18-05-2025, 11:46 AM
She's a great wee player.She'll get sent off.a

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

18-05-2025, 11:46 AM
rangers player wanting a second yellow for gibb

18-05-2025, 11:47 AM
Push in the back of a Hibs player, ref doesn't want to know. Can't wait to give the free kick to Rangers a second later. Only surprise is he didn't listen to the 4 Rangers players crowding round demanding a 2nd yellow card.

We are frustrating them here though. Good shape and game management has been decent.

hhibs
18-05-2025, 11:48 AM
Aye it's standard.

Indeed, so blatant.

18-05-2025, 11:50 AM
Lassie on co-comms really wants Huns to win eh?

Don't think she has been too bad

18-05-2025, 11:51 AM
Will take that first half, Don't think both teams will change much going into the second half.

18-05-2025, 11:52 AM
Same in the second half will do

18-05-2025, 11:53 AM
Push in the back of a Hibs player, ref doesn't want to know. Can't wait to give the free kick to Rangers a second later. Only surprise is he didn't listen to the 4 Rangers players crowding round demanding a 2nd yellow card.

We are frustrating them here though. Good shape and game management has been decent.

That was awful refereeing clear Hibs foul

Just_Jimmy
18-05-2025, 11:56 AM
I'm fully expecting to get shafted here. There's no doubt he'll do what he needs to do to see them over the line.

Soft penalty or a red card for hibs. No doubt.

hhibs
18-05-2025, 11:57 AM

Yep,you can tell it is rangers, all there teams are taught professional level cheating and influencing referees

18-05-2025, 11:58 AM
Can't believe they're saying that's not a penalty (if the ball was in play). Clear as day

Hibees1973
18-05-2025, 12:02 PM
Think we will need to score here and first to win the title.

hhibs
18-05-2025, 12:02 PM
[QUOTE=Just_Jimmy;7964448]I'm fully expecting to get shafted here. There's no doubt he'll do what he needs to do to see them over the line.

Soft penalty or a red card for hibs. No doubt.

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk[/QUO

Only a matter of time............probably!

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2025, 12:05 PM
Referee has been awful. Hibs should have had a penalty too .

18-05-2025, 12:06 PM
no help again from our neighbours oh well

Glasgow City 2 Hearts 0

Gibb subbed at HT

18-05-2025, 12:13 PM
Need a goal really. We cant just defend deep for 40 minutes

18-05-2025, 12:14 PM
Off the bar from30 yards!

So close!

Hibs hit the bar. So, so close.

Playing really well here.

Green Reaper
18-05-2025, 12:15 PM
Some strike, unlucky

Donegal Hibby
Unlucky there

Just_Jimmy
We need to score first here.

Just_Jimmy
18-05-2025, 12:20 PM
Rosie on for Mickey. Good shift.

Come on!

18-05-2025, 12:20 PM
Will expect them to start getting more bodies forward and really going for it soon, could leave them open on the counter.

Up-the-slope
18-05-2025, 12:23 PM
Late to game - is it televised anywhere?

Just_Jimmy
Late to game - is it televised anywhere?Sky.

Sky Sports Football

sky sports

scm70nyd1973
18-05-2025, 12:24 PM

Sky and Hun TV - judging by it so far Sky is basically Hun TV

18-05-2025, 12:24 PM
'Rangers just looking for their moment to win the title'

Why is the commentary all about them? We're the team currently and rightfully top of the league FFS.

18-05-2025, 12:25 PM

That's a surprise 🤣

18-05-2025, 12:25 PM
The obligatory hun penalty must be coming up soon

18-05-2025, 12:26 PM
Rangers players crowding the ref at that yellow.
Usual differential refereeing for Huns.

scm70nyd1973
18-05-2025, 12:26 PM
The obligatory hun penalty must be coming up soon

I was just about to post this 😂

18-05-2025, 12:27 PM
Celtic 4 Motherwell 0
Glasgow City 2 our city neighbours 0

18-05-2025, 12:27 PM
another hibs player booked

Up-the-slope
18-05-2025, 12:28 PM
Thanks to all TV info replies :) explains why all I could find was Hearts v Celtic

18-05-2025, 12:30 PM
Thanks to all TV info replies :) explains why all I could find was Hearts v Celtichttps://www.live-footballontv.com/

A good site for all the live tv games. [emoji106]

Sent from my SM-S918B using Tapatalk

Up-the-slope
Radio commentary - female - saying Rangers not nearly doing enough and Hibs managing the game well

Radio Scotland just as bad. FFS it’s embarrassing 😳

MKHIBEE
18-05-2025, 12:31 PM
Radio commentary - female - saying Rangers not nearly doing enough and Hibs managing the game well

That’s a fair summary imo

18-05-2025, 12:32 PM
Its all about the hun.
Some tired legs now.

18-05-2025, 12:34 PM
Yas

Yes!!!!!

Come on!!!

****ing Champions!!!!

Yaaaaaas ladies!

YaaASSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!

Holy ****!!!!

yassssss

18-05-2025, 12:35 PM
Absolute peach of a goal. Lovely move.

Ya beauty :flag:

Green Reaper
Get in!

Get in there

Good goal, up yeez huns

Get ****ing in there. Great goal, brilliant hold up play to create the opportunity and a superb late run into the box to finish it.

wazoo1875
What a fantastic goal. What a way to hopefully win this title.

Donegal Hibby
Mon the Hibees:flag:

NOW go 6-4-0 :greengrin

18-05-2025, 12:36 PM
1-0 Hibs :flag::flag::flag:

Please Hibs, just keep it tight

KinchHibee
What a goal and what a time to score :thumbsup:

Ref giving us absolutely nowt

18-05-2025, 12:37 PM
Get in there!!!

15 minutes plus 278 minutes stoppage time to play.

Yaaaaaaaaaas Allez Allez !! 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

How many minutes played?

Glory Glory

scm70nyd1973
18-05-2025, 12:39 PM
I cannae watch this - I switched off at 0-0 as I was a bit of a mess - 😬🫢

Just_Jimmy
18-05-2025, 12:40 PM
We've managed this so well. Just need to keep it tight now.

We'll surely get another chance or 2 on the break now. They have to throw everything at it.

Cheers folks, tried listening on the radio, but it's all about Rangers. Like listening to Hun TV.

scm70nyd1973
18-05-2025, 12:41 PM
Cheers folks, tried listening on the radio, but it's all about Rangers. Like listening to Hun TV.

Sky is the same

scm70nyd1973
18-05-2025, 12:42 PM
34 mins injury time one assumes

HibeesGal
18-05-2025, 12:42 PM
Come on Hibs see this out. Stuck at work so relying on .net and bbc updates lol. Hope we do it my wee niece will be ecstatic lol

18-05-2025, 12:43 PM
Siobhan Hunter so dominant.

Hannah_hfc
This is going to be a long nervy 10 minutes or so. Come on Hibs!! [emoji1184][emoji1184]

scm70nyd1973

She is top drawer

18-05-2025, 12:44 PM
6 mins + whatever

He's here!
18-05-2025, 12:45 PM
I cannae watch this - I switched off at 0-0 as I was a bit of a mess - 😬🫢

I'm more relaxed now but only just. We deserve this.

18-05-2025, 12:45 PM
Bodies on the line.

Green Reaper
18-05-2025, 12:46 PM
Brilliant defending

Absolute warriors out there.

Donegal Hibby
Wish we’d just try and keep possession of the ball better when we have it .

18-05-2025, 12:47 PM

She’s been excellent.

18-05-2025, 12:47 PM

I noticed herself and Papadopoulos were sitting across from me yesterday ! Loving every minute of getting it round der Huns ! 😅

Up-the-slope
18-05-2025, 12:48 PM

Just said to my wife that I'd love to see her joining a mens kick about in the park (when they didn't know who she was) ... there would end up being some bruised bodies and egos :greengrin

18-05-2025, 12:49 PM
Hunter booked

scm70nyd1973
18-05-2025, 12:49 PM
Surely we have reached penalty to Rangers time 😡

18-05-2025, 12:50 PM
Just said to my wife that I'd love to see her joining a mens kick about in the park (when they didn't know who she was) ... there would end up being some bruised bodies and egos :greengrin

I played football in a weight loss orientated football programme for a while, eventually we formed an eleven a side team and weren’t too bad.

A player from Montrose womens team joined the coaching programme and she once put herself into a game - absolute tore us apart single handedly.

18-05-2025, 12:50 PM
4 mins added

18-05-2025, 12:51 PM
This will be incredible if they can win the title here especially at Ibrox.

mjh
Surely we have reached penalty to Rangers time 😡

Needs to b 2’pens !!

Even Rangers women players have 'the look' eh?

Switched on just before we scored, and if i thought the mens game was crooked, this is off the scale bent.

This ref may as well wear a huns top.:faf::faf::faf:

This will be incredible if they can win the title here especially at Ibrox.

Imagine the statements that are being prepared..

hibeerealist
ref doing his very best to give the huns opportunities, sooooo biased

WillowbraeHibby
18-05-2025, 12:52 PM

Agreed.....

Winning a title at Ibrox.
Tremendous. Can’t get much better for a Hibs fan.

leith lynx

So is the BBC commentary!

18-05-2025, 12:53 PM
we're doing this

aren't we :greengrin

Listening on radio and Hunter sounds like she is having some game. What a season for us as a club

heroic defending here, incredible.

18-05-2025, 12:54 PM
Rangers fans walking away again😁

mjh
And no Europe for gers

Hahaha

They don’t do walking away :greengrin

Rangers red card right at the end

18-05-2025, 12:55 PM
Listening on radio and Hunter sounds like she is having some game. What a season for us as a club

She's been everywhere. Rangers fans booing her every touch which I'm sure she is lapping up.

ElginHibbie
Red for Rangers, league is ours, well done Hibs!

Hilarious Hun red card 😂

Sevco down to ten!

Donegal Hibby
Sevco fan’s walking away again :greengrin

Rangers player sent off

red card ranjurs

Huns Red card hahahaha - amazed the ref gave it but 100% correct

Suburban Hibby
Rangers red card right at the end

Statement o’clock

McHibby
18-05-2025, 12:56 PM
Statement o’clock

🤣🤣

Well done Ladies, what a story and what a setting to win it

Champions!! Rangers missing out on 2nd place :na na:

A lot of pressure today for the ladies and what a performance from every player, much deserved champions.

Champions, brilliant!

GET THE **** IN!

Champions!

Well done ladies

Champeones

MartinfaePorty
Absolutely fantastic achievement!

Sent from my SM-S721B using Tapatalk

18-05-2025, 12:57 PM
what a season that turned out to be, brilliant well done the wimmin :thumbsup:

Hearts will be spewing too - absolutely love it

Phenomenal effort from the women’s set up.

Hibernian FC performing on ALL levels as a club.

ElginHibbie
The men, the women, the boys all having great seasons

What a club we are

What a season for the Women!

There's just so much positivity around the whole club at the moment, amazing.

18-05-2025, 12:58 PM

Brilliant ladies!

Champions and well deserved too.

Absolutely brilliant today and all season and Champions League football to look forward to at ER next season.

Brilliant! Hard place to go and win it. Congratulations Hibs Ladies 🇳🇬

Lifting the trophy at Ibrox. That is incredibly sweet.

He's here!
That is just magnificent. What a season for the club.

Excellent performance today. Deserved title.

Tears from the rangers.

Seekyit
Well that was fabulous. Well done Hibernian Ladies.

leith lynx
Well done Ladies! What a season! GGTTH🇳🇬👏👏👏

scm70nyd1973
Ya fechin hodie 🎉🍾🥳😎

Sheffhibee
18-05-2025, 12:59 PM
Brilliant Ladies 👏👏👏

scm70nyd1973
What season it has been 😎🎉🍾🥳

Hard lines to the Rangers women. Not nice to see them crying at the end. They put a lot in to it.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Under 18 champions, Women champions !

Did the men team underachieve?! 😅

Fantastic achievement ! And what a way to win it ! Every player associated deserves their hollibobs !!

No Europe for Celtic or Rangers.

Hearts will be spewing too - absolutely love it

Brilliant achievement! Well done, Hibs Women:flag::woohoo::clapper::dancer::nanafunk::fla g:

Hannah_hfc
18-05-2025, 01:00 PM
Incredible, just incredible. What an achievement. Each one of these players is a hero [emoji172]

Callyballybe
Congrats to Hibs ladies. Fantastic achievement! 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Absolutely Fabulous; and doing it at Ibrox...
So well done the women, three losses all season.
And a wee extra, Glasgow take the other European place from The Rangers....

hibeerealist
Well done ladies, you did yourselves and our great club pwowd!!!!!!

AltheHibby
18-05-2025, 01:01 PM
Brilliant, absolutely brilliant. 😁

Time for Sunshine on Leith on the tannoy!

Been a rather good few weeks for the club hasn't it.

Amazing, well done all involved with Hibs Women, a fantastic achievement
Another Hibs team into Europe next season

No Europe for Celtic or Rangers.

Hibs with THREE teams in Europe next season.

Well done, bonnie lassies! GGTTH!

Hibees1973
Some achievement this for the womens game in Scotland.

Breaking up the west coast establishment and putting the Yam in the shade who have pumped a small fortutne into their women's team to try and get some success.

We are just so good on all levels just now.

Sloop67
Superb achievement , well done to all involved

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2025, 01:02 PM
What an achievement.. brilliant , just brilliant :flag:

18-05-2025, 01:02 PM
Well done to the Hibs women.

Up-the-slope
18-05-2025, 01:03 PM
we are champions league.... we are champions league

Now that sounds good

Berwickhibby
Incoming Statement from Stickie Buns complaining that the ref failed in his duty to award the Ranjurs a penalty :greengri GIRFUY Well done the Hibees ladies 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Totally deserved- incredible achievement!

Under 18 champions, Women champions !

Did the men team underachieve?! 😅

Fantastic achievement ! And what a way to win it ! Every player associated deserves their hollibobs !!

Gray out.

Just_Jimmy
That's brilliant. Wee bit emotional watching that. Wanted it for them so much after their efforts.

So deserved.

monarch
Fantastic.

Do you think we’ll get Sunshine on Leith played over the Ibrox tannoy ? 🤣

Bomber Brown just burst another blood vessel in his head!

18-05-2025, 01:04 PM
Some achievement this for the womens game in Scotland.

Breaking up the west coast establishment and putting the Yam in the shade who have pumped a small fortutne into their women's team to try and get some success.

We are just so good on all levels just now.

Yep. Our budget must be smaller than the other top 3 or 4 teams. Shows what teamwork, spirit and perseverance can do.

18-05-2025, 01:06 PM
For three teams to be in such good positions but all at risk of things going horribly wrong, and for them all to pull through is amazing.

It wouldn't always go like that, what a season for the club. Well done Hibs Women, topped it off brilliantly.

18-05-2025, 01:07 PM
Is that three teams in Europe next season?

Well done thats the way you do it Champions again.

Musselbound
Absolutely brilliant to top off an amazing season for Hibs. Pity it wasn't live on the BBC.

The team played so well and showed so much spirit not least ability. Amazing achievement

Stairway 2 7
Just brilliant the Boyles will be bossing Europe next season

18-05-2025, 01:08 PM
To win the league is an incredible achievement.

To win the league at that cesspit is tremendous 🇳🇬

ElginHibbie
Good to see Kit Gordon coming out with trophy

Just_Jimmy
Good to see Kit Gordon coming out with trophyYup. Hope she enjoys it.

Celtic 6 Motherwell 0

celtic league form really suffered this season after doing so well in Europe

ElginHibbie
18-05-2025, 01:10 PM
Yup. Hope she enjoys it.

Big hug with Joelle, love to see it

18-05-2025, 01:10 PM
:agree: Chuffed to bits for her & family

18-05-2025, 01:11 PM
Special mention for the woman handing out the medals, who is being an absolute trooper despite being a massive Rangers fan.

Paulie Walnuts
18-05-2025, 01:12 PM
Huge congratulations to the women’s team.

I thought it was generally accepted that Rangers and Celtic had ruined women’s football by pumping a bit of cash into their teams? What happened for us to have won the league?!

18-05-2025, 01:13 PM
I don’t watch much women’s football but watched the last half hour there.

Some brilliant defending under a fair bit of pressure and a good goal in the break.

Lovely to see, congratulations to everyone involved.

18-05-2025, 01:14 PM
Just before the cup gets presented, how many more goals do Rangers need now to win the title? Must be last chance saloon now.

The Rangers TV commentary was similar to SKY, but with maybe not as much about Rangers.

18-05-2025, 01:14 PM
What's the money like in the women's Champions League? I'd assume it will be pretty serious these days.

18-05-2025, 01:15 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GrO6x_PWcAAEzjG?format=jpg&name=large

18-05-2025, 01:16 PM

Yeah. You have to give big credit for how the club has turned around fortunes across all teams on the pitch as of late.

Chorley Hibee
18-05-2025, 01:17 PM
Huge congratulations to the women’s team.

I thought it was generally accepted that Rangers and Celtic had ruined women’s football by pumping a bit of cash into their teams? What happened for us to have won the league?!

A very, very good manager and coaching staff, a rare collection of players and momentum.

Chuck in a pinch of luck and we're here celebrating a title.

Problem is now keeping this squad together, as those two vultures will be circling.

Garymcl
18-05-2025, 01:19 PM
What a season for our club good news just goes on and on best time that I’ve known to be a hibee over one season :flag:

18-05-2025, 01:21 PM
If you’re ever feeling sad, just remember they’ll be finding green and white confetti around Ibrox for days.

TrumpIsAPeado
18-05-2025, 01:24 PM
From what i've seen of the women's team, their approach to games is much the same as that of the men's team. There's been a clear shift at the club on how players are being instructed to manage their games. I'm not surprised they've gone to Ibrox and taken the league. Their game management is outstanding.

18-05-2025, 01:25 PM
If you’re ever feeling sad, just remember they’ll be finding green and white confetti around Ibrox for days.

Not gonna lie, that made me laugh 😅

18-05-2025, 01:26 PM
Can't hold back the tears listening to Mrs Hibs.

18-05-2025, 01:27 PM
Can't hold back the tears listening to Mrs Hibs.

Aye, was emotional. Absolutely delighted for her

18-05-2025, 01:31 PM
Fantastic achievement :thumbsup::flag:

Perfect ending to a fantastic season for both men and women. Great time to be a Hibee :flag:

Roxyhibee
18-05-2025, 01:46 PM
That is absolutely outstanding.! What a team and done the club proud 💚💚

18-05-2025, 01:47 PM
To finish ahead of all three Glasgow teams is a huge accomplishment. Well done to the Hibs lassies, great stuff :not worth

18-05-2025, 01:53 PM
Fabulous achievement and thoroughly deserved. Defended heroically at times and brilliant counter attack goal

18-05-2025, 01:54 PM
HT's

Montrose 2 Dundee United 0
Queen's Park 0 Aberdeen 3
Spartans 0 Partick Thistle 1

Spartans will get relegated if they lose and Montrose win

lugz
18-05-2025, 01:55 PM
Absolutely buzzing for them, fantastic on and off the fie

Dmas
18-05-2025, 02:00 PM
Fabulous achievement and thoroughly deserved. Defended heroically at times and brilliant counter attack goal

thought hunter at the back had a great game, first women's game I've watched and she was very brave and determined cracking performance

LunasBoots
18-05-2025, 02:04 PM
To be up against it with going to Ibrox against a decent Rangers ladies is some acheivment, well done to our ladies.

18-05-2025, 02:06 PM
thought hunter at the back had a great game, first women's game I've watched and she was very brave and determined cracking performance

Yes she was thought all the defence and the keeper were very good

18-05-2025, 02:10 PM

Im only a few seasons into the women's team myself, would hope today's result and achievement will get more supports watching more often.

MKHIBEE
18-05-2025, 02:10 PM
Today was a perfect way to end my trip to Scotland. Magnificent performance from the women, up against it first half, 2nd half much better, took the game to them more. Guts, determination, organisation and no little skill got them there. Congratulations and well done. A mention for the support, dang all the way through and were tremendous.

18-05-2025, 02:12 PM
Have they to plans bringing things back home to ER for celebrations?

lugz
18-05-2025, 02:15 PM
Have they to plans bringing things back home to ER for celebrations?

Staff party at Easter Road apparently.
Hopefully events will be organised so the fan enjoy this even further.

Does anyone know how europe stands for the women now?

Garymcl
18-05-2025, 02:16 PM
Not exaggerating ,been following the Hibs for 50 years and this has probably been the most successful for the club as a whole ,that’s us got 3 teams in Europe next season unbelievable , let’s all try and back the club as much as we can and go from strength to strength ,so good to be a Hibby just now ,Already looking forward to next season and the passport is at the ready for another European jaunt :flag:

18-05-2025, 02:18 PM
Well done ladies, Im no big fan but what yis have done this year is fantastic, knockin the huns ootae Europe tae, nice one. Ended up a great season all round. Again WELL DONE.

18-05-2025, 02:19 PM
Great result and well done to all involved, always great to get one up on the hun.

:lolrangers:

18-05-2025, 02:21 PM
https://youtu.be/5clvAU6S1lQ

18-05-2025, 02:29 PM
Hibs Simply the Best here at Ibrox from Ian Crocker in commentary was brilliant.

Roxyhibee
18-05-2025, 02:39 PM
Not exaggerating ,been following the Hibs for 50 years and this has probably been the most successful for the club as a whole ,that’s us got 3 teams in Europe next season unbelievable , let’s all try and back the club as much as we can and go from strength to strength ,so good to be a Hibby just now ,Already looking forward to next season and the passport is at the ready for another European jaunt :flag:

Spot on 👏🏻

18-05-2025, 02:43 PM
Massive appreciation for the trophy lift video with green and white ticker tape on the Ibrox pitch that I've just seen 😂😂

lugz
18-05-2025, 02:44 PM
Really hope the club can navigate European football for both teams and have nights at ER for both! Going to be an expensive time but wouldn't change it for the world!!!

18-05-2025, 02:49 PM
Brilliant the girls 👍

lugz
18-05-2025, 03:06 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/celtic-rangers-women-shock-talks-34481504

Maybe time for hibs and Glasgow city to have talks as they continue to be the most successful clubs in womens football.

18-05-2025, 03:13 PM
Spartans Relegated

they've just not been the same since stopping ground sharing with this seasons Scottish Champions

Green_one
18-05-2025, 03:15 PM
Brilliant the girls 👍

To do it at Ibrox and against early season expectations. :flag:

hhibs
18-05-2025, 03:44 PM
Really hope the club can navigate European football for both teams and have nights at ER for both! Going to be an expensive time but wouldn't change it for the world!!!

THree (3) teams !!!!

Paul1642
18-05-2025, 03:45 PM
THree (3) teams !!!!

The admin department are going to have their work cut out for them sorting flight and hotels over the next few months.

18-05-2025, 03:49 PM
To win it at Ibrox makes it all the sweeter
Fantastic Ladies.

He's here!
18-05-2025, 03:54 PM
https://www.skysports.com/football/video/30998/13370222/hibs-win-swpl-title-after-beating-rangers-full-highlights

Sky highlights.

18-05-2025, 03:55 PM
What a triumph for organisation and hard work. They've been incredible, particularly since the split. Thoroughly deserved. What a season for our club!

Hibiza
18-05-2025, 03:56 PM
Fantastic , welldone everyone.

Crazyhorse
18-05-2025, 04:18 PM
What a triumph for organisation and hard work. They've been incredible, particularly since the split. Thoroughly deserved. What a season for our club!

Agreed 👍 Amazing season!

Soldiersteve
18-05-2025, 04:32 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GrO6x_PWcAAEzjG?format=jpg&name=large

18-05-2025, 04:52 PM
Absolutely stunning from the ladies - congratulations and GGTTH :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

18-05-2025, 05:12 PM
What a fantastic achievement for the Hibs girls, to go to Ibrox needing a point to clinch the league title, and actually win, is truly remarkable. Delighted for Grant Scott and his backroom staff too, and the girls hard-core supporters, who give them great backing.

Jay
18-05-2025, 05:21 PM
Absolutely brilliant. Well done ladies.

Five of the ladies have been sponsored by hibs.net for the last few years along with us donating to the girls academy and sponsoring the girls tournament. Its great to see them doing so well.

18-05-2025, 06:16 PM
What an amazing end to the season for our club, the 18s, the men and woman can be very proud. Hope every single one of them can kick on to the next level next season.

18-05-2025, 06:21 PM
Well done. The club is in a great place just now.

ChicoM1875
18-05-2025, 06:22 PM
Well done Hibs! Great place to win it too!

18-05-2025, 07:08 PM
Massive well done Hibs ladies.
CHAMPIONS!!!!!!!

18-05-2025, 07:16 PM
Was at the game with my wife , daughter and two grandchildren and son in law
Thoroughly enjoyed it and all the sweeter to be at Ibrox
Thoroughly deserved the win and my granddaughter got her photo taken with one of the players and was allowed to hold her winners medal in only second game she has been to

18-05-2025, 07:29 PM
Thoroughly deserved the win and my granddaughter got her photo taken with one of the players and was allowed to hold her winners medal in only second game she has been to

That's great for her. Little things like that can plant a seed and inspire young girls into the game.

lugz
18-05-2025, 07:41 PM
That's great for her. Little things like that can plant a seed and inspire young girls into the game.

This is one thing these women are fantastic at, the time they give their fans and inspire the next generation. A real credit to the club.

They deserved something from this season, the league cup was very disappointing but this makes up for it and then some. Let's keep this team together get some additions and give europe a crack!!

TrinityHFC
18-05-2025, 07:49 PM
Fantastic stuff. Well done. Adds to the feel good around the club just now.

He's here!
18-05-2025, 08:11 PM

Said it before on here but the women's games have often salvaged some pretty dismal weekends when it comes to Hibs in recent seasons. To the extent that we were going to a lot more of their games than the men's.

Delighted for them.

hibeejeebies
18-05-2025, 08:15 PM
Well done the Hibee ladies! Amazing effort!

18-05-2025, 08:17 PM
Didn't see the game as I was out but kept an eye on the scoreline. Very relieved when Taylor scored.

Congrats to the players and coaches on winning the title. They've played well in the games I have seen this season.

18-05-2025, 10:16 PM
https://scontent.fman1-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/493217857_1245301337597359_7498782221244598135_n.j pg?_nc_cat=111&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=833d8c&_nc_ohc=pyR3Z7XvyWUQ7kNvwEoqpwx&_nc_oc=AdnTpLuIIdYEfDsoFrsUpM1PdiImOVh1ScCHx4vHXLQ rtiYTYVSU6Auzfm2Qg4tid1M&_nc_zt=23&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-1.fna&_nc_gid=dnqS5Nh1l4VC3ETP-VYhYQ&oh=00_AfJdyqEaTui3_WzEfXqTPsdbT2_K5ycwjZyIzGAB0IP2 Kg&oe=6830288A

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/499963222_1245295097597983_3846585156588712032_n.j pg?_nc_cat=102&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=833d8c&_nc_ohc=IqyO9TJa-60Q7kNvwEe5PqK&_nc_oc=AdlPiJnx9Hbg163YZFjXdzc5_LxiwgoSHpGbOnmaqmz-GRldGhQXX4xljvKy-ZS_iLE&_nc_zt=23&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&_nc_gid=kBYiyDxTJBp9BYR25BDezg&oh=00_AfJ8qYv252b8JuEfWp2lnHLAlM175jLwP8gIB4LI6r1G BA&oe=68303150

Forever_Green93
18-05-2025, 11:35 PM
Amazing achievement ladies! Congrats!

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2025, 11:52 PM
As a Hibby I’m immensely proud of each and every one of our players in what was an amazing achievement in winning the title . Wee mention for my favourite player in Ciara Grant too ..

https://www.donegaldaily.com/2025/05/18/donegal-woman-helps-hibs-win-title-against-rangers-at-ibrox-1/

19-05-2025, 12:13 AM
It's especially sweet that it was won at Ibrox against Rangers. Tremendous stuff.

Iranianhibee
19-05-2025, 12:15 AM
Brilliant by the girls. Massive achievement. Credit to everyone of them and staff. Congratulations!

Criswell
19-05-2025, 12:30 AM
Huge congrats to the girls. really did the Club proud. What does this mean for European Competitions?

19-05-2025, 12:38 AM
fill yer boots 2025/26 UEFA Women's Champions League and new UEFA Women's Europa Cup: Dates, access list, full guide | UEFA Women's Champions League | UEFA.com (https://www.uefa.com/womenschampionsleague/news/0292-1c3522a87601-a24f55d636ea-1000--2025-26-uefa-women-s-champions-league-and-new-uefa-women-s/)

looks like champions of Scotland(16) enter at Q2 for champions league

new women's Europa cup starts season 25/26 as well

The Women's Europa Cup will take place over six rounds – two qualifying rounds, the round of 16, quarter-finals, semi-finals and a two-legged final.
Thirteen teams – the third-placed teams in the domestic league from associations ranked 8-13 and the runners-up of associations ranked 18-24 – will be entered directly into the Women's Europa Cup.
Additionally, clubs eliminated in the Women's Champions League third qualifying round, along with runners-up and third-placed teams from second qualifying round, will enter the tournament via a 'feeding' system.

Cooshed Kid
19-05-2025, 01:44 AM
Oh, what a season! As if what the men's team managed to achieve after the first 13 games wasn't sufficiently spectacular the ladies' team pulls a Leicester City but with half the team eligible for disability benefits! What amazing courage, teamwork, spirit and character. Saying congratulations and well done just doesn't go anywhere near enough expressing what I feel. I have never been more proud of my club. I hope the happiness they felt yesterday stays with them a long, long time.

19-05-2025, 05:32 AM
Jo Potter saying Hibs ladies indulged in the dark arts to win the League

Jeezo just say the better team won

The Rangers class

https://youtu.be/wfvh5Oxqg-c?si=kPwDUMZ8a5JU43VQ

19-05-2025, 06:10 AM
As a Hibby I’m immensely proud of each and every one of our players in what was an amazing achievement in winning the title . Wee mention for my favourite player in Ciara Grant too ..

https://www.donegaldaily.com/2025/05/18/donegal-woman-helps-hibs-win-title-against-rangers-at-ibrox-1/

Grant was “everywhere” according to commentary.

incredible performance individually brut imports my as a teams.

19-05-2025, 06:21 AM
What a great 150th it's going to be.

The Hibs flag flying in Europe at all levels.

Congratulations girls!

19-05-2025, 06:37 AM
Jo Potter saying Hibs ladies indulged in the dark arts to win the League

Jeezo just say the better team won

The Rangers class

https://youtu.be/wfvh5Oxqg-c?si=kPwDUMZ8a5JU43VQ

Good response by Grant to that nonsense chat.