View Full Version : Match Updates General election 2019
Pages :
[
12]
13-12-2019, 12:15 AM
I've got a feeling that today is going to be a good day.
13-12-2019, 12:16 AM
SNP gain Hamilton west from labour
But I really don't want to see big Ruth nakit :greengrin
13-12-2019, 12:16 AM
Henry McLeish speaking very well indeed, parties in scotland opposing indy2 are opposing democracy...fact and end of :agree::agree::agree:
13-12-2019, 12:17 AM
She's a Tory, she lies. Never going to happen thankfully
longggggggg way to go ma man, long way
Henry McLeish speaking very well indeed, parties in scotland opposing indy2 are opposing democracy...fact and end of :agree::agree::agree:
Yeah, the kind of politician that Labour is badly missing
13-12-2019, 12:18 AM
another fact :agree:
13-12-2019, 12:19 AM
I've got a feeling that today is going to be a good day.
Not sure I can see a Johnson majority of plus 150 in those terms.
13-12-2019, 12:20 AM
Pathetic reaction,
What is it you really want to say big boy.It's an absolute nonsense to suggest that we are in perfectly reasonslable and happy position - particularly if results go along with exit poll suuggestions
Its cloud cuckoo land stuff
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
13-12-2019, 12:21 AM
How do you think he or others like him would help Labour?
see if swinson keeps her seat(that she's visited probably about 3 times in two years) the games a bogey..a bogey i say
I really do.
Now twice tonight I've agreed with you. It's an overall disaster. Even with 55 SNP MPs it's not good
1875godsgift
Not a bad result. The English have an English government in England with the Scottish having a Scottish one here. A fine balance. I hate nationalism as does science with juggling neutrons/protons/carbon/oxygen etc all being within the natural order. We continue to live in harmony within the fine UK. imho.
What does that all mean?
13-12-2019, 12:24 AM
Nor me. It’s an utter disaster. There will be people waking up all over the UK tomorrow feeling utterly depressed and let down.
13-12-2019, 12:25 AM
What does that all mean?
If you can work it out you get a ringside seat at Ruth’s loony dook.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 12:27 AM
If you can work it out you get a ringside seat at Ruth’s loony dook.
Given it's a skinny dip "ringside" is given all new meaning here :greengrin
13-12-2019, 12:29 AM
longggggggg way to go ma man, long way
It's going to happen. Big Ruth's bare erse in full view :bitchy:
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 12:29 AM
Laura said that if the Exit Poll for Scotland was to look on track in this first seat the SNP (Rutherglen and Hamilton West) would need to be around 5k ahead which they are, 23k to 18k of Labour.
Edit: BBC however said it's not as big as the Exit Poll was suggesting in terms of a swing, but still too early to judge well.
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 12:31 AM
Oooft, decent majority for the SNP in Rutherglen. We'll done Margaret Ferrier
Hanvey seems to think he has won. I really hope he hasn’t.
SNP gain Hamilton west from labour
Wee mags, an absolute terrier. ✌
Green Man
13-12-2019, 12:32 AM
A few Tory gains now. The exit poll is looking right. I’m away to bed and I don’t like the thought of what the UK will look like in the morning.
Wee mags, an absolute terrier. ✌
Or tarrier? :greengrin
The Tubs
What does that all mean?
That's what I assumed the laughter was for.
CloudSquall
I think that the fact he was still listed as SNP may have seen him home.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 12:34 AM
Labour vote held up in Rutherglen which shows how important the SNP turnout is in winning back seats lost in 2015.
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 12:36 AM
I hope the SNP keep their distance until an investigation about his behaviour has been complete
13-12-2019, 12:37 AM
I think that the fact he was still listed as SNP may have seen him home.
Independence at any price? No thanks. The Tory candidate in my constituency did the right thing and withdrew from the campaign completely after being exposed for posting similar comments to Hanvey.
13-12-2019, 12:37 AM
poor snp lassie getting beaten-up by the two big unionist men + ponsonby
Frankhfc
13-12-2019, 12:38 AM
What does that all mean?
Basically that everything works in tandem. I'm neither here nor there about nationalism as it could be bad or good but it will cause friction within the GB islands whereas just now we're doing not too bad at all as a wee country north of England.
13-12-2019, 12:39 AM
stephen kerr grrrrrrrrrrrrr now lets see him out, awful politician with no parliamentary manners whatsoever, a deadbeat
Pretty poor from Ponsonby there I thought. Trying to give the SNP a kicking for want has been a Labour disaster by letting Johnson in. Scotland appears to have done it's part, Labour in England have let us all down
Christ, I wouldn't let Shirley-Anne hear you describing her like that.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 12:41 AM
Musselburgh SNP in Twitter saying their "sources say" that Labour has conceded in East Lothian.
13-12-2019, 12:42 AM
I hope the SNP keep their distance until an investigation about his behaviour has been complete
He admitted his comments were anti-semetic. There doesn’t really seem to be much to investigate. Sturgeon did exactly the right thing with him.
13-12-2019, 12:43 AM
Musselburgh SNP in Twitter saying their "sources say" that Labour has conceded in East Lothian.
jackie McNamara snr was certainly endorsing kenny
13-12-2019, 12:44 AM
Labour vote held up in Rutherglen which shows how important the SNP turnout is in winning back seats lost in 2015.
It’s been a tremendous effort by the SNP. Lessons have obviously been learned from the last election and action taken.
13-12-2019, 12:45 AM
MacAskill on his way to Westminster.
East Lothian turnout nearly 72%
13-12-2019, 12:46 AM
ian murray said the issue coming up in edin south wasn't independence, it was jeremy corbyn...neil findlay disagrees :rolleyes: no real, he wasn't even there :faf:
13-12-2019, 12:47 AM
Could this turn out to be even worse than the exit poll suggested?
13-12-2019, 12:48 AM
Findlay is the second Labour guy I have seen tonight who has absolutely no self awareness of the situation that Labour has found itself in. Labour need to wake up and smell the coffee.
13-12-2019, 12:48 AM
FPTP is a ****ing joke and this country will never be rid of it.
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 12:49 AM
Going by the yougov mrp for the Rutherglen seat, Labour were 5% lower than expected, SNP 6% higher and tories almost bang on
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 12:51 AM
He admitted his comments were anti-semetic. There doesn’t really seem to be much to investigate. Sturgeon did exactly the right thing with him.
If that's the case they need to cut him loose
1875godsgift
Basically that everything works in tandem. I'm neither here nor there about nationalism as it could be bad or good but it will cause friction within the GB islands whereas just now we're doing not too bad at all as a wee country north of England.
Okay :thumbsup: So what about Brexit? Do you think that might cause friction with the wee country south of Scotland?
CloudSquall
If that's the case they need to cut him loose
He'll be an independent if he wins.
13-12-2019, 12:52 AM
2nd gain. Hair out thankfully
SNP gain Angus they're hearing...out with hair :greengrin an irritant
CloudSquall
Wrexham goes blue, huge blow again for Labour.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 12:56 AM
Oooft, Labour stops the blood bath for a moment by gaining Putney from the Tories.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 12:57 AM
SNP takes over 50% of the vote in Kilmarnock.
13-12-2019, 12:58 AM
Huge swings to SNP so far. More than 50% of the vote in Kilmarnock
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 12:58 AM
Angus gain for snp, 7.7% swing
13-12-2019, 12:59 AM
SNP takes over 50% of the vote in Kilmarnock.
safe seats are a let-down, mon the gains :greengrin
just under 50% vote share, looks like some labour voters went to SNP
13-12-2019, 01:03 AM
A very bitter sweet evening/morning, knowing that we'll have a lying misogynist back in downing street today, and the SNP will have done so well in Scotland.
Onwards to the battle for Indyref2.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 01:07 AM
Andy Burnham's old seat of Leigh goes blue, 12% swing, Labour getting hammered.
13-12-2019, 01:09 AM
East Ayrshire SNP Hold
i think they said aberdeen south(ex the arse groper) remains tory....bolt aberdeen south, just bolt
13-12-2019, 01:11 AM
jeezo ponsonby is still going on about SNP not being able to stop brexit, what's wrong with this man, we know it...you've told us 27 times in 18 minutes
13-12-2019, 01:12 AM
Someone needs to tell Willie Rennie there is no appetite for the Liberal Democrats in Scotland.
13-12-2019, 01:16 AM
paisley and renfrewshire south SNP hold...Mhairi :thumbsup: more than 50% of the vote
Dunbartonshire west SNP hold
13-12-2019, 01:19 AM
Mhairi black skooshes it.
13-12-2019, 01:19 AM
A very bitter sweet evening/morning, knowing that we'll have a lying misogynist back in downing street today, and the SNP will have done so well in Scotland.
Onwards to the battle for Indyref2.
Pretty much how I feel. Yes onwards to IndyRef2 but time first to pause and sympathise with the majority of voters down south who have not voted for the Tories.
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 01:20 AM
Brian Taylor spot on with his commentary there, a good night for the SNP so far
13-12-2019, 01:20 AM
Mhairi is a real talent. Future would be bright if she represented the face of politics in the UK as a whole.
13-12-2019, 01:21 AM
SNP vote percentages are approaching 2015 levels. Looks like we could actually make 55.
13-12-2019, 01:22 AM
Lanark and Hamilton East...SNP Hold:thumbsup: only 266 maj last time, think that was 5k this time(missed it)
13-12-2019, 01:22 AM
Labour hold Hartlepool. Richard Tice defeated thankfully.
blaikie
13-12-2019, 01:23 AM
Lanark and Hamilton East SNP
Good result ... considering the noises from The Tory Haslam.
13-12-2019, 01:23 AM
SNP vote percentages are approaching 2015 levels. Looks like we could actually make 55.
It’s remarkable, not the narrow margins we were lead to believe existed.
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 01:24 AM
I'm beginning to think the 55 seat prediction isn't far off.
blaikie
13-12-2019, 01:24 AM
Mhairi black skooshes it.
Really pleased with that.
Had my proxy vote for my old address in Paisley before leaving the UK.
13-12-2019, 01:25 AM
Alastair Campbell vs Jon Lansman would make an interesting half an hour.
Campbell a much, much better political strategist. Incomparable.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 01:26 AM
Lanark and Hamilton East...SNP Hold:thumbsup: only 266 maj last time, think that was 5k this time(missed it)
That's a huge win in a seat that the Torie's thought they had in the bag, their candidate banging on about it being a "unionist royalist Rangers" supporting area.
13-12-2019, 01:27 AM
That's a huge win in a seat that the Torie's thought they had in the bag, their candidate banging on about it being a "unionist royalist Rangers" supporting area.
i didn't know that, but that is astonishing
13-12-2019, 01:28 AM
SNP "looking happy" in east dunbartonshire....stop teasing, just stop it :hyper
13-12-2019, 01:29 AM
Snp gain east lothian.
13-12-2019, 01:30 AM
He made the mistake of believing the myth that Glasgow votes according to which team they support.
13-12-2019, 01:30 AM
who the heck is the lib dems bletherer on BBC..why do they talk utter p'sh
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 01:31 AM
i didn't know that, but that is astonishing
Searched back the article and found her apology for it on Youtube at a hustlings, taken out of contest apparently :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0LTGajxZP0
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 01:32 AM
Alex Cole Hamilton and Annie Wells having a mare on bbc
13-12-2019, 01:33 AM
inverclyde
SNP Hold ronnie cowan
13-12-2019, 01:35 AM
East Kilbride SNP hold Dr Lisa cameron
13-12-2019, 01:35 AM
Searched back the article and found her apology for it on Youtube at a hustlings, taken out of contest apparently :greengrin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0LTGajxZP0
ta, i'l hae a wee sketchy later mate
13-12-2019, 01:37 AM
Corbyn looks absolutely crushed.
13-12-2019, 01:41 AM
Yyyyyeeeeeeessssssss Clackmannanshire free from Tories again. Hope to never see that happen again in my lifetime
13-12-2019, 01:42 AM
pete wishart holds :thumbsup:
luke graham out in ochil and south perthshire :thumbsup:
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 01:42 AM
Nigel dodds DUP has apparently lost his seat..
13-12-2019, 01:43 AM
midlothian...SNP take back from labour :agree:
13-12-2019, 01:43 AM
To John Finucane as well.[emoji23] He is hated by unionists and I’m pretty sure they murdered his dad.
13-12-2019, 01:44 AM
SNP gain Midlothian. :aok:
blaikie
13-12-2019, 01:44 AM
Midlothian SNP
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 01:45 AM
Labour vote has either not turned up in the majority of the seats or has transferred straight to the SNP, so far at least not much tactical voting on show, Tories and Labour down in most (if not all?) seats so far north of the border.
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 01:46 AM
Tory:The SNP don't have a mandate for an independence ref..
https://youtu.be/Xz7_3n7xyDg
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 01:47 AM
Sinn Fein take Belfast North !
13-12-2019, 01:48 AM
13 seats 4 gains...so far
13-12-2019, 01:48 AM
Ochil back in SNP hands
13-12-2019, 01:49 AM
Good
Mr Grieves
Sinn Fein take Belfast North !
DUP opinion on brexit catching up with them
Jo Swinson expected to lose her seat
CloudSquall
Ochil back in SNP hands
11.2% gain by John Nicholson, 26k votes, huge win.
13-12-2019, 01:52 AM
Turning in now, can't hack anymore of this. Deeply depressing results here, I hope that the SNP provide the best domestic policy possible for the Scots and continue to offer the most potent opposition to the Tories in the Commons.
Serious revisions required in the Labour Party. Have my fingers crossed that Momentum well and truly **** off forever.
13-12-2019, 01:53 AM
Wonder if the Tories will manage to stonewall indyref2 for the whole five year term.
Jesus Christ!
Richard Leonard still trying to argue theres no mandate for Indyref!
They have totally lost the plot!
Turning in now, can't hack anymore of this. Deeply depressing results here, I hope that the SNP provide the best domestic policy possibly for the Scots and continue to offer the most potent opposition to the Tories in the Commons.
Serious revisions required in the Labour Party. Have my fingers crossed that Momentum well and truly **** off forever.
Keep the heid up mate. GGTTH
share of votes so far
SNP +9
LABOUR - 8
TORIES -3
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 01:55 AM
Chuka umunna oot, I wonder if he'll join the Tories now? :greengrin
13-12-2019, 01:56 AM
Jesus Christ!
Richard Leonard still trying to argue theres no mandate for Indyref!
They have totally lost the plot!
He's turned labour into the monster raving Looney party.
13-12-2019, 01:57 AM
Turning in now, can't hack anymore of this. Deeply depressing results here, I hope that the SNP provide the best domestic policy possibly for the Scots and continue to offer the most potent opposition to the Tories in the Commons.
been saying it for the last 3 years...get rid of momentum, they need to form their own wee party and give labour back to labour, and get shot of any union that Len McCluskey is involved with:agree:
13-12-2019, 01:57 AM
Keep the heid up mate. GGTTH
So long as Hibs keep up their form I'll be more than distracted enough to ignore it! :aok:
Enjoy your night folks. 🏴
blaikie
13-12-2019, 01:58 AM
East Lothian SNP GAIN - Kenny MacAskill 👍🏻
13-12-2019, 01:59 AM
Airdrie and Shotts
SNP.......Hold :cb
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:00 AM
East Lothian SNP GAIN - Kenny MacAskill 👍🏻
Another Hibby at Westminster:greengrin
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:03 AM
Nationalist MPs could out number Unionist MPs in Norther Ireland, UK is heading in completely different directions.
13-12-2019, 02:04 AM
East renfrewshire
SNP gain :thumbsup:
tory masterton pulled 19k votes tae :rolleyes:
SNP hold north ayrshire and arran :)
blaikie
13-12-2019, 02:05 AM
Tories lose East Renfewshire!!
13-12-2019, 02:06 AM
Wonder if the Tories will manage to stonewall indyref2 for the whole five year term.
Can’t see it with these results. Hard to say there will no longer be a democratic route to self determination.
13-12-2019, 02:06 AM
been saying it for the last 3 years...get rid of momentum, they need to form their own wee party and give labour back to labour, and get shot of any union that Len McCluskey is involved with:agree:
Agreed, on both fronts.
The grip they have on the Labour membership is a real concern when it comes to leadership selection - we need to see a substantial mobilisation of the rational centre left in order to ensure that the Party becomes an electable entity once again.
It's a complete tragedy right now, yet Momentum are already hitting out their scripted lines about this being the 'Brexit election' and not reflective of policy. Aye right.
Thought I was away to bed but just can't resist...
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:07 AM
Apart from Rutherglen, so far the Labour vote is collapsing in Scotland.
SNP got it's vote out, Tory vote static or down.
13-12-2019, 02:09 AM
Nigel Dodds, arch DUP bigot, beaten in North Belfast :aok:
Tories lose East Renfewshire!!
When you are already riding as high as the SNP were it’s difficult to grab a larger share of the vote. The turnout achieved by them has been a real triumph. And it could get even better.
East dunbartonshire.......... swinson either acting very solemn...or slightly deflated...Mmmmmmmm
BigKev
13-12-2019, 02:10 AM
Sky new prediction is Tory majority between 66-86 seats
Nigel Dodds, arch DUP bigot, beaten in North Belfast :aok:
That is good news on a night where good news outside of Scotland is in short supply
BigKev
Good to see the Scottish population completely rejecting Bojo.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:11 AM
BBC Andrew Kerr
@BBCandrewkerr
Still not confirmed but it’s really looking like Jo Swinson has lost in East Dunbartonshire. The Conservatives suggest the Labour vote has simply migrated over to the SNP.
------
The bottle of wine is getting downed if this is true.
13-12-2019, 02:11 AM
Where is everyone getting the Scottish results? I'm currently on slow satellite broadband in the Caribbean sea but can only find prodimately English results or commentary on the labour demise
13-12-2019, 02:13 AM
That is good news on a night where good news outside of Scotland is in short supply
And beaten by Sinn Fein tae :greengrin
13-12-2019, 02:13 AM
Aberdeen north
SNP Hold....kirsty blackman, delighted :thumbsup:
13-12-2019, 02:15 AM
It'll be interesting to see if the SNP can pick up one or two of the southern constituencies.
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 02:16 AM
That racist prick zac goldsmith has lost his seat in richmond
13-12-2019, 02:16 AM
It'll be interesting to see if the SNP can pick up one or two of the southern constituencies.
Not sure there were any candidates in England. Pity would be interesting to see how that would go
13-12-2019, 02:17 AM
Stirling
Alyn smith gains from wan kerr :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: skooshed it
https://twitter.com/gdog2010_john/status/1205290355815600129?s=19
Unionist logic.
Now taken Stirling! Some superb results
13-12-2019, 02:18 AM
Alyn Smith wins Stirling.
Brilliant!
13-12-2019, 02:18 AM
That racist prick zac goldsmith has lost his seat in richmond
Pretty horrendous from the Tories that he remained in the party after that disgustingly racist mayoral campaign, but I won't act surprised!
Very glad he's out of a job.
blaikie
13-12-2019, 02:19 AM
Stirling gain for SNP - Alyn Smith
jeremy corbyn wins islington north for labour :devil: now we know where all the momentum members stay
CloudSquall
Labour vote 16% down in Aberdeen North, I know everyone said Labour was over in SCotland before tonight, but f me, who could have ever have thought of this happening to Labour in Scotland a decade ago?
13-12-2019, 02:20 AM
Tories hold Moray. That wasn't on the projection.
13-12-2019, 02:23 AM
Tories hold Moray. That wasn't on the projection.
Very disappointed in that. Was hoping to beat as many of them as possible
13-12-2019, 02:23 AM
Tories hold Moray. That wasn't on the projection.Murdo will be right on that saying it's a victory in Scotland for the conservatives
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:24 AM
512 votes in it in Moray, SNP increase in vote wasn't as high there as in other places, Tory vote held up pretty much.
It was the closest area in Scotland to voting leave so not a huge surprise.
13-12-2019, 02:25 AM
Corbyn says he wont be leader at next election.
13-12-2019, 02:25 AM
Labour vote 16% down in Aberdeen North, I know everyone said Labour was over in SCotland before tonight, but f me, who could have ever have thought of this happening to Labour in Scotland a decade ago?
Even worse when you consider the Tory Candidate had been dumped. They were all but invisible. A sorry state of affairs.
13-12-2019, 02:29 AM
Stephen Gethins loses.
That's a shock!
fife north east lib dems....stop these protest votes ffs
Stephen Gethins loses in Fife to Lib Dem’s.
13-12-2019, 02:30 AM
Corbyn stepping down
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:31 AM
Maybe time to go to bed...:greengrin
13-12-2019, 02:31 AM
512 votes in it in Moray, SNP increase in vote wasn't as high there as in other places, Tory vote held up pretty much.
It was the closest area in Scotland to voting leave so not a huge surprise.
Moray is the one I thought they would hold on to in the North East. There’s a large airbase and a lot of ex-serviceman have settled in the area who are traditional Tory voters. Throw in the fishing community and it was going to be a tough one to regain.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:32 AM
North East Fife result,
LDEM: 43.1% (+10.2)
SNP: 40.2% (+7.3)
CON: 13.0% (-11.1)
LAB: 3.7% (-5.9)
Both parties up but looks almost a straight Tory to Lib Dem transfer.
13-12-2019, 02:33 AM
Dundee west SNP hold
aberdeen south....
SNP :greengrin
that's the e rse gropers constituency
Don Valley, South Yorkshire, goes Tory for first time since the constituency was created in 1923. Jesus.
13-12-2019, 02:34 AM
I work with Wendy Chamberlain, or I used to! Nice woman, disappointed to see her elected though
I'm going to predict that the SNP will take every remaining undeclared seat except Dumfries, Dumfriesshire, Berwickshire, Edinburgh South and Orkney/Shetland. 52 seats. Good night everyone!
Mr Grieves
Aberdeen South snp gain
13-12-2019, 02:35 AM
catbridge, crichton etc SNP gain from labour
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:36 AM
aberdeen south....
that's the e rse gropers constituency
I fist pumped that until a quiet sadness came over me that it wasn't Ross being SNP Gained..:greengrin
13-12-2019, 02:37 AM
glasgow north east
blaikie
13-12-2019, 02:37 AM
Could we see a complete Labour extinction in Scotland
13-12-2019, 02:38 AM
I fist pumped that until a quiet sadness came over me that it wasn't Ross being SNP Gained..:greengrin
i know i should have elaborated, lumsden i think the dudes name was for the tories
13-12-2019, 02:38 AM
Dundee east SNP hold....the good people of dundee
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:39 AM
With Labour's 1.7k in NE Fife they will lose their deposit, a lost Labour deposit in SCotland...jesus..
13-12-2019, 02:39 AM
reports of some fistycuffs at johnson's declaration
someone shouts no surrender boris, tw@t
13-12-2019, 02:40 AM
Good to see Lord Bucketheat is still on the go :faf:
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 02:40 AM
Maybe time to go to bed...:greengrin
I'm waiting for the east Dunbartonshire and Edinburgh results :greengrin
Mixu62
13-12-2019, 02:41 AM
Good to see the Scottish population completely rejecting Bojo.
Except Moray unfortunately, WTF happened there? So annoying to see on dot of blue against all that yellow.
13-12-2019, 02:41 AM
SNP on 26 now
13-12-2019, 02:42 AM
Except Moray unfortunately, WTF happened there? So annoying to see on dot of blue against all that yellow.
pity, it was a vastly reduced maj too
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 02:42 AM
I can't explain the hatred I feel when I see or hear Johnson. I've just had to switch the telly off
13-12-2019, 02:44 AM
swinson oot...... :thumbsup::faf:
Bye bye Swinson, that's up there with Murphy:na na:
Swinson loses her seat
Swinson is out, ya beauty
13-12-2019, 02:45 AM
Swinson out
Swinson loses....just!
well done Amy
Swinson out. Beer time here.
CloudSquall
Ripping the absolute tap aff it!!!!!!!!!!
Mr Grieves
Ooft, Swinson oot narrowly
13-12-2019, 02:46 AM
Get it up ye, Swinson. Tory lite is beaten.
blaikie
13-12-2019, 02:46 AM
Swinson oot by 149 votes!
Lovely stuff!
13-12-2019, 02:47 AM
glasgow east SNP
13-12-2019, 02:47 AM
Any chance of Mundell losing. That would cheer me up a bit.
13-12-2019, 02:51 AM
will she go back to a scottish accent
SNP 30 seats
13-12-2019, 02:53 AM
alex-cole thinks she should have called for a recount, this gadgy is one seriously pathetic t*t
blaikie
13-12-2019, 02:54 AM
Ayr Carrick and Cunmnock - SNP Gain
13-12-2019, 02:54 AM
corbyn standing down as leader
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 02:57 AM
SNP up 9% in Ayr, Labour down more than 10%.
13-12-2019, 02:59 AM
34 seats....one more to equal last sessions count
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 03:00 AM
Glasgow a Labour free zone, unthinkable 5 years ago.
13-12-2019, 03:00 AM
https://twitter.com/skynews/status/1205335510618705921?s=21
Nicola :faf:
13-12-2019, 03:04 AM
Glasgow a Labour free zone, unthinkable 5 years ago.
Completely unthinkable. How can there be no Labour MPs in Glasgow??
13-12-2019, 03:05 AM
SNP holding
Livingston
Falkirk
and another few :greengrin
CloudSquall
Hanvey takes Kirkaldy and Cowdenbeath.
Hannah Bardell skooshed it in my constituency
13-12-2019, 03:06 AM
Completely unthinkable. How can there be no Labour MPs in Glasgow??
Probably due to things like taking the piss out of the female council workers for years.
hanvey wins Kirkcaldy
Hanvey wins. So much for civic nationalism in Fife.
13-12-2019, 03:07 AM
Jack wins in Ayrshire sadly
13-12-2019, 03:08 AM
Where is this ending for SNP!!?
13-12-2019, 03:09 AM
Laura Pidcock loses to some Tory. A sore one for progressives down south. I quite like her.
13-12-2019, 03:09 AM
glasgow central
mon the weegies
SNP
alison thewliss, absolutely delighted she almost sleeps in westminster parliament
13-12-2019, 03:10 AM
Laura Pidcock loses to some Tory. A sore one for progressives down south. I quite like her.
She will be back.
13-12-2019, 03:13 AM
Will the SNP get to the 50 mark...
Ofcourse they won't get to 50 pct of the national vote, so really it's a poor return.
She will be back.
I hope so.
Theresa May talking pish about Scotland.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 03:14 AM
Theresa May talking pish about Scotland.
Not once in a generation now, once in a lifetime was what we were told apparently.
13-12-2019, 03:15 AM
39 seats
13-12-2019, 03:16 AM
Not once in a generation now, once in a lifetime was what we were told apparently.
Andrew Neil handled her well. Shame Boris hid and enough people fell for his empty bluster.
blaikie
13-12-2019, 03:16 AM
Moron Tory candidate that got caught by a hot mic Lee Anderson has won!
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 03:17 AM
Will the SNP get to the 50 mark...
Ofcourse they won't get to 50 pct of the national vote, so really it's a poor return.
49 seats will do so Ruth Davidson doesn't have to keep her promise
13-12-2019, 03:17 AM
Moron Tory candidate that got caught by a hot mic Lee Anderson has won!
Antisemitic and bigoted. A seat won by hate.
13-12-2019, 03:18 AM
dunfy and west fife, glasgow south SNP
edinburgh south west Joanna cherry gets a huge 12k maj :thumbsup:
13-12-2019, 03:19 AM
Caroline Lucas retains her seat.
13-12-2019, 03:20 AM
Caroline Lucas smashed it for the Greens in Brighton Pavillion :thumbsup:
13-12-2019, 03:20 AM
predicting 53 SNP seats
looking forward to rooth the mooth making her excuses for her pathetic PR stunt...
13-12-2019, 03:21 AM
Caroline Lucas smashed it for the Greens in Brighton Pavillion :thumbsup:
Well done to her, a bright light in England amongst the gloom
13-12-2019, 03:22 AM
Well done to her, a bright light in England amongst the gloom
Cracking speech from her.
13-12-2019, 03:22 AM
edin south union jack murray wins as expected, there's always one eh :)
claims his campaign team are the best in britain, oh ok
13-12-2019, 03:23 AM
Murray gets back in in Edinburgh south
blaikie
Edinburgh South - held by Murray as expected
edin south union jack murray wins as expected
Shame. Absolute tosser who couldn't wait to stick the knife in against his own leader.
13-12-2019, 03:24 AM
edin south union jack murray wins as expected
He romped home. Not even a contest after all the noises about it being close.
CloudSquall
13-12-2019, 03:24 AM
SNP probabally looking at 48 at least, more depends on how the Tory vote holds up in the rest of the NE seats.
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 03:25 AM
Murray with a 11000 majority, probably the only scottish labour mp again
13-12-2019, 03:27 AM
Stoke's turkeys have voted for Christmas.
13-12-2019, 03:28 AM
glasgow north east...SNP gain
CloudSquall
Kensington, the constituency where the Grenfell Tower fire claimed 72 lives and devastated hundreds more, has elected a Conservative MP, taking the seat from Labours Emma Dent Coad.
https://twitter.com/BootstrapCook/status/1205342831801450496
Tories win Kensington. Grenfell's constituency, unbelievable.
13-12-2019, 03:29 AM
Tory PR spokesperson, Laura Kuenssberg can't hide her smirk.
13-12-2019, 03:30 AM
Tories win Kensington. Grenfell's constituency, unbelievable.
That’s not really a shock.
13-12-2019, 03:33 AM
my goodness lesley laird sounds incredibly bitter, wanting hanvey investigated, going off on one instead of asking the questions put to her, didn't want to answer Q's about ian murray, spoke 10 seconds about jeremy corbyn
13-12-2019, 03:35 AM
edin east
tommy sheppard landslide :greengrin
13-12-2019, 03:35 AM
Watching Murray I’m wondering if he’s thinking of going for Labour leadership?
13-12-2019, 03:36 AM
central ayrshire
dr philippa whitford holds :)
Mundell scrapes it in dumfriesshire...wee runt of the highest order....shamefull
13-12-2019, 03:38 AM
my goodness lesley laird sounds incredibly bitter, wanting hanvey investigated, going off on one instead of asking the questions put to her, didn't want to answer Q's about ian murray, spoke 10 seconds about jeremy corbyn
To be fair she didn’t mention Hanvey until asked how she could have lost to him. There surely will be an investigation in to why SNP activists supported a candidate suspended for anti-semetism. I fully trust Sturgeon to deal with it properly .
She did look totally shell shocked though.
blaikie
13-12-2019, 03:39 AM
Surely would damage Labour more, far too Scottish for some of the English electorate.
13-12-2019, 03:40 AM
He should be fairly confident of winning the leadership of the Scottish Labour Parliamentary group.
13-12-2019, 03:41 AM
I think he has probably too many enemies with the way he talks. What he was saying won't have gone down well in a lot of quarters within the Labour movement
13-12-2019, 03:43 AM
Willie Rennie, what's knob. My most disliked politician just behind Johnson.
13-12-2019, 03:43 AM
To be fair she didn’t mention Hanvey until asked how she could have lost to him. There surely will be an investigation in to why SNP activists supported a candidate suspended for anti-semetism. I fully trust Sturgeon to deal with it properly .
She did look totally shell shocked though.
and to be fair their will be an investigation, more important things have been on the agenda the last two weeks, the guy was very emotional earlier whilst getting interviewed pre-declaration, he can't apologise enough, i was one of the first on his case for what he done....i'm not going to shoot him :(
13-12-2019, 03:44 AM
edinburgh north and sunny leith, deidre brock
SNP Hold :thumbsup: 13k majority..woop
oh fs willie rennie spouting it yet again...STFU you choob
13-12-2019, 03:45 AM
Mundell back In
4000 majority
13-12-2019, 03:48 AM
SNP on 44....5 more to match my prediction machine
clean sweep for glescas seven
west aberdeen bowie holds, runt only 1500 maj :grr:
edin west...
the wee stirrer jardine wins 3700 maj
13-12-2019, 03:50 AM
Corbyn says he will stay on as leader during a period of reflection. He can’t even resign without dithering.
Mr Grieves
13-12-2019, 03:53 AM
Tight in Aberdeenshire West, tory win