View Full Version : Hibs transfer thread (Last Day Update - Anier / Feruz (both loan) in, None out)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

04-06-2015, 08:17 PM
Feruz seems like a complete and utter spoiled little **** with a massive attitude problem.

Huuuuge no thanks from me.

04-06-2015, 08:19 PM
I'm surprised so many people know so much about this Chelsea guy?

04-06-2015, 08:22 PM

Especially his personality.

I've no idea what he's like, I've heard he's a good player though and the more of them the better imo.

04-06-2015, 08:24 PM
Especially his personality.

I've no idea what he's like, I've heard he's a good player though and the more of them the better imo.

04-06-2015, 08:32 PM

People writing off players they've probably never heard of, never mind see play.

Most of the names are a wind-up in anycase. Feruz is the most obvious case in point.

This is Hibs. We're a Scottish championship side with a decent manager.

If Stubbs signs a player, then that's good enough for me.

"Poor off field attitude" my erse! :faf:

04-06-2015, 08:36 PM

He was quite a high profile player from the Scotland youth teams (particularly after his move to Chelsea), so its not surprising people are aware of him.

04-06-2015, 08:38 PM
Vigurs released by Well. Decent winger and would be a good signing at this level?

I'm sure we attempted to sign him a couple of seasons ago

04-06-2015, 08:52 PM

People writing players they've probably never heard of, never mind see play.

Most of the names are a wind-up in anycase. Feruz is the most obvious case in point.

This is Hibs. We're a Scottish championship side with a decent manager.

If Stubbs signs a player, then that's good enough for me.

Poor off field attitude" my erse! :faf:

Completely he is at the English champions so must have something. He would rip up the league we are in.

MountcastleHibs
04-06-2015, 08:55 PM
Stubbs has always said that no matter how good the player is, if they don't fit the attitude that they are trying to invoke in the squad, they won't be coming to the club. Similar speil from Graeme Mathie when I've heard him speak too.

If Feruz is a menace off the park, he'll not be at hibs.

EastCalderHibby
04-06-2015, 09:14 PM

never heard of him

04-06-2015, 09:15 PM
Stubbs has always said that no matter how good the player is, if they don't fit the attitude that they are trying to invoke in the squad, they won't be coming to the club. Similar speil from Graeme Mathie when I've heard him speak too.

Agree our new vetting process. Would rule him out if there is an attitude issue

04-06-2015, 09:22 PM
He was quite a high profile player from the Scotland youth teams (particularly after his move to Chelsea), so its not surprising people are aware of him.

I know that, but i doubt many folk commenting on him have even seen him play recently, or know anything about what he gets up to at night in London?

04-06-2015, 09:24 PM
people are judging this guy a hell of alot, he is a young boy with ALOT of ability. Yes he is confident, cocky and beleives in his ability, but so is allan, cummings etc. I doubt many people know him personally on here and are just judging him on how he comes across whilst playing football.

I remember when we were linked with allan alot were saying his attitude was stinking and he has offield problems, i havent seen any of that while he has been here. Same with cummings and the stuff he has been involved with this season and people slate him for being cocky, but he is one of the first names on the team sheet and is the leagues top scorer at 19.

I like players for that have that belief in themselves and expect a certain standard from themselves and there team mates, it makes them a winner and achieve there goals.

Now if feruz did turn out to be a bam and not try a leg etc etc i would gladly admit it and eat humble pie, but i dont get the stick he is getting when lets be honest, not many of us will know what he is like.

Stax
04-06-2015, 09:28 PM
people are judging this guy a hell of alot, he is a young boy with ALOT of ability. Yes he is confident, cocky and beleives in his ability, but so is allan, cummings etc. I doubt many people know him personally on here and are just judging him on how he comes across whilst playing football.

I remember when we were linked with allan alot were saying his attitude was stinking and he has offield problems, i havent seen any of that while he has been here. Same with cummings and the stuff he has been involved with this season and people slate him for being cocky, but he is one of the first names on the team sheet and is the leagues top scorer at 19.

I like players for that have that belief in themselves and expect a certain standard from themselves and there team mates, it makes them a winner and achieve there goals.

Now if feruz did turn out to be a bam and not try a leg etc etc i would gladly admit it and eat humble pie, but i dont get the stick he is getting when lets be honest, not many of us will know what he is like.
People should also bear in mind the lads older brother died last month.

HappyHanlon
04-06-2015, 09:43 PM
Feruz would be a terrific signing for us.

Imagine the possibilities of Feruz and Scotty linking up and creating chances for our forward line.

I really hope this is true like. Exciting stuff for us!

04-06-2015, 10:00 PM

Yep. Someone resurrected a Scott Allan thread recently. Similar comments saying we should stay well clear.

I actually doubt we are in for Feruz but I think our current back room system will mean anyone we sign will be heavily scrutinised on a range of measures to make sure they are what we need and want.

04-06-2015, 10:03 PM

Agree our new vetting process. Would rule him out if there is an attitude issue

cam75
04-06-2015, 10:05 PM
Not saying he is a Rooney but rember his love for a oap ?
Players change and if AS and the club think he fits that's good enough for me:)

04-06-2015, 10:07 PM
Yep. Someone resurrected a Scott Allan thread recently. Similar comments saying we should stay well clear.

I actually doubt we are in for Feruz but I think our current back room system will mean anyone we sign will be heavily scrutinised on a range of measures to make sure they are what we need and want.

the fact stubbs was an everton youth coach would make you think he knows quite alot about feruz as they would of played against him numerous times, aswell as contacts from england he will have a very good idea of what he is getting imo.

On a side not really wish we kept matty kennedy, doing really well at cardiff and is a great winger imo.

04-06-2015, 10:48 PM
Completely he is at the English champions so must have something. He would rip up the league we are in.

Heard that about a few players over the years who didn't amount to much in the end .... It doesn't sound like he has done much ripping up in any league lately, having said that I don't see the harm in giving the guy a shot if he is on our radar. I don't think Stubbs will pussy foot about if there's any lack of effort.

04-06-2015, 11:06 PM
Might be a similar situation to Allan, player with massive potential that's lost their way. Might have screwed the nut but is looking for regular first team game time and would perhaps thrive under the "cross the line 1 time and yer oot" scenario. Also, with the passing of his brother he may well have had his own personal moment of clarity. A risk, as is any signing, and if the recruitment process at the club sees him as above then I'd be more than happy for us to give the lad the opportunity and platform to perform.

RedHibby
04-06-2015, 11:45 PM
He certainly knows how to finish.

hibbyboy1
05-06-2015, 04:37 AM
Some of his goalsIslam Feruz - The future of Chelsea FC - HD: https://youtu.be/l_ebMrr7aag

05-06-2015, 07:02 AM
So our spine could be

Fonts

Fyvie

Feruz

Just need Friedel for a clean sweep

05-06-2015, 07:50 AM
Islam Feruz will NOT be signing for Hibs.

05-06-2015, 07:55 AM
I just saw in the Mertro that transfer deadline will September 1st...at 5pm. That's too early!

05-06-2015, 07:58 AM
Islam Feruz will NOT be signing for Hibs.

For sure?

05-06-2015, 07:59 AM

These are guys in their late teens and early twenties. They're all bams.

PaulC
05-06-2015, 08:03 AM
These are guys in their late teens and early twenties. They're all bams.

As were most of us at that age :agree:

05-06-2015, 08:09 AM
I just saw in the Mertro that transfer deadline will September 1st...at 5pm. That's too early!

England have moved it to 5pm. It will still be midnight in Scotland.

05-06-2015, 08:11 AM
For sure?

I am 99.9% certain that its never even been a possibility.

05-06-2015, 08:12 AM

Agreed. Scotland will probably leave it at midnight on Monday 31st.

05-06-2015, 08:21 AM
Agreed. Scotland will probably leave it at midnight on Monday 31st.

No, I'm sure I read last night that it will be midnight on 1st in Scotland.

Edit - Found it - http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/scottish-football-wont-england-bring-5822726

05-06-2015, 08:24 AM

For me ive heard it from someone who coached him in the scotland youth set up.

05-06-2015, 08:27 AM
Feruz would be a terrific signing for us.

Imagine the possibilities of Feruz and Scotty linking up and creating chances for our forward line.

I really hope this is true like. Exciting stuff for us!

and this is as bad as people talking about his attitude. Hands up if you have seen him in a game in the last 12 months?

aljo7-0
05-06-2015, 08:50 AM
and this is as bad as people talking about his attitude. Hands up if you have seen him in a game in the last 12 months?

The problem with that is - the people who put their hands up can't then type to say they've done it - so we'll never know. :greengrin

05-06-2015, 08:54 AM
The problem with that is - the people who put their hands up can't then type to say they've done it - so we'll never know. :greengrin

This would be great for a few posters!

05-06-2015, 09:18 AM

No, I'm sure I read last night that it will be midnight on 1st in Scotland.

Edit - Found it - http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/scottish-football-wont-england-bring-5822726

Think it's a Bank Holiday on 31st in England, that's probably the reason for the later finish.

HappyHanlon
05-06-2015, 11:31 AM

Hadn't seen Scott playing in the 12 months prior to him signing and we know how that turned out.

So if it's all the same with you buddy, i'll keep my hopes for him.

05-06-2015, 11:35 AM
Just not worth the potential hassle. It is funny that we talk about model professionals - Lewis then on the same page, Feruz who is anything but.

I said the same about Allan last close-season. He won Championship POTY and I've just offered him Mrs Beefster to stay next season.

Chibs
05-06-2015, 11:55 AM

tess yuk am jistt yude u nosse

05-06-2015, 06:26 PM

Has he not been in the papers quite often.Sent out on loan twice by Chelsea and returned by the clubs because of his attitude and behaviour.Wasn't he causing bother in Scottish youth squads?

05-06-2015, 06:32 PM
Has he not been in the papers quite often.Sent out on loan twice by Chelsea and returned by the clubs because of his attitude and behaviour.Wasn't he causing bother in Scottish youth squads?

Cummings has been all over the papers, and its been proven to ALL be a load of bollox.

05-06-2015, 06:41 PM

Probably not worth worrying too much about as I doubt we're interested in him but think Lee Clark was his manager at Blackpool. Lee Clark also fell out with Scott Allan because he was too much hassle.

I don't know all the ins ans outs but there's normally three sides to every story and I wonder how many players with supposed attitude problems struggle as they get poor managers who have a pre conceived idea of them having a bad attitude abd treat them differently to show who's boss.

If the guy does have a bad attitude I'd tryst Stubbs to get the best out of him.

05-06-2015, 09:11 PM
Probably not worth worrying too much about as I doubt we're interested in him but think Lee Clark was his manager at Blackpool. Lee Clark also fell out with Scott Allan because he was too much hassle.

I don't know all the ins ans outs but there's normally three sides to every story and I wonder how many players with supposed attitude problems struggle as they get poor managers who have a pre conceived idea of them having a bad attitude abd treat them differently to show who's boss.

If the guy does have a bad attitude I'd tryst Stubbs to get the best out of him.

Exactly. Like Peter Houston telling Scotty that he would "make him disappear from football". Houston, Lee Clarke, Butcher..awful man managers that constantly need to be the big man and stamp their authority on the bigger names in the changing room . I would trust Stubbs to get the best out of any player that he sets his sights on

06-06-2015, 09:45 AM
@HibsNews1875: Jason Cummings has reportedly cancelled his holiday due to interest from Burnley. I believe Burnley have had a bid rejected from Hibs.

06-06-2015, 09:47 AM
@HibsNews1875: Jason Cummings has reportedly cancelled his holiday due to interest from Burnley. I believe Burnley have had a bid rejected from Hibs.

Reported by whom?

liamh2202
06-06-2015, 09:49 AM

I really don't think Jason is good enough for a move down south yet . I think there's a massive difference between where Jason is now and say where fletch was when he got a similar move

06-06-2015, 09:55 AM
Reported by whom?

Hibsnews 1875 :greengrin

06-06-2015, 09:59 AM
I really don't think Jason is good enough for a move down south yet . I think there's a massive difference between where Jason is now and say where fletch was when he got a similar move

Totally agree.

Cummings has an excellent scoring record so all the evidence suggests I'm wrong but when I watch him play I just can't take to him. Can't put my finger on what it is but just a gut feeling that he'll struggle to make it to a higher level unless there's a big improvement.

Saying that I recognise he's still very young and only been professional for a short period of time.

I'd be quite happy if he was to stay but if Stubbs feels it's right to sell him then I'd completely understand.

06-06-2015, 10:02 AM

Not true

w pilton hibby
06-06-2015, 10:08 AM
Not true

Which bit? Holiday cancelled? Interest from Burnley? Bid rejected?

The fans need to know.

JHFC
06-06-2015, 10:43 AM

Not true. Going with a few of my mates 👍🏻

06-06-2015, 10:53 AM
Still stuns me that people make up nonsense like this.

Thon young Matty Fairnie chap is right....you have to go through a period of not getting a ride before stuff like this makes sense in your head.

06-06-2015, 11:26 AM

Thon young Matty Fairnie chap is right....you have to go through a period of not getting a ride before stuff like this makes sense in your head.

Never a truer word spoken. I like all kinda rumours but makes you wonder how much time some folk have on their hands

06-06-2015, 11:49 AM
Cummings has been all over the papers, and its been proven to ALL be a load of bollox.

Double Entendre folk ken what's gaun oan.

06-06-2015, 11:51 AM

:greengrin no idea what you mean?

06-06-2015, 12:07 PM

Hypocrisy folks Ken whits gaun oan. Brellier anyone?

06-06-2015, 12:27 PM

He's had his Nat King since then and is now a reformed character. I think.

Corstorphine Hibby
06-06-2015, 12:35 PM
Not true. Going with a few of my mates 

Are they all over 16 ?

06-06-2015, 12:39 PM
Hibsnews 1875 :greengrin

Ok :greengrin

06-06-2015, 01:11 PM
Just a wee thing re Fontaine but notice he's just tweeted that he's just back to Scotland from holiday.

If he wasn't planning on staying I'd have thought he'd have moved back down south at the end of the season.

Mike_C
06-06-2015, 02:02 PM
Just a wee thing re Fontaine but notice he's just tweeted that he's just back to Scotland from holiday.

If he wasn't planning on staying I'd have thought he'd have moved back down south at the end of the season.

Hope you're correct but may be visiting family. I believe his wife is from Ayrshire.

06-06-2015, 02:21 PM
He's had his Nat King since then and is now a reformed character. I think.

Reformed and having a go at others for the same. Like an ex alcoholic having a go at someone for drinking too much..

06-06-2015, 03:06 PM
Hope you're correct but may be visiting family. I believe his wife is from Ayrshire.

Didn't realise that, cheers.

liamh2202
06-06-2015, 03:53 PM
Are they all over 16 ?

😎

06-06-2015, 03:59 PM

Vegas

Pray4Marc
06-06-2015, 04:02 PM

He was in Vegas. Also another point to add, his wife is from Ayrshire and this may play a part in him re-signing.

06-06-2015, 04:27 PM

Totally. Speculation is one thing, but posting a load of made-up pish and claiming it's "inside knowledge" is a big waste of everybody's time.

06-06-2015, 04:55 PM

I can't take the credit for Brellier, unfortunately.

06-06-2015, 05:28 PM
Which bit? Holiday cancelled? Interest from Burnley? Bid rejected?

The fans need to know.

None of it

06-06-2015, 05:35 PM
Either

A) He's staying

or

B) They're getting rid of his boots before he goes

My money is on A

https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/607188929834577920/photo/1

edwards
06-06-2015, 06:04 PM
Fontaine was outstanding last season and has a good positional sense in the centre of defence. I think he just pipped Stevenson for the best defender [yes] I did say Stevenson.

06-06-2015, 06:16 PM
Fontaine was outstanding last season and has a good positional sense in the centre of defence. I think he just pipped Stevenson for the best defender [yes] I did say Stevenson.

I understand everyone is entitled to an opinion but surely that has to be a wind up?

06-06-2015, 06:19 PM
I understand everyone is entitled to an opinion but surely that has to be a wind up?
In what respect?

06-06-2015, 06:26 PM
Prob because Hanlon gray forster (when fit) all had better seasons

06-06-2015, 06:26 PM
In what respect?

Fontaine pipping Stevenson to best defender of the year.

06-06-2015, 06:27 PM

Lol

06-06-2015, 06:30 PM
Fontaine pipping Stevenson to best defender of the year.
I'm too far away and can't attend enough games to give a really informed opinion, but it remains a fact that Stevenson was elected to the Divisions team of the year and Liam was not. All about opinions.....

06-06-2015, 06:33 PM
I'm too far away and can't attend enough games to give a really informed opinion, but it remains a fact that Stevenson was elected to the Divisions team of the year and Liam was not. All about opinions.....

Do you think he was Hibs top defender in the few games you attended?

06-06-2015, 06:42 PM
There was nothing between the 5 of them imo.

Forster played less than anyone else but had less bad games and mistakes than anyone. Much the same could probably be said for Gray, he didn't have many bad games but missed a good few few through injury. Stevenson ran out of steam a bit at the end of the season but was immense until the end of March. Fontaine was generally brilliant but was prone to the odd howler, Hanlon too was generally sound. Watson did very well for most of the games he played but looked dreadful in his last game against The Rangers so that's what you tend to remember.

One of the things that was quite good to see was that when one was struggling others would bail him out (I remember in particular Fontaine having howler at Alloa and Hanlon bailing him out again and again).

06-06-2015, 07:01 PM

It doesn't really matter who I think was better, I only commented that it was about opinions. There will be plenty who think that LS was best and equally there will be plenty who think that LF was best. Having a different opinion doesn't warrant an accusation of being at the wind up though.

06-06-2015, 08:10 PM

He was better than Liam over the season

As a team player

06-06-2015, 08:31 PM
He was better than Liam over the season

As a team player

Eh? There all team players are they not. Personally I'd say that Fontaine was our best player last season after SA.

06-06-2015, 08:50 PM
Eh? There all team players are they not. Personally I'd say that Fontaine was our best player last season after SA.

Agree

edwards
06-06-2015, 10:50 PM

Good assessment stoneyburnI still was unsure of Stevenson at the start of the season but I am the first to admit he had his best season and so did he as welll. Both probably played the most games as Gray, Hanlon, and Forster were out injured. The defence overall played well I just feel Fontaine was our best defender overall and with being a defender myself i feel it is vitally important he signs the dotted line as well as Stevenson.

06-06-2015, 11:40 PM
There was nothing between the 5 of them imo.

Forster played less than anyone else but had less bad games and mistakes than anyone. Much the same could probably be said for Gray, he didn't have many bad games but missed a good few few through injury. Stevenson ran out of steam a bit at the end of the season but was immense until the end of March. Fontaine was generally brilliant but was prone to the odd howler, Hanlon too was generally sound. Watson did very well for most of the games he played but looked dreadful in his last game against The Rangers so that's what you tend to remember.

One of the things that was quite good to see was that when one was struggling others would bail him out (I remember in particular Fontaine having howler at Alloa and Hanlon bailing him out again and again).

I agree that they were all good at times, individually. I still think we weren't, collectively, good enough over the season though. Summed up at Ibrox in the playoffs when we hardly had anything to do and ended up leaving two down.

07-06-2015, 06:46 AM
I agree that they were all good at times, individually. I still think we weren't, collectively, good enough over the season though. Summed up at Ibrox in the playoffs when we hardly had anything to do and ended up leaving two down.

The facts suggest otherwise. After September we had the best defence in the league. In the early part of the season we had Hanlon injured & Fontaine had not arrived. Mickey Nelson was playing & Callum Booth also featured in these games. The 1st time we went to a back 3 was at Ross C in the LC & we had a clean sheet, followed by the 3-1 win at Newco.
Personally I think Paul H was our quiet hero for most of the season. He played out of position on the right side of defence in the majority of the games & never let us down. There's no doubt though that both collectively & individually our defence had an excellent season.
Apologies for keeping the thread off track!

07-06-2015, 09:04 AM

I agree with you 100%.

It makes it hard to know exactly what to do with the defence though.

That's why i quite like the "Hanlon in midfield" idea.

I like all of the personnel but collectively they didn't quite do well enough.

07-06-2015, 09:09 AM

Agree entirely the first goal in particular was an awful goal to lose and changed the tie hugely.

squire
07-06-2015, 09:13 AM
Franck Dja Djedje has signed for some Middle Eastern club

07-06-2015, 09:13 AM
Djédjé just posted a photo of him with a new club

07-06-2015, 09:15 AM
Dja Djedje has gone. Signed for a team in Qatar by the looks of it.

07-06-2015, 09:15 AM
Djédjé just posted a photo of him with a new club

He has indeed!

07-06-2015, 09:17 AM
Franck Dja Djedje has signed for some Middle Eastern club

Good.

SmithyHibee
07-06-2015, 09:19 AM
Djedje left? https://instagram.com/p/3n1OiXQwHC/

07-06-2015, 09:19 AM
Another wage freed up.

Farid, Dom, Cummings and Keatings up top. Should be enough

Mark79
07-06-2015, 09:20 AM
Good.

Im hearing its to free up wages for Robertson on a 5 year deal.

07-06-2015, 09:23 AM

07-06-2015, 09:27 AM
Hopefully take malonga with him

07-06-2015, 09:27 AM
Not a huge surprise he is gone

I did think there was a player in there somewhere tho

Still, we we getting a bit top heavy, so someone had to go

07-06-2015, 09:29 AM

Breaking rumour.....

Qatar play at Easter road, within days one of our hot prospects join a Qatar team.....seams inevitable that the next step is for a Qatar billionaire to invest millions into Hibs.

Mark79
07-06-2015, 09:32 AM
Breaking rumour.....

Qatar play at Easter road, within days one of our hot prospects join a Qatar team.....seams inevitable that the next step is for a Qatar billionaire to invest millions into Hibs.

How good would that be. Assuming it was done correctly and not like the submariner/banker across the city.

07-06-2015, 09:40 AM
Another wage freed up.

Happy with that.

07-06-2015, 09:41 AM

And Lewis Allan.

07-06-2015, 09:42 AM

Behave.

07-06-2015, 09:43 AM
Breaking rumour.....

Just what I was thinking. In the next 6 months look forward to the corners being filled in at ER to make the stadium more salubrious for the new stars we will be signing .... the clincher will be the long awaited helipad, permanently staffed by 4 of those extremely attractive Qatar airlines hostesses to help Rod in and oot o' the helicopter. :greengrin

07-06-2015, 09:55 AM
Djedje leaving is a good move for both parties. Bar his goal against Livingston he offered virtually nothing while he was with us, and obviously wasn't going to be getting a game next season. It's good that he won't be hanging around for another season picking up a wage as well.

I'd not be too unhappy to see Malonga leave as well. And before someone says it, I know he scored a decent number of goals last season but we are in the SPFL championship. Both Derek Lyle and Liam Buchanan scored more than him. I think we could get better should he leave.

07-06-2015, 10:05 AM
Djedje leaving is a good move for both parties. Bar his goal against Livingston he offered virtually nothing while he was with us, and obviously wasn't going to be getting a game next season. It's good that he won't be hanging around for another season picking up a wage as well.

I'd not be too unhappy to see Malonga leave as well. And before someone says it, I know he scored a decent number of goals last season but we are in the SPFL championship. Both Derek Lyle and Liam Buchanan scored more than him. I think we could get better should he leave.

Strange you would say such things given your user name 😝

07-06-2015, 10:11 AM
i think the match announcer at Livi will be pleased dj has gone :greengrin

good luck to the guy anyway

liamh2202
07-06-2015, 10:12 AM

I'm surprised a bigger club haven't taking a risk on Buchanan. A natural goalscorer and I reckon good enough to step up a level

07-06-2015, 10:15 AM

None of the other two are close to Malonga's all round play though.

One of our best 3 or 4 players and amazed anyone would be willing forbid to give him away.

07-06-2015, 10:19 AM

One of our best 3 or 4 players and amazed anyone would be willing forbid to give him away.

I think when Malonga is on his game he makes us a much better team.

mentalhibee
07-06-2015, 10:19 AM

Clueless!

07-06-2015, 10:24 AM
Totally. Specation is one thing,

Is it?

07-06-2015, 10:26 AM

Yeah would be great if we can lose a proven goal scorer. :rolleyes:

Good luck Franck, thanks for your efforts and all the best.

07-06-2015, 10:28 AM

07-06-2015, 10:30 AM

I think Malonga would have outscored them if he had been here the whole season.

Agree that his all round play is normally better than the other two i'd mentioned. I'd disagree that he is one of our top 3 or 4 players though.

He did a decent job for us last season, but I think we can get better. I lost count of the number of games last season when I was disappointed with his performance.

I wonder if he handed over his passport to his new employers ;-)

All the best to Frank. Now I hope Leanne uses his wages to get Scotty Allan on a longer contract. That would be a great piece of business... :not worth

07-06-2015, 10:31 AM

I agree. A nice holiday somewhere hot would do one of our best players the world of good. As long as he's back for pre-season training.

07-06-2015, 10:32 AM
I'm surprised a bigger club haven't taking a risk on Buchanan. A natural goalscorer and I reckon good enough to step up a level

possibly non-football issues?

07-06-2015, 10:32 AM

Agreed, he might have outscored Derek Lyle or Liam Buchanan by a goal or two had he signed in July and not went to the ACN. I'd still want better as our main striker though.

07-06-2015, 10:33 AM

Away.

07-06-2015, 10:38 AM
Agreed, he might have outscored Derek Lyle or Liam Buchanan by a goal or two had he signed in July and not went to the ACN. I'd still want better as our main striker though.

Top quality strikers aren't going to be queuing up for a crack at the Scottish Championship.16 in all competitions having missed the start of the season then being away for 6 weeks. He'd have topped 20, along with Cummings, if he'd been here for the full season. We've just signed someone that got double figures from limited starts last year. A fit Farid to come back. I'm not sure what people are expecting us to go and get. There are other areas of the team that need a lot more attention.

07-06-2015, 10:40 AM

Football is clearly a game of opinions and folk are entitled to theirs, but Malonga is so much more than a goal scorer and brings so much more to the team than that.

Sometimes a team needs their centre forward to hold the ball up and link the play.

Malonga is brilliant at that, he is definitely one of the best players we have had at ER since the days of Brown, Fletcher , Whittaker et al.

07-06-2015, 10:41 AM

Correct

And probably Jason as well

Newcastlehibby
07-06-2015, 10:55 AM
Is it?
:greengrin:aok:

07-06-2015, 11:11 AM
Malonga is worth keeping as he can score goals in this league but he's not one of our best 3 or 4 players. He's a decent squad player.

07-06-2015, 01:10 PM
Has anyone heard if we might be announcing any extensions or new signings tomorrow? Fontaine signing an extension would be huge for us.

07-06-2015, 01:12 PM

Is Buchanan not the guy that has a good job so doesn't want to/can't afford to go full time as a footballer? He chooses to stay part time.

Could be getting mixed up with someone else though.

07-06-2015, 01:16 PM
Is Buchanan not the guy that has a good job so doesn't want to/can't afford to go full time as a footballer? He chooses to stay part time.

Could be getting mixed up with someone else though.

Rory Mcallister -Peterhead?

07-06-2015, 01:22 PM

His family are quite colourful

07-06-2015, 01:33 PM
All the best to Frank. Now I hope Leanne uses his wages to get Scotty Allan on a longer contract. That would be a great piece of business... :not worth

Surely we've already committed his wages to Keatings?

07-06-2015, 01:39 PM
Nothing against Dja Djedje but I'm not surprised or upset that he's away. Good luck to him

07-06-2015, 01:42 PM
Is it?

It might be... :greengrin

I edited my post to be clearer. Cheers!

07-06-2015, 01:48 PM
Away.

Hopefully, need to aim higher than a lazy player , fair enough maybe do a job in championship but not higher

07-06-2015, 02:35 PM
Hopefully, need to aim higher than a lazy player , fair enough maybe do a job in championship but not higher

Scored two against Ross County and one against Dundee Utd!!!

07-06-2015, 02:40 PM

:agree::greengrin

How people forget so easily.

07-06-2015, 02:42 PM
hopefully, need to aim higher than a lazy player , fair enough maybe do a job in championship but not higher

removed

07-06-2015, 02:43 PM

Just my opinion we need to aim higher, plenty lower league players score against premiership teams in cup doesn't mean they could cut it at that level

07-06-2015, 02:49 PM
Just my opinion we need to aim higher, plenty lower league players score against premiership teams in cup doesn't mean they could cut it at that level

Are you happy with Keetings, who's never played at a higher level, what about Cummings who played a few games there but has played his best football to date in the Championship, then there's Farid who was sensational for Falkirk but came back and now playing back in the championship.

Malonga scored 16 goals in 29 games, better than 1in2

07-06-2015, 03:15 PM

Fair point but me, you or anybody don't know if he can cut it at that level.

The overriding factor is right now we don't need to know if he can cut it at the top level cos we aint in it.

What we do know is he is good enough for the league we are in.

07-06-2015, 03:45 PM
[QUOTE=J-C;4393483]Are you happy with Keetings, who's never played at a higher level, what about Cummings who played a few games there but has played his best football to date in the Championship, then there's Farid who was sensational for Falkirk but came back and now playing back in the championship.

very happy with keatings signing from the things I've heard abt him scores goals wherever he is , always has done, Cummings is raw and can see plenty of potential, farid has played elsewhere and proved himself can also see he is a leader on the pitch, hope I'm wrong abt malonga but just seems when he's no in the mood he can't b assed, but when he is in mood he chases down ball and tries his hardest , just not often enough..what I will say abt malonga is his first touch is great and close ball control impressive it's the work rate I question we need fighters to get out this league

07-06-2015, 05:27 PM

Nonsense. My original post was edited. I dont agree with you at all.

07-06-2015, 05:47 PM
The facts suggest otherwise. After September we had the best defence in the league. In the early part of the season we had Hanlon injured & Fontaine had not arrived. Mickey Nelson was playing & Callum Booth also featured in these games. The 1st time we went to a back 3 was at Ross C in the LC & we had a clean sheet, followed by the 3-1 win at Newco.
Personally I think Paul H was our quiet hero for most of the season. He played out of position on the right side of defence in the majority of the games & never let us down. There's no doubt though that both collectively & individually our defence had an excellent season.
Apologies for keeping the thread off track!

Liams 30 now & has already been at Pars & Partick albeit not when they were in the top league. He's not going to step up now at this stage in his career, unfortunately as he's a good Hibby!

07-06-2015, 06:07 PM
Nonsense. My original post was edited. I dont agree with you at all.

Can I vouch that it was edited from 'away and **** off' cuz?:greengrin

07-06-2015, 06:21 PM
With regards to Cummings cancelling his holiday, I was told last week that he had pulled out of his holiday to Magaluf but it was on the back of the unwanted attention he's had recently, nothing to do with interest from Burnley. Not sure if any of that is true but that's certainly what I was told.

07-06-2015, 06:23 PM
Celtc want £3m for Leigh Griffiths.... Better get subscribing to HSL everyone! :greengrin

07-06-2015, 06:30 PM
Celtc want £3m for Leigh Griffiths.... Better get subscribing to HSL everyone! :greengrin

To think we could have had him for £150k...

07-06-2015, 07:09 PM

PETRIE!!!! :grr:

07-06-2015, 08:43 PM
Has anyone heard if we might be announcing any extensions or new signings tomorrow? Fontaine signing an extension would be huge for us.

Heard his wife doesn't like Edinburgh

07-06-2015, 08:47 PM
Liams 30 now & has already been at Pars & Partick albeit not when they were in the top league. He's not going to step up now at this stage in his career, unfortunately as he's a good Hibby!

Potter had him at Utd but got shot of him when he found out who he was

07-06-2015, 08:49 PM

:hyper Who ? :greengrin

MountcastleHibs
07-06-2015, 08:49 PM
Heard his wife doesn't like Edinburgh

She may have spent a few days here, but hasn't lived here. His family have been living down south because he didn't want to move them up due to only have 1 year.

From what I've heard, he absolutely loves it here and wants a new contract to give him a bit of security to move his family up.

07-06-2015, 08:52 PM
She may have spent a few days here, but hasn't lived here. His family have been living down south because he didn't want to move them up due to only have 1 year.

From what I've heard, he absolutely loves it here and wants a new contract to give him a bit of security to move his family up.

Hope you're right mate . I heard she doesn't like it and Bolton are interested

07-06-2015, 08:59 PM

She might not like it but she's 👌🏻

07-06-2015, 09:04 PM

Unfortunately if Bolton really are interested no matter how much he likes Edinburgh we wont be able to compete money wise. Will be sad if true

07-06-2015, 09:12 PM

I read that on a Hibs FB page a couple of days ago. Don't know how much truth is in it Tho.

I see Ben Amos is close to signing for Bolton. I know someone had mentioned him as being linked to us a few days ago so that's another ruled out

07-06-2015, 09:29 PM

Bloody hell, if she doesn't like Edinburgh, God knows what she'll think of Bolton :greengrin

BTW, I have a brother that lives in Bolton so no offence to that fine city :greengrin

portycabbage
07-06-2015, 09:43 PM
[QUOTE=J-C;4393483]Are you happy with Keetings, who's never played at a higher level, what about Cummings who played a few games there but has played his best football to date in the Championship, then there's Farid who was sensational for Falkirk but came back and now playing back in the championship.

very happy with keatings signing from the things I've heard abt him scores goals wherever he is , always has done, Cummings is raw and can see plenty of potential, farid has played elsewhere and proved himself can also see he is a leader on the pitch, hope I'm wrong abt malonga but just seems when he's no in the mood he can't b assed, but when he is in mood he chases down ball and tries his hardest , just not often enough..what I will say abt malonga is his first touch is great and close ball control impressive it's the work rate I question we need fighters to get out this league

I'm also happy with Cummings, El Alagui and Keatings - but I would definitely be disappointed if Malonga left. He has the second best goals to games ratio of any Hibs player in the last 40 years. http://www.fitbastats.com/hibs/player_records_filtered.php?opposition=0&from=38&to=144&competition=0&venue=0&update=Update

He's also got experience at a higher level than we are at, which is more than can really be said for the other 3. Most of farid's experience has been at amateur French level and in Moroccan football before Falkirk; Keatings has only really played 2 seasons of championship football up to now; and Cummings hasn't proven himself in the top flight either. All 4 strikers are proven at this level, but if one of them is going to be labeled as 'unproven at a higher level', then it shouldn't be Malonga.

I think we need players with technical ability and goals, rather than just grafters. James Collins was a grafter, but he didn't have the same technical ability or goals that Malonga does, and even when Collins was bursting a gut he wasn't actually going that fast! I actually don't buy into the notion that Dom is lazy in any case.

07-06-2015, 10:07 PM
Bloody hell, if she doesn't like Edinburgh, God knows what she'll think of Bolton :greengrin

BTW, I have a brother that lives in Bolton so no offence to that fine city :greengrin

08-06-2015, 10:14 AM
Obviously doesn't mean much but I seen Fontaine in Asda on Saturday so he's obviously still up in Edinburgh. I'm clinging onto that fact as a bit of hope that he'll be staying as I know Oxley has already moved back down south. :pray:

08-06-2015, 10:34 AM
Obviously doesn't mean much but I seen Fontaine in Asda on Saturday so he's obviously still up in Edinburgh. I'm clinging onto that fact as a bit of hope that he'll be staying as I know Oxley has already moved back down south. :pray:

He only got back from America on Saturday. I would imagine he'd fly back here to sort his personal belongings out even if he was leaving. Fingers crossed he is staying tho.

08-06-2015, 10:35 AM
She might not like it but she's [emoji108]🏻

She's an absolute 10 [emoji108]

Why would she not like Edinburgh? She grew up in Kilmarnock, surely her standards can't be that high? I would have thought living an hour away from her family would be far better than staying down south? And I would think Edinburgh would have more to offer her than the likes of Bolton, maybe I'm just biased though

Mcpakeisgod
08-06-2015, 10:46 AM
If we get Fontaine signed up it would be a huge bonus!

Quite frankly if he does sign id be very suprised. Fantastic CB.

As for the Dom bashers, for years we cry out for people who can put the ball in the net. Yet when we have them, some aren't happy with other aspects of their game. There's a reason they are at hibs!! They're not perfect!

08-06-2015, 10:49 AM
Surely we've already committed his wages to Keatings?

Think Liam Craig's wages would have went towards the Keatings signing. :thumbsup:

08-06-2015, 11:00 AM
If we get Fontaine signed up it would be a huge bonus!

Quite frankly if he does sign id be very suprised. Fantastic CB.

As for the Dom bashers, for years we cry out for people who can put the ball in the net. Yet when we have them, some aren't happy with other aspects of their game. There's a reason they are at hibs!! They're not perfect!

Absolutely, I find it completely baffling. Malonga's stats show he was one of the most effective strikers in the League last season, he also creates goals for others.

Why would you not want that??

08-06-2015, 11:02 AM
She's an absolute 10 [emoji108]

Why would she not like Edinburgh? She grew up in Kilmarnock, surely her standards can't be that high? I would have thought living an hour away from her family would be far better than staying down south? And I would think Edinburgh would have more to offer her than the likes of Bolton, maybe I'm just biased though

Maybe the discussion isnt particularly that she doesnt like Edinburgh however would prefer if their kids didnt have to move school which could be quite traumatic dependent on the ages of them. Maybe if he played in Bolton he could be closer to family if the kids were say in the Bristol area which I am assuming they are.

GreenArmy1875
08-06-2015, 01:24 PM
Fontaine ;)

Mark79
08-06-2015, 01:59 PM
Think Liam Craig's wages would have went towards the Keatings signing. :thumbsup:

Suppose its not really about who's money went where. Overall budget is key. Is it more or less or the same. Hopefully more with hsl onboard.

08-06-2015, 03:15 PM
Wow, looks like the whole day is going to pass without even a signing rumour!

08-06-2015, 03:20 PM
Fontaine ;)

What aboot him ?

08-06-2015, 03:23 PM
Suppose its not really about who's money went where. Overall budget is key. Is it more or less or the same. Hopefully more with hsl onboard.

I believe the club have already said it will be the same as last year.

Togs91
08-06-2015, 03:23 PM
Wow, looks like the whole day is going to pass without even a signing rumour!

Hibs have managed some great business so far, but surely on the day of renewal we would hear something!

ManBearPig
08-06-2015, 03:35 PM
I asked Sir Fontaine on Twitter to stay at hibs he didn't answer but did favourite the tweet. Hopefully reading between lines that's a good thing

08-06-2015, 03:42 PM
I believe the club have already said it will be the same as last year.

They said worst case it would at least the same as last year. Bare in mind season tickets seem to be going better than last season and we also have the input of HSL & share money. So i can see it being up on last season.

08-06-2015, 03:43 PM
They said worst case it would at least the same as last year. Bare in mind season tickets seem to be going better than last season and we also have the input of HSL & share money. So i can see it being up on last season.

Think there was a parachute payment from the Premier league last season though.

08-06-2015, 04:00 PM
Think there was a parachute payment from the Premier league last season though.

£500K last season and £250K this season i believe.

08-06-2015, 04:18 PM
Dundee Utd signing Mark Durnan from QOTS . Any good ?

08-06-2015, 04:22 PM
Dundee Utd signing Mark Durnan from QOTS . Any good ?

At this rate Q of S will have few players left :greengrin:wink:

08-06-2015, 04:28 PM
At this rate Q of S will have few players left :greengrin:wink:

Good. Them, Falkirk & Raith Rovers were our bogey teams last season.

GreenArmy1875
08-06-2015, 04:33 PM
What aboot him ?

Was down easter road today

08-06-2015, 04:59 PM
http://pfascotland.co.uk/player-availability/forward (http://pfascotland.co.uk/player-availability/forwards/)

a few familiar names. Tempted by Sutton, just because I think we need a unit upfront for some of the games next year. Absolutely no idea if he is still any good though.

08-06-2015, 05:02 PM
http://pfascotland.co.uk/player-availability/forward (http://pfascotland.co.uk/player-availability/forwards/)

a few familiar names. Tempted by Sutton, just because I think we need a unit upfront for some of the games next year. Absolutely no idea if he is still any good though.

Heff went down well at Dundee then..

08-06-2015, 05:09 PM
Fixtures released on June 19th!

08-06-2015, 05:12 PM

Eh, Farid?!

08-06-2015, 05:14 PM
a few Hibs Twitter accounts saying Oxley looking set to sign for Walsal

08-06-2015, 05:34 PM
Eh, Farid?!

Not forgetting about Farid, wins more than his fair share against defenses, finds good space, has composure and is strong at crosses. I was thinking of those times when you need a less subtle presence. A Lewis Allan size forward was my thoughts, but not seen enough of him at U20 to know if he could step in on occasion.

Trust the recruitment team and realise they will have targets in place [Sutton would probably not be on the list if we were considering him]

08-06-2015, 05:45 PM
just wondering, these St Midden players that they've all let go, are they all pretty pish or are there any worth taking a chance on?

08-06-2015, 06:03 PM
Heff went down well at Dundee then..

Interesting to see Scott Smith, Ryan Baptie & Euan Smith appearing on that list under defenders and midfielders

all 3 left amid much gnashing of teeth but it looks as though club have been proved right to date

08-06-2015, 06:35 PM
just wondering, these St Midden players that they've all let go, are they all pretty pish or are there any worth taking a chance on?

I really hope we don't "take a chance" on any player, ever again. :bitchy:

08-06-2015, 07:07 PM
I really hope we don't "take a chance" on any player, ever again. :bitchy:

Some would argue we took a chance on Allan and Fyvie. Also on Shiels, Murphy, Benji etc.

IMO signing any young player is taking a chance unless they've been playing first team football.

08-06-2015, 07:23 PM
Some would argue we took a chance on Allan and Fyvie. Also on Shiels, Murphy, Benji etc.

IMO signing any young player is taking a chance unless they've been playing first team football.

:hilarious:

08-06-2015, 07:38 PM

Kello is a decent keeper.

08-06-2015, 07:42 PM
Kello is a decent keeper.

Couldn't get into St Mirren team last season, sure Ridgers had the gloves?

08-06-2015, 07:46 PM
Couldn't get into St Mirren team last season, sure Ridgers had the gloves?

I didn't know that. Always rated kello.

edwards
08-06-2015, 08:18 PM
I didn't know that. Always rated kello.

I also rate Kello and their results took a turn for the worse when they put ridges between the sticks, every bit good as oxley if not better.

portycabbage
08-06-2015, 09:11 PM
Was he doing a big shop or a wee shop? Surely he wouldn't do a big shop if he knew he was leaving? That would be shopping lunacy IMO

Well he must be staying. If he'd been in M&S then it would confirm he was going for the big bucks at Bolton.

portycabbage
08-06-2015, 09:13 PM
True, just heard he was out of tune with the rest of the team at his last club

He won't have to fret about choosing a new club - he'll be able to take his pick.

09-06-2015, 07:17 AM
I also rate Kello and their results took a turn for the worse when they put ridges between the sticks, every bit good as oxley if not better.

I'd agree with that and given that we need two keepers would have no problem with him joining us.

09-06-2015, 08:29 AM
Message to admins - can you try and remove all the rubbish about shopping and banjos? It might amuse some, but it is boring to others that just want to come on here and read about transfers and possible rumours!

EH6 Hibby
09-06-2015, 08:33 AM
I think your method may require a "Griffiths amendment" to account for possible shoplifted items.

Also, the weight measurement of transfers has already been patented by Colin Calderwood to assess bags of sweets. Did I mention that Colin Calderwood is a prick? Colin Calderwood is a prick.

In that case it would need to include a Cummings amendment too then, to account for any baked goods that may have been thrown about the shop before reaching the checkout but still need to purchased.

The Leith Dutch
09-06-2015, 11:00 AM
Good. Them, Falkirk & Raith Rovers were our bogey teams last season.

QotS were also a big problem for Sevco last season so don't want them gutted completely surely?

09-06-2015, 11:49 AM
Things seem to have gone a bit quiet on the old transfer front....nobody got any sources or breaking rumours?

09-06-2015, 11:58 AM
Things seem to have gone a bit quiet on the old transfer front....nobody got any sources or breaking rumours?

We are still really busy looking for players apparently and we have enquiried about loads, it's just trying to find the best player within our wage budget for the positions we are declaring as priority

E10 Rifle
09-06-2015, 12:03 PM
Message to admins - can you try and remove all the rubbish about shopping and banjos? It might amuse some, but it is boring to others that just want to come on here and read about transfers and possible rumours!

Correct - string em up :na na:

09-06-2015, 12:08 PM
Snippet in The Sun (yes, I know) to say we along with Sunderland and Swansea are interested in Mark Russell, 19 year old left back from Morton.

09-06-2015, 01:04 PM

I always thought Tesselaar was decent both at Killie & Saints. He's much better going forward than defending but he would be really suited by a wing back role.

QMU-1875
09-06-2015, 02:45 PM
Feruz signs for Luton Town, apparently they offered to pay all his wages for Chelsea which we were not prepared to do. Getting financially done by Luton Town, could of been a great signing as well.

09-06-2015, 02:58 PM
Feruz signs for Luton Town, apparently they offered to pay all his wages for Chelsea which we were not prepared to do. Getting financially done by Luton Town, could of been a great signing as well.

I'd imagine us paying all of his Chelsea wage would make him our top earner by quite a distance, and would be an insane thing to do on a player such as him.

09-06-2015, 02:59 PM

Hibs were never interested.

09-06-2015, 03:00 PM

How do you even know we were in for him? I never read one quote suggesting we were interested however don't let a rumour get in the way of sticking the boot into Hibs.

09-06-2015, 03:00 PM

Not necessarily financially "done". We have four strikers and I doubt we'd be looking to pay over the odds wages when we have much higher priorities.

09-06-2015, 03:09 PM

We were in the market for a striker, and Islam Feruz specifically, were we?

09-06-2015, 03:21 PM

Putting it bluntly - absolute horse****.

09-06-2015, 03:22 PM

Hibs are in the Scottish Championship - we currently have 4 strikers, all of whom are proven scorers at this level (Cummings, Malonga and Farid also scoring at SPL level)

We also have a very decent and competitive wage bill.

Feruz has done the square root of hee haw in his young career - personally I want Jason Holt - another proven player and less of a 'could have been' :aok:

09-06-2015, 03:25 PM
How do you even know we were in for him? I never read one quote suggesting we were interested however don't let a rumour get in the way of sticking the boot into Hibs.

I never read any quotes about any Keatings or Charmichael either. Hibs never quote on these things

09-06-2015, 03:27 PM

Who cares? We don't need a striker.

QMU-1875
09-06-2015, 03:36 PM
I just think its embarrassing that Luton Town may have got one over us here, didn't expect the reaction! I know you all think that Feruz was never coming here but there is no smoke without fire. He is 100% the kind of player Stubbs would go for. Really hope I am wrong and that Stubbs has someone else lined up. Would take Holt, maybe Stubbs is aiming to bring in another youth on loan from Everton?

09-06-2015, 03:37 PM
I'd be astonished if a club of Chelsea's size decided such a move based on who was going to pay a higher proportion of a young player's wages.

It's sweeties to them.

09-06-2015, 03:38 PM
I just think its embarrassing that Luton Town may have got one over us here, didn't expect the reaction! I know you all think that Feruz was never coming here but there is no smoke without fire. He is 100% the kind of player Stubbs would go for. Really hope I am wrong and that Stubbs has someone else lined up. Would take Holt, maybe Stubbs is aiming to bring in another youth on loan from Everton?

You must get embarrassed awfy easy.

09-06-2015, 03:54 PM

The only place reporting Feruz to Luton is a troll twitter account. Embarrassed for you if you believed that. Not everything you read on the Internet is true!

09-06-2015, 03:54 PM

We were never in for Feruz it was a 2+2=5 scenario. Plain and simple.

There is NOWT to be embarrassed about.

As for Holt, totally agree!

09-06-2015, 03:59 PM
there is no smoke without fire

True. We must have been in for him then considering all that smoke. :rolleyes:

09-06-2015, 04:58 PM
You'd have to be mad as a hatter to pay all his wages during a loan spell. :-)

09-06-2015, 04:59 PM
True. We must have been in for him then considering all that smoke. :rolleyes:

It may not have been smoke, could have been steam from the pish being talked :wink:

09-06-2015, 05:07 PM

No smoke without fire eh, so if I post Hibs are getting Steven Gerrard on loan from the states at the end of their season there is a good chance of it happening.

Think about it eh.

09-06-2015, 05:27 PM
No smoke without fire eh, so if I post Hibs are getting Steven Gerrard on loan from the states at the end of their season there is a good chance of it happening.

Think about it eh.

I was thinking of asking Robbie Keane so maybe we could get the two of them. :thumbsup:

09-06-2015, 05:34 PM
It may not have been smoke, could have been steam from the pish being talked :wink:

Indeedy. 'Tis the season for pish & wind(-ups), seeing purple & violet elephants, & Scotty A in a Hearts top.
Nae footie, so we all hit the keyboard in blind, paranoid withdrawal, easy prey for the deluded munterings of all
and sundry.
Chill, let the obvious pish wash over you (that's a mettyfor, folks, it's no' golden shower time), & surf towards that
bright new season.
And Leanne has not signed a pre-contract with the Jumbos, okay?

09-06-2015, 05:38 PM

At this time of the season there is plenty of smoke without fire.

davidw
09-06-2015, 05:58 PM

Jesus wept - lighten up ffs...

09-06-2015, 06:13 PM

Think about it eh.
To be honest, if you posted it Scoopyboy, about 90% of this board would take it as gospel and start getting Gerrard printed on their shirts before you could say "bull****"

09-06-2015, 06:25 PM
Scott Allan is on holiday and left his phone open.. One of his mates posted 'tough saying goodbye 😟 great lads' on Twitter

😂 had me going when I seen it!

09-06-2015, 06:26 PM

Think about it eh.

We are? ..... Ya beauty! :aok:

:not worth

09-06-2015, 06:27 PM
We are? ..... Ya beauty! :aok:

:not worth

Not Hibs class.

09-06-2015, 06:28 PM
To be honest, if you posted it Scoopyboy, about 90% of this board would take it as gospel and start getting Gerrard printed on their shirts before you could say "bull****"

Aargh! Oh noes... Need to cancel my order :confused:

09-06-2015, 06:30 PM
Aargh! Oh noes... Need to cancel my order :confused:
Could be worse, I bought 2 before I wrote that post.

09-06-2015, 06:34 PM
Could be worse, I bought 2 before I wrote that post.

Big L
09-06-2015, 09:09 PM
Sibbald from Falkirk would be a great acquisition and Carmichael looked good against Rangers. Tricky player but perhaps lacked a bit of fitness.

If Robertson is away I would like to see John McGinn at Easter Rd he is out of contract at St Mirren.

007 Mickey Weir
09-06-2015, 09:21 PM
If Robertson is away I would like to see John McGinn at Easter Rd he is out of contract at St Mirren.

Would cost is £275k as that's his development fee. Won't sign for Hibs. Not worth that.

09-06-2015, 09:53 PM

:agree: :greengrin

09-06-2015, 09:58 PM
I saw a monkey juggling peanuts earlier, so i took it as a sign that we will announce our latest signing tomorrow.

09-06-2015, 10:05 PM
I saw a monkey juggling peanuts earlier, so i took it as a sign that we will announce our latest signing tomorrow.

Sounds like another zibi?

Nutmegged
09-06-2015, 10:59 PM

You are not bring serious surely, you don't even know if Hibs wanted him, there was absolutely zero suggestion we were interested in him, some on the Internet "broke" the story but interestingly a paper didn't run with it despite it being silly season and despite Feruz coming back to Scottish Football would be a pretty good story yet you are using this BS as a stick to beat Hibs with, you're sounding like a complete Drama Queen who is just dying to be outraged

09-06-2015, 11:34 PM
You are not bring serious surely, you don't even know if Hibs wanted him, there was absolutely zero suggestion we were interested in him, some on the Internet "broke" the story but interestingly a paper didn't run with it despite it being silly season and despite Feruz coming back to Scottish Football would be a pretty good story yet you are using this BS as a stick to beat Hibs with, you're sounding like a complete Drama Queen who is just dying to be outraged

Exactly!! :faf:... Folk who base signings on "Breaking Rumour"!!! :faf::faf:

That saying is about as cringeworthy as the yams "KLAXON" bull****!! :faf::faf::LOL::rotflmao:

10-06-2015, 02:36 AM
Would cost is £275k as that's his development fee. Won't sign for Hibs. Not worth that.

if he's out on contract with St Mirren and they don't offer him a new deal then presumably then he'd be able to sign with us for free without a development fee?

10-06-2015, 04:48 AM
Alex Rodman signs for Newport 😏

10-06-2015, 06:35 AM
Hearts and hibs interested in john daly according to my office yam.....he gets 1 in 10 rumours right so u never know