Pages :
[
10]
babahibs
01-11-2024, 09:15 PM
Shamrock Rovers up, 19 to go.
02-11-2024, 08:59 AM
What we hinkin the day ? Man City - Liverpool double just over evens for me , Playing it safe
Burnley 17/10 would be my super single
babahibs
02-11-2024, 10:37 AM
What we hinkin the day ? Man City - Liverpool double just over evens for me , Playing it safe
Burnley 17/10 would be my super single
I'm currently pondering whether I should put the mortgage on Sunderland, I'm leaning towards yes.
Also like PSV later on.
City and Sunderland blew my bet....
B
02-11-2024, 04:37 PM
City and Sunderland blew my bet....
B
Sunderland for me too, backed 3 teams, two got a man sent off. 🤬
babahibs
02-11-2024, 05:39 PM
I'm currently pondering whether I should put the mortgage on Sunderland, I'm leaning towards yes.
Also like PSV later on.
I talked myself out of the mortgage job thankfully, still lost 50 quid though.
Besiktas blow this weekends Easty on leg 6.
NC1875
02-11-2024, 06:04 PM
Couple of ****ty results in the FA cup, as expected
02-11-2024, 09:06 PM
Also like PSV later on.
I hope you've still got yer 🏠
03-11-2024, 12:22 AM
Dundee United are almost 10/3 on Betfair 😳
03-11-2024, 06:47 AM
I'm sure the gamblers amongst their support will be all over that, and so will a few in ours
03-11-2024, 06:47 AM
That very generous, similar to Aberdeen against Rangers the other night. I can’t bring myself to bet on United, but I might put a few Bob on Motherwell today.
03-11-2024, 08:52 AM
Pretty sure we were all getting told to lump on Hertz and Ross County last week too.
03-11-2024, 11:42 AM
7/2 now, I'm suitably confused 🤔
babahibs
03-11-2024, 01:05 PM
I hope you've still got yer 🏠
Aye thanks, Slovan Bratislava saved the day.
Napoli let me down this morning, they were on fire, got humped 3-0 at home by Atalanta
Man city and Sunderland yesterday, jeezo, think i should lump on Utd today, may guarantee Hibs a win....
B
CJHibby
03-11-2024, 01:18 PM
Lucky Babahibs has such a small mortgage
03-11-2024, 02:01 PM
£10 3-2 Hibs
04-11-2024, 03:26 PM
I put £25 on Motherwell @8/1. It was too tempting to turn down, given the state of Rangers. Not to be, but it was worth the risk.
05-11-2024, 11:38 AM
Paddy Power:
Trump 8/15
Harris 11/8.
Hello no, that can’t be right :shocked:
05-11-2024, 12:12 PM
Paddy Power:
Trump 8/15
Harris 11/8.
Hello no, that can’t be right :shocked:
i put £8 on vile Trump @7/4 two weeks ago
05-11-2024, 01:26 PM
Paddy Power:
Trump 8/15
Harris 11/8.
Hello no, that can’t be right :shocked:I was surprised by that. Depressing as heck. (I'm really quite concerned by this election).
EskbankHibby
05-11-2024, 01:46 PM
Rory Stewart seems to think Harris will win comfortably.
6/4 seems decent for a two horse race, I'm in for a tenner.:aok:
05-11-2024, 01:52 PM
It was evens money until about three weeks ago and Trump's shortened ever since. He's probably right a strong favourite, as just on hunches I can't see Harris winning. Always have a slight pessimism that there's something of a denial in the UK as to how popular he is, particularly in the media.
05-11-2024, 02:39 PM
It was evens money until about three weeks ago and Trump's shortened ever since. He's probably right a strong favourite, as just on hunches I can't see Harris winning. Always have a slight pessimism that there's something of a denial in the UK as to how popular he is, particularly in the media.
As the poster above says - almost anyone, anywhere would consider it to be neck and neck.
Under those circumstances the longer odds represent the value.
With a 50/50 chance of losing though, it's surely one to be avoided?
05-11-2024, 08:45 PM
stuck £3 on Sheff utd at 8/1 to win at Bristol city with 7 mins remaining and 1-1 at the time, returned £27
best £3 i've ever spent :)
Bristol City started defending a goal lead and that's what happens
05-11-2024, 09:18 PM
I saw that analysis from Stewart and have backed Harris. As you say decent odds when it seems split down the middle.
05-11-2024, 09:48 PM
i won't be the only one praying you win
e2los
05-11-2024, 09:53 PM
Seems like a great value bet.
Really hope 🙏 you win.
06-11-2024, 06:53 AM
I saw that analysis from Stewart and have backed Harris. As you say decent odds when it seems split down the middle.
i won't be the only one praying you win
Seems like a great value bet.
Really hope 🙏 you win.
Oh well never trust a tory, even if they are one of the better ones. :boo hoo:
06-11-2024, 08:33 AM
i put £8 on vile Trump @7/4 two weeks ago
Go to the collection window 👍
06-11-2024, 10:25 AM
Go to the collection window
i feel rather deflated
not because i didn't slap more money on but because a rapist has become a president, again
06-11-2024, 04:23 PM
Little £5 5 fold
Villa
Arsenal
Barcelona
Bayern
Leeds
Villa and Arsenal not bad odds, Millwall have been in good form but I fancy Leeds.
£76 return.
06-11-2024, 06:16 PM
Rory Stewart is an ass£85le
He is being paid by bookies to talk about betting I think
Why would an Etonian bet £100k
I bet he didn’t - I lost money on his crappy tip and I’m sure plenty others will have too
06-11-2024, 06:51 PM
£5 returns £53
Blackburn v Stoke
Millwall v Leeds
07-11-2024, 02:35 PM
£10 returns £92
CS Petrocub v Rapid Vienna
Gent v Omonia Nicosia
Chelsea v Noah
Larne v St Gallen
Real Betis v NK Celje
Heartz v Heidenheim
07-11-2024, 02:48 PM
Rory Stewart is an ass£85le
He is being paid by bookies to talk about betting I think
Why would an Etonian bet £100k
I bet he didn’t - I lost money on his crappy tip and I’m sure plenty others will have too
As Obi Wan Kenobi once said.... "Who is more foolish? The fool or the fool who follows him?"
I also followed his "tip" thinking there did seem to be some astute analysis behind it with regard to polling issues. In hindsight it seems that it was just wishful thinking on his part. Have to take it on the chin and move on, like any losing bet unfortunately.
Donegal Hibby
07-11-2024, 05:26 PM
Weekend teams …
Leeds Utd .
Birmingham.
Huddersfield.
Spurs .
East Fife .
Aberdeen .
07-11-2024, 06:26 PM
wee £5 on the huns to win this
07-11-2024, 06:49 PM
Didn't have a bet at the weekend as was keeping it for midweek games, not great last night, tonight.
Olympiakos
Rapid
Paphos
Early kick offs, froze as soon as the rangers conceded and switched to Paphos game Vs FC Astana, Paphos had all the ball and about 25 shots before making it 1-0 late on.
Evening games
Ajax
Manchester United
Anderlecht
Fiorentina
Betis
Chelsea
St Gallen
Vitoria guimaraes
Only 18.1/1 for an 11 fold.
£5 bet with £95 returns.
08-11-2024, 10:27 AM
Trying to keep it simple this weekend.
Watford & Marseille double tonight at 1.33ish
Cove and Birmingham double tomorrow at 2/1
08-11-2024, 05:28 PM
Yeah fancy Cove rangers tomorrow as well , Also Port vale (top) away to Gillingham who have lost 5 out of 6 games odds 27/20 dunno why :confused:
Also Sunderland 23/20 to beat Coventry at home
08-11-2024, 07:46 PM
Marseille….
0-3 down at half time!
08-11-2024, 09:13 PM
Marseille….
0-3 down at half time!
Aye off to a flyer at keeping it simple!
Thankfully had a good win on those games on the fouls.
08-11-2024, 10:27 PM
Aye off to a flyer at keeping it simple!
Thankfully had a good win on those games on the fouls.
Nice one mate 👌
babahibs
09-11-2024, 12:02 PM
Black Knights double for me today, Hibs and Bournemouth @ 4.68.
Also done a 15 fold with a lot of the usual short priced favourites.
09-11-2024, 12:08 PM
Leeds
Sunderland
Birmingham
Man city
Liverpool
£10 bet £80 return
Hibs 3-0
£5 bet £65 return
09-11-2024, 06:02 PM
need Sellick & Sevco tomorrow for £118
babahibs
09-11-2024, 06:07 PM
Black Knights double for me today, Hibs and Bournemouth @ 4.68.
Also done a 15 fold with a lot of the usual short priced favourites.
Deary me!
Leverkusen blow the 15 fold in the last minute.
10-11-2024, 01:03 PM
Nice wee single on Atalanta win btts @ 11/4 earlier, pays for the days bets.
10-11-2024, 04:54 PM
Nice wee single on Atalanta win btts @ 11/4 earlier, pays for the days bets.
Well you'd have been happy to see them go a goal down. I was less so because I was just waiting on them (and Feyenoord) to win!
11-11-2024, 08:31 AM
Well you'd have been happy to see them go a goal down. I was less so because I was just waiting on them (and Feyenoord) to win!
Worked out well for you in the end though. 👍
27-11-2024, 10:11 AM
I had one of the bets I love last night. I couldn’t resist the odds offered on Aberdeen so I had a few quid as a consolation in the likely event of us losing. Delighted to see us go 1 up and to hell with the bet. Aberdeen equalise and then go 2-1 up. I was just going to leave the bet lying knowing that Aberdeen were going to swamp us but for some reason I looked and saw that cash out was not far off what my return would have been so I cashed out, just in case. The drama at the end of the game was sweet as I won a few quid and Hibs snatched a point into the bargain.
29-11-2024, 08:09 PM
Looking at the odds for the game v Motherwell, I’m surprised that we are slight favourites with Bet365. I don’t understand the bookies’ logic. On Tuesday, I was also surprised at the betting, which had us as slight favourites against Aberdeen, a far superior team on present form and despite our terrible results. I realised obviously that as the home team we were considered in a slightly more favourable light. However, on Saturday we are playing away to a team, superior on form, yet we are considered favourites. Crazy and unfair on the punter.
29-11-2024, 08:35 PM
Crazy and unfair on the punter.
Not really, it just means that the home team are a good price
29-11-2024, 08:43 PM
Not really, it just means that the home team are a good price
But why? Surely the odds offered should reflect the chances or likelihood of either team winning.
29-11-2024, 08:46 PM
But why? Surely the odds offered should reflect the chances or likelihood of either team winning.
You would think so but, these opportunities seem to come along every now and again, doesn't mean that Motherwell will win right enough but, that's the gamble.
30-11-2024, 06:06 PM
You would think so but, these opportunities seem to come along every now and again, doesn't mean that Motherwell will win right enough but, that's the gamble.
Glad that I never got involved. ☺️
01-12-2024, 12:56 PM
First part of the 4-fold in. Got the Huns at evens around 60 mins. Just Man Utd, Spurs and Aberdeen to go.
01-12-2024, 01:49 PM
didn't really fancy the fixtures today but done a wee Heartz/Spurs double £10 returns £39
01-12-2024, 01:54 PM
10/3 Dons on Betfair.
01-12-2024, 02:23 PM
Aberdeen are honking.
Must be because I have money on them 🙄
07-12-2024, 01:18 PM
Dundee almost 5s on Betfair, very decent price.
08-12-2024, 10:57 AM
It's awfy quiet on here. Mustn't be much bookie bashing of late.
babahibs
08-12-2024, 11:53 AM
I've been on a pretty grim run of form the last couple of weeks, possibly looking up today though, need Rangers, Galatasaray, Arsenal and Slavia Prague to complete a 12 fold, pays just under a grand.
08-12-2024, 12:12 PM
I backed Rangers to win both halves and get more corners in each half, 4-0 on corners for County so far. 🤬
Donegal Hibby
08-12-2024, 12:20 PM
I've been on a pretty grim run of form the last couple of weeks, possibly looking up today though, need Rangers, Galatasaray, Arsenal and Slavia Prague to complete a 12 fold, pays just under a grand.
Same here. It’s been more like a weekly donation to Boyle Sports these past few weeks .
Best of luck with your 12 fold :aok:
08-12-2024, 12:52 PM
I backed Rangers to win both halves and get more corners in each half, 4-0 on corners for County so far. 🤬
3-0 Huns and 9-7 up on corners, you've got to laugh.
08-12-2024, 12:52 PM
Feels like there has been a lot of freak results last wee while, bookies must be rubbing their hands together. I've got Galatasaray as well today but see its 1-1 and they have had a man sent off now :rolleyes:
babahibs
08-12-2024, 01:08 PM
Feels like there has been a lot of freak results last wee while, bookies must be rubbing their hands together. I've got Galatasaray as well today but see its 1-1 and they have had a man sent off now :rolleyes:
Player was sent off on 15 minutes then they went a goal down, Galatasaray just score a penalty to lead 1-2 at half time
08-12-2024, 01:22 PM
Player was sent off on 15 minutes then they went a goal down, Galatasaray just score a penalty to lead 1-2 at half time
Now 1-3
08-12-2024, 01:30 PM
Now 1-3
That's looking good now. Arsenal now letting me down though :greengrin
08-12-2024, 01:56 PM
Got a price boost of 1/2 - EVS for a foul on Saka and a Saka shot on target so, that covers The Hun bet.
babahibs
08-12-2024, 04:01 PM
Thanks Arsenal :grr:
08-12-2024, 04:10 PM
It's awfy quiet on here. Mustn't be much bookie bashing of late.
I’ve been hitting the post last few weeks.
Rangers drawing with Dundee Utd done me for just over £3k, Aberdeen drawing yesterday beat me for £1300. Man Utd drawing at Ipswich done me for £780.
11-12-2024, 12:23 PM
AC Milan
Atletico Madrid
Man city
QPR
5/1
Donegal Hibby
11-12-2024, 03:52 PM
AC Milan
Atletico Madrid
Man city
QPR
5/1
I’ve went for ..
Arsenal.
Stuttgart .
Spurs .
Copenhagen.
Chelsea
5/1
11-12-2024, 03:58 PM
I’ve went for ..
Arsenal.
Stuttgart .
Spurs .
Copenhagen.
Chelsea
5/1
Good luck my friend :aok:
11-12-2024, 08:55 PM
talk about luck :) waiting on AC milan for a 5-fold £134, still 1-1 on 87 mins so i decided to cash out on £31 to get at least something back but i didn't click the 2nd time quick enough to confirm and they took the option away :( only for AC to score a minute later :) ta bet365
12-12-2024, 10:32 AM
talk about luck :) waiting on AC milan for a 5-fold £134, still 1-1 on 87 mins so i decided to cash out on £31 to get at least something back but i didn't click the 2nd time quick enough to confirm and they took the option away :( only for AC to score a minute later :) ta bet365
👌
12-12-2024, 11:44 AM
Was same waiting on Milan for a 12 fold , 1st long list had up , first of many I hope
12-12-2024, 12:08 PM
Was same waiting on Milan for a 12 fold , 1st long list had up , first of many I hope
How much?
Willis1875
12-12-2024, 01:41 PM
Exact same thing happened for me in the same game. Was for £733 and was being offered £212 so decided to take it but cash out disappeared before I could confirm..happy days 👏🏻
12-12-2024, 03:18 PM
Anyone else been banned from all promotions and best odds guaranteed by Skybet? No reason given of course. And none that could justify it.
12-12-2024, 05:02 PM
Exact same thing happened for me in the same game. Was for £733 and was being offered £212 so decided to take it but cash out disappeared before I could confirm..happy days 👏🏻
good one :thumbsup:
12-12-2024, 05:03 PM
anyways
£10 on the jamboids tonight @ 13/2
£10 double
Man U
Spurs
12-12-2024, 06:50 PM
Spurs -1, Son any time scorer and Raskin booked 19/1
12-12-2024, 06:53 PM
need Spurs for a mega £33 :hyper
12-12-2024, 09:53 PM
Hibs to finish top 6
13/2
Worth a fiver
NC1875
13-12-2024, 12:18 PM
Anyone else been banned from all promotions and best odds guaranteed by Skybet? No reason given of course. And none that could justify it.
Skybet are a joke these days. The odds of some of there specials are terrible.
Bet365 are far better, just a shame the app isn’t as user friendly, only thing skybet has going for it imo.
Bet365’s 2 goal ahead early payout is brilliant as well.
NC1875
13-12-2024, 12:18 PM
Hibs to finish top 6
13/2
Worth a fiver
Or you could just flush a fiver down the toilet 😂
14-12-2024, 01:52 PM
£30 returns £125
Arsenal
Newcastle
Liverpool
Sheff United
Hibernian
e2los
14-12-2024, 05:27 PM
£30 returns £125
Arsenal
Newcastle
Liverpool
Sheff United
Hibernian
Unlucky, think you were brave to bet on us though (even though there was never any doubt we would win).
3 1 the Hibernians 13/1, 140 bad boys returned 👌
14-12-2024, 05:41 PM
When County went 1 up the smart money was to lump on Hibs to win with how much time was left 😁
14-12-2024, 05:44 PM
Charlton let me doon for £400 on a 6 folder
14-12-2024, 05:44 PM
🤑
14-12-2024, 05:49 PM
Skybet are a joke these days. The odds of some of there specials are terrible.
Bet365 are far better, just a shame the app isn’t as user friendly, only thing skybet has going for it imo.
Bet365’s 2 goal ahead early payout is brilliant as well.
I agree, Skybet is so user friendly, takes an age on bet365 and most others etc to find what you're looking for. But yeah, 365 is definitely a far better option all round.
e2los
14-12-2024, 07:21 PM
Really so happy for you, great bet (not one I'd have made).
Since you are on a roll, what are your thoughts re scoreline next Saturday?
14-12-2024, 07:34 PM
The latest 'easty' fell with PSV, Arsenal and Liverpool. Sigh.
babahibs
14-12-2024, 07:37 PM
When County went 1 up the smart money was to lump on Hibs to win with how much time was left 😁
That's what I did, happy days.
Donegal Hibby
14-12-2024, 08:06 PM
Charlton let me doon for £400 on a 6 folder
Wrexham here ☹️
EskbankHibby
15-12-2024, 01:52 PM
Celtic 11/10 against a Rangers side without Souter but with Tavernier?
15-12-2024, 02:11 PM
£12 on the Hunnie Bunnies @ 5/2 for £42
15-12-2024, 05:30 PM
I had a wee bet on Manchester City to be winning at half time.. Man Utd to be winning on 90 mins at 40-1 :greengrin:greengrin
16-12-2024, 04:29 PM
I had a wee bet on Manchester City to be winning at half time.. Man Utd to be winning on 90 mins at 40-1 :greengrin:greengrin
👌
16-12-2024, 04:40 PM
Unlucky, think you were brave to bet on us though (even though there was never any doubt we would win).
it's not very often i do bet on us :greengrin
18-12-2024, 05:51 PM
That's twice in the last 2 nights Bet 365 has not gave me 'Early payout ' Tonight's one was Real Madrid went 2-0 and half hour later it still wasn't settled they then went 3-0 up and instantly i got early payout
Aken some games don't qualify for early payout option but my accumulator tonight has 'early payout ' for all my games
Kin sneaky bassas !!
18-12-2024, 07:39 PM
Good easty bets today with the cup games in Europe
18-12-2024, 08:43 PM
Liverpool / Newcastle double ..Bet 365 paid oot :greengrin
Had the same teams plus PSG but cashed oot looking good !
20-12-2024, 02:59 PM
1/6 on Gent was a failure on the Easty bet had 7 from 8. Was still waiting on the next 12 over the weekend.
21-12-2024, 01:51 PM
Livi
Sheff utd
Sunderland
8/1
22-12-2024, 05:28 PM
11/10 Heartz
23/10 Hibs
£15 on the cabbage returns £49.50
babahibs
22-12-2024, 05:48 PM
11/10 Heartz
23/10 Hibs
That's a decent price for us, I'm on it.
22-12-2024, 07:55 PM
11/10 Heartz
23/10 Hibs
Remember it's a 3 horse race...........
1875M
25-12-2024, 05:08 PM
Lots of football on next few days. What’s everyone backing? I can see both Dundee teams winning, plus Chelsea, Newcastle and Liverpool.
Donegal Hibby
25-12-2024, 05:58 PM
Haven’t looked at the odds on this yet but fancy three teams minus two goals in ..
Thursday.
Liverpool v Leicester.
Friday.
Arsenal v Ipswich.
Sunday .
Celtic v St Johnstone.
Other than that I might do the Donegal double .
babahibs
26-12-2024, 02:15 PM
Haven’t looked at the odds on this yet but fancy three teams minus two goals in ..
Thursday.
Liverpool v Leicester.
Friday.
Arsenal v Ipswich.
Sunday .
Celtic v St Johnstone.
Other than that I might do the Donegal double .
I've done the Donegal Double today, looking good so far pal.
26-12-2024, 03:40 PM
That's a decent price for us, I'm on it.
Remember it's a 3 horse race...........
not one of my easiest $49.50 returns
but certainly one of the most satisfying £49.50 returns :)
Donegal Hibby
26-12-2024, 03:47 PM
I've done the Donegal Double today, looking good so far pal.
Money in the bank mate :thumbsup:
Thank you Steven Fletcher.
babahibs
26-12-2024, 04:24 PM
Money in the bank mate :thumbsup:
:partyhibb
26-12-2024, 07:45 PM
I had Hibs win and both teams to score at 5/1 today… nice :greengrin
26-12-2024, 07:55 PM
Ross County are 14/5 to beat Hearts on Saturday as Bet Victor. Dingwall is a horrible place to go in December and after their 3-0 win today, that looks like a bit of value to me !
babahibs
28-12-2024, 12:09 PM
Edinburgh at 4.00 to beat Spartans today seems a good price to me unless I'm missing something, Edinburgh on a good run.
28-12-2024, 01:17 PM
Edinburgh at 4.00 to beat Spartans today seems a good price to me unless I'm missing something, Edinburgh on a good run.
I actually fancy Stirling away to bottom of the league Forfar @ 3/1 :hmmm:
Didnae even ken their was football in Scotland today so if my bet fails i'm blaming you :greengrin
babahibs
28-12-2024, 03:53 PM
I actually fancy Stirling away to bottom of the league Forfar @ 3/1 :hmmm:
Didnae even ken their was football in Scotland today so if my bet fails i'm blaming you :greengrin
Sorry pal
02-01-2025, 11:47 AM
Celtic @ Evens today. Rangers manager on the brink, missing their keeper and two best defenders. Get on board, free cash For new year :agree:
02-01-2025, 12:36 PM
Hibs have went from odds on to odds against overnight
St.johnstone 7/10 on
Bookies know something we don't :confused:
02-01-2025, 12:42 PM
St.johnstone 7/10 on
I'm getting 3/1 Saints and 41/50 hibs.
Suspect you've read the wrong bit.
02-01-2025, 12:46 PM
I'm getting 3/1 Saints and 41/50 hibs.
Suspect you've read the wrong bit.
Mental , It definitely said those odds then i refreshed it now odds what you are saying
02-01-2025, 12:50 PM
£10 returns £52
Aberdeen
Heartz
Hibernian
i've also done a little different £5 for a £73 return
Huns
st johnstone
02-01-2025, 12:51 PM
St.johnstone 7/10 on
16/5 st johnstone
5/6 Hibernian
13/5 Draw
bet365
02-01-2025, 12:54 PM
Celtic -1, just under 3s on Betfair.
02-01-2025, 03:42 PM
very early bet
Rangers HT/FT on sunday 5/4 £20
02-01-2025, 03:51 PM
Celtic -1, just under 3s on Betfair.
🤭
kentao
05-01-2025, 10:35 AM
Hibs to win
Hibs to have most cards
10/1 bet365
05-01-2025, 01:05 PM
stuck £10 on for £50 return
Sevco... early payout from those nice people at bet365 :)
Sellick
Heartz
05-01-2025, 01:21 PM
stuck £10 on for £50 return
Sevco... early payout from those nice people at bet365 :)
Sellick
Heartz
Nae value at all picking celtic , Killie would be my one and leave out celtic
05-01-2025, 04:04 PM
He had wise choices.
Some decent odds on spfl. 7/4 Well 7/4 Dundee 21/10 Hertz Ross Co would have been decent.
I took Well but also had Dundee Utd
05-01-2025, 06:03 PM
He had wise choices.
Some decent odds on spfl. 7/4 Well 7/4 Dundee 21/10 Hertz Ross Co would have been decent.
I took Well but also had Dundee Utd
I got 9/1 at the end of December that Hibs & Hearts would both finish Top 6. First bet I have ever done but it translates as 11% probability which I think is far too low.
05-01-2025, 06:22 PM
i'm not quite sure why i took sellick for the win, they were 1/10 and i would normally have taken them as a HT/FT win for slightly better odds,i can't explain why i took the 1/10 to be honest :greengrin but worked out in the end and it was the odds against on heartz that at least gave me a healthier profit.
Donegal Hibby
06-01-2025, 02:03 AM
Totally agree Andy about Celtic being no value though at times taking them minus a goal or two is IMO ….
One I wonder about is I think the huns have St Johnstone at home shortly .. odds on huns minus 2 or 3 possibly?
babahibs
06-01-2025, 05:33 AM
I had a decent bet on a penalty being awarded, definitely didn't expect it to be for us.
08-01-2025, 06:15 PM
Barca
Killie
Liverpool
5/1
babahibs
09-01-2025, 06:09 AM
Rangers, Real Madrid double tonight at 1.70 looks like free money to me.
09-01-2025, 06:25 AM
Rangers, Real Madrid double tonight at 1.70 looks like free money to me.
Hope you win but Rangers away from home certainly isn't free money.
09-01-2025, 06:06 PM
Sheff U
Everton HT/FT
Fulham
£15 returns £67
damn just realised Dundee v Huns tonight, i would have taken the Huns to win
09-01-2025, 06:40 PM
Igamane anytime scorer 21/20 Bet 365
🤑
09-01-2025, 06:49 PM
£4 on Cerny @ 11/2
09-01-2025, 07:35 PM
£4 on Cerny @ 11/2
👍
10-01-2025, 11:15 AM
👍
I would imagine that it was for first scorer so, a loser unfortunately for C&R.
10-01-2025, 11:18 AM
Yeah and cancel all the good things I said about Igamane guy is a poultice
10-01-2025, 11:25 AM
Yeah and cancel all the good things I said about Igamane guy is a poultice
Unfortunately they collectively managed to do the bookies a favour last night.
10-01-2025, 01:13 PM
twas a loser :(
10-01-2025, 03:32 PM
Lazio 9/10
Swithering whether to add Villa for a double , And even Monaco for a treble :greengrin
10-01-2025, 04:12 PM
Lazio 9/10
Swithering whether to add Villa for a double , And even Monaco for a treble :greengrin
I've got Lazio in one of my bets, the price has been coming in all week though, so I'm not sure if they're having injury issues.
10-01-2025, 05:09 PM
I've got Lazio in one of my bets, the price has been coming in all week though, so I'm not sure if they're having injury issues.
Yeah the Lazio price does seem very generous considering where each side are in the table
Lazio's home record this season: 6-2-1.
Como's away record this season: 1-3-6.
What could possibly go wrong :greengrin
10-01-2025, 08:13 PM
Yeah the Lazio price does seem very generous considering where each side are in the table
Lazio's home record this season: 6-2-1.
Como's away record this season: 1-3-6.
What could possibly go wrong :greengrin
1-0 up but down to 10 men for last 30 mins
10-01-2025, 08:29 PM
1-0 up but down to 10 men for last 30 mins
1-1 now :rolleyes:
Honestly i give up
babahibs
11-01-2025, 01:05 PM
Hope you win but Rangers away from home certainly isn't free money.
Thanks for this post flash, made me see sense.
11-01-2025, 05:43 PM
Sickener for me today.
A fiver on match result and both teams to score.
Leicester 6-2
Hibs 3-1
Stoke 2-1
Bournemouth 5-1
Burnley 3-1
Elgin 1-1 with ****ing Forfar.
1 goal away from just under £4K
11-01-2025, 05:49 PM
Sickener for me today.
Leicester 6-2
Hibs 3-1
Stoke 2-1
Bournemouth 5-1
Burnley 3-1
ooft annoying, fair play for a cracking bet though.
3 1 Hibernians 130 quid profit 🇳🇬
Donegal Hibby
11-01-2025, 06:36 PM
3 1 Hibernians 130 quid profit 🇳🇬
Well done 👍
11-01-2025, 08:17 PM
This was slightly annoying. Motherwell won 6-3 at corners.
11-01-2025, 09:08 PM
Sickener for me today.
Leicester 6-2
Hibs 3-1
Stoke 2-1
Bournemouth 5-1
Burnley 3-1
Stoke wouldn't have counted, they were 1-1 after 90 mins
11-01-2025, 09:22 PM
Leeds (HT/FT) and Burnley only winning in ET done me for £174...grrrrr
but i did put £5 on Motherwell 3rd goal and got £20 back :)
12-01-2025, 12:26 AM
FA cup
HT/FT's..hope all play strong sides
Crystal Palace v Stockport
Tamworth v Tottenham
Newcastle v Bromley
Ipswich v Bristol Rovers
Hull City v Doncaster
£10 returns £184
NFL
Baltimore Ravens - 8.5
Buffalo Bills -8.5
Philly Eagles - 5.0
£5 returns £36
Donegal Hibby
12-01-2025, 10:53 AM
My Coupon this week is …
Birmingham 8/13 .
Leicester 1/2 .
Hibs 8/15 .
Preston 5/6 *
Arsenal 8/13 ..
* Preston game was postponed and rearranged for Tuesday and even though I’m not 100% sure how that works I think it might be null and void now . If so I’m waiting on Arsenal for about a 160 today.
12-01-2025, 11:36 AM
My Coupon this week is …
Birmingham 8/13 .
Leicester 1/2 .
Hibs 8/15 .
Preston 5/6 *
Arsenal 8/13 ..
* Preston game was postponed and rearranged for Tuesday and even though I’m not 100% sure how that works I think it might be null and void now . If so I’m waiting on Arsenal for about a 160 today.
Aye will be null & void , Hopefully Arsenal do the business
12-01-2025, 03:51 PM
90 mins played and i stuck £2 on heartz @ 12/1 missed, brilliant :)
also heartz/sevco double
15-01-2025, 06:57 PM
£15 returns £99
Newcastle
Blackburn
Barcelona
Sevco
Atletico Madrid
five ticks, now need Man U tomorrow night for another £40
17-01-2025, 09:31 PM
While I enjoyed seeing the Jambos’ agony at going 1 down, I never really considered they would lose, so thought 4/9 on Bet 365 was a good price. Took my chance and picked up a few quid in the end.
17-01-2025, 09:55 PM
£20 on a 16 fold is just waiting for Cherno More Varna to win on 7th Feb for £437. Whoever Cherno More Varna are.
18-01-2025, 03:54 PM
3-0 Hibs
£37.50 for ma fiver
18-01-2025, 04:03 PM
Ross co do me for £170, shower of absolute Guffies
hope they get absolutely hammered next week, relegated as well
18-01-2025, 06:01 PM
PSV done me out of £576 from £5 today. Absolutely gutted!
18-01-2025, 06:23 PM
Need to start doing the BK treble
Hibs
Bournemouth
LOrient
Had a wee wager. Man city to win, over2.5 goals, Foden and Haaland over 0.5 shots, over 7 corners and lastly over 2 bookings. All up bar the bookings. Ah well
B
20-01-2025, 06:53 PM
Dundee v Dundee United
Paddy Power generous with yellow card prices this evening.
Will Ferry - 16/5
Simon Murray -4/1
Mohammed Sylla - 4/1
All way overpriced for a game like this.
20-01-2025, 06:58 PM
Dundee v Dundee United
Will Ferry - 16/5
Simon Murray -4/1
Mohammed Sylla - 4/1
Definitely Simon Murray.
20-01-2025, 06:59 PM
Definitely Simon Murray.
:agree: Dundee's most booked player with 6 yellows so far this season.
20-01-2025, 07:02 PM
Dundee v Dundee United
Will Ferry - 16/5
Simon Murray -4/1
Mohammed Sylla - 4/1
Who is the 4/1 with for simon murray?
20-01-2025, 07:07 PM
Who is the 4/1 with for simon murray?
Paddy Power mate.
Betfair sportsbook will be same price too as they have same odds as PP.
20-01-2025, 07:12 PM
Paddy Power mate.
Betfair sportsbook will be same price too as they have same odds as PP.
Cheers bud, £20 on it. :greengrin
20-01-2025, 07:12 PM
Cheers bud, £20 on it. :greengrin
20-01-2025, 07:34 PM
That was close to a yellow for Murray - surely next challenge he's booked...
1875M
20-01-2025, 07:42 PM
Cracking game this.
20-01-2025, 07:42 PM
Murray has made about 3 fouls now 9/2 PP
20-01-2025, 07:43 PM
That was close to a yellow for Murray - surely next challenge he's booked...
:pray::greengrin
EskbankHibby
20-01-2025, 08:08 PM
Murray has made about 3 fouls now 9/2 PP
Not in PP at all now for some reason.
7/2 Sky
20-01-2025, 08:15 PM
How many more fouls ref?:greengrin
20-01-2025, 08:17 PM
How many more fouls ref?:greengrin
Mad this. Ref needs to get his first booking done, then he'll start dishing yellows like confetti.
20-01-2025, 09:02 PM
Dundee v Dundee United
Will Ferry - 16/5
Simon Murray -4/1
Mohammed Sylla - 4/1
Sylla booked.
Murray with at least 4 fouls but no booking. Should have been booked for his hair do in any event.
Ferry never really looked like getting a yellow.
21-01-2025, 06:54 PM
Sylla booked.
Murray with at least 4 fouls but no booking. Should have been booked for his hair do in any event.
Ferry never really looked like getting a yellow.
Re Murray and the multiple fouls…. I had a similar tale of woe last weekend.
Spanish Super Cup and I had Tchouameni, Vini Jr and Casado all to be carded, would have paid £300. First two were in early in the second half. Casado then proceeds to commit EIGHT fouls and was not booked! At least half of them were text book cards where he stopped a promising attack. But the ref just decided not to bother that night. Time for a few weeks off after that for me 😂
21-01-2025, 07:01 PM
Re Murray and the multiple fouls…. I had a similar tale of woe last weekend.
Spanish Super Cup and I had Tchouameni, Vini Jr and Casado all to be carded, would have paid £300. First two were in early in the second half. Casado then proceeds to commit EIGHT fouls and was not booked! At least half of them were text book cards where he stopped a promising attack. But the ref just decided not to bother that night. Time for a few weeks off after that for me 😂
Absolutely infuriating!!! No idea what refs are up to sometimes.
25-01-2025, 11:51 AM
Salah to score or assist 1/1 , Maximum bet £10
kentao
25-01-2025, 12:32 PM
Bet Builder
Boyle to score anytime
Elijah Campbell to be booked
Hibs to win
Most Corners Hibs
Most Cards Ross County
45/1
Bet365
25-01-2025, 12:39 PM
Bet Builder
Boyle to score anytime
Elijah Campbell to be booked
Hibs to win
Most Corners Hibs
Most Cards Ross County
45/1
Bet365
You'd make a decent prophet on him.
25-01-2025, 02:00 PM
Bristol C, Cardiff, Barnsley,Burton,Barrow, Cheltenham
£10 pays £2K 🙏
25-01-2025, 04:00 PM
Barnsley 🤬 The fn odds on shot
29-01-2025, 12:48 PM
Champions League tonight and 18 matches all kick off at 8pm.
Bit of a fun novelty bet for me. Over 0.5 first half goals in all matches - around 90/1 with a boost. Clearly it's a big ask (and there are 2 dead rubbers) but it's worth a small stake. Don't think it'll be too far away.
Also going for an early goal (varies between 20 and 24 mins in), in games involving Villa, AC Milan, Dortmund, Madrid, Barca, Man City at 36/1 with Bet365.
Got to be potential for some random accas tonight! Anyone got other angles?
29-01-2025, 01:34 PM
Liverpool playing a very weakened team tonight away to PSV, they are available at 5/4. Free money surely.
Do PSV need to win?
29-01-2025, 02:05 PM
Do PSV need to win?
No. And Liverpool's squad will still include likes of Quansah, Endo, Robertson, Elliott, Morton, Gakpo, Chiesa and Nunez. Wouldn't personally be backing PSV.
29-01-2025, 02:07 PM
Bit of a fun novelty bet for me. Over 0.5 first half goals in all matches - around 90/1 with a boost. Clearly it's a big ask (and there are 2 dead rubbers) but it's worth a small stake. Don't think it'll be too far away.
Also going for an early goal (varies between 20 and 24 mins in), in games involving Villa, AC Milan, Dortmund, Madrid, Barca, Man City at 36/1 with Bet365.
Got to be potential for some random accas tonight! Anyone got other angles?
First half goal Villa game evens Bet 365
29-01-2025, 02:08 PM
Both score - no draw;
Villa - Celtic
PSV - Liverpool
Zagreb - Milan
Juve - Benfica
25/1. Worth a punt.
29-01-2025, 04:50 PM
Fancy Barca win btts, just under 7/4.
29-01-2025, 05:52 PM
I'm a coward on those so I've hedged with this 0-0 at half time on SkyBet, 70 profit if it's somehow goalless.
29-01-2025, 06:05 PM
£10 returns £77
Aston Villa
Bayer Leverkusen
Bayern Munich
Real Madrid
Arsenal
Inter Milan
Man City
29-01-2025, 06:23 PM
Not sure of price but were i a betting man Bayern minus 2 would be my choice.
29-01-2025, 06:30 PM
Bookies agree with you, it's 2/9 :hilarious
29-01-2025, 06:32 PM
2/9 on Willy Hill's..
29-01-2025, 06:35 PM
2/9 on Willy Hill's..
Jeez I thought about evens. Minus 3 then.
29-01-2025, 06:38 PM
Do PSV need to win?
No but a win would ensure they were seeded in the playoff round.
That Liverpool team ain’t great and the bench is full of young players.
29-01-2025, 07:05 PM
Easy ! Easy !
🤑
2-0
29-01-2025, 07:08 PM
Easy ! Easy !
🤑
2-0
Cheers Billy took your bet :aok:
29-01-2025, 07:57 PM
16/18 on the first half goals. I did one without the 2 dead rubbers and only Barcelona let that down….. Can’t believe that’s goal less
29-01-2025, 07:58 PM
Both score - no draw;
Villa - Celtic
PSV - Liverpool
Zagreb - Milan
Juve - Benfica
25/1. Worth a punt.
Fingers crossed - decent first half
LunasBoots
29-01-2025, 09:23 PM
£10 returns £77
Aston Villa
Bayer Leverkusen
Bayern Munich
Real Madrid
Arsenal
Inter Milan
Man City
Easy, cheers 🫡
30-01-2025, 08:23 AM
Very unlucky mate
30-01-2025, 08:45 AM
A Juve goal away!
I'll try similar tonight I recon, should be plenty goals.
30-01-2025, 08:42 PM
just needing spurs to win now for a treble £12 returning £40
and as i type 2-0 Spurs
LunasBoots
30-01-2025, 08:52 PM
How many goals in the European comp, got 47 plus at 9/1
NthCarolinaHibs
30-01-2025, 08:55 PM
How many goals in the European comp, got 47 plus at 9/1
52 the now..👍
LunasBoots
30-01-2025, 08:59 PM
52 the now..👍
Nice, was going to go higher aswell, profits always good though.
NC1875
01-02-2025, 07:40 AM
Nicky Cadden 1st goal currently 9/1 on Bet365. I’ll be having some of that.
Have doubled it up with Josh Campbell to be booked. 55/1
Shinnie will be in the refs ear the whole game as usual so will probably do a bookings bet once the teams are out.
babahibs
01-02-2025, 07:41 AM
BK treble last week, Bournemouth, Hibs, Lorient.
2/3, Ross County's late penalty blows it.
BK treble this week, Hibs, Lorient, Auckland.
Auckland already won.
LunasBoots
01-02-2025, 10:48 AM
Cambridge v wycombe over 2.5
Reading v Bolton over 2.5
Leeds 2 plus goals
3/1
01-02-2025, 10:52 AM
Bet 365 Boosts
Forest to score evens
3.30 Galopin Des Champs evens
GLIYF
Donegal Hibby
01-02-2025, 10:57 AM
This week ..
Hibs .
Birmingham.
St Mirren .
Leeds u .
Celtic -1 .
Sevco -1 .
When doing my bet I done a small side bet on my score predictions of ..
3-1 Hibs and double it up with my favourite player scoring anytime…
Josh Campbell which give me odds of 44/1 .🤞
01-02-2025, 10:58 AM
Bet 365 Boosts
Forest to score evens
3.30 Galopin Des Champs evens
GLIYF
Maximum bet £10 but that's decent enough and will do me :aok:
01-02-2025, 11:43 AM
Maximum bet £10 but that's decent enough and will do me :aok:
Go collect 1-0 Forest
🤑
01-02-2025, 12:06 PM
Go collect 1-0 Forest
🤑
Easy peasy Billy :cb
02-02-2025, 12:51 PM
Mbeumo & Son shot each on target 2/1
Hibs_Dougie
02-02-2025, 06:49 PM
Hibs are 21/20 on Friday night, expected no bigger than 1/2. For reference, Falkirk were odds on away to Ayr a few weeks ago
Hibiza
04-02-2025, 03:00 PM
A wee fancy for Friday is for us to Win and both teams to score . 3/1.
07-02-2025, 06:47 PM
surprised at getting evens on us
£35 on
07-02-2025, 08:50 PM
Love u Rocky!!
07-02-2025, 09:20 PM
Love u Rocky!!
👍
08-02-2025, 05:33 PM
Derby 92nd goal done me out of £216 😩
08-02-2025, 05:49 PM
Lincoln let me down.
08-02-2025, 06:55 PM
Lincoln let me down.
Wit ye oan for Cheltenham, big man?
08-02-2025, 06:56 PM
Been there, and there’s nothing worse. It’s a cruel experience.
Donegal Hibby
08-02-2025, 06:57 PM
Preston cost me 450 today ☹️
08-02-2025, 10:58 PM
No cash out option?
babahibs
09-02-2025, 07:24 AM
Same here, for £180.
babahibs
09-02-2025, 07:25 AM
BK treble comes in again though
09-02-2025, 08:37 AM
Wit ye oan for Cheltenham, big man?
I've not really been paying that much attention to the racing recently, apart from the FAV for The Gold Cup which is now too short to get involved with. I'll probably look into things a bit more nearer the time as I am starting to have some dough in my pocket once again.