View Full Version : Bookie bashing thread season 2022/23
Pages :
[
1]
JamesHFC
24-07-2022, 09:32 PM
Rangers & Celtic both to win next weekend Evens.
Bonnyrigg at 23/10 I think is a decent price at home to Forfar.
I think we will win against St Johnstone and like the 13/8 being offered but I wouldn’t back us unless we have a couple of players back.
Any other decent value bets out there for next week?
JammyDoidger
24-07-2022, 09:52 PM
Livingston V RANGERS
HEARTS V Ross County
QOS v Clyde
CELTIC V Aberdeen
PSG v Nantes
Just over 6/1
25-07-2022, 10:47 AM
I think we will win against St Johnstone and like the 13/8 being offered but I wouldn’t back us unless we have a couple of players back.
I agree on Bonnyrigg. On a similar vein, Annan are 17/10 away at Stranraer. Finished above them last season and Annan were off to a flier in the League Cup. I think both Bonnyrigg and Annan are way over priced and value would open up the Double Chance market for both also.
I also noticed that William Hills have priced up the Scottish Premier game 2. Aberdeen 21/20 to beat St Mirren or 13/10 to score 2+ goals. That price will surely come down to 8/13 or similar.
Down south also like the looks of Luton to beat Birmingham at 19/20.
27-07-2022, 07:31 AM
Liverpool to beat Fulham first game of the season William Hill Evens
Double your money
Goodwood 3.00 Rocket Rodney Nap
27-07-2022, 12:44 PM
I agree on Bonnyrigg. On a similar vein, Annan are 17/10 away at Stranraer. Finished above them last season and Annan were off to a flier in the League Cup. I think both Bonnyrigg and Annan are way over priced and value would open up the Double Chance market for both also.
I also noticed that William Hills have priced up the Scottish Premier game 2. Aberdeen 21/20 to beat St Mirren or 13/10 to score 2+ goals. That price will surely come down to 8/13 or similar.
Down south also like the looks of Luton to beat Birmingham at 19/20.
Bonnyrigg now in to 15/8 and Annan 11/10. So important to get your bets on early in the week to get best value.
The OF double probably now also about 0.8 rather than even money.
27-07-2022, 06:18 PM
I've a question. I've never used the 'each way' betting when it comes to football. I'm looking at an accumulator and have - Liverpool, Norwich, Dundee, Dunfermline, all to be league winners. 215/1. However I see when I was looking at those teams there's a each way option. Liverpool was 1-2, Norwich, Dundee, Dunfermline 1-3.
Without each way 215/1 £5 on £1082 back. With each way £10 on £1126 back. Am I being stupid but is having each way selected and placing that £10 meaning as long as Liverpool are top 2, Norwich, Dundee and Dunfermline all top 3, that that secures me £1126? That seems too good to be true so can someone tell me how it works? Cheers
27-07-2022, 06:26 PM
I've a question. I've never used the 'each way' betting when it comes to football. I'm looking at an accumulator and have - Liverpool, Norwich, Dundee, Dunfermline, all to be league winners. 215/1. However I see when I was looking at those teams there's a each way option. Liverpool was 1-2, Norwich, Dundee, Dunfermline 1-3.
Without each way 215/1 £5 on £1082 back. With each way £10 on £1126 back. Am I being stupid but is having each way selected and placing that £10 meaning as long as Liverpool are top 2, Norwich, Dundee and Dunfermline all top 3, that that secures me £1126? That seems too good to be true so can someone tell me how it works? Cheers
Suspect the £1,126 will be if your 4 teams all win their leagues.
JammyDoidger
27-07-2022, 06:26 PM
You've basically got a fiver on at 215/1 for them all to be league winners.
And another fiver on them at much shorter odds to finish in first 2 or 3 places, usually about 1/3 of the odds, in this instance you'll get £44 back if one or more finish 2nd etc. You need them all to win for the big pay out. Hardly worth it tbh, better just putting them to win. Each way is only really worth it if big odds.
27-07-2022, 06:30 PM
You've basically got a fiver on at 215/1 for them all to be league winners.
And another fiver on them at much shorter odds to finish in first 2 or 3 places, usually about 1/3 of the odds, in this instance you'll get £44 back if one or more finish 2nd etc. You need them all to win for the big pay out. Hardly worth it tbh, better just putting them to win. Each way is only really worth it if big odds.
That makes sense! Thanks
Green Reaper
30-07-2022, 10:03 AM
Hibs 2-0, Hendo first scorer £10 on returning £745
30-07-2022, 10:14 AM
Free £2 EFL acca Sky Bet
31-07-2022, 02:17 PM
Clyde 7/4 at home to Peterhead. Fresh off a 4-1 win at QOTS yesterday. Doubt this price will last long - it’s with William Hills.
Going for a Clyde, Aberdeen and Partick treble next weekend at 10/1
05-08-2022, 10:01 AM
Plenty of early season offers
Hills doing free £5 bet builder on tonight’s Arsenal game
Liverpool to beat Fulham evens
Salah one shot on target evens Sky Bet
Good luck
05-08-2022, 12:51 PM
Paddy Power doing a free £5 bet builder on any EPL game over the coming weekend.
Any suggestions (I'm hopeless at bet builders)?
JamesHFC
05-08-2022, 12:55 PM
Plenty of early season offers
Liverpool to beat Fulham evens
Salah one shot on target evens Sky Bet
Good luck
On both, also on Jesus one shot on target at evens with paddy power.
Potty78
05-08-2022, 12:56 PM
Aberdeen evens at home to St Mirren, think I'll add Villa and Burnley for the treble👍
JamesHFC
05-08-2022, 12:56 PM
All 4 teams won which saw some profit to kick off the season.
Arsenal & Newcastle double for me this weekend at 2/1
JamesHFC
05-08-2022, 12:58 PM
Paddy Power doing a free £5 bet builder on any EPL game over the coming weekend.
Any suggestions (I'm hopeless at bet builders)?
I’ve got
Arsenal win
Jesus one shot on target
Saka one shot on target
Arsenal over 1 card
Arsenal over 3 corners
Returns around £60
05-08-2022, 01:22 PM
On both, also on Jesus one shot on target at evens with paddy power.
Two shots 3-1 Sky Bet
King Cosell
05-08-2022, 01:27 PM
Aberdeen -1 14/5
Partick 19/20
Forfar 19/20
Stirling 6/5
£5 pays £158.94
05-08-2022, 05:04 PM
Bet 365 doing six correct scores free entry 1m prize
Thank me later
05-08-2022, 05:27 PM
I’ve got
Arsenal win
Jesus one shot on target
Saka one shot on target
Arsenal over 1 card
Arsenal over 3 corners
Returns around £60Thanks. Good luck.
NC1875
05-08-2022, 06:31 PM
2-1 Arsenal, Jesus to score and over 3 corners each team.
Free bet on sky bet. Returns £100.
JamesHFC
05-08-2022, 06:42 PM
£5 free bet also on Zaha & Partey to be carded, Saka & Jesus to have at least one shot on target paying £110
MagicSwirlingShip
05-08-2022, 06:43 PM
4fold for me tonight
Bayern
Arsenal
Birmingham
Lyon
£45 from a £5 stake
JamesHFC
05-08-2022, 08:54 PM
No shots on target from Jesus and Saka let me down tonight but the double goes into tomorrow.
MagicSwirlingShip
05-08-2022, 08:56 PM
4fold for me tonight
Bayern
Arsenal
Birmingham
Lyon
£45 from a £5 stake
Kicks off the weekend nicely!
JamesHFC
05-08-2022, 09:04 PM
Well done 👍🏻
06-08-2022, 07:30 AM
Jesus still a dud :greengrin
I knew it
06-08-2022, 07:42 AM
Skybet have boosted Salah to have a shot on target against Fulham to evens from 1/8.
06-08-2022, 11:34 AM
Well played 🙌🏻
06-08-2022, 01:10 PM
Mo Salaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!
06-08-2022, 03:54 PM
£5 on Aberdeen, Bonnyrigg, Dunfermline and Alloa returned £93.
MagicSwirlingShip
06-08-2022, 04:22 PM
£5 on Aberdeen, Bonnyrigg, Dunfermline and Alloa returned £93.
Quality. Well in
JamesHFC
06-08-2022, 04:41 PM
Easy money 👍🏻
Wimbledon done me for £143
06-08-2022, 04:46 PM
Portsmouth did for me not for the first time.
JamesHFC
06-08-2022, 04:48 PM
Portsmouth did for me not for the first time.
Them and Charlton have been on the **** list for a while.
06-08-2022, 04:58 PM
Them and Charlton have been on the **** list for a while.
Aye not to mention Villa and Falkirk for me.
Funkydunc
06-08-2022, 05:59 PM
Water of Leith 7.45 at Ayr maybe worth a look.
06-08-2022, 07:04 PM
Won @ 6/4
06-08-2022, 07:33 PM
£20@evens on Australia to beat Argentina at the ruggerby with a -5 handicap
they need to get their fingers out :rolleyes:
not put a bet on for tomorrow yet but at present
Hibs 17/10
Heartz 8/5
Draw 11/5
06-08-2022, 08:45 PM
£20@evens on Australia to beat Argentina at the ruggerby with a -5 handicap
they need to get their fingers out :rolleyes:
not put a bet on for tomorrow yet but at present
Hibs 17/10
Heartz 8/5
Draw 11/5
Aussies getting there slowly but surely.
06-08-2022, 08:53 PM
Aussies getting there slowly but surely.
it's never over until the fat lady sings, and all that :greengrin
looked for a cash-out but willy hills won't let me....
oooh a break there with that missed kick
06-08-2022, 08:58 PM
it's never over until the fat lady sings, and all that :greengrin
looked for a cash-out but willy hills won't let me....
oooh a break there with that missed kick
There you go.
06-08-2022, 09:00 PM
Maybe........
06-08-2022, 09:45 PM
Porto, Cabraja, Atkinson and Devlin to be booked tomorrow. No idea of prices but thats what I fancy. I cant bet online so will have to go into a shop.
06-08-2022, 10:13 PM
Porto, Cabraja, Atkinson and Devlin to be booked tomorrow. No idea of prices but thats what I fancy. I cant bet online so will have to go into a shop.
41/1 on Bet365.
bongo'd
07-08-2022, 05:14 AM
BTTS, Henderson to score anytime, over 8.5 corners and over 4.5 cards. 22/1.
07-08-2022, 10:47 AM
Up to Yesterday, Bet365 had Hearts as clear favourites …… they’re now offering 17/10 both teams. Must have been a fair bit of cash on Hibs.
09-08-2022, 04:48 PM
Runs again tonight at Carlisle 1850, 7/4.
Funkydunc
09-08-2022, 05:37 PM
Going for the hat trick. That’s 3 times in a fortnight
NC1875
09-08-2022, 05:46 PM
Water of Leith to win by 2 lengths. Indian sounds to place. 14/1
09-08-2022, 05:53 PM
Well that was a waste of £20 ha ha.
NC1875
09-08-2022, 05:53 PM
Water of Leith to win by 2 lengths. Indian sounds to place. 14/1
Had nowhere to go. Poor
09-08-2022, 06:01 PM
Runs again tonight at Carlisle 1850, 7/4.
👎 P**h! Fell out the stalls, game over.
12-08-2022, 10:06 AM
Aston Villa v Everton
One match goal evens
William Hills
13-08-2022, 12:03 PM
Aston Villa 1 v 0 Everton
Ings
Go collect
💥
🤑
NC1875
13-08-2022, 12:27 PM
Ross county 11/5 against St Mirren is a big price.
13-08-2022, 12:28 PM
Ross county 9/5 against St Mirren is a big price.
Bonnyrigg too.
NC1875
13-08-2022, 12:29 PM
Bonnyrigg too.
Yup, county are actually 11/5 on Bet365
NC1875
13-08-2022, 12:32 PM
Ross County
Dunfermline
Bonnyrigg
Patrick
Dumbarton
5 fold for a bit interest £10 pays £530
14-08-2022, 08:24 AM
I realise this is after eventing but how could the bookies make Man U odds on to win at Brentford last night?
Talk about pricing up the name and not the team.
14-08-2022, 10:10 AM
I realise this is after eventing but how could the bookies make Man U odds on to win at Brentford last night?
Talk about pricing up the name and not the team.
At 4-0 down they only drifted out to 66/1. I dunno what the bookies thought? Man U were never going to score, never mind win the game.
14-08-2022, 11:16 AM
At 4-0 down they only drifted out to 66/1. I dunno what the bookies thought? Man U were never going to score, never mind win the game.
There might be money to be made backing against them for a wee while yet.
14-08-2022, 11:28 AM
Liverpool 1/2 @ OT next Monday, sums up the state of Man U just now. Probably be about 11/8 ht-ft.
14-08-2022, 12:35 PM
A wee tenner on Celtic 3 or more goals, Killie 3 or more bookings, Celtic 6 or more corners - £55 back.
Well done, need to look at this type of bet more often
B
15-08-2022, 11:44 AM
Well done, need to look at this type of bet more often
B
I tried a similar bet in the Livingston v Rangers game, Rangers had a silly amount of possession in the game but somehow managed to pick up more bookings, almost all of them for fouls on the big guy up front.
15-08-2022, 07:49 PM
just chucked £20 on Liverpool to win @evens
Crunchie
16-08-2022, 04:58 AM
just chucked £20 on Liverpool to win @evens
Unlucky 🙄
18-08-2022, 11:42 AM
4/6 The Huns on Saturday seems like a decent price.
Nah they will be fully focused on Europe. We won't lose.
18-08-2022, 04:37 PM
Nah they will be fully focused on Europe. We won't lose.
I'll not be backing them (dinnae like early kick off punts), think its a decent price though, doubt they'll need to be fully focused unfortunately.
18-08-2022, 04:42 PM
Hearts 2-1
16/1 🤔
JamesHFC
18-08-2022, 04:53 PM
Only one bet for me tonight, big single on Hearts over 4.5 corners 13/10
Thief
18-08-2022, 05:05 PM
Evens - over 4 cards.
JamesHFC
18-08-2022, 06:31 PM
Only one bet for me tonight, big single on Hearts over 4.5 corners 13/10
Zero corners 🤡
18-08-2022, 08:02 PM
Harry Kane @ evens for 1 shot on target v wolves on the sky super boost, free 💰 surely
19-08-2022, 07:03 AM
2.25 York
Strad NR
Trueshan 10/11
19-08-2022, 02:17 PM
2.25 York
Strad NR
Trueshan 10/11
NR
Onto tomorrow
Free £5.00 bet365 for Man u v Liverpool.
Gone 0-6 to Liverpool.
£400.00 back.
24-08-2022, 07:25 AM
PSV at around 8/13 tonight looks excellent value. The Rangers have injuries and it's a very tough venue to visit.
24-08-2022, 07:47 AM
PSV at around 8/13 tonight looks excellent value. The Rangers have injuries and it's a very tough venue to visit.
I think PSV will probably win but i am more inclined to go for over 3.5 goals at around 5/4. Neither defence looks particularly secure and could easily be another 2-2.
24-08-2022, 08:54 PM
I think PSV will probably win but i am more inclined to go for over 3.5 goals at around 5/4. Neither defence looks particularly secure and could easily be another 2-2.
:brickwall:brickwall
Cost me my acca. Double whammy.
NC1875
24-08-2022, 08:58 PM
Nothing tough about that. PSV were crap. Gutted
24-08-2022, 10:06 PM
Nothing tough about that. PSV were crap. Gutted
I didn't watch it. No excuses for PSV, they only had to beat Sevco at home.
25-08-2022, 06:21 PM
Full Tiny
The Yams love twirling their scarfs over their heids
Doss *****
Anywey
One Hearts corner in 10 mins 5/4
Two Hearts corners in 10 mins 13/2
Bet 365 Bet Builder
Good luck
25-08-2022, 06:52 PM
£25 on the sparryheids @7/4
thy shall not cry if they get beat
25-08-2022, 07:13 PM
Full Tiny
The Yams love twirling their scarfs over their heids
Doss *****
Anywey
One Hearts corner in 10 mins 5/4
Two Hearts corners in 10 mins 13/2
Bet 365 Bet Builder
Good luck
Pish
Thought they would come flying oot t traps
Edit
6 Hearts corners now
25-08-2022, 08:40 PM
£25 on the sparryheids @7/4
thy shall not cry if they get beat
cashed oot 76p, i wanted to at least get something back from they huddies :greengrin
26-08-2022, 12:33 PM
A scientific approach for me this weekend, picking the team in 4th in the top 3 divisions in both England and Scotland, so:
Spurs
Blackburn
Sheffield Wednesday
Hearts
Queens Park
Falkirk
£5 would return about £240.
27-08-2022, 03:57 PM
Jesus shot on target evens
Bet 365
27-08-2022, 05:45 PM
Jesus shot on target evens
Bet 365
Collect
Boom 💥
🤑
28-08-2022, 01:00 PM
Ffs, had a 10er on Celtic 2 or more goals, Celtic 6 or more corners and United three or more bookings! 🤔
28-08-2022, 01:47 PM
Sellick
Heartz
easy money
then again....maybe not lol
28-08-2022, 02:22 PM
Lyon
Braga
Galatasaray
Villarreal
Spurs to win and btts
Werder v Frankfurt btts
£10 on, no idea what the odds are, presumably 50s or suchlike.
29-08-2022, 08:22 AM
Lyon
Braga
Galatasaray
Villarreal
Spurs to win and btts
Werder v Frankfurt btts
£10 on, no idea what the odds are, presumably 50s or suchlike.
0-6
0-0
0-0
0-2
3-4
Its been murder for coupons so far this season. :rolleyes:
29-08-2022, 08:43 AM
After the event but one of my better efforts.
30-08-2022, 09:21 PM
Done a daft 16 teamer the night, £10 on £742 back. That'll do me.
31-08-2022, 11:06 AM
Fantastic work :aok:
I had a fivefold on the horses for over £300 yesterday. It was destroyed by a horse turned over at 1/16 sp at Chepstow :cb
Stitched me up like a kipper
31-08-2022, 11:34 AM
Let's see it then.
31-08-2022, 12:38 PM
Fantastic work :aok:
I had a fivefold on the horses for over £300 yesterday. It was destroyed by a horse turned over at 1/16 sp at Chepstow :cb
Stitched me up like a kipper
Never ever put a 1/16 shot in an acca no worth it
An extra chance to take
I was on that Varian donkey anaw. :rolleyes:
Lesson learned
31-08-2022, 01:10 PM
Sunderland
Stoke
Man City -2
Arsenal
11/1
31-08-2022, 02:38 PM
Never ever put a 1/16 shot in an acca no worth it
An extra chance to take
I was on that Varian donkey anaw. :rolleyes:
Lesson learned
It was 1/9 in the morning when I put on the acca. It went off at 1/16 and came second to a horse that was 0-15 on flat and over fences :cb
Zero City, Arizona
Had my first win of the season last night. 6 fold both teams to score.
Thank you Brentford and Hull for late goals.
Paid 70.00 off 2.00 bet, 6 fold.
31-08-2022, 04:20 PM
Sunderland
Stoke
Man City -2
Arsenal
11/1
Wee birdie tells me Haaland rested
31-08-2022, 05:52 PM
Wee birdie tells me Haaland rested
Haaland starts
31-08-2022, 06:19 PM
£15
Arsenal
Liverpool
Charlton
Heartz
Motherwell
Sellick
31-08-2022, 06:27 PM
Firmino shot on target evens
Bet 365
31-08-2022, 06:56 PM
Haaland starts
Scored 2 so far tonight.
31-08-2022, 07:13 PM
Scored 2 so far tonight.
Hat-trick
Haaland is a robot
NC1875
31-08-2022, 07:15 PM
Hat-trick
Haaland is a robot
Give him the Golden boot now. What a striker
31-08-2022, 07:21 PM
Let's see it then.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220831/e2cdae36bc512efd1a03cb1e76d71348.jpg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220831/08b647c68cced94e94599845792b7e74.jpg
Satisfied?
31-08-2022, 07:27 PM
Satisfied?
Magnificent work
e2los
31-08-2022, 07:39 PM
£15
Arsenal
Liverpool
Charlton
Heartz
Motherwell
Sellick
Thanks for encouraging me to put money on the "Heartz".
Liverpool losing as well.
I'm fine losing that bet in all honesty.
I also bet on Livi to beat Dundee United...
Not looking good for team, e2los
31-08-2022, 07:46 PM
Thanks for encouraging me to put money on the "Heartz".
Liverpool losing as well.
I'm fine losing that bet in all honesty.
I also bet on Livi to beat Dundee United...
Not looking good for team, e2los
that was silly picking Livi to beat utd :bitchy::greengrin
i think heartz will still win tho i'll refrain from putting ££ on at HT :greengrin
Liverpool v Newky utd was one i added back on again after taking them off my original line
31-08-2022, 07:47 PM
Satisfied?
I do that bet every Saturday, only as far as a 10-12fols, and it NEVER comes in.
Educated guesswork or random punts? I tend to pick too many games in the one English division, and there's always a 0-0/1-0 dotted around there somewhere.
31-08-2022, 07:48 PM
damn well done :agree:
31-08-2022, 07:51 PM
I do that bet every Saturday, only as far as a 10-12fols, and it NEVER comes in.
Educated guesswork or random punts? I tend to pick too many games in the one English division, and there's always a 0-0/1-0 dotted around there somewhere.
I’ve done a few over 1.5 coupons in the past and just picked them at random.
e2los
31-08-2022, 08:08 PM
that was silly picking Livi to beat utd :bitchy::greengrin
i think heartz will still win tho i'll refrain from putting ££ on at HT :greengrin
Liverpool v Newky utd was one i added back on again after taking them off my original line
Liverpool currently 5 points in 5 games (sounds familiar)... Aside from that and wanting hearts to lose it is all good.
Yeah kinda though Livi could take Dundee United easily..
e2los
31-08-2022, 08:09 PM
Satisfied?
Excellent, well done!!
31-08-2022, 08:21 PM
Firmino shot on target evens
Bet 365
Go collect
🤑
Easy Easy
31-08-2022, 08:28 PM
Satisfied?
Brilliant!
Well done
31-08-2022, 08:47 PM
Satisfied?
Am sure one of them ended 0-0.
31-08-2022, 11:24 PM
Usually random picks with the odd form team thrown in. Last season I picked a team in the English lower leagues 3 games in a row (cant remember who now) but the they had 3 0-0 draws in a row. Might have been Burton Albion actually, its just pot luck. Only takes a second to score a goal. Had it up 4-5 times last season.
31-08-2022, 11:31 PM
Am sure one of them ended 0-0.
Aye? Which one? :confused:
Palace 1-1
Leeds 1-1
Guingamp 1-2
St Etienne 5-0
Bordeaux 4-0
Wrexham 3-1
Sheff Utd 4-0
Watford 2-1
Birmingham 1-2
Burnley 2-0
Wigan 1-1
Rangers 3-1
Roma 3-0
Caen 1-1
Dijon 0-2 (90+2 goal for FC Annecy got the coupon up)
Pure luck but I've been due this win for a while.
Crunchie
01-09-2022, 06:27 AM
Palace 1-1
Leeds 1-1
Guingamp 1-2
St Etienne 5-0
Bordeaux 4-0
Wrexham 3-1
Sheff Utd 4-0
Watford 2-1
Birmingham 1-2
Burnley 2-0
Wigan 1-1
Rangers 3-1
Roma 3-0
Caen 1-1
Well done mate, I hope you have many more. :aok:
01-09-2022, 07:10 AM
Well done mate, I hope you have many more. :aok:
Thanks, I hope so too. :greengrin
02-09-2022, 11:42 AM
Usually random picks with the odd form team thrown in. Last season I picked a team in the English lower leagues 3 games in a row (cant remember who now) but the they had 3 0-0 draws in a row. Might have been Burton Albion actually, its just pot luck. Only takes a second to score a goal. Had it up 4-5 times last season.
I do this regularly aswell, it's a good value bet and even one win per season would more than pay for it. Great win :top marks
Looking at tomorrow's card I fancy Falkirk, Montrose, Dundee and Spurs. Might add in Celtic too.
Also just in terms of teams that are well over priced, IMO Killie and Dundee Utd..... a "double chance" double on those 2 pays nearly 3/1. I'm gonna add in Edinburgh City double chance away to Airdrie for a 10/1 treble. Just a relatively small stake and I hope Hibs beat the bet but all those teams are way too big for me. Hibs at 4/6 is a disgrace.
02-09-2022, 12:19 PM
I do this regularly aswell, it's a good value bet and even one win per season would more than pay for it. Great win :top marks
Looking at tomorrow's card I fancy Falkirk, Montrose, Dundee and Spurs. Might add in Celtic too.
Also just in terms of teams that are well over priced, IMO Killie and Dundee Utd..... a "double chance" double on those 2 pays nearly 3/1. I'm gonna add in Edinburgh City double chance away to Airdrie for a 10/1 treble. Just a relatively small stake and I hope Hibs beat the bet but all those teams are way too big for me. Hibs at 4/6 is a disgrace.
Have to agree. Even myself, who can get sucked in to backing hibs at almost any price no matter how bad we are, will be swerving us tomorrow.
Bodes well for 3 points now 😎
MagicSwirlingShip
02-09-2022, 01:50 PM
Thanks, I hope so too. :greengrin
Just stuck a £5er on a 17fold. Mon the goals
02-09-2022, 02:14 PM
Palace 1-1
Leeds 1-1
Guingamp 1-2
St Etienne 5-0
Bordeaux 4-0
Wrexham 3-1
Sheff Utd 4-0
Watford 2-1
Birmingham 1-2
Burnley 2-0
Wigan 1-1
Rangers 3-1
Roma 3-0
Caen 1-1
I was joking mate. Well done.
02-09-2022, 02:15 PM
I disagree. I think we will win and I also think that's a decent price.
02-09-2022, 02:31 PM
I disagree. I think we will win and I also think that's a decent price.
Of course I hope we win too but 4/6 is not a credible price IMO. Hibs have won 2 from 11 in the league at home this calendar year. Killie are coming off 2 wins on the bounce. Even money or around 10/11 would be the correct price IMO.
A value bet on Hibs at the moment for me, would probably revolve around winning corners. I'd rather take even money on Hibs to hit 7+ corners than back us to win at 7/10.
e2los
02-09-2022, 06:40 PM
It's Friday and due to lack of sleep from last night just made an impossible bet.
St Mirren, Dundee United, Kilmarnock, Rangers, Hertz and Aberdeen all to win.
I Bet £1 on bet365 and pays (wont): £1,338.87
Tried to post a screen grab, but was unreadable (old fart syndrome).
Hoping to find some sensible bets here for tomorrow.
e2los
02-09-2022, 07:06 PM
Bet365 have Hibs at 7/10 when I placed my stupid bet which isn't much better.
If we had been winning games I'd have chucked a some money on us.
Just put £4 on your bet (including Celtic).. Pays £70.67
JamesHFC
02-09-2022, 07:07 PM
Palace 1-1
Leeds 1-1
Guingamp 1-2
St Etienne 5-0
Bordeaux 4-0
Wrexham 3-1
Sheff Utd 4-0
Watford 2-1
Birmingham 1-2
Burnley 2-0
Wigan 1-1
Rangers 3-1
Roma 3-0
Caen 1-1
Well done Hermit
JamesHFC
02-09-2022, 07:09 PM
£50 treble on Liverpool, City & Norwich at 2/1
02-09-2022, 07:53 PM
Just stuck a £5er on a 17fold. Mon the goals
I only usually do 12/13 games on a Saturday. You'll find you come close and only be a couple of goals out, as one poster says just one win on one of these bets covers you for the season. It comes ups up 3-4 times a season if you back it every week, maybe more if you're really lucky. I put a max of £20 on my ov 1.5 bet on a Saturday. My midweek win was a one off as I tend to stick to weekend bets only.
02-09-2022, 07:54 PM
I was joking mate. Well done.
Well done Hermit
Cheers. :aok:
02-09-2022, 07:56 PM
I only usually do 12/13 games on a Saturday. You'll find you come close and only be a couple of goals out, as one poster says just one win on one of these bets covers you for the season. It comes ups up 3-4 times a season if you back it every week, maybe more if you're really lucky. I put a max of £20 on my ov 1.5 bet on a Saturday. My midweek win was a one off as I tend to stick to weekend bets only.
I usually do a £5 8-10 game over 1.5 coupon most weekends. Had a couple come in last season.
02-09-2022, 08:00 PM
I usually do a £5 8-10 game over 1.5 coupon most weekends. Had a couple come in last season.
Most weekends its what I call an unlucky 13 bet I do with 13 games. £20 usually returns anywhere between £800 and £1000 depending on prices. That bet during the week, nearly all the French Ligue 2 games were 4/9 for over 1.5 goals. Incredible prices for a bet where you only need 2 goals. You see 4/11 and 8/11 quite a lot as well, half the time I think its a mistake or the bookie doesn't really know the game in mainland Europe.
beensaidbefore
02-09-2022, 08:10 PM
Inspired by your recent success iv just picked a random 14 matches. Small stake, but worth a try
beensaidbefore
02-09-2022, 08:12 PM
Interesting, what kinda returns do you get for a £5
02-09-2022, 08:44 PM
Interesting, what kinda returns do you get for a £5
Depends on the odds. Not a massive amount.
MagicSwirlingShip
02-09-2022, 08:48 PM
Most weekends its what I call an unlucky 13 bet I do with 13 games. £20 usually returns anywhere between £800 and £1000 depending on prices. That bet during the week, nearly all the French Ligue 2 games were 4/9 for over 1.5 goals. Incredible prices for a bet where you only need 2 goals. You see 4/11 and 8/11 quite a lot as well, half the time I think its a mistake or the bookie doesn't really know the game in mainland Europe.
Sounds like a great idea for a day in the pub watching the scores come in
beensaidbefore
02-09-2022, 09:51 PM
Depends on the odds. Not a massive amount.
Enough to make it worthwhile I guess?
02-09-2022, 10:13 PM
Everton vs Liverpool, Salah to have 1+ shot on target is Evens with Sky Bet Super Boost. Surely free money?
gazman
02-09-2022, 10:30 PM
Looking at our boy Harry’s stats he’s good for a goal and a booking. 9/1 on Betfair to score and be booked
Cash out available if he doesn’t start.
this boy is going to be box office!
02-09-2022, 10:37 PM
Looking at our boy Harry’s stats he’s good for a goal and a booking. 9/1 on Betfair to score and be booked
Cash out available if he doesn’t start.
this boy is going to be box office!
Interesting! I'm waiting to see if he's going to start to put him in my SkyBet. Although my strong feeling is Youan anytime. I feel tomorrow is his time for his first Hibs goal!
02-09-2022, 11:05 PM
Sounds like a great idea for a day in the pub watching the scores come in
Yeah its a great 90 minute bet, can get the nerves going, especially if you're only needing 1 or 2 goals around the 75-80 minute mark.
MagicSwirlingShip
03-09-2022, 06:47 AM
A few others from me today;
Celtic + over 2.5
Liverpool + over 2.5
Juve + over 1.5
Just under £100 from £6.50
4 aways 10/1
Bayern
Ipswich
Aberdeen
Watford
That’s a really good return.
My Brother had a HT coupon up last weekend.
£717 from £1 stake- first half over 0.5 goals. He maxed out at 20 games and Altrincham goal 45+4 was the saviour!
I’ve been off the bar the last 3 weeks with one team letting me down!
LunasBoots
03-09-2022, 10:17 AM
McGregor and Lundstrum to be booked 11/1
JamesHFC
03-09-2022, 10:28 AM
£20 on Kent & Tav 1 shot on target each 4/1
03-09-2022, 10:41 AM
I've had a pish week, with several accas failing by one leg. Cost me near a grand total winnings:rolleyes:
Think I'm going to take a clear then come back with a clear heid.
03-09-2022, 11:08 AM
Diaz one shot on target evens Bet 365
Bet as much as they will allow
Crunchie
03-09-2022, 12:38 PM
Diaz one shot on target evens Bet 365
Bet as much as they will allow
Great shout.
Imaginary World being backed off the board in the 2.00 at Ascot.
03-09-2022, 12:56 PM
Great shout.
Imaginary World being backed off the board in the 2.00 at Ascot.
Diaz had a shot on target??
e2los
03-09-2022, 12:58 PM
According to bet365 he has had 1 shot, but not 1 on target (yet).
03-09-2022, 01:12 PM
Norwich
MK Dons
Sheff Wed
Carlisle
Leyton Orient
Montrose
£10 returns £510
MagicSwirlingShip
03-09-2022, 04:06 PM
Any winners?
Had £50 back from £5 on
Partick
Montrose
Hibs
Spurs
Anyone had any issues with bet 365? Had a winner but currently sat on unsettled.
Only 30 quid win on football but not paid yet. Know bet 365 felt like had issues during games.
03-09-2022, 05:25 PM
4/5 for me with Falkirk letting the bet down.
And lucky Hibs beating that double chance treble. Wish I’d just put a single on FC Edinburgh, they were 6-0 winners at 5/1
Did this over 1.5 goals, 10 games. Swansea v Qpr let me down. Will defo try again.
03-09-2022, 05:33 PM
Did this over 1.5 goals, 10 games. Swansea v Qpr let me down. Will defo try again.
Aye, I did a 16fold too.
Currently waiting on Man City, then three European games tonight. Hopefully they all come in, then I've got a proper hard luck story in East Fife/Dumbarton being the only one to let me down.
Mine that won was a 14 fold.
JamesHFC
03-09-2022, 07:08 PM
£100 down today 😂 hope everyone else had more luck than I did.
beensaidbefore
03-09-2022, 07:20 PM
Inspired by your recent success iv just picked a random 14 matches. Small stake, but worth a try
Worst start possible with Merseyside Derby! Hibs the only other match letting me down so far.
Worth another try next week
03-09-2022, 07:22 PM
Hit the inside of the post and bounced oot
When yer lucks oot
03-09-2022, 08:18 PM
Aye, I did a 16fold too.
Currently waiting on Man City, then three European games tonight. Hopefully they all come in, then I've got a proper hard luck story in East Fife/Dumbarton being the only one to let me down.Yep, gutted.https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220903/892fc068499f658a79002f8ffa01ad79.jpg
Sent from my EML-L09 using Tapatalk
05-09-2022, 10:51 AM
Do not normally after time but did a fun 50/1 Bet Builder with Bet 365 before the kick off yesterday
Get in !
https://i.ibb.co/zSMNpWd/F245747-D-5-F1-D-44-B6-A9-D0-D9-F8115-A9-D08.jpg (https://ibb.co/kh7MjVZ)
06-09-2022, 02:22 PM
Few bet builders for Celtic vs Madrid tonight.
Both teams 3+ corners and Celtic 2+ cards - even money.
Celtic most corners and Celtic most cards - 11/2.
Fuzzywuzzy
07-09-2022, 06:30 PM
Anyone having issues with bet365? Wouldn't log in, rebooted, asked for login details, said incorrect, hit login again, worked but page knackered and can't do anything
JamesHFC
07-09-2022, 06:31 PM
£30 on Spurs to win, Son to score anytime, Son 2 or more shots on target and Guendouzi to be carded paying £328
07-09-2022, 07:00 PM
Lewandowski first goal 15/8
07-09-2022, 07:44 PM
Lewandowski first goal 15/8
Change that to anytime goal scorer
Get in
07-09-2022, 08:13 PM
Change that to anytime goal scorer
Get in
That seems an awfy big price.
JammyDoidger
08-09-2022, 01:47 AM
That seems an awfy big price.
He was 1/6 anytime before the game on paddy power.
08-09-2022, 05:45 AM
Scored the second had him anytime scorer in an acca that failed as well thanks to Liverpool and Harry Kane no shots on target versus 10 men
Compensation awaits :greengrin
Cheeky wee 4/1 double
3.10 Eshaada
5.05 Centrefold
Good luck
RMQ1967
08-09-2022, 09:40 AM
I'm going with handicap betting - hoping our pink chums can make me a few quid.
Basaksehir -4 @ 80/1 - £1
Basaksehir -3 @ 28/1 - £2
Basaksehir -2 @ 17/2 - £5
Basaksehir Win @1/1 - £10
BBC Report
"The current crop are littered with Turkish internationals and - aside from Ozil - also boast the familiar names of ex-Tottenham winger Nacer Chadli, Aston Villa loanee Bertrand Traore and Argentina midfielder Lucas Biglia.
After finishing fourth last term, Basaksehir have started impressively this season and remain unbeaten domestically and in Europe, having breezed passed Maccabi Netanya, Breidablik and Royal Antwerp in qualification.
They are also well versed in European competition, having played in the groups of the Europa League twice and the Champions League once - where they beat Manchester United in their first fixture - in three of the past five campaigns."
08-09-2022, 06:31 PM
BBC Report
"The current crop are littered with Turkish internationals and - aside from Ozil - also boast the familiar names of ex-Tottenham winger Nacer Chadli, Aston Villa loanee Bertrand Traore and Argentina midfielder Lucas Biglia.
After finishing fourth last term, Basaksehir have started impressively this season and remain unbeaten domestically and in Europe, having breezed passed Maccabi Netanya, Breidablik and Royal Antwerp in qualification.
They are also well versed in European competition, having played in the groups of the Europa League twice and the Champions League once - where they beat Manchester United in their first fixture - in three of the past five campaigns."
Nice effort, full house still in with a chance.
RMQ1967
08-09-2022, 06:48 PM
Nice effort, full house still in with a chance.
Should have cashed out on the 80/1 but around £150 back for £20 or so of piddly bets.
Thank you Hearts 😁
08-09-2022, 07:01 PM
Should have cashed out on the 80/1 but around £150 back for £20 or so of piddly bets.
Thank you Hearts 😁
Well played!
Think there is plenty more to be made on Hearts getting pumped on Thursday nights 😁
08-09-2022, 07:04 PM
BBC Report
Well played! Sickened I didn't see those odds before now. Free money that.
08-09-2022, 07:11 PM
BBC Report
Tried this over 1.5 goals this week, bet 1, Chelsea game let me down, bet 2, Man U game let me down, so close, once games are back will definitely be trying it again.
12-09-2022, 01:20 PM
Looking at the European fixtures this midweek, Rangers vs Napoli, Shakhtar vs Celtic and Rigas vs Hearts.
A treble on Napoli, Shakhtar and Rigas pays 14/1.
The Celtic game is tough to predict but Napoli at 3/4 seems a great price. Shakhtar at 11/5 is a tough one to fathom. No way should Celtic be 6/5 favourites in a Champions League away game. Same goes for Hearts in their game.
Tempted to go for Napoli win and the other 2 foreign teams to avoid defeat, works out about 3.3/1
13-09-2022, 03:20 PM
Well played!
Think there is plenty more to be made on Hearts getting pumped on Thursday nights 😁
Definitely. We’re still the last Edinburgh team to win a game in Europe 😁
NC1875
13-09-2022, 05:59 PM
4 always in the championship tonight
Watford
Stoke
Sheff Utd
Burnley
Just over 30/1
Zambernardi1875
13-09-2022, 06:04 PM
Looking at the European fixtures this midweek, Rangers vs Napoli, Shakhtar vs Celtic and Rigas vs Hearts.
A treble on Napoli, Shakhtar and Rigas pays 14/1.
The Celtic game is tough to predict but Napoli at 3/4 seems a great price. Shakhtar at 11/5 is a tough one to fathom. No way should Celtic be 6/5 favourites in a Champions League away game. Same goes for Hearts in their game.
Tempted to go for Napoli win and the other 2 foreign teams to avoid defeat, works out about 3.3/1
That’s a cracking treble bet. Might do Napoli and RFS on the handicaps, RFS 10 games unbeaten
13-09-2022, 08:41 PM
Rangers , Celtic , hearts
To lose
14-09-2022, 04:17 PM
Double on the Celtic and Rangers games
Over 1.5 goals, over 8.5 corners over 25 booking points in each game
6.2/1
14-09-2022, 04:31 PM
Chelsea v FC Salzburg
Man city v Borussia Dortmund
Sevco v Napoli
Real Madrid v RB Leipzig
£20 returns £103
beensaidbefore
14-09-2022, 04:42 PM
Rangers , Celtic , hearts
To lose
Gone for this, bet365 offering 17/1 for that bet
MagicSwirlingShip
14-09-2022, 04:57 PM
Championship Acca
Norwich
West Brom
Luton
Reading
Returns just over £60 from £5 stake 🤞🏻
14-09-2022, 05:05 PM
i see Norwich sitting 2nd in the Championship, wonder if i can get a very VERY early bet on them getting relegated from the PL in season 24/25 :cb
14-09-2022, 06:04 PM
Bet 365 doing a Super Boost
Haaland one shot on target evens
Free money against his former club
14-09-2022, 08:43 PM
Took his time haaland
14-09-2022, 08:43 PM
Bet 365 doing a Super Boost
Haaland one shot on target evens
Free money against his former club
Go collect
Never in doubt 💥
14-09-2022, 08:50 PM
Juventus only team to burst my 5 fold 💩 Madrid , Norwich , napoli , Sunderland all early pay outs
14-09-2022, 08:56 PM
i hate Chelsea even more now than i did at 8pm, fact
I noticed that on the championship in England last night that if you bet over 1.5 goals in each game it would have been up.But i doubt the prices would be great.
B
15-09-2022, 10:09 AM
Had a single on Napoli to be winning at ht, a tad annoying.
15-09-2022, 11:13 AM
Wolves v City
12.30 Saturday
One match goal evens
Had to sweat on Haaland last night
Hills
15-09-2022, 03:47 PM
£10 on the jamboids tonight @31/20
easy money :everythin
15-09-2022, 06:21 PM
£10 on the jamboids tonight @31/20
easy money :everythin
Having dug a bit deeper and looked at each teams last 6 games , Riga have bashed a few teams in their league but no sure of the standard ? Saw they got a draw in Fiorentina tho , No danger would Hearts have got a result over their !
I actually Fancy Hearts to get their erse felt the night , Seriously hope so !
15-09-2022, 08:02 PM
Having dug a bit deeper and looked at each teams last 6 games , Riga have bashed a few teams in their league but no sure of the standard ? Saw they got a draw in Fiorentina tho , No danger would Hearts have got a result over their !
But for Gordon, they would be. Quicker he retires the better for all of us
15-09-2022, 09:02 PM
only saw RFS in Linfield, they were terrible
and not much better tonight
16-09-2022, 11:31 AM
Went for 14 over 1.5 goals this weekend seems decent
16-09-2022, 12:02 PM
Went for 14 over 1.5 goals this weekend seems decent
I went for 15 as never done this bet before ( usually do BTTS).
17-09-2022, 11:34 AM
Wolves v City
12.30 Saturday
One match goal evens
Had to sweat on Haaland last night
Hills
Get in !
58 seconds for a tenner
Easy peasy !
beensaidbefore
17-09-2022, 04:08 PM
I went for 15 as never done this bet before ( usually do BTTS).
Gone 15 today. Beat in 3. Bolton, qpr and Dumbarton. God fun though
First winner of season today
Mansfield
Airdrie
Sheff Utd
Dumbarton
Lincoln
£3 returned £90
Just_Jimmy
18-09-2022, 08:51 AM
Norwich let my 5 teamer down for 360.
On the **** list.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Newccy let me down yesterday, today my banker was Cellic ht/ft to go with my 4 other winners for £355...never even checked till hit boozer only to be told i was a loser !!!. Ffs.
B
30-09-2022, 08:51 AM
Arsenal v Spurs Sat 12.30
One match goal evens
Hills
Donegal Hibby
30-09-2022, 03:58 PM
Mansfield
Rangers
Sheff utd
Patrick thistle
Dunfermline
Leyton Orient
20 on. Returns 245 euro
Potty78
30-09-2022, 07:28 PM
Done Shef Wed, Notts County, Chesterfield and Dagenham all tae score and win last week. £3 gave me £440. Might try same 4 teams👍
01-10-2022, 10:36 AM
Going for a relative lump on 4+ Hearts corners and 2+ Hearts cards at even money to start the day.
01-10-2022, 10:46 AM
A wee fiver acca on Hearts, Southampton, Wolves, Salford City, Barcelona and Benfica, for £713.21
Hamish to win at Ascot.
01-10-2022, 11:51 AM
Arsenal v Spurs Sat 12.30
One match goal evens
Hills
Go collect 🤑
1-0 Arsenal
01-10-2022, 12:07 PM
A wee fiver acca on Hearts, Southampton, Wolves, Salford City, Barcelona and Benfica, for £713.21
Hamish to win at Ascot.
Tramps
01-10-2022, 01:12 PM
Going for a relative lump on 4+ Hearts corners and 2+ Hearts cards at even money to start the day.
✅
01-10-2022, 01:28 PM
Hamish to win at Ascot.
Lovely horse, so consistent :aok:
01-10-2022, 08:13 PM
8 games both teams to score. £10 on and it has returned £982.44
01-10-2022, 09:44 PM
👍
MagicSwirlingShip
01-10-2022, 10:24 PM
Yes
JammyDoidger
01-10-2022, 11:07 PM
4 aways today
Chelsea
Norwich
Sheff wed
Cabbage
£300 back
Stuck £100 on jutgla anytime(brugge) 2/1 nearly
£100 on milan and psg in play £400 return
£20 scamacca West Ham first 13/2
£100 on West Ham, psg, lewandowski anytime £400 return
£15 free bet on Bowen anytime, mbappe anytime and Milan to win £140
Sitting with about £1200 profit as it stands What a day.
01-10-2022, 11:16 PM
Went three games too far in the over 1.5 goals mega-line.
Plucked four result+BTTS across two trebles, but Bristol Rovers' 92nd minute equaliser at Exeter cost me any money out of it, 3 quid would've returned 136.
It really isn't fair at times. Most times.
Nice one HC.
Orient screwed my 5 team acca today!
Crunchie
02-10-2022, 07:23 AM
Just like the cabbage, you’re in top form 👍. Well done you and long may it continue.
02-10-2022, 11:01 AM
Lovely horse, so consistent :aok:
Is that the same lovely horse from Father Ted's Eurovision song?
02-10-2022, 02:16 PM
Alpinista, the first 5 year old mare to win The Arc since 1937, get in! 🍺 😀🍺
04-10-2022, 05:26 PM
Huns circa 18/1 to win at Anfield. Anyone? :greengrin
04-10-2022, 05:38 PM
Huns circa 18/1 to win at Anfield. Anyone? :greengrin
Absolutely not 😁
04-10-2022, 05:46 PM
Absolutely not 😁
Aye, give me 180/1 and I'll stick a fiver on. :greengrin
JammyDoidger
04-10-2022, 06:24 PM
The amount of corners and free kicks liverpool should rack up tonight should make a Van Dijk goal a strong possibility. 9/1 to score a header on PP, rangers aren't the best at defending cross balls.
04-10-2022, 06:27 PM
Napoli away to Ajax, 9/5. I never backed it but its worth a punt, unbeaten since April or something.
04-10-2022, 06:35 PM
Napoli away to Ajax, 9/5. I never backed it but its worth a punt, unbeaten since April or something.
I agree plus I think Spurs will outclass Frankfurt.
cameronw-hfc
04-10-2022, 07:10 PM
I stuck 2 quid on Bayern and Liverpool to lose for 1.3 back boosted odds, fair to say that was a waste of 2 pound😂. Thought it might be worth a shout giving there's always a funny funny results in the champ league and both teams have been poor recently, until I bet on them right enough.
05-10-2022, 08:28 PM
FFS! Backed Edinburgh ht-ft, 0-0 @ ht, now leading 2-0. 😠
06-10-2022, 06:09 PM
Jambos 7/1 at home tonight. I know we all want Fiorentina to win and chances are they will, but is that price worth a punt?
JamesHFC
06-10-2022, 06:12 PM
Jambos 7/1 at home tonight. I know we all want Fiorentina to win and chances are they will, but is that price worth a punt?
Nah, they will get gubbed. (incoming hearts win)
JamesHFC
06-10-2022, 06:14 PM
£25 on Arsenal & Freiburg both to win & both teams to score paying £178.25
JamesHFC
06-10-2022, 06:20 PM
£20 on Michael Smith to be carded 7/2
NC1875
06-10-2022, 06:22 PM
Halliday
Cochrane
Smith
To be carded 33/1. £10 on