View Full Version : Upcoming gigs?
Pages :
[
17]
12-09-2024, 08:54 AM
Busy gig season coming up. Phil & Aly to start, Salt House, Karine Polwart, Lady Maisery, Steve Hackett, 10cc, Fairground Attraction, Bob Dylan.
12-09-2024, 08:56 AM
Twilight Sad @ PJ Molloys 8th December. Unreal for me personally.
18-09-2024, 04:08 PM
Saw Arab Strap last night in Aberdeen, an outstanding set with a full band. Catch them if you can, they have never been better.
Briefs secured for the pixies @ corn exchange in may
18-09-2024, 07:13 PM
Got mine for the Aberdeen leg today, over 30 years since they played that city.
19-09-2024, 01:10 PM
Arab Strap tomorrow night in Galashiels. Long awaited first time seeing them perform.
Nick Harper at the Voodoo Rooms in October. What an amazing guitar player, stunning.
Green Man
19-09-2024, 02:06 PM
Arab Strap tomorrow night in Galashiels. Long awaited first time seeing them perform.
Nick Harper at the Voodoo Rooms in October. What an amazing guitar player, stunning.
Arab Strap were superb in Edinburgh last night, you’re in for a treat. It was the first time I’d seen them as well, not sure how I’d gone so long without seeing them.
19-09-2024, 02:20 PM
Roy Harper's son?
19-09-2024, 03:33 PM
Managed to get a returned ticket for Nas at the Usher hall in November - happy about that!
19-09-2024, 06:25 PM
Roy Harper's son?
He is.
babahibs
22-09-2024, 11:20 AM
I got tickets for this, must be 30 odd years ago I last saw them, for the life of me I can't remember where.
patch1875
22-09-2024, 03:51 PM
Pixies were great in Glasgow a few weeks ago giving this one a miss since it’s so close.
patch1875
23-09-2024, 09:48 AM
Frank Carter and the Pistols were superb last night. Great atmosphere and he was a great frontman obviously loving the chance to play with them.
24-09-2024, 03:20 PM
Managed to get a couple of heavily discounted tickets for Thirty Seconds To Mars in Glasgow next week.
I’m no particularly a fan, but she is.
If people haven’t heard of it already, you should sign up for Show Film First online. It’s free to sign up. You get emails for things that aren’t selling out and offered the chance to buy for cheaper.
I got these tickets for £7.50 each. They’re still on sale on Ticketmaster for 10x that!
Same website as the post I made above, I'm getting tickets for The Enemy at the Corn Exchange a week on Friday for a fiver :aok:
Had the same offer but cannot go! [emoji31]
Double booked.
I’m heading London later in the year and hoping for a few more like this.
Got tickets for The Enemy next Friday at O2 at Chesser, via Showfilm first, excellent prices. 2 good support bands, Holloways and Subways.
MountcastleHibs
25-09-2024, 08:54 PM
Got tickets for The Enemy next Friday at O2 at Chesser, via Showfilm first, excellent prices. 2 good support bands, Holloways and Subways.
Being a cheapskate but I’ve been looking and can’t see any availability from show film first. Assume that means their allocation have gone.
25-09-2024, 09:25 PM
Genuinely amazed the subways are still going.
Loved their first two albums.
Being a cheapskate but I’ve been looking and can’t see any availability from show film first. Assume that means their allocation have gone.
My wife got an email offering them, she's working till 6pm, so gonna pick her up and head straight over.
Genuinely amazed the subways are still going.
Loved their first two albums.
Yep, 1st two were decent, they've released a steady list of albums but a change in the music scene hasn't helped many indie/punk type bands, there's very little airplay for them nowadays, hence why some are surprised they're still going.
26-09-2024, 07:34 AM
Still look available to me. Have you signed up to the site?
26-09-2024, 11:33 AM
The Go Team tonight.
26-09-2024, 11:35 AM
Arab Strap were superb in Edinburgh last night, you’re in for a treat. It was the first time I’d seen them as well, not sure how I’d gone so long without seeing them.
Seen them in St. Andrews at the start of the tour. Seen them a few times now and I do think this tour is possibly the best I’ve seen them.
26-09-2024, 11:56 AM
Seen them in St. Andrews at the start of the tour. Seen them a few times now and I do think this tour is possibly the best I’ve seen them.
I have to agree. The Philophobia tour last year was excellent but the band they have put together for this one has cranked things up to a new level. It helps that their latest two albums are the best of their career as well.
26-09-2024, 12:35 PM
I have to agree. The Philophobia tour last year was excellent but the band they have put together for this one has cranked things up to a new level. It helps that their latest two albums are the best of their career as well.
It’s not often that a band reforms, loads their set with predominantly new songs and it’s nearly universally well received.
MountcastleHibs
26-09-2024, 04:37 PM
Still look available to me. Have you signed up to the site?
Yeah I have. I’ve got the free membership, do I need a paid one? Maybe I’m on the wrong one 😂
Stairway 2 7
26-09-2024, 06:27 PM
Yeah I have. I’ve got the free membership, do I need a paid one? Maybe I’m on the wrong one 😂
It's free to be a member this is the website https://showfilmfirst.com you usually get emailed the offers available
MountcastleHibs
26-09-2024, 06:38 PM
It's free to be a member this is the website https://showfilmfirst.com you usually get emailed the offers available
Aye that’s the one I’ve been using. Never mind - will need to turn on email notifications. Probably where I’ve gone wrong. I look like an incredible stinge now 😂
27-09-2024, 05:29 AM
The Go! Team were spectacular.
27-09-2024, 08:35 AM
https://www.weticketit.com/showfilmfirst/booking/Event/detail/SDI82156/3660496
Try that link :aok:
27-09-2024, 10:43 AM
So annoying. I paid full price for them when they went on sale
MountcastleHibs
27-09-2024, 03:04 PM
https://www.weticketit.com/showfilmfirst/booking/Event/detail/SDI82156/3660496
Try that link :aok:
Legend - thanks. The link works but unfortunately it would seem that their allocation is all gone as I can’t get an option to put how many tickets I’d like.
bringbackbenny
28-09-2024, 01:08 PM
Hunting far and wide for Amyl and the Sniffers tickets - pm me if anybody got any spares 🤞🏻
patch1875
02-10-2024, 04:38 PM
Dandy Warhols were great as usual last night. Shortish set but it was a shared gig with The Black Angels who I haven’t heard much off but were really good.
The Brian Jonestown Massacre booked for February.
02-10-2024, 05:52 PM
Springsteen announced more UK gigs next year, Liverpool and Manchester.
Old guy must need the cash.
03-10-2024, 03:58 PM
Billy Joel @ murryfield
I went to his farewell tour in Wembley Stadium a couple of years ago. :rolleyes:
03-10-2024, 06:54 PM
I went to his farewell tour in Wembley Stadium a couple of years ago. :rolleyes:
You were mis-sold.
03-10-2024, 06:57 PM
You were mis-sold.
I didn’t start the fire.
Billy Joel @ murryfield
I'd rather cut my ears off.
03-10-2024, 09:55 PM
Billy Joel @ murryfield
I genuinely didn't realise he was so popular. I had him in the Billy Ocean or Huey Lewis range.
Think I could only name one song and that's because his model girlfriend was in the video.
The Tubs
03-10-2024, 09:58 PM
I genuinely didn't realise he was so popular. I had him in the Billy Ocean or Huey Lewis range.
Think I could only name one song and that's because his model girlfriend was in the video.
Now there's a singer.
Fuzzywuzzy
04-10-2024, 09:22 AM
Billy Joel tickets secured
04-10-2024, 10:34 AM
Jenn Butterworth and Laura-Beth Salter tomorrow at West Barns Village Hall. £17.
The Go! Team were spectacular.
Ahhh, clocked this and then forgot about it again. Only really know Bottle Rocket but they strike me as a fun live band.
I've got Public Service Broadcasting and Sum 41 coming up and have just bought tickets for Southern River Band (Aussie style maybe Darkness, Dad Rock)
04-10-2024, 11:30 AM
Jenn Butterworth and Laura-Beth Salter tomorrow at West Barns Village Hall. £17.
Superb. I've had their album Bound on my phone since it's release, survives every cull.
Tom Robinson Band for me tonight and the Wedding Present on Sunday.
04-10-2024, 01:10 PM
Superb. I've had their album Bound on my phone since it's release, survives every cull.
Tom Robinson Band for me tonight and the Wedding Present on Sunday.Always knew you were ok. :thumbsup:
Saw Tom Robinson in 1975.
04-10-2024, 11:05 PM
Joe Jackson at Glasgow O2 tonight presenting "Music Hall legend" Max Champion. Superb as usual. Thanks to missing a turn, parked up the side of the venue. Home in 30 mins.
Sent from my SM-A556B using Tapatalk
05-10-2024, 05:34 AM
Ahhh, clocked this and then forgot about it again. Only really know Bottle Rocket but they strike me as a fun live band.
I've got Public Service Broadcasting and Sum 41 coming up and have just bought tickets for Southern River Band (Aussie style maybe Darkness, Dad Rock)
Absolutely love PSB.
The Go! Team are bewilderingly under rated IMO. Live they’re one of the best bands around, full of huge energy, lots of really good songs across seven albums and outstandingly talented musicians, almost all of the band switching between numerous instruments through the night. So much energy.
05-10-2024, 06:38 AM
Joe Jackson at Glasgow O2 tonight presenting "Music Hall legend" Max Champion. Superb as usual. Thanks to missing a turn, parked up the side of the venue. Home in 30 mins.
Saw Joe Jackson at the Queens Hall a few years back an intimate wee gig just talked us through his life story playing his hits along the way
Superb !
Is she really going out with him ?
Got the Australian Pink Floyd coming up soon Usher Hall
05-10-2024, 11:39 AM
Goodbye Mr. Mackenzie at the Liquid Room next Friday.
That's on the back of the Filthy Tongues a couple of weeks ago. I love the way the guys can flip back and forth between the two, without compromising either.
05-10-2024, 11:51 PM
Nik Kershaw at Queens Hall playing his first two albums tonight. Some great stuff through a sometimes muddy mix but still has a great voice(with decent playing) . Final encore his 'I am the one and only' . Pleased the very big crowd.
06-10-2024, 07:22 AM
The Enemy were brilliant as per usual.
Got Public Service Broadcasting, Maximo Park and Shed Seven over the next couple of weeks.
The Enemy were brilliant as per usual.
Got Public Service Broadcasting, Maximo Park and Shed Seven over the next couple of weeks.
I was there on Friday for the Enemy, we were in the middle 2nd row, had to move to the side when the mad mosh pit started, not a place for a 65 year old and his wife, good gig though, also a wee shout out to The Subways who I thought were very good too.
07-10-2024, 09:32 AM
The Wedding Present smashed it in the Liquid Rooms last night , possibly my gig of the year. They played Bizarro in full but it was Bizarro on steroids, Gedge ain’t slowing down.
Next up Goodbye Mr Mackenzie on Thursday.
07-10-2024, 09:45 AM
Next up Lady Maisery tomorrow.
07-10-2024, 03:48 PM
Anyone tempted by the Phonics in Glagsow next Summer Sessions? I last seen them in 2005 and I'm not a massive fan of some of their newer stuff, but I'd imagine they'll put on one hell of a show.
Next up for me is Mallory Knox at SWG3 on Sunday!
patch1875
07-10-2024, 05:13 PM
The Wedding Present smashed it in the Liquid Rooms last night , possibly my gig of the year. They played Bizarro in full but it was Bizarro on steroids, Gedge ain’t slowing down.
They always put on a good show already seen them
this year so gave this one a miss.
Last one for me this year in a couple of weeks The Cult.
11-10-2024, 08:06 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GZMUcCPWkAEbrnj?format=jpg&name=4096x4096
12-10-2024, 10:25 AM
Anyone tempted by the Phonics in Glagsow next Summer Sessions? I last seen them in 2005 and I'm not a massive fan of some of their newer stuff, but I'd imagine they'll put on one hell of a show.
Next up for me is Mallory Knox at SWG3 on Sunday!
I'll see them at the Isle of Wight Festival in June. They're headlining one of the days. Not a massive fan but no doubt they'll be worthy festival headliners and another band to tick off.
Still to go this year I've got Kasabian, Paul Heaton both at the giant Weedgie space ship, the K's at Blackpool Tower, Wonder Stuff at the O2 and Dirty Harry at La Belle.
ardecos
12-10-2024, 09:02 PM
Deep Purple at the Ziggodome in Amsterdam at the end of October. Not one for the younger folks, I don't think.
13-10-2024, 09:01 PM
10cc last night at the Usher Hall. Fab!
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GZwn4nNXQA8yXXa?format=jpg&name=4096x4096
Calvin
14-10-2024, 05:27 AM
They were absolutely tremendous down in London too. Very pleased to check them off my list as I doubt they'll be in Australia any time soon.
14-10-2024, 08:17 AM
Saw Nick Harper at the Voodoo Room (Speakeasy) on Saturday night.
What a guitarist, his playing is virtuoso level, the voice is soulful.
Sadly, I counted around 32 people in the room. It staggers me that someone so talented can't get a decent audience in such a small venue (Tickets were under £20.00).
He's such a friendly, humble guy. He joined us at our table post gig and had a chat about brothers.
Give him a listen, the guy deserves more recognition.
https://youtu.be/8zULopbTUl4?si=Q9RWwxXuWOABmwSD
https://youtu.be/F110EtzUrnU?si=YnWVcut0-erwpjGp
(I think Prince would have liked this one).
14-10-2024, 08:24 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GZMUcCPWkAEbrnj?format=jpg&name=4096x4096
Right at the front? :greengrin
17-10-2024, 10:23 PM
Evan Dando tonight. Unfortunately on one of his bad days, calling his set shambolic would be kind.
17-10-2024, 10:58 PM
Shed 7 at SWG3 tonight were superb as usual. Rick is such a good front man. Looking forward to seeing them again at the corn exchange in November.
Kamasi Washington cancelled this week.
Fergus MacCreadie (sometime of Corto.Alto) coming up soon
Sloop67
19-10-2024, 04:17 PM
Horse , supported by Kirsten Adamson tonight in Gala at Mac Arts Centre
19-10-2024, 08:26 PM
Horse , supported by Kirsten Adamson tonight in Gala at Mac Arts Centre
Wow!!! I hope kirsten is supporting for the full tour. Horse in Perth soon.
Stairway 2 7
25-10-2024, 10:01 AM
Just got a couple of tickets for Ludovico Einaudi at the castle next summer
25-10-2024, 11:02 AM
Caught Altered Images on Tuesday night, a real fun gig.
Glasvegas tonight, that should top my misery levels up again. :greengrin
StevieT
25-10-2024, 12:38 PM
Deep Purple at the Ziggodome in Amsterdam at the end of October. Not one for the younger folks, I don't think.
My favourite band of all time
patch1875
25-10-2024, 04:32 PM
The Cult last night were excellent. The support was an acquired taste!
Sloop67
25-10-2024, 10:46 PM
Colonel Mustard & The Djon 5 tomorrow night , then Roddy Woomble on Sunday with Tom Maguire and the Brassholes next Thursday night all in Gala . Plenty more too come before the end of the year including The Bluebells , Gun , Wrest , Skids , Torridan & Tom Meighan
Next weekend we have Anchor lane in the Voodoo Rooms 3rd and The Virginmarys at the Garage 4th, 2 cracking bands we've seen a good few times, nice to have an Edinburgh gig for a change too.
26-10-2024, 10:57 PM
Got tickets today for Hurts at Brixton Academy and Berlin next year.
27-10-2024, 05:48 AM
Next up, the poet laureate of rock 'n' roll. The voice of the promise of the '60s counterculture. The guy who forced folk into bed with rock, who donned makeup in the '70s and disappeared into a haze of substance abuse, who emerged to find Jesus, and who suddenly shifted gears, releasing some of the strongest music of his career beginning in the late '90s. Ladies and gentlemen, Bob Dylan!
Michael Formanek at Vortex in Hackney tonight.
31-10-2024, 04:59 PM
Deep purple a week on Sunday in the weedge then Newton Faulkner in Aberdeen the following Wednesday
ardecos
04-11-2024, 08:50 PM
Deep purple a week on Sunday in the weedge then Newton Faulkner in Aberdeen the following Wednesday
I saw Deep Purple in Amsterdam last week. They did play a lot of songs from their new album, which were unfamiliar. However there was still a fair number of the older songs, played well. Just don't expect Ian Gillan to sing Child in Time. Jefferson Starship started slowly but from White Rabbit onwards they were good.
Anchor Lane at Ballroom Voodoo Rooms Sunday was awesome as expected.
The Virginmarys at The Attic last night was just brilliant as they always are. Support band Torus from Milton Keynes we're also very good, great night had.
07-11-2024, 04:25 PM
Did anyone see the Afro-Celts at Summerhall recently?
I missed it, but have been a big fan for a long time. They've just announced (quite brutally, IMO) the departure of one of their mainstays, and FB is blasting them for that and their recent tour. The Edinburgh gig was, apparently, "terrible".
With the recent death of their founder, it's sounding like things are falling apart. Would be a sad end to, IMO, one of the most innovative bands of the last 20-odd years.
07-11-2024, 05:29 PM
I saw Deep Purple in Amsterdam last week. They did play a lot of songs from their new album, which were unfamiliar. However there was still a fair number of the older songs, played well. Just don't expect Ian Gillan to sing Child in Time. Jefferson Starship started slowly but from White Rabbit onwards they were good.
I have seen the set list and saw Child in Time wasn't on it. Just think at his age, Gillans voice would struggle with it live now. Would have loved to have seen Jefferson Airplane
08-11-2024, 01:35 PM
I’m in Lanzarote so can’t go, but got an email offering tickets to see London Grammer, at the Hydro on Monday, for the booking fee only.
From ShowFilmFirst website.
I’m in Lanzarote so can’t go, but got an email offering tickets to see London Grammer, at the Hydro on Monday, for the booking fee only.
From ShowFilmFirst website.
We got that too, can't go as we've got grandparent duty but we have Black Stone Cherry and Skillet on the 20th at the Hydro.
Sloop67
08-11-2024, 10:56 PM
Wrest tomorrow night in Gala , really looking forward to this , saw them at The Barrowlands a few months back was a great night expecting the same tomorrow night , thy really enjoy playing at MacArts , the video for Hello Indigo was filmed there. Not sure who's supporting the it's usually Jim Wilson , Beluga Lsgoon where also supporting the, at the Bartowlnds I'd be happy to see them again
10-11-2024, 07:52 PM
Well, in the concourse having another beer before Deep Purple come on but Reef were really really good!
Bridge hibs
10-11-2024, 07:59 PM
I see James have started putting their gigs up for next summer, only England and Wales so far, no Scottish dates as yet so heres hoping they may add a couple.
11-11-2024, 01:49 PM
Nas tonight at the usher hall. Should be good.
11-11-2024, 04:23 PM
Got 3 IDLES gigs before end of year in Belfast, Glasgow & Manchester
Best live band around at the moment, still a few tickets left for Glasgow
Green Man
11-11-2024, 09:45 PM
Got 3 IDLES gigs before end of year in Belfast, Glasgow & Manchester
Best live band around at the moment, still a few tickets left for Glasgow
I’m going to the Glasgow gig, managed to get a standing ticket on resale. Saw them earlier this year in Berlin and it was one of the best gigs I’ve ever been to.
11-11-2024, 09:55 PM
I’m going to the Glasgow gig, managed to get a standing ticket on resale. Saw them earlier this year in Berlin and it was one of the best gigs I’ve ever been to.
Went to Antwerp & Hamburg back in March and have been looking forward to the UK shows ever since.
First UK show in Belfast on Saturday should be immense.
Like the fact that with all the controversy over ticket prices their tickets only cost around £40 each show.
Mr Grieves
12-11-2024, 08:49 PM
Kneecap on Sunday at the Barrowlands
Idles next week at the Hydro, seated, as I'm taking my 13 year old laddy
13-11-2024, 10:12 AM
Lack of Afro at the Voodoo Rooms this Friday.
Dear Seattle at the Flying Duck in Glasgow on Monday (my Oz nephew's band).
Maybe Rab Howat's band on Sunday at the Loch Inn, or whatever it's called now.
13-11-2024, 10:29 AM
Australian Pink Floyd Usher Hall 23rd of November 7.30 pm Sold Out
Same day and time almost as Dundee v Hibs 5.45 pm
Oh what to do ?
13-11-2024, 11:14 AM
I'm looking for anything in Edinburgh and leith for 15th December. Any pub gigs? Any information gratefully received.
13-11-2024, 11:19 AM
I'm looking for anything in Edinburgh and leith for 15th December. Any pub gigs? Any information gratefully received.
Whistlebinkies, Stramash and Bannermans would be a good place to start.
13-11-2024, 11:49 AM
Whistlebinkies, Stramash and Bannermans would be a good place to start.
Cheers, stramash is a possibility looking at their events pa.
13-11-2024, 01:03 PM
If comedy is of interest, Sara Pascoe and Phil Wang (and others) are at the Queens Hall that night. Very few tickets left.
https://www.thequeenshall.net/whats-on/sara-pascoe-phil-wang-rhys-james-jen-brister-and-more-live-christmas
13-11-2024, 01:28 PM
Australian Pink Floyd Usher Hall 23rd of November 7.30 pm Sold Out
Same day and time almost as Dundee v Hibs 5.45 pm
Oh what to do ?
I've got Shed Seven at O2 that night as well. Any recommendations for a near by pub that'll have the game on?
13-11-2024, 02:37 PM
If comedy is of interest, Sara Pascoe and Phil Wang (and others) are at the Queens Hall that night. Very few tickets left.
https://www.thequeenshall.net/whats-on/sara-pascoe-phil-wang-rhys-james-jen-brister-and-more-live-christmas
I saw that but my better half isn't a fan of sarah pascoe
Hibby_Paul
13-11-2024, 02:39 PM
I've got Shed Seven at O2 that night as well. Any recommendations for a near by pub that'll have the game on?
Also got Shed 7 gig and looking for same.
I think the bar at Bowling place next door has sport on and I watched a SPL game there a year or so ago so maybe be an option..
13-11-2024, 09:36 PM
So, Newton Faulkner at the Lemon Tree in Aberdeen. Booked tickets ✔️ booked hotel ✔️ booked meal ✔️ 3 hour journey to get here ✔️ currently in a bar in Aberdeen due to the fact that all of the above are in fact a week early except the tickets!!! I'll let you know next week how the gig was
14-11-2024, 09:12 AM
So, Newton Faulkner at the Lemon Tree in Aberdeen. Booked tickets ✔️ booked hotel ✔️ booked meal ✔️ 3 hour journey to get here ✔️ currently in a bar in Aberdeen due to the fact that all of the above are in fact a week early except the tickets!!! I'll let you know next week how the gig was
At least the gig wasn't last week.
14-11-2024, 09:33 AM
I have seen the set list and saw Child in Time wasn't on it. Just think at his age, Gillans voice would struggle with it live now. Would have loved to have seen Jefferson Airplane
There is absolutely nothing wrong with Gillan’s voice. And he is looking absolutely fantastic at an unbelievable 79 years old.
Also got Shed 7 gig and looking for same.
I think the bar at Bowling place next door has sport on and I watched a SPL game there a year or so ago so maybe be an option..
the Mill on Slateford road but they'll all be supporting the home team, bowling bit might be your best shout - the pizzas are crap though
Got Black Stone Cherry this Wednesday 20th at Hydro, support is Skillet an Ayron Jones.
Calvin
20-11-2024, 01:08 AM
Dear Seattle at the Flying Duck in Glasgow on Monday (my Oz nephew's band).
Wow! One of the best Aussie bands around just now IMO! Seeing them in Brisbane a month today.
Sloop67
20-11-2024, 05:46 AM
The Shambollics tomorrow night in Gala , the first of four gigs between now on Monday , Saturday night its The Bluebells , followed by Gun on Sunday night then Tom Meighan on Monday night all at MacArts
Green Man
20-11-2024, 07:09 AM
Sleaford Mods at La Belle Angele tonight, then Idles at the Hydro on Saturday. It’s going to be a good week for angry shouty music.
20-11-2024, 09:22 PM
Sleaford Mods at La Belle Angele tonight, then Idles at the Hydro on Saturday. It’s going to be a good week for angry shouty music.
Not as angry/shouty as Bury Tomorrow, Make Them Suffer and Thornhill at the Barrowlands on Friday :greengrin
Bridge hibs
20-11-2024, 09:34 PM
I see the Vaselines are playing Porty town hall at New Year, good to see the place getting more gigs.
21-11-2024, 11:48 AM
Just got tickets for Punk all dayer at Bellahouston Park next June, 6 bands for £71 is good value
Sex Pistols with Frank Carter
Stranglers
Undertones
Buzzcocks
The Skids
The Rezillos
https://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/event/3600616730492C3F?did=uksumpre
21-11-2024, 12:04 PM
Just got tickets for Punk all dayer at Bellahouston Park next June, 6 bands for £71 is good value
Stranglers
Undertones
Buzzcocks
The Skids
The Rezillos
Same here. Pistols with Frank Carter were superb when I saw them last. Really good line up, apart from the Buzzcocks. One of my top 5 bands, but it's painful watching them without Pete Shelley.
21-11-2024, 12:25 PM
I see the Vaselines are playing Porty town hall at New Year, good to see the place getting more gigs.
Are there ever any gigs in Central hall at Tollcross? looks a decent venue, 750 capacity.
21-11-2024, 01:14 PM
Australian Pink Floyd this weekend. Always a good show.
Bridge hibs
21-11-2024, 01:15 PM
Are there ever any gigs in Central hall at Tollcross? looks a decent venue, 750 capacity.
Cant seem to see anything listed mate
21-11-2024, 01:17 PM
Cant seem to see anything listed mate
I know, I'm going to an event there in April and wondered why it wasn't having gigs. Looks like queen's hall.
Bridge hibs
21-11-2024, 01:37 PM
I know, I'm going to an event there in April and wondered why it wasn't having gigs. Looks like queen's hall.
Yeah Queens hall and Usher hall seem to have a fair few between them
Sloop67
23-11-2024, 11:21 AM
Tonight's Bluebells gig in Gala cancelled
Thought Short Straw were good
23-11-2024, 02:11 PM
Private venue for hire and a great space but it comes with issues. Tennants nearby complain about noise so they have in house sound engineers. There is no lift so all gear needs carried up the stairs and across the hall. Plus, nowhere to park without blocking the road. Our band played a wedding in there and having dumped the gear the nearest parking space I found was up at the top of Bruntsfield Place. Took me 15 minutes to walk back!
jamie_1875
23-11-2024, 05:30 PM
Shed Seven tonight! I could deny ...
Green Man
23-11-2024, 05:42 PM
Thought Short Straw were good
Yeah, I had never heard of them before but I liked their energy, they were a good choice of support act.
24-11-2024, 08:17 PM
Private venue for hire and a great space but it comes with issues. Tennants nearby complain about noise so they have in house sound engineers. There is no lift so all gear needs carried up the stairs and across the hall. Plus, nowhere to park without blocking the road. Our band played a wedding in there and having dumped the gear the nearest parking space I found was up at the top of Bruntsfield Place. Took me 15 minutes to walk back!
That's interesting. I'm visiting a craft event which was at Summerhall this year but just announced the change of venue. Sounds like accessibility might be an issue.
Sloop67
24-11-2024, 10:43 PM
Gun where fantastic tonight in Gala , superb support from Kira Mac
25-11-2024, 07:41 AM
Australian Pink Floyd nailed it at a sold out Usher Hall on Saturday after playing The Hydro on Friday
So good Dave Gilmour asked them to play at his 50th Birthday Bash
Shout out to the Supervisor Upper Circle who arranged to transfer myself and Mrs Billyhibs who has just had a knee replacement from the cramped mountain goat seats at the rear of the gods to the more spacious seats in the front stalls
Brilliant night
25-11-2024, 08:56 AM
Going to the Script gig in Glasgow tomorrow night. Tom Walker, who’s on his own tour just now, supporting.
25-11-2024, 09:13 AM
Going to the Script gig in Glasgow tomorrow night. Tom Walker, who’s on his own tour just now, supporting.
Really like their new Album Satellites
25-11-2024, 02:33 PM
Australian Pink Floyd nailed it at a sold out Usher Hall on Saturday after playing The Hydro on Friday
So good Bob Gilmour asked them to play at his 50th Birthday Bash
Shout out to the Supervisor Upper Circle who arranged to transfer myself and Mrs Billyhibs who has just had a knee replacement from the cramped mountain goat seats at the rear of the gods to the more spacious seats in the front stalls
Brilliant night
I really enjoyed the gig, good range of songs from a lot of albums too. The 50th Anniversary Wish You Were Here tickets go on sale on 26th November for October next year, if that one is as good as last year's DSotM anniversary gig we're in for a treat. At that DSotM gig last year I was also in the mountain goat seats and I literally couldn't fit in them, the supervisor did the same for me and my mate and put us in the reserved seats in the stalls.
StevieT
25-11-2024, 02:37 PM
Stranglers
Undertones
Buzzcocks
The Skids
The Rezillos
Really wanted to go to this but couldn't stand for the full gig with my current health issue.
25-11-2024, 04:03 PM
I really enjoyed the gig, good range of songs from a lot of albums too.
Sitting in the Usher Hall I realised it was 50 years and 6 days since I first saw Pink Floyd at Wembley.
"And then one day you find fifty years have got behind you ..."
Sloop67
25-11-2024, 05:10 PM
Tom Meaghan tonight in Gala
26-11-2024, 10:14 PM
Eddie and the Hotrods at La Belle on Saturday. Anyone looking for tickets, use ‘RODS1’ with Ticket Scotland to get mates rates.
Sloop67
27-11-2024, 05:48 AM
Tom Meighan was excellent , with decent support from David Fraser . Next on Thursday night I've got Admiral Fallow
27-11-2024, 10:44 AM
Next on Thursday night I've got Admiral Fallow
Going on Saturday.
27-11-2024, 12:09 PM
Tom Meighan was excellent , with decent support from David Fraser . Next on Thursday night I've got Admiral Fallow
The Wednesday resident musician at my pub is supporting Tom on his Scottish dates this week....Dennis Kennedy.
27-11-2024, 12:40 PM
Eddie and the Hotrods at La Belle on Saturday. Anyone looking for tickets, use ‘RODS1’ with Ticket Scotland to get mates rates.
Cheers, I've passed that on.
Saw them supporting Dr Feelgood round about 1978-9 and blowing the Feelgoods off stage. Hope they're still as good!
Sloop67
27-11-2024, 05:46 PM
The Wednesday resident musician at my pub is supporting Tom on his Scottish dates this week....Dennis Kennedy.
Good photo on his instagram with Tom and a Hibs shirt
https://www.instagram.com/p/DC2BMArovnr/?igsh=NTc4MTIwNjQ2YQ==
27-11-2024, 06:46 PM
I'm currently holding tickets to see Fontaines DC again, Doves, and The Tubs.
I've also got tickets to see Peter Kay in Leeds in March, but I can't go so I'll sell them at FV
Anyway, I'm not sure that qualifies as a gig on this thread.
Edit: And Public Service Broadcasting.
27-11-2024, 10:05 PM
Barbara at the Voodoo rooms tomorrow. Seen them as support a couple of times. Excellent band!
28-11-2024, 10:38 AM
I really enjoyed the gig, good range of songs from a lot of albums too. The 50th Anniversary Wish You Were Here tickets go on sale on 26th November for October next year, if that one is as good as last year's DSotM anniversary gig we're in for a treat. At that DSotM gig last year I was also in the mountain goat seats and I literally couldn't fit in them, the supervisor did the same for me and my mate and put us in the reserved seats in the stalls.
Presale available today from Usher Hall TO for 25/10/2025
0131-228-1155
28-11-2024, 10:51 AM
Presale available today from Usher Hall TO for 25/10/2025
Was just about to book when I remembered I already have a gig booked for 25 Oct 2025!
28-11-2024, 11:05 AM
Was just about to book when I remembered I already have a gig booked for 25 Oct 2025!
28-11-2024, 02:00 PM
Lightning Seeds tomorrow.
Also just bought a ticket for Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs next year.
28-11-2024, 07:24 PM
I forgot to mention Elbow in the Museum Gardens, York next summer.
28-11-2024, 07:54 PM
Got tickets for the Teskey Brothers in July in London at the Ally Pally. Absolutely buzzing.
28-11-2024, 08:18 PM
Got a couple of tickets for the burlesque Shrek next week, because it sounds absolutely ****ing mental.
28-11-2024, 08:32 PM
Horse and kirsten Adamson in Perth on Wednesday.
Sloop67
28-11-2024, 09:59 PM
Another good night at MacArts in Gala . Admiral Fallow superb and great support from Zoe Graham , there's still a small amount of tickets left if anyone fancies seeing Turin Breaks on Saturday , next up for is Spear of Destiny and Skids on Wednesday night then Torridon on Sat 7th both in Gala
29-11-2024, 09:38 AM
Next on Thursday night I've got Admiral Fallow
I'm an idiot. I'm seeing The Furrow Collective on Saturday, not Admiral Fallow. Seen both before and I always get these two names mixed up. :rolleyes:
Was at the first night of the Soundhouse Winterfest last night - Amy Laurenson followed by the wonderful Inge Thomson and Catriona Macdonald performing the live score to Jenny Gilbertson's 1933 silent film The Rugged Island, about crofting families in Shetland.
29-11-2024, 09:41 AM
Got tickets for The Doves at Le Belle Angel in February. Did that venue have another name? Despite the hundreds of gigs I’ve been to don’t think I’ve ever been there which is odd.
Stairway 2 7
29-11-2024, 10:45 AM
Got tickets for The Doves at Le Belle Angel in February. Did that venue have another name? Despite the hundreds of gigs I’ve been to don’t think I’ve ever been there which is odd.
It burnt down in the bridges/cowgate fire and was rebuilt about 10 years ago, it's near stramash.
29-11-2024, 01:48 PM
Been a few times and like the venue- nice tight wee hall. Generally full of 60 year old Punks so might not be your best bet given the moniker :wink:
30-11-2024, 07:15 PM
Lightning Seeds were very, very good.
02-12-2024, 01:22 PM
Lightning Seeds were very, very good.Did they do 3 Lions or wind folk up with the intro.....?
ErinGoBraghHFC
02-12-2024, 02:15 PM
Did they do 3 Lions or wind folk up with the intro.....?
The main reason that song winds folk up is because of how catchy it is, no one will change my mind on that. Genuinely a quality football song, unfortunately
02-12-2024, 02:20 PM
Alabama 3 at the Glasgow O2 on Saturday :not worth
02-12-2024, 02:29 PM
While She Sleeps and Currents at the Barrowlands on Sunday :greengrin
Final one of the year!
02-12-2024, 04:09 PM
Did they do 3 Lions or wind folk up with the intro.....?
No, they only ever play it in England.
Ian Broudie is always the first name that comes to mind when people talk about under rated songwriters.
02-12-2024, 06:59 PM
Paul Heaton at the Hydro last night was brilliant. Nice long set with a mix of Housemartins, Beautiful South, Jacqui Abbott and solo stuff. Glasgow's own Rianne Downey is a real talent and great replacement for Jacqui Abbott. £35 a ticket and a full house. If he can do it at that price, so can most bands who don't go nuts with their production. He also keeps his merch at a reasonable price. £25 for a t-shirt, usually £40 for touring bands these days, more for the mega bands.
02-12-2024, 07:21 PM
Paul Heaton at the Hydro last night was brilliant. Good to hear. Paul Heaton is one of the very good guys.
02-12-2024, 07:34 PM
Paul Heaton at the Hydro last night was brilliant. Nice long set with a mix of Housemartins, Beautiful South, Jacqui Abbott and solo stuff. Glasgow's own Rianne Downey is a real talent and great replacement for Jacqui Abbott. £35 a ticket and a full house. If he can do it that price, so can most bands who don't go nuts with their production. He also keeps his merch at reasonable price. £25 for a t-shirt, usually £40 for touring bands these days, more for the mega bands.
Paul Heaton is a national treasure an absolute legend
Really liked Rianne at the start but lately thought she had been trying too hard with some covers better than others
I suppose there is only one Jacqui Abbott
Paul Heaton has faith in Rianne
Looked good last night in the clips I have seen
As you say a great replacement
02-12-2024, 08:53 PM
Not got tickets yet but one of my favourite female singer songwriter is in the pavilion in Glasgow in June.
Ani DiFranco.
03-12-2024, 09:00 AM
Teskey Brothers playing Usher Hall on July 1st next year, tickets on sale tomorrow.
03-12-2024, 10:09 AM
Teskey Brothers playing Usher Hall on July 1st next year, tickets on sale tomorrow.
FFS, I wasn’t aware of that and I’ve already bought tickets for the Ally Pally next year. Oh well. Good excuse for a few days in London I suppose.
03-12-2024, 10:26 AM
FFS, I wasn’t aware of that and I’ve already bought tickets for the Ally Pally next year. Oh well. Good excuse for a few days in London I suppose.
I think it's just been announce today, they posted about it on Instagram this morning.
03-12-2024, 10:46 AM
I think it's just been announce today, they posted about it on Instagram this morning.
My favourite band at the moment, its rare for me to find a group/artist where I like almost every single one of their songs. Take My Heart, Rain (the Colors show version) and Oceans Of Emotions are pretty much played on a loop in our house.
04-12-2024, 10:08 PM
Fontaines DC tonight at the Hydro put on a great show.
04-12-2024, 10:29 PM
Horse playing her new album in it's entirety and in order in Perth tonight. Marti pellow was at another venue. Glad I chose horse. What a voice.
Sloop67
05-12-2024, 05:47 AM
Superb night last , Spear of Destiny and Skids were fantastic , decent crowd for a Wednesday night . Richard Jobson has some energy for man of his age .
Next gig is Torridon on Saturday night
We've got Dave Archibald(the Rising Souls) at Dr Bell's on Saturday and wee gig at the Home bar to see my daughter's boyfriends band LIVID (grunge/punk/metal), she's playing bass for them until they get a new bassist.
babahibs
05-12-2024, 04:06 PM
Mogwai in Bangkok in March, nice way to end a 2 month holiday, fly home the day after.
Then Michael Kiwanuka at The Usher Hall a couple of days after I get home.
05-12-2024, 08:29 PM
The K’s on Saturday at Blackpool Tower.
Sloop67
06-12-2024, 05:32 PM
Tomorrow nights Torridon gig in Gala has been cancelled
06-12-2024, 09:54 PM
Swamplesque (a burlesque parody of Shrek) is up on ShowFilmFirst for a fiver. Worth heading to - incredibly camp and very funny. On at the Assembly Hall
06-12-2024, 10:12 PM
Skids and Spear of Destiny both brilliant tonight at Queens Hall.
09-12-2024, 07:01 AM
While She Sleeps aren't what I'd call one of my favourite bands (I like them, just not that tier) but they're definitely one of the best I've seen live. They were outstanding at the Barrowlands last night :agree:
09-12-2024, 10:03 PM
Skids and Spear of Destiny both brilliant tonight at Queens Hall.
Caught them last night. Spear of Destiny as tight as a band gets. Superb. And The Skids are always good.
Saw The View tonight. They have grown in to a superb live band, catch them if you can.
patch1875
10-12-2024, 09:23 AM
Jack White at the Barras next March.
10-12-2024, 11:33 AM
Went to an Evening with Alan Cummings at the Lyceum last night
Anyways passed Assai Records Grindlay Street and there seemed to be a good going gig on the go the place was packed and the band sounded quite good
Anyone ever been to a gig there or was it a one off ?
Edit:
Was Lauren Maybury Vicious Creature preorder event and Q and A
10-12-2024, 03:15 PM
Not an upcoming gig, more a celebration of a past one.
On 9 December 1984 (40 years ago yesterday), there was a benefit for Ethiopia at the Usher Hall. The band comprised:-
Rory Gallagher
John Martyn
Jack Bruce
Charlie Watts
Ian Stewart
Rick Wakeman
"A bloodied Martyn joined the band after getting into a fight in a pub across the road apparently". :greengrin
Wakeman the only one still with us.
Stairway 2 7
10-12-2024, 04:15 PM
On 9 December 1984 (40 years ago yesterday), there was a benefit for Ethiopia at the Usher Hall. The band comprised:-
Rory Gallagher
John Martyn
Jack Bruce
Charlie Watts
Ian Stewart
Rick Wakeman
"A bloodied Martyn joined the band after getting into a fight in a pub across the road apparently". :greengrin
Wakeman the only one still with us.
Would loved to have seen Rory Gallagher, fantastic
10-12-2024, 04:24 PM
Would loved to have seen Rory Gallagher, fantastic
I managed it when I was about 15, at the old Caley cinema. Loved the gig but didn't really appreciate how fortunate I was.
Was in his hometown of Ballyshannon last year, which felt like a pilgrimage.
Stairway 2 7
10-12-2024, 04:30 PM
I managed it when I was about 15, at the old Caley cinema. Loved the gig but didn't really appreciate how fortunate I was.
Was in his hometown of Ballyshannon last year, which felt like a pilgrimage.
They used to have a gallagher festival there each year i think.
My old boy saw Hendrix at Isle of White, but said Rory was the best there
10-12-2024, 04:30 PM
Rory Gallagher
John Martyn
Jack Bruce
Charlie Watts
Ian Stewart
Rick Wakeman
Wakeman the only one still with us.I was there too. I remember a really drunk (?) John Martyn stumbling onto the stage during the last set, his guitar making the most awful noise. Eventually someone (Jack Bruce perhaps?) unplugged him and he remained onstage but no one could hear him.
Interesting article from Roy Deane, the promoter. http://www.rockmine.com/Stones/Charlie.html
10-12-2024, 04:38 PM
I was there too. I remember a really drunk (?) John Martyn stumbling onto the stage during the last set, his guitar making the most awful noise. Eventually someone (Jack Bruce perhaps?) unplugged him and he remained onstage but no one could hear him.
Interesting article from Roy Deane, the promoter. http://www.rockmine.com/Stones/Charlie.html
Great story.
FTAOD, I wasn't there, but one of those gigs I wish I had been at.
Did Bert Jansch play as well?
10-12-2024, 04:57 PM
Did Bert Jansch play as well?You are testing my memory beyond its capacity. I don't remember his set, but my ticket says he was there and Roy Deane's article mentions picking him up from the airport, so on balance he must have done.
patch1875
10-12-2024, 07:02 PM
Went to an Evening with Alan Cummings at the Lyceum last night
Anyways passed Assai Records Grindlay Street and there seemed to be a good going gig on the go the place was packed and the band sounded quite good
Anyone ever been to a gig there or was it a one off ?
Edit:
Was Lauren Maybury Vicious Creature preorder event and Q and A
Think they are fairly often. A lot are album releases with a small gig as well. Think I’ve seen Cast and Glen Matlock there this year.
10-12-2024, 08:03 PM
Think they are fairly often. A lot are album releases with a small gig as well. Think I’ve seen Cast and Glen Matlock there this year.
Yeah place was rammed and buzzing everyone had their phones out recording and seemed to be enjoying themselves
StevieT
11-12-2024, 10:08 AM
Taking the train down to go see Midge Ure at the Usher Hall on Saturday.
11-12-2024, 02:12 PM
The Wonder Stuff tonight at the O2. 35th anniversary of their seminal album Hup. First time seeing them…….
11-12-2024, 02:38 PM
The Wonder Stuff tonight at the O2. 35th anniversary of their seminal album Hup. First time seeing them…….
Brilliant album, should be a good night.
13-12-2024, 05:24 PM
Brilliant album, should be a good night.
Great gig, probably still in my top 5 albums after all these years.
Last gig of the year tomorrow, Dirty Harry (Blondie tribute) and Straighten Out (Stranglers tribute) at La Belle. Always a good night!
13-12-2024, 07:21 PM
Hannah Rarity and Anna Massie tomorrow.
Sloop67
13-12-2024, 09:33 PM
Killer Instinct ( Killers tribute act) tomorrow night , wasn't intending on going to this but Torridon was cancelled last Saturday and tomorrow nights TV looks awful so I changed my mind , I'm not a massive fan but should still be a good night
13-12-2024, 10:39 PM
Great gig, probably still in my top 5 albums after all these years.
Last gig of the year tomorrow, Dirty Harry (Blondie tribute) and Straighten Out (Stranglers tribute) at La Belle. Always a good night!
My last one of the year tomorrow as well. The Bluebells . As retro as it gets.
ardecos
16-12-2024, 07:44 PM
Travis at the Hydro on Saturday, although I'm not sure the Saturday before Christmas will be all that peaceful in Glasgow.
16-12-2024, 08:31 PM
My last gig of the year, Phil Cunningham's Christmas Songbook. A classic.
Sloop67
16-12-2024, 09:10 PM
Killer Instinct were superb , glad I went
17-12-2024, 03:46 AM
Travis at the Hydro on Saturday, although I'm not sure the Saturday before Christmas will be all that peaceful in Glasgow.
Saw Travis in July at the Hydro supporting The Killers absolutely superb played all their hits
Little did The Killers know that everyone was there to see Travis
The Killers were no too bad as well
Pretty sure Fran had pink hair
22-12-2024, 08:00 AM
A non-upcoming gig.
After over 50 years of touring, Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes (who I've seen 20-25 times) will be no more. SSJ himself has health issues, so has retired from doing gigs.
22-12-2024, 08:32 AM
A non-upcoming gig.
After over 50 years of touring, Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes (who I've seen 20-25 times) will be no more. SSJ himself has health issues, so has retired from doing gigs.
He must be in his late 70s now. Amazing that these guys keep going as long as they do. A reflection of our own age that we are going to see so many of the old stalwarts retire over the next few years.
22-12-2024, 04:34 PM
A non-upcoming gig.
Just spotted that via one of the band members on Facebook. Only caught him twice the last time he played Glasgow and London last year. Wish I'd seen him in his pomp before his voice lost some of the range. Still a great night out.
ardecos
22-12-2024, 07:31 PM
Saw Travis in July at the Hydro supporting The Killers absolutely superb played all their hits
Little did The Killers know that everyone was there to see Travis
The Killers were no too bad as well
Pretty sure Fran had pink hair
Bright red now! Arrived in Glasgow in good time yesterday so we went to the Horse Shoe for a pint. Arrived about ten past four to see Aberdeen 1 Hibernian 3 on the TVs. Had to nervously drink more than planned until full time. Also didn't realise Fran Healy was there on Friday night singing karaoke to his own songs.
Anyway the sound at the Hydro was very bass heavy to start but once that was sorted out it was quite an incredible gig. Supporting band Hamish Hawk were also impressive.
22-12-2024, 08:27 PM
Bright red now! Arrived in Glasgow in good time yesterday so we went to the Horse Shoe for a pint. Arrived about ten past four to see Aberdeen 1 Hibernian 3 on the TVs. Had to nervously drink more than planned until full time. Also didn't realise Fran Healy was there on Friday night singing karaoke to his own songs.
Anyway the sound at the Hydro was very bass heavy to start but once that was sorted out it was quite an incredible gig. Supporting band Hamish Hawk were also impressive.
👍
Sounds a great night
Got Joseph at The Playhouse to look forward to on the 29th bad planning by me
Did not think Hibs would be playing at 3pm on a Sunday
😬
23-12-2024, 07:40 AM
The sound of music yesterday afternoon at Pitlochry festival theatre. Standing ovation!
It's returning next winter and I highly recommend it.
Sloop67
28-12-2024, 02:19 PM
Porkpie tonight at Macarts and that's my 28th and final gig this year
28-12-2024, 02:23 PM
Porkpie tonight at Macarts and that's my 38th and final gig this year
Fab! How many of them at MacArts?? :wink:
Sloop67
28-12-2024, 04:07 PM
Fab! How many of them at MacArts?? :wink:
300 capacity , I saw Porkpie in the Liquid Rooms earlier this year really looking forward to this i, they played down here last year too about the same time of year
28-12-2024, 04:35 PM
300 capacity , I saw Porkpie in the Liquid Rooms earlier this year really looking forward to this i, they played down here last year too about the same time of year
Sorry, I meant how many of the 38 gigs were at MacArts? You must keep that place going by yourself!
Sloop67
28-12-2024, 05:00 PM
Sorry, I meant how many of the 38 gigs were at MacArts? You must keep that place going by yourself!
That’s a typo I’ve corrected it now, it’s 28 at Mac Arts this year , there’s a few of us who are there fairly regularly you see the same faces a lot
29-12-2024, 08:29 PM
Donny Osmond as Pharoah / Elvis in Joseph ( Playhouse ) rolled back the years with a good laugh at himself brought the house down and looked absolutely knackered ( well worth the admission alone ) ably supported by Joseph and the Narrator in a sold out raucous final show
30-12-2024, 08:05 PM
On to 2025.....what's everyone got lined up? So far I've got......
Franz Ferdinand, Liquid Rooms
Inhaler, O2 Glasgow
Fish, Haddington & Glasgow
Hurts, London & Berlin
Robbie Williams, Murrayfield
Isle of Wight Festival
Shine On Festival
Still hoping to snag Oasis tickets..............
30-12-2024, 09:06 PM
Edinburgh Hogmanay Events Street Party Concert in the Gardens Texas and Fireworks cancelled due to expected high winds
LustForLeith
04-01-2025, 06:05 PM
Had quite a few dogs last year
This year
Franz Ferdinand - Liquids Rooms
Ateez - Manchester Arena
Doves - La Belle Angel
Orla Gartland - SWG
Kiss of life - o2 Glasgow
Michael Kiwanuka - Usher Hall
Primal Scream - Usher Hall
Brooke Combe - Barrowlands
Flaming Lips - Usher Hall
Supergrass - Barrowlands
Tyler The Creator - Hydro
Olivia Rodrigo - Hyde Park
Billie Eilish - Hydro
Nothing for the second part of the year so far!
04-01-2025, 06:09 PM
Corto.Alto at Celtic Connections at the Barrowland later this month.
Know very little about him, other than a feature on him by Gilles Peterson recently. Really intrigued.
Also the ever-reliable Safehouse at Stramash next weekend.
04-01-2025, 09:28 PM
Don't have a ton in the diary for this year yet:
Neck Deep & Wonder Years - Jan - O2 Academy (Glasgow)
Silent Planet & Like Moths to Flames - Jan - Garage
Set It Off, Call Me Amour and Point North - Feb - SWG3
The Devil Wears Prada - Feb - Slay (first time in this venue for me)
The Descendents - Mar - O2 Academy (Glasgow)
Slam Dunk Festival - May - Leeds
Bleed from Within - Oct - Barrowlands
05-01-2025, 11:05 PM
Oasis at Murrayfield so far.
Thinking of going to see Stereophonics at Bellahouston Park in June.
06-01-2025, 08:52 AM
Got my busiest Celtic Connections to date coming up - 7 gigs.
I wonder how many times the M8 will be closed on the way home ...
Total of 30 gigs booked so far for 2025.
06-01-2025, 08:54 AM
Also the ever-reliable Safehouse at Stramash next weekend.
I'd like to see them, they're the band that does Allman Brothers covers, I think? Never got to see the Allmans.
Unfortunately got a prior appointment on Saturday for the Stramash gig.
06-01-2025, 09:04 AM
I'd like to see them, they're the band that does Allman Borothers covers, I think? Never got to see the Allmans.
Unfortunately got a prior appointment on Saturday for the Stramash gig.
They are. They have a separate show that is just the AB, normally at Festival time; the Stramash gig is covers from that same period.
They're at Stramash most months, typically the 1st or 2nd Saturday. If you're on Facebook, you can get updates from their page.
08-01-2025, 10:57 AM
On to 2025.....what's everyone got lined up? So far I've got......
Franz Ferdinand, Liquid Rooms
Inhaler, O2 Glasgow
Fish, Haddington & Glasgow
Hurts, London & Berlin
Robbie Williams, Murrayfield
Isle of Wight Festival
Shine On Festival
Still hoping to snag Oasis tickets..............
I have Oasis tix for Murrayfield and going to the Black Isle Belter weekend in May, principally to see Valtos, my "new music doing it for you" find of 2024. I saw them at HebCelt on Lewis. Gaelic trad/dance fusion. Glè mhath!
13-01-2025, 12:51 PM
So far this year I have
Fish - Haddington - Feb
Lost Dogs (Grunge Tribute) - Bathgate - March
Ocean Colour Scene/Kula Shaker - Dunfermline - April
Springsteen - Manchester - May
Springsteen - Liverpool - June
Sex Pistols/Punk All Dayer - Glasgow - June
Faith No Man (Faith No More tribute) - Glasgow - June
Rammlied (Rammstein tribute) - Edinburgh - November
13-01-2025, 01:17 PM
Celtic Connections Coming Up
The Grit Orchestra
The Furrow Collective and Salt House (together!)
John Metcalfe (excited!)
Julie Fowlis and the SCO
Birdvox
Hushman
Rachel Newton
24-01-2025, 04:12 PM
For those of you missing gigs tonight due to the weather, Ross Ainslie (whose own one in Perth has been cancelled) is setting up an online gig.
I saw it on FB, but presumably other platforms will have the same message.
https://www.facebook.com/RossAinslieMusic
patch1875
24-01-2025, 04:53 PM
Now book for PiL and Teenage Fanclub in the Glasgow summer sessions.
To go with 3 already booked for this year.
The Brian’s Jonestown Massacre
Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez)
Jack White
24-01-2025, 06:49 PM
Now book for PiL and Teenage Fanclub in the Glasgow summer sessions.
To go with 3 already booked for this year.
The Brian’s Jonestown Massacre
Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez)
Jack White
Not sure if you know this, but Norman Blake has a new venture with Bernard Butler and James Grant. New album out shortly, with gigs later this year.
patch1875
24-01-2025, 07:35 PM
Not sure if you know this, but Norman Blake has a new venture with Bernard Butler and James Grant. New album out shortly, with gigs later this year.
Yes need to check it out seen a post about it from BB.
28-01-2025, 06:49 PM
The Rifles at the Caves tomorrow.
We've got Tremonti supported by Florence Black at the SWG3 next week 6th Feb.
Sloop67
29-01-2025, 05:50 AM
Midnight Ambulance on Friday night then Hayseed Dixie on Saturday , both at Mac Arts in Gala ,as part of Independant Venue week
30-01-2025, 03:42 PM
Unlikely but if anyone has a spare ticket for Brian Jonestown Massacre at the Barras next week, please let me know?
LustForLeith
30-01-2025, 04:04 PM
Secured tickets for Black Grape and Dodgy at the end of November
30-01-2025, 07:41 PM
Bonnie Raitt followed by Melissa Etheridge in Glasgow in June.
03-02-2025, 11:20 AM
AC/DC just announced Murrayfield in August this year. I thought Dublin last year would be my last time I'd see them but apparently not!! 🤘🤘🤘
04-02-2025, 05:48 PM
I was at ‘Celtic Connections The Transatlantic Sessions’ on Friday at the Glasgow Concert Hall. Sold out. Not my normal gig but my partner got tickets. Louden Wainwright III was excellent.
05-02-2025, 01:48 PM
this will be a great night for fans of 80's music 80s Calling! DUNDEE 26/07/2025 12:00 Tickets - Eventim (https://www.eventim.co.uk/event/80s-calling-slessor-gardens-19526023/?utm_source=on-sale&utm_medium=thl&utm_campaign=lhg-thl-dundee-eventim&fbclid=IwY2xjawIQWIVleHRuA2FlbQEwAGFkaWQBqxXv5Kmlj gEdPF3PFuoYyrHMHNMInm2qlaR-ZXN4m2rZqwdk96OyawL5NHtFgh9YYOTz_aem_dByNwr9PHtUwH RG8wVWFxw)
or Sparks
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t45.1600-4/475600756_120213814320640436_3274034405285298830_n .jpg?stp=cp0_dst-jpg_p526x296_q75_spS444_tt6&_nc_cat=108&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=c02adf&_nc_ohc=EUY-FQKo0toQ7kNvgHwgt8Q&_nc_zt=1&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&_nc_gid=ALS_E1flhGfR28H4KuVoy0a&oh=00_AYDAv1vcrf28tOulkwX8Lz0dSJpuS0iidzrNPyau9QDt yw&oe=67A93F72
05-02-2025, 02:26 PM
Original memebers of Black Sabbath playing in July. An unbelievable line up of support as well. Copied below
Joining Black Sabbath and Ozzy at the concert and playing sets throughout the day will be an array of rock legends, including thrash metal titans Metallica, Slayer and Anthrax.
There will also be sets from Pantera, Halestorm, Alice in Chains, Lamb of God and Mastodon, and a supergroup of other musicians.
Supergroup artists announced so far include Billy Corgan (The Smashing Pumpkins), David Draiman (Disturbed), Duff McKagan & Slash (Guns ‘n Roses), Frank Bello (Anthrax), Fred Durst (Limp Bizkit), Jake E Lee, Jonathan Davis (Korn), KK Downing (Judas Priest), Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), Mike Bordin (Faith No More), Rudy Sarzo, Sammy Hagar (Van Halen), Scott Ian (Anthrax), Sleep Token ii (Sleep Token), Papa V Perpetua (Ghost), Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine), Wolfgang Van Halen and Zakk Wylde.
06-02-2025, 01:24 PM
Bowling for Soup tonight. Wheatus and Magnolia Park are the support
patch1875
06-02-2025, 02:47 PM
The Brian Jonestown Massacre first gig of the year for me tonight.
07-02-2025, 03:12 PM
The Brian Jonestown Massacre first gig of the year for me tonight.
I thought it was a bit flat…. I did enjoy it but maybe the set up or Antons approach just feels a bit like they’re going through the motions.
07-02-2025, 04:22 PM
Brandi carlile at Glasgow concert hall in June. What a rip off with booking fees!! 12% of the ticket price added for no reason!!!
Tickets bought direct from the venue.
07-02-2025, 04:36 PM
Doves in Leeds in March.
Elbow in York.
The Tubs - Leeds
Public Service Broadcasting - York
Tim Minchin - Leeds
Jools Holland - York
07-02-2025, 05:00 PM
Doves in Leeds in March.
Elbow in York.
The Tubs - Leeds
Public Service Broadcasting - York
Tim Minchin - Leeds
Jools Holland - York
I really like Doves, but without Jimmy Goodwin touring and singing, I didn’t fancy going to see them.
07-02-2025, 05:08 PM
Coming up in February: Jazz Sabbath and Brit Floyd. (Not together, obvs).
07-02-2025, 06:10 PM
I really like Doves, but without Jimmy Goodwin touring and singing, I didn’t fancy going to see them.
I know what you mean. 😔
patch1875
07-02-2025, 07:13 PM
I thought it was a bit flat…. I did enjoy it but maybe the set up or Antons approach just feels a bit like they’re going through the motions.
They seem to be behaving this tour so maybe that’s why!
Generally enjoyed it not seen them for a long time so glad I was there but the constant tuning of guitars takes away any momentum.
LustForLeith
12-02-2025, 06:29 AM
Going to try and get Morrisey tickets
Can’t stand the man but never seen him in concert before
12-02-2025, 06:41 AM
Bowling for Soup tonight. Wheatus and Magnolia Park are the support
How were they? I saw them at the o2 in Glasgow last time and nearly walked out because they were too busy telling fart jokes rather than playing music, when they did play music they were pretty good.
I was at the Dropkick Murphys gig a day or two before BFS.