View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18

15-09-2019, 02:44 PM
Did anyone just watch Pinatubo's performance at the Group 1 7f at Curragh? Amazing ten length win, might be in the Dewhurst next month and already placed 6/4 for next year's 2000 Guineas! He looks very special.

15-09-2019, 05:13 PM
I was watching the Arc trials today, was impressed with Sottsass, he seemed to have nowhere to go and still won comfortably. Does anybody know if there's betting available for first manager in the SPL to get sacked? I usually look at the sack race website but there's nothing at the moment.

Newry Hibs
15-09-2019, 05:14 PM
A straightforward bet on arsenal to win @ 10/11. Thankfully bet365 pay out if your team go 2 goals ahead.

Rocky
15-09-2019, 06:25 PM
Turns out Man City were the only let down: the other 16 teams won. Bluenose throbbers.

Mind that if you put that many selections in an acca you're getting absolutely spanked with the bookies' overround. That bet probably had true odds of about 40/1

16-09-2019, 07:09 AM
£20 on Southampton and Chelsea paying £138

Finally a winning double

16-09-2019, 08:49 AM
Finally a winning double

Nice work! :agree:

18-09-2019, 06:35 AM
£20 on Spurs to win 2-0, 2-1 or 3-0 tonight @ 3/1

18-09-2019, 07:58 AM
£20 on Spurs to win 2-0, 2-1 or 3-0 tonight @ 3/1

Double that up with City.

19-09-2019, 01:27 PM
Feyenoord are around 2/1 tonight at Ibrox, which looks decent odds.

19-09-2019, 05:40 PM
10ew Niang
4/1 & 15/8

19-09-2019, 06:18 PM
10ew Niang
4/1 & 15/8

How do you mean? I see he scored.

20-09-2019, 08:49 AM
How do you mean? I see he scored.

It's easier than typing first and anytime scorer!

20-09-2019, 12:11 PM
It's easier than typing first and anytime scorer!

Nice work! I had £20 on Feyenoord :rolleyes:

20-09-2019, 12:14 PM
Nice work! I had £20 on Feyenoord :rolleyes:

Aye, I backed them too.

20-09-2019, 12:18 PM
Aye, I backed them too.

Got a wee treble on the horses later. Hoping for a good start to the weekend.

20-09-2019, 12:25 PM
Not looked yet. Probably keep the tank for Sunday's football/rugby fest!

20-09-2019, 07:10 PM
Got a wee treble on the horses later. Hoping for a good start to the weekend.

Well it came in. Only had a tenner on, which won £51.50. Better than a boot in the baws.

20-09-2019, 07:56 PM
£5 thirteen team mega-acca across European games on tomorrow. Man City cost me £105 on last Saturday's mega, but I can't ignore them at home to Watford; they go in.

21-09-2019, 08:09 AM
£50 bet gains a nice £35 donation to my account by bet365 for France going 15 points ahead at HT :)

they're paying out if a team goes 15 points clear

21-09-2019, 11:23 AM
Newcastle Brown Ale v Brighton

even tho the brown ales are 3rd bottom and brighton 5th bottom i think we're getting pretty decent odds on a home win @ 29/21

21-09-2019, 12:52 PM
Dakota Gold's unbeaten run comes to an end, had a double with Desert Encounter.

21-09-2019, 01:15 PM
Dakota Gold's unbeaten run comes to an end, had a double with Desert Encounter.

I was on him too. Ran well but wasn't to be. £20 on Nazeef, 15.20 Newmarket.

I was very tempted to go each way on Kylie Rules at Ayr, 28/1. Didn't bother, and wouldn't you know she got third :rolleyes:

21-09-2019, 02:25 PM
I was on him too. Ran well but wasn't to be. £20 on Nazeef, 15.20 Newmarket.

I was very tempted to go each way on Kylie Rules at Ayr, 28/1. Didn't bother, and wouldn't you know she got third :rolleyes:

Won easily, by about six lengths. Three wins from her four races so far and looks a good filly.

22-09-2019, 09:21 AM
£10 on Vela and J.Naismith to be booked paying £106

22-09-2019, 09:22 AM
£20 on United and Liverpool paying £90

22-09-2019, 09:22 AM
Not checked the odds yet but, fancy a red card @ ER.

22-09-2019, 09:27 AM

5/2

22-09-2019, 09:30 AM
£10 on Liverpool, Getafe, Valencia and PSG paying £102

22-09-2019, 09:31 AM

Was DRs Mr Fixits Supersingle

14-5 Unibet

22-09-2019, 09:35 AM
Scott Allan to score anytime
Hickey to be booked
Over 9 corners
A goal to be scored in both halves

£10 pays £406. money back as free bet if one lets me down

22-09-2019, 10:08 AM
£15 on the cabbage @6/4

22-09-2019, 12:21 PM
Ffs! Backed Huns to win both halves 🤬

22-09-2019, 01:51 PM
sevco
sellick
west brom

£15 treble returning £39, ta muchly, now....

mon the cabbage

22-09-2019, 02:08 PM

Ryan Portoues :boo hoo:

LustForLeith
23-09-2019, 06:25 PM
I saw Celtic -1 are 11/10 for Saturday.

Surely that’s printing money

25-09-2019, 11:02 AM
11/10 Killie
9/4 ht-ft
13/10 S Prague ladies to win both halves

All on Betfair, decent odds, not sure I can do the first two.

TheGreenMan
25-09-2019, 11:31 AM
6.89/1

Killie to win tonight
Sheep to beat Hearts
Celtic to beat us Saturday

25-09-2019, 11:39 AM
6.89/1

Killie to win tonight
Sheep to beat Hearts
Celtic to beat us Saturday

That's a decent bet.

TheGreenMan
25-09-2019, 11:44 AM
That's a decent bet.

Pretty depressing but I thought so too. Hearts are garbage, Sheep have a decent cup record recently too from memory.

25-09-2019, 11:50 AM
Pretty depressing but I thought so too. Hearts are garbage, Sheep have a decent cup record recently too from memory.

If we get through tonight it'd be the best way to lose your bet. 😉

25-09-2019, 02:08 PM
we've got to win sometime, shirly

£10 on the cabbage tonight @ 13/5

25-09-2019, 02:10 PM
I fancy a draw in 90 minutes tonight

25-09-2019, 02:19 PM
I never normally bet against Hibs but I have an accumulator tonight that says Celtic, Aberdeen, Kilmarnock and Rangers will all win in 90mins

If we win I don't mind losing...we will probably scrape a draw in normal time to lose me the bet and then lose on Penalties !

25-09-2019, 03:56 PM
Hearts now favourites with Bet365. Aberdeen were easy favourites 24 hours ago.

25-09-2019, 04:33 PM
Killie cut from 11/10 - 10/11 @ Laddies.

25-09-2019, 05:54 PM
11/10 Killie
9/4 ht-ft
13/10 S Prague ladies to win both halves

All on Betfair, decent odds, not sure I can do the first two.

Not had a bet but, 1-1 with the ladies so far.

25-09-2019, 06:16 PM
Not had a bet but, 1-1 with the ladies so far.

2-1 ht.

paddy1875
25-09-2019, 06:17 PM
Burke first goal 3-1 killie 133/1

25-09-2019, 07:19 PM
2-1 ht.

4-1 now, oh well, winner missed!

25-09-2019, 07:27 PM
4-1 now, oh well, winner missed!

5-1, finished as a team.

28-09-2019, 10:19 PM
Not a bad Saturday afternoon. :greengrin

Thanks to the lad at Stirling Albion who equalised on 87 minutes, got my coupon up. :aok:

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190928/d8a49bc97544c5ea6b0debd6bde1da61.jpg

28-09-2019, 10:51 PM

Thanks to the lad at Stirling Albion who equalised on 87 minutes, got my coupon up. :aok:

Well in HC! I had a pretty decent day too:

Makes a nice change.

28-09-2019, 10:56 PM

Makes a nice change.

Great work but I can't work out how so little money on shots wins so much for a tenner? :confused:

28-09-2019, 11:05 PM
Great work but I can't work out how so little money on shots wins so much for a tenner? :confused:

There's 15 teams in total but I was too lazy to take a second screen shot. Was just a shot in the dark to be fair but it's nice to get a little bit of luck now and then!

This was the full list:

28-09-2019, 11:23 PM
There's 15 teams in total but I was too lazy to take a second screen shot. Was just a shot in the dark to be fair but it's nice to get a little bit of luck now and then!

This was the full list:

Ah, makes sense now, well in mate. Enjoy. :aok:

29-09-2019, 07:54 AM
Well done lads! 🍺

29-09-2019, 08:28 AM
Anyone any tips for Musselburgh today? Going for the first time in years.

29-09-2019, 11:20 AM

I think Kylie rules has had a couple of mentions previously on here and may be a fair bet at 4/1 dropping down in grade in the 3:15

29-09-2019, 11:23 AM
I think Kylie rules has had a couple of mentions previously on here and may be a fair bet at 4/1 dropping down in grade in the 3:15

Nice one, ta

29-09-2019, 11:27 AM

Had me stumped for ages too. Should have read the thread to the end :greengrin

29-09-2019, 11:34 AM
Some cracking bets and wins. Superb effort folks!

29-09-2019, 11:52 AM
You have to fancy Arsenal tomorrow night no?

29-09-2019, 12:02 PM
You have to fancy Arsenal tomorrow night no?

Aye they will tear United a new one.

29-09-2019, 12:08 PM
Aubameyang anytime 5/4. :greengrin

29-09-2019, 01:03 PM

Not on your Nellie seemed to appreciate the slower surface in a better race the last time it ran and must have a decent chance in the 1440.

29-09-2019, 01:05 PM
Not on your Nellie seemed to appreciate the slower surface in a better race the last time it ran and must have a decent chance in the 1440.

Tipped up by Hugh Taylor on Racing Post

29-09-2019, 01:10 PM
1-1 Brentford

29-09-2019, 01:12 PM

Tricky wee race that!

29-09-2019, 01:47 PM

Drifted badly in the betting, If anyone backed it, I hope it was ew!

29-09-2019, 02:20 PM
Nice one, ta

Not nice at all - apologies pal 🤚

29-09-2019, 06:54 PM

This was the full list:

Makes a nice change.

Fantastic work both :aok::top marks:applause:

30-09-2019, 07:04 PM
£100 on Tuanzebe to be booked at 5/1

Garymcl
30-09-2019, 07:14 PM
ole doing a Levein pre match several key players out and very doubtful oh wait a minute they’re in 😂😂😂

30-09-2019, 08:16 PM

👍🏾

30-09-2019, 08:21 PM

Done Bill 👍

30-09-2019, 09:43 PM
£100 on Tuanzebe to be booked at 5/1

Ouch!

30-09-2019, 09:49 PM
Ouch!
Agree the new boy looked decent better chance with Young who is looking dodgy

Hindsight is a wonderful thing

Felt for that poster tonight

30-09-2019, 09:51 PM
Agree the new boy looked decent better chance with Young who is looking dodgy

Hindsight is a wonderful thing

Felt for that poster tonight

Aye me too. The only game I’ve watched that I wanted the yellow to happen.

30-09-2019, 10:19 PM

For the record, I backed it as well, before I saw your post on the horse. The jockey rode really dreadful race on it and didn't give the horse a chance IMO, I would back it again but not if he's on it.

30-09-2019, 10:24 PM

Hey, no worries mate! Appreciate your taking the effort to post.

01-10-2019, 03:58 AM
Tough one to take guys! I went with my gut feeling seeing him playing out of position against Pepe but it is what it is! Got to take the bad with the good when gambling. Was going to take a single on Young or Xhaka who were both 17/10 but chased the money- who both got booked, working today for free it seems! :rolleyes:

Hopefully better luck on the Spurs game tonight, like the look of David Alaba to be booked at 4/1

01-10-2019, 04:00 AM

Well in Billy :aok: great goal too.

01-10-2019, 09:13 AM
Bit of fun at the weekend guys

Sunday 6/10/19

Prix de lArc de Triomphe
15.05 Enable

Prix de labbaye
16.25 Battaash

2/1

Add
Stradivarius
Long Distance Cup
19/10/19 13.25
4/1

01-10-2019, 04:41 PM

Sunday 6/10/19

Prix de lArc de Triomphe
15.05 Enable

Prix de labbaye
16.25 Battaash

2/1

Add
Stradivarius
Long Distance Cup
19/10/19 13.25
4/1

And don't forget to add Pinatubo in the Dewhurst! :agree:

01-10-2019, 04:57 PM
Bayern to beat Spurs the night?
Juve look a good price too as to Atalanta.

01-10-2019, 04:57 PM

Sunday 6/10/19

Prix de lArc de Triomphe
15.05 Enable

Prix de labbaye
16.25 Battaash

2/1

Add
Stradivarius
Long Distance Cup
19/10/19 13.25
4/1

I’m sure skybet are (or at least were) doing a boost on your first two - 9/4 to 11/4. It’s one I intended to get on myself actually

01-10-2019, 05:16 PM
Just a wee £10 double on the racing, returning £56.80 (Chanceiton 6/4; Rosa 15/8 on debut). :agree:

Doing okay on the horses, but can't buy a win on my football bets just now.

01-10-2019, 07:17 PM
Bayern to beat Spurs the night?
Juve look a good price too as to Atalanta.

They're crap and have to play at the san siro because their ground is not finished renovations for champions league matches.

01-10-2019, 07:19 PM
Just a wee £10 double on the racing, returning £56.80 (Chanceiton 6/4; Rosa 15/8 on debut). :agree:

Should it not be £71.95?

01-10-2019, 07:24 PM
Should it not be £71.95?

Possibly a rule four, as there was a non-runner in at least one race? I got £56.80

Edit - Just checked - 35p deduction in Chanceiton's race.

01-10-2019, 07:31 PM
Possibly a rule four, as there was a non-runner in at least one race? I got £56.80

Edit - Just checked - 35p deduction in Chanceiton's race.

At least you never got done! ☺

01-10-2019, 11:06 PM
They're crap and have to play at the san siro because their ground is not finished renovations for champions league matches.

Yup, I backed them quite a few times last season when they were good, but they're garbage this season, beaten at home tonight.

01-10-2019, 11:32 PM

Aye, went big on Bayern though 😊😊🤭👌

03-10-2019, 04:22 PM
Victor going 325/1 Hibs to win on Saturday, the YTS compiler missed the decimal point again. Almost guaranteed to get voided but you might slip the net

DJ HIBBY
03-10-2019, 06:17 PM
Victor going 325/1 Hibs to win on Saturday, the YTS compiler missed the decimal point again. Almost guaranteed to get voided but you might slip the net

5/2 the now

03-10-2019, 07:02 PM
5/2 the now

Not had an email yet, maybe my 3 quid hasn't been noticed.

03-10-2019, 07:22 PM
£7.50ew Edouard 1st scorer

03-10-2019, 07:30 PM
5/2 the now
Now offered me 5/2 or my money back. Worth a go just in case they don't notice.

03-10-2019, 07:48 PM
£7.50ew Edouard 1st scorer

Zing 👍👍

03-10-2019, 07:52 PM
Zing 👍👍

10er @ 4s next scorer

03-10-2019, 07:54 PM
10er @ 4s next scorer

Good luck mate. Fancy a Cluj equaliser though.

04-10-2019, 08:25 PM
£50 double on Spurs and Norwich tomorrow paying £230

04-10-2019, 08:53 PM

Really fancy villa to get a result

05-10-2019, 07:34 AM
Swansea
Motherwell
Ross County
Cove Rangers

05-10-2019, 07:56 AM
Swansea
Motherwell
Ross County
Cove Rangers

Swansea a huge price at 21/20 this morning. Top v bottom and they are at home. Something I’m missing?

05-10-2019, 08:03 AM
Swansea a huge price at 21/20 this morning. Top v bottom and they are at home. Something I’m missing?

It’s coming in. Collect.

Law of attraction.

March up to your friendly bookmaker today, look him straight in the eye and say “I’ll be back at 5pm to collect my winnings”.

05-10-2019, 08:51 AM
Stoke just sacked their Manager

Not sure if a good thing or bad thing

No new Manager bounce

With any luck they come in for Hecky 😁

05-10-2019, 09:19 AM

No new Manager bounce

When was he sacked?

Dmas
05-10-2019, 09:21 AM

Was on Swansea last week v’s reading last min goal screwed me for £115 off a fiver, back on the today though along with burnley spurs and Preston probably throw in a fifth team which will inevitably be the one that lets me down

05-10-2019, 09:32 AM

No new Manager bounce

😐

They’ve had their manager since January - Nathan Jones. He’s still in charge there

That’s longer than Heckingbotton at Hibs who was appointed in February

05-10-2019, 09:59 AM
😐

They’ve had their manager since January - Nathan Jones. He’s still in charge there

That’s longer than Heckingbotton at Hibs who was appointed in February

Sorry guys relied on misinformation

Should know better

Will crawl back under my rock

Swans to win :greengrin

05-10-2019, 10:38 AM
When was he sacked?

Tonight after we all take the bookies to the cleaners betting Swansea 😉

05-10-2019, 10:42 AM
Unless I'm missing something, Nottingham Forest look like huge value too at 9/5. I've added West Brom for the treble.

05-10-2019, 10:46 AM
Unless I'm missing something, Nottingham Forest look like huge value too at 9/5. I've added West Brom for the treble.

All the prices in that league are mental as anyone can beat anyone. Burning a great bet last night too.

05-10-2019, 11:01 AM

BILLYHIBS thought he'd been gone too long. ☺

05-10-2019, 11:07 AM
BILLYHIBS thought he'd been gone too long. ☺

Supreme work there 👍

Sweet Left Peg
05-10-2019, 11:09 AM

No idea why they are so high. Stoke are haemorrhaging goals too. You know what's going to happen though..

05-10-2019, 12:50 PM
Villa Forest Swansea Ross county

05-10-2019, 12:56 PM
I've backed Swansea, but also bearing in mind that Stoke have just sacked their manager, as has been mentioned. On saying that, I've also backed Sheff Utd, as Watford are absolutely honking just now, not sure if they've just fired their manager as well? The one that sticks out for me today is Ipswich at 15/8 but we'll see. Partick Thistle at 10/11 are a really good bet now that they've sacked Caldwell, they'll start scoring goals.

05-10-2019, 01:19 PM
I've backed Swansea, but also bearing in mind that Stoke have just sacked their manager, as has been mentioned. On saying that, I've also backed Sheff Utd, as Watford are absolutely honking just now, not sure if they've just fired their manager as well? The one that sticks out for me today is Ipswich at 15/8 but we'll see. Partick Thistle at 10/11 are a really good bet now that they've sacked Caldwell, they'll start scoring goals.

Stoke haven't sacked their manager.

They've left him in a "dead man walking" sort of limbo, which is no state for a club to be in when travelling to the team who are top of the league.

05-10-2019, 02:58 PM
Millwall 2 v 0 Leeds

This no having a Manager lark must work 😁

Got them btts

05-10-2019, 03:01 PM
The stats from the Hearts game would suggest Killie have been the better side.

05-10-2019, 03:01 PM
Millwall 2 v 0 Leeds

This no having a Manager lark must work 😁

Got them btts

after watching the first half i wouldn't get my hopes up just too much

05-10-2019, 03:08 PM
after watching the first half i wouldn't get my hopes up just too much

Boo!

05-10-2019, 03:09 PM
Boo!

ignore me, 2-1 :greengrin

05-10-2019, 03:10 PM
Getting pumped all over the shop today with the coupons 😫

Sheff Weds scoring would be nice.

05-10-2019, 03:13 PM
Fulham started the rot :(

05-10-2019, 03:14 PM
ignore me, 2-1 :greengrin

👍🏾

05-10-2019, 03:57 PM
No idea why they are so high. Stoke are haemorrhaging goals too. You know what's going to happen though..

Yip!

05-10-2019, 04:00 PM
Getting pumped all over the shop today with the coupons ��

Sheff Weds scoring would be nice.

Tell me about it. For some reason, whenever I back Borrussia Dortmund they drop points. They had a good season last season seemingly, but whenever I backed them they lost or drew with poor teams. They were 4/9 today and still couldn't win.

05-10-2019, 04:00 PM
F off Wycombe, had £314 cash out and they score in last minute. Deary me

hfc-1875
05-10-2019, 09:19 PM

Close..

05-10-2019, 09:23 PM

2 weeks in a row.

Thanks to Rhys Murphy who equalised for Yeovil in 90+1 to get my coupon up.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191005/6df869d817f2c417949728205a8cbdc2.jpg

05-10-2019, 09:36 PM
Tell me about it. For some reason, whenever I back Borrussia Dortmund they drop points. They had a good season last season seemingly, but whenever I backed them they lost or drew with poor teams. They were 4/9 today and still couldn't win.

I thought they were well on course to win today. Thankfully my PNE Sheff Weds coupon came up and I fluked a win with Milan tonight. Had an Ayr Larticj double, Everton single, Leeds single and a Hibs win Hearts lose double as per’. I even had Japan to win by more than 19 in the rugby earlier, the ********s win by 19 and get the bonus points as a kick in the nads!! Maybeeeee tomorrow :greengrin

05-10-2019, 09:36 PM
2 weeks in a row.

Thanks to Rhys Murphy who equalised for Yeovil in 90+1 to get my coupon up.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191005/6df869d817f2c417949728205a8cbdc2.jpg

Well played mate.

05-10-2019, 09:37 PM
Close..

😂😂😂😂

06-10-2019, 06:42 AM
Was waiting on Milan for £400 last night, Pep Reina saved a penalty in injury time to secure a 2-1 win!

Also had Motherwell, Sheff Wed, Derby, Preston and West Brom.

06-10-2019, 10:36 AM
Enable
Meydaayeh
Battaash

Fingers crossed

Cmon Frankie Boy!

06-10-2019, 02:07 PM
Enable looks an absolute picture going to the start, stunning horse.

Best horse in the race and should handle the ground. I reckon Ghaiyyath will go on from the start and it will be up to Frankie to make sure Enable can get there on the ground. He's a master so it shouldn't be a problem.

06-10-2019, 02:11 PM
Enable 2nd. Dettori went too early imo, similar race to last year when they got away with it.

06-10-2019, 02:11 PM
Merde!

06-10-2019, 03:54 PM
Napoli at Torino. Seen Torino against Milan recently and both teams gash. Napoli missed about 100 chances against the Belgian mob during the week and will have a point to prove and a missile up the arse from big Carlo. £100 to end the weekend 4/5 bet 365 who payout if team goes two up in most big leagues single or accum.

06-10-2019, 04:28 PM
Lumped £10 on Newcastle to win 3-2. :rolleyes:

06-10-2019, 05:04 PM
bad BAD weekend :(

06-10-2019, 05:45 PM
So convincing with ****ing Napoli too. Double or quits if everyone in the world wants to avoid inter Milan winning tonight 😉

07-10-2019, 08:16 PM
Enable 2nd. Dettori went too early imo, similar race to last year when they got away with it.

Have to disagree mate, for me it was the ground. Enable had beaten Waldgeist fairly comfortably 3 times, but never on heavy ground. Gosden was saying after the race, they'd prodded the ground with a stick before racing and he'd said to the others: Houston, we've got a problem! Just my opinion though.

08-10-2019, 06:41 AM
Have to disagree mate, for me it was the ground. Enable had beaten Waldgeist fairly comfortably 3 times, but never on heavy ground. Gosden was saying after the race, they'd prodded the ground with a stick before racing and he'd said to the others: Houston, we've got a problem! Just my opinion though.

Wish he had told us

I did hear an interview in which he said he did not want extreme conditions

French guy on RP tipped Waldgeist ew at 20/1

:brickwall

08-10-2019, 10:42 AM
French guy on RP tipped Waldgeist ew at 20/1

:brickwall

Backed him ew last year 😠,

Never had a bet on the race this year.

08-10-2019, 10:52 AM
Backed him ew last year 😠,

Never had a bet on the race this year.

He finished 4th last year I think, but they probably didn't pay out on 4th.

08-10-2019, 10:55 AM
Blackpool put me down for £422 last night, couldn't even beat Bolton. That French striker they've got is a huddy. Got all my other results up so I'm spewing.

08-10-2019, 11:43 AM
Blackpool put me down for £422 last night, couldn't even beat Bolton. That French striker they've got is a huddy. Got all my other results up so I'm spewing.

Pleased to report I got the winner of the Arc at 16s, but not so happy to admit I was on same boat as you last night with Blackpool letting me down for a fair chunk. Two very poor teams it would appear.

08-10-2019, 11:45 AM
He finished 4th last year I think, but they probably didn't pay out on 4th.

Aye, I took the 1st 3 places option on Betfair.

08-10-2019, 12:11 PM
Pleased to report I got the winner of the Arc at 16s, but not so happy to admit I was on same boat as you last night with Blackpool letting me down for a fair chunk. Two very poor teams it would appear.

You done better than me mate, I had the 3rd e/w at 9/1. Yeh, Blackpool looked pretty poor, but seemingly they're 3rd in the league? At times it looked like a friendly.

09-10-2019, 05:28 PM
I've had a rollercoaster few days with the bookies on the horses:

Sunday: Enable (so unlucky) and Battaash (folded like a deck of cards) put me minus 200.
Monday: Won on two trebles and a double - thirty quid won me 175. I worked out that the eight fold would have been 2900 with same 30 stake:grr:
Tuesday: Three bets all lost - minus fifty
Today so far - Threefold and a double in, puts me up 145. Waiting on a Kempton race tonight for a four fold at another 95.

Great fun though

Not a sausage on the fitba: accas keep going down by one or two legs, even at short odds. Got a fiver acca tonight though :greengrin

09-10-2019, 05:41 PM

Think you're being a bit harsh on wee Lanfranco there, PB. I think it was just the very soft ground that did for her. Frankie had her in the perfect position with about a furlong out (two or three lengths clear) but the mud just meant the tank emptied and her usual kick at the end wasn't possible. Gosden said before the start that he feared the going would deprive Enable of her sensational turn of foot at the death. On firmer ground there is no way Waldgeist would have caught her, but she just couldn't give the final surge.

Anyway, she lost nothing in defeat, though she cost me a few quid. She showed her courage, seeing off the horses regarded as the main threat: Magical, Sottsass and Japan, but Waldgeist had the finish on the very wet ground. That wee bit of luck - the ground - just wasn't with her on the day.

09-10-2019, 06:23 PM
I've had a rollercoaster few days with the bookies on the horses:

Sunday: Enable (so unlucky) and Battaash (folded like a deck of cards) put me minus 200.
Monday: Won on two trebles and a double - thirty quid won me 175. I worked out that the eight fold would have been 2900 with same 30 stake:grr:
Tuesday: Three bets all lost - minus fifty
Today so far - Threefold and a double in, puts me up 145. Waiting on a Kempton race tonight for a four fold at another 95.

Great fun though

Not a sausage on the fitba: accas keep going down by one or two legs, even at short odds. Got a fiver acca tonight though :greengrin

Intuitive came through in the 19.10. Happy with that :agree:

09-10-2019, 06:30 PM
Having rewatched the race I think I probably was a bit harsh on Dettori. Looking at how it unfolded he didn't really have much choice but to go and win the race from where he was. He had Japan and Sottsass well covered but was always going to be vulnerable to anything that could quicken in that ground on the outside. I doubt he even know Waldgeist was there until he was alongside. It was interesting to note that Enable never really pulled the way she normally does early on which might suggest either something was amiss or she just didn't enjoy herself on the ground.

09-10-2019, 07:05 PM
Having rewatched the race I think I probably was a bit harsh on Dettori. Looking at how it unfolded he didn't really have much choice but to go and win the race from where he was. He had Japan and Sottsass well covered but was always going to be vulnerable to anything that could quicken in that ground on the outside. I doubt he even know Waldgeist was there until he was alongside. It was interesting to note that Enable never really pulled the way she normally does early on which might suggest either something was amiss or she just didn't enjoy herself on the ground.

Yes, and I really think it was just the ground. Knowing the very soft going would deprive Enable of her usual ability to sprint away in the final couple of furlongs, Frankie tried to break the field a bit sooner, which he managed with his main threats of Japan, Sottsass and Magical, but he couldn't have accounted for Waldgeist putting in a finish like that. As I said before, it would have worked a treat on firmer ground, but Enable was drained in the mud and Waldgeist was able to come through. Just one of those things. She put it all on the line and was just beaten by the rain, in my humble opinion.

09-10-2019, 07:05 PM

Yip!

Houston we have a problem

09-10-2019, 07:15 PM
Terri Rules just won the 8.10 at Kempton 16/1 :confused:

09-10-2019, 07:21 PM
Terri Rules just won the 8.10 at Kempton 14/1 :confused:

Oh I can beat that. Yesterday I was waiting for a treble after the first two won. In the final leg I was on the favourite of a six horse race; the first three were miles clear in the betting at less than 5/1, so I put a single on the second and third favourites to cover myself, in case my horse blew it...winner 66/1 outsider. One of these moments: :greengrin

https://ugc.kn3.net/i/760x/http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-FIByopvD274/U1AUfe3IIzI/AAAAAAAAOAU/6qa6I0rLRss/s1600/wtf.gif

09-10-2019, 07:36 PM
I always find this time of year precarious for betting on horses. A lot of low quality handicaps and nursery races and then late 2 year olds who still look like babies running in maidens and novices. Add to that you have the jumpers coming off their summer breaks and needing a run in the next few weeks and you have all kinds of weird and wonderful results thrown up.

I tend to give it a miss from not long after the St Leger meeting until the Betfair Chase weekend in November. Obviously there are exceptions such as Arc weekend and Champions Day but outside of that it's just a bit of a minefield.

Souter96Mac
09-10-2019, 09:09 PM
Had couple quid on Gnabry to score and Germany to win tonight. Cashed out at practically full return at HT, pleasing to see the game finished a draw!

10-10-2019, 05:12 AM
Must be a couple of quid to be made over the next couple of days as the Euro groups start to get stretched

Remember small stakes

Good luck guys!

10-10-2019, 08:06 AM
Russia -1 6/4 😂😂😂

Early bets Aussie -5 10/11

10-10-2019, 08:07 AM
Had couple quid on Gnabry to score and Germany to win tonight. Cashed out at practically full return at HT, pleasing to see the game finished a draw!

I didn’t cash out for some reason and when I finished the kids homework it was too late when I turned it back on 🙈🙈🙈

10-10-2019, 10:13 AM

I had Gnabry to score, Germany to win, and Otamendi to be carded. Didn’t look at the cash out at half time unfortunately.

10-10-2019, 10:47 AM
Russia -1 6/4 😂😂😂

Early bets Aussie -5 10/11

*****y Aussie pwicks.

Jamie Hat Trick and Harry Souttar two.

10-10-2019, 11:52 AM
Russia nearly 6/4 ht-ft on Betfair.

10-10-2019, 11:55 AM
£30 on Wales to beat Slovakia at 2/1

10-10-2019, 12:13 PM
Yes, and I really think it was just the ground. Knowing the very soft going would deprive Enable of her usual ability to sprint away in the final couple of furlongs, Frankie tried to break the field a bit sooner, which he managed with his main threats of Japan, Sottsass and Magical, but he couldn't have accounted for Waldgeist putting in a finish like that. As I said before, it would have worked a treat on firmer ground, but Enable was drained in the mud and Waldgeist was able to come through. Just one of those things. She put it all on the line and was just beaten by the rain, in my humble opinion.

Enable is still a brilliant filly, even though she was beaten. It's not so much her sprinting ability, because there's plenty of races when she's not won by much, it's more her ability to sit behind the leaders in a fast pace. She's definitely better over a mile and a half, even though she does have the Eclipse on her CV, in my opinion it was a sub-standard renewal racing against horses she had already beaten. That's not detracting from her in any way. Of course, the jockey and trainer were major factors in her success. Gosden is a master tactician, and Dettori, IMO is at his best sitting on a horse that stays up with the pace. Despite the success Aiden O'Brien has had, tactically he makes loads of mistakes such as how horses should be ridden, the right horse for the right distance, etc. John Gosden is somebody who studies races thoroughly, and has plenty of experience from when he was a successful trainer in the USA where sectional times are extremely important.

If I were them I would run Enable at Santa Anita as her last race, just my opinion though.

10-10-2019, 12:20 PM
Enable is still a brilliant filly, even though she was beaten. It's not so much her sprinting ability, because there's plenty of races when she's not won by much, it's more her ability to sit behind the leaders in a fast pace. She's definitely better over a mile and a half, even though she does have the Eclipse on her CV, in my opinion it was a sub-standard renewal racing against horses she had already beaten. That's not detracting from her in any way. Of course, the jockey and trainer were major factors in her success. Gosden is a master tactician, and Dettori, IMO is at his best sitting on a horse that stays up with the pace. Despite the success Aiden O'Brien has had, tactically he makes loads of mistakes such as how horses should be ridden, the right horse for the right distance, etc. John Gosden is somebody who studies races thoroughly, and has plenty of experience from when he was a successful trainer in the USA where sectional times are extremely important.

If I were them I would run Enable at Santa Anita as her last race, just my opinion though.

She's had a long old season, if they're going to keep her in training I'd be tempted to leave it, she has nowt to prove. Money talks though.

10-10-2019, 04:54 PM

Two Arcs plus all her other Group 1 wins means her place in history is assured. She's one the greats; a third Arc would have made her immortal. It will be interesting to see whether she is given another race, in order to go out a winner as she deserves, but, as Hutchy said, she has nothing to prove.

10-10-2019, 08:48 PM
woohoooo a win...at last

Russia
Holland
Poland
Austria

£52 back

10-10-2019, 08:51 PM
woohoooo a win...at last

Russia
Holland
Poland
Austria

£52 back

I cannae get a win on the football for love nor money just now, and the racing is compensating. I even cashed out tonight when Netherlands were 1-1 :rolleyes:

10-10-2019, 08:52 PM
Surely Russia 6/4 -1 tempted loads of people?

10-10-2019, 09:00 PM
I cannae get a win on the football for love nor money just now, and the racing is compensating. I even cashed out tonight when Netherlands were 1-1 :rolleyes:

i honestly couldn't pick a winner in a horse v donkey race, hence i've avoided horse(and donkey) racing since a grand national £2 each-way bet 30+ years ago :greengrin

10-10-2019, 09:02 PM
£30 on Wales to beat Slovakia at 2/1

Thought this was going to be a certainty, Wales missed 2 or 3 really good chances in the last 10-15 minutes

10-10-2019, 09:07 PM
i honestly couldn't pick a winner in a horse v donkey race, hence i've avoided horse(and donkey) racing since a grand national £2 each-way bet 30+ years ago :greengrin

Yes, I usually find the football much easier, but the last few weeks have been disastrous, with the racing being far better, even with setbacks such as Enable last weekend. Every football bet I place, even with very short odds, is going wrong. It's so annoying.

10-10-2019, 09:22 PM

10-10-2019, 10:37 PM

Boy on YouTube tipped it ashamed to admit I was oan at small stakes

11-10-2019, 07:24 AM
Russia nearly 6/4 ht-ft on Betfair.

Ffs! 😠

11-10-2019, 11:12 AM
After Enable's shock defeat last weekend cost me 200, I'm back for more :greengrin. Pinatubo in the Dewhurst tomorrow, doubled with Stradivarius next Saturday in the Long Distance Cup. 200 double at evens - can't go wrong :worried:

Pinatubo prohibitively short priced tomorrow, so I would recommend combining him in an acca. Just the double for me.

Forecast at Newmarket is good to soft, so Pinatubo should be fine, not let down by very soft ground as Enable was.

11-10-2019, 02:57 PM
Hamish in the 15.50 at York - a group horse in a handicap. Thank you kindly :greengrin

11-10-2019, 06:41 PM
£20 on Henderson and Rose to be booked paying £325

11-10-2019, 07:32 PM
Today:

Hamish 7/4
Quartz De Rheu 1/2
Fanny Logan 11/10
Camachita 8/11

20 wins 290

Paths Of Glory 4/6
Heliac 5/1
Aegeus 4/6

Fiver wins 84

Very pleasing :agree:

11-10-2019, 07:57 PM
Today:

Hamish 7/4
Quartz De Rheu 1/2
Fanny Logan 11/10
Camachita 8/11

20 wins 290

Paths Of Glory 4/6
Heliac 5/1
Aegeus 4/6

Fiver wins 84

Very pleasing :agree:

I had Heliac too, it was a great price. Saw that race and Aegeus at Newcastle, close at the line. I didn't touch that one but I should know better than to read the garbage that the Racing Post form guide gives/tips.

11-10-2019, 08:09 PM
I had Heliac too, it was a great price. Saw that race and Aegeus at Newcastle, close at the line. I didn't touch that one but I should know better than to read the garbage that the Racing Post form guide gives/tips.

Racing Post tips tries to be too clever by half, in my humble opinion. Go with your gut and ignore them; it might work, it might not, that's life, but I prefer to ignore the Racing Post contrarianism. Heliac was a steal at 5/1, IMHO, and he came through. Read widely, weigh it all up then place your bet; don't let the 'experts' destroy your day.

11-10-2019, 08:17 PM
This is what I think of Moldova- AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRGH.
Getting beat by *****n Andorra......

11-10-2019, 08:33 PM
This is what I think of Moldova- AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRGH.
Getting beat by *****n Andorra......

Don't set me aff oan the fitba, it's killing me jist noo :greengrin

11-10-2019, 08:35 PM

Boom!!!

11-10-2019, 08:35 PM

12-10-2019, 04:23 AM

90th minute! About time I had some luck 😁

12-10-2019, 08:24 AM
90th minute! About time I had some luck 😁

Well done!

Any mair? 😁

12-10-2019, 02:44 PM
Pinatuuuuuuuuuuuuubbbbbbbbbooooooo!!!!!!!

Not at his best but a wins a win!

12-10-2019, 03:09 PM
Pinatuuuuuuuuuuuuubbbbbbbbbooooooo!!!!!!!

Not at his best but a wins a win!

He was very comfortable; only the soft ground made a race of it, but he was pulling away at the end. He looks very special.

12-10-2019, 04:09 PM
I was going for the hatrick this week. Forrest Green not scoring let me down out of a 5 game btts coupon. Had good couple of weeks previous though.

12-10-2019, 04:10 PM
Scotland v San Marino both teams to score is 8/1. :hmmm:

12-10-2019, 07:15 PM
San Marino +4 is 15/4 on Laddies, we aint Belgum
B

12-10-2019, 07:21 PM
Pinatubo my only winner today. Three other horses beaten. Had a great day yesterday, so can't complain.

I need Italy to win to finally get a football acca up.

13-10-2019, 12:45 PM
Kazakhstan v Belgium
Both to score - No

Belarus v Holland
Under 4.5 goals

Cyprus v Russia
Over 6 corners

Hungary v Azerbaijan
Under 4.5 goals

Scotland v San Marino
Both to score - No

Estonia v Germany
Under 5.5 goals

Poland v North Macedonia
Both to score - No

Slovenia v Austria
Over 0.5 goals

Wales v Croatia
Over 0.5 goals

£20 wins £160

13-10-2019, 01:16 PM
Tango in the 14.05 at Curragh. Went off at 11/8, so 20 returned 47.50.

Though she was dropping down a couple of grades, the heavy ground made me a bit nervous, so I din't mention it on here. She actually coped very well and won by about six lengths.
Downforce in the 15.15 at Curragh might be worth a tickle. He's also dropping down in level and loves the soft. Currently around 7/2, though the favourite Make A Challenge should be a big threat, but 7/2 looks good.

13-10-2019, 02:24 PM
Tango in the 14.05 at Curragh. Went off at 11/8, so 20 returned 47.50.

Though she was dropping down a couple of grades, the heavy ground made me a bit nervous, so I din't mention it on here. She actually coped very well and won by about six lengths.

Make A Challenge was too good. Downforce made the perfect start and had great track position, but Make A challenge, as predicted, was a huge threat and beat him easily into second with a great turn of foot in the final furlong. Apologies to anyone who took the Downforce odds; it just wasn't to be.

13-10-2019, 02:46 PM
My roll-up for this evening:

Russia 1/2
Slovenia 2/1
Croatia 13/10
Argentina 8/13
Ceara Se Fortaleza 8/13
Vasco Da Gama 8/13
Gremio 9/5

£4 Roll-up, return £488.64

Here's hoping!

13-10-2019, 02:50 PM
My roll-up for this evening:

Russia 1/2
Slovenia 2/1
Croatia 13/10
Argentina 8/13
Ceara Se Fortaleza 8/13
Vasco Da Gama 8/13
Gremio 9/5

£4 Roll-up, return £488.64

Here's hoping!

That would be some win :aok:

13-10-2019, 03:15 PM
Just watching the Argentina v Ecuador game, Argentina leading 3-1 with only 5 mins played!

13-10-2019, 03:58 PM
Make A Challenge was too good. Downforce made the perfect start and had great track position, but Make A challenge, as predicted, was a huge threat and beat him easily into second with a great turn of foot in the final furlong. Apologies to anyone who took the Downforce odds; it just wasn't to be.

Had 2 at The Curragh, Make a Challenge and A New Dawn, tad annoyed at A New Dawn getting mugged on the line again but, somehow managed to get 6/4 Belgium to win both halves on Betfair so, it's all good.

13-10-2019, 03:59 PM
Russia to win both halves 3s.

13-10-2019, 04:27 PM

Great start.

13-10-2019, 04:43 PM
Last race at Curragh, a huge field six furlong handicap - Silver Service at 9/1 - only a fiver each way, which returned 64. He went clear in the final furlong.

There were so many runners, I was confused and was looking at the wrong side of the track. Auld Gerry Hannon kept mentioning him, but I couldn't see him for toffee. :greengrin Nice bonus.

13-10-2019, 04:47 PM
San Marino +4 is 15/4 on Laddies, we aint Belgum
B
Another duff bet. What a weekend

13-10-2019, 05:44 PM

It's on :greengrin

13-10-2019, 05:51 PM

Well in :aok:

13-10-2019, 05:58 PM
Well in :aok:

Cheers mate! Old man had the 2 both halves bets and Make a Challenge, in the boozer in Shawlands, it's a bit rainy!

13-10-2019, 06:19 PM
Cheers mate! Old man had the 2 both halves bets and Make a Challenge, in the boozer in Shawlands, it's a bit rainy!

Good stuff. Were you at Hampden?

13-10-2019, 07:29 PM
Kazakhstan v Belgium
Both to score - No

Belarus v Holland
Under 4.5 goals

Cyprus v Russia
Over 6 corners

Hungary v Azerbaijan
Under 4.5 goals

Scotland v San Marino
Both to score - No

Estonia v Germany
Under 5.5 goals

Poland v North Macedonia
Both to score - No

Slovenia v Austria
Over 0.5 goals

Wales v Croatia
Over 0.5 goals

£20 wins £160

7 out of 9 up.

Just the two in bold to go. Germany down to 10 men so under 5.5 should be on and Poland have only conceded 2 goals in the whole tournament so far... plus I lumped on a good bit more than the £20. :pray:

13-10-2019, 08:21 PM
7 out of 9 up.

Just the two in bold to go. Germany down to 10 men so under 5.5 should be on and Poland have only conceded 2 goals in the whole tournament so far... plus I lumped on a good bit more than the £20. :pray:

Goal Poland. Good luck. 3-0 Germany.

13-10-2019, 08:58 PM
Goal Poland. Good luck. 3-0 Germany.

**** me. £819.48!

13-10-2019, 09:00 PM
**** me. £819.48!

Tremendous work. Very well done :top marks:not worth

13-10-2019, 09:03 PM
**** me. £819.48!

Tekkers!!

13-10-2019, 09:05 PM
**** me. £819.48!

13-10-2019, 09:07 PM
Good stuff. Were you at Hampden?

Nah. Croatia let me down for a right good day but, been in the boozer for a good long time, bus in 10 mins, got about £50 more than I started the day with

13-10-2019, 09:08 PM
**** me. £819.48!

Well played mate! Delighted for you!

13-10-2019, 09:37 PM
**** me. £819.48!

Good effort 😉

14-10-2019, 01:07 PM
Nah. Croatia let me down for a right good day but, been in the boozer for a good long time, bus in 10 mins, got about £50 more than I started the day with

Woke up this morning to discover I'd put a drunken ht-ft bet on a Columbian League game (never heard of either team), £20 @ 5/2, happy days! 🍺

14-10-2019, 01:21 PM
😂😂😂

14-10-2019, 01:22 PM
Woke up this morning to discover I'd put a drunken ht-ft bet on a Columbian League game (never heard of either team), £20 @ 5/2, happy days! 🍺

That's your bevvies paid for.

14-10-2019, 01:48 PM
Tonight I'm going:

Bulgaria v England
Over 1.5 goals

France v Turkey
Under 4.5 goals

Iceland v Andorra
Both teams to score - No

Kosovo v Montenegro
Over 7 corners

Lithuania v Serbia
Over 1.5 goals

Moldova v Albania
Over 7 corners

Ukraine v Portugal
Under 3.5 goals

£20 @ 4.17 = £83

Might lump a bit bigger, we'll see.

14-10-2019, 08:53 PM
France draw at home against Turkey. Coupon buster that one. Their national team's performances are still like their clubs form - erratic.

14-10-2019, 09:21 PM
Tonight I'm going:

Bulgaria v England
Over 1.5 goals

France v Turkey
Under 4.5 goals

Iceland v Andorra
Both teams to score - No

Kosovo v Montenegro
Over 7 corners

Lithuania v Serbia
Over 1.5 goals

Moldova v Albania
Over 7 corners

Ukraine v Portugal
Under 3.5 goals

£20 @ 4.17 = £83

Might lump a bit bigger, we'll see.

Unlucky mate!

14-10-2019, 09:32 PM
Unlucky mate!

What didn't come in?

14-10-2019, 09:49 PM
What didn't come in?

Only four corners in the Albania game

15-10-2019, 04:02 AM
Really not happy with France drawing yesterday to let my acca down for £50.

15-10-2019, 06:34 AM
Really not happy with France drawing yesterday to let my acca down for £50.
Merde!

15-10-2019, 09:26 AM
I was toying with the idea of betting on England to win both halves and Kane to score anytime....didn't bother :rolleyes:

15-10-2019, 12:56 PM
Only four corners in the Albania game

That was extremely annoying, but if I can keep the average up around 6 out of 7 or 7 out of 8 I'll hit the full house often enough to do ok. Another one coming tonight...

15-10-2019, 01:09 PM
That was extremely annoying, but if I can keep the average up around 6 out of 7 or 7 out of 8 I'll hit the full house often enough to do ok. Another one coming tonight...

Surprising that a match that yielded four goals only yields four corners

Albania must have gone through the middle like a knife through butter

A chap on YouTube but Albania up as his NAP at 11/10 that was good enough for me

Don’t get mad get even

😁👍🏾

15-10-2019, 01:22 PM
Surprising that a match that yielded four goals only yields four corners

Albania must have gone through the middle like a knife through butter

A chap on YouTube but Albania up as his NAP at 11/10 that was good enough for me

Don’t get mad get even

😁👍🏾

His tip today is Spain 20 Booking points or over Sky Bet 1/1

15-10-2019, 01:49 PM
His tip today is Spain 20 Booking points or over Sky Bet 1/1

Today I'm going:

Finland v Armenia
Over 1.5 goals

Faroe Islands v Malta
Over 0.5 goals

Gibraltar v Georgia
Both teams to score - No

Greece v Bosnia-Herzegovina
Over 6 corners

Israel v Latvia
Over 6 corners

Liechtenstein v Italy
Both teams to score - No

Romania v Norway
Over 1.5 goals

Sweden v Spain
Over 1.5 goals

Switzerland v Republic of Ireland
Under 3.5 goals

9 folds @ 7.66 - £10 gets £76, £20 gets £152 etc. Another lump on this one for me, the Bet 365 cash out options are usually decent.

15-10-2019, 02:09 PM
A Wave Of The Sea in the 15.00 at Punchestown: 25 at 6/5 wins 55. Superb race, a fight right to the line with a 25/1 stablemate. Excellent work at the run in by the young jockey. Relieved.

15-10-2019, 02:17 PM
Sticking twenty of the winnings on X-Force in the 18.00 Kempton. Nice young sprinter, going for the hat-trick. He's the top weight today, but 5/2 is fine :agree:

15-10-2019, 02:31 PM
£5 on Quanah 3.45 Musselburgh 9/4 into 2/1

15-10-2019, 02:33 PM
£5 on Quanah 3.45 Musselburgh 9/4 into 2/1

Money coming for it everything else moving out

Fingers crossed

15-10-2019, 02:50 PM
Get in !

😁👍🏾🐴🏆🇳🇬

15-10-2019, 02:54 PM
Money coming for it everything else moving out

Fingers crossed

Nice wee punt, Bill. He got up late on :aok:

15-10-2019, 02:59 PM
£20 on Matt Doherty to be booked tonight at 9/2.

£10 on Arthurs Secret at 10/1 at Musselburgh 16:15

15-10-2019, 03:16 PM
£20 on Matt Doherty to be booked tonight at 9/2.

£10 on Arthurs Secret at 10/1 at Musselburgh 16:15

AS now down to 22/1, best odds guaranteed but not looking promising!

15-10-2019, 04:32 PM
She's had a long old season, if they're going to keep her in training I'd be tempted to leave it, she has nowt to prove. Money talks though.

Enable kept in training.

Seems like they took my advice 👍

15-10-2019, 04:41 PM
How come sometimes a bookie gives best odds guaranteed and sometimes not?

I had a wee fiver on Tambourine Girl at Kempton at 11/10. She drifted right out then won at 5/1, yet Paddy Power have only paid out at 11/10? :confused:

15-10-2019, 04:44 PM
How come sometimes a bookie gives best odds guaranteed and sometimes not?

I had a wee fiver on Tambourine Girl at Kempton at 11/10. She drifted right out then won at 5/1, yet Paddy Power have only paid out at 11/10? :confused:

You should query that. All races are usuall bog online.