15-03-2023, 12:37 PM
Todays punts at Cheltenham.

Nap - Impaire et Passe 2/1

NB - Benson E/W 12/1

Edwardstone, Delta Work, It’s for me. Treble 45/1

Nap pisses it, off at 5/2 too.

Potty78
15-03-2023, 05:25 PM
Done a £1ew 7 fold. First three winners, Edwardstone not in first three and the last 3 placed too. Thank god for cashout. £187👍

15-03-2023, 09:03 PM
Brighton
Real Madrid
Napoli
Luton
Blackburn

£5 for £81, wish i had been a tad more adventurous with that stake :(

JamesHFC
16-03-2023, 05:26 AM
Todays punts.

NAP - Mighty Potter - EVS

NB - So Scottish - 4/1

Mighty Potter & Shishkin double 💸

16-03-2023, 08:06 AM
Brighton
Real Madrid
Napoli
Luton
Blackburn

£5 for £81, wish i had been a tad more adventurous with that stake :(

Superb.

I had

Watford
Man City
Wycombe
Peterborough
Coventry

£2 return £50 odd however with the Coventry game still at one nil (played Wigan) and the game end to end I decided to CO with 10 minutes to go. Returned £25 and not long after the CO Wigan equalised so happy to fight another day!

16-03-2023, 09:24 AM
2.50 Shishkin boosted Bet 365 7/4

Can be a wee monkey but expected to win if turns up

16-03-2023, 11:54 AM
2.50 Shishkin boosted Bet 365 7/4

Can be a wee monkey but expected to win if turns up

Like 365, I Kind of want to lay Shiskin myself! Just haven’t convinced myself the race is deep enough to do so.. yet.

16-03-2023, 01:15 PM
Superb.

I had

Watford
Man City
Wycombe
Peterborough
Coventry

£2 return £50 odd however with the Coventry game still at one nil (played Wigan) and the game end to end I decided to CO with 10 minutes to go. Returned £25 and not long after the CO Wigan equalised so happy to fight another day!

a good hunch :greengrin

LunasBoots
16-03-2023, 02:06 PM
Shiskin misses out, probably would have gad it but for a couple mistakes. Rachel Blackmore always worth a punt, had Mill Green on EW and got a wee profit so not complaining

16-03-2023, 05:21 PM
Arsenal
West Ham
Villarreal
Man you
Nice

£5 returns £37

16-03-2023, 06:41 PM
a good hunch :greengrin

It was indeed.

18-03-2023, 03:03 PM
already cashed out on my sevco/sellick double just after youan red card, just had a feeling and only lost out on a further £7 :)

£2 on hibs next goal 22/1

24-03-2023, 08:38 AM
Scottish lower leagues on tonight

An Ayr, Queens Park and Falkirk treble at about 2.7/1 looks good for me

24-03-2023, 08:34 PM
Scottish lower leagues on tonight

An Ayr, Queens Park and Falkirk treble at about 2.7/1 looks good for me

Too good to be true clearly. Arbroath apparently only lost one away in about ten, not bad for a team at bottom of the league 🙈

Dmas
25-03-2023, 09:03 AM
Croatia mk dons Exeter Pompey Wrexham 9/1

25-03-2023, 11:36 AM
SJM sot Scotland win Evens

Bet 365

🙏

25-03-2023, 12:16 PM
Croatia mk dons Exeter Pompey Wrexham 9/1

Fancy Croatia to give Wales a bit of a pumping.

25-03-2023, 12:26 PM
Sheff Wed
Leyton Orient
Chesterfield
Notts County
Wrexham
MK Dons

£& for £66

handicaps rugby union

Saracens
Exeter Chiefs
Connacht
Munster
£5 for £126

Rugby League £20 on Catalans -2 beating Leeds for £40

25-03-2023, 12:31 PM
Ex Hibs bet builder.

McGinn to score any time
Porteous shot on target
Gogic booked

14/1

26-03-2023, 01:42 PM
£20 on

England
Italy
Sheff Wed

bet 365 are offering me 21p CO, i'm very tempted

JamesHFC
28-03-2023, 05:40 PM
£100 on Spain & Wales double at Evens. Should be comfortable profit.

28-03-2023, 05:43 PM
SJM one shot on target 2/1

Bet 365

🙏

28-03-2023, 06:12 PM

£100 returns £218 on Bet365 , I agree comfortable money

28-03-2023, 06:39 PM
SJM one shot on target 2/1

Bet 365

🙏

40 quid max, have done not bad with their prices boosts during the WC and the Cheltenham Festival. Let’s hope it continues!!

JamesHFC
28-03-2023, 07:58 PM
£100 returns £218 on Bet365 , I agree comfortable money

How wrong were we 😂 what a result 👏

28-03-2023, 08:08 PM
40 quid max, have done not bad with their prices boosts during the WC and the Cheltenham Festival. Let’s hope it continues!!

Go collect

🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

Never in doubt

Newry Hibs
28-03-2023, 08:29 PM
Go collect

🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

Never in doubt

I had that and glady took the cash, but the site has him with 1 effort off target.

28-03-2023, 08:33 PM
Bet 365 reneged on the deal

Boo!

I want my 65m

28-03-2023, 08:36 PM
Bet 365 were saying that JMcGinn had had a shot at goal, now been taken off ??

Newry Hibs
28-03-2023, 08:36 PM
Bet 365 reneged on the deal

Boo!

I want my 65m

Rats. My account is now -30

28-03-2023, 08:38 PM
Rats. My account is now -30

Give it a couple days and they will reset your balance to £0.

28-03-2023, 08:54 PM
Aye, I’m showing -120 🤷*♂️ should’ve been a shot on target in the first half when the keeper punched it off the line from the corner

28-03-2023, 08:55 PM

Put a bet in a horse tomorrow, if that comes in they’ll take it off that the *******s

28-03-2023, 08:57 PM
Put a bet in a horse tomorrow, if that comes in they’ll take it off that the *******s

Aye probably. *******s. As I said if you gave it a few days they would reset it to £0

28-03-2023, 09:06 PM
Luckily had a small bet builder on PP that covered my SJM bet but the shot on target market seems to be getting ropey

Newry Hibs
28-03-2023, 10:36 PM

They've just done this now. 👌

28-03-2023, 11:02 PM
Aye, I’m showing -120 🤷*♂️ should’ve been a shot on target in the first half when the keeper punched it off the line from the corner

Hopefully your balance is reset pronto, however if it was punched from a corner I wouldn’t expect it to count as a shot on target.

Same way if a cross from open play does the same. Maybe if John came out and said he was 100% trying to score direct from the corner it could help 😁

29-03-2023, 04:36 AM
They’ve paid out 👍

Edit: that haven’t paid out, it’s been reset like DH said they would. **** on the folk that didn’t withdraw!!

29-03-2023, 09:41 AM

Oops.

08-04-2023, 01:23 PM
£20 returns £228

Aberdeen v Killie
Heartz v St Mirren
Arbroath v Dundee
Airdrie v Montrose

08-04-2023, 03:48 PM
£20 returns £228

Aberdeen v Killie
Heartz v St Mirren
Arbroath v Dundee
Airdrie v MontroseGrrrr!

08-04-2023, 06:13 PM
Grrrr!

i'm just glad Dundee drew

Donegal Hibby
08-04-2023, 09:30 PM
Aston villa 4/7 .
Celtic 7/10 .
Hibs 21/20 .

20 Euro on , pays 109 back.
Not as confident in it now as when I did it 😟

09-04-2023, 02:07 PM
£15 on Dundee u win for a £41 return....no brainer unfortunately :agree:

09-04-2023, 02:09 PM
Vincent Kompany new Spurs manager at 9/1 for me

09-04-2023, 05:38 PM
Bookies must have taken a pounding Liverpool 2 v 2 Arsenal with Jesus and Salah scoring btts and Fabinho getting booked

11-04-2023, 05:49 PM
Haaland shot on target evens

Bet 365

🙏

11-04-2023, 07:22 PM

Bet 365

🙏

Collect your dough!

11-04-2023, 07:23 PM

Bet 365

🙏

🤑

Haaland is a robot

Go collect

11-04-2023, 07:24 PM
Collect your dough!

Builds the pot for Aintree

👍

21-04-2023, 06:38 PM
Jesus shot on target evens

Hills

🙏

21-04-2023, 07:53 PM
Jesus shot on target evens

Hills

🙏

👍

🤑

21-04-2023, 08:03 PM
St.mirren evens to beat Killie tomorrow

Hibs 6/5

Both will win imo

nearly 4/1 double

sauzeelegod
22-04-2023, 09:09 AM
£5 returns £148.56

Aston Villa
Hibs
Dundee Utd
St Mirren.

23-04-2023, 01:37 PM
Never thought i'd see the day Brighton are favourites to beat Man united in an FA Cup semi final

25-04-2023, 12:42 PM
Anyone ever had any experience with online casino sites? I'm mired in back and forths with 888casino - not any huge amount of money at stake, but their ambiguity around people's winnings seems (to me) to as bad a gambling experience as you could get. Long story short....

Deposit £20 to trigger 150 spins bonus, just for a bit of fun/experimenting. Bonus spins generate £21 of wins, which I know fine well will need to be wagered.
Best info I can get from Ts&Cs is that I need to roll this over to the tune of £645.30 to be able to withdraw it.
Played a little bit with the cash deposit - £85 of spins got this as low as £14 but now up to £40.
The issue is that when I try and withdraw the cash, it automatically says I'll lose the bonus if I do. 888casino say bonus wagering can only take place when a cash balance is at zero.

The scenario in three parts is:

1 - 888casino tell me my cash balance needs to be zero to play and potentially withdraw the bonus money.
2 - The only plausible way I can see to get my balance to zero is by losing £40.
2 - I've asked endlessly whether I simply have to lose the £40 cash, or if there's a certain cash/staked amount that would allow me to withdraw. They refuse to answer and keep telling me it needs to be zero.

I've got no intention of getting hooked on slot sites, and would quite happily withdraw the £40 cash and forget the £20 bonus ever existed. They've p!ssed me off so much with their vague advice, which to all intents and purposes seems to be 'hurry up and lose your money'.

Am I missing something here in the bonus policy? By now I don't even want to use it, so it's very much more about curiosity and being on a crusade that having any financial needs.

cameronw-hfc
25-04-2023, 06:08 PM
Got burnley, Plymouth, Bolton, Oxford, Newport, Woking and Real Madrid, 3 pound on 125 back.

Typically Real have gone 2-0 down😂

27-04-2023, 04:15 PM
Snake Roll, odds on but beaten by a nose by a veteran at Perth, costing me an acca worth nearly 300 quid. By a nose in a photo, man, it hurts. Had he lost by ten lengths, the pain wouldn't be so bad.

McSwanky
28-04-2023, 05:14 PM
IPL

Lucknow Super Giant's scored 257 and you could still get them at 1.1 on the Exchange before Punjab's innings started.

Looking at the stats, nobody has ever chased down higher than 226? Is that not free money? What am I missing?

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk

28-04-2023, 06:14 PM
IPL

Lucknow Super Giant's scored 257 and you could still get them at 1.1 on the Exchange before Punjab's innings started.

Looking at the stats, nobody has ever chased down higher than 226? Is that not free money? What am I missing?

That's hardcore betting, Indian cricket. Would you bet on two snails racing in the garden? :greengrin

McSwanky
28-04-2023, 06:27 PM
That's hardcore betting, Indian cricket. Would you bet on two snails racing in the garden? :greengrinHaha!

Just to be clear, I know next to f all about cricket so wouldn't touch it with your barge pole.... Just wondered if anyone could enlighten me as to why the Exchange and to think the Punjab team still had a 1 in 10 chance of winning.

BBC now reporting the 257 as the 'second highest total in IPL history'....

Surely there must have been a catch?

Donegal Hibby
30-04-2023, 06:52 PM
Done a coupon this week and had .
Dunfermline.
Plymouth.
Man city.
Newcastle.
Celtic .
Got a 142 back !.
Happy enough with that 😁

JamesHFC
03-05-2023, 06:48 PM
Man City -1
Haaland anytime goal
Coufal & Paqueta to be carded

£10 returning £230

09-05-2023, 04:48 PM
Benz and the robot shot on target each tonight evens Bet 365

Cannot remember the last time 365 Bet boost did not land

🙏

GLIYF

Edit :

Bet boost changed Haaland to score anytime 6/4

15-05-2023, 07:42 PM
Salah had a shot on target after liverpool went 2-0 up eh ?

15-05-2023, 08:00 PM

Leicester 0-2 Liverpool

43' Mohamed Salah has a shot blocked and Andy Robertson turns the rebound wide. Leicester just need the break now.

15-05-2023, 08:02 PM

Blocked shots don’t count

15-05-2023, 08:06 PM

didn't realise that, every days a skool day :agree:

15-05-2023, 08:09 PM
Leicester 0-2 Liverpool

43' Mohamed Salah has a shot blocked and Andy Robertson turns the rebound wide. Leicester just need the break now.

Cheers guys :aok:

15-05-2023, 08:30 PM
Cheers guys :aok:

That’s it up now anyway 👍🏻

I think with the “player prop” bets it’s worth checking rules though. I’ve learned mainly through losing bets haha

For example Tackles would be better described as “dispossessions”. And Pass bets are attempted rather than completed.

I like these bets but easy to lose via injuries, players getting subbed etc

15-05-2023, 08:39 PM
That’s it up now anyway 👍🏻

I think with the “player prop” bets it’s worth checking rules though. I’ve learned mainly through losing bets haha

For example Tackles would be better described as “dispossessions”. And Pass bets are attempted rather than completed.

I like these bets but easy to lose via injuries, players getting subbed etc

Aye it's up mate :aok:

I'm not normally a bet builder guy but Salah at evens was to good to be true and Liverpool to win , Leicester look doomed now.

hibeesjoe
20-05-2023, 07:27 AM
Aberdeen 5/2 against Hearts. Seem generous odds considering a win would settle 3rd place

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

NC1875
20-05-2023, 07:58 AM
Aberdeen 5/2 against Hearts. Seem generous odds considering a win would settle 3rd place

Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk

Yup, Salford also a very generous 4/1 in the second leg play off. Won the first leg 1-0

20-05-2023, 08:03 AM
There'll be a hefty premium on the Aberdeen and Salford prices as both would very much take the draw.

Crunchie
21-05-2023, 07:26 AM
A big note put on @ 5/1 against The Rangers, easy money.

Donegal Hibby
02-06-2023, 05:21 PM
Done a wee double this week .
Celtic minus four . 9/2 .
Man city minus one . 13/10 .

And took a 3-1 to Man city scoreline . 10/1 .

02-06-2023, 06:53 PM
Sellick/Man C double £30 returns £49

Sellick -3 £15 returns £30

ICT(why not:greengrin) £1 returns £21

Donegal Hibby
08-06-2023, 05:17 PM
Took man city minus a goal and Gundogan to score anytime 19/4 .
20 quid on 🤞

10-06-2023, 06:55 PM
£10 on the outsider @5/1

i do think man city will win though :greengrin

10-06-2023, 06:57 PM
Had city to win fa cup
Had celtic to win Scottish Cup
Had west ham to lift the cup
Need man city to win in 90 mins

Cmon city.

10-06-2023, 07:02 PM
Had city to win fa cup
Had celtic to win Scottish Cup
Had west ham to lift the cup
Need man city to win in 90 mins

Cmon city.

What were the odds mate.

10-06-2023, 07:04 PM
What were the odds mate.

Free 5.00 bet returns about 23 quid I think. Not big bucks haha.

10-06-2023, 07:05 PM
Free 5.00 bet returns about 23 quid I think. Not big bucks haha.

Stick it on Hibs winning the conference league next season. :wink:

18-07-2023, 05:30 PM
Call me crazy but Dundee Utd at 13/8 tonight seems a great price. They’ll want a reaction and Partick have lost 4 of their best players and are toiling to fill their bench tonight.

2/1 on the Dundee teams double for me

18-07-2023, 05:36 PM
Call me crazy but Dundee Utd at 13/8 tonight seems a great price. They’ll want a reaction and Partick have lost 4 of their best players and are toiling to fill their bench tonight.

That does seem a decent price.

18-07-2023, 08:42 PM

Stupid maybe rather than crazy 😜

18-07-2023, 08:46 PM
Stupid maybe rather than crazy 😜

Why I don't bet anymore.

30-07-2023, 01:42 PM
Leeds 11/10 at Tynie, looks like a great price.

https://twitter.com/LUFC/status/1685636788751052800/photo/1?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwte rm%5E1685636788751052800%7Ctwgr%5E6cc59e2dc6e3afad 2d7814bd0423193851df41b7%7Ctwcon%5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.hmfckickback.co.uk%2Find ex.php%3Fapp%3Dcoremodule%3Dsystemcontroller%3Demb edurl%3Dhttps%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2FLUFC%2Fstatus% 2F1685636788751052800%3Ft%3D4cJH5iDxBRM5LKs0TImPCw 26s%3D19

30-07-2023, 02:11 PM
Linesman injured pre kick off!

30-07-2023, 02:53 PM
Get in, Leeds 13/8 to be leading at HT.

30-07-2023, 03:59 PM
Leeds 11/10 at Tynie, looks like a great price.

https://twitter.com/LUFC/status/1685636788751052800/photo/1?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwte rm%5E1685636788751052800%7Ctwgr%5E6cc59e2dc6e3afad 2d7814bd0423193851df41b7%7Ctwcon%5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.hmfckickback.co.uk%2Find ex.php%3Fapp%3Dcoremodule%3Dsystemcontroller%3Demb edurl%3Dhttps%3A%2F%2Ftwitter.com%2FLUFC%2Fstatus% 2F1685636788751052800%3Ft%3D4cJH5iDxBRM5LKs0TImPCw 26s%3D19

Excellent shout. Nearly missed this but had to take Leeds at (just under) those odds. Much better than my own picks today!

30-07-2023, 04:02 PM
Excellent shout. Nearly missed this but had to take Leeds at (just under) those odds. Much better than my own picks today!

Well done mate 🍺

ErinGoBraghHFC
30-07-2023, 05:17 PM
Had 25 quid on Dublin winning the All Ireland Football Final today at 5/4. Nice wee win there, will buy a round of drinks this evening

Donegal Hibby
30-07-2023, 05:25 PM
Had 25 quid on Dublin winning the All Ireland Football Final today at 5/4. Nice wee win there, will buy a round of drinks this evening

Kerry threw it away tbh . Though you won't be to worried about that now . Enjoy the drinks :cheers:

ErinGoBraghHFC
30-07-2023, 05:46 PM
Kerry threw it away tbh . Though you won't be to worried about that now . Enjoy the drinks :cheers:

Said it before mate, Dublin win when they need to. It’s hardwired into those players, never doubted them for a second

babahibs
30-07-2023, 06:19 PM
Long shot this one...

I have an account with Ladbrokes, they do a thing where if you put on a 5 fold accumulator and only 1 selection loses then you get your stake back as a free bet........

I put on a lot of £20 5 folds......

Since Scotland beat Norway at the start of June, Scotland are 150/ 1 to win Euro 24, I've been putting all my free bets on it, £100 so far, I'm going to continue doing this......

My thinking is if we can get through the group and into the knock out stages, then the cash out amount could be quite tasty, for zero stakes ( if we qualify of course).

ErinGoBraghHFC
30-07-2023, 06:21 PM
Long shot this one...

I have an account with Ladbrokes, they do a thing where if you put on a 5 fold accumulator and only 1 selection loses then you get your stake back as a free bet........

Since Scotland beat Norway at the start of June, Scotland are 150/ 1 to win Euro 24, I've been putting all my free bets on it, £100 so far, I'm going to continue doing this......

My thinking is if we can get through the group and into the knock out stages, then the cash out amount could be quite tasty, for zero stakes ( if we qualify of course).

Brilliant idea imo

30-07-2023, 06:37 PM
Put a 10er treble on before work this morning @ 2.74/1

Liverpool
City
Leeds

Damn you Pep

Will keep my eye out for some tips for next weekend.

Crunchie
30-07-2023, 06:45 PM
Long shot this one...

I don't want to burst your bubble but I don't think there's any cash out on free bets.

babahibs
30-07-2023, 06:49 PM
I don't want to burst your bubble but I don't think there's any cash out on free bets.

There is, but reduced

30-07-2023, 07:55 PM
I don’t know if I’m just being blind but I can’t see any odds for Thursdays game?

30-07-2023, 07:58 PM
I don’t know if I’m just being blind but I can’t see any odds for Thursdays game?

We are 2/11 oan

30-07-2023, 08:05 PM
Hibs 2/11
Inter club 17/2

Lucerne 11/8
Djurgarden 13/8

babahibs
30-07-2023, 08:13 PM
We are 2/11 oan

1/5 is the best i can find.
8/15 Half time is seriously tempting for a mortgage job

30-07-2023, 08:15 PM
I took a gamble on Fulham to be winning at HT, that didn't go well.

30-07-2023, 08:17 PM
Backed Botafago in Brazil to be be winning at HT, happy days.

babahibs
30-07-2023, 08:20 PM
Backed Botafago in Brazil to be be winning at HT, happy days.

I did Palmeiras ht :thumbsup:

30-07-2023, 08:24 PM
Cheers guys couldn’t see it on skybet

30-07-2023, 08:28 PM

Absolute nap :greengrin:greengrin

Will be lumping on that bigtime :agree:

babahibs
30-07-2023, 08:32 PM
Absolute nap :greengrin:greengrin

Will be lumping on that bigtime :agree:

it's printing money mate :wink:

30-07-2023, 08:39 PM

30 mins betting we are Evens - really fancy that.

30-07-2023, 08:40 PM

Think I'll be all over that.

babahibs
30-07-2023, 08:53 PM

That's a double mortgage job :partyhibb

babahibs
30-07-2023, 08:55 PM

Seriously though,
Yes, that's a bet

01-08-2023, 12:06 PM
Djurgarden 4/1 to qualify on Thursday.

SickBoy32
01-08-2023, 12:36 PM
Djurgarden 4/1 to qualify on Thursday.

What bookies is that with mate?

Curious what price Luzern are to progress?

01-08-2023, 12:50 PM
What bookies is that with mate?

Curious what price Luzern are to progress?

Bet365 mate.

Luzern are 1.22 to qualify.

SickBoy32
01-08-2023, 12:56 PM
Bet365 mate.

Luzern are 1.22 to qualify.

hibbyboy1
01-08-2023, 01:04 PM
Hibs to win both halves 13/10

01-08-2023, 01:13 PM
Hibs to win both halves 13/10

That seems okay 👍

02-08-2023, 05:26 PM
Forest
Hibs Dev
Celtic B

5er at 14/1

03-08-2023, 12:16 PM
https://www.soccerbase.com/referees/referee.sd?referee_id=2396

Referee for tonight. Not a lot of info on him.

Last match was Armenia v Latvia, 5 bookings.

03-08-2023, 08:16 PM
two bets on the cabbage returned £131

had to put £77 on to get that right enough :greengrin

still, 2023/24 season of to a winning start ;)

£25 on @10/11 to win v St Mirren

babahibs
03-08-2023, 09:08 PM
Hope everyone cleaned up, that's about as easy as betting gets :thumbsup:

04-08-2023, 06:52 PM
£25 on Dundee U tonight returns £51

JamesHFC
04-08-2023, 06:55 PM
£25 on Dundee U tonight returns £51

Stuck them in a double with Southampton. £35 pays back £150

04-08-2023, 07:22 PM

Looking good. First 20 minutes at Hillsborough totally dominated by the Saints. 1 up.

04-08-2023, 07:25 PM

avoided that one, too evenly matched for my liking :)

or at least i thought so anyway

JamesHFC
04-08-2023, 09:08 PM

Very lucky in the end. Well done to any winners.

Potty78
04-08-2023, 09:20 PM
Hearts&Aberdeen double 4-1 tomoz🙈

babahibs
05-08-2023, 10:08 AM
Aberdeen to beat Livingston @ 29/ 20.
Kevin Nisbet anytime scorer @ 3/ 1.

05-08-2023, 10:44 AM
Swansea
Bristol City
Celtic
Motherwell
Morton

5et at 27/1

05-08-2023, 11:28 AM
Very lucky in the end. Well done to any winners.

nice lift

05-08-2023, 11:39 AM
£20 on returns £147

Livingston v Aberdeen
ST Johnstone v Heartz
Kilmarnock v Sevco

cammy1969
05-08-2023, 12:21 PM
Long shot this one...

Could be wrong but I think they don’t give a cash out option on free bets

babahibs
05-08-2023, 12:35 PM
Could be wrong but I think they don’t give a cash out option on free bets

They do but it's a reduced amount.

If not, then we'll just have to win the tournament then, nae bother.

babahibs
05-08-2023, 12:37 PM
Millwall
Aberdeen
Ayr
Inverness

£10 to win £464.51.

JamesHFC
05-08-2023, 04:19 PM
Needed another Pompey goal from a £5 acca for just over £1600. Sore one.

05-08-2023, 04:26 PM
Needed another Pompey goal from a £5 acca for just over £1600. Sore one.Ouch.

05-08-2023, 05:06 PM
Need the huns for about £420 across two coupons. Norwich 96th winner kept it alive.

JamesHFC
05-08-2023, 05:33 PM
Need the huns for about £420 across two coupons. Norwich 96th winner kept it alive.

Fingers crossed for you. They should sneak one towards the end.

05-08-2023, 06:08 PM
Fingers crossed for you. They should sneak one towards the end.

Cheers mate, suppose the huns getting skelped is as good consolation as you can get!

About £180 up for the day, should have had Switzerland paid for but not to be.

05-08-2023, 06:09 PM
Jeez. Just tried to put a bet on Celtic to win the league but the bookies wouldnt let me.

05-08-2023, 06:27 PM
Jeez. Just tried to put a bet on Celtic to win the league but the bookies wouldnt let me.

After 1 game?? Ridiculous. :confused:

babahibs
05-08-2023, 07:13 PM

They'll let you put that on after the first round of games are finished tomorrow, odds won't be great but it looks a cert.

05-08-2023, 09:40 PM
After 1 game?? Ridiculous. :confused:

The rangers game was barely finished. Would simply have been suspended.

06-08-2023, 12:23 PM
JDH to get booked 12/5 PP

Cannae help himself

Gets booked early doors walks on eggshells then gets hooked by LJ 😀

06-08-2023, 01:17 PM
The Robot 🤖

Shot on target evens PP

06-08-2023, 02:36 PM

Cannae help himself

Well in

06-08-2023, 02:37 PM

Cannae help himself

Like taking candy off a baby

12-08-2023, 10:11 AM
Saka even money for a shot on target today, with Bet365.

12-08-2023, 10:13 AM

And odegaard with skybet

12-08-2023, 12:35 PM

Easy money

JammyDoidger
12-08-2023, 01:36 PM
Easy money

£40 profit today on Saka
£40 profit last night on City
On the price boosts.

Threw the whole lot on Nisbet to score first😂.

12-08-2023, 01:39 PM
Sevco
St Mirren
Ross co
Heartz

£10 for £108

12-08-2023, 06:42 PM
Backed Gnabry we for 1st scorer 11/2

12-08-2023, 06:45 PM
Most will go nuts at this but ill be checking the price for Luzern to qualify before I fly out. We all know what Hibs are capable of. :boo hoo:

12-08-2023, 06:51 PM
Backed Gnabry we for 1st scorer 11/2

Woeful defending, Bayern 1 down.

Donegal Hibby
12-08-2023, 07:11 PM
Man city 3/10 .
Arsenal 1/6 .
Leicester 8/11.
St Mirren Evs .
Queens park 8/13 .
Man U 2/7 .
25 quid on . A win for Man U Monday night for 272 quid .
Not often I'm for Man United tbh 😆

12-08-2023, 07:15 PM
Man city 3/10 .
Arsenal 1/6 .
Leicester 8/11.
St Mirren Evs .
Queens park 8/13 .
Man U 2/7 .

Best of luck, mate. United should beat Wolves comfortably.

JamesHFC
12-08-2023, 07:21 PM
Man city 3/10 .
Arsenal 1/6 .
Leicester 8/11.
St Mirren Evs .
Queens park 8/13 .
Man U 2/7 .

🔥

12-08-2023, 07:22 PM
Man city 3/10 .
Arsenal 1/6 .
Leicester 8/11.
St Mirren Evs .
Queens park 8/13 .
Man U 2/7 .

It's easily laid off at that price.

12-08-2023, 07:31 PM
Woeful defending, Bayern 1 down.

2 down.

12-08-2023, 08:21 PM
£49 cash-out now or let it roll on a Jamboid win tomorrow, MMmm decisions decisions

can i trust the gimps

JammyDoidger
12-08-2023, 08:30 PM
£49 cash-out now or let it roll on a Jamboid win tomorrow, MMmm decisions decisions

can i trust the gimps

For the sake of £49 let it run, if they drop points it'll be worth losing it.

12-08-2023, 09:01 PM
For the sake of £49 let it run, if they drop points it'll be worth losing it.

that IS my normal train of thought at other times, but..

i'm going to sleep on it :greengrin

Crunchie
13-08-2023, 04:22 PM
that IS my normal train of thought at other times, but..

i'm going to sleep on it :greengrin
I hope you didn't sleep in :greengrin

14-08-2023, 06:27 PM
Man U Rashford sot

Bet 365 Bet Boost evens

15-08-2023, 06:32 PM
£25 on the sticky buns regretting it already :)

Crunchie
16-08-2023, 07:00 AM
£25 on the sticky buns regretting it already :)For a Hibby you don't half like a bet on The Rangers

16-08-2023, 07:38 AM
For a Hibby you don't half like a bet on The Rangers

D is a Hibs fanatic, just needs cash in his time of life
B

16-08-2023, 08:13 AM
Man U Rashford sot Bet 365 Bet Boost evensLucky but these bets always worth a gamble Double your money and a high % land Good luck for the new season

16-08-2023, 08:57 AM
Lucky but these bets always worth a gamble Double your money and a high % land Good luck for the new season

I've had three of them up with Bet365 this season already.

Considering todays one just now.

England woman to qualify and over 1 goal in the game. 2/1

16-08-2023, 11:54 AM
I've had three of them up with Bet365 this season already.

Considering todays one just now.

England woman to qualify and over 1 goal in the game. 2/1

Never in doubt

🤑

ErinGoBraghHFC
16-08-2023, 11:55 AM
Going to stick Hibs to win by win ALF to score anytime on at some stage today when I get a chance, anyone know the odds I’d be looking at?

16-08-2023, 11:59 AM
Going to stick Hibs to win by win ALF to score anytime on at some stage today when I get a chance, anyone know the odds I’d be looking at?

6/1

ErinGoBraghHFC
16-08-2023, 11:59 AM
6/1

Worth a tenner that

16-08-2023, 12:00 PM

13/2 on Betfair Sportsbook.

ErinGoBraghHFC
16-08-2023, 12:02 PM
13/2 on Betfair Sportsbook.

Not actually got a Betfair account I usually bet with Willy Hill or Paddy, 13/2 is more than decent imo might need to sign up for that

Fuzzywuzzy
16-08-2023, 02:57 PM
Bet365 currently have us @ 11/4 to win tomorrow with Lucerne 7/10

16-08-2023, 03:13 PM
Not actually got a Betfair account I usually bet with Willy Hill or Paddy, 13/2 is more than decent imo might need to sign up for that

If you bet on the Exchange you pay commission on winnings, usually still works out better particularly if you are not backing FAVs. Sportsbook is the same as a high street bookies.

Gus
16-08-2023, 03:19 PM
I always have £2 on the English National BTTS on one line and over 2.5 on anotherAldershot was the only team not to score last night 2 games were a goal shy for the over 2.5I was shouting some sweary words last night

16-08-2023, 03:23 PM
I always have £2 on the English National BTTS on one line and over 2.5 on anotherAldershot was the only team not to score last night 2 games were a goal shy for the over 2.5I was shouting some sweary words last night

I was three goals short on an English +1.5 tenfold. If you look at the full list of results, I cannot believe I couldn't get a winner out of that. Was loads of money to be made down that route last night.

Somewhere.

16-08-2023, 05:37 PM
Lucerne 7/10 Hibernian 11/4 Jamboids 19/20 Rosenborg 11/5

Green Reaper
16-08-2023, 08:28 PM
Hibs/Rosenborg double 11.6/1 on Betfair

Crunchie
17-08-2023, 08:38 AM
Lucerne 7/10 Hibernian 11/4 Jamboids 19/20 Rosenborg 11/5Hibs are as big as 7/2 and likely to go bigger before KO.

Crunchie
17-08-2023, 09:02 AM
Water of Leith running in the 6.00 Windsor, SKYBET paying 5 places. I'm on @ £10ew

Crunchie
17-08-2023, 02:22 PM
Hibs are as big as 7/2 and likely to go bigger before KO.9/2 now and they're 2/1 to qualify.

17-08-2023, 03:12 PM
If you bet on the Exchange you pay commission on winnings, usually still works out better particularly if you are not backing FAVs. Sportsbook is the same as a high street bookies.

Yep - I find particularly the double-figure priced horses and golfers I bet, can be huge prices compared to bookies.

I’ve also changed the Betfair plan to basic meaning I get basically no offers or bonuses on the sportsbook whatsoever, but only pay 2% commission on exchanges.

Multiples a different story, but exchanges very valuable for singles.

Paulie Walnuts
17-08-2023, 03:15 PM
9/2 now and they're 2/1 to qualify.

Hibs are 2/1? Or luzern are? Surely we’re not 2/1.

Stanton Spence
17-08-2023, 03:39 PM
Hibs are 2/1? Or luzern are? Surely we’re not 2/1.

Hibs are 9/2 and luzerne are 2/1 to qualify bud

babahibs
17-08-2023, 05:48 PM
After seeing the team for tonight, I think we'll score.I've taken Hibs to score first half @ 2.50

17-08-2023, 05:50 PM
Hibs are 9/2 and luzerne are 2/1 to qualify bud

Hibs are 9/2 to win the game. They were 2/5 to qualify earlier.

Stanton Spence
17-08-2023, 05:52 PM
Hibs are 9/2 to win the game. They were 2/5 to qualify earlier.

Bet365 cut their odds from 5/2 to 7/4 this morning on them qualifying think they got backed in from 4/6 earlier in the week

17-08-2023, 08:20 PM
cashed out on Heartz/ Luzern for £92 literally a minute before that goal :)

babahibs
18-08-2023, 06:34 AM
After seeing the team for tonight, I think we'll score.I've taken Hibs to score first half @ 2.50
👍

19-08-2023, 06:19 PM
Late Alloa goal for a 8 fold BTTS, only put a pound on so returns was £50.97.

I had 6 games from Scotland with 5 from the lower leagues, I was one goal away last week also.

Watford let me down on my main bet.

22-08-2023, 06:30 PM
£20 on Sevco tonight @19/10

22-08-2023, 06:48 PM
£20 on Sevco tonight @19/10

I’m hopeful they’ll just about be out the tie after tonight. Like PSV odds.

22-08-2023, 06:59 PM
I’m hopeful they’ll just about be out the tie after tonight. Like PSV odds.

so do i

but if they win tonight the £38 profit shall ease my anguish :) it's about time the betting companies opened a book on how many vile sectarian songs are belted out

22-08-2023, 07:15 PM
£100 on over 1.5 in the Rangers game at 1.25. Usually prefer corners over bets in-play but this seemed a no brainer.

22-08-2023, 07:48 PM
cashed out for only £10 profit but if it wasn't for that big mistake by the PSV defender they would surely score at some time you would think

ach it's still £10 for a couple o clicks on the internet :)

Hibs 10/1 tomorrow, worth a £2 punt i think :)

22-08-2023, 08:45 PM
£10 on Tavernier and Barisic to be booked and Luuk De Jong to score. 50/1. Jackpot

22-08-2023, 08:46 PM
PAOK are 29/20. That seems like Printing money to me.

23-08-2023, 06:50 AM
£10 on Tavernier and Barisic to be booked and Luuk De Jong to score. 50/1. Jackpot

👍

Nice

Fuzzywuzzy
23-08-2023, 08:46 AM
Feeling overly optimistic. Youan to score and 2-0 Hibs 125/1

23-08-2023, 09:42 AM
Newell shot and card 7/1

Newell shot on target and card 17/1

23-08-2023, 09:44 AM
Newell shot and card 7/1

Like those Billy. I see Newell and McGinn both being booked tonight.

23-08-2023, 10:21 AM
Newell shot and card 7/1

I'll definitely be on Newell to be booked, not sure about a shot.

23-08-2023, 10:40 AM
Douglas Luiz on penalties for Villa this season. 16/1 for the first goal with Bet 365. Between 8 and 10/1 elsewhere. 9/2 anytime good value too.

Also think Hanlon for a card looks good at 7/2. He does tend to get booked when we play the better teams.

24-08-2023, 03:32 PM
Douglas Luiz on penalties for Villa this season. 16/1 for the first goal with Bet 365. Between 8 and 10/1 elsewhere. 9/2 anytime good value too.

Also think Hanlon for a card looks good at 7/2. He does tend to get booked when we play the better teams.

Douglas Luiz anytime 9/2 was a winner.

Outside bet for an interest tonight, a 13/1 double on Shinnie to be booked for Aberdeen and Cochrane for Hearts.

24-08-2023, 03:35 PM

I did that bet too.

24-08-2023, 03:43 PM
£20 on Villa -2 returned £65 last night.

Pocket money for the away leg.

24-08-2023, 03:57 PM
£5 returns £89

Aberdeen
Heartz

24-08-2023, 04:00 PM
Devlin + Shinnie booked double £10 return £70 odd.

Stick on.

24-08-2023, 04:29 PM
PAOK are 6/5 in Hills. Good value that

24-08-2023, 07:10 PM
had £50 on for £146

Villa
Maccabi Tel Aviv
Lille

first two won but Lille are drawing with HNK Rijeka on 49 mins, £94 cash out is very tempting :hmmm: need to claw back that £5 lost on Aberdeen :)

cashed out on £90 just after Lille missed a penalty, then they scored the winner on 89 mins :( i noticed Cabraja wasn't in the squad

1875M
26-08-2023, 09:13 AM
Think I’ll shove a tenner on Hibs to win and Vente to score anytime today.

26-08-2023, 03:13 PM
cashed out with £23 on a Livi win then putting £10 on Hibs at 4/1 :)

great, spaffed away a return of £52 on a Livi win, **&$E%*&

30-08-2023, 04:04 PM
PSV v The Rangers

Bet 365 Bet Boost evens

BTTS

30-08-2023, 05:51 PM
Bet 365 have priced up the next 2 premiership fixtures and for some reason have us favourites to win at Rugby Park - 29/20 with Killie at 9/5.

30-08-2023, 08:26 PM
PSV v The Rangers

Bet 365 Bet Boost evens

BTTS

3-1

Never in doubt

Crunchie
31-08-2023, 04:35 PM
9/5 Aberdeen looks big.

hfc-1875
31-08-2023, 04:45 PM
Villa win both half’s and Villa most corners both half’s @ 2/1
Doubled with Aberdeen to qualify at 10/11

Stanton Spence
31-08-2023, 05:00 PM
9/5 Aberdeen looks big.

I got 9/4 yesterday with bet365 looks like they’ve been gambled in a bit
I also can see a few goals in that game if it’s anything like the first leg

01-09-2023, 07:32 PM
Motherwell to win at Tynie, 11/4 at Bet365.

e2los
03-09-2023, 02:02 PM
Hibs and Motherwell to win.
Although both coming in is unlikely, could well happen.
£5 pays £75.34 from bet365.

03-09-2023, 02:48 PM
Saka and Rashford one shot on target each 6/4

Bet 365

03-09-2023, 03:58 PM
1-0 United

Rashford 👀

03-09-2023, 04:01 PM

Wow!

Well done

👍🤑

03-09-2023, 04:01 PM

Good for you mate :aok:

03-09-2023, 04:03 PM
Well done. I had Celtic M'well and Hibs to win but cashed out when M'well went down to 10 men.
I'm happy, but I don't really have the stomach for serious gambling.

e2los
03-09-2023, 04:08 PM
Cheers, was going to say never a doubt...

Great result, wasn't expecting both to come in hence I only bet a £5.

Was close to cashing out a few times but held on till the end.

03-09-2023, 04:10 PM

Well done.

e2los
03-09-2023, 04:11 PM
Well done. I had Celtic M'well and Hibs to win but cashed out when M'well went down to 10 men.
I'm happy, but I don't really have the stomach for serious gambling.

That would have been great, don't blame you for cashing out though.
I'm the same, I flap at big money.

03-09-2023, 04:14 PM
Cheers, was going to say never a doubt...

Great result, wasn't expecting both to come in hence I only bet a £5.

Was close to cashing out a few times but held on till the end.

I did at £110 for my tenner, would’ve kept it going if they had 11 men on.

e2los
03-09-2023, 04:24 PM
I did at £110 for my tenner, would’ve kept it going if they had 11 men on.

Nice one!

Our next few games look tasty as well now that we have managed to win a league game.

NthCarolinaHibs
03-09-2023, 05:36 PM
Liverpool,Girona,Palace and ahem..Arsenal..😎..9/1

03-09-2023, 05:42 PM
Saka and Rashford one shot on target each 6/4

Bet 365

Never in doubt

05-09-2023, 04:55 PM
Would you bet on a horse at 1/25, even if you had a fifty-fifty chance of winning?

1/25 horse beaten in a match race at Ripon today. This morning it was 1/16, meaning people were still steaming in at that price. You would have to bet a fortune to make anything. Is it the super-wealthy who put massive wagers on these races; the type who don’t bother if they lose? It makes no sense for anybody else to get involved.

The winner was 9/1, BTW.

05-09-2023, 07:06 PM
Would you bet on a horse at 1/25, even if you had a fifty-fifty chance of winning?

1/25 horse beaten in a match race at Ripon today. This morning it was 1/16, meaning people were still steaming in at that price. You would have to bet a fortune to make anything. Is it the super-wealthy who put massive wagers on these races; the type who don’t bother if they lose? It makes no sense for anybody else to get involved.

The winner was 9/1, BTW.

It makes sense when you lay it on Betfair at 1.06 😁

But yeah isn’t worth backing the fav at that price for us. But it’s the way the market turned out due to so many withdrawals before the final decs and one horse’s chances appearing to be a lot stronger than its only rival, on paper (It wasn’t close to a 50/50 chance.)

It didn’t work out that way, it happens. A few daft big money punters will have got their fingers burnt, and a few of us will have earned a few quid laying it.

05-09-2023, 07:50 PM
It makes sense when you lay it on Betfair at 1.06 😁

But yeah isn’t worth backing the fav at that price for us. But it’s the way the market turned out due to so many withdrawals before the final decs and one horse’s chances appearing to be a lot stronger than its only rival, on paper (It wasn’t close to a 50/50 chance.)

It didn’t work out that way, it happens. A few daft big money punters will have got their fingers burnt, and a few of us will have earned a few quid laying it.

Thing is, if someone is loaded, they don’t even need to be placing huge money on such a race, in order to make even a half-decent return. If you don’t need the money, why take the risk? Then again, human beings often have an insatiable appetite for more. I just don’t get why anyone, big or small punter, would back a horse at those kind of odds.

Well done, with your lay bet. I have never used the exchanges. It did cross my mind to put a few quid on the 9/1 winner, but, of course, I talked myself out of it, telling myself I might as well set fire to my stake….

05-09-2023, 08:21 PM
Thing is, if someone is loaded, they don’t even need to be placing huge money on such a race, in order to make even a half-decent return. If you don’t need the money, why take the risk? Then again, human beings often have an insatiable appetite for more. I just don’t get why anyone, big or small punter, would back a horse at those kind of odds.

Well done, with your lay bet. I have never used the exchanges. It did cross my mind to put a few quid on the 9/1 winner, but, of course, I talked myself out of it, telling myself I might as well set fire to my stake….

Like you, I would usually just swerve the race. But had a few quid in Betfair to give it an interest… and it doesn’t take a lot at that price. (Was worth a bit more laying rather than backing the second horse).

Again, exchanges really do come in handy for those larger odds single bets.

Thanks 👍

05-09-2023, 08:23 PM
Like you, I would usually just swerve the race. But had a few quid in Betfair to give it an interest… and it doesn’t take a lot at that price. (Was worth a bit more laying rather than backing the second horse).

Again, exchanges really do come in handy for those larger odds single bets.

Thanks 👍

Go and explain to an idiot what this involves?

You're betting on the favourite to lose, folk take you at your chosen odds, and you state beforehand what your liability is so any lose is capped at a certain amount?

Newry Hibs
05-09-2023, 08:46 PM
As the saying goes.... if you have the 25, you dont need the 1.

05-09-2023, 09:16 PM
As the saying goes.... if you have the 25, you dont need the 1.

Absolutely :agree:

Crazy to be backing a horse at anything like those odds. WeeRussell had the right idea.

06-09-2023, 04:11 AM
Go and explain to an idiot what this involves?

You're betting on the favourite to lose, folk take you at your chosen odds, and you state beforehand what your liability is so any lose is capped at a certain amount?

That’s pretty much it in a nutshell. Your liability comes off your balance at outset (assuming it’s matched with others who are backing) so it’s much the same as backing, particularly in this example with only two runners.

I used to think of it as “setting your chosen odds” too as if you’re playing the bookie but in reality the odds are already there for you to lay so it really is just ‘matched betting’ .. albeit you can set your chosen odds at what you like and wait/hope someone picks them up… (so a bit like being a bookie!)

It’s pretty simple and not a lot different to backing.. just have to make sure you’re clicking the right buttons 😁… I still back far more than I lay. But sometimes heavily odds on things are worth a few quid to get beat, and in this case laying the fav was worth a good bit more than backing the outsider of two.

29-09-2023, 05:34 AM
Anyone put this on? 😁

Man Utd have been drawn to play 12 consecutive domestic cup ties at home - excluding the two-legged Carabao Cup semi-final against Nottingham Forest earlier this year - to set a new record in British football history; the odds of drawing 12 home ties in a row are 4,096/1

babahibs
29-09-2023, 09:48 AM
Hibs to win tomorrow at 1.80 looks decent to me.
One to stick the house on perhaps.