View Full Version : Bookie bashing thread season 2022/23
Pages :
[
7]
27-01-2024, 12:07 PM
Spot on, they take a fraction of the price for the privilege, ie a 3/1 would become 11/4
:aok: Needless to say I hope this one comes in :greengrin
Mikey_1875
27-01-2024, 01:40 PM
Good bit of value in the goalscorers as well today I think. Went for Youan anytime at 4/1 on Skybet.
27-01-2024, 01:45 PM
Heartz
Hibs
£10 returns £75
27-01-2024, 02:11 PM
Jonbon, you ****.
I had £10 lucky 31 on five horses this afternoon. Four winners, but the big payout destroyed by 1/4 Jonbon, who jumped like he’d never seen a fence before and went down by a neck to Elixir de Nuts at 22/1. A ****ing disgusting performance.
I got back £415, when it should have been £985.
If Jonbon jumps like that at Cheltenham, El Fabiolo will beat him by a couple of fences.
:grr::grr:
27-01-2024, 02:30 PM
Jonbon, you ****.
I had £10 lucky 31 on five horses this afternoon. Four winners, but the big payout destroyed by 1/4 Jonbon, who jumped like he’d never seen a fence before and went down by a neck to Elixir de Nuts at 22/1. A ****ing disgusting performance.
I got back £415, when it should have been £985.
If Jonbon jumps like that at Cheltenham, El Fabiolo will beat him by a couple of fences.
:grr::grr:
That's some bet though! I haven't even come close with a lucky 15 before....
27-01-2024, 02:37 PM
That's some bet though! I haven't even come close with a lucky 15 before....
Im no psychic, they were all obvious picks. Scuunered though, Jonbon should have been far too good for the field he faced. If he goes against El Fabiolo at Cheltenham, I will be on the latter. Jonbon’s jumping was very worrying today. He virtually had to be picked up off the floor at the fourth last, and that was one of several mistakes.
Hannah_hfc
27-01-2024, 05:43 PM
Skybet had 4/1 for the draw in today’s game just after Newells goal and pre- sending off. Not a bad return having stuck a tenner on
27-01-2024, 06:00 PM
Skybet had 4/1 for the draw in today’s game just after Newells goal and pre- sending off. Not a bad return having stuck a tenner on
Good stuff :aok:
28-01-2024, 08:15 AM
Girona 11/8 to beat Celta vigo :confused:
That's very generous against near the bottom Vigo !
28-01-2024, 10:23 AM
Girona 11/8 to beat Celta vigo :confused:
That's very generous against near the bottom Vigo !
Girona are over priced just about every week.
Crunchie
28-01-2024, 06:11 PM
Hibs are evens to finish top 6, easy money guys.
28-01-2024, 06:20 PM
Hibs are evens to finish top 6, easy money guys.
Now 4/5 Bet 365
Crunchie
28-01-2024, 06:22 PM
Now 4/5 Bet 365
Evens with Skybet but a max of £125, I don't have an account with 365 mate. William Hill and Ladbrokes wouldn't take the bet either.
BetFred took my £1000 bet
29-01-2024, 04:04 PM
Wrexham 10/3 tonight, Mullin first GS 7/1 and 9/4 anytime scorer.
30-01-2024, 09:38 AM
Not fitba but Sly Bet doing Constitution Hill and El Fabiolo double at Cheltenham 7/4
GLIYF
31-01-2024, 08:07 PM
Have bet365 done away with their early pay out for two goal leads?
31-01-2024, 08:41 PM
Nope
31-01-2024, 08:42 PM
It’s not on all games but most of them tbf
West lower
31-01-2024, 08:51 PM
Any odds going for Tony Docherty being next Aberdeen manager ?
31-01-2024, 09:17 PM
Any odds going for Tony Docherty being next Aberdeen manager ?
6/1 apparently at McBookie
31-01-2024, 09:21 PM
I had Roma the other night who were 2-0 up and was waiting for £500 and they never paid out !!..Salernitana scored a late goal to make it 2-1 but luckily Roma won !
Bet 365 are chancing ***** !!
31-01-2024, 10:25 PM
I had Roma the other night who were 2-0 up and was waiting for £500 and they never paid out !!..Salernitana scored a late goal to make it 2-1 but luckily Roma won !
Bet 365 are chancing ***** !!
It’s not always instant. If they still offer it on that league they would’ve paid it out.
01-02-2024, 07:54 AM
It’s not always instant. If they still offer it on that league they would’ve paid it out.
Yeah i get sometimes it takes a while for early pay out , Some instant some takes even 20 minutes but i got no early pay out with Roma when 2-0 up , Even when the match finished
When i look at my treble from Monday Granada has early pay out received next to it ...Blackburn early pay received next to it , Roma just has 'won' i'd have been keen to see if i got my treble up if Salernitana had made it 2-2 , Any way my treble came up so all that matters
01-02-2024, 09:59 AM
Yeah i get sometimes it takes a while for early pay out , Some instant some takes even 20 minutes but i got no early pay out with Roma when 2-0 up , Even when the match finished
When i look at my treble from Monday Granada has early pay out received next to it ...Blackburn early pay received next to it , Roma just has 'won' i'd have been keen to see if i got my treble up if Salernitana had made it 2-2 , Any way my treble came up so all that matters
Did you maybe place Roma on the bet after the game had started, or from the "in play" section before the game started? That would also remove the 2 up perk.
Just a thought :aok:
01-02-2024, 10:28 AM
Did you maybe place Roma on the bet after the game had started, or from the "in play" section before the game started? That would also remove the 2 up perk.
Just a thought :aok:
Was placed on Monday morning mate way before the games kicked off , Like i say no biggie it came in but would have been interesting to see if Roma had drew 2-2
Andy, on your bet slip, did the game have EPO on it ??, i think if it does not then it maybe your goosed.
B
03-02-2024, 12:28 PM
Got Palma first scorer for Celtic, disallowed by VAR, clearly the correct decision though.
babahibs
03-02-2024, 01:42 PM
Emiliano to score today, came close a couple of times last week
05-02-2024, 11:07 AM
ICT 12/5 and Hibs 10/11 on Saturday on Hills.
High flying Morton are a very generous 21/10 to beat Motherwell on Friday.
Partick 29/20 to beat Livvy.
Morton Partick double is just over 6/1
Morton, Partick and ICT treble is 25/1. Swap ICT for Hibs and the treble is 13/1
05-02-2024, 11:28 AM
ICT 12/5 and Hibs 10/11 on Saturday on Hills.
High flying Morton are a very generous 21/10 to beat Motherwell on Friday.
Partick 29/20 to beat Livvy.
Morton Partick double is just over 6/1
Morton, Partick and ICT treble is 25/1. Swap ICT for Hibs and the treble is 13/1
Yeah bookies predictably getting these wrong again with their opening prices. You can still get 5/6 on Hearts at Airdrie which seems like free money to me. Think they'll be nearer 1/2 come the weekend.
10-02-2024, 06:49 PM
£10 on a nine team line-up
damn Derby the one that let me down, 1-1 2nd top v with near the bottom Shrewsbury levelling on 87 mins, Huddies
10-02-2024, 06:52 PM
Had a treble of Hibs, Scotland and Bayer Leverkusen.
Terrible decision at Murrayfield cost me
10-02-2024, 07:18 PM
Thought I had a nice wee 6 fold certainty this weekend in the Scottish Cup but was kiboshed last night at the first hurdle by Motherwell. Useless barstewards!! :greengrin
10-02-2024, 11:51 PM
My mate got 15/4 on Livvy to win in extra time after 90 mins. Had a £40 double with Newcastle.
£440 better off.
babahibs
11-02-2024, 12:51 AM
Went large on Hibs at evens, kerching.
Need Arsenal for my accy, pays 688, offering 400 cash out, I'll let it run.
Donegal Hibby
11-02-2024, 01:21 AM
Needing Arsenal too for 330 .
Had .
Leeds .
Southampton.
Newcastle United.
Hibs.
Killie.
babahibs
11-02-2024, 02:59 AM
Had .
Leeds .
Southampton.
Newcastle United.
Hibs.
Killie.
Had,
Spurs
Leicester
Portsmouth
Inter
Arsenal
11-02-2024, 04:33 AM
£35 returns £110
Arsenal
Sellick
Heartz
11-02-2024, 04:57 AM
Stuck $50 on Qatar to win the Asian Cup a couple of weeks ago.
Picked up my $550 winnings earlier today.
11-02-2024, 04:58 AM
Had .
Leeds .
Southampton.
Newcastle United.
Hibs.
Killie.
Best of luck:aok:
11-02-2024, 01:54 PM
Brilliant 👍
11-02-2024, 01:55 PM
Had .
Leeds .
Southampton.
Newcastle United.
Hibs.
Killie.
👍
11-02-2024, 02:28 PM
Pass GO & collect your winnings. Good weekend.
11-02-2024, 07:02 PM
Afcon finale about to start, first game i've watched :greengrin
£20 on Nigeria returns £57.50
Donegal Hibby
11-02-2024, 07:06 PM
Well done Fred 👍.
JammyDoidger
11-02-2024, 08:57 PM
That has to be a fix them winning it, Qatar, what a joke man.
11-02-2024, 09:05 PM
as soon as Ivory Coast equalised i cashed out, lost £10 but at the same time saved £10, i thought Ivory coast were easily the better side and wasn't surprised to see them equalise
pity i didn't stick that saved £10 on them to go on and win it :(
Harrogate (90+2 winner)
Stockport
Mansfield
MK Dons (90+3 winner)
£5 returned £70
babahibs
12-02-2024, 03:21 AM
Nice.
I backed Iran.
babahibs
12-02-2024, 03:22 AM
Had .
Leeds .
Southampton.
Newcastle United.
Hibs.
Killie.
Ooft :thumbsup:
12-02-2024, 11:28 AM
Best of luck:aok:
Great stuff :flag:
12-02-2024, 11:36 AM
Did anyone have a couple of quid on yesterday’s 200/1 winner at Exeter? I wish I had! He seemed to love the heavy ground, beating into second a 4/9F that was going four a four-timer. Amazing result.
babahibs
12-02-2024, 11:55 AM
Great stuff :flag:
Donegal Hibby
12-02-2024, 12:11 PM
Well done to you too . Been a good weekend :thumbsup:
12-02-2024, 12:15 PM
Hibs are 12/5 on Saturday, very generous imo.
12-02-2024, 01:07 PM
Hibs are 12/5 on Saturday, very generous imo.
I'd probably go for the draw although you'd think we're worth a wee punt at that price. If we kick on from the Inverness game we could well win this one.
12-02-2024, 01:25 PM
I'd probably go for the draw although you'd think we're worth a wee punt at that price. If we kick on from the Inverness game we could well win this one.
Aberdeen also have a game on Wednesday night, they are at home to Motherwell.
12-02-2024, 11:33 PM
That has to be a fix them winning it, Qatar, what a joke man.
Obviously don’t follow Asian football much mate….
Qatar went into this tournament as the reigning Asian champions, playing as the host nation, and had invested heavily in their national team playing overseas friendlies against decent opposition.
They qualified from their group not having conceded a goal.
If ever a team yelled BACK ME, this was it.
12-02-2024, 11:40 PM
Nice.
I backed Iran.
They were obviously one of the possibilities, as were Japan and South Korea.
I knew Oz wouldn’t win it, but Qatar, being the host nation and current Asian Champions were a legitimate candidate.
Think most people in Europe would be surprised because Qatar as a country generally get negative press….but they are no slouches on the football field…and as I say..any country entering a tournament as the current champions AND being the host nation…must surely be expected to go close?
Surprised at the price I got tbh…..
13-02-2024, 05:35 PM
Obviously don’t follow Asian football much mate….
Qatar went into this tournament as the reigning Asian champions, playing as the host nation, and had invested heavily in their national team playing overseas friendlies against decent opposition.
They qualified from their group not having conceded a goal.
If ever a team yelled BACK ME, this was it.
A fairly resounding response 😁
Well done FF and enjoy your winnings 👍
Sure I recall Qatar surprising a fair few of us with their performances at the World Cup too.
Barrow are now on the **** list.
sauzee1989
14-02-2024, 12:56 PM
Malouda 4/1 anytime last weekend and now 11/2 this weekend on bet 365 big odds
Hibeesdaft16
14-02-2024, 12:59 PM
Bayern at 4/5 is incredible value against a pish Lazio.
Sparrows tongue
14-02-2024, 03:29 PM
Bayern at 4/5 is incredible value against a pish Lazio.
Two things, though.
The Germans are away from home and they are not firing on all cylinders just now.
Aberdeen evens tonight must be worth a punt
Or not :greengrin
Bakerman
14-02-2024, 07:15 PM
Or not :greengrin
The bookies aren't known for giving money away. Aberdeen should have been around 4/6 4/7 for me. If it looks too good to be true? :greengrin
14-02-2024, 07:49 PM
Took Aberdeen at 10/1 at 3/1down ( thought it should have been bigger odds) ….. anyway, I think I’ll get a good return here.
14-02-2024, 08:09 PM
Took Aberdeen at 10/1 at 3/1down ( thought it should have been bigger odds) ….. anyway, I think I’ll get a good return here.
Chickened out at 3-3 and cashed out. Modest profit but might regret it. :greengrin
14-02-2024, 08:13 PM
well i stuck a massive £12 on Aberdeen getting the 6th goal at 4/6, i'm so happy :)
waiting on PSG for £83
just chucked £8 on Aberdeen 7th goal @ 13/8
14-02-2024, 08:29 PM
3-4 Motherwell. Tough luck …. unless VAR comes to your aid.
…. Which it did.:aok:
14-02-2024, 08:31 PM
ach that's fine, PSG have just scored a 2nd :)
Bakerman
14-02-2024, 08:48 PM
Chickened out at 3-3 and cashed out. Modest profit but might regret it. :greengrin
Well done Jim. Always good to see the bookies payout, no matter if its modest. :aok:
14-02-2024, 08:51 PM
Well done Jim. Always good to see the bookies payout, no matter if its modest. :aok:
Well, I ended up with 3/1 my cash so can’t complain.:agree:
Bakerman
14-02-2024, 08:54 PM
Well, I ended up with 3/1 my cash so can’t complain.:agree:
Very nice indeed. Well done :aok:
17-02-2024, 11:02 AM
Jota shot on target evens Hills
£10 max
Has a decent hit rate lately
Pot builder
GLIYF
17-02-2024, 11:42 AM
Jota shot on target evens Hills
£10 max
Has a decent hit rate lately
Pot builder
GLIYF
👍
Easy Easy
20-02-2024, 05:57 PM
Man City
Ipswich
Southampton
Arsenal
£40 returns £155
27-02-2024, 05:55 PM
Bet365 have Newcastle at EVS to score in the first half tonight - limited to certain stakes (40 for me).
Hills have under 0.5 first half Newcastle goals at 7/4. Risk free punt at 30 quid.
27-02-2024, 08:40 PM
Maolida 14/1 1st goal or 11/2 anytime against Hertz
Bakerman
27-02-2024, 08:59 PM
First coupon up in a wee while. Had a nice wee double on Carlisle to win away at Burton, with Stevenage to win at home against Cambridge. Thinking of investing some of it on the Hi bees the morra.
Hannah_hfc
27-02-2024, 11:03 PM
Maolida 14/1 1st goal or 11/2 anytime against Hertz
Also had him at 15/4 to score anytime against Dundee. Noticed Bet365 always have really generous odds on him scoring
28-02-2024, 10:47 AM
I just saw the new Paddy Power promotion. If you have a bet on a player to score, have a shot on target, commit a foul, be fouled, be carded, or to score or assist and they're subbed off, your bet rolls over onto the player subbed on.
Singles, multiples and bet-builders.
If your player gets subbed off, and then the sub gets subbed back off, you get that player too.
It's only on specific markets so I've not seen where you can or can't use it, but it looks pretty good.
28-02-2024, 10:59 AM
I just saw the new Paddy Power promotion. If you have a bet on a player to score, have a shot on target, commit a foul, be fouled, be carded, or to score or assist and they're subbed off, your bet rolls over onto the player subbed on.
Singles, multiples and bet-builders.
If your player gets subbed off, and then the sub gets subbed back off, you get that player too.
It's only on specific markets so I've not seen where you can or can't use it, but it looks pretty good.
It is a pretty good offer. I do quite a lot of the fouls bet builders and once you hit the 60 minute mark, your bet is in jeopardy with the amount of subs. This covers that risk to some extent.
The other good perk at the moment IMO is definitely the SkyBet acca freeze. Defo helps when you have one team at bigger odds, or just no faith that they'll hang on for a win.
28-02-2024, 03:23 PM
I see Montgomery won at Bangor today, 3/1.
28-02-2024, 03:46 PM
Napoli
Man utd
£20 returns £80
Bakerman
28-02-2024, 03:47 PM
Put a portion of last nights winnings on Hibs and Aberdeen double. Similar type of bet as last night funnily enough. Carlisle were roughly the same odds as Hibs are tonight with Aberdeen again similar odds as Stevenage. Here's hoping, but still well up after last night. First win in long enough, close but no cigar until last night.
28-02-2024, 05:31 PM
Maolida hattrick 200/1 on bet 365. Only 125/1 elsewhere. No brainer:greengrin
28-02-2024, 05:51 PM
Napoli
Man utd
£20 returns £80
Napoli 6-1 up , Absolutely guaranteed Man you **** it up !! Realistically the only trophy they can win so should be full strength :rolleyes:
MagicSwirlingShip
28-02-2024, 06:33 PM
Wee bit fun for the Derby
Vente anytime goalscorer, Atkinson & Devlin to be booked.
£10 returns £339
28-02-2024, 06:35 PM
Napoli 6-1 up , Absolutely guaranteed Man you **** it up !! Realistically the only trophy they can win so should be full strength :rolleyes:
Doig substituted just short of the hour mark
28-02-2024, 08:34 PM
Napoli 6-1 up , Absolutely guaranteed Man you **** it up !! Realistically the only trophy they can win so should be full stnutes rength :rolleyes:
89th minute goal for Man United.
29-02-2024, 08:23 PM
Can still get evens on us finishing top 6.
01-03-2024, 09:19 PM
Chelsea
Liverpool
Spurs
Leicester
Bolton
Portsmouth
£15 returns £309
Won £92 off a £2 bet on 1-1 v Hearts with Marcondes to score at any time so have slapped it all on us at evens to make the top 6. Easy come, easy go. 😲
02-03-2024, 09:34 AM
Won £92 off a £2 bet on 1-1 v Hearts with Marcondes to score at any time so have slapped it all on us at evens to make the top 6. Easy come, easy go. 😲
Results go our way today and that evens will look very generous 🤞
02-03-2024, 01:45 PM
Backed Hibs go finish top 6 too. EVs is a decent price.
Crewe the let down this weekend!
Bakerman
02-03-2024, 04:03 PM
Dearie me. Last time I looked they were 2-0 up against the shrimps. Unbelievable.
They were indeed
Had Maolida first goal 3-0 scorecast today, gutted haha
MagicSwirlingShip
02-03-2024, 07:43 PM
Wee after timer I know but had two coupons up today.
Ipswich
Liverpool
Newscastle
Pompy
Southampton
Wrexham
£5 returned £80
Ipswich
Bolton
Peterborough
Walsall
Wrexham
£5 returned £46
First winner in ages and two come along. Nice! Paid for a Sunday lunch out tomorrow 😊
03-03-2024, 11:21 AM
sellick playing 75 mins with just the ten
£20 on heartz at 8/5
03-03-2024, 12:27 PM
Had a 10er ew on Ida, 🤬😥
Greensunshine
03-03-2024, 12:29 PM
Got a tenner on Hearts to win @ 5/1 = £60
They’re currently two nil up, Celtic down to ten men and they want me to cash out for £54.80
Ha ha ha ha 🤣🤣🤣
**** you skybet, not today!
03-03-2024, 12:37 PM
Chucked a tenner on Cochrane to get booked at 5/1 at HT.
He had 2 fouls first half, he’s had 2 this half. Still nae booking
Greensunshine
03-03-2024, 12:42 PM
Had a 10er ew on Ida, 🤬😥
Unbelievable mate, scores two pens against us but can’t stick one away against that lot. Jammy *******s!
You couldn’t make it up!
Greensunshine
03-03-2024, 12:44 PM
Wee after timer I know but had two coupons up today.
Ipswich
Liverpool
Newscastle
Pompy
Southampton
Wrexham
£5 returned £80
Ipswich
Bolton
Peterborough
Walsall
Wrexham
£5 returned £46
First winner in ages and two come along. Nice! Paid for a Sunday lunch out tomorrow 😊
Nice one. Enjoy mate because beating the bookie is never a regular occurrence
03-03-2024, 12:53 PM
even though it's Burnley 0 Bournemouth 1
i've just stuck £5 on Burnley, Arsenal and man city for £60
03-03-2024, 12:54 PM
Chucked a tenner on Cochrane to get booked at 5/1 at HT.
He had 2 fouls first half, he’s had 2 this half. Still nae booking
Finally
hfc-1875
03-03-2024, 01:08 PM
In play Kyogo 2+ shots on target 5/2 (he was on 1 when I done it) and won about 5 mins later
Then some of the returns on Celtic 6+ shots on target at 10/1 when they were on 4 at about 70 mins.
Lovely start to today
03-03-2024, 01:18 PM
Finally
Had the same bet shortly after the second half started (only 4s.. think even skybet realised it was coming!).
Still waiting on his booking for Wednesday night too!
NC1875
03-03-2024, 02:21 PM
Haaland even money to score on Skybet.
£10 max bet but surely free money.
MagicSwirlingShip
03-03-2024, 02:46 PM
Nice one. Enjoy mate because beating the bookie is never a regular occurrence
Thankyou! Decent Sunday lunch packed away. Be an early night tonight
Aldo, you should bet on bet365, if an english team goes 2-0, they class that as an EP, Unless the lower tiers are not incl.
B
Aldo, you should bet on bet365, if an english team goes 2-0, they class that as an EP, Unless the lower tiers are not incl.
B
I think others do that but at reduced odds?? Maybe see what’s about. I’ve been with Skybet forever
04-03-2024, 06:42 PM
I think others do that but at reduced odds?? Maybe see what’s about. I’ve been with Skybet forever
No reduced odds mate , I have won a fortune on 365 paying out at 2-0 only for the other team to comeback and draw or win
365 is your friend
No reduced odds mate , I have won a fortune on 365 paying out at 2-0 only for the other team to comeback and draw or win
365 is your friend
Think I’ll need to give it a wee look. Thanks [emoji1303]
Sky reduce their prices for Early Payout, ( EP), but
Bet365 dont.
B
Sky reduce their prices for Early Payout, ( EP), but
Bet365 dont.
B
Perfect. Just signed up. Will see what this weekend brings.
Thanks again
04-03-2024, 07:50 PM
I definitely recommend 365 (and almost every other bookie) ahead of skybet. Some of their price-skimping is mental when compared to others. They are okay for the odd price boost but that’s about it!
04-03-2024, 07:57 PM
I definitely recommend 365 (and almost every other bookie) ahead of skybet. Some of their price-skimping is mental when compared to others. They are okay for the odd price boost but that’s about it!
I use 365 and occasionally Paddy Power. The Bet365 Acca Boost has been unreal for me. My profit/loss for last 12 months is about £9.5k. Most years I'd say I usually break even, more or less.
You get a 70% bonus on accumulators of 14 teams. I have one running almost all the time. 14 short priced teams over a couple of weeks. Got one running just now £5 on, returns £758 (including £310 of that being the bonus).
04-03-2024, 08:02 PM
I use 365 and occasionally Paddy Power. The Bet365 Acca Boost has been unreal for me. My profit/loss for last 12 months is about £9.5k. Most years I'd say I usually break even, more or less.
You get a 70% bonus on accumulators of 14 teams. I have one running almost all the time. 14 short priced teams over a couple of weeks. Got one running just now £5 on, returns £758 (including £310 of that being the bonus).
Good luck, Easty. With your form you may have to resort to skybet before long 😉
I know the exact types of accas you’re speaking of. I used to do them on football and tennis regularly. Back in the good old days of getting on with 365.
04-03-2024, 08:03 PM
Good luck, Easty. With your form you may have to resort to skybet before long 😉
I keep expecting them to stop me doing it, but they’ve not limited me yet.
05-03-2024, 05:40 AM
Killie at 2/1 this weekend v Aberdeen is a crazy price.
I'm all over it. 3 wins out of 3 this season and haven't conceded a goal in these games. That's before you factor in the respective form of both teams.
sauzee1989
06-03-2024, 06:54 AM
Once again bet 365 haven’t done homework on Maolida. He’s 7/1 for a goal anytime against rangers. The bet has become very profitable. They have no less than 10 hibs players at shorter odds for a goal.
beensaidbefore
06-03-2024, 07:48 AM
Once again bet 365 haven’t done homework on Maolida. He’s 7/1 for a goal anytime against rangers. The bet has become very profitable. They have no less than 10 hibs players at shorter odds for a goal.
well spotted. mental when they have Campbell down at 11/2!
08-03-2024, 07:17 PM
I see Montgomery won at Bangor today, 3/1.
Won today again, odds on this time.
09-03-2024, 11:21 AM
Won today again, odds on this time.
Here's hoping his namesake can make it a treble tomorrow
cammy1969
09-03-2024, 11:38 AM
I keep expecting them to stop me doing it, but they’ve not limited me yet.
They will still let you place yours bets but will take away your privileges. I can still bet with 365 but don’t have any of the proms they give you like bog early pay out with 2 up or boosts to bets. Hardly use them how for this reason they were by far the best imo before they restricted me.
09-03-2024, 11:46 AM
They will still let you place yours bets but will take away your privileges. I can still bet with 365 but don’t have any of the proms they give you like bog early pay out with 2 up or boosts to bets. Hardly use them how for this reason they were by far the best imo before they restricted me.
They do both - they’ll stop punters getting on at all if they show a significant and consistent profit over long enough.
I agree though - not having access to their promos takes the shine off 365!
cammy1969
09-03-2024, 11:51 AM
They do both - they’ll stop punters getting on at all if they show a significant and consistent profit over long enough.
I agree though - not having access to their promos takes the shine off 365!
Their all going the same way I tried to have £200 double 2 teams to win and over 1.5 goals in each game with hills would only take £100
09-03-2024, 11:55 AM
Their all going the same way I tried to have £200 double 2 teams to win and over 1.5 goals in each game with hills would only take £100
Get someone else to stick the other £100 for you.
09-03-2024, 11:57 AM
Killie at 2/1 this weekend v Aberdeen is a crazy price.
I'm all over it. 3 wins out of 3 this season and haven't conceded a goal in these games. That's before you factor in the respective form of both teams.
2 nil dons. Killie have never beaten them in SC had 13 attempts. I to would have bet Killie.
Edit
Now 2-1
cammy1969
09-03-2024, 12:49 PM
Get someone else to stick the other £100 for you.
Yeah the point am making is all on line bookmakers are poor these days. I used to work for a bookmaker at powderhall dog track back in the day and you could get any amount of money on you wanted
09-03-2024, 01:48 PM
Yeah the point am making is all on line bookmakers are poor these days. I used to work for a bookmaker at powderhall dog track back in the day and you could get any amount of money on you wanted
👍🏻
10-03-2024, 08:59 AM
Thanks for the heads up that is great value. Just got 13 to 2 with bet 365 on same bet.
11-03-2024, 06:32 PM
Kirk Broadfoot to get a card tonight for Morton is 3/1 on Paddy Power or Betfair. 7 bookings already this season, and he grew up a Hibby. Seems like good value.
Broadfoot and Jack Baird double to get carded is 18.67/1. Baird has 6 yellows this season.
11-03-2024, 08:14 PM
Kirk Broadfoot to get a card tonight for Morton is 3/1 on Paddy Power or Betfair. 7 bookings already this season, and he grew up a Hibby. Seems like good value.
Broadfoot and Jack Baird double to get carded is 18.67/1. Baird has 6 yellows this season.
Both booked :nanasplit:
Occasionaly the research pays off :greengrin
11-03-2024, 08:37 PM
Had a bet on Palmer to score first for Chelsea, came up as Palmer on Livescore which gave me a bit of joy since I wasn't watching the game. 20 minutes later checked the game to receive a mighty boot in the balls! 😥
EskbankHibby
12-03-2024, 10:08 AM
State Man boosted to Evens on B365 today.
13-03-2024, 06:01 PM
Aberdeen
Hibernian
£15 returns £69
13-03-2024, 07:43 PM
Aberdeen
Hibernian
£15 returns £69
I'm on Ross County & Dundee
£5 returns £68
13-03-2024, 07:44 PM
I'm on Ross County & Dundee
£5 returns £68
fancy a swap ? i'll paypal you £10 as a gesture of goodwill :greengrin
13-03-2024, 08:02 PM
fancy a swap ? i'll paypal you £10 as a gesture of goodwill :greengrin
Your on
Myziane was 15/4 to score anytime. I had him the last 2 games but never bothered tonight.
Hibs were 4/1 @ half time to win.
sauzee1989
13-03-2024, 09:15 PM
Only positive tonight was the 4/1 bet 365 anytime Maolida came in again
zitelli62
13-03-2024, 09:18 PM
Ian jardine horses are flying just now some great prices.
ErinGoBraghHFC
14-03-2024, 11:38 AM
Twenty on LA Dodgers to win the World Series @ 7/2
14-03-2024, 03:05 PM
There are good odds available tonight on the Rangers game, for player tackles. There were 43 tackles in last weeks game.
Few examples. Tom Lawrence and John Lundstram had 3 tackles. Fabio Silva had 4. If you just went for those same results tonight on the William Hill bet builder, that is 125/1 before any boosts.
I've gone for a few different variations and a few singles on Silva's stats. 12/5 for 2 tackles for example.
14-03-2024, 03:19 PM
If last night wasn't enough, I've just realised that late Ross County goal meant Hibs were the only result that let me down on my ACCA. £311 I would have won too.
kentao
14-03-2024, 03:21 PM
If last night wasn't enough, I've just realised that late Ross County goal meant Hibs were the only result that let me down on my ACCA. £311 I would have won too.
Had to BTTS and Win double with Bournemouth and Hibs thankfully cashed out before Hibs ruined it. Saying that I thought the bet was burst after 20mins of the Bournemouth game lol.
14-03-2024, 03:31 PM
Had to BTTS and Win double with Bournemouth and Hibs thankfully cashed out before Hibs ruined it. Saying that I thought the bet was burst after 20mins of the Bournemouth game lol.
Bournemouth were on my ACCA too. I was out in a place with crap signal so I couldn't cash out
sauzee1989
14-03-2024, 11:16 PM
3/1 anytime Maolida
22/1 brace
100/1 hat trick
Got a bit on everyone with bet 365 Saturday. Sky bet only offering 11/10 anytime
15-03-2024, 08:09 AM
3/1 anytime Maolida
22/1 brace
100/1 hat trick
Got a bit on everyone with bet 365 Saturday. Sky bet only offering 11/10 anytime
100/1 is quite large 👍
15-03-2024, 09:52 AM
100/1 is quite large 👍
Paddy Power is 150/1 for the hat trick
15-03-2024, 11:48 AM
Extra large. And I actually can get on with them as opposed to 365.
👍
16-03-2024, 07:30 AM
Extra large. And I actually can get on with them as opposed to 365.
👍
175/1 now on Paddy Power. :cb
Yet Mayenda only anywhere between 50 and 100/1 in different sites. They must be getting them muddled up.
16-03-2024, 09:25 AM
175/1 now on Paddy Power. :cb
Yet Mayenda only anywhere between 50 and 100/1 in different sites. They must be getting them muddled up.
Actually noticed the 175/1 on Betfair (same as paddy now) this morning and got involved 👍
babahibs
16-03-2024, 09:25 AM
Maolida at 3/1 anytime is an outrageous price, I'm having some of that thanks.
16-03-2024, 10:28 AM
Maolida at 3/1 anytime is an outrageous price, I'm having some of that thanks.
10/3 bet365 I’m having some of that
16-03-2024, 11:02 AM
Actually noticed the 175/1 on Betfair (same as paddy now) this morning and got involved
Paddy and Betfair often have the same odds on things I've noticed. Assume they use the same odds compilers.
William Hill has a Maolida hattrick at 25/1 - shows you how wild the 175/1 is!
Gordy M
16-03-2024, 11:10 AM
Had Maolida on Weds at just under 4s to score anytime. Thought today he would be 6/4 or similar, but still 10/3.....Josh Campbell is shorter odds?
Just saw 2 or more 25/1, on that too!
16-03-2024, 11:43 AM
Paddy and Betfair often have the same odds on things I've noticed. Assume they use the same odds compilers.
William Hill has a Maolida hattrick at 25/1 - shows you how wild the 175/1 is!
Companies merged a few years back 👍
16-03-2024, 12:03 PM
Companies merged a few years back 👍
Ahh well that explains that then:greengrin
16-03-2024, 12:26 PM
Hibs
Heartz
Sellick
£20 returns £68
£10 Maolida first goalscorer returns £95, 17/2
sauzee1989
16-03-2024, 12:33 PM
Bet 365 researchers not been great on Maolida 😂 they even had him at 4/1 against caley
sauzee1989
16-03-2024, 02:50 PM
You’re welcome 😉
16-03-2024, 02:54 PM
3/1 anytime Maolida
22/1 brace
100/1 hat trick
I was on the single @ 100/30 x £10 bet 365
On the hat trick @ 150/1 x £5 paddy p
babahibs
16-03-2024, 05:38 PM
Well done all the Maolida goalscorer backers, it's been a good day :thumbsup:
23-03-2024, 07:05 PM
Best odds at Paddy Power?
Had £25ew on Trojan Truth at Wolverhampton tonight. Placed the bet about half an hour before the race at 11/2. The horse won at 7/1, but I’ve been paid out at the lower odds. Just a few weeks ago Paddy Power were boasting loudly that they now pay best odds on all UK and Irish racing. Any ideas, is it just me they’ve shafted?
23-03-2024, 07:14 PM
Best odds at Paddy Power?
Had £25ew on Trojan Truth at Wolverhampton tonight. Placed the bet about half an hour before the race at 11/2. The horse won at 7/1, but I’ve been paid out at the lower odds. Just a few weeks ago Paddy Power were boasting loudly that they now pay best odds on all UK and Irish racing. Any ideas, is it just me they’ve shafted?
Hate to say it, and it’s absolutely *****, but I’m almost certain I had to ‘opt in’ to receive best odds at some point last year.
…. As if any punters would prefer not to benefit from best odds guaranteed!!
23-03-2024, 07:19 PM
Hate to say it, and it’s absolutely *****, but I’m almost certain I had to ‘opt in’ to receive best odds at some point last year.
…. As if any punters would prefer not to benefit from best odds guaranteed!!
Yes, that definitely rings a bell, so what’s happened to that promise?
23-03-2024, 07:22 PM
Bet 365 have BOG before 8am or is it after 8 am ?
Some new rule anyway
23-03-2024, 07:23 PM
Bet 365 have BOG before 8am or is it after 8 am ?
Some new rule anyway
After 8 a.m. I think they all do that.
23-03-2024, 07:31 PM
The crafty Irish bar stewards. Just checked my promotions page and there’s another opt in message regarding best odds guaranteed. I know I’ve opted in previously, so I’m thinking you might need to opt in again after a certain amount of time. If you have a Paddy Power account, check you are still opted in. Sleekit *****, I’m raging.
As wee Russell says above, why would anyone not want BOG?
zitelli62
23-03-2024, 09:50 PM
Cheers guys I thought paddy Power had done away with BOG I checked my promotions and there it is sleekit.
24-03-2024, 12:30 PM
£11 on Partick women @ 20/1 against huns in cup final.
24-03-2024, 12:51 PM
The Rangers 1 v 1 Partick Thistle
Cracking game so far
24-03-2024, 01:17 PM
2-1 Huns
Goalies look too wee for the goals
3-1
24-03-2024, 01:49 PM
2-1 Huns
Goalies look too wee for the goals
3-1
That's why they were 20/1. You never know in a cup final.
24-03-2024, 01:52 PM
That's why they were 20/1. You never know in a cup final.
👍
Last time they played it was a draw
24-03-2024, 01:55 PM
👍
Last time they played it was a draw
That's why I put the bet on. Hey ho.
sauzee1989
25-03-2024, 07:31 PM
15/2 Maolida anytime with bet 365 at weekend
26-03-2024, 08:53 PM
£8 on Wales to win this in ET returns £40
26-03-2024, 09:44 PM
Football acca worth £234 ruined by Scotland. Bawbags.
Donegal Hibby
28-03-2024, 10:47 AM
I noticed on my football coupon this week it has Raith Rovers at 4-1 away to Dundee Utd . It could go anyway though decent odds for a Raith win I thought.
28-03-2024, 10:52 AM
I noticed on my football coupon this week it has Raith Rovers at 4-1 away to Dundee Utd . It could go anyway though decent odds for a Raith win I thought.
They are very good odds. Watched United Caley on Saturday and United were poor only saved by a freak/brilliant goal by Moult.
Donegal Hibby
28-03-2024, 11:15 AM
They are very good odds. Watched United Caley on Saturday and United were poor only saved by a freak/brilliant goal by Moult.
Watched the Pars beat them too . Defensively they were poor that game . Dodgy enough game to predict though seeing as there's only a point between them 4-1 odds might be worth a small bet .
28-03-2024, 01:05 PM
Raith shouldn’t be any more than about 2/1 with United evens. Those are great odds.
28-03-2024, 06:26 PM
Raith shouldn’t be any more than about 2/1 with United evens. Those are great odds.
Raith 6/5 on Betfair with a goal start, decent price.
Auckland Hibs
28-03-2024, 07:45 PM
Raith 6/5 on Betfair with a goal start, decent price.
That's what I have taken.
Raith with a goal start paying $2.20.
28-03-2024, 08:42 PM
I tend to agree. I think United will likely win but the odds seem a bit out.
sauzee1989
28-03-2024, 11:13 PM
Raith have also been awful lately especially in defence so don’t imagine they will get a result this time round. They were in much better form last time at tannidice
andrew70
29-03-2024, 01:15 AM
Raith have also been awful lately especially in defence so don’t imagine they will get a result this time round. They were in much better form last time at tannidice
They’ve had their bad spell, conceding plenty but they’ve turned that around lately with some important clean sheets too.
29-03-2024, 07:29 AM
Hull city just shy of even money to beat Stoke at home , Pushing Norwich hard for that last play off place so motive to try hard ! It's whether i get greedy or not and try and turn it into a treble :greengrin
29-03-2024, 08:07 AM
Unless I’m missing something, Lincoln at home to Leyton Orient look a great price at evens.
Lincoln unbeaten in 13, won their last 3 games 5-0, 6-0, 5-1.
Leyton Orient with 1 win and 1 goal in their last 4 games.
babahibs
29-03-2024, 10:13 AM
A few to consider at Ibrox tomorrow;
Maolida anytime at 5.50.
Penalty taken at 2.25.
Red card at 5.00.
29-03-2024, 07:01 PM
slightly weakened Leeds side tonight, worth a wee £10 on Watford@ 11/2
30-03-2024, 09:23 AM
No McGinn or Cash for Villa today, Wolves might be worth a punt at 4/1.
Crunchie
30-03-2024, 09:58 AM
A score on Hibs at 11/1
30-03-2024, 10:05 AM
Fiver on 3-0 Hibs
Also backing queen's park, Chelsea, Bournemouth and under 2.5 in the forest palace game and Tayside derby.
I think the other games in the league today are all a bit close so I’ve stuck a rogue pound that was in the hills account from Cheltenham on 4 draws in Scot’s prem £146.00 return
babahibs
30-03-2024, 11:02 AM
Just checked bet365, they have Maolida at 9.50 to score anytime, i'll have a bit of that.
30-03-2024, 02:50 PM
Just checked bet365, they have Maolida at 9.50 to score anytime, i'll have a bit of that.
sauzee1989
30-03-2024, 03:01 PM
100/1 Maolida double please 👀
30-03-2024, 04:14 PM
15/2 Maolida anytime with bet 365 at weekend
Well done :top marks
30-03-2024, 07:32 PM
£5 for me pays £40. How have bookies still not sussed this. Generous odds every week
30-03-2024, 08:14 PM
£5 for me pays £40. How have bookies still not sussed this. Generous odds every week
It’s about to come to end, as I might back him next game, meaning he definitely won’t score :greengrin
I did notice that Dunfermline were 3/4 to win at Arbroath today, which I thought was very generous. Not much point mentioning it now the game is over. Slipped my mind, but I put it in my acca.
31-03-2024, 10:02 AM
Diaz Salah shot on target Liverpool win 2/1
365 Bet boost
GLIYF
31-03-2024, 10:29 AM
11/10 Man City
babahibs
31-03-2024, 12:47 PM
I had 35 quid on it, so returned over 300, can't believe the odds they continue to offer for him to score, they'll surely suss soon.
babahibs
31-03-2024, 12:48 PM
St Pauli, Liverpool double today
31-03-2024, 02:30 PM
Declan Rice to score from outside the box
Diaz Salah shot on target Liverpool win 2/1
365 Bet boost
GLIYF
Cheers for that Billy !!!
B
31-03-2024, 03:02 PM
Cheers for that Billy !!!
B
Never in doubt free money
👍🤑
sauzee1989
31-03-2024, 03:05 PM
One defeat in 7 games
2 defeats in 8
31-03-2024, 03:15 PM
Sky Bet The Robot and Foden one shot on target each 2/1
31-03-2024, 05:00 PM
Sky Bet The Robot and Foden one shot on target each 2/1
Maybes naw
Sorry
sauzee1989
01-04-2024, 10:19 AM
bet365 have Maolida crazy odds against st Johnstone. 10/3 anytime. When will they learn
01-04-2024, 11:01 AM
bet365 have Maolida crazy odds against st Johnstone. 10/3 anytime. When will they learn
They have him the same odds as Jair, its mental.
They def have him and Mayenda muddled up - Mayenda 15/8 anytime scorer.
babahibs
01-04-2024, 11:46 AM
They have him the same odds as Jair, its mental.
They def have him and Mayenda muddled up - Mayenda 15/8 anytime scorer.
Yeah that could be what's going on, someone's not doing their job properly anyway.
I'm on it already, fully expect another decent payout on Saturday.
01-04-2024, 12:16 PM
Yeah that could be what's going on, someone's not doing their job properly anyway.
I'm on it already, fully expect another decent payout on Saturday.
I've been backing the double and the hatrick.....thats got to happen soon. Hoping Paddy Power odds might be even better than 365 when they come out.
babahibs
01-04-2024, 12:39 PM
I've been backing the double and the hatrick.....thats got to happen soon. Hoping Paddy Power odds might be even better than 365 when they come out.
I've been doing the same, was spewing when he was subbed early against Livi.
01-04-2024, 12:45 PM
Problem is during Ramadan his body is weak due to lack of fuel
Has done well considering
Imagine him firing on all cylinders for us expect braces and hat-tricks
Someone at Bet 365 needs sacking but not complaining 😂
First win for a good few weeks
Middlesbrough
Barnsley
Lincoln
MK Dons
First 3 early payout and with 90 seconds left and with MK Dons 2-3 up I decided to cash out for £52 (return was £60). As the money hit my account Notts county equalised.
What makes it even sweeter was it was won using free bet.
Happy chappy
Donegal Hibby
01-04-2024, 04:14 PM
Intense raffles wins the Irish grand national 13/2 .
Auckland Hibs
01-04-2024, 07:30 PM
Simms to score anytime for Coventry paid $2.40. Free money.
01-04-2024, 08:08 PM
cheeky wee £10 on Hull to win at Leeds@ 6/1
sauzee1989
05-04-2024, 12:18 PM
140/1 Maolida hat trick on unibet
05-04-2024, 02:55 PM
140/1 Maolida hat trick on unibet
150/1 on Paddy Power
05-04-2024, 02:56 PM
Maolida to score anytime is 4/1.
EskbankHibby
05-04-2024, 03:15 PM
Where are you seeing 4/1 mate?
05-04-2024, 03:17 PM
Where are you seeing 4/1 mate?
Bet365. :aok:
EskbankHibby
05-04-2024, 03:19 PM
Bet365. :aok:
Cheers.👍
For some reason I’m only getting 10/3 on B365.
All over the PP 150/1 hat trick though 😁
05-04-2024, 03:30 PM
Cheers.👍
For some reason I’m only getting 10/3 on B365.
All over the PP 150/1 hat trick though 😁
10/3 for me too
babahibs
05-04-2024, 03:55 PM
150/1 on Paddy Power
Restricted stakes.
babahibs
05-04-2024, 03:56 PM
Bet365 is the best price, been 10/ 3 all week, still is.
05-04-2024, 06:16 PM
150/1 on Paddy Power
175/1 on Betfair Sportsbook.
05-04-2024, 06:18 PM
175/1 on Betfair Sportsbook.
That’s gone up (probably on PP too) as I took 150/1 on Betfair only yesterday!
And was quite happy with it too. Didn’t expect it to go out the way before kick off!!
05-04-2024, 06:19 PM
That’s gone up (probably on PP too) as I took 150/1 on Betfair only yesterday!
And was quite happy with it too. Didn’t expect it to go out the way before kick off!!
Bet Victor 18s ☺️
06-04-2024, 03:38 AM
What's everyone's weekend bets? Looking for inspiration..
06-04-2024, 03:43 AM
Myziane, sims , shankland anytime scorers
Donegal Hibby
06-04-2024, 04:07 AM
Took Hibs -2 against St Johnstone at 4-1 .🤞
06-04-2024, 07:51 AM
Foden sot Hills and PP evens
£10 max
GLIYF
Foden benched
PP doing The Robot sot
babahibs
06-04-2024, 10:44 AM
Maolida goalscorer
06-04-2024, 11:53 AM
Foden sot Hills and PP evens
£10 max
GLIYF
Foden benched
PP doing The Robot sot
Easy ! Easy ! 🤑
06-04-2024, 02:01 PM
Maolida Anytime
Philips Card
McGowan Card
£5 = £158
🤞
Another free bet winner this weekend
Northampton
Stockport
Portsmouth
Oxford
West Brom
£5 returned £78 plus change (I did cash out) free money again this weekend.
06-04-2024, 06:50 PM
Sunday
Man U v Liverpool
Sheff U v Chelsea
Spurs v Notts Forest
£15 returns £49
booooooo
but i did make a mega consolation £13.75 profit by sticking £10 on Peterborough to beat Wycombe in the EFL trophy final yay
07-04-2024, 11:00 AM
Celtic 2/1