View Full Version : Managerial Sack Race

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

cameronw-hfc
28-09-2022, 11:37 PM
I heard out of the last 12 Watford managers ,the longest has lasted 66 days or something close . Surely has to be wrong you would think? If it isn't slaven bilic must be a very brave man to take that job or a wee bit :crazy:

Yeah that's miles off. Their last gaffer was in from May-Sept alone. Roy Hodgson for a few months as well. They're fast at sacking but nowhere near that insane.

Donegal Hibby
28-09-2022, 11:47 PM
Yeah that's miles off. Their last gaffer was in from May-Sept alone. Roy Hodgson for a few months as well. They're fast at sacking but nowhere near that insane.
Thought it was a load Tom kite . Thanks .

Donegal Hibby
29-09-2022, 12:01 AM
Sorry I said days but meant games :aok:

cameronw-hfc
29-09-2022, 04:33 AM
Sorry I said days but meant games :aok:

That sounds more believable tbh. Wouldn't surprise me

29-09-2022, 08:17 AM
Yeah, 66 games is correct according to this:

https://scontent.fltn3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/309002576_10160252672918762_6541732257789860775_n. jpg?_nc_cat=109&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=730e14&_nc_ohc=ZaM5UweOqdAAX983OMz&_nc_ht=scontent.fltn3-1.fna&oh=00_AT9m_Z4BdQhPYZTTb3n8mUo7qclEHULX0kca0cRETVdJ OA&oe=6339F188

29-09-2022, 08:24 AM
I heard out of the last 12 Watford managers ,the longest has lasted 66 days or something close . Surely has to be wrong you would think? If it isn't slaven bilic must be a very brave man to take that job or a wee bit :crazy:

It’s probably a good move to take the job. Get a nice payoff in 6 months and at the next interview point out the fact they are a basket case of a club when it comes to managers.

Donegal Hibby
29-09-2022, 09:07 AM
It’s probably a good move to take the job. Get a nice payoff in 6 months and at the next interview point out the fact they are a basket case of a club when it comes to managers.
That's some list of managers btw. Must the had to pay a fair bit out in compensation to that lot.As you say nice payoff in 6 months .And heres me calling Bilic crazy :greengrin . Guy in middle row on the left . Was sure he was strongly linked with our job before LJ got it.

29-09-2022, 09:27 AM
I think Goodwin will be gone before Fox is....

I'd be surprised. Before we pumped them people in the media were going on about how great Aberdeen and their new signings were.

29-09-2022, 10:15 AM
I'd be surprised. Before we pumped them people in the media were going on about how great Aberdeen and their new signings were.

The media quite liked McInnes too it seemed but it didn’t save him.

These American owners don’t seem to hang about when the coach isn’t delivering the expected results.

29-09-2022, 10:34 AM

They were but their stats were distorted by 2 home wins aggregating 9 -1 when they played against 10 men for nearly 2 hours. Both games were 0-0 when St M and Livi went down to 10 and Sheep were awarded 3 pens as well. Given their other win was 1 0 away at St J their season has been remarkably similar to ours which makes Goodwin's comments even more nonsensical.

29-09-2022, 11:30 AM
I actually quite like Goodwin as a manager and at one point in time wouldn't have minded him getting the Hibs job. I think he's a steady Premiership manager and a safe enough pair of hands for them after the Glass experiment.

hhibs
29-09-2022, 11:43 AM
I wouldn't rule it out either.i just opted for Fox as he's fairly new to the managers game at a club struggling for results that's bottom of the league and appears to be in a bit of a mess imo. Have nothing personally against Fox btw .Though Goodwin's a really shout . Personally I normally don't take any pleasure out of a manager losing his job though in Goodwin's case I'd make a exception :greengrin

I wonder about Goodwin

Performancea and results not great and ,if unsubstantiated rumours and statements were to start emerging from many sources that would really undermine him and affect his perfomance,that would be a shame as we know that should not happen to anybody and certainly not to someone as mindful and fair as Jim Goodwin.

Donegal Hibby
29-09-2022, 11:49 AM
I actually quite like Goodwin as a manager and at one point in time wouldn't have minded him getting the Hibs job. I think he's a steady Premiership manager and a safe enough pair of hands for them after the Glass experiment.
Id be the opposite ,I'd be fuming if Hibs had appointed him. Arrogant individual who thinks he's better than he is and let's be honest the way he conducted himself after the Hibs game was nothing less than totally embarrassing imo.Cant see what anyone would like about him as a manager ,he's done nought. maybe your joking here ?:greengrin

29-09-2022, 11:59 AM
I wonder about Goodwin

Performancea and results not great and ,if unsubstantiated rumours and statements were to start emerging from many sources that would really undermine him and affect his perfomance,that would be a shame as we know that should not happen to anybody and certainly not to someone as mindful and fair as Jim Goodwin.

After his recent comments about one of our players, I’m not quite sure I’d describe Goodwin as either “ mindful or fair” to be honest

29-09-2022, 12:02 PM

Can't stand him and didn't before the Porto chat. His record is terrible including at St Mirren which got him the Aberdeen job.

29-09-2022, 12:03 PM
After his recent comments about one of our players, I’m not quite sure I’d describe Goodwin as either “ mindful or fair” to be honest

Hint of sarcasm I think

29-09-2022, 01:13 PM
Id be the opposite ,I'd be fuming if Hibs had appointed him. Arrogant individual who thinks he's better than he is and let's be honest the way he conducted himself after the Hibs game was nothing less than totally embarrassing imo.Cant see what anyone would like about him as a manager ,he's done nought. maybe your joking here ?:greengrin

I was always quite impressed with his St Mirren teams when they came to ER. They were one of the few teams that didn't try and stop any football from breaking out like a St Johnstone etc. I think he's a decent manager at this level. His comments about Porto were poor there isn't any denying that.

hhibs
29-09-2022, 01:35 PM
Hint of sarcasm I think

Indeed!

29-09-2022, 02:38 PM

I do love a whoosh moment.

Donegal Hibby
29-09-2022, 02:42 PM
I was always quite impressed with his St Mirren teams when they came to ER. They were one of the few teams that didn't try and stop any football from breaking out like a St Johnstone etc. I think he's a decent manager at this level. His comments about Porto were poor there isn't any denying that.
He had a 32% win rate at St mirren .He lost and drew more games than he won there also he was in trouble being gobby there too .Was never really impressed with St mirren under him too.Was very surprised Aberdeen went for him to be honest with you . Lack of ambition on Aberdeen's board imo.. Though if you want a manager that's done nought and blames everyone else for his failures and embarrasses the club with his crazy comments you couldn't get a better candidate than Jim Goodwin. Think he started managerial career at Alloa and that's the level I'd put him at with no disrespect to Alloa btw. :aok:

29-09-2022, 03:10 PM
He had a 32% win rate at St mirren .He lost and drew more games than he won there also he was in trouble being gobby there too .Was never really impressed with St mirren under him too.Was very surprised Aberdeen went for him to be honest with you . Lack of ambition on Aberdeen's board imo.. Though if you want a manager that's done nought and blames everyone else for his failures and embarrasses the club with his crazy comments you couldn't get a better candidate than Jim Goodwin. Think he started managerial career at Alloa and that's the level I'd put him at with no disrespect to Alloa btw. :aok:

I'd imagine 32% is pretty high for any St Mirren manager. That was all in the Premiership too.

29-09-2022, 03:54 PM
I'd imagine 32% is pretty high for any St Mirren manager. That was all in the Premiership too.

Yeah. They were in a bit of a state when he took them in as well. He is decent enough at this level but at a club like Aberdeen or Hibs it's about taking them that next step.

Not sure if he's quite that good.

29-09-2022, 05:46 PM

"people in the media" have proven themselves to be gormless credulous fuds over the whole Porto/Goodwin meltdown affair. Could not have been more wrong re Porteous so would not be surprised to see the same shower of clueless chancers' opinions re Goodwin's managerial skills being diametrically opposed to reality.

29-09-2022, 10:14 PM
"people in the media" have proven themselves to be gormless credulous fuds over the whole Porto/Goodwin meltdown affair. Could not have been more wrong re Porteous so would not be surprised to see the same shower of clueless chancers' opinions re Goodwin's managerial skills being diametrically opposed to reality.

Our fair and balanced media that include those that played for Aberdeen, support Aberdeen or are mates with Goodwin.

Top drawer.

Donegal Hibby
30-09-2022, 12:14 AM
Just looking at league table .Can't decide who I think is for relegation and who's for play offs . The European fights to hard to call too and theres always a dark horse creeps into that too imo. 3 game difference between 3rd and 11th at the moment . Also who's going to win the league ? Though it's early days but are we facing one of the tightest leagues in years? Who'd be a manager in the Scottish premier league this year I'd guess there will be a couple of managers gone at least before season concludes but who's the first in the managerial sack Race ???

30-09-2022, 11:15 AM
Shota Arveladze (remember him) sacked by Hull City on the morning of a match day.

Donegal Hibby
30-09-2022, 11:24 AM
Shota Arveladze (remember him) sacked by Hull City on the morning of a match day.
He was the guy at rangers ?

30-09-2022, 11:25 AM
Good win is a phanney

30-09-2022, 11:25 AM
He was the guy at rangers ?

Yep

30-09-2022, 12:00 PM

Any excuse will do to post a photo of his nephew Vato's remarkable barnet:

https://img.a.transfermarkt.technology/portrait/big/345195-1635691689.png

30-09-2022, 12:25 PM
Is Hull out with Jack Ross travel area 😊

30-09-2022, 03:26 PM
Any excuse will do to post a photo of his nephew Vato's remarkable barnet:

https://img.a.transfermarkt.technology/portrait/big/345195-1635691689.png

Looks like one of those police photo fits.

Donegal Hibby
30-09-2022, 05:31 PM
Brendan Rodgers has broken his silence and stated that he has the Leicester city's boards full support .Maybe he has though bad result at home to Forrest in next game ,I just wonder would Leicester board still be as supportive ?

30-09-2022, 08:53 PM
Holy balls. Mark fotheringhams's accent is mental.

Donegal Hibby
30-09-2022, 08:59 PM
Holy balls. Mark fotheringhams's accent is mental.
German I think?:greengrin

Donegal Hibby
01-10-2022, 09:17 PM
Looking more and more like Dundee Utd in serious trouble . The lift a team gets when a new manager comes in appears to be gone. That was a disastrous result today for them and with a rookie manager in it's all looking like he's under some serious pressure already imo

01-10-2022, 09:26 PM
Looking more and more like Dundee Utd in serious trouble . The lift a team gets when a new manager comes in appears to be gone. That was a disastrous result today for them and with a rookie manager in it's all looking like he's under some serious pressure already imo

That dressing room is an absolute shambles and need to take a long hard look at themselves.

Jack Ross may not have handled things well going in, but even if you've had some privileges removed from you when a new manager comes in, you don't stop trying. Let's be honest, that's what they did. You work hard, you show them that they're wrong and you earn them back.

Doesn't matter who the manager is there, it appears from the outside looking in that professionalism has left the building at Tannadice and they're dead certs for the drop.

01-10-2022, 09:32 PM
Dundee utd next two games are against

H- Aberdeen
H- Hibs

Donegal Hibby
01-10-2022, 10:20 PM
That dressing room is an absolute shambles and need to take a long hard look at themselves.

Jack Ross may not have handled things well going in, but even if you've had some privileges removed from you when a new manager comes in, you don't stop trying. Let's be honest, that's what they did. You work hard, you show them that they're wrong and you earn them back.

Doesn't matter who the manager is there, it appears from the outside looking in that professionalism has left the building at Tannadice and they're dead certs for the drop.
I was very surprised with the way it went for Ross .Thought they would be hard to beat and do quite well. Thought McGrath , Fletcher and boy from man u decent enough signings . Does seem to be more problems there than meets the eye New guy Fox isn't going to last long there .Was a bad appointment imo Though the way they are now I'd doubt Pepe Guardiola would last there either . Clubs in a right mess.

01-10-2022, 10:39 PM
Levains love child might find himself in trouble

Donegal Hibby
02-10-2022, 12:02 AM
Dundee utd next two games are against

H- Aberdeen
H- Hibs
If they can't beat St Johnstone at home I doubt very much they will get anything from Dons or us and if I'm right and Killie and Ross county can gain a few points . Something's bound to happen at Dundee Utd imo

Donegal Hibby
02-10-2022, 12:12 AM
If they can't beat St Johnstone at home I doubt very much they will get anything from Dons or us and if I'm right and Killie and Ross county can gain a few points . Something's bound to happen at Dundee Utd imo
Ross county
Home : Motherwell.
Away. :livingston.

Killie
Home : St Johnstone.
Home : hearts.

02-10-2022, 02:43 PM
Bruno Lage leaves Wolves

Sky Sports

Donegal Hibby
02-10-2022, 03:11 PM
Bruno Lage leaves Wolves

Sky Sports
Wonder will Ange postecoglou be linked to this ?

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 04:11 PM
Wonder will Ange postecoglou be linked to this ?Sam Allardyce favourite

02-10-2022, 04:14 PM
Sam Allardyce favourite

Seriously

02-10-2022, 04:16 PM
Seriously

He's not quoted.

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 04:16 PM
SeriouslyNaw 🤣

Funnier things have happened though 😵

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 04:17 PM
He's not quoted.Spoilsport 😝

02-10-2022, 04:19 PM
Spoilsport 😝

I think you'll find the correct term is "grass"! :wink:

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 04:22 PM
I think you'll find the correct term is "grass"! :wink:Cheers Lee 🤣

Donegal Hibby
02-10-2022, 04:27 PM
Ange postecoglou 10/1 .
Sean Dyche 8/1
Shaun Maloney 20/1

Bridge hibs
02-10-2022, 04:28 PM
Ange postecoglou 10/1 .
Sean Dyche 8/1
Shaun Maloney 20/1Maloney ? My suggestion of Allerdyce wasnt as silly as I thought then 🤣

Donegal Hibby
02-10-2022, 04:31 PM
Maloney ? My suggestion of Allerdyce wasnt as silly as I thought then 🤣
Couldn't help it . I should have said HibbyRadge favourite manager instead ' Roy Keane ' :greengrin

02-10-2022, 04:37 PM
Wolves seem to like their Portuguese managers

02-10-2022, 04:39 PM
Ange postecoglou 10/1 .
Sean Dyche 8/1
Shaun Maloney 20/1

Missing a zero on that Maloney one I think!

Donegal Hibby
02-10-2022, 04:46 PM
Missing a zero on that Maloney one I think!
Bad odds with Irish bookies I'm afraid :greengrin

03-10-2022, 09:03 AM
Now Middlesbrough sack their manager, this one is in Jack Ross territory.

HendoDelivered
03-10-2022, 09:22 AM

Who was their gaffer, chris wilder?

03-10-2022, 09:41 AM
I'm already feeling nervous about teams coming in for Johnson.

happiehibbie
03-10-2022, 10:01 AM

Don't
be :)

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 10:13 AM
Rob Edwards 5/4
Sean Dyche 6/1
Mark Bonner. Scott parker 12/1

03-10-2022, 11:42 AM

Canny see JR getting an English Championship job in truth. Perhaps a Scottish Championship role

03-10-2022, 12:14 PM

I wouldn't get nervous about having a Manager poached because he is doing well. I would get nervous about the replacement processes.

03-10-2022, 12:33 PM

I think, and to be clear, I like where we’re at just now, he’s not done anything like enough to attract attention yet.

On paper, he has the club with the 4th (ish) biggest budget, 4th, and out the league cup at the first hurdle. It’s not the kind of record that’s going to have clubs elsewhere looking. If our current form / standard of performance carries on for the rest of the season, I’m sure people might start taking a look, and rightly so, but I’d be stunned if anyone did just now.

03-10-2022, 12:48 PM
I wouldn't get nervous about having a Manager poached because he is doing well. I would get nervous about the replacement processes.
Seems to have been well handled with regards to LJ.

03-10-2022, 12:48 PM
Who was their gaffer, chris wilder?
Yes

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 01:08 PM
Really can't see them wanting LJ .Robert Edwards favourite though wouldn't be surprised to see Scott parker get it. Would the ex Chelsea boss be interested ? Can't think of his name now. :grr: or would he be after a bigger job.

03-10-2022, 01:59 PM
I think, and to be clear, I like where we’re at just now, he’s not done anything like enough to attract attention yet.

On paper, he has the club with the 4th (ish) biggest budget, 4th, and out the league cup at the first hurdle. It’s not the kind of record that’s going to have clubs elsewhere looking. If our current form / standard of performance carries on for the rest of the season, I’m sure people might start taking a look, and rightly so, but I’d be stunned if anyone did just now.

He has quite a decent record down south which clubs might take into consideration.

Paulie Walnuts
03-10-2022, 02:11 PM
Canny see JR getting an English Championship job in truth. Perhaps a Scottish Championship role

No chance he’ll be getting anywhere near an English Championship post.

His next post will be Scottish Championship or English League Two/bottom of English League One.

Don’t think LJ will be anywhere near their radar either.

03-10-2022, 02:26 PM
No chance he’ll be getting anywhere near an English Championship post.

His next post will be Scottish Championship or English League Two/bottom of English League One.

Don’t think LJ will be anywhere near their radar either.

I like Ross as a manager but Dundee United was an absolute disaster for him. Car crash. His stock has fallen dramatically since he took us to third. I think he'd struggle for a lower Premiership job now and may need to look at the Championship (our one).

03-10-2022, 02:34 PM
I get the impression LJ will want to stay here for a while and build something and maybe a trophy or 2 under his belt.

03-10-2022, 03:01 PM
I get the impression LJ will want to stay here for a while and build something and maybe a trophy or 2 under his belt.

He is only just getting started here. If his thing is improving and adding value to players then there is plenty to be done. We also represent his best chance of managing a club in Europe.

I very much feel he is the right man, right club, right time. Perhaps in the same way Mowbray was.

I'd be surprised if he left so soon.

Highwayman
03-10-2022, 03:43 PM
What’s the odds on Brendan Rodger’s getting his jotters if Leicester don’t get a positive result tonight.

03-10-2022, 03:47 PM
He is only just getting started here. If his thing is improving and adding value to players then there is plenty to be done. We also represent his best chance of managing a club in Europe.

I very much feel he is the right man, right club, right time. Perhaps in the same way Mowbray was.

I'd be surprised if he left so soon.

03-10-2022, 04:16 PM
I like Ross as a manager but Dundee United was an absolute disaster for him. Car crash. His stock has fallen dramatically since he took us to third. I think he'd struggle for a lower Premiership job now and may need to look at the Championship (our one).

I suspect you're correct but with 2 recent big pay offs he's probably content to wait until he's approached for a job he fancies. He already turned down Hartlepool. Anyway, every day he's out of a job he becomes a better manager, that's how it seems to work!

JamesHFC
03-10-2022, 04:26 PM
What’s the odds on Brendan Rodger’s getting his jotters if Leicester don’t get a positive result tonight.

Surprised he isn't gone already. Seems like there are financial issues which might have something to do with it.

Souter96Mac
03-10-2022, 04:46 PM

Would imagine he'll be sacked if they lose for sure, and still a good chance even if they draw. They really need to win

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 04:50 PM

He as said a few days ago that he has the full support of the Leicester board that could change tonight though

03-10-2022, 05:09 PM

I think they’ll win tonight, but he’ll be gone soon enough regardless.

They needed to spend in the summer. Especially on a keeper with Schmeichel away, absolute farce going into the season with Danny Ward as their number 1.

03-10-2022, 05:18 PM

They needed to spend in the summer. Especially on a keeper with Schmeichel away, absolute farce going into the season with Danny Ward as their number 1.
They don't have the money to spend and they are on that UEFA financial watch list with Man City, Sevco et al.....

03-10-2022, 05:18 PM
Don't be bloody silly. He's only just arrived ffs!

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 05:24 PM
If Rodgers does get the sack .He's been absolutely really badly treated by Leicester city board.

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 06:04 PM

I will go 2-1 forrest

03-10-2022, 06:23 PM
They don't have the money to spend and they are on that UEFA financial watch list with Man City, Sevco et al.....

I cannae work out how they’re struggling for money to be honest. 9 seasons straight in the prem. They won it. Had a season in champions league. Average attendances over 30k every season. In the 9 years they’ve had a net spend on players of £150m in total. This season they’ve brought in £73m for Fofana and Schmeichel, who must have been higher earners, and only spent £15m. I doubt the wage budget there is huge in EPL standards.

How are they struggling? I really don’t see why?

03-10-2022, 06:27 PM
Supposedly it will cost a fortune to sack Rodgers which they don’t have.

Seems more a question of will he jump.

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 07:32 PM
Supposedly it will cost a fortune to sack Rodgers which they don’t have.

Seems more a question of will he jump.
Read somewhere it would cost over 10 million , He still has 3 years left on his contract I think .when did Leicester lose schmeichel ? And what club ?

Bridge hibs
03-10-2022, 07:36 PM
Read somewhere it would cost over 10 million , He still has 3 years left on his contract I think .when did Leicester lose schmeichel ? And what club ?Nice in ligue 1

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 07:40 PM
Nice in ligue 1
Big loss for them . Good keeper

Donegal Hibby
03-10-2022, 07:54 PM
I will go 2-1 forrest
Got this badly wrong .Hope for Rodgers yet

Donegal Hibby
06-10-2022, 10:21 AM
West brom drop into relegation zone after 1 nil defeat to Preston . 8 wins out of 31 games for Steve Bruce as pressure mounts on him . Substitute Tom rogic came on though West brom fans are far from impressed with him ,saying he's totally unfit . Dundee Utd have taken ex hearts player Arnaud djoum on trial .Don't really remember him . Also wonder is there maybe a bit of pressure beginning to build on Malky Mckay after 5 nil hammering too

06-10-2022, 10:59 AM
West brom drop into relegation zone after 1 nil defeat to Preston . 8 wins out of 31 games for Steve Bruce as pressure mounts on him . Substitute Tom rogic came on though West brom fans are far from impressed with him ,saying he's totally unfit . Dundee Utd have taken ex hearts player Arnaud djoum on trial .Don't really remember him . Also wonder is there maybe a bit of pressure beginning to build on Malky Mckay after 5 nil hammering too

He comes from Cameroon. He never won a derby, a derby in maroon.

06-10-2022, 11:04 AM

I thought he was one of their better players in recent times. At 33 though you would think he's maybe lost a bit.

06-10-2022, 11:15 AM
He comes from Cameroon. He never won a derby, a derby in maroon.did he not score against us in the famous cup tie 2-2 draw .

Bridge hibs
06-10-2022, 11:20 AM
did he not score against us in the famous cup tie 2-2 draw .

Yes in the 3-2 nd minute, it was an omen 😀

Donegal Hibby
06-10-2022, 11:41 AM
I was surprised when I checked up on him .He was four years at hearts ,I can't say I really remember him standing out in the hearts team if I'm honest . His last team was Apollon Limassol .Says they have him on trial as they need a enforcer in the middle of the park as they are leaking goals though Tony watt says no way are they going to get relegated as they have to much quality .

10-10-2022, 02:21 PM
Bruce sacked

Donegal Hibby
10-10-2022, 02:33 PM
Bruce sacked
It was bound to happen ,they were on a bad run . Sorry for the him .big Bruce seems one of the more likeable guys in the game

10-10-2022, 02:36 PM
Bruce sacked

Its incredible how much money he has made out of being a pretty **** manager

10-10-2022, 02:38 PM
It was bound to happen ,they were on a bad run . Sorry for the him .big Bruce seems one of the more likeable guys in the game

Maybes we can nip in and steal Tom Rogic in the confusion before anyone notices if he is that pish :greengrin

Highwayman
10-10-2022, 03:58 PM
Bruce sacked

Can’t understand why some clubs in England persist in employing managers like Steve Bruce whose time is well past.
Surely there are plenty of young up and coming coaches who would more than welcome a chance to have a go at West Brom.
I’m not sure however what the financial situation is at West Brom and whether there would be gelt available to strengthen the squad in the January transfer window.
Surely West Brom must have accumulated substantial parachute payments from yo-yoing between the Premiership and the Championship over the years.

Donegal Hibby
10-10-2022, 03:59 PM
Maybes we can nip in and steal Tom Rogic in the confusion before anyone notices if he is that pish :greengrin
I'd take Tom Rogic in a heartbeat :agree: .West brom fans seriously not impressed by him ,They say he's totally unfit .

10-10-2022, 04:01 PM

Yep incredible the number of clubs who have given him a job. Seems a decent sort to be fair

10-10-2022, 04:05 PM
I'd take Tom Rogic in a heartbeat :agree: .West brom fans seriously not impressed by him ,They say he's totally unfit .

Sounds like the last thing this high energy, quick Hibs team needs.

You can tell our top scorer Josh Campbell hes dropped.

10-10-2022, 04:06 PM

He done very decent jobs at Birmingham, Wigan and Hull.

10-10-2022, 04:38 PM
He done very decent jobs at Birmingham, Wigan and Hull.
Should have retired gracefully after Newcastle.

Donegal Hibby
10-10-2022, 05:20 PM
Sounds like the last thing this high energy, quick Hibs team needs.

You can tell our top scorer Josh Campbell hes dropped.
If he's not fit i agree with you and I don't know what issues the guys got if what West brom fans say is true but i do remember often watching Rogic at Celtic when he's been outstanding .quality player and that's a fact . As to me telling Campbell he's dropped I will leave them decision's to LJ :aok:

10-10-2022, 05:44 PM
Yep incredible the number of clubs who have given him a job. Seems a decent sort to be fair

Merry-go-round Manager. To be fair to him though, he can't need the dosh, so it must be love of the game that keeps him coming back for more.

10-10-2022, 07:23 PM
Bruce sacked

Should have committed to his retirement statement when he left Newcastle, he's made enough out of the game and is only making his rep worse, old style manager who hasn't really learnt anything new in all these years.

Donegal Hibby
10-10-2022, 08:16 PM
Should have committed to his retirement statement when he left Newcastle, he's made enough out of the game and is only making his rep worse, old style manager who hasn't really learnt anything new in all these years.
Was surprised when he didn't stay retired .Newcastle being my English team I remember him saying that the Newcastle job had taken a lot out of him as he was a Geordie and gave the job absolutely everything. I don't think Bruce is that bad a manager maybe more he took the wrong job just.

PPZPOL
10-10-2022, 08:21 PM
Was surprised when he didn't stay retired .Newcastle being my English team I remember him saying that the Newcastle job had taken a lot out of him as he was a Geordie and gave the job absolutely everything. I don't think Bruce is that bad a manager maybe more he took the wrong job just.

If you look at his CV he’s taken ALL the jobs, he’s had some amount of clubs.

Donegal Hibby
10-10-2022, 09:19 PM
If you look at his CV he’s taken ALL the jobs, he’s had some amount of clubs.
He's had plenty of jobs alright .He resigned sheff utd due to lack of funds .He was at crystal palace and was doing well Top of the league when he left to join Birmingham. Birmingham were mid table when he took over after a lengthy run of wins saw them make the playoffs.Beating Norwich in final ending a 16 year absence from the top league .following year they finished 13th and finished higher than rivals villa the first time since the 1970s .next year 10th.Wigan even agreed what was then a world record compensation fee of 3 million for him at one stage .He kept them up and finished 11th following year . Win rate ::::crystal palace 61.1% ::::::sheff utd 40.0%::::::Aston villa 45.1%::::::Hull city 40.8. Now I know he's had his fair share of failure as well but honestly I don't think big Bruce is the worse manager ever either

11-10-2022, 08:36 AM
Hopefully he gets back into the writing game, could do with a chuckle.

11-10-2022, 09:19 AM
Can’t understand why some clubs in England persist in employing managers like Steve Bruce whose time is well past.
Surely there are plenty of young up and coming coaches who would more than welcome a chance to have a go at West Brom.
I’m not sure however what the financial situation is at West Brom and whether there would be gelt available to strengthen the squad in the January transfer window.
Surely West Brom must have accumulated substantial parachute payments from yo-yoing between the Premiership and the Championship over the years.West Brom have an absentee owner who lives in China. I'm not quite sure if any West Brom fan has even seen him. His last move was to take 5 million quid out the club, for himself, and add it to the clubs debt.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
11-10-2022, 11:49 AM
Wonder if Steven Gerrard is beginning to feel a bit of pressure ,3 points above the relegation spot .37 Games ,13 wins,7 draws ,17 defeats . Win ratio of 35.1 % .He's not really improved them much has he ?

11-10-2022, 01:30 PM

Decent guy, poor manager.

11-10-2022, 01:36 PM
Wonder if Steven Gerrard is beginning to feel a bit of pressure ,3 points above the relegation spot .37 Games ,13 wins,7 draws ,17 defeats . Win ratio of 35.1 % .He's not really improved them much has he ?

I have a Villa supporter in my work. Can’t stand Gerrard and wants him punted. Out of ideas is his opinion and SJM has gone backwards under Gerrard (compared to his Scotland performances)

11-10-2022, 01:38 PM

They have regressed. Dean Smith, sacked to make way for Gerrard, has a good record and Norwich moved swiftly by appointing him 8 days after he was sacked by Aston Villa.

11-10-2022, 01:54 PM
I have a Villa supporter in my work. Can’t stand Gerrard and wants him punted. Out of ideas is his opinion and SJM has gone backwards under Gerrard (compared to his Scotland performances)
The writing was on the wall for me when Michael Beale left the coaching staff....

Donegal Hibby
11-10-2022, 02:04 PM
I know he's a Liverpool legend but couldn't help think he was fortunate at rangers ,let's be honest all he had to compete against was Celtic and they went away to the dogs in the end up . Always felt Celtic would come back stronger and I think he knew it too and jumped ship . Villa are a massive club and are under achieving big time under him imo . I've just read there lately villa fans giving out about Mcginn not playing the same way for them as he is for Scotland surely Gerard has to take some responsibility for this too? Truth been told I didn't mind Gerard when he was in England ( Great player) though went right of him when he was at Rangers with his non stop moaning (sorry)

11-10-2022, 02:12 PM

The Huns were far from happy with him as well until Celtic handed them the league. He’s average at best and think that’s all the more obvious at Villa.

11-10-2022, 03:09 PM
The writing was on the wall for me when Michael Beale left the coaching staff....

Think you might be right. Think there was always alot of chat he was the brains behind the set up. Seems to be doing well at QPR

11-10-2022, 07:48 PM

Gerrard has SJM playing too deep for Villa.

11-10-2022, 08:58 PM
LJ out!! 😉

Donegal Hibby
11-10-2022, 09:12 PM
LJ out!! 😉
I'm with you on this mate . Time to get Sam Allardyce in :wink:

Donegal Hibby
12-10-2022, 08:55 PM
LJ out!! 😉
Wonder if anyone wanting Van bronckhurst out tonight ?:greengrin

12-10-2022, 08:59 PM

He’s a dead man walking now.

I’m not saying they’ll sack him tomorrow but it’s just a matter of time now. The peepul won’t stand for results like that and there was already discontent amongst the Huns about him.

12-10-2022, 09:04 PM

I’m not saying they’ll sack him tomorrow but it’s just a matter of time now. The peepul won’t stand for results like that and there was already discontent amongst the Huns about him.

The result last week wasn't too bad considering but being hammered 1-7 at home could be a catalyst for a sacking at Rangers.

12-10-2022, 09:06 PM
It's the same at any big club. You lose a couple of games and there is going to be pressure from fans. We have had it at our place. It's part of football.”.
Robbie Neilson.talking about Fiorentina not Rangers.
Big club, brilliant!
������

12-10-2022, 09:08 PM

Agree a matter of time

12-10-2022, 09:16 PM

Oh without a doubt!! Not sure he survives that.

12-10-2022, 09:18 PM

Brilliant 😂 the look on there 🛥️

Donegal Hibby
12-10-2022, 09:51 PM
Villa sack Gerard ?
Rangers sack van bronckhurst ?
Is it possible Do I look happy back ?

12-10-2022, 10:14 PM

The result tonight was a terrible humiliation if a bit of a one off fluke. More damning is going from a Europa Cup final and near victory to four straight loses and a -15 GD in the CL, with the prospect of further damage.

It indicates how the Huns have gone backwards since Gerard.

12-10-2022, 10:21 PM
They've lost by 3 or more goals 4 times in the last 4 weeks. And last week at anfield could and should have been much worse

Can't imagine Gio lasting much longer tbh

12-10-2022, 10:28 PM
They've lost by 3 or more goals 4 times in the last 4 weeks. And last week at anfield could and should have been much worse

Giovanni Van Bronckhorst is far too nice a man to be manager of Rangers. For that reason I do hope they decide to make a change and get a proper bitter, hate filled Rangers man in place more befitting of the post.

12-10-2022, 10:31 PM

Don't they have to face Napoli again? That could get ugly for them as well.

Donegal Hibby
12-10-2022, 10:41 PM
Giovanni Van Bronckhorst is far too nice a man to be manager of Rangers. For that reason I do hope they decide to make a change and get a proper bitter, hate filled Rangers man in place more befitting of the post.
Does he have to be a rangers man ? If your wanting proper bitter and hate filled manager for the job Craig Leveins out of work you know ?:greengrin

13-10-2022, 05:55 AM
Don't they have to face Napoli again? That could get ugly for them as well.

Yep Napoli away

13-10-2022, 06:20 AM

Yeah i agree. Gio is difficult to dislike really so the sooner they bin him and get Alex Neill or somebody like that the better.

13-10-2022, 07:13 AM

Can't imagine Gio lasting much longer tbhYep - Id expect the same questions to be asked as Jack Ross at Utd

They won't be ofcourse

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Donegal Hibby
13-10-2022, 08:07 PM
Maybe Robbie's head on the chopping block now too? :chop:. :greengrin

13-10-2022, 08:10 PM

Very fortunate to sneak a draw at weekend. A couple more poor results and he'll be gone (fairly certain they've a tough run coming up too)

13-10-2022, 08:12 PM
Very fortunate to sneak a draw at weekend. A couple more poor results and he'll be gone (fairly certain they've a tough run coming up too)

Aberdeen away then Celtic

13-10-2022, 08:14 PM

Pleasing

Donegal Hibby
13-10-2022, 08:20 PM
After that Jim they have.
Rfs home. .
Ross county away .
Istanbul. Away.
Motherwell. Home .
Rangers. Away.

Donegal Hibby
13-10-2022, 08:52 PM
Is that 5 wins from 16 now ?

13-10-2022, 09:10 PM
Another couple of injuries for them tonight too. Unlucky Robbie

13-10-2022, 09:16 PM
Robbie must stay!!!

K-Zazu
13-10-2022, 09:21 PM
Hearts seem to get a lot of injuries been like that for a few years now

KDY Hibs
13-10-2022, 09:32 PM
Yep Napoli away

Sadly Napoli will probably play a b team as they may already have won the group?

13-10-2022, 09:52 PM

McGregor and Boyd manager and assistant

13-10-2022, 09:53 PM

I wonder if it be savage that gets shown door and replay gets approval from Budge 😂

Donegal Hibby
13-10-2022, 10:31 PM
We have a winner . You just won a 3 night stay at a new luxury hotel that's about to open . Hot Water will cost you extra and please don't pull the curtains as there are no windows because of the stink around the place :greengrin

Donegal Hibby
13-10-2022, 10:53 PM
I wonder if it be savage that gets shown door and replay gets approval from Budge 😂

Nothing would surprise me with that mob . You sure the doors are ok though ? Between a shortest of windows and stairs that lead to no where I'd have me thoughts he's not getting out!!!:greengrin

14-10-2022, 12:14 AM
Must be room for Alex Rae somewhere in there also.

Donegal Hibby
16-10-2022, 08:30 PM
Robbie seems to be under pressure.
They started a Thread called
The Robbie Poll. 2022.
Definitely time to go::::::: 56. 77 %.
Undecided :::::::::::::::::::::::. 25.94. %.
Stay:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: 17.29 %

16-10-2022, 08:34 PM
Must be room for Alex Rae somewhere in there also.

And Barry Ferguson?

16-10-2022, 08:35 PM
Robbie seems to be under pressure.
They started a Thread called
The Robbie Poll. 2022.
Definitely time to go::::::: 56. 77 %.
Undecided :::::::::::::::::::::::. 25.94. %.
Stay:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: 17.29 %

What way did you vote ?

Donegal Hibby
16-10-2022, 08:40 PM
What way did you vote ?
My option wasn't up of a new ten year contract :greengrin

JamesHFC
17-10-2022, 09:49 PM
Gerrard next apparently.

Donegal Hibby
17-10-2022, 10:40 PM
Gerard sacked ! Sorry a few articles saying he's gone but not officially yet . Villa fans talking about who will replace him .

17-10-2022, 11:02 PM
Gerard sacked !
Presuming the way you posted that its official. Happy with that as he has proved to be a bell end.

Donegal Hibby
17-10-2022, 11:18 PM
Presuming the way you posted that its official. Happy with that as he has proved to be a bell end.
No mate not official yet . I jumped the gun a bit and read a article that said he's sacked it's in football insider also stories in , football London , Birmingham live , inside futbol , 90 minutes , sports mole and daily and Sunday express about Gerard and stuff . Looks like something going on but he's not sacked yet .

17-10-2022, 11:35 PM
No mate not official yet . I jumped the gun a bit and read a article that said he's sacked it's in football insider also stories in , football London , Birmingham live , inside futbol , 90 minutes , sports mole and daily and Sunday express about Gerard and stuff . Looks like something going on but he's not sacked yet .

He must regret leaving The Rangers now. They worshipped him, only for him to bail at the first opportunity. It's all worked out nicely; Van Bronckhorst is useless.

17-10-2022, 11:40 PM
He must regret leaving The Rangers now. They worshipped him, only for him to bail at the first opportunity. It's all worked out nicely; Van Bronckhorst is useless.
No idea why you think that. Gerrard got out because he knew he wasn't going to have a meaningful budget and that's what GVB has had to deal with. Best players sold, none of any real caliber brought in and its only getting worse now that UEFA are watching their accounts. They didn't even strengthen enough to challenge Celtic far less Champions League teams. I'm no Sevco apologist, I'd cheer if they went bust for good but GVB isn't the problem, he's trying to polish a turd there.....

Donegal Hibby
17-10-2022, 11:43 PM
One of the stories going about why it's all went wrong for Gerard is about him losing some guy called ' Beale ' I think it was . He apparently went to QPR as manager .

17-10-2022, 11:44 PM
One of the stories going about why it's all went wrong for Gerard is about him losing some guy called ' Beale ' I think it was . He apparently went to QPR as manager .
He was the brains at Sevco and Villa till he got the QPR job. He's destined for bigger things IMHO.....

17-10-2022, 11:56 PM
No idea why you think that. Gerrard got out because he knew he wasn't going to have a meaningful budget and that's what GVB has had to deal with. Best players sold, none of any real caliber brought in and its only getting worse now that UEFA are watching their accounts. They didn't even strengthen enough to challenge Celtic far less Champions League teams. I'm no Sevco apologist, I'd cheer if they went bust for good but GVB isn't the problem, he's trying to polish a turd there.....

We will agree to differ, mate. I think he's clueless. Didn't Rangers have a nine point lead in the league when he took over? He blew that and has overseen a number of drubbings in big games, including their worst ever home defeat. Their style of play is very negative, too.

sadtom
18-10-2022, 12:08 AM
How content does his demeanour appear?

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 12:14 AM
He was the brains at Sevco and Villa till he got the QPR job. He's destined for bigger things IMHO.....
Was he not involved in a major bust up at Easter road ?

18-10-2022, 07:02 AM
Yep he was then hid amongst his staff

Paulie Walnuts
18-10-2022, 07:37 AM

Wolves are considering him apparently.

18-10-2022, 11:37 AM
BBC gossip saying Villa looking at Pochettino as a replacement.

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 12:38 PM
BBC gossip saying Villa looking at Pochettino as a replacement.
Thomas Tuchel getting mentioned among the villa fans too and hearts fans talking about Phil Parkinson , Rob Edwards and some Schumacher guy I've never heard off

18-10-2022, 05:44 PM
Neil Lennon sacked

18-10-2022, 05:51 PM

Not clear that Gerrard does all that much as Manager, maybe just man management / being a figurehead? Beale seems to be the highly rated one doing the actual coaching. Presumably decided he wanted all the credit.

Seems a bizarre setup that presumably only got off the ground because of Gerrard’s name / profile. They brought in an ex Blackpool boss to replace Beale and the tactics have completely changed and results have been terrible.

Donegal Hibby
18-10-2022, 06:14 PM
Neil Lennon sacked
Wonder were he will end up next ?

18-10-2022, 06:18 PM
Neil Lennon sacked

I thought he was doing OK across there by all accounts?

Not been following his progress in any great depth admittedly.

18-10-2022, 07:08 PM
Not clear that Gerrard does all that much as Manager, maybe just man management / being a figurehead? Beale seems to be the highly rated one doing the actual coaching. Presumably decided he wanted all the credit.

Seems a bizarre setup that presumably only got off the ground because of Gerrard’s name / profile. They brought in an ex Blackpool boss to replace Beale and the tactics have completely changed and results have been terrible.

Was Fergie not a bit like that, done all the man management bit and had 2-3 top coaches taking training.

18-10-2022, 07:26 PM
Was Fergie not a bit like that, done all the nan management bit and had 2-3 top coaches taking training.

Wayne Rooney managed a few nans, alleged.

18-10-2022, 07:33 PM
Wayne Rooney managed a few nans, alleged.

Haha bloody autocorrect, edited.

Donegal Hibby
19-10-2022, 09:18 PM
Wolves are considering him apparently.
Reading that wolves are about to trigger Beales release clause in one of the papers .Now maybe it won't happen but for argument sake let's say it does .Now if you were Beale won't you want to leave a team top of the championship ,for a team in the bottom 3 of the premier ?

20-10-2022, 06:10 AM
Thomas Tuchel getting mentioned among the villa fans too and hearts fans talking about Phil Parkinson , Rob Edwards and some Schumacher guy I've never heard off

I think it’s Steve Schmacher at Plymouth. Doing very well but I think Plymouth is his first job so a big leap to Premier

Auckland Hibs
20-10-2022, 07:39 AM
Reading that wolves are about to trigger Beales release clause in one of the papers .Now maybe it won't happen but for argument sake let's say it does .Now if you were Beale won't you want to leave a team top of the championship ,for a team in the bottom 3 of the premier ?

You'd be gutted as a QPR supporter, just taken them top of the league and soon to be looking for a new manager

20-10-2022, 07:55 AM

Wolves have a much higher potential ceiling than QPR.

20-10-2022, 11:57 AM
Wolves have a much higher potential ceiling than QPR.
Beale doesn't seem to think so, at least not at this time as he's turned them down.

20-10-2022, 12:07 PM
Beale doesn't seem to think so, at least not at this time as he's turned them down.
Waiting on the Villa job I hear :wink:

Donegal Hibby
20-10-2022, 01:16 PM
Waiting on the Villa job I hear :wink:
Think he's waiting on the big , big club myself

20-10-2022, 01:51 PM
Think he's waiting on the big , big club myself
The Hertz job it is then :greengrin

20-10-2022, 02:04 PM
The Hertz job it is then :greengrin
If he is patient he could have a newly fired Gerrard as his assistant :greengrin

20-10-2022, 08:12 PM
Gerrard be gone tomorrow.

Donegal Hibby
20-10-2022, 08:16 PM
Think it's a certainty now .

NC1875
20-10-2022, 08:21 PM

Yup, wonderful. Get it up him, tosser!

JamesHFC
20-10-2022, 08:37 PM

My money is on Roberto Martinez replacing him after the World Cup.

20-10-2022, 08:40 PM
Yup, wonderful. Get it up him, tosser!

From Hun hero to Brummie zero.

20-10-2022, 08:43 PM
Gerrard has been totally lost without Beale.

He’ll be lucky to get a gig in a top league again.

20-10-2022, 08:57 PM
My money is on Roberto Martinez replacing him after the World Cup.
They can get Pochettino right now.

JamesHFC
20-10-2022, 09:02 PM

Why would he go there?

20-10-2022, 09:03 PM
Why would he go there?

I’m no expert but because he doesn’t have a job and the longer he does without one the harder it will be to get a good one?

20-10-2022, 09:06 PM
Gerrard certainly sounded like he's expecting to get punted

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

JamesHFC
20-10-2022, 09:07 PM
I’m no expert but because he doesn’t have a job and the longer he does without one the harder it will be to get a good one?

He's not short on money. It would be a big downgrade going from PSG to a Villa team currently in a relegation battle, do a poor job there and he will lose a lot of credit. He could probably get a job at most CL clubs or can sit tight and wait for Conte to leave Spurs where he will probably be welcomed back with open arms.

Gerrard is also on £4m per year, Poch was on treble that at Spurs and probably even more at PSG. Don't think money would be the biggest factor in his decision making but he wouldnt be cheap.

Donegal Hibby
20-10-2022, 09:20 PM
Wouldn't it be odd if Beale got it ? Though I'm not ruling out Thomas Tuchel either

20-10-2022, 09:22 PM
He's not short on money. It would be a big downgrade going from PSG to a Villa team currently in a relegation battle, do a poor job there and he will lose a lot of credit. He could probably get a job at most CL clubs or can sit tight and wait for Conte to leave Spurs where he will probably be welcomed back with open arms.

Gerrard is also on £4m per year, Poch was on treble that at Spurs and probably even more at PSG. Don't think money would be the biggest factor in his decision making but he wouldnt be cheap.

Pochetino isn’t going to have any top teams banging down his door. Reputation is greater than his ability. If he wants a to come back to England, Villa are as big a club as he’ll get.

cameronw-hfc
20-10-2022, 09:24 PM
Pochetino isn’t going to have any top teams banging down his door. Reputation is greater than his ability. If he wants a to come back to England, Villa are as big a club as he’ll get.

Villa are a pretty big club as well. He's a project manager, does better when he needs to build something, there's not many clubs who he would have a chance at building something than Villa. He's got a solid squad, as much money as he would want in the windows, he's on record being very, very complimentary about the club in the past... I think it's a long shot, but definitely possible.

JamesHFC
20-10-2022, 09:28 PM

He rejected Sevilla last month. Happy to be proven wrong as I'd like to see him back in the PL but I really can't see him taking the Villa job. It was only a few months ago he was a serious contender for the Man Utd job.

cameronw-hfc
20-10-2022, 09:48 PM
He's been sacked. Official.

20-10-2022, 09:54 PM
Watched their game tonight and the players had absolutely chucked it. Him going was inevitable.

20-10-2022, 10:06 PM
Good. Gerrard is a prick.

20-10-2022, 10:07 PM

Spot on. Found out. Never ran a session at rangers.

Donegal Hibby
20-10-2022, 10:21 PM
He's been sacked. Official.
He won't be looking to happy now :bye:

20-10-2022, 10:43 PM
His Royal Slippiness gone. A period of national mourning is surely due.

Dmas
21-10-2022, 04:32 AM
Jesse Marsh must be close as well, Leeds look in trouble this year

21-10-2022, 05:05 AM
Wonder if Villa fans are throwing away their life sized cardboard Gerrard cutouts?

21-10-2022, 05:34 AM
He won't be looking to happy now :bye:

Cheer up Slippy G, oh what can it mean, he turned Aston Villa into a, **** football teaaam!

Never liked the little weasely man so very happy had been found out after Ian Beale left him 😁

21-10-2022, 06:13 AM
Jesse Marsh must be close as well, Leeds look in trouble this year

and still Radrizzani will allow victor orta to waste multi millions on absolute dross that should be nowhere near the top league in england

should have been sacked for paying £25m on dan james, who they since put out on loan

as for junior firpo................. arrgh

21-10-2022, 08:38 AM
Villa are a pretty big club as well. He's a project manager, does better when he needs to build something, there's not many clubs who he would have a chance at building something than Villa. He's got a solid squad, as much money as he would want in the windows, he's on record being very, very complimentary about the club in the past... I think it's a long shot, but definitely possible.

Agree think Poch and Villa would be a decent fit.

21-10-2022, 09:20 AM
Did Gerrard end up with the worst record as AV manager?

21-10-2022, 09:47 AM
Cheer up Slippy G, oh what can it mean, he turned Aston Villa into a, **** football teaaam!

Never liked the little weasely man so very happy had been found out after Ian Beale left him 😁

The Eastenders are celebrating

Dmas
21-10-2022, 11:07 AM
and still Radrizzani will allow victor orta to waste multi millions on absolute dross that should be nowhere near the top league in england

should have been sacked for paying £25m on dan james, who they since put out on loan

as for junior firpo................. arrgh

And Rodrigo, the Dan James things was crazy though I think they got caught up in not getting him championship season it was plain to see with his Man Utd performances he wasn’t up to it

JamesHFC
21-10-2022, 11:31 AM
Agree think Poch and Villa would be a decent fit.

Decent sources already saying he's not interested. No surprise.

Donegal Hibby
21-10-2022, 11:57 AM
Wonder would Villa have a interest in Ange postecoglou ? Might not after Gerard though do think he will end up in premier sooner rather than later

Newry Hibs
21-10-2022, 12:30 PM
Whoever the next manager is, they need a clearout of players. First needs to be mcginn for £100m.

Donegal Hibby
21-10-2022, 12:42 PM
[QUOTE=Newry Hibs;7135938]Whoever the next manager is, they need a clearout of players. First needs to be mcginn for £100m.[/QUOTE
Bargain buy at that price as well. :greengrin

21-10-2022, 02:20 PM
Wonder would Villa have a interest in Ange postecoglou ? Might not after Gerard though do think he will end up in premier sooner rather than later

Both Celtic and Rangers have been rank in the CL, Villa may look at that and think maybe not.

22-10-2022, 01:34 AM
Tuchel and Potch wouldn’t go near Villa, they will both wait for better jobs.

22-10-2022, 02:49 AM
Whoever the next manager is, they need a clearout of players. First needs to be mcginn for £100m.

Might happen sooner than later, although I reckon you could knock one zero off that.

A squint at the Villa fans forum suggests he is no longer the darling poster boy, with several saying he should be ushered to the exit door.

22-10-2022, 02:33 PM
Really does feel like GVB’s time at the Huns is coming to an end

I’m sure they’ll turn it around against Livi today but he won’t last much longer as it sounds like the masses have turned against him.

22-10-2022, 02:52 PM

I’m sure they’ll turn it around against Livi today but he won’t last much longer as it sounds like the masses have turned against him.

Thats, when you have a blood orange!

22-10-2022, 03:17 PM

Huge second half at Greyskull for him. Are the players playing for him? Clearly the support are on the brink of turning against him, which is usually terminal.

22-10-2022, 07:15 PM
N. Ireland looking for a new manager.

Donegal Hibby
22-10-2022, 07:38 PM
N. Ireland looking for a new manager.
Neil Lennon maybe ? :greengrin. Wouldn't be at all surprised to see Micheal O'Neill go back

22-10-2022, 08:44 PM

Beale's decision, and his rationale, for staying at QPR is class..

22-10-2022, 09:48 PM

Surely his time is up now?

Would they let him go and bring back Gerrard!?

22-10-2022, 09:53 PM
Surely his time is up now?

Would they let him go and bring back Gerrard!?

Would be an act of lunacy for Gerrard to agree to come back. Sevco are broke and he knows it.

23-10-2022, 04:21 PM
Can't see March surviving long at Leeds after today's result.

23-10-2022, 09:37 PM
Can't see March surviving long at Leeds after today's result.

I'll give it 31 days.

23-10-2022, 09:51 PM
I'll give it 31 days.

23-10-2022, 11:26 PM
I'll give it 31 days.

Lol, very good :greengrin

24-10-2022, 08:11 AM
Gary Caldwell gets Exeter job :rolleyes: :faf:

24-10-2022, 08:58 AM

Unbelievable Jeff

24-10-2022, 09:03 AM

How do these ex pros that are crap at management keep getting work.

Donegal Hibby
24-10-2022, 10:55 AM
Really feel sorry for Exeter btw . Story's going that tyson fury trying to buy Morecambe FC . imagine having him as your owner.

24-10-2022, 11:25 AM

Pretty sure Caldwell led Wigan to promotion.

Donegal Hibby
24-10-2022, 11:56 AM
Pretty sure Caldwell led Wigan to promotion.
He did and was sacked following year after a bad run and Wigan in 23th position . He was then sacked at Chesterfield and Partick thistle .He had a 40.8% win rate at Wigan , A 10.3% win rate at Chesterfield and a 33.8% win rate at Partick thistle .Makes you wonder a bit about why the Exeter chairman would want him at all ?

24-10-2022, 12:10 PM
He did and was sacked following year after a bad run and Wigan in 23th position . He was then sacked at Chesterfield and Partick thistle .He had a 40.8% win rate at Wigan , A 10.3% win rate at Chesterfield and a 33.8% win rate at Partick thistle .Makes you wonder a bit about why the Exeter chairman would want him at all ?

I think maybe the clue is in the 40% win rate at Wigan.

24-10-2022, 12:14 PM

Probably the richest club in their league

Donegal Hibby
24-10-2022, 12:46 PM
40% win rates quite good though most of that probably came in League 1 were Wigan would have been one of the big boys .

24-10-2022, 01:44 PM
Middlesbrough appoint Michael Carrick as Manager

BBC Sport

24-10-2022, 02:02 PM
Wonder if he'll appoint Maloney as his assistant :cb