View Full Version : Upcoming gigs?

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

30-06-2013, 12:37 PM
Will be going to see Mudd Morganfield (aka Muddy Waters jr), at Festival Theatre.
He was awesome in Dunfermline, and has a top rate band. Fairly had the Fifers rattling their sweetie papers in appreciation.

30-06-2013, 12:56 PM
Doesn't really count but I'll be stewarding at TITP and probably the castle concerts (Jessie J, Runrig & Paul Weller).

Newhaven
01-07-2013, 08:34 PM
doesn't really count but i'll be stewarding at titp and probably the castle concerts (jessie j, runrig & paul weller).

g4s?

MountcastleHibs
02-07-2013, 06:05 AM
Doesn't really count but I'll be stewarding at TITP and probably the castle concerts (Jessie J, Runrig & Paul Weller).

Don't get confident you'll be given a good spot! I had the boneyard for one say last year, although I did get Main Stage and King Tuts the other days.

As for the castle concerts, I've been down at the bottom of Castle Terrace for Olly Murs last year, but front of stage for Noel Gallagher! Just your luck. Enjoy it anyway!

17-07-2013, 07:45 PM
Weller on sunday then twisted wheel at cab vol 1st of august

17-07-2013, 07:46 PM
Fred Wesley

Stanley Odd

Alabama 3.

HTD1875
18-07-2013, 02:31 PM
The view tickets out on presale today, Glasgow and Edinburgh for me 18th and 21st of December! Avicci next month should also be a good one. :rockin:

brian6-2
18-07-2013, 04:27 PM
Editors on 24th august at picture house edinburgh. new album is ace.

lugz
20-07-2013, 08:02 PM
Miles Kane 30th September at the barrowlands

McLeod1875
22-07-2013, 05:44 PM
Weller on sunday then twisted wheel at cab vol 1st of august

My band (The Rah's) are supporting Twisted Wheel that night, going to be a class night! See you there :aok:

22-07-2013, 08:50 PM
My band (The Rah's) are supporting Twisted Wheel that night, going to be a class night! See you there :aok:

noticed the rahs mentiond before but never seen them, will get along early.

22-07-2013, 10:25 PM
King Creosote.

Tubular bells (fringe act).

Sigur Ros.

10-08-2013, 12:53 PM

got in just as you came on, was a good night. next up for me are

the allah-la's at sneaky petes
OCS at the barrowlands
hopefully get to the black angels at classic grand in septermber as well.

Calvin
10-08-2013, 04:11 PM
Ballboy supporting Kid Canaveral at Liquid Room tonight, then a mad dash to the Electric Circus to see Art Brut!

hibby rae
10-08-2013, 05:47 PM
Ballboy supporting Kid Canaveral at Liquid Room tonight, then a mad dash to the Electric Circus to see Art Brut!

I'm at Art Brut tonight as well! I need to find cash to get tickets for Johnny Marr and Public Image Ltd as well.

10-08-2013, 11:39 PM
Travis, Suede and Johnny Marr

15-08-2013, 10:29 AM
Finally got a gig locked in :thumbsup:

http://13thflooroffice.files.wordpress.com/2013/08/bdonz2014-poster.jpg

16-08-2013, 12:29 PM
Finally got a gig locked in :thumbsup:

http://13thflooroffice.files.wordpress.com/2013/08/bdonz2014-poster.jpg

Grouplove are a lot of fun.

17-08-2013, 06:53 PM
Not everyones cup of tea but im going to see eminem on tuesday

27-08-2013, 04:09 PM
I saw Sick of it All yesterday, for a band that has been on the go since 1986 they are still amazing. Showed the young bands how hardcore should be done.

Highlights of the all dayer included: Pacer, Chillerton, And off with their Heads, Neitzches trigger finger and on the acoustic stage, Helen Chambers/Dear everyone and Neil Sutherland.

28-08-2013, 05:36 PM
The Rifles at the Picturehouse in October. Wanted to see them for years, and my mates band is supporting them, can't wait.

28-08-2013, 08:14 PM
I'll be at the rifles too, had tickets to see them in Glasgow a while back but couldn't make it as I was ill.

28-08-2013, 10:28 PM
I was at Alkaline Trio tonight, it was superb. The support was Off With Their Heads who were very good.

01-09-2013, 07:30 PM
Sham 69 on Friday :greengrin

01-09-2013, 10:54 PM
6th November, O2 Brixton Academy: Bring Me The Horizon with support from Pierce the Veil :thumbsup:

Calvin
02-09-2013, 12:46 AM
6th November, O2 Brixton Academy: Bring Me The Horizon with support from Pierce the Veil :thumbsup:
A couple of nights later it's Frightened Rabbit there which I'm obviously going to.

Got tickets for Foals at what was supposed to be the Barrowlands (yay) but was upgraded to the Academy (booo) which is annoying. Going to see This Many Boyfriends in London on the 28th of this month.

McLeod1875
03-09-2013, 07:44 PM
Going to see Babyshambles tomorrow at the Barras, should be a cracker!

A must is grabbing The Courteeners pre-sale tickets tomorrow for their gig at the Barras, 11th Dec.

Also my band The Rah's are supporting The Rifles at HMV Picturehouse 11th October, cant wait!!! :greengrin

04-09-2013, 08:24 PM
Going to see Babyshambles tomorrow at the Barras, should be a cracker!

A must is grabbing The Courteeners pre-sale tickets tomorrow for their gig at the Barras, 11th Dec.

Also my band The Rah's are supporting The Rifles at HMV Picturehouse 11th October, cant wait!!! :greengrin
I'll see you there J my boy :greengrin

06-09-2013, 08:58 AM
Anybody got tickets for the Arctic Monkeys tour? Went to see them in 2011 and they were class. Supported by the Vaccines too.

McLeod1875
06-09-2013, 01:49 PM
I'll see you there J my boy :greengrin

Gonna be quality like!!

McLeod1875
06-09-2013, 01:51 PM
Anybody got tickets for the Arctic Monkeys tour? Went to see them in 2011 and they were class. Supported by the Vaccines too.

Standing tickets for The Hydro sold out in seconds, was impossible to get them.

I saw them on their 2011 tour as well, in Newcastle. The Vaccines were amazing as usual!

Still hunting for Hydro tickets but the standing ones are proper gold dust unless your willing to pay £100+, £67 for seated is the cheapest I have saw.

Calvin
06-09-2013, 02:12 PM
I'm on the hunt for Earls Court tickets for them, it's the day before the Jags-49ers game so would make the weekend!

06-09-2013, 03:14 PM
City and Colour, House of Blues, Downtown Disney, Orlando, FLA - 5 October

Eddy Reader + guests, Gardyne Theatre, Dundee - ?? November

07-09-2013, 02:16 PM
Sham 69 on Friday :greengrin

I was there and it was a good un

07-09-2013, 03:35 PM

No but what a cracking band AM have become; first album not my thing but since then been a real rock and roll band, ace.

17-09-2013, 08:18 PM
I was at the Royal Albert Hall last night to see Deacon Blue. Not the most exciting gig I've been to but very good none the less. Highlight was when they plucked a guy from the crowd to play guitar with them on an acoustic version of Wages Day for their final song. They then presented him with a signed guitar. Imagine going to work the next day and being asked what you got up to last night only to say "not much, just played the Albert Hall". Lucky bugger!

MagicSwirlingShip
17-09-2013, 08:49 PM
Not officially a gig - but we have just confirmed Sven Vath for his first Edinburgh show in 20+ years this Halloween weekend.

If there's anyone of the techno persuasion interested, give me a shout and I might be able to sort a Hibby discount :)

17-09-2013, 09:39 PM
Seen the Bootleg Beatles last night. Have to say I was very impressed and it was far better than I even thought it would be. That's coming from someone who's never been a huge fan of The Beatles but last night might've changed my views! Lennon and McCartney in particular were so like the real thing it really was unbelievable! :agree:

Saw the Bootleg Beatles several times over a few years. They were fantastic until they got a new 'George Harrison' who .....

1) Didn't look in the least bit like him - also too tall.
2) Played a Gibson SG most of the night despite 'John & Paul' changing guitars to match the different eras of the group.
3) Added his own inferior lead breaks to the classic tracks.
4) Did a lot of talking.

In one swoop he totally destroyed the illusion of seeing the Beatles 'live'.
They were, the last time I saw them, just another clone band - albeit a good one.

Shame cause the original "Bootleg Beatles" were fantastic.

18-09-2013, 01:13 PM
Not officially a gig - but we have just confirmed Sven Vath for his first Edinburgh show in 20+ years this Halloween weekend.

If there's anyone of the techno persuasion interested, give me a shout and I might be able to sort a Hibby discount :)

shouldve held back got mine the day they went on sale.

only gig comin up soon for me is palma violets in november. seen the black angels last week who were brilliant. gutted i'll be missing the rifles though, never had the 2nd album off when it came out

18-09-2013, 08:13 PM
The Staves at the Queens Hall end of october. Saw them supporting Michael Kiwanuka last year, 3 beautiful sisters singing in harmony :drool:

21-09-2013, 11:59 AM
Saw the Bootleg Beatles several times over a few years. They were fantastic until they got a new 'George Harrison' who .....

1) Didn't look in the least bit like him - also too tall.
2) Played a Gibson SG most of the night despite 'John & Paul' changing guitars to match the different eras of the group.
3) Added his own inferior lead breaks to the classic tracks.
4) Did a lot of talking.

In one swoop he totally destroyed the illusion of seeing the Beatles 'live'.
They were, the last time I saw them, just another clone band - albeit a good one.

Shame cause the original "Bootleg Beatles" were fantastic.

I was sure I read that George was the ONLY original Bootleg Beatle left?

21-09-2013, 12:18 PM

Ye whit?!?! You're the last person I'd have pictured as a Dallas Green fan :greengrin

Shame City and Colour is pretty pish and was not worth the dissolution of Alexisonfire.

21-09-2013, 12:25 PM
Ye whit?!?! You're the last person I'd have pictured as a Dallas Green fan :greengrin

Shame City and Colour is pretty pish and was not worth the dissolution of Alexisonfire.

Fully agree, cant understand peoples obsession with Dallas Green. Chuck Regan is another.

22-09-2013, 11:37 PM
I was sure I read that George was the ONLY original Bootleg Beatle left?

If your right, I stand corrected however, my points 1 to 4 still apply.

23-09-2013, 07:32 AM

Cheers for the heads up on Disney HoB - had forgotten it was a regular venue and I was looking for a gig for when we're over in the first week of December.

Jimmy Eat World - December 6 - HoB, Downtown Disney, Orlando, FLA :thumbsup:

23-09-2013, 10:04 AM
It's been a long time coming, but FINALLY, I have tickets to see The Boss :agree:

http://cdn.therock.net.nz/therock/AM/2013/8/15/26604/Springsteen-rtr.jpg

25-09-2013, 01:45 PM
temples at electric circus. 10th oct

10-10-2013, 05:10 AM
Went to see Johnny Marr last night, really very good indeed.

10-10-2013, 11:38 AM
Cannot wait for The Rifles tomorrow night!

10-10-2013, 02:03 PM
Ted Christopher at the city night club this Sunday afternoon :thumbsup:

10-10-2013, 03:02 PM
Ted Christopher at the city night club this Sunday afternoon :thumbsup:

yeezus.
16-10-2013, 07:38 PM
Supposed to be seeing Bastille in Birmingham next month and I'm tempted to go and see John Newman in January "Tribute" is a really good album.

24-10-2013, 02:54 PM
Jake Bugg @ the corn exchange in Febuary

25-10-2013, 06:36 AM
I've nowt on til Courteeners at Barrowlands in December. Last time they played there it was excellent.

25-10-2013, 06:53 AM
Suede on Sunday

25-10-2013, 02:37 PM
Biffy Clyro doing a very intimate gig at GLive in Guildford this coming Monday, supported by Mallory Knox as part of some Samsung corporate function...

Ticket secured! :greengrin

Green Man
27-10-2013, 03:51 PM
Suede on Sunday

I'm on my way to the Barras now. Same place I first saw them, 19 years ago. I feel old.

28-10-2013, 07:29 AM
I'm on my way to the Barras now. Same place I first saw them, 19 years ago. I feel old.

Very good indeed!

yeezus.
28-10-2013, 10:39 AM
I wonder if Morrissey is going to do another tour? If not I might have to go and see Miles Kane in Glasgow!

Calvin
28-10-2013, 01:19 PM
Gonna try for Arcade Fire tickets. Would be amazing to see them at the Barrowlands. Also Public Service Broadcasting next Wednesday.

28-10-2013, 04:09 PM
Gonna try for Arcade Fire tickets. Would be amazing to see them at the Barrowlands. Also Public Service Broadcasting next Wednesday.

I'll be in Mexico...gutted. Arcade Fire at Barrowlands would be brilliant. It's a great venue.

28-10-2013, 05:37 PM

Heading to psb too, looking forward to it, brilliant album and the light show/projections should be good too.

HibeeHendo
28-10-2013, 07:07 PM
Going to see Arctic Monkeys at the Hydro in Glasgow on Friday. Buzzing.

28-10-2013, 07:27 PM
I wonder if Morrissey is going to do another tour? If not I might have to go and see Miles Kane in Glasgow!

Not sure if I'm missing something here but don't think Miles has any gigs scheduled? He played Barrowlands at start of the month.

28-10-2013, 07:50 PM
I was supposed to be going to see The Blackout at the QMU in Glasgow but due to a member of the band being hospitalised the rest of the tour has been cancelled, I'm getting a refund on my tix thankfully, but I've got two train tickets to Glasgow and Back for tomorrow that are now useless, I could get a refund from ScotRail but it's a £10 admin charge, which is more than the value of the tickets.

Aside from that I've got Chvrches in March at the Barrowlands, which I'm really looking forward to after having missed seeing them in the Weeg earlier this month.

yeezus.
28-10-2013, 08:47 PM
Not sure if I'm missing something here but don't think Miles has any gigs scheduled? He played Barrowlands at start of the month.

Damm, I missed it then :rolleyes:

28-10-2013, 10:55 PM
I was supposed to be going to see The Blackout at the QMU in Glasgow but due to a member of the band being hospitalised the rest of the tour has been cancelled, I'm getting a refund on my tix thankfully, but I've got two train tickets to Glasgow and Back for tomorrow that are now useless, I could get a refund from ScotRail but it's a £10 admin charge, which is more than the value of the tickets.

Aside from that I've got Chvrches in March at the Barrowlands, which I'm really looking forward to after having missed seeing them in the Weeg earlier this month.

I read about that - poor Gavin - sounds like a horrible condition! Shame as they are immense live...

Just back in from watching Biffy Clyro and Mallory Knox put on an absolutely immense gig at GLive in Guildford. If anyone seen their set at Reading, it was the same with a few extra songs thrown in (some older songs from Vertigo of Bliss and Infinity Land) with the same intensity/atmosphere thrown into a small venue which had a superb sound to it. The place rocked from start to finish, back to front and side to side. Completely superb. :top marks

Green Man
30-10-2013, 06:26 AM
Very good indeed!

They were, I really enjoyed it. The old stuff still sounds brilliant and the new album has some strong songs as well, I thought Barriers especially was very good. Just wish they would play more than one song in their encore!

30-10-2013, 08:03 AM
Back in toon for xmans new year fancy the PSB experience. Low key night to enjoy New Years day scoop too.

Mate says this man is v.good

http://www.johnturrell.com/ playing voodoo rooms in jan

30-10-2013, 08:07 AM

Seen them Dam couple of times one of the best live acts around for last few years. Accomplished performances.

Matty_Jack04
30-10-2013, 10:12 AM

Just got my hands on 2 tickets for this! Like a dog with 2 d****!
Any tips on travel from Edinburgh to the hydro never been there before

31-10-2013, 06:50 PM
Just got my hands on 2 tickets for this! Like a dog with 2 d****!
Any tips on travel from Edinburgh to the hydro never been there before

It's basically at the SECC if that helps?

I'm going too but starting to panic a bit - they've cancelled tonight's show in Birmingham. Apparently Alex's voice has gone - according to Andy Nicjolson (ex bass player) on Twitter. First ever cancellation but still taking pelters from folk blaming their partying last night.

Fingers crossed they're ok for tomorrow. Holiday for me, going thru early for some drinks then taxi to Hydro.

MountcastleHibs
31-10-2013, 09:13 PM
It's basically at the SECC if that helps?

I'm going too but starting to panic a bit - they've cancelled tonight's show in Birmingham. Apparently Alex's voice has gone - according to Andy Nicjolson (ex bass player) on Twitter. First ever cancellation but still taking pelters from folk blaming their partying last night.

Fingers crossed they're ok for tomorrow. Holiday for me, going thru early for some drinks then taxi to Hydro.

Laryngitis. Gig cancelled. Rescheduled for November 21st.

31-10-2013, 09:20 PM
Laryngitis. Gig cancelled. Rescheduled for November 21st.

Yeah gutted.

Although to be fair, I'm pleasantly surprised its been rescheduled for a date not too far away.

I've suffered a lot worse cancellations before, 3 times on the day for Babyshambles/ Pete. Including last Feb where turned up at the ABC to find out it was off only 30 mins before doors!

Get well soon Al Turner.

Matty_Jack04
01-11-2013, 07:25 AM
Yeah gutted.

Although to be fair, I'm pleasantly surprised its been rescheduled for a date not too far away.

I've suffered a lot worse cancellations before, 3 times on the day for Babyshambles/ Pete. Including last Feb where turned up at the ABC to find out it was off only 30 mins before doors!

Get well soon Al Turner.

Nightmare wee shade gutted but as u say at least it's not too far away, I was expecting early next year if I'm honest

Bunter
01-11-2013, 10:50 PM
Anti-Nowhere League tomorrow night at the Citrus Club. Can't wait.

02-11-2013, 11:18 AM
Anti-Nowhere League tomorrow night at the Citrus Club. Can't wait.It's been cancelled mate, my old man was going.

03-11-2013, 02:11 PM
Next up for me, fresh from their gig tonight at the Abu Dhabi grand prix, it's Depeche Mode in Belfast, Dublin then Glasgow next week. Anyone going to the Hydro next Monday, here's some info on pre & post gigs parties......

https://www.facebook.com/events/513913358704451/?fref=ts
https://www.facebook.com/events/544287985656580/?fref=ts

08-11-2013, 08:08 PM
Going to see Savages on Sunday at the Classic Grand, then have Shellac at The Liquid rooms, Factory Floor at Stereo, Wooden Shjips at SWG3 and Edwyn Collins at Portobello Town Hall. Pere Ubu at Liquid Rooms tonight was tempting but enough on without that really.

Calvin
09-11-2013, 04:31 PM
I never realised that Factory Floor were playing. Definitely gonna request that night off work.

Stonewall
09-11-2013, 06:08 PM
Just bought two tickets for The Valves reunion gig at the Liquid Rooms on 21 December.

Happy days, happy memories.

09-11-2013, 10:41 PM
I never realised that Factory Floor were playing. Definitely gonna request that night off work.

Friday 6th December. Their first full length album was certainly worth the wait. Tickets still available by looks of things http://www.ents24.com/glasgow-events/stereo/factory-floor/3556515

15-11-2013, 10:39 PM
Alkaline Trio with support from Bayside next spring across the UK :thumbsup:

15-11-2013, 10:58 PM
Alkaline Trio with support from Bayside next spring across the UK :thumbsup:

Good shout mate, might see you there!

16-11-2013, 07:21 AM
Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome the poet laureate (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Poet_laureate) of rock 'n' roll. The voice of the promise of the 60s counterculture. The guy who forced folk into bed with rock. Who donned makeup in the 70s and disappeared into a haze of substance abuse. Who emerged to find Jesus. Who was written off as a has-been by the end of the '80s, and who suddenly shifted gears releasing some of the strongest music of his career beginning in the late '90s. Ladies and gentlemen — Columbia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Columbia_Records) recording artist Bob Dylan!

brian6-2
16-11-2013, 08:28 AM
NYE Albert Hall Manchester. FAC51 & Hacienda

TODD TERRY
FRANKIE KNUCKLES
MARSHALL JEFFERSON
808 STATE (LIVE)
GREAME PARK
MIKE PICKERING
ALISTER WHITEHEAD
ROWETTA AND BEZ LIVE PA

Mr Grieves
16-11-2013, 12:06 PM
Anybody at the Barrowlands last night for Arcade Fire? Awesome gig.

Off to see Queens of the stone age at the Hydro tonight.

16-11-2013, 07:34 PM
Sigur Ros at Usher Hall on Monday. Cannae wait.

hibbybob
16-11-2013, 08:05 PM
Big Country, Liquid Rooms, 30 December.

Not sure what to expect with Mike Peters taking Stuart Adamson's place but I like The Alarm and it should be a good atmosphere at new year!

16-11-2013, 08:32 PM

Not sure what to expect with Mike Peters taking Stuart Adamson's place but I like The Alarm and it should be a good atmosphere at new year!

I caught them a couple of times in 2011 (they were great both times), but have lost sight of them a bit since they started doing their own stuff. In fact, I've lost sight of them to the extent that I didn't know they'd be in town so close to Hogmanay - that could be great, and I'll need to see if I can swing this!

16-11-2013, 10:43 PM
Sigur Ros at Usher Hall on Monday. Cannae wait.

Me too!⏰⏰⏰⏰

17-11-2013, 01:15 AM

Mike Peters has left BC which is a shame. He was doing a fantastic job. It seems they will be touring as a 4 piece with rumours that Jamie Watson will be singing.

hibbybob
17-11-2013, 09:16 PM
Mike Peters has left BC which is a shame. He was doing a fantastic job. It seems they will be touring as a 4 piece with rumours that Jamie Watson will be singing.

Really disappointed with that and feel a bit misled as the advertising pics etc show Mike Peters!

18-11-2013, 12:10 AM
Really disappointed with that and feel a bit misled as the advertising pics etc show Mike Peters!

It was just announced a couple of days ago. I'm guessing the tour was booked and promotional material already released but it is disappointing.

19-11-2013, 09:43 AM
Shed Seven at the Barras 12 Dec, canny wait for that one :thumbsup:

The missus, in her wisdom, has got us tickets for the Pet Shop Boys at Hogmanay which I am dreading, just have to get bladdered I suppose.

Expecting Rain
19-11-2013, 10:41 AM
Cracking show from Bob Dylan last night at the Clyde auditorium!

19-11-2013, 07:45 PM
Artic Monkeys first headliner announced for TITP.

19-11-2013, 08:23 PM
Artic Monkeys first headliner announced for TITP.

What a boring and ***** festival TITP has become.

19-11-2013, 09:24 PM
Shed Seven at the Barras 12 Dec, canny wait for that one :thumbsup:

The missus, in her wisdom, has got us tickets for the Pet Shop Boys at Hogmanay which I am dreading, just have to get bladdered I suppose.

Is love to see the pet shop boys. Can't go this year are the kids are too young and no babysitters are forth coming :(

20-11-2013, 08:00 AM
Is love to see the pet shop boys. Can't go this year are the kids are too young and no babysitters are forth coming :(

Ah'll swap ye :wink:

20-11-2013, 02:05 PM
Sincerely toying with getting tickets for Download next year: Linkin Park (playing Hybrid Theory in full), Alter Bridge, A7x, Aerosmith and Fall Out Boy the initial bands announced.

22-11-2013, 05:54 AM
Pet Shop Boys will be surprisingly barry - mark my words.

23-11-2013, 10:30 PM
Pet Shop Boys will be surprisingly barry - mark my words.

Even if you absolutely despise every single song of theirs you have ever heard?

24-11-2013, 01:16 AM
Even if you absolutely despise every single song of theirs you have ever heard?

I caught a bit of Pet Shop Boys at Glastonbury 2010 before heading off to see the Lightning Seeds and they were very, very good indeed - and I don't like their records at all.

24-11-2013, 08:55 AM
Had an unexpected extra night in Oslo on way back to Edinburgh, only to find that Glasvegas were performing there, bonus :aok:

24-11-2013, 06:54 PM
Cracking show from Bob Dylan last night at the Clyde auditorium!Absolutely fantastic.

28-11-2013, 07:45 PM
Next gig is The Twilight Sad at King Tuts performing their debut album in full. Man, that is going to be a stunning gig.

29-11-2013, 06:35 AM
I caught a bit of Pet Shop Boys at Glastonbury 2010 before heading off to see the Lightning Seeds and they were very, very good indeed - and I don't like their records at all.

I caught a bit of thier set at TITP a few years back too. They were good.

02-12-2013, 05:37 PM
Caught the James Hunter Six in Berlin at the C Club this week near Tempelhof - brilliant set - R&B and soul in the mould of classic 1950s or 60s with nods to James Brown, Jackie Wilson and Sam Cooke, well worth checking out - not just for the "oldies" amongst us :greengrin

04-12-2013, 01:34 PM
Floating points on friday, Roy Ayrs on Sunday & Surgeon on the 20th

09-12-2013, 02:01 PM
A Day To Remember supported by Mallory Knox, Every Time I Die and The Story So Far (no relation) next year. Yes please! :greengrin

10-12-2013, 02:10 PM
Courteeners at the Barrowlands tomorrow. :thumbsup:

10-12-2013, 05:40 PM
Straight to the Complete Stone Roses after Celtic on Saturday is looking extremely tempting.

K-Zazu
11-12-2013, 07:21 AM
Seen ocean colour scene at the picture house last night

11-12-2013, 07:38 PM
Fratellis are playing melkweg friday night. Finlay whatsis name sat

lEXO
13-12-2013, 12:21 AM
Placebo at the Academy in Glasgow today followed by a trip to darkheid

16-12-2013, 08:07 PM
Friday 6th December. Their first full length album was certainly worth the wait. Tickets still available by looks of things http://www.ents24.com/glasgow-events/stereo/factory-floor/3556515

How were they? ive seen them once in Dublin & once in Barcelona & both times they were unreal...So much better live..

16-12-2013, 08:25 PM
Just got Tickets for James Holden, BenUFO/Pearson Sound & Planningtonrock........€5 for James Holden tickets!? Insanely cheap, best album of the year!

16-12-2013, 09:03 PM
Just got Tickets for James Holden, BenUFO/Pearson Sound & Planningtonrock........€5 for James Holden tickets!? Insanely cheap, best album of the year!

who !

16-12-2013, 11:01 PM
Got the Twilight Sad this weekend playing their debut in full. Going to be a monumental gig.

17-12-2013, 02:25 PM
Seen ocean colour scene at the picture house last night

They were brilliant at the barrowlands.

Next for me will be moderat if they can get a new venue sorted

18-12-2013, 12:47 AM
who !
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enH58yBakfg

22-12-2013, 01:19 AM
The Twulight Sad really were effing fantastic. Properly ferocious.

Calvin
22-12-2013, 01:27 AM
The Twulight Sad really were effing fantastic. Properly ferocious.
Supremely jealous that I wasn't there.

Christmas Songwriter's Club at the Queen's Hall tonight. Featuring a lot of the Scottish music scene illuminaries, it should be good.

23-12-2013, 12:02 AM
Son is away to see Nicky Romero at the Arches tonight.

23-12-2013, 01:13 PM
Jeff Mills playing during the day on Dublin on New years day so will head to that to keep the party going :thumbsup:

23-12-2013, 04:24 PM
First gig of 2014 booked - The Rifles at Newcastle Uni. Let's have it :greengrin

23-12-2013, 08:48 PM
Son is away to see Nicky Romero at the Arches tonight.

And got himself a ticket for Calvin Harris tonight, he was meant to have been superb last night.

23-01-2014, 07:40 AM
Tickets bought today for this belter :thumbsup:

http://s1.eventfinder.co.nz/uploads/content/transformed/461485-2520-7.jpg

23-01-2014, 10:34 AM
Tickets bought today for this belter :thumbsup:

http://s1.eventfinder.co.nz/uploads/content/transformed/461485-2520-7.jpg

Given your musical tastes and geographical location Steve, have you heard of/are you a fan of The Amity Affliction per chance?

24-01-2014, 07:43 AM
Given your musical tastes and geographical location Steve, have you heard of/are you a fan of The Amity Affliction per chance?

Have heard the name but not really listened to them.

Listening to that Chasing Ghosts song now, and while I think it's decent in terms of the music etc, I just cannot do that style of singing - i.e. the full on throaty yelling!

24-01-2014, 09:23 PM
How were they? ive seen them once in Dublin & once in Barcelona & both times they were unreal...So much better live..

They were outstanding, one of my highlights gig going in 2013. The proper live drummer was the driving force to the whole act, and what no drum machine could recreate for their live sound.

24-01-2014, 09:29 PM
First gig of 2014 for me will be Mogwai at The Royal a concert Hall on Tuesday night. part of Celtic Connections and should be a fine way to start this years outings. Really want to see Bill Callahan next Saturday as well, but can't get anyone to go with! Might just have to join the rest of my mates for Wave Pictures in wee red bar the night before instead.

Bunter
30-01-2014, 11:37 PM
The Skababs at Easthouses Miners' Club tomorrow night. :)

howdenthehibby
31-01-2014, 04:24 AM
From the Jam , Liquid Rooms May 16th

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2

27-02-2014, 06:41 PM
Snagged tickets for the last ever Carter the unstoppable sex machine gig (the final comedown) in brixton, totally buzzing

Paperboy
27-02-2014, 07:31 PM
Miles Kane at the liquid room!

27-02-2014, 07:48 PM
Miles Kane at the liquid room!

Don't happen to know of any spare tickets do you?

27-02-2014, 08:56 PM

Me too. Next gig for me is The Rifles at Newcastle Uni. Can't wait.

27-02-2014, 09:12 PM
Just got tickets for Body & Soul festival over here...Been every year...Caribou are headlining, worth the admission on their own..

27-02-2014, 09:52 PM
Dolly Parton and Blondie playing Glastonbury :greengrin:thumbsup:

28-02-2014, 07:51 AM
Kings of Leon in Newcastle at the end of may, set to be a cracker!

Now it's time to decide what festival I fancy, TITP, Leeds, Isle of Wight, Creamfields or something else

28-02-2014, 09:59 AM
The Boss in approximately 20 hours!

28-02-2014, 10:37 AM
Nick mulvey at electric circus next week.

28-02-2014, 10:44 AM
George Clinton at O2 in April. Can't wait.

02-03-2014, 08:48 PM
Kings of Leon in Newcastle at the end of may, set to be a cracker!

Now it's time to decide what festival I fancy, TITP, Leeds, Isle of Wight, Creamfields or something else

This one was one of the reasons for me leaving Scotland and moving over here :thumbsup: http://www.electricpicnic.ie

03-03-2014, 08:32 AM
http://youtu.be/f1pTi7aVUs0

:agree::agree::agree::agree:

03-03-2014, 11:18 PM
Just seen Bombay Bicycle Club at the o2 in Glasgow. Good gig.

hibby rae
04-03-2014, 06:42 PM
http://youtu.be/f1pTi7aVUs0

:agree::agree::agree::agree:

I've seen Bruce live seven times now. And to think there was a time when I thought I may never see him! The man is a hero to me!

04-03-2014, 09:20 PM
That's Neil Young booked up for Hyde Park, The Specials through at Barrowlands & Christy Moore all to look forward to.

05-03-2014, 06:42 AM
I've seen Bruce live seven times now. And to think there was a time when I thought I may never see him! The man is a hero to me!

Tom Morello Is an absolute Legend too:rockin::rockin::rockin:

Wighty76
07-03-2014, 01:25 PM

Nice one. I am a huge Jam fan. Have you seen this outfit before Howdenthehibby? I have been wanting to see a Jam tribute band gig for a while now.

Also got a pair of tickets for the Manic St Preachers gig at the corn exchange on the 4th of April and me and the wife are well looking forward to it. Has anyone seen them live? I have watched a few gigs on YouTube and they look decent live. They usually play all their hits like Design for life, If you tolerate this ect.

hibby rae
07-03-2014, 03:45 PM
Nice one. I am a huge Jam fan. Have you seen this outfit before Howdenthehibby? I have been wanting to see a Jam tribute band gig for a while now.

Also got a pair of tickets for the Manic St Preachers gig at the corn exchange on the 4th of April and me and the wife are well looking forward to it. Has anyone seen them live? I have watched a few gigs on YouTube and they look decent live. They usually play all their hits like Design for life, If you tolerate this ect.

Yeah I've seen them a few times and got a ticket for this one, I love them. Great band live, the more songs from The Holy Bible the better!

11-03-2014, 08:48 AM
Enjoyed very much what was another majestic performance by Mogwai, this time in The Usher Hall on Saturday night. Next up is The Amazing Snakeheads, who play Sneaky Pete's on the night of the derby, Sun 30th March. Not sure if morning pints in the Murrayfield lends itself too well for going to a gig at night, but we will give it a go. Probably just as well the wife and daughter are out the country that day .. :greengrin

11-03-2014, 01:53 PM

I saw them in the tent at the first T in The Park....Hazy memories but good ones..

Paperboy
12-03-2014, 08:18 AM
Just got tickets for Paulo Nutini at the Usher Hall in May!

Looking forward to it!:thumbsup:

patch1875
13-03-2014, 07:54 PM
Adam Ant :-)

14-03-2014, 08:02 PM
Just got tickets for Findhorn, Aviemore, Banchory and Birnam for Idlewild's October tour. Cannae wait!

22-03-2014, 10:42 AM
Got snoop dogg tickets. Hopefully he'll play the majority of doggystyle. Sstill one of my favourite albums even though I rarelyl isten to rap anymore

howdenthehibby
23-03-2014, 04:08 PM

Yes , Seen them at this venue last year Better than youre average tribute band, as it contains original member Bruce Foxton. Close youre eyes and you would think it was the real thing. Singer and guitarist Russell Hastings sounds a lot like Paul Weller. Im sure you'll have a geat time.

25-03-2014, 03:15 PM
The Brian Jonestown Masacre - 5th July

25-03-2014, 03:16 PM
Funkadelic :cb

25-03-2014, 06:51 PM

Manics are playing on the 3rd....Don't go on the 4th, you wont see anything:greengrin

25-03-2014, 07:54 PM
Funkadelic :cb

Quite fancied that myself but got too much on over next couple months

26-03-2014, 04:04 PM
Got my Kate Bush tickets today. Friday 5th September at Hammersmith. £95 a pop before booking fees!!!

Also going to the Stockton Weekender on the last weekend of July. Headliners are Public Enemy and the Happy Mondays all for £30!

27-03-2014, 07:06 AM
Night beats in glasgow 3rd june. Was delighted when this got anounced last night

28-03-2014, 08:48 AM
Got my Kate Bush tickets today. Friday 5th September at Hammersmith. £95 a pop before booking fees!!!

How did you manage that? Did you get them through the Kate Bush fan presale?

01-04-2014, 10:14 PM
How did you manage that? Did you get them through the Kate Bush fan presale?

Yes. Myself and the missus are fans so I signed up to katebush.com years ago on the off chance of receiving info/tickets if she ever toured. Paid off. Now arguing over whose ticket we should sell for £1500 :wink:

lugz
03-04-2014, 08:49 AM
Been to see miles kane and Paolo in the last fortnight, away to see the manics tonight at the corn exchange.

03-04-2014, 09:01 AM
Been to see miles kane and Paolo in the last fortnight, away to see the manics tonight at the corn exchange.

Nice one. Did Paolo's new material sound good?

lugz
03-04-2014, 11:27 AM
Nice one. Did Paolo's new material sound good?

Personally i thought the new material was great, totally different direction for him a lot more soul in the songs but he's got the voice for it. He mixed up a couple of his older songs and they sounded great too.

KingFranck
03-04-2014, 11:57 AM
Off to the see the Manics tonight at the Corn Exchange should be good, seen them there before and wasn't disappointed.

03-04-2014, 12:44 PM
Personally i thought the new material was great, totally different direction for him a lot more soul in the songs but he's got the voice for it. He mixed up a couple of his older songs and they sounded great too.

:aok: I'm looking forward to hearing his new stuff.

MountcastleHibs
03-04-2014, 09:25 PM

I've seen some of the videos on YouTube of the rearranged old stuff. It's fantastic! Loving 'Iron Sky', 'Better Man' and 'Scream' from the new one so very excited for it's release!

Bunter
04-04-2014, 01:02 PM
Saw the Manics last night. Quality as usual.

The Skababs at the Clerrie Inn this Saturday. Delicious ska ahoy!!!

19-04-2014, 08:17 AM
Record store day! Anyone heading to anything? Think Im going to head along to Twisted Pepper Dublin as the have around 10 acts for €10 and its free if you get in before 3pm..Jape, I Am The Cosmos, Girls Names...All quality Irish acts, can't wait..

19-04-2014, 09:25 AM
Chas and Dave tonight in the weedge, nothing beats a bit of cockney cheese :greengrin

bringbackbenny
19-04-2014, 12:58 PM
Going to see Northside in Glasgow on Thu 24/4.

Answers come in dreams ahhhhh

22-04-2014, 09:10 AM
Joan As Policewoman in August at the Liquid Rooms. I want to see Cherry Ghost as well, but it doesn't fit in with days off work.

22-04-2014, 09:56 PM
Killers to play Bellahouston Park in August supported by Courteeners and Miles Kane.

25-04-2014, 10:58 PM
Went to see Aidan Moffat the night. Very good indeed.

hibby rae
26-04-2014, 04:49 PM

Seeing him tomorrow at the Caves. Was there a support?

26-04-2014, 08:08 PM

Had to give my ticket away for tomorrow night due to impending birth of child. Have seen him loads of times from his Arab Strap days to his Bill Wells collaboration, and never been disappointed.

Seeing him tomorrow at the Caves. Was there a support?

I don`t know about support but think you get a complimentary dram - enjoy :greengrin

Calvin
27-04-2014, 10:24 AM
Got a Glastonbury ticket this morning! Unbelievably lucky.

Also gonna go for a libertines ticket on Monday morning.

I have two tickets for Aidan Moffat tonight that I can't use any more. Anyone want them?

27-04-2014, 10:36 AM

Libertines at hyde park 5th july with support from the pogues and spiritulized.
****ing hell I pity the organisers trying to round up jason pierce, shane mcgowan and pete doherty! Backstage chaos :greengrin

27-04-2014, 04:38 PM
Got a Glastonbury ticket this morning! Unbelievably lucky.

I have two tickets for Aidan Moffat tonight that I can't use any more. Anyone want them?

See you at Glasto (will likely be in a Hibs shirt and kilt combo, either that or a Pikachu onesie :greengrin)

27-04-2014, 08:01 PM
Libertines presale tomorrow...

27-04-2014, 08:58 PM
Killers to play Bellahouston Park in August supported by Courteeners and Miles Kane.

Was thinking about it. Not at £55 a ticket though :shocked:

27-04-2014, 09:50 PM
Killswitch Engage, 13th June, Portsmouth for only £15?? Yes please! :thumbsup:

28-04-2014, 02:27 PM
Killswitch Engage, 13th June, Portsmouth for only £15?? Yes please! :thumbsup:

Dunno how but that dump gets some cracking gigs!

Paperboy
30-04-2014, 04:41 PM
Kasabian in Dundee at the end of May,:greengrin

The new song isn't there best but looking forward to seeing them in a small venue!

01-05-2014, 12:21 AM
Prince playing the Hydro on May 22nd, tickets on sale Friday.

01-05-2014, 08:31 AM
Kasabian in Dundee at the end of May,:greengrin

The new song isn't there best but looking forward to seeing them in a small venue!

Playing Dunfermline too, had a link to the presale yesterday but near £45 a ticket I passed...

02-05-2014, 09:43 PM
Prince playing the Hydro on May 22nd, tickets on sale Friday.

Managed to get tickets this morning. Absolutely buzzing to see the wee genius again!

03-05-2014, 03:20 AM
Arctic Monkeys in Wellington.................TONIGHT :aok:

03-05-2014, 05:46 AM
Ralph McTell at the SECC tonight

04-05-2014, 09:17 PM
Went to Brew at the Bog over the weekend up in Inverness. Admiral Fallow, Kid Canaveral, King Creosote, Roddy Woomble, Prides etc for £35 with loads of different beers, a fully stocked gin bar, good food, absolute gem of a festival.

Calvin
05-05-2014, 07:20 PM
Went to Brew at the Bog over the weekend up in Inverness. Admiral Fallow, Kid Canaveral, King Creosote, Roddy Woomble, Prides etc for £35 with loads of different beers, a fully stocked gin bar, good food, absolute gem of a festival.

Admiral Fallow and Miaoux Miaoux were the highlights for me. Kid Canaveral were really good too as was Roddy Woomvle, despite the sound issues.

That gin bar though... I'm fairly skint after that. So good.

05-05-2014, 07:28 PM
James to play The Hydro on November 15th as part of a UK tour that includes the Albert Hall.

06-05-2014, 12:38 PM
Not exactly a gig, but based around the music of Martyn Bennett, I'm going to the Tramway in Glasgow to see Grit.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWb_OkJKUlI

And a wee taster

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=niTAEqOCvRs&list=PL6100CFADB9785E77

brian6-2
06-05-2014, 12:49 PM
Sonar in a few weeks, looking forward to seeing Neneh Cherry, as well as the finest DJ's the world has to offer.

06-05-2014, 07:57 PM
Admiral Fallow and Miaoux Miaoux were the highlights for me. Kid Canaveral were really good too as was Roddy Woomvle, despite the sound issues.

That gin bar though... I'm fairly skint after that. So good.

Did you see a band called Skinny Dipper on the Pond stage? Band of the weekend for me, really, really good.

Calvin
06-05-2014, 09:42 PM
Did you see a band called Skinny Dipper on the Pond stage? Band of the weekend for me, really, really good.

I'm afraid not, however I'll look into them as I heard a few good reviews.

07-05-2014, 09:48 PM
Eels (again) in June.

09-05-2014, 10:16 AM
Just bagged tickets for James at the Albert Hall in November.

09-05-2014, 09:00 PM
A squad of us booked up to see The Sleaford Mods in Amsterdam in November. 7am flight from the Edinburgh on Saturday morning, 9.45pm flight home on the Sunday - has the makings of a pretty good weekend away me thinks :agree:

hibby rae
23-05-2014, 08:25 AM
Managed to get tickets for the extra Jesus and Mary Chain at the Barrowlands! :greengrin I was raging after the first sale as well. Sold out in 5 mins and within 10 mins tickets were online for 3 times their face value. I despise touts.

23-05-2014, 08:54 AM
Managed to get tickets for the extra Jesus and Mary Chain at the Barrowlands! :greengrin I was raging after the first sale as well. Sold out in 5 mins and within 10 mins tickets were online for 3 times their face value. I despise touts.

Thanks for reminding me ... just got mine :)

hibby rae
23-05-2014, 10:13 AM
Thanks for reminding me ... just got mine :)

23-05-2014, 11:10 PM
Prince last night at The Hydro was odd. Fantastic performance from the wee genius and his new band were superb. Only criticism was that the set was too heavily loaded with hits early doors.

The venue on the other hand......that's my second gig there and the second time the sound has been shocking. They really haven't nailed the acoustics. There also seemed to be issues with the lighting. I realise that Prince uses the house lights often in his shows and also uses the lights to prevent punters taking photos & videos but there where times when the stage was in virtual darkness for 3 or 4 minutes at a time. Never thought I'd say it but the SECC was better.

Bunter
24-05-2014, 02:29 PM
The Underground Jam at the Citrus Club on the 7th June.

28-05-2014, 06:32 AM
Libertines to play Barrowlands 29th June. No ticket info yet but it must be on sale soon. It'll be a scramble to get tickets for this one.

Joe's ice cream
28-05-2014, 09:59 AM
Bit late with this one, but went to see Martin Stephenson and the Daintees earlier this month in Glasgow, fantastic stuff from them.

28-05-2014, 10:37 AM
Libertines to play Barrowlands 29th June. No ticket info yet but it must be on sale soon. It'll be a scramble to get tickets for this one.

Tickets on sale on Friday morning 9am.

20-06-2014, 03:04 PM
Got tickets for The libertines next sat. Thought the purchase hadnt went through as the app seemd to be stuck on an updating page. Was cheesing when i checked my emails about an hour letter and seen I had them

20-06-2014, 06:27 PM
Got tickets for The libertines next sat. Thought the purchase hadnt went through as the app seemd to be stuck on an updating page. Was cheesing when i checked my emails about an hour letter and seen I had them

I hadn't even noticed they were playing the Saturday as well. I'm going on the Sunday. Cant wait.

20-06-2014, 08:00 PM
Bit late with this one, but went to see Martin Stephenson and the Daintees earlier this month in Glasgow, fantastic stuff from them.

Never knew they were still on the go. Gladsome, Humour and Blue was a brilliant album.

20-06-2014, 08:30 PM
I hadn't even noticed they were playing the Saturday as well. I'm going on the Sunday. Cant wait.

Saturday only got added a couple days ago. Worked out very well for me as I couldnt have made the sunday

The Hibee Harp
23-06-2014, 02:19 PM
Going to see The Dandy Warhols on Thursday in Glasgow. On of my all-time favourite bands.

30-06-2014, 09:26 AM
The Libertines last night was brilliant. Absolutely class.

01-07-2014, 01:56 PM
Taking the wife to see Imelda May in December at GLive in Guildford.

I won't admit it to her but I'm quietly looking forward to it too :greengrin

01-07-2014, 02:23 PM
The Who return to Glasgow in November
Tickets go on sale on Friday.

02-07-2014, 07:25 AM
Jamie T playing at Glasgow Art School, tickets on sale at 10 this morning. He's been away for a while.

Got Kasabian tickets for the Hydro yesterday as well.

02-07-2014, 11:20 AM
Tickets for Jamie T purchased. Saw him at TITP in 2007, looking forward to this.

02-07-2014, 06:01 PM
The Libertines last night was brilliant. Absolutely class.

Brilliant on the Saturday as well. Guuted i was away for a piss when they played music when the lights go out

K-Zazu
02-07-2014, 09:58 PM
Jamie T playing at Glasgow Art School, tickets on sale at 10 this morning. He's been away for a while.

Got Kasabian tickets for the Hydro yesterday as well.

When is Jamie T playing ?

02-07-2014, 11:08 PM
When is Jamie T playing ?

29th July.

12-07-2014, 05:53 AM
Does anybody have the number for the guy on here who runs transport to T in the Park ?

12-07-2014, 08:50 AM
Off to TITP today for my first time, looking forward to seeing james

12-07-2014, 01:50 PM
Libertines on 26th sept in london. Was already down there then so has worked out very well

13-07-2014, 01:55 PM
Twin Atlantic in Aug (if I can get tickets out on Fri)

Kasabian in Nov.

13-07-2014, 02:01 PM
CARO EMERALD 2014 at The Hydro, Glasgow on FRIDAY 24/10/2014 at 18.00

14-07-2014, 02:35 AM
Linkin Park in november at the o2 London, bought Ztickets for both nights, already in london for Carter USM's final comedown show on the saturday so its all worked out rather well

14-07-2014, 03:59 PM
Allah-las 30th sept at electric circus. Looking forward to new album as well

15-07-2014, 11:24 AM
Rifles - Liquid Rooms 19 Nov.

Tickets on sale tomorrow

15-07-2014, 11:34 AM
Just booked tickets this morning for Frank Turner at the Dunfermline Alhambra. The venue is getting some pretty decent gigs these days

15-07-2014, 07:44 PM
Nabbed a free ticket for the Levellers tonight.

Zondervan
15-07-2014, 08:00 PM
Edinburgh is missing a trick by not having an Arena venue. Surely the undeveloped land down Western Harbour would be perfect for something similar.

http://m.stv.tv/news/west-central/282743-sse-hydro-is-among-top-three-most-popular-music-venues-in-world/

16-07-2014, 06:51 AM
Rifles - Liquid Rooms 19 Nov.

Tickets on sale tomorrow

Damn. Same night as Kasabian in Glasgow!

17-07-2014, 10:53 AM
Just booked tickets this morning for Frank Turner at the Dunfermline Alhambra. The venue is getting some pretty decent gigs these days

Snagged a pair for this too 😃 seen him supporting The Dropkick Murphys in Barcelona a while back and he was fantastic

17-07-2014, 02:30 PM
Thought i would stick this in here, worth a shout.

Looking for a ticket for Creamfields for my son if by any chance someone knew anyone who might be selling one, or could get one.

Ta.

17-07-2014, 02:47 PM
Thought i would stick this in here, worth a shout.

Looking for a ticket for Creamfields for my son if by any chance someone knew anyone who might be selling one, or could get one.

Ta.

Tried Gumtree? This is on there from a couple of days ago. Might be gone already.

http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/1-creamfields-saturday-sunday-camping-ticket-for-sale/1073303808

20-07-2014, 05:19 AM
The Subways at the Electric Circus and my absolute favourites The Rifles at Liquid Rooms. Buzzing!!!

21-07-2014, 03:47 PM
Lady GaGa at the Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam in September.

23-07-2014, 03:55 AM
http://www.reverbnation.com/c/fr5/artist_400395?eid=A400395_21693133_

23-07-2014, 08:32 AM
Blue finger, queen's Hall, tomorrow night.

25-07-2014, 10:55 PM
Tickets in hand at present

King Creosote - Queens Hall, Friday 15th August

Moon Duo - The Caves , Thursday 4th September

Phantom Band / Remember Remember / Birdhead - The Pleasance, Sat 18th October

Sleaford Mods - Electric Circus , Saturday 8th November

Sleaford Mods - Melkweg (Amsterdam), Saturday 22nd November (a boys weekend away for music and football)

26-07-2014, 05:34 AM
The Subways, 21st of October at the Electric Circus.

29-07-2014, 09:49 PM
Just out of the Jamie T gig. He was excellent. New stuff sounds good, old stuff was quality, can't wait for the new album and tour now.

12-08-2014, 08:37 AM
Bought tickets for Jamie T at Barrowlands in November.

Thats Jamie T, Kasabian and Catfish & The Bottlemen gigs to look forward to in November now.