View Full Version : Sportsound

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

17-05-2020, 10:19 AM
The SPFL set up the Reconstruction Working Group so they need to formally consider the results. Budge hasn't formally submitted her proposals, The meeting last week that bombed out to idea of reconstrcution was a meeting of the Premiership clubs not the SPFL. The SPFL will presumably consider Budge's proposal at their meeting next week. It will then be rejected because they need 11 teams in the premiership to support it.

She has until 10.00am Monday according to Sunday Mail as that is when the SPFL Board is scheduled to meet. She submits the formal plan and the 6 Prem teams say no formally.

She is being played again to keep her quiet.

hibeerealist
17-05-2020, 10:21 AM
I said it earlier that I think Hearts are going to go bankrupt and Budge has now pleaded for them to change the leagues to stop it happening.

You could well be right there RE, their actions are very much like a last chance saloon epic!! This seems to be about more than simply being relegated.

Brummie_Hibs
17-05-2020, 10:33 AM
I think the producers of the documentary have egged Queenie on to keep pushing.

A Monday deadline makes for better TV - think 24 but with Queenie in the Jack Bauer role.

17-05-2020, 10:36 AM
You could well be right there RE, their actions are very much like a last chance saloon epic!! This seems to be about more than simply being relegated.

Does seem to be increasing desperate attempts to prevent relegation. I'm sure someone pointed out that no one has ever overcome a four point gap at this stage, not recently at least.

portohibee
17-05-2020, 10:41 AM
So when is, as they call call it on sickback, Budgement day? Tomorrow?

17-05-2020, 11:03 AM
So when is, as they call call it on sickback, Budgement day? Tomorrow?

Ha ha ha - to be fair Budgement Day is quite funny - could herald a whole pile of word-plays

Henry the Eight`s fourth wife - Ann of Thieves

17-05-2020, 11:34 AM
Ha ha ha - to be fair Budgement Day is quite funny - could herald a whole pile of word-plays

Henry the Eight`s fourth wife - Ann of Thieves

...... or a couple of his other ones, Catherine of Arrogance and Jane Seemore ( views of the castle )

17-05-2020, 11:38 AM
Jim Goodwin booting the boot into Hearts😄
Naismith trying the big support act, saying they take lots of fans to away grounds
Goodwin says they’ve only won 4 games all season🤣

17-05-2020, 12:01 PM
Jim Goodwin doesn’t give a **** about Hearts. He’s been calling for them to get doon for ages, because as per the league table they are the worst side in the division.

17-05-2020, 12:22 PM
Jim Goodwin doesn’t give a **** about Hearts. He’s been calling for them to get doon for ages, because as per the league table they are the worst side in the division.

Think Hearts fans hate St Mirren more than Hibs, 1986 and all that
Think Jim just told it straight to the audience

17-05-2020, 12:27 PM

Presenter -So Jim you are leaning towards temp reconstruction?
Jim - NO

JPrinty
17-05-2020, 12:31 PM
Chic Young was good again

Asking Naismith if it's not fair to relegate it's surely not fair to award champions and making Naismith sound 2 faced.

Also calling him out about Hearts making club's money by being in league and therefore it's about size and not sporting integrity then

147lothian
17-05-2020, 01:13 PM
The Herald are backing The Sunday Mail story, that reconstruction talks are doomed to fail

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/18455245

Brunswickbill
17-05-2020, 01:15 PM
It’s amazing how sensible the discussion is when English, Stewart and McCann are absent.

17-05-2020, 01:21 PM
Jim Goodwin booting the boot into Hearts😄
Naismith trying the big support act, saying they take lots of fans to away grounds
Goodwin says they’ve only won 4 games all season🤣

To be fair they are nowhere near bottom in terms of squad budget or away support, so you can see Budges point when she says it is unfair to relegate them just because the rules state that the team that finishes in 12th place is relegated.

Next year I believe the title will be decided on marooness and number of name checks on war memorials.

17-05-2020, 01:53 PM
The Herald are backing The Sunday Mail story, that reconstruction talks are doomed to fail

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/18455245

I don't read that as backing the Sunday Mail, just quoting their story.

18-05-2020, 05:24 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/p08dj9t0

Today’s podcast is up now, haven’t listened to it yet, but think Medals McKay is on

PolmontHibby
18-05-2020, 05:44 PM
Listening to the podcast, and fair play to Medals McKay - not the point of view I thought would come out with.

bringbackbenny
18-05-2020, 06:00 PM
Listening to the podcast, and fair play to Medals McKay - not the point of view I thought would come out with.

What were his views on the HMFC shambles?

PolmontHibby
18-05-2020, 06:30 PM
What were his views on the HMFC shambles?

basic gist from Medals was that pursuing reconstruction or taking legal action was making Hearts a laughing stock - his view was go down and rebuild

HibeesLittleHel
18-05-2020, 06:37 PM
basic gist from Medals was that pursuing reconstruction or taking legal action was making Hearts a laughing stock - his view was go down and rebuild

Far too ****** sensible for them to understand!

18-05-2020, 06:38 PM

It’s his last nail in Levein’s coffin. He said Hearts on field problems, were entirely his fault
He also said last week that he pulled the wool over Budges eyes

They really are in a big big mess just now
Likely no manager in a week or 2, no one overseeing their academy, massive financial short fall, and now relegation

Wonder who Budge will lean on to appt a new manager, if “your Daniel” was to leave

I’d piss myself laughing if they approached the Caveman🤣

18-05-2020, 06:43 PM
SectionD Jambo aint happy with Medals:

ust listened to the Sportsound podcast. Gary Mackay joining in with the usual suspects in saying Hearts should just accept the “relegation” and appoint Tommy Wright as manager.

No defence of the fact that we had 24 points to play for, no matter how badly the season had gone. We had just beaten Rangers twice and beat Hibs, easily, at Easter Road. One poor result, at exactly the worst time kept us bottom.

No mention of how the other clubs in the relegation zone get off Scot free, without a play off game to play, or Brechin getting away with being the worst team in the entire league, with their chairman helping make that decision.
No mention of how past experience has shown that teams have survived similar predicaments many times in the past.

No mention of the underhand way that the clubs were led into the original vote.

No mention of the need for Scottish football to survive as a unit and not punish 3 teams financially on such an arbitrary vote.
For a man who has such a strong connection with our club, to just agree wholeheartedly with the likes of Chic Young, to me, is sickening.

A complete cop out from somebody who has a similar record of losing as his fall guy, Levein. Thank goodness he has no place in the club now. We have more than enough losers hanging around already.

18-05-2020, 07:02 PM
SectionD Jambo aint happy with Medals:

No mention of how past experience has shown that teams have survived similar predicaments many times in the past.

It was posted on here a few days ago that the team which was bottom after 30 games was relegated automatically in every one of the last ten years with one exception, and even then St Mirren were only one point behind Dundee.

18-05-2020, 07:49 PM

And medals suggesting a lack of class by Queen Anne for suggesting a legal challenge... Has the world gone mad!

18-05-2020, 07:57 PM
And medals suggesting a lack of class by Queen Anne for suggesting a legal challenge... Has the world gone mad!

Don’t believe what I’m reading

Medals being sensible?!?

hibeerealist
19-05-2020, 01:18 PM
Don’t believe what I’m reading

Medals being sensible?!?

Medals knows best you know it makes sense!!

seanshow
19-05-2020, 01:37 PM
Within 3 minutes of the latest podcast, the host has Aberdeen qualified to play in Europe next season?
.... are we not playing out the ScottishCup now.

19-05-2020, 01:53 PM
Within 3 minutes of the latest podcast, the host has Aberdeen qualified to play in Europe next season?

Think they are getting it due to them being 4th and delay in cup. Probably makes some sense though should be some recompense if Hearts or Hibs win it when it is played.

19-05-2020, 02:41 PM

https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hibs-hearts-dealt-europa-league-21962440

Info here

telford hibbee
19-05-2020, 04:19 PM
UEFA took the decision a few weeks back to give the place based on league position due to uncertainty of cup games.

19-05-2020, 05:20 PM
2nd day in a row of Rangers fans on Superscoreboard on the verge of tears at the injustice of it all. Too stupid to get their heads around why null and void wasn't an option. Hilarious stuff.

Then the occasional Celtic fan claiming they're the hardest done by out of everyone because they've been denied the chance of winning on the pitch and celebrating.

19-05-2020, 06:11 PM
Medals knows best you know it makes sense!!

He’s actually an ok guy if you meet him. He better watch he’ll get cold shouldered at the pbs for being sensible.

19-05-2020, 06:46 PM
Mackay was very good tonight. They probably booked him expecting a tears and snotters interview but he was measured and - rightly - said that Hearts had been a shambles for 5-6 years.

He also said that they should take their medicine and get back up in a year - which, given their resources, should be about right.

19-05-2020, 07:00 PM
2nd day in a row of Rangers fans on Superscoreboard on the verge of tears at the injustice of it all. Too stupid to get their heads around why null and void wasn't an option. Hilarious stuff.

Then the occasional Celtic fan claiming they're the hardest done by out of everyone because they've been denied the chance of winning on the pitch and celebrating.

The best bit is when they are told sevco voted to end the season. They then go to the default setting of its not fair. Almost feel sorry for them. NOT.

vuefrom1875
20-05-2020, 07:39 AM
He’s actually an ok guy if you meet him. He better watch he’ll get cold shouldered at the pbs for being sensible.
Maybe an ok guy?Tell that to Kevin Harper.

23-05-2020, 12:50 PM
Off the Ball promoting reconstruction in a big way, no surprise there. More of the same coming up on Sportsound no doubt.

23-05-2020, 12:54 PM
Off the Ball promoting reconstruction in a big way, no surprise there. More of the same coming up on Sportsound no doubt.

It’ll be like tuning into hearts radio.
They’ll have got as many hearts sympathisers on to tell everyone the planet will explode if hearts dont get to stay up.
I’m not going to even bother listening.
Disgrace of a show.

23-05-2020, 12:56 PM
Brian Mclauchlin, another BBC Jambo puppet, confirming that they will in fact be fine if relegated due to FOH and Mr Benny Factor. Good news. Get them ****ing doon.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/52775835

23-05-2020, 12:57 PM

Did they say they think Budge could renegotiate the Sky deal easy peasy

23-05-2020, 01:04 PM
Brian Mclauchlin, another BBC Jambo puppet, confirming that they will in fact be fine if relegated due to FOH and Mr Benny Factor. Good news. Get them ****ing doon.

So if Benny Factor is still ready to pledge money you can bet your life that they will be ploughing in more money if they stay in the top division. They’ll make sure it’s some other diddy team that goes down instead of them in 2 seasons. They have no shame and we could end up being at the wrong end of the table for them to laugh at.

Sergio sledge
23-05-2020, 01:05 PM

I wonder if anyone will ask hearts where the benefactors were when they were forcing players to take wage cuts rather than wage deferrals?

Lee Marvin
23-05-2020, 01:15 PM
I wonder if anyone will ask hearts where the benefactors we when they were ditching players to take wage cuts rather than wage deferrals?

Exactly this. As soon as the summer window opens, they will be chucking money around like confetti. That may go unnoticed in the media, but the players who were threatened with the sack wont forget it.

Disgusting club.

23-05-2020, 01:15 PM
Championship teams thinking about proposing a staggered start to the season, with them starting in September. They're also looking at 18 game season.

23-05-2020, 01:16 PM
I wonder if anyone will ask hearts where the benefactors we when they were ditching players to take wage cuts rather than wage deferrals?

Of course they won’t, not a chance. This will all be stacked to promote positivity around Budge and co regardless of the financial difficulties.

They never have and never will put the boot in

23-05-2020, 01:23 PM

This type of thing infuriates me. What is the story here? If it’s that “they still have the support of their benefactors”, surely that needs more than a one liner? What is this based on? Is there any indication who the benefactors are etc?

If it’s that FOH are attracting more donations, let’s see an analysis of current donations by value or volume compared to 1 year ago, 3 years ago.

Instead we get this p*sh.

23-05-2020, 01:28 PM
This type of thing infuriates me. What is the story here? If it’s that “they still have the support of their benefactors”, surely that needs more than a one liner? What is this based on? Is there any indication who the benefactors are etc?

If it’s that FOH are attracting more donations, let’s see an analysis of current donations by value or volume compared to 1 year ago, 3 years ago.

Seemingly it’s 300 new ones, not 600

23-05-2020, 01:28 PM
I am a bit confused about championship clubs not being able to restart. Most of the grounds are terraced so social distancing should be a bit easier. It would be more difficult to squeeze past someone in the stand.

1875Sean
23-05-2020, 01:33 PM
I am a bit confused about championship clubs not being able to restart. Most of the grounds are terraced so social distancing should be a bit easier. It would be more difficult to squeeze past someone in the stand.

I think it’s more relation that it will be closed door to begin with and no crowds are expected until 2021

23-05-2020, 01:42 PM

I tend to agree, Alloa, Stirling Albion and Perhaps Falkirk, all grounds within a 15m radius from me have capacity several times their average gate, ideal for social distancing and seems plausible that lower league football could restart sooner than the Premiership

23-05-2020, 01:44 PM

Ann 'flip flop' Budge has gone from "speed is of the essence" to she won't be rushed into putting forward the proposal. Previously it was switching from temporary to permanent and who knows what now.

Didn't think they'd go bust and it's good that clubs shouldn't now feel pressured in to reconstruction just to stop Hearts going bust.

They should keep the top flight as it is to protect the Sky deal as that is what will keep Scottish football alive. Reducing the Sky deal for last season ending prematurely is the only acceptable reason for reducing it. Then see what teams are able to play and which prefer to be mothballed, wait to see when football can restart and then decide how to structure the other league(s).

23-05-2020, 01:46 PM

It’s the love in on the show. No difficult questions asked and it clear they are being fed lines by Budge and co.

So it looks like they will be relying on Benny factors to get through all this.

23-05-2020, 01:47 PM

Blah blah blah hearts will be fine because of donators including new ones this week, ps Levein is leaving next week so more reason to donate folks.

Free advertising on the bbc for hearts, again.

23-05-2020, 01:52 PM
Jack Ross coming on later on Sportsound.

23-05-2020, 01:55 PM
I think it’s more relation that it will be closed door to begin with and no crowds are expected until 2021

I realise that. I am just asking why due to the ease of social distancing in these grounds.

23-05-2020, 02:03 PM

Any ideas what time he's on?

23-05-2020, 02:10 PM
Any ideas what time he's on?

Sorry, just heard RG saying what was coming up.

23-05-2020, 02:14 PM
Sorry, just heard RG saying what was coming up.

No worries 😁

23-05-2020, 02:16 PM

Jim Goodwin hit the nail on the head. If it was them or Hamilton going down there wouldn’t be a peep. Also if there is reconstruction it should be not to save hearts but clubs like Dundee,the pars, qos etc. Absolute farce if it’s done to save hearts and shows what a Mickey Mouse league we are to pander to clubs who vastly overspend and then beg help when it goes breasts skywards. Whatever you think of Celtic they are a well run club who are now in a hugely strong position because of their business nous. Sevco and hertz are the exact ppposite and no doubt will vastly overspend again. Sevco to try and stop ten in a row and the laughable big team to have the massive ambition of finishing above us which is why they exist. Can’t imagine the championship teams will not be challenging any reconstruction that just saves hearts. The biggest and most ludicrous effect of reconstruction could be hertz being saved but two or three others going to the wall. What an absolute ****show Scottish football is. No wonder the English leagues look down on us.

23-05-2020, 02:18 PM

I’ve met him, he’s an erse.

23-05-2020, 02:26 PM
Ian Maxwell really positive on Sportsound.

1. Training mid June and season to start in August.
2. Testing may not be anything like as expensive as thought.
3. SFA will help fund testing
4. UEFA and FIFA committed to dip into massive cash reserves to help leagues across the globe
5. Scottish cup will happen but may be into next year - as crowd key

Probably the most positive messages in months.

Hearts must be fizzing even more as Michael Stewart just made the point that if we can play early August why want the season delayed into restart then 😂😂😂

23-05-2020, 02:30 PM
It’ll be like tuning into hearts radio.
They’ll have got as many hearts sympathisers on to tell everyone the planet will explode if hearts dont get to stay up.
I’m not going to even bother listening.
Disgrace of a show.

Funnily enough only mark Wilson has mentioned reconstruction on Clyde superscoreboard. According to everyone else through the west there is no chance of reconstruction. Superscoreboard I suspect have a vastly bigger audience so I would ignore sportsound. I suspect it has a tiny audience mostly made up of sevco and hertz fans and that’s who they ponder to. Superscoreboard is actually a really good show imho who are never disparaging of hibs while I’ve been listening to it and while they have sympathy for hertz they all to a man say it’s time to move on. Haven’t listened to sportsound for ages now and won’t until the line up changes. No chance of getting any discussion that actually reflects fans thinking.

23-05-2020, 02:30 PM
Jim Goodwin hit the nail on the head. If it was them or Hamilton going down there wouldn’t be a peep. Also if there is reconstruction it should be not to save hearts but clubs like Dundee,the pars, qos etc. Absolute farce if it’s done to save hearts and shows what a Mickey Mouse league we are to pander to clubs who vastly overspend and then beg help when it goes breasts skywards. Whatever you think of Celtic they are a well run club who are now in a hugely strong position because of their business nous. Sevco and hertz are the exact ppposite and no doubt will vastly overspend again. Sevco to try and stop ten in a row and the laughable big team to have the massive ambition of finishing above us which is why they exist. Can’t imagine the championship teams will not be challenging any reconstruction that just saves hearts. The biggest and most ludicrous effect of reconstruction could be hertz being saved but two or three others going to the wall. What an absolute ****show Scottish football is. No wonder the English leagues look down on us.

And having hearts in the championship would be good for the teams already in there :agree:

23-05-2020, 02:37 PM
Through all this farce of are ignoring the very real prospect of clubs going under and hertz and sevco behaviour must be a huge negative when we take the begging bowl to the Scottish govt. While I’d be fuming if they were saved I’m more concerned of clubs like the pars and raith rovers who I know a few very ardent fans of. We are wasting time on this nonsense when we need to look at saving the game up here and the effects on grass roots football. I just hope that history doesn’t show that sevco and hertz actions lead to clubs folding but I’ve a horrible felling it might.

23-05-2020, 02:45 PM
It’s one of the better Sportsound’s sounds today
Lots of sensible discussion so far

23-05-2020, 02:49 PM

It is, the Budge mouthpiece is back in his box.

23-05-2020, 03:06 PM
Lachlan Cameron the Ayr Utd chairman came across well. When a couple of the pundits put it to him there was a consensus amongst championship tams to play an 18 game championship (to aid Hearts) he said it was news to him, they kept insisting this was correct and he basically said nobody's discussed with.

23-05-2020, 03:11 PM
Jack Ross on now

Good to hear. Perhaps they’ve been listening to recent comments.

Wonder what he will be asked? 🙄

23-05-2020, 03:12 PM
JR on now.

Hibeesforever
23-05-2020, 03:15 PM
Jack asked if he will miss the derby...trying get him to say Hearts are being hard done by...not getting drawn in!

23-05-2020, 03:18 PM
Jack asked if he will miss the derby...trying get him to say Hearts are being hard done by...not getting drawn in!

Surprise, surprise

23-05-2020, 03:20 PM
Lachlan Cameron the Ayr Utd chairman came across well. When a couple of the pundits put it to him there was a consensus amongst championship tams to play an 18 game championship (to aid Hearts) he said it was news to him, they kept insisting this was correct and he basically said nobody's discussed with.

He also shot down the ICT boy Gardiner when he said all the Championship teams were in a what’s app group and that they had discussed things.

Looking for a story and not believing anyone but budge by sounds of it

23-05-2020, 03:21 PM
Hibs have always had June 10th date to possibly get back training and that's still the case.

JR had a spell out the game between 18 and 21 while he was at university. Looking it up he holds a Master's Degree in Economics from Herriot-Watt university.

23-05-2020, 03:22 PM
He also shot down the ICT boy Gardiner when he said all the Championship teams were in a what’s app group and that they had discussed things.

Looking for a story and not believing anyone but budge by sounds of it

This is a joke, getting to invent or being fed invented statements!

23-05-2020, 03:47 PM
John Beaton was on, discussing referees' mental health among other things.
One thing that came up was when he had a controversial Old Firm game in 2018 it was dedided to give him 3/4 months without officiating in games involving either of them. Quite a contrast to us and Craig Thomson when they seemed to go out their way to lump us with him and even give him the first game we played in after the 2012 final.
I think it goes a way to showing there's different refereeing when it comes to those two and clubs like ours don't really matter.

23-05-2020, 04:04 PM
One thing that came up was when he had a controversial Old Firm game in 2018 it was dedided to give him 3/4 months without officiating in games involving either of them. Quite a contrast to us and Craig Thomson when they seemed to go out their way to lump us with him and even give him the first game we played in after the 2012 final.
I think it goes a way to showing there's different refereeing when it comes to those two and clubs like ours don't really matter.

I didn’t listen to it, but surely the difference is that the fallout of the old firm game affected Beaton, whereas Craig Thomson didn’t give a **** that we weren’t happy with his performance.

ACLeith
23-05-2020, 05:15 PM
Re Beaton, when looking at the album from Thursday, his face was a picture in the background when SDG was jumping in the air at 90+2. Never noticed that before. To be fair to him (why you may ask) he could have “advised” McLean that Stokes had fouled Tavernier for the equaliser.

23-05-2020, 05:47 PM

I wish them nothing but hardship but the FOH contributions have been steady throughout. However disappointing that may be, thats the way it is.

23-05-2020, 05:52 PM
I wish them nothing but hardship but the FOH contributions have been steady throughout. However disappointing that may be, thats the way it is.I think they'll drop off through a combination of disaffection and people simply no longer having the money.

23-05-2020, 05:57 PM

Suppose that's an acceptance that the Celtic/The Rangers hatred is considerably more nasty than the Hibs/Hertz hatred. In the latter, it's a few angry words; in the former it'll be physical assault all the way up to dodgy substances sent by post.

23-05-2020, 06:42 PM
I wish them nothing but hardship but the FOH contributions have been steady throughout. However disappointing that may be, thats the way it is.

Yeah I wasn’t suggesting otherwise. My moan was more the quality of this BBC “story”.

The headline is that Hearts won’t face financial ruin in the Championship. It doesn’t really then go into any detail to support that assertion. Amateur stuff.

Callyballybe
23-05-2020, 07:26 PM
I think they'll drop off through a combination of disaffection and people simply no longer having the money.

Although I'd like this to be the case, I don't see the disaffection happening anytime soon. If anything this 'terrible injustice' that's been forced upon them could galvanise the FOH deposits.

23-05-2020, 08:26 PM
Ian Maxwell really positive on Sportsound.

1. Training mid June and season to start in August.
2. Testing may not be anything like as expensive as thought.
3. SFA will help fund testing
4. UEFA and FIFA committed to dip into massive cash reserves to help leagues across the globe
5. Scottish cup will happen but may be into next year - as crowd key

Probably the most positive messages in months.

Hearts must be fizzing even more as Michael Stewart just made the point that if we can play early August why want the season delayed into restart then 😂😂😂

MS lost any remaining credibility when he said that. He said we could delay the start of next season 2 months. That isn't feasible as finishing 19/20 from August onwards would mean starting 20/21 right afterwards. Clubs need a break between seasons to plan/budget and build a team for the league they'll be in. They need time to move on players and bring in new ones, particularly if they've gone up or down a league.

Don't imagine UEFA would have been too pleased if we'd said to them this week we're going to play out the season but won't finish until end of September beginning of October at best, any chance you could hold off starting the Champions and Europa Leagues and work them around the SPFL finishing?

None of the others brought up any points to say why it wasn't feasible though to be fair they just tried to move the discussion on and didn't want to go over old ground.

NASAHIBS
24-05-2020, 12:18 AM
Suppose that's an acceptance that the Celtic/The Rangers hatred is considerably more nasty than the Hibs/Hertz hatred. In the latter, it's a few angry words; in the former it'll be physical assault all the way up to dodgy substances sent by post.

That's what I took from the interview, he was refereeing at Ayt the following Wednesday/Saturday and the SFA chief security officer drove him to the game. He had a shocker at celtic/the rangers game and the socialising at his local later, but was interesting interview.

24-05-2020, 12:43 AM
Although I'd like this to be the case, I don't see the disaffection happening anytime soon. If anything this 'terrible injustice' that's been forced upon them could galvanise the FOH deposits.Once reconstruction has been knocked on the head there'll be far less media coverage to stoke the flames. We'll see how deep their pockets are once the grim reality of life in the championship sets in.

24-05-2020, 09:17 AM
FOH funding will reduce unless Hearts fans are immune to the depending economic depression that’s coming. As soon as the U.K. government turn off the furlough payments we are going to see a massive hike in unemployment unfortunately and that’s going effect every business especially ones that rely on donations

24-05-2020, 10:38 AM
Lachlan Cameron (no idea id this is the real Ayr Utd boy or not) tweeted this

Full disclosure, I've been added to the Championship Club WhatsApp group. The Zoom call at 2:00 AM Monday might be a little rough but here we go.

24-05-2020, 10:39 AM

Full disclosure, I've been added to the Championship Club WhatsApp group. The Zoom call at 2:00 AM Monday might be a little rough but here we go.

Presuming he’s somewhere in the States

24-05-2020, 10:59 AM
Presuming he’s somewhere in the States

Think so and going by his followers and responses itnis the Ayr Utd chairman

24-05-2020, 01:23 PM

Why had he been left off? Face not fit?

24-05-2020, 02:27 PM
Why had he been left off? Face not fit?

He wasn’t part of the group trying to vote against ending the season so wasn’t part of the gang.

dchibs
25-05-2020, 08:29 AM
I was listening to sportsound on Saturday and I think it was English that said Hibs dropping down to seventh only loose a few thousand pounds, then mensioned £30-£40 thousand, not a lot of money they said, am I right and thinking it was a lot more than that?

25-05-2020, 08:31 AM
I was listening to sportsound on Saturday and I think it was English that said Hibs dropping down to seventh only loose a few thousand pounds, then mensioned £30-£40 thousand, not a lot of money they said, am I right and thinking it was a lot more than that?

Yeah it was over 100k I think? Not like the Sportsound boys to get something wrong.

i was listening to sportsound on saturday and i think it was english that said hibs dropping down to seventh only loose a few thousand pounds, then mensioned £30-£40 thousand, not a lot of money they said, am i right and thinking it was a lot more than that?

£130k total.

dchibs
25-05-2020, 08:40 AM
£130k total.

Yes thats what I thought at the time, I dont think he would have got it wrong if it was Hertz.

25-05-2020, 03:28 PM

Don't worry, Budge's reconstruction proposal is bound to include each of the Premiership teams having to pay Hibs an equal share of the £130k. After all she's determined no team will be penalised.

25-05-2020, 04:42 PM
Saturdays show was decent. Sunday -“ Former Celtic and Wales striker John Hartson picks the 11 best teammates from his illustrious career “. No thanks , can’t think of anything less interesting - instant delete on the podcast app.

25-05-2020, 05:00 PM

i didn't listen to sportsound but stuart cosgrove mentioned hibs dropping a place, he thought it was "just" a few thousand £££, porobably didn't hear me shouting at the radio, eh naw it's £130k we've lost, which of course would probably cover the salaries of two first team players or four/five youth players

every little helps

Kaff
25-05-2020, 05:04 PM
Saturdays show was decent. Sunday -“ Former Celtic and Wales striker John Hartson picks the 11 best teammates from his illustrious career “. No thanks , can’t think of anything less interesting - instant delete on the podcast app.

To be fair I thought his input on the relegation issue was good and well balanced, Ross County chairman too was very fair. On the whole I thought it was a good first hour. The 11 best teammates one doesn't work so well when it's a player who has played at one or two English Premier league teams, particularly in the money era, as its full of players I don't want to hear about like young Lampard and Ferdinand for instance. There wasn't a Scottish player in the 11.
The concept is OK but for it to work on a Scottish football programme then the balance of players need to have played here imo

25-05-2020, 05:09 PM
i didn't listen to sportsound but stuart cosgrove mentioned hibs dropping a place, he thought it was "just" a few thousand £££, porobably didn't hear me shouting at the radio, eh naw it's £130k we've lost, which of course would probably cover the salaries of two first team players or four/five youth players

every little helps

They don't know the amount because we're not continually squealing about it or saying things like it has been stolen from us.

25-05-2020, 05:44 PM

As has been mentioned, the difference is >£130k

However, what I dont know is how much each club had been paid out during the course of the season- perhaps he meant the final balance was £40k???

I dont know, however Hibs voted for it and presumably can absorb the loss.

25-05-2020, 05:47 PM
As has been mentioned, the difference is >£130k

However, what I dont know is how much each club had been paid out during the course of the season- perhaps he meant the final balance was £40k???

I dont know, however Hibs voted for it and presumably can absorb the loss.

Up until the final payment, everybody would have been paid the same, ie whatever the bottom team (whoever they are :cb) had been paid.

However you slice it, SJ's final payment would have been £130k more than ours.

25-05-2020, 05:57 PM
Up until the final payment, everybody would have been paid the same, ie whatever the bottom team (whoever they are :cb) had been paid.

Thanks, I didnt know how it worked.

Maybe I can get a gig on Sportsound, sounds like I have the knowledge bit nailed.

25-05-2020, 06:02 PM
Thanks, I didnt know how it worked.

Maybe I can get a gig on Sportsound, sounds like I have the knowledge bit nailed.

25-05-2020, 07:21 PM

Exactly & Cosgrove as a Saints fan would have known that.

25-05-2020, 09:37 PM
In a way, it's Sevco that have cost us.

They had a free midweek in December when we played Celtc, so could have fitted in the St Johnstone game. Had it been played, a draw wouldn't have been enough for St Johnstone given our superior goal difference so they would have needed an unlikely win over Sevco to be ahead of us in the table when the season was declared finished.

27-05-2020, 09:58 AM
Looking forward to today's podcast and hearing the positive spin TE and MS put on the Budge proposal. Expect them to ignore the boasting, the veiled threats re going to court, to gloss over how much it will cost the Premiership clubs - it'll be put as "for the good of the game they need to spread the broadcast money more evenly" but they're will be no mention of the approx. £1m cost just to bring up Hearts and Inverness.

You can guarantee they won't find the slightest potential flaw in the proposal. They won't mention the issues flagged up by Championship clubs and they'll be heavily critical of any clubs thinking of voting against it. They'll suggest they'll be bringing about the ruin of Scottish football.

Is there anything I've missed?

27-05-2020, 10:22 AM
Looking forward to today's podcast and hearing the positive spin TE and MS put on the Budge proposal. Expect them to ignore the boasting, the veiled threats re going to court, to gloss over how much it will cost the Premiership clubs - it'll be put as "for the good of the game they need to spread the broadcast money more evenly" but they're will be no mention of the approx. £1m cost just to bring up Hearts and Inverness.

You can guarantee they won't find the slightest potential flaw in the proposal. They won't mention the issues flagged up by Championship clubs and they'll be heavily critical of any clubs thinking of voting against it. They'll suggest they'll be bringing about the ruin of Scottish football.

Is there anything I've missed?

You forgot to mention how she’s such a brilliant forward looking business woman she had the foresight to build two sets of dressing rooms. No wonder Leeann Dempster phones her for advice. 😂

27-05-2020, 06:51 PM
Listened to this and it was just as suspected.
They have realised Budge’s save hearts in trouble cant win.
They’ve gone straight to the its armageddon time.
Stenny chairman reckons football’ll be ok.

27-05-2020, 06:52 PM
English actually facing reality. Actually said that it was pointless having these talks as we’ve no idea how many teams will be playing in September. Thompson realises it will fail and the chairman on says it’s a total no goer. The pathetic pleading on budges behalf was still there but It was almost pleading. Actually quite funny.

27-05-2020, 06:54 PM
English going on about Budge has to go for legal action.
Didnt say on what basis because i dont think he knows. Hearts dont know.

27-05-2020, 07:05 PM
English going on about Budge has to go for legal action.
Didnt say on what basis because i dont think he knows. Hearts dont know.

That's him just joining in with the likes of Leslie Deans. He knows they're in the last chance saloon, reconstruction won't go through so all they've got left is the threat of legal action. Not the actual legal action itself, just the threat of it. They know they've got a very weak legal case so they have to go all-in whilst they're sitting with Jack High, hoping the other clubs fold.

27-05-2020, 07:09 PM
That's him just joining in with the likes of Leslie Deans. He knows they're in the last chance saloon, reconstruction won't go through so all they've got left is the threat of legal action. Not the actual legal action itself, just the threat of it. They know they've got a very weak legal case so they have to go all-in whilst they're sitting with Jack High, hoping the other clubs fold.

Well illustrated.
About sums it up.

Crazyhorse
27-05-2020, 08:06 PM
Listened to this and it was just as suspected.
They have realised Budge’s save hearts in trouble cant win.
They’ve gone straight to the its armageddon time.
Stenny chairman reckons football’ll be ok.

Well it will be Armageddon just like last time with Rangers. None of us will survive just like the time with Rangers.
Oh hang on it was Rangers that didn’t survive. Everyone else was fine and enjoyed the absence of those self important *****

delbert
28-05-2020, 09:46 AM
Well it will be Armageddon just like last time with Rangers. None of us will survive just like the time with Rangers.
Oh hang on it was Rangers that didn’t survive. Everyone else was fine and enjoyed the absence of those self important *****

Spot on, the most interesting and enjoyable 4 years of Scottish domestic football in the past 30 or so seasons, otherwise known as Armageddon!

30-05-2020, 11:14 AM
Ann Budge on Sportsound later. No doubt a coached interview with Tom English / Michael Stewart. Supposedly 'tough' questions will have responses that they've already talked through with no scrutiny of the answers she gives. She'll just be allowed to put the propaganda out there uncontested.

Of course, being the balanced programme they are, they'll also have a guest on to put across the opposite viewpoint e.g. someone from Clyde, Peterhead (Jim McInally), Forfar or Cove Rangers.

30-05-2020, 11:22 AM
Ann Budge on Sportsound later. No doubt a coached interview with Tom English / Michael Stewart. Supposedly 'tough' questions will have responses that they've already talked through with no scrutiny of the answers she gives. She'll just be allowed to put the propaganda out there uncontested.

Of course, being the balanced programme they are, they'll also have a guest on to put across the opposite viewpoint e.g. someone from Clyde, Peterhead (Jim McInally), Forfar or Cove Rangers.

This programme was always going to be a big free advertisement for hearts to spout their guff.
It’s like listening to the same rubbish over and over again.

30-05-2020, 11:38 AM

That’s a blow, I’m fed up seeing and listening to her now

30-05-2020, 11:43 AM
That’s a blow, I’m fed up seeing and listening to her now

Stopped listening to Sportsound months ago. Her last gasp attempt to avoid relegation. Hope there are some questions that reflect the reaction to her proposals.

30-05-2020, 11:47 AM
Off the ball more realistic than sportsound. The science guy they have on is really good.

30-05-2020, 11:50 AM

ta for the heads up, i'l now find something else to do after off the ball finishes

30-05-2020, 12:11 PM

Another chance to spout her rubbish. What a farce this has become.

30-05-2020, 12:20 PM
Another chance to spout her rubbish. What a farce this has become.

Threats, threats and more threats

stuart-farquhar
30-05-2020, 12:23 PM
Off the ball more realistic than sportsound. The science guy they have on is really good.

Until he said about being in the Botanic Gardens.

Closed. Oh wait he meant Glasgow Botanic Garden.

West rules as West does.

30-05-2020, 12:23 PM
Cowan and Bathgate talking with Gordon about the Budge show coming up on Sportsound. Cowan and Bathgate saying she knows there is no chance of her proposals being accepted - might not even go to a vote - I suppose it’s ‘see you in court’ and, with a bit of luck, bang goes their membership of the SPFL.

30-05-2020, 12:31 PM
Threats, threats and more threats

I really don’t know who she thinks she is but I am more than certain that Doncaster and co will be ready in waiting.

Noticed the SFA have put their tuppence worth in.

I think Budge will realise this coming week how many teams she’s alienated with her threats etc

30-05-2020, 12:47 PM
I really don’t know who she thinks she is but I am more than certain that Doncaster and co will be ready in waiting.

Noticed the SFA have put their tuppence worth in.

I think Budge will realise this coming week how many teams she’s alienated with her threats etc

She is opening the eyes of many fans of other clubs to what we’ve known for a long long time. They are rapidly becoming the most despised club in the land.

30-05-2020, 01:00 PM
Until he said about being in the Botanic Gardens.

Closed. Oh wait he meant Glasgow Botanic Garden.

West rules as West does.

To be fair, he was asked to clarify it and he did.

Tam quite likes the East - especially the bit just off Gorgie Road.......................

30-05-2020, 01:03 PM
Interview with John McGinn on as well.

30-05-2020, 01:05 PM
She is opening the eyes of many fans of other clubs to what we’ve known for a long long time. They are rapidly becoming the most despised club in the land.

Indeed. I still don’t get the media love in though

30-05-2020, 01:07 PM
Interview with John McGinn on as well.

It’s the one from the podcast the other day

30-05-2020, 01:13 PM
This programme was always going to be a big free advertisement for hearts to spout their guff.
It’s like listening to the same rubbish over and over again.

Yep and it's Brian Mclauchlin doing the interview so everything I said above applies. They just played a snippet of it and she goes on about a philanthropic gesture, presumably about the testing. Let's see what she says about it not being offered if they don't get put back into the Premiership. Mclauchlin certainly won't quiz her on that aspect.

Think the interview is coming up shortly.

30-05-2020, 01:14 PM
Yep and it's Brian Mclauchlin doing the interview so everything I said above applies. They just played a snippet of it and she goes on about a philanthropic gesture, presumably about the testing. Let's see what she says about it not being offered if they don't get put back into the Premiership. Mclauchlin certainly won't quiz her on that aspect.

Think it will be offered in return for a place in the Premiership

30-05-2020, 01:15 PM
ta for the heads up, i'l now find something else to do after off the ball finishes

🙂

Jdawg
30-05-2020, 01:17 PM

So a bribe. If these philanthropist me she knows want to help Scottish football then surely that should be irrespective of what division Hearts are in.

30-05-2020, 01:17 PM
English just "introduced" the idea of an interdiction by Budge to stop the restart of the Premier league. That's all he did, he introduced the idea/thought of it happening and just left it hanging in the air. No reaction from the studio. :confused:

30-05-2020, 01:18 PM
What's this love in with that mob ?
She got friends who are willing to help with the two grand week testing costs ?
Get tae ****.....where were these "friends" when they were walking away from 70 million quid ??

30-05-2020, 01:19 PM

That's exactly what it is and she should be asked why she said it would be difficult to do if they aren't in the Premiership but she won't be.

Fuzzywuzzy
30-05-2020, 01:27 PM
This woman is actually a ****. Denying hearts are looking after their own interests and not holding a gun to heads of other clubs

"Should hearts be in the championship....."

They are in the championship, they've been ****ing relegated

30-05-2020, 01:31 PM
Shes not even trying to hide it now. Now attempting to bribe lower league clubs.

30-05-2020, 01:32 PM
What a slaver! Going on about friends of hers who are philanthropists and want to save Scottish football.

Just a coincidence that Hearts have been relegated and she wants to totally reconstruct the whole league set up.

Just shut up and accept you’re doon.

Fuzzywuzzy
30-05-2020, 01:33 PM
The brown nosing of wife is off the ****ing scale

£50million��������

Clarence
30-05-2020, 01:34 PM
She’s all over the place. Doesn’t seem to want to put her ideas on paper because then they can be properly scrutinised and dismissed as nonsense.

30-05-2020, 01:34 PM
Between £3-4 million loss now, perhaps even more.

30-05-2020, 01:37 PM
No like Tom English to be all over Budge again. Why is this balloon on sportsound every ****ing week!???

Box 17
If these
philanthropists are so interested in putting millions into lower league clubs with no strings attached, ie Hearts staying up, why are they not going to Doncaster direct?

Fuzzywuzzy
This partizan attitude towards hearts is mindboggling

Multi million pounds are available to help lower league clubs according to Budge. 'no strings attached'

30-05-2020, 01:38 PM
If it's philanthropy then the funding will be provided regardless of whether there is reconstruction or which league Hearts play in.

If it's conditional on either, then it's an attempted bribe.

Hibeesforever
30-05-2020, 01:38 PM

This soap gets more bizarre, in bank account of spfl...haha Ann Budge!

30-05-2020, 01:42 PM
Preston foaming at the mouth. SPFL should just accept money from anonymous philanthropists without any scrutiny or question. What a fud.

Box 17
30-05-2020, 01:44 PM
Why are the 'philanthropists' going through Budge instead of directly to the SPFL if not to exert undue influence on behalf of Hearts.

30-05-2020, 01:45 PM
If these
philanthropists are so interested in putting millions into lower league clubs with no strings attached, ie Hearts staying up, why are they not going to Doncaster direct?

Why didn't she say it was no strings attached in her proposal (sorry, discussion paper) a few days ago?

"Hearts not being in the Premier League at this time would seriously limit our ability to help Scottish Football."

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5636897/hearts-spfl-reconstruction-proposal-in-full/?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1590512933

c31
You could hear the zips coming down as she rambled on and on.

Hearts fans I know wish she would shut the **&* up

Why would these ‘philanthropists’ not contact the SPFL themselves rather than go through that moaning faced boot?

stuart-farquhar
30-05-2020, 01:46 PM
To be fair, he was asked to clarify it and he did.

Tam quite likes the East - especially the bit just off Gorgie Road.......................

Aye fair enough!

30-05-2020, 01:47 PM
Preston foaming at the mouth. SPFL should just accept money from anonymous philanthropists without any scrutiny or question. What a fud.

Indeed!! Its not as if clubs like, say, Rangers and Hearts, haven’t had some rather serious difficulties through getting involved with apparently wealthy shysters in the recent past.

Due diligence is a necessity and scepticism is not unjustified.

Preston even more high pitched than normal, this must be serious!

Wakeyhibee
If there's no string's attached then transfer the money now. "Thanks Ann, we'll send you a share of it to make sure the Championship can start BCD".

It's a bare faced bribe lol

Tom English is yet again proving himself to be an utter cretin.

30-05-2020, 01:48 PM
Craig Whyte, and Vladimir Romanov, are coming back. Just accepted the money shouts, Preston and co.

She's opened another attack line.

Fuzzywuzzy
Why are the 'philanthropists' going through Budge instead of directly to the SPFL if not to exert undue influence on behalf of Hearts.

Or directly to the individual clubs. They went to hearts directly with their donations

Think they should accept the philanthropists money, if it exists, after the league fixtures have been released

Is she turning into a con woman

Positions herself as a wonder business woman but has made the most basic mistakes in her reconstruction attempts ie if as she believes her plan was sooo good for Scottish Football, why is it even necessary to sweeten the pot with add ons like free testing ? All that does is devalue the core proposal and uses testing like some kind of shiny thing to detract voters from the holes and flaws on her "save the Hearts" plan.

30-05-2020, 01:50 PM
Preston even more high pitched than normal, this must be serious!

It's what a squealing pig sound like.

30-05-2020, 01:51 PM
This gets funnier by the minute, free money, no strings 😂

30-05-2020, 01:51 PM
Imagine, just imagine, the benefactors give over £millions to help all the other clubs therefore helping them play and keep squads for championship downwards. Hearts start in the championship as planned and find it even harder to get out of that league and don’t have the benefactor money as it’s been donated to other clubs 😂😂😂

Clarence
30-05-2020, 01:52 PM
The money should go to a more deserving cause in my opinion. Football is a game and people are really suffering out there. I think we need to prioritise now more than ever.

30-05-2020, 01:53 PM

But the tail end of the week they were fine and in a superb state financially with Benny back.

How can these folk on this show and in the media not see through her utter rambles of guff!

As for English and his interdict theory. Did Gordon and co not shoot him down as this would mean that every team in Scottish Football would suffer. ****ing dick

30-05-2020, 01:55 PM
If her pals want to save Scottish footie they can still
Pump money in even though the jambos are down.
Or is it a bribe?
Is that criminal?

30-05-2020, 01:55 PM
If it's philanthropy then the funding will be provided regardless of whether there is reconstruction or which league Hearts play in.

If it's conditional on either, then it's an attempted bribe.

Fudge says the cash injection has no strings attached, i.e., not linked to Hearts being upgraded to the SPL. Mmmmmm......I smell *****

30-05-2020, 01:56 PM
If these people were serious they would go straight to the SPFL. Why does Budge need to be the middle person?

coldingham hibs
30-05-2020, 01:57 PM
Fudge says the cash injection has no strings attached, i.e., not linked to Hearts being upgraded to the SPL. Mmmmmm......I smell *****

Of course it depends on Hearts being in a reconstructed league. Does she think everyone buttons up the back. Absolutely disgraceful behaviour.

Box 17
30-05-2020, 01:58 PM
Budgery and Corruption.

Fratelli
30-05-2020, 01:58 PM
This offer didn’t come in to Budge this morning so why in God’s name is the narrative from the panel on why she still hasn’t submitted a simple paper detailing the offer and putting the onus on the SPFL? Instead according to Preston, Doncaster should drive to these secretive people and collect the money...

30-05-2020, 01:59 PM
Positions herself as a wonder business woman but has made the most basic mistakes in her reconstruction attempts ie if as she believes her plan was sooo good for Scottish Football, why is it even necessary to sweeten the pot with add ons like free testing ? All that does is devalue the core proposal and uses testing like some kind of shiny thing to detract voters from the holes and flaws on her "save the Hearts" plan.

Something I keep meaning to ask is why it's obligatory to refer to her as a 'businesswoman'?? Do any other club owners have their name preceded by 'businessman' every time they're written or spoken about? What is a 'businessman or woman' anyway? Is a door to door salesman a businessman? A corner shop owner? A publican? Presumably all such people are businessmen or women. Why does Budge's status as a 'businesswoman' seem to mean a lot of media pundits have to defer to her supposed expertise? I've never understood this.

If these people were serious they would go straight to the SPFL. Why does Budge need to be the middle person?

She obviously knows them, but they wish to remain anonymous apparently......

Kaff

Exactly, McInnes saying this gas been discussed midweek. She's been trying to use this as a lever to get back up, irony will be that this 'no strings' outburst will/should mean the Championship can get underway and no need for Hearts in an expanded top flight.
Guaranteed she was asked to submit a 'paper' because she was making demands related to it and Doncaster/SPFL board want it in writing so they can protect themselves from this type of witch hunt now underway

30-05-2020, 02:03 PM

Exactly, I’m sure they wouldn’t trust Budge with their money, she’s wasted all their and the fans donations to Hearts

30-05-2020, 02:03 PM
Here's the deal, I am ****ing sick of it. She is a bare faced lying auld *******. Every single thing she has put forward has been to benefit hearts and hearts alone. She is now openly trying to bribe clubs and the SPFL. Why are these ****wits on BBC radiojambo not asking her to name these folk, why are they using a failed club owner as a go between and bit going direct? Why not use a successful club as a go between? Why now? Why not any other time when clubs were struggling? Why not go direct to the struggling clubs. I'll tell you why not, she's making it all ****ing up. It's like she's been reading oneleagueback and taken the most mental of Thier suggestions and run with them.
I now want them to go into oblivion never mind the championship, they are every bit as bad as the Hun were.

hibeerealist
30-05-2020, 02:04 PM
MILLIONS of ££££ NO strings attached blah blah blah, she has lost the plot and her credibility, never mind sanity, is going to be seriously questioned after this.

Who are these people, what are they after - IF genuinely no strings attached then welcome their money but I think we all suspect there is more to this as nobody hands out money willy nilly!!!

The Media are on this now IF there is indeed a catch or small favour (Hertz up to Prem) she will be finished.

Kaff
30-05-2020, 02:04 PM

I don't see that as a problem tbh, if she introduces them then there is a shortening of the process of them being considered genuine people of wealth and bona-fide intentions.
It's her obviously using this as a bargaining tool, quite probably with their permission, that sticks in the throat.

Box 17
30-05-2020, 02:05 PM
She obviously knows them, but they wish to remain anonymous apparently......

There are money laundering regulations and organisations, the SPFL in this case, cannot just accept large amounts of money from individuals they don't know and without knowledge of the source of the cash.

Green Blood
Multiple millions of pounds available to SPFL with no conditions, so relegate them and take the dirty money! Where is Vlad the mad impaler these days!

She’s blatantly at it and her wee pals English and the rest have taken the bait. Rotten to the core.

Wakeyhibee
30-05-2020, 02:07 PM
MILLIONS of ££££ NO strings attached blah blah blah, she has lost the plot and her credibility, never mind sanity, is going to be seriously questioned after this.

Who are these people, what are they after - IF genuinely no strings attached then welcome their money but I think we all suspect there is more to this as nobody hands out money willy nilly!!!

The Media are on this now IF there is indeed a catch or small favour (Hertz up to Prem) she will be finished.

Hearts could hasten their suspension with this. I cant believe she's gone on national radio and done this.

hibeerealist
30-05-2020, 02:09 PM
Imagine, just imagine, the benefactors give over £millions to help all the other clubs therefore helping them play and keep squads for championship downwards. Hearts start in the championship as planned and find it even harder to get out of that league and don’t have the benefactor money as it’s been donated to other clubs 😂😂😂

Heaven :cb

Green Blood
30-05-2020, 02:09 PM
She’s blatantly at it and her wee pals English and the rest have taken the bait. Rotten to the core.

More smoke and mirrors! Could be construed as a bribe, suddenly everyone agrees to league reconstruction and Hertz are saved.

30-05-2020, 02:15 PM
It's surreal now. If this rubbish rightly does nothing to help them, just what will they come up with next?

30-05-2020, 02:16 PM
If her pals want to save Scottish footie they can still
Pump money in even though the jambos are down.
Or is it a bribe?
Is that criminal?

Regarding your last 2.... I would suggest it’s about interpretation and I think Budge is running a very thin line. Is she looking to influence people and their actions with regards this proposal??

30-05-2020, 02:16 PM
Don’t even think twice about, it is bribery and corruption. These people who donated millions to Hearts didn’t do it for the benefit of Scottish football. Why didn’t they spread their millions throughout the game rather than give it all to Hearts? They’re trying to make Doncaster out as the big baddie.

Green Blood
30-05-2020, 02:19 PM
We need to expose these benefactors now, who are they? Someone must have an idea?

30-05-2020, 02:19 PM
Every Saturday it’s the Budge show. I used to get frustrated with the clear bias and incompetence of the panel on Sportsound.

Now it’s just hilarious. Her scattergun half arsed wining approach is a highlight for Saturday’s. 👍

Hibeesforever
30-05-2020, 02:21 PM
Dundee Utd Chief Executive, saying a paper is needed..only in Ann Budges bizarre world is this called strange...

Green Blood
30-05-2020, 02:21 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=walbals50Lc

I can smell Scheidt!

30-05-2020, 02:24 PM
There are money laundering regulations and organisations, the SPFL in this case, cannot just accept large amounts of money from individuals they don't know and without knowledge of the source of the cash.

No real difference from them putting money into Hearts tho. It happens and none of us are the wiser who they are. The cynic in me doesn’t think it’s a no strings offer tho....

Box 17
30-05-2020, 02:25 PM
Budgies propaganda panel are blasting Doncaster for not accepting the philanthropist money no questions asked and for asking her to 'submit a paper.'

What the SPFL are rightly doing is telling her to put the offer in writing to them with all the details of the amount involved and the identity of the people concerned so they can carry out due diligence. Normal business practice.

30-05-2020, 02:26 PM
Every Saturday it’s the Budge show. I used to get frustrated with the clear bias and incompetence of the panel on Sportsound.

Now it’s just hilarious. Her scattergun half arsed wining approach is a highlight for Saturday’s. [emoji106]

Tbh Col, she’s obviously not taking any advice as to what to say and the whole she was in is getting bigger and bigger.

The arrogance of the woman is unbelievable and I winder ya she listen backs to what she says.

Mumbling stumble **** now

30-05-2020, 02:27 PM
Responding to claims by the likes of Ross County chairman Roy MacGregor that her proposal is fuelled by self-interest, Budge said: "If it hadn't been Hearts there, no, I might not have been fighting so hard but I can assure you I would have been voting for change."

Yep I believe you Ann. Considering you're the only one banging on about reconstruction how exactly would a vote have taken place if nobody but you had proposed it?

Oh and how about the fact you were proposing cutting the number of clubs in Scotland by half not so long ago? Yet now you think we should EXPAND the leagues and throw money at the smaller clubs?!

What an auld slaver she is.

Green Blood
30-05-2020, 02:28 PM
Budgies propaganda panel are blasting Doncaster for not accepting the philanthropist money no questions asked and for asking her to 'submit a paper.'

What the SPFL are rightly doing is telling her to put the offer in writing to them with all the details of the amount involved and the identity of the people concerned so they can carry out due diligence. Normal business practice.

She was almost saying we can have it in you bank account on Monday before we discuss league reconstruction! A shameful attempt at bribing clubs, they really are a disgusting bunch!

Hibeesforever
30-05-2020, 02:30 PM
She was almost saying we can have it in you bank account on Monday before we discuss league reconstruction! A shameful attempt at bribing clubs, they really are a disgusting bunch!

Nobody on the panel pulled her up on this apologists...threatening legal action too, shameless behaviour, bring on Monday!

30-05-2020, 02:31 PM
Regarding your last 2.... I would suggest it’s about interpretation and I think Budge is running a very thin line. Is she looking to influence people and their actions with regards this proposal??

Pretty clear to me she is.

Smiggy 7-0
30-05-2020, 02:33 PM
No like Tom English to be all over Budge again. Why is this balloon on sportsound every ****ing week!???

Just boaked trying to visualise that. :greengrin

30-05-2020, 02:34 PM
Nobody on the panel pulled her up on this apologists...threatening legal action too, shameless behaviour, bring on Monday!

Preston was squealing with such a high pitched voice I thought he had trapped his balls in a vice.

30-05-2020, 02:34 PM
Just jumped in the car an hour ago and what's on the car Radio?
Gordon, Doddsie, English, McInnes etc. Last Saturday it was Packy Bonnor waxing about Celtic .
It's just the same auld pish.
Why BBC Scotland continue to fund these clowns during the summer months I don't know.

30-05-2020, 02:35 PM
Preston was squealing with such a high pitched voice I thought he had trapped his balls in a vice.

He doesn't have any balls

Brunswickbill
30-05-2020, 02:36 PM
I wonder why Budge wasn’t asked about arrangements for returning to training. Dundee Utd can’t use St Andrews Uni and clearly Hearts will have to comply with Herriot Watt Uni.

30-05-2020, 02:40 PM
Oh and how about the fact you were proposing cutting the number of clubs in Scotland by half not so long ago? Yet now you think we should EXPAND the leagues and throw money at the smaller clubs?!

What an auld slaver she is.[B]

God I’d forgot about that

Kaff
30-05-2020, 02:40 PM
Doncaster nailing her there, obviously up till her comments today there were obligations expected on getting the money.

30-05-2020, 02:43 PM
Doncaster nailing her there

Thank god it’s on the radio

Please rephrase that

Pretty clear to me she is.

Pretty clear to everyone imho bar parts of the media! I am hoping that Doncaster and co are filing all this away to put to her at a later date.

Interesting that the SFA have got involved today. This won’t bother her as she runs Scottish Football and she’ll just threaten court.

Hibeesforever
Doncaster nailing her there, obviously up till her comments today there were obligations expected on getting the money.

That's how I read it too, Budge's disreputable approach to negotiation...

Box 17
30-05-2020, 02:47 PM
Ann's pals on the radio unwittingly digging a bigger hole for her by promising everyone that squillions of pounds are going to be made available to the leagues courtesy of her benefactors.

Just wait until these 'philanthropists' realise that their millions won't lead to Hearts staying up.

30-05-2020, 02:47 PM
The money should go to a more deserving cause in my opinion. Football is a game and people are really suffering out there. I think we need to prioritise now more than ever.

How do you know they’re not donating cash elsewhere?

30-05-2020, 02:53 PM
A 7 figure sum will cover the SPFL's legal costs for the court case and we'll still have some left over to get our big telly.

30-05-2020, 02:54 PM

In addition, both the SPFL and individual clubs will need proof that the funding will be forthcoming before they can commit to the associated expenditure.

PolmontHibby
30-05-2020, 02:55 PM
The Sportsound squad need to get some brains and question the so called and with no details philanthropy.

1. PR for for Hearts in their fight to stop being relegated based on results - saviours and guardians of Scottish football
2. If the above fails it and the cash materialises (not a given) it could allow enough teams (currently at risk) to have a full league and provide Hearts with an actual league to play in next season.

1. A big win. 2. A small win

Kaff
Thank god it’s on the radio

Please rephrase that

Haha, it seems towork getting benefactors😂

From the @spfl chief executive Neil Doncaster on the big potential donations from @JamTarts philanthropists: “I have had a number of conversations with Ann this week, including one that also involved another club chairman. I am delighted to have heard Ann’s comment on the radio..

“this afternoon that there are, in fact, no conditions attached to this money. I had been under the impression that Ann was going to continue talking to the potential investors, but if it is now appropriate for me to talk to them directly, I am very happy to do so....

“...Clearly, any income for our game, especially at such a difficult time, is something we would all welcome. I will be speaking again to Ann over the weekend and hope to be in a position to update our divisional meetings this week.”

Doncaster calling her out here basically. She’s obviously been trying to use this money as a way to get them back into the Premiership.

30-05-2020, 02:56 PM
This is back firing big time for Budge.

On kickback her fans are mad and don’t understand why “we are giving money for Hearts to other snake club chairman”. One person said “surely it has to be conditional on being in premier league?” Then reminded by someone else that this is bribery!!!!!!

So option 1 - money to other clubs to ensure league games go ahead and helps rivals and removes any chance of default reconstruction

Option 2 - it becomes conditional and no strings attached - they it’s bribery.

Option 3 - magically the money doesn’t become available after all....(this is where my money is in 😉)

Clarence
30-05-2020, 02:56 PM
Budge is like a dog that spews all over the floor and then licks it up again.

Green Blood
30-05-2020, 02:58 PM
Budge is like a dog that spews all over the floor and then licks it up again.

she must be sitting at home getting moist listening to all the so called pundits fawning over her!

Caversham Green
30-05-2020, 03:02 PM
The funny thing is, if HoMFC do end up in the Premiership next season now no-one with more than one braincell is going to believe they got there cleanly.

So hearts and their weird chicken sacrificer owner(s) are giving millions to the small clubs but then trying to take it back through court action?

It’s all going a bit too strange for me now.
Something not right with the woman.

I thought that Sportsound's assertion that the priority should be too get the top flight up and running Aber then sort out the Championship was about right.

We know the top flight can cope with starting, and if clubs from the lower leagues need to shuffle stuff about to ensure survivals, then that should be allowed to happen.

No need to change anything in the top flight whatsoever.

30-05-2020, 03:03 PM
So hearts and their weird chicken sacrificer owner(s) are giving millions to the small clubs but then trying to take it back through court action?

It’s all going a bit too strange for me now.
Something not right with the woman.

Waxy, as I said on another thread, why didn’t they offer to pay the players wages

The funny thing is, if HoMFC do end up in the Premiership next season now no-one with more than one braincell is going to believe they got there cleanly.

They cant seriously buy themselves into the top league.
Might as well just pack up football.

That's very nice of her to organise this. We all get extra cash and they stay in the Championship.

How much will Hibs be getting?

30-05-2020, 03:05 PM
That's very nice of her to organise this. We all get extra cash and they stay in the Championship.

Think it’s all going to the lower leagues

In addition, both the SPFL and individual clubs will need proof that the funding will be forthcoming before they can commit to the associated expenditure.

Before receiving any money the SPFL will obviously be obliged to carry out due diligence to ensure the money isn’t dodgy.

Budge is trying anything isn’t she

Green Blood
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/52862637

30-05-2020, 03:06 PM
I thought that Sportsound's assertion that the priority should be too get the top flight up and running Aber then sort out the Championship was about right.

We know the top flight can cope with starting, and if clubs from the lower leagues need to shuffle stuff about to ensure survivals, then that should be allowed to happen.

No need to change anything in the top flight whatsoever.Exactly.The top flight will be ok.
Fortunately for hearts i think the championship will be ok too.

30-05-2020, 03:07 PM

I posted this in another thread as well.

So millions of pounds donated to the lower divisions by the no strings attached philanthropists. Budge fails in her reconstruction proposal and goes to court and wins which then financially damages all the clubs the no strings philanthropists have just helped out.
I don’t think Budgie has really thought this through.

30-05-2020, 03:13 PM
From the @spfl chief executive Neil Doncaster on the big potential donations from @JamTarts philanthropists: “I have had a number of conversations with Ann this week, including one that also involved another club chairman. I am delighted to have heard Ann’s comment on the radio..

“this afternoon that there are, in fact, no conditions attached to this money. I had been under the impression that Ann was going to continue talking to the potential investors, but if it is now appropriate for me to talk to them directly, I am very happy to do so....

“...Clearly, any income for our game, especially at such a difficult time, is something we would all welcome. I will be speaking again to Ann over the weekend and hope to be in a position to update our divisional meetings this week.”

Doncaster calling her out here basically. She’s obviously been trying to use this money as a way to get them back into the Premiership.

Budgie has scored a massive own goal there. The SPFL have let her ramble on knowing that if they gave her enough rope she would eventually hang herself.

30-05-2020, 03:17 PM

A perfectly worded statement.

The 7 figure sum can probably enable all the lower league clubs to play behind closed doors therefore no need for the enforced reconstruction that Brian Mclauchlin was trying to push the Peterhead chairman into saying should be the way forward.

30-05-2020, 03:26 PM

The 7 figure sum can probably enable all the lower league clubs to play behind closed doors therefore no need for the enforced reconstruction that Brian Mclauchlin was trying to push the Peterhead chairman into saying should be the way forward.

He's certainly backed her into a corner with that.

30-05-2020, 03:35 PM
A wee bugbear of mine is why is it always Hearts sympathizers interviewing her.
McLaughlin, English .

BBC Scotland have a very fine journalist in Chris McLaughlin.
He'd show her up for what she is in a couple of questions.

30-05-2020, 03:42 PM
A wee bugbear of mine is why is it always Hearts sympathizers interviewing her.
McLaughlin, English .

BBC Scotland have a very fine journalist in Chris McLaughlin.
He'd show her up for what she is in a couple of questions.

After her heavily criticised interview where she said if you haven't played the 38 games you shouldn't be relegated and if you haven't played 38 games you shouldn't be give the title, a Jambo on social media said she wasn't going to do live interviews any more. She now just does recorded ones and it seems only with Hearts fans/sympathisers doing them. Presumably they rerecord any bits she's not happy with.

Green Blood
30-05-2020, 03:46 PM
Strange thing is, the same money used to save clubs is the same money used to crucify all of Scottish football by going through a legal process! She is sleekit and untrustworthy

30-05-2020, 03:46 PM
Maybe she insisted on the final edit of her interview ,
I read that a lot of “ famous folk “ or those who think they are , do

30-05-2020, 04:20 PM

Reconstruction might be required but it won’t affect the top league. Just needs to be some league or leagues that the other clubs who feel they can still play can actually play in. Championship and below only. Top league of twelve will be just fine as it is. But if this cash does appear it may take that issue away.

30-05-2020, 04:26 PM
Reconstruction might be required but it won’t affect the top league. Just needs to be some league or leagues that the other clubs who feel they can still play can actually play in. Championship and below only. Top league of twelve will be just fine as it is. But if this cash does appear it may take that issue away.

Amusingly, Richard gordon did suggest reconstruction but with a 12 team top tier today - I cant believe he was allowed to go so off script...............

30-05-2020, 04:26 PM

He could never trap a ball never mind in a vice...

30-05-2020, 04:29 PM
He could never trap a ball never mind in a vice...

Preston is trying to hang onto his job. He’s an agent, and don’t think too many players will be needing them just now

30-05-2020, 04:29 PM
Amusingly, Richard gordon did suggest reconstruction but with a 12 team top tier today - I cant believe he was allowed to go so off script...............

I heard that too and thought he’d slipped up. Was surprised Preston and co weren’t all over it. They’re all too thick though. 😀

30-05-2020, 04:33 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/52862637

How does that work if you are Cardiff City, Wrexham, Swansea and Newport in football or Glamorgan in cricket?? Methinks this is yet another hasty ill thought out announcement by a minister who doesn't understamd the much reduced limits of the Empire.