View Full Version : Greggs New manager thread
Pages :
[
2]
snedzuk
30-01-2019, 09:58 PM
Just been talking to a former Falkirk goalkeeper who was informed by one other his mates who is well connected at Easter Road that part of the dramas that took place apparently Lennon punched Rod Petrie and knocked him out.
Now I know that it sounds bit ludicrous, however source doesn't usually spread gossip/stories without there being substance to them.
Heard that nikki alexander recovered tache hairs from Lennon's knuckles.
30-01-2019, 10:05 PM
Just been talking to a former Falkirk goalkeeper who was informed by one other his mates who is well connected at Easter Road that part of the dramas that took place apparently Lennon punched Rod Petrie and knocked him out.
Now I know that it sounds bit ludicrous, however source doesn't usually spread gossip/stories without there being substance to them.
The punch started in Edinburgh and landed in France. Talented guy oor Lenny.......
30-01-2019, 10:07 PM
Was that before or after he threw a glass of wine over him?
30-01-2019, 10:11 PM
Heard that nikki alexander recovered tache hairs from Lennon's knuckles.
Must have been a sore one.
The Petrie’s tache hairs are reputedly stronger than tungsten carbide.
30-01-2019, 10:52 PM
Strachan must at least be considering it or he would just have ruled himself out no?
There’s only so so much going around the world talking about your ideas you can do. Come to a club and put these ideas into action instead.
Sounds to me like he would like another go at it before giving it all up.
I think he’s probably our no1 target.
It looks to me from the quotes that Strachan would speak to Hibs about the job, and would be keen on it if he could mix it with whatever role he is currently doing developing young players.
Not for me but I agree he is likely to be Hibs top candidate.
1875godsgift
30-01-2019, 11:02 PM
Scot, Mallan.:agree:
Whose Scott Mallon?
LustForLeith
31-01-2019, 05:49 AM
I see that McBookie are no longer listing Next Hibs Manager after having the market listed yesterday. I wonder if a certain rumour going around has led to folk backing someone...
I might be looking too much into it or I might be struggling to naviagte their new website that I’m struggling to navigate.
Sky still have odds.
31-01-2019, 06:04 AM
I see that McBookie are no longer listing Next Hibs Manager after having the market listed yesterday. I wonder if a certain rumour going around has led to folk backing someone...
I might be looking too much into it or I might be struggling to naviagte their new website that I’m struggling to navigate.
Sky still have odds.
They tweeted last night that they were taking it down for the night. Will be up again this morning
LustForLeith
31-01-2019, 06:08 AM
They tweeted last night that they were taking it down for the night. Will be up again this morning
Cheers 👍
Austinho
31-01-2019, 06:09 AM
It looks to me from the quotes that Strachan would speak to Hibs about the job, and would be keen on it if he could mix it with whatever role he is currently doing developing young players.
Not for me but I agree he is likely to be Hibs top candidate.Give him a role developing our youth players as well as head coach - job done!
sean04
31-01-2019, 09:29 AM
Journalist on twitter linking us with David unsworth Everton under 23
Journalist on twitter linking us with David Unsworth Everton under 23
Very similar to Stubbs, he was a coach with their U23's also.
31-01-2019, 09:40 AM
Journalist on twitter linking us with David unsworth Everton under 23
Scott Burns reporting it who is usually reliable.
Nevi_SOL
31-01-2019, 09:43 AM
Scott Brown prices at 12/1
31-01-2019, 09:45 AM
Scott Brown would be interesting.
Wellbankhibby
31-01-2019, 09:50 AM
Now that NEil and Gary have officially left the club I wanted to express my concern regards some sections of our support who are happy to see them go. Whatever you say or think of NEil he is a Winner and will not accept second best and may I add player performance too. My own belief here is Lennon has asked the board to back him with a view to seeing us continually progress and for their own reasons they have decided against moving forward. Yes NEil is a fiery caracter and 100% winner and it is my belief he wanted to do this with Hibs. Anyway as for the New Manager I can't for the life of me think why some of us would want Alan Stubbs back, yes we will always look on him as a hero as the Man who led us to Scottish cup glory but he left at the first opportunity back to England.
i for one have always thought we should try to get Gordon Strachan in and believe it or not Steve Clarke before he was employed by Kellie. If Not Strachan I would try and find a Man who likes to play attacking football the way we like to see Hibs play. Whoever takes over needs 100% support from the fans as I feel we will struggle to the end of this season.
31-01-2019, 09:51 AM
Whose Scott Mallon?
Whoosh! :wink:
31-01-2019, 09:55 AM
Now that NEil and Gary have officially left the club I wanted to express my concern regards some sections of our support who are happy to see them go. Whatever you say or think of NEil he is a Winner and will not accept second best and may I add player performance too. My own belief here is Lennon has asked the board to back him with a view to seeing us continually progress and for their own reasons they have decided against moving forward. Yes NEil is a fiery caracter and 100% winner and it is my belief he wanted to do this with Hibs. Anyway as for the New Manager I can't for the life of me think why some of us would want Alan Stubbs back, yes we will always look on him as a hero as the Man who led us to Scottish cup glory but he left at the first opportunity back to England.
i for one have always thought we should try to get Gordon Strachan in and believe it or not Steve Clarke before he was employed by Kellie. If Not Strachan I would try and find a Man who likes to play attacking football the way we like to see Hibs play. Whoever takes over needs 100% support from the fans as I feel we will struggle to the end of this season.
Do we need any more conjecture?
Fergos
31-01-2019, 09:56 AM
A winning mentality that failed every time we went across the city & left us 8th in the league behind clubs with less resources?
Poor signings integral to this and thats NLs issue.
I wish him well but its time we moved on.
31-01-2019, 10:01 AM
why would we realistically want scott brown?
Is he not about to sign a new deal at Celtic ?
Wellbankhibby
31-01-2019, 10:13 AM
Do we need any more conjecture?
In the cold light of the Day no we don't but I smell a Rat. Lenny wasn't my favourite person in fact I didn't really care for him before he came to Hibs but we should all be careful what we wish for. Hibs were once again being talked about as an entertaining team who were difficult to beat and good to watch. He installed a winning mentality especially against The old firm. Yes we still struggled against our neighbours but I think our standards match them when we play. It's always harder to raise your game against trash. Get Strachan appointment announced and let's get back on track.
Hibernian32
31-01-2019, 10:18 AM
Has Scott brown even started his coaching badges yet?
regardless is a huge no from me
Greenworld
31-01-2019, 11:15 AM
Gordan Strachan
Alan Stubbs
Simon Grayson
John Doolan
This is sky bets top 4
If it's not Strachan now it's never... wonder if he is thinking get the same ..only thing he likes mcgee a total failure of a manager
Strachan and Doolan would be good
Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk
Keyser Sauzee
31-01-2019, 11:36 AM
Gordan Strachan
Alan Stubbs
Simon Grayson
John Doolan
This is sky bets top 4
If it's not Strachan now it's never... wonder if he is thinking get the same ..only thing he likes mcgee a total failure of a manager
Strachan and Doolan would be good
Never noticed Grayson was in the running, did his price shorten quickly??
GibbytheHibby2
31-01-2019, 11:39 AM
What's Eric Black doing these days?
Gordy M
31-01-2019, 11:39 AM
The manager betting markets can change very quickly. Even £10 or £20 being gambled on a certain person can drastically change the odds. The bookies are worried that soneone knows something they dont!!
Greenworld
31-01-2019, 11:40 AM
Never noticed Grayson was in the running, did his price shorten quickly??Not sure mate.
Brian rice appointed Hamilton manager on sky
31-01-2019, 11:45 AM
Never noticed Grayson was in the running, did his price shorten quickly??
Nothing in Grayson's CV to excite or suggest he should be the man to take Hibs forward. Whilst Strachan and Stubbs/Doolan have their cons, they are outweighed by the pros. Fair chance though that we might get a left-field googly appointment that no-one has seen coming.
31-01-2019, 11:47 AM
Get a young uncluttered ambitious manager in.
Sod Strachan anyway. That would be a total disaster.
31-01-2019, 11:54 AM
If Neil doesn’t accept second best then you could argue he made a mistake in becoming our Head Coach. Apart from winning the championship, the reality of the SPL is we were never going to be top 2, maybe 3rd but even that is a big ask.
After the championship, the inevitable happened, Neil was not the right fit for us.
31-01-2019, 12:12 PM
Not so much this season though, eh?
Whatever you think of Lennon (and I liked him a lot) you surely have to acknowledge that things did not seem right this season.
Don’t blame this on a lack of backing from the Board - Neil said himself many times that the Board had backed him well.
31-01-2019, 12:19 PM
Not so much this season though, eh?
Whatever you think of Lennon (and I liked him a lot) you surely have to acknowledge that things did not seem right this season.
Don’t blame this on a lack of backing from the Board - Neil said himself many times that the Board had backed him well.
The winner thing is a load of nonsense. He was outwardly passionate and for some reason that meant to some that he cared more about winning than others. That’s not even a dig at NL btw, it’s just become an overused cliche with no real basis to it.
James Stephen
31-01-2019, 12:23 PM
Not accepting second best is different to having the skills to avoid it though.
Lennon may be a 'born winner' (whatever the heck that means) but his managerial career now demonstrates an inability to deal with tough situations when things are going against him.
31-01-2019, 12:28 PM
Grayson did a great job at Preston before joining the basket case Sunderland.
I don't think Strachan would be interested. He lives down South, near his grandkids and is loving life. One of his biggest regrets is that he didn't get to see enough of his own kids growing up due to his football career, and I think he's making up for that with his grandkids.
He's also loving his job at the moment.
Would he give all of that up to come to us? I don't think he would, and I think a wee bit of the warrior that he had about him before is gone.
I had an interesting conversation with someone who has close links to people at Hibs last night. There are a fair few people at Hibs who are relieved to see Neil Lennon gone. A lot of the people at the club still have faith in the board, faith in LD and faith in the structure there. All it needs is for the next man to be the correct fit and we can start to kick on again. Behind the scenes I think there have been reservations about how a number of things were being handled by our management team and when it all came to a head (inevitably) it has given both parties an opportunity to go in "Relatively damage free" different directions.
31-01-2019, 12:34 PM
Someone saying David Unsworth prob a load of tosh
Stubbsy come home
31-01-2019, 12:35 PM
I could just about take 'smart alex' Strachan with his condescending attitude to anyone who even mildly wishes to engage with him but as for bringing McGhee with him, to quote a Dragon's Den phrase 'I'm Out'.
My opinion but McGhee anywhere near Easter Road would have a devastating effect on season ticket sales.
31-01-2019, 12:42 PM
I could just about take 'smart alex' Strachan with his condescending attitude to anyone who even mildly wishes to engage with him but as for bringing McGhee with him, to quote a Dragon's Den phrase 'I'm Out'.
My opinion but McGhee anywhere near Easter Road would have a devastating effect on season ticket sales.
He's a bit of a knob, but I wouldn't go that far.
31-01-2019, 12:44 PM
Simon Grayson 7/5
31-01-2019, 12:49 PM
He's a bit of a knob, but I wouldn't go that far.
Likewise. I’d be happy with Strachan. If McGhee was his assistant then so be it.
31-01-2019, 12:55 PM
Someone saying David Unsworth prob a load of tosh
Stubbsy come home
The David Unsworth rumour came from Twitter and was passed to me this morning. Apparently he's Everton's under 23 boss, has acted as Caretaker manager and previously turned down the Kilmarnock job.
31-01-2019, 12:56 PM
I can only laugh at your last sentence!
31-01-2019, 12:57 PM
Simon Grayson 7/5
3/1 I am seeing on SkyBet. Strachan still fav at 5/2, Stubbs 7/2, Doolan 5/1.
Neil McCann 25/1. Ha ha ha. Maybe add a zero to that.
Chris Coleman 16/1. Interesting.
31-01-2019, 12:58 PM
I've no real reason for this - but I cannot stand Chris Coleman. I just don't like his face I think.
31-01-2019, 01:09 PM
I've no real reason for this - but I cannot stand Chris Coleman. I just don't like his face I think.
I have a dislike for him, no idea why either just something about the guy I can't take to.
JimboHibs
31-01-2019, 01:10 PM
Shaun Maloney
31-01-2019, 01:11 PM
Is that how you judged NL?
Not saying Coleman is the right man. Just interesting that he is quoted. Sunderland spell is against him but you can say something along these lines about all of the candidates quoted , maybe bar Scott Gemmill.
31-01-2019, 01:15 PM
Not saying Coleman is the right man. Just interesting that he is quoted. Sunderland spell is against him but you can say something along these lines about all of the candidates quoted , maybe bar Scott Gemmill.
Yep...I judge every manager by how much I like their face.
Obviously not. I just don't like Coleman. I liked Lennon before we got him, I know a lot of folk didn't...but I like that kind of footballer.
That could be a new recruiting method, ask the players if they like an individual's face, give marks out of ten. Highest score gets the job. :greengrin:wink:
Fergos
31-01-2019, 01:15 PM
The David Unsworth rumour came from Twitter and was passed to me this morning. Apparently he's Everton's under 23 boss, has acted as Caretaker manager and previously turned down the Kilmarnock job.
I can see Unsworth being of interest to us, same background as Stubbsy.
GGTTH.
31-01-2019, 01:20 PM
Shaun Maloney
Don’t think you can have 3 jobs in one season
31-01-2019, 01:25 PM
Don’t think you can have 3 jobs in one season
Don't see why not. He's a coach not a player.
31-01-2019, 01:27 PM
Shaun Maloney
He was just appointed as a coach for the Belgium national team.....
Squirrel 1875
31-01-2019, 01:33 PM
Martin Canning was at East Mains briefly this morning. He was also just spotted in the guyl shopping centre by one of my friends. Don’t shoot the messenger, only passing on what I was told.
31-01-2019, 01:38 PM
Martin Canning was at East Mains briefly this morning. He was also just spotted in the guyl shopping centre by one of my friends. Don’t shoot the messenger, only passing on what I was told.
You're making stuff up. He was on the 34 bus with Jordi Cruyff.....
Aim Here
31-01-2019, 01:43 PM
Your Jambo mate is on the wind-up is he?
In actual non-fake news, the headline 'Butcher is Back!' has been making the rounds in the fitba' press today...
... thankfully it's just Calum Butcher returning to Dundee United...
Squirrel 1875
31-01-2019, 01:43 PM
Your Jambo mate is on the wind-up is he?
In actual non-fake news, the headline 'Butcher is Back!' has been making the rounds in the fitba' press today...
... thankfully it's just Calum Butcher returning to Dundee United...
He’s a Dunfermline fan, actually.
I'm Spartacus
31-01-2019, 02:05 PM
If I could pick a realistic target - Steve Clarke (he'd say no given he's there as a favour to his brother).
What do I expect - Tommy Wright.
If I could pick a couple of absolute curveballs: (Tin hat tightly fastened!)
Dick Campbell - Doing an unreal job at Arbroath, very experienced and clearly great at what he does.
Peter Houston -Won the Scottish Cup with United, got Falkirk to the Promotion playoffs twice and a Scottish Cup Final.
31-01-2019, 02:06 PM
If I could pick a realistic target - Steve Clarke (he'd say no given he's there as a favour to his brother).
Dick Campbell - Doing an unreal job at Arbroath, very experienced and clearly great at what he does.
Peter Houston -Won the Scottish Cup with United, got Falkirk to the Promotion playoffs twice and a Scottish Cup Final.
Just stop.
31-01-2019, 02:08 PM
Peter Houston -Won the Scottish Cup with United, got Falkirk to the Promotion playoffs twice and a Scottish Cup Final.[emoji4]whatever Hibs are offering Hoosty I'll double it and employ him all season as my gardener / rat catcher rather than see him at Hibs.
Dick Campbell could be a good shout though.
31-01-2019, 02:12 PM
Is that supposed to get us all panicking? Failed miserably then!
31-01-2019, 02:38 PM
Dick Campbell lol
31-01-2019, 02:39 PM
Dick Campbell lol[emoji5]
I'm Spartacus
31-01-2019, 02:59 PM
Dick Campbell lol
[emoji5]
Walking that league. No point in paying Waitrose money when Aldi is just as good.
Anyway, Tommy Wright, I'll eat my hat if it's not!
31-01-2019, 03:03 PM
I have 10 bob EW on Stubbsy :greengrin
:gwa:
31-01-2019, 03:04 PM
Walking that league. No point in paying Waitrose money when Aldi is just as good.
Anyway, Tommy Wright, I'll eat my hat if it's not!
No chance of it being Tommy Wright
I'm Spartacus
31-01-2019, 03:06 PM
Lenny has just signed a deal with Sky! Quotes "Great to get such a great contract so soon after my last role, won't take me long to learn how to fit a dish"
(Come on, this is the Greggs thread after all!)
31-01-2019, 03:06 PM
I could imagine Houston ejaculating during discussions over the size of the budget he'd have access to.
Not sure what the HR lot would make of that.
31-01-2019, 03:10 PM
I could imagine Houston ejaculating during discussions over the size of the budget he'd have access to.
Not sure what the HR lot would make of that.
FFS. Just came off the snacks thread and you put that mental image in ma heid.......
alihibs1
31-01-2019, 03:11 PM
Stubbs saying on his Instagram saying he would love to come back
davemcbain
31-01-2019, 03:27 PM
Just putting it out there....Could we be looking at the first female manager of an SP(F)L club?
31-01-2019, 03:30 PM
No chance of it being Tommy Wright
Thank the Lord.
31-01-2019, 03:31 PM
Just putting it out there....Could we be looking at the first female manager of an SP(F)L club?
Eh naw.
31-01-2019, 03:36 PM
Hope the polis don't come and chap your door - that's some strong stuff you are smoking there.......
31-01-2019, 03:37 PM
No chance of signing Leigh Griffiths if we ever got a female manager.....
Big L
31-01-2019, 03:41 PM
That would surely be an attraction.
I'm Spartacus
31-01-2019, 03:45 PM
That would surely be an attraction.
Just think how good the team would be in 20 years time!
31-01-2019, 03:46 PM
thankfully folk on this thread won't be anywhere near the discussions...
Dick Campbell...
Peter Houston...
Man City's number 33.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
31-01-2019, 03:47 PM
Lots of folk praising Dooley on here, so why not?
31-01-2019, 03:52 PM
Behave.
31-01-2019, 03:57 PM
Yogi!!
Crazyhorse
31-01-2019, 04:13 PM
I agree we have always been a ground breaking club.
31-01-2019, 04:16 PM
Just a thought... it was ‘well documented’ (I hate that phrase) that Lenny was the highest paid Hibs manager ever.
Does this mean any candidates will now be asking for more money? How might Stubbs pitch it, for example? He will know that Lenny was on more money than him.
31-01-2019, 04:34 PM
Just a thought... it was ‘well documented’ (I hate that phrase) that Lenny was the highest paid Hibs manager ever.
Does this mean any candidates will now be asking for more money? How might Stubbs pitch it, for example? He will know that Lenny was on more money than him.
Stubbs is unemployed with his managerial reputation in tatters after failing at Rotherham and St Mirren. If he was considered for the job he wont be negotiating from a strong position.
31-01-2019, 04:45 PM
Who?
31-01-2019, 04:56 PM
John Carver ex Newcastle mentioned by BBC.
31-01-2019, 04:57 PM
Stubbs is unemployed with his managerial reputation in tatters after failing at Rotherham and St Mirren. If he was considered for the job he wont be negotiating from a strong position.as well as the fact he's openly said pick up the phone and call, it's only a formality to offer cos I'm wanting it.
31-01-2019, 04:57 PM
John Carver ex Newcastle mentioned by BBC.no thanks.
31-01-2019, 05:01 PM
Paddy Power have Simon Grayson as favourite at 6/4
31-01-2019, 05:25 PM
Jesus. Rather Eddie May stayed in charge.
supermcginn
31-01-2019, 05:28 PM
Frightening, truly frightening. The guy is a clown.
31-01-2019, 05:29 PM
My missus' opinion of him is...
'who shaved an Orang Utan and made it Hibs Manager?'
You should hear what she says about me!
31-01-2019, 05:32 PM
My missus' opinion of him is...
'who shaved an Orang Utan and made it Hibs Manager?'
You should hear what she says about me!
You should hear what the admins say about you as well.......
31-01-2019, 05:48 PM
The bookies have got 3 close at the head of the betting, Stubbs at 2/1, Strachan at 3/1, and Simon Grayson at 4/1. The rest of them are 14/1 and upwards.
https://www.thesackrace.com/teams/hibernian
Don't know how accurate this is mind you, but Grayson might have been an interesting alternative, who knows?
31-01-2019, 05:53 PM
The bookies have got 3 close at the head of the betting, Stubbs at 2/1, Strachan at 3/1, and Simon Grayson at 4/1. The rest of them are 14/1 and upwards.
https://www.thesackrace.com/teams/hibernian
Don't know how accurate this is mind you, but Grayson might have been an interesting alternative, who knows?
Stubbs was 15/2 with PP an hour ago, to be backed to 2/1 is a great jump
31-01-2019, 06:11 PM
Stubbs was 15/2 with PP an hour ago, to be backed to 2/1 is a great jump
Would the bookies pay out if Stubbs was appointed caretaker till end of season?
Keyser Sauzee
31-01-2019, 06:11 PM
Think they do as long as manager takes charge of 10 games.
31-01-2019, 06:12 PM
10 matches required with Sky, I think.
31-01-2019, 06:17 PM
Simon Grayson being appointed would have me seriously considering breaking my 30yr run of being a season ticket holder.
The man is an absolute plum!!
31-01-2019, 06:21 PM
Simon Grayson being appointed would have me seriously considering breaking my 30yr run of being a season ticket holder.
The man is an absolute plum!!
He has a record very similar to Calderwood, i.e. average as ****.
31-01-2019, 06:22 PM
You should hear what the admins say about you as well.......
No thanks, I'd rather not.
31-01-2019, 06:23 PM
Guesswork, he won't be getting the job.
31-01-2019, 06:41 PM
Grayson drifted with Skybet to 4/1 so contrary to any plunge on Paddy Power. Doolan into 4/1.
Dean Holden intro'd to their market at 10/1. Had to look him up.
None of the list inspires me TBH so I'm thinking Strachan for 6months with Scott Gemmill as assistant, and SG mentored with a view to permanent manager 19-20.
Musselbound
31-01-2019, 06:41 PM
Anyone who has seen Sunderland Ti I Die will be shocked by this!
31-01-2019, 06:44 PM
Stubbsy was on Radio Scotland earlier touting himself for the job.
If it is so great a job why did he walk away from it without a backward glance?
31-01-2019, 06:54 PM
It was about money. Hibs couldn't offer a reasonable kitty.
31-01-2019, 06:57 PM
Bad taste to be fair. Not sure what good it does making wee snidey jokes about it.
31-01-2019, 06:58 PM
Ooft.
31-01-2019, 06:59 PM
I disagree!
The kitty we're led to believe big Stubbsy had was very reasonable indeed!
31-01-2019, 07:00 PM
Bad taste to be fair. Not sure what good it does making wee snidey jokes about it.
Made me smile.
And there's not much Hibs related over the last weeks that's had that effect.
31-01-2019, 07:05 PM
He’s admitted he made a mistake. Haven’t we all?
31-01-2019, 07:05 PM
Made me smile.
And there's not much Hibs related over the last weeks that's had that effect.
Fair enough. If I'm being honest i found it funny too. I was just having a rare 'serious' moment. I also couldn't think of an equally funny joke.
31-01-2019, 07:06 PM
Good point - there seems to be a view on here that people aren’t allowed to make a wrong choice...I’d be happy to have him back ..touch of class about him
31-01-2019, 07:06 PM
Not with Tam McCourt I haven't. Or 'Kitty McCourt' as he's known.
31-01-2019, 11:17 PM
The transfer window may be closed but the manager window is always open. Who's it going to be?
31-01-2019, 11:23 PM
The transfer window may be closed but the manager window is always open. Who's it going to be?
Looking forward to see who will be offered the post in the hope that we no longer have to hear about what is going on at Celtic for half of every interview.
31-01-2019, 11:33 PM
Fannys hat has went from 25/1 to 5s.
The rage of the huns if he got the job (and suits our profile)
BegbieHSC
01-02-2019, 12:17 AM
Phone Strachan - get a straight answer from him. If he says no, get Stubbsy - job done!
BegbieHSC
01-02-2019, 12:18 AM
Mate, the rage of the huns would be nothing compared to the bulk of Hibbys 😂😂😂
Lemonade
01-02-2019, 12:19 AM
Are you actually joking ?
01-02-2019, 12:20 AM
They'd probably pish themselves laughing! Its us that would be raging...
01-02-2019, 03:04 AM
I worry that we may end up with worse than fanny's hat.
01-02-2019, 04:23 AM
That’s certainly one way to get him back so he can listen to a rendition of The Warburton Song....
01-02-2019, 05:45 AM
So for the rest of the season, with no Boyle or Porteous:
GK: Marciano, Bogdan
RB: Gray, Whittaker
CB: Hanlon, Darnell
CB: McGregor, Milligan
LB: Stevenson, Mackie, Nelom
CM: Slivka, Horgan
CM: Omeonga, Bartley
CM: Gauld, Bigi
AM: Mallan, Agyepong
ST: Kamberi, Shaw
ST: McNulty, L. Allan
Greenworld
01-02-2019, 06:09 AM
Managers are so difficult to pick especially with LD going for out of the box signings. Not sure the bookies odds will have much bearing on who is appointed.
Stubbs would have to be with Doolan
Strachan would be interesting but not with mcgee
Tommy Wright has done a great job but doesn't quite excite me
I'm kind of hoping for another outside the box manager none on the bookies list
01-02-2019, 06:21 AM
I'd seen a paper (think EEN) speculate as to whether we'd consider Alan Archibald, it's an interesting question.
Few years ago he was in the Steve Clarke position with people saying he was destined for greater things than another Scottish club should he leave Thistle, bad run of form and Thistle are relegated, slow start to the next season and he's gone with no word on him since.
Mixed bag of results but you could argue he did well to get the results he did with Thistle's resources, I seem to remember they played good football too.
I'm not saying he's my pick, just wondering what other people's thoughts are?
01-02-2019, 06:36 AM
I'd seen a paper (think EEN) speculate as to whether we'd consider Alan Archibald, it's an interesting question.
Few years ago he was in the Steve Clarke position with people saying he was destined for greater things than another Scottish club should he leave Thistle, bad run of form and Thistle are relegated, slow start to the next season and he's gone with no word on him since.
Mixed bag of results but you could argue he did well to get the results he did with Thistle's resources, I seem to remember they played good football too.
I'm not saying he's my pick, just wondering what other people's thoughts are?
its a no from me - had too long of a poor run with Thistle
Warburton would be an interesting one for me - atleast he would get us playing 'the hibs way'
01-02-2019, 06:47 AM
So for the rest of the season, with no Boyle or Porteous:
GK: Marciano, Bogdan
RB: Gray, Whittaker
CB: Hanlon, Darnell
CB: McGregor, Milligan
LB: Stevenson, Mackie, Nelom
CM: Slivka, Horgan
CM: Omeonga, Bartley
CM: Gauld, Bigi
AM: Mallan, Agyepong
ST: Kamberi, Shaw
ST: McNulty, L. Allan
That’s now looking like a better balanced squad to me. Reasons to be hopeful.
01-02-2019, 06:52 AM
Warburton was often slated by the huns for not having a plan B. Pretty sure he came out with "If plan A isn't working then plan B is to do plan A better".
Last thing we need is another stubborn manager stuck in his ways who fails to adapt.
LustForLeith
01-02-2019, 07:00 AM
I wonder how many of the folk linked with the job will be in the crowd tomorrow? Should swell the attendance by quite a few
01-02-2019, 07:09 AM
Warburton was often slated by the huns for not having a plan B. Pretty sure he came out with "If plan A isn't working then plan B is to do plan A better".
Last thing we need is another stubborn manager stuck in his ways who fails to adapt.
I’m a reasonable person but if we appoint Magic Hat I swear I’ll do time.
01-02-2019, 07:16 AM
Is Warburton not pretty much the exact opposite of what we are looking for?
I think we are looking for a head coach, Warburton is more likely to find himself in a director of football position.
BegbieHSC
01-02-2019, 08:43 AM
Managers are so difficult to pick especially with LD going for out of the box signings. Not sure the bookies odds will have much bearing on who is appointed.
Stubbs would have to be with Doolan
Strachan would be interesting but not with mcgee
Tommy Wright has done a great job but doesn't quite excite me
I'm kind of hoping for another outside the box manager none on the bookies list
If we got Strachan with McGhee, we’d be serving up Scottish football with some pure and honest banter (as well as being a very good managerial appointment for us.)
Make it happen, Petrie !
01-02-2019, 08:47 AM
Did he jump or was he pushed?
Greenworld
01-02-2019, 08:55 AM
Sam Allerdice anyone
01-02-2019, 08:58 AM
Did he jump or was he pushed?
Did he have a choice? :greengrin
01-02-2019, 08:59 AM
Sam Allerdice anyone
Good shout.
He was only on £6m p.a. at Everton so a drop to £250k shouldn't faze him
Greenworld
01-02-2019, 09:08 AM
Good shout.
He was only on £6m p.a. at Everton so a drop to £250k shouldn't faze himHey we have wonderful city to attract managers money isn't everything [emoji23][emoji23]
01-02-2019, 09:09 AM
I don't want him to come but even having a Plan A would be a step up from quite a few recent games.
01-02-2019, 09:11 AM
Did he have a choice? :greengrin
Not if he was pushed.
What do people think about the idea of Coleman and Doolan taking the reins at Hibs?
I guess it might depend on how much compensation Accrington Stanley would want, but they've been relatively successful so far.
Doolan on his own us a nice, romantic idea, and the support would engage immediately, but has he got what it takes to be number one at Hibs?
Possibly, I suppose. :dunno:
01-02-2019, 09:14 AM
Good shout.
He was only on £6m p.a. at Everton so a drop to £250k shouldn't faze him
Aye but it will be worth it if he saves us from relegation. :wink:
01-02-2019, 09:28 AM
Because he went to a job that he thought gave him a chance to launch his managerial career in the big money leagues, albeit the wrong club. Remember the time we were worried Celtic would look to get him to replace their last manager?
01-02-2019, 09:41 AM
Chesney
Because he went to a job that he thought gave him a chance to launch his managerial career in the big money leagues, albeit the wrong club. Remember the time we were worried Celtic would look to get him to replace their last manager?
He was leaving after the cup final whether we won or not, there was off field personal problems which made him leave, Rotherham was close to home and the only club at the time available to offer him a job in the Championship.
01-02-2019, 09:49 AM
Robbie Neilson
Lester B
01-02-2019, 09:55 AM
Robbie Neilson
Nah we're a cup specialist team. His record on that is poor :wink:
01-02-2019, 10:00 AM
Robbie Neilson
Nah. Similar to McInnes, beats the wee teams nine times out of ten but chokes in big matches.
01-02-2019, 10:08 AM
Chesney
Hawkes?
01-02-2019, 10:22 AM
Naw Brown
SPOILER ALERT!
Naw cancel that he is about to become the father of quadruplets after a one night stand with Gemma the barmaid from The Rovers. :confused:
01-02-2019, 10:37 AM
He was leaving after the cup final whether we won or not, there was off field personal problems which made him leave, Rotherham was close to home and the only club at the time available to offer him a job in the Championship.
But here’s the point - you can’t begrudge him that move for that, surely?
The revisionism on here to make Stubbs look like a bad appointment for us on here baffles me. He left us with many great memories.
01-02-2019, 10:46 AM
Stubbs... Obviously, he was part of winning the Cup, and I'll be forever grateful for that.
But, I don't want him back. So long and thanks for all the memories, personally I prefer it that way.
01-02-2019, 10:51 AM
Sam Allerdice anyone
Large Samuel. The banter would be brilliant.
Hibiza
01-02-2019, 11:03 AM
Bono
01-02-2019, 11:38 AM
Large Samuel. The banter would be brilliant.
We couldn't afford him. It'd be a laugh though - that lugubrious face stomping up and down the touchline.
We'd not get relegated!
01-02-2019, 11:50 AM
The revisionism on here to make Stubbs look like a bad appointment for us on here baffles me. He left us with many great memories.
He left us with the greatest of memories but he also left us in the Chamionship.
01-02-2019, 11:50 AM
Naw Brown
SPOILER ALERT!
Naw cancel that he is about to become the father of quadruplets after a one night stand with Gemma the barmaid from The Rovers. :confused:
I'm sure someone will know what this means.
01-02-2019, 11:51 AM
I'm sure someone will know what this means.
You're sure?
01-02-2019, 11:56 AM
You're sure?
I was being polite. :greengrin
Your absolutely right, but there are some on here who will just not accept that as fact.
He did indeed leave us with great memories & that's the way it should stay.
01-02-2019, 12:12 PM
He did indeed leave us with great memories & that's the way it should stay.
Even if he could demonstrate how he could improve us and take us forward?
01-02-2019, 12:20 PM
Andy Murray's ma
Bob1875
01-02-2019, 12:34 PM
Surely the sensible thing to do it get Stubbs in on a 6 month deal. He knows the club, knows some players etc. Steady the ship and take it from there in the summer. Makes sense.
Even if he could demonstrate how he could improve us and take us forward?
You know one thing I remember vividly about the time before the great cup win was the increasing criticism of Stubbs style of play, no width only knows how to play with the diamond etc.
So no I prefer the cup win as a memory & look forward to a new exciting (hopefully) appointment.
01-02-2019, 12:51 PM
You know one thing I remember vividly about the time before the great cup win was the increasing criticism of Stubbs style of play, no width only knows how to play with the diamond etc.
So no I prefer the cup win as a memory & look forward to a new exciting (hopefully) appointment.
And now look at how we are talking about the team, dying to play with a diamond because we had a manager that changed everything constantly even playing players out of position despite having other players that play those positions on the bench. It was like when Collins played McCann at centre half.
01-02-2019, 12:55 PM
Did we not regularly play 3-5-2 under Stubbs? :confused:
Greenworld
01-02-2019, 01:23 PM
Announcement:
The club would like to confirm the process of finding a new head coach has begun. This will be done at Hibernian pace and no information will be shared on how this is progressing .
We would ask the supporters to keep turning up in large numbers to support the team . We will carry out a thorough recruitment process and hope to have somone on place for the start of next season .
And now look at how we are talking about the team, dying to play with a diamond because we had a manager that changed everything constantly even playing players out of position despite having other players that play those positions on the bench. It was like when Collins played McCann at centre half.
We're dying to play a diamond because we have the players to play it in their correct positions instead of shoehorned into a system or shape that doesn't suit, plus with Boyle and Agyepong missing we have no width. Stubbs played the diamond very well and the midfield of McGinn, Fyvie, Allan ( while he was here ), McGeouch and Henderson were very good at it but Stubbs was stubborn and didn't change things to beat the 10 men defences we came up against. Very good against open teams like in the cups but not against the lesser teams, Ross Co, knew exactly how to play us, crammed the midfield and hit us on the break.
Did we not regularly play 3-5-2 under Stubbs? :confused:
Mostly diamond but we did play 3-5-2 now and again, indeed we started 3-5-2 in the cup final in 2016 before changing to the diamond when Henderson came on.
01-02-2019, 01:28 PM
When do we think we'll appoint someone? Based on the most recent managers to depart midway through the season, the gap is as follows:
Mowbray to Collins: 18 days
Collins to Mixu: 21 days
Hughes to Calderwood: 14 days
Calderwood to Fenlon: 21 days
Fenlon to Butcher: 11 days
Now Lennon officially left two days ago, but he was effectively out a week ago. Therefore, I reckon we'll either get the new guy in next week or the week after.
01-02-2019, 01:39 PM
When do we think we'll appoint someone? Based on the most recent managers to depart midway through the season, the gap is as follows:
Mowbray to Collins: 18 days
Collins to Mixu: 21 days
Hughes to Calderwood: 14 days
Calderwood to Fenlon: 21 days
Fenlon to Butcher: 11 days
Now Lennon officially left two days ago, but he was effectively out a week ago. Therefore, I reckon we'll either get the new guy in next week or the week after.
I think it will be sooner rather than later as the board will be aware that the support is split over the "mutual agreementing" of Neil Lennon. Also Eddie May had made it clear that he's filling in very reluctantly. The quicker we turn the page the better.
01-02-2019, 01:40 PM
I think it will be sooner rather than later as the board will be aware that the support is split over the "mutual agreementing" of Neil Lennon. Also Eddie May had made it clear that he's filling in very reluctantly. The quicker we turn the page the better.
If May actually manages wins against both Aberdeen and Celtic (however unlikely that may seem) he might start to think differently.
H18S NX
01-02-2019, 01:41 PM
Brian Epstein.
01-02-2019, 01:51 PM
I would rather they took their time rather than rush the wrong appointment.
01-02-2019, 01:56 PM
Announcement:
The club would like to confirm the process of finding a new head coach has begun. This will be done at Hibernian pace and no information will be shared on how this is progressing .
We would ask the supporters to keep turning up in large numbers to support the team . We will carry out a thorough recruitment process and hope to have somone on place for the start of next season .
That probably sounded funny in your head.
01-02-2019, 01:58 PM
Announcement:
The club
Mainstandman
01-02-2019, 02:01 PM
Andy Murray's ma
She'll make Lennon seem like a pussycat
01-02-2019, 02:03 PM
Grayson drifted with Skybet to 4/1 so contrary to any plunge on Paddy Power. Doolan into 4/1.
Dean Holden intro'd to their market at 10/1. Had to look him up.
None of the list inspires me TBH so I'm thinking Strachan for 6months with Scott Gemmill as assistant, and SG mentored with a view to permanent manager 19-20.
Grayson drifting further in Skybet's market, now out to 11/2.
Strachan still fav and shortened slightly to 9/4
Stubbs at 3/1 and Doolan 4/1 are solid.
Gemmill into 12/1 from 16/1 (see above)
Michael O'Neil intro'd to their market at 10/1. Just suggested on the Neil Lennon poaching thread that a Lennon/O'Neill job swap might work.
Lester B
01-02-2019, 02:06 PM
Announcement:
:tumble:
Greenworld
01-02-2019, 02:08 PM
Announcement:
The clubFair point I'm bored waiting all the time
Greenworld
01-02-2019, 02:10 PM
Grayson drifting further in Skybet's market, now out to 11/2.
Strachan still fav and shortened slightly to 9/4
Stubbs at 3/1 and Doolan 4/1 are solid.
Gemmill into 12/1 from 16/1 (see above)
Michael O'Neil intro'd to their market at 10/1. Just suggested on the Neil Lennon poaching thread that a Lennon/O'Neill job swap might work.O'Neil is on massive money with his new contract he is going nowhere
Greenworld
01-02-2019, 02:10 PM
:tumble:Ok ok
euro Hibby
01-02-2019, 02:13 PM
now that Lenny has gone, we could actually bring him back .......save looking for someone new !
01-02-2019, 02:16 PM
now that Lenny has gone, we could actually bring him back .......save looking for someone new !
Along with Efe
euro Hibby
01-02-2019, 02:20 PM
Efe , player asst manager !
hibsforeurope
01-02-2019, 02:24 PM
whoever it may be I don't expect anything until after the Celtic Game. Raith and Hamilton would seem to be a fairly easy, in comparison, introduction for them.
01-02-2019, 02:29 PM
I would rather they took their time rather than rush the wrong appointment.
Agree Eddie May and Grant Murray are more than capable of running the team for a few games.
Nevi_SOL
01-02-2019, 02:36 PM
Don’t know if it’s been mentioned but how about grant Murray previously a manager and unlike May has come out and said he doesn’t want the job?
01-02-2019, 02:43 PM
I would rather they took their time rather than rush the wrong appointment.I agree, although it wouldn't surprise me if we've been keeping one eye open for a new manager since the tail end of last season.
01-02-2019, 03:14 PM
Announcement:
Where was this announced? Start of next season? .......... that’s a bit impulsive , no? :greengrin
01-02-2019, 03:17 PM
I agree, although it wouldn't surprise me if we've been keeping one eye open for a new manager since the tail end of last season.
I agree with this, taking in to consideration he said himself he would consider his position during last summer why shouldn't Hibs do likewise.
We're dying to play a diamond because we have the players to play it in their correct positions instead of shoehorned into a system or shape that doesn't suit, plus with Boyle and Agyepong missing we have no width. Stubbs played the diamond very well and the midfield of McGinn, Fyvie, Allan ( while he was here ), McGeouch and Henderson were very good at it but Stubbs was stubborn and didn't change things to beat the 10 men defences we came up against. Very good against open teams like in the cups but not against the lesser teams, Ross Co, knew exactly how to play us, crammed the midfield and hit us on the break.
Mostly diamond but we did play 3-5-2 now and again, indeed we started 3-5-2 in the cup final in 2016 before changing to the diamond when Henderson came on.
01-02-2019, 03:44 PM
Lee Bullen at 12s they love him at Sheffield Wednesday, not sure if he wants to be a manage in his own right?
01-02-2019, 04:09 PM
I don't think Lennon would take the NI gig.
Did his international playing career not come to an abrupt end because he kicked with the wrong foot, allegedly?
01-02-2019, 04:19 PM
Sam Allerdice anyone
He's corrupt as ****!!
I don't think Lennon would take the NI gig.
Did his international playing career not come to an abrupt end because he kicked with the wrong foot, allegedly?
Yip death threats
Here’s Lucy!
01-02-2019, 04:26 PM
He's corrupt as ****!!
Next Hearts gaffer then?
01-02-2019, 04:35 PM
Where was this announced? Start of next season? .......... that’s a bit impulsive , no? :greengrin
I’ll ‘whoosh’ myself before anyone else does. :dizzy:
Here’s Lucy!
01-02-2019, 04:36 PM
I’ll ‘whoosh’ myself before anyone else does. :dizzy:
01-02-2019, 04:42 PM
Mixu worth a £1 surely....
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190201/aaf415edfd70098a35410d6165037289.jpg
01-02-2019, 04:45 PM
Lee Bullen 12/1 Seriously ?:hilarious
Another three zeros at the end and i still wouldn't consider putting a wedge on him
Dearie me
01-02-2019, 05:05 PM
Have we ever "re-appointed" a manager/ head coach?
Big L
01-02-2019, 05:41 PM
Every time we bring in a manager they bring their own assistants with them which generally means we are paying them off as well. This time I would like to see us bring in a couple of our own to assist, like Kevin Thompson ie and one other, both who would be learning and in the event the manager goes,as they always do, they would provide a stability and of course it would be cheaper.
01-02-2019, 05:50 PM
Every time we bring in a manager they bring their own assistants with them which generally means we are paying them off as well. This time I would like to see us bring in a couple of our own to assist, like Kevin Thompson ie and one other, both who would be learning and in the event the manager goes,as they always do, they would provide a stability and of course it would be cheaper.
Is that you Kevin?
Feed McGraw
01-02-2019, 05:54 PM
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Poor Scot Gemmill, they spell his first AND second name wrong ! :rolleyes:
01-02-2019, 05:56 PM
Eddie May hopes we will have someone in within the next 10 days
01-02-2019, 05:57 PM
Anyone else picturing Rod down the bookies putting a couple of grand on Mixu?
Dark glasses, false moustache, fake nose
01-02-2019, 06:25 PM
Anyone else picturing Rod down the bookies putting a couple of grand on Mixu?
Dark glasses, false moustache, fake nose
Surely he only needs the dark glasses?
SideBurns
01-02-2019, 06:32 PM
Surely he only needs the dark glasses?
False beard, then?
"Come on Brian, let's go to the stoning"
Big L
01-02-2019, 06:33 PM
is that you kevin?
aye !!!
01-02-2019, 06:34 PM
Eddie hopes they have someone the night tbf
I think we will want to move within 2 weeks tho
01-02-2019, 06:36 PM
Poor Scot Gemmill, they spell his first AND second name wrong ! :rolleyes:
Am I right in saying his first name is actually Scotland?
Not sure if that’s true or one of those myths that does the rounds.
Eddie May hopes we will have someone in within the next 10 days
So do I!!
01-02-2019, 06:47 PM
That says nobody has a clue to me...
01-02-2019, 06:51 PM
I really hope there’s others in the frame and that that’s just a nonsense list to be ignored.
01-02-2019, 06:59 PM
Am I right in saying bisnfirst bake is actually Scotland?
I can safely say that the answer to that is...
I haven't got a clue what you're on about.
01-02-2019, 07:00 PM
I can safely say that the answer to that is...
I haven't got a clue what you're on about.
I'm glad it wasn't just me!
01-02-2019, 07:01 PM
Sorry, I’m still a bit excited from all of yesterday’s transfer activity.
That’s me without a beer as well.
Inconsequential
01-02-2019, 08:19 PM
Am I right in saying his first name is actually Scotland?
Not sure if that’s true or one of those myths that does the rounds. Yes Scotland is his name hence the abbreviation to Scot.:agree:
01-02-2019, 09:53 PM
Scott Brown?
01-02-2019, 09:57 PM
Scott Brown?
He's just signed a new deal with Celtic
01-02-2019, 09:59 PM
He's just signed a new deal with Celtic
Also, why the heck would we want him as manager?
K-Zazu
01-02-2019, 10:07 PM
Can Stubbs get Doolan and taff? That’s the key here imo
Brummie_Hibs
01-02-2019, 10:20 PM
Darren Fletcher temporary mentored by a more experienced ex-manager - maybe Strachan.
Feel it in ma bones.
It’s meant to be Stubbs
Has the same strange feel to it that Scott-Allan is meant to be a hibee
02-02-2019, 04:51 PM
Feel it in ma bones.
It’s meant to be Stubbs
Has the same strange feel to it that Scott-Allan is meant to be a hibee
Feel the same, though i'm worried it'll end in tears.
02-02-2019, 04:53 PM
Guys on the radio before the match reckoned it wouldn’t be Stubbs.
H18S NX
02-02-2019, 04:57 PM
Eddie May hopes we will have someone in within the next 10 days...So do i.
02-02-2019, 05:03 PM
Have we ever "re-appointed" a manager/ head coach?
Dan McMichael.
02-02-2019, 05:06 PM
Need the new man appointed asap as the season is dying and we only really have the cup left to produce any real excitement/interest.
Have a feeling they will be announced Friday, after Celtic away.
RossScott1991
02-02-2019, 05:14 PM
I’m now in the fully Stubbs in camp after today. Place needs a lift and average players like Mallan Slivka etc may actually get a few tips on how to pass a ball.
Stubbsy til the end of the season please hibs.
big gogs
02-02-2019, 05:58 PM
That says nobody has a clue to me...
Somebody at the game today tried to convince me it would be Chris Coleman as manager,it did not work.
02-02-2019, 05:59 PM
Stubbs would do for me. Get him in quick and give the team a lift and some direction.
It's badly needed at the moment.
02-02-2019, 06:00 PM
That list scares the **** out of me. It's a mixture of the unimaginable and the unacceptable.
Lemonade
02-02-2019, 06:01 PM
Stubbs should stay well clear.
If he didn’t turn the form around sharpish , the fans would turn on him souring his legendary status.
02-02-2019, 06:01 PM
Glad Eddie May doesn't want it
02-02-2019, 06:02 PM
Stubbs would do for me. Get him in quick and give the team a lift and some direction.
It's badly needed at the moment.
Would give the whole club and support a massive feelgood bounce and he would be settled in far quicker than any other candidate. The notion that we might take two weeks to appoint from here fills me with horror.
02-02-2019, 06:02 PM
Somebody at the game today tried to convince me it would be Chris Coleman as manager,it did not work.
Haha, no chance! We couldn't afford his gardener!
mcfly
02-02-2019, 06:06 PM
We need a manager in this week.
We must win in the cup next week to keep our season alive.
The thought of 2 week wait for a new manager is grim
02-02-2019, 06:25 PM
I don’t think Stubbs has got a hope in hell of getting the job.
02-02-2019, 06:33 PM
We need a manager in this week.
We must win in the cup next week to keep our season alive.
The thought of 2 week wait for a new manager is grim
I'd rather we wait and got it right. Stubbs and Lennon were both successful in different ways. I want that trend to continue. It'll probably not happen but I'd love a foreign head coach who can teach our midfielders to calm down when under pressure!
I'd really like us to get to the stage where we can impose our style onto a game. We keep talking about being a passing team but we aren't...
02-02-2019, 06:33 PM
Glad Eddie May doesn't want it
Stubbs should stay well clear.
If he didn’t turn the form around sharpish , the fans would turn on him souring his legendary status.That status will never be soured
02-02-2019, 08:25 PM
Noticed John Collins was at the game today. I’m assuming he’s not a regular at Easter Road so obviously I’m going to assume it was related to the managers position.
I’m also going to assume he’s got no chance of getting the job himself so wonder if we were speaking to him about another potential candidate.
Any names he may have worked with that could be of interest? Ronny Delia? Anybody else?
02-02-2019, 08:35 PM
Noticed John Collins was at the game today. I’m assuming he’s not a regular at Easter Road so obviously I’m going to assume it was related to the managers position.
I’m also going to assume he’s got no chance of getting the job himself so wonder if we were speaking to him about another potential candidate.
Any names he may have worked with that could be of interest? Ronny Delia? Anybody else?
Whats folks thoughts on JC as the next Hibs manager?
02-02-2019, 08:37 PM
Has he got his ego under control yet?
02-02-2019, 08:39 PM
No thanks.
02-02-2019, 08:40 PM
I wouldn’t be against the idea.
I think In the right structure he could be good.
Suspect I’ll be in the minority there though.
02-02-2019, 08:44 PM
Can't see the board wanting another know it all entitled egotist so quickly after Lennon
02-02-2019, 08:46 PM
He’s done absolutely nothing as the main man since he left us. Did he not fall out with RP also? I think we need a good man manager in now. I don’t think that is a trait JC posseses.
02-02-2019, 08:47 PM
I would back any manager who came into our club. I’m just dubious that our next manager may get us back into Europe and have a rough start to next season leaving us calling for his sacking