Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17]

17-07-2011, 09:30 PM
This thread is like the lyrics of "Where Have All The Flowers Gone"
(Folkies ken what's gaun on :wink:)

17-07-2011, 09:46 PM
:thumbsup: :aok: :partyhibb

Want to bet we reach 5,000 and he is still here.

All my bets are usually hopeless, so I will pass.....

Wish I had a crystal ball though:wink:

20-07-2011, 11:12 AM
It would seem CC is now out of NFFC thoughts
Haiselbank appointed first team coach on
SSN

20-07-2011, 11:17 AM
It would seem CC is now out of NFFC thoughts
Haiselbank appointed first team coach on
SSN

Just seen that. Does JFH have any coaching experience. Seems like a strange appointment.

Breaking news on SSN:

Jimmy Flloyd Hasselbaink appointed first team coach at Nottingham Forest

archiebald
Jimmy F Hassellbank has just been appointed 1st team coach at Forest-does this affect CC :taxi

stevej
20-07-2011, 11:23 AM
Forest appointed ex Leicester manager Rob Kelly as first team coach a couple of weeks back when we were still chasing CC

Today we appointed Jimmy Floyd Hasslebank as first team coach as well

I think Kelly will be made assistant manager in next couple of days and we have given up on getting CC for peanuts

Good luck guys !

It was emotional - hope Calderwood delivers for you now - he owes you IMO

20-07-2011, 11:28 AM
Jimmy F Hassellbank has just been appointed 1st team coach at Forest-does this affect CC :taxi

He'll be in charge of Rob Kelly and Jimmy Floyd Hasslebaink when he is unveiled as Notts Forest's third first team coach.

20-07-2011, 11:31 AM

............. only his choice of sweeties. If anything it makes his choice easier.

20-07-2011, 11:36 AM
I blame this whole unfortunate saga on Rupert Murdoch.

20-07-2011, 11:39 AM
I blame this whole unfortunate saga on Rupert Murdoch.

And he blames Rod Petrie.

20-07-2011, 08:03 PM
JohnHartson10 (http://www.hibs.net/#!/JohnHartson10) John Hartson

Celtic now on top,lot sharper start of 2nd half, hibs manager Colin calderwood here ahead of sunday!!

Reading between the lines there i reckon he is away to cardiff to assist malky now :rolleyes:

20-07-2011, 08:14 PM
It's been one almighty mess. Fair play to Rod for sticking to his guns.

However, I just can't take Calderwood seriously now. He was probably more honest than he should have been and that's admirable but our squad's a REMOVED mess and I blame him. There is no way he can have been fully focussed over the last few weeks.

I'll miss Sunday - I am writing it off in more ways than one. Hope I am proved wrong.

20-07-2011, 09:18 PM
All my bets are usually hopeless, so I will pass.....

Wish I had a crystal ball though:wink:

Wouldn't that be a bit sore for the other one?

21-07-2011, 07:24 AM
Havent not posted on this subject for ages im amazed that speculation and counter speculation is still going on.The simple fact is that cc is our manager and will remain so for a good while yet.That could change of course but so can that for any player(booth no doubt being the next hyped up and then sold)so why cant we just let it lie and get on with moaning about what really is concerning and that is the lack of players signed.Imho we are woefully short in squad size and with the injuries we have already we are going to struggle to get a decnt start to the season especially with the first 3 fixtures we have.
What i am frankly amazed at is that with 3 days to got to the start of the season we are still 2 strikers,one rb and one ch short(at least) and are still using friendlies to try and sort both the rb, and striker positions.We shoot ourselves in the foot every season recently by chasing around at the last minute getting players who were probably 3rd and 4th choices initially.Surely when we scouted for the players we needed we looked into whether we had a good chance of signing them or not.
I cant remember approaching a season where so many hibs fans are as frustrated and hacked off with all the nonsense in the press and speculated on here.Results of course will ultimately decide ccs fate and given the squad at the moment i for one am not confident for the season ahead.I could of course be totally wrong and there is stll 5/6 weeks of the window to go and we may get 3 or 4 very good players in but there is no buzz that usually comes with the dawning of a new season.
As always with being a hibby you always hope for the best and i still hope we can be top six early doors and stay there all season but how many of us realistically can see that happen.For that to happen stack needs to stay fit,a new consistent rb brought in,ohanlon and hanlon need to be fit,we need another creative midfielder and we need at least another 2 strikers pronto.all these things may happen but with the injuries we have already then it isnt hard to see us struggling to put out a decent side if any more injuries hit.I hope against hope that we are all gobsmacked by a flying start by hibs and hold onto that till the results start coming.

hibees59
22-07-2011, 11:39 AM
Just got this from my brother in law

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport/soccer/mariners-boss-arnold-on-hibernian-radar/story-e6frectc-1226099667086

22-07-2011, 05:17 PM
Just seen that. Does JFH have any coaching experience. Seems like a strange appointment.

He won't need experience. He speaks McLaren's language......

22-07-2011, 05:41 PM

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport/soccer/mariners-boss-arnold-on-hibernian-radar/story-e6frectc-1226099667086That article is dated tomorrow! :confused:

22-07-2011, 05:44 PM
That article is dated tomorrow! :confused:It is tomorrow in Austraila. ;-)

22-07-2011, 06:16 PM

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/sport/soccer/mariners-boss-arnold-on-hibernian-radar/story-e6frectc-1226099667086

Club with Celtc connections trying to unsettle us just before we play them! :grr: :wink:

24-07-2011, 10:50 AM
Some rumours on Twitter today

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@edinbos (http://www.hibs.net/#!/edinbos) Robbie MacTaggart
The twitter jungle drums are foreseeing Calderwood walking after the game and butcher walking in tomorrow #hibs (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23hibs)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@celticrumours (http://www.hibs.net/#!/celticrumours) Celtic Underground
Terry Butcher for #Hibs (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23Hibs) manager tomorrow?

24-07-2011, 11:05 AM
Some rumours on Twitter today

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@edinbos (http://www.hibs.net/#!/edinbos) Robbie MacTaggart
The twitter jungle drums are foreseeing Calderwood walking after the game and butcher walking in tomorrow #hibs (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23hibs)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@celticrumours (http://www.hibs.net/#!/celticrumours) Celtic Underground
Terry Butcher for #Hibs (http://www.hibs.net/#!/search?q=%23Hibs) manager tomorrow?

No idea whos playing these drums....but yes please.

24-07-2011, 11:56 AM
He was still avoiding directly answering questions in his interview before the game, as slippery as a politician being interviewed by Paxman on Newsnight...

24-07-2011, 12:14 PM
"At the minute I want to be here and the club want me and that is a terrific situation,"
-- Hibs manager Colin Calderwood tells BBC Scotland's Chris McLaughlin.

Really? For whom?

24-07-2011, 07:07 PM
CC do us a favour and just go.

24-07-2011, 07:20 PM
Been watching things develop whilst away on hols but back now and was there today...

Club seems to be in a right mess. 3 basics for me that our HR people haven't got right...

1. Calderwood clearly doesn't want to be at hibs. Hibs should take whatever is on offer and get rid.
2. Why is Scott still at our football club after punching a fellow employee and almost blinding him?...should have been sacked on the spot.
3. Why have we signed a guy that was being chased through Edinburgh whilst in apparently in possession of drugs (allegedly)?...should have been sacked on the spot (or never signed).

We have lost our way.

I would appoint a good seasoned SPL manager such as Jimmy Calderwood or Terry Butcher pronto. They have a record of over achieving in my book v resources.

24-07-2011, 07:31 PM
Been watching things develop whilst away on hols but back now and was there today...

Club seems to be in a right mess. 3 basics for me that our HR people haven't got right...

1. Calderwood clearly doesn't want to be at hibs. Hibs should take whatever is on offer and get rid.
2. Why is Scott still at our football club after punching a fellow employee and almost blinding him?...should have been sacked on the spot.
3. Why have we signed a guy that was being chased through Edinburgh whilst in apparently in possession of drugs (allegedly)?...should have been sacked on the spot (or never signed).

We have lost our way.

I would appoint a good seasoned SPL manager such as Jimmy Calderwood or Terry Butcher pronto. They have a record of over achieving in my book v resources.

2. There may be mitigating circumstances or it may have been self-defence. Scott didn't almost blind him either.
3. What was he convicted of?

Jimmy Calderwood? Why is the only job that he's been able to get in the last year a temporary one at Ross County?

24-07-2011, 07:52 PM
Jimmy Calderwood? Why is the only job that he's been able to get in the last year a temporary one at Ross County?

Don't know Beefster. But I do know that his record at Dunfy and Dons would be more than good enough for Hibs relative to what we have now. And I reckon one of his teams would have at least had a shot on goal in 90 mins at home.

CC's football is boring me rigid.

24-07-2011, 08:21 PM
Jimmy C does have a decent record as a manager.

I think it's his Old Firm sympathising that gets folks backs up. That and the fact he looks like an oversized baked bean stuffed into a Matalan suit.

Prawn Sandwich
24-07-2011, 09:38 PM
Hibs to announce Calderwood's departure tomorrow (Monday). Source..... Wouldn't you like to know?

24-07-2011, 09:54 PM
Hibs to announce Calderwood's departure tomorrow (Monday). Source..... Wouldn't you like to know?

twitter? few folk on their saying that Butcher is en route!

24-07-2011, 09:54 PM
FFS - Jimmy Calderwood do me a favour!!!

24-07-2011, 10:06 PM
2. There may be mitigating circumstances or it may have been self-defence. Scott didn't almost blind him either.3. What was he convicted of?Jimmy Calderwood? Why is the only job that he's been able to get in the last year a temporary one at Ross County? Did GOC get charged? Jambo at work said he did - his dads in the legal profession so may know. Anyway Hibs he was claiming left it as it was before hed joined the club - so I imagine he can't have broken a code of conduct....

24-07-2011, 10:11 PM
It is tomorrow in Austraila. ;-) And they say tomorrow never comes ;)

24-07-2011, 10:22 PM
If CC goes in near future , hope next manager whoever it is only gets contract for this season ( maximum ) . After so many managerial changes in recent years , we all know that a successful manager would get a better offer sooner or later and new manager would be unlikely to be successful anyway . Above all , if CC goes , it must be safe to think that Petrie will not last beyond end of this season so new man should have chance to make ambitious choice - not J Calderwood or Butcher for example .

24-07-2011, 10:49 PM

:hmmm::pray::hmmm::pray:

24-07-2011, 10:50 PM
:hmmm::pray::hmmm::pray: Your knees must be skint :wink:

24-07-2011, 10:51 PM
Your knees must be skint :wink:

Aye carpet burns Billy:greengrin

24-07-2011, 10:56 PM
After the last few years i reckon whoever comes in will get more support from the fans than is maybe expected.

Things can't get much worse and everyone will be able to pull in the same direction. Hopefully when CC goes we can draw a line under things and all get behind the new man :thumbsup:

hibby67
24-07-2011, 11:19 PM

Not doubting your source Prawn Sandwich and i do hope this happens
but there has been so much said on this thread regarding when and where he is going to i think i will wait until it is official.........:wink:

24-07-2011, 11:40 PM
FFS - Jimmy Calderwood do me a favour!!!

What is it don't like about his track record?

RMQ1967
25-07-2011, 12:34 AM
I just don't get it - the guy has never said he wants to leave & has potentially brought in the most promising players since TM.

I can see why Rod wants to hold on to him yet some on here are willing him to leave - probably the most valuable asset Hibs have had in years. Amazing that people put such value on percieved "loyalty" & so little on their ability to do the job well.

If he does go I hope we don't need to go through another 4 managers before we find a man who knows a player when he sees him.

25-07-2011, 01:08 AM

Even now at this stage of the season Calderwood is refusing to commit himself to the job, which given the past few weeks has gone from a hindrance to pure selfishness on his part. I've been a supporter of keeping him on board but now I hope this is true as it's quite clear we have a manager who will never again be committed to Hibs.

sadtom
25-07-2011, 01:37 AM
I just don't get it - the guy has never said he wants to leave & has potentially brought in the most promising players since TM.

I can see why Rod wants to hold on to him yet some on here are willing him to leave - probably the most valuable asset Hibs have had in years. Amazing that people put such value on percieved "loyalty" & so little on their ability to do the job well.

If he does go I hope we don't need to go through another 4 managers before we find a man who knows a player when he sees him.

Eh?? Who are these promising players? He seems to have already ruined Palsson.
He said he'd sacrifice style for substance, (not a philosophy i'm comfortable with anyway) he certainly seems to have completed half the job!!
He appears to want fill the team with 6'+ athletic robots, following the english championship model for success. Its dreary rubbish. CC is a perfect hertz manager, agricultural and unimaginitave. I can pay him no bigger insult.

I dont want to watch that guff. If i wanted to watch automatons play fitba, i'd have been a jambo. I want to see Hibs play fitba, with style and grace.

I am totally baffled at the stick that one of our own got, and still gets, for showing real pride and passion for being Hibs boss. Yogi tried to do it right and ultimately failed. He took a gamble signing, or continuing to persist with, a number of wayward characters with checkered pasts or reputations but with far more potential ability (Stokes, Deek, Bamba, Miller, Galbraith, Duffy, Gow, DeGraff) than anything CC's signings have shown. Unfortunately most of Yogi's risks were not as successful as the could have been.
At least the intention to play a modern, entertaining, forward thinking style was the aim even if it wasnt achieved.
Yet Coco the largactol clown gets defended and excused by far too many despite being a lifeless, soulless, uninspiring, dullard who is trying to do it 'wrong' and failing far more abysmally than Yogi did.
He has been hugely disrespectful and has shown zero commitment.
To have reached the start of the season having only brought in 3 players despite losing so many, combined with the most inept and shambolic preseason in living memory, has shown him to be incompetent and negligent too.
TF RP & CC have left me totally disillusioned with Hibs. I'm becoming uninterested and apathetic to my club. 40 odd years supporting Hibs has seen me angry, frustrated and gutted but i've never not cared before.
A new broom (top to bottom) may be required to rekindle my enthusiasm and pride in my club.

25-07-2011, 07:34 AM

I was told the same, told he'd be away after the game on sunday and to be honest after that inept performance with zero strikes on goals and zero corners, he can't go quick enough, doesn't fill me with inspiration.

25-07-2011, 09:04 AM
I was told the same, told he'd be away after the game on sunday and to be honest after that inept performance with zero strikes on goals and zero corners, he can't go quick enough, doesn't fill me with inspiration.

I think we were told this six weeks ago now. Different variation of the same theme and is getting tedious.

Although I suppose that if it continues in this vein then the laws of probability dictate that they will eventually be right and can then claim to be ITK. :rolleyes:

25-07-2011, 09:11 AM
Anyone else worried that Birmingham will move on to another target and we'll be left a manager who has no passion, no ideas and no desire to be in post.

Results will not improve, the crowds won't come back and he'll end up getting sacked which will COST us money. We'll potentially have to pay for a new manager which will COST us money. We may have to move players on to allow the new manager to bring his own in which will COST us money.

The 300k or whatever we have been offered sounds like a good deal to me when the alternatives are thought about.

Time to accept the cash now and move on, while the transfer window is still open.

Maybe all the uncertainty is preventing Petrie from letting CC do deals. If he had a manager he felt was more committed he might release more funds. Never mind Rod, I'm sure you'll let whoever is in charge scramble around to make snap decisions on bargain unknown journeymen around 31st August, I mean why pay wages until September its not like things like the first 5 games of the season, fitness built up in pre-season and team spirit matter.

25-07-2011, 09:22 AM
Staying at the Kings Manor Hotel over the weekend is a Newcastle Utd youth group. I spoke to one of their coaches. He was full of praise of CC as a coach and a man. He said he hasn't spoken to CC in some time but "...him and Chris are very close.." and "...its known CC is very frustrated up here...".

25-07-2011, 09:38 AM
Staying at the Kings Manor Hotel over the weekend is a Newcastle Utd youth group. I spoke to one of their coaches. He was full of praise of CC as a coach and a man. He said he hasn't spoken to CC in some time but "...him and Chris are very close.." and "...its known CC is very frustrated up here...".

frustrated with what? hes just in the bloody door!

25-07-2011, 09:49 AM

I heard he's frustrated with the limited quality of player and 'not having the control to do the job'.

25-07-2011, 09:52 AM
I heard he's frustrated with the limited quality of player and 'not having the control to do the job'.

The guy I spoke to was polite but quite obviously didn't want to go into detail. The other thing he said was "...I hear he's got good kids coming through the system."

25-07-2011, 09:55 AM

I take it you mean "self control " ? :wink:
If not - care to explain ?

25-07-2011, 10:28 AM
Did GOC get charged? Jambo at work said he did - his dads in the legal profession so may know. Anyway Hibs he was claiming left it as it was before hed joined the club - so I imagine he can't have broken a code of conduct....

Being charged isn't the same as being convicted.

25-07-2011, 10:31 AM

If there is any truth to this, it is depressing that we're still hearing this after numerous managers complaining of the same thing.

Last Minute
25-07-2011, 10:40 AM

The other thing he said was "...I hear he's got good kids coming through the system."

Well which is it? has he spoken to him or not

25-07-2011, 10:40 AM
Won one in last eleven.

Lost seven of the last nine.

Lost last four home games.

Last home win in February

Last win against a top six team in November last year.

As I posted in the crowd thread. No wonder crowds down. Surprised there's not more clamour just to get him out the door, never mind thus compensation stuff.

I Love Lamp
25-07-2011, 10:49 AM

I take it you mean "self control " ? :wink:
If not - care to explain ?

Basically, the Board's either interfering or not backing him in carrying out his plans - most likely related to transfers as opposed to tactics/team selection. Similar to what Benitez used to say at Liverpool before he signed the new contract and similar to the type of complaints that led Mourinho to be given a more power over transfers at the Bernebau.

25-07-2011, 10:51 AM

Well he's signed most of them, so he's got a nerve if that's true.

What doesn't he have control over?

25-07-2011, 10:54 AM
The other thing he said was "...I hear he's got good kids coming through the system."

Well which is it? has he spoken to him or not

What you going on about?

He told me that he's heard that we have good kids coming through. He didn't say Calderwood had told him that. He said that he's heard.

25-07-2011, 10:59 AM

You think he signed Sproule and O'Connor? I'd be interested to know to what extent he was involved in the appointment of Derek Adams and the subsequent signing of Martin Scott.

Do you think he has control over all football matters?

25-07-2011, 11:10 AM

I doubt whether GOC or Ivan were his idea. It's more likely that RP has told him that we wouldn't get much better for the money. On the other hand I think O'Hanlon and Thornhill were probably his targets within the budget he's been given. Word is that scouts report to RP and not CC, RP then puts it to CC. I don't know but I think in a lot of clubs the manager has more control on possible targets. That's just what I've heard or read anyway; I think there was an article in a paper recently about how much control RP has taken from managers, even down to who get's fined for what at times. If you believe papers.

We shouldn't be surprised to hear he is frustrated because he should be. Anyone going in to the first game of the season without all the tools he needs should be frustrated.

25-07-2011, 11:16 AM
I could of course be entirely wrong but I just can't see that Petrie would have ANY influence in the signing of Players. (other than the financial aspects)

Similarily I can't see CC having any influence in the compilation of the Balance Sheet.

stubru59
25-07-2011, 12:19 PM
I could of course be entirely wrong but I just can't see that Petrie would have ANY influence in the signing of Players. (other than the financial aspects)

Similarily I can't see CC having any influence in the compilation of the Balance Sheet.

He who controls the balance sheet, controls who is signed, and on what terms.

25-07-2011, 03:01 PM

This is looking increasingly like more guff posted on this thread ! :rolleyes:

25-07-2011, 03:29 PM

Have to agree! Sick to death of the "he's away" "is he or isn't he?" "gone...fact!" and so on... I wish it was done...:dead:

Prawn Sandwich
25-07-2011, 03:39 PM

It was a long day and posted when I was ..... let's say tired & emotional. I was told by two different people CC was on his way today. However, I live in hope that CC will be gone soon. The stats for yesterday's game should be grounds for dismissal alone.

25-07-2011, 03:51 PM
If there is any truth to this, it is depressing that we're still hearing this after numerous managers complaining of the same thing.

And therein lies the key. Seems to me this is an often repeated accusation levelled at the board, but they mean Petrie, without any substance apart from an ambiguous comment from Mixu that could be interpreted as lots of things, including trying to absolve him of blame for poor managerial decisions. The comeback then will be "who selects the managers" and of course thats the Hibs board and nobody can deny things should be better but the same charge could be levelled at most clubs, bar a select few, in Europe.

25-07-2011, 03:58 PM
It was a long day and posted when I was ..... let's say tired & emotional. I was told by two different people CC was on his way today. However, I live in hope that CC will be gone soon. The stats for yesterday's game should be grounds for dismissal alone.

They probably heard it on here first. :rolleyes:

25-07-2011, 04:06 PM
You think he signed Sproule and O'Connor? I'd be interested to know to what extent he was involved in the appointment of Derek Adams and the subsequent signing of Martin Scott.

I do.

If he didnt he would have to be a total and utter pussy to take the abuse he's getting when it's somebody else's fault. I cant see why anybody would.

25-07-2011, 04:09 PM

I do.

If he didnt he would have to be a total and utter pussy to take the abuse he's getting when it's somebody else's fault. I cant see why anybody would.

Same here.

I don't think he scouted Sproule or O'COnnor, but I think that when he knew there was a possibility of bringing them back to the club, and a willingness on both sides to make it happen, he wanted the deals to go through.

IMHO, most other managers would have done the same. Would we have been likely to get GO'C back without the link that he has with the club? Doubtful, and Calderwood would know that O'Connor is more than likely at a level higher than that which we would likely be able to attract normally.

25-07-2011, 04:16 PM

25-07-2011, 04:19 PM
They probably heard it on here first. :rolleyes:

To be fair, one day (a bit like TQMs 'Fletcher will be gone in the transfer window') it will happen.

25-07-2011, 06:15 PM
And therein lies the key. Seems to me this is an often repeated accusation levelled at the board, but they mean Petrie, without any substance apart from an ambiguous comment from Mixu that could be interpreted as lots of things, including trying to absolve him of blame for poor managerial decisions. The comeback then will be "who selects the managers" and of course thats the Hibs board and nobody can deny things should be better but the same charge could be levelled at most clubs, bar a select few, in Europe.
Not just Mixu. In fact JC was pretty forthcoming on this in an interview shortly after his departure in December 2007.

I believe Yogi also made references to such issues at Hibs in a radio interview in June. Probably what prompted the backlash reference to his 'legacy'.

Too much of a common thread to sweep this stuff under the 'resentful former employee' carpet.

25-07-2011, 06:19 PM

"The :taxi 's waiting and he's blowing his horn" - John Denver

25-07-2011, 06:47 PM
Has CC chosen his own assistant yet?

25-07-2011, 06:54 PM
Has CC chosen his own assistant yet?

No, I dont think one will be appointed as Stevenson has been given more responsibility

25-07-2011, 07:54 PM

Has it been announced yet? Have I missed it? :greengrin

25-07-2011, 08:00 PM
Has it been announced yet? Have I missed it? :greengrin

Nope and he is with his team in Preston

25-07-2011, 08:08 PM

Any chance he could leave Michael Hart there when they set off for Blackpool? :greengrin

25-07-2011, 08:18 PM

And what are Brum City doing in Preston, pray? :greengrin

25-07-2011, 08:40 PM
Any chance he could leave Michael Hart there when they set off for Blackpool? :greengrin

Don't worry, he won't get back on the bus....we have a cunning plan :)

25-07-2011, 08:50 PM
Don't worry, he won't get back on the bus....we have a cunning plan :)

25-07-2011, 09:12 PM
I hope Hart's just there to carry the hamper.

I hate criticising anyone in a Hibs top but I swear on my wee boy's life I could do a better job than him at right-back and I'm a left-footed, 20 a day, Stella drinker who pulls a hamstring putting my kit on.

25-07-2011, 09:21 PM
Sad day when i find myself agreeing with James bloody Traynor.

25-07-2011, 09:47 PM
Not just Mixu. In fact JC was pretty forthcoming on this in an interview shortly after his departure in December 2007.

I believe Yogi also made references to such issues at Hibs in a radio interview in June. Probably what prompted the backlash reference to his 'legacy'.

Too much of a common thread to sweep this stuff under the 'resentful former employee' carpet.

Forthcoming is stretching it a bit. If he had said anything concrete then we would not be having the debates that we have been having for the last four years. The only things attributed to Collins are he expected to get more money from the tranfers to spend and Rankin being mentioned to him. We can say what we want about Collins but he's nobody's bitch and if he had some revelations to say concerning a spell which damaged his credibility as a football manager he would not be shy in saying so, and loud and clear at that.

I heard Yogi's interview and all he said was that he identified the players and "someone else" did the negotiating and he wasnt used to this as he did "everything" at Falkirk. I think the Hibs plan was that he would spend more time coaching the players but maybe thats the bit Falkirk got right and Hibs got wrong. We should have been keeping him off the training ground. Yogi admitted he was told how we did things at the interview stage, the same way most (of the bigger) clubs do nowadays, and agreed to it only to mump later that "someone else" was doing it. That might explain how we ended up with so many Falkirk, and ex Falkirk, players cos somebody else did it. Please!!!!!!!:rolleyes:

25-07-2011, 09:48 PM
Sad day when i find myself agreeing with James bloody Traynor.

And I agreed with you the other day Smurf but I didnt have the heart to tell you:greengrin

The world's gone mad!

PS I wouldnt admit to agreeing with Traynor though, at least not publicly:wink:

26-07-2011, 08:22 AM
Have to agree! Sick to death of the "he's away" "is he or isn't he?" "gone...fact!" and so on... I wish it was done...:dead:

Your wish has been granted.

Colin Calderwood has gone...

To lead Hibs in a friendly match away to Blackpool

:cgwa

26-07-2011, 07:16 PM
Forthcoming is stretching it a bit. If he had said anything concrete then we would not be having the debates that we have been having for the last four years. The only things attributed to Collins are he expected to get more money from the tranfers to spend and Rankin being mentioned to him. We can say what we want about Collins but he's nobody's bitch and if he had some revelations to say concerning a spell which damaged his credibility as a football manager he would not be shy in saying so, and loud and clear at that.

I heard Yogi's interview and all he said was that he identified the players and "someone else" did the negotiating and he wasnt used to this as he did "everything" at Falkirk. I think the Hibs plan was that he would spend more time coaching the players but maybe thats the bit Falkirk got right and Hibs got wrong. We should have been keeping him off the training ground. Yogi admitted he was told how we did things at the interview stage, the same way most (of the bigger) clubs do nowadays, and agreed to it only to mump later that "someone else" was doing it. That might explain how we ended up with so many Falkirk, and ex Falkirk, players cos somebody else did it. Please!!!!!!!:rolleyes:
Just a reminder firstly on what we're discussing here. Cropley10's comment was:

I can only imagine that you and I are thinking about different interview / articles if you feel JC said 'nothing concrete' on this subject.

Suffice to say, I disagree with just about all of your post. :wink: However, it will be of no value to discuss it further on here, so I'll leave it at that.

26-07-2011, 07:34 PM
I can only imagine that you and I are thinking about different interview / articles if you feel JC said 'nothing concrete' on this subject.

Suffice to say, I disagree with just about all of your post. :wink: However, it will be of no value to discuss it further on here, so I'll leave it at that.

Fair enough I have no issue with folk disagreeing with me.

I would be genuinely grateful though if you could point me in the direction of the articles where Collins made these statements as I must have missed them.

Arch Stanton
26-07-2011, 07:44 PM

Makes no sense that - if JC was taking such a different course to Mowbray as regards youth being the key, then how come we only heard about it after he left. I mean, he has never been reticent in expressing his point of view.

26-07-2011, 07:46 PM
Fair enough I have no issue with folk disagreeing with me.

I would be genuinely grateful though if you could point me in the direction of the articles where Collins made these statements as I must have missed them.
You have a PM.

27-07-2011, 07:15 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/gossip_and_transfers/9549123.stm

Birmingham are struggling to pay their bills and could be forced to sell more players to survive after owner Carson Yeung's assets were frozen in the Far East pending his money-laundering court case.

Looks like we're not going to be getting any compensation soon from Birmingham so CC will be here to stay.

Hopefully we can draw a line under this whole episode and get on with trying to get a winning team on the park.

stevej
29-07-2011, 05:12 PM
Birmingham have had their assets frozen

and

McClaren just announced the appointment of Rob Kelly as Assistant Manager at Forest

so there are no sweets left for CC to choose from in England any more you will be pleased to know

He has no options now but to be successful for you

Good luck !

29-07-2011, 05:16 PM
Birmingham have had their assets frozen

and

McClaren just announced the appointment of Rob Kelly as Assistant Manager at Forest

so there are no sweets left for CC to choose from in England any more you will be pleased to know

He has no options now but to be successful for you

Good luck !

Hibernian 1 English Championship 0

Never underestimate Rod Petrie!:thumbsup:

29-07-2011, 05:20 PM

Chinese asset strippers 5,00,000,000, Hibernian 0.

We're only stuck with this turkey because some fifth rate club can't afford him to be their assistant apprentice part-time tea boy.

29-07-2011, 05:33 PM
I find it astonishing some folk still dont think he's off. Its either stupidity or the biggest case of naivety i have ever known?

Just run that one by us again would you.

29-07-2011, 05:39 PM
It's time to send this thread to the bottom of the pile.

The show must go on and it looks like CC is here for the forseeable future.

Onwards and upwards.

29-07-2011, 05:41 PM
Just run that one by us again would you.

Yip no problem, we are now stuck with him as the sweeties have been withdrawn from him. He's happy to stay with us now, infact i would be surprised if he does not come out and tell us that soon.

He'd have been off in a shot had any of those two clubs offered enough, now we are stuck with him, probably paying him off with a compensation package next year.

29-07-2011, 05:52 PM

That's the closest we'll get to 3 points with that tit in charge.

29-07-2011, 06:02 PM
That's the closest we'll get to 3 points with that tit in charge.

:agree: one up front and nae shots at goal folk ken whats goan on

29-07-2011, 06:13 PM
I hope Hart's just there to carry the hamper.

I hate criticising anyone in a Hibs top but I swear on my wee boy's life I could do a better job than him at right-back and I'm a left-footed, 20 a day, Stella drinker who pulls a hamstring putting my kit on.
Funny thing is Hart actually played quite well at Blackpool.

29-07-2011, 06:15 PM

29-07-2011, 06:19 PM

Yip we all said that in our wee group. :agree:

29-07-2011, 06:19 PM

It's a place for donkeys.

29-07-2011, 06:24 PM
It's a place for donkeys.

What, our right back position?

29-07-2011, 06:33 PM

Hart? But I wanted to see to see Blackpool Towell. :wink:

29-07-2011, 06:35 PM
What, our right back position?

I meant Blackpool. I suppose we've had a few donkeys at RB too though. Sorry, I wasn't clear. Cheers.

29-07-2011, 06:37 PM
I meant Blackpool. I suppose we've had a few donkeys at RB too though. Sorry, I wasn't clear. Cheers.

I knew you mean't that- should have put a wink at the end :wink:

29-07-2011, 09:47 PM
Yip no problem, we are now stuck with him as the sweeties have been withdrawn from him. He's happy to stay with us now, infact i would be surprised if he does not come out and tell us that soon.

He'd have been off in a shot had any of those two clubs offered enough, now we are stuck with him, probably paying him off with a compensation package next year.

When did he ever say he wasnt happy to be at Hibs?

darwenhibby
29-07-2011, 10:02 PM
I just wish they would get this sorted out one way or the other:rolleyes:

How long can they let this drag on:confused:

29-07-2011, 10:14 PM
Rob Kelly, who was appointed by Notts Forest as a coach a few weeks ago, is now their assistant manager.

Still don't think Birmingham have appointed one yet though.

Paul Trollope and Andy Watson are still listed as first team coaches but there doesn't appear to be an assistant manager yet.

29-07-2011, 10:18 PM
Rob Kelly, who was appointed by Notts Forest as a coach a few weeks ago, is now their assistant manager.

Still don't think Birmingham have appointed one yet though.

Paul Trollope and Andy Watson are still listed as first team coaches but there doesn't appear to be an assistant manager yet.

Surely he's at least gonna stay until Christmas now, It seems like Birmingham have given up on him anyway.

29-07-2011, 10:23 PM
Surely he's at least gonna stay until Christmas now, It seems like Birmingham have given up on him anyway.

I would think so too, to be honest. I can't see him leaving in the foreseeable future.

Auckland Hibs
29-07-2011, 11:18 PM
I would think so too, to be honest. I can't see him leaving in the foreseeable future.

Reading between the lines, it would appear that Brum are currently in serious poop with a fire sale of sorts currently happening due to their owner having his assets frozen (:greengrin).

I can't see them offering any kind of money to us for CC if they can't even afford to pay their own players wages. IMO the tide has turned and CC won't be going anywhere - actually, if I was CC I would be seriously worried about getting sacked if results don't improve quick-sharp as he's lost both his options to return down south with NFFC and BCFC.

30-07-2011, 07:33 AM

That is pure supposition is it not ?
When has he said (through a confirmed quote/report) he's unhappy at Hibs .
Supposition = something that is supposed; assumption; hypothesis.
As to being "stuck" with him - for goodness sake give the man a chance :rolleyes:

Gala Foxes
30-07-2011, 08:07 AM
apologies if this has been posted before but Forest have appointed ex Foxes caretaker boss Rob Kelly as assistant to McLaren - "one door closes"

30-07-2011, 09:20 AM
Great Hibs have lost 300k and stuck wi an erse as manager

30-07-2011, 09:56 AM
Great Hibs have lost 300k and stuck wi an erse as manager

Or have we shown ambition by hanging on to a manager who was wanted elsewhere? :dunno:

30-07-2011, 12:41 PM
That is pure supposition is it not ?
When has he said (through a confirmed quote/report) he's unhappy at Hibs .
Supposition = something that is supposed; assumption; hypothesis.
As to being "stuck" with him - for goodness sake give the man a chance :rolleyes:

My opinion is my opinion. Others i spoke to on tuesday night were of the same opinion that he'd rather be away, but they have not offered enough money for him. All those i spoke to also said his answers to staying ie for the minute, sweeties and i'm here until i'm sacked or compensation is paid, all did nothing to ease the confusion. All in fact added to it.

As much as you might want to believe him, i and others did not. Now it looks to me that the offers seem to have dried up, and thats why i said what i did.

30-07-2011, 01:18 PM
Well it appears that all the speculation - including this beast of a thread - has turned out to be just that.

I have never made my mind up about Calderwood fully although I've seen glimers of hope in Rod's favoured crucial 5 game snapshot of form along with the decent quality of recruits he's signed thus far.

I was never happy with the notion that when some second tier English clubs came swaggering into town to make off with our manager we should just roll over and let them tickle our tummy, telling them to leave their spare change by the door - this course of action, curiously favoured by many, would surely only set a dangerous precedent indicating Hibs' willingness to be bent over and shafted whenever any English club bigger than Accrington Stanley fancied making an addition to their coaching staff.

Neither was I happy with the prospect of ANOTHER managerial change when IMO Calderwood was only just getting to the stage where he could prove himself one way or the other. So - I for one am happy with the outcome of this close season melodrama. Sure it would have been great if Calderwood had pledged his undying troth to the Hibees at the start and flashed his erse for the cameras with copies to be sent to Nottingham and Birmingham by recorded delivery - instead what we got was an honest if awkwardly put summation of his true feelings about the situation.

Calderwood's summation, as well as expressing his inclination for comparing bags of confectionary, included a strongly put assertion that as long as he was Hibernian's manager he would be giving the job 100% - given his honest approach on other matters I see no reason to disbelieve him and with all the bullsheight concluded I am now happy to give him my 100% backing in the hope that he proves to have been worth all the fuss in the first place.

30-07-2011, 07:35 PM
My opinion is my opinion. Others i spoke to on tuesday night were of the same opinion that he'd rather be away, but they have not offered enough money for him. All those i spoke to also said his answers to staying ie for the minute, sweeties and i'm here until i'm sacked or compensation is paid, all did nothing to ease the confusion. All in fact added to it.

As much as you might want to believe him, i and others did not. Now it looks to me that the offers seem to have dried up, and thats why i said what i did.

Every manager who is capable of improvement wants to be away from the club they are in charge of when a better offer comes along. Calderwood is sparing us the 'Hibs are in my blood' pap and I appreciate it, however uncomfortable the reality might be.

30-07-2011, 07:37 PM

Of course you are entitled to your opinion as of right but it doesn't change the fact that all the talk of his going/staying is rumour /supposition .
Like you I have spoken with a number of Hibees and they too have opinions on this - that unfortunately is all they are just OPINIONS
We have not seen/heard one single piece of solid information from the Board/CC
My two lads at EM will not discuss CC, which I think is the right way , but do say he is working very hard at his job and there is no dissent as it stands .
Why not just accept the situation as it is , get behind the manager/team and move on .
Time to criticise , quite rightly, if by Christmas things have gone pear shaped .

Fantic
01-08-2011, 08:44 PM
Of course you are entitled to your opinion as of right but it doesn't change the fact that all the talk of his going/staying is rumour /supposition .
Like you I have spoken with a number of Hibees and they too have opinions on this - that unfortunately is all they are just OPINIONS
We have not seen/heard one single piece of solid information from the Board/CC
My two lads at EM will not discuss CC, which I think is the right way , but do say he is working very hard at his job and there is no dissent as it stands .
Why not just accept the situation as it is , get behind the manager/team and move on .
Time to criticise , quite rightly, if by Christmas things have gone pear shaped .

Exactly. He should be given time to prove himself, the seasons just kicked off :greengrin

01-08-2011, 08:50 PM
Exactly. He should be given time to prove himself, the seasons just kicked off :greengrin

01-08-2011, 10:26 PM
We have no option BUT to give him a chance and we all, unless utterly weird, want him to do well.

This said, could he not have come out and dismissed the speculation and at least pretended to be fully committed to the cause?

Even the GJP and St Tony of Mowbray, both a pair of sneaky Judases in the end had the good grace to lie and pledge undying allegience to the club. Fair dues, anyone with a brain knows bull**** and bollocks from the truth but every little helps towards morale.

Time will tell.

02-08-2011, 08:08 AM
We have no option BUT to give him a chance and we all, unless utterly weird, want him to do well.

This said, could he not have come out and dismissed the speculation and at least pretended to be fully committed to the cause?

Even the GJP and St Tony of Mowbray, both a pair of sneaky Judases in the end had the good grace to lie and pledge undying allegience to the club. Fair dues, anyone with a brain knows bull**** and bollocks from the truth but every little helps towards morale.

Time will tell.

We're giving him stick for being honest and prefering him to lie in the name of morale?

02-08-2011, 08:16 AM
Being a realist and voicing common sense views are seen as negative attributes it would seem.

CC is obviously well respected by his peers and liked by the players so it's now up to him to prove that he can be a successful Manager in his own right.

Let's leave the guy to get on with the job in the meantime.

02-08-2011, 09:18 AM
We're giving him stick for being honest and prefering him to lie in the name of morale?

I'm not, he got stick from me for actually causing the confusion. He'd have been off if one of those clubs had given Petrie what he wanted imo. He would rather be there again imo, but will stick around because they didn't, again imo.

Honest yes, not great for morale amongst the support i'd suggest? He has split the support, there's do denying that either.

I expect whoever is our manager to commit to the club a lot longer than 9 months, irrespective of what other jobs are available.

02-08-2011, 09:25 AM
Being a realist and voicing common sense views are seen as negative attributes it would seem.

CC is obviously well respected by his peers and liked by the players so it's now up to him to prove that he can be a successful Manager in his own right.

Let's leave the guy to get on with the job in the meantime.

Yeah, I thought it was brilliant when Richard Gordon asked him about his future and he replied something like "If you recieved an offer from Sky would you consider it?" Which I think was quite a good point..

02-08-2011, 09:30 AM

Part of being a leader is inspiring loyalty and strong performances from those who work for you.

I have no idea what CC's rapport is with the squad but I am sure this summer's uncertainty hasn't helped things. There's no doubt it's had an adverse affect on the mood of the fans.

I'm still far from convinced on CC but it could all still come good.

02-08-2011, 09:52 AM
I'm not, he got stick from me for actually causing the confusion. He'd have been off if one of those clubs had given Petrie what he wanted imo. He would rather be there again imo, but will stick around because they didn't, again imo.

Honest yes, not great for morale amongst the support i'd suggest? He has split the support, there's do denying that either.

I expect whoever is our manager to commit to the club a lot longer than 9 months, irrespective of what other jobs are available.

What like Mcleish did?

Managers are just like players, they go where the best job is and it is almost impossible for a manager to say they defo are not going anywhere. If they can then they are already in the best job they can do, like Alex ferguson or Jim Jeffries (:tee hee:)

Calderwood was honest, I appreciate that and it hasn't dampened my spirits at all, reading hibs.net has, I'm just glad the season has started now so we can get back to business and stop having to listen to this sort of pash.

02-08-2011, 09:57 AM
What like Mcleish did?

Managers are just like players, they go where the best job is and it is almost impossible for a manager to say they defo are not going anywhere. If they can then they are already in the best job they can do, like Alex ferguson or Jim Jeffries (:tee hee:)

Calderwood was honest, I appreciate that and it hasn't dampened my spirits at all, reading hibs.net has, I'm just glad the season has started now so we can get back to business and stop having to listen to this sort of pash.

McLeish did not want to leave after 9 months. He actually took us down, not really his fault but stayed and brought us up, then led us onto 3rd and a Scottish cup final. At least he gave us some time, he spent time building a side, in fact a couple of sides before he pissed off.

Calderwood has failed to galvanise the support by his actions, its done the opposite, in my eye thats not leadership.

Can you imagine if every player we signed did the same, they'd be slaughtered.

02-08-2011, 10:08 AM
McLeish did not want to leave after 9 months. He actually took us down, not really his fault but stayed and brought us up, then led us onto 3rd and a Scottish cup final. At least he gave us some time, he spent time building a side, in fact a couple of sides before he pissed off.

Calderwood has failed to galvanise the support by his actions, its done the opposite, in my eye thats not leadership.

Can you imagine if every player we signed did the same, they'd be slaughtered.

do you think mcleish would have turned down rangers if they came after him 9 months in?

02-08-2011, 10:09 AM
Part of being a leader is inspiring loyalty and strong performances from those who work for you.

I have no idea what CC's rapport is with the squad but I am sure this summer's uncertainty hasn't helped things. There's no doubt it's had an adverse affect on the mood of the fans.

Quote from jdships just up the page a bit - "My two lads at EM will not discuss CC, which I think is the right way , but do say he is working very hard at his job and there is no dissent as it stands."

That tells me that his rapport with the squad is undamaged. No problems there, in fact, and CC applying himself to his work as a good professional should.

As for the mood of the fans - since when have Hibs fans ever been ready to look on the bright side of life?

If you do, you're accused of "Happy-clapperism" and subjected to all sorts of abuse.

We are the collective epitome of the torn-faced greetin, moanin skite. (Self included.)

(Of course, if on the other hand you try to inject some realism into some of the more hysterical threads, you're charged with Doom-and-gloomerism and threatened with exile to the crabbier fringes of the West Stand.)

After all the fuss, it turns out CC is continuing to honour his contract, working hard at his job, and apparently still looking to add players to the squad who will strengthen the team and hopefully bring a wee smile to some of the torn faces around ER.

Maybe the time has come to move on?

02-08-2011, 10:11 AM
do you think mcleish would have turned down rangers if they came after him 9 months in?

I dont know?:confused:

02-08-2011, 10:21 AM

So what you're saying is "I've no idea about CCs relationship with the players but I'm going to have a dig anyway".The only quotes available from the players is that they like him and like workng with him and the evidence from the pitch shows that they kept playing till the very end and got our first win at Inverness.Does that not show loyalty and a strong performance from the players?

02-08-2011, 10:23 AM
I dont know?:confused:

aye you do, he, like most managers will go wherever the best job is, calderwood has just been honest about it.

02-08-2011, 10:23 AM
So what you're saying is "I've no idea about CCs relationship with the players but I'm going to have a dig anyway".The only quotes available from the players is that they like him and like workng with him and the evidence from the pitch shows that they kept playing till the very end and got our first win at Inverness.Does that not show loyalty and a strong performance from the players?

Absolutely agree. :agree:

02-08-2011, 10:25 AM
I would like to have seen CC reconstructing his squad the way he said by bringing in his players before the preseason started and ready to go by the start of the season. Then we had all the speculation which if we all look at it CC didn't help one bit by some of his comments, it now looks like all speculation and no substance with neither club actually offering the money needed to take his services. TBH, I dod't think CC wanted to be an assistant again and that may have been the stumbling block to any move, he may be looking to go down south again but as a manager, unfortunately CC could've came out and said something like this and all speculation then disappears.
He is our manager for the mear future, we are lagging behind many of the other teams in the league with transfers and he now has to get the fans back on board with2-3 really good signings, we're not that far behind, we need 2 midfielders( 1 creative ) and another decent striker and a decent RB to allow palsson to play in his favoured position. Hopefully this can be achieved without Petrie being his usual penny pinching self and allow CC to get his targets without too much trouble.

02-08-2011, 10:33 AM
aye you do, he, like most managers will go wherever the best job is, calderwood has just been honest about it.

No i dont know, did Mowbray move to Ipswich when asked?

02-08-2011, 10:40 AM
Quote from jdships just up the page a bit - "My two lads at EM will not discuss CC, which I think is the right way , but do say he is working very hard at his job and there is no dissent as it stands."That tells me that his rapport with the squad is undamaged. No problems there, in fact, and CC applying himself to his work as a good professional should.

As for the mood of the fans - since when have Hibs fans ever been ready to look on the bright side of life?

If you do, you're accused of "Happy-clapperism" and subjected to all sorts of abuse.

We are the collective epitome of the torn-faced greetin, moanin skite. (Self included.)

(Of course, if on the other hand you try to inject some realism into some of the more hysterical threads, you're charged with Doom-and-gloomerism and threatened with exile to the crabbier fringes of the West Stand.)

After all the fuss, it turns out CC is continuing to honour his contract, working hard at his job, and apparently still looking to add players to the squad who will strengthen the team and hopefully bring a wee smile to some of the torn faces around ER.

Maybe the time has come to move on?

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:: agree::agree::agree:

02-08-2011, 10:53 AM
No i dont know, did Mowbray move to Ipswich when asked?

nope, but he did sign a new 12 month deal with us and then leave for west brom a month later

02-08-2011, 10:56 AM
nope, but he did sign a new 12 month deal with us and then leave for west brom a month later

Thats true, and we were suitably compensated. Not once did he split the support though, not once did we think our manager was off at the drop of a hat. Is this a good thing, does it help?

02-08-2011, 11:02 AM
Thats true, and we were suitably compensated. Not once did he split the support though, not once did we think our manager was off at the drop of a hat. Is this a good thing, does it help?

TBH I don't see any difference other than mowbrays move didn't get strung out like the cc affair has, if it had then the same problems would have occurred, either because mowbray would say he wanted to go or he would say he wanted to stay. Either way the fans would slate him for not being honest, or for being honest.

I really don't see what people are getting there knickers in a twist over with CC, he's here, he's getting on with his job, if an offer is accepted by hibs then he will look at it. The same as with every manager we have ever had. Difference is this time we know it's the case.

02-08-2011, 11:09 AM
TBH I don't see any difference other than mowbrays move didn't get strung out like the cc affair has, if it had then the same problems would have occurred, either because mowbray would say he wanted to go or he would say he wanted to stay. Either way the fans would slate him for not being honest, or for being honest.

I really don't see what people are getting there knickers in a twist over with CC, he's here, he's getting on with his job, if an offer is accepted by hibs then he will look at it. The same as with every manager we have ever had. Difference is this time we know it's the case.

You might not, but there are folk who do. He's split the support with his non committal whether you like it or not. Is this a good thing?

02-08-2011, 11:38 AM
You might not, but there are folk who do. He's split the support with his non committal whether you like it or not. Is this a good thing?

no, but I also don't think it's his fault, do you think CC should have lied just to keep some fans happy?

Perhaps some fans should have actually just read his comments rather than making them up from what people posted on here?

What I will give you though is that CC doesn't come across as inspirational in interviews, but I remember everyone salivating over yogis interviews at the start and look how that turned out.

02-08-2011, 11:53 AM
no, but I also don't think it's his fault, do you think CC should have lied just to keep some fans happy?

Perhaps some fans should have actually just read his comments rather than making them up from what people posted on here?

What I will give you though is that CC doesn't come across as inspirational in interviews, but I remember everyone salivating over yogis interviews at the start and look how that turned out.

Again i disagree about him lying, there's certain things a manager must do when managing any football club, and thats get the support onside. He does not have to lie, he will lie though, they all do. A manager has to galvanise the support, he has to get everyone who has anything to do with the club pulling in the same direction, do you honestly think he has?

We all know managers or players will go at some stage, what we dont need to hear is the crap he came out with that caused this uncertainty.

And again i will say it, 9 months into the job is not long enough, and he shouldn't be thinking of leaving or looking at any other sweets so soon into this job imo.

02-08-2011, 05:44 PM
I have no idea what CC's rapport is with the squad but I am sure this summer's uncertainty hasn't helped things.

The whole thread summed up in your combination of two short phrases.

Hibiza
02-08-2011, 05:53 PM
calders , why dont you just gtf

02-08-2011, 06:02 PM

02-08-2011, 06:25 PM

FFS Geez a break ya fanny :asshole:

:sofa: :hmmm:

02-08-2011, 06:38 PM

Aren't we rather doing the same thing here as we did when Caldwell and Murray were moving on?

Ian said nothing about a move and was given all sorts of abuse for going to Ibrox without saying anything to the supporters.

Then Gary let folks know that he was intending to move to Celtic - and HE was given all sorts of abuse while he was playing out his time.

As my old mum used to say, pick at a scab and it'll never heal. We need to leave this subject alone now - Calderwood's still at ER and according to all reports working hard and conscientiously with the squad he has and actively seeking to add to it. After all, he's an employee - not a supporter.

We had an (alleged) supporter last time out - and HE was a total haemorrhoid.

02-08-2011, 07:15 PM
Aren't we rather doing the same thing here as we did when Caldwell and Murray were moving on?

Ian said nothing about a move and was given all sorts of abuse for going to Ibrox without saying anything to the supporters.

Then Gary let folks know that he was intending to move to Celtic - and HE was given all sorts of abuse while he was playing out his time.

As my old mum used to say, pick at a scab and it'll never heal. We need to leave this subject alone now - Calderwood's still at ER and according to all reports working hard and conscientiously with the squad he has and actively seeking to add to it. After all, he's an employee - not a supporter.

Spot on. Thread closed.

02-08-2011, 07:20 PM

:agree: :top marks

I've had my views on this whole affair and I've contributed to this and other threads on it but surely we need to accept that the past can't be changed, CC remains in post as Hibs Manager and should therefore be supported in his efforts to take the club forward?

02-08-2011, 07:26 PM

Good post :thumbsup:
As I said earlier my two lads say CC is working very hard at EM and there doesn't appear to be any "hidden agenda"
Time to end this thread - perhaps ? :greengrin

02-08-2011, 07:37 PM
Good post :thumbsup:
As I said earlier my two lads say CC is working very hard at EM and there doesn't appear to be any "hidden agenda"
Time to end this thread - perhaps ? :greengrin

Have to agree

For good or ill CC is our manager and likely to remain so for the forseeable future.

Time to put this one to bed and get behind the manager and the team.

(in true Hibs Net fashion)

At least until we get beat a few times, until we can call fro his head for being pish:greengrin

02-08-2011, 07:44 PM
Have to agree

For good or ill CC is our manager and likely to remain so for the forseeable future.

Time to put this one to bed and get behind the manager and the team.

(in true Hibs Net fashion)

At least until we get beat a few times, until we can call fro his head for being pish:greengrin

I will most likely be up alongside you
Big :greengrin

02-08-2011, 07:52 PM
:agree: :top marks

I've had my views on this whole affair and I've contributed to this and other threads on it but surely we need to accept that the past can't be changed, CC remains in post as Hibs Manager and should therefore be supported in his efforts to take the club forward?

How I feel. I'm desparate for CC to succeed at ER as I'm sure we all are. I hope CC is so successful at ER he has lots of bags of sweets presented to him in future...

02-08-2011, 07:57 PM
Right folks, this one's run it's course. He aint going anywhere and rumours aren't gong to so us any favours.