View Full Version : Hibs.Net NFL Fantasy League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29

nellio
29-06-2017, 07:36 PM
I'm in 100% just registered on nfl.com

29-06-2017, 07:57 PM
Not seen him post in a long time

Darren or Andy (think that's Ayrshires name, cannae remember lol).

Checked his page and apparently he was logged in this morning. Darren was on yesterday so they are both kicking about.

29-06-2017, 08:32 PM

Checked his page and apparently he was logged in this morning. Darren was on yesterday so they are both kicking about.

James :agree:

Not seen him posting for a wee while though!

29-06-2017, 09:34 PM

I'm Andy :agree:

James.
30-06-2017, 06:48 AM
I'm still around. Guessing I'm late too late.

30-06-2017, 07:02 AM
I'm Andy :agree:

Knew that somebody was :greengrin.

30-06-2017, 07:06 AM
I'm still around. Guessing I'm late too late.

Don't think so. The guys were looking for one more for a 14 team league as of last night.

So, does anyone know if its possible to run 2 leagues of 8 and then have the winners be able to play each other?

lugz
30-06-2017, 07:28 AM
Don't think so. The guys were looking for one more for a 14 team league as of last night.

So, does anyone know if its possible to run 2 leagues of 8 and then have the winners be able to play each other?

Would this be 2 separate drafts or just 2 conferences? 16 is getting very deep.

30-06-2017, 07:50 AM
Would this be 2 separate drafts or just 2 conferences? 16 is getting very deep.

Would think 2 separate drafts if possible. 16 teams would be to much but if there is a way to do 8 and 8 then have the winners play each other, I think would be ideal. Know the two leagues are easily doable but I don't know if it would be possible to have the winners play each other. Just an idea and would make it more interesting (and a lot easier) in my opinion.

30-06-2017, 08:11 AM
Let Gatey decide. a)Have a 14 team league which is now closed. Less hassle all round although some dont like the bigger leagues and would prefer ten teams or less, draft takes ages though.
b)have two leagues of 8. bit of a hassle getting two extra players and working out whether we can even do it and have a final, but probably ideal if its possible.

If we're going to have a 14 team draft everyones going to have to be on the ball and try to be online as much as possible for a few days.

30-06-2017, 08:17 AM
Let Gatey decide. a)Have a 14 team league which is now closed. Less hassle all round although some dont like the bigger leagues and would prefer ten teams or less, draft takes ages though.
b)have two leagues of 8. bit of a hassle getting two extra players and working out whether we can even do it and have a final, but probably ideal if its possible.

If we're going to have a 14 team draft everyones going to have to be on the ball and try to be online as much as possible for a few days.

How many people want to play now? LOL

I think we are at the point if we have 16 players we would be better off doing 2 leagues of 8 and draw random names for each league?

30-06-2017, 08:19 AM
How many people want to play now? LOL

I think we are at the point if we have 16 players we would be better off doing 2 leagues of 8 and draw random names for each league?

It was 12, latecomers Calvin and Ayrshire makes 14. I sympathise trying to keep tabs on it.

30-06-2017, 08:30 AM
Are we going to go with guesses on the attendance at our game against Montrose on July 15th?

Willis1875
30-06-2017, 09:05 AM
What about Stevensons testimonial next Sunday for guess the attendance?

Willis1875
30-06-2017, 09:10 AM
What about Stevensons testimonial next Sunday for guess the attendance?

Sergio sledge
30-06-2017, 10:46 AM
Go with the 14 we have got, less hassle than trying to organise two leagues and two separate drafts....

30-06-2017, 10:56 AM
Go with the 14 we have got, less hassle than trying to organise two leagues and two separate drafts....

That would be my vote too.

30-06-2017, 12:10 PM
I'm fine with whatever. We all know I'm drafting Tebow first round anyway.

KinchHibee
01-07-2017, 01:40 AM
Sorry for the late late late post but if you guys are aiming for 16 (2x8 leagues) I'll put myself forward as the 15th player.

Don't worry if you're just sticking with 14 though as I can appreciate the time, effort and bother it can cause (reading this thread back has been fun :greengrin ). Also this would be my first time trying a fantasy league so I understand if you guys don't have time for a rook!

hibernianyank
01-07-2017, 02:40 AM
I'm fine with whatever. We all know I'm drafting Tebow first round anyway.

I just watched him play his last game with Mets single A team last week :LOL:

01-07-2017, 03:41 AM
I just watched him play his last game with Mets single A team last week :LOL:

And he just got promoted! He's going to be the new Deion Sanders!

01-07-2017, 03:43 AM
Sorry for the late late late post but if you guys are aiming for 16 (2x8 leagues) I'll put myself forward as the 15th player.

Don't worry if you're just sticking with 14 though as I can appreciate the time, effort and bother it can cause (reading this thread back has been fun :greengrin ). Also this would be my first time trying a fantasy league so I understand if you guys don't have time for a rook!

We've always got time for rookies...

So long as you know not to draft Tebow

hibernianyank
01-07-2017, 05:32 AM
And he just got promoted! He's going to be the new Deion Sanders!

Yep, his last game brought in 8,000 fans! Last time I checked he was 5 for 9 with 1 HR with St. Lucie

01-07-2017, 12:16 PM
Yep, his last game brought in 8,000 fans! Last time I checked he was 5 for 9 with 1 HR with St. Lucie

After being the worst player in single A ball!

01-07-2017, 03:10 PM
Ronnie was asking about fantasy league on the other thread a few days ago so I'm guessing he wants in but could be on holiday at the moment

KinchHibee
01-07-2017, 07:39 PM
We've always got time for rookies...

So long as you know not to draft Tebow

I'd hope even the rookiest rookie would know this...

01-07-2017, 09:48 PM
I'd hope even the rookiest rookie would know this...

Tebows mine ya hear?! :greengrin

Willis1875
01-07-2017, 09:55 PM
Are we sticking with the 14 and deciding the draft order with guess the attendance for our next home friendly?Away on holiday Monday but will keep up

02-07-2017, 04:36 PM
Tebows mine ya hear?! :greengrin

I'll keep Gronk safe for you this year and if Tebow chips a nail or something, I'll take him off of your hands :greengrin

02-07-2017, 04:47 PM
I'll keep Gronk safe for you this year and if Tebow chips a nail or something, I'll take him off of your hands :greengrin

You stay away from The Gronk!

02-07-2017, 04:48 PM
You stay away from The Gronk!

Edelmen or TB12 are my go-to's - Gronk gets injured too often :greengrin

02-07-2017, 05:03 PM
Edelmen or TB12 are my go-to's - Gronk gets injured too often :greengrin

I'm drafting all the patriots players! Hands off! :greengrin

02-07-2017, 08:25 PM
I've just had a look at a couple of mock drafts...Cardinals' David Johnson at #1? I'm not sure I've even seen him play although obviously he gets a lot of carries. And there's a bears RB at #8ive never heard of... Howard? I need to do some research.

03-07-2017, 06:26 AM
I'm kind of tempted to go with 2 leagues of 8 at the moment, I know its nor ideal but 2 good leagues would be better than one stagnant one IMO.

03-07-2017, 06:45 AM
I'm kind of tempted to go with 2 leagues of 8 at the moment, I know its nor ideal but 2 good leagues would be better than one stagnant one IMO.

Just do it if it's possible :aok: with bairn we have 15, need one more.

03-07-2017, 07:51 AM
Happy with 2x leagues of 8 Gatey - makes it a bit more competitive.

SmithyHibee
03-07-2017, 09:52 AM

Happy with whatever you go with!

Willis1875
03-07-2017, 10:21 AM
Happy with whatever

Calvin
03-07-2017, 10:25 AM
I've just had a look at a couple of mock drafts...Cardinals' David Johnson at #1? I'm not sure I've even seen him play although obviously he gets a lot of carries. And there's a bears RB at #8ive never heard of... Howard? I need to do some research.

People always overpay for RBs, but now that the 0 RB strategy seems to have gone out of fashion, the picks are getting ridiculous.

03-07-2017, 10:41 AM
People always overpay for RBs, but now that the 0 RB strategy seems to have gone out of fashion, the picks are getting ridiculous.

There is no way I'd pick someone like Johnson #1 just because it's the fantasy fashion to pick rbs first. Beast Mode maybe.

SmithyHibee
03-07-2017, 11:15 AM

Went down with an injury last season too, think it was his knee. He does put up ridiculous numbers though through carries and receptions, I'd consider drafting him in the top 3 definitely, especially if it's 8 team leagues.

Calvin
03-07-2017, 11:27 AM
Went down with an injury last season too, think it was his knee. He does put up ridiculous numbers though through carries and receptions, I'd consider drafting him in the top 3 definitely, especially if it's 8 team leagues.

I'd consider taking Johnson #1 as his relative value is so good, but not Jordan Howard.

James.
03-07-2017, 11:28 AM
Running backs make the difference - would be interesting to look at the team's who have won the league previously. I'd imagine they had a huge advantage at RB. The year I won I had picked McCoy, Charles and Forte with three of my first four picks.

03-07-2017, 01:08 PM
Running backs make the difference - would be interesting to look at the team's who have won the league previously. I'd imagine they had a huge advantage at RB. The year I won I had picked McCoy, Charles and Forte with three of my first four picks.

Whoever I pick at RB always sucks until I trade them/bench them. Every. Single. Year.

Sergio sledge
03-07-2017, 01:19 PM

One of the years I won I managed a mid season trade for Eddie Lacy which pretty much sealed it for me. Good RB's always go much higher than other players because the drop off to the next level of players down is so great.

KirkyK
03-07-2017, 01:42 PM
I'd be in again if folk fancied 2 leagues and need 1 more, picking up the RB chat i won last years pretty much exclusively because of David Johnson and Lev Bell

03-07-2017, 01:47 PM
One of the years I won I managed a mid season trade for Eddie Lacy which pretty much sealed it for me. Good RB's always go much higher than other players because the drop off to the next level of players down is so great.

Off me. He was putting up pony numbers for me first 6 games, traded him and he scored big. :agree:

03-07-2017, 05:01 PM
I'd be in again if folk fancied 2 leagues and need 1 more, picking up the RB chat i won last years pretty much exclusively because of David Johnson and Lev Bell

Yay that's 16. Gatey get to work :aok:

03-07-2017, 05:05 PM

Yeah but you still have to choose the right one :greengrin There's nothing to say the top runner won't be a rookie, or a player who comes out of left field like Chris Johnson a few years back. I see no ones talking about AP for example...

03-07-2017, 07:56 PM
Yay that's 16. Gatey get to work :aok:
we now have 2 leagues!
8 teams in each league

Hibsnet and HibsnetXtra (cheeezy :greengrin)

so to confirm the 16 we have

1. Haymaker
2. Willis
3. Hibsbollah
4. lugz
5. Hibernianyank
6. Sergio
7. Sylar
8. NOLA
9. Gatecrasher
10. Nellio
11. Smithy
12. Calvin
13. Brythehibby
14. DH
15. Ayrshire
16. Kirky

its been pretty hard to keep tabs on this.

I put the names into a random generator thing and came up with the following

Ayrshire
Brythehibby
Kirky
Sergio
Nellio
Smithy
Calvin

lugz
DH
Hibernianyank
Hibsbollah
Willis

03-07-2017, 08:04 PM

just saw your post, one league can stretch to 10? maybe?

03-07-2017, 08:09 PM
lugz
DH
Hibernianyank
Hibsbollah
Willis

Get to beat DH, good good! :greengrin

Sergio sledge
03-07-2017, 08:35 PM
Ooft, this division is stacked!

Ayrshire
Brythehibby
Kirky
Sergio
Nellio
Smithy
Calvin

Bring it!

Sergio sledge
03-07-2017, 08:43 PM
Yeah but you still have to choose the right one :greengrin There's nothing to say the top runner won't be a rookie, or a player who comes out of left field like Chris Johnson a few years back. I see no ones talking about AP for example...

Yeah, I drafted CJ Anderson in the first round last year....

lugz
03-07-2017, 09:10 PM
we now have 2 leagues!
8 teams in each league

Hibsnet and HibsnetXtra (cheeezy :greengrin)

so to confirm the 16 we have

1. Haymaker
2. Willis
3. Hibsbollah
4. lugz
5. Hibernianyank
6. Sergio
7. Sylar
8. NOLA
9. Gatecrasher
10. Nellio
11. Smithy
12. Calvin
13. Brythehibby
14. DH
15. Ayrshire
16. Kirky

its been pretty hard to keep tabs on this.

I put the names into a random generator thing and came up with the following

Ayrshire
Brythehibby
Kirky
Sergio
Nellio
Smithy
Calvin

lugz
DH
Hibernianyank
Hibsbollah
Willis

Would be good to have a premiership/championship deal here. Maybe 2 or 3 go up and down each season. Would keep people interested when they miss out on the playoffs.

03-07-2017, 10:09 PM
Would be good to have a premiership/championship deal here. Maybe 2 or 3 go up and down each season. Would keep people interested when they miss out on the playoffs.

Interesting...

Calvin
03-07-2017, 10:10 PM

I was thinking the top 4 of each league form the 'elite' league next year; but I like a promotion/relegation idea too.

James.
03-07-2017, 10:13 PM
I was thinking the top 4 of each league form the 'elite' league next year; but I like a promotion/relegation idea too.

Good idea :aok:

Are we having two separate offline drafts I take it?

Can we also keep the current league page going? Seems a shame to throw away 5 years worth of gameplay.

03-07-2017, 11:03 PM

Oooh, better idea.

04-07-2017, 06:32 AM

that's a good idea.

04-07-2017, 06:34 AM
Good idea :aok:

Are we having two separate offline drafts I take it?

Can we also keep the current league page going? Seems a shame to throw away 5 years worth of gameplay.

I think it makes sense to keep the current page, though concomitant drafts going on with the same player names might prove to be a tad confusing - different font colours be a sufficient separator?

04-07-2017, 07:02 AM
I think it makes sense to keep the current page, though concomitant drafts going on with the same player names might prove to be a tad confusing - different font colours be a sufficient separator?

'concomitant' is a new one on me:aok:

lugz
04-07-2017, 07:47 AM

That's a good idea....could use that for year 1 to form the tiered leagues then use relegation/promotion after that.

KinchHibee
04-07-2017, 10:06 AM
just saw your post, one league can stretch to 10? maybe?

Here's hoping someone else comes forward... please... :greengrin

04-07-2017, 01:20 PM

Would be difficult to post in different fonts on your phone

04-07-2017, 02:03 PM
Start a new thread fantasy league 2 or is that too arsey [emoji112]

James.
04-07-2017, 02:40 PM

I meant the NFL.com page. I assumed we'd need two separate draft threads :aok:

nellio
05-07-2017, 12:13 PM
That's a good idea....could use that for year 1 to form the tiered leagues then use relegation/promotion after that.

That's the best idea I think.

05-07-2017, 07:15 PM
Here's hoping someone else comes forward... please... :greengrin

Apparently Ronnie is wanting to play so should got Gatey to put the two of you in a league (see below).

Ronnie was asking about fantasy league on the other thread a few days ago so I'm guessing he wants in but could be on holiday at the moment

If it turns out he doesn't, I'm sure Gatey wouldn't mind running a team in each division as a one off this year. He is the commissioner after all :greengrin:wink:.

05-07-2017, 07:17 PM

Which league is the premiership and which league is the championship then?

05-07-2017, 07:31 PM

Would be difficult to post in different fonts on your phone

Start a new thread fantasy league 2 or is that too arsey [emoji112]

I meant the NFL.com page. I assumed we'd need two separate draft threads :aok:

If its possible could we not have one league/division do their draft and then once they've finished, let the next league/division do theirs? Looking at who's in my league I reckon we could have it done within a couple of weeks if we all agreed to go for it. That way we can keep everything on the same thread.

lugz
05-07-2017, 07:41 PM
Which league is the premiership and which league is the championship then?

I think what Calvin said works well. For this year....we'd take the top 4 from each division to create the premiership next season. Then from year 2 onwards promotion and relegation could start.

This is only an idea which I thought may be fun.

05-07-2017, 07:46 PM
If its possible could we not have one league/division do their draft and then once they've finished, let the next league/division do theirs? Looking at who's in my league I reckon we could have it done within a couple of weeks if we all agreed to go for it. That way we can keep everything on the same thread.

Sounds good.

But can we wait until after the weekend please? I'm off to Atlantic City for my birthday and I will be in no state to draft or even speak.

05-07-2017, 07:52 PM
I think what Calvin said works well. For this year....we'd take the top 4 from each division to create the premiership next season. Then from year 2 onwards promotion and relegation could start.

This is only an idea which I thought may be fun.

I don't think that'll work. Sure you end up with a strong top division after the first year but the 'championship' would end up with the teams that lose interest/give up through the season in it. Not fair on the guys who stick with but end up in that division IMO.

lugz
05-07-2017, 08:21 PM
I don't think that'll work. Sure you end up with a strong top division after the first year but the 'championship' would end up with the teams that lose interest/give up through the season in it. Not fair on the guys who stick with but end up in that division IMO.

Fair enough mate, Just sticking an idea other there.

06-07-2017, 06:19 PM
I might need to appoint an admin for the league I'm not in, anyone putting their name forward? :greengrin

Hi Calvin, can you clear your PM's

Calvin
06-07-2017, 09:48 PM
I might need to appoint an admin for the league I'm not in, anyone putting their name forward? :greengrin

Hi Calvin, can you clear your PM's
Done. I'll happily be the admin too.

07-07-2017, 06:58 AM
What game are we supposed to be guessing the attendance for?

07-07-2017, 07:18 AM
What game are we supposed to be guessing the attendance for?

I thought the first competitive game made sense, but someone else had suggested Lewis' testimonial?

07-07-2017, 07:28 AM
I thought the first competitive game made sense, but someone else had suggested Lewis' testimonial?

Just double checking as Lewis testimonial is this weekend.

07-07-2017, 07:32 AM
Just double checking as Lewis testimonial is this weekend.

yeah its a bit soon for that, just trying to get things set up at the moment. Some league cup games coming up though.

07-07-2017, 11:12 AM
Are we going to go with guesses on the attendance at our game against Montrose on July 15th?

Let's do it. Ihave no idea really,

I'll say 5500.

07-07-2017, 01:16 PM
7826 :greengrin

07-07-2017, 03:47 PM

nellio
07-07-2017, 03:52 PM
Ill go for 9000.

Calvin
07-07-2017, 03:57 PM

James.
07-07-2017, 07:36 PM
I'll guess 7676

Can I check we are using the existing league on nfl.com. I tried to follow the link sent in the PM but it says league is full however I can still access my team in the old league?

Sergio sledge
07-07-2017, 11:15 PM

08-07-2017, 06:59 AM
Take it we can guess the same figure as someone who is in the different league?

SmithyHibee
08-07-2017, 10:57 AM

hibernianyank
08-07-2017, 11:15 AM

Willis1875
08-07-2017, 05:40 PM

KirkyK
08-07-2017, 08:43 PM
I'll go 7777

09-07-2017, 01:03 AM
The Ragin Cajuns pick my pin code 6270 [emoji85]

brythehibby
09-07-2017, 10:47 AM

Edited as i didn't realise it was for Montrose game and not the testimonial!

lugz
09-07-2017, 07:55 PM

10-07-2017, 07:15 AM
Take it we can guess the same figure as someone who is in the different league?

I'd say so DH :agree:

10-07-2017, 07:35 PM

just ignore as l have just noticed l have been bumped

11-07-2017, 12:44 AM
Am I signed up? My nfl app was being a dick

11-07-2017, 01:39 PM

just ignore as l have just noticed l have been bumped

Apparently Ronnie is wanting to play so should get Gatey to put the two of you in a league (see below).
:.

Poor show. Thought Ronnie was gonna be included in a league of 10 as per my suggestion :confused:

12-07-2017, 03:00 PM

14-07-2017, 07:57 AM
Poor show. Thought Ronnie was gonna be included in a league of 10 as per my suggestion :confused:

Players from previous years received PM's inviting them to play in the new league, nothing received this year. :boo hoo::boo hoo:

lugz
15-07-2017, 04:43 PM
5226 at the game today. I was a long way off.

Willis1875
15-07-2017, 05:18 PM
Miles off with my prediction 🙄

15-07-2017, 05:28 PM
Actually didn't want a high draft pick lol would rather be somewhere in the middle to pick a decent QB first round and kicker 2nd round

15-07-2017, 05:29 PM
5226 at the game today. I was a long way off.

I won! I might select David Johnson #1 now, just to confusticate everyone.

15-07-2017, 06:18 PM
I have no issue with one of the leagues being extended to 10, Calvin has been appointed league manager for the group I'm not in and as far as i can see there is one team to join each league still.

15-07-2017, 06:40 PM
I have no issue with one of the leagues being extended to 10, Calvin has been appointed league manager for the group I'm not in and as far as i can see there is one team to join each league still.

We'll have h18sry in our league, I normally beat him anyway:aok:

15-07-2017, 06:55 PM
We'll have h18sry in our league, I normally beat him anyway:aok:
just sent Bairn and h18sry PMs

Calvin
15-07-2017, 08:26 PM
Aye I can't figure out who it is that hasn't signed up!

15-07-2017, 08:44 PM
just sent Bairn and h18sry PMs

Haud the bus. I'm all for Ronnie and bairn joining in (please see previous posts), but I didnae mean in the same league as mine :bsod:. Going from 8 to 10 players makes it that little bit more difficult. Still being in with the patsies means Ive already got some points on the board :thumbsup:.

Who else we waiting on?

15-07-2017, 10:54 PM

Am I in? It crashes every time I try.

KinchHibee
16-07-2017, 12:07 AM
Thanks for the late invite! I'm all signed up and ready to go.

Are we doing a different game 'guess the attendance' since not everyone has joined the league yet? Or we just getting punted to the bottom :greengrin

James.
16-07-2017, 08:45 AM

I believe it was me. I was getting an error message last week and assumed I was signed up from the previous year. Signed up now

16-07-2017, 12:36 PM
Thanks for the late invite! I'm all signed up and ready to go. Are we doing a different game 'guess the attendance' since not everyone has joined the league yet? Or we just getting punted to the bottom :greengrinIt's not actually that bad being punted to the bottom in a 10 team league as you'll get the 10th and 11th pick where as the first pick doesn't get to draft again until pick number 20.

16-07-2017, 03:33 PM
in cheers

KinchHibee
16-07-2017, 04:59 PM
It's not actually that bad being punted to the bottom in a 10 team league as you'll get the 10th and 11th pick where as the first pick doesn't get to draft again until pick number 20.

Ah a snake draft. By all means carry on then ;) haha

18-07-2017, 09:00 AM
If everyone in Calvin's league has signed up and is ready to go then their draft should go first. Will be good to keep an eye on and see if there's any surprises or sleepers I haven't thought off.

Just wondering, once the leagues have started will we be able to see what's going on in each league or just our own?

Calvin
18-07-2017, 04:43 PM
If everyone in Calvin's league has signed up and is ready to go then their draft should go first. Will be good to keep an eye on and see if there's any surprises or sleepers I haven't thought off.

Just wondering, once the leagues have started will we be able to see what's going on in each league or just our own?
Awesome. Should I start a new draft thread for the 'Xtra' league and leave the original league to draft in the classic draft thread; or do we want to try the drafts in the same thread concomitantly?

18-07-2017, 07:17 PM
Awesome. Should I start a new draft thread for the 'Xtra' league and leave the original league to draft in the classic draft thread; or do we want to try the drafts in the same thread concomitantly?

If both drafts aren't running at the same time then I don't see any reason or need to start a new thread.

Calvin
18-07-2017, 07:41 PM

Pretty sure they will be though, given our propensity to take 2 months to finish a draft!

Willis1875
18-07-2017, 08:00 PM
Giving the response to the last guess the attendance are we planning on doing another one or sticking with what we have?

18-07-2017, 09:55 PM
Giving the response to the last guess the attendance are we planning on doing another one or sticking with what we have?

Yeah, we're going to have to I think! Next home game probably most sensible option?

18-07-2017, 10:26 PM

Yeah, we're going to have to I think! Next home game probably most sensible option?

Erm......Why :confused: 16 of 18 teams took part and bairn is happy to go with a snake draft which gives us 17 out of 18. Why do we have to go again? I reckon the response was pretty good to be honest.

18-07-2017, 10:38 PM
Pretty sure they will be though, given our propensity to take 2 months to finish a draft!

You'll smash through it. Once you lot start we can give it a few weeks to see how its going and then if we need to we can start. Plenty of time IMO :aok:

18-07-2017, 11:36 PM
You'll smash through it. Once you lot start we can give it a few weeks to see how its going and then if we need to we can start. Plenty of time IMO :aok:

Just keep your hands off Tebow!! :take that

Willis1875
19-07-2017, 08:58 AM
Erm......Why :confused: 16 of 18 teams took part and bairn is happy to go with a snake draft which gives us 17 out of 18. Why do we have to go again? I reckon the response was pretty good to be honest.

Apologies just looked back and your right the response was good

19-07-2017, 09:13 AM
Apologies just looked back and your right the response was good

You're far better off getting pick 10 and 11 than 1 and 20. Especially this season there's no stand out #1.

KirkyK
19-07-2017, 09:35 AM
If I'm not mistaken draft order is this (tossed a coin for 9/10 between bairn and gatecrasher);

1. Bry
2. Sergio
3. Nola
4. Smithy
5. Calvin
6. Ayrshire
7. Kirky
8. Nellio

1. Bollah
2. Haymaker
3. DH
4. Lugz
5. Sylar
6. Hibernianyank
7. Willis
8. H18sry
9. Bairn
10. Gatecrasher

19-07-2017, 09:36 AM
You're far better off getting pick 10 and 11 than 1 and 20. Especially this season there's no stand out #1.

Even better if its picks 8&9. I reckon we should just get on with it and get the draft order drawn up.

19-07-2017, 09:44 AM
I know who I'm picking... When do we start?

SmithyHibee
19-07-2017, 09:44 AM
If I'm not mistaken draft order is this (tossed a coin for 9/10 between bairn and gatecrasher);

1. Bry
2. Sergio
3. Nola
4. Smithy
5. Calvin
6. Ayrshire
7. Kirky
8. Nellio

1. Bollah
2. Haymaker
3. DH
4. Lugz
5. Sylar
6. Hibernianyank
7. Willis
8. H18sry
9. Bairn
10. Gatecrasher

Perfect, so is that Bry on the clock? What timeframe are we giving it for the picks also?

19-07-2017, 10:08 AM

Being totally, and absolutely honest with you, I just trusted that the poster above me had looked through and noted there weren't many responses. I was too lazy/tired (as it was late last night when I signed in) to go back through and check.

I've not been checking the thread much recently (pretty much since I guessed the attendance myself), but I'll keep my eyes open now we're set to get underway!

19-07-2017, 10:09 AM

Let's get on with it.

19-07-2017, 10:50 AM

Let's get on with it.

We need to give people notice and Gatey has gone AWOL (very surprised he didn't have a guess at the attendance). I figure if Calvin's league are all signed up and ready to go they should go first. I dunno, maybe start at the weekend at some point.

Willis1875
19-07-2017, 10:53 AM
We need to give people notice and Gatey has gone AWOL (very surprised he didn't have a guess at the attendance). I figure if Calvin's league are all signed up and ready to go they should go first. I dunno, maybe start at the weekend at some point.

Think we are good to go aswell there's 10 signed up in our league

19-07-2017, 11:06 AM
Was there a reason it's not two leagues of 9? Does the league require even numbers?

brythehibby
19-07-2017, 12:09 PM
Ok I'll get it kicked off if everyone is happy. I'll take Le'Veon Bell

19-07-2017, 12:49 PM

So are we just gonna go with one league picking just now and how long have folks got between each pick?

19-07-2017, 03:24 PM
So are we just gonna go with one league picking just now and how long have folks got between each pick?

We had the 12 hour rule before. But does everyone know we're starting?

19-07-2017, 03:41 PM
We had the 12 hour rule before. But does everyone know we're starting?

Probably not. We should set a date and a time and then take it from there. Something like 12pm UK time on Saturday. Also think we should maybe do 24hrs per pick and if we start running out of time, then cut it to 12. Just my thoughts guys :aok:

19-07-2017, 03:48 PM
Probably not. We should set a date and a time and then take it from there. Something like 12pm UK time on Saturday. Also think we should maybe do 24hrs per pick and if we start running out of time, then cut it to 12. Just my thoughts guys :aok:

Saturday at 12 is good with me.

19-07-2017, 03:50 PM

Saturday at 12noon is good for me. And I think we should have a 12 hour limit, assuming Gatey and everyone else has been online between now and then.

Willis1875
19-07-2017, 05:52 PM
12 Saturday works for me too,better get playing around with some mock drafts

19-07-2017, 06:08 PM
We don't all need to be on at 12 on Saturday :wink:

I take it this means we are gonna try and run both drafts at the same time.

19-07-2017, 06:14 PM
We don't all need to be on at 12 on Saturday :wink:

I take it this means we are gonna try and run both drafts at the same time.

Would get confusing, two threads?

19-07-2017, 08:06 PM
Would get confusing, two threads?

That's the way to do it.:agree:

Calvin
19-07-2017, 08:08 PM
That's the way to do it.:agree:

I agree. I'm out at some meetings tonight but first thing tomorrow I'll start a new thread and PM all the Xtra guys; cannae wait!

SmithyHibee
19-07-2017, 08:26 PM
12 hours per pick and waiting till Saturday should get everyone the chance to see all this! Canny wait, been too long with limited football activity

19-07-2017, 08:52 PM

You can **** right off [emoji35] he was mine [emoji48]

Sergio sledge
19-07-2017, 09:18 PM
I'm on holiday and won't be home till Saturday tea time but I'll try and get my pick in quick seeing as we already know bry's pick... Can't wait to get started!

19-07-2017, 09:29 PM
Couldn't we just keep it on the one thread but emphasise or preface the pick accordingly?

E.g., League 1: Brythehibby - Le'Veon Bell

League 2: Hibsbollah - Tim Tebow

?

19-07-2017, 10:40 PM
Couldn't we just keep it on the one thread but emphasise or preface the pick accordingly?

?

Could still be confusing if you're in a rush and on your phone

19-07-2017, 11:46 PM

?
:partyhibb

19-07-2017, 11:48 PM
:partyhibb

You keep your hands of Tebow!

19-07-2017, 11:51 PM
You keep your hands of Tebow!

:hyper

He's goin #1 he's going #1

20-07-2017, 12:58 AM
:hyper

He's goin #1 he's going #1

:take that

20-07-2017, 09:04 AM
Thanks for keeping this moving, I started a new job this week and its been hectic.

hibernianyank
20-07-2017, 06:45 PM
Let me get this straight, can the same player be picked if it's from teams from two different leagues I'm assuming?

20-07-2017, 07:42 PM
Let me get this straight, can the same player be picked if it's from teams from two different leagues I'm assuming?

:agree::agree::agree:.

Your 12 hour deadline also only applies to picks in your league.

20-07-2017, 08:13 PM
The Juice is loose... Reckon he'd do a job at the Browns.

Willis1875
20-07-2017, 08:22 PM
The Juice is loose... Reckon he'd do a job at the Browns.

Think I'd improve the browns and I've got tattie fritter fingers and the running ability of a pensioner

20-07-2017, 08:32 PM
Think I'd improve the browns and I've got tattie fritter fingers and the running ability of a pensioner

21-07-2017, 06:48 AM

Brown's will win more games than the jets this year. FACT :greengrin

21-07-2017, 12:56 PM

So one? :greengrin9

21-07-2017, 08:15 PM

:applause::applause::applause:

22-07-2017, 09:28 AM
Right, I'm drafting #1 in 90 minutes, hope everyone is ready:thumbsup:

Haymaker, lugz, dh and sylar, Hibernianyank, Willis, H18sry, Bairn, Gatecrasher to follow.

22-07-2017, 10:14 AM
Right, I'm drafting #1 in 90 minutes, hope everyone is ready:thumbsup:

Haymaker, lugz, dh and sylar, Hibernianyank, Willis, H18sry, Bairn, Gatecrasher to follow.

Don't you dare draft Tebow!!

22-07-2017, 10:16 AM
Don't you dare draft Tebow!!

I was thinking Colin Krapernick first round and hope Tebows still around for round 2.

22-07-2017, 10:43 AM
I was thinking Colin Krapernick first round and hope Tebows still around for round 2.

I'm going for The Juice.

22-07-2017, 10:54 AM
Be interesting to see if both leagues follow a similar pattern and draft the same players at the same time.

22-07-2017, 11:02 AM
OK, with the #1 pick, The Late Hits select Antonio Brown, WR Pittsburgh.

Mr Haymaker.

22-07-2017, 11:07 AM
OK, with the #1 pick, The Late Hits select Antonio Brown, WR Pittsburgh.

Mr Haymaker.

Well I wasn't expecting that...

Anyway... :hyper

With the second pick of the draft Haymakers Patriots select, Le'veon Bell, RB.

Calvin
22-07-2017, 11:08 AM
Now it feels like football is nearly back!

22-07-2017, 11:42 AM
I'm going Jay Ajayi from the fish. Think that's how you spell it.

22-07-2017, 11:46 AM
I'm going Jay Ajayi from the fish. Think that's how you spell it.

Lugz is in front of you but I guess he wont take Ajayi. Everyone has 12 hours.

22-07-2017, 12:28 PM
Lugz is in front of you but I guess he wont take Ajayi. Everyone has 12 hours.

You sure? Not according to this he's no.

1. Bry
2. Sergio
3. Nola
4. Smithy
5. Calvin
6. Ayrshire
7. Kirky
8. Nellio

1. Bollah
2. Haymaker
3. DH
4. Lugz
5. Sylar
6. Hibernianyank
7. Willis
8. H18sry
9. Bairn
10. Gatecrasher

22-07-2017, 12:34 PM
Sorry, lugz now then.

brythehibby
22-07-2017, 02:25 PM
Sorry chaps not been online. As said before I'll take Le'Veon Bell. Sergio you're up.

22-07-2017, 02:39 PM
Having the 2 leagues drafting at the same time is going to get right confusing. Can we not have a separate thread for the Xtra.net league draft

James.
22-07-2017, 02:58 PM
Having the 2 leagues drafting at the same time is going to get right confusing. Can we not have a separate thread for the Xtra.net league draft

Agreed. Already confused as to who's drafting - I'm guessing we have yet to start!

22-07-2017, 03:22 PM
Agreed. Already confused as to who's drafting - I'm guessing we have yet to start!

Our league has started already [emoji85][emoji3] Sergio is on the clock

22-07-2017, 03:29 PM
Our league has started already [emoji85][emoji3] Sergio is on the clock

He is due back from his holiday today so will probably pick later.

22-07-2017, 03:32 PM
Are missed picks going to the end of the round or to the end of the draft?

22-07-2017, 03:35 PM
Ok created a thread solely for the Xtra league draft picks [emoji106]

22-07-2017, 08:16 PM
Lugz hasn't been on since Wednesday so doubtful if he's going to make his pick tonight ... Let's say put latecomers to the back of the round not to the back of the draft.

lugz
22-07-2017, 08:26 PM
Apologies for the delay my wife has been in labour since Wednesday and the wee one arrived last night.

Anyway....the celek few select David Johnson, RB, Arizona Cardinals.

Willis1875
22-07-2017, 08:32 PM
Congratulations to you and your wife Lugz

22-07-2017, 08:42 PM
Apologies for the delay my wife has been in labour since Wednesday and the wee one arrived last night.

Wow! That's a decent excuse. Massive congratulations:thumbsup:

22-07-2017, 09:25 PM
Wow! That's a decent excuse. Massive congratulations:thumbsup:

And being a seacocks fan, you'd know all about excuses :wink:.

22-07-2017, 09:31 PM

Boy or girl? Congratulations :aok:. Just remember, don't buy the kid a seacocks jersey. Its a choking hazard :wink:.

22-07-2017, 09:32 PM
http://www.favething.com/uploads/images/main-fave-images/kevin_hart_seahawks_humor-1.jpg

hibernianyank
22-07-2017, 09:56 PM
Boy or girl? Congratulations :aok:. Just remember, don't buy the kid a seacocks jersey. Its a choking hazard :wink:.

Not as big of a choking hazard than a Falcons jersey :wink::greengrin

22-07-2017, 10:06 PM
Congratulations Lugz!

22-07-2017, 10:49 PM
http://www.favething.com/uploads/images/main-fave-images/kevin_hart_seahawks_humor-1.jpg

:party::party::party:

And I thought this place was a banter free zone these days

23-07-2017, 12:01 AM
Not as big of a choking hazard than a Falcons jersey :wink::greengrin

It's a Failcons jersey [emoji106]

23-07-2017, 12:24 AM
Sylar up?

hibernianyank
23-07-2017, 03:01 AM
Sylar up?

Yep he's up and I'm next

23-07-2017, 08:46 AM
Yep he's up and I'm next

If he hasn't made his pick by the time you read this, he misses out and its your turn.

23-07-2017, 03:34 PM
This is grim.

Yank next, Sylar picks at the end of the round.

hibernianyank
23-07-2017, 04:03 PM
With the #6 pick of the Hibs.net draft, Hibernianyank selects Odell Beckham Jr. Of the New York Giants (He is also due at east mains at 5pm tomorrow to confirm move :thumbsup: )

Willis1875
23-07-2017, 04:10 PM
#7 pick Saved by Le'bell(guess I'll need to change my fantasy name now,cheers haymaker 😜) select RB Ezekiel Elliott Dallas Cowboys

23-07-2017, 05:16 PM
So next it's H18sry, bairn, Gatecrasher, Sylar, Gatecrasher and back up again:aok:

23-07-2017, 05:35 PM
Sorry, I'm having an absolutely horrific weekend and this is the first I've been on.

23-07-2017, 06:35 PM
Sorry, I'm having an absolutely horrific weekend and this is the first I've been on.

Willis1875
23-07-2017, 08:12 PM
Do we want to try what they are doing in the other league and send a PM onto the next person in the draft order?
This is painful

23-07-2017, 08:45 PM
Do we want to try what they are doing in the other league and send a PM onto the next person in the draft order?
This is painful

When it was 24 hours a pick, THAT was grim

23-07-2017, 09:25 PM
This is painful

Genuinely don't see the point to it. You need to be on here and online to get the PM. Surely if you are on here and your playing, you'd check what's happening without the need of a PM.

23-07-2017, 10:16 PM
Melvin Gordon, RB, Los Angeles Chargers

23-07-2017, 10:17 PM
has a spreadsheet been created?

hibernianyank
23-07-2017, 10:23 PM
Melvin Gordon, RB, Los Angeles Chargers

Strange seeing the "Los Angeles" Chargers haha

23-07-2017, 11:16 PM
Bairn up

KinchHibee
24-07-2017, 05:49 AM
Team R-E-L-A-X needs to take the man himself, Aaron Rodgers QB, Green Bay Packers.

24-07-2017, 08:02 AM
Team R-E-L-A-X needs to take the man himself, Aaron Rodgers QB, Green Bay Packers.

Oh, you're going to be so unpopular with Gatey! That's his go-to first round pick! :greengrin

24-07-2017, 08:25 AM
Bollah - Antonio Brown, WR, Steelers
Haymaker - Le'Veon Bell, RB, Steelers
DH - Jay Ajayi, RB, Dolphins
Lugz - David Johnson, RB, Cardinals
Sylar - missed
Hibernianyank - Odell Beckham Jr, WR, Giants
Willis - Ezekiel Elliot, RB, Cowgirls
H18sry - Melvin Gordon, RB, Chargers
Bairn - Aaron Rodgers, QB, Packers
Gatecrasher -

KinchHibee
24-07-2017, 09:11 AM
Oh, you're going to be so unpopular with Gatey! That's his go-to first round pick! :greengrin

I'm here to screw things up and make first round picks... and I'm all out of first round picks! :greengrin

In all honesty though, My player knowledge doesn't go much further than the Pack, so I'll no doubt leave a big name on the board at some point during this draft.

Also as previously stated this is my first time in a fantasy league, so if I screw up majorly please just let me know haha!

lugz
24-07-2017, 10:17 AM

Wee girl, another one who'll be brainwashed into hibs and the eagles

24-07-2017, 11:48 AM
Blimey this is a load of ****. The other draft is on 4th round already :confused: has gatey gone off in a huff due to the absence of Aaron Rodgers :greengrin

24-07-2017, 12:59 PM

and I made room for you as well...

I'll go for Jordon Howard, from CHICAGO

24-07-2017, 01:13 PM
I'll take Tom Brady, QB, New England Patriots (aka, GOAT).

24-07-2017, 01:18 PM
Mike Evans - Tampa Bay

KinchHibee
24-07-2017, 01:39 PM
DeMarco Murray - Titans

H18sry up next

KinchHibee
24-07-2017, 01:42 PM
Round one
Bollah Antonio Brown WR Steelers
Haymaker Le'Veon Bell RB Steelers
DH Jay Ajayi RB Dolphins
Lugz David Johnston RB Cardinals
Sylar Tom Brady QB Patriots
Hibernianyank Odell BeckhamJr WR Giants
Willis Ezekiel Elliot RB Cowboys
H18sry Melvin Gordon RB Charges
Bairn Aaron Rodgers QB Packers
Gatecrasher Jordon Howard RB Bears

Round two
Gatecrasher Mike Evans WR Bucs
Bairn DeMarco Murray RB Titans
Willis
Hibernianyank
Lugz
DH
Bollah

(sorry for the formatting, can only use quick reply during working hours...)

24-07-2017, 01:44 PM
Julio JonesWR - ATL

24-07-2017, 01:45 PM
Bollah - Antonio Brown, WR, Steelers
Haymaker - Le'Veon Bell, RB, Steelers
DH - Jay Ajayi, RB, Dolphins
Lugz - David Johnson, RB, Cardinals
Sylar -Tom Brady, QB, New England Patriots
Hibernianyank - Odell Beckham Jr, WR, Giants
Willis - Ezekiel Elliot, RB, Cowgirls
H18sry - Melvin Gordon, RB, Chargers
Bairn - Aaron Rodgers, QB, Packers
Gatecrasher -Jordon Howard, CHICAGO
Gaterasher-Mike Evans - Tampa Bay
Bairn-DeMarco Murray - Titans
H18SRY- Julio Jones WR - ATL

Can we update this as we go along

Willis1875
24-07-2017, 02:00 PM
A J Green-Bengals

Willis1875
24-07-2017, 02:05 PM
A J Green-Bengals

hibernianyank
24-07-2017, 02:20 PM
Dez Bryant - Cowboys

24-07-2017, 02:28 PM
Devonta Freeman, RB, Falcons

24-07-2017, 03:12 PM
Hibsbollah

QB
RB1
RB2
WR1 - Antonio Brown (Steelers)
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

QB
RB1 - Le'Veon Bell (Steelers)
RB2
WR1
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

DH

QB
RB1 - Jay Ajayi (Dolphins)
RB2
WR1
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

Lugz

QB
RB1 - David Johnson (Cardinals)
RB2
WR1
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

QB - Tom Brady (Patriots)
RB1 - Devonta Freeman (Falcons)
RB2
WR1
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

Hibernianyank

QB
RB1
RB2
WR1 - Odell Beckham Jr (Giants)
WR2 - Dez Bryant (Cowboys)
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

Willis1875

QB
RB1 - Ezekiel Elliott (Cowboys)
RB2
WR1 - A.J. Green (Bengals)
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

Hi8sry

QB
RB1 - Melvin Gordon (Chargers)
RB2
WR1 - Julio Jones (Falcons)
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

Bairn

QB - Aaron Rodgers (Packers)
RB1 - DeMarco Murray (Titans)
RB2
WR1
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

QB
RB1 - Jordon Howard (Bears)
RB2
WR1 - Mike Evans (Bucs)
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn
Bn

24-07-2017, 03:30 PM
Cheers Sylar let, that's so much better.

Willis1875
24-07-2017, 03:34 PM

Second that,Good man 👍

24-07-2017, 03:40 PM

Second that,Good man 👍

Only good if we update and post as we go along :wink:

24-07-2017, 03:53 PM
Come on Lugz lad! What's keeping you?! :greengrin

24-07-2017, 06:22 PM
Season 2 of last chance u is on Netflix.

24-07-2017, 06:50 PM
Come on Lugz lad! What's keeping you?! :greengrin

He can take as long as he wants cause I'm in two minds over my next pick. Figure that your gonna pick that cant of a man who plays tight end for you in this round or next one. Thinking I might just pick him for the sake of it but struggling with the idea in my head.

hibernianyank
24-07-2017, 06:53 PM
Season 2 of last chance u is on Netflix.

Outstanding documentary series!

lugz
24-07-2017, 09:08 PM
I feel like a certain someone is distracting my from my FF. I'll take LeSean McCoy

24-07-2017, 09:14 PM
I feel like a certain someone is distracting my from my FF. I'll take LeSean McCoy

Outrageous! :greengrin

24-07-2017, 09:51 PM
He can take as long as he wants cause I'm in two minds over my next pick. Figure that your gonna pick that cant of a man who plays tight end for you in this round or next one. Thinking I might just pick him for the sake of it but struggling with the idea in my head.

Can't do it. Gonna go with Demaryius Thomas.

24-07-2017, 09:54 PM
Can't do it. Gonna go with Demaryius Thomas.

With my second pick, Haymakers Patriots select... Robert "The Gronk" Gronkowski, TE, The World Champions New England Patriots.

24-07-2017, 10:07 PM
The Late Hits select
BEAST MODE!! RB Oakland Raiders and Fournette RB Jacksonville.

24-07-2017, 10:22 PM
The Late Hits select
BEAST MODE!! RB Oakland Raiders and Fournette RB Jacksonville.

I knew it!!

Haymakers Patriots select Todd Gurley, RB, Los Angeles Ram.

25-07-2017, 06:53 AM
I'll pick Doug Baldwin.

lugz
25-07-2017, 07:50 AM
TY Hilton

25-07-2017, 08:22 AM
I'm surprised he's still left on the board after his fantasy performance last season, but I'll take WR Jordy Nelson, Packers.

Hibsbollah

QB
RB1 - Marshawn Lynch (Raiders)
RB2 - Leonard Fournette (Jaguars)
WR1 - Antonio Brown (Steelers)
WR2
TE
Flex
K
DEF
Bn
Bn