View Full Version : Who for next manager?

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16]

09-09-2023, 10:29 PM
Stubbs oot.....

Barry Fergushun Oot!

09-09-2023, 10:29 PM
TBH I think all that matters to the current Hibs' recruitment department, is who talks a good game, rather than what their qualifications are for the Manager's job.

Certainly was the case with LJ.

Apart from the the small band of happy clappers, I now detect a bit of apathy growing amongst the support on the managerial appointment. If it is Montgomery, like the vast majority of supporters I'll back him. However my belief on him being successful is rock bottom.

The person leading recruitment wasn’t involved in the recruitment of LJ or any of our previous managers.

What part of Montgomery winning a title with one of the lowest budgets in his division would be him “talking a good game”?

h185forever
09-09-2023, 10:30 PM
Petrie must go ! ….****** Tom hart too !!

09-09-2023, 10:31 PM
Although, no doubt some will.

No doubt. And no doubt most, if not all, won't have experienced football in Australia, certainly not for any length of time.

09-09-2023, 10:33 PM
Barry Fergushun Oot!

Just make sure you don't call him a cheerleader. Cause he's no! Apparently.

09-09-2023, 10:46 PM
The person leading recruitment wasn’t involved in the recruitment of LJ or any of our previous managers.

What part of Montgomery winning a title with one of the lowest budgets in his division would be him “talking a good game”?

1st bit - Do you know that as a fact? Do Ian Gordon and Ben Kensell not have anything to do with recruitment any more? Has BM been named as being in sole charge of Manager recruitment by the club? Sorry if I've missed that.

2nd bit - if a rookie Manager had done the same with a club in England League 1, would that qualify them for the Hibs job?

Your are looking at an extremely low level of managerial experience at a very low level. Of course there are exceptions, but this looks at best, a very risky appointment, bordering on negligence.

09-09-2023, 10:56 PM
1st bit - Do you know that as a fact? Do Ian Gordon and Ben Kensell not have anything to do with recruitment any more? Has BM been named as being in sole charge of Manager recruitment by the club? Sorry if I've missed that.

2nd bit - if a rookie Manager had done the same with a club in England League 1, would that qualify them for the Hibs job?

Your are looking at an extremely low level of managerial experience at a very low level. Of course there are exceptions, but this looks at best, a very risky appointment, bordering on negligence.

1st bit - yes I know for a fact that BM is leading the recruitment.

2nd bit - it’s not possible for a team in League 1 in England to win their national championship.

The A-League isn’t a very low level in comparison to the Scottish Premiership.

09-09-2023, 10:57 PM

CapitalGreen didn't say BK or IG weren't involved this time, he said the person leading it, i.e. Brian McDermott, wasn't involved before.

Do you know for a fact that all that mattered to the current Hibs' recruitment department was who talks a good game rather than what their qualifications are when they appointed LJ? (As you stated in your previous post).

09-09-2023, 11:01 PM
Because the said poster lost the love of his life last week when he got booted and now wants another bang average manager from St Mirren to take over. He's acting like a wee bairn no getting his way, best ignored.Yup and we should all start ignoring him or he will just continue reposting to every single reply and its getting tedious

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

09-09-2023, 11:05 PM

Your are looking at an extremely low level of managerial experience at a very low level. Of course there are exceptions, but this looks at best, a very risky appointment, bordering on negligence.Negligence - jeezo the guys not even been appointed yet and your coming out with this drama, attention seeking rubbish

09-09-2023, 11:12 PM
Negligence - jeezo the guys not even been appointed yet and your coming out with this drama, attention seeking rubbish

Pot kettle black.

09-09-2023, 11:18 PM
1st bit - yes I know for a fact that BM is leading the recruitment.

2nd bit - it’s not possible for a team in League 1 in England to win their national championship.

The A-League isn’t a very low level in comparison to the Scottish Premiership.

OK, fair enough. I didn't know that.

If you're talking about top 4 SPL, which I think is our aspiration, I'd say the A League is a lot lower level.

09-09-2023, 11:51 PM

If a rookie manager done what Montgomery did in English league 1 then he would 100% qualify him for the Hibs job

If a manager of say Raith Rovers won the came second and then won a cup/play off whilst playing good football in the championship he would also be considered.

Also, the SPFL isn’t some amazing standard.

10-09-2023, 12:02 AM

Clubs appoint guys like this all the time with varying degrees of success .... a risk? maybe, but you could hardly call it negligent.

If this guy could make a fist of it at what is allegedly the poorest club in a league of 12 teams ( just like the premier league ) to the point of actually winning the bloomin' thing then what is to say he couldn't take this club to 3rd place and win a cup with it? At CCM he had the poorest club, at Hibs he will have the 5th best off.

The Scottish premiership may be a higher standard of league than the A league, but what it would take to make a team successful here I would imagine isn't a lot different from that league. The difference in standard of player between the team that finishes 10th in our league and the team that finishes 3rd isn't exactly huge ... it's there, but not enough that in any game you simply only need to turn up to win.

Motivation, organisation, fitness and an ability to maximise what resources you have at your disposal play a big part in our league and by all accounts that is exactly where Montgomery's strengths lie. He seems to be a guy who can motivate players without wielding a big stick and causing friction in the dressing room.
He is clearly willing to trust young home grown players and I wouldn't be in the least surprised to see the likes of Delferriere, Molotnikov and maybe even McAllister getting a first team start under him sooner rather than later, especially Delferriere who I think is a far better midfield player than our last two managers seemed to think and if given a run could really come good. Montgomery seems to be the sort of manager who can send a young kid out onto a pitch feeling 10 feet tall before he's even kicked a ball.

He also seems to be highly self motivated. If he has got the job my guess is he will know it by now and the first thing he'll do is sit down with his assistant and what coaches are still here from LJ's team and pour over hour after hour of films of our games until he has a real grasp of what goes right and what goes wrong. You would expect that of any new manager, but I think this guy will take it to a whole new level.

My above take on what he will offer Hibs is based on reports of his character and style of management that have been shared on here based on the testimony of his current and past players and folk who actually support CCM, not to mention the Australian sports media and the owners of CCM themselves who seem gutted to be losing him.

A risk? yeh, but who isn't? From what we know of the guy it's not really hard to see why Hibs might think Nick Montgomery is a risk worth taking.

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 12:11 AM

If you're talking about top 4 SPL, which I think is our aspiration, I'd say the A League is a lot lower level.

I can't comment on the A league being a lot lower than ours or not as I haven't seen alot of it though there are good players in it I know that much .

Anyhow it's not about how good the league is , it's about how good the manager we are getting is and everything suggests he done a excellent job and is well respected.

Most managers have to start somewhere , take Eddie Howie he started at Bournemouth in league 2 I think . Graham Potter started at a club called Leeds Carnegie and then went on to do well at a foreign club before going onto Swansea , Brighton and Chelsea .

10-09-2023, 01:41 AM
Petrie must go ! ….****** Tom hart too !!

And we want Harry Swan wi a rope around his neck……

10-09-2023, 02:19 AM
Not sure why, but I get the feeling that we’ll appoint the manager early this week but SDG will be in the dug out on Saturday. This will allow the new manager time to get his personal stuff sorted.

As I’ve said no idea why I think this I just do.

10-09-2023, 06:56 AM
I often wonder if other fan bases are like this too. Mental 😁.

Hoping everyone backs the new manager and gives them time, whoever it is.

Yep you would think that would be the default position new guy comes in and he is given a bit of time to settle in and supported enthusiastically. Seems it isn’t the case for all fortunately it seems to be a very very small amount of people though does seem bizarre and almost as if they want him to fail so it validates their opinion. Suppose it reflects the joys of social media.

10-09-2023, 06:59 AM
If a rookie manager done what Montgomery did in English league 1 then he would 100% qualify him for the Hibs job

If a manager of say Raith Rovers won the came second and then won a cup/play off whilst playing good football in the championship he would also be considered.

Also, the SPFL isn’t some amazing standard.

If someone did what Monty did in English league one he would automatically be outwith our reach as much bigger English clubs would be in for him,

10-09-2023, 07:01 AM
Not sure why, but I get the feeling that we’ll appoint the manager early this week but SDG will be in the dug out on Saturday. This will allow the new manager time to get his personal stuff sorted.

As I’ve said no idea why I think this I just do.

That was my thoughts, I'm guessing he'll need time to head back to Oz and get some of his affairs in order.

You've got to think he'd have had some sort of conversation with his family recently about some sort of job in Europe and how they'd feel.

10-09-2023, 07:03 AM
TBH I think all that matters to the current Hibs' recruitment department, is who talks a good game, rather than what their qualifications are for the Manager's job.

Certainly was the case with LJ.

Apart from the the small band of happy clappers, I now detect a bit of apathy growing amongst the support on the managerial appointment. If it is Montgomery, like the vast majority of supporters I'll back him. However my belief on him being successful is rock bottom.

Don't say that. You'll be accused of accepting mediocrity.

10-09-2023, 07:07 AM
That was my thoughts, I'm guessing he'll need time to head back to Oz and get some of his affairs in order.

You've got to think he'd have had some sort of conversation with his family recently about some sort of job in Europe and how they'd feel.

No doubt he would have discussed the possibility with his family it is an enormous move. Think he said he has three daughters in one of the interviews so may want to move back to UK and get them settled in schools here. Suppose one of the key decisions will be whether that is Edinburgh or they will be based near where he may have extended family support down south.

10-09-2023, 07:18 AM
Don't say that. You'll be accused of accepting mediocrity.

From the person who wants to appoint Stephen Robinson that is some shout 😂

10-09-2023, 07:39 AM
From the person who wants to appoint Stephen Robinson that is some shout 😂

To be fair there were a lot more folk wanting Robinson in than the 5% that wanted Montgomery in on the new manager poll.

10-09-2023, 07:39 AM
No doubt he would have discussed the possibility with his family it is an enormous move. Think he said he has three daughters in one of the interviews so may want to move back to UK and get them settled in schools here. Suppose one of the key decisions will be whether that is Edinburgh or they will be based near where he may have extended family support down south.If it's Monty his family will come later

No way are they sorting all that out before he starts working here

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

NC1875
10-09-2023, 07:45 AM
Was told on Friday that Ben was flying to Dubai to meet Montgomery and finalise things over the weekend. So not sure the press are right in saying NM is over here or has even been over yet.

10-09-2023, 07:52 AM
Back to the killie game (mogga's first hibs game) I remember being a young boy late for the game and an older gentleman said "come in son, you're missing all the fun) in regards to our quick passing style. Even then we showed glimpses of his style of play.

I remember Mogga talking at length about how we were going to play from his first day in the job and thinking it sounded great, but he was creating a hostage to fortune.

But, as you say, it was there from the start.

10-09-2023, 07:59 AM
Yep you would think that would be the default position new guy comes in and he is given a bit of time to settle in and supported enthusiastically. Seems it isn’t the case for all fortunately it seems to be a very very small amount of people though does seem bizarre and almost as if they want him to fail so it validates their opinion. Suppose it reflects the joys of social media.

What makes you think anyone wants NM to fail to validate their opinions? I doubt anyone does that.

I also doubt there's only a small number of Hibs fans concerned about this appointment. I don't think there are that many folk delighted by it at all, despite the positive posters on here.

I'd also guess that all of us will be right behind him from the start, but he won't get a lot of time if the results are crap.

If NM fails, then all the criticism that the Board got appointing Maloney and LJ will quickly return, and rightly so.

10-09-2023, 08:01 AM
Negligence - jeezo the guys not even been appointed yet and your coming out with this drama, attention seeking rubbish

People getting their "I told you so" posts in place in case it doesn't work out 😁

10-09-2023, 08:02 AM
What makes you think anyone wants NM to fail to validate their opinions? I doubt anyone does that.

I also doubt there's only a small number of Hibs fans concerned about this appointment. I don't think there are that many folk delighted by it at all, despite the positive posters on here.

I'd also guess that all of us will be right behind him from the start, but he won't get a lot of time if the results are crap.

If NM fails, then all the criticism that the Board got appointing Maloney and LJ will quickly return, and rightly so.

I doubt anyone knows either way how many fans are form or against his appointment

LJ got plenty time and he produced some shocking results. No reason for NM not to get the same backing from the board

10-09-2023, 08:08 AM
To be fair there were a lot more folk wanting Robinson in than the 5% that wanted Montgomery in on the new manager poll.

First mistake you’ve made here is thinking Hibs.net is an accurate representation of the Hibs support as a whole.

Second mistake is thinking that the relative popularity of a candidate makes your original comment any less stupid.

10-09-2023, 08:09 AM

Some weird and wonderful posts in this thread but this takes the biscuit. With your last couple of posts you must now be trolling. Absolutely bizarre take on the situation.

10-09-2023, 08:09 AM
First mistake you’ve made here is thinking Hibs.net is an accurate representation of the Hibs support as a whole.

Second mistake is thinking that the relative popularity of a candidate makes your original comment any less stupid.

Couldn't really care less if you think my opinion on a fans forum is a stupid mistake to be honest but crack on bud.

10-09-2023, 08:15 AM
People getting their "I told you so" posts in place in case it doesn't work out 😁

Does this also apply to those of you that keep telling us how delighted you are? :na na:

10-09-2023, 08:18 AM
Couldn't really care less if you think my opinion on a fans forum is a stupid mistake to be honest but crack on bud.

I said your point was stupid, not your mistake 👍

10-09-2023, 08:19 AM
I said your point was stupid, not your mistake 👍

Ok thanks for clearing that up. Have a good day.

10-09-2023, 08:37 AM

It's this attitude that sees dinosaurs like Allardice, Pullis, Warnock etc go round and round all the clubs, filling their bank accounts and blocking opportunities for young emerging talent.

Montgomery won the major honour in Australian football. Doing that, with the resources he had, is a fantastic achievement, far greater than finishing 4th in the Scottish premiership.

Or are you suggesting Barry Robson is some sort of football genius?

10-09-2023, 08:41 AM
Post #541 on here says that CCM have already told staff internally that NM is away:

https://www.ccmfans.net/community/threads/our-beloved-monty.7078/page-28

10-09-2023, 08:49 AM

Absolutely is people hoping to be proven right. Don't think some will be right behind him from the start given apparently he will be slaughtered if he doesn't win Saturday. Seems to me way more people happier than not. Montgomery I think is a decent risk worth taking. Proof is in the pudding of course however prefer to give a new coach support when starting a new job.

MKHIBEE
10-09-2023, 08:57 AM

What do think the worst case look would be?

10-09-2023, 09:00 AM
Post #541 on here says that CCM have already told staff internally that NM is away:

https://www.ccmfans.net/community/threads/our-beloved-monty.7078/page-28

Sounds like someone has done similar to the laptop screen photo of an email re Lee Johnson. Post #517 has an attachment but you need to be registered to open it.

10-09-2023, 09:02 AM

Why isn’t Hibs.net an accurate representation of the support? The main board on here generally reflects the mood in the stands pretty faithfully imo.

10-09-2023, 09:02 AM
Sounds like someone has done similar to the laptop screen photo of an email re Lee Johnson. Post #517 has an attachment but you need to be registered to open it.

It has been removed anyway.

10-09-2023, 09:04 AM

Have a lie down, it might make you feel better.

10-09-2023, 09:11 AM
Why isn’t Hibs.net an accurate representation of the support? The main board on here generally reflects the mood in the stands pretty faithfully imo.

On certain things, maybe, but these boards are inhabited by people who give Hibs higher priority in their lives than others do.

We get wrapped up in the minutiae of everything Hibs while most supporters just go to the games, or not, and have a more cursory attitude. They're just more level headed about the club.

Unlike people on this forum, I don't think many "ordinary" Hibs fans are getting their Keck's in a twist over who the next manager is. We've already got people calling for the new manager to get "slaughtered" if we don't win his first game in charge. :hilarious

10-09-2023, 09:16 AM
Wonder if the Celtic fans thought that appointing Postecoglu was bordering on negligence. Many probably did come to think of it!

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 09:26 AM

Imo it doesn't matter who wanted who the most on any poll . Once we make an appointment that's it as far as I'm concerned, we have our manager and we should all be firmly behind him and let's not set targets for him on his first game in that he should get slated if he doesn't win it either. Let's give him a chance .👍

CowgateHarp1875
10-09-2023, 09:30 AM
Wonder if the Celtic fans thought that appointing Postecoglu was bordering on negligence. Many probably did come to think of it!

I would say though mate comparing Ange who took Australia to world cups and has managed for a few decades to NM who's not even managed 100 games is daft imo.

10-09-2023, 09:30 AM
On certain things, maybe, but these boards are inhabited by people who give Hibs higher priority in their lives than others do.

We get wrapped up in the minutiae of everything Hibs while most supporters just go to the games, or not, and have a more cursory attitude. They're just more level headed about the club.

Unlike people on this forum, I don't think many "ordinary" Hibs fans are getting their Keck's in a twist over who the next manager is. We've already got people calling for the new manager to get "slaughtered" if we don't win his first game in charge. :hilarious

Good points. There are a lot of supporters, including myself, who have endured many, many managerial changes who have concluded that it's not worth bursting a blood vessel arguing the toss about prospective appointments. We can all have a favourite(s) but none of us have any influence on the eventual decision. The arguments on here or in the pub accomplish nothing. We can all have interesting discussions, no problem, it's what we do, but to get into heated arguments ain't worth the bother. The bottom line, surely, is to give your support to whoever comes in and wish them every success. I'm not suggesting silence just keeping knickers untwisted 'cos in the end we'll all get what we get.

Silky
10-09-2023, 09:45 AM

We don't always get what we want, though. And a poll on hibs.net is not imo representative of the majority of the support. I get the feeling the board don't give a stuff about a poll on here and go with whoever they deem to be the best candidate.

10-09-2023, 09:48 AM
Mowbray is an excellent manager, he has Sunderland playing some wonderful stuff. He took that team in 04 to the next level. In 2005/06 we absolutely battered rangers home and away.

When people say "what is the hibs way" that was it.

I've been watching Hibs since the late 60s, and what Mowbray brought to Hibs is clearly not the Hibs way from what i've seen over the last 50 odd years.

10-09-2023, 09:51 AM
We don't always get what we want, though. And a poll on hibs.net is not imo representative of the majority of the support. I get the feeling the board don't give a stuff about a poll on here and go with whoever they deem to be the best candidate.

The problem is the board have got it wrong twice now and sacked two managers in two years who they thought were the best candidates. Another project with 60 games as manager rings loud alarm bells. I'd expect Brian McD to know more about football than me so just got to hope Montgomery isn't another poor choice. If he's a success then nobody will be more pleased than me as will mean Hibs are doing well. I'm not going to apologise for having an opinion though and thinking he's a poor choice when there's better under our noses. People can call that stupid if they want. It's my opinion.

10-09-2023, 10:01 AM

Not even close. Most fans are happy to just go and watch Hibs. They don’t have any extreme opinions either way on most things that happen at the club. Forums are full of people that are the opposite of that. You ask a fan at the ground what they think of the forums etc and you’ll get some interesting replies.

10-09-2023, 10:03 AM
I've been watching Hibs since the late 60s, and what Mowbray brought to Hibs is clearly not the Hibs way from what i've seen over the last 50 odd years.

I’ve still not seen anybody asking for a manager that plays the Hibs way.

Silky
10-09-2023, 10:05 AM
The problem is the board have got it wrong twice now and sacked two managers in two years who they thought were the best candidates. Another project with 60 games as manager rings loud alarm bells. I'd expect Brian McD to know more about football than me so just got to hope Montgomery isn't another poor choice. If he's a success then nobody will be more pleased than me as will mean Hibs are doing well. I'm not going to apologise for having an opinion though and thinking he's a poor choice when there's better under our noses. People can call that stupid I'd they want. It's my opinion.

That's true. The last couple of choices were not great. The problem is, the support are polarised and there is no unanimous favourite amongst us. If the appointment was left purely to the fans, then there is probably as much chance of it going wrong that way as well. Are there better candidates out there? Personally, I don't know. I don't study things enough to have a clear view on it. What I do wonder, though, is if those running the club are constantly getting it wrong why don't we do something about it? If they have got it wrong the last two times, and also have this one wrong sitting at a keyboard and moaning about it won't change anything. Actions speak louder than words.

10-09-2023, 10:08 AM
Nicky Monty 💚

10-09-2023, 10:09 AM
I’ve still not seen anybody asking for a manager that plays the Hibs way.

Me neither. :greengrin

CowgateHarp1875
10-09-2023, 10:11 AM

Each to their own mate. To me the hibs way was always fast, attacking, entertaining football with lots of flair. I would say Mowbrays team had that in abundance.

10-09-2023, 10:11 AM
Me neither. :greengrin

Shut up then 😃

10-09-2023, 10:13 AM
Nicky Monty 💚

You are the Montgomery version of Haymaker!

10-09-2023, 10:16 AM

Haymaker is my idol

10-09-2023, 10:24 AM
The problem is the board have got it wrong twice now and sacked two managers in two years who they thought were the best candidates. Another project with 60 games as manager rings loud alarm bells. I'd expect Brian McD to know more about football than me so just got to hope Montgomery isn't another poor choice. If he's a success then nobody will be more pleased than me as will mean Hibs are doing well. I'm not going to apologise for having an opinion though and thinking he's a poor choice when there's better under our noses. People can call that stupid if they want. It's my opinion.

Thinking there’s better options than Montgomery is fine and reasonable. It’s the positioning and pressure from before day 1 that’s unreasonable. Being obtuse and over simplifying scenarios like Johnson was questioned for losing to Killmarnock so the same must apply to Montgomery. Ignoring the fact no one criticised Johnson for the Kilmarnock defeat in isolation, but that defeat as part of a run of defeats and performances, and that being the same as a new managers first game after a handful of days.

It’s too common on here where folk take an entrenched position from day 1 and post to that position, with the actual manager being almost an irrelevance. It’s the same at both end, posters relentlessly banking managers simply because they are the manager. The silent majority sit in the middle and judge based on what they are seeing on the park, often fluidly moving from positive to negative based on performances.

10-09-2023, 10:25 AM
Does this also apply to those of you that keep telling us how delighted you are? :na na:

I don't think I have said anything either way! Happy to see how we appoint and how it turned out without bringing any preconceived notions and prejudices to the new manager...

...as long as it's not that twat Lennon 🤣😁

10-09-2023, 10:27 AM

Well not quite true facts here, the board sacked Ross when on a very bad run and the owner said himself it was a mistake, they hired a rookie who wanted to play a style without giving him the opportunity to get players in to suit his style, didn't even allow him a window to do it. They then went back to the drawing board and hired a manager with a lot of experience, unfortunately he was full of BS and the board listened to him. So we have 2 experienced managers and a rookie all sacked withing 2-3 years.

The biggest portion of blame in all of this is recruitment, we've went through dozens and dozens of players, vanity projects etc, wasting loads of money into the bargain until it was obvious we needed a proper football man as a DOF to sort out this mess. This vastly experienced football man (McDermott) decided with the board that LJ was a bit of a charlatan and quickly got rid, probably 6 months too late, using his contacts and football knowledge he's identified a young winning manager with nearly 2 years experience and a wealth of football knowledge due to his playing career, who is ready to take the next step up. But oh no, lets instead go for a guy who had very limited success at Motherwell and fairly poor at his other clubs, a steady Eddie as you would say, he'd probably win nowt with us but we'll maybe get top 6 regularly, are you happy with just top 6 or do you want to challenge for top 4 and cups?

10-09-2023, 10:32 AM

I'm the same, apart from the Tornadoes the vast majority of Hibs teams I've seen have been pish, Mowbray's team came near and Stubbs did try, the 6 months under Lennon was damn close to it but the rest has been very meh.

Skol
10-09-2023, 10:36 AM
This thread has become a car crash and really needs closed down.

Imagine if we had the internet back in the Alex miller days.

10-09-2023, 10:36 AM
Why are we talking about losing a game a week away and slaughtering a manager for losing his first game with him not officially announced yet :confused: .
Strange isn't it :dunno:

10-09-2023, 10:37 AM

He wouldn't have lasted any where near as long.

10-09-2023, 10:57 AM

Yes some of Miller's football was tedious, but he did go on to have a pretty decent career after leaving Hibs.

Skol
10-09-2023, 11:00 AM
Yes some of Miller's football was tedious, but he did go on to have a pretty decent career after leaving Hibs.

Indeed, and for all of the bad times, he did also build two good hibs teams during his tenure.

Brummie_Hibs
10-09-2023, 11:01 AM
Tomorrow

Skol
10-09-2023, 11:03 AM
Tomorrow

It does seem that the nail bar is the rumour mill to be listened to.

10-09-2023, 11:10 AM
Tomorrow

Excellent.

That gives him a full 5 days to get to know the squad, their strengths and weaknesses, find out who compliments whose playing style, and guage fitness levels etc.

A convincing win on Saturday or he can gtf.

I think that's reasonable.

10-09-2023, 11:14 AM
I am looking for Monty, and his desert rats to blow the opposition away, we will win a cup at least in his first 2 seasons, is my take on this.

10-09-2023, 11:16 AM
I think he has already been appointed. Met the players. Met the staff and we just haven't announced it yet. We would want to give him more then 5 days to settle in to the football club and different country.

Just a hunch, no inside knowledge.

Skol
10-09-2023, 11:17 AM
Excellent.

That gives him a full 5 days to get to know the squad, their strengths and weaknesses, find out who compliments whose playing style, and guage fitness levels etc.

A convincing win on Saturday or he can gtf.

I think that's reasonable.

If it is Montgomery I am quite excited by the prospect. It would be great if he starts with a win, but not the end of the world if he doesn’t. He needs time and support of all of us.

That in fact applies to whoever it is if the word on Montgomery is wrong.

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 11:17 AM
Strange isn't it :dunno:

Sure is and impossible to figure out . New manager coming in you'd think there would be cause for optimism and fans would be exciting about a new beginning at the club rather than were DOOMED before we have even started

Skol
10-09-2023, 11:19 AM
I think he has already been appointed. Met the players. Met the staff and we just haven't announced it yet. We would want to give him more then 5 days to settle in to the football club and different country.

Just a hunch, no inside knowledge.

I doubt he has met players or staff or we would have had something sneaking out to support that. I won”don’t be surprised if he is introduced to papers tomorrow whenever training starts and the. We have a presser at lunchtime to announce it formally.

10-09-2023, 11:24 AM
I doubt he has met players or staff or we would have had something sneaking out to support that. I won”don’t be surprised if he is introduced to papers tomorrow whenever training starts and the. We have a presser at lunchtime to announce it formally.

Was there not something said earlier that the players had been told to turn up tomorrow because the new boss is starting?

10-09-2023, 11:35 AM
If it is Montgomery I am quite excited by the prospect. It would be great if he starts with a win, but not the end of the world if he doesn’t. He needs time and support of all of us.

That in fact applies to whoever it is if the word on Montgomery is wrong.

Hope he organise and motivate until window opens. Then I hope he’s a ruthless ******* who can replace those players we all know are not up to the job, other than getting managers sacked.

10-09-2023, 11:36 AM
Have to say I'm buzzing that it's NM! But even I'm bored with how long this announcement has taken.

Seems like one of the worst kept secrets from us in a long time.

supermcginn
10-09-2023, 11:43 AM
I'm the same, apart from the Tornadoes the vast majority of Hibs teams I've seen have been pish, Mowbray's team came near and Stubbs did try, the 6 months under Lennon was damn close to it but the rest has been very meh.

Mcleish's team was absolute quality and the best since the tornadoes.

Sioux
10-09-2023, 11:52 AM
Mcleish's team was absolute quality and the best since the tornadoes.

Probably down to two players. Those two could make the current team a stock on for third place.

leith lynx
10-09-2023, 11:57 AM
I am looking for Monty, and his desert rats to blow the opposition away, we will win a cup at least in his first 2 seasons, is my take on this.

Monty's Marauders

10-09-2023, 12:08 PM
The problem is the board have got it wrong twice now and sacked two managers in two years who they thought were the best candidates. Another project with 60 games as manager rings loud alarm bells. I'd expect Brian McD to know more about football than me so just got to hope Montgomery isn't another poor choice. If he's a success then nobody will be more pleased than me as will mean Hibs are doing well. I'm not going to apologise for having an opinion though and thinking he's a poor choice when there's better under our noses. People can call that stupid if they want. It's my opinion.U don't need to apologise ur entitled to your opinion mate - it's the repeating it every 10 post ad nauseum that's extremely irritating- you've made your point, over and over again. We get it, u liked LJ, u wanted Robinson and u don't want Monty - message received now away and enjoy the sunshine lol

10-09-2023, 12:11 PM
Each to their own mate. To me the hibs way was always fast, attacking, entertaining football with lots of flair. I would say Mowbrays team had that in abundance.

Mowbrays team were brilliant at times, i couldnt wait for the weekends when he was in charge.

What i actually said that disagreed with your post, was the Hibs way has always been fast attacking entertaining football, when for the vast majority of my time watching us, its been average to poor with the odd bit like you said.

10-09-2023, 12:23 PM
Monty's Marauders

Or if we lose to killie it will be Nick's Kn*b***ds.

Hibees1973
10-09-2023, 12:35 PM
Just back from a walk.

Was down at Gullane beach and saw a guy walking his dug who looked very like Chris Wilder. Said to the wife, that looks like Chris Wilder. She said WTF is he.
He must have a double down Gullane way, or maybe not? :cb

He's here!
10-09-2023, 12:35 PM

1993-95ish under Miller with McAllister, O'Neill, Harper, Wright, Jackson to the fore was a decent time and of course the Sauzee, Latapy era under McLeish was outstanding at times.

Mikey_1875
10-09-2023, 12:38 PM
Tomorrow

Really hope it is. I wanted Robinson but if Monty is the choice we need him in the door to get everyones minds focused on Saturday, getting the season back on track and giving him our full support.

Hadn’t heard of Monty as a manager until a couple of weeks ago and it is McDermotts first appointment so as others have said it is a clean slate to move forwards and judge them on their results. Not what league he has came from, previous players praising him or playing 4-4-2.

He's here!
10-09-2023, 12:40 PM
Probably down to two players. Those two could make the current team a stock on for third place.

We also benefited from Sky cash in those days, but McLeish's clout opened a lot of doors. No chance players of that calibre would have signed for Jefferies.

Laursen, Jack, O'Neil, Mixu, Zitelli and the underrated Fenwick were all integral to that team's success too.

10-09-2023, 12:42 PM

Lovell, Laursen, O'Neil, Jack, Paatelainen, Zitelli and Lehman were all more than decent too.

10-09-2023, 01:07 PM
1993-95ish under Miller with McAllister, O'Neill, Harper, Wright, Jackson to the fore was a decent time and of course the Sauzee, Latapy era under McLeish was outstanding at times.

Yep, forgot about McLeish's time.

10-09-2023, 01:22 PM
Not sure why we need to be taking as long to make a formal announcement if indeed we have a new manager agreed.

Other than Hibs fans, who’s really that interested? Just stick a statement up on the website and get him in amongst the squad to prepare for Kilmarnock.

Any press conference is just going to be full of the usual stuff - “High Press”, High tempo attacking football”, “fantastic facilities” etc.

Last thing any new manager needs is being subjected to Brian McLaughlin wheezing his way through some tedious interview.

10-09-2023, 01:27 PM
Not sure why we need to be taking as long to make a formal announcement if indeed we have a new manager agreed.

Other than Hibs fans, who’s really that interested? Just stick a statement up on the website and get him in amongst the squad to prepare for Kilmarnock.

Any press conference is just going to be full of the usual stuff - “High Press”, High tempo attacking football”, “fantastic facilities” etc.

Last thing any new manager needs is being subjected to Brian McLaughlin wheezing his way through some tedious interview.

Maybe CCM want to coordinate the announcement and have reason to wait until Monday. :dunno:

10-09-2023, 01:27 PM
Lovell, Laursen, O'Neil, Jack, Paatelainen, Zitelli and Lehman were all more than decent too.

Terrific players, all of the above...

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 01:28 PM
Folk being worried about us appointing a inexperienced manager being very risky to a degree is true though I don't think any manager we get comes without risks whatever there status .

A good few years ago it was rumoured that the then Hibs job was between Hecky and Appleton. I see Appleton has been appointed Charlton manager which is his 7th managerial role now . I wonder would some want the experience of Appleton over Monty ? Think the Charlton fans would gladly swap with us tbh 😁.
https://forum.charltonlife.com/discussion/96690/michael-appleton-new-charlton-manager

10-09-2023, 01:32 PM
Folk being worried about us appointing a inexperienced manager being very risky to a degree is true though I don't think any manager we get comes without risks whatever there status .

A good few years ago it was rumoured that the then Hibs job was between Hecky and Appleton. I see Appleton has been appointed Charlton manager which is his 7th managerial role now . I wonder would some want the experience of Appleton over Monty ? Think the Charlton fans would gladly swap with us tbh 😁.
https://forum.charltonlife.com/discussion/96690/michael-appleton-new-charlton-manager

Coming from Blackpool (originally) I wouldnt touch Appleton with a barge pole. He would have been a terrible appointment.

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 02:00 PM
Coming from Blackpool (originally) I wouldnt touch Appleton with a barge pole. He would have been a terrible appointment.
I agree , we could have though or we could appoint someone similar that's totally uninspiring ! I think if we appoint Monty the club are showing great initiative in appointing a young manager from a different country. It's ambitious and exciting and Hibs should be given praise not criticism for it imo .

10-09-2023, 02:06 PM
We also benefited from Sky cash in those days, but McLeish's clout opened a lot of doors. No chance players of that calibre would have signed for Jefferies.

Laursen, Jack, O'Neil, Mixu, Zitelli and the underrated Fenwick were all integral to that team's success too.

Fenwick was classy

10-09-2023, 02:10 PM
Monty played under Warnock so will have picked up good things hopefully everything goes well

Daily Hibs
10-09-2023, 02:24 PM

That was a team full of captains.

Now we have the complete opposite. Whoever the new guy is he needs to get in some leaders.

10-09-2023, 02:40 PM
That was a team full of captains.

Now we have the complete opposite. Whoever the new guy is he needs to get in some leaders.

You still here?

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 03:14 PM
Might save us a few quid.
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/66755958

Hibees1973
10-09-2023, 03:23 PM

Good point.

Initial unveiling of new managers can often be a bit of a cringe.

Just hope whoever the new guy is, is in the mould of guys such as Steve Clarke or Postecoglou. I'm not expecting a change in fortune those two brought, just straight talking. None of the cryptic comments of Maloney or the soundbites from Johnson. Had enough of bullshi**ers such as these.

Don't want to hear anything like 'red arrows' or 'we are going to challenge the OF'. Please.

10-09-2023, 03:28 PM

Or maybe just maybe it’s not all agreed and we are <shock> waiting on the contracts to be signed before we formally announce once ermmm it’s formally agreed?

And anyway all good things come to those who wait…

10-09-2023, 03:29 PM
Good point.

Initial unveiling of new managers can often be a bit of a cringe.

Just hope whoever the new guy is, is in the mould of guys such as Steve Clarke or Postecoglou. I'm not expecting a change in fortune those two brought, just straight talking. None of the cryptic comments of Maloney or the soundbites from Johnson. Had enough of bullshi**ers such as these.

Don't want to hear anything like 'red arrows' or 'we are going to challenge the OF'. Please.

They should fly him in on a helicopter.

If he starts tomorrow it would have been good to announce him tonight so he can get down to work first thing in the morning and not waste a day doing media stuff.

I’m sure the board and NM Will be thinking the same thing though so there’ll be a reason it’s not being announced until it is.

10-09-2023, 03:33 PM
Certainly didn't take long. Be interested to see how he gets on.

Donegal Hibby
10-09-2023, 03:58 PM
Certainly didn't take long. Be interested to see how he gets on.

Looking to get two others in with him , hopefully McAllister and Owen which might save us paying compensation. Hopefully an appointment ER next 😉

10-09-2023, 04:09 PM

Why? whether he gets a job now or later makes no odds, he gets a set payoff, something like 3 months wages.

10-09-2023, 04:19 PM
Why? whether he gets a job now or later makes no odds, he gets a set payoff, something like 3 months wages.

I don't think thats the case anymore. They stay on the payroll for X amount of time, unless they take on another role. So hime getting a new job so quickly will save us some cash. His powerpoint deck must be worth a fortune.

10-09-2023, 04:25 PM

I dont really get any snippets of gossip at football clubs, but i do have a mate who works with the players at fleetwood town. I will certainly find out very quickly whether he's liked or making any immpression with the team. :greengrin

CowgateHarp1875
10-09-2023, 04:45 PM
I would have thought LJs stock would have been down massively after failing in the "farmers league."

Give him his due though he certainly can talk a good game.

Good luck to him and all the Fleetwood fans having to listen to his nonsense every week.

10-09-2023, 04:48 PM
They should fly him in on a helicopter.

If he starts tomorrow it would have been good to announce him tonight so he can get down to work first thing in the morning and not waste a day doing media stuff.

I’m sure the board and NM Will be thinking the same thing though so there’ll be a reason it’s not being announced until it is.

Maybe he’s already started…..

10-09-2023, 04:53 PM
In the meantime it looks like Fleetwood have already replaced Scott Brown 😈

Silky
10-09-2023, 05:04 PM
I don't think thats the case anymore. They stay on the payroll for X amount of time, unless they take on another role. So hime getting a new job so quickly will save us some cash. His powerpoint deck must be worth a fortune.

I think that's correct. I'm sure I saw that somewhere. I'm sure it said something like it was a fairly standard thing in contracts these days.

10-09-2023, 05:05 PM
I would have thought LJs stock would have been down massively after failing in the "farmers league."

Give him his due though he certainly can talk a good game.

Good luck to him and all the Fleetwood fans having to listen to his nonsense every week.

He would argue he never failed. Took a team from 8th to 5th and got a great result in Europe.

Obviously we can dig a bit deeper and see there was more to it than that but he’d be able to present his time with us as a relative success.

CowgateHarp1875
10-09-2023, 05:10 PM
He would argue he never failed. Took a team from 8th to 5th and got a great result in Europe.

Obviously we can dig a bit deeper and see there was more to it than that but he’d be able to present his time with us as a relative success.

He is very talented at presenting to be fair mate 👍 being put out of the league cup group stages and pumped out the cup from the puddle drinkers and throwing away third when we were in the ascendancy says otherwise imo.

10-09-2023, 06:17 PM
Looking to get two others in with him , hopefully McAllister and Owen which might save us paying compensation. Hopefully an appointment ER next 😉

Whenever employees get sacked they get the severance payment(if any) stated in the contract. Doesn't matter if they quickly pick up another job.

10-09-2023, 06:19 PM
Interesting that Scott Burns has just re-posted his story that Montgomery is to be announced.

Wonder if we might hear something tonight.

10-09-2023, 06:21 PM

Think that's a common misconception. Sacking club would have to find out the new salary at the new club and pay the difference -if any.Clear the books right away and no additional admin required.

HendoDelivered
10-09-2023, 06:23 PM
Interesting that Scott Burns has just re-posted his story that Montgomery is to be announced.

Wonder if we might hear something tonight.

Unveiled tomorrow, 9am presser is what I heard

10-09-2023, 06:47 PM
Unveiled tomorrow, 9am presser is what I heard

That's 7pm in Melbourne.

I guess it's as good a time as they could choose really.oOf course, CCM could announce it earlier than that and most of us would be asleep.

gazzag70
10-09-2023, 07:35 PM
This is an exciting appointment in my view. He hasn’t failed anywhere before like some previous appointments so he can bring real positivity to us. He may be the real deal, well worth a punt.

10-09-2023, 08:15 PM
I suppose the Montgomery should be slaughtered if he doesn't beat Killie on Saturday thing isn't so bad when you compare it to Hearts who announced their new manager a few days ago and a fair number of them already want him sacked.

If Aberdeen are beating them, the chant should be "sacked after 1 game, you're getting sacked after 1 game..."

10-09-2023, 08:59 PM
Depends what you’re classing as his career. He went on to win a champions league medal as a coach at Liverpool.

Original comment I was replying to has now been deleted [emoji23]

10-09-2023, 09:14 PM

Yes not sure him getting a new job would have any impact. Will get paid the number of months in his contract imo

WestCoastHibby
10-09-2023, 09:32 PM
Just back from a walk.

Was down at Gullane beach and saw a guy walking his dug who looked very like Chris Wilder. Said to the wife, that looks like Chris Wilder. She said WTF is he.
He must have a double down Gullane way, or maybe not? :cb. Etc

There’s a guy works down the chipshop swears he’s Elvis

10-09-2023, 09:35 PM
. Etc

He's a liar, and I'm not sure about you.

10-09-2023, 09:38 PM
. Etc

In The Ghetto

https://i.ibb.co/nQ120fG/GFB.jpg (https://ibb.co/ygkTR59)

10-09-2023, 10:12 PM
Depends what you’re classing as his career. He went on to win a champions league medal as a coach at Liverpool.

Original comment I was replying to has now been deleted [emoji23]

Alex Miller was a Gorgie legend
Defensive as fxxx 22 games in a row
Worst Hibs manager Derby wise of all time

10-09-2023, 10:24 PM
. Etc

Stokesy and Gaz will sort him out.

10-09-2023, 11:23 PM
He's a liar, and I'm not sure about you.

Don't come the cowboy with me sonny Jim.....

11-09-2023, 12:31 AM

Needs more :hyper

11-09-2023, 12:33 AM
Haymaker is my idol

11-09-2023, 12:34 AM
Needs more :hyper

Haymaker is Leigh Griffiths' idol......

11-09-2023, 12:35 AM
Haymaker is Leigh Griffiths' idol......

I'm certainly his biggest fan...

11-09-2023, 06:35 AM
https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1701119097218425079?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

11-09-2023, 06:49 AM
https://x.com/scotlandsky/status/1701119097218425079?s=46&t=jmxs-mZWT_cnYbURW-GKJw

They're quick on the uptake when it comes to Scottish football, you've got to give them that. It's only 4 days or so since most other meedja have been reporting the same.

Maybe they use pigeon post for Scottish football news! :greengrin

11-09-2023, 07:22 AM
https://twitter.com/ateamfootball/status/1701123495940567267?s=46&t=dgx7Iz_7zDrfL5f02E4cxw

11-09-2023, 07:31 AM
Monty confirmed

11-09-2023, 07:32 AM
Monty confirmed

Wow! Out of nowhere, Hibs.

11-09-2023, 07:33 AM
This is an exciting appointment in my view. He hasn’t failed anywhere before like some previous appointments so he can bring real positivity to us. He may be the real deal, well worth a punt.

Hope you're right, that law of averages is with Hibs Board and we finally get a manager who knows how to set up team, motivate players, has an effective style of play, can change the game when needed through substitutions, has an eye for a player and is ruthless in weeding out weaknesses.

All that for £50k. :greengrin

Greenworld
11-09-2023, 07:33 AM
Al last

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

11-09-2023, 07:34 AM
Interesting that that there are no comments from Ben Kensell.

I wonder if he is trying to keep his name out of it, due to the fact his two previous appointments failed.

Donegal Hibby
11-09-2023, 07:40 AM
Very exciting managerial appointment . Well done Hibs .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/montgomery-named-as-hibs-head-coach

11-09-2023, 07:41 AM
CCM confirming NM away. Also confirms to Hibs.

https://twitter.com/CCMariners

https://ccmariners.com.au/news/nick-montgomery-departs-central-coast-mariners-for-hibernian-fc%EF%BF%BC

11-09-2023, 07:44 AM

I wonder if he is trying to keep his name out of it, due to the fact his two previous appointments failed.

Or maybe he helped to change the structure to bring in a DoF and sees it as more appropriate to let that person lead on the coach appointment?

11-09-2023, 07:45 AM

Negative much! Maybe let the DoF do the football talking

11-09-2023, 07:49 AM
Negative much! Maybe let the DoF do the football talking

I don't think it's negative to suggest that.

I am however delighted it's Montgomery and not Lennon.

11-09-2023, 07:51 AM

So if BK had announced it you and others wouldn't have been bumping your gums about "what's the point of having a DoF if Kensell does it all himself?".

Donegal Hibby
11-09-2023, 07:52 AM
First press conference 9:00 .
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/watch-nick-montgomerys-first-press-conference

Sioux
11-09-2023, 07:57 AM

:faf::faf::faf:

11-09-2023, 07:58 AM

It's a very negative take from a positive story!

ErinGoBraghHFC
11-09-2023, 08:01 AM
Early is on time, on time is late and late is unacceptable. Fs Monty take your time pal!

11-09-2023, 08:01 AM
It's a very negative take from a positive story!

It's not negative at all, and is pure speculation on my part.

I am happy Montgomery has got the job over some of the other candidates. I personally thought it was time for Sir David to have a go but evidently the club do not think so or he doesn't want to, either way is fair enough.

11-09-2023, 08:04 AM
Nevermind, he is at the press conference :greengrin

11-09-2023, 08:05 AM
Good luck to him. Always said he was the best man for the job :greengrin

11-09-2023, 08:07 AM
Early is on time, on time is late and late is unacceptable. Fs Monty take your time pal!

Being early can be rude and just as bad or worse than being late sometimes:cb

11-09-2023, 08:20 AM
Being early can be rude and just as bad or worse than being late sometimes:cb
Never, always 5 minutes before a parade sir :greengrin

11-09-2023, 08:27 AM
Never, always 5 minutes before a parade sir :greengrin

Fair enough a parade, but if you constantly turn up early for work meetings or to peoples houses for social occasions you will piss people off:greengrin One for the dug out/holy ground this:greengrin

11-09-2023, 08:37 AM
Fair enough a parade, but if you constantly turn up early for work meetings or to peoples houses for social occasions you will piss people off:greengrin one for the dug out/holy ground this:greengrin
I’ve done it all my life and your right it does piss people off :wink:

11-09-2023, 07:07 PM

Michael Appleton walked away from talks after we sacked Lennon because we would only pay him 4 severance. Pretty sure that’s pretty standard for us and other Scottish clubs outside the uglies.

https://www.footballscotland.co.uk/spfl/scottish-premiership/hibs-move-michael-appleton-broke-15822449

Daily Hibs
12-09-2023, 10:10 PM
The sentiment from many on here is overly optimistic, I don't think that is reflective of our collective fanbase.

I don't think those overly positive and optimistic views reflect the majority of our fanbase which is generally tough to please and views the team and a number of the players negatively. Just look at the pile ons on here when posters dare to criticise any of the long standing players and now coaches compared to the atmosphere at times at games she a lot of our own players struggle with groans and rumbles from the stands

13-09-2023, 08:21 AM
The sentiment from many on here is overly optimistic, I don't think that is reflective of our collective fanbase.

I don't think those overly positive and optimistic views reflect the majority of our fanbase which is generally tough to please and views the team and a number of the players negatively. Just look at the pile ons on here when posters dare to criticise any of the long standing players and now coaches compared to the atmosphere at times at games she a lot of our own players struggle with groans and rumbles from the stands

Funny I would say it is overly negative.

The reality is probably that the those with views in the extremes are more persistent and “louder” on here.

14-09-2023, 05:46 PM
I noticed an article that states that the average length a manager lasts in the top leagues in Europe is 1.6 seasons. Suddenly we don't look so bad.

14-09-2023, 10:06 PM

Disagree social media is more negative than people are in reality.

14-09-2023, 10:07 PM

Aw without a doubt! And it's not even close in my experience.

14-09-2023, 10:09 PM
Aw without a doubt! And it's not even close in my experience.

Absolutely some know they would get a smack if they spoke to someones face like they do about them online

15-09-2023, 01:52 PM
Anti-social media would be a better description.

15-09-2023, 06:02 PM
Key board warriors i believe full of it, with nothing better to do.

27-05-2024, 12:29 PM
Just looking back on this thread to see what the thoughts were the last time we were searching for a manager. Our very own Malky mentioned :greengrin Other than him, same names really.

CentreForward
27-05-2024, 01:19 PM
Just looking back on this thread to see what the thoughts were the last time we were searching for a manager. Our very own Malky mentioned :greengrin Other than him, same names really.

Interesting !

27-05-2024, 02:26 PM
We are probably now only just under 5 weeks away from the start of pre-season training.The transfer window officially opens on the 14th of June. Ok not sure which if any players that are out of contract are maybe waiting to see if they will get a new deal ( marshall)?
We have players who have returned from loan which the new manager may want to look at ? Or will we just potentially be looking to move them on regardless?

We better hurry whilst taking our time 🤪😁

27-05-2024, 02:43 PM
We are probably now only just under 5 weeks away from the start of pre-season training.The transfer window officially opens on the 14th of June. Ok not sure which if any players that are out of contract are maybe waiting to see if they will get a new deal ( marshall)?
We have players who have returned from loan which the new manager may want to look at ? Or will we just potentially be looking to move them on regardless?

We better hurry whilst taking our time 🤪😁

I think the timescale you mentioned is one of the reasons why I think it will be SDG.

He be able to say on day one who he wants to keep and get rid of. He’ll know the exact areas we need to strengthen and I’m sure he’ll be aware of some of the potential transfers we have in place.

27-05-2024, 02:47 PM

Looks like Bingo was one of the first to suggest Nick Montgomery last. For that reason I'm voting we stay away from any of his preferences this time around 😁

27-05-2024, 02:51 PM
Looks like Bingo was one of the first to suggest Nick Montgomery last. For that reason I'm voting we stay away from any of his preferences this time around 😁

Aye, that’s why I’ve been reluctantly supportive of a boring appointment this time round.

I still find myself getting excited when random foreigners get suggested though.