View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

10-02-2019, 11:10 AM
I agree.

I decided not to cash out when Scotland played Portugal, but Naismith scored with the last kick off the match to ruin my correct score bet. :grr:

Ashamed to admit as an ex Tartan Army foot soldier lumped oan Portugal even money without Ronaldo to win gave me a wee interest and paid for my beer
Oh! I also had Harry Kane next scorer in the Leigh Griffith’s game :greengrin

10-02-2019, 11:31 AM
Golden Rule Always use the cash oot button on 1-0 victories with five minutes to go as anything can happen
Been wise after the event too many times
Expensive lesson

Haha, that happened to me midweek, couldn't get to my phone in time when West Brom went 1 up. :fuming:

LustForLeith
10-02-2019, 01:22 PM
Noticed their Scottish acca came in RPs English Langdons acca also in at 6/1 Arsenal Preston Luton and Barnsley

Best leaving RP for a couple of weeks now :greengrin

Tell me about it!

Cash out was about £170 at one point!

LustForLeith
10-02-2019, 05:02 PM
Before I went to the cinema this morning I put the last £1.95 in my McBookie account in Hearts (-2) and Man Ciry, PSV, Norwich, Werder Bremner and Bentica all to finish with over 2.5 goals.

All up apart from the Benfica game where they’re 2-0 up. Cash out suspended!

10-02-2019, 05:04 PM
Before I went to the cinema this morning I put the last £1.95 in my McBookie account in Hearts (-2) and Man Ciry, PSV, Norwich, Werder Bremner and Bentica all to finish with over 2.5 goals.

All up apart from the Benfica game where they’re 2-0 up. Cash out suspended!
Benfica 3-0

Well in!

LustForLeith
10-02-2019, 05:07 PM
Benfica 3-0

Well in!

Cheers mate!

He reason I mentioned going to the cinema was I was in a hurry so forgot to post on here. Much prefer this time of the season!

10-02-2019, 05:16 PM
Valencia let me down today for £97, annoying. Haven't had a winner in ages.

10-02-2019, 05:23 PM
Needed Higuaín to have one more shot on goal (preferably a goal!) for a couple of skybet enhanced odds.

10-02-2019, 06:06 PM
All singles

Norwich ht Ft
Spurs ht Ft
Aberdeen win both halves
Man City ht Ft
Juve ht ft

Could've been worse.

Barca ht Ft later

10-02-2019, 06:33 PM
Back Valencia on Thursday night.

Easy money.

10-02-2019, 07:53 PM
All singles

Norwich ht Ft
Spurs ht Ft
Aberdeen win both halves
Man City ht Ft
Juve ht ft

Could've been worse.

Barca ht Ft later

Oh well, could've been a worse day.

Row H
11-02-2019, 07:56 AM
Oh well, could've been a worse day.

Another day, another profit. :aok:

11-02-2019, 09:37 AM
Another day, another profit. :aok:

A better day than Saturday right enough.

LustForLeith
11-02-2019, 06:28 PM
Decent price for over 2.5 goals in the Wolves and Newcastle game tonight 👍

12-02-2019, 06:55 AM
Hamburg Brest Go ahead Eagles Mitdjeland and Defense y Justice 10/1

Couple of last minute goals saved my skin

Not bragging but saved another poor cup weekend

Today is another day :greengrin

12-02-2019, 09:12 AM
Done a treble with Unibet of Real Madrid to score 2 or more tomorrow away to Ajax, Hibs to score 2 or more on Saturday at home to Hamilton, and Aberdeen to get 3 or more at home to St Mirren. Pays just under £400 returns from £50 staked with unibet's bet boost.

Also doing this ambitious four fold:
Man Utd to beat PSG and BTTS
Madrid to beat Ajax and BTTS
Hibs to score 3 or more at home to Hamilton
Aberdeen to score 3 or more at home to St Mirren
£15 pays £1999 with Unibet's profit boost

For anyone that put money on Kamberi to be top scorer with Hills at the start of the season, they were giving you a cash out with a slight profit on Friday. Take the money and run :wink:

LustForLeith
12-02-2019, 05:56 PM
Hamburg Brest Go ahead Eagles Mitdjeland and Defense y Justice 10/1

Couple of last minute goals saved my skin

Not bragging but saved another poor cup weekend

Today is another day :greengrin

Well done

I don’t know what’s better. You’re bet coming in or the names of the teams

12-02-2019, 06:28 PM
Well done

I don’t know what’s better. You’re bet coming in or the names of the teams

desperate times desperate measures

all top versus bottom but as you know never works out that way

you need Lady Luck on your side

K-Zazu
12-02-2019, 06:38 PM
PSG
Birmingham
Sunderland
West Brom

14-02-2019, 08:10 PM
Back Valencia on Thursday night.

Easy money.

This!

15-02-2019, 04:02 PM
Hearts are 12/1 to win the Scottish Cup, each way 2 places at 1/3 the odds. Surely worth an each way punt if they beat partick and get either D Utd or one of the highland teams in the semi’s.

Hopefully a Partick win but would make any wins less hurtful

LustForLeith
16-02-2019, 07:21 AM
Racing Post Scottish tips this week are Partick, Forfar and Stirling. I’m also throwing in Villa, PSV, Heracles and Willem II matches to have over 2.5 goals scored.

mcfly
16-02-2019, 07:55 AM
Hearts are 12/1 to win the Scottish Cup, each way 2 places at 1/3 the odds. Surely worth an each way punt if they beat partick and get either D Utd or one of the highland teams in the semi’s.

Oh dear why did you post this?

16-02-2019, 08:23 AM
Flo and McNulty anytime scorer double - just under 5/1 @ Laddies

16-02-2019, 08:31 AM

I would rather tear up the money and throw it in the street than bet Hertz to win ANYTHING.

16-02-2019, 08:38 AM
I would rather tear up the money and throw it in the street than bet Hertz to win ANYTHING.

Bet you wouldn't.

16-02-2019, 02:40 PM

16-02-2019, 02:41 PM

Easy dough! 🍺

19-02-2019, 06:26 AM
Dortmund (top) playing away against Nurnberg (bottom) drew 0-0 and threw my acca
Metz, Benfinca, Roma and Manu Utd all won.

19-02-2019, 06:29 AM
Dortmund (top) playing away against Nurnberg (bottom) drew 0-0 and threw my acca
Dortmund had a goal disallowed in the last minute :brickwall

19-02-2019, 06:36 AM

Same here mate. I had Man United, Bilbao, Roma, Dortmund.

On Sunday Napoli scunnered me with a 0-0.

19-02-2019, 06:45 AM
Same here mate. I had Man United, Bilbao, Roma, Dortmund.

On Sunday Napoli scunnered me with a 0-0.

Napoli F***** me tae ! :confused:

19-02-2019, 04:35 PM
How about this wee accumulator for tonight:

Barcelona, Barnsley, Portsmouth, Sunderland, Oldham, 13/1.

19-02-2019, 07:45 PM
How about this wee accumulator for tonight:

Barcelona, Barnsley, Portsmouth, Sunderland, Oldham, 13/1.

Half time and not one of them are ahead. It's just a tactical retreat; allow the opposition to fall into the trap.

19-02-2019, 07:46 PM
Back Spurs away at Chelsea next midweek.

22-02-2019, 05:17 PM
Hibs top 6 finish 13/8 at Bet365.

22-02-2019, 05:22 PM
Hibs & Hammers double

22-02-2019, 05:59 PM
Hibs trebled with West Ham and Watford both to get at least draws.

Smaller dabble on 3 of them half time full time too.

22-02-2019, 06:01 PM
Hibs & Hammers double

Tremendous odds available for Man Utd/Arsenal double on Sunday. I got 5/1.

22-02-2019, 06:02 PM
Dabble, a great thing to do, usually great fun! Oo-etr

22-02-2019, 06:03 PM

That's good, doesnae help tonight's games much.

22-02-2019, 06:05 PM
That's good, doesnae help tonight's games much.

True, but a good wee tip :agree:

Hibs 2-1, Kamberi to score anytime @ 20/1

22-02-2019, 07:24 PM

It's oan :wink:

22-02-2019, 07:28 PM
It's oan :wink:

It's oan big time. Full time, please :greengrin

22-02-2019, 07:48 PM

I backed McNulty 1st and anytime scorer, same as last week.

22-02-2019, 07:49 PM
I've got Kamberi to score first and us to win 3-1, stick £1 on it every week and it's not come in once yet :greengrin

22-02-2019, 07:49 PM

City to win both halves, nae idea what the price is!

22-02-2019, 08:09 PM
It's oan big time. Full time, please :greengrin

Don't mind losing a bet, provided it's in aid of a Hibs win.

22-02-2019, 08:09 PM
I've got Kamberi to score first and us to win 3-1, stick £1 on it every week and it's not come in once yet :greengrin

Got a chance

22-02-2019, 08:12 PM
Got a chance

Bloody Mallan ruined it :rolleyes::greengrin

22-02-2019, 08:37 PM
Bloody Mallan ruined it :rolleyes::greengrin

Always next week

22-02-2019, 08:37 PM
Hibs & Hammers double
Shout trebled up with Milan !

23-02-2019, 03:27 AM
Spurs , Doncaster , my dons , Lincoln , Killie

LustForLeith
23-02-2019, 05:20 AM
Racing post Scottish tips are Partick, Brechin and Queens Park. The Metro tipster who had a 14/1 accumulator last week is going for Bury, Barnsley, Norwich and Sunderland. The games I fancy going over 3.5 goals are Norwich, Barcelona, Munich, Ultreect, PEC and Fortuna (last three games in top Dutch league)

Good luck everyone 👍

23-02-2019, 10:38 AM
Spurs, Bayern Munich, Hearts, PSG accumulator @ 4/1

Watch the tramps ruin me against St Mirren; they've done it before

23-02-2019, 10:44 AM

I fancy St Mirren to get a result

23-02-2019, 10:46 AM
I fancy St Mirren to get a result

You would say that :greengrin

23-02-2019, 10:49 AM
You would say that :greengrin

Possibly a score draw at Tynie today.

23-02-2019, 10:50 AM
Hibs, West Ham & AC Milan won for me last night and now only waiting for Bayern Munich, Athletic Bilbao & Montpellier to win £163.58 from £6 stake.

Other acca is Middlesbrough, Wycombe, Swindon, Inverness, Raith & Edinburgh. £6 stake returns £204.89 winnings.

23-02-2019, 10:54 AM
Hibs, West Ham & AC Milan won for me last night and now only waiting for Bayern Munich, Athletic Bilbao & Montpellier to win £163.58 from £6 stake.

Other acca is Middlesbrough, Wycombe, Swindon, Inverness, Raith & Edinburgh. £6 stake returns £204.89 winnings.

Fingers crossed :aok:

23-02-2019, 10:56 AM
Fingers crossed :aok:

You too mate

Tempted to put a Manchester double on for tomorrow. Utd & City.

23-02-2019, 12:08 PM
You too mate

Tempted to put a Manchester double on for tomorrow. Utd & City.

And arsenal for the treble

23-02-2019, 01:25 PM

Spurs, you roasters :rolleyes:

Need my other line to redeem me now.

23-02-2019, 04:36 PM
Sky Bet acca in Leeds Norwich Newcastle 11/2

7heaven
23-02-2019, 06:59 PM
Had a fiver on a fivefold.
Newcastle Norwich Charlton tranmere Aberdeen.
£157 smackeroonies.
Hibs win and ****bos draw.
What a weekend.

23-02-2019, 08:38 PM
Had a fiver on a fivefold.
Newcastle Norwich Charlton tranmere Aberdeen.
£157 smackeroonies.
Hibs win and ****bos draw.
What a weekend.

Great work :aok:

I was destroyed today.

23-02-2019, 08:45 PM
Possibly a score draw at Tynie today.

I hope you had money on it. Those James Hunts scunner me every time I bet them.

23-02-2019, 09:38 PM

Both Bayern & Bilbao won and now it’s over to Montpellier tomorrow. Come on Montpellier!

My other acca, Wycombe & Swindon let it down 😡

23-02-2019, 09:43 PM
Both Bayern & Bilbao won and now it’s over to Montpellier tomorrow. Come on Montpellier!

My other acca, Wycombe & Swindon let it down 😡

24-02-2019, 03:58 PM
I have barely put anything on this season - two bets this weekend............:greengrin

Newcastle, Leeds, Middlesbrough, Bury, Lincoln, Tranmere

23 Feb 2019 - 09:25:34
Settled - won

Receipt No.O/154984593/0000243
TypeSixfold Accumulator(1-Line)
Total Stake£10.00
Returns£418.95

DETAILS

Hibernian (Match Odds and Both Teams to Score)
Dundee 2-4 Hibernian

22 Feb 2019 - 17:45:51
Settled - won

Receipt No.O/154984593/0000242
TypeSingle(1-Line)
Total Stake£5.00
Price14/5
Returns£19.00

24-02-2019, 03:59 PM
Braintree Town failing to score yesterday done me for £443 in a sixfold BTTS accumulator.

24-02-2019, 07:04 PM
Braintree Town failing to score yesterday done me for £443 in a sixfold BTTS accumulator.
Oooft, that's a big blow.

I need Real Madrid to beat Levante for a five fold: Napoli, Dortmund, Betis, Juventus, Real Madrid. Fully expecting them to mug me off here :rolleyes:

24-02-2019, 07:05 PM
I have barely put anything on this season - two bets this weekend............:greengrin

Newcastle, Leeds, Middlesbrough, Bury, Lincoln, Tranmere

23 Feb 2019 - 09:25:34
Settled - won

Receipt No.O/154984593/0000243
TypeSixfold Accumulator(1-Line)
Total Stake£10.00
Returns£418.95

DETAILS

Hibernian (Match Odds and Both Teams to Score)
Dundee 2-4 Hibernian

22 Feb 2019 - 17:45:51
Settled - won

Receipt No.O/154984593/0000242
TypeSingle(1-Line)
Total Stake£5.00
Price14/5
Returns£19.00

Tremendous work, mate :aok:

24-02-2019, 07:41 PM
Tremendous work, mate :aok:

Feel bad I didn't share, but I went out and forgot all about it til I checked at full time!

24-02-2019, 07:43 PM
Feel bad I didn't share, but I went out and forgot all about it til I checked at full time!

Well played :thumbsup:

26-02-2019, 10:30 PM
Hibs 5/1 to beat Celtic or Hibs win BTTS 10/1.

27-02-2019, 09:25 AM
Man utd 13/10 tonight :hilarious

It's like giving money away :cb

27-02-2019, 09:33 AM

Utd/hibs double

27-02-2019, 12:57 PM

Good price but, loads of injuries.

27-02-2019, 12:58 PM

It really isn't.

27-02-2019, 01:03 PM
It really isn't.

Ack i ken it's no really

27-02-2019, 01:06 PM

United have a ten injuries for tonight, and Palace are going quite well. It wont be easy, so I've left off Man United. Here's my accumulator for tonight:

Erzgiberge v FC Koln
Aberdeen V Hamilton
Arsenal v Bournemouth
Hearts V Celtic
Rangers v Dundee
Liverpool v Watford
Man City v West Ham

10 pounds wins 80, all very short odds as singles, of course.

27-02-2019, 01:08 PM
3s a red card at Tynie with Hills, good price! 👍

27-02-2019, 01:11 PM
I've not checked any prices yet but, handicap betting could be the way forward tonight.

27-02-2019, 01:15 PM
Hearts ruin me every time. Just watch them get something against Celtic tonight; Celtic have a few injuries. Yams can't beat Livingston and St Mirren at home, though, when I need them to for an accumulator. :rolleyes:

27-02-2019, 01:17 PM
United have a ten injuries for tonight, and Palace are going quite well. It wont be easy, so I've left off Man United. Here's my accumulator for tonight:

Erzgiberge v FC Koln
Aberdeen V Hamilton
Arsenal v Bournemouth
Hearts V Celtic
Rangers v Dundee
Liverpool v Watford
Man City v West Ham

I quite like that one.

Arsenal would be the one that has me most twitchy.

27-02-2019, 01:18 PM
I quite like that one.

Arsenal would be the one that has me most twitchy.

Yams have me worried, as always, the *****

27-02-2019, 01:53 PM
Hearts ruin me every time. Just watch them get something against Celtic tonight; Celtic have a few injuries. Yams can't beat Livingston and St Mirren at home, though, when I need them to for an accumulator. :rolleyes:

They pumped my old man at the w-end, as did Inter! 🤬

27-02-2019, 02:06 PM
Spurs to win and both teams to score

27-02-2019, 05:25 PM
heartz 24/5 tonight :hmmm:

hibs 7/5

27-02-2019, 06:22 PM
I’m on Spurs, United and Hibs to win both teams to score at 125/1

27-02-2019, 07:31 PM
3s a red card at Tynie with Hills, good price! 👍

Get in! 🍺

27-02-2019, 08:42 PM
Aberdeen :grr:

27-02-2019, 09:41 PM
just under a ton earned tonight

i'd just like to thank....

Hibernian

Man city
Arsenal
Liverpool
sevco
sellick

ta muchly, c yi on sat willy hill :)

Souter96Mac
27-02-2019, 09:53 PM
Won £74 treble, Hibs Celtic Man U to win and Btts. No bad

bongo'd
27-02-2019, 09:59 PM
Won £74 treble, Hibs Celtic Man U to win and Btts. No bad

I had this but also had Southampton. Fulham goal short of an £1800 return 😪

27-02-2019, 10:58 PM
Aberdeen :grr:

The absolute roasters scunnered my accumulator. How could they lose at home to Hamilton?

27-02-2019, 10:59 PM
Get in! 🍺

Good shout that :agree:

28-02-2019, 05:44 AM

Erzgiberge v FC Koln
Aberdeen V Hamilton
Arsenal v Bournemouth
Hearts V Celtic
Rangers v Dundee
Liverpool v Watford
Man City v West Ham

I have said it before and will say it again Aberdeen are pish!

They are officially off my acca list added to Portuguese and Italian football :grr:

28-02-2019, 05:32 PM
I have said it before and will say it again Aberdeen are pish!

They are officially off my acca list added to Portuguese and Italian football :grr:

I think I will join your boycott, Billy. They recently did me against St Mirren also. They are a waste of space.

28-02-2019, 06:00 PM
I think I will join your boycott, Billy. They recently did me against St Mirren also. They are a waste of space.

Ha Ha!

To make it worse I added HIBS btts to your list :confused:

Managed to recoup some losses by putting on Edouard 9/2 to score when I saw him coming off the bench :greengrin

28-02-2019, 07:44 PM
Cross to beat Gurney @ 6/5, easier than I thought it'd be. 👍

28-02-2019, 08:17 PM

Destroyed him

Row H
01-03-2019, 07:09 AM

:party::party::party:

01-03-2019, 04:06 PM
8/5 Hibs or draw v Celtic might, I say might, be worth a small investment.

tynehibs
01-03-2019, 04:24 PM
Fancy there will be goals v tic , hibs 4-3 at 150/1 tempting

MartinfaePorty
01-03-2019, 04:27 PM
Fancy there will be goals v tic , hibs 4-3 at 150/1 temptingWith our recent caretaker manager coming off the bench to score the winner!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

tynehibs
01-03-2019, 04:30 PM
With our recent caretaker manager coming off the bench to score the winner!

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

I was there

01-03-2019, 04:31 PM
Leeds, Inter and Dortmund to win tonight at 5/1 :agree:

LustForLeith
01-03-2019, 04:34 PM
Anyone seen today’s Metro? If so what was his football tips for the weekend? Working away in a Metroless place! Thanks!

euro Hibby
01-03-2019, 04:42 PM
could not resist

Hibs & Man utd double - 20 euro pays 150 !

Celtic team looks beatable if we turn up...

01-03-2019, 04:49 PM
could not resist

Hibs & Man utd double - 20 euro pays 150 !

Celtic team looks beatable if we turn up...

Best of luck mate :aok:

My wee accumulator for tomorrow:

Bournemouth v Man City
Man United v Southampton
Brighton v Huddersfield
Wolves v Cardiff
Bury v Macclesfield
Luton v Rochdale

10 pounds wins 108 :agree:

Feel free to get on board and you can buy me a pint with your winnings.

euro Hibby
01-03-2019, 05:11 PM
LOOKS GOOD ON PAPER....

Bournemouth v Man City
Man United v Southampton
Brighton v Huddersfield
Wolves v Cardiff
Bury v Macclesfield
Luton v Rochdale

best of luck

01-03-2019, 05:22 PM

Bournemouth v Man City
Man United v Southampton
Brighton v Huddersfield
Wolves v Cardiff
Bury v Macclesfield
Luton v Rochdale

Hills doing Brighton City Norwich 11/2

Max bet £5

01-03-2019, 06:03 PM

Max bet £5

Decent :agree:

Cracking treble

01-03-2019, 07:35 PM
Leeds, Inter and Dortmund to win tonight at 5/1 :agree:

Inter and Dortmund both losing at half time, nonsense :boo hoo:

01-03-2019, 08:28 PM
Inter and Dortmund both losing at half time, nonsense :boo hoo:

Can't believe it. Didn't see that coming at all.

01-03-2019, 08:33 PM
Can't believe it. Didn't see that coming at all.

Dortmund on a downward spiral and Inter missing Icardi

Hills we’re doing Bamford to score two in the match at half time 3/1

I looked at his stats four goals this season

:fuming:

01-03-2019, 08:58 PM
I’ve gone for

Norwich to beat Millwall
Middlesbrough to be beat Wigan
Sunderland to beat Plymouth
Portsmouth to beat Bradford
Barnsley to beat Southend
Peterborough to beat Wycombe

£5 pays back £200

02-03-2019, 01:12 PM
No racing post Scottish treble today?

Liam_Hibs
02-03-2019, 02:03 PM
I have Barnsley, Norwich, Luton, Bury and Annan.

£7.50 returns £85.

Barnsley already won so just waiting on the other 4 games.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

02-03-2019, 07:06 PM
I’ve gone for

Norwich to beat Millwall
Middlesbrough to be beat Wigan
Sunderland to beat Plymouth
Portsmouth to beat Bradford
Barnsley to beat Southend
Peterborough to beat Wycombe

£5 pays back £200

Middlesbrough 0-0 :( sums up a poor day

02-03-2019, 07:18 PM
SkyBet’s enhanced accumulator won again today. Man City, Man Utd & Norwich at 9/2 boosted from around 5/2. That’s 3 weeks on the trot it’s come in.

02-03-2019, 07:25 PM

Bournemouth v Man City
Man United v Southampton
Brighton v Huddersfield
Wolves v Cardiff
Bury v Macclesfield
Luton v Rochdale

Lovely jubbly; plus Bayern, Milan, PSG, West Ham - 10 pounds wins 55, making 163 on the day :wink:

03-03-2019, 06:24 AM

Max bet £5

Well worth following the Bookies price boosted accas

Skybet acca In for third successive week and are always doing crazy price boosted last minute deals

Small stakes recommended

03-03-2019, 07:53 AM
Brentford, Norwich, MK Dons, Sunderland and Mansfield winner for me!

2 weeks on bounce I have had a winner.

04-03-2019, 04:02 PM
Hopefully I am wrong but our neighbours at 10/11 would appear to be a decent bet tonight.

04-03-2019, 08:29 PM

Soften the blow a bit, still hope Partick do them next week though

04-03-2019, 08:46 PM
Hopefully I am wrong but our neighbours at 10/11 would appear to be a decent bet tonight.

You were wrong mate, but I also fell for it. The bookies aren't stupid.

05-03-2019, 04:55 PM
Would do you think of this wee number for tonight?

Real Madrid v Ajax
Dortmund v Spurs
Derby v Wigan
Cowdenbeath v Peterhead
Edinburgh City v Berwick

10 pounds wins 107. I think some of them could go the other way, but worth a couple of quid.

05-03-2019, 04:56 PM

Real Madrid v Ajax
Dortmund v Spurs
Derby v Wigan
Cowdenbeath v Peterhead
Edinburgh City v Berwick

10 pounds wins 107. I think some of them could go the other way, but worth a couple of quid.

I think Ajax might get something

05-03-2019, 04:57 PM

I'd go BTTS in that one.

05-03-2019, 05:02 PM

Real Madrid v Ajax
Dortmund v Spurs
Derby v Wigan
Cowdenbeath v Peterhead
Edinburgh City v Berwick

I’d be avoiding that Dortmund Spurs game like the plague, really anything could happen there considering the form of the two teams recently.

05-03-2019, 05:15 PM
I think I will be avoiding Derby they got turned over 4-0 on Saturday by Villa. :confused:

05-03-2019, 05:41 PM
I’d be avoiding that Dortmund Spurs game like the plague, really anything could happen there considering the form of the two teams recently.

I think I will be avoiding Derby they got turned over 4-0 on Saturday by Villa. :confused:

You're probably right here; not confident about this yin, but let's see. Cash out might be my friend :turnevil:

05-03-2019, 05:43 PM

Real Madrid v Ajax
Dortmund v Spurs
Derby v Wigan
Cowdenbeath v Peterhead
Edinburgh City v Berwick

I don't fancy the Champions League ones but like the other three.

Derby will bounce back from the weekend.

05-03-2019, 05:51 PM
I’ve gone for Derby, Sunderland, Bury and Salford at 10/1

05-03-2019, 07:20 PM
Ajax winning 2-0

05-03-2019, 08:26 PM
Ajax winning 2-0

3-0 now.. some performance!

05-03-2019, 08:29 PM
Derby ✅ Sunderland ✅ Halifax ✅ Peterheed ✅ MADRID :rolleyes:

05-03-2019, 08:31 PM
4-1 Ajax

05-03-2019, 09:02 PM
Was getting odds of 11/10 on Dortmund to win at half time and thought it was free money considering how the first half went so chucked on £15... games rigged :boo hoo:

05-03-2019, 09:10 PM
I don't fancy the Champions League ones but like the other three.

Derby will bounce back from the weekend.

You were spot on. I've been saying this is the worst Real Madrid side I've seen, then I go and back them :rolleyes:. What a result for Ajax and Spurs.

05-03-2019, 11:54 PM
You were spot on. I've been saying this is the worst Real Madrid side I've seen, then I go and back them :rolleyes:. What a result for Ajax and Spurs.

Real Madrid trip me up more often than anyone. There must be decent money to be had betting against them, if you've got the nerve.

I took Sunderland, Salford, Peterhead and Edinburgh City in the end and did rather nicely.

Cheers for the tips chaps.

06-03-2019, 06:30 AM
Real Madrid trip me up more often than anyone. There must be decent money to be had betting against them, if you've got the nerve.

I took Sunderland, Salford, Peterhead and Edinburgh City in the end and did rather nicely.

Cheers for the tips chaps.

Played it safe Bordeaux and Bury btts Edinburgh and Peterhead

My bottle crashed with Edinburgh and Peterhead pressed the bookies button as I had an unfortunate experience with the jam farts on Monday night :greengrin

Liam_Hibs
06-03-2019, 10:18 PM
Had a £12 bet on Luke Shaw to get a yellow.. Thankfully he got one in the 98th minute!

£40 return.

06-03-2019, 10:20 PM
Had a £12 bet on Luke Shaw to get a yellow.. Thankfully he got one in the 98th minute!

£40 return.

Nice one, but did also you have 3-1 United? The odds must have been tremendous for that!

07-03-2019, 04:11 AM
Great night

Champions League btts double 2/1

Rashford to score anytime second half 6/1

Man Utd to score two goals 4/1

07-03-2019, 04:16 AM

07-03-2019, 01:51 PM
Europa League flutter:

Sevilla v Slavia Prague
Chelsea v Dynamo Kiev
Napoli v Red Bull Salzburg
Valencia v Krasnodar
Rennes V Arsenal

10 pounds wins 77

07-03-2019, 06:55 PM
Europa League flutter:

Sevilla v Slavia Prague
Chelsea v Dynamo Kiev
Valencia v Krasnodar
Rennes V Arsenal

10 pounds wins 77

Arsenal and Sevilla? :confused:

07-03-2019, 07:57 PM
Arsenal and Sevilla? :confused:

Hoping to make amends with 50 quid on Chelsea, Napoli, Valencia, and so far so good.

Hibs 4/1 for tomorrow.....what do you think, a wee 20?

07-03-2019, 08:03 PM
Hoping to make amends with 50 quid on Chelsea, Napoli, Valencia, and so far so good.

Would look even better if Chelsea had scored a second

07-03-2019, 08:06 PM
Would look even better if Chelsea had scored a second

Aye. If they do, no need for cash out :greengrin

If the three win, it's 140 return from 50

07-03-2019, 08:28 PM

Valencia 2-1 now :confused:

07-03-2019, 08:53 PM

Well done !

I did Chelsea Valencia and Napoli over 2.5

Did you cash oot? :greengrin

07-03-2019, 08:54 PM
Well done !

I did Chelsea Valencia and Napoli over 2.5

Did you cash oot? :greengrin

No, I stayed in. Nice wee return :aok:

07-03-2019, 08:59 PM
No, I stayed in. Nice wee return :aok:

I panicked Valencia were under t cosh

I have never been the same since Partick v Hearts

I must have PTSD!

Well done!

07-03-2019, 09:08 PM

Had the same treble but only a tenner stake.

I notice that Omeonga is 50/1 for the first goal tomorrow night with Ladbrokes. I’m not too confident but the odds on Hibs seem too big to me

07-03-2019, 09:14 PM
Had the same treble but only a tenner stake.

I notice that Omeonga is 50/1 for the first goal tomorrow night with Ladbrokes. I’m not too confident but the odds on Hibs seem too big to me

I'm going to have a wee dabble on us at 4/1. Like you say, good price, but you never know with Hibs. I think it's worth a go at those odds.

07-03-2019, 09:37 PM

I had all three -1. Bloody Valencia!!!

08-03-2019, 06:49 AM
I've had a cracking week with various combinations of suggestions on here.

Keep it up!

tynehibs
08-03-2019, 05:17 PM
Norwich,Coventry and Lincoln tonight at almost 5/1, was tempted to put Hibs in at 17/4, but played safe

euro Hibby
08-03-2019, 06:13 PM
lincoln
norwich
Hibs to draw ( i never bet on a Hibs draw but seeing the team that would be an Ok result. )
Leicester

10 pays 161,00

08-03-2019, 06:22 PM
£15 on the cabbage....don't let me down boys :grr:

08-03-2019, 07:14 PM
i think this is the earliest i've cashed out in a game

08-03-2019, 09:11 PM
£20 on Gray, McGregor and Hanlon to be booked at 28/1

Lovely evening

08-03-2019, 09:12 PM
lincoln
norwich
Hibs to draw ( i never bet on a Hibs draw but seeing the team that would be an Ok result. )
Leicester

10 pays 161,00

Brilliant so far 👍

euro Hibby
08-03-2019, 09:18 PM
yes, master plan ! one to go........

euro Hibby
08-03-2019, 09:19 PM
you did OK ...enjoy your evening ..

09-03-2019, 02:47 AM
£20 on Gray, McGregor and Hanlon to be booked at 28/1

Lovely evening

That's superb work :aok:

09-03-2019, 02:53 AM
Nearest thing you'll get to a sure thing today:

Bayern Munich V Wolfsburg
Celtic v Aberdeen
Stirling v Albion Rovers
Barcelona v Rayo Vallecano
Man City V Watford

Home bankers; very short odds, obviously. Ten pounds wins thirty. If you're feeling bold, it looks a good bet to pile in on.

09-03-2019, 03:56 AM

Celtic v Aberdeen
Stirling v Albion Rovers
Man City V Watford

Home bankers; very short odds, obviously. Ten pounds wins thirty. If you're feeling bold, it looks a good bet to pile in on.

Like the look of that. What's everyone else's Saturdays tips?

MagicSwirlingShip
09-03-2019, 04:21 AM
On a bit of a winning streak at the moment, so thought I'd share my Saturday pick - I usually put £10 on a fivefold, and £5 on a sevenfold each weekend...

Southampton v Tottenham
Bristol City v Leeds
Sheffield Utd v Rotherham
Plymouth v Luton
Wimbledon v Doncaster
Macclesfield v MK Dons
Stevenage v Bury

£5 returns just shy of £550 via Willie Hills.

LustForLeith
09-03-2019, 06:52 AM
Gutted!

I didn’t realise Tramrere were playing last night as I was going to back Norwood to score first!

Only two over 2.5 goal tips today, Dortmund and Barcelona. Racing Post backing Dundee United, Dumbarton and Clyde in their Scottish tips (they’re due a treble to come up soon?!) The Metro have tipped Sunderland, Luton, MK Dons and Swindon.

Good luck everyone 👍

heid the baw
09-03-2019, 07:47 AM
On a bit of a winning streak at the moment, so thought I'd share my Saturday pick - I usually put £10 on a fivefold, and £5 on a sevenfold each weekend...

Southampton v Tottenham
Bristol City v Leeds
Sheffield Utd v Rotherham
Plymouth v Luton
Wimbledon v Doncaster
Macclesfield v MK Dons
Stevenage v Bury

£5 returns just shy of £550 via Willie Hills.

Not feeling the love for spurs away at Southampton and Rotherham are stuffy and unbeaten in 6 following a narrow loss to Leeds. Good selection overall and I will definitely nick a few for my acca

09-03-2019, 09:20 AM
Spurs, Leicester, West Ham, Blackpool, Sunderland and Dundee United.

£10 pays back £500

09-03-2019, 10:57 AM
Never in doubt!

09-03-2019, 11:00 AM
Never in doubt!

09-03-2019, 11:13 AM
Never in doubt!
Well done!

09-03-2019, 01:01 PM
Everton , Leeds , Dundee united , Motherwell

09-03-2019, 01:54 PM
I have a Sheffield, Spurs, Leeds, Luton 4-fold on today.

09-03-2019, 02:01 PM
I'm surprised so many folk have Leeds today.

Do you know something I don't?

Bristol City are a decent side albeit they've not been so good over their last 3 games.

09-03-2019, 02:08 PM
Done a daft 8 fold

Doncaster
Sunderland
MK Dons
Mansfield
Bury
Dundee Utd
Dumbarton
Clyde.

09-03-2019, 02:10 PM
Done a daft 8 fold

Doncaster
Sunderland
MK Dons
Mansfield
Bury
Dundee Utd
Dumbarton
Clyde.

if that comes in you're taking us out for a pint.
All of us!

09-03-2019, 02:11 PM
if that comes in you're taking us out for a pint.
All of us!

2 out of the 8 losing... Utd and Clyde. :rolleyes:

Edit 3, MK Dons now as well.

Edit 4, Sunderland :rolleyes:

09-03-2019, 03:58 PM
I'm surprised so many folk have Leeds today.

Do you know something I don't?

Bristol City are a decent side albeit they've not been so good over their last 3 games.

yes, Bristol city 0 Leeds 1

:)

09-03-2019, 04:10 PM

Celtic v Aberdeen
Stirling v Albion Rovers
Man City V Watford

A sure thing he says. Celtic at 1/4 and Stirling Albion at 1/5 can't go wrong :rolleyes:

Not as easy as it looks, is it? :greengrin

euro Hibby
09-03-2019, 04:25 PM
Hard being successful at this . I think you need to win 1:3 bets to make any profit.

lincoln
norwich
Leicester

10 pays 161,00

3 came up on Friday so I was nervous about Leicester, so partly covered with Fulham / Leicester to draw with Edinburgh City to win.

I did a triple ;

Leeds win
Barnsley win
Liv to draw 10 paying 101 but fell short.

4 teams are hard to do, I usually prefer bets on 2 teams but you need to layout more but its for fun and adds a bit of excitement or worse when you
see wins you threw away in another line .

Sweet weekend with Hibs contributing with a hard earned point. Motherwell up next so will have a think about that during the week.

some strange ones today ; spurs, west ham, albion rovers, Sunderland, Luton - good weekend possibly for the bookies

09-03-2019, 09:03 PM
Dutch game tomorrow: Ajax 1/33; Fortuna Sittard 75/1 on Betfair. WTF? :greengrin

09-03-2019, 09:24 PM
Wee six fold for tomorrow:

Liverpool v Burnley
Chelsea v Wolves
Hoffenheim v Nurnburg
Hannover v Leverkusen
Sassuolo v Napoli
Marseille v Nice

10 pounds wins 73:aok:

09-03-2019, 09:27 PM
Dutch game tomorrow: Ajax 1/33; Fortuna Sittard 75/1 on Betfair. WTF? :greengrin

https://us.soccerway.com/teams/netherlands/fortuna-sittard/1551/

09-03-2019, 09:29 PM
https://us.soccerway.com/teams/netherlands/fortuna-sittard/1551/

Imagine your team being 75/1 to win a game. The shame of it :greengrin

09-03-2019, 09:30 PM
Imagine your team being 75/1 to win a game. The shame of it :greengrin

They really are jobby though. :greengrin

LustForLeith
10-03-2019, 10:53 AM
Liverpool, Ajax, Emmen and Vitesse all over 2.5 goals today.

Good luck!

10-03-2019, 05:48 PM
Put £5 on Arsenal, Marseille, Real Madrid and Hoffenheim all HT/FT which pays back just under £250. Two down two to go

12-03-2019, 06:25 PM
PSG, Bristol City, Hearts, Ross County, Man City

Tenner wins forty. Surely the maroonics won't scupper me yet again, at home to Partick!

12-03-2019, 06:35 PM
Aberdeen 13/2. :confused:

12-03-2019, 06:54 PM

Did you pile on it, mate?

12-03-2019, 07:05 PM

Tenner wins forty. Surely the maroonics won't scupper me yet again, at home to Partick!

Some idiots just never learn their lesson :greengrin

12-03-2019, 07:14 PM
I thought I’d waste a pound on an Aberdeen/Patrick double, paying £50. Just checked and found out I hadn’t put the bet on properly. ��

Liam_Hibs
12-03-2019, 07:19 PM
I went for Bristol City, Leeds, Sheffield United, Charlton and MK Dons.

12-03-2019, 07:20 PM
I thought I’d waste a pound on an Aberdeen/Patrick double, paying £50. Just checked and found out I hadn’t put the bet on properly. ��

willy hill by any chance ?

12-03-2019, 07:22 PM
I went for Bristol City, Leeds, Sheffield United, Charlton and MK Dons.

only one of them letting you down at the moment

Liam_Hibs
12-03-2019, 07:41 PM
only one of them letting you down at the momentYeah.. That's the game I didn't see causing me an issue either!

12-03-2019, 07:47 PM

Rude not to :aok:

12-03-2019, 07:50 PM
Got a Juve Bristol Leeds treble. Looks OK at the moment.

12-03-2019, 07:52 PM

Was toying with adding Leeds and Juventus to my acci but chickened out :rolleyes:

Liam_Hibs
12-03-2019, 08:00 PM
Yeah.. That's the game I didn't see causing me an issue either!

Sent from my SM-G960F using TapatalkThat'll be that then! MK Dons getting beat 3 nil.

12-03-2019, 08:07 PM

Skybet boost? :greengrin

Super six is looking good too
Sheffield United 1 v 0 Brentford
Bristol City 1 v 0 Ipswitch
Man City 3 v 0 Schalke
Juventus 2 v 0 Athletico Madrid
Bolton 0 v 1 Sheffield Wednesday
Reading 0 v 3 Leeds

Wish I'd put a wedge on Aberdeen. 0-2 up

12-03-2019, 08:09 PM
Skybet boost? :greengrin

Super six is looking good too
Sheffield United 1 v 0 Brentford
Bristol City 1 v 0 Ipswitch
Man City 3 v 0 Schalke
Juventus 2 v 0 Athletico Madrid
Bolton 0 v 1 Sheffield Wednesday
Reading 0 v 3 Leeds

Wish I'd put a wedge on Aberdeen. 0-2 up

Aye, they’re better at this than me! 😂

12-03-2019, 08:10 PM

2-0 sheep

Easy easy!

12-03-2019, 08:10 PM

Drinks on you :greengrin

12-03-2019, 08:23 PM
Bristol city now 1-1 with ****ty ipswitch.

unbelievable jeff!

12-03-2019, 08:40 PM
FFS! Had Hearts to win both halves @ 3s. 😠

12-03-2019, 08:42 PM

Ipswich equaliser at Bristol City destroyed it :rolleyes:

12-03-2019, 08:54 PM
Tommorow night:

Ajax v PEC Zwolle
Bayern Munich V Liverpool
Barcelona v Lyon
Norwich v Hull
QPR v Rotherham
Birmingham v Millwall

Tenner wins 167 :aok:

12-03-2019, 09:05 PM
MK Dons and Southend done me for £1335 tonight. Ach well.

12-03-2019, 09:06 PM

Sair yin, mate. Win some lose some.

12-03-2019, 09:06 PM

Ipswich have done me for about £300 over the past 4 days with their plucky comebacks.

12-03-2019, 09:07 PM
Ipswich have done me for about £300 over the past 4 days with their plucky comebacks.

They are bar stewards. I share your disgust.

12-03-2019, 09:07 PM
Sair yin, mate. Win some lose some.

I've barely had a winner all season, MK Dons now off the coupons forever. That result was a shocker

12-03-2019, 09:26 PM
£20 in-play on Ronaldo to score a brace at 8/5.
£50 in-play on Ronaldo to score a hat-trick at 5/2.

£157 profit. Thanks, Ronnie 👍

12-03-2019, 09:28 PM

Nice one 👍

12-03-2019, 09:51 PM

Great work :aok:

13-03-2019, 12:50 PM
I've barely had a winner all season, MK Dons now off the coupons forever. That result was a shocker

They have let me down numerous times this season, yet they seem to be favourites every week

13-03-2019, 06:48 PM
Norwich ht-Ft 6-4

13-03-2019, 06:57 PM
Norwich ht-Ft 6-4

Norwich ahead :aok:

13-03-2019, 08:05 PM
Norwich ahead :aok:

3-1 now

13-03-2019, 08:53 PM
3-1 now

Nice wee win for you there. My acci was a washout :greengrin

13-03-2019, 09:22 PM
Nice wee win for you there. My acci was a washout :greengrin

Not a bad day, tomorrow 🤮

Auckland Hibs
13-03-2019, 09:23 PM
Had Preston to win to NIL - should have taken them just to win, I'll never learn!

13-03-2019, 09:30 PM
Barca over 2.5
Norwich
Forrest btts
Bayern btts

First win in weeks

No one said it was easy :confused:

LustForLeith
14-03-2019, 05:54 AM
Barca over 2.5
Norwich
Forrest btts
Bayern btts

First win in weeks

Well done mate!

14-03-2019, 06:16 AM
Barca over 2.5
Norwich
Forrest btts
Bayern btts

First win in weeks

Nice wan :aok:

My Europa League acci for tonight:

Arsenal v Rennes
Benfica v Dinamo Zagreb
Inter v Eintracht Frankfurt
Slavia Prague v Sevilla

Tenner wins 230. Think I will add Arsenal HT/FT.

14-03-2019, 07:03 AM
Thanks guys!

Doing ok at Cheltenham though I have to say not been easy

Oh! and I had my super single Sheep to beat The Rangers 13/2

Good luck guys!

Lets beat the bookies :greengrin

Liam_Hibs
14-03-2019, 07:28 PM
Went for Slavia Prague, Arsenal & Benfica.

£20 returns £129.60

14-03-2019, 08:38 PM
Inter are just not playing ball tonight. literally.

15-03-2019, 08:01 PM
Got 3 coupons tomorrow:

Leeds, Villa, West Ham
Hibs, Arbroath, Huns
MK Dons, Sunderland, Oxford, Portsmouth

And a very speculative 10 fold!

Liam_Hibs
15-03-2019, 09:15 PM
Sheffield Wednesday, Charlton, Salford City, Hearts, The Rangers, Portsmouth, Dunfermline / Dundee United Draw, Hibs v Motherwell Draw.

£5 returns just over £2000.

15-03-2019, 10:11 PM
£5 on

Leicester
Villa
Sunderland
Hibs
Dundee Utd
Edinburgh City to all win

16-03-2019, 02:56 AM
Aston Villa , Man U double

Hibernian32
16-03-2019, 08:30 AM
Sunderland
Salford
dundee Utd

£10 returns £79

16-03-2019, 09:27 AM
Dundee Utd have let me down a lot this season but they are tempting.

16-03-2019, 09:48 AM
Watford decent price to beat Palace.

16-03-2019, 10:47 AM
I know its not for everyone, but hertz at a shade odds on is very tempting.

16-03-2019, 10:52 AM
I know its not for everyone, but hertz at a shade odds on is very tempting.

Don't do it, BH. I can't tell you how many times Hearts have destroyed my bets: I know it's three times in the past couple of months. They are now on permanent boycott, along with Aberdeen.

16-03-2019, 10:54 AM
Man City, Luton, Norwich, Sunderland, Feyenoord, Real Madrid.

All very short favourites. Tenner wins 46.

16-03-2019, 10:55 AM
Dundee Utd have let me down a lot this season but they are tempting.

Pars won their last five without conceding a goal, but haven't beaten United at EEP in nine attempts

16-03-2019, 10:58 AM
Don't do it, BH. I can't tell you how many times Hearts have destroyed my bets: I know it's three times in the past couple of months. They are now on permanent boycott, along with Aberdeen.

Too late, decent single bet along with Norwich and west ham in a treble. :greengrin