View Full Version : Hibs transfer thread (Last Day Update - Anier / Feruz (both loan) in, None out)
31-08-2015, 04:05 PM
Amazing reading the last 6 or so pages how many experts we have in the hibs support.
Complain if we aren't linked with anyone - complain if we are cause he's rubbish or no hibs class.
Get in the real world - hibs are a championship club, we are dealing in bargains so trust the manager and judge him on results not what one who you perceive to be not hibs class.
Personally stevie May or Michael higdon and Id be delighted.
:agree: Force of habit perhaps ? For the first time in almost a decade, we have a manager who appears to have an eye for a player, knows what we need and is able to do deals with our main targets.
31-08-2015, 04:35 PM
:agree: Force of habit perhaps ? For the first time in almost a decade, we have a manager who appears to have an eye for a player, knows what we need and is able to do deals with our main targets.
I get what you're saying and I think Stubbs has signed very well - at least in terms of quality, I still think we're unbalanced - but I don't blame anybody for being skeptical. You could easily search years back where people (probably including me!) were speaking about how Hughes, CC, Fenlon and Butcher all had eyes for a player which turned out to be pretty much completely untrue.
I thought you knew who we were signing?
Don't think TC23 ever mentioned a name in any of his posts recently, unless you're just trolling which is against the rules in here :confused:
Hibs interested in Henrik Ojamaa, who got released by Legia Warsaw yesterday according to a reliable source
Is there anyone Hibs haven't been linked with over the last week, I am maybe a bit of a cynic but the majority of them we have next to no chance of signing.
31-08-2015, 04:44 PM
I'm not sure about Higdon.
He had one season when he was unstoppable at Motherwell and got deserved awards and plaudits for his performances at that time.
Has he done much during the rest of his career though? I always thought he was a bit of a huddy when he was at Falkirk, he was a big target man that you would recognise playing for them but he never really struck fear into you that he was a good, dangerous player.
It doesn't look like it's been that great for him since leaving Motherwell either.
31-08-2015, 04:46 PM
He had one season when he was unstoppable at Motherwell and got deserved awards and plaudits for his performances at that time.
Has he done much during the rest of his career though? I always thought he was a bit of a huddy when he was at Falkirk, he was a big target man that you would recognise playing for them but he never really struck fear into you that he was a good, dangerous player.
It doesn't look like it's been that great for him since leaving Motherwell either.
The same could have been said of Scott Allan.
31-08-2015, 04:48 PM
Anyone know what the script is with Natalie Sawyer's eye?
Take it that's a naw then
31-08-2015, 04:50 PM
Whilst I don't disagree with you I don't think you can under estimate how gash this league is imo.
I know that sounds arrogant but I genuinely think this standard is very poor, someone like him would totally dominate defenders in this league, teams would need to double on him which would create loads of space elsewhere.
I wasn't a fan of his prior to his Motherwell move though.
31-08-2015, 04:51 PM
Didn't know she had eyes tbh.
Apologies that was me. Misunderstood what "cockeyed" meant.
Aye:wink:
31-08-2015, 04:56 PM
The same could have been said of Scott Allan.
True, but Scott Allan was a lot younger.
He'd had a few good games for Utd, made an ill-advised move and not really been able to take any of the (limited) opportunities that had come his way.
We gave him a good platform and he performed well.
Higdon is 31 and has had several opportunities. It worked out well for him at Motherwell but he has had many more opportunities that (on the face of it anyway - I don't really know exact details) he has not taken than those that he has.
I'm hearing that Stevie's chairman is holding out for a sale. Playing hardball.
8 clubs have made enquiries so far
31-08-2015, 05:10 PM
Didn't know she had eyes tbh.
31-08-2015, 05:13 PM
I'm hearing that Stevie's chairman is holding out for a sale. Playing hardball.
8 clubs have made enquiries so far
If there's 8 on the phone, somebody's going have to come up with some folding money....Can't see it being us
31-08-2015, 05:17 PM
Put me off my stroke for sure.
Hibby_G
31-08-2015, 05:22 PM
When does the English Transfer window shut:banana::banana::nanafunk::
31-08-2015, 05:25 PM
If there's 8 on the phone, somebody's going have to come up with some folding money....Can't see it being us
Unless we have a sale ourselves
Greenworld
31-08-2015, 05:29 PM
Unless we have a sale ourselves
You thinking JC ?
Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
31-08-2015, 05:32 PM
You thinking JC ?
or Malonga, neither would surprise me but JC might attract a Championship club for his potential. I don't know but think we would need some income if we were serious about May.
Greenworld
31-08-2015, 05:34 PM
or Malonga, neither would surprise me but JC might attract a Championship club for his potential. I don't know but think we would need some income if we were serious about May.
Crossed my mind when talk off two comming in
31-08-2015, 05:38 PM
If ones going out . I can see it being Farid . Released
31-08-2015, 05:41 PM
If ones going out . I can see it being Farid . Released
Doubt it we would have to pay him off. Be as cheap holding on to him.
31-08-2015, 06:19 PM
Doubt it we would have to pay him off. Be as cheap holding on to him.
Agree absolutely no,point in paying up his contract unless it's a significant reduction in what he would get if he stayed, I think when he comes back into the team he will offer a lot
31-08-2015, 06:23 PM
Agree absolutely no,point in paying up his contract unless it's a significant reduction in what he would get if he stayed, I think when he comes back into the team he will offer a lot
We are all hoping Farid will be fit to play a big role this season but hasn't happened for him yet.
31-08-2015, 06:24 PM
Will Stanton go out on loan?
31-08-2015, 06:24 PM
If we could just release Farid from his rolling 2 week recovery period then I'm sure he could go on and play a big part for us.
31-08-2015, 06:27 PM
If we could just release Farid from his rolling 2 week recovery period then I'm sure he could go on and play a big part for us.
Spoke to him after game on Saturday and he is back training this week with team. Can only hope.
31-08-2015, 06:29 PM
Akinfenwa anyone? :greengrin
His wages wouldn't be a problem but getting a set of shorts to fit him would cost us a fortune??
31-08-2015, 06:31 PM
His wages wouldn't be a problem but getting a set of shorts to fit him would cost us a fortune??
Haha!
31-08-2015, 07:12 PM
Will Stanton go out on loan?
Yes to a premiership team of it goes through
31-08-2015, 07:15 PM
Yes to a premiership team of it goes through
Dundee Utd? They were linked with a swap for Connolly a couple weeks ago
31-08-2015, 07:18 PM
Just heard Dylan Easton has signed. No idea if it's true but apparently medical yesterday deal done signed today.
31-08-2015, 07:21 PM
Dundee Utd? They were linked with a swap for Connolly a couple weeks ago
I heard it maybe Partick Thistle today but that's not an "ITK" statement. Just from my boss who's a Thistle fan.
31-08-2015, 07:29 PM
Just heard Dylan Easton has signed. No idea if it's true but apparently medical yesterday deal done signed today.
Another one for the development squad
31-08-2015, 07:31 PM
Anthony Stokes on loan was doing the rounds on Saturday
31-08-2015, 07:32 PM
One for the future I suppose if true.
31-08-2015, 07:32 PM
Another one for the development squad
Yeah sounds like it.
West hamBERNIAN
31-08-2015, 07:35 PM
I'd be delighted if we could get him back. Great finisher.
31-08-2015, 07:38 PM
No thank you. From all accounts he's way more trouble than he's worth. Wouldn't want him anywhere near our squad.
31-08-2015, 07:39 PM
No thank you. From all accounts he's way more trouble than he's worth. Wouldn't want him anywhere near our squad.
Our squad is far too cosy-it needs someone to stir things up.
Platinum Scotty
31-08-2015, 07:41 PM
One for the future I suppose if true.
5ft 6"............and only 3 goals in this career.he's not exactly a tall or prolific striker is he?? But perhaps he can prove a good signing if he has signed
thebausburst
31-08-2015, 07:42 PM
Christ hope no, 3 goals in 3 years!
31-08-2015, 07:43 PM
How many goals would he need to score for him to be worth it?
Whatever figure you'd come back with stokes is likely not to be far off that figure.
We finished in a European place last time he was with us so he couldn't be that much bother.
31-08-2015, 07:48 PM
How many goals would he need to score for him to be worth it?
Whatever figure you'd come back with stokes is likely not to be far off that figure.
We finished in a European place last time he was with us so he couldn't be that much bother.
Agree. Not that I think we'd have any chance of getting him here.
31-08-2015, 07:48 PM
Christ hope no, 3 goals in 3 years!
Don't think he's a striker guys. Maybe coming in while Stanton goes out on loan?
thebausburst
31-08-2015, 07:49 PM
I'd be delighted if we could get him back. Great finisher.
Agreed, that would be a top drawer signing, only an idiot would argue Stokes is not a top player. By the sounds of it we've just signed Dylan Easton for christ sake!
Iceman1875
31-08-2015, 07:49 PM
Ignore my ignorance, who is Dylan Easton?
At Easter Road we play...
thebausburst
31-08-2015, 07:52 PM
Exactly!
31-08-2015, 07:53 PM
Agree. Not that I think we'd have any chance of getting him here.
Yeah I agree, I wonder if this could work to our benefit that our window slams shut later than England's.
I'd imagine after 5pm there might be players becoming available that we had no chance with before then.
31-08-2015, 07:53 PM
Young lad at DU I believe...
31-08-2015, 07:54 PM
Young lad at DU I believe...
St Johnstone he was at.
You're not the only one, I had to google him too.
31-08-2015, 07:54 PM
Young St Johnstone midfielder, didn't get on with Tommy Wright
31-08-2015, 07:56 PM
St Johnstone he was at.
So it was... Getting confused with that other player... Lol!
31-08-2015, 07:59 PM
You're not the only one, I had to google him too.
He was the one who did the headers in the changing room with his teammates, and headed into the bucket
31-08-2015, 08:03 PM
Yeah I agree, I wonder if this could work to our benefit that our window slams shut later than England's.
I'd imagine after 5pm there might be players becoming available that we had no chance with before then.
Excellent point
The Leith Dutch
31-08-2015, 08:05 PM
Agreed, that would be a top drawer signing, only an idiot would argue Stokes is not a top player.
I doubt anyone is arguing against Stokes in terms of his quality as a player.
Plenty rumours about his disruptive conduct and bad influence in the dressing room and his antics on George Street both of which have been major issues for Hibs in recent years which I think is what folk are getting at. Course you could argue that not having enough high quality players has also been an issue for Hibs in recent years :)
You pays your money you takes your choice......
31-08-2015, 08:08 PM
I doubt anyone is arguing against Stokes in terms of his quality as a player.
Plenty rumours about his disruptive conduct and bad influence in the dressing room and his antics on George Street both of which have been major issues for Hibs in recent years which I think is what folk are getting at. Course you could argue that not having enough high quality players has also been an issue for Hibs in recent years :)
You pays your money you takes your choice......
I'd take anyone irrespective of their behaviour away from the ground, as long as they got us back into the top division.
Greenworld
31-08-2015, 08:09 PM
So Malonga away.....Either stokes ..may....Higdon in ....lol twitter is great
Iceman1875
31-08-2015, 08:10 PM
Young St Johnstone midfielder, didn't get on with Tommy Wright
Cheers! [emoji106]🏻
2 Year contract I'm hearing
thebausburst
I'd take anyone irrespective of their behaviour away from the ground, as long as they got us back into the top division.
Agreed, lot of the stuff about Stokes was years ago! :yawn:
Bay Area Hibees
31-08-2015, 08:12 PM
Losing a Motivated Malonga is a loss.
But if he doesn't want to be here then may as well leave.
thebausburst
31-08-2015, 08:12 PM
31-08-2015, 08:13 PM
Got to laugh at those people who think we have to sign proven players with a cracking pedigree and dismiss or have smart arse remarks at those players people haven't heard about it looked at their Wikipedia and decided Na he's not for us. Leave the signings up to the capable people we have in charge and go from there. Incidentally we are in the second tier Scotland we can't command top notch players any more at this stage, the Dylan's, McGinns, fivey are all young talented players who have came here to knock on their career, let's see what others by into coming to hibs rather than go to a premiership team. It's a difficult task just have to wait and see where we are at this time wenesday.
I'm surprised at 2 years, I'd give him a year to prove himself
banchoryhibs
There is no doubt that Stokes would score a bundle of goals but I don't think he would fit in with the ethos being built by Leean and George Craig. I think that he is too much of a maverick and therefore would bring as many problems as he would goals. Not for me thanks
31-08-2015, 08:14 PM
Ok, I'll bite first.... Why the roll eyes ?
31-08-2015, 08:14 PM
Agreed, lot of the stuff about Stokes was years ago! :yawn:
We can't go on together with suspicious minds. But he was caught in a trap when he allegedly Banjod the Elvis impersonator.
He was the one who did the headers in the changing room with his teammates, and headed into the bucket
Forgive me if I still can't place him, remember seeing that but couldn't tell you who they all were :greengrin
31-08-2015, 08:16 PM
Well let's look on the bright side. He'll be used to playing in a stadium with loads of empty green seats :wink:
Got to laugh at those people who think we have to sign proven players with a cracking pedigree and dismiss or have smart arse remarks at those players people haven't heard about it looked at their Wikipedia and decided Na he's not for us. Leave the signings up to the capable people we have in charge and go from there. Incidentally we are in the second tier Scotland we can't command top notch players any more at this stage, the Dylan's, McGinns, fivey are all young talented players who have came here to knock on their career, let's see what others by into coming to hibs rather than go to a premiership team. It's a difficult task just have to wait and see where we are at this time wenesday.
Smaxxa it's fair to say some folk are no happy regardless of who we sign! I'm actually looking forward to our next game and who we sign!
31-08-2015, 08:27 PM
You seen him play before?
I'm willing to trust stubbs. We have had plenty of players in on trial this pre season who he had then rejected. The fact he has been on trial for about 2 weeks and stubbs wants him indicates to me he is good enough
31-08-2015, 08:30 PM
I'm hearing Malonga said his goodbye's today to the players, well not exactly hearing. Someone has posted it on facebook. :greengrin
31-08-2015, 08:32 PM
I'm hearing Malonga said his goodbye's today to the players, well not exactly hearing. Someone has posted it on facebook. :greengrin
Nailed on fact, then :greengrin
As an aside, I thought the entry money on Saturday was worth it just to see Dom's little bit of skill when his drag back and quick feet left three Raith players in his wake :greengrin
31-08-2015, 08:32 PM
Obviously has something Billy . Big surprise when he was released from Saints
31-08-2015, 08:34 PM
Shame if its true to be be honest.
On Twitter as well!
31-08-2015, 08:35 PM
On Twitter as well!
Breaking rumour, anywhere? :greengrin
It usually is tbh Jonny! :-)
31-08-2015, 08:36 PM
On Twitter as well!
Its gone viral. :greengrin
31-08-2015, 08:37 PM
On Twitter as well!
It'll be true then, they don't just let anyone post on twitter.
31-08-2015, 08:37 PM
Most things do... That are posted on here!
Nah not sure Matty! They didn't end it with FACT!!
hibeesboii
31-08-2015, 09:07 PM
Is there a video of this bit of skill by malonga? Not seen it anywhere.
2,000 guests on here at this time of night! Something must be happening!:wink:
31-08-2015, 09:27 PM
Sorry if Dom goes. Loads of skill and knows how to score.
BH Hibs
31-08-2015, 09:33 PM
Where is he meant to be going as it is only the English and Scottish windows still open after the next half hour
31-08-2015, 09:33 PM
I wanna say this before anyone does :
It's all petries fault if we don't sign anyone or anyone "hibs class"
31-08-2015, 09:35 PM
Seen it written in chalk on my local chip shop wall so can say it's almost 100% true :agree:
31-08-2015, 09:36 PM
Amazing reading the last 6 or so pages how many experts we have in the hibs support.
Complain if we aren't linked with anyone - complain if we are cause he's rubbish or no hibs class.
Get in the real world - hibs are a championship club, we are dealing in bargains so trust the manager and judge him on results not what one who you perceive to be not hibs class.
Personally stevie May or Michael higdon and Id be delighted.
You do realise it's a fan's forum I take it? :confused:
Greenworld
31-08-2015, 09:39 PM
Where is he meant to be going as it is only the English and Scottish windows still open after the next half hour
We can release him from his contract and he would be a free agent so he can sign for who he wants regardless.
Glorious St Pat
31-08-2015, 09:43 PM
Some chat on Wednesday's message boards about May going out on loan with potentially Rhodes coming in. Plus article in the Sun about Stubbs trying to get May.
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/hibernian/6614610/Stubbs-to-issue-May-day-plea.html?CMP=spklr-_-Editorial-_-TWITTER-_-scotsunsport-_-20150831-_-SunScotNews-_-229773544
BH Hibs
31-08-2015, 09:43 PM
We can release him from his contract and he would be a free agent so he can sign for who he wants regardless.
True but I'd have thought we would've been looking for fee for him.
The Leith Dutch
31-08-2015, 10:00 PM
Likewise.
The objections would be that an unhappy dressing room and the first team pissed up on George Street may do more harm to our chances of that than Stokes goals.
31-08-2015, 10:06 PM
Even if he is/was given a free. Does he not still have to wait until the window re-opens in January?
Greenworld
31-08-2015, 10:09 PM
Even if he is/was given a free. Does he not still have to wait until the window re-opens in January?
Dont think so... free agents can be signed at any time
31-08-2015, 10:13 PM
As long as a player's released from a contract before the window shuts, he can sign for anyone he wants.
If he's released after the window shuts then the player needs to wait until the next window opens before signing for another club.
31-08-2015, 10:46 PM
So what's happening?
Insall and dylan easton supposedly signed.
Ojaama, Higdon and may rumoured to come in.
Malonga away and Stanton on loan?
Is there any concrete info on any of these except insall and easton? Have I missed any?
Sorry if Dom goes. Loads of skill and knows how to score.
He has talent but sadly has the heart of a mollusc; disgraced the jersey when he feigned injury against the gunts last season and did it again against Sevco a few weeks ago.
31-08-2015, 11:02 PM
He has talent but sadly has the heart of a mollusc; disgraced the jersey when he feigned injury against the gunts last season and did it again against Sevco a few weeks ago.
How do you know he was faking it?
I'll be sorry if Big Dom goes. Did a job last year and great when he's on his game.
HibeeMackenzie
31-08-2015, 11:03 PM
Spanish, French and Italian windows now closed so can't see Malonga leaving now
31-08-2015, 11:05 PM
Hibs close to signing Islam Feruz on loan according to the Daily Mail.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3217600/Hibernian-hopeful-concluding-season-long-loan-Chelsea-starlet-Islam-Feruz.html?ITO=1490&ns_mchannel=rss&ns_campaign=1490
E10 Rifle
31-08-2015, 11:10 PM
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3217600/Hibernian-hopeful-concluding-season-long-loan-Chelsea-starlet-Islam-Feruz.html?ITO=1490&ns_mchannel=rss&ns_campaign=1490
Was it not rumoured that we were in for him over the summer? Anyhow, I think something like this is the most likely of all to happen. Higdon to Barnsley apparently - one down.
31-08-2015, 11:16 PM
Losing a Motivated Malonga is a loss.
But if he doesn't want to be here then may as well leave.I have never seen a motivated Malonga, but if we loose the current Malonga we have, I'd not loose sleep over it.
31-08-2015, 11:23 PM
Pathetic post.
31-08-2015, 11:23 PM
Spanish, French and Italian windows now closed so can't see Malonga leaving nowI closed my French windows hours ago. it started to get a bit nippy. sure I saw him on the late night 26 bus just as I was doing it.
31-08-2015, 11:24 PM
Is a small young striker lacking experience what we need?
31-08-2015, 11:31 PM
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-3134593/Islam-Feruz-set-loan-switch-Chelsea-QPR-Burnley-interested.html
Velma Dinkley
31-08-2015, 11:32 PM
A striker who can score goals will be fine.
Hank Schrader
31-08-2015, 11:46 PM
He's been compared to Romario. So on that basis I'll take him.
He has an attitude problem but I'll trust Stubbs to get the best out of him.
He has talent but sadly has the heart of a mollusc; disgraced the jersey when he feigned injury against the gunts last season and did it again against Sevco a few weeks ago. Wow! I know what's disgraceful! Your post!
01-09-2015, 06:18 AM
In years to come when people say "mind that Malonga" it's a pity but he'll be remembered for those two incidents v hearts and Rangers more than he will for any goal.
I've never seen anyone else do the Malonga but I've seen him do it twice, in games against the season's biggest rivals
@domhowson: Gather Preston have inquired about Stevie May but #SWFC want close to £2m for him. Can't see any clubs matching that valuation. #starlive
01-09-2015, 06:59 AM
In years to come when people say "mind that Malonga" it's a pity but he'll be remembered for those two incidents v hearts and Rangers more than he will for any goal.
I've never seen anyone else do the Malonga but I've seen him do it twice, in games against the season's biggest rivals
If idiots keep repeating the lies then yeah maybe. Pathetic.
01-09-2015, 07:00 AM
As long as a player's released from a contract before the window shuts, he can sign for anyone he wants.
If he's released after the window shuts then the player needs to wait until the next window opens before signing for another club.
Most other European countries closed at some point in the day yesterday. If we waited until late last night or do it today then he could be screwed until January. Can't see him agreeing to that.
01-09-2015, 07:04 AM
You made me smile. It can only be a matter of time before we move from "I'm hearing..." and "My source tells me..." to "I can exclusively reveal...".
If idiots keep repeating the lies then yeah maybe. Pathetic.
The ironic thing is that if he was pish and couldn't score for toffee but ran about a lot pointlessly then those actively trying to sabotage the club by spreading that bull**** would probably love him.
You made me smile. It can only be a matter of time before we move from "I'm hearing..." and "My source tells me..." to "I can exclusively reveal...".
The ironic thing is that if he was pish and couldn't score for toffee but ran about a lot pointlessly then those actively trying to sabotage the club by spreading that bull**** would probably love him.
Ran about pointlessly and couldn't score - James Collins
Doesn't run about but does score - Malonga
Result - not Hibs class 🙈
01-09-2015, 07:39 AM
It just shows the state of Scottish football when a skillfull footballer like Malonga is deemed not effective, lazy and surplus to requirements by supporters.
QMU-1875
01-09-2015, 07:43 AM
I don't understand the hate for Malongoals. Boy scored a silly amount of goals last season and genuinely looks like he has loved it here. Give it a rest, we honestly have the worst most depressing fans on the planet...
01-09-2015, 07:44 AM
Can we just put an end to the hibs class myth?! So sick of fans writing off players before we sign them. Look at Gray. Loads of posters on here were writing him off when he signed now he captain! Let's just trust Stubbs. He hasn't signed a bad player yet. Sinclair wasn't given a chance before someone mentions him. As for Dom. Yes he can be lazy, yes he can lose interest but he will score 15+ goals. Where the likes of James Collins runs about all day and score like 5 goals. We can't be picky in this league
Keep Malonga. Why would we want to get rid of him?
01-09-2015, 07:56 AM
I remember thinking the same at both of those games, however in the light of day I realised I was wrong and just got caught up in the disappointments of the day and his body language. I very much doubt he feigned injury.
01-09-2015, 07:59 AM
It just shows the state of Scottish football when a skillfull footballer like Malonga is deemed not effective, lazy and surplus to requirements by supporters.
Indeed, sad times when a skilful player who also scores goals is getting stick from Hibs fans.
Give me an Ally MacLeod over a Collins type trier every time.
rodhibs55
01-09-2015, 08:00 AM
I don't understand the hate for Malongoals. Boy scored a silly amount of goals last season and genuinely looks like he has loved it here. Give it a rest, we honestly have the worst most depressing fans on the planet...
Totally agree with this. Dom is an excellent player who will score double figures for us. He is different to the other strikers with his touch, movement and goals. His movement is excellent coming short and linking and creating pockets of space for other players to exploit. Maybe something some people fail to see or recognise. (Headless chicken brigade)
Doesn't appear interested at times but that is just his and many good strikers style. They come alive when the ball is in their area, why run around and expend energy when it is of no benefit. Like others have suggested, James Collins or Dom? I know which one I would want in my team.
01-09-2015, 08:10 AM
Aye, seething with hatred on here right enough. No doubt about it, Hibs fans take it to the next level, no wonder players are reluctant to come here. Famous for bitterness throughout Europe, our moans go before us.
01-09-2015, 08:16 AM
The Malonga debate should be for another thread ,as I have not heard anyone confirm that Hibs are looking to off load him ,or another Club is actively trying to sign him today .So on that basis I assume our second top goal scorer from last season is staying put . Keatings clearly needs game time to get match fit ,and the more he scores the harder he will be to leave out first team especially if he can score from edge or outside box as that is something we hav been lacking .
Am hoping we are going be active on Transfer front today and further improve the squad as injuries to date have shown we need cover and competition for places is healthy
portycabbage
01-09-2015, 08:19 AM
I remember thinking the same at both of those games, however in the light of day I realised I was wrong and just got caught up in the disappointments of the day and his body language. I very much doubt he feigned injury.
I think a lot of people get caught up in these type of things, like on Saturday when people were getting worked up about Oxley punching when supposedly he should have been trying to catch balls he had no realistic chance of catching. One person shouts "catch the f'in thing" then others start shouting it too! Dom has been excellent for us, and maybe he should have passed in the derby, but to write him off for that is daft. I think he covers as much ground as Collins did, but looks more effortless while doing it!
MKHIBEE
01-09-2015, 08:22 AM
My sources have informed me, and I can therefore exclusively reveal,that they, and I, have not got a clue as to who Hibs will be selling or buying today, and that will probably be the case for the foreseeable future. You heard it here first
01-09-2015, 08:32 AM
Personally cant see any out of:
Feruz
Stokes
May
Higdon
Joining us this window, all will have better options on the table. The only one i would say we have a chance with is higdon but even that is optimistic. If people are expecting these guys to sign i think they will be bitterly dissapointed.
Happy to be proved wrong though as any of them would be a fantastic signing.
01-09-2015, 08:39 AM
Personally cant see any out of:
Feruz
Stokes
May
Higdon
Joining us this window, all will have better options on the table. The only one i would say we have a chance with is higdon but even that is optimistic. If people are expecting these guys to sign i think they will be bitterly dissapointed.
Happy to be proved wrong though as any of them would be a fantastic signing.
I agree on May and Stokes, no chance on either of them, IMO. But a loan for Feruz or Higdon wouldn't be out the question.
01-09-2015, 08:42 AM
I agree on May and Stokes, no chance on either of them, IMO. But a loan for Feruz or Higdon wouldn't be out the question.
i just think with feruz he will have much better options, its reported a couple of championship teams are interested such as QPR. You would imagine chelsea would want him to go to the best possible level. Saying that he has tried before and not got much of a game, maybe they would be keen for sending him to us so he gets alot of starts under his belt. I would be thrilled if we got him as he is exactly what we are missing. Would be very good in the left of the 3 fowards.
Salt N Sauzee
01-09-2015, 08:54 AM
Never understood the hate aimed towards Malonga to be honest. Always rated him and think we'd miss him if he left as he gives us a different option up top.
Fair enough he appears lazy and can be frustrating at times but if he scores goals, who cares? Are we really in a position to be binning a striker who scored 17 in 29 last season? That's not that bad a record if you ask me and an improvement on the Strikers we've had in recent years.
01-09-2015, 09:05 AM
Robbie Muirhead on loan to Jags from United until January. Seems a strange one to be honest.
01-09-2015, 09:09 AM
Never understood the hate aimed towards Malonga to be honest. Always rated him and think we'd miss him if he left as he gives us a different option up top.
Fair enough he appears lazy and can be frustrating at times but if he scores goals, who cares? Are we really in a position to be binning a striker who scored 17 in 29 last season? That's not that bad a record if you ask me and an improvement on the Strikers we've had in recent years.
Agree. Don't think he's anywhere near as bad as some think. Yes his work rate could improve but over all he's a good finisher. I will say if we got one of even two of the name being said and it meant Dom leaving then I'd take that.
01-09-2015, 09:14 AM
17 goals in 29 games ! If we were linked to a striker with that goals to games ratio . We would be doing cartwheels if he signed . His ratio was even more impressive before he left for the African nations cup .
01-09-2015, 09:21 AM
We're linking ourselves with a lot of pie in the sky signings that will simply never happen.
I'm happy with us signing the boy Easton because he's been on trial - Stubbs will have had a good look at him and if he doesn't like what he sees he's shown he's not afraid to show them the door.
I'd say that anyone prepared to join us would be a bit of a gamble (even Feruz) and might not work out. Malonga isn't perfect and some folk choose to focus on his imperfections rather than his capabilities. But he's a known quantity - we all know about his imperfections.
He's a class footballer - that wee spin he did on Saturday was a joy to behold and we don't see enough of that. He's capable of doing stuff like that every week.
If it was a choice between Malonga and someone out of the "magic box" I'd take Malonga every day of the week.
01-09-2015, 09:23 AM
May apparently having a medical at Preston according to posts on Sheff Wed website.
01-09-2015, 09:29 AM
May signing for Preston. We were never going to get him.
01-09-2015, 09:44 AM
At least its happening early in the day, gives us plenty of time for Plan B if May was Plan A.
01-09-2015, 10:07 AM
I'd rather we strengthened the full back positions than sign another striker but if Malonga the malingerer is moving on then needs must I suppose
:stirrer:
01-09-2015, 10:15 AM
It is a strange situation to be in on deadline day but I can honestly say that "none in, none out" would be an almost ideal outcome for me.
01-09-2015, 10:20 AM
If the reported fee is 350k . I'd say we might have been in with a shout .
01-09-2015, 10:23 AM
Shows you he's no ambition, a team like Preston are going nowhere, where at Hibs next season he could be challenging at the top end of the premiership
01-09-2015, 10:25 AM
Didn't want may anyway. ..bloody hippie
01-09-2015, 10:27 AM
Shows you he's no ambition, a team like Preston are going nowhere, where at Hibs next season he could be challenging at the top end of the premiership
If he had only looked at Hib net, he would have known how good we were and where his bread was buttered. :greengrin
01-09-2015, 10:35 AM
Chelsea players out on loan:
Mohamed Salah (Roma), Juan Cuadrado (Juventus), Marko Marin (Trabzonspor), Marko van Ginkel (Stoke), Patrick Bamford (Crystal Palace), Nathaniel Chalobah (Napoli) Lucas Piazon (Reading), Jordan Houghton (Gillingham), Christian Atsu (Bournemouth), Wallace (Carpi), Danilo Pantic, Nathan, Dominic Solanke, Lewis Baker, Isaiah Brown (all Vitesse Arnhem), Nathan Ake (Watford), Mario Pasalic (Monaco), Alex Davey (Peterborough), Jeremie Boga (Rennes), Todd Kane (NEC), Tomas Kalas (Middlesbrough), Ulises Davila (Vitoria Setubal), Cristian Cueves and Victorien Angban (both Sint Truiden), Andreas Christensen (Borussia Mochengladbach), Cristian Manea (Mouscron), Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa), Matej Delac (FK Sarajevo).
...... only 28.
01-09-2015, 10:37 AM
At least its happening early in the day, gives us plenty of time for Plan B if May was Plan A.
I think that there's a fair chance Stokes will be plan B. Another player who is likely to have other options but if the money can be sorted out I reckon he would consider coming back to Hibs, as he's always spoken highly of the Club since he left.
He would score goals for fun in this league.
liamh2202
01-09-2015, 10:40 AM
Chelsea players out on loan:
Mohamed Salah (Roma), Juan Cuadrado (Juventus), Marko Marin (Trabzonspor), Marko van Ginkel (Stoke), Patrick Bamford (Crystal Palace), Nathaniel Chalobah (Napoli) Lucas Piazon (Reading), Jordan Houghton (Gillingham), Christian Atsu (Bournemouth), Wallace (Carpi), Danilo Pantic, Nathan, Dominic Solanke, Lewis Baker, Isaiah Brown (all Vitesse Arnhem), Nathan Ake (Watford), Mario Pasalic (Monaco), Alex Davey (Peterborough), Jeremie Boga (Rennes), Todd Kane (NEC), Tomas Kalas (Middlesbrough), Ulises Davila (Vitoria Setubal), Cristian Cueves and Victorien Angban (both Sint Truiden), Andreas Christensen (Borussia Mochengladbach), Cristian Manea (Mouscron), Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa), Matej Delac (FK Sarajevo).
...... only 28.
Did our link up with Chelsea gev severed after maka?
E10 Rifle
01-09-2015, 10:40 AM
STV reporting Malonga trained with Hibs this morning. Funny how some want Malonga out cause he's lazy but want Higdon in! Irony
01-09-2015, 10:45 AM
Luke Shanley just said Feruz is joining Hibs!
01-09-2015, 10:47 AM
Very good signing imo, he should do well.
01-09-2015, 10:47 AM
Feruz to Hibs a goer per Kenny millar Chelsea covering wages.
Will be interesting anyway.
01-09-2015, 10:48 AM
Yep - looks like he's signed. Not sure about him tbh....
West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2015, 10:49 AM
Anyone actually seen the lad play? Striker or ... ?
E10 Rifle
01-09-2015, 10:50 AM
STV saying it's a done deal too. Celtic fans seem to like him :rolleyes:
01-09-2015, 10:52 AM
According to you tube he's quite a quick forward think he can play on the wing too but I'm not sure about that!
01-09-2015, 10:52 AM
Loan until January with option to extend is the rumour.
01-09-2015, 10:53 AM
The Malonga debate should be for another thread ,as I have not heard anyone confirm that Hibs are looking to off load him ,or another Club is actively trying to sign him today .So on that basis I assume our second top goal scorer from last season is staying put . Keatings clearly needs game time to get match fit ,and the more he scores the harder he will be to leave out first team especially if he can score from edge or outside box as that is something we hav been lacking .
Am hoping we are going be active on Transfer front today and further improve the squad as injuries to date have shown we need cover and competition for places is healthy
It's a live issue if Dom is leaving the club.
Really hope he stays - those who criticise him know zip about football.
If Chelsea are covering the wages then it's a no risk gamble. Given his previous 2 loans were cut short (and quickly) then I'd imagine he'll have been well warned by Chelsea about making this move work.
So we've gone from targeting Daly to a 5'4" striker!
01-09-2015, 10:54 AM
Yep - looks like he's signed. Not sure about him tbh....
Seems as though he's not lacking in confidence! As ever, in Stubbs's judgement we trust.
http://www.scotzine.com/2015/02/how-the-mighty-have-fallen-feruz-sent-packing-by-blackpool/
01-09-2015, 10:55 AM
His former loan spells have not worked too well by all accounts.
http://talkingbaws.com/2015/02/controversial-former-celtic-starlet-islam-feruz-has-loan-at-blackpool-terminated-early/
GlasgowHibee
01-09-2015, 10:56 AM
He seems like a bit of an arrogant ****, not someone who I want in and around our club.
Although, that view could change if he scores 50 goals and secures us the title. :cb
01-09-2015, 10:57 AM
yep - no idea why we want to have the smallest strike force in the league.
Leighonel
01-09-2015, 10:57 AM
Pretty sure Luke Shanley finished by saying we are looking to sign a striker as well.
E10 Rifle
01-09-2015, 10:59 AM
Maybe he can leap like a salmon ...:pray:
01-09-2015, 10:59 AM
Scored the winner in the under 16 victory shield while only 14.
Made his debut for Scotland under 21s aged 16. If he has the attitude he could go on to be an absolute cracker.
01-09-2015, 11:00 AM
STV and Sky Sports reporting we are wanting another player (striker)
01-09-2015, 11:00 AM
Pretty sure Luke Shanley finished by saying we are looking to sign a striker as well.
That would make more sense.
West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2015, 11:02 AM
Scored the winner in the under 16 victory shield while only 14.
Made his debut for Scotland under 21s aged 16. If he has the attitude he could go on to be an absolute cracker.
:aok::greengrin
01-09-2015, 11:03 AM
Feruz sounds like it's a done deal with Stubbs still trying to bring in another striker. I reckon Malonga will be released if he gets someone in today.
E10 Rifle
01-09-2015, 11:09 AM
Chopra? Experienced head to bring the young-pups on a bit. Not ITK, just saying ... if he could get fitter.
01-09-2015, 11:09 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=l_ebMrr7aag
01-09-2015, 11:11 AM
Chopra? Experienced head to bring the young-pups on a bit. Not ITK, just saying ... if he could get fitter.
https://media.giphy.com/media/13DfL9qly5ZzW0/giphy.gif
Velma Dinkley
01-09-2015, 11:15 AM
Who was the last Hibs player who could do a backflip goal celebration? Rob Jones?
ManBearPig
01-09-2015, 11:15 AM
Chopra I loved him back in the day but also loved MySpace and Pokemon he has had it.
E10 Rifle
01-09-2015, 11:16 AM
https://media.giphy.com/media/13DfL9qly5ZzW0/giphy.gif
I'll take that as an, er... maybe? :whistle:
01-09-2015, 11:17 AM
Feruz to Hibs a goer per Kenny millar Chelsea covering wages.
Will be interesting anyway.
1) ..... Celtic actively intervened to help his family stay in the UK and he buggered off to Chelsea ASAP ...... character? / loyalty ?
2) ..... Came on as a sub in a game for Chelsea .... and got subbed at half time ...... injured ?
3) ..... His other loan periods have been less than spectacular .... he made 2 sub appearances for a desperate Blackpool team in a half season loan.
Hmmmm :rolleyes:
01-09-2015, 11:18 AM
Who was the last Hibs player who could do a backflip goal celebration? Rob Jones?
Mixu ? Can't ever remember Jones doing a backflip .
Rugy07
01-09-2015, 11:22 AM
I remember watching Feruz playing for Scotland U21s when we got hammered 6-0 by England U21s a couple of years ago. He was far and away the best Scotland player on the day IMO (although that doesn't say much given the score). I'm sure he played more as a left winger than through the centre on that day though. Fyvie and McGeouch were also in the team and he stood out far more than either of them. I'd be delighted if we manage to get him.
01-09-2015, 11:22 AM
1) ..... Celtic actively intervened to help his family stay in the UK and he buggered off to Chelsea ASAP ...... character? / loyalty ?
2) ..... Came on as a sub in a game for Chelsea .... and got subbed at half time ...... injured ?
3) ..... His other loan periods have been less than spectacular .... he made 2 sub appearances for a desperate Blackpool team in a half season loan.
In his defence the Chelsea game was a friendly. His Scotland career has been far better than his club one, but he is only 19, about to be 20.
don't forget his loan spell in russia that lasted two days!
forget the past, let's just see how he fairs going forward. bangs them in, behaves until January.. simples
01-09-2015, 11:23 AM
On paper he sounds a bit of a risk, but mainly if he is filling a space that somebody else might have got. As long as he's not the main target we're hearing about.
01-09-2015, 11:25 AM
His treatment of Celtic was pretty shabby..still that's football these days.
The game he was subbed as a sub, He was just being given 20 mins experience in a friendly..he came on for De Bruyn and then was subbed off for Andre Schurrle !
Scored the winner in the youth cup for Chelsea v Man Utd
The guy obviously has tons of pace and tons of skill...if his head is in the right place he would be an amazing loan signing (IMHO)
01-09-2015, 11:26 AM
Mixu ? Can't ever remember Jones doing a backflip .
Franck DjeDje, but he didn't do it after any of the goals he scored
01-09-2015, 11:28 AM
Couldn't really care if he is arrogant and acts the big man or if he has an attitude problem. He can go out on the p**s after each game even. As long as he puts the goals in for hibs and sets them up I have no problem with the lad. Who actually cares if he done the dirty on Celtic, Our players have been doing it for years to us by making their moves to the old firm. It's only a loan.
Velma Dinkley
01-09-2015, 11:29 AM
I don't think he treated Celtic badly. The idea that Celtic bent over backwards to rescue his family etc is a bit off. They wanted him to stay in Scotland because he was a decent young player and they wanted him to play for them. Chelsea then offered him a better deal and he was perfectly entitled to move to another club. You don't hear many Celtic fans moaning about all the youth players the club has ditched over the years.
01-09-2015, 11:32 AM
Feruz seems like a piece of work tbh, I can't stand Celtic and I'm not one to stand up for them but the way he stabbed them in the back after all they'd done for him and his family was a disgrace. That and his character and attitude has seemed questionable at best during previous loan spells. I'd swerve him.
Mathias Jack
01-09-2015, 11:34 AM
https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/638671751958921217
Nearly...
01-09-2015, 11:34 AM
The boy has hardly stepped foot into the place yet, let's give him a chance.
Feruz sounds like it's a done deal with Stubbs still trying to bring in another striker. I reckon Malonga will be released if he gets someone in today.
Why on earth would Dom be released? I can see us selling him but why pay his wages for a year & not have the benefit of his services? Incidentally, I think only place he could go now, on a transfer, is England & that also seems unlikely.
01-09-2015, 11:37 AM
His former loan spells have not worked too well by all accounts.
http://talkingbaws.com/2015/02/controversial-former-celtic-starlet-islam-feruz-has-loan-at-blackpool-terminated-early/
That article is about his loan spell at Blackpool last season, don't know how much you know about the situation at Blackpool but it's a club in total turmoil and meltdown like no other! His loan spell was terminated early due to him criticising the management & club so wouldn't read anything into that. If he's coming then welcome to Hibs:thumbsup:
01-09-2015, 11:39 AM
Cannae believe people are being even slightly sympathetic towards Celtic re Feruz!! :faf:
Do you seriously think they would give a flying **** if it the lad had been at us and they were wanting him?! Aye... Exactly.
Tha Cabbage Kid
01-09-2015, 11:39 AM
Couldn't really care if he is arrogant and acts the big man or if he has an attitude problem. He can go out on the p**s after each game even. As long as he puts the goals in for hibs and sets them up I have no problem with the lad. Who actually cares if he done the dirty on Celtic, Our players have been doing it for years to us by making their moves to the old firm. It's only a loan.
yeah, who cares what he did to celtic. i for one dont! and i like him even more for it. to be fair most of our players that have went to either of the old firm did exactly the same thing. all left with the intension of playing for a bigger club and better wages. personally glad it happened to them so they know how it feels.
anyway. sounds like a good player and someone who may just make a difference up front!!!
come on Islam! now that you have upset one have of the old firm lets destroy the other half!
01-09-2015, 11:41 AM
Boys not even kicked a ball for us and already fans are moaning!!! Honestly get a grip
1875_1875
01-09-2015, 11:41 AM
Why on earth would Dom be released? I can see us selling him but why pay his wages for a year & not have the benefit of his services? Incidentally, I think only place he could go now, on a transfer, is England & that also seems unlikely.
Totally agree, lost at why we would be letting him go
Sent from my HTC Desire 510 using Tapatalk
Tha Cabbage Kid
01-09-2015, 11:42 AM
Cannae believe people are being even slightly sympathetic towards Celtic re Feruz!! :faf:
Do you seriously think they would give a flying **** if it the lad had been at us and they were wanting him?! Aye... Exactly.
E10 Rifle
don't forget his loan spell in russia that lasted two days!
According to some on Twitter he's left us already :greengrin
yeah, who cares what he did to celtic. i for one dont! and i like him even more for it. to be fair most of our players that have went to either of the old firm did exactly the same thing. all left with the intension of playing for a bigger club and better wages. personally glad it happened to them so they know how it feels.
anyway. sounds like a good player and someone who may just make a difference up front!!!
come on Islam! now that you have upset one have of the old firm lets destroy the other half!
Agree, if he's had one over on that bunch of tramps then even better:thumbsup:
01-09-2015, 11:53 AM
On the face of it Id be a little disappointed with Feruz. He has very little first team experience and if reports are to be believed, could be a bit of a challenge within the squad. I also thought we would be looking more towards someone who could play a similar role as El Alagui.
I think it would also be a mistake to let Malonga go, so hopefully that doesnt happen.
01-09-2015, 11:56 AM
On the face of it Id be a little disappointed with Feruz. He has very little first team experience and if reports are to be believed, could be a bit of a challenge within the squad. I also thought we would be looking more towards someone who could play a similar role as El Alagui.
I think it would also be a mistake to let Malonga go, so hopefully that doesnt happen.
First sign of trouble and he's out, if Chelsea are picking up the wage as reported then it's absolutely worth a punt.
I think this is a case of who's signed first. We're still looking trying to sign up our experienced striker, we just so happened to get this one over the line first.
Not everyone knows much about Feruz apart from the negative stuff but i doubt we've got him through the door based on what's been reported.
01-09-2015, 12:02 PM
Folk having a go at Feruz before he's even played one game 😂😂 Only Hibs fans! Seriously though give him a ****ing chance his ability is there and if we can get something out him he will piss this league.
Folk having a go at Feruz before he's even played one game dde02dde02 Only Hibs fans! Seriously though give him a ****ing chance his ability is there and if we can get something out him he will piss this league.
This!!
01-09-2015, 12:04 PM
Folk having a go at Feruz before he's even played one game Only Hibs fans! Seriously though give him a ****ing chance his ability is there and if we can get something out him he will piss this league.
I'm actually looking forward to this guy playing for us, but it's not only Hibs fans. I've read that twice today already on here. We're no worse than any other teams fans, especially considering what we've had to put up with the past few years.
01-09-2015, 12:05 PM
Folk having a go at Feruz before he's even played one game Only Hibs fans! Seriously though give him a ****ing chance his ability is there and if we can get something out him he will piss this league.
Exactly right , ****ing joke :rolleyes:
01-09-2015, 12:09 PM
Feruz signed on season long loan with Chelski covering all his wages! What a bit of business that is!! :thumbsup:
01-09-2015, 12:11 PM
Feruz signed on season long loan with Chelski covering all his wages! What a bit of business that is!! :thumbsup:
Confirmed?
01-09-2015, 12:12 PM
@bbckennymac: #BBCSPORTSOUND - Kevin McHattie has been released by @JamTarts #Hearts
Hearts have released Kevin McHattie, would anyone take him as cover for Stevenson
Confirmed?
Just heard it on Forth One.
K-Zazu
01-09-2015, 12:13 PM
Folk having a go at Feruz before he's even played one game 😂😂 Only Hibs fans! Seriously though give him a ****ing chance his ability is there and if we can get something out him he will piss this league.
I'm sorry but we're u not having a go at ojamma (sp) yesterday?
01-09-2015, 12:13 PM
Hearts have released Kevin McHattie, would anyone take him as cover for Stevenson
I would. Doubt he'd join though.
Not cover,in place of
Tin hat on
01-09-2015, 12:15 PM
For anyone doubting feruz. Wait until you see the lad play. He is something special and will walk this league.
Also I would 100% take mchattie if it was an option
Hibeewilly
01-09-2015, 12:16 PM
On the STV website now as well. Welcome to the Hibees Islam
Tha Cabbage Kid
01-09-2015, 12:17 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/1327840-hibernian-sign-chelsea-forward-islam-feruz-on-seasonlong-loan-deal/?
01-09-2015, 12:18 PM
Honestly can't believe that sections of the support are unwilling to give him a chance cause he messed Celtic about and hasn't lasted long in a loan elsewhere.
He is ****ing 19. Give the lad a break and if he signs, back him FFS. We truly do have some proper fickle fans.
If he was to sign for somebody else now, bet half the same fans would be saying, "missed out on him, good player etc"
Grow up.
Islam Feruz will NOT be signing for Hibs.
Aw dear.
Tha Cabbage Kid
Not cover,in place of
Tin hat on
yeah get you mchatt on and fuf off :wink:
01-09-2015, 12:19 PM
Not cover,in place of
Tin hat on
Better make sure it's reinforced tin . :)
Siralbertkidd
01-09-2015, 12:20 PM
No. He is gash. Not a patch on Stevenson.
Dont want Stokes either, also gash. Not a patch on Malonga
Happy with Islam Feruz, and another striker.
01-09-2015, 12:20 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xal1/v/t1.0-9/s526x395/11241231_10153247000749542_8543317458658089990_n.j pg?oh=35e83214d487c274a188ccba5a4ecfbb&oe=567B5301
01-09-2015, 12:21 PM
Agree entirely it is great Stubbsy seems to be able to attract young and most importantly very talented young players. Give the guy a chance he will do well here IMO.
01-09-2015, 12:21 PM
I am 99.9% certain that its never even been a possibility.
0.01% sure I'm putting the lottery on this weekend
01-09-2015, 12:22 PM
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji106]
Honestly can't believe that sections of the support are unwilling to give him a chance cause he messed Celtic about and hasn't lasted long in a loan elsewhere.
He is ****ing 19. Give the lad a break and if he signs, back him FFS. We truly do have some proper fickle fans.
If he was to sign for somebody else now, bet half the same fans would be saying, "missed out on him, good player etc"
Grow up.
Just because some people say they're not inspired by a signing, that doesn't actually mean they won't give the player a chance. People can have different opinions.
nae need.
Aw dear.
You had to dig back to page 18 of this thread to post that, nothing better to do eh :greengrin
Not cover,in place of
Tin hat on
McHattie is an awful player imo.
01-09-2015, 12:23 PM
Does that make me ITK?!!! :greengrin
01-09-2015, 12:23 PM
Is insall signing?
McHattie is an awful player imo.
We have Crane as cover do we not?
01-09-2015, 12:24 PM
nae need.
Settle down. It's just banter.
Aw dear.
Aww come on you quoted me once already. Leave me alone [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Really reminds me of the Scott Allan signing. Lots of folk saying he was a youngster gone south, failed in a couple of loan spells, is trouble, etc.
Had a good year out of Scott and would settle for the same again.
Stubbs will know a bit about him from his Sellic connections as well.
Well done Stubbsy, Leeann and co. To get him with someone else paying his wages as well. Great job.
Is insall signing?
Seemingly signed and went into development squad, very raw and will a fair bit of coaching.
West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2015, 12:25 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=l_ebMrr7aag
Certainly looks like he knows where the net is, exciting times. :gwa:
Thomson
01-09-2015, 12:25 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1586302799/foot-thumb_bigger.gifScottish Sun SportVerified account@scotsunsport (https://twitter.com/scotsunsport)
Hibs will include a "break" clause in the loan deal for Chelsea's Islam Feruz.
Well played if this is true. Can't argue with having a chelsea development player, for free, for a year, who we can also tell to p**s off if he's a p***k. Well done hibs. Not a single complaint from me :thumbsup:
01-09-2015, 12:26 PM
Is insall signing?
Yes
nae need.
haha I'm sure CL will be the first to admit thats pretty funny! Fair play to Lunatic7, he called this way back in June even when everyone else said he was talking pish:aok:
Salt N Sauzee
Aw dear.
Class! :hilarious
01-09-2015, 12:27 PM
We have Crane as cover do we not?
Would assume he may be going out on loan. I personally think we need a left back and Lewis can cover but doesnt look like we are going to get him though wouldn't be altogether surprised if we get a decent loan player from down south.
West hamBERNIAN
01-09-2015, 12:27 PM
I would. Doubt he'd join though.
Always thought he was one of their better players, on that note I'd say I'd take him.
01-09-2015, 12:28 PM
Hibs news on Twitter saying we are holding talks with McHattie
01-09-2015, 12:29 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xal1/v/t1.0-9/s526x395/11241231_10153247000749542_8543317458658089990_n.j pg?oh=35e83214d487c274a188ccba5a4ecfbb&oe=567B5301
Malonga will be Feruzious at this. :greengrin
Welcome to Hibs Islam!
Would assume he may be going out on loan. I personally think we need a left back and Lewis can cover but doesnt look like we are going to get him though wouldn't be altogether surprised if we get a decent loan player from down south.
The way Stubbs spoke about Stevenson in his last interview would seem Lewis is the number one and anyone coming in would be as cover not as a replacement.