View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18

30-06-2019, 12:23 PM
Any tips today for any pacemakers like that? :greengrin

Wouldn't that be nice, and at 33/1? :greengrin Complete baws up by the other jockeys.

https://youtu.be/VtVBro2yaic

02-07-2019, 11:35 AM
HIBS 100/1 to win SPFL Premiership 2019/20

02-07-2019, 12:12 PM

Steady oan

02-07-2019, 05:33 PM

Hibs now 60/1 to win the League :confused:

02-07-2019, 05:35 PM
Hibs now 60/1 to win the League :confused:

That's because of the ten grand you put down :greengrin

02-07-2019, 06:11 PM
25 quid on USA to beat England at 3/4. Easy cash :agree:

03-07-2019, 11:23 AM
25 quid on Lever Du Soleil in the 1500 at Musselburgh at 11/8. If the odds are accurate, it should be a comfortable win.

03-07-2019, 11:48 AM
25 quid on Lever Du Soleil in the 1500 at Musselburgh at 11/8. If the odds are accurate, it should be a comfortable win.

Apart from not getting the logic of betting something based on its price... if the odds are accurate it suggests it's more likely to get beat?

03-07-2019, 11:51 AM
Have we any idea who will be featuring at Arbroath tonight? 1/2 against us seems potentially 'generous'

03-07-2019, 12:02 PM
Apart from not getting the logic of betting something based on its price... if the odds are accurate it suggests it's more likely to get beat?

True. I mean in the sense the rest of the field are much longer odds, and he's the most able. Hence, if the betting market is accurately reflecting this, he should win.

03-07-2019, 12:04 PM
He shouldn't though. One of the rest of the pack should win, statistically. He's maybe got the best chance out of the lot.

03-07-2019, 12:07 PM
He shouldn't though. One of the rest of the pack should win, statistically. He's maybe got the best chance out of the lot.

Ah, I see what you mean. There are no certainties is betting, of course, that's true. Should win is merely my opinion, perhaps I should have used inverted commas around it :greengrin

03-07-2019, 02:08 PM

Won it with plenty to spare. Decent hurdler dropped into a class six on the flat, for a run out, and from a very generous mark. 25 quid returns 60 :wink:

04-07-2019, 08:52 AM
£25 double on Dapper Man (17.00 Haydock) and Logician (19.25 Newbury). Both odds on; potential return £60.

Logician should be a formality. If you have the funds to go large at a short price, here's your chance.

04-07-2019, 09:11 AM
£25 double on Dapper Man (17.00 Haydock) and Logician (19.25 Newbury). Both odds on; potential return £60.

Logician should be a formality. If you have the funds to go large at a short price, here's your chance.

Logician now 1/3

Add 4.10 viens chercher
4.20 magical ride

04-07-2019, 09:14 AM
Logician now 1/3

Add 4.10 viens chercher
4.20 magical ride

Have you backed those, Bill?

04-07-2019, 09:44 AM
Have you backed those, Bill?

👍🏾

04-07-2019, 09:45 AM
👍🏾

Best of luck. Looks a strong shout :aok:

04-07-2019, 10:23 AM
The Sad Hibee just won @ 10s on the cartoon racing 😡

04-07-2019, 10:54 AM
9.00 Rambaldi still sitting at 5/1

fav just dropped out

ew advised

Tipped by Newmarket Spotlight ATR and RP

04-07-2019, 11:05 AM
Won it with plenty to spare. Decent hurdler dropped into a class six on the flat, for a run out, and from a very generous mark. 25 quid returns 60 :wink:

Now that's the sort of reasoning I can get onboard with :agree: (before the race :greengrin)

Well played :aok:

04-07-2019, 11:09 AM
Now that's the sort of reasoning I can get onboard with :agree: (before the race :greengrin)

Well played :aok:

Now if he had told us that before the race? 😁

04-07-2019, 11:33 AM
Now if he had told us that before the race? 😁

I still wouldn't have backed it. Gave up on betting short-priced horses on other people's say-so a long time ago. Glad this one obliged for one of our resident Hibs.net punters though :flag:

04-07-2019, 03:41 PM
Logician now 1/3

Add 4.10 viens chercher
4.20 magical ride

First one beat in a photy

04-07-2019, 04:44 PM
First one beat in a photy

So annoying when that happens, and, of course, your next pick came in. Did you have a double?

04-07-2019, 05:51 PM
So annoying when that happens, and, of course, your next pick came in. Did you have a double?

Naw but waiting on Logician for a four fold

Fingers crossed

04-07-2019, 06:09 PM
Naw but waiting on Logician for a four fold

Fingers crossed

Can't possibly lose.....famous last words :greengrin

04-07-2019, 06:31 PM
Get in!

Frankie Boy!

04-07-2019, 06:54 PM
Get in!

Frankie Boy!

Looked a good prospect, didn't he? Won the race without going past third gear. Three races unbeaten now.

05-07-2019, 04:35 PM
Racing heids, help me out, what am I missing here? 18:10 at Beverley - Ajrar dropped several classes but is only 6/5. Second favourite, Muatadel 2/1, yet nothing to suggest its in the same class as the favourite. Third favourite 5/1 with nothing to show, even at lower level.

Can someone rationalise this before I put the hoose oan the favourite? :greengrin

05-07-2019, 04:42 PM
Racing heids, help me out, what am I missing here? 18:10 at Beverley - Ajrar dropped several classes but is only 6/5. Second favourite, Muatadel 2/1, yet nothing to suggest its in the same class as the favourite. Third favourite 5/1 with nothing to show, even at lower level.

Can someone rationalise this before I put the hoose oan the favourite? :greengrin

Certainly miles clear on official ratings but, does appear to be a horse on the decline.

05-07-2019, 04:45 PM
Certainly miles clear on official ratings but, does appear to be a horse on the decline.

Seventeen pounds lighter than the second favourite, which shouldn't be able to compete, even on level terms. The odds seem mad? I don't get it.

scotia44
05-07-2019, 05:00 PM
Seventeen pounds lighter than the second favourite, which shouldn't be able to compete, even on level terms. The odds seem mad? I don't get it.

Fav doesn't look as though it's trained on hence the big drop in class beat 20 lengths with no real excuses I personally steer clear of bookies bearing gifts 😉

05-07-2019, 05:03 PM
Fav doesn't look as though it's trained on hence the big drop in class beat 20 lengths with no real excuses I personally steer clear of bookies bearing gifts 😉

Aye, it seems too good to be true: massive rating advantage but miles lighter in the weights. Very strange. I will watch with interest; just watch it win by miles now :greengrin

scotia44
05-07-2019, 05:05 PM
Aye, it seems too good to be true: massive rating advantage but miles lighter in the weights. Very strange. I will watch with interest; just watch it win by miles now :greengrin

The weight difference is down to age the Fav is a 3yr old so gets an allowance it will also get additional allowances if it's a filly racing against males

05-07-2019, 05:08 PM
The weight difference is down to age the Fav is a 3yr old so gets an allowance it will also get additional allowances if it's a fillie

Spot on, by why so close in the betting? That horse should be unbackable. Like you say, sounds like a bookies' trap :greengrin

05-07-2019, 05:11 PM
Spot on, by why so close in the betting? That horse should be unbackable. Like you say, sounds like a bookies' trap :greengrin

Speed figures Muturakez 69 Muatadel 63 Ajrar 63

scotia44
05-07-2019, 05:11 PM

Also just spotted its a seller so weight is comparable to the price you pay if you want to buy the winner 😁

05-07-2019, 05:20 PM
Also just spotted its a seller so weight is comparable to the price you pay if you want to buy the winner 😁

It came fourth. Had every chance then pulled off to the stands alone. Definitely a trap!

scotia44
05-07-2019, 05:26 PM
It came fourth. Had every chance then pulled off to the stands alone. Definitely a trap!
Possibly not a bookies trap but a desperate measure from the trainer to get rid of it. Bookies have reacted accordingly on its rating but if you read between the lines of form that horse hasn't trained on.

scotia44
05-07-2019, 05:32 PM

Desperate trainer trying get shot of it and bookmakers taking punters for mugs.

05-07-2019, 05:32 PM
Possibly not a bookies trap but a desperate measure from the trainer to get rid of it. Bookies have reacted accordingly on its rating but if you read between the lines of form that horse hasn't trained on.

Glad I only watched. Something didn't smell right there.

05-07-2019, 05:38 PM

Glad I only watched. Something didn't smell right there.

Dapper Man turned out quickly in the 8.10 red hot fav but not his ideal surface also thought he struggled yesterday but on until he gets beat :confused:

05-07-2019, 05:43 PM
Dapper Man turned out quickly in the 8.10 red hot fav but not his ideal surface also thought he struggled yesterday but on until he gets beat :confused:

Part of my double yesterday. Thought he would be withdrawn today.

scotia44
05-07-2019, 05:46 PM

Set up for a finisher as there are at least 3horses want to lead including the Fav. Don't let me put you off as Chelmsford is a track I can't get right

05-07-2019, 05:51 PM
Set up for a finisher as there are at least 3horses want to lead including the Fav. Don't let me put you off as Chelmsford is a track I can't get right

You should post more, mate! Saved me going baw deep there, along with Hutchy, who also knows his racing.

05-07-2019, 05:56 PM

What makes you think he struggled? Won at a canter. Couldnae back him tonight on the AW at the price though.

05-07-2019, 05:58 PM
What makes you think he struggled? Won at a canter. Couldnae back him tonight on the AW at the price though.

Especially after running yesterday. I also thought he ran well yesterday.

scotia44
05-07-2019, 06:00 PM

0-10 on artificial surfaces he is rated lower on the AW but that stat is off putting

05-07-2019, 06:16 PM
On the drift in the betting now.

05-07-2019, 06:21 PM
What do you all think of Thecraicisninety in the 20:55 Bellewstown? Swtiched from fences to hurdles here, and off a good mark? Currently around 2/1 and seems to have every chance.

scotia44
05-07-2019, 06:25 PM
What do you all think of Thecraicisninety in the 20:55 Bellewstown? Swtiched from fences to hurdles here, and off a good mark? Currently around 2/1 and seems to have every chance.

I don't touch Irish racing if you think racing in the UK is tough x5 in Ireland allowing schooling in public is rife and its a closed shop with just a handful of trainers winning most races hate it🤮

05-07-2019, 06:30 PM
Just thought he was starting to look tired as he crossed the line

Might be wrong

On him tonight anyway

05-07-2019, 06:33 PM
Couple of likely improvers Celebrity Status 5/1 bolted up lto

On the fav anyway

PS

Did I tell you I only bet ten pences 😁

05-07-2019, 06:33 PM
I don't touch Irish racing if you think racing in the UK is tough x5 in Ireland allowing schooling in public is rife and its a closed shop with just a handful of trainers winning most races hate it🤮

True. I've said it before, but if every race could have a Nijinsky/Frankel or an Arkle/Altior, it would be dead easy. :greengrin

05-07-2019, 06:43 PM
Just thought he was starting to look tired as he crossed the line

Might be wrong

On him tonight anyway

Best of luck, Bill. He did me proud yesterday and let's hope he follows up:aok:

05-07-2019, 07:05 PM
I've put £25 on him, as I think he's good value. Like you say, it isn't easy, but I hope this is within him.

05-07-2019, 07:13 PM
Best of luck, Bill. He did me proud yesterday and let's hope he follows up:aok:

Get in !

Bolted up

05-07-2019, 07:16 PM
Get in !

Bolted up

Pleased for you. Great call, after he ran just yesterday. How much did you win?

scotia44
05-07-2019, 07:20 PM
Get in !

Bolted up

Well done as I said I can't get Chelmsford right 👍

05-07-2019, 07:22 PM

Pleased for you. Great call, after he ran just yesterday. How much did you win?

10p on = 20p

05-07-2019, 07:25 PM
Got it in a twenty pence Yankee with Anna Purnina Won Joyful mission and ginger jam

Just got Sadio Mane first scorer £5 @ 3/1

05-07-2019, 07:29 PM
Got it in a twenty pence Yankee with Anna Purnina Won Joyful mission and ginger jam

Just got Sadio Mane first scorer £5 @ 3/1

Ginger jam in

Fingers crossed

05-07-2019, 07:34 PM
Ginger jam in

Fingers crossed

Do you really bet pennies?

05-07-2019, 07:50 PM
Do you really bet pennies?

Yeah

Retired

Was losing too much

Might lump oan Enable tomorrow 😁👍🏾🐴🏆🇳🇬

Fiver 😂

05-07-2019, 08:08 PM

Nope, he left me high and dry.

05-07-2019, 08:13 PM
Nope, he left me high and dry.

Something wasn’t right

05-07-2019, 08:25 PM
Something wasn’t right

What can you do? C'est la vie.

06-07-2019, 01:30 PM
Get in there Frankie! 🍺

06-07-2019, 01:34 PM
£50 on Hibs -1 @ 7/5

06-07-2019, 01:46 PM
£50 on Hibs -1 @ 7/5

Never spend big on friendlies the first game of the season or the last game of the season is my rule. Have £20 on 1/2 to win that my limit.

06-07-2019, 01:55 PM
£50 on Hibs -1 @ 7/5

I've got EVS Hibs ht

06-07-2019, 01:56 PM
Get in there Frankie! 🍺

Backed Enbihaar as well, that should be Belinda paid for! 🍻

Crunchie
06-07-2019, 01:56 PM
£50 double on Dundee Utd and Cove Rangers to win their respective leagues. Pays out £962.50

06-07-2019, 02:08 PM
I've got EVS Hibs ht

Not a good start 😏

06-07-2019, 02:44 PM
Get in Frankie Boy

£25 @ 11/10

😁👍🏾🍺🏆🐴

06-07-2019, 02:49 PM
Get in Frankie Boy

£25 @ 11/10

��������

I'll raise your 11/10 and say £50 at 7/2. Was going to take 11/4 a couple of weeks ago, when Hutchy pointed out 7/2 was available - cheers pal.

£225 in the sky rocket :agree::aok:

06-07-2019, 02:51 PM
I'll raise your 11/10 and say £50 at 7/2. Was going to take 11/4 a couple of weeks ago, when Hutchy pointed out 7/2 was available - cheers pal.

We'll done mate, backed the first two, would've won more if places were reversed, covered myself though.

06-07-2019, 02:53 PM
I've hardly watched any of the women's matches but, England win btts.

06-07-2019, 02:57 PM
We'll done mate, backed the first two, would've won more if places were reversed, covered myself though.

Good work. I'll use £25 for a couple of later races.

What a horse she is; put to bed all the doubts about being race fit, though Gosden just said she's about 85% at the moment.

06-07-2019, 03:05 PM
Good work. I'll use £25 for a couple of later races.

What a horse she is; put to bed all the doubts about being race fit, though Gosden just said she's about 85% at the moment.

I'll back Too Darn Hot tomorrow and keep the powder dry until Tuesday, things could get messy bevvy wise in the kingdom over the next few hours though! 😁

06-07-2019, 03:06 PM

Well in!

My £25 profit will keep me going for a month
😁

1-1 HIBS

06-07-2019, 03:15 PM
Well in!

My £25 profit will keep me going for a month
😁

1-1 HIBS

06-07-2019, 03:22 PM
I've hardly watched any of the women's matches but, England win btts.

Dearie me! 😡

06-07-2019, 03:52 PM
Frankie oan 🔥

😁👍🏾🐴

06-07-2019, 03:56 PM
£50 on Hibs -1 @ 7/5

🍻

06-07-2019, 04:00 PM
DR Hot treble

Brazil
USA Women
Egypt

1.7/1

06-07-2019, 04:13 PM
🍻

Done buddy.

06-07-2019, 04:20 PM
£50 on Hibs -1 @ 7/5

Well done mate

06-07-2019, 09:57 PM
Fancy Too Darn Hot in France tomorrow, 7f, fingers crossed.

07-07-2019, 11:34 AM

What time is the race?

07-07-2019, 11:42 AM
What time is the race?

2.52 Deauville

Space Blues 3/1 pour moi!

10p ew of course. :greengrin

07-07-2019, 11:45 AM
2.52 Deauville

Space Blues 3/1 pour moi!

10p ew of course. :greengrin

Best of luck to both of you. Too Darn Hot hasn't looked the same this year; he needs to bounce back.

Just a wee double at Limerick for me today - tenner on.

07-07-2019, 11:49 AM
Best of luck to both of you. Too Darn Hot hasn't looked the same this year; he needs to bounce back.

Agree Too Darn Hot is not too darn hot becoming expensive to follow better value in Space Blues but knowing me this is the day when Too Darn Hot becomes too darn hot but no blowing a wad on him maybes next time :greengrin

07-07-2019, 12:34 PM
July Stakes, 11th July. Visinari at 2.50

07-07-2019, 12:43 PM
Enable already odds on for the King George, July 27th; likewise Stradivarius in the Goodwood Cup on the 30th.

Get in before the odds become prohibitve. I think I will have a wee double; it seems folly to bet against those two.

07-07-2019, 12:55 PM
4.30 building bridges
5.25 jimmy rabbitte

3/1 double small stakes

07-07-2019, 01:05 PM
4.30 building bridges
5.25 jimmy rabbitte

3/1 double small stakes

These are where? :-)

07-07-2019, 01:12 PM
These are where? :-)
Limerick and Market Rasen

07-07-2019, 01:56 PM
Too darn hot! 🥵

07-07-2019, 01:56 PM

Get in! 6/4 turns out to be a bit of value. 👍

07-07-2019, 01:59 PM
Too darn hot! 🥵

Nice and thanks. Covered my bets for today.

07-07-2019, 02:04 PM

Well done!

07-07-2019, 02:06 PM

Nice one. Did he win well?

Ell_Chrisso
07-07-2019, 02:09 PM
Nice one. Did he win well?

He did. Had £40 on at 9/4 to win by 2 lengths or more

07-07-2019, 02:10 PM

Lovely stuff :aok:

07-07-2019, 02:10 PM

Well done 👍

07-07-2019, 03:37 PM

First one won; second horse beaten at 4/5 by a horse at 20/1 :rolleyes:

07-07-2019, 06:25 PM
4.30 building bridges
5.25 jimmy rabbitte

3/1 double small stakes

:wtf:

Apologies

Will keep my thoughts to myself

Naps only

07-07-2019, 06:29 PM
First one won; second horse beaten at 4/5 by a horse at 20/1 :rolleyes:

You thought you were on for the double, but then your horse got into trouble...sorry mate.

07-07-2019, 06:32 PM
You thought you were on for the double, but then your horse got into trouble...sorry mate.

Aye, just one of those things. Was in great form and a red hot favourite, but an outsider was hot on the day.

07-07-2019, 06:39 PM

Apologies

Will keep my thoughts to myself

Naps only

Aye, it was Building bridges which scuppered my double. He should have done better than third.

A NAP for tomorrow (Racing Post) could be Jerandme in the last race at Roscommon. Should have every chance.

10-07-2019, 05:10 PM
Money where my mooth is: £200 double on Enable in the King George (27th) and Stradivarius in the Goodwood Cup (30th) at 2/1. Exciting stuff. :aok:

10-07-2019, 05:13 PM
Money coming for Visinari tomorrow 2.25 Newmarket
Frankie Detorri in the plate Evens

10-07-2019, 05:22 PM

Are you oan it, Bill?

10-07-2019, 05:28 PM
Are you oan it, Bill?

Still trying to gather info only run the one race and bolted up

Racing Post say Guildsman

10-07-2019, 05:54 PM
Are you oan it, Bill?

Now 10/11

Sky bet still evens

Oan!

10-07-2019, 06:27 PM
Now 10/11

Sky bet still evens

Oan!

Think I'll have a wee go :aok:

11-07-2019, 11:27 AM
Newmarket July Festival starts today

Masar tries again in the 3.35

11-07-2019, 12:46 PM
Strong fancy for Ben Vrackie @ Nmkt tomorrow

11-07-2019, 01:31 PM

Pipped on the line, after making up ground from a bad start. C'est la vie.

11-07-2019, 01:36 PM

11-07-2019, 01:45 PM

He looks far too big to be a sprinter, and the trainer says he won't race at 6f again. Ran a good race at that level, all things considered.

11-07-2019, 01:46 PM

Plenty chances over the next couple of days to recoup our losses :greengrin

11-07-2019, 02:04 PM
Plenty chances over the next couple of days to recoup our losses :greengrin

I have a wee five pound five fold today, for a bit of fun. Having made my largest ever bet on an Enable/Stradivarius double, I'm not risking much in the meantime.

11-07-2019, 02:19 PM
I have a wee five pound five fold today, for a bit of fun. Having made my largest ever bet on an Enable/Stradivarius double, I'm not risking much in the meantime.
Masar to bounce back :greengrin

11-07-2019, 02:22 PM
Masar to bounce back :greengrin
Best of luck :aok:

11-07-2019, 02:48 PM
Bit annoying when you back against a beaten O/O FAV and still lose! 🤬

11-07-2019, 02:54 PM
Getting a bit wary of the R/A form.

11-07-2019, 05:41 PM

Wheels came off in the third race, as Be Prepared was turned over at 2/9 at Epsom. Crazy.

11-07-2019, 05:57 PM
I have a 15 game over 1.5 Acca this evening.

56/1 odds

11-07-2019, 06:25 PM
I have a 15 game over 1.5 Acca this evening.

56/1 odds

Good luck! :agree:

11-07-2019, 06:31 PM
High Commissioner well backed for 7-45 at Newbury. PFI Cole with a winner today already.

11-07-2019, 06:38 PM
High Commissioner well backed for 7-45 at Newbury. PFI Cole with a winner today already.

He'll need to run well to beat Hamish.

11-07-2019, 06:46 PM
Good luck! :agree:

Looks like 2 games of the earlier KO’s going to let me down [emoji2359] still 3 mins to go but...

Make that the Hibernians game??

11-07-2019, 06:50 PM
Looks like 2 games of the earlier KO’s going to let me down [emoji2359] still 3 mins to go but...

Make that the Hibernians game??

O well

11-07-2019, 06:50 PM

He'll need to run well to beat Hamish.

Both beaten by Away He Goes at 8/1.

11-07-2019, 07:02 PM
Fingers burnt today had Spanish Mission and Communique in different yankees

Back to betting ten pences

Good luck guys!

11-07-2019, 07:07 PM
Fingers burnt today had Spanish Mission and Communique in different yankees

Back to betting ten pences

Good luck guys!

Daahyeh to remain unbeaten tomorrow at Newmarket? She has a terrific chance.

11-07-2019, 08:22 PM
Bad day at the office for me! It's probably went into liquidation, ouch

11-07-2019, 08:48 PM
Bad day at the office for me! It's probably went into liquidation, ouch

👍🏾

11-07-2019, 08:51 PM
Had a rather large bet on Tunisia @ EVS, still down 🤬

11-07-2019, 09:40 PM

👍🏾

11-07-2019, 11:13 PM

Did they win?

11-07-2019, 11:43 PM
Did they win?

Won 3-0. Sheep ****gers lost me money tonight as did the Italian guy in the boxing getting knocked out on the 9th. Fancy Rafa tomorrow at Wimbers.

Row H
12-07-2019, 10:25 AM

Superb!!!!!

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

12-07-2019, 11:14 AM
Superb!!!!!

:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth:not worth

It didnae soften the blow much 😢

12-07-2019, 11:18 AM
It didnae soften the blow much 😢
Is Hutchyhibby still in liquidation?

12-07-2019, 11:18 AM
Is Hutchyhibby still in liquidation?

My wallet is!

12-07-2019, 11:47 AM
My wallet is!

Get your money back today, big yin, with a treble:

1405 York - Spartan Fighter
1915 Ffos Las - Khismet
2020 Ffos Las - The Cashel Man

We can't lose :offski:

12-07-2019, 11:59 AM

1915 Ffos Las - Khismet

2.50 Ascot Grenadier Guard

12-07-2019, 12:04 PM

Oan as single Bill, along with Daahyeh :wink:

12-07-2019, 12:08 PM

Good luck!

Got a double Grenadier Guard and Spartan Fighter with the dregs left in my account after that I am out

Saving my dough for Stirling tomorrow

12-07-2019, 12:24 PM
Good luck!

Got a double Grenadier Guard and Spartan Fighter with the dregs left in my account after that I am out

X-Force at the 19:35 Chepstow is another single I have. Only small stakes on the singles; £20 on the treble to win £45.

12-07-2019, 12:28 PM

1915 Ffos Las - Khismet

Frankie for me in the 1500 and that's it.

12-07-2019, 12:32 PM

He'll never win without a horse :na na:

12-07-2019, 01:07 PM
Good luck!

Ran a good race as top weight :aok:

12-07-2019, 01:31 PM

Daahyeh beaten by Raffle Prize (9/2) in track record time. Daahyeh didn't start well, was trapped and had to go wide, finishing second. Superb run by the winner, who was also conceding three pounds to Daahyeh.

12-07-2019, 01:38 PM
Bookies running scared Frankie on a roll

12-07-2019, 01:51 PM
Bookies running scared Frankie on a roll

I'm going EW on Outbox at 6/1 in the next. Betfair paying five places and it looks a good price.

12-07-2019, 01:56 PM

I’ll get ma coat............

12-07-2019, 01:57 PM
I’ll get ma coat............

Get mine whilst you're there :greengrin

Currently 0/2 on my singles.

12-07-2019, 02:09 PM

Woeful effort.

12-07-2019, 02:14 PM
Woeful effort.

Outbox sixth; didn't even get me a place. Superb effort from a couple of outsiders.

That's it for me; I will just wait to see if my treble can come in.

12-07-2019, 04:54 PM
Advertise at Newmarket tomorrow? He didn't have the stamina in the 2000 Guineas, but is a star over 6f. Tempted to put a wedge on; currently 3/1 and Frankie on board.

12-07-2019, 07:27 PM

1915 Ffos Las - Khismet

I told you, Hutchy. That will dae nicely :agree:

12-07-2019, 07:44 PM

Doffs cap.

Rocky
12-07-2019, 08:26 PM
I would say that, since the league Cup has now officially started, the title of this thread is now out of date.

Other than that, I have no tips.

12-07-2019, 08:28 PM

Aye, well done.

13-07-2019, 09:50 AM
£50 on Partick HT/FT at home against Airdrie today. 11/10

hibernian95
13-07-2019, 10:33 AM
Serena Williams
Ross County V Montrose- Both team to score- NO
Stirling Albion V Hibs- Both Teams to score- NO

2.11 using acca edge, so if 1 leg loses stake refunded.

Up 482 points doing this last year, nice side hussle. By no means are these tips, just posting them as I enjoy the thread. 4 points on this, will keep a running total for those interested, just a bit of fun though.

Goodluck today everyone.

heid the baw
13-07-2019, 12:55 PM
Too early in the season for a bet for me. I like to let it settle a while, like a well poured Guinness

13-07-2019, 02:48 PM
£50 on Partick HT/FT at home against Airdrie today. 11/10

Caldwell out

hibernian95
13-07-2019, 03:16 PM
Serena Williams
Ross County V Montrose- Both team to score- NO
Stirling Albion V Hibs- Both Teams to score- NO

2.11 using acca edge, so if 1 leg loses stake refunded.

Up 482 points doing this last year, nice side hussle. By no means are these tips, just posting them as I enjoy the thread. 4 points on this, will keep a running total for those interested, just a bit of fun though.

Goodluck today everyone.

Well that one went well.

Portland Timbers
Cruzerio Mg
Spartak Moscow- BBTS- NO

6 points

Running total -4 points

13-07-2019, 03:51 PM
Well that one went well.

Portland Timbers
Cruzerio Mg
Spartak Moscow- BBTS- NO

6 points

Running total -4 points

What do you know about these teams?

14-07-2019, 10:07 AM
Wee double at Sligo over the hurdles. 1415, Argent Et Or; 1450, Amor Verdadero.

Both should well capable in weak races and are clear in the betting. £20 returns £67.

Good luck if you're having a wee bet today.

14-07-2019, 10:37 AM
I try to avoid betting on football results until October. until then you don't really know where you are set after the summer when teams change. I'll normally then have a fairly rich run through to about February/ March when I ease off again as you get into desperate end of season anyone can beat anyone territory.

I'm having a cracking summer betting on corners, sticking the winnings on golf and doing ok there.

14-07-2019, 01:22 PM
Wee double at Sligo over the hurdles. 1415, Argent Et Or; 1450, Amor Verdadero.

Both should well capable in weak races and are clear in the betting. £20 returns £67.

Good luck if you're having a wee bet today.

Finished second, having gone off at Evens. No excuses, just not good enough in the end, despite a generous handicap. One I won't back again.

14-07-2019, 04:14 PM
Heckingbottom's pal Pavan is 300/1 for the Open next week. Paddypower are paying 10 places.

He's playing some lovely stuff, has rocketed himself into contention with some cracking golf in East Lothian this weekend.

King Cosell
22-07-2019, 09:13 PM
Just been on Ladbrokes online for tomorrow's prices. Berwick 50/1 to beat Falkirk at home. FIFTY TO ONE. Unbelievable.

22-07-2019, 09:31 PM
Just been on Ladbrokes online for tomorrow's prices. Berwick 50/1 to beat Falkirk at home. FIFTY TO ONE. Unbelievable.

I have a five pound free bet with Betfair to use. Shall I? :greengrin

King Cosell
22-07-2019, 09:48 PM

1090 minutes without a goal.

22-07-2019, 10:02 PM

Arbroath 😁

25-07-2019, 02:40 PM
Couple of bets tonight

FK Ventspils
FC Utrecht
Arsenal Tula
Molde
Malatyaspor
Mlada Boleslav
Gent
Legia Warsaw

----

Espanyol v Starjnan over 2.5 goals
Tallinna v Eintracht over 2.5 goals
Ludogrets
Az Alkmaar v Hacken over 1.5 goals

Was going to chuck Aberdeen on but don't trust the sheep ****gers.

26-07-2019, 08:22 AM
I've had a fair bit of joy betting on low amounts of corners in these glamour friendlies overseas involving English clubs.

27-07-2019, 06:58 AM
The King George promises to be a great race today. It's the first leg of a 200 quid double I have on Enable and Stradivarius. Crystal Ocean looks the big threat, but there's also Derby winner Anthony Van Dyck and Defoe, amongst others. I'm hoping Enable has come on further since the Eclipse and is now in top shape; she will need to be.

27-07-2019, 07:36 AM
Reading between the lines in the John Gosden interviews I think Enable is ready

I am hoping for a Tiger Roll factor that the odds for Enable will improve as punters lump on the other runners shortly before the off

Maximum stakes

I have done well in the League Cup this week with two ten folds

The mini league positions are clues in themselves

Last chance with obvious winners Saturday and Sunday

Good luck guys!

27-07-2019, 07:42 AM

I am hoping for a Tiger Roll factor that the odds for Enable will improve as punters lump on the other runners shortly before the off

Maximum stakes

Good luck guys!

Well done, that's never easy!

27-07-2019, 07:44 AM
Well done, that's never easy!

Hearts almost blew one but luckily they scored two late goals

No such thing as a certainty in gambling

Never thought I would be cheering a yam winning goal. :greengrin

27-07-2019, 02:49 PM
One of the best races you could ever wish to see. Crystal Ocean pushed her right to the line; what a battle! Enable really proved her will to win, in addition to her ability.

27-07-2019, 03:08 PM
Need East Fife to score 2 for £900. Jambottle it please!

27-07-2019, 03:18 PM

Maximum stakes

Good luck guys!

Get in!

😁👍🏾🐴🏆🇳🇬

27-07-2019, 03:21 PM
Need East Fife to score 2 for £900. Jambottle it please!

1 please.

28-07-2019, 07:05 AM
How good was that King George yesterday?

An absolute classic!

Enable and Crystal Ocean both gave 100%

One of the best horse races of this century without a doubt

https://youtu.be/kjM1nMi4vps

Bangkok Hibby
28-07-2019, 08:01 AM
How good was that King George yesterday?

An absolute classic!

Enable and Crystal Ocean both gave 100%

One of the best horse races of this century without a doubt

https://youtu.be/kjM1nMi4vps

Reminded me of Grundy v Bustino

28-07-2019, 08:06 AM
Shout!

That was a cracker

Just watched it for the first time

👍🏾

28-07-2019, 09:35 PM

It was an epic. Though I backed Enable, I can't help but feel sorry for Crystal Ocean, a special talent but just doesn't have enough to get the better of Enable. He gave every ounce of energy he had yesterday and could do no more.

On to Tuesday now and Stradivarius.

28-07-2019, 09:48 PM
It was an epic. Though I backed Enable, I can't help but feel sorry for Crystal Ocean, a special talent but just doesn't have enough to get the better of Enable. He gave every ounce of energy he had yesterday and could do no more.

Was standing in the pub on Saturday and I said to my mate why is my horse running backwards ?
His recovery on the turn was Winks like 😁

29-07-2019, 09:50 PM
I managed to get a short odds four fold in the racing today: tenner on for 50 quid return. Can't complain.

Big day tomorrow. Enable did her job; now I need Stradivarius at Goodwood for 600, from my 200 pounds double. Cross Counter looks the big danger, but fingers crossed Straddy comes through.

29-07-2019, 09:59 PM
I managed to get a short odds four fold in the racing today: tenner on for 50 quid return. Can't complain.

Big day tomorrow. Enable did her job; now I need Stradivarius at Goodwood for 600, from my 200 pounds double. Cross Counter looks the big danger, but fingers crossed Straddy comes through.

TOO DARN HOT! :fire:

pontius pilate
30-07-2019, 01:16 PM
Visinari
Hey gaman
Stradivarius
Cobra eye
On an each way yankee
Fingers crossed and all that

30-07-2019, 01:36 PM
Pinatubo is a machine, get in there! 😁

30-07-2019, 01:40 PM
Pinatubo is a machine, get in there! 😁

Impressive!

30-07-2019, 01:42 PM
Impressive!

IIRC I've backed it every time it has ran, looks special.

30-07-2019, 02:41 PM
Well done Frankie Boy

Genius ride

Well done Hibernian&Alba

👍🏾

30-07-2019, 02:43 PM
The King George promises to be a great race today. It's the first leg of a 200 quid double I have on Enable and Stradivarius. Crystal Ocean looks the big threat, but there's also Derby winner Anthony Van Dyck and Defoe, amongst others. I'm hoping Enable has come on further since the Eclipse and is now in top shape; she will need to be.

👏

30-07-2019, 04:31 PM
👏

Aye mate, 200 quid double is the biggest bet I've ever made - a lovely wee win. I thought Frankie was going to be pipped at the line as he eased off. If he had, I would have tracked him down :greengrin

What a great horse Stradivarius is. Another million pound bonus looks very likely now.

30-07-2019, 05:01 PM
Just added to a very good day with a wee 6 quid treble at Perth and Galway which won me 45.

If my football bets come in, it will have been my best day ever I think :agree:

30-07-2019, 05:23 PM
Is Too Darn Hot going to do it tomorrow? I haven't bet on the race yet.

KDY Hibs
30-07-2019, 05:38 PM

Good for you mate, love seeing the bookies getting pumped!

30-07-2019, 05:55 PM
Aye mate, 200 quid double is the biggest bet I've ever made - a lovely wee win. I thought Frankie was going to be pipped at the line as he eased off. If he had, I would have tracked him down :greengrin

What a great horse Stradivarius is. Another million pound bonus looks very likely now.

Not watched the race yet.

30-07-2019, 05:58 PM

Now you've got you're bet up I've got to say last years Gold Cup was much better viewing. 👍

30-07-2019, 09:11 PM
I forgot to mention a couple of incredible odds offers on Betfair tonight, so my apologies. I had a wee bit spare in my Paddy Power account so I put on my football acca, which included MK Dons to beat St Neots at 1/16 and Swindon Town to beat Melksham Town at 1/7. MK won 5-0 and Swindon 6-0, so the odds were spot on. However, Betfair were offering both Swindon and MK at 8/13 before kick off! As my bet was already on, I didn't think about it, but realised later I should have posted it on here! Sorry about that; great chance for some free cash there.:grr:

If I see such a discrepancy in prices again, it will be at the front of my mind.

It just occurred to me I should have lumped on Betfair too. Dunderheid.

LustForLeith
30-07-2019, 09:19 PM
I had both teams to score and Newcastle to win tonight at 2/1.

30-07-2019, 09:20 PM
I had both teams to score and Newcastle to win tonight at 2/1.

31-07-2019, 10:35 AM
Newcastle ht-ft for me @ 2.46.

31-07-2019, 02:08 PM
Newcastle ht-ft for me @ 2.46.

Good price, to be fair :agree:

31-07-2019, 02:41 PM
TOO DARN HOT! :fire:

31-07-2019, 02:47 PM

I got on him too. He did his job well.

31-07-2019, 02:57 PM
Very sad that Aussie Showstopper had to be put down after the sprint won by Liberty Beach. I didn't see what happened, but something went terribly wrong for him during the race. Such a shame for a young two year old.

01-08-2019, 10:04 AM

Won quite cosily in the end.

01-08-2019, 10:34 AM
Ross County and Aberdeen both priced @ 10/11 for this weekend, great prices. Huns @ 7/10 decent value too.

01-08-2019, 11:06 AM
Ross County and Aberdeen both priced @ 10/11 for this weekend, great prices. Huns @ 7/10 decent value too.

Yep - Aberdeen at 10/11 first on my weekend line. :aok:

01-08-2019, 04:56 PM

Yep - Aberdeen at 10/11 first on my weekend line. :aok:

Be very wary of Aberdeen. They and Hearts are on my betting banned list, having scunnered my bets when supposed certainties numerous times. Good luck!

01-08-2019, 09:35 PM
There could be a good opportunity for a Goodwood treble tomorrow: Jubiloso, Battaash and Mirage Dancer. All have a tremendous chance, and I think I will take it on.

01-08-2019, 09:38 PM
Bad day today

Bookies1 v 0 Punters

01-08-2019, 09:40 PM
I've given up.

It was pointed out to me how much it was damaging me so I've decided not to do it any more.

3 days without a bet.

01-08-2019, 09:44 PM
I've given up.

It was pointed out to me how much it was damaging me so I've decided not to do it any more.

3 days without a bet.

When it becomes more of a need than a bit of fun, it's time to stop. Well done, mate.

01-08-2019, 09:45 PM
When the fun stops STOP!

01-08-2019, 09:51 PM
When the fun stops STOP!

Absolutely. Some people just have personalities that are more prone to addictions of any kind, though I'm not suggesting Smartie or anyone else is in that category. We are all different, and some folk are predisposed to having addictive personalities, be it gambling, alcohol, drugs or anything else. I think I've been lucky with my temperament, as I'm not one of life's risk takers. In fact I go other way and have OCD, which creates problems of its own but has the benefit of making me averse to risk.

01-08-2019, 11:23 PM
Rather than the financial side, it was pointed out how much time I was spending glued to either a laptop or mobile phone. Yes, I've had a few bad defeats recently and it was unfair on the people around me to have to put up with someone being in a bad mood because of the number of corners in a game of football on the other side of the world, or because some golfer missed a short putt.

I have a wee girl who is now starting to become aware of the world around her and I need to get a grip.

Hopefully for all you the fun doesn't stop, but if it does - you know what you need to do.

Funnily enough, so far it hasn't been difficult but the biggest urge I've had so far has been involving Hibs this weekend. I've heard that St Mirren are struggling to get a full squad out for Saturday and if you combine their dodgy pre-season with our improving one, I fancy us to take a few off them this weekend, the other day there were still good odds to be had just for us to win (it's amazing how you notice gambling everywhere when you're trying to give up - it creeps into everyday conversation, everywhere).

I've had to think about how unbearable I'd be if I combined Hibs dropping points with me losing another wad of cash though, and I'm going to be doing my very best to avoid temptation.

Boydyhfc
02-08-2019, 01:55 AM
Rather than the financial side, it was pointed out how much time I was spending glued to either a laptop or mobile phone. Yes, I've had a few bad defeats recently and it was unfair on the people around me to have to put up with someone being in a bad mood because of the number of corners in a game of football on the other side of the world, or because some golfer missed a short putt.

I have a wee girl who is now starting to become aware of the world around her and I need to get a grip.

Hopefully for all you the fun doesn't stop, but if it does - you know what you need to do.

Funnily enough, so far it hasn't been difficult but the biggest urge I've had so far has been involving Hibs this weekend. I've heard that St Mirren are struggling to get a full squad out for Saturday and if you combine their dodgy pre-season with our improving one, I fancy us to take a few off them this weekend, the other day there were still good odds to be had just for us to win (it's amazing how you notice gambling everywhere when you're trying to give up - it creeps into everyday conversation, everywhere).

I've had to think about how unbearable I'd be if I combined Hibs dropping points with me losing another wad of cash though, and I'm going to be doing my very best to avoid temptation.

Avoid it. Enjoy the game, get good food....

The money you’d put on, or any temptation for a month stick it away. Get yourself a saving tin or similar. Notice the difference in that time. The difference you notice is that each month there’s only gonna be one winner - you. Easier said than done though, especially sat about watching the sport. It affects many any different ways. In the long term it simply ain’t worth it mate.

Crunchie
02-08-2019, 02:07 AM

A mate of mine was struggling with gambling and it cost him a lot in the end, not just in monetary terms. If you find yourself unable to stop please seek help, there is plenty out there nowadays. Good luck :aok:

02-08-2019, 07:18 AM

Good post

Stay strong Smartie Boy stay strong

Edit:

Thanks for the tip 😁

02-08-2019, 02:00 PM
There could be a good opportunity for a Goodwood treble tomorrow: Jubiloso, Battaash and Mirage Dancer. All have a tremendous chance, and I think I will take it on.

02-08-2019, 02:16 PM
I might be speaking through my wallet here but, Frankie could've got Mojito into the first 4 or 5 if he had ridden it out with a bit more vigour. 🤬

02-08-2019, 02:20 PM
I might be speaking through my wallet here but, Frankie could've got Mojito into the first 4 or 5 if he had ridden it out with a bit more vigour. ��
Difficult to pick winners today

Really hard puzzles to solve

Saver on Battash, Mirage Dancer and Mr Adjudicator (Galway)

Good luck guys!

4.5/1

02-08-2019, 02:32 PM
One bet beat. Might get involved on the footy for something to watch in the boozer.

02-08-2019, 02:58 PM
I see you can still get 7/5 Hibs ht-ft tomorrow @ Laddies, not a bad price.

02-08-2019, 03:46 PM
Cheeky wee 5er ew on Desert Encounter there, good hold up ride from Spencer.

02-08-2019, 03:52 PM
Dundee win BTTS 9/2

02-08-2019, 03:53 PM
M'boro 9/4 tonight away to Luton , May as well kick the season off with a resounding away win :greengrin:thumbsup:

02-08-2019, 03:57 PM
M'boro 9/4 tonight away to Luton , May as well kick the season off with a resounding away win :greengrin:thumbsup:

I find that a tad odd too! Good luck HA!

02-08-2019, 04:52 PM
Have went for a £3.33 ew lucky 15 on the leagues

Dundee 7/2
Salford 8/1
Sunderland 4/1
Cardiff 10/1

£99.90 stake
£13749 return

02-08-2019, 09:40 PM
Right what's tomorrow winning bets, I'm feeling lucky!

King Cosell
02-08-2019, 10:40 PM
Hibs-2, Ross County, Aberdeen & Rangers

£5 pays £147.19

03-08-2019, 12:51 AM

Aye, it was disappointing. Jubiloso got boxed in in a big field and just ran out of track when finishing strongly. Another furlong and he won have won that race. No such excuses for Mirage Dancer, who was beaten fair and square.

03-08-2019, 03:48 AM
Hibs-2, Ross County, Aberdeen & Rangers

£5 pays £147.19

Shat it and went for double chance in the rangers game but got a good feeling about this one

Auckland Hibs
03-08-2019, 05:21 AM
The Rangers -1
Motherwell
$25 Double.

The Rangers -1
The Rangers -2

$20 singles.

03-08-2019, 05:27 AM
Great to be able to put on football bets again :greengrin

My acca today is Salford City, Wycombe, Hibs, Celtic, Ajax, PSV and Cremonese. £10 returns £90.