View Full Version : Hibs Women

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16

04-05-2025, 03:30 PM
Yesssss 1-0 Hibs

04-05-2025, 03:30 PM
Aye, we are looking confident here.

Deserved lead for us, just need to get a couple more now going off the past few games vs them.

04-05-2025, 03:31 PM
Great cross, great finish!

Hopefully keep the pressure on and kill them off this time.

scm70nyd1973
04-05-2025, 03:34 PM
Yesssss 1-0 Hibs

Get in - come on Hibees girls - give them a toasting 🙏

04-05-2025, 03:41 PM
2-0 Hibs. McGovern double

04-05-2025, 03:43 PM

A couple of chances before the goal also, Hibs have been brilliant so far.

scm70nyd1973

Yahodie - the toast is on 🤭

Only been one team in it so far.

04-05-2025, 03:44 PM
Been absolutely on it from the start and fully deserve to be 2 up👍

He's here!
04-05-2025, 03:44 PM

Get in. Keep the pressure on and put this out of sight.

We've got the better keeper for sure.

04-05-2025, 03:59 PM
If it stays a Hibs win then next week could be a title decider, Glasgow City do have a much better goal difference.

04-05-2025, 04:00 PM
A very good first half from Hibs, Hearts look pretty dispirited.

04-05-2025, 04:04 PM
How many league places get a European spot? said it a few weeks ago would be amazing for all 3 teams to be playing European football next season.

plhibs
04-05-2025, 04:06 PM
I had a quick look on kickback, some of them are calling the Hibs team the verminettes, such a classy bunch:rolleyes:

LewysGot2
04-05-2025, 04:07 PM
How many league places get a European spot? said it a few weeks ago would be amazing for all 3 teams to be playing European football next season.

Top 2 do

04-05-2025, 04:09 PM
I had a quick look on kickback, some of them are calling the Hibs team the verminettes, such a classy bunch:rolleyes:

Says it all about them really…

04-05-2025, 04:10 PM

The difference between us and them is that sort of ‘banter’ would be deleted here.

04-05-2025, 04:22 PM
Lovely bit of play leading up to Grant hitting the crossbar. Unlucky.

04-05-2025, 04:23 PM
2-1 , that came out of nowhere.

04-05-2025, 04:31 PM
3-1 to Hibs. Nerves settled a bit here now. :greengrin

04-05-2025, 04:32 PM

We needed that.

scm70nyd1973
04-05-2025, 04:32 PM

This is like yesterday all over again

Just_Jimmy
04-05-2025, 04:35 PM
3-1 to Hibs. Nerves settled a bit here now. :greengrinGood finish from Eilidh. Looked like she took a dunt to the knee. Shes be superb this season.

Sent from my SM-S931B using Tapatalk

04-05-2025, 04:38 PM
pay attention referee

04-05-2025, 04:38 PM
Interesting moment there at the FK, hearts wall is the 10 yards away from the ball, one of their players runs across the front of the wall to block the FK, surely that player is not the right amount of yards away from the ball?

04-05-2025, 04:41 PM
Gibb with a couple of epic Iredale like challenges:flag:

04-05-2025, 04:42 PM
Interesting moment there at the FK, hearts wall is the 10 yards away from the ball, one of their players runs across the front of the wall to block the FK, surely that player is not the right amount of yards away from the ball?

About 5 yards away :dunno:
What a crunching derby challenge that was. Put the jambo up in the air, nice.

04-05-2025, 04:43 PM
Loving Siobhan Hunter’s work. Absolute warrior.

04-05-2025, 04:45 PM
Jambo with a forearm smash into Tegan Bowies blind side. Hows that not a booking?

Chorley Hibee
04-05-2025, 04:46 PM
What's happened to Erin Clachers?

She was on loan from Glasgow City and has been excellent in goals all season.

04-05-2025, 04:47 PM

Injured.

04-05-2025, 04:48 PM
You look at the nick of some of these hertz fans and you can just tell. Colours or not - they are a different breed.

LewysGot2
04-05-2025, 04:50 PM

Schumacher has done well too 👏

04-05-2025, 04:50 PM
You look at the nick of some of these hertz fans and you can just tell. Colours or not - they are a different breed.

Im sure that was Napoleon Dynamite in the maroon scarf

04-05-2025, 05:04 PM
Natural order restored in the capital :agree:

scm70nyd1973
04-05-2025, 05:05 PM
Natural order restored in the capital :agree:

And long may it continue on all fronts

scm70nyd1973
04-05-2025, 05:06 PM
That’s a wee shame for the wee Poppy Pilferers- well done the girls 🎉🍾🥳

04-05-2025, 05:07 PM
Big win and a great team performance.:flag::flag:

04-05-2025, 05:10 PM
well done the wimmin

other scores

FT's
Glasgow City 3 Celtic 1

Aberdeen 2 Partick Thistle 0
Queen's Park 1 Dundee United 2
Montrose 2 Spartans 1

after 10 mins played Rangers 0 Motherwell 0, 1-0

Humungous game next week Hibernian v Glasgow City

04-05-2025, 05:11 PM
Great win. Another game ticked off. Absolutely massive game up next.

04-05-2025, 05:11 PM
Long way to go - Glasgow will likely win their last two, so Hibs would need at least four points for the title.

Great result though, really impressed by them.

04-05-2025, 06:00 PM
Long way to go - Glasgow will likely win their last two, so Hibs would need at least four points for the title.

Great result though, really impressed by them.

Hibs play Glasgow next week

04-05-2025, 06:03 PM
Hibs play Glasgow next week

Yeah - Hibs can go six clear, but the goal difference would mean they'll still probably need one point from Celtic or Rangers should Glasgow win the last two?

Thatdayinmay16
05-05-2025, 08:44 AM
Is Poppy Lawson injured? I noticed she was heavily involved at the beginning of the season but not been involved recently.

05-05-2025, 08:47 AM
Watched most of the game thought Tegan Bowie was really good wide left great crosses and tireless effort

lugz
05-05-2025, 10:44 AM
Massive game next week against Glasgow City, so many ways this can play out and Rangers aren't out of it yet either.

Apparently the last game vs them is at ibrox so on grass which isn't great for us, would hate to have to go there needing a result.

05-05-2025, 11:10 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GqIHhPFW0AAhV6T?format=jpg&name=4096x4096

He's here!
05-05-2025, 11:16 AM
Watched most of the game thought Tegan Bowie was really good wide left great crosses and tireless effort

Great player.

05-05-2025, 12:39 PM

Reminds me of SJM with her effort on the pitch, head down and drive forward also a lefty.

Chorley Hibee
05-05-2025, 01:05 PM
Erin Clachers out for the season with a hip injury. Returning to Glasgow City to continue her rehabilitation.

What a great acquisition on loan she has been.

Must be a really awkward position for Erin right now.

Who does she want to win the league?

06-05-2025, 01:04 AM
Grant Scott won the swplofficial Manager of the Year Award

Radge70
06-05-2025, 07:29 AM
Erin Clachers out for the season with a hip injury. Returning to Glasgow City to continue her rehabilitation.

What a great acquisition on loan she has been.

Must be a really awkward position for Erin right now.

Who does she want to win the league?

She was in the stand on Sunday. Only one way she's getting a winners medal this season....

He's here!
06-05-2025, 09:55 AM
Grant Scott won the swplofficial Manager of the Year Award

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/womens/scottish

Interview here. Well done to him. It would be a terrific achievement if he can land the title with Hibs.

06-05-2025, 10:03 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/womens/scottish

Interview here. Well done to him. It would be a terrific achievement if he can land the title with Hibs.

it will be a tremendous achievement for everyone involved, staff/players etc

for a few weeks now it's been bugging me those two defeats to our city Rivals could possibly tell at the end of it all, then again results improved after that humiliation at ER against them.

they're so close now

10-05-2025, 06:31 AM
With the men's team playing at Celtic Park this weekend, who fancies supporting the women at Meadowbank tomorrow in a match which could decide the title?

10-05-2025, 05:34 PM
Siobhan Hunter signs extension until 2027

He's here!
10-05-2025, 07:34 PM
With the men's team playing at Celtic Park this weekend, who fancies supporting the women at Meadowbank tomorrow in a match which could decide the title?

12.10 ko is tricky for us but we hope to make it along.

LewysGot2
10-05-2025, 08:38 PM

Think I just might do that 👏

Jay
10-05-2025, 08:39 PM
We will be there. My grandson is captains mascot tomorrow. I'm not sure he will sleep tonight.

Hibs53
11-05-2025, 08:16 AM
I am unable to buy tickets on line for Hibs Women at Meadowbank does that mean it is a sell out?

11-05-2025, 08:54 AM
Gutted to be missing this one but the early kickoff classes with both my son and daughters football. Hopefully get the 2nd half on TV.

BS44
11-05-2025, 08:57 AM
I am unable to buy tickets on line for Hibs Women at Meadowbank does that mean it is a sell out?

It is sold out. Anyone know if you can still go round the back of stadium at Marionville and watch the game from there?

11-05-2025, 08:58 AM
Gutted to be missing this one but the early kickoff classes with both my son and daughters football. Hopefully get the 2nd half on TV.It's on BBC Alba, BBC iplayer and the BBC sport website today, so you may be able to catch some of it on your mobile.

Sent from my SM-S918B using Tapatalk

11-05-2025, 09:02 AM
It is sold out. Anyone know if you can still go round the back of stadium at Marionville and watch the game from there?There was signage put up around that side to restrict the view from the street, but I believe that sections of it have been ripped down. So you can see in, but I'm not sure how good the view is.

BS44
11-05-2025, 09:04 AM
There was signage put up around that side to restrict the view from the street, but I believe that sections of it have been ripped down. So you can see in, but I'm not sure how good the view is.

Smashing, thanks Keith. I'll cycle down and see how I get on

11-05-2025, 09:22 AM
Let's get this done. Another title incoming for HFC after the u-18s a few days ago

11-05-2025, 10:14 AM
Have been looking forward to this one all week, Mon the ladies.

He's here!
11-05-2025, 10:32 AM
There was signage put up around that side to restrict the view from the street, but I believe that sections of it have been ripped down. So you can see in, but I'm not sure how good the view is.

Pretty sure you can watch quite easily from there.

11-05-2025, 10:41 AM
Hibernian W v Glasgow City W

Kick off 1210

BBC Alba BBCIPLAYER BBC Sport BBC Sport app

Hibs Schumacher Adams Bowie Doran-Barr Gibb Grant Hunter McAlonie McGovern Reilly and Taylor

Glasgow City Gibson Evans Gambone Lauder Lockwood Lovera Maatta Smit Van Dieman Walsh and Whelan

11-05-2025, 11:20 AM
Hibernian W 0 v 1 Glasgow City W

Lauder

11-05-2025, 11:33 AM
Grant Scott urging Hibs to keep possession. City are playing through us whereas we are relying too much on the long or cross field ball.

We need to control the middle of the park.

11-05-2025, 11:36 AM
https://i.ibb.co/mFHvcDwf/IMG-3508.png (https://ibb.co/qFR0ryfT)

aljo7-0
11-05-2025, 11:45 AM
1 - 1

11-05-2025, 11:46 AM
Hibernian W 1 v 1 Glasgow City W

Equaliser Eilidh

Come on ladies!

11-05-2025, 11:49 AM
Hibs improving after going behind, having more possession.

2 grown up men wanting to go fighting in the stand, embarrassing 🙄

11-05-2025, 11:50 AM
Ending the half on the front foot, let's get a goal before halftime.

11-05-2025, 11:57 AM
5 minutes added due to a bad head knock earlier

11-05-2025, 12:00 PM
2-1 Hibs

aljo7-0
11-05-2025, 12:00 PM
2 - 1 Hibs

11-05-2025, 12:01 PM
2-1. McGovern

McGovern

Ya Beauty, deserved 2-1 lead.

11-05-2025, 12:02 PM
HT

11-05-2025, 12:22 PM
Ya Beauty, deserved 2-1 lead.

Terrific cross for the second goal

11-05-2025, 12:31 PM
City more physical but have also stepped up their passing game.

Hibs need to play out more and keep possession in attack.

True top of the table clash.

11-05-2025, 12:37 PM
2-2. Hibs playing to deep and giving city space

Stick-ays!!!

City more physical but have also stepped up their passing game.

Hibs need to play out more and keep possession in attack.

True top of the table clash.

Yeah definitely game on now for the last 30, just need to believe we can still win this.

11-05-2025, 12:43 PM
Just curious, and having had a look at the table, Hibs appear to be 3 clear of City, would a draw be a good result for Hibs or is this a case of must-win to open up a 6 point gap with what looks like 2 games left to play?

11-05-2025, 12:47 PM
Just curious, and having had a look at the table, Hibs appear to be 3 clear of City, would a draw be a good result for Hibs or is this a case of must-win to open up a 6 point gap with what looks like 2 games left to play?

I'd be assuming Glasgow are taking six from six given it's Hearts and Motherwell, and have a better goal difference.

We'll very likely need four points from Celtic and Rangers, if this stays 2-2.

11-05-2025, 12:48 PM
I'd be assuming Glasgow are taking six from six given it's Hearts and Motherwell, and have a better goal difference.

We'll very likely need four points from Celtic and Rangers, if this stays 2-2.

And surely thats a likely outcome? So a draw is decent?

11-05-2025, 12:50 PM
And surely thats a likely outcome? So a draw is decent?

I'm not really sure - seems a couple of games where any outcome wouldn't be that much of a surprise?

Don't lose today, would be the most important thing.

Up-the-slope
11-05-2025, 12:57 PM
Draw decent - win fantastic and well in driving seat

11-05-2025, 01:01 PM
remaining fixtures, obviously really could have done with a win today to go six ahead of Glasgow City as they will probably win their last two, a draw is not too damaging, i think we are capable of beating Celtic again but imo forget that last game at ibrox, if we don't beat celtic and Glasgow City win those last two then they have a huge GD advantage, i do think our city neighbours are capable of springing a surprise in our favour

Hibernian v Celtic
Motherwell v Glasgow City
Hearts v Rangers

Celtic v Motherwell
Glasgow City v Hearts
Rangers v Hibernian

11-05-2025, 01:11 PM
FT 2-2 good point

FT

A draw is not to bad a result, still be in our hands with two games to go.

lugz
11-05-2025, 01:13 PM
In all honesty I think we had to win today to win the league. If Rangers beat celtic later on today I struggle to see how we get it done. Going to ibrox last game, on grass, with the league on the line spells disaster.

hibby rae
11-05-2025, 01:21 PM
In all honesty I think we had to win today to win the league. If Rangers beat celtic later on today I struggle to see how we get it done. Going to ibrox last game, on grass, with the league on the line spells disaster.

Half agree, think a draw was better for them given the remaining fixtures but if they can continue to play like we have then we shouldn't be disheartened yet

SonOfDavidFrancey
11-05-2025, 01:22 PM
Exciting end to the game. Hibs looked out on their feet but fighting hard.

11-05-2025, 01:22 PM
Got to win on Wednesday night now. If we had held on today a draw would’ve been enough.

11-05-2025, 01:23 PM
Rangers probably favourites now

Up-the-slope
Leanne's greeting face... 'they're no a bad team' (not a compliment) having effectively said GC play football / Hibs don't

Anyone going to Ibrox for the last game?

Leanne's greeting face... 'they're no a bad team' (not a compliment) having effectively said GC play football / Hibs don't

Both teams had spells when they were on top, a draw is a fair result

lugz
11-05-2025, 01:25 PM

Not after the cup final, not much worse in football terms than being surrounded by that lot.

foxy
11-05-2025, 01:30 PM
There is a fair chance that all 3 teams could finish on 74pts and we finish 3rd on goal difference and even miss out on Europe which would be gutting after all the effort they've put in throughout the season.

11-05-2025, 01:37 PM
Rangers probably favourites now

Not if Celtic beat them later today😁

LewysGot2
11-05-2025, 01:51 PM

Will there be segregation?

11-05-2025, 02:02 PM
Not if Celtic beat them later today😁

Yeah - until then

11-05-2025, 02:11 PM
Both teams had spells when they were on top, a draw is a fair result

Yeah a draw was probably a fair result for both teams, we was hanging on at the end with some brave defending from the ladies especially Hunter who was like a bronze goddess at the back.

Have enjoyed watching the ladies the past few seasons, will keep an eye on the game later.

Wednesday's game is on BBC alba 6pm but game Vs rangers is on sky.

11-05-2025, 02:44 PM
Just looked at Glasgow City's last two games which are Motherwell away and Hearts home which are two they should win.

Jay
11-05-2025, 03:08 PM
We will be there. My grandson is captains mascot tomorrow. I'm not sure he will sleep tonight.

Wee update on this.

The women and the whole back team were fantastic from beginning to end. The wee man was treated like a legend and was given a signed captains armband along with a full strip and autograph book. He has made the best memories today. I can't thank them enough.

11-05-2025, 03:14 PM
Wee update on this.

The women and the whole back team were fantastic from beginning to end. The wee man was treated like a legend and was given a signed captains armband along with a full strip and autograph book. He has made the best memories today. I can't thank them enough.

Brilliant to hear and something he will remember for the rest of his life.

11-05-2025, 03:16 PM
Early pen call for rangers, did look like the celtic defender had her hands all over her.

maybe not as much as i first thought from the replay.

11-05-2025, 03:18 PM
Wee update on this.

11-05-2025, 03:24 PM
rangers 1-0 up

Chorley Hibee
11-05-2025, 03:52 PM
Wee update on this.

My daughter was a mascot today too.

I can only echo everything you've said.

They all do the club proud.

11-05-2025, 03:53 PM
Wee update on this.

Fantastic, well done everyone :flag:

11-05-2025, 04:00 PM
Celtic 0-1 Rangers HT

Rangers probably the better of the two teams and will be disappointed to be going in only 1 with a good chance late in the first.

11-05-2025, 04:35 PM

She is a nightmare

11-05-2025, 04:43 PM
So, earlier we were supporting The Rangers and now we're supporting Celtc. What a horrible day!

11-05-2025, 04:43 PM
So, earlier we were supporting The Rangers and now we're supporting Celtc. What a horrible day!

What a miss to make it 1-1

11-05-2025, 05:06 PM
Full time Celtic 0-1 Rangers.

Going to need to get at least 4 from our last two games as don't see Glasgow dropping points, Rangers go to Hearts midweek.

11-05-2025, 05:13 PM
that's a good result for hearts as well, i still think they could do us a wee favour... IF we also beat Celtic

Motherwell 0 Hearts 6

lugz
11-05-2025, 05:29 PM
2 draws or wins for hearts to end the season would be lovely.

SickBoy32
11-05-2025, 06:34 PM

A home win midweek vs Celtic is more than achievable.

A point from the huns is then all we’d need. Gonna be tight but a decent enough result today IMO. Avoiding defeat was critical.

He's here!
12-05-2025, 08:32 AM
It is sold out. Anyone know if you can still go round the back of stadium at Marionville and watch the game from there?

We weren't able to make the game but watched it on catch-up later. Sounded like a good atmosphere but definitely didn't look sold out?

Enjoyed the game, two sides trying to play good football. Really hope we can win the title.

BS44
12-05-2025, 08:48 AM
We weren't able to make the game but watched it on catch-up later. Sounded like a good atmosphere but definitely didn't look sold out?

Enjoyed the game, two sides trying to play good football. Really hope we can win the title.

I was going on the Hibs online ticket site where it was showing as sold out, I tried to buy one but couldn't.

Went down and stood round the back, got a text from a buddy at halftime saying he was in stadium and had paid at the gate.

MKHIBEE
12-05-2025, 05:47 PM
Does anyone know which areas the Hibs fans will be congregating in on Sunday?

13-05-2025, 01:27 AM
I was going on the Hibs online ticket site where it was showing as sold out, I tried to buy one but couldn't.

Went down and stood round the back, got a text from a buddy at halftime saying he was in stadium and had paid at the gate.

I parked behind Sainsbury's at 11:50 for the kickoff at 12:10. Bought my ticket online whilst walking to Meadowbank and had downloaded it to Google Wallet before arriving at the turnstiles.

14-05-2025, 12:40 PM
Reminder for tonight Celtic at home 6pm on BBC Alba, have never been this looking forward to a woman's football match ever tbh.

3 points tonight is a must for me, would be nice for results to go the other ways also but i just can't see it.

He's here!
14-05-2025, 12:52 PM
Reminder for tonight Celtic at home 6pm on BBC Alba, have never been this looking forward to a woman's football match ever tbh.

3 points tonight is a must for me, would be nice for results to go the other ways also but i just can't see it.

Bit of a shame it's the same night as the men are in action - especially if the women were to end up winning the title tonight!

14-05-2025, 03:48 PM
Pay on the gate is available at tonight’s game.

Will be frustrating when our full time whistle goes and having to wait til later to know what the table looks like. Hopefully hearts women do us a favour 🤞

hibee1875
14-05-2025, 04:47 PM
Does anyone know if you can pay at the gate for ibrox to get in the hibs end?

Live in Glasgow and trying to take along some passive non hibs non rangers fans so ideally want to buy on the day

14-05-2025, 04:57 PM
Mon ladies! the second game of 3 in 7 days.

14-05-2025, 05:05 PM
What a start, 1-0 Hibs

14-05-2025, 05:06 PM
1-0 Hibs 5 minutes in.

14-05-2025, 05:06 PM
What a start, 1-0 Hibs

Caught the keeper off guard there with that free kick, lovely goal.

MartinfaePorty
14-05-2025, 05:08 PM
Really positive start

Sent from my SM-S721B using Tapatalk

14-05-2025, 05:10 PM
Splendid!

14-05-2025, 05:17 PM
Stunning 2nd

14-05-2025, 05:18 PM
2-0 Hibs!! McGovern.

Unbelievable :thumbsup:

2-0

Stunning 2nd

That really did come out of nowhere.

What a goal by McGovern! Keep this tempo up and 3 points for us

14-05-2025, 05:19 PM
Stunning 2nd

Le Tissier esque with the flick over the player with the ball.

14-05-2025, 05:24 PM
What i love is from what I've seen the past few years, the fans will sing non stop for the players.

14-05-2025, 05:25 PM
And now 3 😁

14-05-2025, 05:26 PM
3-0 and well deserved on play so far

3-0!!

Get in! It's gonny happen !!!!!!!

3-0!! to easy.

14-05-2025, 05:27 PM
Let’s get another hattrick McGov

14-05-2025, 05:28 PM
Another 40 or so and they can start eating into the goal difference.

14-05-2025, 05:29 PM
This has been outstanding!

14-05-2025, 05:30 PM
both bars rattled

He's here!
14-05-2025, 05:43 PM
Fantastic stuff. Hope the men can make a similar start!

14-05-2025, 05:44 PM
3-1

14-05-2025, 05:45 PM
Absolute nonsense punditry claiming that wasn't a foul for the Celtic goal - clear foul there. Poor refereeing.

14-05-2025, 05:49 PM
booooooooooo Hearts 0 Rangers 1

14-05-2025, 05:51 PM
3-1

Was a poor goal to concede on what was another dominating display from Hibs, 3-1 half time is a great score still, just need to make sure we can recharge and see how the game.

14-05-2025, 05:51 PM
booooooooooo Hearts 0 Rangers 1

1-1

14-05-2025, 05:53 PM
Cmon the hearts is not what I would ever say but you tonight I will

14-05-2025, 05:54 PM
Was a poor goal to concede on what was another dominating display from Hibs, 3-1 half time is a great score still, just need to make sure we can recharge and see how the game.

i feel the keeper could have blocked the shot

Hearts 1 Rangers 1

14-05-2025, 05:56 PM
Absolute nonsense punditry claiming that wasn't a foul for the Celtic goal - clear foul there. Poor refereeing.

I hate to disagree but I don’t think that was a foul.

14-05-2025, 05:57 PM
Mrs Boyle correct

don't let the ball bounce

14-05-2025, 05:58 PM
boooooooooo Hearts 1 Rangers 2

the most famous saying in world football.... Penalty Ranjurs

14-05-2025, 06:01 PM
Hibs girls playing some lovely stuff. Hope they keep it up in 2nd half. They're getting good backing from the fans.

14-05-2025, 06:09 PM
woop 4-1

14-05-2025, 06:09 PM
4-1. Lovely goal by Adams

14-05-2025, 06:10 PM
woop 4-1

That was class from Adams.

Another cracking goal, loving this.

I hate to disagree but I don’t think that was a foul.

Camera angles aren't great, but even if there was touch on the ball she bundles through the back of Hunter I think. Hunter def thought it was a foul - I'm not disagreeing with her :greengrin

unfortunately Hearts 1 Rangers 3

make that 1-4

14-05-2025, 06:11 PM
Camera angles aren't great, but even if there was touch on the ball she bundles through the back of Hunter I think. Hunter def thought it was a foul - I'm not disagreeing with her :greengrin

I don’t blame you. :greengrin

14-05-2025, 06:12 PM
unfortunately Hearts 1 Rangers 3

1-4 now.

going to be difficult sunday.

113 GD is crazy at any level, 137 goals they've scored in the league.

14-05-2025, 06:14 PM
1-4 now.

going to be difficult sunday.

unfortunately GD will be the killer

but even runners-up would be a fantastic season for them, and a shot in Europe(i think) unfortunately we really needed a favour from our neighbours

14-05-2025, 06:15 PM

but even runners-up would be a fantastic season for them, and a shot in Europe(i think)

I think it does but slim chance Glasgow City will lose their two games or even drop points.

Just_Jimmy
14-05-2025, 06:15 PM

but even runners-up would be a fantastic season for them, and a shot in Europe(i think)None of that chat. A draw will be enough. They're more than able.

Let's get it home, we deserve it. They've tried to buy it as usual.

14-05-2025, 06:21 PM
None of that chat. A draw will be enough. They're more than able.

Let's get it home, we deserve it. They've tried to buy it as usual.

that result from the final will be at the back of their minds

i thought tonight was winnable but didn't expect this scoreline, so far, gonna be hugely difficult to get a point on sunday and a total bummer if they lose out on GD to Glasgow City, maybe our neighbours will do us a favour@ Glasgow City

14-05-2025, 06:22 PM
Hearts 1 Rangers 5

14-05-2025, 06:23 PM
Hearts 1 Rangers 5

Hearts women finished as a club 🙄

berwickhibee
14-05-2025, 06:23 PM
Hearts must be lying down, 5-1 at HT to rangers. Strange score that.

14-05-2025, 06:24 PM
Hertz Hunettes laying down to their big ugly sisters 5-1 HT.

Just_Jimmy
14-05-2025, 06:25 PM

i thought tonight was winnable but didn't expect this scoreline, so far, gonna be hugely difficult to get a point on sunday and a total bummer if they lose out on GD to Glasgow City, maybe our neighbours will do us a favour@ Glasgow CityIts win or bust. They should be thinking title or bust. Go and get at least a draw. Celebrate as champions. 2nd and 3rd won't matter after everything they've done.

I hope they can bring it home. They sure as hell deserve it. Heroes everyone of them this season.

lugz
14-05-2025, 06:26 PM
For people saying hearts are lying down, the same could be said for celtic.

Anyway, we'll never have a better chance moving forward to win the league. Yes it's far from ideal playing at ibrox, on grass etc etc etc but we need a draw! What a nervous 90 mins that will be on Sunday!

Just_Jimmy
14-05-2025, 06:36 PM
That's a top save

14-05-2025, 06:37 PM
That's a top save

Brilliant :agree:

14-05-2025, 06:37 PM
good save onto the bar

scm70nyd1973
14-05-2025, 06:38 PM
That's a top save

A great goalie like who we have gives us a huge advantage 😁 Any relation to Harold Schumacher ?

14-05-2025, 06:38 PM
4-2

OG Hunter i think

14-05-2025, 06:39 PM
Mon Hibs, see this game out.

14-05-2025, 06:43 PM
Hearts 2 Rangers 5

how did the referee miss that hand ball :)

hope the lassies arm/wrist isn't broken

FT 4-2 another great result for the girls

14-05-2025, 06:57 PM
Well done ladies, hopefully Glasgow can drop points and i look forward to sundays title decider.

14-05-2025, 07:16 PM
Hearts 3 Rangers 5

hibby rae
14-05-2025, 07:45 PM
Micky went down in front of me (and her mum). Last time I heard someone scream like that was a boy who'd dislocated his shoulder.

Game was done, cynical as **** from the Celtic player

SickBoy32
14-05-2025, 08:42 PM

i thought tonight was winnable but didn't expect this scoreline, so far, gonna be hugely difficult to get a point on sunday and a total bummer if they lose out on GD to Glasgow City, maybe our neighbours will do us a favour@ Glasgow City
Beat the huns 2-0, 0-3 and a 1-1 draw so far this season (plus the cup final defeat).

Hope the squad don’t share your bizarrely defeatist attitude, sure they wont.

More than capable of finishing the job at ibrox on Sunday 👍

14-05-2025, 08:58 PM
Motherwell 1-2 Glasgow City.

Thats 3rd secured after the 18's won the league, down to you now ladies.

no pressure like....:greengrin

Crazyhorse
14-05-2025, 09:00 PM
For people saying hearts are lying down, the same could be said for celtic.

Anyway, we'll never have a better chance moving forward to win the league. Yes it's far from ideal playing at ibrox, on grass etc etc etc but we need a draw! What a nervous 90 mins that will be on Sunday!

Fingers crossed.
Does anyone know how many teams qualify for Europe?
I remember a while ago reading something about a women’s Europa League but haven’t seen anything more about it.

lugz
14-05-2025, 09:23 PM
Fingers crossed.
Does anyone know how many teams qualify for Europe?
I remember a while ago reading something about a women’s Europa League but haven’t seen anything more about it.

Only the top 2, could be the glory of winning the league or the devastation of coming 3rd and missing out completely.This is assuming Glasgow City beat a poor hearts team.

14-05-2025, 09:51 PM
Rangers v Hibs live on Sky.

15-05-2025, 08:48 AM
Rangers v Hibernian
Glasgow City v Hearts
Celtic v Motherwell

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gq8LMokXwAADKRD?format=jpg&name=4096x4096

He's here!
15-05-2025, 09:32 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed the game v Celtic and I'd encourage anyone who rarely watches the women's game to check it out on Alba. That 4th goal by Adams was a thing of beauty.

Where is the game on Sunday being played? I think our biggest hurdle will be if it's on grass.

15-05-2025, 09:35 AM
Thoroughly enjoyed the game v Celtic and I'd encourage anyone who rarely watches the women's game to check it out on Alba. That 4th goal by Adams was a thing of beauty.

Where is the game on Sunday being played? I think our biggest hurdle will be if it's on grass.

ibrox

He's here!
15-05-2025, 09:45 AM
ibrox

Thanks. That makes it very tough I think. However, the players should be buzzing for it.

15-05-2025, 09:48 AM
I think it's a potential travesty the prospect of possibly losing the league and a Champions league spot on goal difference - particularly when Hibs have the better record in head to heads with Glasgow City and Rangers.

lugz
15-05-2025, 11:38 AM
Only 1 of our team called up to the most recent scotland squad. Once again showing its not how your playing it's who you play for. Funnily enough Rangers who are currently behind us in the league have 5 players called up.

15-05-2025, 11:42 AM
Just saw this. Another motivation for the Hibs Ladies to pump the Huns and win the title on their midden.

hibby rae
15-05-2025, 01:06 PM
Only 1 of our team called up to the most recent scotland squad. Once again showing its not how your playing it's who you play for. Funnily enough Rangers who are currently behind us in the league have 5 players called up.

We did have two in the last squad. I think this squad, and the last, are a case of blooding new players and assessing others. There are injuries to some who might have had a shout as well

hibby rae
15-05-2025, 01:09 PM
Does anyone know which areas the Hibs fans will be congregating in on Sunday?

I too would like to know if folk are heading to a certain section.

Don't particularly enjoy being surrounded by the Huns

15-05-2025, 03:21 PM
disappointing for Eilidh Adams not included in the Scotland Squad, Kathleen McGovern gets her first call up though

15-05-2025, 03:52 PM
I too would like to know if folk are heading to a certain section.

Don't particularly enjoy being surrounded by the Huns

When buying my ticket last night; Hibs said to get one in area GF7. Don’t know if we will be told to sit in the seat that was bought, hopefully not as lots of groups of fans will want to sit beside each other.

hibby rae
15-05-2025, 04:12 PM
When buying my ticket last night; Hibs said to get one in area GF7. Don’t know if we will be told to sit in the seat that was bought, hopefully not as lots of groups of fans will want to sit beside each other.

Is that on the Hibs website? Don't worry, found it!

If there's enough space I imagine you'll be able to sit wherever

15-05-2025, 08:48 PM
I think it's a potential travesty the prospect of possibly losing the league and a Champions league spot on goal difference - particularly when Hibs have the better record in head to heads with Glasgow City and Rangers.

Yup, to have been this good for this long, but a Gers & GC double would leave us on the same points but third, would be hard to take.
Win or draw Ladies, 'tis the only way; would be utterly astonishing and entirely earned.
Whatever happens the team has been incredible.

16-05-2025, 04:49 AM

Impressive watch

Highlights

Hibs 4 v 2 Celtic

https://youtu.be/lcxCFgrtVbs?si=RQLlkRrhLtnV3MeF

16-05-2025, 05:42 AM
So draw to win the league. The goal is clear

Hibspur
16-05-2025, 10:12 AM

Impressive watch

Highlights

Hibs 4 v 2 Celtic

https://youtu.be/lcxCFgrtVbs?si=RQLlkRrhLtnV3MeF

Third and fourth goals are crackers.

16-05-2025, 10:26 AM
Third and fourth goals are crackers.

Some cracking football, loved the “the cabbage and ribs” in amongst the Gaelic commentary 😀

16-05-2025, 10:47 AM

I can second that, never been a fan of the woman's game but have really enjoyed watching Hibs woman the past few years and the fans are in full voice every home game I've seen.

Would be gutting for them not to become champions and then you have the chance of not evening getting into Europe with a 2nd place finish, I'm not sure of the prize money for the woman's game but would be a bonus.

16-05-2025, 11:20 AM
https://www.reddit.com/r/ScottishFootball/comments/1kny9e4/since_hibs_have_a_chance_to_win_their_first_swpl/

The league table the last time we won the league 18 years ago.

Whats the story with Arsenal North becoming Celtic?

18-05-2025, 09:27 AM
SWPL 1 Women Championship Decider

The Rangers W v Hibernian W

Ibrox Stadium

Kick off 12 noon

Sky Sports Football

18-05-2025, 09:42 AM
SWPL 1 Women Championship Decider

The Rangers W v Hibernian W

Ibrox Stadium

Kick off 12 noon

Sky Sports Football

Huge game for the ladies and i really hope they can do it today.

18-05-2025, 09:54 AM
Round off a great season !! 🇳🇬🇳🇬

18-05-2025, 09:57 AM
It’s so strange that we are in the govan stand and sitting at the “home end” of it.

Cmon ladies, let’s get in to the rangers. Hope my sunburn isn’t to bad come full time 😂

He's here!
18-05-2025, 10:00 AM
https://www.reddit.com/r/ScottishFootball/comments/1kny9e4/since_hibs_have_a_chance_to_win_their_first_swpl/

The league table the last time we won the league 18 years ago.

Whats the story with Arsenal North becoming Celtic?

That's an odd one. Why would a feeder team for Arsenal become Celtic?

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2025, 10:11 AM
Good luck to the Hibs ladies :flag:

And fair dues to this guy in all 👏..

https://www.skysports.com/football/video/30998/13370128/hibernian-fan-cycles-to-every-womens-game-this-season-for-charity

18-05-2025, 10:17 AM
Good luck to the Hibs ladies :flag:

And fair dues to this guy in all 👏..

https://www.skysports.com/football/video/30998/13370128/hibernian-fan-cycles-to-every-womens-game-this-season-for-charity

Wow what a brilliant effort that is.

Donegal Hibby
18-05-2025, 10:20 AM

Certainly is , all credit to the guy for it too .

18-05-2025, 10:46 AM

I only myself just realised he had a just giving page !

And as he said it sits at 87%

Surely we as a community can share this and get him over the line !

https://www.justgiving.com/page/hiberniancyclechallenge?utm_medium=FR&utm_source=CL&utm_campaign=015

MKHIBEE
18-05-2025, 10:54 AM
ibrox

I’m there sat in the designated Hibs block, huns all around me. That’s on top of having issues getting my disabled wife in. Not happy at all

18-05-2025, 11:03 AM
I'd love to see the woman finish off a fantastic season for the club.

18-05-2025, 11:12 AM
BBC Alba showing Glasgow City v Hearts!!

Great choice, guys!! WTF!

ruthven_raiders
18-05-2025, 11:15 AM
BBC Alba showing Glasgow City v Hearts!!

Great choice, guys!! WTF!

Sky sports have the Hibs game

18-05-2025, 11:18 AM
I’m there sat in the designated Hibs block, huns all around me. That’s on top of having issues getting my disabled wife in. Not happy at all

Hibs fans seem to be congregated over in the Govan stand nearer the corner

18-05-2025, 11:19 AM
Celtic 2 Motherwell 0

Glasgow City 1 Hearts 0

Austinho
18-05-2025, 11:22 AM
Is there anywhere to watch this other than Sky Sports Football? I'm in Australia and it's blocking my VPN.

18-05-2025, 11:25 AM
Is there anywhere to watch this other than Sky Sports Football? I'm in Australia and it's blocking my VPN.

Now TV Hun TV

18-05-2025, 11:26 AM
Playing well so far.

Slowing it down whenever we can and managing the game well.

18-05-2025, 11:27 AM
Hibs denied a penalty at Ibrox. Who'd have thunk it?

Austinho
18-05-2025, 11:30 AM
Now TV Hun TVThanks - Now TV also has VPN detection, it's definitely on Hun TV? Have to subscribe just to get access

Just_Jimmy
18-05-2025, 11:30 AM
Hibs denied a penalty at Ibrox. Who'd have thunk it?Not even mentioned by commentators.

Im just waiting on the decision that will shaft us.

18-05-2025, 11:34 AM
Lassie on co-comms really wants Huns to win eh?

18-05-2025, 11:36 AM
Come on Ladies, bring it home! :flag:

Just_Jimmy
18-05-2025, 11:37 AM
Lassie on co-comms really wants Huns to win eh?Aye it's standard.

18-05-2025, 11:40 AM
Doing really well, good shape and being strong in the tackle, limited them to very little.

MKHIBEE
18-05-2025, 11:42 AM
Caley Gibb looking dangerous, hopefully something comes of her efforts

18-05-2025, 11:44 AM
That's an odd one. Why would a feeder team for Arsenal become Celtic?

I have no idea, all I can see from Google is an article saying they have took over arsenal north and the description in the original post on Reddit saying they become Celtic after this season.

Some really different names in there, I wonder what happened to Edinburgh ladies.