View Full Version : Hibs transfer thread (Last Day Update - Anier / Feruz (both loan) in, None out)
Was Reid not mid 90s? Mind him having a belter on the box. Still lost.
http://www.soccerbase.com/players/player.sd?player_id=6645&season_id=127
Back up to Goram, Leighton & Gunn. Left after relegation when he'd probably finally have been first choice, instead we got Ollie!
And besides...he came from Hutchie too.
When did we get our own youth system that could develop players from kids? I'd have considered the Hutchie boys to have been Hibs youths really. When did we sign Hanlon from Hutchie?
Do Hutchie players go to Hearts too or do Hibs have a first option with them?
29-06-2015, 08:20 PM
I can't remember the last keeper we brought through the ranks who played regularly and was seen as someone who'd made the position his own?
Jim McCarthur? :confused:
Signed him from Cowdenbeath, G
29-06-2015, 08:22 PM
Late 80's early 90's ? Did better after he left didn't he?
Chris Reid was still around far later than that. He played several game in the season we were relegated including in the 2-2 New Year draw that saved Duff Jimmys job and the 6-2 defeat at Motherwell that cost him it. Alex McLeish signed Bryan Gunn pretty much as soon as he walked in the door. Reid went on to play about 150 games for Hamilton and Stirling Albion before going junior.
Last keeper we produced who played a lot of premier league games, although not for us, was probably Stevie Woods. Currently goalkeeping coach at Celtic.
Edit- Reid signed in 89 and left in 98. Playing 35 games. Always remember him saving a penalty at Ibrox but but the rebound being scored and wearing a hideous yellow strip with black zig zag lines when he deputised for Budgie, fairly often, during his (Budgies) 2nd season with us.
29-06-2015, 08:29 PM
Signed him from Cowdenbeath, G
Never knew that John, any idea who was the last keeper we hand reared from a pup? :greengrin I certainly can't think of any in my lifetime? :confused:
I was going to say Robin Rae but think we signed him from a East Lothian Junior Team.
liamh2202
29-06-2015, 08:35 PM
Back up to Goram, Leighton & Gunn. Left after relegation when he'd probably finally have been first choice, instead we got Ollie!
When did we get our own youth system that could develop players from kids? I'd have considered the Hutchie boys to have been Hibs youths really. When did we sign Hanlon from Hutchie?
Youth initiative was brought in when I was 12 , I'm now 28. Although I played for hibs boys club in the juvenile from when I was 11 when we changed from Celtic boys (Edinburgh) to hibs. Although there were older age groups before then.
liamh2202
29-06-2015, 08:37 PM
I remember Chris Reid. Good guy. Him and Gordon hunter attended my grandads 100 birthday bash as Hamilton players as he was an acciea fan. At which point his telegram ended up on the floor to make room for his signed ball on the table :)
andrew70
29-06-2015, 08:42 PM
Listening to Stubbs' interview it seems he is looking for a bit of "steel" when adding his next midfielder. I certainly wouldn't say that Holt is that type of player.
29-06-2015, 08:42 PM
Reid and Ollie crossed over.
Reid was brought in after a loss to Motherwell that saw Ollie let one trundle through his legs. He had a decent run in the team but had a bit of a mare in the Motherwell game I mentioned above. Duffy was sacked, Billy McNeil was caretaker and brought Ollie back in for a loss away at Aberdeen before McLeish was appointed and made Gunn his first signing.
Reid was released, Gunn picked up a career ending injury and Ollie was an ever present, and pretty decent, in our 1st division campaign before losing his place to Nick Colgan after 3-2 win against Dundee Utd the following season. He was badly at fault for the 1st goal and gave away a last minute penalty which Billy Dodds blasted over the bar. Colgan came in the following week away at Killie and I don't think Ollie played for us again. Mike Franks was brought in as back up for NC.
Sorry not being a smart erse but I have a ridiculous interest in Hibs goalkeepers over the years.
Thomson Allen, won a Scotland cap after he left Hibs :greengrin
Spent 8 years at Hibs and made 70 appearances, left in 1971.
Willie Wilson came earlier but their careers crossed, Willie Wilson was in goals in a number of our famous European games and left in 1969, after ten years at the club.
29-06-2015, 08:49 PM
I was going to say Robin Rae but think we signed him from a East Lothian Junior Team.
We signed him from Musselburgh. Bleedin' nutter :wink:
I bumped into him a couple of years ago and he's doing OK in real life :aok:
29-06-2015, 08:52 PM
Ray beat me to it :greengrin
29-06-2015, 08:53 PM
Listening to Stubbs' interview it seems he is looking for a bit of "steel" when adding his next midfielder. I certainly wouldn't say that Holt is that type of player.
Just posted similar on PM board
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=o9Ip_dGBBCU
Ray beat me to it :greengrin
That's a first :greengrin
29-06-2015, 08:54 PM
That's a first :greengrin
Aubenas
29-06-2015, 08:56 PM
Hugh Whyte broke through in the early 70s - was in the room next to me at Uni. He was from Hurlford in Ayrshire but Hibs picked him up when he came through to Uni as a medical student.
He played a few games but let in a bad goal v Celtic and was dropped. He was under a lot of pressure from Eddie Turnbull to go full time but wanted to continue his studies. In the end he left to go to the Pars who were happy for him to carry on at uni. He played for them for years and was a big hero there, and then became club doctor. He died a few years ago in his fifties and is much missed at East End. He was a lovely big guy - I remember on the day he played his first game for the first team we decorated the corridor and his room with banners saying "Hugh-bernian".
29-06-2015, 09:06 PM
Willie Wilson came earlier but their careers crossed, Willie Wilson was in goals in a number of our famous European games and left in 1969, after ten years at the club.
His boy works beside me. His grandson is Liam Henderson @Celtic ....
Sent from my Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70F using Tapatalk
29-06-2015, 09:07 PM
Hugh Whyte broke through in the early 70s - was in the room next to me at Uni. He was from Hurlford in Ayrshire but Hibs picked him up when he came through to Uni as a medical student.
He played a few games but let in a bad goal v Celtic and was dropped. He was under a lot of pressure from Eddie Turnbull to go full time but wanted to continue his studies. In the end he left to go to the Pars who were happy for him to carry on at uni. He played for them for years and was a big hero there, and then became club doctor. He died a few years ago in his fifties and is much missed at East End. He was a lovely big guy - I remember on the day he played his first game for the first team we decorated the corridor and his room with banners saying "Hugh-bernian".
Didn't know that and am sad to hear of it, S. He had great promise but Eddie was a hard task master
29-06-2015, 09:33 PM
[QUOTE=Unseen work;4405304]Would like both McCabe and holt to sign. Would fit in with the squad personally and ability wise.
Not having a pop at you but I'm not sure what McCabe brings to the table that is better than anything Handling, Stanton or Harris can do. It was the same a couple of years back, nearly everyone on here was shouting for us to sign Greg Wylde. He didn't really cut it at either dons or buddies. I think it's often the case of the grass being greener. If we are going for McCabe then I'll support the move 100% but I hope we're bringing in someone who can improve on what we already have.
IMO he's just simply a better player than all 3 of them. You could compare him to wylde, but you could also compare him to Scott Allan and Fraser fyvie
29-06-2015, 09:35 PM
my dads uncle was a good guy from what I can remember of him was taken far to early
29-06-2015, 09:35 PM
Oxley resigning also silences claims from the "itk" posters that Stubbs thought he wasn't that good and for that reason wasn't interested in resigning him as there is better out there
Reid and Ollie crossed over.
Reid was brought in after a loss to Motherwell that saw Ollie let one trundle through his legs. He had a decent run in the team but had a bit of a mare in the Motherwell game I mentioned above. Duffy was sacked, Billy McNeil was caretaker and brought Ollie back in for a loss away at Aberdeen before McLeish was appointed and made Gunn his first signing.
Reid was released, Gunn picked up a career ending injury and Ollie was an ever present, and pretty decent, in our 1st division campaign before losing his place to Nick Colgan after 3-2 win against Dundee Utd the following season. He was badly at fault for the 1st goal and gave away a last minute penalty which Billy Dodds blasted over the bar. Colgan came in the following week away at Killie and I don't think Ollie played for us again. Mike Franks was brought in as back up for NC.
Sorry not being a smart erse but I have a ridiculous interest in Hibs goalkeepers over the years.
Good knowledge! I thought Ollie was brought in by McLeish, but there you go. Mind Mike Franks, Canadian fella. Came on in a game and then started v Motherwell?
That Dodds penalty rings a bell too. Great game IIRC.
29-06-2015, 09:53 PM
Oxley resigning also silences claims from the "itk" posters that Stubbs thought he wasn't that good and for that reason wasn't interested in resigning him as there is better out there
Who said that - I've not seen anyone claim that Stubbs didn't rate him?
29-06-2015, 10:03 PM
I'm flummoxed as well... The only guys I'd rate as "ITK" that said anything about it, all said he was on the cards to re-sign? :confused:
cam75
29-06-2015, 10:03 PM
Think there were a few last season saying that there would be no deal for ox?
29-06-2015, 10:11 PM
Can't remember there names but there was certainly a couple of people saying Stubbs didn't rate him and for that reason he wasn't keen on resigning him as there was better out there
29-06-2015, 10:12 PM
I'm flummoxed as well... The only guys I'd rate as "ITK" that said anything about it, all said he was on the cards to re-sign? :confused:
I'm not sure if the ones that said it are actually "itk" but they made out they were with this one. Understand everyone gets bad info at times tho
29-06-2015, 10:19 PM
I'm not sure if the ones that said it are actually "itk" but they made out they were with this anyone. Understand everyone gets bad info at times tho
:aok: yeah, get you now :agree:
29-06-2015, 10:24 PM
Just posted similar on PM board
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=o9Ip_dGBBCU
Good. A sol bamba type would be ideal
Greenworld
30-06-2015, 04:07 AM
A midfielder called Steel on the way ;-)
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
30-06-2015, 06:09 AM
We need a midfielder with a bit steel and another midfielder as well.
30-06-2015, 06:50 AM
We need a midfielder with a bit steel and another midfielder as well.
Jackson Irvine maybe?
30-06-2015, 06:55 AM
Head coach Robbie Neilson has confirmed that Hearts will be due a development fee from any club hoping to sign midfielder Jason Holt but says the Edinburgh club won't demand "silly money". (Daily Record)
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/robbie-neilson-tells-rangers-jason-5971092
30-06-2015, 07:22 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/robbie-neilson-tells-rangers-jason-5971092
One fee for us and a different amount for the west cost mob?
I doubt it
30-06-2015, 07:36 AM
I doubt it
Just skimmed article could t even see us mentioned ,it was all about Holt wanting to go to a rangers and Neilson saying the club won't be difficult to deal with re Development Fee . So Rangers can pay it up on the Never Never ,given they are so strapped for cash ? Probably now rules us out ,as just don't see us paying out for anyone given our financial circumstances
30-06-2015, 07:51 AM
I doubt it
The administration of any deal should be simple in view of their very similar financial history and models along with their big team approach to making payments.
The rangers being after the next dani alves should be enough to persuade Holt of their world status
30-06-2015, 10:45 AM
Richard Foster signs for Ross County
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33328614
Pray4Marc
30-06-2015, 11:17 AM
But ITK and the guy down the pub also adamantly claimed Holt was signing too. Surely this was a mistake?.
30-06-2015, 11:28 AM
But ITK and the guy down the pub also adamantly claimed Holt was signing too. Surely this was a mistake?.
Man in pub wrong? Wtf? Nae chance. Our local has one guy whose expertise spans legal advice, insurance, finance, race relations, economic policy, medicine, all things medical/scientific, football, you name it, he does it-loudly.
His profession? Retired. Will find out what he makes of the Holt situation just by asking.!
Nobody claimed Holt was signing, people including me said talks had taken place between Hibs and either Holt or his agent.
You came on and said he was in Portugal when he was in Musselburgh, ie you are that close to him you didn't even know what country he was in.
andrew70
To be fair they only said he had been in talks. Which is true! So there's no point in trying to beat guys who give very solid and mostly correct info.
30-06-2015, 11:40 AM
Arguments between itk posters and non itk poster over the quality of the info are one of the more tiresome features of the transfer window.
andrew70
30-06-2015, 11:42 AM
Arguments between itk posters and non itk poster over the quality of the info are one of the more tiresome features of the transfer window.
30-06-2015, 11:46 AM
Naw, its folk complaining about the quality of our newly signed goalkeeper or posters arguing over what is most annoying. :-)
30-06-2015, 11:46 AM
This could easily be resolved by people not posting info they have received, would that be better for you?
QMU-1875
30-06-2015, 11:51 AM
True but Pray4Marc is quite entitled to answer back given that people have been at him about calling the Holt rumour nonsense. He was right and IMO allowed to state this. I'm pals with him and know for a fact he isn't passing on dodgy info.
This could easily be resolved by people not posting info they have received, would that be better for you?
No, what a dull preseason that would lead to. I enjoy the 'banter ' between ITK's and the Not ITK's, continue as is please.:agree:
Ryan69
30-06-2015, 11:54 AM
True but Pray4Marc is quite entitled to answer back given that people have been at him about calling the Holt rumour nonsense. He was right and IMO allowed to state this. I'm pals with him and know for a fact he isn't passing on dodgy info and now hearing he has apparently been banned from the site? Is this because the people he has called out as wrong are "prominent members" of this site and shouldn't be crossed?
I think your right on that one....
30-06-2015, 11:56 AM
True but Pray4Marc is quite entitled to answer back given that people have been at him about calling the Holt rumour nonsense. He was right and IMO allowed to state this. I'm pals with him and know for a fact he isn't passing on dodgy info and now hearing he has apparently been banned from the site? Is this because the people he has called out as wrong are "prominent members" of this site and shouldn't be crossed?
no he's not :confused: we all prayed for him :greengrin
I think your right on that one....
Except he hasn't been banned. You just need to look under his profile picture to know that.
People really do love a conspiracy theory
He's just posted so how is he banned? Also he wasn't right. No one on here stated that Holt was signing. But a few people on here have been told that discussions around Holt had taken place (from different sources). He also said the lad was in Portugal when he was actually in Musselburgh picking up a Slider at Lucas.
30-06-2015, 11:57 AM
How has he been banned from the site, he posted at 12.17pm?
Of course he is entitled to answer back, I have no gripe with that.
Incidentally, how was he right?
I think I would be right in saying it could only be admins that would ban someone from the site, and even then people generally get fair warning.
Is there a list of "prominent members"?
QMU-1875
30-06-2015, 11:58 AM
Except he hasn't been banned. You just need to look under his profile picture to know that.
People really do love a conspiracy theory
Have changed post, he couldn't log in anymore so it was assumed he was binned.
30-06-2015, 12:00 PM
To be honest we don't know if P4M is right or not. I can't remember a post saying Holt was signing only loads saying we were in talks or discussions for him.
P4M came on and stated that it was rubbish as Holt was in Portugal which was incorrect and would not give an indication as to how he got his information other than he played football with him as a youngster. Maybe if P4M had been less antagonistic and clarified his sources he would not have been given such a hard time.
There was no need to come on today and rubbish posters who have given us good information in the past.
Finally hope he has not been banned for his comments but learns from them.
30-06-2015, 12:00 PM
Have changed post, he couldn't log in anymore so it was assumed he was binned.
Good. Nobody was wanting him binned.
QMU-1875
30-06-2015, 12:01 PM
He's just posted so how is he banned? Also he wasn't right. No one on here stated that Holt was signing. But a few people on here have been told that discussions around Holt had taken place (from different sources). He also said the lad was in Portugal when he was actually in Musselburgh picking up a Slider at Lucas.
He was definitely in Portugal at some point in the past week.
QMU-1875
30-06-2015, 12:07 PM
To be honest we don't know if P4M is right or not. I can't remember a post saying Holt was signing only loads saying we were in talks or discussions for him.
P4M came on and stated that it was rubbish as Holt was in Portugal which was incorrect and would not give an indication as to how he got his information other than he played with him as a youngster. Maybe if P4M had been less antagonistic and clarified his sources he would not have been given such a hard time.
There was no need to come on today and rubbish posters who have given us good information in the past.
Finally hope he has not been banned for his comments but learns from them.
I can remember a fair few posting that it was pretty much a done deal. He was in Portugal at some point, is it possible that the "eye witness" was wrong or that he had not long returned. He probably should of been clearer of the source at the time tbf.
30-06-2015, 12:25 PM
Post what you like. I'm not complaining either way.
30-06-2015, 01:17 PM
Paul Watson should be announced this week. Heard a two year deal.
30-06-2015, 01:18 PM
Richie Towell rated as one of the best players available for transfer this summer:
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2015/jun/30/transfer-window-12-best-deals-summer
Ya what?!
30-06-2015, 01:20 PM
Richie Towell rated as one of the best players available for transfer this summer:
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2015/jun/30/transfer-window-12-best-deals-summer
Ya what?!
He's turned out to be a cracking player.
Hibs History
30-06-2015, 01:23 PM
Good stuff
Always solid when I saw him last season
30-06-2015, 04:43 PM
I wonder if we will rekindle our interest in Liam Henderson from Celtic again.
TheFamous1875
30-06-2015, 04:45 PM
Good stuff
Always solid when I saw him last season
See, this is why Hibs TV shouldn'ae delete their videos! Would like to go back and see how he fared against us last season. I wish they'd keep all the videos archived for us paying the Ł6.
@HFCTransferNews: Hibs also looking at former @swfc and Motherwell midfielder Giles Coke, who is a free agent after leaving the owls at the end of the season.
Not to be sniffed at 😏
TheFamous1875
30-06-2015, 04:49 PM
@HFCTransferNews: Hibs also looking at former @swfc and Motherwell midfielder Giles Coke, who is a free agent after leaving the owls at the end of the season.
Not to be sniffed at
What type of midfielder is he? Hopefully not powderpuff.
30-06-2015, 04:53 PM
Coke became a father in 2007 and now has a son and two daughters.[67] Coke says his playing style is similar to Claude Makélélé and Steven Gerrard.[68]
:greengrinWill do for us then
30-06-2015, 04:54 PM
He's turned out to be a cracking player.
Pity he wasn't left footed
30-06-2015, 05:03 PM
Paddy mccourts a free agent apparantly.....hibs killie and st mirren suposedly interested according to the office yam that gets next to no transfer rumours right
Wouldn't be a window without McCourts name appearing, he's done nothing anywhere so we can file this away in the 'reappear in January' thread :)
30-06-2015, 05:14 PM
What year was it that we whipped ourselves into a frenzy that he might be coming?
Was that potential transfer not spoken about for a while 2 years ago? We then headed into the season with only Harris and Cairney who could play out wide before both of them got injured. So there was nobody to provide any ammunition for Vine and Collins…
(shudders and remembers how far we've come in a short space of time albeit we're now in the first division)
30-06-2015, 05:43 PM
I'm sure Giles Coke was a very quick wide right midfielder/winger type. Was decent at Motherwell if my memory is correct.
30-06-2015, 05:47 PM
Joey Suk?
@BeigeFm: Scotch Championship side #Hibernian have made a bid for #NACBreda midfielder Joey Suk.
Fergos
30-06-2015, 05:50 PM
Joey Suk?
@BeigeFm: Scotch Championship side #Hibernian have made a bid for #NACBreda midfielder Joey Suk.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joey_Suk
30-06-2015, 05:54 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vgk2Q3I5m2E
E10 Rifle
30-06-2015, 05:59 PM
Cool, trying to think who the last box to box guy we signed from the Dutch division was...oh, just remembered!
30-06-2015, 06:00 PM
What's he doing scoring against us!
Had to stop the vid. Willnae be as disappointed now! :o)
bill the hibby
30-06-2015, 06:07 PM
Do you think we've made a bid or just enquires if anything at all?
E10 Rifle
30-06-2015, 06:08 PM
Sounds plausible. They've been relegated and will be looking to get players off their wage bill
30-06-2015, 06:09 PM
Almost as good as Djedje's YouTube video😀
30-06-2015, 06:15 PM
He's just scored for them according to their twitter.
30-06-2015, 06:16 PM
Almost as good as Djedje's YouTube video
Haven't watched it ,is it anything to get excited about Am beginning to think this next midfield signing could end up being another quality player Stubbs sneaks in under the radar as most other signings so far were predicted in advance by different folk ITK Now all of a sudden we are getting lots of names mentioned for this crucial midfield slot that Stubbs says he is prepared to be patient to bring in the right player
30-06-2015, 06:16 PM
He's just scored for them according to their twitter.
Fast feet.
Looks good.
Would take him.
Would also take the 'news' with a pinch of salt however due to the source.
dmc1875
30-06-2015, 06:25 PM
I'm sure Giles Coke was a very quick wide right midfielder/winger type. Was decent at Motherwell if my memory is correct.
Think you are thinking of Chris Humphries
I think Coke's the same mate. Not as quick though.
mike1875
30-06-2015, 06:36 PM
Giles Coke scored twice in the 6-6 game but my main memory of him from that game was massively beating stokes for pace then playing Riordan in with a short backpass
Not to be sniffed at 😏
Lipsmackingthurstquenchingetcetc.........
30-06-2015, 06:41 PM
Apparently some Championship and League 1 clubs down south also after him.
30-06-2015, 06:43 PM
Coke would be a great signing.
He's got a bit of pace about him. Big strong lad who plays in CM.
Seems to have a bit of a temper though. Been sent off quite a lot.
He gave Stokes about a ten yard headstart in that 6-6 game aswell. Must have been a bit embarassing for him.
30-06-2015, 06:44 PM
Joey Suk?
Scotch?! Cheeky *******s.
I can't reach Dutch but in sure haggis means erm haggis
http://www.derat.nl/int/nl/nieuws/nieuwsitemnieuw.asp?id=21599
portycabbage
30-06-2015, 07:05 PM
So we could be looking at a Suk/Coke partnership in midfield then. F'nar f'nar.
YouTube Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vgk2Q3I5m2E (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vgk2Q3I5m2E)
JB thanks for that.
Knows where the goal is with either foot and his napper!
Box to box MF player with an eye for goal!
30-06-2015, 07:40 PM
So we could be looking at a Suk/Coke partnership in midfield then. F'nar f'nar.
Suk , Coke , Fyvie and Scotch
30-06-2015, 07:47 PM
JB thanks for that.
I hope he is as good in real life as he is in that YouTube video! We don't want another Edwin De Graaf who we signed from that same club and came with a similar description to your last paragraph!
I hope he is as good in real life as he is in that YouTube video! We don't want another Edwin De Graaf who we signed from that same club!
Indeed. I trust Stubbs tbh but gonnae wait and see how this unfolds and won't get too excited until anything is announced.
30-06-2015, 07:54 PM
"a bid?" actual money?
Just signed a 4 year deal last year - so unlikely
I think Coke was pretty good for Motherwell
30-06-2015, 08:08 PM
I hope he is as good in real life as he is in that YouTube video! We don't want another Edwin De Graaf who we signed from that same club and came with a similar description to your last paragraph!
Hibs Head of recruitment said we won't be signing any players unless we have watched them 5 times at least.
30-06-2015, 08:37 PM
JB thanks for that.
Are the De Grafs videos worth a second look in case Inverness swoop for him?
30-06-2015, 08:39 PM
Joey Suk?
Same club we got the "Dutch Franck Sauzee" from. :not worth
Are the De Grafs videos worth a second look in case Inverness swoop for him?
Tee hee!! ;-)
30-06-2015, 08:54 PM
Joey Suk?
Well, that suks.
30-06-2015, 09:27 PM
Joey Suk?
Just had a text saying he's signed
mentalhibee
30-06-2015, 10:08 PM
Joey Suk?
Bit of a random source, what's @BeigeFm?
Paloschi
30-06-2015, 10:42 PM
Just had a text saying he's signed
That would be correct going by reports in Holland
30-06-2015, 10:44 PM
That would be correct going by reports in Holland
If this has happened Hibs have done very well to keep it totally quiet. Not even a peep of his name n last few weeks.
30-06-2015, 10:48 PM
from web...translated.
When NAC may leave a number of players. Because of complete or because too expensive. In what category Joey Suk is we do not know , but that 'ie trainer / TD Robert Maas**** quite road may .
After a failed internship in England often than Suk goes maybe make the ditch. Scottish Hibernian has an offer on the robust midfielder -cum supermodel released. Whether its imposing appearance, status or name to blame is that it is not clear yet .
It would be a good solution for both parties. Whether it comes around we do not know , but we already say : Good Luck Suk !
30-06-2015, 10:52 PM
from web...translated.
When NAC may leave a number of players. Because of complete or because too expensive. In what category Joey Suk is we do not know , but that 'ie trainer / TD Robert Maas**** quite road may .
After a failed internship in England often than Suk goes maybe make the ditch. Scottish Hibernian has an offer on the robust midfielder -cum supermodel released. Whether its imposing appearance, status or name to blame is that it is not clear yet .
It would be a good solution for both parties. Whether it comes around we do not know , but we already say : Good Luck Suk !
Not sure about the bit that says cum supermodel Is this a Wynd up :confused:
bill the hibby
30-06-2015, 10:59 PM
Do we even want to know the translation for that? It scares me
30-06-2015, 11:28 PM
30-06-2015, 11:56 PM
If this has happened Hibs have done very well to keep it totally quiet. Not even a peep of his name n last few weeks.
Much like what happened with de Graaf.
Lightning can't strike twice, surely? :boo hoo:
01-07-2015, 12:50 AM
Any other itk posters able to add anything to this? Has it happened/is there anything in this one? For what it's worth, going by that YouTube video (I know I know, will we ever learn?!)..the guy looks a player!
http://youtu.be/TwcZgdkN19s 😏
01-07-2015, 06:39 AM
Silly name, don't want him:agree:
muzzando
01-07-2015, 06:46 AM
Stubbs saying in the EEN today that we're looking to have a couple of trialists in over the next few weeks in order to bolster the size of the squad and that he's happy with the quality we already have.
Also says he's specifically oooking at a midfielder (which we already know) and an experienced keeper
01-07-2015, 06:58 AM
I remember him more as a solid central midfielder who could score the odd goal.
01-07-2015, 07:25 AM
We need a prolific striker who can get us around 40 to 50 goals a season and a keeper that always keeps a clean sheet. ...if we can manage this then i reckon we would win this league easy
Plus the midfielder with 100% pass completion rate.
01-07-2015, 07:33 AM
It's all double Dutch to me :wink:
01-07-2015, 07:41 AM
Stubbs saying in the EEN today that we're looking to have a couple of trialists in over the next few weeks in order to bolster the size of the squad and that he's happy with the quality we already have.
Also says he's specifically oooking at a midfielder (which we already know) and an experienced keeper
Whilst I accept you cant always have that luxury, we are in the perfect position to be looking at trialists. We have a team, maybe barring the one or two players that Stubbs has identified, that would be ready for the season, and can be very selective in who else we bring in.
01-07-2015, 07:43 AM
Stubbs saying in the EEN today that we're looking to have a couple of trialists in over the next few weeks in order to bolster the size of the squad and that he's happy with the quality we already have. Also says he's specifically oooking at a midfielder (which we already know) and an experienced keeper
And he's also monitoring situation with McGeoch
Also saying interest but not official for Sam and Danny for potential loan moves but if they don't go they will be in first team squad
01-07-2015, 07:45 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hibs-boss-alan-stubbs-says-5979437
Aritch
01-07-2015, 07:53 AM
Have a look at his instagram @joeysuk.
Definitely fancies himself as a cum supermodel.
01-07-2015, 07:57 AM
Whilst I accept you cant always have that luxury, we are in the perfect position to be looking at trialists. We have a team, maybe barring the one or two players that Stubbs has identified, that would be ready for the season, and can be very selective in who else we bring in.
Think the key words you have used are Very Selective .I agree we will now be this , and ensure we get right players in that fit the profile and character of what is needed . Had hoped we could of had that midfielder that Stubbs is looking for on board for going abroad and gelling with team if they are to be first team pick ,but equally as we did last year he needs to try out different formations in pre season and look at where Dan and Keatings fit in to different formations and give any youngsters in development squad their oppertunity to force their way into the squad ,and maybe give him food for thought . Trialists can come and go till he is certain they are worth adding to squad ,and keep some budget left over for that last minute deal of another Player that maybe won't be told till near close of a Transfer Window they need to go out on loan to get career back on track ie players of quality of S A and F F.
If as reported in the Herald he hasn't given up hope of re signing Mcgeoch , then he will be keeping something back till that is done or dead in the water .
So still exciting times ahead in build up to pre season , and the payment plan for seasons is still there for a few more days to be taken advantage of :agree:
01-07-2015, 07:58 AM
As a what??? :shocked:
01-07-2015, 08:04 AM
It was all over in seconds :rolleyes: But guess that is the purpose of an Instagram :wink:
01-07-2015, 11:00 AM
A tad off topic but Dale Carrick could well be going to Falkirk.
Northern Hibby
01-07-2015, 11:06 AM
Dutch colleague just read me the comments below the initial statement " Edwin de Graaf made the same move it didn't do much for his career" :confused:
Didn't do much for Hibs either!!! :rolleyes:
01-07-2015, 11:07 AM
A tad off topic but Dale Carrick could well be going to Falkirk.
Have Falkirk lost many players?
The keeper they signed is decent and Carrick is also pretty good (if he stays fit).
They caused us a few problems last season and those players would certainly improve them.
01-07-2015, 11:08 AM
Jake Sinclair has been released from Southampton, any takers?.......haha
01-07-2015, 11:28 AM
The keeper they signed is decent and Carrick is also pretty good (if he stays fit).
They caused us a few problems last season and those players would certainly improve them.
Well they do need to replace that collosus of a golfer (by his Twitter account) Owain Tudo Jones
01-07-2015, 12:08 PM
Lost their top scorer Rory Loy to Dundee.
Not had a chance to look properly yet but i noticed Paul Heffernan in training with them this morning........
01-07-2015, 12:53 PM
They had a core of decent players last year.
Vaulks, Sibbald, Alston, Grant. Even McCracken looked good at that level.
With a few additions they might be a threat. They certainly knew how to cause us problems last year.
I'm not yet overly concerned about the crocks, teenagers and overrated Jambos that Dave King's wealth seems to be attracting.
Queen of the South seem to have the heart ripped out of their squad.
Maybe Falkirk will be a threat?
andrew70
01-07-2015, 01:11 PM
They had a core of decent players last year.
Vaulks, Sibbald, Alston, Grant. Even McCracken looked good at that level.
With a few additions they might be a threat. They certainly knew how to cause us problems last year.
I'm not yet overly concerned about the crocks, teenagers and overrated Jambos that Dave King's wealth seems to be attracting.
Queen of the South seem to have the heart ripped out of their squad.
Maybe Falkirk will be a threat?
They will always cause problems on their day but equally they will drop points to other teams. We need to avoid dropiing too many points to the lower end clubs this time around.
Saint Mirren will be a challenge mainly because Ian Murray is a fantastic coach, highly regarded in the game.How much of a threat they'll be will depend who they bring in but with a decent youth set-up and a young, invigorative coach don't bet against them being our nearest challengers.
01-07-2015, 01:19 PM
I can't see past it being a straight battle between us and Rangers for top spot.
Jake Sinclair has been released from Southampton, any takers?.......haha
He was a decent wee player, his problem was he couldn't settle up here.
bill the hibby
01-07-2015, 01:25 PM
St.mirren I don't see as a threat, their team is pretty gash. QOS a have lost their star players but still a tricky place to go. Falkirk, like last season, won't be consistent enough to put up a challenge. I'm also of the belief it will between us and rangers but it won't be decided on our head to heads. Consistency is key.
01-07-2015, 01:34 PM
St.mirren I don't see as a threat, their team is pretty gash. QOS a have lost their star players but still a tricky place to go. Falkirk, like last season, won't be consistent enough to put up a challenge. I'm also of the belief it will between us and rangers but it won't be decided on our head to heads. Consistency is key.
Yep, exactly how I see it as well.
All teams in this league could be a potential banana skin. We give them respect, then beat them :)
Hopefully the new team will gel pretty quickly
01-07-2015, 05:17 PM
I would think so, especially if we phase the two new guys in over a couple of games. ;-)
The defence and forward line are the same as last term. The Midfield is a different matter. But AS has shown that he has an eye for a player...
bill the hibby
01-07-2015, 06:37 PM
All teams in this league could be a potential banana skin. We give them respect, then beat them :)
Yea I agree that they could be a banana skin I just mean in terms of challenging for the title
01-07-2015, 07:53 PM
Interesting that Stubbs is now talking about trialists. He brought several in last summer for a look and then decided against them, so we know that simply getting 90 minutes means nothing.
Yep, he'll be happy with the squad now, having a wee look in case any of them are a stand out.
01-07-2015, 09:07 PM
Apparently we've signed this guy.
http://www.gmfc.net/Squad/&player=534
01-07-2015, 09:08 PM
Development squad surely?
01-07-2015, 09:09 PM
Development squad surely?
Think so. Was posted on the morton forum he's signed for us.
01-07-2015, 09:10 PM
Seen this written on the tartan army board...
Scott Allan has signed a 1 year extension onto his current contract but nothing will be announced until the unveiling off the new Hibs away kit as he is fronting the marketing campaign
Would be cracking but doubt it.
01-07-2015, 09:18 PM
Underscore has been saying there will be an announcement to go with the away strip launch for a while.
01-07-2015, 09:22 PM
Fingers well and truly crossed, J :greengrin
01-07-2015, 09:23 PM
Hopefully it's tomorrow :hyper.
01-07-2015, 09:36 PM
Underscore has been saying there will be an announcement to go with the away strip launch for a while.
tbf i expected the strip to be announced by now... Not sure if it went through some further changes but Fontaine was supposed to model it. The Allan 1 yr thing was talked about a few weeks back (Cat will confirm). I was told a scottish player who was down south would have been the next big signing... Hence Holt etc...but nothing further had happened.
inglisavhibs
01-07-2015, 09:38 PM
If there is any truth in Russell that's the sort of signing I like us going for, young guy with a lot of potential who would need to fight for his place against Lewis who performed consistently well in that position last year
Missed this post back in June. Saw a far bit of him last season, good attacking left back with potential. Problem would be compensation at his age. Also good reports regarding Carmichael.
01-07-2015, 09:48 PM
tbf i expected the strip to be announced by now... Not sure if it went through some further changes but Fontaine was supposed to model it. The Allan 1 yr thing was talked about a few weeks back (Cat will confirm). I was told a scottish player who was down south would have been the next big signing... Hence Holt etc...but nothing further had happened.
Before he found out sevco were interested
01-07-2015, 09:53 PM
Development fee for Holt.....
01-07-2015, 09:55 PM
Joey Suk?
It might not mean anything but Joey Suk has just favourited my tweet!
01-07-2015, 09:56 PM
Development fee for Holt.....
I heard he had signed for Porto.
01-07-2015, 09:58 PM
bello?
Rasta_Hibs
01-07-2015, 10:00 PM
It might not mean anything but Joey Suk has just favourited my tweet!
haha sounds wrong to me!
01-07-2015, 10:39 PM
Fingers well and truly crossed, J :greengrin
Would be immense! Surprised he wasn't in the unveiling of the home kit tbh as the best player at the club and a fans favourite. Maybe it was the fact that the club weren't sure they would keep hold of him or maybe it was the fact this rumour is true and he was being saved for the away unveiling.
Hopefully the latter! :greengrin
01-07-2015, 10:56 PM
02-07-2015, 05:33 AM
haha sounds wrong to me!
02-07-2015, 06:56 AM
Holt has signed for Dundee...............
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33358274
02-07-2015, 06:56 AM
I asked him on twitter last night if he was coming to Hibs, he said no it was news to him.
Noticed he's a Paisley boy playing for the 'Ton. Brave laddie
02-07-2015, 06:59 AM
Holt has signed for Dundee...............
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33358274
Another one leaves QOTS
02-07-2015, 08:13 AM
Another one leaves QOTS
They are going to have a fair bit of shopping to do.
02-07-2015, 08:34 AM
Another one leaves QOTS
Looks like the league will be between..
Hibs
Sevco
Falkirk
St Mirren
Important our form against these 3 is strong (36 points up for grabs) and then the rest should take care of itself.
02-07-2015, 08:48 AM
Looks like the league will be between..
Hibs
Sevco
Falkirk
St Mirren
Important our form against these 3 is strong (36 points up for grabs) and then the rest should take care of itself.
Last year we had the better of the head to heads against both Hearts and Rangers. It was against the rest we were not consistent enough.
02-07-2015, 08:50 AM
They have lost players but have made signings too. Fowler seems to think he is bringing in players of similar quality so they might not be far away. Fowler is interesting. I wonder if he might be their answer to Alan Stubbs. A good coach for them will prove as important as any player signed or sold.
02-07-2015, 09:04 AM
I see Stoke have signed Shaqiri from Inter. Great signing for them.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33351432
02-07-2015, 09:11 AM
I see Stoke have signed Shaqiri from Inter. Great signing for them.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/33351432
Agreed a fee with them, not quite signed him.
But you are right, he will be an outstanding signing for them if he goes
02-07-2015, 09:28 AM
Last year we had the better of the head to heads against both Hearts and Rangers. It was against the rest we were not consistent enough.
While we definitely need to improve against other teams - it's important we take more points off the top teams.
We won't win the league if we don't have a good record against our main challengers.
02-07-2015, 09:40 AM
We need to win our home games. Make Easter Road a fortress and we're well on our way. No silly draws at home to lower teams this year.
Making sure we win away to the likes of Falkirk, St Mirren and Raith. Picking up regular 3 points is vital.
We can almost afford to lose the games against The Rangers if we do all this. Hearts weren't great against us or The Rangers last year but still won the league at a canter because they took care of everyone else consistently.
nellio
02-07-2015, 09:40 AM
Sensational transfer if he goes there. Along with Bojan and Shaquri they are turing into a very decent outfit!
Suprised one of the bigger teams hasnt gone for him, especially after he had a great world cup!
Also goes to show the financial power of the prem when you have players leaving Inter to sign for Stoke!!
Another one leaves QOTS
He left in May, they've just agreed the fee now.
02-07-2015, 10:30 AM
http://www.deadlinenews.co.uk/2015/07/02/nac-breda-insist-hibs-have-not-been-in-touch-about-joey-suk/
02-07-2015, 10:45 AM
Been wanting Liverpool to sign him for about 2 years now 😪 great wee player. Fair play to Stoke if they get him!
02-07-2015, 11:06 AM
Been wanting Liverpool to sign him for about 2 years now great wee player. Fair play to Stoke if they get him!
I always liked the look of him. Has been rank at Inter and incredible that they've decided to write him off so quickly. Also quite surprising that no bigger clubs seem interested.
02-07-2015, 12:45 PM
Looking at the website Harris isn't listed - http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/team
Does that mean he's 100% away ?
This article from April suggests AS was planning for him to return for day 1 of pre-season - http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-won-t-extend-alex-harris-dundee-deal-1-3738066
All gone very quiet.....Still awaiting news of...
a left back
back up keeper
2 midfielders (defensive and attacking)
If Handing or Stanton go then we would possibly need to bring in more.
02-07-2015, 12:56 PM
Liam Craig rejects move to Guiseley
I see Killie have signed Smith on a 3 year deal
02-07-2015, 01:04 PM
Liam Craig rejects move to Guiseley
I see Killie have signed Smith on a 3 year deal
Smith?
02-07-2015, 01:04 PM
Looking at the website Harris isn't listed - http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/team Does that mean he's 100% away ? This article from April suggests AS was planning for him to return for day 1 of pre-season - http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-won-t-extend-alex-harris-dundee-deal-1-3738066 All gone very quiet.....Still awaiting news of... a left back back up keeper 2 midfielders (defensive and attacking) If Handing or Stanton go then we would possibly need to bring in more.
Aye strange that re Harris
02-07-2015, 01:10 PM
Smith?
Sevco
02-07-2015, 01:11 PM
This article from April suggests AS was planning for him to return for day 1 of pre-season - http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-won-t-extend-alex-harris-dundee-deal-1-3738066
a left back
back up keeper
My god we need about 3 midfielders
02-07-2015, 01:12 PM
Smith?
Oops, Meant Steve Smith
02-07-2015, 01:13 PM
Aye strange that re Harris
He's not been on that website for ages tbh its not updated that often.
02-07-2015, 02:46 PM
Wonder how much " profit" they have made from these players leaving or have the majority left on " freedom" ?
Either way they will need half a team for next season !!
bill the hibby
02-07-2015, 02:57 PM
Wonder how much " profit" they have made from these players leaving or have the majority left on " freedom" ?
Either way they will need half a team for next season !!
I'm sure the majority were out of contract
Bad for them, good for us.
02-07-2015, 03:04 PM
Sensational transfer if he goes there. Along with Bojan and Shaquri they are turing into a very decent outfit!
Suprised one of the bigger teams hasnt gone for him, especially after he had a great world cup!
Also goes to show the financial power of the prem when you have players leaving Inter to sign for Stoke!!He has been at 2 big clubs, neither fought very hard to keep him.
a left back
back up keeper
Also see it still has Handling as a striker, jeez when was the last time that laddie played there?
02-07-2015, 03:42 PM
http://mobile.cpfc.co.uk//news/article/crystal-palace-youngsters-jake-gray-and-ryan-inniss-have-signed-new-contracts-with-the-club.-2521491.aspx
Kleton Perntreou signed for Crystal Palace...
02-07-2015, 03:57 PM
http://mobile.cpfc.co.uk//news/article/crystal-palace-youngsters-jake-gray-and-ryan-inniss-have-signed-new-contracts-with-the-club.-2521491.aspx
Good for him :agree:
bill the hibby
02-07-2015, 04:56 PM
A strange signing, only seen him once for the first team and didn't look confident. However still young maybe palace see something in him. Best of luck to him
02-07-2015, 05:30 PM
Good luck to him. Must have some agent tho
02-07-2015, 06:33 PM
Where's the signings stubbsy?!
McIntosh
02-07-2015, 06:51 PM
In negotiation with goalkeeper today
liamh2202
02-07-2015, 07:01 PM
In negotiation with goalkeeper today
Any idea who?
02-07-2015, 07:32 PM
Jason Holt to sign for the Huns within the next 48 hours
The source, the same Huns on Facebook that said they were signing Scott Allan.....
So make of that what you will
02-07-2015, 07:40 PM
Any idea who?
The young Morton keeper ??
muzzando
03-07-2015, 05:46 AM
Sascha Struder, goalie, ex-Mansfield town is on trial with us at the moment.
Ryan69
03-07-2015, 06:34 AM
Jason Holt to sign for the Huns within the next 48 hours
The source, the same Huns on Facebook that said they were signing Scott Allan.....
So make of that what you will
I thought he signed for Dundee?
03-07-2015, 06:37 AM
Sascha Struder, goalie, ex-Mansfield town is on trial with us at the moment.
Wiki says he's hardly played but search on Twitter suggests the Mansfield fans were sorry to see him go, Google search also says he's started at least one game.
***** name though.
03-07-2015, 06:42 AM
I thought he signed for Dundee?
Think that was a Kevin Holt from Queen of the South.....
muzzando
03-07-2015, 06:45 AM
Wiki says he's hardly played but search on Twitter suggests the Mansfield fans were sorry to see him go, Google search also says he's started at least one game.
***** name though.
Made 22 appearances for them last season which was more than any of their other goalkeepers but they seemed to rotate between 3 or 4 of them. Their fans definitely seem sad he's left though and he'd become a bit of a fans favourite apparently
03-07-2015, 06:54 AM
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-trial-for-swiss-goalkeeper-sascha-studer-1-3820088
03-07-2015, 07:07 AM
http://m.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-trial-for-swiss-goalkeeper-sascha-studer-1-3820088
Sounds OK but can he Yodel?
Ryan69
03-07-2015, 08:42 AM
Think that was a Kevin Holt from Queen of the South.....
Too many Holts....:grr::grr:
03-07-2015, 11:10 AM
Sevco set to sign keeper Wes Foderingham accordong to SSN. Subject to medical.
03-07-2015, 11:29 AM
Sevco set to sign keeper Wes Foderingham accordong to SSN. Subject to medical.
Similar pedigree to Oxley except he hasn't played for England u20's while Oxley has.
They really are shopping in the same market as us. [emoji3]
03-07-2015, 11:37 AM
Similar pedigree to Oxley except he hasn't played for England u20's while Oxley has.
They also still have Cammy Bell so that's more money out of their budget.
03-07-2015, 11:39 AM
They also still have Cammy Bell so that's more money out of their budget.
Remember it's Rangers. They don't tend to pay too much attention to budgets.
03-07-2015, 11:49 AM
Remember it's Rangers. They don't tend to pay too much attention to budgets.
Normally I would agree, but the players they have brought in makes me think there isn't too much of a war chest.
From what I can gather their season ticket sales could actually go down. Guy from my work and most of his bus from Kirkintilloch have not renewed as animosity is growing by the day that Dave King has spent brussel sprout of his own money.
They feel another crisis could just be around the corner.
green.and.white
03-07-2015, 11:52 AM
Normally I would agree, but the players they have brought in makes me think there isn't too much of a war chest.
From what I can gather their season ticket sales could actually go down. Guy from my work and most of his bus from Kirkintilloch have not renewed as animosity is growing by the day that Dave King has spent brussel sprout of his own money.
Fingers crossed
xyz23jc
03-07-2015, 11:54 AM
Pleasing. Let's hope so. ;>
03-07-2015, 12:09 PM
Doesn't mean they won't be good and better than the overpaid dross from last few seasons.
03-07-2015, 12:17 PM
Doesn't mean they won't be good and better than the overpaid dross from last few seasons.
The players they are signing are not as good as the ones they have lost imo. It's just that they were very badly managed and had allowed fitness level to drop to shameful levels. They were still capable of almost matching us over the season.
This new lot will have to be as well managed as we are to match us as the quality of player is similar.
And we have Scott Allan.
03-07-2015, 12:44 PM
Excellent. Because they think there might be they are holding off ensuring there will be. Karma [emoji23]
Sent from my SM-G901F using Tapatalk
CorrieHibs
03-07-2015, 12:58 PM
The players they are signing are not as good as the ones they have lost imo. It's just that they were very badly managed and had allowed fitness level to drop to shameful levels. They were still capable of almost matching us over the season.
This new lot will have to be as well managed as we are to match us as the quality of player is similar.
And we have Scott Allan.
What players have they released that you think are better than the ones they have brought in?
Tha Cabbage Kid
03-07-2015, 01:58 PM
What players have they released that you think are better than the ones they have brought in?
Thats a very good question. but im not overwelmed by who they have signed so far. TBF the players they have released ie Black, hard man
Tempelton, was very tricky
Boyd, goal machine
McCulloch utility man
Jon Daly, goal machine
Richard Foster, FAST!!!
Steven Smith, first time at the huns i thought he was really good
Lee Robinson also though he would end up down south as he also had great prospects
all of these players i at some point would have been delighted to have at ER but for some reason failed on a grand scale. maybe there went to the wrong club at wrong time?
may well be shot down for this post but i stand by me thoughts
03-07-2015, 02:00 PM
Thats a very good question. but im not overwelmed by who they have signed so far. TBF the players they have released ie Black, hard man
Boyd, goal machine
McCulloch utility man
Jon Daly, goal machine
Richard Foster, FAST!!!
Lee Robinson also though he would end up down south as he also had great prospects
all of these players i at some point would have been delighted to have at ER but for some reason failed on a grand scale. maybe there went to the wrong club at wrong time?
Being fast doesn't make you a good player.Remember Alan o Brien
Tha Cabbage Kid
03-07-2015, 02:02 PM
Being fast doesn't make you a good player.Remember Alan o Brien
yeah but i thought foster was a really good player. but before o'brien came also though he was going to tear up the league.
so thats that
03-07-2015, 02:06 PM
yeah but i thought foster was a really good player. but before o'brien came also though he was going to tear up the league.
so thats that
When?
Tha Cabbage Kid
03-07-2015, 02:09 PM
When?
when he was at the dons
03-07-2015, 02:11 PM
Thats a very good question. but im not overwelmed by who they have signed so far. TBF the players they have released ie Black, hard man Tempelton, was very tricky Boyd, goal machine McCulloch utility man Jon Daly, goal machine Richard Foster, FAST!!! Steven Smith, first time at the huns i thought he was really good Lee Robinson also though he would end up down south as he also had great prospects all of these players i at some point would have been delighted to have at ER but for some reason failed on a grand scale. maybe there went to the wrong club at wrong time? may well be shot down for this post but i stand by me thoughts
Might be wrong but I'm sure templeton is still with the Sevconians
Turkish Green
03-07-2015, 02:18 PM
Might be wrong but I'm sure templeton is still with the Sevconians
He still is, and FFS he is 26 years old. 26!!! He was wasted at Sevco.
03-07-2015, 02:20 PM
For a Hibs transfer thread, this is mostly about Rangers.
andrew70
03-07-2015, 02:25 PM
Boyd, goal machine
McCulloch utility man
Jon Daly, goal machine
Richard Foster, FAST!!!
Football is all about opinions but not one of these players are any good, especially not now.
Tempelton was fast but he offered little apart from that. In games against us it was our defending that was poor rather than him being tricky or creative.
Kris Boyd is a strange one. As you say he can score goals, offers little graft but with a slight movement he can work himself a chance and score. Gives off an impression of a carthorse nowadays though.
Lee McCulloch the epitomy of all thats wrong with British football. Only got so far because he was a big cumbersome guy, zero skill but elbows sharper than one of Phil Taylor's darts. Humpty!
Jon Daly see above minus and whilst he could score goals he chased the Hun money and deserves everything that has come his way. He was a big brute of a centre forward, limited ability but once he left Tannadice he was hardly seen.
Richard Foster. Always been terrible. Aberdeen fans I know were delighted he left. As for fast he couldn't beat Lewis Stevenson for pace so that's saying something.
Stevie Smith I agree when he came through looked half decent. Now I wouldn't have him - free kick at QoTS apart - playing for my local club Dunbar United. Terrible delivery and not to mention how fat he is.
Lee Robinson. Not seen too much of him but what I have seen doesn't fill me with much confidence.
Correct. Not been on here for a bit but fully expected to find that hibs had completed all the signings been talked about last week I.e goal keeper centre half Walker? mid fielder etc but all I see is rangers this rangers that, load of crap franckly.:confused:
03-07-2015, 02:39 PM
Boyd, goal machine
McCulloch utility man
Jon Daly, goal machine
Richard Foster, FAST!!!
Eh ???????
Hardly. 100 pages and the bottom part of one and the top part of the other is talking about who our biggest rivals have signed and how they aren't any better than we've picked up.
Quit yer slaverin :greengrin
03-07-2015, 02:42 PM
It's because they have made a transfer and we have not and as they are the biggest obstacle we face in exiting this footballing hell we are in, people are correctly interested. When Hibs get round to a signing, page after page will be spent welcoming him to the club and discussing if he is any good. Until then it's slim pickings I'm afraid.
Tha Cabbage Kid
03-07-2015, 02:45 PM
Eh ???????
maybe not hard man but he did have abit of steel about him
He was and is a wee nyaff!
On this keeper we've got on trial, EEN article says that he is the youngest player to have played in the Swiss top flight at 15.
If that was anyone other than a keeper it'd be very exciting! Still sounds like he could be decent, always a good sign when his previous fans are bummed he's left.
03-07-2015, 03:38 PM
All gone very quiet of late on the signings front:I'm waiticsure there must be lots of work going on behind the scenes but getting a little anxious!
Wes Foderingham the ex Swindon keeper we were linked with earlier in this thread has signed for TheRangers! Shame think he would have been a good signing!!
03-07-2015, 04:28 PM
I could link it back to hibs and say that I would take Templeton at ER.
03-07-2015, 04:29 PM
Settle petal he was a wee dick who couldn't fight his way out of a wet paper bag.
Being a mouthy dirty wee ***** doesn't make you a hard man nor does it mean you have a bit of steel about you.
Gordy M
03-07-2015, 04:36 PM
He still is, and FFS he is 26 years old. 26!!! He was wasted at Sevco.
Got told a story about templeton from someone still involved in scottish football. Apparently templeton finds it difficult to understand even the simplest instruction or tactics and this is why he has never progessed? Maybe thats why his career has stalled?
03-07-2015, 05:05 PM
Got told a story about templeton from someone still involved in scottish football. Apparently templeton finds it difficult to understand even the simplest instruction or tactics and this is why he has never progessed? Maybe thats why his career has stalled?
Find it hard to believe anyone could progress to this level of football if that was/is the case. Not questioning you but the information you say you have been given.
03-07-2015, 07:08 PM
We all remember Scott Allan swatting him in December but more than that, the whole team had a go! Danny Handling proved himself more of a 'midfield hardman' than Ian Black that day.
03-07-2015, 07:30 PM
We all remember Scott Allan swatting him in December but more than that, the whole team had a go! Danny Handling proved himself more of a 'midfield hardman' than Ian Black that day.
Correct . A coward of a man and nothing more :yw:
03-07-2015, 08:12 PM
Been wondering if Stubbs might add 1 experienced midfielder and another goallie then beef the team up with a few talented youngsters. I know we have some talented lads but I think if we could get a few released from EPL sides they might just help some of the other ones on.
03-07-2015, 09:02 PM
I do expect us to bring in 1 or 2 on loan again but I don't think this will happen until next month as a lot of managers like to take players in for a few weeks of pre season before making a decision on what they want to do with them
03-07-2015, 09:02 PM
For me they see Warburtons job with Brentford with pretty limited resources I think it could all go paps up fingers crossed
03-07-2015, 09:33 PM
That goalkeeper is a very good signing for rangers. With him and cammy bell though that is 2 big wages.
I thought our number 2 was going to be experienced? Not a 23 year old?
03-07-2015, 09:56 PM
That goalkeeper is a very good signing for rangers. With him and cammy bell though that is 2 big wages.
I thought our number 2 was going to be experienced? Not a 23 year old?
A 23yr old that got some 1st team action when he was 15 sounds pretty experienced for his age. I don't care what age he is as long as he is good.
ElginHibbie
03-07-2015, 10:10 PM
I do expect us to bring in 1 or 2 on loan again but I don't think this will happen until next month as a lot of managers like to take players in for a few weeks of pre season before making a decision on what they want to do with them
I agree but won't be surprised if it is 3 or 4 players as it was last season providing the right sort of player for Stubbs becomes available. The difference I see this season is I think is we won't be reliant on these loanees, remembering the slight panic when it was rumoured Oxley could be called back, they will be brought in to compete for places or as backup. I would actually put money on us getting a young left back on loan
04-07-2015, 01:12 AM
Sascha Studer http://youtu.be/SG_QOiaWjgI
04-07-2015, 05:31 AM
A 23yr old that got some 1st team action when he was 15 sounds pretty experienced for his age. I don't care what age he is as long as he is good.
Like wise I do not care how old he is, my main priority is if he is good enough. I was only going by what other posters were saying, that we were looking for an older keeper