View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season
Pages :
[
8]
19-04-2019, 02:19 PM
leeds miss penalty after 14 mins.. wigan down to 10
1-0 after 16 :) could really do with a few more goals in case of GD with sheff u
now deservedly 2-1 down at home to 10-man wigan, they've been 2nd to every ball
19-04-2019, 03:18 PM
£1 lucky 15 anytime goalscorers- pays back max £307.48
Martyn Waghorn
Jack Grealish
Marley Watkins
Daniel James
2/4 so far paying back £24, need a Daniel James goal for around £75
19-04-2019, 03:26 PM
leeds miss penalty after 14 mins.. wigan down to 10
1-0 after 16 :) could really do with a few more goals in case of GD with sheff u
Leeds now 2-1 down at home to ten man Wigan. Unbelievable, and I backed too :rolleyes:
19-04-2019, 03:26 PM
Leeds destroying coupons everywhere.
19-04-2019, 03:27 PM
Leeds now 2-1 down at home to ten man Wigan. Unbelievable, and I backed too :rolleyes:
i'm watching mate, they've been appalling today, wigan deserving to be ahead...with 10 men, they're wanting it more, leeds players appeared to be just f******g about thinking they had the game won being a goal up and wigan down to 10
one criticism i have of bielsa is he continues to play Klich and Roberts, i don't think they would stick out in division one
19-04-2019, 03:28 PM
Leeds destroying coupons everywhere.
Absolute *****bags
19-04-2019, 03:31 PM
£30 on Leeds draw in play @ 2/1
19-04-2019, 03:38 PM
Absolute *****bags
This. Against ten men at home to a team near the bottom....
19-04-2019, 03:55 PM
Leeds remaining
Brentford A...not a gimmae
Aston villa H....point at most
Ipswich A...they may already be out of it
sheff u...
Hull city A...point at least
Ipswich H....win
Stoke city A...Mmmm
19-04-2019, 03:56 PM
92nd minute Walsall pen wins me my 8 fold over 1.5 goals.
Only £5 for £36. Better than nothing. Can't believe Leeds let down my outright acca. Knew it'd be gubbed before Sunderland tonight haha.
19-04-2019, 03:59 PM
92nd minute Walsall pen wins me my 8 fold over 1.5 goals.
Only £5 for £36. Better than nothing. Can't believe Leeds let down my outright acca. Knew it'd be gubbed before Sunderland tonight haha.
They played 80 minutes at home against a ten man Wigan. Always hated them; I hope Sheffield United are promoted.
19-04-2019, 04:00 PM
commentators spot on, the quality of crossing has been absolutely appalling from leeds today, wtf this performance has came from is anyone's guess
well done Wigan
Advantage Sheff united
19-04-2019, 04:03 PM
£30 on Leeds draw in play @ 2/1
Buggers! let me down for 90 odd quid on the £10 acca also. Hope they stay down :agree:
19-04-2019, 04:03 PM
commentators spot on, the quality of crossing has been absolutely appalling from leeds today, wtf this performance has came from is anyone's guess
well done Wigan
Advantage Sheff united
Alioski was shocking, that Reece James is a decent player
19-04-2019, 04:04 PM
They played 80 minutes at home against a ten man Wigan. Always hated them; I hope Sheffield United are promoted.
me too mate
19-04-2019, 04:05 PM
Alioski was shocking, that Reece James is a decent player
Alioski flatters to deceive, and has done all season, he couldn't pass water...imo
19-04-2019, 04:12 PM
Evening games:
£10 on Lyon HT-FT, Sunderland to win & BTTS, Dijon v Rennes over 2.5 goals. Pays back £137.45
19-04-2019, 04:14 PM
PNE, Barnsley, Mansfield & Fylde - £137 for a £20 acca, Happy Birthday to me (tomorrow)! 🎂 🍻
19-04-2019, 04:16 PM
PNE, Barnsley, Mansfield & Fylde - £137 for a £20 acca, Happy Birthday to me (tomorrow)! �� ��
Nice one mate! Wish I did Preston instead of Leeds, it was a coin toss between the both. Happy Birthday when it comes, hopefully Hibs can top off a great weekend.
19-04-2019, 04:20 PM
Nice one mate! Wish I did Preston instead of Leeds, it was a coin toss between the both. Happy Birthday when it comes, hopefully Hibs can top off a great weekend.
Cheers mate, swapped Fylde for Swansea at the last minute, should've put 2 lines on!😁
Going to be hitting the flesh pots of Darlo tomorrow on a family peeve day out.
19-04-2019, 04:22 PM
PNE, Barnsley, Mansfield & Fylde - £137 for a £20 acca, Happy Birthday to me (tomorrow)! 🎂 🍻
Well done, Hutchy, that's a nice wee win. Glad you didn't have Leeds!
19-04-2019, 04:28 PM
Kept the £30 and managed to get on
Sunderland, Norwich, Auxerre (pretty dodgy one) and Sporting for £42. Should keep tonight interesting.
19-04-2019, 04:41 PM
Well done, Hutchy, that's a nice wee win. Glad you didn't have Leeds!
Cheers! Bit hacked off about Sunderland ht-ft, had it in my head it was 1730 KO, cannae win them all! 😢
Row H
19-04-2019, 04:43 PM
:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth
:aok::aok::aok::aok:
19-04-2019, 04:47 PM
£1 lucky 15 for tomorrows games:
Foyth to be booked (City v Spurs)
Brooks to score anytime (Bournemouth v Fulham)
Neves to score anytime (Wolves v Brighton)
Anderson to score anytime (West Ham v Leicester)
Pays back maximum of £607.23
19-04-2019, 04:47 PM
Well in !
Happy Birthay mate!
:partyhibb
19-04-2019, 04:48 PM
2-0 Sunderland 👍
19-04-2019, 04:50 PM
Just found out my old man had £10 on Barnsley, Mansfield, Crewe & MK Dons for £95, should be a good day tomorrow!
19-04-2019, 04:50 PM
Cheers! Bit hacked off about Sunderland ht-ft, had it in my head it was 1730 KO, cannae win them all! 😢
Aye, you've done well today. A few games tonight ight take your fancy e.g. Sporting, Lyon, Norwich. I'm having a wee treble.
19-04-2019, 04:51 PM
Aye, you've done well today. A few games tonight ight take your fancy e.g. Sporting, Lyon, Norwich. I'm having a wee treble.
I'll do something in the Norwich game and keep the tank for tomorrow.
19-04-2019, 04:55 PM
I'll do something in the Norwich game and keep the tank for tomorrow.
Anything on the racing tomorrow? :greengrin
19-04-2019, 05:15 PM
Not looked yet, Laddies are doing a price boost from 5/2 - 4s for Norwich to score in the last 15 mins, I'll have a small interest in that.
19-04-2019, 05:22 PM
Not looked yet, Laddies are doing a price boost from 5/2 - 4s for Norwich to score in the last 15 mins, I'll have a small interest in that.
I see it's last 10 now, pretty sure it was last 15 earlier today.
19-04-2019, 06:09 PM
Why hasn't the Norwich game kicked off?
I'm in Amsterdam and they are an hour ahead that's why it's no kicked off 😂😂
19-04-2019, 06:11 PM
Why hasn't the Norwich game kicked off?
7.45 pm ko
19-04-2019, 06:19 PM
What's everyones Saturday football bets?
19-04-2019, 06:21 PM
Huns win BTTS
19-04-2019, 07:15 PM
Evening games:
£10 on Lyon HT-FT, Sunderland to win & BTTS, Dijon v Rennes over 2.5 goals. Pays back £137.45
Doncaster :rolleyes:
19-04-2019, 07:17 PM
I see it's last 10 now, pretty sure it was last 15 earlier today.
Didnae do it.
19-04-2019, 08:07 PM
Leeds and a Doncaster goal have let me down for around £225 today. Added to the ban list.
19-04-2019, 08:21 PM
Far too many handicaps tomorrow, my head is scrambled trying to find anything! 😤
19-04-2019, 08:42 PM
Leeds done me earlier and Norwich have done me tonight. Fantastic.
19-04-2019, 08:57 PM
Far too many handicaps tomorrow, my head is scrambled trying to find anything! 😤
Did you get paid oot on Norwich scoring in the 97th minute?
19-04-2019, 09:01 PM
Not a tickle for me today on the football. Some shocks, especially in the Championship. Hope for better things tomorrow. Leeds and Norwich ruined both my coupons.
If anyone has a big fancy on a horse, let us know.
NC1875
19-04-2019, 09:08 PM
Not a tickle for me today on the football. Some shocks, especially in the Championship. Hope for better things tomorrow. Leeds and Norwich ruined both my coupons.
If anyone has a big fancy on a horse, let us know.
Our place in Loule. Last race at musselburgh
19-04-2019, 09:15 PM
£20 treble on Rangers, Bournemouth and Wolves paying £86.98
19-04-2019, 09:18 PM
Usually do a 6 accy and a few wee bets, but don't fancy much tomorrow.
Went with:
Wolves
Edinburgh City
The Rangers btts
£10 for £92 return.
19-04-2019, 09:19 PM
Did you get paid oot on Norwich scoring in the 97th minute?
Didn't do it, could swear it changed from last 15 to last 10. 😢
19-04-2019, 09:22 PM
Didn't do it, could swear it changed from last 15 to last 10. 😢
:wtf:
Happy Birthday anyway mate
A good day!
:cb:partyhibb
19-04-2019, 09:41 PM
Valenciennes and Ried done me for £632 from a tenner in a nine fold. The former managed to lose 6v5 at home having been 5v3 up with ten to go. Ried drew 3v3 away, top versus bottom near enough. Sakes.
19-04-2019, 09:48 PM
Rangers to score 2+ goals, Rangers to have 6+ corners and Hearts to have 3+ cards @ 6/1
Michael Smith & Djoum to be booked- £10 paying £189.47
19-04-2019, 09:55 PM
:wtf:
Happy Birthday anyway mate
A good day!
:cb:partyhibb
Ta! I had a wee swear when that free kick went in! ☺
19-04-2019, 10:00 PM
Ta! I had a wee swear when that free kick went in! ☺
All the best for tomorrow fella. Here's to many more winners ahead :cheers:
Bangkok Hibby
20-04-2019, 12:53 AM
A very Hibby birthday from the land of smiles 😀🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬
Auckland Hibs
20-04-2019, 01:24 AM
Wolves Win and Wolves -1.
20-04-2019, 05:35 AM
Huns win BTTS
Doing ht-ft instead.
20-04-2019, 05:56 AM
Doing ht-ft instead.
Thought long and hard about this fixture
Potter will be on a high but part of me says hearts are still pish
The Rangers should win but Hearts tend to grind out results
Safest option btts
20-04-2019, 06:07 AM
A The Rangers win ensures that Celtic cannot win the title tomorrow even if we lose
TIP!
20-04-2019, 06:09 AM
HT/FT - Barcelona, Ajax, Bayern Munich, Lazio. Fiver returns 33.
To win: Wolves, Milan, Bournemouth - Tenner returns 47
Mega accumulator - Hamburg, Man City, Lazio, Bayern Munich, Leverkusen, Edinburgh City, Clyde, St Johnstone, Juventus, Ajax, Barcelona, Porto. Fiver returns 116.
Will have a wee go on a horse or two later.
20-04-2019, 06:17 AM
Our place in Loule. Last race at musselburgh
Backed it last time
Easy money
Has won its last three
I suppose back it until it gets beat
Blinkers applied 7/2
20-04-2019, 06:33 AM
Backed it last time
Easy money
Has won its last three
Blinkers applied 7/2
Might have a couple of quid, just for fun. I don't like betting on the short sprints generally, as they are unpredictable and a bad starting position often means curtains. I prefer the longer jump races.
20-04-2019, 07:54 AM
Musselburgh 3.35 Pipes of Peace 9/1 ew
:cb
20-04-2019, 07:58 AM
Musselburgh 3.35 Pipes of Peace 9/1 ew
:cb
Looks a good EW bet, as does Ulster. Betfair offering four places on the race.
LustForLeith
20-04-2019, 08:16 AM
Having a bit of a a mare recently. Hoping to make amends with these over 2.5 goals selection (based upon a bit of research although with the way they’re going you’d never tell!)
Munich
Ajax
Man City
Mainz
Augsburg
Also, there was a winner earlier this week with that 2 year old horse theory I mentioned. Two meet the criteria today which are
Electric Landlady 1.25 Kempton
Out of Breath 5.20 Brighton
Good luck everyone 👍
20-04-2019, 08:23 AM
Looks a good EW bet, as does Ulster. Betfair offering four places on the race.
Double Huns with Ulster! 🙄
20-04-2019, 08:29 AM
1st of today The Jets 2 up.
Had a shocker yesterday, had £30 on Leeds -1 that I could have cashed out at £55 at one point then Norwich crippled me.
Huns v Minis will be tight I think.
20-04-2019, 08:33 AM
Tenner EW on Ulster at 6/1.
20-04-2019, 08:49 AM
Tenner EW on Ulster at 6/1.
I was only joking but, If I get involved in the gee gees at Mussy that's the one I'll be doing.
20-04-2019, 09:00 AM
I was only joking but, If I get involved in the gee gees at Mussy that's the one I'll be doing.
Confident he'll get a place at least.
20-04-2019, 09:15 AM
Having a bit of a a mare recently. Hoping to make amends with these over 2.5 goals selection (based upon a bit of research although with the way they’re going you’d never tell!)
Munich
Ajax
Man City
Mainz
Augsburg
Also, there was a winner earlier this week with that 2 year old horse theory I mentioned. Two meet the criteria today which are
Electric Landlady 1.25 Kempton
Out of Breath 5.20 Brighton
Good luck everyone 👍
Got a £10 double on the horses @ 5/1 👍
20-04-2019, 09:23 AM
£25 each way on Line of Reason, 3.00 Mussy. @ 16/1. Paddy paying 5 places
LustForLeith
20-04-2019, 09:50 AM
Got a £10 double on the horses @ 5/1 👍
I’ve got my message of apology ready to post later on 👍
Racing post Scottish tips are Killie, Stranraer and Montrose. Pays about 10/1
IrnBru22
20-04-2019, 10:52 AM
Djoum, Ryan Jack to be booked & over 2.5 goals - 16/1 bet365
20-04-2019, 12:22 PM
Doing ht-ft instead.
17/10 looking not bad so far.
20-04-2019, 12:33 PM
I’ve got my message of apology ready to post later on 👍
Racing post Scottish tips are Killie, Stranraer and Montrose. Pays about 10/1
First one is a winner mate. Brilliant. Bring home the second.
20-04-2019, 01:35 PM
I'm tempted to have a small bet on Primo's Comet in the sprint Cup at Musselburgh at 3.00.
Decent patches of form and progressive and if he can get a run he may well come from off the pace. He's been backed to an extent this morning. Not one to go mad over but has half a chance in a competitive race.
20-04-2019, 02:27 PM
£25 each way on Line of Reason, 3.00 Mussy. @ 16/1. Paddy paying 5 places
Hanged on for the 5th place! £105 returns. :top marks
20-04-2019, 02:32 PM
£15 each way on Pipes of Peace @8/1 3.35 mussy. Win returns £174, place returns £39.
20-04-2019, 02:42 PM
£15 each way on Pipes of Peace @8/1 3.35 mussy. Win returns £174, place returns £39.
3rd place for Pipes, will take the £9 profit
20-04-2019, 02:48 PM
£20 on Bournemouth, Wolves and Atletico Madrid in play, pays back £176.48
£20 on Global Tango @ 7/2. 4.15 Kempton
20-04-2019, 03:16 PM
Timing.....
20-04-2019, 03:24 PM
Timing.....
Beat Brighton away 5-0 and now losing 1-0 at home to Fulham. The beauty of football.
20-04-2019, 03:25 PM
No magic from De Sousa. I also see that Forfar are winning 3-0 this week. Where were they last week!?
20-04-2019, 03:26 PM
Beat Brighton away 5-0 and now losing 1-0 at home to Fulham. The beauty of football.
According to Merson they’re nowhere near Fulham. A let down.
20-04-2019, 03:32 PM
According to Merson they’re nowhere near Fulham. A let down.
They are usually a lot better at home too. Another good result for Fulham. Possible favourites to win the Championship next season?
20-04-2019, 04:08 PM
Did you put anything on Ulster, mate? A good second; I thought he'd do well. :agree:
20-04-2019, 04:24 PM
First one is a winner mate. Brilliant. Bring home the second.
Unfortunate 4th for Out of Breath 😒 I put £5 on the favourite as I thought it was out of them two so I managed to break even. You win some, you lose some.
20-04-2019, 04:29 PM
I think this Newcastle v Southampton game is going to be very end to end. £40 on Rondon, Almiron and Ward-Prowse to have 1 shot on target @ 4/1.
My fortune is in their hands now
20-04-2019, 04:32 PM
Anyone else use Betfair? I have to give credit to their horseracing tips, as they have a good strike rate. Just got me a 6/1 winner at Cork: Gentile Bellini. Trusted their judgement and stuck a tenner to win. Last night I stuck a wee fiver on an American race with their tip at 14/1. It was 4/1 by the start and came home. If you're on Betfair, have a wee think about their tips, as I've found they often know their stuff. Not always right of course, but often worth an EW. Just a wee heads up.
20-04-2019, 04:46 PM
Backed it last time
Easy money
Has won its last three
Blinkers applied 7/2
Stuck a fiver on him from winnings in last race.
20-04-2019, 04:55 PM
Stuck a fiver on him from winnings in last race.
Only fourth. perhaps the extra few pounds did for him?
20-04-2019, 05:10 PM
Hello darkness my old friend!
20-04-2019, 05:18 PM
Have a wee think about Precision Prince. Worth EW at around 7/1.
Betfair offering four places.
Bangkok Hibby
20-04-2019, 05:44 PM
Anyone else use Betfair? I have to give credit to their horseracing tips, as they have a good strike rate. Just got me a 6/1 winner at Cork: Gentile Bellini. Trusted their judgement and stuck a tenner to win. Last night I stuck a wee fiver on an American race with their tip at 14/1. It was 4/1 by the start and came home. If you're on Betfair, have a wee think about their tips, as I've found they often know their stuff. Not always right of course, but often worth an EW. Just a wee heads up.
Its the only bookie I use for the moment. The exchange for laying and Sportsbook for betting.
20-04-2019, 06:18 PM
I think this Newcastle v Southampton game is going to be very end to end. £40 on Rondon, Almiron and Ward-Prowse to have 1 shot on target @ 4/1.
My fortune is in their hands now
Boom! £200 :cb
20-04-2019, 06:33 PM
Barcelona v Sociedad-
£20 on Aihen Munoz to be booked- pays £70
£20 on Messi & Dembele to have 2 shots on target- pays £72
20-04-2019, 08:16 PM
Anyone else have a nightmare cash out story?
My accas went tits up very quickly today, so I cashed out on one and stuck a tenner on another six fold. Was waiting for Ajax, and, when they hadn't scored after seventy minutes thought "not my day, I can cash out for the tenner I put on". Yup, Ajax scored two minutes later. Fifty notes profit gone in the click of a button.
Cash out is definitely a double edged sword: sometimes great, sometimes deadly.
20-04-2019, 08:17 PM
Boom! £200 :cb
Very well done, sir. :aok:
20-04-2019, 08:22 PM
By the way, we are around 7/1 for tomorrow, which, given recent form, seems very generous.
I'm going to do a fiver Hibs single and put Celtc in my accumulator. :agree::agree::agree:
20-04-2019, 08:27 PM
Did you put anything on Ulster, mate? A good second; I thought he'd do well. :agree:
10ew
20-04-2019, 08:31 PM
My accas went tits up very quickly today, so I cashed out on one and stuck a tenner on another six fold. Was waiting for Ajax, and, when they hadn't scored after seventy minutes thought "not my day, I can cash out for the tenner I put on". Yup, Ajax scored two minutes later. Fifty notes profit gone in the click of a button.
Thats why it is called the “Bookies Button”
Never cash oot
Only put on what you are prepared to lose
There are exceptions especially if you have five 1-0s at 4.45 on a Saturday
20-04-2019, 08:35 PM
Thats why it is called the “Bookies Button”
Never cash oot
Only put on what you are prepared to lose
There are exceptions especially if you have five 1-0s at 4.45 on a Saturday
Lesson learned the hard way mate. Ajax, the *****; I'm sure they waited for me to cash out then said "right, now we can score". :greengrin
20-04-2019, 08:46 PM
Tomorrow, and nae cash oot! - Cologne, Celtic, Dortmund, Hertha Berlin, PSV, Arsenal, Olympiakos, POAK, PSG. Fiver pays £83.
Celtc hedged via fiver Hibs at 7/1. I think we have a real chance.
Will have a look at a race or two.
20-04-2019, 08:54 PM
NC1875
20-04-2019, 09:02 PM
Had a sixfold for 660. Cashed out for 470 with 10 to go and then Hamilton equalised. Cash out is sometimes good, sometimes bad.
20-04-2019, 09:07 PM
Had a sixfold for 660. Cashed out for 470 with 10 to go and then Hamilton equalised. Cash out is sometimes good, sometimes bad.
Was that today, mate?
£470 is still a fair wedge. What was your stake?
20-04-2019, 09:09 PM
Best of luck mate :aok:
20-04-2019, 09:10 PM
Absolutely nae chance :greengrin
Once in a blue moon I'll chuck one of these on though and they've come up a few times over the years.
NC1875
20-04-2019, 10:19 PM
Was that today, mate?
£470 is still a fair wedge. What was your stake?
£5 on
motherwell
St mirren
Dundee Utd
Dumbarton
Forfar
Patrick
20-04-2019, 10:32 PM
Couldn’t bring myself to bet against us personally. I fancy us to get a result tomorrow anyway. 🙏
21-04-2019, 12:33 AM
Hibs Man Utd double.
pontius pilate
21-04-2019, 06:21 AM
Two slips on today busted flush after yesterday both only small wagers.
Hibs
Everton
Palace £1 returns £114 and a 7 fold on with so called favourites
LustForLeith
21-04-2019, 07:53 AM
Unfortunate 4th for Out of Breath 😒 I put £5 on the favourite as I thought it was out of them two so I managed to break even. You win some, you lose some.
Apologies!
21-04-2019, 09:56 AM
£20 double on Constitutional (2.35 Southwell) and Marbella (3.00 market rasen) paying back £136.56
21-04-2019, 10:02 AM
£10 on Stevenson and Mallan to get booked paying £92.52
£5 on Daryl Horgan first to score for their team @ 13/1
21-04-2019, 10:07 AM
£5 treble on Arsenal, United and Celtic to win and both teams to score paying £187.11
21-04-2019, 10:21 AM
Hibs to win
McNulty to score anytime
BTTS
Over 2 cards for both teams
Over 3 corners for Hibs
101/1 using bet builder on bet365.
21-04-2019, 10:57 AM
BTTS and Darren McGregor booked - 11/1 with bet365.
21-04-2019, 11:13 AM
£5 on
motherwell
St mirren
Dundee Utd
Dumbarton
Forfar
Patrick
That was a magnificent bet, and an example of cash out being a godsend. £470 from a fiver :not worth
LustForLeith
21-04-2019, 11:29 AM
McNulty, Flo, McGregor And Hanlon to be booked
21-04-2019, 01:15 PM
A hopeful Everton hibs double still has legs left. Cmon Oli!
21-04-2019, 01:28 PM
So a draw Screws a few coupons then.
21-04-2019, 01:35 PM
£10 on Stevenson and Mallan to get booked paying £92.52
£5 on Daryl Horgan first to score for their team @ 13/1
:aok::cb
21-04-2019, 01:36 PM
Single on Man United, can forget about that methinks 🙄
21-04-2019, 04:32 PM
Lord Sparky running in first race at Huntingdon tomorrow; green silks with white sleeves. Currently the 2/1 favourite :wink:
21-04-2019, 04:33 PM
Can't buy a win on my coupons this weekend; they are falling at the first. Koln were battered 3-0 today when 1/2 favourites. I had Celtic in my acca and a Hibs single, so of course it ends a draw.....:rolleyes:
21-04-2019, 04:47 PM
Anyone having a wee go on the Irish Grand National tomorrow?
21-04-2019, 04:50 PM
Liverpool to win both halves FFS
21-04-2019, 04:50 PM
£50 on Napoli at Evens
21-04-2019, 05:41 PM
Bern given a double tip on the dogs for this evening at Central Park.
King Idol (T4) 19.18 @ 5/4
Queen Cher (T3) 19.36 @ 5/4
£20 pays back £101.25
21-04-2019, 05:44 PM
Two slips on today busted flush after yesterday both only small wagers.
Hibs
Everton
Palace £1 returns £114 and a 7 fold on with so called favourites
Unlucky mate, so close. Not sure how the favourites got on all together but good shout nevertheless
pontius pilate
21-04-2019, 05:46 PM
Cheers mate the other one was a busted flush with the early k.o always midweek funny feeling its will beat city on Wednesday
21-04-2019, 06:08 PM
Cheers mate the other one was a busted flush with the early k.o always midweek funny feeling its will beat city on Wednesday
City looked nervous against Spurs yesterday, first time I have seen them attempt to waste time etc under Pep. I won't be touching the game outright, but I would expect a lot of bookings in the game
21-04-2019, 06:31 PM
Bern given a double tip on the dogs for this evening at Central Park.
King Idol (T4) 19.18 @ 5/4
Queen Cher (T3) 19.36 @ 5/4
£20 pays back £101.25
2nd place for King Idol just losing out to the 4-5 favourite in Trap 3. More confident about Queen Cher at 19.36 so £25 on her to make amends.
21-04-2019, 06:39 PM
2nd place for King Idol just losing out to the 4-5 favourite in Trap 3. More confident about Queen Cher at 19.36 so £25 on her to make amends.
Queen Cher scrapes through for the win! Manged to get the £25 on it at 6-4 so profit overall.
21-04-2019, 06:42 PM
Queen Cher scrapes through for the win! Manged to get the £25 on it at 6-4 so profit overall.
The dugs are so tricky; I never bet on them.
21-04-2019, 09:00 PM
The dugs are so tricky; I never bet on them.
Aye it's a difficult one and so easy to lose money on as there are so many races in one day. If you know quite a bit about the tracks and the dogs then you can get a couple of good winners. After that Queen Cher, I watched the next 5 races without betting and only predicted one right so it can be a demon at times.
22-04-2019, 02:34 AM
Anyone having a wee go on the Irish Grand National tomorrow?
Three I am likely to do are Jury Duty, Cest Jersey and A Toi Phil.
Jury Duty- Robbie Power won basically everything. (11-1)
Cest Jersey- Track, Trip and Ground all expected to suit. Gave Kemboy and Shady Operator a run for their money previously. (20-1)
A Toi Phil- 12th in the Grand National and Rachael Blackmore on board, fancy it's chances each way. (66-1)
pontius pilate
22-04-2019, 08:08 AM
Villa
Blackburn
Charlton
Bury
Mk Dons
Salford
Wee acca for interest today. Small amount as per
22-04-2019, 09:51 AM
Lord Sparky running in first race at Huntingdon tomorrow; green silks with white sleeves. Currently the 2/1 favourite :wink:
Lord Sparky out to 7/1. He's the Betfair tip, so well worth an EW :agree:
22-04-2019, 09:58 AM
Villa, Blackburn, Napoli, Chelsea, Benfica, Brescia, Palermo. Tenner wins £130. Fully expecting Villa to burst my coupon first up, given this weekend's results :greengrin
22-04-2019, 10:02 AM
Three I am likely to do are Jury Duty, Cest Jersey and A Toi Phil.
Jury Duty- Robbie Power won basically everything. (11-1)
Cest Jersey- Track, Trip and Ground all expected to suit. Gave Kemboy and Shady Operator a run for their money previously. (20-1)
A Toi Phil- 12th in the Grand National and Rachael Blackmore on board, fancy it's chances each way. (66-1)
Shattered Love - 16/1 - £5ew
Pairofbrowneyes - 12/1 - £5ew
Roaring Bull - 33/1 - £2.50ew
22-04-2019, 10:09 AM
Blackburn, Derby, Charlton, Forest Green, MK Don's, Palermo, Brescia
23/1
Sticking 5 on and convinced im getting £115 (likely £0) back.
Been on a rotten run of being let down by 1 team each bet I make recently! C'mon, let today be the day it changes!
22-04-2019, 10:13 AM
Just a BTTS coupon for me today, haven't decided which games though. Will head to the bookies in a bit.
22-04-2019, 10:22 AM
Just a BTTS coupon for me today, haven't decided which games though. Will head to the bookies in a bit.
Thanks for that :greengrin
22-04-2019, 10:31 AM
Hibs reserves 4/6 or 17/10 -1 to beat Dunfermline reserves.
22-04-2019, 10:53 AM
Chelsea, Derby, Villa, Blackburn, Hibs reserves, Hearts reserves. £5 pays £63
22-04-2019, 11:23 AM
Villa ht-ft 33/20
22-04-2019, 11:30 AM
Looks like Villa is the common theme. Let's hope they don't do a Sunderland on us!
22-04-2019, 12:32 PM
Villa ht-ft 33/20
Gooooal the Villa :aok:
22-04-2019, 12:39 PM
Sparky is out for his race in the sunshine. Horse and jockey looking resplendent in their Hibs colours.
22-04-2019, 12:42 PM
F*****g Portsmouth!!
22-04-2019, 12:46 PM
Sparky is out for his race in the sunshine. Horse and jockey looking resplendent in their Hibs colours.
And in comes Lord Sparky, get in there big man, in his Hibs silks. Fiver each way wins me £52 :aok:
Good start to the day.
Actually £64. He was at 9/1 by the off.
22-04-2019, 12:56 PM
F*****g Portsmouth!!
1-1 back on.......
22-04-2019, 12:57 PM
And in comes Lord Sparky, get in there big man, in his Hibs silks. Fiver each way wins me £52 :aok:
Good start to the day.
Actually £64. He was at 9/1 by the off.
Nice one! 🍺
22-04-2019, 01:13 PM
F*****g Portsmouth!!
2-1 up now.....
22-04-2019, 03:08 PM
Villa ht-ft 33/20
Nice wee win, Hutchy. How much did you have on it?
22-04-2019, 03:24 PM
£20 on Mansfield Win/Draw @ 13/8 in play
22-04-2019, 04:03 PM
MK Dons & Stevenage let me down for over £3K from a £9 stake 😒
22-04-2019, 04:36 PM
MK Dons & Stevenage let me down for over £3K from a £9 stake 😒
That's horrendous mate; fine margins etc.
22-04-2019, 04:36 PM
Nice wee win, Hutchy. How much did you have on it?
£20
22-04-2019, 04:38 PM
That's horrendous mate; fine margins etc.
MK Dons & WBA pumped me, not for that amount though.
22-04-2019, 04:39 PM
£20
Good lad :aok:
22-04-2019, 04:49 PM
Villa, Blackburn, Napoli, Chelsea, Benfica, Brescia, Palermo. Tenner wins £130. Fully expecting Villa to burst my coupon first up, given this weekend's results :greengrin
Looks like Brescia will win. I'm worried Napoli will kill the bet, but they should win at home...…:rolleyes:
22-04-2019, 06:33 PM
MK Dons & WBA pumped me, not for that amount though.
They've been on the *unt list ever since they lost 4-2 away at lowly Morecambe and done me for £1335.
22-04-2019, 06:34 PM
Looks like Brescia will win. I'm worried Napoli will kill the bet, but they should win at home...…:rolleyes:
15 to go and its 1-1, you need a great escape.
22-04-2019, 06:47 PM
£50 on Napoli at Evens
Watched the game and it's been actually alright. Atalanta came out and imo were the better team in the 2nd half, cashed out for £65 in the 60th minute as I couldn't see Napoli holding on. Now 2-1 down, their fans won't be happy!
22-04-2019, 06:48 PM
Oh dear, 1 2 now.
22-04-2019, 06:53 PM
Rested a number of players for no reason then threw away a lead to lose 1-2. Nothing like good old Italian corruption.
22-04-2019, 07:05 PM
Billyhibs is on a break
Responsible gambling
:scarf:
22-04-2019, 07:06 PM
Billyhibs is on a break
Responsible gambling
22-04-2019, 07:33 PM
Billyhibs is on a break
Responsible gambling
:not worth
22-04-2019, 08:59 PM
Billyhibs is on a break
Responsible gambling
You keep posting that last line, what's it all about?
22-04-2019, 09:04 PM
This is a very difficult time of the year to bet as there is so much on stake for teams, a lot of the favourites crumble under the pressure. Spurs v Brighton tomorrow, Spurs needing a win to put a shoe in for a top 4 finish and Brighton needing a win to more or less avoid relegation. Wouldn't be surprised to see a draw, although I expect Spurs to win by a few goals.
22-04-2019, 09:08 PM
The depths of despair, Hutchy, especially when a confident plan falls apart:
https://youtu.be/nkUOACGtGfA
23-04-2019, 09:04 AM
Spurs, Ajax and Leipzig 6/4 this evening
23-04-2019, 09:26 AM
£15 on Endless Joy (2.00 Yarmouth) & King of Comedy (3.35 Yarmouth) returning £52.50
23-04-2019, 09:39 AM
Thinking about this for later, still deciding, about 21/1 online but I'd be doing it in store. Thoughts?
Spurs V Brighton - Spurs at home, can't see a slip up against a struggling Brighton team.
Watford v Southampton - Going strong but Deeney might be suspended tonight??
Doncaster v Accrington - Accringtons keeper is suspended, I'm sure he got a red on Friday. Donny to cement playoff place.
Luton v AFC Wimbledon - Luton can go 5 clear at the top, Wimbledon are really struggling 3rd from bottom.
Ayr v Partick - Ayr need to win to keep the pressure on utd and go clear of ICT.
Alaves v Barcenlona - Clear at the top and Alaves -7 goal difference in 8th place.
23-04-2019, 09:44 AM
Thinking about this for later, still deciding, about 21/1 online but I'd be doing it in store. Thoughts?
Spurs V Brighton - Spurs at home, can't see a slip up against a struggling Brighton team.
Doncaster v Accrington - Accringtons keeper is suspended, I'm sure he got a red on Friday. Donny to cement playoff place.
Luton v AFC Wimbledon - Luton can go 5 clear at the top, Wimbledon are really struggling 3rd from bottom.
Ayr v Partick - Ayr need to win to keep the pressure on utd and go clear of ICT.
Alaves v Barcenlona - Clear at the top and Alaves -7 goal difference in 8th place.
Spurs, Luton and Doncaster 15/8 with Paddy Power
Larry Burns
23-04-2019, 12:14 PM
Anyone backing Ayr United at any time is a brave man, they've been awful since January
Partick need something from the game a lot more than Ayr do, wouldn't be surprised to see a draw
I'm putting it in the 'Do Not Touch' pile :aok:
Bangkok Hibby
23-04-2019, 12:29 PM
Agree about Doncaster. As I only bet singles that'll do for me. Urge caution Watford and Ayr
23-04-2019, 01:18 PM
£20 Partick 5/2.
23-04-2019, 02:07 PM
Ha Ha!
Many thanks for asking
It is the first line of Simon and Garfunkel’s “Sound of Silence”
It is a humorous expression of angst or despair
Usually when I have lumped my all on a nag and it has fallen at the last or been turned over by a newcomer
There is nothing left in my account gone from hope to despair just darkness
You would not believe the run of luck I have had lately if it wasn’t for bad luck I would have no luck
Hence on a break
Will come back batteries recharged
Thanks for asking once again :greengrin
23-04-2019, 02:19 PM
Ha Ha!
Many thanks for asking
Usually when I have lumped my all on a nag and it has fallen at the last or been turned over by a newcomer
You would not believe the run of luck I have had lately if it wasn’t for bad luck I would have no luck
Hence on a break
Every day's a school day! ☺
23-04-2019, 02:40 PM
Donny, Luton and Spurs all HT/FT.
8.5 / 1
23-04-2019, 02:44 PM
Donny, Luton and Spurs all HT/FT.
8.5 / 1
Spurs, Doncaster, Luton, Ajax for me - just to win - tenner wins £31.
23-04-2019, 03:28 PM
£10 on Son to have 4 shots on target @ 15/2
23-04-2019, 03:46 PM
The depths of despair, Hutchy, especially when a confident plan falls apart:
https://youtu.be/nkUOACGtGfA
23-04-2019, 03:56 PM
Betfair offering 13/2 on Luton and Doncaster to both win to nil. Wee fiver on that, too.
23-04-2019, 04:33 PM
Got £2 on a wild accumulator paying £239.37
Spurs HT/FT
Barcelona HT/FT
Luton HT/FT
Watford v Southampton BTTS
De Graafschap v Emmen BTTS
Doncaster win
Leipzig win
Ajax to be winning by more than 1 goal at Half Time
23-04-2019, 04:37 PM
Ayr looks a risky one as they can’t catch Utd and are already guaranteed a playoff spot, so nothing there for them to really play for. Patrick are fighting to stay in the division and need the points more.
23-04-2019, 05:00 PM
Got £2 on a wild accumulator paying £239.37
Spurs HT/FT
Barcelona HT/FT
Luton HT/FT
Watford v Southampton BTTS
De Graafschap v Emmen BTTS
Doncaster win
Leipzig win
Ajax to be winning by more than 1 goal at Half Time
Nothing to lose. I always do a Saturday mega-accumulator for a couple of quid for that reason.
23-04-2019, 05:04 PM
Ian McCall on the radio last night saying Shankland is out tonight and his going to use some boys who need game time between now and play offs.
23-04-2019, 05:40 PM
Ha Ha!
Many thanks for asking
Hence on a break
Only horse I had today was Harry Callahan at Wolverhampton. I've backed him before - lost a two-and-half mile race in a photo finish by a nose. He led with ten yards to run. How does that even happen?
Hello darkness my old friend, indeed.
23-04-2019, 05:55 PM
Only horse I had today was Harry Callahan at Wolverhampton. I've backed him before - lost a two-and-half mile race in a photo finish by a nose. He led with ten yards to run. How does that even happen?
Hello darkness my old friend, indeed.
Weights
Welcome to my world
Hello darkness..........
23-04-2019, 07:31 PM
Spurs, Doncaster, Luton, Ajax for me - just to win - tenner wins £31.
23-04-2019, 07:34 PM
This is a very difficult time of the year to bet as there is so much on stake for teams, a lot of the favourites crumble under the pressure. Spurs v Brighton tomorrow, Spurs needing a win to put a shoe in for a top 4 finish and Brighton needing a win to more or less avoid relegation. Wouldn't be surprised to see a draw, although I expect Spurs to win by a few goals.
Again seems to be the case with tonight. Let's see what the second half brings.
23-04-2019, 09:05 PM
Spurs, Ajax and Leipzig 6/4 this evening
My only winner this evening, £20 returning £50.
23-04-2019, 09:12 PM
My only winner this evening, £20 returning £50.
How many shots did Son have in the end?
23-04-2019, 09:15 PM
How many shots did Son have in the end?
0 on target 😂 it was pretty much shooting against a brick wall tonight, just under 30 attempts and only about 5 on target for Spurs.
23-04-2019, 09:22 PM
0 on target 😂 it was pretty much shooting against a brick wall tonight, just under 30 attempts and only about 5 on target for Spurs.
Aye Brighton parking the bus made it difficult for Spurs (and difficult to watch!).
I had Spurs to get a corner in all 4 corners of the pitch. Only 3 came in. Came in for Chelsea last night though. Quite like that bet for a team attacking against bus parkers.
23-04-2019, 09:24 PM
Aye Brighton parking the bus made it difficult for Spurs (and difficult to watch!).
I had Spurs to get a corner in all 4 corners of the pitch. Only 3 came in. Came in for Chelsea last night though. Quite like that bet for a team attacking against bus parkers.
I've seen that bet come up a few times when browsing, usually at decent odds too 👍
24-04-2019, 01:42 PM
Tonight’s punts, gents?
24-04-2019, 01:59 PM
I had Luton ht-ft last night! 😡
24-04-2019, 02:07 PM
£20 Partick 5/2.
😁
24-04-2019, 04:43 PM
😁
You've been spot on with a few decent singles the last few weeks mate, well in 👍
24-04-2019, 04:44 PM
Got a tenner on Man Utd to have a corner in all 4 corners @ 8/1 tonight 👍
24-04-2019, 04:53 PM
What do people make of betting on corners?
I've won and lost fortunes on betting on it in play. It's really dangerous as it affords you loads of opportunities to gamble and win/lose in a short space of time.
Looking at the way games are going you can often get a feel for whether or not there are going to be lots more or very few. Goals often change games though so bets that you thought were solid can be anything but.
When I stick to rigid rules, and walk away after having made a certain profit then it works out quite well for me.
When I get silly, which is almost impossible not to do, then obviously I lose.
Sometimes heavily.
24-04-2019, 05:10 PM
Tonight’s punts, gents?
I'm leaving the English games alone.
Malmo, RB Salzburg, Atletico Madrid, Utrecht, Feyenoord. Tenner wins £65
24-04-2019, 05:11 PM
I've won and lost fortunes on betting on it in play. It's really dangerous as it affords you loads of opportunities to gamble and win/lose in a short space of time.
Looking at the way games are going you can often get a feel for whether or not there are going to be lots more or very few. Goals often change games though so bets that you thought were solid can be anything but.
When I stick to rigid rules, and walk away after having made a certain profit then it works out quite well for me.
Sometimes heavily.
I usually only bet on the result, sometimes a goal scorer.
24-04-2019, 05:13 PM
Malmo a goal down at home inside ten minutes. :bye:
James310
24-04-2019, 05:40 PM
11/2 for a Man United win tonight. I wonder if there have ever been such long odds on a Man Utd win at Old Trafford.
24-04-2019, 05:43 PM
Sometimes heavily.
I definitely think that the score line has an affect on corners etc. But it is so easy for teams to get corners, Brighton got two corners in the first half last night, one from a free kick and then another one straight from that corner, so it can be so easy for them to come in. But like you said it can be dangerous.
I also put a fiver on over 1 corner each team in each half in the Arsenal and United game tonight @ 14/1. I think it was 4/1 to come in on the Hibs v Celtic game but I didn't touch it.
24-04-2019, 06:08 PM
Is betting on corners maybe liable to a bit of collusion between interested parties? Far easier to 'fix' than a match result or am I mistaken?
I seem to remember Matt Le Tissier boasting about betting on the time of the first throw in and lobbing the ball out of play when it was passed to him straight from the kick off.
Dangerous territory for the bookies,no?
24-04-2019, 06:31 PM
Got a tenner on Man Utd to have a corner in all 4 corners @ 8/1 tonight
What site did you get those odds? EDIT got it now on Willy Hills.
I'm on Man city to get one in each corner @6/5
Fancy a few United bookings too, got them on 40+ booking points @2/1
24-04-2019, 06:34 PM
Aguero and Sterling 2+ shots on target @6/1
24-04-2019, 06:36 PM
Sometimes heavily.
I've only recently started betting on corners so hard to say for me. But when Chelsea got their corner in the last minute of the first half on Monday i was off my seat cheering:greengrin
Certainly can make the game more interesting on a weird way.
24-04-2019, 06:44 PM
Not a bad bet.
24-04-2019, 06:44 PM
Not a bad bet.
All of my bets look good pre kick off mate [emoji38]
pontius pilate
24-04-2019, 06:48 PM
So good I'm on it as well
24-04-2019, 06:49 PM
So good I'm on it as well
[emoji1360]
Best of luck [emoji2956]
24-04-2019, 06:52 PM
Sterling to score + Fernandinho, Smalling and Pogba to be carded @ 66/1
24-04-2019, 07:49 PM
Sterling has stepped up. Crap half from Sergio
24-04-2019, 07:54 PM
Got a tenner on Man Utd to have a corner in all 4 corners @ 8/1 tonight
What site did you get those odds? EDIT got it now on Willy Hills.
I'm on Man city to get one in each corner @6/5
Fancy a few United bookings too, got them on 40+ booking points @2/1
Shocking first half for corners :brickwall
Few bookings though. Best chance now is Wolves Arsenal United and City all to have at least 2 bookings @15/8. One Wolves and one Utd booking still needed.
24-04-2019, 08:03 PM
Malmo a goal down at home inside ten minutes. :bye:
and come back to win it.
24-04-2019, 08:09 PM
Wish I’d followed this!
24-04-2019, 08:15 PM
Sterling has stepped up. Crap half from Sergio
Looking good.
24-04-2019, 08:17 PM
Looking good.
That one off the post doesn’t count. Still two required [emoji51]
24-04-2019, 08:47 PM
and come back to win it.
As did Red Bull Salzburg, who were a goal down with ten minutes left. Pleasing :agree:
24-04-2019, 08:49 PM
Few bookings though. Best chance now is Wolves Arsenal United and City all to have at least 2 bookings @15/8. One Wolves and one Utd booking still needed.
Luke Shaw seals it with 2 mins to go:cb
24-04-2019, 08:51 PM
Luke Shaw seals it with 2 mins to go:cb
24-04-2019, 09:00 PM
Was acrually 15/4 rather than 15/8 which is good :greengrin
24-04-2019, 09:05 PM
As did Red Bull Salzburg, who were a goal down with ten minutes left. Pleasing :agree:
24-04-2019, 09:58 PM
I managed to get a fiver on Bernardo Silva & Sterling to have 2 shots on target @16/1
I needed one more Pogba shot on target for £55
Arsenal let me down on a £3 mega acca for £319. B******s.
24-04-2019, 10:14 PM
I managed to get a fiver on Bernardo Silva & Sterling to have 2 shots on target @16/1
I needed one more Pogba shot on target for £55
Arsenal let me down on a £3 mega acca for £319. B******s.
Actually didn't even think Arsenal would win but did the silly thing and just went with all favorites
24-04-2019, 11:04 PM
Actually didn't even think Arsenal would win but did the silly thing and just went with all favorites
Hard lines on that one mate...so close.
24-04-2019, 11:16 PM
Hard lines on that one mate...so close.
Just wasn't to be mate. Always next time 👍😅
25-04-2019, 06:16 AM
Been on a losing streak this week. Put a tenner on 6 South American games playing overnight and woke up to £150.40! That’s the third time in recent weeks I’ve taken a speculative punt overnight and woke up with profit.
25-04-2019, 07:51 AM
Been on a losing streak this week. Put a tenner on 6 South American games playing overnight and woke up to £150.40! That’s the third time in recent weeks I’ve taken a speculative punt overnight and woke up with profit.
Nice work.
25-04-2019, 07:56 AM
Nice!
25-04-2019, 10:24 AM
I had a bit of the old insomnia last night and found a South American game with a corners market.
The game ended up with 25 corners so I took a meagre balance at the start of play and turned it into a very healthy one.
I think there were 17 corners during the second half, so they were coming in less than every 3 minutes.
It's great when you get a game like that, and you feel like you are just helping yourself to the bookies' money.
25-04-2019, 10:41 AM
You've been spot on with a few decent singles the last few weeks mate, well in 👍
Thanks mate 👍
25-04-2019, 11:47 AM
Tenner double on PAOK and Torpedo Zhodino returns £25.
Not even sure if this will come in but it gives me a bit of interest going into this evenings games.
25-04-2019, 11:48 AM
Old firm match on bbc Scotland tonight I’m told any betting anywhere? Atalanta great odds at home this evening too.
25-04-2019, 11:51 AM
Not even sure if this will come in but it gives me a bit of interest going into this evenings games.
What comp is the second team in? I’ll do same for some ****s and giggles.paok 4/5 coral
I went for torpedo kutatsi paok double instead.
pontius pilate
25-04-2019, 12:18 PM
I've went with a very speculative four fold for Sunday already which would get laughed out the building any other time.
Leicester
Burnley
Leeds
Hibs
25-04-2019, 12:46 PM
PAOK/PSV double for me. £20 wins 50
25-04-2019, 01:24 PM
What comp is the second team in? I’ll do same for some ****s and giggles.paok 4/5 coral
I went for torpedo kutatsi paok double instead.
Torpedo torpedoed
25-04-2019, 01:27 PM
Torpedo torpedoed
Aye mines are getting pumped.
25-04-2019, 02:15 PM
Question: I put a wee bet on a horse EW. A runner has been withdrawn and the race is now win only for new bets. Does my EW still stand? I don't want a win bet, but, if I cash out, it's only about half my stake.