View Full Version : Greggs Summer transfer thread 2025
27-06-2025, 07:27 AM
Moriah-Welsh away? Someone just messaged me to say he’s announced he’s away on his instagram??
27-06-2025, 07:28 AM
Moriah-Welsh away? Someone just messaged me to say he’s announced he’s away on his instagram??
His Instagram is private so can’t see.
27-06-2025, 07:33 AM
Wouldn’t be surprised.
Going to struggle for game time. Hopefully we can recoup a few sheckles.
Hopefully Triantis coming in has put the writing on the wall for him.
27-06-2025, 07:50 AM
Wouldn’t be surprised.
Going to struggle for game time. Hopefully we can recoup a few sheckles.
Hopefully Triantis coming in has put the writing on the wall for him.
We’d get nowt for him. Nobody is gonnae pay us for NMW.
27-06-2025, 07:52 AM
Part of the deal for Mulligan possibly?
27-06-2025, 07:53 AM
I think he's a player. Given Newell's age and injury hit season, Manneh having barely played and currently having lost Triantis, it would be a mistake to let him go.
27-06-2025, 07:55 AM
I think he's a player. Given Newell's age and injury hit season, Manneh having barely played and currently having lost Triantis, it would be a mistake to let him go.
Makes me think we have players lined up for the reasons you mentioned
stirwill
27-06-2025, 08:01 AM
Missed out on Sparky
EGL2000
27-06-2025, 08:01 AM
Definitely has some value. Good player with what a couple years left on his contract. Good age and a senior international. Think we could get 200-300k pretty comfortably. Absolutely no way he should he going for free.
EGL2000
27-06-2025, 08:02 AM
It's a hard one cause I like him aswell and I think he's a very good player for squad level. However, he probably wants to be starting which isn't going to happen here.
27-06-2025, 08:06 AM
St Mirren just got £60k from Plymouth for Owen Oseni. He's a striker St Mirren paid money for and he made 11 appearances for St Mirren and didn't score.
27-06-2025, 08:09 AM
I like NMW too and hope he doesn’t leave. Think there is so much more to come from him.
Obviously if we got Triantis back and another it could soften the blow but I like his energy in the middle of the park and he’s just been unfortunate not to play as much due to a midfield doing well last season.
27-06-2025, 08:12 AM
We have Newell, Manneh, Campbell, Levitt and McGrath not to mention Triantis or whoever replaces him so his game time would most likely be limited.
Seems like a good lad who probably just wants to play regularly.
Paulie Walnuts
27-06-2025, 08:20 AM
Would be fine with seeing NMW go. Seems a nice lad but I don’t think he’s good enough.
27-06-2025, 08:21 AM
Missed out on Sparky
"Stirling Macedonia" sounds like a wind up.
eastender1
27-06-2025, 08:27 AM
"Stirling Macedonia" sounds like a wind up.
Oh - it's actually in Oz. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stirling_Macedonia_FC
I thought he'd dropped down to amateur footie in Stirlingshire :)
27-06-2025, 08:31 AM
I like NMW, I'm sure if he's away it's maybe down to him wanting to go and play football. He's 23 now and made 24 appearances for Hibs last season with 4 of them being in the league cup group.
27-06-2025, 08:31 AM
We have Newell, Manneh, Campbell, Levitt and McGrath not to mention Triantis or whoever replaces him so his game time would most likely be limited.
Seems like a good lad who probably just wants to play regularly.
Add Mulligan (hopefully) as I have a suspicion that centre mid is his favourite position. He says he is happy playing anywhere and can see him developing into an outstanding box to box midfielder. I also suspect Gray maybe sees that as well
LEaston87
27-06-2025, 08:35 AM
NMW is average imo. Not any better or worse than JDH, i’d rather he left and there was more opportunity for someone like Jacob MacIntyre next season, who fits into the uefa homegrown criteria
27-06-2025, 08:36 AM
NMW came into the team and performed at a level I didn’t think he was capable of last season. Didn’t look out of place in big wins v Hearts, Dundee Utd and Celtc. Still wouldn’t see him ever holding down a regular place so no surprise if he’d be moving on.
27-06-2025, 08:41 AM
Add Mulligan (hopefully) as I have a suspicion that centre mid is his favourite position. He says he is happy playing anywhere and can see him developing into an outstanding box to box midfielder. I also suspect Gray maybe sees that as well
It's funny because when I watched some footage off him I thought he looked like a good strong ball carrier and looked like he'd suit the middle of the park although he still looks very dangerous as a RWB and think that's where we'd play him. Looking on the Dundee forum they see him as a long term replacement for Martin Boyle, they see him as a winger. Watching YouTube videos of rangers blogs when they thought they were about to sign him they definitely thought he as being signed as a RB .
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/
27-06-2025, 08:41 AM
I’m the opposite, think he’s a certainty to be a right wing back for us
Whenever I’ve seen him at his best it’s there, going by Dundee fans or Twitter they seem to think similar
27-06-2025, 08:42 AM
Would happily see NMW stay, we need quality and we need a squad with depth to it, both of which he can help with.
He will want to play more football than he did last season and if we can't guarantee that and he can find himself a decent move then good luck to him.
Ralphy C
27-06-2025, 08:46 AM
I was so sure we would announce someone last night, spent all night checking my phone much to the annoyance of her indoors. Went to bed at 23.00 disappointed, woke up at 1.00am unable to sleep so got up to check the phone again. Went back to bed at 2.00am disappointed but resigned to the fact nothing was happening.
Get up this morning to the cracking news about Rocky 😀😀😀
Can Hibs think about us poor souls down under and get the news out by 15.00 🤪🤪🤣🤣
That is brilliant:aok: Once you have the bug there aint no gettin rid.:not worth:not worth
27-06-2025, 08:46 AM
NMW is average imo. Not any better or worse than JDH, i’d rather he left and there was more opportunity for someone like Jacob MacIntyre next season, who fits into the uefa homegrown criteria
If he can find a club and it suits all parties, I'd be content to see him go and try and progress his career elsewhere, he's not done enough at Hibs to make me feel he can become a first choice player.
27-06-2025, 08:51 AM
Whenever I’ve seen him at his best it’s there, going by Dundee fans or Twitter they seem to think similar
Not that he’s always to be listened to for his football opinions but Si Ferry played with him at Peterhead I think and said his best position is definitely as a wing back.
27-06-2025, 08:55 AM
I like NMW and happy for him to stay, but I don't really think he's anything above a squad rotation type player. Especially if we find ourselves signing a couple guys in that position with the intention of starting.
Thatdayinmay16
27-06-2025, 08:55 AM
Not that he’s always to be listened to for his football opinions but Si Ferry played with him at Peterhead I think and said his best position is definitely as a wing back.
I wonder if they see him as a wing back to displace Cadden then.
Or if Miller goes could we see CC or JM as a RCB?
27-06-2025, 08:56 AM
I wonder if they see him as a wing back to displace Cadden then.
Or if Miller goes could we see CC or JM as a RCB?
I don't think we'll see CC or JM as a centre back.
27-06-2025, 08:57 AM
Yep totally agree. I mentioned that very scenario on a thread yesterday
27-06-2025, 08:58 AM
It's the only place I see him playing for us.
27-06-2025, 09:00 AM
Yep, whenever I've seen him it's usually on the right side of midfield/ right wing, and looked a good player as well, I think he would be a really good signing.
27-06-2025, 09:00 AM
Totally agree, think he’ll start over Chris Cadden.
27-06-2025, 09:01 AM
One of Gray's abilities as a manager is playing players in their best position, so Mulligan will be our starting RWB.
27-06-2025, 09:09 AM
I like NMW and although I agree he is a squad player rather than starter, if we progress in Europe then we are going to need a squad. I wouldn’t be letting him go unless there was a good reason and we had better coming in.
27-06-2025, 09:10 AM
Missed out on Sparky
Terrific Finisher when you look at likes of Kevin Phillips banging them in at 37 and Dwight Gayle at similar age as Sparky it's a shame Hope he is doing well
27-06-2025, 09:13 AM
One of Gray's abilities as a manager is playing players in their best position, so Mulligan will be our starting RWB.
Got to be, we need to improve and Mulligan is an upgrade on Cadden in that role. Another box ticked hopefully.
Thatdayinmay16
27-06-2025, 09:14 AM
I don't think we'll see CC or JM as a centre back.
Yeah I don't think we will either, just think Cadden has been such a vital part of Gray's squad it would be hard to see a starting 11 without him.
Be interesting to see what SDG does.
27-06-2025, 09:17 AM
Yeah I don't think we will either, just think Cadden has been such a vital part of Gray's squad it would be hard to see a starting 11 without him.
I think Mulligan will play on the right, but Chris Cadden will still be a vital part of the squad, just like Obita is on the left as backup to N Cadden.
27-06-2025, 09:17 AM
Cadden would miss out imo. No way he plays at centre half
27-06-2025, 09:23 AM
If we sign Mulligan, Triantis and add a quality striker what a squad we’ll have!
Obvs fully expect a few to leave, but impressive depth.
27-06-2025, 09:30 AM
If we sign Mulligan, Triantis and add a quality striker what a squad we’ll have!
Oddly - given that automatic group stage football seems to curse teams so far - Aberdeen winning the cup may end up being a blessing in disguise.
Another season of building the squad in terms of quality and depth without the injuries that teams have sustained so far and the lack of disruption that has seen each team manager lose their job may mean we end up in a position of real strength in the future.
I don’t see Thelin bucking the trend, I don’t particular rate him.
Thatdayinmay16
27-06-2025, 09:39 AM
I think Mulligan will play on the right, but Chris Cadden will still be a vital part of the squad, just like Obita is on the left as backup to N Cadden.
Certainly a good option off the bench and for rotation. It's always good to have 2 good players in each position.
K-Zazu
27-06-2025, 09:48 AM
Hibs is the place to be Nectar. You know what to do.
Think it will be up to Sunderland what happens, they will want to get the best deal for them think he still has 2 years left on his contract.
EH21Hibee
27-06-2025, 09:50 AM
Our ‘second team’ would survive the drop pretty comfortably. Give or take a few signings to fill the empty spaces and not sure youan could do a job up top but..
Smith
Cadden OHora Ekpiteka [emoji780] Obita
Manneh NMW
Campbell
Youan [emoji780]
EGL2000
27-06-2025, 09:52 AM
If he can find a club and it suits all parties, I'd be content to see him go and try and progress his career elsewhere, he's not done enough at Hibs to make me feel he can become a first choice player.
Thing is you do still need decent enough quality that isn't first choice. Especially when playing European games. I agree though if we can get some money and deal suits all parties then he can go.
EGL2000
27-06-2025, 09:53 AM
Oddly - given that automatic group stage football seems to curse teams so far - Aberdeen winning the cup may end up being a blessing in disguise.
Another season of building the squad in terms of quality and depth without the injuries that teams have sustained so far and the lack of disruption that has seen each team manager lose their job may mean we end up in a position of real strength in the future.
I don’t see Thelin bucking the trend, I don’t particular rate him.
Annoyingly though it's the last season of guaranteed Europe for the cup winners/3rd place.
27-06-2025, 09:54 AM
NMW to Dundee in part swop deal maybe?
27-06-2025, 09:56 AM
I’d be disappointed to see NMW
Good player with a brilliant attitude, he’s one I think can come in and despite limited game time still looks the same player as he normally is
His energy is infectious and certainly seems brilliant to have around the place
His performances against Celtic etc when he got a run in the team really impressed me, especially on the ball
Unfortunately he probably won’t get the amount of game time he wants with us
27-06-2025, 09:57 AM
Annoyingly though it's the last season of guaranteed Europe for the cup winners/3rd place.
If we can get the squad to be ready to not finish third in terms of quality and depth going forward but also stand a chance of getting through qualifying rounds into groups stages, we can plan for how we deal with the extra work load.
So far I think we’ve seen teams forced into this without time to actually get prepared.
27-06-2025, 10:01 AM
NMW to Dundee in part swop deal maybe?
Mulligan is a free agent and I imagine Dundee will want the cash for compensation rather than a cast off.
EGL2000
27-06-2025, 10:04 AM
If we can get the squad to be ready to not finish third in terms of quality and depth going forward but also stand a chance of getting through qualifying rounds into groups stages, we can plan for how we deal with the extra work load.
So far I think we’ve seen teams forced into this without time to actually get prepared.
Think it will always be a big ask qualifying through the qualifiers as we have a poor coefficient because we have never made a group stage. It's where we need to try and be though as it's our best way of making money from the playing side of things with no realistic chance of winning the league.
27-06-2025, 10:07 AM
Our ‘second team’ would survive the drop pretty comfortably. Give or take a few signings to fill the empty spaces and not sure youan could do a job up top but..
Smith
Cadden OHora Ekpiteka [emoji780] Obita
Manneh NMW
Campbell
Youan [emoji780]
Not so sure when our first team were bottom after a third of last season
27-06-2025, 10:10 AM
missed out on sparky
petrie!!!
27-06-2025, 10:11 AM
Any word on what's happening with Junior?
MacGruber
27-06-2025, 10:14 AM
Agree John but would be greedy and hope for one more attacker on top. Gayle, Myko, Vente, Hoilett and ? Over Youan - must be scope for a couple. One solid one might do if Youan is injury free and motivated though
Donegal Hibby
27-06-2025, 10:23 AM
If we do manage to get Mulligan over the line , you’d think with having him on one side and N.Cadden the other that we would be looking to add a striker that’s good in the air when signing one .
Jock O
27-06-2025, 10:30 AM
I think both will get used, Gray has been very good how he used the subs in positions where they need to press hard, bringing players off even when playing well to bring on fresh legs to keep the intensity up. I think Cadden and Milligan will rotate like that with best man starting.
I think it is quite impressive how he has brought in players to challenge where we already have decent players, in GK and RWB. It shows to me he realises he needs to keep pushing for better options and stronger squad.
The challenge now is how he keeps all happy, and you can see why guys like NMW might decide they want to move for more games, and he will just have manage that.
I still think Miller will move if right offer comes in, he seems to have hardly featured in media since signing new deal, despite being regularly featured previously. Obviously O'Hara I think could cover there, but I would like better, and Porteous would be another real statement of intent.
27-06-2025, 10:36 AM
I think both will get used, Gray has been very good how he used the subs in positions where they need to press hard, bringing players off even when playing well to bring on fresh legs to keep the intensity up. I think Cadden and Milligan will rotate like that with best man starting.
I think it is quite impressive how he has brought in players to challenge where we already have decent players, in GK and RWB. It shows to me he realises he needs to keep pushing for better options and stronger squad.
The challenge now is how he keeps all happy, and you can see why guys like NMW might decide they want to move for more games, and he will just have manage that.
I still think Miller will move if right offer comes in, he seems to have hardly featured in media since signing new deal, despite being regularly featured previously. Obviously O'Hara I think could cover there, but I would like better, and Porteous would be another real statement of intent.
I agree regarding Miller. I think though O'Hora is likely to go into the season as the starting RCB regardless if Miller stays or goes.
MJ hibs
27-06-2025, 10:37 AM
The depth is the pleasing part. So many positions with multiple starting quality players fullback, CM and Number 10
27-06-2025, 10:39 AM
Dundee Football Club are excited to announce the signing of Bulgarian defender Plamen Galabov on a two-year deal, subject to international clearance and being granted the necessary visa 🤝
The 6ft 2 central defender joins The Dee following the expiry of his contract with Israeli side Maccabi Petah Tiva 💪
Read the full announcement on the club website: dundeefc.co.uk/news/galabov-s…
Welcome to The Dee Plamen! 🇧🇬
Thatdayinmay16
27-06-2025, 10:40 AM
I agree regarding Miller. I think though O'Hora is likely to go into the season as the starting RCB regardless if Miller stays or goes.
O'Hora has his quality's but it's his pace that worries me a bit, not many folk will beat Rocky in a foot race, but for a RCB I think we need someone a bit quicker, good option to have however.
27-06-2025, 10:46 AM
O'Hora has his quality's but it's his pace that worries me a bit, not many folk will beat Rocky in a foot race, but for a RCB I think we need someone a bit quicker, good option to have however.
Difficult to find the perfect defender that has all the attributes. Miller for example has better pace and physicality but I think he switches off as well and his positioning isn't as good as O'Horas for example.
I think a back 3 of Iredale/Rocky/O'Hora ticks a lot of boxes for me personally.
27-06-2025, 10:53 AM
I wonder if there will be any announcement(s) today? I would think SDG will want to get any new players on the plane to the Netherlands to get full benefit from the training camp and be fully integrated into the group.
27-06-2025, 10:58 AM
I wonder if there will be any announcement(s) today? I would think SDG will want to get any new players on the plane to the Netherlands to get full benefit from the training camp and be fully integrated into the group.
We usually enjoy a Friday announcement
Donegal Hibby
27-06-2025, 11:01 AM
Aberdeen …
https://x.com/Record_Sport/status/1938283075378807092
Sheffhibee
27-06-2025, 11:04 AM
With the Rocky announcement coming later last night, it made me think that there must be a further announcement today otherwise they would have just kept it till this morning ?
Im thinking Mulligan but hoping for Mulligan / Triantis double
:cb
ruthven_raiders
27-06-2025, 11:20 AM
With the Rocky announcement coming later last night, it made me think that there must be a further announcement today otherwise they would have just kept it till this morning ?
Im thinking Mulligan but hoping for Mulligan / Triantis double
:cb
Surely that is the reason, another announcement today otherwise they would have left it to today 😊
Cabbage-Patch
27-06-2025, 11:22 AM
Any word on what's happening with Junior?
I believe he is back down south visiting family. Technically a free agent. Contract will have been offered and would suggest he's weighing up options before deciding
27-06-2025, 11:39 AM
Aberdeen …
Is there a player in Scandanavia that Thelin isn't targeting? :confused:
27-06-2025, 11:40 AM
Big Marv back at Livi as first team coach
27-06-2025, 11:44 AM
Aberdeen …
I think this merits a **** the Dons
27-06-2025, 11:44 AM
Aberdeen …
Happy for him to keep signing Scandinavian duds
27-06-2025, 11:55 AM
Surely that is the reason, another announcement today otherwise they would have left it to today 😊
Hopefully we get the Mulligan deal over the line today. I was told it was the agent/agency fee that was holding things up.
27-06-2025, 11:55 AM
I see they used Easter Road in the picture but I wonder what club this is?
https://i.ibb.co/jZBp0bF0/Screenshot-20250627-125355.png (https://ibb.co/KzR14bH4)
https://i.ibb.co/2YKyj8Hm/Screenshot-20250627-125407.png (https://ibb.co/1J2L9sjh)
ship picture hd (https://imgbb.com/)
27-06-2025, 12:00 PM
https://i.ibb.co/jZBp0bF0/Screenshot-20250627-125355.png (https://ibb.co/KzR14bH4)
https://i.ibb.co/2YKyj8Hm/Screenshot-20250627-125407.png (https://ibb.co/1J2L9sjh)
They’ll be surprised that their accommodation has no windows but there is a set of curtains over the TV. Plus their meals overlook a lovely school roof with partial views of the castle.
27-06-2025, 12:09 PM
Wee shame if the player thinks he's coming to play in a lovely stadium and pitch like ER and he ends up at Livi, Falkirk or Killie! :greengrin
27-06-2025, 12:10 PM
Celtic sign a striker
✍️🇸🇪 #CelticFC is delighted to announce the signing of Benjamin Nygren from FC Nordsjælland - subject to international clearance.
Välkommen, Benji!
#VälkommenNygren | #CelticFC🍀
Donegal Hibby
27-06-2025, 12:10 PM
Happy for him to keep signing Scandinavian duds
Me too . I much prefer the way we have / are going about things in signing / going after either Scottish or players that have experience of playing in our league . Seems Aberdeen are mainly concentrating in one particular market for players .
Dundee sign Bulgarian defender (29) Plamen Golabov on a 2 year deal.
27-06-2025, 12:13 PM
I can see Aberdeen slipping into the bottom six next season. Group stage European football will kill an already pretty poor side in the league.
27-06-2025, 12:15 PM
That would be dream stuff to be honest and probably make this the best transfer window the club has had since transfer windows became a thing :greengrin
If we can hold onto Miller we will be incredibly solid on the right with him, Mulligan and C Cadden all able to play wingback and Miller clearly showing he can do a decent job on the right of a back 3 ... in fact so much so I wouldn't be so certain O'Hora will start in front of him if he does stay.
On the left we will have N Cadden as starter and Obita who IMO would be a first pick any team in this league outwith the Uglies, that's some backup player. Not to mention Iredale who is as reliable as you'll get.
I have high hopes for Manneh ..... Aye he hasn't played much, but I was impressed with how he grew into the game against Sevco looking more and more neat and tidy with calm use of the ball as a game that was played at 100mph progressed, if he can show that consistently we could have a very good player on our hands. Get Triantis back and we could easily have the best midfield in the country outside of Celtic, and I mean just Celtic.
Chuck in a striker that's an upgrade on Myko to partner Bowie and we should be a hell of a challenge for any club in this league.
Teaser from hibs Twitter something coming
27-06-2025, 12:17 PM
Yassss
Incoming……..
Here it come
HendoDelivered
27-06-2025, 12:18 PM
Sound the transfer klaxon
27-06-2025, 12:19 PM
Thought is was a kit release 🤣🤣
27-06-2025, 12:19 PM
Hoilett????????
badabing67
27-06-2025, 12:20 PM
Hoilett????????
Yes please
27-06-2025, 12:20 PM
It'll be Mulligan
Donegal Hibby
27-06-2025, 12:21 PM
Mulligan?? ..
https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1938571884158763225
badabing67
27-06-2025, 12:21 PM
I can't make out what it's saying in the audio
Trinity Hibee
27-06-2025, 12:23 PM
I can't make out what it's saying in the audio
Don’t think anyone can
27-06-2025, 12:24 PM
Don’t think anyone can
I have an algorithm, it said **** the hertz
BH Hibs
27-06-2025, 12:24 PM
It’s not Hoillet looks like Mulligan if you pause it in the correct place.
27-06-2025, 12:25 PM
That's the sort of analytics I can get behind.
27-06-2025, 12:26 PM
Mulligan.
badabing67
27-06-2025, 12:26 PM
It’s not Hoillet looks like Mulligan if you pause it in the correct place.
Does Mulligan usually wear long sleeves?
I think Hoilett does
27-06-2025, 12:27 PM
I'm hearing 'turned the Huns down'
27-06-2025, 12:27 PM
Does Mulligan usually wear long sleeves?
I think Hoilett does
If you pause it looks like the person is white.
EGL2000
27-06-2025, 12:28 PM
Millers a much better player than O'Hora for me. Anyway with even half decent pace causes O'Hora issues.
27-06-2025, 12:29 PM
Don’t think anyone can
It’s 100% Mulligan saying “F the Hearts”
27-06-2025, 12:29 PM
Triantis with the long sleeves?
27-06-2025, 12:30 PM
Mulligan 4 year deal
Tremendous
27-06-2025, 12:30 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GucwqLHWsAEqfa_?format=jpg&name=4096x4096
27-06-2025, 12:31 PM
comfirmed
badabing67
If you pause it looks like the person is white.
I think it is difficult to judge skin tone in that light
ElginHibbie
Tremendous, hoping for another in the evening but maybe being greedy :greengrin
Mulligan
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/GucwqLHWsAEqfa_?format=jpg&name=4096x4096
That kit without the sponsor would be class.
Great signing.
badabing67
27-06-2025, 12:32 PM
Yes another Josh in the ranks
EGL2000
27-06-2025, 12:32 PM
Brilliant signing
Thatdayinmay16
27-06-2025, 12:33 PM
Great deal.
Slowly but surely building a great squad.
badabing67
27-06-2025, 12:33 PM
4 year deal by the look of it..... Well done Hibs
Trinity Hibee
27-06-2025, 12:34 PM
Don’t know him but from what I’ve read on here seems a very positive signing
27-06-2025, 12:34 PM
That kit without the sponsor would be class.
Great signing.
Just thought the exact same thing, that top is minted without the sponsor
27-06-2025, 12:35 PM
Yass mulligan
27-06-2025, 12:35 PM
Brilliant, well done Hibs 👏👏🇳🇬🇳🇬
HibeeSince85
27-06-2025, 12:36 PM
Great signing.
That’s a superb bit of business
Josh Mulligan | Welcome to Hibernian FC (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tp_93A-hfA)
Donegal Hibby
27-06-2025, 12:37 PM
Good player , really happy with how we are going about things now .
Well done Hibs ..
https://x.com/HibernianFC/status/1938575566703038802
27-06-2025, 12:38 PM
I'm hearing 'turned the Huns down'
Sensible lad. Best not be associated with bigots :agree:
Good player. Great signing.
27-06-2025, 12:39 PM
Josh Mulligan | Welcome to Hibernian FC (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tp_93A-hfA)
The badge…
27-06-2025, 12:41 PM
Great deal.
Slowly but surely building a great squad.
It seems like the "quality over quantity" mantra is working. Just Triantis and a starting striker plus a decent back-up and we will be ready to go, IMO.
27-06-2025, 12:41 PM
Brilliant interview.
Love to see his enthusiasm about joining us.
27-06-2025, 12:42 PM
I think it's a fantastic piece of business all things considered. Even if it does end up costing us a chunk in development fees this is the type of move we should be targeting each summer in the hope of grabbing young Scottish talent who perhaps are not quite there to be at the Old Firm but have a high ceiling to move on for either a fee or be at Hibs for a long long time.
27-06-2025, 12:42 PM
Great bit of business. Guy has huge potential imo
27-06-2025, 12:43 PM
Sounds like Gray maybe sees him as a midfielder more than a right back
27-06-2025, 12:44 PM
Brilliant interview.
Likewise. Also his confirming that we were the first club to make an approach surely shows that our recruitment team are not slow off the mark.
27-06-2025, 12:44 PM
Sexual
badabing67
27-06-2025, 12:45 PM
Brilliant interview.
Agreed he came across really well and looked really pleased to be here
badabing67
27-06-2025, 12:47 PM
Hopefully might get a descent turn out for this Rot Weiss game
27-06-2025, 12:49 PM
I think every signing so far has improved or maintained the first team quality. Another couple quality signatures and we are going to have a great squad with real quality throughout. Isn't it nice to be in a transfer window where we aren't rebuilding a whole team?
Thatdayinmay16
27-06-2025, 12:51 PM
Hearing he took one look at rangers training ground, laughed and jumped on the first train to East Lothian.
Hibees1973
27-06-2025, 12:51 PM
Again, on the surface this makes sense.
Powerful, athletic and good with the ball going forward.
Great age, knows the league and over a dozen caps at Scotland U21 level. Will find out if he can take his game to a higher level at Hibs.
Good luck Josh.
badabing67
27-06-2025, 12:54 PM
Just hoping now we see Hoilett before the training camp. The fact the club have not ruled him out suggests to me there is still a chance
27-06-2025, 12:54 PM
Great age, knows the league and over a dozen caps at Scotland U21 level. Will find out if he can take his game to a higher level at Hibs.
Good luck Josh.
Aye but apart from that he must be pish or he'd have shown up on Hearts Commodore 64
Trinity Hibee
27-06-2025, 12:55 PM
Good luck Josh.
On paper, it’s exactly the type of signing we should be making
MikeyS
27-06-2025, 12:56 PM
I think so too, delighted we've got him but I do think he's our Triantis replacement.
Really hope I'm wrong though as you cannae have enough good players!
Welcome to the Cabbage, Josh!
27-06-2025, 12:58 PM
Just hoping now we see Hoilett before the training camp. The fact the club have not ruled him out suggests to me there is still a chance
Get Nector and Hoilettt back along with 2 strikers and we’re good to go.
27-06-2025, 12:59 PM
It's the only place I see him playing for us.
I thought so as well but the clubs press release calls him a DM that can play RWB.
Sheffhibee
27-06-2025, 01:00 PM
From what Ive seen this young man could be well equipped to play the No 8 , has all the attributes of a proper box to box midfielder
Also handy that he is also a cracking right wingback
Garymcl
27-06-2025, 01:01 PM
Brilliant signing ,now for a good striker and I’ll be even more delighted :thumbsup:
27-06-2025, 01:02 PM
The recruitment team seems to be firing now!
Well done all.
Hope he turns out to the be the new McGinn
27-06-2025, 01:02 PM
From what Ive seen this young man could be well equipped to play the No 8 , has all the attributes of a proper box to box midfielder
He played a central no8 role against us in the last Dundee game at Easter Road. Didn't know who he was at the time but said to my laddie at the game, that he looked a player.
27-06-2025, 01:03 PM
I think most of us have been quick to assume his role at RWB, but I think for now there's a chance he's on the 'depth chart' of the managers office as one of the midfielders until at least Triantis/Triantis' replacement comes in. But even then with NMW about to leave and Newell still injured I wouldn't be surprised if we go into pre-season with him, Manneh, Levitt as our midfielders for now.
27-06-2025, 01:05 PM
That's all our defenders/wing backs on 2-4 years remaining contract wise (starters on 3+, bar Nicky Cadden). Nice stability for us.
Sounds like a great signing really (and suspect Miller will be on his way out now).
27-06-2025, 01:08 PM
Aye but apart from that he must be pish or he'd have shown up on Hearts Commodore 64
I thought it was an Amstrad they had! :greengrin
27-06-2025, 01:10 PM
When I played against them I knew they were a proper football team. Love it
K-Zazu
27-06-2025, 01:16 PM
That's all our defenders/wing backs on 2-4 years remaining contract wise (starters on 3+, bar Nicky Cadden). Nice stability for us.
Sounds like a great signing really (and suspect Miller will be on his way out now).
Can’t see Miller going anywhere, will be competing with O’Hora for the RCB position.
27-06-2025, 01:23 PM
Hibs were the first to show interest in him. I'm assuming this must have been before Hearts had access to a computer?
27-06-2025, 01:25 PM
Can’t see Miller going anywhere, will be competing with O’Hora for the RCB position.
Was never impressed by Miller at RWB but think he’s made for the right side of a back three. He’s been brilliant there. I sincerely hope we don’t sell him. If we do it would have to be a deal that suits Hibs.
27-06-2025, 01:26 PM
Hibs were the first to show interest in him. I'm assuming this must have been before Hearts had access to a computer?
Still dialling up so they can finish their report on Mark Kerr.
27-06-2025, 01:27 PM
Computer said Stuart Findlay
Delighted in signing Mulligan, interview sounded spot on, interesting he sounded like he preferred to play more central.
Paulie Walnuts
27-06-2025, 01:31 PM
I honestly cannot believe how much faith they’re putting in the whole analytics thing.
Firstly, you’d think they were the first team to use some form of analytics to make signings, but secondly, it’s in every interview with anyone non playing and their fans seem to be insistent that if the analytics don’t throw a name out then they are beneath them. None of them seem to have the smarts to realise that what comes out of the analytics is based on what you input/what you’re looking for, and that’s the difficult part.
With regards to Mulligan, looking forward to seeing him play given the hype around him. I know nothing about him so keeping my fingers crossed for someone a bit special.
27-06-2025, 01:34 PM
NMW off to Mansfield Town.
https://www.footballinsider247.com/exclusive-mansfield-town-agree-deal-to-sign-hibernians-moriah-welsh/
Seems a nice lad but that's probably his level TBF.
27-06-2025, 01:38 PM
Seems a nice lad but that's probably his level TBF.
Doesn't mention Hibs getting a fee - wonder if we let him go to free up some wages?
https://www.footballinsider247.com/exclusive-mansfield-town-agree-deal-to-sign-hibernians-moriah-welsh/Good luck to him. An honest player and seemed like a good lad. Hope he grows to his potential.
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
Hibees1973
27-06-2025, 01:39 PM
Good luck to NMW.
Day just keeps getting better. One in one out to balance the wage budget and keep the squad size trim. No good having loads of players hanging around who will not get much game time.
Nectar (would really be the icing on the cake) and an experienced Centre Forward by the end of next week would be good work by Hibs.
27-06-2025, 01:42 PM
Doesn't mention Hibs getting a fee - wonder if we let him go to free up some wages?
Freeing up the wage is sometimes as good as a fee. It'll be at least £100k saved if he moved on.
MartinfaePorty
27-06-2025, 01:47 PM
This is how it has to be. All good teams work on the basis that if you can get someone better in you do so. Still a requirement for squad players who won't start every week, but the young lads now need to step up and fill some of those gaps.
EH21Hibee
27-06-2025, 01:49 PM
Hearing Triantis is done…
27-06-2025, 01:50 PM
Fingers crossed 🤞
27-06-2025, 01:51 PM
You were on the money yesterday but if you are wrong about this we'll hunt ye doon and paint ye maroon for getting us excited again :greengrin
27-06-2025, 01:52 PM
Don’t think Hibs have ever used the classic Davina McCall gif have they?
Hopefully we see it today….
badabing67
27-06-2025, 01:53 PM
No f@#king way, what about Hoilett is he coming back
Trinity Hibee
27-06-2025, 01:55 PM
🙏🏻
27-06-2025, 01:56 PM
100%
27-06-2025, 01:58 PM
Oh God! I'm going to be trawling on line now for hours! Come on, Hibs, get it announced!
Thatdayinmay16
27-06-2025, 01:58 PM
Any idea on this weekends lottery numbers?
Trinity Hibee
27-06-2025, 01:59 PM
Oh God! I'm going to be trawling on line now for hours! Come on, Hibs, get it announced!
Phone battery and data taking a hammering
27-06-2025, 01:59 PM
GK: Sallinger / Smith
RCB: Porteous / L. Miller
CB: Rocky / Marvin
LCB: Iredale / O'Hora
RWB: Mulligan / C. Cadden
CM: Triantis / Newell
CM: Levitt / Manneh
LWB: N. Cadden / Obita
AM: McGrath / Campbell
ST: Bowie / TBC
ST: Boyle / TBC
Out:
Youan, Megwa, Delfer, Jair, Rudi (Loan), Whittaker (Loan).
Another step forward with NMW moved on.
Hibs4185
27-06-2025, 02:00 PM
Budge and McKinley couldn’t find the power button obviously
27-06-2025, 02:00 PM
I'm running out of pot noodles
27-06-2025, 02:02 PM
That would be huge, hoping your info’s correct!
Really hope your right again.
27-06-2025, 02:04 PM
Good luck to NMW who probably wasn't going to get the game time he wanted, another off the books.
Delighted with Mulligan who could prove to be a good buy and would hope we can bring in Triantis and a ST next week which should set us up for the European run.
haagsehibby
27-06-2025, 02:05 PM
Hopefully might get a descent turn out for this Rot Weiss game
Only those that arrive by parachute!😉
mcohibs
27-06-2025, 02:07 PM
Phone battery and data taking a hammering
About to board a 4hr flight with no Wi-Fi and EH21 is dropping a ‘here we go’…
Trinity Hibee
27-06-2025, 02:09 PM
About to board a 4hr flight with no Wi-Fi and EH21 is dropping a ‘here we go’…
Good luck. I’d prob take a tranquilizer to knock me out
EH21Hibee
27-06-2025, 02:14 PM
You were on the money yesterday but if you are wrong about this we'll hunt ye doon and paint ye maroon for getting us excited again :greengrin
Different guy this time but a good source so should be correct. As with any rumour could be rubbish so hold off on ur ***** just yet
badabing67
27-06-2025, 02:15 PM
Different guy this time but a good source so should be correct. As with any rumour could be rubbish so hold off on ur ***** just yet
Can you find out about Hoilett if you can, would be appreciated
27-06-2025, 02:16 PM
Going to have buy every tissue packet available in Asda in a while.
27-06-2025, 02:17 PM
Going to have buy every tissue packet available in Asda in a while.
If you live closer to Asda than me, then I’m going to need to buy all their George by Asda socks.
27-06-2025, 02:21 PM
There's only so much self love I'm capable of in 24 hours
27-06-2025, 02:24 PM
Watched the highlights of us beating Hearts ( the Iredale game :greengrin ) and he had a shot just past the post, played an absolutely sumptuous ball to set up Boyle and ran half the length of the pitch to stop that long streak o' pish Wilson getting a cross in, after giving him a 10 yard start as well.
Maybe not at our level just now, but I for one have seen enough of him to hope he can use Mansfield as a stepping stone to a bigger club .... his attititude was never a problem .... the very best of luck to him :aok:
EH21Hibee
27-06-2025, 02:24 PM
Jair contract terminated.
https://www.record.pt/internacional/detalhe/jair-tavares-rescinde-com-o-hibernian-e-fica-livre-no-mercado?ref=Ultimas%20Noticias_BlocoUltimas
Trinity Hibee
27-06-2025, 02:26 PM
https://www.record.pt/internacional/detalhe/jair-tavares-rescinde-com-o-hibernian-e-fica-livre-no-mercado?ref=Ultimas%20Noticias_BlocoUltimas
Sadly the guy never looked suited to Scottish football
27-06-2025, 02:27 PM
Great - the turnround continues! More of the peripheral squad going is good news.
27-06-2025, 02:28 PM
Sounds like we’re being pretty ruthless this window
Both signing players and getting rid
Busy day
27-06-2025, 02:29 PM
I like that it seems we're getting a lot of stuff tied up before the pre-season trip.
MikeyS
27-06-2025, 02:29 PM
If Carlsberg made Fridays.....
27-06-2025, 02:31 PM
God speed, king.
27-06-2025, 02:34 PM
Can't remember as efficient and competent a window, although still some work to be done.
Fair play to all involved.
Best of luck Jair.
My old man
OMG
What a great birthday I’m having
GG2TH
Moriah Welsh gone too
27-06-2025, 02:35 PM
Sensible from Hibs. McGrath and Mulligan in and NMW out is a good squad upgrade. No axe to grind with NMW whatsoever though. Loved his enthusiasm and always gave his best. Goes with my best wishes.
27-06-2025, 02:36 PM
Like your style mate [emoji16][emoji122]
27-06-2025, 02:36 PM
Moriah Welsh gone too
old news
27-06-2025, 02:37 PM
old news
Not for me it wasn’t 👍
What a day. If Triantis signs today then im getting on it.
Sadly the guy never looked suited to football
Ftfy.
Trinity Hibee
27-06-2025, 02:39 PM
Ftfy.
27-06-2025, 02:40 PM
Jair was the type of player who probably looked lethal in a game of fives or training drills because he clearly had the skill etc. But stick a 6 foot scottish full back on him and he forgot how to do anything.
USA_Hibee
27-06-2025, 02:41 PM
Good luck to Jair. Didn't work out, not his fault. Hope he can kick on from here.
27-06-2025, 02:41 PM
Happy to be wrong and look an erse but I would be amazed if we have done a deal for Triantis.
Personally think it will be difficult for the club and, if we can get him, might be nearer the end of the window.
Now humiliate me Hibs.
Hibees1973
27-06-2025, 02:42 PM
Wonder where Jair will end up....probably 3rd or 4th tier in Portugal.
With a healthy wad in his pocket.
A terrible signing and lamentable contract given to him. What has gone on yesterday & today shows how much has changed at the club.
27-06-2025, 02:42 PM
We’re cooking
MacGruber
27-06-2025, 02:45 PM
Our best week last season was Celtic home, Dundee Utd away, Hearts home. 3 wins and 9 points. NMW started all 3. Disingenuous to say he never looked out of place, he was one of our best players in each match. Had to bide his time for his chance but took it when it came. Was a tad unlucky thereafter to lose his place, fellow midfielders were just operating at a consistent high level. I think it is the right call for him to go for game time and equally would have been happy for him to stay. Don't feel he deserves the tone that he's lumped with Tavares for trimming the squad though. Liked Nathan and he done well, took to us straight away aswell and faultless attitude. Best of luck for the future - a good un.
Tavares - cheerio 😅
27-06-2025, 02:47 PM
Our best week last season was Celtic home, Dundee Utd away, Hearts home. 3 wins and 9 points. NMW started all 3. Disingenuous to say he never looked out of place, he was one of our best players in each match. Had to bide his time for his chance but took it when it came. Was a tad unlucky thereafter to lose his place, fellow midfielders were just operating at a consistent high level. I think it is the right call for him to go for game time and equally would have been happy for him to stay. Don't feel he deserves the tone that he's lumped with Tavares for trimming the squad though. Liked Nathan and he done well, took to us straight away aswell and faultless attitude. Best of luck for the future - a good un.
Tavares - cheerio 😅
I agree with the NMW assessment, in those three games he was a breath of fresh air in a period where we were missing Newell, and Triantis' form had dropped off a bit imo. But also Levitt wasn't really doing it yet either.
Fair play to him for stepping up and showing what he was made off, but sadly I think he lacked the quality of a Levitt and the physicality of a Triantis to really make his mark longer term in that midfield.
27-06-2025, 02:47 PM
Sadly the guy never looked suited to Scottish football
I bet he'd be cracking player in the Tennent's 6s if they were still going. Scottish league football is far too physical and frenetic for him.
Good luck to the lad though. Hope finds a decent club in a country that suits his style of play.
27-06-2025, 02:48 PM
I suspect NMW wants to start games every week and realistically he wasn't going to get that here so can't blame him for making a move in search of that. He was a good squad option who contributed during the run.
27-06-2025, 02:48 PM
Right! I’m fed up now. That’s two hours since we had any good, incoming, news. C’mon Hibs, get the finger out 🤬
K-Zazu
27-06-2025, 02:50 PM
Happy to be wrong and look an erse but I would be amazed if we have done a deal for Triantis.
Personally think it will be difficult for the club and, if we can get him, might be nearer the end of the window.
Now humiliate me Hibs.
Yip unless it’s another loan deal maybe?
27-06-2025, 02:51 PM
Yip unless it’s another loan deal maybe?
I do wonder if Sunderland would stand to gain more money next summer if he was to go out on loan again and play at the world cup vs moving him on now.
27-06-2025, 02:54 PM
Delferriere next?
Never forget Nate's enthusiastic celebrations when we scored. And his participation in SOL. He was a good young player and exactly the sort of character Gray would have been happy to keep.
Good luck Nathan
27-06-2025, 02:55 PM
Now humiliate me Hibs.
I think you will be correct and we might suffer in Europe a wee bit because of it. We don’t really have anyone else that can give us that defensive side in midfield. Maybe Manneh?
Delighted with Mulligan coming in, ticks so many boxes for a signing at our level.
27-06-2025, 02:56 PM
"Today I settle all family problems"
WestStandWillie
27-06-2025, 02:58 PM
Good to see all the squad thinning out.
Scary to think how much Kenneh and Jair pocketed over the piece.
Throw in hefty sums paid for Reuben McAllister and the wages McKirdy would have got, it really made grim thinking.
Time to kick on though. So far so good on the signings front this window!
147lothian
27-06-2025, 02:59 PM
Now humiliate me Hibs.
I tend to agree, the ball is in Sunderland's court they want as much money as they can get for a player who is not in their plans. They are not going to release him early so we just have to show patience, its unlike the other signing, I think this one will be an after though for them they are doing what is best for them which means the end of the transfer window.
Only 5 Lee Johnson signings remain from 19/20 players he signed. Incredible.
Obita
Levitt
Youan
Miller
Boyle
I wonder if Mikey Stewart can see our identity for the up coming season :greengrin
I agree with the NMW assessment, in those three games he was a breath of fresh air in a period where we were missing Newell, and Triantis' form had dropped off a bit imo. But also Levitt wasn't really doing it yet either.
Fair play to him for stepping up and showing what he was made off, but sadly I think he lacked the quality of a Levitt and the physicality of a Triantis to really make his mark longer term in that midfield.
Agree with both posts, really thought NMW knew what he was being asked to do more last season was far less of a headless chicken would have been a good squad option but can totally understand his need for games
badabing67
27-06-2025, 03:00 PM
https://x.com/i/status/1938577492580716613
27-06-2025, 03:01 PM
Good to see all the squad thinning out.
Scary to think how much Kenneh and Jair pocketed over the piece.
Throw in hefty sums paid for Reuben McAllister and the wages McKirdy would have got, it really made grim thinking.
Ewan Henderson
Doyle-Hayes
Mackay
Harbottle
Amos
Melkerson
Cabraja
Devlin
Mitchell
Bojang
27-06-2025, 03:03 PM
I wonder if Mikey Stewart can see our identity for the up coming season :greengrin
At the risk of courting controversy, I would say he was completely right back then. If anyone could tell us what coherent signing strategy we had or the style we were trying to play for a while then I’d be heavily surprised.
Last season we signed a lot of tall and quite powerful players, and brought in a mix of experience and youth up front in Bowie, Gayle, and Hoilett. We kept the ball on the ground with a high line, offside trap, and looked to move things forward quickly.
This season we seem to be going for athletic players who know the league.
27-06-2025, 03:11 PM
"Today I settle all family problems"
[emoji16][emoji16][emoji16][emoji106][emoji23]
27-06-2025, 03:12 PM
Yep - he’s been quite about it so far [emoji16]
Exuberance1875
27-06-2025, 03:12 PM
Baffles me to this day that Monty aka Mike Bassett gave this guy loads of game time over Mayenda and even Youan at times
DIXIHIBS
27-06-2025, 03:14 PM
I wonder if we are looking at a left sided CB. Iredale coming in to make a back 3 was pivotal last season. If anything happened to him....Obita?
27-06-2025, 03:17 PM
I wonder if we are looking at a left sided CB. Iredale coming in to make a back 3 was pivotal last season. If anything happened to him....Obita?
Yeah, Obita is the cover there. Would leave us short if N Cadden got injured too but I think McGrath could cover there in an emergency or Rudi.
27-06-2025, 03:17 PM
I’d be more than happy with Obita as the cover as a left sided centre back in a 3
Always remember his performance more centrally against rangers and he was brilliant
Up-the-slope
27-06-2025, 03:18 PM
if you get this right too you will be getting a statue on here:greengrin:greengrin
27-06-2025, 03:20 PM
Hearts miss out on left back Matthew Anderson who favours a move to the Belgian 2nd tier instead.
27-06-2025, 03:20 PM
Ethan Laidlaw is back in Edinburgh this week - likely just visiting family, but who knows...
27-06-2025, 03:24 PM
Ethan Laidlaw is back in Edinburgh this week - likely just visiting family, but who knows...
He just had his deal extended at Brentford B.
27-06-2025, 03:25 PM
Hearts miss out on left back Matthew Anderson who favours a move to the Belgian 2nd tier instead.
The computer can’t predict that, how many have turned them down now? 😂
27-06-2025, 03:27 PM
He just had his deal extended at Brentford B.
Wouldnt be against a loan as 4th choice striker (with anothet ALF/Gayle type as 3rd choice)
27-06-2025, 03:27 PM
Never forget Nate's enthusiastic celebrations when we scored. And his participation in SOL. He was a good young player and exactly the sort of character Gray would have been happy to keep.
Good luck Nathan
Really disappointed with this one - good player with a great attitude and I'm sure he wasn't being pushed out the door. I suppose he needs first team football though.
Hibiza
27-06-2025, 03:30 PM
Probably depends " on the narrative "😄
27-06-2025, 03:34 PM
Always thought Moriah-Welsh would be one who might move on, his choice as much as ours probably.
If we get Triantis back, having signed Mulligan and already having Levitt, Manneh (who you’d expect will get a chance at some point),
HIBS NUTS
27-06-2025, 03:34 PM
He was at Ron Gordon charity day , talking to the players
27-06-2025, 03:35 PM
Tavares - cheerio 😅
Agreed. Think he was unlucky to find himself benched again after a great run of games. He also changed the game against the hun in the 3-3 game in January when he came off the bench. Would have been a good squad player again but suspect he’s looking to start games now and that was going to be tough at us with the signings we’ve made. Wish the boy all the best and sad to see him go.
TBH I don't think we payed a lot for him, like a wee gift from BK Group but if the lad wants more game time, good luck to him, I didn't mind him at all and was a decent squad player.