View Full Version : Bookie bashing thread season 2022/23
Pages :
[
3]
EskbankHibby
09-12-2022, 07:22 AM
Oops.
Turns out I’m looking at the Hamilton Inverness game on the 17th!
Sorry folks
EskbankHibby
09-12-2022, 07:22 AM
That’s for a league game on 17th December 👍🏻
What an erse I am 😂
09-12-2022, 07:59 AM
What an erse I am 😂
Haha no worries mate, easy done
I thought it was too good to be true!
09-12-2022, 06:35 PM
The way things are going, I’m beginning to think the 19/2 odds I got on England winning the cup are quite a nice bet. If they win, the proceeds will lighten the burden of listening to all the crap. If they lose, it’ll be money well spent. :greengrin
09-12-2022, 07:08 PM
Had a £10er ew on Neymar 1st scorer, a tad annoying!😠
Had a £10er ew on Neymar 1st scorer, a tad annoying![emoji34]
Crap!
Depay failing to have a shot on target did my bet builder this evening!
Hibs07p
10-12-2022, 10:33 AM
Tomorrow cup final, b365 currants 1/14, cabbage 20/1. Does the dodgy penalty from the officials roll over into the woman’s game as well?
Scottish Cup Winners 2016
10-12-2022, 10:43 AM
Put a speculative bet on all 4 quarters going to penalties. Already got a wee profit from the 2 singles and double from yesterday and being offered decent cash outs on the rest of the multiples. If the Portugal game goes to pens, I could have a decision to make on the 4 fold at over 1600/1 haha
10-12-2022, 01:34 PM
Put a speculative bet on all 4 quarters going to penalties. Already got a wee profit from the 2 singles and double from yesterday and being offered decent cash outs on the rest of the multiples. If the Portugal game goes to pens, I could have a decision to make on the 4 fold at over 1600/1 haha
Oooft! Best of luck, far from impossible given the way games are going and the likely more tentative nature of these rounds.
Of course I’m hoping France don’t need penalties to get through.
In terms of your cash out, if you’ve got all the doubles and trebles you’re already in a good position for even one more winner!
I do fancy Portugal and France to win in normal time but don’t recall many of these games going to my script recently 😂
EGL2000
11-12-2022, 11:08 AM
Hibs woman 29/1 for a win ???
11-12-2022, 11:11 AM
Hibs woman 29/1 for a win ???
Can’t see odds anywhere for this game despite it being on sky sports.
EGL2000
11-12-2022, 11:36 AM
Can’t see odds anywhere for this game despite it being on sky sports.
Got that with hills, bet 365 also had it but only 15/1
14-12-2022, 05:22 PM
Mbappe shot on target
France to qualify
Evens
Bet365
14-12-2022, 08:08 PM
Waiting on Huns -1 for £176 tomorrow 🤮
14-12-2022, 08:19 PM
Hope you lose
You and I both, sir.
Hibiza
14-12-2022, 08:20 PM
[QUOTE=Dunbar Hibee;7192084]Waiting on Huns -1 for £176 tomorrow
Against us ???? Hope your wrong bro but all the best.
14-12-2022, 08:21 PM
[QUOTE=Dunbar Hibee;7192084]Waiting on Huns -1 for £176 tomorrow
Against us ???? Hope your wrong bro but all the best.
I think we’ll get skudded. I’d absolutely love to be wrong obviously!
14-12-2022, 08:48 PM
Mbappe shot on target
France to qualify
Evens
Bet365
Never in doubt 🇫🇷
JamesHFC
15-12-2022, 06:56 PM
£5
Lundstram & Cabraja to be booked.
Hibs to win or draw.
Nisbet to score anytime.
Pays £507
camthebam
15-12-2022, 10:04 PM
💚
15-12-2022, 10:49 PM
💚
Nice one
Donegal Hibby
17-12-2022, 05:15 PM
Done a wee coupon this week .
Celtic 2/5.
Burnley 21/20.
West brom 4/9.
Plymouth 8/15.
Dundee 8/15 (cancelled).
Had £20 on ! Middlesbrough were one up on Burnley and Plymouth were drawing at one stage , figure I will get about 120 back . Happy with that 😃
18-12-2022, 12:57 PM
Messi and Mbappe one shot on target each 6/4
Bet 365
18-12-2022, 03:27 PM
Messi and Mbappe one shot on target each 6/4
Bet 365
Should be 6/4 for mbappe to touch the baw
18-12-2022, 03:44 PM
Should be 6/4 for mbappe to touch the baw
Never in doubt
Alez !
🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑
2-2
18-12-2022, 03:45 PM
Never in doubt
Alez !
🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑
2-2
Had it myself, bet365 have given out a few like that since the quarter finals 👍
18-12-2022, 03:48 PM
Had it myself, bet365 have given out a few like that since the quarter finals 👍
Makes up for earlier unpredictable losses in the group stages
18-12-2022, 06:44 PM
Makes up for earlier unpredictable losses in the group stages
Aye, kicked off with Kane @ 6/4 for a shot on target against France
Donegal Hibby
23-12-2022, 11:42 PM
Sevco 3/10 .
Edinburgh 1/2 .
Arsenal . 8/15 .
Middlesbrough 4/6.
Chelsea 1/3 .
£25 on it pays back £166 .
24-12-2022, 07:24 AM
Livvy 7/2
DC 19/20
24-12-2022, 09:01 AM
Livvy 7/2
DC 19/20
That's the spirit.
24-12-2022, 09:18 AM
That's the spirit.
Your welcome :greengrin
paddy1875
24-12-2022, 10:36 AM
Livi are 4/1 with 365 now
24-12-2022, 11:27 AM
That's the spirit.
It is a crazy price tbf
24-12-2022, 11:46 AM
Livi are 4/1 with 365 now
9/2 on Betfair
24-12-2022, 11:58 AM
United/Livi double is 15/1.
Crazy price on Livi, who's lumped on them?
24-12-2022, 12:36 PM
Got a small interest.
LunasBoots
24-12-2022, 12:39 PM
His, Hearts and Celtic treble, wonder who'll let me down as usual
24-12-2022, 01:46 PM
Got a small interest.
Oh well! 😀
26-12-2022, 10:44 AM
Hills doing Spurs to score evens
Merry Christmas 🎅
26-12-2022, 12:57 PM
Just another day at the office
🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑
26-12-2022, 01:17 PM
Got a bet builder on the spurs game, spurs to win, over 2.5 goals, son to have a shot on target and both teams to score, spurs need to get the finger out
Donegal Hibby
27-12-2022, 06:43 PM
Sevco 3/10 .
Edinburgh 1/2 .
Arsenal . 8/15 .
Middlesbrough 4/6.
Chelsea 1/3 .
£25 on it pays back £166 .
Happy with this 😃
27-12-2022, 09:57 PM
I had 97p on Chelsea, Man Utd and Burnley all to win 2-0 to return £449. Cashed out at £310.19. Delighted.
Donegal Hibby
27-12-2022, 10:24 PM
I had 97p on Chelsea, Man Utd and Burnley all to win 2-0 to return £449. Cashed out at £310.19. Delighted.
Well done mate , enjoy your winnings 👍
28-12-2022, 07:49 PM
got both sellick and man city HT and FT, tried cashing out so as not to lose too much but bet365 suspended the cashout
man city score bang on HT
28-12-2022, 09:14 PM
Haaland is a robot
The gift that keeps on giving
29-12-2022, 06:46 PM
Celtic 13/10 on Monday, seems like decent value.
Auckland Hibs
29-12-2022, 06:53 PM
Yams at evens and Dundee Utd at 2/1 both seem decent value
30-12-2022, 08:14 AM
Magic, every time we get these posts about our opposition being great value and folk pile on, we seem to get a result.
Auckland Hibs
30-12-2022, 08:27 AM
Magic, every time we get these posts about our opposition being great value and folk pile on, we seem to get a result.
Fingers 🤞
On our mates four fold someone has gone Hearts FFS.
Hoping the bookies win today.
02-01-2023, 03:06 PM
Yes, I did put money on that lot today, and I'm not even embarrassed any more. 6/5 with early pay out offer. Got my winning by half-time :rolleyes:
Auckland Hibs
02-01-2023, 04:48 PM
Yams and Dundee Utd double - free money.
02-01-2023, 04:52 PM
good day for the bank manager, £54 on sevco scoring next goals and £56 on heartz winning
03-01-2023, 12:15 PM
Yes, I did put money on that lot today, and I'm not even embarrassed any more. 6/5 with early pay out offer. Got my winning by half-time :rolleyes:
Me too, £30 on Hearts to be winning at ht, same bet on Celtic.
04-01-2023, 01:21 AM
i think this punter is at it :wink: Punter wins £15k on £10 World Cup bet - but Coral 'refuses to pay out' - Birmingham Live (birminghammail.co.uk) (https://www.birminghammail.co.uk/black-country/punter-wins-15k-10-world-25870393)
and i don't believe this either :) "I've since had different companies contact me saying if that was their company, they'd pay out.
04-01-2023, 06:55 AM
seen a guy won about 90k with a Michael smith double , win players champ and worlds both 12/1 some bet
04-01-2023, 07:00 AM
i think this punter is at it :wink: Punter wins £15k on £10 World Cup bet - but Coral 'refuses to pay out' - Birmingham Live (birminghammail.co.uk) (https://www.birminghammail.co.uk/black-country/punter-wins-15k-10-world-25870393)
and i don't believe this either :) "I've since had different companies contact me saying if that was their company, they'd pay out.
Particularly when the boy wrote the prices on himself.
04-01-2023, 07:19 AM
Know its a week late but myself and 11 mates picked 12 winners on boxing day on a 48£ bet. Got 13.5k back!
I'm still laughing! About 1100£ back each. Most I've ever won is about 50 or 60, don't bet that often
On our mates four fold someone has gone Hearts FFS.
Hoping the bookies win today.
Came in around 126 quid.
Hearts
Burnley
Wrexham
Derby.
Pot at 250 for season. Done ok last two seasons to be fair.
04-01-2023, 10:35 AM
Know its a week late but myself and 11 mates picked 12 winners on boxing day on a 48£ bet. Got 13.5k back!
I'm still laughing!
04-01-2023, 02:40 PM
I'm still laughing! About 1100£ back each. Most I've ever won is about 50 or 60, don't bet that often
Fantastic Christmas present for all of you. Many congratulations. :cheers:
04-01-2023, 06:43 PM
Things were going a bit pear shaped until my 10ew 1st scorer in the Juve game came in, thank you Mr Milik. 😁
04-01-2023, 07:59 PM
i cashed out on a leeds win after just 15 mins at 0-0-, had £20 on and only lost £4, then put £20 on West Ham instead :)
meh
05-01-2023, 06:30 PM
Citee win
Haaland shot on target 5/4
Bet 365
e2los
05-01-2023, 06:58 PM
Citee win
Bet 365
Max bet on that is 10 pounds.
e2los
05-01-2023, 07:01 PM
Wow... Excellent, well done!
e2los
05-01-2023, 08:55 PM
Citee win
Bet 365
That was close.
Haaland had 3 shots, but none on target.
City won, but academic re this one.
05-01-2023, 09:33 PM
That was close.
Haaland had 3 shots, but none on target.
City won, but academic re this one.
We go again
06-01-2023, 10:45 AM
Motherwell 15/8 @ Betfair on Sunday, I know that they are struggling for a home win but, these runs usually come to an end when teams play us.
06-01-2023, 12:25 PM
Motherwell 15/8 @ Betfair on Sunday, I know that they are struggling for a home win but, these runs usually come to an end when teams play us.
I had a bet on Well at 21/10 with 365 earlier this week. I hope it's a losing bet but I'm at a loss how we are favourites based on our form. Although their home record is just as bad as our away record.
06-01-2023, 12:36 PM
I had a bet on Well at 21/10 with 365 earlier this week. I hope it's a losing bet but I'm at a loss how we are favourites based on our form. Although their home record is just as bad as our away record.
The cliché about never seeing a poor bookmaker doesn't stack up when it comes to Hibs - outwith Rangers/Celtic games we're our poor form is rarely reflected in the odds. Badly overpriced most weeks.
06-01-2023, 05:57 PM
Drifting on Betfair, out to 2s now. 🤔
06-01-2023, 06:19 PM
2/1 Motherwell
7/5 Hibernian
Mmmm righty, £15 on the cabbage this time, we have to win :cb
anyone fancying Killie to win at parkhead can get 22/1 :greengrin
Row H
06-01-2023, 10:26 PM
Me too, £30 on Hearts to be winning at ht, same bet on Celtic.
Superb! No stopping you!
:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thum bsup:
Row H
06-01-2023, 10:27 PM
Things were going a bit pear shaped until my 10ew 1st scorer in the Juve game came in, thank you Mr Milik. 😁
Incredible! See above
:na na::flag::confused::nlgwa:gwa::bandit::sairhead::w histle::big grin::sofa:
07-01-2023, 01:05 PM
Juventus to beat Udinese
Tranent Juniors to beat East Stirling
1.27/1 Double.
Can't see how this fails to happen (apologies to both teams if ive now jinxed them).
07-01-2023, 04:23 PM
Brentford 5/2 at home to West Ham
NthCarolinaHibs
07-01-2023, 05:41 PM
Took GIEH.. Blackpool.. Ipswich..WBA.. Fleetwood.. Burnley..15/1 😎
07-01-2023, 06:17 PM
Juventus to beat Udinese
Tranent Juniors to beat East Stirling
1.27/1 Double.
Can't see how this fails to happen (apologies to both teams if ive now jinxed them).
86 min goal from Juve saves the day.
cammy1969
08-01-2023, 02:32 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230108/faeb7828ff40e691e7d29dca0f528e9d.jpg
The good auld cabbage
Hannah_hfc
08-01-2023, 02:38 PM
Stuck a quid on Nisbet hattrick today at 150/1 (had a gut feeling). Even sweeter seeing that third go in [emoji1305]
cammy1969
08-01-2023, 02:46 PM
Stuck a quid on Nisbet hattrick today at 150/1 (had a gut feeling). Even sweeter seeing that third go in [emoji1305]
Well done
08-01-2023, 02:51 PM
👌
Crunchie
08-01-2023, 03:14 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230108/faeb7828ff40e691e7d29dca0f528e9d.jpg
The good auld cabbage
Superb mate well done
cammy1969
13-01-2023, 09:44 PM
Hey guys just a wee observation on tomorrow’s football Plymouth 5/1 to beat Ipswich well we’ll over priced and could add fc edinburgh nice wee double, just think massive value I think just thot I’d share
14-01-2023, 07:05 AM
Hey guys just a wee observation on tomorrow’s football Plymouth 5/1 to beat Ipswich well we’ll over priced and could add fc edinburgh nice wee double, just think massive value I think just thot I’d share
Totally agree mate, Plymouth price is mental. Great value and for me it opens up the double chance bet on both games, worthwhile for adding to an acca
Other teams that offer value IMO would include Sheff Utd, Derby and Dumbarton
14-01-2023, 09:18 AM
Totally agree mate, Plymouth price is mental. Great value and for me it opens up the double chance bet on both games, worthwhile for adding to an acca
Other teams that offer value IMO would include Sheff Utd, Derby and Dumbarton
I had Plymouth last week away to Bolton 5/2 finished 0-0. But 5/1 for a team at the top of league.
14-01-2023, 09:49 AM
Plymouth 6/1 now on Hills. Tough game for them but that seems a crazy price, good spot!
14-01-2023, 09:52 AM
What do people think about the Manchester derby? Got a free £5 bet builder to use.
Any suggestions?
14-01-2023, 10:20 AM
What do people think about the Manchester derby? Got a free £5 bet builder to use.
Any suggestions?
Could try a yellow card treble. Get good odds on that, this page usually has some stats based tips on who to choose nearer to KO:
https://twitter.com/bettingvillage?t=C0WOqOBlQIHuTNzsGEAGnA&s=09
I won a 85/1 bookings treble following their tips for the Fulham Chelsea game on Thurs.
14-01-2023, 10:22 AM
William Hill have enhanced odds for a goal to be scored in Manchester derby. Was 1/33, now evens - max bet £10. Should be a free tenner.
Auckland Hibs
15-01-2023, 07:54 AM
TAB in NZ has us as favorites for the SC game against the Yams - I find that somewhat bizarre.
They're offering evens on Hearts & draw no bet, or both teams to score and Hearts to win @ 4.5 / 1
15-01-2023, 02:33 PM
99th minute penalty for ten man Fortuna Sittard against PSV just cost me £120. Could only happen to me.
15-01-2023, 03:12 PM
stuck £15 on the sticky buns at HT 7/4
15-01-2023, 03:14 PM
99th minute penalty for ten man Fortuna Sittard against PSV just cost me £120. Could only happen to me.
that's simply not true
happens to all of us at some time or another :( bit of a pi$$er though
15-01-2023, 03:14 PM
Any suggestions?
Oh yeah, that was another disaster yesterday. Was your free bet Paddy Power, by any chance? I used mine:
Man United win
Marcus Rashford two or more shots
Marcus Rashford two or more shots on target
Under 10.5 corners
Casemiro two or more fouls.
All came on but for Casemiro. Apparently, he didn't commit two fouls all game, which cost me £145.
15-01-2023, 04:48 PM
TAB in NZ has us as favorites for the SC game against the Yams - I find that somewhat bizarre.
They're offering evens on Hearts & draw no bet, or both teams to score and Hearts to win @ 4.5 / 1
Prices are out now and all the bookies have us favourites. We’re around 5/4 and Hearts typically available at 15/8
Not uncommon for these sort of opening prices but they’ll move as the week goes on. Id expect Hearts go off at about 13/10 by next weekend
15-01-2023, 05:41 PM
Arsenal 5/6 with 365 to win the league, that's a great price imo.
15-01-2023, 07:08 PM
Prices are out now and all the bookies have us favourites. We’re around 5/4 and Hearts typically available at 15/8
Not uncommon for these sort of opening prices but they’ll move as the week goes on. Id expect Hearts go off at about 13/10 by next weekend
Have to say there currently looks some very good value on Hearts next week, Hibs favourites is laughable to be honest, as you say that will soon change though.
15-01-2023, 07:19 PM
Have to say there currently looks some very good value on Hearts next week, Hibs favourites is laughable to be honest, as you say that will soon change though.
19/5 on bet365.
15-01-2023, 07:23 PM
Quite incredible the odds they’re offering tbh
15-01-2023, 07:23 PM
19/5 on bet365.
19/10
18-01-2023, 07:28 PM
Oops, I backed the sheep 😒
paddy1875
18-01-2023, 07:44 PM
Oops, I backed the sheep [emoji19]
Hearts were evens tonight. Thought aberdeen might be sluggish after playing 120 mins on that cow field
18-01-2023, 08:01 PM
Quite incredible the odds they’re offering tbh
Odds are levelling-out now. Expect they’ll have almost swapped by Sunday and hearts will be favourites.
18-01-2023, 08:07 PM
Darvel 28/1 on Skybet to beat the sheep....😂
18-01-2023, 09:30 PM
Hearts were evens tonight. Thought aberdeen might be sluggish after playing 120 mins on that cow field
Well done.
paddy1875
18-01-2023, 09:33 PM
Well done.
Aww it’s not god news, I had them in a double with Man Utd.
Phone died before I could cash out, just checked the results 5 mins ago. Sickening
19-01-2023, 08:26 PM
Hearts into 6/4 on Betfair Exchange now.
19-01-2023, 09:27 PM
Hearts into 6/4 on Betfair Exchange now.
That’s probably best price going (same at Willy Hills)
Hearts 23/20 now on 365 with Hibs now 2/1
20-01-2023, 06:20 AM
Probably just me but find it somewhat distasteful the clamour on a Hibs supporters forum to find the best odds on our local rivals to best us in our biggest match of the season.
Cue all the "I will be happy to lose this bet" stuff but nonetheless it's still a bit off to me.
20-01-2023, 06:34 AM
Probably just me but find it somewhat distasteful the clamour on a Hibs supporters forum to find the best odds on our local rivals to best us in our biggest match of the season.
Cue all the "I will be happy to lose this bet" stuff but nonetheless it's still a bit off to me.
Not just you. I’m doing the opposite and monitoring hibs’ price which I expect will go out the way between now and Sunday. Then no doubt get sucked into doing my usual ill-advised bet on hibs 😁
Never have and never will put a penny on hearts (or anyone else for that matter) to beat us regardless of the perceived value. Informing a non-hibs friend that I think our opponents are overpriced are as far as I would go.
… something like a Porteous booking on the other hand.
I get exactly what you mean. I’m now imagining some of our ‘supporters’ ironically being sat at home not wanting to go to the game, with money on us to get beat 😂
20-01-2023, 06:45 AM
Nisbet 9/4 anytime with Betfair just now
20-01-2023, 07:06 AM
For the record, this Hibby has not bet on Hearts. I just find it interesting to monitor the prices and how they move
I think the most likely result is probably a draw FWIW
20-01-2023, 07:10 AM
For the record, this Hibby has not bet on Hearts. I just find it interesting to monitor the prices and how they move
I think the most likely result is probably a draw FWIW
You are allowed to look for prices on the draw
OldEast
20-01-2023, 07:40 AM
Anybody noticed the 6/1 for Drumchapel to beat Elgin on Saturday? They've already beaten Nairn County and a pretty full strength FC Edinburgh. Think that's a generous price. I never bet on any cup match so will be letting this go but just thought I'd point it out.
JamesHFC
21-01-2023, 01:40 PM
£100 Millwall single 29/20
NC1875
21-01-2023, 01:53 PM
Oxford
Blackburn
Millwall
£5 treble pays £222
For a bit interest today.
NC1875
21-01-2023, 03:59 PM
Oxford
Blackburn
Millwall
£5 treble pays £222
For a bit interest today.
Blackburns first draw of the season costs me on the treble. And also £500 on a bet with a couple mates.
21-01-2023, 04:15 PM
12 random games ov1.5 goals today.
Coupon was up by 75 minutes. Pays £998. Pays for the Madonna tickets I bagged the other day.
21-01-2023, 04:18 PM
Coupon was up by 75 minutes. Pays £998. Pays for the Madonna tickets I bagged the other day.
damn well done
JamesHFC
21-01-2023, 04:24 PM
£100 Millwall single 29/20
Cardiff are *****. The team to target this season.
21-01-2023, 05:10 PM
I've been doing this bet for weeks and weeks and still can't work out how you get those returns for just 12 games.
What's the stake? Are you shying away from the ones that are around 1/4 or 1/3 shots and going for supposedly less likely ones?
10 got me 41 quid today, after four postponements took me down to just a six fold.
Well done as well, obviously.
NC1875
21-01-2023, 06:20 PM
I've been doing this bet for weeks and weeks and still can't work out how you get those returns for just 12 games.
What's the stake? Are you shying away from the ones that are around 1/4 or 1/3 shots and going for supposedly less likely ones?
10 got me 41 quid today, after four postponements took me down to just a six fold.
Yup, must be a decent stake as the odds are all really short.
21-01-2023, 06:44 PM
Yup, must be a decent stake as the odds are all really short.
£70 or 80 I reckon.
cammy1969
21-01-2023, 06:47 PM
I was a goal away to day with 12 games was paying £800 odd for £20
22-01-2023, 12:14 AM
Cardiff are *****. The team to target this season.
Great bet mate.
22-01-2023, 09:35 AM
£20 stake, 12 games at odds anywhere between 2/9 to 4/9, 4/11 and 8/15. Some odds are overly generous for at least 2 goals in a game. Some weeks the odds are terrible though.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230122/2d24bde9968ba665243ea76ba6342dd3.jpg
22-01-2023, 09:43 AM
£20 stake, 12 games at odds anywhere between 2/9 to 4/9, 4/11 and 8/15. Some odds are overly generous for at least 2 goals in a game. Some weeks the odds are terrible though.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20230122/2d24bde9968ba665243ea76ba6342dd3.jpg
Cheers mate.
Easy to be put off by the 'longer' odds - nowt worse than chasing it and getting left with one game that you had a doubt over in the first place.
22-01-2023, 09:55 AM
Cheers mate.
Easy to be put off by the 'longer' odds - nowt worse than chasing it and getting left with one game that you had a doubt over in the first place.
Its no often you're miles away with this bet, aye of course you get 0-0s and 1-0s but I'm usually only 2-3 goals off, Very often its very close. There was only 2 games in English championship, plus leagues 1 and 2 and the conference with under 2 goals yesterday . The Cardiff and Sheffield Wednesday matches.
22-01-2023, 10:25 PM
Anyone had a situation where their betting account has gone into negative?
This happened today on Hills to me because I had a big single bet which won on 2 bookings each team today so won £225 and then I had a number of other smaller bets on booking trebles which totaled £35. The booking trebles were losing bets but Hills for some reason voided these bets and returned the money to me. I withdrew the total balance of £260 earlier today so I was sitting at £0.
Just checked back in and the account is now sitting at -£35 so they have obviously realised they mistakenly voided the bet trebles and that they should have been losers. Will I have to pay 35 quid back in before I can start betting or do you think they might just reset my balance at zero If I ask nicely/threaten to leave?
23-01-2023, 01:15 AM
Anyone had a situation where their betting account has gone into negative?
This happened today on Hills to me because I had a big single bet which won on 2 bookings each team today so won £225 and then I had a number of other smaller bets on booking trebles which totaled £35. The booking trebles were losing bets but Hills for some reason voided these bets and returned the money to me. I withdrew the total balance of £260 earlier today so I was sitting at £0.
Just checked back in and the account is now sitting at -£35 so they have obviously realised they mistakenly voided the bet trebles and that they should have been losers. Will I have to pay 35 quid back in before I can start betting or do you think they might just reset my balance at zero If I ask nicely/threaten to leave?
Give it a couple of days mate. It will hopefully reset.
I’ve had it happen (admittedly maybe not with hills) loads of times and can only once remember it not being reset within a day or two.
23-01-2023, 10:16 AM
Give it a couple of days mate. It will hopefully reset.
I’ve had it happen (admittedly maybe not with hills) loads of times and can only once remember it not being reset within a day or two.
Cheers bud, just read this and went into check and they've reset it to zero so all good!
23-01-2023, 10:40 AM
Cheers bud, just read this and went into check and they've reset it to zero so all good!
Nice one - now go give them another bashing and stick their account in the minus 👍
23-01-2023, 04:15 PM
Anyone fancy Darvel to cause an upset tonight? The sheep are poor but are they poor enough to lose this?
23-01-2023, 05:28 PM
Anyone fancy Darvel to cause an upset tonight? The sheep are poor but are they poor enough to lose this?
Nope. Would rather be on Aberdeen -3.
23-01-2023, 05:35 PM
Lot on money on Darvel, unsurprisingly. I got them at 28/1 on Skybet after the hearts game, they're now 12s.
JamesHFC
23-01-2023, 06:58 PM
£50 on Kenny Tete to commit 2 or more fouls tonight at EVS.
23-01-2023, 08:32 PM
i've waited and waited on decent odds on aberdeen to qualify, £10 on at 3/1
won't be too sad if i lose :)
23-01-2023, 08:41 PM
Lot on money on Darvel, unsurprisingly. I got them at 28/1 on Skybet after the hearts game, they're now 12s.
Well done, what a bet :aok::not worth
23-01-2023, 08:44 PM
Well done, what a bet :aok::not worth
Cheers, never in doubt 😁
23-01-2023, 08:44 PM
Nope. Would rather be on Aberdeen -3.
Brilliant! 😂 this is why I’m not rich (though thankfully didn’t have a bet and watched Fulham game)
23-01-2023, 08:52 PM
11/10 Hibernian
23/10 Aberdeen
:hmmm: Decisions Decisions
bookies are always right, except tonight
23-01-2023, 08:53 PM
13/1 for me, but still happy with that.
23-01-2023, 09:04 PM
13/1 for me, but still happy with that.
Well done to everyone who put something on Darvel, you deserve your winnings. I didn't even consider it.
25-01-2023, 12:58 PM
Hibs are currently best price 250/1 to finish bottom of the premiership and 66/1 to finish bottom 2 - both on Sky Bet.
If this Transfer window goes tits up, then those odds are seriously big.
25-01-2023, 01:31 PM
Hibs are currently best price 250/1 to finish bottom of the premiership and 66/1 to finish bottom 2 - both on Sky Bet.
I'm on that but only got 50/1 in Willy Hills. Not to be sniffed at though.
25-01-2023, 02:10 PM
Aye, canny rule it out unfortunately, and would soften the blow if the worst happens.
25-01-2023, 02:28 PM
Tbh if hibs got relegated and somebody handed me a grand or two, it definitely wouldn't soften the blow. Would probably make my hangover the next day worse but it definitely wouldn't make me feel any better
25-01-2023, 02:59 PM
Tbh if hibs got relegated and somebody handed me a grand or two, it definitely wouldn't soften the blow. Would probably make my hangover the next day worse but it definitely wouldn't make me feel any better
I get what you mean but I've long accepted that there is nothing I can personally do to influence Hibs on field results. If the worst happens the money would make me less miserable.
26-01-2023, 02:42 PM
After todays transfer news Sky Bet have moved from 250/1 down to 40/1 for Hibs to finish bottom....you can cash out for nearly treble your stake already.
27-01-2023, 09:14 PM
Bet365 now
5/4 Hibs
2/1 Aberdeen
13/5 Draw
27-01-2023, 09:24 PM
Bet365 now
5/4 Hibs
2/1 Aberdeen
13/5 Draw
11/8
9/4
13/5
On Betfair Exchange
Gordy M
27-01-2023, 09:29 PM
Hibs still 11/8 to finish bottom 6, and 8/15 to finish top 6.
Crunchie
01-02-2023, 03:55 PM
Tenner on the jambos tonight at 5/1, I won't be disappointed to lose.
01-02-2023, 03:57 PM
Does Tav still take the Hun's free kicks? 16/1 to score from outside the penalty area
01-02-2023, 04:01 PM
Does Tav still take the Hun's free kicks? 16/1 to score from outside the penalty area
Barasic appears to strike a decent free kick.
NthCarolinaHibs
01-02-2023, 05:01 PM
Tenner on the jambos tonight at 5/1, I won't be disappointed to lose.
I took them and Baaarnsley double, at 15/1..
Crunchie
01-02-2023, 06:59 PM
I took them and Baaarnsley double, at 15/1..
They're now 20/1 i've put another fiver on, oh how I love jinxing a team :greengrin
MagicSwirlingShip
04-02-2023, 12:25 PM
Any accas on today Hibees?
Man Utd & over 1.5
Middlesbrough
Bolton
Carlisle
Hibs
15/1
04-02-2023, 04:31 PM
won with that hibs win
but dopey partick thistle costs me a five-fold, beat at home by cove, absolute huddies
MagicSwirlingShip
04-02-2023, 05:35 PM
won with that hibs win
but dopey partick thistle costs me a five-fold, beat at home by cove, absolute huddies
Partick let me down last weekend.
04-02-2023, 05:50 PM
Partick let me down last weekend.
i've added them to my 'teams not to bet on' for remainder of this season
just noticed i also had Aberdeen/Sevco/Heartz treble up
gladly lost on the Rugby at twickers
06-02-2023, 11:04 AM
Prices available now for tomorrow's U19 game. Hibs 5/1 with Bet 365.
Doesn't feel like massive value there.
07-02-2023, 06:28 PM
Prices available now for tomorrow's U19 game. Hibs 5/1 with Bet 365.
Doesn't feel like massive value there.
Looks a little bigger now!
08-02-2023, 05:03 PM
13 game coupon up last night. Over 1.5 goals. £10 returned £350. Alloas 95th minute penalty got it up. Out of jail, very lucky but happy.
08-02-2023, 05:26 PM
13 game coupon up last night. Over 1.5 goals. £10 returned £350. Alloas 95th minute penalty got it up. Out of jail, very lucky but happy.
08-02-2023, 08:27 PM
put £7 on Leeds before the game at 11/2 and just had a look and was surprised they were only offering £7 as a cash out then realised i wasn't logged in and they had paid out when it went 2-0 :)
late £10 on man u winning 3-2 for £32 return
MagicSwirlingShip
18-02-2023, 12:02 PM
Got 13 matches @ over 1.5 goals , £95 returned from a £5 stake 🙏🏻
18-02-2023, 12:50 PM
A wee bet builder on the hibs game today, hibs win, under 10.5 corners, over 1.5 goals and youan to score or assist, £74 back for my tenner if it comes in
18-02-2023, 01:03 PM
Fancy Celtic -3 today. Aberdeen have no McCrorie or Scales. Although they’ve been gash their replacements are untested.
3/1 for -3.
Also a fiver on 7-0 at 60/1
18-02-2023, 05:50 PM
Fancy Celtic -3 today. Aberdeen have no McCrorie or Scales. Although they’ve been gash their replacements are untested.
3/1 for -3.
Also a fiver on 7-0 at 60/1
✅ for the -3
Don’t mind losing my fiver on the 7-0 ❎
18-02-2023, 07:10 PM
✅ for the -3
Don’t mind losing my fiver on the 7-0 ❎
Good call :aok:
19-02-2023, 12:21 PM
Bet on Hibs yesterday and Motherwell today. Can anyone please explain why PaddyPower paid out yesterday when Hibs went 2 up, but not today when Motherwell went 2 up?
19-02-2023, 12:26 PM
Bet on Hibs yesterday and Motherwell today. Can anyone please explain why PaddyPower paid out yesterday when Hibs went 2 up, but not today when Motherwell went 2 up?
It’ll just be a delay, grunt. Possibly not do it until end of the game but more likely within next few minutes.. You’ll be settled as a winner though.
Maybe when Motherwell get their third shortly 😁
JamesHFC
20-02-2023, 01:01 PM
23/20 on Napoli to beat Frankfurt tomorrow seems very good?
JammyDoidger
20-02-2023, 06:45 PM
23/20 on Napoli to beat Frankfurt tomorrow seems very good?
Thing is with games like this though is they don't need to be won in the first leg.
JamesHFC
21-02-2023, 05:19 PM
Madrid & Napoli double 6/1 for me
MagicSwirlingShip
21-02-2023, 05:29 PM
Sunderland
Real Madrid
Plymouth
10/1
21-02-2023, 06:34 PM
Think it’s a tough card for wins tonight. Don’t fancy Madrid at all tonight
Going for some fouls bets in that game instead. Rodrygo 4/1 for 2 fouls with Skybet
21-02-2023, 06:39 PM
Fleetwood, napoli , Sunderland 🤞🏻
MKHIBEE
21-02-2023, 06:40 PM
I’ve gone for 12 random games to score over 1.5 gpg, 23/1 odds
21-02-2023, 06:53 PM
R Madrid
Sunderland
Burnley
Napoli.
29/1
JamesHFC
21-02-2023, 08:32 PM
Printing money.
Crunchie
21-02-2023, 08:35 PM
Printing money.
I went greedy and went for the 4 timer, I'm waiting on Inter and City tomorrow for a nice lift. Well done you btw :aok:
JamesHFC
21-02-2023, 08:36 PM
I went greedy and went for the 4 timer, I'm waiting on Inter and City tomorrow for a nice lift. Well done you btw :aok:
Inter tough one to call for me but I hope it comes in for you mate 👍
Crunchie
21-02-2023, 08:43 PM
Inter tough one to call for me but I hope it comes in for you mate 👍
I've probably jinxed it now but thx mate :aok:.
JammyDoidger
22-02-2023, 01:00 AM
Well done, easy in the end!
22-02-2023, 09:34 AM
When Madrid went 2-0 down, i went on skybet to put a tenner on them. Just as i was logging in they scored.:rolleyes:
So i put the tenner on at 6/1 i've no idea what the price was at 2-0?
22-02-2023, 10:20 AM
When Madrid went 2-0 down, i went on skybet to put a tenner on them. Just as i was logging in they scored.:rolleyes:
So i put the tenner on at 6/1 i've no idea what the price was at 2-0?
12/1 apparently.
22-02-2023, 11:07 AM
12/1 apparently.
:aok: :grr:
JamesHFC
22-02-2023, 05:43 PM
Tommy Fury surely going to beat that Paul fella on Saturday. 6/4
EskbankHibby
23-02-2023, 11:55 AM
Not sure about this one to be honest, don't think these fights have much to do with boxing, it's all about the money.
I've backed Paul previously against the mugs he has been up against, Fury is actually a boxer though so if that's what it was about I would have fury as odds on favourite - but he's not.
I'm actually going to back the draw (obviously a long shot and stake will reflect this). Potential face saver for the boxer and the youtube mouthpiece.
Think the bookies are wise to this though as draw is only 12/1.
JamesHFC
23-02-2023, 03:18 PM
Not sure about this one to be honest, don't think these fights have much to do with boxing, it's all about the money.
I've backed Paul previously against the mugs he has been up against, Fury is actually a boxer though so if that's what it was about I would have fury as odds on favourite - but he's not.
I'm actually going to back the draw (obviously a long shot and stake will reflect this). Potential face saver for the boxer and the youtube mouthpiece.
I would have thought the Fury's integrity would be to go out and win but as you say these fights are all about the money. I'll go ahead with a Fury win in this one anyway.
JammyDoidger
23-02-2023, 04:58 PM
I might have a couple of quid on either fighter to be disqualified, it's an entertainment business after all.
JamesHFC
24-02-2023, 06:48 PM
Real Betis evens to beat Elche.
Betis in 5th on 37 points. Elche rock bottom on 9 points.
24-02-2023, 07:37 PM
Real Betis evens to beat Elche.
Betis in 5th on 37 points. Elche rock bottom on 9 points.
Elche 2-0 up after 36 minutes , I thought this was a banker tae ! I give up betting
NC1875
24-02-2023, 08:07 PM
Blackburn at 13/5 to beat QPR tomorrow looks value to me.
24-02-2023, 08:52 PM
Elche 2-0 up after 36 minutes , I thought this was a banker tae ! I give up betting
Betis have just missed a penalty to go 3-2 up.
24-02-2023, 08:58 PM
Got another penalty now.
24-02-2023, 08:58 PM
3-2 Betis.
JamesHFC
24-02-2023, 09:12 PM
Craziness. 95th min winning penalty after missing an 88th min pen to make it 3-2. What a game 😂
JamesHFC
25-02-2023, 11:28 AM
Man City, Norwich & Derby treble for me 9/2
25-02-2023, 11:34 AM
Craziness. 95th min winning penalty after missing an 88th min pen to make it 3-2. What a game 😂
Woke up this morning to a nice surprise :thumbsup::thumbsup:
26-02-2023, 02:45 PM
Rashford shot on target evens
Bet 365
🙏
26-02-2023, 03:32 PM
Bet365 normally pay out when it goes 2-0 i'm still waiting on the celtic game being settled :confused:
26-02-2023, 04:16 PM
Rashford shot on target evens
Bet 365
🙏
Yaaaassssssss!!!!!!
Go collect 🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑
JamesHFC
26-02-2023, 11:43 PM
Printing money.
27-02-2023, 07:48 AM
Won £425 off a fiver yesterday.
Man Utd to win
Both teams to score - No.
Shaw Booked
Schar Booked
Joelinton Booked
Shaw got booked in 90+1 and Schar at the last kick of the ball!
I've celebrated Hibs goals more quietly
RMQ1967
27-02-2023, 07:32 PM
Printing money.
I stuck a fifty on Fury after reading one or two posts and instantly regretted it - big wager for me.
Came through in the end but made me sweat for it - felt like I was in there the whole 8 rounds :greengrin
01-03-2023, 07:48 PM
Waiting on Burnley for £2152
Got £150 on Fleetwood or draw at 3/1 to cover it.
01-03-2023, 08:24 PM
Enjoy. :aok:
01-03-2023, 08:25 PM
Never in doubt. :greengrin
01-03-2023, 08:36 PM
Was sweating a little towards the end!
JammyDoidger
02-03-2023, 05:25 AM
Smart betting done the exact same thing at half time, stick £100 on double chance at 10/3 although mines was for £800 and not over 2k!! Well done!
04-03-2023, 10:40 AM
Haaland to score anytime evens
Bet 365
🙏
04-03-2023, 10:52 AM
A good way to beat the bookie (sorry if mentioned) is playing the free games and then gambling the winnings.
Bet365 have Goals Giveaway and I'm regularly picking up a couple pound on that - £7.50 was my biggest win. Virgin bet have fives, I do less well on that. Both add a bit of fun to the week/weekend though and as I said, are free to play and the chance to win money (or bet credits anyway).
Obviously, the idea is that these games get you logging into their sites on a daily basis in the hope you're tempted to also spend money whilst on the site - so don't dive into them if you'd rather not do that.
Waiting on Senesi, Soucek, Cacaido, Weghorst, or Xhaka to score this weekend - 50p per goal.
04-03-2023, 12:24 PM
A good way to beat the bookie (sorry if mentioned) is playing the free games and then gambling the winnings.
Bet365 have Goals Giveaway and I'm regularly picking up a couple pound on that - £7.50 was my biggest win. Virgin bet have fives, I do less well on that. Both add a bit of fun to the week/weekend though and as I said, are free to play and the chance to win money (or bet credits anyway).
Obviously, the idea is that these games get you logging into their sites on a daily basis in the hope you're tempted to also spend money whilst on the site - so don't dive into them if you'd rather not do that.
Waiting on Senesi, Soucek, Cacaido, Weghorst, or Xhaka to score this weekend - 50p per goal.
Aye I really like the Bet365 Goals Giveaway, and the Paddy Power beat the drop is great tae.
04-03-2023, 12:30 PM
Haaland to score anytime evens
Bet 365
🙏
My old man got EVS for one shot on target for KdB (£10 max bet), not convinced it's going to happen.
04-03-2023, 04:39 PM
Just needed Dundee utd for £150 🤞
Donegal Hibby
04-03-2023, 06:15 PM
Middlesbrough . 2/5 .
Ipswich. 2/7 .
Sheff weds. 4/6 .
Northampton. 8/ 15 .
Hibernian. 6/5 .
Tomorrow.
Celtic . 2/9 .
20 Euro on , pays back 247 .
04-03-2023, 06:19 PM
glad i finally got around to checking my 7-fold
Chelsea
Arsenal
Villa
Ipswich
Derby
Northampton
Sevco
£10 for £153 return
oh it's just a perfect day
07-03-2023, 11:14 AM
Can't find odds for a red card in our game on 365 or PP this morning. Fancy it.
07-03-2023, 11:42 AM
Can't find odds for a red card in our game on 365 or PP this morning. Fancy it.
10/3 at William Hills
07-03-2023, 03:15 PM
10/3 at William Hills
Thanks mate
Hibs07p
08-03-2023, 12:21 PM
A wee Hibs treble for a bit of interest.
Edinburgh Hibs 9/2
Glasgow Hibs (-1) 4/9
Dundee Hibs 21/10
£3 on at 23/1
08-03-2023, 12:24 PM
A wee Hibs treble for a bit of interest.
Edinburgh Hibs 9/2
Glasgow Hibs (-1) 4/9
Dundee Hibs 21/10
£3 on at 23/1
:bitchy:
Hibs07p
08-03-2023, 12:45 PM
:bitchy:
You're probably right, Glasgow Hibs will let me down.
Green Reaper
08-03-2023, 12:47 PM
Jeggo booking
Over 2.5 goals
Red card in match
A goal scored each half
Both teams to score
18.89/1 bet builder on Betfair
08-03-2023, 01:03 PM
Backed Hibs at 5/1. Long odds for a reason but stranger things have happened.
Smart money in the overs given the previous two games between us this season. Will stick a bookings line on too.
08-03-2023, 01:05 PM
My old man got EVS for one shot on target for KdB (£10 max bet), not convinced it's going to happen.
He got his revenge last night after a wee bit of drama. Asked me to put £10 on Havertz @ 13/2 to score the 2nd goal.
08-03-2023, 01:15 PM
Jeggo booking
Over 2.5 goals
Red card in match
A goal scored each half
Both teams to score
18.89/1 bet builder on Betfair
Good odds that.
Crunchie
08-03-2023, 06:13 PM
Backed Hibs at 5/1. Long odds for a reason but stranger things have happened.
Smart money in the overs given the previous two games between us this season. Will stick a bookings line on too.
Me too, I also did a fiver double with Hearts who are 25/1, it pays £780.
08-03-2023, 06:22 PM
“Glasgow Hibs” is an embarrassing thing to even say.
Can some of our fans climb out of Celtic’s backside please? They’re a disgusting horrible club and it’s horrible we have so many fans that treat them like they’re not. Horrid
Hibs07p
08-03-2023, 07:38 PM
“Glasgow Hibs” is an embarrassing thing to even say.
Can some of our fans climb out of Celtic’s backside please? They’re a disgusting horrible club and it’s horrible we have so many fans that treat them like they’re not. Horrid
I think some of our fans need a sense of humour transplant!
GGTTH Scottish Cup Winners 2016
09-03-2023, 11:49 AM
I panicked and put £25 on Rangers half time/full time to cover my travel to the game…
Tonight I have -
West Ham & Man Utd Half Time/Full Time Double @ 4/1
Rashford shot on target in each half @ 3/1 (max tenner stake)
2 yellow card build a bets for Larnaca and Betis based on season stats so far for about £1300 off £20
JamesHFC
12-03-2023, 03:24 PM
£20 on Semedo to get carded 7/2
12-03-2023, 05:00 PM
£20 on Semedo to get carded 7/2
Well in. I paired it with an Isak goal and a Guimarães shot on target for £125. Just need the shot on target now. He hit the post earlier and should have scored.
JamesHFC
12-03-2023, 05:29 PM
Well in. I paired it with an Isak goal and a Guimarães shot on target for £125. Just need the shot on target now. He hit the post earlier and should have scored.
Doesn’t get much closer than hitting the woodwork!
13-03-2023, 06:47 PM
Chris Maguire 12/1 for first goal in this Falkirk vs Ayr.
Good value IMO
JamesHFC
14-03-2023, 12:05 PM
Few Cheltenham bets today.
Nap - Gaillard Du Mesnil EVS
NB- Corach Rambler 13/2
Facile Vega, Constitution Hill & Du Mesnil treble at 8/1.
14-03-2023, 04:42 PM
NB- Corach Rambler 13/2
Lovely stuff James - went with your top 2 plus Constituion Hill for a 23/1 £10 treble 🙏🏻
I know nothing about horses so was delighted to have a punt on someone’s informed input 👍🏻
JamesHFC
14-03-2023, 04:46 PM
Lovely stuff James - went with your top 2 plus Constituion Hill for a 23/1 £10 treble 🙏🏻
I know nothing about horses so was delighted to have a punt on someone’s informed input 👍🏻
Brilliant mate, well done. Very lucky in that last race though I must say 😅 but we take it.
Corach Rambler was a beauty. Will share my picks for tomorrow later on 👍
14-03-2023, 04:49 PM
Brilliant mate, well done. Very lucky in that last race though I must say 😅 but we take it.
Corach Rambler was a beauty. Will share my picks for tomorrow later on 👍
Yeah that had me sweating but glad I hadn’t cashed out earlier 😮*💨
14-03-2023, 06:21 PM
NB- Corach Rambler 13/2
first bet i've put on a horse race for easily 20+ years so took a massive punt by splashing out a huge £6 for a mega £12 return :thumbsup:probably another 20 years before my next horsey bet though :)
JamesHFC
15-03-2023, 10:55 AM
first bet i've put on a horse race for easily 20+ years so took a massive punt by splashing out a huge £6 for a mega £12 return :thumbsup:probably another 20 years before my next horsey bet though :)
Easy money 😎