Newcastle
Ipswich
Notts County
Swindon
Hibernian

Tenspot returns £379.31

30-09-2023, 12:31 PM
Watkins shot on target price boost, EVS from 30/100 on Betfair Sportsbook, didn't take long.

babahibs
30-09-2023, 01:24 PM
Arsenal
Chesterfield
Hibs,
PSG
Inter
Sporting

30-09-2023, 01:42 PM
Watkins shot on target price boost, EVS from 30/100 on Betfair Sportsbook, didn't take long.

What's the biggest bet you can put on these boosts?

30-09-2023, 04:18 PM
What's the biggest bet you can put on these boosts?

Usually a tenner

01-10-2023, 09:13 AM
Usually a tenner

Aye, it was a max of a tenner. I followed a few others on here and put a bet builder on the Hibs game so, it paid for that - Hibs win, Hibs most corners and Dundee most bookings @ 4s.

01-10-2023, 09:51 AM
Back to the old ways never bet on Hibs

Crunchie
01-10-2023, 09:55 AM
Hibs to win tomorrow at 1.80 looks decent to me.
One to stick the house on perhaps.
I hope you're not homeless this morning :greengrin

babahibs
01-10-2023, 10:52 AM
I hope you're not homeless this morning :greengrin

Fortunately not, considered it overnight and decided I was going to go for it but thought I'd wait for the teams to be announced.
By that time the odds had dropped to 1.61 so I didn't bother, no value in that price.
A lucky escape.
My only bets were the above accy that obviously lost, only a tenner, and a tenner betbuilder on the Hibs game, which also lost.

02-10-2023, 12:10 AM
LA Chargers - 6.5
Dallas Cowboys - 6.0
SF 49ers -14

£10 returned £74

KC Chiefs - 8.5..... boooo doomed
NY Giants - 1.5
Dallas Cowboys - 6.0...one up

£10 returns £75

08-10-2023, 10:55 AM
Saints double
St Mirren to beat Rangers
St Johnstone to beat Aberdeen
£5 @ 33.5/1 at Bet365 🤞

13-10-2023, 05:58 PM
Good value on a player fouls bet tonight if that’s your thing

Ryan Strain making his Oz debut and up against Grealish. 9/2 with Paddy Power for 2 fouls. Same bet is 5/4 with Sky Bet.

Probably based on lack of data at PP but not sure that price will last

13-10-2023, 06:07 PM
Good value on a player fouls bet tonight if that’s your thing

Ryan Strain making his Oz debut and up against Grealish. 9/2 with Paddy Power for 2 fouls. Same bet is 5/4 with Sky Bet.

Probably based on lack of data at PP but not sure that price will last

5 minutes later and the price is in to 2/1

Donegal Hibby
13-10-2023, 08:04 PM
Ukraine.
Swindon.
Raith .
Hamilton.
Dundee Utd.
20 on , pays back 156.

21-10-2023, 11:12 AM
Salah EVS for a shot on target up to a tenner on Betfair Sportsbook.

21-10-2023, 11:36 AM
Tennessee to best Alabama in the SEC, 27/10

21-10-2023, 11:45 AM
Tennessee to best Alabama in the SEC, 27/10

Is that next Friday in Glasgow 🤔🙂

21-10-2023, 12:22 PM
Is that next Friday in Glasgow 🤔🙂

It's tonight at 2030 UK time, games in Alabama but they've not been as good as recent years, Tennessee have been decent and this is a big derby. By no means guaranteed but 27/10 is generous, or cover the spread, +9 tennessee is 10/11.

21-10-2023, 12:32 PM
It's tonight at 2030 UK time, games in Alabama but they've not been as good as recent years, Tennessee have been decent and this is a big derby. By no means guaranteed but 27/10 is generous, or cover the spread, +9 tennessee is 10/11.

Aye, I was just at the wind up.

21-10-2023, 01:07 PM
Salah EVS for a shot on target up to a tenner on Betfair Sportsbook.

Was starting to think it was never happening, 5ew too. 👍

21-10-2023, 01:22 PM
5ew Mbeumo 1st scorer for Brentford.

babahibs
21-10-2023, 01:32 PM
Newcastle
Leicester
Inter
Real Madrid
@ 7.70

Vente anytime scorer
@4.50

Leicester the banker

21-10-2023, 01:34 PM

Do you know of any decent ways to legally watch the college football in the U.K.?

It used to be on BT sport and it seems that Sky show some Notre Dame games but if I want to watch anything beyond that I seem to get scraps on Youtube before streams get ended and that’s it.

I’d happily pay a subscription, just don’t know where to turn.

Row H
22-10-2023, 03:59 PM
Was starting to think it was never happening, 5ew too. 👍

5ew Mbeumo 1st scorer for Brentford.

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

Outstanding.

babahibs
22-10-2023, 06:14 PM
Newcastle
Leicester
Inter
Real Madrid
@ 7.70

Vente anytime scorer
@4.50

Leicester the banker

Leicester win means a profit for the day

22-10-2023, 06:38 PM
Do you know of any decent ways to legally watch the college football in the U.K.?

It used to be on BT sport and it seems that Sky show some Notre Dame games but if I want to watch anything beyond that I seem to get scraps on Youtube before streams get ended and that’s it.

I’d happily pay a subscription, just don’t know where to turn.

Not legally I'm afraid, used to be on ESPN and there was talk of tnt taking it up for this season but, unless I've missed it, I've yet to see anything about that actually happening.

28-10-2023, 06:14 PM
Just waiting for Juventus to beat Verona tonight for £375. :cool2:

Nil nil draw incoming:greengrin

28-10-2023, 06:15 PM

Verona are woeful. That bet is coming in.

28-10-2023, 06:19 PM

Easily laid off if you have any concerns.

28-10-2023, 06:20 PM
Verona are woeful. That bet is coming in.

Hope so mate:aok:

28-10-2023, 06:21 PM
Easily laid off if you have any concerns.

I think I'm just gonna let it run, but out of interest how would you do that?

28-10-2023, 06:24 PM
I think I'm just gonna let it run, but out of interest how would you do that?

On Betfair you could lay Juventus for arguements sake say £100, if they win you'll lose £30 odd from your total winnings, if they don't win you get £100 for that.

28-10-2023, 06:34 PM
On Betfair you could lay Juventus for arguements sake say £100, if they win you'll lose £30 odd from your total winnings, if they don't win you get £100 for that.

I see I see. So by putting down the 100 on Juventus not to win ( @1.39), I'm only really losing £39 quid from my overall winnings if they do win? And guaranteeing myself a consolation of £100 for any other result?

28-10-2023, 06:43 PM
I see I see. So by putting down the 100 on Juventus not to win ( @1.39), I'm only really losing £39 quid if they do win? And guaranteeing myself a consolation of £100 for any other result?

Correct, you can adjust the lay bet value to whatever suits you, £100 was just an example.

You could adjust it to guarantee a set return whichever of the three outcomes occurs, I can't be bothered working that out! 😄

28-10-2023, 06:54 PM
Correct, you can adjust the lay bet value to whatever suits you, £100 was just an example.

You could adjust it to guarantee a set return whichever of the three outcomes occurs, I can't be bothered working that out! ��

Thanks for this - I've never really considered lay betting.

But for example the cash out on Willy Hill is £233. Obviously they will offer me a crap cash out that doesn't reflect the odds I should get on that wager. So if I took that I would guarantee myself £233 no matter the result - but ultimately if Juve win then ill have cost myself £140 roughly.

If I was to lay Juve for £233 then I guarantee £233 if Juve dont win and cost myself only £90 if they do win as my overall return would be about £280

Which is why cashing out is always a bad idea.

28-10-2023, 06:58 PM
Thanks for this - I've never really considered lay betting.

But for example the cash out on Willy Hill is £233. Obviously they will offer me a crap cash out that doesn't reflect the odds I should get on that wager. So if I took that I would guarantee myself £233 no matter the result - but ultimately if Juve win then ill have cost myself £140 roughly.

If I was to lay Juve for £233 then I guarantee £233 if Juve dont win and cost myself only £90 if they do win as my overall return would be about £280

Which is why cashing out is always a bad idea.

Aye, that's about right.

I'm sure WeeRussell has mentioned it on here before that he does a fair bit of lay betting, he might be your man.

28-10-2023, 07:04 PM
Aye, that's about right.

I'm sure WeeRussell has mentioned it on here before that he does a fair bit of lay betting, he might be your man.

Ta! :aok: I've decided to lay for £39 so that I at least get a bit back if they don't win, as that would return £100.

28-10-2023, 07:07 PM
Ta! :aok: I've decided to lay for £39 so that I at least get a bit back if they don't win, as that would return £100.

I fancy Juve. They will go top with a win (if only overnight) and are in relatively strong form.

Many of their wins are quite narrow though and, football being football, a wee lay bet seems like a good decision

28-10-2023, 07:14 PM
I fancy Juve. They will go top with a win (if only overnight) and are in relatively strong form.

Many of their wins are quite narrow though and, football being football, a wee lay bet seems like a good decision

Moise Kean looked to have scored a raker there for Juve but VAR eventually ruled him offside...

Doig getting forward loads for Verona.

28-10-2023, 07:31 PM

Got to take the original stake for your ACCA into account too but, you'll still be slightly up.

28-10-2023, 07:40 PM
Aye, that's about right.

Sorry troops, late to the party here! Would’ve been happy to assist the Mottman and laid whatever he needed for him but I see he’s covered 👍

Good luck - hope you take the maximum possible now and enjoy your winnings.

28-10-2023, 07:43 PM
Sorry troops, late to the party here! Would’ve been happy to assist the Mottman but I see he’s covered 👍

Good luck - hope you take the maximum possible now and enjoy your winnings.

The Mottman:hilarious . Tremendous.

Didn't realise there would be a cash out on the Laybet too, which given Juve's ropiness is starting to rise....

Ideal scenario cash that out for £90 in a bit then hope for a late Juve winner:greengrin

28-10-2023, 07:50 PM
The Mottman:hilarious . Tremendous.

Didn't realise there would be a cash out on the Laybet too, which given Juve's ropiness is starting to rise....

Ideal scenario cash that out for £90 in a bit then hope for a late Juve winner:greengrin

The above is the Mottman’s prophecy 😁

It was nice of Hutch to put it in lay-man’s terms for you.

Goodnight.

28-10-2023, 07:56 PM
The above is the Mottman’s prophecy 😁

Goodnight.

Juve upping a Gere now.

28-10-2023, 07:59 PM
Juve upping a Gere now.

The horror of puns on .net

28-10-2023, 08:21 PM

Can't believe that that passed me buy when I initially read it. 🤭

28-10-2023, 08:42 PM
Never in doubt 😄

28-10-2023, 08:42 PM
Never in doubt 😄

Was just going to post that :)

28-10-2023, 08:46 PM
Never in doubt 😄

Was just going to post that :)

97th minute Juve winner AND I cashed out the lay bet for 90 quid as per my prophecy.:greengrin

28-10-2023, 08:47 PM

97th minute Juve winner AND I cashed out the lay bet for 90 quid as per my prophecy.:greengrin

Lol! Result 🍺

28-10-2023, 08:49 PM
Lol! Result 🍺

Cheers for the help pal!

28-10-2023, 08:55 PM
Cheers for the help pal!

👍

28-10-2023, 09:02 PM
was watching the rugby and the last time i looked on 90+3 mins Juventus were still 0-0, had £55 on for £75 return, must have been well into added time :)

ah just saw above lol

28-10-2023, 09:07 PM
was watching the rugby and the last time i looked on 90+3 mins Juventus were still 0-0, had £55 on for £75 return, must have been well into added time :)

ah just saw above lol

They had 2 goals disallowed (one questionable) also could have had a pen ( more of a pen than the Newcastle one for certain), so think they were well worth it in the end. :greengrin

28-10-2023, 09:12 PM
They had 2 goals disallowed (one questionable) also could have had a pen ( more of a pen than the Newcastle one for certain), so think they were well worth it in the end. :greengrin

yeah i noticed they had one ruled out earlier in the game, i'm relieved more than anything as losing that stake for such a small return would have been a sair yin :)

29-10-2023, 04:08 PM
Backed the Jambos at 3/1 when they went 1 up. Sensed the the Huns were going to score so cashed out with a small profit. Good decision given the result. I love cashing out a losing bet.:greengrin

29-10-2023, 04:22 PM
Backed the Jambos at 3/1 when they went 1 up. Sensed the the Huns were going to score so cashed out with a small profit. Good decision given the result. I love cashing out a losing bet.:greengrin

I had worse luck. Tavernier missed pen lost me my 'over 1.5 goals in the first half' bet. The git then scores a pen late on! :-(

29-10-2023, 04:27 PM
Had a £10er on Betfair Sportsbook price boost. City win, City most corners and United most bookings @ 4s. 🍺

29-10-2023, 04:35 PM

And herts losing, win win

29-10-2023, 06:49 PM
Had a £10er on Betfair Sportsbook price boost. City win, City most corners and United most bookings @ 4s. 🍺

Decent odds - that was 12/5 on Hills!

29-10-2023, 07:40 PM
Middlesbrough failing to beat Stoke did me for £85 yesterday!

29-10-2023, 08:08 PM
Decent odds - that was 12/5 on Hills!

Ta 👍

29-10-2023, 08:10 PM
10er ew on Thuram for Inter got my horsie losses back. Phew 🙂

babahibs
29-10-2023, 08:14 PM
Like others here, I was waiting on Juve yesterday for a few quid, I thought it was lost.

Went a wee bit radge at the winner, I've not seen the cat since.

29-10-2023, 08:17 PM
Like others here, I was waiting on Juve yesterday for a few quid, I thought it was lost.

Brilliant mate:cheers:

29-10-2023, 10:10 PM

Congratulations Ali 👍

What’s LaMotta with your cat?

JammyDoidger
30-10-2023, 10:51 AM
Think bet365 are the only bookie that hasn't void bets on the AZ Alkmaar game being abandoned. Their policy is to wait and see if the game is played within 48 hours, though they've void bets previously quick enough when it suits them like the Belgium V Sweden game the other week. Would be £300 up if they void it like the rest of the bookies.

30-10-2023, 11:06 AM
Think bet365 are the only bookie that hasn't void bets on the AZ Alkmaar game being abandoned. Their policy is to wait and see if the game is played within 48 hours, though they've void bets previously quick enough when it suits them like the Belgium V Sweden game the other week. Would be £300 up if they void it like the rest of the bookies.

They will void it as it won’t get rescheduled that quickly. I think that is in their rules but it’ll be voided and removed from your bet as soon as it’s confirmed it’s not being replayed in the next two days.

I assume and hope you’ve removed the game from your projected 300 winnings too…

JammyDoidger
30-10-2023, 11:25 AM
They will void it as it won’t get rescheduled that quickly. I think that is in their rules but it’ll be voided and removed from your bet as soon as it’s confirmed it’s not being replayed in the next two days.

I assume and hope you’ve removed the game from your projected 300 winnings too…

There was only really a minute plus stoppage time to play so I thought they'd try and get it done today or tomorrow behind closed doors. Yeah AZ were a rotten price 1/4.

30-10-2023, 11:30 AM
There was only really a minute plus stoppage time to play so I thought they'd try and get it done today or tomorrow behind closed doors. Yeah AZ were a rotten price 1/4.

Aaaaah right enough. There’s only seconds to play in this one, and I see they were losing at the time!

Still think it won’t be played by tomorrow 🤞

30-10-2023, 02:10 PM
Bet365

Sat

11/8 Hibernian
21/10 Aberdeen

11/5 Draw

Sun

2/5 Sons of Willy
6/1 cousins of Willy

15/4 Draw

NC1875
01-11-2023, 07:45 PM
In-play Hannibal to be sent off 7/1

01-11-2023, 08:31 PM
In played hearts and Celtic double around 75 minutes

01-11-2023, 08:35 PM
i've got £30 on

Liverpool
Chelsea
Sevco
Hearts

for £123 return, sitting at £86 co at the mo

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 08:57 AM
Man Utd look a good bet to get the day off to a good start. £50 on at 13/10

04-11-2023, 01:30 PM
Man Utd look a good bet to get the day off to a good start. £50 on at 13/10

Lucky boy! ☺️👍

Crunchie
04-11-2023, 01:33 PM
Lucky boy! ☺️👍
Not half, they never looked like winning, I'll take it though :greengrin

11-11-2023, 10:17 AM

babahibs
11-11-2023, 10:25 AM
Hibs
Newcastle

Double @ 4.00.

hibbymick
11-11-2023, 11:22 AM
Newcastle
Bristol Rovers
Walsall
Raith Rovers

Tenner at 14/1

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2023, 11:27 AM
Dundee Utd . 3/4 .
Newcastle .8/11.
Ipswich. 11/20 .
Hibs . 21/20 .
Peterhead. 7/10.
Man city. 8/11.
20 on .

11-11-2023, 11:47 AM
Porro one foul at evens, surely

11-11-2023, 12:04 PM
Porro one foul at evens, surely

👍gives me £15 to lose later today

11-11-2023, 06:19 PM
Arsenal
Hibs
Falkirk
Hamilton

2.47/1

£20 on £69.43 back.

Crunchie
11-11-2023, 06:52 PM
Arsenal
Hibs
Falkirk
Hamilton

2.47/1

£20 on £69.43 back.
Excellent, I did a £30 double in running, Arsenal and Man Utd I got £65

11-11-2023, 07:26 PM
Got my biggest win of the year today, £1,200. Arsenal, Hull, Ipswich, Bolton, Everton, Wolves,Sunderland and Partick.

Good timing in the run up to Xmas!

11-11-2023, 07:27 PM
Got my biggest win of the year today, £1,200. Arsenal, Hull, Ipswich, Bolton, Everton, Wolves,Sunderland and Partick.

Well done Sir, can you tell us what your biggest lose of the year has been.

11-11-2023, 07:28 PM

Brilliant mate well done!!!:flag:

11-11-2023, 07:28 PM
Well done Sir, can you tell us what your biggest lose of the year has been.

What a ****ty response. Brutal stuff.

11-11-2023, 07:30 PM

Brilliant!

Donegal Hibby
11-11-2023, 07:31 PM

Brilliant stuff JL , Enjoy your winnings :thumbsup:

11-11-2023, 08:01 PM
What a ****ty response. Brutal stuff.

Have a genuine, serious reason for asking, so enough of your ****y response crap.

11-11-2023, 08:10 PM
Have a genuine, serious reason for asking, so enough of your ****y response crap.

No you don't, you were simply trying to put down someone who was sharing good news.

11-11-2023, 08:46 PM
Cheers guys, chuffed.

I stick to pretty small stakes, between £1 and £25 and generally break even each year, so I'm definitely up for 2023!

11-11-2023, 08:56 PM
Cheers guys, chuffed.

I stick to pretty small stakes, between £1 and £25 and generally break even each year, so I'm definitely up for 2023!

Tremendous mate!!

11-11-2023, 09:03 PM
Newcastle
Bristol Rovers
Walsall
Raith Rovers

Tenner at 14/1

Walsall are on my **** list. Their loss cost me £123.

Crunchie
11-11-2023, 09:59 PM

Outstanding mate well done :aok:

babahibs
11-11-2023, 10:04 PM

Nice wan :thumbsup:

12-11-2023, 02:24 PM

Brilliant mate, especially Everton getting you a win.

Have been doing a few favourites bets the past few weeks and I'm up so far, nothing major but an ok profit.

Aston Villa
Liverpool
Rangers
Celtic

2.09/1

£20 on with a £61.71 return, looking good so far.

12-11-2023, 07:00 PM
Cheers guys, chuffed.

Thanks for your honesty JL, wins v losses, it helps for when I am speaking with some of the members of our exclusive club, great to hear you are able to break even.

JammyDoidger
13-11-2023, 02:16 PM
Put £20 on yesterday, 10 fold, Villa, Liverpool, West Ham, Inter Milan, Bayer Leverkusen, RB Leipzig, Celtic, Feyenoord, Barcelona, Atletico Madrid.

£700 back. Delighted.

Donegal Hibby
18-11-2023, 06:15 PM
Had today ..

Stevenage .
Barrow.
Mansfield.
Cove R .
Dumbarton.

Had 20 on , got back 172 .
Not as big as some of the latest wins though delighted all the same 😀

JammyDoidger
19-11-2023, 04:58 AM
Had one on since Thursday
Spain HT
England HT
Kazakhstan HT
Switzerland
Stockport
Mansfield
Holland
Italy
Croatia
Austria

£36 cashed out for £260 was meant to get £300 good job as Switzerland drew 1-1 in the end. Feels even better.

19-11-2023, 06:16 PM
Smalls stakes long shot Scotland V Norway.

Patterson, Taylor, Bjorkan, Ryerson (the four full backs) all to be carded - 1125/1 on William Hills with Epic boost.

Romanian Referee averages 5 yellows a game so hopefully he has a mad one:greengrin

19-11-2023, 06:40 PM
Smalls stakes long shot Scotland V Norway.

Patterson, Taylor, Bjorkan, Ryerson (the four full backs) all to be carded - 1125/1 on William Hills with Epic boost.

Romanian Referee averages 5 yellows a game so hopefully he has a mad one:greengrin

Like it - good luck Mottson 👍

EskbankHibby
24-11-2023, 10:09 PM
Dundee are decent but we are almost 2/1 tomorrow, going to break a wee betting guideline I have for myself and back Hibs tomorrow.

25-11-2023, 01:56 AM
Dundee are decent but we are almost 2/1 tomorrow, going to break a wee betting guideline I have for myself and back Hibs tomorrow.

Nailed on draw. Sorry.

babahibs
25-11-2023, 04:27 AM

Agree, Hibs should be on everyone's betting radar today, odds of 2.70 looks overpriced.

25-11-2023, 05:52 AM
Agree, Hibs should be on everyone's betting radar today, odds of 2.70 looks overpriced.

In that case the ‘Donegal hibs’ double at around 11/2 looks no bad.

I like Newcastle at 6/4.

Crunchie
25-11-2023, 07:04 AM
Best odds I can find is 13/8. looks a banker draw for me. I hope I'm wrong and we win though.

babahibs
25-11-2023, 07:13 AM

I like Newcastle at 6/4.

I like the look of this double.
Add St Johnstone for a tasty treble.

Crunchie
25-11-2023, 07:13 AM
Hibs

Kilmarnock

West Ham

Arsenal

4 draws for a tenner pays £1386 with a boost in prices.

25-11-2023, 07:15 AM
Hibs

Kilmarnock

West Ham

Arsenal

4 draws for a tenner pays £1386 with a boost in prices.

Very difficult to get 4 draws up, hence the odds!

babahibs
25-11-2023, 07:16 AM
Best odds I can find is 13/8. looks a banker draw for me. I hope I'm wrong and we win though.

Odds have dropped, 2.55 most places.
That's roughly where it should be I think.
Got a feeling a big performance is coming today.

Crunchie
25-11-2023, 07:26 AM
Very difficult to get 4 draws up, hence the odds!
I've had it up a few times over the years, but not this season, yet :greengrin.

I usually only put a fiver on it but had a good day yesterday.

25-11-2023, 07:47 AM
Liverpool
Chelsea
Hibs
St Johnstone

£5 pays £1035.00. Probably unlikely but be a good day if it happens!

25-11-2023, 07:54 AM
Liverpool
Chelsea
Hibs
St Johnstone

£5 pays £1035.00. Probably unlikely but be a good day if it happens!

What site is giving those returns?

Crunchie
25-11-2023, 07:58 AM
What site is giving those returns?
Ladbrokes paying 988 for the same bet, I'm sure he's got bigger elsewhere.

25-11-2023, 07:58 AM
I've got a free bet builder today so got man city win, foden to be fouled 2+, haaland to have 2+ shots and salah anytime assist, returns £183

25-11-2023, 07:59 AM
Ladbrokes paying 988 for the same bet, I'm sure he's got bigger elsewhere.

Ta, as much as I think city will win, that bet is worth a punt, I've got bet fair and paddy Power so will have a look

25-11-2023, 08:03 AM
Crewe to beat Doncaster at home 6/5 fill your boots

Crunchie
25-11-2023, 08:27 AM
That's a great shout mate, I'm going to go greedy and take the 27/10 on a Crewe win and btts

25-11-2023, 08:29 AM
That's a great shout mate, I'm going to go greedy and take the 27/10 on a Crewe win and btts

Good luck mate

Crew halftime/fulltime is 5/2 :hmmm::greengrin

25-11-2023, 09:50 AM
Ta, as much as I think city will win, that bet is worth a punt, I've got bet fair and paddy Power so will have a look

Betfair and paddypower SHOULD be paying the same, as they’re the same company.

Might save you checking more than once 👍

25-11-2023, 10:16 AM
Betfair and paddypower SHOULD be paying the same, as they’re the same company.

Might save you checking more than once 👍

Pretty much the same, 8 quid of a difference!!

Crunchie
25-11-2023, 11:03 AM
£100 on Man City at 8/11 just because I'm going to be watching it, no interest otherwise. That looks good value to me.

Cue a big Liverpool win :greengrin

MagicSwirlingShip
25-11-2023, 12:05 PM
Crewe
Milwall
Hibs
St Mirren

£5 at 21/1

25-11-2023, 12:21 PM
St Mirren
Leicester
Arsenal

Just under 4s

25-11-2023, 01:33 PM
I've got a free bet builder today so got man city win, foden to be fouled 2+, haaland to have 2+ shots and salah anytime assist, returns £183

Ended up cashing out, so free money in the account, happy days

25-11-2023, 04:18 PM

Well done

25-11-2023, 04:50 PM

Great shout in the end.

Very good result through there.

babahibs
25-11-2023, 04:52 PM

Ye cannae beat an injury time winner, well done :thumbsup:

Crunchie
25-11-2023, 04:54 PM
Well done
Thanks mate, that result helped me to a small profit on the day after losing 100 on city. A big thanks to Andy for the tip :aok:

Crunchie
25-11-2023, 04:59 PM
tenner on Ipswich @ 6/1 in play

babahibs
25-11-2023, 05:00 PM

I like Newcastle at 6/4.

I might start doing the Donegal Double every week now, nice one :thumbsup:

Donegal Hibby
25-11-2023, 05:11 PM

I like Newcastle at 6/4.

I might start doing the Donegal Double every week now, nice one :thumbsup:

Always happy when both win 😀 . Glad if any of you made a few quid of it to guys :aok:

babahibs
25-11-2023, 05:18 PM
Always happy when both win 😀 . Glad if any of you made a few quid of it to guys :aok:

TBH I do Hibs/ Newcastle doubles quite regularly, my mum's a Geordie, that side of the family are al toon fans, got a wee soft spot for them myself obvs.

EskbankHibby
25-11-2023, 05:32 PM
Great shout in the end.

Very good result through there.

Aye, great result 👍

Thankfully went with Paddypower who do the 2 goals up and you win thing or it would have been squeaky bum time (it was anyway 😁)

25-11-2023, 06:21 PM

When it's your lucky day......

25-11-2023, 06:33 PM
St Mirren
Leicester
Arsenal

Just under 4s

That will do

MagicSwirlingShip
25-11-2023, 06:35 PM
Well done winners!

25-11-2023, 06:41 PM

👍 that’s just what Jesus said, sir

25-11-2023, 06:47 PM
Ye cannae beat an injury time winner, well done :thumbsup:

Thanks mate, that result helped me to a small profit on the day after losing 100 on city. A big thanks to Andy for the tip :aok:

When it's your lucky day......

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

That will do

Brilliant Hutch :aok: Good ole Kai Havertz in the 89th minute :greengrin

25-11-2023, 07:31 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Brilliant Hutch :aok: Good ole Kai Havertz in the 89th minute :greengrin

I was absolutely steaming but found a second wind. Sitting amongst Jambos in The Mill, it's all good.

JammyDoidger
25-11-2023, 09:44 PM
Leicester
Bolton
Wrexham
Hearts
Atletico Madrid
£80 on cashed out for £480
Combined with a Hibs win, it's been a great Saturday.

Donegal Hibby
25-11-2023, 09:55 PM
Leicester
Bolton
Wrexham
Hearts
Atletico Madrid
£80 on cashed out for £480
Combined with a Hibs win, it's been a great Saturday.

Enjoy your winnings mate 👍

25-11-2023, 10:21 PM
Aslong as noone had shishkin 😵*💫

26-11-2023, 07:21 AM
What we hinking the day ? With Spurs playing a really high line i think Villa with Watkins and diaby pressing they could get some joy today

JammyDoidger
26-11-2023, 07:35 AM
What we hinking the day ? With Spurs playing a really high line i think Villa with Watkins and diaby pressing they could get some joy today

Could see a Desmond in that game tbh.

26-11-2023, 08:44 AM

Two draws for me but small stakes.

26-11-2023, 09:08 AM
Two draws for me but small stakes.

12/1 on Bet365 no bad to be fair

EskbankHibby
26-11-2023, 11:09 AM

Single on Everton for me today

babahibs
26-11-2023, 11:48 AM
All overseas games for me today, Besiktas, St Gallen and Palmeiras, small stakes, nothing daft, there's nothing worse than losing your winnings after making a small fortune yesterday.

EskbankHibby
26-11-2023, 05:42 PM
Single on Everton for me today

That went well…

28-11-2023, 02:20 PM
Lazio around 4/7 to beat Celtic in Rome tonight. That’s a terrific bet.

28-11-2023, 02:27 PM
Lazio around 4/7 to beat Celtic in Rome tonight. That’s a terrific bet.

Would be looking for a price for Lazio -1. Celtic simply aren't up to this level right now, particularly without Hatate and Maeda.

28-11-2023, 02:41 PM
Would be looking for a price for Lazio -1. Celtic simply aren't up to this level right now, particularly without Hatate and Maeda.

Yes -1 is a good bet for this game, IMO. I can’t see anything but a home win.

28-11-2023, 04:23 PM
PSG 7/4 ht-ft on Betfair looks decent considering the number of players out for Newcastle.

28-11-2023, 05:28 PM
Yes -1 is a good bet for this game, IMO. I can’t see anything but a home win.

4/9 in hills today was a bit skinny for me. If it’s still 0-0 at half time I might be tempted-in by a price though!

28-11-2023, 07:47 PM
PSG 7/4 ht-ft on Betfair looks decent considering the number of players out for Newcastle.

Perhaps not.

babahibs
28-11-2023, 09:11 PM
Perhaps not.

I backed Newcastle, spewing

Donegal Hibby
28-11-2023, 09:13 PM
I backed Newcastle, spewing

Your not the only one mate !

Stanton Spence
28-11-2023, 09:33 PM
VAR beats me for another bet I backed Newcastle to win in under2.5 goals on the exchanges at a decent price for a few quid 😡
As for these pro VAR folks who keep saying it’s not VAR that’s the problem it’s our inept/corrupt officials running it?
This just shows that it’s happening at the highest level and in every league that’s got it. I have a good mate who supports Atalanta and he says the majority of the fans want it gone and it’s the same thing over and over with stupid decisions
As for other pro VAR who doesn’t think it stops you celebrating a goal? It has now got me doubting every single goal more or less. There’s only so many times you can fully celebrate a goal only to be brought back down to earth with a huge bump before your brain starts to say wait a minute I’m not going full on celebration here just to see it chopped off for something nobody in the whole stadium seen
Just get rid and maybe even have a massive rethink of where this is going
It’s now a different game and I dread to think where it’s going

29-11-2023, 08:48 PM
cashed out on £105 with just 5 mins remaining waiting on both Leicester and Southampton winning

Sheff wed equalised against Leicester on 90+3 :)

Crunchie
30-11-2023, 01:19 PM
cashed out on £105 with just 5 mins remaining waiting on both Leicester and Southampton winning

Sheff wed equalised against Leicester on 90+3 :)
Another cash out success, you should change ur name to cash out king :rolleyes:

30-11-2023, 01:23 PM

and you should change yer name tae nippy little stalker boy :aok:

Crunchie
30-11-2023, 01:27 PM
and you should change yer name tae nippy little stalker boy :aok:
What a funny reply.

PS how about letting us in on these winning bets of yours before they come in :aok:

30-11-2023, 01:28 PM
What a funny reply.

PS how about letting us in on these winning bets of yours before they come in :aok:

yer a funny, ermm individual :aok:

30-11-2023, 02:03 PM

Why does it bother you? The thread is called Bookie Bashing, I'm sure most folk are quite happy to read about punters beating the bookies. It may have started off as a source of tips many moons ago but, let's be honest accumulators on the football should never be taken as a tip.

Start a pumped by the bookies thread and see how much attention it attracts.

Crunchie
30-11-2023, 02:12 PM
Why does it bother you? The thread is called Bookie Bashing, I'm sure most folk are quite happy to read about punters beating the bookies. It may have started off as a source of tips many moons ago but, let's be honest accumulators on the football should never be taken as a tip.

Start a pumped by the bookies thread and see how much attention it attracts.
It doesn't bother me, I was being serious, he is without a doubt the cash out king, and good luck to him. I wish I was as successful :greengrin

30-11-2023, 02:14 PM
It doesn't bother me, I was being serious, he is without a doubt the cash out king, and good luck to him. I wish I was as successful :greengrin

I'll agree with the good luck to him part, and to everyone else that has a punt.

30-11-2023, 04:33 PM
Evens Helsinki has to be worth an interest considering Aberdeens team selection.

MagicSwirlingShip
30-11-2023, 04:36 PM
Bit of a long shot tonight, sevenfold.

Freiburg
Lille
Atalanta
Roma
Fiorentina
Eintracht Frankfurt
Slavia Prague

£5 on returns £136.65

Crunchie
30-11-2023, 05:17 PM
Evens Helsinki has to be worth an interest considering Aberdeens team selection.
I got 13/10 before I knew what the team selection was :greengrin

30-11-2023, 05:21 PM

Money for old rope. Should have been about 1/3.

Crunchie
30-11-2023, 05:25 PM
Money for old rope. Should have been about 1/3.
It's looking like it now, it's a funny old game though.

30-11-2023, 05:42 PM

You should change your name to the early value king 👍

Crunchie
30-11-2023, 05:48 PM
You should change your name to the early value king 👍
they've not won yet :aok:

30-11-2023, 05:49 PM
I had a 5er ew on Scamacca to score first for Atalanta, apologies to whoever is emotionally upset, it's paid for my bevy for the last few hours so, that'll do.

30-11-2023, 05:50 PM
I had a 5er ew on Scamacca to score first for Atalanta, apologies to whoever is emotionally upset, it's paid for my bevy by for the last few hours so, that'll do.

I think you’ve had too much bed by, hutch 😁

Well-in 👍

(*you were too quick in editing for me!!)

Crunchie
30-11-2023, 05:50 PM
I had a 5er ew on Scamacca to score first for Atalanta, apologies to whoever is emotionally upset, it's paid for my bevy by for the last few hours so, that'll do.

30-11-2023, 05:56 PM
I think you’ve had too much bed by, hutch 😁

Well-in 👍

(*you were too quick in editing for me!!)

Aye, that was a surprisingly quick edit. As the bevvy flows I feel they'll become slower.

30-11-2023, 05:58 PM
Aye, that was a surprisingly quick edit. As the bevvy flows I feel they'll become slower.

Pick yourself a first scorer for the 8pms and it could be top-shelf time 💃🏻

30-11-2023, 06:01 PM
Pick yourself a first scorer for the 8pms and it could be top-shelf time 💃🏻

I might even post it pre game to ensure it loses. I'm in Carlisle getting pished, it's all good. Apart from The Hammers, absolutely murder.

30-11-2023, 06:06 PM
Well Aberdeen have made me look stupid but that's what happens when you don't stick to after eventing your winning tips.

30-11-2023, 06:06 PM
I might even post it pre game to ensure it loses. I'm in Carlisle getting pished, it's all good. Apart from The Hammers, absolutely murder.

It’s those hammers I need to get their finger out for coupon purposes 👍

Enjoy your night!

30-11-2023, 06:36 PM

Enjoy your night!

Happy days 👍

30-11-2023, 07:00 PM
5ew on Aubamayang, could be a nightmare.

30-11-2023, 07:11 PM

It's a funny old game 🍺

30-11-2023, 07:15 PM

Enjoy your night!

Get your bet up?

30-11-2023, 07:18 PM

You've got to laugh.

30-11-2023, 07:36 PM

Sorry Crunchie ☺️

Donegal Hibby
30-11-2023, 07:54 PM
Donegal double
Hibs Evs .
Newcastle United 10 /11 🤞

30-11-2023, 08:01 PM
Get your bet up?

It’s now villa I need to get the fingers out 😁

And then it’s all good 👍😂

30-11-2023, 08:03 PM

Just like that!

Good shooting, hutch 👍

30-11-2023, 09:22 PM
There'll be somebody somewhere not happy. 🤭

30-11-2023, 09:59 PM
had £10 for £96

Liverpool(early payout)
Helsinki(early payout)
Aston Villa
Brighton
Rangers
Bayer Leverkusen(early payout)

the *****

Crunchie
01-12-2023, 06:12 AM
There'll be somebody somewhere not happy. 🤭
Me, I put my winnings from Helsinki on Rangers @ 11/8 just after HT. We can't be winners all the time Hutchy :hibees

Crunchie
01-12-2023, 06:33 AM
Burnley
Newcastle
Ipswich
Leeds
Ayr
Dundee Utd
Clyde

!0 Acca pays just over a grand. Merry xmas to me :greengrin

01-12-2023, 09:01 AM
Think Juventus are a great price at 19/20 tonight away to Monza. The "win to nil" at 2/1 is tempting.

I've got a bet running from September for Vincent Kompany to be first manager sacked. 16/1 and now into 7/2.

I didn't think there'd be any chance we'd be in December and still waiting for the first sacking. Really hoping that Sheff Utd beat them tomorrow and surely then they'd need to punt him.

babahibs
01-12-2023, 09:16 AM
Think Juventus are a great price at 19/20 tonight away to Monza. The "win to nil" at 2/1 is tempting.

I've got a bet running from September for Vincent Kompany to be first manager sacked. 16/1 and now into 7/2.

I didn't think there'd be any chance we'd be in December and still waiting for the first sacking. Really hoping that Sheff Utd beat them tomorrow and surely then they'd need to punt him.

I've backed Juve tonight, got 2.00 with a boost, can't believe that price.

01-12-2023, 09:44 AM

I'm not convinced Burnley would sack him even if they are relegated, the owners said something like that before the season started if my memory is correct, but you never know?

01-12-2023, 10:06 AM
I'm not convinced Burnley would sack him even if they are relegated, the owners said something like that before the season started if my memory is correct, but you never know?

Yeah I think between him and Heckingbottom, both teams could easily get relegated and just stick with them. But fans of both teams are starting to turn against them.

When you consider Burnley spent £100m and they've had a record bad start, I think they'll be considering it now. Their fixtures across November/December are/were Palace, West Ham, Sheff Utd at home. Then Wolves and Brighton away, Everton at home before Xmas.

I think if they fail to beat Sheff Utd or Wolves by middle of next week, they'll give him the bullet. And deservedly so.

02-12-2023, 07:32 AM
I've backed Juve tonight, got 2.00 with a boost, can't believe that price.

A good start to the weekend ✔️

I was out last night so wasn’t keeping up with the score. Looks like we got lucky in the end with a crazy last 5 minutes

babahibs
02-12-2023, 08:33 AM

I was out last night so wasn’t keeping up with the score. Looks like we got lucky in the end with a crazy last 5 minutes

I had it on in the background as I was busy in the kitchen, went through to another room on 91 minutes with the score 1-0, didn't realise Monza equalised, came back through just as Juve scored to make it 2-1. You cannae beat a last gasp winner :thumbsup:

Crunchie
02-12-2023, 11:54 AM
Killie

Motherwell

Forest

Plymouth £5 4x draws pays £600

Crunchie
02-12-2023, 11:55 AM

:aok: well done m8

babahibs
02-12-2023, 12:42 PM
In form Blackburn to win at a poor Sheff Wed @ 2.50

02-12-2023, 04:15 PM
need the Bunnies to beat the Buddies tomorrow for £97

02-12-2023, 08:49 PM
Yeah I think between him and Heckingbottom, both teams could easily get relegated and just stick with them. But fans of both teams are starting to turn against them.

When you consider Burnley spent £100m and they've had a record bad start, I think they'll be considering it now. Their fixtures across November/December are/were Palace, West Ham, Sheff Utd at home. Then Wolves and Brighton away, Everton at home before Xmas.

I think if they fail to beat Sheff Utd or Wolves by middle of next week, they'll give him the bullet. And deservedly so.

Ah well, think it’s odds on that Hecky will be removed from the wheel shortly after today’s result 😑

NthCarolinaHibs
02-12-2023, 09:25 PM
Burnley
Newcastle
Ipswich
Leeds
Ayr
Dundee Utd
Clyde

!0 Acca pays just over a grand. Merry xmas to me :greengrinA great bit of help on the game's that did go ahead..👍

Crunchie
02-12-2023, 11:24 PM
A great bit of help on the game's that did go ahead..��
£160 back, not quite a grand but hey ho, a return's a return :wink:

Crunchie
03-12-2023, 07:35 AM
Villa Brighton West Ham and Aberdeen £5 acca pays £370. I hope one team lets me down :greengrin

03-12-2023, 07:49 AM

Result 🍺

03-12-2023, 08:58 AM

Well done mate :aok:

Crunchie
03-12-2023, 09:00 AM
Well done mate :aok:
Cheers Andy :aok:

Donegal Hibby
03-12-2023, 10:08 AM

Any week you get a return is good 👍

Paulie Walnuts
03-12-2023, 10:13 AM
In form Blackburn to win at a poor Sheff Wed @ 2.50

Poor result for them yesterday but JDT has done a very good job there. The one that got away.

babahibs
03-12-2023, 10:14 AM
Arsenal, Galatasaray, Porto, Altletico Mineiro, Club America. £20 returned £220 :greengrin

babahibs
03-12-2023, 10:18 AM
Villa, Hibs, Real Betis, Besiktas, pays 17.23

03-12-2023, 10:22 AM
Villa to be leading at HT 7/4

Crunchie
03-12-2023, 11:50 AM
£50 on celtic at 11/10

03-12-2023, 02:09 PM
Villa to be leading at HT 7/4

VAR nonsense, probably 😢

Donegal Hibby
03-12-2023, 05:37 PM
Coupon this week .

Wigan.
Hamilton.
Arsenal.
Newcastle.
Hibs .
Liverpool.

25 on , got back 262 . 🍺

Crunchie
03-12-2023, 06:57 PM
Coupon this week .

Wigan.
Hamilton.
Arsenal.
Newcastle.
Hibs .
Liverpool.

25 on , got back 262 . 🍺
Quality :aok:

Donegal Hibby
03-12-2023, 06:59 PM
Quality :aok:

Thanks mate , did think it was gone when pool went 3-2 down with 10 minutes to go though :greengrin

babahibs
03-12-2023, 07:18 PM
Thanks mate , did think it was gone when pool went 3-2 down with 10 minutes to go though :greengrin

I did the Donegal Double again, second week in a row :thumbsup:

Crunchie
05-12-2023, 08:48 AM
A wee interest bet for tonight. £20 treble Arsenal, County and Wolves pays £113

Crunchie
06-12-2023, 06:49 AM
Never will I put in a 2/9 shot in my acca again, that was too close for comfort for the sake of another £20.

Tonight's wee interest £5 acca pays £300

Man Utd Fulham Brighton Newcastle and Aberdeen

06-12-2023, 06:54 AM

Cheers mate added Lazio

Too close to call

👍

Crunchie
06-12-2023, 07:00 AM
Cheers mate added Lazio

Too close to call

👍
Nice one Billy, I rarely ever bet on foreign games not sure why.

06-12-2023, 07:07 AM
Nice one Billy, I rarely ever bet on foreign games not sure why.

I don’t really bet nowadays but £2.50 returned £22.16

Made up for recent losses :greengrin

Gives me Bookies money to play with

The late Arsenal goal also triggered another couple of low stake bet builders on the Arsenal game

Was also on Jesus shot on target at evens

Decent night for a change

Many thanks

Crunchie
06-12-2023, 07:23 AM
I don’t really bet nowadays but £2.50 returned £22.16

Made up for recent losses :greengrin

Gives me Bookies money to play with

The late Arsenal goal also triggered another couple of low stake bet builders on the Arsenal game

Was also on Jesus shot on target at evens

Decent night for a change

Many thanks

06-12-2023, 08:30 AM
Never will I put in a 2/9 shot in my acca again, that was too close for comfort for the sake of another £20.

I think Aberdeen @ 23/20 are a great price tonight.

Crunchie
06-12-2023, 08:36 AM
I think Aberdeen @ 23/20 are a great price tonight.
Aye, i hope they get turned over though, or a draw would be good for us.

06-12-2023, 10:03 AM

Well played. I had Wolves last night running onto Brighton, Aberdeen and Marseille tonight.

A pick for tonight on player fouls. Won't interest everyone but Kye Rowles in Hearts vs Rangers. Paddy Power are often quite off with their prices on Scottish card bets. Tonight they're offering foul markets too.

They have Rowles even money for 1+ fouls. 9/2 for 2+ fouls. He averages 0.8 per game overall but he's had 2 or more fouls in his last 3 appearances for Hearts against Rangers this year. Had 4 fouls at Ibrox last season. I'll be sticking that on a few accas, both the 1 and 2 foul prices are worth taking on.

06-12-2023, 10:29 AM
Miovski 13/8 anytime scorer

Compensation awaits 😂

06-12-2023, 10:44 AM
Well played. I had Wolves last night running onto Brighton, Aberdeen and Marseille tonight.

A pick for tonight on player fouls. Won't interest everyone but Kye Rowles in Hearts vs Rangers. Paddy Power are often quite off with their prices on Scottish card bets. Tonight they're offering foul markets too.

They have Rowles even money for 1+ fouls. 9/2 for 2+ fouls. He averages 0.8 per game overall but he's had 2 or more fouls in his last 3 appearances for Hearts against Rangers this year. Had 4 fouls at Ibrox last season. I'll be sticking that on a few accas, both the 1 and 2 foul prices are worth taking on.

Miovski 13/8 anytime scorer

Compensation awaits 😂

Already had both of these picked out for tonight.

MagicSwirlingShip
06-12-2023, 10:49 AM
Hibs win
Vente anytime goalscorer
Over 1.5 Hibs cards

£5 returns £188.23

Cmon the Hibees!

06-12-2023, 11:09 AM
Fun Bet tonight

Hibs
Heartz

£2 returns £159 :cb

just checked for a Sevco/Sellick double £2 will return £3.72 :greengrin

Crunchie
06-12-2023, 02:00 PM
Fun Bet tonight

Hibs
Heartz

with a ladbrokes boost the same bet at 18/1 and 6/1 gets you £266, I'm on it.:aok:

MagicSwirlingShip
06-12-2023, 03:03 PM
Fun Bet tonight

Hibs
Heartz

£412.50 from a £5er on Betfair, why no!

06-12-2023, 03:16 PM
A Donegal Hibs 26/1

Why no ?

Donegal Hibby
06-12-2023, 03:23 PM
A Donegal Hibs 26/1

Why no ?

Looked at it though chickened out this time 😂.
Went for
Liverpool 2/13 .
Man city 4/6 .
Aberdeen 21/20 .
Sevco . 4/9 .

Crunchie
06-12-2023, 03:36 PM
£412.50 from a £5er on Betfair, why no!
It's worthwhile shopping around you could get closer to £600 with Ladbrokes

MagicSwirlingShip
06-12-2023, 03:43 PM
It's worthwhile shopping around you could get closer to £600 with Ladbrokes

I Limit myself to just the one online gambling account, easier to track the losses 😂

babahibs
06-12-2023, 04:31 PM
I've backed the Donegal Double again @ 27.00. I think you kinda have to.