View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread 2025
Donegal Hibby
26-06-2025, 12:24 PM
Sounds a bit like McCowan last year.
It was said we had a medical booked for the player today and now it’s talks are at an advanced stage , wouldn’t the talks have been completed if he was indeed having a medical or have I got it wrong again.
26-06-2025, 12:27 PM
If we get the Mulligan over the line, then all the usual cliches about quality over quantity, and that type of thing, definitely look to have a bit more truth about them than normal. Other teams seem to be signing players left, right and centre and from all over the place. We definitely seem a lot more in control this year.
26-06-2025, 12:27 PM
From yesterday when it was reported that Mulligan was having a medical to now that talks are at an advanced stage doesn’t sound really sound like the same situation to me .
My reading of it is that he will be signing and the detail is that we just have to sort out the compensation with Dundee. If we can’t it’s going to a tribunal
Macaroon
26-06-2025, 12:28 PM
It was said we had a medical booked for the player today and now it’s talks are at an advanced stage , wouldn’t the talks have been completed if he was indeed having a medical or have I got it wrong again.
The initial article was published late at night, and wasn't written by the Observer's usual Hibs journalist. So the initial article was basically just re-hashing Fabrizio Romano's tweet which claimed a medical was booked.
The article today from Liam Bryce is possibly the club trying to cool the water a bit while they get it over the line.
26-06-2025, 12:32 PM
I am desperate for us to get Triantis.
However I do think if we get Mulligan he could fill in that no 8 type role when Triantis needed a rest
I think if we get either Triantis or Rocky over the line then the likelihood of getting the other one too increases substantially.
26-06-2025, 12:39 PM
I think if we get either Triantis or Rocky over the line then the likelihood of getting the other one too increases substantially.
If we got both (fingers crossed), the strength and depth of the squad would be very good and I'd strongly fancy us for 3rd again. Squad continuity is huge. Factor in Mulligan, McGrath and even Youan and we should all be pretty excited for the season.
It's a good thing they have the supercomputer to do all the high level analytics then, it saves someone taking off their socks and shoes if they need to count past 10. :greengrinWithout shoes and socks they could count all the way up to twenty four.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
leith lynx
26-06-2025, 12:42 PM
My reading of it is that he will be signing and the detail is that we just have to sort out the compensation with Dundee. If we can’t it’s going to a tribunal
Give them Tavares as a "sweetener", that's if Dundee can afford his wages!
26-06-2025, 12:44 PM
Give them Taveres as a "sweetener", that's if Dundee can afford his wages!
Sure that monotoned Still Game character wannabe Pressley will turn him into a superstar.
tug.lismore
26-06-2025, 12:51 PM
If we get the Mulligan over the line, then all the usual cliches about quality over quantity, and that type of thing, definitely look to have a bit more truth about them than normal. Other teams seem to be signing players left, right and centre and from all over the place. We definitely seem a lot more in control this year.Normally at this time of year we are trying to put right the mistakes from the last summer transfer window.
This shows how much we got right last summer.
Sent from my 2312DRA50G using Tapatalk
26-06-2025, 12:55 PM
If we got both (fingers crossed), the strength and depth of the squad would be very good and I'd strongly fancy us for 3rd again. Squad continuity is huge. Factor in Mulligan, McGrath and even Youan and we should all be pretty excited for the season.
I wonder if we are still interested in the striker from Legia Warsaw Alfarela, or will Malky and co pull another rabbit out of the hat?
1875Sean
26-06-2025, 01:01 PM
Give them Tavares as a "sweetener", that's if Dundee can afford his wages!
Be surprised if another team in this division would touch him
26-06-2025, 01:02 PM
I wonder if we are still interested in the striker from Legia Warsaw Alfarela, or will Malky and co pull another rabbit out of the hat?
That would be magic...
26-06-2025, 01:16 PM
That would be magic...
Just like that...
26-06-2025, 01:18 PM
Legia seem to be including him in their plans for this season under their new manager. I’d guess he’s longer a realistic option.
26-06-2025, 01:19 PM
I'm away for a pot noodle
I never fill mine to the line, I leave it just under so its not too watery.
26-06-2025, 01:20 PM
Be surprised if another team in this division would touch him
The way Dundee are acting this summer I wouldn’t put it past them 🤣
26-06-2025, 01:26 PM
The way Dundee are acting this summer I wouldn’t put it past them
Agent Pressley is doing a fine job if that comes to pass!
26-06-2025, 01:42 PM
Scott Burns reporting Rocky is staying.
Bye Rocky
26-06-2025, 01:42 PM
Bye Rocky
BH Hibs
26-06-2025, 01:45 PM
Bye Rocky
Off to Aberdeen then. :greengrin
26-06-2025, 01:53 PM
Bye Rocky
Scott Burns. Hello darkness my old friend.
26-06-2025, 01:53 PM
Kilmarnock close in on new Kyle Magennis contract after Dundee training stint | @ScottBurns75
⬇️⬇️⬇️
dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football…
26-06-2025, 01:54 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/rocky-bushiri-makes-hibs-contract-35457507#amp-readmore-target
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
Paul1642
26-06-2025, 01:57 PM
https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/rocky-bushiri-makes-hibs-contract-35457507#amp-readmore-target
Sent from my Pixel 7 Pro using Tapatalk
If everything in that article comes off, then we are on the verge of an excellent season IMO.
The biggest factor aside from the quality of the squad will be how settled it is.
Maintaining the bulk of last seasons great team, with two of the three additions already being experienced in the league. (And Mannaeh had time to settle too).
EH21Hibee
26-06-2025, 01:58 PM
Sounds very promising then :aok:
;)
badabing67
26-06-2025, 01:59 PM
As always, it could be absolutely wrong. But very good source so I believe it to be true
Looking good now
Thatdayinmay16
26-06-2025, 02:10 PM
Club doing everything to ensure we don't repeat the mistakes made after JR finished 3rd.
Nectar and Mulligan next:deal:
26-06-2025, 02:10 PM
Sounding promising regarding Rocky which would be great news, Hoilett next please and a Striker.
Edit : how could i forget about Triantis.
Up-the-slope
26-06-2025, 02:34 PM
It's a good thing they have the supercomputer to do all the high level analytics then, it saves someone taking off their socks and shoes if they need to count past 10. :greengrin
6 fingers on each hand so not a problem
Gloucester Hibs
26-06-2025, 02:43 PM
Club doing everything to ensure we don't repeat the mistakes made after JR finished 3rd.
Nectar and Mulligan next:deal:
Exactly, building from a position of strength, unlike 4 years ago. There's no standing still in fitba, if you're not improving you're regressing etc etc.
Really optimistic for the season ahead.
26-06-2025, 03:04 PM
Hoilett is old enough to know you don’t go back for the first week of pre season
He’ll come back when all the tough running is out the way 🤣
I never fill mine to the line, I leave it just under so its not too watery.
A pot noddle connesuer😂
26-06-2025, 03:05 PM
Hoilett is old enough to know you don’t go back for the first week of pre season
He’ll come back when all the tough running is out the way [emoji1787]
[emoji23][emoji23]
26-06-2025, 03:11 PM
UPDATE: PAOK are closing in on the signing of Celtic left-back Greg Taylor.
It’s understood the Scotland international is due to undergo a medical with the Greek side next week.
Taylor, whose contract expires at Celtic next week, was also attracting interest from Copenhagen.
Trinity Hibee
26-06-2025, 03:12 PM
It’s understood the Scotland international is due to undergo a medical with the Greek side next week.
Taylor, whose contract expires at Celtic next week, was also attracting interest from Copenhagen.
Interesting move for him. Think him and his wife have just had a baby too so a bit surprised he’s gone abroad
26-06-2025, 03:15 PM
Exactly, building from a position of strength, unlike 4 years ago. There's no standing still in fitba, if you're not improving you're regressing etc etc.
Really optimistic for the season ahead.
Feels like 10 years and not 4 with the amount of upheaval since JR. Wonder where we'd be now if we'd done things right that summer? The club seem to have learned from that so that's all we can ask really.
26-06-2025, 03:25 PM
Ronaldo's new contract at Al-Nassr....
• €400M/year • €33.34M/month• €7.6M/week• €1.1M/day • €46,300/hour• €772/ minute • €13/second
Frankly that's ridiculous :confused:
26-06-2025, 03:28 PM
Penrice as cut-price replacement?
Hearts fans will say no, but if he downs tools, and says he wants to go to Celtic, it'll be a big test for the James Town Early Learning Centre Computer
OtleyHibs
26-06-2025, 03:32 PM
Right Hibs, works done, you can post the pics of Rocky and Mulligan in the new away kit now, thanks for waiting
26-06-2025, 03:33 PM
That’s most obscene of obscene things ever.
26-06-2025, 03:43 PM
Sounds a bit like McCowan last year.
McGowan never had a medical or agreed terms.
badabing67
26-06-2025, 03:43 PM
Mon Hibs get the pen out
26-06-2025, 03:44 PM
£1m a DAY.
Obscene money.
My old man
26-06-2025, 03:44 PM
Right Hibs, works done, you can post the pics of Rocky and Mulligan in the new away kit now, thanks for waiting
Do we think it’s a 5pm reveal
GG2TH
Paulie Walnuts
26-06-2025, 03:45 PM
£1m a DAY.
Obscene money.
It shows how obscene it is that you’ve decided not to bother including the .1. The money you didn’t include equates to €700k a week. I’d hazard a guess that’d be more than the highest paid player in Europe!
Paul1642
26-06-2025, 03:48 PM
It shows how obscene it is that you’ve decided not to bother including the .1. The money you didn’t include equates to €700k a week. I’d hazard a guess that’d be more than the highest paid player in Europe!
€ vs £
26-06-2025, 03:49 PM
I got it from Twitter but it could be wrong as I've seen different numbers on another site but anyway I'm sure its still a lot of money for him.
The sun says 492 million over two years, a stake in the club and 25.5 million signing on fee.
26-06-2025, 03:53 PM
£1m a DAY.
Obscene money.
It's utterly bizarre and quite frankly rediculous.
He's worth at least £2m a day.
26-06-2025, 03:54 PM
Feels like 10 years and not 4 with the amount of upheaval since JR. Wonder where we'd be now if we'd done things right that summer? The club seem to have learned from that so that's all we can ask really.
Ha, it certainly seems a lot longer than four years.
Given all the changes at Hibs since then, it's fair to say that we are better placed to build on success than in the summer of 21.
:top marks sums it up really doesn't it?
I wonder how many teams wage bills in the UK you'd have to combine to reach 400m Euros.
It's utterly bizarre and quite frankly rediculous.
He's worth at least £2m a day.
FIFA Negotiation style :greengrin
26-06-2025, 03:55 PM
Wheres the ****in pen Hibs? :flag:
I don't want to talk about CR7's wages anymore.
Paulie Walnuts
26-06-2025, 03:57 PM
€ vs £
So it was. Points completely invalid in that case but it’s still ridiculous :greengrin
26-06-2025, 04:01 PM
So it was. Points completely invalid in that case but it’s still ridiculous :greengrin
What’s ridiculous is that they must be making some sort of money off him being there.
26-06-2025, 04:02 PM
£1m a DAY.
Obscene money.
Mair money than common sense, I'd have signed for half of that.
26-06-2025, 04:04 PM
Mair money than common sense, I'd have signed for half of that.
I'd clean my own boots for that as well.
1875M
26-06-2025, 04:05 PM
Don’t want to jinx anything but looking like -
Rocky ✅
Mulligan ✅
Triantis ✅
Chuck McGrath and the new keeper who looks decent into that and that’s a very good window. We still need minimum 1 striker, if not 2.
26-06-2025, 04:07 PM
5pm been and gone, maybe its a 6pm announcement then :agree:
26-06-2025, 04:08 PM
Rocky ✅
Mulligan ✅
Triantis ✅
Chuck McGrath and the new keeper who looks decent into that and that’s a very good window. We still need minimum 1 striker, if not 2.
I thought his name was Jamie 😜
26-06-2025, 04:09 PM
I'd clean my own boots for that as well.
**** it, I'd clean my own and your boots for half of Ronaldo's wage. Cheap date me.....
26-06-2025, 04:10 PM
😂 New nickname maybe.
26-06-2025, 04:10 PM
So we'll have the Cadden and McGrath brothers then?
26-06-2025, 04:11 PM
• €400M/year • €33.34M/month• €7.6M/week• €1.1M/day • €46,300/hour• €772/ minute • €13/secondJeez, did they run it through Jamestown Analytics? Just wondering if Hearts missed it because he's no Kilmarnock connection.
26-06-2025, 04:13 PM
Rocky ✅
Mulligan ✅
Triantis ✅
Listen, if none of them have been run through the supercomputer I’m not interested
26-06-2025, 04:14 PM
Rocky ✅
Mulligan ✅
Triantis ✅
Do we think we will go down the route of another experienced ST like we did we ALF and Gayle? We do have Cleland pushing for a spot also.
Had a quick look at the free agents available at the moment over the age of 32 and there's not many big names on there, maybe there is still some to be released.
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/vincent-aboubakar/profil/spieler/147487
Would he be out of our range?
26-06-2025, 04:22 PM
5pm been and gone, maybe its a 6pm announcement then :agree:
Maybe can't find the multi-coloured pen? :greengrin
EH21Hibee
26-06-2025, 04:22 PM
Do we think we will go down the route of another experienced ST like we did we ALF and Gayle? We do have Cleland pushing for a spot also.
Had a quick look at the free agents available at the moment over the age of 32 and there's not many big names on there, maybe there is still some to be released.
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/vincent-aboubakar/profil/spieler/147487
Would he be out of our range?
Andy Carroll to replace Myko as our backup tall striker? Says he wants to move closer to his family and Newcastle no that far.
Hard to tell what level he’s at right now mind you
raeburnhibs
26-06-2025, 04:25 PM
Andy Carroll to replace Myko as our backup tall striker? Says he wants to move closer to his family and Newcastle no that far.
Zero Chance thankfully. I suspect I'm more mobile than Carrol and I'm 57!
26-06-2025, 04:26 PM
Geriatric level, just no.
26-06-2025, 04:28 PM
Where is The Pen
26-06-2025, 04:38 PM
Just watched Scott Burns do a DR Q&A on-line and he expects Mulligan to be a Hibs player withing the next 24 hrs or so. Says that Bushiri will be a Hibs player next season and will be announced in the coming days.
Interestingly he says Celtic turned down a bid from Bolton of £500k for Johnny Kenny.
26-06-2025, 04:40 PM
Could that description not have been applied to Gayle also? He did more than alright for us.
26-06-2025, 04:43 PM
I bet you'd have said the same about Gayle. He scored plenty for the club he just left.
26-06-2025, 04:43 PM
I dont think he fits the no Dickheads policy
26-06-2025, 04:44 PM
I bet you'd have said the same about Gayle. He scored plenty for the club he just left.
…in the French fourth tier
I dont think he fits the no Dickheads policy
And this as well
26-06-2025, 04:50 PM
Could that description not have been applied to Gayle also? He did more than alright for us.
Gayle at least was still kicking a ball in League 1 and the Championship in recent seasons.
Andy Carroll has been on a bit of a jolly with Bordeuax in the 4th or 5th tier of French football playing against probably at best semi pros. Very difficult to gauge the standard really.
Paul1642
26-06-2025, 04:52 PM
…in the French fourth tier
And this as well
I hadn’t realised Bordeaux had fallen so far.
26-06-2025, 04:52 PM
Gayle at least was still kicking a ball in League 1 and the Championship in recent seasons.
Andy Carroll has been on a bit of a jolly with Bordeuax in the 4th or 5th tier of French football playing against probably at best semi pros. Very difficult to gauge the standard really.
I wasn't advocating signing Carroll, just questioning the use of the term geriatric. For what it's worth, I think the other poster is correct in that Carroll fails the "no d**kheads" criteria.
26-06-2025, 04:54 PM
I’ve already had a try to shoot down this Andy Carroll nonsense.
Gayle and ALF were signed at a fair age but were penalty box players who could fit into our style of play.
Putting to the side Carroll’s age and 4th tier recent playing history why would we sign a battering ram striker and alter our style of play.
If the response is, he could come off the bench when we need a goal or two and we can bang high balls up to him then you’re off your nut to want to waste a good wage in the equivalent of a NFL placekicker.
Hibs will have no interest thankfully. We’ll have daily posts here for the rest of the window.
26-06-2025, 04:59 PM
Keith Jackson hearing Shankheid has potentially signed a 3 year deal with the Gorgie Gimps
26-06-2025, 05:01 PM
Keith Jackson hearing Shankheid has potentially signed a 3 year deal with the Gorgie Gimps
Hearts Facebook gushing over how he chose them over anyone else.
The reality being WBA didn’t fancy him so he came back to where he knew he’d be taken in.
26-06-2025, 05:04 PM
The reality being WBA didn’t fancy him so he came back to where he knew he’d be taken in.Another victory for the Gorgie Amstrad by the sounds of it. Guess they didn't have to wind it up for this one.
Hearts Facebook gushing over how he chose them over no one else.
The reality being WBA didn’t fancy him so he came back to where he knew he’d be taken in.
Ftfy
Lendo
26-06-2025, 05:15 PM
Output: Shankland
The algorithm is working well.
BH Hibs
26-06-2025, 05:16 PM
Hope he took a massive signing on fee off the *****
26-06-2025, 05:17 PM
i think some players just fit in at certain clubs, unfortunately i think he fits in well there
he WILL score goals, that's my prediction :(
Pickle
26-06-2025, 05:26 PM
EEN reporting Rocky signed new deal and knocked back English & Euro clubs offering more, hope it’s 100%
26-06-2025, 05:31 PM
Seen something about a Josh King rumour, only Josh King I can find is a Joshua King who I hadn't heard of before. Can't see any other rumours about him so think it could be absolute nonsense.
There's a Norwegian Joshua King (33) at Toulouse and a Joshua King (18) at Fulhams academy who looks a prospect.
26-06-2025, 05:39 PM
There's a Norwegian Joshua King (33) at Toulouse and a Joshua King (18) at Fulhams academy who looks a prospect.
Think the first one played for Bournemouth at one point
supermcginn
26-06-2025, 05:39 PM
Josh King has played for Bournemouth,Everton and Fenerbahce and has 62 caps for Norway.
26-06-2025, 05:40 PM
Josh King has played for Bournemouth,Everton and Fenerbahce and has 62 caps for Norway.
Sounds pie in the sky then 😅
https://x.com/sirslee17/status/1938291119772594313?t=euKr20XTi94hEwM-nA4zeg&s=19
Two year deal with the option of another year
26-06-2025, 05:45 PM
How many teams did they fight off for his signature?
Trinity Hibee
26-06-2025, 05:45 PM
How many teams did they fight off for his signature?
Probably none cos if any of them did want him he’d have been away long before now
26-06-2025, 05:49 PM
Probably none cos if any of them did want him he’d have been away long before now
He’s been whored all over the world and no one wants him. Well there’s a thing. I hope he’s getting a mammoth wage to go with his mammoth heid and mammoth arse, he’ll not get into fitbaw shorts in a year.
How many teams did they fight off for his signature?He stank out WBA. His agent tried to lever more money for him from other clubs, off the back of the press generated by the Baggies looking at him. WBA dropped their interest there and then.
No other takers by the look of things so he's back in jamboland.
26-06-2025, 05:51 PM
He stank out WBA. His agent tried to lever more money for him from other clubs, off the back of the press generated by the Baggies looking at him. WBA dropped their interest there and then.
Doesn’t take away that it’s likely a good move for them
He stank out WBA. His agent tried to lever more money for him from other clubs, off the back of the press generated by the Baggies looking at him. WBA dropped their interest there and then.
Those gullible idiots will be lapping it up but they are that stupid they don’t realise he’s taking them for a ride and was his last resort as no other mug would take him.
Doesn’t take away that it’s likely a good move for themIf he's fit and motivated.
Not in the slightest bit worried about that, him or them.
26-06-2025, 05:53 PM
Not if he performs like he did for a good chunk of last season.
26-06-2025, 05:54 PM
Those gullible idiots will be lapping it up but they are that stupid they don’t realise he’s taking them for a ride and was his last resort as no other mug would take him.
There was interest from a Sumo team in Japan but they couldn’t find a nappy to fit him.
[emoji23][emoji23]
26-06-2025, 05:59 PM
There was interest from a Sumo team in Japan but they couldn’t find a nappy to fit him.[emoji23]
26-06-2025, 06:01 PM
4 goals in the League until the split 😂
Nearly 30 and zero pace already
Up-the-slope
26-06-2025, 06:04 PM
What’s ridiculous is that they must be making some sort of money off him being there.
whats ridiculous if the money they are making from the war in Ukraine spiking oil prices and they are spending it on their sportswashing project in collusion with FIFA - see 1billion spent on TV rights to CWC that have mostly seen games given away free. This is them trying to say they are important enough to justify the scandal that is given Saudi the World cup.. 4 teams owned by gov proxy in same league which is ignored as its inconvenient to mention
NC1875
26-06-2025, 06:17 PM
It’s like when you’re hanging about the pub trying to pull a stunner, and you end up going back to the fatties house from the week before where you know you’ll be welcomed in no matter what.
It’s like when you’re hanging about the pub trying to pull a stunner and you end up going back to the fatties house from the week before where you know you’ll be welcomed in no matter what.
We've all been Lawrence Shankland.
26-06-2025, 06:20 PM
It’s like when you’re hanging about the pub trying to pull a stunner, and you end up going back to the fatties house from the week before where you know you’ll be welcomed in no matter what.
The hearts fans over Shankland summed up perfectly
Up-the-slope
26-06-2025, 06:20 PM
they will be getting the Merch. ready in Gorgie
26-06-2025, 06:21 PM
Oh come now, don't underestimate Shanklands patter - he'd only have to mutter Jamestown Analytics once and her under-dungers would taking themselves off....
Up-the-slope
26-06-2025, 06:25 PM
Tarts Club shop filling shelves with replica away Kit shorts from 'New' No.9
https://ae-pic-a1.aliexpress-media.com/kf/S1732b85650eb4fc2a70f069e6530f730R.jpg_220x220q75. jpg_.avif
26-06-2025, 06:26 PM
Oh come now, don't underestimate Shanklands patter - he'd only have to mutter Jamestown Analytics once and her under-dungers would taking themselves off....
They’ll be getting Mr Bates onto that computer system soon, I did word that right? 😂
26-06-2025, 06:31 PM
https://ae-pic-a1.aliexpress-media.com/kf/S1732b85650eb4fc2a70f069e6530f730R.jpg_220x220q75. jpg_.avif
26-06-2025, 06:41 PM
Hearts are that obsessed that they will wait until we announce Rocky’s contract extension. They’ll then announce Shankland and use the clip of him scoring after a Rocky mistake
Nothing surer
Hopefully he comes back fatter than ever
26-06-2025, 06:47 PM
He’ll be playing in grey joggy bottoms next year.
26-06-2025, 06:49 PM
Hearts getting Shankland is a fantastic outcome.
Will be the their highest paid player, and was absolutely ***** last season.
Very risky for them.
If they had got someone else for the same money, I reckon they’d be far better.
26-06-2025, 06:54 PM
Very risky for them.
He’ll definitely score goals and I also think he’s got the ability for the clever wee passes in and around the box. However, he has less movement than a Dalek and he’s getting slower and bigger by the month, I hope they’ve splashed out big style for him.
26-06-2025, 06:55 PM
Very risky for them.
Critchley had the daft idea of playing him as a number 10. McInnes will play him in his proper position and he’ll score goals. I’m no seeing a lot in what Hearts are doing to be worried about, but keeping Shankland is good for them.
26-06-2025, 06:55 PM
Critchley had the daft idea of playing him as a number 10. McInnes will play him in his proper position and he’ll score goals. I’m no seeing a lot in what Hearts are doing to be worried about, but keeping Shankland is good for them.
Hopefully Iredale benefits again from him too
Cat Stanton
26-06-2025, 06:57 PM
EEN reporting Rocky signed new deal and knocked back English & Euro clubs offering more, hope it’s 100%
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-transfer-news-rocky-bushiri-deal-done-5197380
My Birmingham mate reckons Hibs are sniffing out a loan for Louie Barry of Villa. Been on loan since they signed him a few years ago apparently.
26-06-2025, 07:00 PM
Incoming……..
26-06-2025, 07:01 PM
👀 what's that mean 🧐
26-06-2025, 07:02 PM
My Birmingham mate reckons Hibs are sniffing out a loan for Louie Barry of Villa. Been on loan since they signed him a few years ago apparently.
Zero chance that’s happening
26-06-2025, 07:02 PM
He’d been unbelievable
26-06-2025, 07:03 PM
Incoming……..
3 year deal for Shankland 😂
26-06-2025, 07:04 PM
👀 what's that mean 🧐
See you soon is what I took it to mean?
👀 what's that mean 🧐
The return of James Scott.
See you soon?
Is it not back soon?
Rocky signing I assume.
26-06-2025, 07:05 PM
We've all been Lawrence Shankland.
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
26-06-2025, 07:06 PM
They’ll be getting Mr Bates onto that computer system soon, I did word that right? [emoji23]
[emoji23][emoji23]
26-06-2025, 07:06 PM
Incoming……..
Shanklands got a lifetime pass on just eat
26-06-2025, 07:07 PM
Is it not back soon?
Rocky signing I assume.
I don’t think the eyes mean see you soon or back soon
But you could be right that it’s Rocky. Or Mulligan
Is Barry good?
26-06-2025, 07:09 PM
Maybe wasn’t in his most effective position, but be missed chances every game until the split. He might find form again but I’m not convinced.
I don’t think the eyes mean see you soon or back soon
But you could be right that it’s Rocky. Or Mulligan
Or the next Murder Mystery Night? :offski:
Is Barry good?
Barry’s Barry.
26-06-2025, 07:10 PM
Is Barry good?
Barry means good in the Edinburgh patois, yes. :greengrin
Barry’s Barry.Does he have a one wheeled cart for the gardening?
26-06-2025, 07:15 PM
Rocky!!!!!!!!!!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag:
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/june/26/rocky-bushiri-pens-new-deal-/
[QUOTE=RIP;7989457]My Birmingham mate reckons Hibs are sniffing out a loan for Louie Barry of Villa. Been on loan since they signed him a few years ago apparently.[/QUOTE
Did celtic not offer big money for him recently?
Rocky 3 more years and the new away top :hyper
skyehibee
Rocky 3 years
Oh my god we’ve actually announced a player with a new kit. It’s finally happened
26-06-2025, 07:16 PM
Does he have a one wheeled cart for the gardening?
Unfortunately he left it in Bari.
Cabbage-Patch
26-06-2025, 07:17 PM
Rocky has resigned for 3 years 👏👏👏
Absolutely brilliant news
Hopefully he picks up where he left off
And a new away strip. Hopefully more to follow tomorrow.
26-06-2025, 07:18 PM
Great news!!
26-06-2025, 07:18 PM
[QUOTE=RIP;7989457]My Birmingham mate reckons Hibs are sniffing out a loan for Louie Barry of Villa. Been on loan since they signed him a few years ago apparently.[/QUOTE
Did celtic not offer big money for him recently?
Yep £5 million in January
HibeeSince85
26-06-2025, 07:19 PM
This summer is going very well.
Top is nice enough but a 3 year deal for Rocky is outstanding.
Sheffhibee
Rocky 😁😁😁😁
Was Louie Barry not linked with Celtic recently?
Huge signing by the club, maybe the most important in a while.
Welcome home Rocky.
Here it come
Brilliant getting Rocky signed up. He’s an absolute unit and is improving all the time. 👏👏🇳🇬💚
Logie
26-06-2025, 07:21 PM
Kick on Hibees
Delighted with Rocky's decision to extend his stay, two surprises in one day with the new kit :thumbsup:
Any chance of Mulligan and Triantis tomorrow Hibs?
Paulie Walnuts
Great news. Never thought I’d be saying that 6 months ago but he was excellent last season. :agree:
Sheffhibee
Rocky has resigned for 3 years 👏👏👏
Re-signed, not resigned, small comma BUT
big difference thankfully 👍
26-06-2025, 07:22 PM
We actually ****ing announced a new kit with a signing. The hibs.net meme ACTUALLY CAME TRUE
26-06-2025, 07:22 PM
In the top three centre backs in Scotland nowadays, brilliant business.
147lothian
26-06-2025, 07:24 PM
Wow this is what I've been waiting on. A three year deal for Rocky, bring the European teams on :partyhibb:partyhibb
26-06-2025, 07:24 PM
Happy with that. Wouldn’t have been saying that this time last year. Might not even have said it six months ago!
26-06-2025, 07:25 PM
It’s not a comma
26-06-2025, 07:25 PM
A dash/hyphen surely??
Pedantry aside, great news
cameronw-hfc
26-06-2025, 07:26 PM
[QUOTE=gbhibby;7989487]
Yep £5 million in January
He's way, way out of our price range. Imagine that has 0 chance of happening at all. Had his own goal of the season competition going last season for the first few months before he got recalled.
He's someone I think will go mid-top championship for good money. A lot more than we could offer, even on load I'd imagine.
It’s not a comma
You forgot a full stop. 😁
I ****ing love hibs
Made up for the big chap - he’s had his moments and he’s had his critics but what a lad.. nobody won’t be happy at this
Stairway 2 7
26-06-2025, 07:29 PM
Strip tidy Rocky tidy, delighted
26-06-2025, 07:29 PM
ROCKY YOU GOD OF A MAN ! :flag::flag:
MagicSwirlingShip
26-06-2025, 07:30 PM
Delighted for the big man, what a redemption arc. Go on yerself big fellae
26-06-2025, 07:31 PM
I like the fact that we have proper continuity for the first summer in ages now. Feels like we will be signing players to improve the team rather than the constant rip up and rebuild.
Keeping Rocky (and hopefully Triantis) means we are not far off where we ended last season in terms of first 11. Now it's about adding depth and strengthening when the opportunity arises, as appears to be the case with Mulligan.
Malky Mackay has earned his corn in a relatively short space of time just by knowing what the **** he is doing (insert reverse Donald Trump smilie)
BlackSheep
26-06-2025, 07:32 PM
[QUOTE=AlbertK86;7989498]
He's way, way out of our price range. Imagine that has 0 chance of happening at all. Had his own goal of the season competition going last season for the first few months before he got recalled.
He's someone I think will go mid-top championship for good money. A lot more than we could offer, even on load I'd imagine.
Maybe McGinn can help pave the way for the move… with both the player and Villa…
TelaStella
26-06-2025, 07:33 PM
Hero. So happy with this and you just know there’s so much more to come these next few weeks. what a time to be alive man
26-06-2025, 07:33 PM
Great news, didnt think we had any chance of keeping him but delighted he’s chosen to stay. Hopefully carry his form into the new season
26-06-2025, 07:34 PM
Strip tidy Rocky tidy, delighted
I think it Rocky that’s makes the kit look fantastic but either way it does. Welcome back big man
26-06-2025, 07:36 PM
It’s truly unbelievable the turnaround in Rocky since November
There was alot of times I thought he was really good, but would have a couple too many silly moments. He was capable of getting the better of a lot of strikers in the league
This season he put it all together and is now getting the recognition from Hibs fans and football pundits that he deserves
Delighted for him
26-06-2025, 07:37 PM
Didn't think for a minute that Rocky would re-sign when last season ended. Brilliant being wrong though, I'm loving this new, bright and shiny Hibs. Bravo to all involved in making it happen. 👏
26-06-2025, 07:37 PM
https://youtu.be/0glJeNCzIPo?si=W_LXi0npT_TTheic
Up-the-slope
26-06-2025, 07:39 PM
Rocky resigning is fantastic bit of news - shows how much a manager and team pulling in same direction supported by recruitment & whole club
Delighted with Rocky signing back on again, wasn't sure about him a year ago but he's matured nicely and an integral part of our defence.
Hibees1973
26-06-2025, 07:41 PM
When Bushiri came back into the team last season we improved.
Great news we have him back.
Trinity Hibee
26-06-2025, 07:42 PM
Well done Hibs, big signing. Hopefully get Milligan and Triantis over the line too
Mulligan!
26-06-2025, 07:43 PM
That's a great watch👍
26-06-2025, 07:44 PM
I’m so ****ing happy
badabing67
26-06-2025, 07:44 PM
Who was he talking about when he said about the other boys re-signing?
26-06-2025, 07:45 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks
HendoDelivered
26-06-2025, 07:46 PM
Yaaaaassssss!!!!
I like the fact that we have proper continuity for the first summer in ages now. Feels like we will be signing players to improve the team rather than the constant rip up and rebuild.
Keeping Rocky (and hopefully Triantis) means we are not far off where we ended last season in terms of first 11. Now it's about adding depth and strengthening when the opportunity arises, as appears to be the case with Mulligan.
Malky Mackay has earned his corn in a relatively short space of time just by knowing what the **** he is doing (insert reverse Donald Trump smilie)
Absolutely. Said it early that some of our best business we could do this summer would be retaining what we have.
Jakhog1
Delighted with this, you know that you will get 100 percent from him every week.
26-06-2025, 07:48 PM
That young laddie called it this morning on here :aok:
Brilliant bit of business !:top marks
Stuarty1875
26-06-2025, 07:48 PM
Ohhh Rocky Bushiri!
skyehibee
26-06-2025, 07:51 PM
Mulligan tomorrow?
badabing67
26-06-2025, 07:51 PM
The EEN Saying this about Mulligan
The Hibees remain hopeful of landing former Dundee all-rounder Josh Mulligan, with negotiations ongoing over a compensation fee for the 22-year-old free agent, who has been a regular at Dens Park for the past three seasons. The club are hopeful of reaching an agreement soon.
This suggests to me the deal is done with the player and the 2 clubs still working on the compo
They also said this about Triantis
Hibs remain in negotiations with Sunderland and Nectar Triantis over a deal to bring another of last season’s star players back to Edinburgh, although there has been no movement on that front. The Premier League-bound Black Cats aren’t back in pre-season yet.
26-06-2025, 07:52 PM
What a difference 48 hours makes
People thought we were underprepared and going slow
Fast forward and Rocky has signed, Mulligan is hopefully announced tomorrow and it all sounds very positive about Triantis.
And that’s just what we know of!
Really looking forward to seeing the standard of striker and other players we sign this window
26-06-2025, 07:52 PM
Mulligan tomorrow?
I'll take it.
26-06-2025, 07:53 PM
I'll take it.
Par for the course.
26-06-2025, 07:54 PM
The EEN Saying this about Mulligan
The Hibees remain hopeful of landing former Dundee all-rounder Josh Mulligan, with negotiations ongoing over a compensation fee for the 22-year-old free agent, who has been a regular at Dens Park for the past three seasons. The club are hopeful of reaching an agreement soon.
This suggests to me the deal is done with the player and the 2 clubs still working on the compo
They also said this about Triantis
Hibs remain in negotiations with Sunderland and Nectar Triantis over a deal to bring another of last season’s star players back to Edinburgh, although there has been no movement on that front. The Premier League-bound Black Cats aren’t back in pre-season yet.
It will be interesting re Mulligan and what Dundee decide.
Tribunal and they’ll probably get 500-600k with no additional benefits.
Negotiate a fee and they might get 250k now with a sell on % for example
badabing67
That young laddie called it this morning on here :aok:
Brilliant bit of business !:top marks
EH21Hibee, You got wonder what his source has on Hoilett & Triantis
Donegal Hibby
Absolutely amazing news about Rocky as I was sure he was gone .
Outstanding Hibs … well done 👏 ….
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/2025/june/26/gallery--rocky-extends-memorable-stay-at-hibs/
West Upper
26-06-2025, 07:56 PM
We might be without Rocky for a few games over December and January if he is playing for DR Congo in AFCON
26-06-2025, 07:57 PM
Mulligan tomorrow?
And Triantis Saturday, imagine!
26-06-2025, 07:57 PM
https://images.webapi.gc.hibsfcservices.co.uk/fit-in/1000x1000/7ead7d50-cc25-11ef-9055-c32ae6fd7b54.jpg
badabing67
26-06-2025, 07:58 PM
We might be without Rocky for a few games over December and January if he is playing for DR Congo in AFCON
We still have Marv and who knows maybe even Porto
26-06-2025, 07:59 PM
EH21Hibee, You got wonder what his source has on Hoilett & Triantis
That's the fella :aok:
Credit where it's due , No one else had a scooby doo but he called it :aok:
ruthven_raiders
26-06-2025, 07:59 PM
Suppose why Hibs are looking at Mulligan who can play all over the back line ...
Up-the-slope
26-06-2025, 08:00 PM
[QUOTE=West Upper;7989616]We might be without Rocky for a few games over December and January if he is playing for DR Congo in AFCON[/QUOTE
Pants you had to go and spoil the moment.....
To be fair some clubs wanting to sign him might have been put off by that
HIBS NUTS
26-06-2025, 08:05 PM
Suppose why Hibs are looking at Mulligan who can play all over the back line ...
Not sure about that, right back Mabye.
He played in a few positions, but wouldn’t fancy him at centrehalf
26-06-2025, 08:09 PM
Hearing Rocky has signed a deal at hibs
Thanks for posting this earlier this morning. You were right.
Heard any other news from your source?
26-06-2025, 08:09 PM
Na. Right-hand side or middle of the park
babahibs
26-06-2025, 08:15 PM
Get in Rocky, love the big fellae, warrior.
26-06-2025, 08:17 PM
Club have definitely earned a bit trust and patience in this window.
We know what we’re doing now.
SonOfDavidFrancey
26-06-2025, 08:36 PM
We must be offering serious money for these deal to be happening. Presumably the Gordons are backing this.
Ribs1875
26-06-2025, 08:43 PM
Speaking to my colleague who is a Sunderland daft, but attended a lot of hibs games last season. He thinks they are going to want more money for Nectar than what we can offer. He said from what he saw he thinks he is only a seasons loan at a higher level of then breaking into their first team.
Donegal Hibby
26-06-2025, 08:47 PM
Anyone got the clip of Rocky celebrating with the players in the dressing room ( can’t remember the song that was played) after clinching 3rd place?
Keepthefaith
26-06-2025, 08:47 PM
with Rocky and potentially Mulligan signing I wonder where it leaves both Ekpiteta and Megwa? I know we gave Megwa a 4 year contract and he is highly rated whereas IMO Ek is potentially at risk of being moved on - never seemed comfortable with the ball at his feet, albeit showed qualities in the air and was a robust enough defender. wouldn't surprise me to see him move back down south...IF we think Megwa will make the grade?
I guess Megwa could also be part of the Mulligan deal?
superb business from Hibs though with Rocky - I didn't think he was giving off goodbye vibes last game of the season and glad that hunch proved right. definitely need Triantis and a striker but will be very interesting to see how the crop of youngsters like McIntyre (Jacob) and Cleland do this season. I also really liked the look of the young left back Gilles? when he played in the cup last season.
it's looking very positive and I both hope and expect us to do well
26-06-2025, 08:53 PM
Speaking to my colleague who is a Sunderland daft, but attended a lot of hibs games last season. He thinks they are going to want more money for Nectar than what we can offer. He said from what he saw he thinks he is only a seasons loan at a higher level of then breaking into their first team.
There's a risk in that. He could be loaned to a higher level and not hit the ground running. Not play. What does that do to his value?
If he isn't ready now their best bet is taking a good offer, from a club where he is progressing, and making sure they've got the right clauses agreed.
Hopefully, that's what happens.
Billy Bunter 07
26-06-2025, 09:06 PM
Finally The Rock has signed the extension.
26-06-2025, 09:07 PM
Anthony Joseph at Sky Sports
Celtic have rejected a £500,000 bid from Bolton Wanderers for striker Johnny Kenny.
It’s understood offer was well below #CelticFC’s valuation. They’re not too keen to sell, but may be open to a loan later in the window.
#BWFC are expected to come back in with another offer.
Tha Cabbage Kid
26-06-2025, 09:15 PM
with Rocky and potentially Mulligan signing I wonder where it leaves both Ekpiteta and Megwa? I know we gave Megwa a 4 year contract and he is highly rated whereas IMO Ek is potentially at risk of being moved on - never seemed comfortable with the ball at his feet, albeit showed qualities in the air and was a robust enough defender. wouldn't surprise me to see him move back down south...IF we think Megwa will make the grade?
I guess Megwa could also be part of the Mulligan deal?
superb business from Hibs though with Rocky - I didn't think he was giving off goodbye vibes last game of the season and glad that hunch proved right. definitely need Triantis and a striker but will be very interesting to see how the crop of youngsters like McIntyre (Jacob) and Cleland do this season. I also really liked the look of the young left back Gilles? when he played in the cup last season.
it's looking very positive and I both hope and expect us to do well
I think if we can sustain a decent period of being in Europe we will need all our defenders. Also with cup runs too
badabing67
26-06-2025, 09:21 PM
Just thinking it will be an interesting first league game for Josh Mulligan if he is in the team
26-06-2025, 09:27 PM
Anthony Joseph at Sky Sports
Celtic have rejected a £500,000 bid from Bolton Wanderers for striker Johnny Kenny.
It’s understood offer was well below #CelticFC’s valuation. They’re not too keen to sell, but may be open to a loan later in the window.
#BWFC are expected to come back in with another offer.
Scott Burns reported that on a Q&A earlier as well.
26-06-2025, 09:29 PM
If we can get over the finishing line with the Mulligan deal, we’ll have done really well. Getting Triantis for another season would be the cherry on the cake, but I won’t get my hopes too high on that one. However, I believe a regular first pick position is his priority and he might not find that elsewhere…….so, 🤞🏼🤞🏼🤞🏼. A striker also would be more than useful.
26-06-2025, 09:29 PM
Right back right wing back or centre midfield
26-06-2025, 09:30 PM
Just thinking it will be an interesting first league game for Josh Mulligan if he is in the team
You'd think so. At this rate he'll be lucky if he recognises anyone in the Dundee team!
Ship of Hope
26-06-2025, 09:35 PM
Loved Rocky ever since he booted the ball into the stand near the start of his time at hibs. Despite a few hiccups and heart in mouth moments I always felt he had the potential to be a very good player for us. Last season was just the start of that journey. His pace and power would have left a huge hole at the heart of our defence. I could not be happier that he has signed on for another three years.
26-06-2025, 09:42 PM
According to STVsport
Kilmarnock winger Danny Armstrong is likely to make a move to Romania to sign for Dinamo Bucharest.
Ribs1875
26-06-2025, 10:18 PM
If we can get over the finishing line with the Mulligan deal, we’ll have done really well. Getting Triantis for another season would be the cherry on the cake, but I won’t get my hopes too high on that one. However, I believe a regular first pick position is his priority and he might not find that elsewhere…….so, 🤞🏼🤞🏼🤞🏼. A striker also would be more than useful.
And if we get Porteous then I am confident we will be a force.
26-06-2025, 10:19 PM
Rocky all over the World 🎶 🎸
HendoDelivered
26-06-2025, 10:38 PM
Mulligan announcement tomorrow would be fantastic.
26-06-2025, 11:02 PM
Moving forward we are we are.... no relying on the Status Quo for us....
26-06-2025, 11:08 PM
We're on The Move.
26-06-2025, 11:12 PM
I like it, I like it, I la la la like, here we go oh Rocky all over the world. 😁
26-06-2025, 11:25 PM
When we sign Necter and Griffiths the league (and europe) will be ours. :hyper
Donegal Hibby
26-06-2025, 11:31 PM
Dundee podcast that there’s a bit about Josh Mulligan potentially signing for us at the start if anyone is interested in watching…
https://youtu.be/QiuP3ko6aSk?si=6Q0gqSeJ5tNJIrFc
27-06-2025, 12:19 AM
https://i.ibb.co/hxjRV9ry/IMG-8245.jpg
ruthven_raiders
27-06-2025, 12:25 AM
Na. Right-hand side or middle of the park
Ah just looking at lots of vids from last season he looked pretty comfortable when on left hand side of pitch, but if right footed maybe not ideal on left but could still cover there in an emergency.....
Big90inOz
27-06-2025, 02:00 AM
I was so sure we would announce someone last night, spent all night checking my phone much to the annoyance of her indoors. Went to bed at 23.00 disappointed, woke up at 1.00am unable to sleep so got up to check the phone again. Went back to bed at 2.00am disappointed but resigned to the fact nothing was happening.
Get up this morning to the cracking news about Rocky 😀😀😀
Can Hibs think about us poor souls down under and get the news out by 15.00 🤪🤪🤣🤣
27-06-2025, 06:34 AM
Feel we need to prioritise a goalscorer, assuming Triantis also signs.
With this likely to be Boyle's last season with us, we need someone who can look to replace him as the season progresses.
147lothian
27-06-2025, 06:36 AM
I'm ticking of a list of players I wanted to sign and going Down Down
27-06-2025, 06:59 AM
Hibs is the place to be Nectar. You know what to do.
27-06-2025, 07:07 AM
When we sign Necter and Griffiths the league (and europe) will be ours. :hyper
That’s got to be on the stadium playlist for the next three years.
Opps, quoted the wrong post but Status Quo Rocking all over the World is a must
27-06-2025, 07:16 AM
According to STVsport
Kilmarnock winger Danny Armstrong is likely to make a move to Romania to sign for Dinamo Bucharest.
That's not how you spell Hearts
27-06-2025, 07:17 AM
One step closer...
If we had the below come 3rd August i'd be in dreamland.
GK: Sallinger / Smith
RCB: Porteous / L. Miller
CB: Rocky / Marvin
LCB: Iredale / O'Hora
RWB: Mulligan / C. Cadden
CM: Triantis / NMW
CM: Levitt / Manneh / Newell
LWB: N. Cadden / Obita
AM: McGrath / Campbell
ST: Bowie / TBC
ST: Boyle / TBC
Out:
Youan, Megwa, Delfer, Jair, Rudi (Loan), Whittaker (Loan).