View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread 2025

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29

HFC93
28-06-2025, 11:41 PM
BREAKING! Lawrence Shankland to leave Hearts as 'minimal difference' in contract talks leads to final breakdown

Daily record

Hibs have the opportunity to do the funniest thing ever.

aberhibsfc
28-06-2025, 11:52 PM
From what I heard about him he wouldn’t sign for us anyhow and your right in if he was in the same condition he was last season its quite possible he wouldn’t be starting regularly .. 14k a week for and unfit striker as slow as a snail with a questionable attitude … No thanks! .

What did you hear?

tonyrougier123
29-06-2025, 12:20 AM
BREAKING! Lawrence Shankland to leave Hearts as 'minimal difference' in contract talks leads to final breakdown

Daily record

I’ve got a feeling we might be in for him you know. Would be an interesting addition if we are. I know some jambos who despise him, when he went on a Barron run felt like he never scored for ages in maroon, but he could maybe be a better player in the Green Ofcourse. 😉

I’m a huge Simon Murray admirer though, I’m sure he could be tempted away from the Dee considering all the changes up there.

29-06-2025, 12:58 AM
From what I heard about him he wouldn’t sign for us anyhow and your right in if he was in the same condition he was last season its quite possible he wouldn’t be starting regularly .. 14k a week for and unfit striker as slow as a snail with a questionable attitude … No thanks! .

Where I'm at with this as well. He would be expecting at least 10K a week and IMO Hibs would be off their heads to ante up that kind of wage for a player who at 29 years of age looks overweight and slow, with an allegedly stinking attitude to go with it. At 29 he should be at or just coming down from his peak as a professional athlete, especially in these days of sports science and nutrition .... not looking like his fat arse would wobble off if he broke into a run.

Nobody can deny his ability to hit the net when he's on form, but I just can't see SDG setting aside a philosophy that at the very least demands his players give all they have both in training and on matchdays to accommodate the likes of a player who clearly can't be bothered to get into, never mind keep in, peak condition, it would send out entirely the wrong message.

As for Simon Murray. The exact opposite of Shankland, a guy who simply never stops running and has a brilliant attitude, but at 33 years old it's open to question if he could keep that up for 90 plus minutes week in week out. Whether he would be willing to leave Dundee at all, never mind to possibly be a back up striker, or a guy Hibs bring on for 60 minutes per game, is open to question .... but as a guy to bring on when we need to switch things up in a game I would have him in a heartbeat.

29-06-2025, 01:35 AM
I’ve got a feeling we might be in for him you know. Would be an interesting addition if we are. I know some jambos who despise him, when he went on a Barron run felt like he never scored for ages in maroon, but he could maybe be a better player in the Green Ofcourse. 😉

I’m a huge Simon Murray admirer though, I’m sure he could be tempted away from the Dee considering all the changes up there.

Cannae see it.

He’s opted for family stability….rather than an extra few quid and moving house.

Hibs1969
29-06-2025, 02:25 AM
FFS Hibs get a grip. That’s a full 24 hours without announcing a new player. Petrie Out 🤬🤬

29-06-2025, 02:27 AM

For sheer banter it could not be topped. The meltdown would be like nothing we had seen before however in the cold light of day we would be left with a declining player with a an attitude problem on massive wages. Would be funny though 🤣🤣🤣

29-06-2025, 05:19 AM
Simon Murray just been made Dundee captain and went back to Dundee to be near his family and play for his boyhood team.

Can’t see him coming to us

29-06-2025, 05:21 AM
Hibs won't go for Shankland and I more than happy about that

29-06-2025, 05:54 AM

He'd be a decent option from the bench (Shankland).

Bridge hibs
29-06-2025, 07:08 AM

Where do you put the rest of the subs and coaches ?

29-06-2025, 07:11 AM

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

29-06-2025, 07:24 AM

I think the progress and togetherness we have seen re-established at ER would become very fragile with someone like Shankland in the dressing room. Not for me thanks.

29-06-2025, 07:25 AM

very good :thumbsup:

29-06-2025, 07:33 AM
I think the progress and togetherness we have seen re-established at ER would become very fragile with someone like Shankland in the dressing room. Not for me thanks.No decahectare heads.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

29-06-2025, 07:40 AM
Leigh Griffiths has signed for Western Australia’s Stirling Macedonia

Trinity Hibee
29-06-2025, 07:45 AM

Guys career has gone ridiculously downhill, was a superb player too

29-06-2025, 07:49 AM
I wonder where Shankland end up now? Is there away back for him at Hearts now? Will someone like Rangers or Aberdeen take him?

I'm not sure how many options he had down South.

He needs a club soon so he can start training and shed some of the timber.

29-06-2025, 07:50 AM
Guys career has gone ridiculously downhill, was a superb player too

Tbf he’s 34 now. Probably just enjoying the lifestyle.

29-06-2025, 07:51 AM
Are we still in for Cheltenham Towns Jordan Thomas? Was speaking to a fan lastnight seems he’d be a decent addition. Winger apparently. Few clubs in for him. His contract is about to head into its last year in shortly so he recockoned thats when transfer talks would kick in.

29-06-2025, 07:52 AM

Surely that cant be a full time gig?

29-06-2025, 07:52 AM
Had a dream last night that Hibs unveiled Triantis and Hoillet at the airport on the way to the training camp.

Trinity Hibee
29-06-2025, 07:53 AM

Been on the slide for a number of years

29-06-2025, 07:57 AM
Surely that cant be a full time gig?

https://www.stirlinglions.com.au/

Looks like a Spartans type club.

Bridge hibs
29-06-2025, 08:21 AM
I wonder where Shankland end up now? Is there away back for him at Hearts now? Will someone like Rangers or Aberdeen take him?

He needs a club soon so he can start training and shed some of the timber.If the reported £14k a week wages are true then Aberdeen wont go near him, they may be daftys but not that daft. If the rangers are interested I dont think they would look at those wages either, Shankland is a ****ing fat mess of a player who is contributing to his own downfall by stubbornly not getting himself into shape.

I dont doubt he knows where the poky is but sadly he also knows where the porky is. Clubs up and down the country would have been monitoring him and after a couple of peeks at his girth probably decided it would take a full season to get him to peak fitness and they have just said **** it and **** his attitude as a so called captain, former Scotland striker and pro footballer, if he doesnt give a **** about himself why should any other club.

He will re/sign for the tramps in an embarrassing climb down and a reduced wage with the club selling it as a massive coup, of alternatively a massive coo.

29-06-2025, 08:27 AM
If the reported £14k a week wages are true then Aberdeen wont go near him, they may be daftys but not that daft. If the rangers are interested I dont think they would look at those wages either, Shankland is a ****ing fat mess of a player who is contributing to his own downfall by stubbornly not getting himself into shape.

I dont doubt he knows where the poky is but sadly he also knows where the porky is. Clubs up and down the country would have been monitoring him and after a couple of peeks at his girth probably decided it would take a full season to get him to peak fitness and they have just said **** it and **** his attitude as a so called captain, former Scotland striker and pro footballer, if he doesnt give a **** about himself why should any other club.

He will re/sign for the tramps in an embarrassing climb down and a reduced wage with the club selling it as a massive coup, of alternatively a massive coo.

I still think he’ll end up at hearts too

29-06-2025, 08:30 AM

Daily record

No doubt an agent ploy to squeeze Hearts will no doubt sign for them on Monday

NC1875
29-06-2025, 08:35 AM
McInnes saying he’s a 30 goal a season striker means Shankland will be wanting the wages of a 30 goal a season striker.

Bumming him up in the press then offering him less money than they did originally and they’re miffed why he’s not signed.

Not the brightest over in Gorgie, seems old Del isn’t the sharpest tool in the box either.

29-06-2025, 08:36 AM

Yep could think of many worse places to live and work. Wonder if he is there with his family?

Bridge hibs
29-06-2025, 09:03 AM
No doubt an agent ploy to squeeze Hearts will no doubt sign for them on MondayYep playing a blinder 2895528956

EskbankHibby
29-06-2025, 09:05 AM
The Hearts/Shankland situation is absolutely glorious.

All the stakeholders have now engineered a lose lose situation for Hearts, it’s brilliant.

Shankland - if he signs he’s held the club to ransom and the fans know this. If he leaves Hearts McInnes have lost out on their priority striker.

Hearts fans - have been behaving like spurned teenage girls, if he leaves it will be like Take That breaking up. If he stays they look like grovelling sycophants to a huffy, deconditioned man baby.

McKinley/Budge/Hearts - weak, weak, weak. Should have told him to bolt ages ago.

29-06-2025, 09:24 AM
Had a dream last night that Hibs unveiled Triantis and Hoillet at the airport on the way to the training camp.
When is their flight is and is anyone at the airport around the same time to clock the squad?

Hibees1973
29-06-2025, 09:27 AM
Getting a bit undignified over in Gorgie way them begging Shankland to stay.

29-06-2025, 09:31 AM
The Hearts/Shankland situation is absolutely glorious.
McKinley/Budge/Hearts - weak, weak, weak. Should have told him to bolt ages ago.

They did, but he cant make it past the chippy at Gorgie.

29-06-2025, 10:00 AM
Hearing from a jumbo chum that Shankenheid is in Dubai on honeymoon and his new wife wants the big bucks he is over there hoping for a Saudi club to come in for him :confused:

Will be down the Job Centre next week :greengrin

29-06-2025, 10:06 AM
https://x.com/moshijnr/status/1939019809221488996?s=46&t=VghJuoU_bl8ISs-zf5CmHg

“CS Sfaxien 🇹🇳 has rejected a USD 200K (Tshs 521M) offer from Hibernian FC 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 for the signature of midfielder Balla Moussa Conte (21)

➡️ CS Sfaxien need USD 2M (Tshs 5.2 Billion) to release Balla Moussa Conte

➡️ Simba SC 🇹🇿 is also tracking the midfielder.”

Twitter account seems to be quite credible looking at the number of followers it has.

29-06-2025, 10:15 AM

“CS Sfaxien 🇹🇳 has rejected a USD 200K (Tshs 521M) offer from Hibernian FC 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿 for the signature of midfielder Balla Moussa Conte (21)

Twitter account seems to be quite credible looking at the number of followers it has.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZK56FbZ4niI

29-06-2025, 10:25 AM

$2 million? So that's a no, then?

Note he is a defensive mid, so back up if Triantis doesn't sign?

29-06-2025, 10:31 AM

He needs a club soon so he can start training and shed some of the timber.

Is there ever been any evidence that there has been any interest from anywhere?

The previous season he was the leagues Player of the Year, the Leagues top scorer and he didn’t even attract one bid.

Last season he was pish, scored all but 1 of his goals against bottom 6 sides he’s a free agent and there’s been no info re any interest from anywhere.

CentreForward
29-06-2025, 10:36 AM

As usual with these videos he looks good but who knows. The figure quoted that they want seems ridiculous, and surely he could only be an option if Triantis doesn’t come in. If we are going to be spending anywhere even near that sort of money it should be on a good established striker.

Hibees1973
29-06-2025, 10:41 AM
Hearing from a jumbo chum that Shankenheid is in Dubai on honeymoon and his new wife wants the big bucks he is over there hoping for a Saudi club to come in for him :confused:

Will be down the Job Centre next week :greengrin

Correct Billy.

He's not mobile or quick so isn't going to up a level. Fair enough on his game he can sniff out a chance in the SPFL, but that's his level. It's funny how some say he drops into the false 9 position. Reason why he does this is he does not have any pace. If it's £10k plus a week he has been offered it is a bit disingenuous why he is stalling and has not signed. A few Yams I know are seething and stringing them along.

I think he will sign in the end, but the Yam will be on is back early doors if he performs as he did last season.

Donegal Hibby
29-06-2025, 10:44 AM
What did you hear?

Know an English guy ( Leeds fan) who when living in Scotland use to go into a pub owned by one of Shankland’s relatives and the pub was very much like the Louden Tavern . He said they were dyed in the wool huns . I know we had players like Docherty and Murphy who were hun fans that played for us but the impression I got from the guy I spoke to was that we would be one of the last teams Shankland would want to join ..

Considering his fitness or I should say the lack of it , weird behaviour, wages he seems to want I’m really confident we won’t be looking at signing Shankland , just don’t think he’s a Gray type player , certainly not in the right character type the club have repeatedly said they want at the club too IMO .

Paul1642
29-06-2025, 10:46 AM
Wages alone is why we won’t be looking at Shankland, even if you disregard all other factors (and there is quite a few). If Hearts can’t get the deal over the line then I wouldn’t expect, nor want us to offer more than they are willing to.

HendoDelivered
29-06-2025, 10:49 AM

Somehow I’m not convinced there’s anything to this.

Paul1642
29-06-2025, 10:50 AM
$2 million? So that's a no, then?

Note he is a defensive mid, so back up if Triantis doesn't sign?

$2 million sounds more like a realise fee in his contract rather than a realistic amount the club are after if we’re only bidding $200k. Surely we wouldn’t be so far off the mark to only offer 10% of what a club value a player at, if any of this is even true at all.

29-06-2025, 10:52 AM
Correct Billy.

He's not mobile or quick so isn't going to up a level. Fair enough on his game he can sniff out a chance in the SPFL, but that's his level. It's funny how some say he drops into the false 9 position. Reason why he does this is he does not have any pace. If it's £10k plus a week he has been offered it is a bit disingenuous why he is stalling and has not signed. A few Yams I know are seething and stringing them along.

I think he will sign in the end, but the Yam will be on is back early doors if he performs as he did last season.

Yep, he ends up in a false 9 position because teammates have run past him and he can’t keep up!

29-06-2025, 10:59 AM
I still think he’ll end up at hearts too

After skipping a few weeks of pre-season training, of course.

Paul1642
29-06-2025, 11:03 AM
After skipping a few weeks of pre-season training, of course.

If he does end up staying, the later he signs the better. 13 days until their first competitive fixture, 5 weeks to their first League game. It’s far from too late yet but time is ticking to get up to fitness.

Bridge hibs
29-06-2025, 11:33 AM
If he does end up staying, the later he signs the better. 13 days until their first competitive fixture, 5 weeks to their first League game. It’s far from too late yet but time is ticking to get up to fitness.

Its ok though because they would just play their other 5 superstar strikers

29-06-2025, 11:53 AM

Gutted for Haymaker.

stuart-farquhar
29-06-2025, 11:58 AM
Been on the slide for a number of years

What is the 'lifestyle' Mostly people who visit report it's a bit dull. I've never been so can't offer any personal insight.

29-06-2025, 12:40 PM
What is the 'lifestyle' Mostly people who visit report it's a bit dull. I've never been so can't offer any personal insight.

I've never heard Australia described as dull before, let alone Perth.

When I went to Oz, I wanted to stay.

29-06-2025, 12:44 PM
Gutted for Haymaker.

I'm heartbroken. Will just have to wait until January I guess...

Greenworld
29-06-2025, 12:45 PM
What is the 'lifestyle' Mostly people who visit report it's a bit dull. I've never been so can't offer any personal insight.I lived there and still have family in Perth. It's a great city for those who enjoy outdoor activity's.
It is different from edinburgh lots of people drink at home and have friends round for barbies .
It was not for me as I'm a pub guy not a house drinker.
Not cheap either .

Sent from my SM-S938B using Tapatalk

badabing67
29-06-2025, 01:11 PM
Anybody know what Scottie Allan's plans are, if he is planning to hang up the boots altogether. I think it would be a good idea to offer him a coaching role at Hibs. It doesn't look like the club has filled SDG's old role as the players coach and I think Scottie would fit into that role like a glove. While Hanlon and Stevenson have both decided to continue playing. I think it would be a good time to bring someone like Scottie back to the club. I just think it makes sense.

29-06-2025, 01:18 PM
Anybody know what Scottie Allan's plans are, if he is planning to hang up the boots altogether. I think it would be a good idea to offer him a coaching role at Hibs. It doesn't look like the club has filled SDG's old role as the players coach and I think Scottie would fit into that role like a glove. While Hanlon and Stevenson have both decided to continue playing. I think it would be a good time to bring someone like Scottie back to the club. I just think it makes sense.Only if he's actually a good coach surely?

Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk

badabing67
29-06-2025, 01:22 PM
Only if he's actually a good coach surely?

How did we know Dave Gray was going to be a good coach? Get him in there and start the ball rolling, I am sure he can transition just needs the opportunity. Why not give it to him

29-06-2025, 01:27 PM
How did we know Dave Gray was going to be a good coach? Get him in there and start the ball rolling, I am sure he can transition just needs the opportunity. Why not give it to him

Do we even need another coach? You’ve got Gray plus three others and nothing is broken as far as I can see.

badabing67
29-06-2025, 01:35 PM
Do we even need another coach? You’ve got Gray plus three others and nothing is broken as far as I can see.

Well it seemed to work when SDG was in that role. Mangers would come in and bring in their own coaching teams and he would work with them. I don't see why it needs to be broken to bring him in. I think in away it is building for the future. Why not develop your own coaching staff

29-06-2025, 01:41 PM
Well it seemed to work when SDG was in that role. Mangers would come in and bring in their own coaching teams and he would work with them. I don't see why it needs to be broken to bring him in. I think in away it is building for the future. Why not develop your own coaching staff

Other than the fact he played for Hibs, I just don’t see any need to reason to bring him in really.

29-06-2025, 01:48 PM

He brought in his own coaching staff.

Really not sure we need another first team coach.

29-06-2025, 02:05 PM

Spent 4 weeks just south of Fremantle in February. If folk think the lifestyle is dull they can’t be in the right places. Like the Radge I could quite happily have stayed.

gorgie greens
29-06-2025, 02:07 PM
Spent 4 weeks just south of Fremantle in February. If folk think the lifestyle is dull they can’t be in the right places. Like the Radge I could quite happily have stayed.

If i wasn't the wrong side of 46 I would move there in a heartbeat, have watched 2 games with the Perth Hibs contingent and loved it

29-06-2025, 02:36 PM

What utter tosh.

MacGruber
29-06-2025, 02:41 PM
I'd said before had a feeling the Norwegian right back Hearts signed would be the pick of their signings - looks like it could be a while before they see if that pans out with rumours he's just done his ACL in training.

Wouldn't wish injury on anyone however right back was a problem position for them and looks like that could be set to continue for a while if rumours are true. .... Shame

ruthven_raiders
29-06-2025, 02:53 PM
If i wasn't the wrong side of 46 I would move there in a heartbeat, have watched 2 games with the Perth Hibs contingent and loved it

Yup I'm too old now, but late 80s spent time travelling around Australia and loved it, great place to relocated and live, just too far if you have lots of relatives back home. Melbourne my favourite city....

29-06-2025, 03:17 PM
I'd said before had a feeling the Norwegian right back Hearts signed would be the pick of their signings - looks like it could be a while before they see if that pans out with rumours he's just done his ACL in training.

Wouldn't wish injury on anyone however right back was a problem position for them and looks like that could be set to continue for a while if rumours are true. .... Shame

He has already had a bad ACL injury not that long ago.

Donegal Hibby
29-06-2025, 03:18 PM
I see Sevco target ‘ Kwame Poku ‘ signed for QPR and it didn’t take them long to poke some fun at Sevco on social media with a post …. Kwame Poku signs for The Rangers 😉

29-06-2025, 03:27 PM

Not great for them if that's true on top of Shankenstein leaving.....

Fifeshirehibs
29-06-2025, 03:39 PM
Bet The Shanker would sign for The Thes with this " minimal difference" in the contract. Its not going well for the current Bottom 6 Champions.

scm70nyd1973
29-06-2025, 03:39 PM
Yup I'm too old now, but late 80s spent time travelling around Australia and loved it, great place to relocated and live, just too far if you have lots of relatives back home. Melbourne my favourite city....

I lived in Melbourne for 2 years and 8 in Auckland - suggesting it was a dull life is so far removed from reality as it can get - outdoor life is brilliant 😁😎

29-06-2025, 03:46 PM
He has already had a bad ACL injury not that long ago.Surely their super duper computer would have picked up that the guys injury prone[emoji16]

29-06-2025, 03:53 PM
Anybody know what Scottie Allan's plans are, if he is planning to hang up the boots altogether. I think it would be a good idea to offer him a coaching role at Hibs. It doesn't look like the club has filled SDG's old role as the players coach and I think Scottie would fit into that role like a glove. While Hanlon and Stevenson have both decided to continue playing. I think it would be a good time to bring someone like Scottie back to the club. I just think it makes sense.

He coaches a youth side in Glasgow (under 12's might be?) I know that because somebody I work beside is a mate of his, Scott would stay in Scotland to be near his kids, his boy plays in the same team as my mates boy. Would be great to have him on board but don't know if it could happen.

29-06-2025, 03:53 PM
Surely their super duper computer would have picked up that the guys injury prone[emoji16]

Someone forgot to put the correct filters on.

29-06-2025, 03:55 PM

Brilliant place amazing climate and great for outdoor activities.

29-06-2025, 04:01 PM
Any transfer news ?

Musselbound
29-06-2025, 04:05 PM

Yep. My ex was from Perth and I've been there and Melbourne. The latter may be more 'lively' but then it's over double the size.

Perth has about 2m people - far bigger than any Scottish city - so a bit strange to describe it as dull. It is very hot mind you.

29-06-2025, 04:14 PM
When did the Australian Tourist Board start posting on here?

29-06-2025, 04:22 PM
When did the Australian Tourist Board start posting on here?S'truth, cobber can't ya tell a good when it boomerangs back atcha?

29-06-2025, 04:24 PM
Jesus wept, change the subject FFS 🙄

29-06-2025, 04:26 PM
When did the Australian Tourist Board start posting on here?
Slow news day I guess 🙄

Hibiza
29-06-2025, 04:33 PM
Bring Simon and his family down. Imho

ruthven_raiders
29-06-2025, 04:38 PM
Jesus wept, change the subject FFS 🙄

Obviously there is no major rumours out there at the moment.....that's why it goes off in a tangent 🤣

29-06-2025, 04:43 PM
Bring Simon and his family down. Imho

I think he’ll see out his career at his boyhood club tbf, I think it’s an emotional tie as opposed to a financial one.

Would be the perfect person to bring in otherwise though.

29-06-2025, 04:53 PM
I think he’ll see out his career at his boyhood club tbf, I think it’s an emotional tie as opposed to a financial one.

I reckon the Danish team defenders would hate playing against him & Boyle & Bowie in any combination

badabing67
29-06-2025, 05:55 PM
He coaches a youth side in Glasgow (under 12's might be?) I know that because somebody I work beside is a mate of his, Scott would stay in Scotland to be near his kids, his boy plays in the same team as my mates boy. Would be great to have him on board but don't know if it could happen.

Good info.... appreciated,,,, Was just thinking out loud really.... he must be thinking about quitting playing just wondered what his future might look like.

K-Zazu
29-06-2025, 06:00 PM

A load of pish apparently

badabing67
29-06-2025, 06:06 PM
A load of pish apparently

What is? the player or the injury

K-Zazu
29-06-2025, 06:13 PM
What is? the player or the injury

Both

stuart-farquhar
29-06-2025, 06:39 PM

Sure, but why? What is is the draw?

Donegal Hibby
29-06-2025, 06:41 PM

Same position as Triantis and looks to have a similar style of play, if true a backup plan to Triantis ? or maybe we are after both . Still wondering is there a possibility with his contract situation the way it is maybe Levitt might move on this summer. Appreciate some really like him on here .

stuart-farquhar
29-06-2025, 06:43 PM
What utter tosh.

No. It's really not. You provided no as in no, input to my question.

jonny
29-06-2025, 06:45 PM
Good info.... appreciated,,,, Was just thinking out loud really.... he must be thinking about quitting playing just wondered what his future might look like.

I coach youth football at Kelty Hearts and Scott was a player coach with the senior team last year. He didn't play much towards the end of the season but was often out coaching. He remained after Mulgrew moved on but for whatever reason he didn't continue into this coming season. I don't know if it was his or the club's decision.

29-06-2025, 07:26 PM
Yep could think of many worse places to live and work. Wonder if he is there with his family?

What? All of them!!

29-06-2025, 07:46 PM
What? All of them!!

Yes was my point 😄

29-06-2025, 07:52 PM
Yes was my point 😄

I realised that 😂

Tully
29-06-2025, 07:53 PM
Do Chelsea just buy players for the sake of it, never seen a club buy so many players , how many players do they actually have on there books, how do they manage to beat the fair play rules

29-06-2025, 07:57 PM
Scott Burns has mentioned that Hakeem Odoffin has interest from a Scottish Club and all he's said is it's not Dundee Utd

29-06-2025, 08:01 PM
Scott Burns has mentioned that Hakeem Odoffin has interest from a Scottish Club and all he's said is it's not Dundee Utd

I said before I thought we would be interested in him and a poster said we were.

Can’t remember who it was.

He got POTS for Rotherham, is versatile and a big physical lad so would suit us well you think

29-06-2025, 08:14 PM
Triantis tomorrow please

badabing67
29-06-2025, 08:29 PM
Triantis tomorrow please

TBH Can't see much happening until after training camp. But could be wrong of course

29-06-2025, 08:33 PM
I said before I thought we would be interested in him and a poster said we were.

Can’t remember who it was.

He got POTS for Rotherham, is versatile and a big physical lad so would suit us well you think

Doubt it's Hertz as they have plenty centre half.

Could see it being us with Ekpiteta potentially going back down south.

Paul1642
Triantis tomorrow please

Sunderland don’t return to pre season training until Friday and Hibs are away in the Netherlands until at least next weekend so I’m personally not expecting it to be this week coming unfortunately :(

AltheHibby

Great weather, great lifestyle, fun people.

Oh, and opportunities if you're willing to take them. My son went out for 2 years and never came back.

And they've given us some good players.

29-06-2025, 08:34 PM

Obviously wouldn’t wish injury on anyone but that’s great news for us, the more bad luck that befalls them, the better.

EGL2000
29-06-2025, 08:34 PM
Do Chelsea just buy players for the sake of it, never seen a club buy so many players , how many players do they actually have on there books, how do they manage to beat the fair play rules

They all sell a lot **** load of players and actually get very good fees alot of the time. Means there net spend is never actually as high as you would expect.

Example.last season spent 280 million ISH but received 230 million so not actually a huge net spend at all.

29-06-2025, 08:36 PM
Yep, he ends up in a false 9 position because teammates have run past him and he can’t keep up!

I think it's technically called the Fat Nine position?

29-06-2025, 08:37 PM
I lived there and still have family in Perth. It's a great city for those who enjoy outdoor activity's.
It is different from edinburgh lots of people drink at home and have friends round for barbies .
It was not for me as I'm a pub guy not a house drinker.
Not cheap either .

I remember a lot of bars and pubs in Perth, it was that bloody hot when I was there I kept having to duck into them to hydrate myself every half hour 😁

Up-the-slope
29-06-2025, 08:39 PM

look at how many players they have signed - loaned out (never made first team) and been sold for decent profit...

Talent Hoover (Vacuum if your Mr Dyson)

29-06-2025, 08:40 PM

Folk are so laid back, the outdoor life is fantastic, January and February in the UK, the wine, the food and the culture generally.

I can understand people being happy to stay with what they know in Edinburgh, but I can't believe anyone would think Australia was dull.

I'd go and live there in a heartbeat.

29-06-2025, 08:41 PM

If we needed a fourth choice striker...

29-06-2025, 08:49 PM
Obviously wouldn’t wish injury on anyone but that’s great news for us, the more bad luck that befalls them, the better.

It’s certainly restored my faith in voodoo.

29-06-2025, 08:50 PM
I wonder what size of squad Hibs took to the Netherlands? What young boys are been given a chance.

tonyrougier123
29-06-2025, 08:53 PM
Who’s the macabi tel aviv striker we’ve been linked with?

29-06-2025, 08:54 PM
I wonder what size of squad Hibs took to the Netherlands? What young boys are been given a chance.

Thought young boys were swiss and not Dutch? 😁

29-06-2025, 08:55 PM

With us being a bit shorter up front for the moment, you’d like to think someone like Dean Cleland might have been taken along.

Gap from youth team to first team still feels huge at the moment though.

29-06-2025, 08:59 PM

Where are you seeing that?

tonyrougier123
29-06-2025, 09:01 PM
Where are you seeing that?

Spoke briefly on longbangers about it.

I’m assuming it may be the the Dudu duhan striker as he’s an agent we’ve had dealings with before.

29-06-2025, 09:02 PM

Rangers are in for a Maccabi Tel Aviv striker, are you sure you’ve not got your wires crossed?

29-06-2025, 09:08 PM
Rangers are in for a Maccabi Tel Aviv striker, are you sure you’ve not got your wires crossed?

Yip Rangers are linked with Dor Turgeman

No idea who Hibs are linked with?

tonyrougier123
29-06-2025, 09:12 PM
Yip Rangers are linked with Dor Turgeman

No idea who Hibs are linked with?

If I heard them say on longbangers correctly maccabi tel aviv, it may be yonas malede who is with Dudu duhan the agent lennon used.

29-06-2025, 09:18 PM
If I heard them say on longbangers correctly maccabi tel aviv, it may be yonas malede who is with Dudu duhan the agent lennon used.

Just beware of your sources, they talk some Dudu on Longbangers.

29-06-2025, 09:19 PM

Unless I'm looking up the wrong guy, he doesn't score many for a forward?

ruthven_raiders
29-06-2025, 09:20 PM
Folk are so laid back, the outdoor life is fantastic, January and February in the UK, the wine, the food and the culture generally.

I can understand people being happy to stay with what they know in Edinburgh, but I can't believe anyone would think Australia was dul
I'd go and live there in a heartbeat.

Absolutely, if no major ties you should go, amazing place to explore.....

Hibspur
29-06-2025, 09:23 PM
Any news on Triantis? The BBC fans view section has picked out a comment from one Hibs fan to use as their mini headline (ie a negative slant) which says we're unlikely to keep him now we've signed Mulligan. Last I heard things were looking quite hopeful.

EGL2000
29-06-2025, 09:33 PM
Any news on Triantis? The BBC fans view section has picked out a comment from one Hibs fan to use as their mini headline (ie a negative slant) which says we're unlikely to keep him now we've signed Mulligan. Last I heard things were looking quite hopeful.

Not sure on Triantis but I definitely don't think Mulligan is the replacement. If we can't get Triantis back we will see another quality midfielder signed.

tonyrougier123
29-06-2025, 09:37 PM
Unless I'm looking up the wrong guy, he doesn't score many for a forward?

I had a look few decent goals, good movement. 250k value.
Mentioned by someone posting questions to the longbangers guys.the rest is me looking to see who it might be and putting 2 and 2 together and coming up with 127🤦*♂️

Donegal Hibby
29-06-2025, 10:01 PM

I think that’s what they said . Just after looking at their strikers and the one you mentioned might a possibility if there’s anything in it, maybe Elad Madmon another?

tonyrougier123
29-06-2025, 10:33 PM
I think that’s what they said . Just after looking at their strikers and the one you mentioned might a possibility if there’s anything in it, maybe Elad Madmon another?

Aye looked at him too, the reason I settled on the other guy was mainly the agent. The striker rangers after probably a bit out our range. Would be nice to beat them to another player though 😝

29-06-2025, 10:36 PM
With us being a bit shorter up front for the moment, you’d like to think someone like Dean Cleland might have been taken along.

Youth team? We have lots of players between the youth team (assuming you mean the 18s) and the first team. Jacob McIntyre for example....he's in Holland.

29-06-2025, 10:41 PM

We were just quoting the comments on YouTube that were coming in - it was the first we’d heard of it as well

tonyrougier123
29-06-2025, 10:47 PM
We were just quoting the comments on YouTube that were coming in - it was the first we’d heard of it as well

Aye Matty, first I’d heard also so done a wee bit of digging to see who it might be. Although did you not mention about breaking club record for a striker? Take it no more info on who?

29-06-2025, 10:49 PM
Youth team? We have lots of players between the youth team (assuming you mean the 18s) and the first team. Jacob McIntyre for example....he's in Holland.

I know there’s always young players in and about the first team in terms of training, particularly in pre season you always see boys involved. Youth team, 18s, development team or whatever, I just feel we’re still a bit away from seeing any of them make a serious impact in the first team. Especially hard just now given that we’re building a good squad and spending a few quid. I’d be pleasantly surprised if we see one make a proper breakthrough this season, which I hope we do. Again, probably more difficult now the way the English teams pick a lot of them up really early post brexit as well.

29-06-2025, 10:52 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/V7vtSHd811nkGza38

Rangers signing a 16 year old

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

29-06-2025, 11:07 PM
I know there’s always young players in and about the first team in terms of training, particularly in pre season you always see boys involved. Youth team, 18s, development team or whatever, I just feel we’re still a bit away from seeing any of them make a serious impact in the first team. Especially hard just now given that we’re building a good squad and spending a few quid. I’d be pleasantly surprised if we see one make a proper breakthrough this season, which I hope we do. Again, probably more difficult now the way the English teams pick a lot of them up really early post brexit as well.

What's your opinion on what you've seen of the 18s? Who do you think can make the step up? And who do you think is good enough from the 19-20 bracket? We're not really losing a 'lot' because of Brexit, we've sold a 15 yo goalie and a 17 yo striker for nearly half a million plus add ons. That's good business.

29-06-2025, 11:25 PM
What's your opinion on what you've seen of the 18s? Who do you think can make the step up? And who do you think is good enough from the 19-20 bracket? We're not really losing a 'lot' because of Brexit, we've sold a 15 yo goalie and a 17 yo striker for nearly half a million plus add ons. That's good business.

I’ve hardly seen anything and I’m not actually talking about the ability of the players. Only that the jump still feels really big. We seem to produce good teams at youths level, but being successful at that level as a team is different to bringing individuals in to the first team. You think of the team that competed in Europe a couple of years ago for example, how many of those boys have come through to become proper first team players? Some had a handful of appearances but nobody established.

The reference to a ‘lot’ of players being picked up wasn’t specific to Hibs either. It’s well known that it’s a market that they are looking to after Brexit and you’re reading about players getting picked up from Scottish teams, even Celtic, all the time. And I agree that if you can get that type of money for a player at that age, it is potentially good business. It becomes harder to get players in to your first team though when you’d think they’re picking up the potentially better ones.

Are you, as I know you watch a bit of them, hopeful that any of them can make a proper breakthrough this year? I look at the squad, knowing we’re going to add further, and it’s hard to see a pathway for them in to the team IMO.

jonny
30-06-2025, 12:13 AM

That's not just a Hibs problem it's the same across the premier league. Its one of the reasons they've changed the CAS (club academy Scotland) Elite and performance league structure this year.
There's now u17 and u19 with no u18. By increasing to u19 it gives players (particularly the slightly later developers) another year to get physically prepared for the seniors. The updated rules on youth player loans will also help the boys playing academy football to bridge the gap.

30-06-2025, 12:22 AM
That's not just a Hibs problem it's the same across the premier league. Its one of the reasons they've changed the CAS (club academy Scotland) Elite and performance league structure this year.
There's now u17 and u19 with no u18. By increasing to u19 it gives players (particularly the slightly later developers) another year to get physically prepared for the seniors. The updated rules on youth player loans will also help the boys playing academy football to bridge the gap.

I know it’s not a Hibs problem and we’ve seen it all chopped and changed over the years. We’ve had 21s, 20s, they tried to bring the reserves back in. Hopefully the latest change can help.

I think it basically comes down to clubs/managers being prepared to give a young player an opportunity. And with how cut throat it is these days I think it’s harder for them to do that. Unless they’re really forced in to it.

30-06-2025, 06:38 AM
I've read on this thread that some think that we'll announce Triantis, if signed, on or just after the 1st July, so included in the 2025/26 accounts.

Is that a likely scenario or have our chances of signing him diminished?

Anyone ITK? I see that some posters have stated that he's signed, so I'm feeling confident on the Triantis signing.

30-06-2025, 07:25 AM
I've read on this thread that some think that we'll announce Triantis, if signed, on or just after the 1st July, so included in the 2025/26 accounts.

Anyone ITK? I see that some posters have stated that he's signed, so I'm feeling confident on the Triantis signing.

I don’t think it makes sense for that to be the case. We could have bought him at any point and agreed a transfer date of 1st July, and still announced we’d signed him. If the reason was to have it included in the 25/26 accounts.

We could’ve signed him a year ago on a deal to start on 1/7/25 and paid it in full, and it’d still be part of the 25/26 accounts. No reason to wait until July to do things.

MacGruber
30-06-2025, 07:36 AM

Told the same - 2nd hand rumour with no credibility but you never know. £1.2 million quoted. Guess we'll find out soon enough

30-06-2025, 07:48 AM
We announced Sallinger as joining from July 1st

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/june/05/raphael-sallinger-joins-hibs/

Paul1642
30-06-2025, 07:49 AM
We announced Sallinger as joining from July 1st

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/june/05/raphael-sallinger-joins-hibs/

Is he on the Netherlands trip? Hope so.

30-06-2025, 07:52 AM
Is he on the Netherlands trip? Hope so.

You’d think he would be,even if he met them there tomorrow

30-06-2025, 07:55 AM
You’d think he would be,even if he met them there tomorrow

Sallinger has been training with the club since the start of preseason.

30-06-2025, 08:02 AM
Jair confirmed away by Hibs now

30-06-2025, 08:26 AM
Jair confirmed away by Hibs now

Oh no.

USA_Hibee
30-06-2025, 08:29 AM
Good luck to Jair.

Hope he cracks on with his career now.

30-06-2025, 08:29 AM
Sallinger has been training with the club since the start of preseason.Yeah I noticed him on day 1 video

I wonder why it's announced as 1st July?

30-06-2025, 08:33 AM
Yeah I noticed him on day 1 video

I wonder why it's announced as 1st July?

His contract must end today

30-06-2025, 08:34 AM
Not sure on Triantis but I definitely don't think Mulligan is the replacement. If we can't get Triantis back we will see another quality midfielder signed.
Surely wouldn't have let NMW leave when he did if not already secured Triantis, or someone else instead of him?

30-06-2025, 08:36 AM
Surely wouldn't have let NMW leave when he did if not already secured Triantis, or someone else instead of him?

We currently have

Newell
Levitt
Manneh
Mulligan
Campbell

With Triantis that will be the midfield sorted for the season.

30-06-2025, 08:37 AM
Surely wouldn't have let NMW leave when he did if not already secured Triantis, or someone else instead of him?Josh Mulligan

Donegal Hibby
30-06-2025, 08:40 AM
Maybe the guys guessing but I didn’t like post #418 …

https://www.readytogo.net/smb/threads/triantis.1657478/page-21

Dmas
30-06-2025, 08:47 AM

No matter where he goes I hope Sunderland go down without winning a game you would think you where reading a Barcelona fan page the way they talk about us

30-06-2025, 08:47 AM
We currently have

Newell
Levitt
Manneh
Mulligan
Campbell

With Triantis that will be the midfield sorted for the season.

And McGrath.

JasonC1875
30-06-2025, 08:51 AM

Think it’ll be from this absolute nonsense article that was floating about on Twitter yesterday

https://www.ibroxnews.com/2025/06/29/rangers-given-green-signal-to-sign-sunderland-ace-nectarios-triantis/

30-06-2025, 08:52 AM
Think it’ll be from this absolute nonsense article that was floating about on Twitter yesterday

https://www.ibroxnews.com/2025/06/29/rangers-given-green-signal-to-sign-sunderland-ace-nectarios-triantis/

I just saw that, what a lot of pish 😂

30-06-2025, 08:56 AM
Given our recent signings, if we didn’t land Nectar or didn’t get him until later in the window, it’s not as big a disaster as before.

Alasanah against Rangers showed an ability to intercept from deep and look to get the ball forward, Levitt can sit a little deeper and look to create from there, and with a back three it may not be as vital to immediately have someone to just sit. Mulligan can be our defensive midfielder if needs be.

I’d still prefer to get him or a similar player if we can’t get Nectar but we’re not in the position that we’re reliant on one player like we have been in the past.

It’s quite impressive how many different players last years success was built on.

Donegal Hibby
30-06-2025, 09:00 AM

I was wondering why one of them mentioned Sevco but it makes sense now that they’ve seen this nonsense.

30-06-2025, 09:01 AM

It’s referencing a hilarious article from a rangers fan website further up the page. Here’s the article for everyone’s amusement.

Rangers are reportedly keen on securing the services of Sunderland midfielder Nectarios Triantis.

Dr Rajpal Brar, an injury expert, has raved over his fitness record from the 2024/25 season, ahead of a potential medical.

Nectarios Triantis expected to clear medical this summer

Triantis’ stellar fitness record last season holds him in good stead to clear his medical, according to Dr Brar.

Rangers have been mooted as an option to sign the Sunderland midfielder as the Black Cats are likely to loan him out again next season. (Daily Record journalist Scott McDermott, 8 May)

Craig Moore has also urged the Ibrox outfit to consider signing the 22-year-old.

SPFL stats 2024/25 Nectarios Triantis
Matches 34
Goals 3
Assists 6
Triantis’ stats from last season.
Speaking about this situation, Dr Brar, a doctor in physical therapy and a sports scientist, exclusively told Ibrox News: “He was injury-free last season and that bodes well for any club looking to sign him.

Rangers can do better than Triantis this summer

Triantis could be a solid depth signing for Rangers, offering versatility across centre-back and defensive midfield roles.

His physicality, aerial ability and passing ability make him a reliable squad player, ideal for rotation in Gers’ demanding Scottish Premiership and European schedule.

However, to strengthen their starting eleven, the Ibrox side need higher-calibre options.

An absolute nothing article with a random doctor saying Rangers will sign him because he wasn’t injured last season so will pass a medical 🤣🤣

30-06-2025, 09:06 AM
Jair mutually consented

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian

30-06-2025, 09:09 AM
His contract must end today

His contract wasn’t expiring, we paid a fee for him.

ErinGoBraghHFC
30-06-2025, 09:12 AM

Shock as fans of nothing club from somewhere in England have delusions of grandeur. Must be rough being in the shadow of, with all due respect to the Newcastle fans amongst us, a club that won absolutely nothing for half a century.

Donegal Hibby
30-06-2025, 09:13 AM
No matter where he goes I hope Sunderland go down without winning a game you would think you where reading a Barcelona fan page the way they talk about us

I don’t know about not winning a game but I think there’s a fair good chance they will go down .. hopefully .

30-06-2025, 10:27 AM
Sunderland to me have always been a bit of an unfashionable yo-yo club in the shadow of their bigger neighbours Newcastle.

I remember when they were up for a friendly at Easter Road about 13/14 years ago. Their songs were probably some of the most annoying and incomprehensible I've heard and I support a team in the same league as Celtic and Rangers!

No major axe to grind with Sunderland. Just see them as a bit of an irrelevant no-mark club.

Sell us Triantis and I might start to notice them a bit more.

30-06-2025, 10:27 AM
Who do we realistically need at this stage? A RB, Triantis/other and a couple strikers?

Squad is pretty good as it is.

30-06-2025, 10:30 AM
Who do we realistically need at this stage? A RB, Triantis/other and a couple strikers?

Why would we need another RB?

We have mulligan, Cadden and Miller who can play there as well as Megwa for back up.

I think all we really need now is a striker and Triantis or a replacement for him.

MacGruber
30-06-2025, 10:42 AM

Triantis and 2 strikers.

Possibly get away with 1 striker if Hoilett comes back and Youan is fit, healthy and motivated

No need for another right back, well covered

30-06-2025, 10:45 AM
Why would we need another RB?

We have mulligan, Cadden and Miller who can play there as well as Megwa for back up.

I think all we really need now is a striker and Triantis or a replacement for him.

Bit short on the other side, with Iredale being the only “left back” I can’t remember if big Marv is left footed.

30-06-2025, 10:46 AM
Bit short on the other side, with Iredale being the only “left back” I can’t remember if big Marv is left footed.

Obita

Donegal Hibby
30-06-2025, 10:46 AM

If Miller goes then another RB might be needed . I think there’s still a couple of players like Miller that could potentially leave, Youan and Levitt being another two .

If we don’t lose anyone and add Triantis . One good quality striker plus one older , experienced striker along the lines of Gayle and we are good to go IMO .

30-06-2025, 10:48 AM
Obita

How did I forget about Obita 😅 this is what happens when there isn’t a game every week !

badabing67
30-06-2025, 10:53 AM

Depends on what happens with Elie If he goes we need 3. Also I still have hope for Hoilett but if he doesn't re-sign then I would hope for a similar type to be brought in

30-06-2025, 10:59 AM

Triantis, Hoillet and two forwards

30-06-2025, 11:00 AM
If Miller goes then another RB might be needed . I think there’s still a couple of players like Miller that could potentially leave, Youan and Levitt being another two .

If we don’t lose anyone and add Triantis . One good quality striker plus one older , experienced striker along the lines of Gayle and we are good to go IMO .

Can't imagine we would want to get rid of Levitt after his late season form?

Donegal Hibby
30-06-2025, 11:18 AM
Can't imagine we would want to get rid of Levitt after his late season form?

It will be interesting to see what happens with Levitt in will we offer him a new contract or possibly try to recoup what we paid for him with his contract running down . I might be wrong but I thought there was rumours of Wrexham being interested . Either way I’m quite relaxed about what happens with him as he’s a player that’s not totally won me over TBH .

Dmas
30-06-2025, 11:19 AM
Depends on what happens with Elie If he goes we need 3. Also I still have hope for Hoilett but if he doesn't re-sign then I would hope for a similar type to be brought in

If Ellie is fit and ready to go I would just sign 1 other, possible the older head type that would see us with Boyle Bowie Ellie new player and the young lad to involve a bit more cleland is it, signing 2 strikers shuts him out another year

Greenworld
30-06-2025, 11:42 AM
It will be interesting to see what happens with Levitt in will we offer him a new contract or possibly try to recoup what we paid for him with his contract running down . I might be wrong but I thought there was rumours of Wrexham being interested . Either way I’m quite relaxed about what happens with him as he’s a player that’s not totally won me over TBH .Agree out of the midfield list Levitt and Campbell remain the weaker options .
Most likely be bench players . Unless as you say some kind of offer comes in I doubt hibs would stand in there way

30-06-2025, 11:45 AM
Agree out of the midfield list Levitt and Campbell remain the weaker options .
Most likely be bench players . Unless as you say some kind of offer comes in I doubt hibs would stand in there way

Levitt is far from being a weak option; he played a crucial role in the unbeaten run the club had in securing third place.

Gloucester Hibs
30-06-2025, 11:50 AM
Levitt is far from being a weak option; he played a crucial role in the unbeaten run the club had in securing third place.

Also Campbell started in 2 of our biggest performances of 2025 (wins against Hearts and Celtic at ER). Actually so did NMW.

30-06-2025, 11:51 AM
The Levitt we had for the second half of last season was unrecognisable from the one we had prior to that, who I had written off.

I’m hoping he stays, builds on that spell of form and gives David Gray some big decisions to make.

30-06-2025, 11:52 AM
Don't get the Miller leaving chat at all. Under contract, international, young, athletic and improving. What's not to like?

30-06-2025, 11:52 AM

To be fair he mentioned weaker and not weak?

30-06-2025, 11:53 AM
Agree out of the midfield list Levitt and Campbell remain the weaker options .

Levitt was arguably our best midfielder in the last month or so of the season. He was playing brilliantly, as he did pretty much from January.

McGrath will probably mean Campbell plays less minutes but I’d be astonished if Levitt isn’t in the starting lineup in Denmark.

30-06-2025, 11:54 AM
The Levitt we had for the second half of last season was unrecognisable from the one we had prior to that, who I had written off.

I’m hoping he stays, builds on that spell of form and gives David Gray some big decisions to make.

he and his missus had twins did they not… that’s a tough shift on top of training and playing. My mate emerged shell shocked about 5 years later :) we often overlook the human side of players…

30-06-2025, 11:54 AM
I don't want to see Levitt move on, I do however wonder what the situation is with him going into the last year of his contract. Are we actively trying to tie him up for longer or will he move on in this window as we may not want to lose him for nothing

30-06-2025, 11:55 AM
Aye Matty, first I’d heard also so done a wee bit of digging to see who it might be. Although did you not mention about breaking club record for a striker? Take it no more info on who?

No, had a few messages to say we’re going to invest a lot into a striker but no names quotes at all, so far.

djw80!
30-06-2025, 11:56 AM
I would 100% try tie Levitt to new deal for me he is our most creative MF player with a great range of passing.

Greenworld
30-06-2025, 11:56 AM
Levitt was arguably our best midfielder in the last month or so of the season. He was playing brilliantly, as he did pretty much from January.

McGrath will probably mean Campbell plays less minutes but I’d be astonished if Levitt isn’t in the starting lineup in Denmark.I agree he was much better im not having a go at him i just think it may well be an area of improvement. Bigger stronger faster seems to be the modern way

30-06-2025, 11:59 AM
Campbell helps with our Euro quota and is a very good squad player.

badabing67
30-06-2025, 12:02 PM

Correct but he is not really what you would describe as a ball winning midfielder, not that he can't win a challenge. But for example I thought he really struggled to get into any of the games he was involved in at Parkhead. I think he is a really good option to have around but it's horses for courses and we need a mixed bag in the middle. I don't think the club will be looking to off load either Levitt or Campbell so if they go I think it will be because they request to leave, which I don't see happening

30-06-2025, 12:09 PM
Correct but he is not really what you would describe as a ball winning midfielder, not that he can't win a challenge. But for example I thought he really struggled to get into any of the games he was involved in at Parkhead. I think he is a really good option to have around but it's horses for courses and we need a mixed bag in the middle. I don't think the club will be looking to off load either Levitt or Campbell so if they go I think it will be because they request to leave, which I don't see happening

One of the issues we had earlier in the season, apart from the mistakes causing us to ship goals. Our midfield was too similar; there wasn't a player there who could keep possession, spread the ball and pick a pass, the same way that Levitt does. The team was crying out for a player like him.

ruthven_raiders
30-06-2025, 12:13 PM
Don't get the Miller leaving chat at all. Under contract, international, young, athletic and improving. What's not to like?

I think Hibs just activated the one year extension to protect us for getting a fee if he leaves, think if he was wanting to stay we would have had a longer deal...

badabing67
30-06-2025, 12:18 PM
I think Hibs just activated the one year extension to protect us for getting a fee if he leaves, think if he was wanting to stay we would have had a longer deal...

They did activate the extension I guess to protect what they see as an asset. But for all we know there could still be ongoing discussions about his future between the 2 parties

30-06-2025, 12:18 PM
I would 100% try tie Levitt to new deal for me he is our most creative MF player with a great range of passing.

I agree. He finished the season as easily one of our best players.

30-06-2025, 12:28 PM
I agree. He finished the season as easily one of our best players.Definitely would be looking to tie him into a longer deal, really found his feet in our good run. Good footballer.

30-06-2025, 12:38 PM
Sunderland to me have always been a bit of an unfashionable yo-yo club in the shadow of their bigger neighbours Newcastle.

I remember when they were up for a friendly at Easter Road about 13/14 years ago. Their songs were probably some of the most annoying and incomprehensible I've heard and I support a team in the same league as Celtic and Rangers!

No major axe to grind with Sunderland. Just see them as a bit of an irrelevant no-mark club.

Sell us Triantis and I might start to notice them a bit more.

It's just the usual pish from a folk who 99% of have never been to a Scottish football match and only ever watch the uglies play each other on the telly. The truth is they know less than nothing about Scottish football and just parrot the pish they have been conditioned to believe. I remember that friendly, there was about 10 of them sitting in the Loch Inn all wearing Sunderland tops, and when I joked to them that they looked like an explosion in a toothpaste factory it didn't even get a smile from any of them ........... nae sense o' bloody humour these mackems. Maybe that's where the nickname comes from, ye cannae mackem laugh :greengrin

You can't deny their loyalty considering the number of them who turn up to watch a club who have been utter pish for most of the 21st century. But you would think that fact would make them a bit more humble when it comes to talking about other clubs.

30-06-2025, 12:38 PM
Levitt has played his best football with Fuchs protecting him at Dundee United and Triantis at Hibs.

He isn't the same player when he has another midfielder who wants to direct play beside him.

badabing67
30-06-2025, 12:46 PM
Levitt has played his best football with Fuchs protecting him at Dundee United and Triantis at Hibs.

He isn't the same player when he has another midfielder who wants to direct play beside him.

Levitt from his pre and port match interviews appears to be quite laid back character and there is nothing wrong with that. If he could add a little bit more aggression to his game I think it would make him more of an all round midfielder imo

itslegaltender
30-06-2025, 01:10 PM

There was chat we got a bid in for him in January from I think Wycombe and he wanted to go.

30-06-2025, 01:10 PM
I agree. He finished the season as easily one of our best players.Definitely. Was very impressed from January onwards. If he had found that form from the off we wouldn't be talking about him leaving.

30-06-2025, 01:57 PM
From the DR;

“ Nectarios Triantis will return for pre-season with Sunderland this week.

Hibs are in talks with the Black Cats over a move to re-sign the Australian international.

David Gray had hoped that a deal would be agreed by now but Triantis’s future is still up in the air.

The midfielder has a string of English and European options but wants to see if he will get his chance with the Premiership new boys.

The 22-year-old wants the chance to try and impress Sunderland head coach Regis Le Bris before he makes a decision on his future.

The likes of Blackburn Rovers, Portsmouth and German side St Pauli are all keen.

Triantis has spent the last two seasons on loan at Hibs, first under Nick Montgomery and now Gray.

Hibs would be keen on another loan or to buy Triantis but that move is currently up in the air.

It would take a club record purchase that the Easter Road board are prepared to sanction but first they need Triantis to tell them he wants to come back to Leith.”

ruthven_raiders
30-06-2025, 01:58 PM
They did activate the extension I guess to protect what they see as an asset. But for all we know there could still be ongoing discussions about his future between the 2 parties

I certainly hope so, be gos to tie him down to a longer deal, who knows what's going on tho....

30-06-2025, 02:04 PM
From the DR;

Hibs are in talks with the Black Cats over a move to re-sign the Australian international.

David Gray had hoped that a deal would be agreed by now but Triantis’s future is still up in the air.

The midfielder has a string of English and European options but wants to see if he will get his chance with the Premiership new boys.

The 22-year-old wants the chance to try and impress Sunderland head coach Regis Le Bris before he makes a decision on his future.

The likes of Blackburn Rovers, Portsmouth and German side St Pauli are all keen.

Triantis has spent the last two seasons on loan at Hibs, first under Nick Montgomery and now Gray.

Hibs would be keen on another loan or to buy Triantis but that move is currently up in the air.

It would take a club record purchase that the Easter Road board are prepared to sanction but first they need Triantis to tell them he wants to come back to Leith.”No quotes in there which tells you they are just filling space.

30-06-2025, 02:10 PM
From the DR;

It would take a club record purchase that the Easter Road board are prepared to sanction but first they need Triantis to tell them he wants to come back to Leith.”

That all sounds quite negative tbh, maybe Nectar isn't as keen to come back as we previously thought and feels he's good enough to play for Sunderland. Maybe another reason we're looking at other options in midfield.

EGL2000
30-06-2025, 02:20 PM
That all sounds quite negative tbh, maybe Nectar isn't as keen to come back as we previously thought and feels he's good enough to play for Sunderland. Maybe another reason we're looking at other options in midfield.

Now in the difficult position of do we get a replacement in or bank on him still coming back just later on in the window?

Also probably means we don't have him for the first European games which he would of been a real asset for.

30-06-2025, 02:20 PM
From the DR;

Wonder if that's why the guy from the Tunisian league has been linked again.

30-06-2025, 02:21 PM
From the DR;

If there's any truth in the three clubs mentioned then we are goosed. All can easily exceed our transfer and wages budget and to be honest if St Pauli really are in the frame Blackburn and Portsmouth can forget it as well .... the Bundesliga where you have a higher profile and only have to play 34 league games, or the EFL championship where you have 46 games and no winter break. I know where I'd be going.

EGL2000
30-06-2025, 02:22 PM
Wonder if that's why the guy from the Tunisian league has been linked again.

I think they looked pretty different in style. His YouTube highlights real, which will show his best bits had very little of him driving with the ball through the midfield. Something Triantis does very well. Looked more defensive minded. Did have some brilliant slide tackles though!

EGL2000
30-06-2025, 02:24 PM
If there's any truth in the three clubs mentioned then we are goosed. All can easily exceed our transfer and wages budget and to be honest if St Pauli really are in the frame Blackburn and Portsmouth can forget it as well .... the Bundesliga where you have a higher profile and only have to play 34 league games, or the EFL championship where you have 46 games and no winter break. I know where I'd be going.

I still think there's a chance (pretty slim) he's not guaranteed to be starting at those teams and will really want to be playing every week with the world cup coming up.

30-06-2025, 02:28 PM
Did a poster not say Triantis deal was done on Friday …

CentreForward
30-06-2025, 02:30 PM
Have had a feeling for a little while that he may well not be coming back to us and that article certainly isn’t too positive. Hope I’m wrong but who can blame him for at least wanting to give it a go at Sunderland even if ultimately he may well not make it.

30-06-2025, 02:31 PM

Obviously just passing on what they had heard but it clearly isn’t done yet or it would have been announced and he’d be with the team now.

Lots of people hear lots of things this time of the year, imo most of it goes back to someone making educated guesses.

30-06-2025, 02:31 PM
I reckon the articles putting 2 and 2 together.

It’s basically an article saying a players returning to preseason with the club he’s contracted to.

I also think the whole trying to force himself into the managers plans is total guesswork

30-06-2025, 02:36 PM

It’s basically an article saying a players returning to preseason with the club he’s contracted to.

I also think the whole trying to force himself into the managers plans is total guesswork

Despite not thinking we will get him i agree this article is of stunning irrelevance.

30-06-2025, 02:36 PM

Yeah, his agent said his priority this season is to break into the international set up and he wants to be somewhere he’ll play first team football. If he stays at Sunderland, the most optimistic case to be made would be he might be able to get onto the bench and make some sub appearances, even that is doubtful if they’re about to spend big though.

I suspect we’ll hear shortly that another club has won the race to sign him. My money would be on a championship club down south. He’d play every week at that level and they’d be able to pay a much bigger % of his wages than we could if he was to go out on loan.

30-06-2025, 02:39 PM
There was chat we got a bid in for him in January from I think Wycombe and he wanted to go.

Given
where we were sitting at the start of December when they were sniffing about
and where Wycombe were (sitting 2nd in League One with potential promotion to the Championship)
and when he wasn't a regular starter

I can understand why LM might have considered a move.

However we ended up third, are strengthening and the club is looking forward to Europe. Wycombe lost their Head Coach in January, missed out on promotion and have an average home attendance lower than Falkirk.

Lewis should be staying put!

30-06-2025, 02:40 PM
Yeah, his agent said his priority this season is to break into the international set up and he wants to be somewhere he’ll play first team football. If he stays at Sunderland, the most optimistic case to be made would be he might be able to get onto the bench and make some sub appearances, even that is doubtful if they’re about to spend big though.

I suspect we’ll hear shortly that another club has won the race to sign him. My money would be on a championship club down south. He’d play every week at that level and they’d be able to pay a much bigger % of his wages than we could if he was to go out on loan.

I’ve still got a feeling he’ll end up with us on a permanent and we’ll smash our record transfer fee in the process

30-06-2025, 02:46 PM
I’ve still got a feeling he’ll end up with us on a permanent and we’ll smash our record transfer fee in the process

Hope so 🤞

If not, I’m excited to see who we sign instead. Players will always come and go, when we have someone on loan who did as well as he did last season, there’s always a good chance he’ll move on so I’m sure the club will be knowing how long to wait and have plates spinning in the background.

Hibiza
30-06-2025, 02:58 PM
Hopefully Nectar signs ,it would be sore to lose him but things carry on if need be .

30-06-2025, 03:07 PM
I don’t think there’s the remotest chance of Triantis getting regular games at Sunderland, but, unfortunately, I think that he’ll go to another club we can’t financially compete with and who will give him a first team place.

30-06-2025, 03:12 PM
Hopefully Nectar signs ,it would be sore to lose him but things carry on if need be .

Will be disappointed if he doesn't come back and I'm sure club will do all they can but if he doesn't then I've no doubt the club will have a plan B

30-06-2025, 03:17 PM

It will be but he was never ours in the first place. The way I'm looking at it is it would be a great bonus if we get him. If not we move on. Never fall in love with a loan player!

Earlydelivery
30-06-2025, 03:27 PM
I would never post nonsense unless I heard it from a really good source but I’ve just been told fee is not a problem it’s Nectar himself that needs to make the decision if he wants to come back

hibIBZ
30-06-2025, 03:34 PM
From the DR;

IF this is true from the DR then it’s over, he’s not coming back and we move on to other targets.

30-06-2025, 03:36 PM
I would never post nonsense unless I heard it from a really good source but I’ve just been told fee is not a problem it’s Nectar himself that needs to make the decision if he wants to come back

I did think he’d maybe fancy another challenge. 18 months he's been here now through two loan spells.

badabing67
30-06-2025, 03:44 PM

Yes EH21Hibee the same poster posting about Rocky re-signing but said this the Triantis signing was from was a different source

30-06-2025, 03:44 PM
It will be but he was never ours in the first place. The way I'm looking at it is it would be a great bonus if we get him. If not we move on. Never fall in love with a loan player!

Apart from Stokes and Henderson (to deliver).

30-06-2025, 03:59 PM
IF this is true from the DR then it’s over, he’s not coming back and we move on to other targets.

Think it’s by the well known journalist Phil Space.

30-06-2025, 04:00 PM

Fair enough.

It's a big decision for him though, especially in a World Cup year. He wasn't part of their 26 man squad for their last game, and he's still uncapped at 22 year old. He'll need to continue to progress if he wants to go to the World Cup. He'll play football at Hibs, he might not if he moves elsewhere.

30-06-2025, 04:01 PM

Would be disappointing if we lose NT but as posted here earlier doesn't know whether to pick Aus or Greece and he has showed his class here

30-06-2025, 04:06 PM

Hopefully he decides before the Midtjylland game..

Hibiza
30-06-2025, 04:06 PM
If Nectar efforts fail( hope not ) , funds - not in anyway a replacement to Kenny or the like .

30-06-2025, 04:16 PM
https://images.app.goo.gl/V7vtSHd811nkGza38

Rangers signing a 16 year old

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Some spring on the lad.

30-06-2025, 04:44 PM
Dundee United hope to seal a season-long loan deal for Ferencvaros' Ghanaian midfielder Isaac Pappoe

30-06-2025, 04:56 PM

I always thought there would be a deal to be done with Sunderland. And he’s probably not on huge money there either, given where he signed from and how old he was at the time. Thought it would come down to where he sees himself playing, or whether he thought he’d give it a shot at trying to force his way in down there in pre season. It wouldn’t surprise me if what you post is correct.

Donegal Hibby
30-06-2025, 04:56 PM
I did think he’d maybe fancy another challenge. 18 months he's been here now through two loan spells.

He might do though in the 18 months he’s been here he’s improved considerably and another season or two could see him develop further , he knows he has a manager that believes in him and he’ll see regular game time at us which he knows .

I’ve read a few articles today and Sunderland are interested ( fierce competition as well ) in Hamed Traore at around £16m plus . I think he’ll definitely be moving and if we get him great but if we don’t I’m sure the club will sign a suitable replacement instead .

30-06-2025, 05:26 PM
He might do though in the 18 months he’s been here he’s improved considerably and another season or two could see him develop further , he knows he has a manager that believes in him and he’ll see regular game time at us which he knows .

I’ve read a few articles today and Sunderland are interested ( fierce competition as well ) in Hamed Traore at around £16m plus . I think he’ll definitely be moving and if we get him great but if we don’t I’m sure the club will sign a suitable replacement instead .

I maintain that he represents a fantastic, cheap option to provide a great shift for Sunderland in midfield the year after next, when they're trying to get promoted out of the Championship again.

A loan to us surely makes most sense to all parties - we'd like to get a great player for another year, he wants to play every week in the run up to the World Cup and Sunderland get a fairly polished player back when they're more likely to need to use him than now.

Of course we want to have him permanently but I don't get why Sunderland would want to accept relative buttons for him? I say relative buttons, we'd be smashing records to sign him but they're currently buying and selling in the £30m+ player range so anything we pay would be relative buttons.

Any party gets greedy, they risk missing out on the goodness that is already great for all 3 parties.

30-06-2025, 05:44 PM

Depends if the new manager at Sunderland wants to play him in the middle or in defence where they bought him for, He seems a confident lad and he may well want to try his hand in the EPL and why not.

30-06-2025, 05:52 PM
Important to recognise this is a good window even if we don't get him.

Would be easy to forget all the good work that has been done if this one doesn't happen.

30-06-2025, 05:55 PM
I can't recall if Odoffin was any good or not but I have seen we have been linked previously and he's out of contract, I also notice he can play as a CB and as a defensive midfield player. Could he be the Triantis replacement?

30-06-2025, 06:06 PM
Dundee Football Club are thrilled to announce the signing of English winger Tony Yogane on a season-long loan, subject to international clearance, from English Premiership side Brentford 🐝

Read the full announcement on the club website: dundeefc.co.uk/news/yogane-si…

Welcome to The Dee Tony!

30-06-2025, 06:26 PM
I can't recall if Odoffin was any good or not but I have seen we have been linked previously and he's out of contract, I also notice he can play as a CB and as a defensive midfield player. Could he be the Triantis replacement?

I think he’d come in as a RCB if Miller was to move on

Nowhere near as good on the ball as a Triantis, could compliment Levitt very well though in the middle of the park

30-06-2025, 06:29 PM
I think he’d come in as a RCB if Miller was to move on

Nowhere near as good on the ball as a Triantis, could compliment Levitt very well though in the middle of the park
Just tried to get as many stats using ChatGPT and Gemini as I could 🤣🤣🤣 the stats looked similar. Obviously haven't been able to use my eyes to asses 😅

Bridge hibs
30-06-2025, 06:37 PM
I see hearts are trying one last desperate attempt to lure Shankland back to the plaza 28958

30-06-2025, 06:42 PM
Just tried to get as many stats using ChatGPT and Gemini as I could 🤣🤣🤣 the stats looked similar. Obviously haven't been able to use my eyes to asses 😅

Below are his defensive stats from his last season in the Championship (23/24) when he played predominantly at centre back.

30-06-2025, 06:45 PM
Fair enough.

It's a big decision for him though, especially in a World Cup year. He wasn't part of their 26 man squad for their last game, and he's still uncapped at 22 year old. He'll need to continue to progress if he wants to go to the World Cup. He'll play football at Hibs, he might not if he moves elsewhere.

Thats the main thing in our favour imo. He needs to be playing regularly to have a chance of going to the World Cup - and thats pretty much guaranteed here.

30-06-2025, 06:50 PM
Below are his defensive stats from his last season in the Championship (23/24) when he played predominantly at centre back.

Cheers, just had a look at transfermrkt and he did Indeed play mostly at CB although he did play a number of positions, not sure how well he played them mind.

https://i.ibb.co/gZLdL6MP/Screenshot-20250630-194843.png (https://ibb.co/hFJcJCRZ)

30-06-2025, 06:54 PM
I see hearts are trying one last desperate attempt to lure Shankland back for the pizza 28958

Fixed that for you