View Full Version : Hibs.Net NFL Fantasy League
01-08-2018, 09:07 AM
I work for them, so I'm obligated to be cheering on them.
It won't be in place of Michigan, just in addition to. I suspect the level of misery will be equal :greengrin
Nice one, stanford have been fairly strong and their conference can be mixed so moderate success is achievable :greengrin
grammyb111
01-08-2018, 09:37 AM
How do I change the settings on the thread so I get a notification when someone posts? I don't check the other sports thread that often and don't want to hold things up.
01-08-2018, 09:50 AM
How do I change the settings on the thread so I get a notification when someone posts? I don't check the other sports thread that often and don't want to hold things up.
I think if you download Tapatalk to your phone and subscribe to the thread it will notify you when someone posts. I'm not 100% on that though. It definitely notifies you when someone messages or quotes you.
grammyb111
01-08-2018, 09:54 AM
Cheers, I've done that and think it works
I think if you download Tapatalk to your phone and subscribe to the thread it will notify you when someone posts. I'm not 100% on that though. It definitely notifies you when someone messages or quotes you.
Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
Sergio sledge
01-08-2018, 02:27 PM
Come on Hibsbollah…. :grr: :greengrin
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uNVNuIU9y3ISHBGuhCQp5r6DdJ4CCoiBKN5KpcLtJck/edit?usp=sharing
I found using the google spreadsheet in previous years pretty useful for keeping track of all the picks, its a bit of duplication, but if anyone wants to use it feel free to put your picks in or update it with picks that have been missed. I'll try to keep it as up to date as possible.
I mentioned on 19/07 that I was back in for the year.
Willis1875
01-08-2018, 03:18 PM
I’ve done next to none scouting this year,Better get a move on 😳
01-08-2018, 03:21 PM
Eh ? How did I get first pick?
Is Kaepernick available?
01-08-2018, 06:08 PM
Eh ? How did I get first pick?
Is Kaepernick available?
He is!
Next!
01-08-2018, 06:42 PM
He is!
Next!
:giruy2:Im going to take a knee.
...and Saquon Barclay, NYG. Next!
nellio
01-08-2018, 07:27 PM
Is this a snake draft?
grammyb111
01-08-2018, 07:32 PM
And is it PPR scoring?
Is this a snake draft?
01-08-2018, 08:50 PM
Is this a snake draft?
01-08-2018, 09:15 PM
And is it PPR scoring?
I believe it is Grammy, but I'm never 100% sure!
01-08-2018, 09:24 PM
NOLA up.
01-08-2018, 09:31 PM
NOLA up.
Are we a 12 hour limit again? Probably best given the number of people we need to get through.
01-08-2018, 09:33 PM
Are we a 12 hour limit again? Probably best given the number of people we need to get through.
No limit was set, so I think we say after NOLA picks a limit should kick in. 12 hour seems fair.
Sergio sledge
01-08-2018, 09:37 PM
And is it PPR scoring?
Standard scoring not PPR.
What about Lugz, has the missed the boat?
Sergio sledge
01-08-2018, 09:39 PM
No limit was set, so I think we say after NOLA picks a limit should kick in. 12 hour seems fair.
Sure Gatecrashers PM said that a 12 hour limit would be in place.
01-08-2018, 09:41 PM
Standard scoring not PPR.
What about Lugz, has the missed the boat?
Gateys call. Personally I'm willing to take a knee during the anthem to protest against anti Lugz prejudice but that's just me :agree:
01-08-2018, 09:43 PM
Sure Gatecrashers PM said that a 12 hour limit would be in place.
'a 12 hour Iimit is in place except the first round'.
So that's that then. Still, let's hurry up already :greengrin
Sergio sledge
01-08-2018, 09:44 PM
Gateys call. Personally I'm willing to take a knee during the anthem to protest against anti Lugz prejudice but that's just me :agree:
He's a fellow eagle, and he did say he was in before the deadline so I'm for including him. We'll have to find one more player though won't we? To make it two leagues of 8.
nellio
01-08-2018, 09:45 PM
NOLA up.
Who went first overall then just so we know who's already been picked.
Sure there is a 12 hour limit in place.
01-08-2018, 09:54 PM
Who went first overall then just so we know who's already been picked.
Sure there is a 12 hour limit in place.
Me. PICK 1.Saquon Barclay, RB, NYG.
NOLA. PICK 2.hopefully by 7:42am tomorrow. But this is the first round, so theres no time limit yet.
02-08-2018, 07:17 AM
Never mind, I misread the post further up!
02-08-2018, 07:39 AM
Would it be worthwhile setting up a messaging system of some sort? A WhatsApp group or the like, so we might get in touch with folks if they're going to miss/lagging?
02-08-2018, 07:39 AM
So, as we're past the 7:42am, can I assume it's now me?
Gateys message said the time limit kicked in after the first round, so i think we need to be patient and then speed it up after everyone's had their first pick :aok:
Ragin Cajuns select Alvin Kamara RB New Orleans Saints [emoji1322]*♂️[emoji1322]*♂️[emoji1322]*♂️
02-08-2018, 07:45 AM
Ragin Cajuns select Alvin Kamara RB New Orleans Saints [emoji1322]*♂️[emoji1322]*♂️[emoji1322]*♂️
Good man! :thumbsup:
Lanark Llamas select Todd Gurley, RB, Rams.
02-08-2018, 10:39 AM
Hibsbollah
QB -
RB1 - Saquon Barclay - NY Giants
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
QB -
RB1 - Alvin Kamara (Saints)
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
QB -
RB1 - Todd Gurley (Rams)
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
QB - Aaron Rodgers (Green Bay)
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
brythehibby
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Nellio
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bairn
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Smithyhibee
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Calvin
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Sergio Sledge
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
James.
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
grammyb111
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Willis1875
QB -
RB1 -
RB2 -
WR1 -
WR2 -
TE -
Flex -
K -
DEF -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
Bench -
grammyb111
02-08-2018, 02:05 PM
I reckon a whatsapp group would be good for this. We do a draft EPL fantasy and though there is a 24 hour limit on picks we were never close because you got reminded.
Also there must be a way to do an online draft with no real time constraints? Excuse me since I'm new, but I assume that's been investigated? Easier to work out who is and isn't available?
brythehibby
02-08-2018, 03:27 PM
I reckon a whatsapp group would be good for this. We do a draft EPL fantasy and though there is a 24 hour limit on picks we were never close because you got reminded.
Also there must be a way to do an online draft with no real time constraints? Excuse me since I'm new, but I assume that's been investigated? Easier to work out who is and isn't available?
Wouldn't be against this idea. At least it would give a notification of sorts to most folk. Think it'll be slow for next day or so anyway with the game tonight and people being over there etc then it'll pick up after that.
Willis1875
02-08-2018, 04:10 PM
I would also be up for the whatsapp idea aswell
02-08-2018, 05:18 PM
Riggins Rigs select Aaron Rodgers
brythehibby
02-08-2018, 09:52 PM
Edinburgh Dolphins pick Ezequiel Elliot
02-08-2018, 10:35 PM
Haymaker up. But wasn't he saying he had tech issues?
03-08-2018, 07:18 AM
Just give him Tebow and let's move on :greengrin
03-08-2018, 10:18 AM
Does anyone know how to set up a WhatsApp group? I'll join.
brythehibby
03-08-2018, 10:47 AM
Does anyone know how to set up a WhatsApp group? I'll join.
It's easy enough you just need all the contacts or numbers to start it. Happy to set it up if everyone wants to PM me there number. Even if we only get 10 it would speed it up significantly I'd have thought?
Calvin
03-08-2018, 11:02 AM
It's easy enough you just need all the contacts or numbers to start it. Happy to set it up if everyone wants to PM me there number. Even if we only get 10 it would speed it up significantly I'd have thought?
Whatsapp sounds good to me! I'll PM you my number.
brythehibby
03-08-2018, 12:11 PM
6 of us so far. I’ll leave it until tonight / tomorrow morning incase folk haven’t seen it and setup a google doc to update too. Easier to keep track of picks.
nellio
03-08-2018, 01:29 PM
6 of us so far. I’ll leave it until tonight / tomorrow morning incase folk haven’t seen it and setup a google doc to update too. Easier to keep track of picks.
Just PM'd you my number pal.
brythehibby
03-08-2018, 01:35 PM
Somebody beat me to it thankfully!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uNVNuIU9y3ISHBGuhCQp5r6DdJ4CCoiBKN5KpcLtJck/edit?usp=sharing
03-08-2018, 02:22 PM
Pmd you bry.
brythehibby
03-08-2018, 02:32 PM
Got the group setup there. Anyone else just PM me your number I'll add you in and we can get the spreadsheet in there as well :aok:
03-08-2018, 02:44 PM
The moron currently on the clock lives in the US, so I'm not sure if he can join or not?
He's also having "tech issues" apparently, which is unfortunate.
03-08-2018, 08:10 PM
He said 'Having major technology issues at the moment lads, I might struggle to do a draft unless I can fix them soon.
Or i spend every minute of the day in the pub.'
Which doesn't sound positive. When did he last post?
SmithyHibee
03-08-2018, 08:33 PM
Last tweets from him were 6 days ago
03-08-2018, 10:27 PM
He always picks Gronkowski. Just sayin.
04-08-2018, 05:55 AM
We can't wait indefinitely. As much as I like the guy and we're aware of his tech issues. I say give him til the end of today, and if there's no sign, we move on.
brythehibby
04-08-2018, 06:39 AM
We can't wait indefinitely. As much as I like the guy and we're aware of his tech issues. I say give him til the end of today, and if there's no sign, we move on.
Seems fair to me. Most of the folk below have all been online so if we skip past him now / tonight then give him 2 picks when it’s back to him?
nellio
04-08-2018, 06:56 AM
I'm ready to pick so let me know. I'm on the whatsapp group.
Sergio sledge
04-08-2018, 07:37 AM
I don't mind skipping picks later on in the draft, but missing a first round pick screws you up completely. It would be fairer to give him the next best available player (based on NFL.com rankings or something) and then move on. To be fair though, he does always pick gronk... :greengrin
04-08-2018, 09:01 AM
Does anyone know him or his number? Give him the weekend and if not I think we should either bring someone else or pick for him.
04-08-2018, 10:56 AM
Does anyone know him or his number? Give him the weekend and if not I think we should either bring someone else or pick for him.
I’m happy picking for him 😂
04-08-2018, 12:11 PM
Give im Gronk and move on I say. He'll be happy.
nellio
04-08-2018, 01:32 PM
I'd be happy to give him Gronk then ill pick.
04-08-2018, 02:07 PM
I'd be happy to give him Gronk then ill pick.
I think we should give him one of the highest ranked RBs or WRs. He does typically take Gronk, but not immediately.
SmithyHibee
04-08-2018, 02:54 PM
Definitely couldn’t see him taking a tight end this early in the draft in a league this size, agree more with Sylar.
04-08-2018, 04:18 PM
Definitely couldn’t see him taking a tight end this early in the draft in a league this size, agree more with Sylar.
Espn has Leveon Bell next. So give him him and move on?
nellio
04-08-2018, 05:18 PM
Espn has Leveon Bell next. So give him him and move on?
Seems fair to me. Bell is the first overall pick on the NFL top 100.
04-08-2018, 06:49 PM
Seems fair to me. Bell is the first overall pick on the NFL top 100.
Yep, lots of people would have Bell #1 so it's a good pick for him. No ones objected so I say give him LB, Nellio go ahead and pick and let's keep it moving:agree:
04-08-2018, 07:56 PM
I think a 12 team would present more of a challenge to be honest. But then 2 x 6 could result in damned good matchups on a weekly basis...
I'm actually a little torn.
Shame DH has gradually slipped away from these threads. I miss his efforts to be funny.
:gun::gun::gun:
I mentioned on 19/07 that I was back in for the year.
Poor show guys :tsk tsk:.
04-08-2018, 08:07 PM
The moron currently on the clock lives in the US, so I'm not sure if he can join or not?
He's also having "tech issues" apparently, which is unfortunate.
:Ummm:
:shocked:
:slipper:
:love ya!:
04-08-2018, 08:16 PM
**** have you been, you Jessie, Suckeye *******?!? :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
04-08-2018, 08:42 PM
**** have you been, you Jessie, Suckeye *******?!? :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Loving the new you :greengrin. Pitty its took you until I'm hardly on to finally grow a pair (to much :dunno:). The change of allegiances is working wonders for you :na na:.
04-08-2018, 08:54 PM
Loving the new you :greengrin. Pitty its took you until I'm hardly on to finally grow a pair (to much :dunno:). The change of allegiances is working wonders for you :na na:.
Gotta do what the paymasters demand, sir :greengrin
Hope you're well - I was beginning to fear you'd just had enough. Guessing you're too busy to get involved with the fantasy gubbins?
nellio
04-08-2018, 09:42 PM
Yep, lots of people would have Bell #1 so it's a good pick for him. No ones objected so I say give him LB, Nellio go ahead and pick and let's keep it moving:agree:
Ok then. Cannot believe this guy is still here. I pick Antonio Brown for the cymru crusaders.
KinchHibee
05-08-2018, 12:44 AM
R-E-L-A-X takes RB David Johnson of the Cardinals
SmithyHibee
05-08-2018, 12:46 AM
Edinburgh Giants select the best wide receiver in the league - Odell Beckham Jr
Calvin
05-08-2018, 01:10 AM
Leonard Fournette for me
Sergio sledge
05-08-2018, 08:32 AM
DeAndre Hopkins for me
James.
05-08-2018, 11:10 AM
Revis Islanders select Kareem Hunt, RB, Chiefs
grammyb111
05-08-2018, 11:17 AM
Todd Gurley (of last season) please
SmithyHibee
05-08-2018, 11:19 AM
Todd Gurley (of last season) please
Already been picked by Sylar at 3
grammyb111
05-08-2018, 11:20 AM
Already been picked by Sylar at 3Doh, Zeke then please
grammyb111
05-08-2018, 11:22 AM
Doh, Zeke then please
Sent from my Moto G (4) using TapatalkGod, he's gone too. Alvin Kamara I guess, just wish it was PPR!
grammyb111
05-08-2018, 11:35 AM
Ok, Julio Jones, final answer
Willis1875
05-08-2018, 11:41 AM
SuperCams select Melvin Gordon and assuming nobody else is added my 2nd pick is Michael Thomas
grammyb111
05-08-2018, 12:09 PM
Succulent Llamas take Dalvin Cook
James.
05-08-2018, 02:06 PM
Islanders select Devonta Freeman, RB, Falcons
Sergio sledge
05-08-2018, 04:08 PM
Islanders select Devonta Freeman, RB, Falcons
That was my pick!!
I'll go for Jordan Howard.
Calvin
05-08-2018, 04:27 PM
I’ll rack Jerick McKinnon then
SmithyHibee
05-08-2018, 04:35 PM
Joe Mixon RB Bengals
KinchHibee
05-08-2018, 05:20 PM
A J Green WR from Bengals
nellio
05-08-2018, 05:40 PM
Adam Thielen Vikings WR.
I've updated the spreadsheet.
06-08-2018, 07:31 AM
Are we now on 12 hours? If so, we skip Haymaker.
06-08-2018, 07:32 AM
Beginning to think lugz should be doing this instead - this isn't sustainable.
brythehibby
06-08-2018, 08:01 AM
Beginning to think lugz should be doing this instead - this isn't sustainable.
Ok guys do we substitue Lugz in for Haymaker? He did indicate he was in this year but somehow been missed. Haymaker not been seen for over a week as well so must still be having issues.
06-08-2018, 08:10 AM
Ok guys do we substitue Lugz in for Haymaker? He did indicate he was in this year but somehow been missed. Haymaker not been seen for over a week as well so must still be having issues.
Two choices:contact lugz and let him in with Leveon Bell and tell him to pick his second rounder immediately, Or pick the next strongest player on the Espn ratings for Haymaker until he gets his tech sorted.
Or give the whole thing up.
06-08-2018, 08:16 AM
1) Haymaker will no doubt be disappointed to not be involved, but he himself said he might struggle to do this so I don't think we're out of line replacing him.
2) lugz might well be pissed off he's not already in here and tell us to ram it.
We can't keep autopicking until Haymaker decides to reappear though. I say invite lugz in the knowledge that he might not be interested (I hope he is!).
06-08-2018, 09:34 AM
Gotta do what the paymasters demand, sir :greengrin
Hope you're well - I was beginning to fear you'd just had enough. Guessing you're too busy to get involved with the fantasy gubbins?
Just not enough hours in the day mate and unfortunately it looks like the Jets/NFL are the ones to give way. Would have said the Buckeyes too as not shown much interest in them lately BUT I just know I'll end up watching them on Saturday night with a beer or two and catch the bug again :aok:
1) Haymaker will no doubt be disappointed to not be involved, but he himself said he might struggle to do this so I don't think we're out of line replacing him.
2) lugz might well be pissed off he's not already in here and tell us to ram it.
We can't keep autopicking until Haymaker decides to reappear though. I say invite lugz in the knowledge that he might not be interested (I hope he is!).
Not for me to say as not taking part in it but I don't think you can have a fantasy season without Haymaker. He's one of the main contributes on here and while he is a patsie dick he does at least try and keep it going and engage in some sort of banter during the season.
Oh.....and if I were lugs I'd defo be telling you guys to ram it. Think that just might be me though.
06-08-2018, 09:47 AM
Sylar can you ask lugz now? I'm working cheers
Are we now on 12 hours? If so, we skip Haymaker.
No Internet cafes in New England [emoji848]
06-08-2018, 06:54 PM
Thanks for keeping this going guys, I'm in the middle of a huge project at work so I'm quite busy just now.
nellio
06-08-2018, 07:49 PM
Whose pick is it?
Haymaker. See above options.
06-08-2018, 08:28 PM
If we get to 8:00am tomorrow and we've had nothing from Haymaker (or lugz), he misses his pick and we move onto bry.
This kinda **** is why I swore last year would be my last!
07-08-2018, 07:22 AM
OK bry, over to you.
brythehibby
07-08-2018, 07:44 AM
OK bry, over to you.
Aye we've waited long enough now. If lugz comes back to me before it's back to Haymaker we can maybe just let him have his 2 picks and carry on? Cross that bridge when we come to it.
Keenan Allen. Back to Gatecrasher. If you and NOLA have whatsapp and want to be added in just PM me.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uNVNuIU9y3ISHBGuhCQp5r6DdJ4CCoiBKN5KpcLtJck/edit#gid=0
07-08-2018, 08:19 AM
my next pick is Devante Adams WR Packers.
07-08-2018, 08:23 AM
Aye we've waited long enough now. If lugz comes back to me before it's back to Haymaker we can maybe just let him have his 2 picks and carry on? Cross that bridge when we come to it.
Keenan Allen. Back to Gatecrasher. If you and NOLA have whatsapp and want to be added in just PM me.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uNVNuIU9y3ISHBGuhCQp5r6DdJ4CCoiBKN5KpcLtJck/edit#gid=0
Yep, I think that's fair. Haymaker hasn't even been on Twitter since July 27th, which is unlike him as he's usually posting pish on a daily basis. I'm not confident we'll see him anytime soon and I'm actually at the point where I think we should just use his team as a "dump" if he doesn't return/lugz doesn't want his spot, as I don't think it's fair to the rest of us that he's being allocated the next highest ranked players in his absence.
I'm already on the WhatsApp group (Scott).
brythehibby
07-08-2018, 08:39 AM
Yep, I think that's fair. Haymaker hasn't even been on Twitter since July 27th, which is unlike him as he's usually posting pish on a daily basis. I'm not confident we'll see him anytime soon and I'm actually at the point where I think we should just use his team as a "dump" if he doesn't return/lugz doesn't want his spot, as I don't think it's fair to the rest of us that he's being allocated the next highest ranked players in his absence.
I'm already on the WhatsApp group (Scott).
Sorry mate meant Gatey and NOLA not you.
07-08-2018, 09:14 AM
Sorry - just realised it was me on the clock!
Mike Evans - Tampa Bay - WR
07-08-2018, 09:18 AM
Sorry - just realised it was me on the clock!
Mike Evans - Tampa Bay - WR
Holding us up FFS 😂
Ragin Cajuns select QB Deshaun Watson 🤩
07-08-2018, 11:07 AM
Ragin Cajuns select QB Deshaun Watson 🤩
WHAAT??!! That was my next pick, I had no idea someone else would go for him this early. Need to reassess....
07-08-2018, 11:14 AM
If you'll forgive my anal OCD, I've created a second sheet in the Google Docs that recreates the position posts I used to create on here.
I like being able to follow who's still to pick where and find it easier to identify what players have already been taken.
WHAAT??!! That was my next pick, I had no idea someone else would go for him this early. Need to reassess....
I thought you might take him with your next 2 picks so had to jump ahead [emoji14]
07-08-2018, 12:19 PM
I thought you might take him with your next 2 picks so had to jump ahead [emoji14]
I used to like you as well :faf:
OK, it's going to be Doug Baldwin from the 2014 superbowl champion Seattle SeaHawks and Travis Kelce TE from Kansas City Boringest Team in football Chiefs.
Back to NOLA.
I will take Brandin Cooks WR [emoji207]
Sylars pick next..
07-08-2018, 02:19 PM
Gronkowski.
07-08-2018, 03:25 PM
Christian McCaffrey RB Panthers
brythehibby
07-08-2018, 03:30 PM
LeSean McCoy
08-08-2018, 06:44 AM
Moving on again...
08-08-2018, 07:42 AM
Nellio next.
grammyb111
08-08-2018, 02:08 PM
For those that are interested, NFL Scotland are doing an opening day party at the Golf Tavern on the 9th September. Meant to be speakers etc with a buffet and games on, £3 a ticket
nellio
08-08-2018, 02:42 PM
Ill take Alex Collins Running back baltimore
08-08-2018, 09:01 PM
Bairn is up.
If we can't finish this round off by Sunday, we might as well just bin this.
KinchHibee
08-08-2018, 09:21 PM
Ill take Stephon Diggs. WR from Minnie
SmithyHibee
08-08-2018, 09:35 PM
Derrius Guice RB Skins
Calvin
08-08-2018, 10:03 PM
TY Hilton
Sergio sledge
08-08-2018, 10:15 PM
Loch Ness Monsters select Zach Ertz of the World Champion Philadelphia Eagles!
James.
09-08-2018, 03:36 AM
Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona
grammyb111
09-08-2018, 05:59 AM
Jay Ajayi
Willis1875
09-08-2018, 06:39 AM
Tyreek Hill and Russell Wilson
09-08-2018, 07:28 AM
Some solid overnight progress chaps, well done!
grammyb111
09-08-2018, 07:45 AM
Balls, I was going to take Hill ahead of Ajayi but thought Ajayi was more likely to go
Tyreek Hill and Russell Wilson
grammyb111
09-08-2018, 07:50 AM
Cam Newton
James.
09-08-2018, 09:39 AM
Islanders select Corey Davis, WR, Titans
Sergio sledge
09-08-2018, 10:05 AM
Kenyan Drake (RB - MIA)
Calvin
09-08-2018, 10:22 AM
Alston Jeffery as my WR2
SmithyHibee
09-08-2018, 10:26 AM
Amari Cooper WR
brythehibby
09-08-2018, 02:53 PM
Bairn up
James.
09-08-2018, 10:27 PM
That’s 12 hours passed :rolleyes:
10-08-2018, 10:35 AM
And wnother miss, this time for Nellio. Him and Bairn will get their pick at the end of this round.
Haymaker's autopicks: Juju-Smith Schuster (WR PIT); Sony Michel (RB NE) and Greg Olsen (TE CAR).
That should be him caught up now. Onto Bry...
brythehibby
10-08-2018, 10:44 AM
Allen Robinson
10-08-2018, 12:27 PM
Gatecrasher pick Jamaal Williams (GB).
I'll take Lamar Miller (Houston, RB).
nellio
10-08-2018, 01:22 PM
And wnother miss, this time for Nellio. Him and Bairn will get their pick at the end of this round.
Haymaker's autopicks: Juju-Smith Schuster (WR PIT); Sony Michel (RB NE) and Greg Olsen (TE CAR).
That should be him caught up now. Onto Bry...
Not happy about that but My 12 hours went through the night basically. Cant keep up because I'm in bed then in work. Its hard to keep track when picks are being missed all the time either side of me too.
Why havn;t I got an autopick where I get the highest ranked player?? Do you only get an autopick if you don't make any picks at all?
10-08-2018, 01:50 PM
Not happy about that but My 12 hours went through the night basically. Cant keep up because I'm in bed then in work. Its hard to keep track when picks are being missed all the time either side of me too.
Why havn;t I got an autopick where I get the highest ranked player?? Do you only get an autopick if you don't make any picks at all?
I half-wondered if that question would get asked by someone who missed a pick at some point (not a dig, I just wondered if we'd need to start doing the same thing across the board).
It's currently unknown how long Haymaker will be away for, and he told us in advance that he was going to have issues. We agreed that it was the best option to resort to the autopick for him so he has SOME form of interest when he comes back.
I understand that the through the night thing is a nuisance. It happened to me once last year too. Don't you have your phone with you when you're at work, because the group chat had a few messages this morning, including a reminder that it was you on the clock?
If you want to go ahead and pick just now, since there's no sign of NOLA, I don't have a problem with it.
grammyb111
10-08-2018, 01:59 PM
I half-wondered if that question would get asked by someone who missed a pick at some point (not a dig, I just wondered if we'd need to start doing the same thing across the board).
It's currently unknown how long Haymaker will be away for, and he told us in advance that he was going to have issues. We agreed that it was the best option to resort to the autopick for him so he has SOME form of interest when he comes back.
I understand that the through the night thing is a nuisance. It happened to me once last year too. Don't you have your phone with you when you're at work, because the group chat had a few messages this morning, including a reminder that it was you on the clock?
If you want to go ahead and pick just now, since there's no sign of NOLA, I don't have a problem with it.Me neither. I'm new to this so happy to go with the norm but having your 12 hours overnight is pretty harsh, especially if there is no autopick.
10-08-2018, 02:41 PM
OK nellio, go ahead and pick and then NOLA then me.
nellio
10-08-2018, 03:20 PM
Cheers.
I'll take Evan Engram TE NYG
KinchHibee
10-08-2018, 04:12 PM
Do i have recourse to take my pick now since my 12 hours coincided with pub and the hibs game? :greengrin
10-08-2018, 04:23 PM
You may as well.
To my mind, anything that keeps us going forward just now is a bonus, and it means Bollah' can just pick twice at the end of the round and we carry on.
There's also no sign of NOLA currently, so wire in.
Your excuse is ***** though :greengrin
KinchHibee
10-08-2018, 04:41 PM
You may as well.
To my mind, anything that keeps us going forward just now is a bonus, and it means Bollah' can just pick twice at the end of the round and we carry on.
There's also no sign of NOLA currently, so wire in.
Your excuse is ***** though :greengrin
I'll lay claim to Jimmy Graham. TE Pack
I’ll take the Sacksonville Jaguars
10-08-2018, 05:42 PM
WR Jarvis Landry, Cleveland Browns Rashaad Penny RB Seattle SeaHawks.
Royce Freeman RB Denver
10-08-2018, 06:39 PM
Sorry lads, still having major issues: gone through two phones and my interwebs ****ed in my apartment. A very costly month for ol' Haymaker.
And Scott, dinne follow me on twitter if you think I post pish :greengrin
10-08-2018, 08:10 PM
Sorry lads, still having major issues: gone through two phones and my interwebs ****ed in my apartment. A very costly month for ol' Haymaker.
And Scott, dinne follow me on twitter if you think I post pish :greengrin
Don't you ****ing dare complain about anyone in your lineup, you useless **** :greengrin
Demariyus Thomas, WR, Broncos
10-08-2018, 08:14 PM
don't you ****ing dare complain about anyone in your lineup, you useless **** :greengrin
Demariyus Thomas, WR, Broncos
I wont, I appreciate it
10-08-2018, 08:26 PM
Gatecrasher up.
brythehibby
10-08-2018, 08:52 PM
Good progress chaps 👍🏻
SmithyHibee
11-08-2018, 08:16 AM
Another miss?
SmithyHibee
11-08-2018, 09:19 AM
Bry on the clock?
brythehibby
11-08-2018, 09:27 AM
Delanie Walker. Haymaker back up next.
11-08-2018, 04:06 PM
Wtf is going on now? If this takes any longer I'm going to have a sit down anthem protest
11-08-2018, 08:27 PM
Not going to lie. This is ****ing brutal.
He's getting a defense or a kicker next.
12-08-2018, 06:47 AM
Haymaker missed again, whoever is on the clock has a few hours left...
If I've not picked again by Wednesday, I'm out.
nellio
12-08-2018, 07:27 AM
Again might went through the night but I'm still within 12 hours so I've caught it.
Ronald Jones bucks
12-08-2018, 08:45 AM
Since we're keeping Haymaker alive (I thought he might have picked since he was on yesterday), he can have the Rams defense.
KinchHibee
12-08-2018, 09:29 AM
Beast mode RB - Las Oakland Raiders
SmithyHibee
12-08-2018, 11:17 AM
Derrick Henry - RB Titans
Calvin
12-08-2018, 12:13 PM
Mark Ingram, RB Saints
Sergio sledge
12-08-2018, 12:40 PM
I'll take a bit of a gamble on Josh Gordon.
Sergio sledge
12-08-2018, 12:41 PM
Haymaker missed again, whoever is on the clock has a few hours left...
If I've not picked again by Wednesday, I'm out.
Are you taking on the HibsMax role of complaining about the draft this year? :greengrin
James.
12-08-2018, 01:41 PM
I’ll take Marvin Jones Jr. Detroit Lions
grammyb111
12-08-2018, 01:49 PM
What is the starting squad in terms of positions?
QB
RB
RB
WR
TE
Flex
Defence
Kicker
Is there another WR maybe?
Willis1875
12-08-2018, 01:51 PM
Yes another WR
grammyb111
12-08-2018, 01:52 PM
Yes another WR
Cheers. I'll go Devin Funchess (Carolina) then
Willis1875
12-08-2018, 01:57 PM
Dion Lewis and Marquise Goodwin
grammyb111
12-08-2018, 02:06 PM
Kyle Rudolph (Vikings)
12-08-2018, 02:20 PM
Are you taking on the HibsMax role of complaining about the draft this year? :greengrin
Scott will have to put a bit more work in to compete with Max in the grumpy guru stakes. He was truly the Lawrenson of the hibs net nfl thread.
James.
12-08-2018, 02:28 PM
Tom Brady, QB
Sergio sledge
12-08-2018, 02:51 PM
Golden Gate, WR, Lions
Calvin
12-08-2018, 02:58 PM
Trey Burton
SmithyHibee
12-08-2018, 03:11 PM
Drew Brees if he’s still there
KinchHibee
12-08-2018, 05:51 PM
Matt Stafford
nellio
12-08-2018, 07:12 PM
Carson Wentz.
12-08-2018, 07:25 PM
Autopick for Haymaker?
12-08-2018, 07:36 PM
Autopick for Haymaker?
Give him Sam Darnold :flag:
Willis1875
12-08-2018, 07:50 PM
Autopick for Haymaker?
Hasn’t been on here since early hours of Saturday morning,So autopick seems the way forward to keep this moving
12-08-2018, 08:07 PM
Give him Sam Darnold :flag:
Done.
Onto Bry.
brythehibby
12-08-2018, 08:12 PM
Kirk Cousins
James.
12-08-2018, 08:27 PM
A run on quarterbacks!
12-08-2018, 08:30 PM
Gatey already has one, so it should stop! :greengrin
12-08-2018, 08:33 PM
wow seven of us online at once! imagine if we got all 14 of us online we would nail this in under an hour #wistful:rolleyes:
12-08-2018, 08:35 PM
Gatey's usually not a late night person. More an early morning appearance!
12-08-2018, 08:42 PM
Unless I missed his name I pick Jordy Nelson
12-08-2018, 08:44 PM
Jimmy G of the 49ers.
Ok I’ll take Will Fuller WR Texans instead [emoji108]
Willis1875
12-08-2018, 10:52 PM
Starvin Marvin Jones WR Detroit
Already chosen
Willis1875
12-08-2018, 11:34 PM
Spreadsheet all up to date
Gatecrasher still has a missed pick
Bollah next up
brythehibby
13-08-2018, 07:02 AM
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uNVNuIU9y3ISHBGuhCQp5r6DdJ4CCoiBKN5KpcLtJck/edit#gid=906295719
13-08-2018, 07:37 AM
The Late Hits select WR Robert Woods Rams and Giovani Bernard Bengals.
13-08-2018, 07:51 AM
The Late Hits select WR Robert Woods Rams and Giovani Bernard Bengals.
I was hoping he'd fall back to me again - good pick!
13-08-2018, 07:59 AM
Scott will have to put a bit more work in to compete with Max in the grumpy guru stakes. He was truly the Lawrenson of the hibs net nfl thread.
I'm more aiming for the "dejected Lee Dixon or Ian Wright" style voice of discontent rather than emulating our crabbit comrade of yore :greengrin
Tom Brady, QB
You feeling alright?!
James.
13-08-2018, 08:55 AM
I'm more aiming for the "dejected Lee Dixon or Ian Wright" style voice of discontent rather than emulating our crabbit comrade of yore :greengrin
You feeling alright?!
Win / Win - he either earns me a load of points or he has a miserable season! I can live with either scenario!
nellio
13-08-2018, 11:01 AM
When I was picking my QB I Did think about it Brady because I've had him before but he's got to go downhill at some point and Wentz was there so went for youth!
James.
13-08-2018, 11:37 AM
When I was picking my QB I Did think about it Brady because I've had him before but he's got to go downhill at some point and Wentz was there so went for youth!
I think Brady has got too much talent around him to go downhill just yet.
nellio
13-08-2018, 12:57 PM
I think Brady has got too much talent around him to go downhill just yet.
Well we will soon see if I've made a mistake or not.
David Njoku TE Cleveland [emoji190]
13-08-2018, 04:28 PM
Duke Johnson, RB, Cleveland.
13-08-2018, 05:06 PM
I pick Emmanuel Sanders
nellio
13-08-2018, 07:14 PM
I pick Emmanuel Sanders
Good pick. I was going to pick him instead of Hyde. My draft board is in tatters.
brythehibby
13-08-2018, 08:03 PM
Rex Burkhead RB
nellio
13-08-2018, 09:40 PM
Haymaker has been given Hogan Wr NEP.
Ill take Isiah Crowell.
KinchHibee
13-08-2018, 09:57 PM
Cooper Kupp WR Rams
SmithyHibee
14-08-2018, 06:35 AM
Aaron Jones RB Packers
14-08-2018, 06:55 AM
We're now getting into the 'never heard of him' territory...
14-08-2018, 07:54 AM
We're now getting into the 'never heard of him' territory...
Folk frantically googling "sleepers" and "deep sleepers", frustratedly getting tips for train tickets and anti-snoring tactics :greengrin
14-08-2018, 08:07 AM
Folk frantically googling "sleepers" and "deep sleepers", frustratedly getting tips for train tickets and anti-snoring tactics :greengrin
Just don't search 'tight end bargains', there's some real interweb filth out there these days....
Sergio sledge
14-08-2018, 10:06 AM
There's a pick in for Calvin on the spreadsheet, does that mean I can go ahead and take my pick?
Calvin
14-08-2018, 10:07 AM
Aye sorry, forgot to post here. I went for Sammy Watkins so it’s your pick.
Sergio sledge
14-08-2018, 10:08 AM
Tevin Coleman for me then. On to James.
James.
14-08-2018, 12:57 PM
Kerryon Johnson, RB, Lions
Is someone editing the spreadsheet at the moment? Half my players seem to be missing. I've added them back on.
grammyb111
14-08-2018, 01:32 PM
The google document won't open for me at work, will try to get round it but otherwise will be picking when I get home.
grammyb111
14-08-2018, 01:38 PM
Marlon Mack RB Colts
Willis1875
14-08-2018, 02:03 PM
Chris Thompson RB Redskins
Jamison Crowder WR Redskins
grammyb111
14-08-2018, 02:04 PM
Marquise Lee - WR Jags
James.
14-08-2018, 02:42 PM
Tarik Cohen, RB / WR?, Bears
Sergio sledge
14-08-2018, 03:46 PM
Devontae Booker
Back to Calvin
14-08-2018, 04:47 PM
guys, just auto pick for me, if I dont have my laptop where there's internet (and I work outside on fields so unlikely) I cant access anything. However, new phone and internet restored in my apartment at the end of the month so expect a lot of :hyper on the MB.
And I appreciate being kept in. Thanks everyone.
SmithyHibee
15-08-2018, 04:18 AM
If Calvin has missed I’m gonna pick now, been at a call out all night so will be sleeping all day. Mike Williams WR Chargers
KinchHibee
15-08-2018, 06:49 AM
Ty Montgomery. RB Pack. Nellio up
15-08-2018, 11:20 AM
The thing keeping me tied down at work is now over, i'll try and be more active from now on. Thanks everyone for keeping things going and updated.
nellio
15-08-2018, 11:43 AM
Cant see the spread sheet at work so i'll pick when I get in.
N
nellio
15-08-2018, 03:47 PM
Kenny Stills WR
brythehibby
15-08-2018, 04:13 PM
Haymaker given Andrew Luck.
My pick is Robby Anderson of the Jets. Back to Gatecrasher.
15-08-2018, 04:20 PM
Dion Lewis RB Titans
Teddy ginn Jr? Then?
Sergio sledge
15-08-2018, 05:20 PM
Sylar selects Michael Crabtree. NOLA is on the clock.
Ragin Cajuns select Marcus Mariota QB Titans
15-08-2018, 07:21 PM
Argh I wanted Mariota.
OK the Late Hits select
QB Jared Goff La Rams
WR Pierre Garçon San Francisco Whiners
Argh I wanted Mariota.
OK the Late Hits select
QB Jared Goff La Rams
WR Pierre Garçon San Francisco Whiners
I’ll trade you mariota once draft is over [emoji851]
16-08-2018, 07:22 AM
Just having a quick glance at my sheet and the spreadsheet - I'll pick momentarily.
16-08-2018, 07:36 AM
A sunk cost perhaps for the first four weeks, but I'm taking Tommy's Boy.
Julian Edelman, WR, New England.
16-08-2018, 10:48 AM
Randall Cobb WR Pack!
16-08-2018, 10:50 AM
Are you just building a Packers/ex Packers team??
An odd strategy given they won't see the playoffs :greengrin
16-08-2018, 10:52 AM
just playing to the board. How he was on this late in the draft I don't know.
brythehibby
16-08-2018, 10:54 AM
Vikings D
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1uNVNuIU9y3ISHBGuhCQp5r6DdJ4CCoiBKN5KpcLtJck/edit#gid=906295719
nellio
16-08-2018, 02:49 PM
Legarret Blount
KinchHibee
16-08-2018, 02:51 PM
Ill take Dez Bryant. Free agent
SmithyHibee
16-08-2018, 07:10 PM
Jack Doyle TE Colts if he’s available
Calvin
16-08-2018, 07:20 PM
Ben Roethlisberger