View Full Version : Bookie Bashing 2018/19 Season

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18

03-08-2019, 06:49 AM
Aye, it was disappointing. Jubiloso got boxed in in a big field and just ran out of track when finishing strongly. Another furlong and he won have won that race. No such excuses for Mirage Dancer, who was beaten fair and square.

I knew Mirage Dancer was unreliable but I still did it

Why? Why? Why?

Because I am a mug? :greengrin

Battaash looked out of sorts but still won in a canter

04-08-2019, 09:13 PM
Ross County and Aberdeen both priced @ 10/11 for this weekend, great prices. Huns @ 7/10 decent value too.

Took all 3 - cut it very fine with both the Huns and Aberdeen results but £20 on returned £135. Probably first and last coupon I’ll win this season!

05-08-2019, 04:41 PM
Shat it and went for double chance in the rangers game but got a good feeling about this one

Just want to say that that linesman should lose his job for costing me £150 this weekend 😠

05-08-2019, 04:48 PM
Pompey done me for £79 in a 4 team Acca

06-08-2019, 04:55 PM
Hibs 9/5 tonight. Decent price if we have a few from the first team in the squad

06-08-2019, 05:06 PM
Hibs 9/5 tonight. Decent price if we have a few from the first team in the squad

I thought that as well I’ve put 25 on already and will consider more once I see the team

06-08-2019, 05:49 PM
I thought that as well I’ve put 25 on already and will consider more once I see the team

⚽️| Here's your starting line-up: Rae, Block, Yeats, Porteous, Doig, Campbell, Galantes, Slivka, Shaw, Murray, Gullan. Subs: Woods, Elder, Leddie, Hodge.

07-08-2019, 09:38 PM
BBC1
1035pm
Can you beat the bookies?
On now! 😁

07-08-2019, 10:37 PM
Interesting watch

Worth a catch up on BBCiplayer

Might have to close this thread 😁

08-08-2019, 06:26 PM
I got a somewhat fortunate treble up on the racing. In the 17:35 at Sligo the winner was disqualified and my horse declared the winner. My two subsequent bets then came in, so £10 returned £110.

At the time I did think the disqualified horse cut across my horse in the run-in, but I didn't expect a disqualification. In all honesty, I think it was a good call by the stewards, as there was definite interference. The fact it won me £110 in no way sways my judgement :greengrin

hibbymick
08-08-2019, 08:13 PM
Dundee Utd to beat Partick tomorrow night at 11/8. Surely decent odds with the bit of turmoil at Partick just now and Shankland rattling the goals in.

MikeyS
08-08-2019, 10:08 PM
Dundee Utd to beat Partick tomorrow night at 11/8. Surely decent odds with the bit of turmoil at Partick just now and Shankland rattling the goals in.

Brechin 13/5 away to Edin City on saturday could be worth a shot. City pumped for 5 last weekend from Cove & had 2 sent off, one of which was the keeper.

09-08-2019, 10:55 AM

9/4 with Hills for Dundee Utd win and Shankland anytime :agree:

09-08-2019, 12:13 PM
9/4 with Hills for Dundee Utd win and Shankland anytime :agree:

Now that's a bet :agree:

Bangkok Hibby
09-08-2019, 12:42 PM
Brechin 13/5 away to Edin City on saturday could be worth a shot. City pumped for 5 last weekend from Cove & had 2 sent off, one of which was the keeper.

Excellent info. Won't necessarily back Brechin but that's put me off Edinburgh

09-08-2019, 01:41 PM
8.25 Haydock
Power Play 9/4
Yard very confident will break his maiden tag tonight

Good luck guys!

09-08-2019, 07:57 PM
Now that's a bet :agree:

Hope you stuck something on it my man! Only had a tenner on but nice extra £32 for the weekend.

09-08-2019, 08:10 PM
8.25 Haydock
Power Play 9/4
Yard very confident will break his maiden tag tonight

Good luck guys!

Sorry guys

I’ll see ma ain way oot!

Aye ah ken where ma coat is!

09-08-2019, 08:19 PM

👍🏾

vein
09-08-2019, 10:15 PM
BBC1
1035pm
Can you beat the bookies?
On now! 😁

This was the best tip on here :-) was a good watch!

10-08-2019, 12:51 AM
Palace v EVERTON
Burnley v SOUTHAMPTON
CARDIFF v Luton
PORTSMOUTH v Tranmere
HEARTS v Ross County

£10 pays back £320

NC1875
10-08-2019, 06:33 AM
Charlton
Hearts
Dundee

Treble pays over 10/1

10-08-2019, 07:13 AM
West Brom look a decent price at just under evens at home to Millwall.

10-08-2019, 07:15 AM
I actually think Hearts are in for a tough game today. Ross County have had an excellent start to the season and if they can keep it tight for the first half hour or so it could be interesting.

10-08-2019, 07:39 AM
Bristol City 7/4 away to Birmingham is a great price imo

10-08-2019, 07:43 AM
Top 10 for me today:

Southampton
Everton
Bristol City
Cardiff
Fulham
West Brom
Portsmouth
Bradford
St Johnstone
Hearts

10-08-2019, 08:50 AM
Got my weekly £2 mega acca on (first five won last night) - 19 teams for £80 :greengrin

Going to have a look through the English and Scottish games now for a more sensible acca.

Wissahickon withdrawn from his race at Haydock. Had £20 win at 6/1. Scunnered.

10-08-2019, 08:59 AM
This season I’m going to put a £20 double on two away teams at EVS or above each gameweek. Any winnings I get I’m going to save and then work out my Profit/Loss at the end of the season. Fingers crossed it will be a nice profit towards a European adventure with Hibs 👍

1st £20 double

Everton & Bradford pays £103.50

Bangkok Hibby
10-08-2019, 09:09 AM
Not my style of betting at all usually but this season decided to do a small stakes Saturday acca, 1 from each division, so an 8 team roll-up

Everton
Cardiff
Fleetwood
Mansfield
St Johnstone
Caley
Falkirk
Cove

On now.. 10 quid gets 1400

10-08-2019, 09:21 AM
This season I’m going to put a £20 double on two away teams at EVS or above each gameweek. Any winnings I get I’m going to save and then work out my Profit/Loss at the end of the season. Fingers crossed it will be a nice profit towards a European adventure with Hibs 👍

1st £20 double

Best of luck with that :aok:

10-08-2019, 03:33 PM
Why do I bother. Coupons done

10-08-2019, 03:53 PM
Hearts on my banned list

Had them btts

Bangkok Hibby
10-08-2019, 04:08 PM
Not my style of betting at all usually but this season decided to do a small stakes Saturday acca, 1 from each division, so an 8 team roll-up

Everton
Cardiff
Fleetwood
Mansfield
St Johnstone
Caley
Falkirk
Cove

On now.. 10 quid gets 1400

Oh well, none got beat but as is often the case draws let me down...Encouraging though. On to next Saturday

10-08-2019, 04:18 PM
Montrose blew it for me by gong down to 10 men just before HT.

NC1875
10-08-2019, 05:09 PM
Charlton
Hearts
Dundee

Treble pays over 10/1

Dont mind a bet getting beat when it’s Hearts that do it

10-08-2019, 05:17 PM
My mega acca detroyed by Augsburg being beaten in the German Cup by a fourth division semi-pro outfit. Absoloutely scandalous result.

Not a bean so far today, so I'm relying a couple of races tonight.

KDY Hibs
10-08-2019, 05:29 PM
A wee bet on SJM to score anytime @8/1, kicking myself i never bet him for first goal scorer @ 25/1!

10-08-2019, 07:37 PM
My mega acca detroyed by Augsburg being beaten in the German Cup by a fourth division semi-pro outfit. Absoloutely scandalous result.

Not a bean so far today, so I'm relying a couple of races tonight.

Nothing all day; a complete washout and 50 quid doon. Just one of those days.

11-08-2019, 10:06 AM
Two accas today guys

Just a bit of fun

Might give those in a hurry some ideas

Strasbourg
Hammarby
RKZ v AZ over 2.5
The Rangers v HIBS over 1.5
Braga
Philadelphia Union

Leicester v Wolves btts
PSG
PSV
CSKA Moscow
Atlanta Utd v New York btts
2.10 Leicester Surf Dancer
Heerenveen v Feyenoord over 2.5
2.45 Leicester Zoraya

Good luck guys!

Low stakes

11-08-2019, 10:44 AM
Arsenal, UCD, Hertha Berlin, Union Berlin, Leipzig, Waterford, Spezia, Hamburg, Chievo, PSV, Empoli, PSG.

All very short odds but Arsenal, though I expect them to beat Newcastle away. Tenner returns 90.

11-08-2019, 12:44 PM
Xhaka to be booked for Arsenal 13/5 bet 365 seems a bit generous.

11-08-2019, 04:19 PM
i did make a mega £12 profit today by predicting more than 2.5 goals at Mordor

11-08-2019, 04:24 PM
Xhaka to be booked for Arsenal 13/5 bet 365 seems a bit generous.

👍

richard_pitts
11-08-2019, 04:53 PM
Does anyone do scorer markets on the championship? Shankland each way seems like a licence to print money. Ditto Cosgrove for Aberdeen if starting.:confused:

12-08-2019, 10:38 AM
Andy Murray 6/4 to win on his return to singles tonight. Anyone who knows a bit of tennis think that’s good value?

12-08-2019, 10:42 AM
Andy Murray 6/4 to win on his return to singles tonight. Anyone who knows a bit of tennis think that’s good value?

Who does he play?

12-08-2019, 10:44 AM
Who does he play?

Richard Gasquet

12-08-2019, 10:46 AM
Richard Gasquet

Good solid player. Someone a fully fit Murray would beat comfortably, so I suppose it comes down to whether Andy is ready.

12-08-2019, 10:54 AM
Arsenal, UCD, Hertha Berlin, Union Berlin, Leipzig, Waterford, Spezia, Hamburg, Chievo, PSV, Empoli, PSG.

All very short odds but Arsenal, though I expect them to beat Newcastle away. Tenner returns 90.

Scunnered my bet by drawing against a lower league team in the cup :rolleyes:

12-08-2019, 10:56 AM
Good solid player. Someone a fully fit Murray would beat comfortably, so I suppose it comes down to whether Andy is ready.

Gone £20 on Gasquet to win 2-1 at 5/2 (Sorry Andy 😢).

12-08-2019, 10:58 AM
Top 10 for me today:

Southampton
Everton
Bristol City
Cardiff
Fulham
West Brom
Portsmouth
Bradford
St Johnstone
Hearts

6 draws, 3 wins, 1 loss. Beginning of the season is very hit and miss.

13-08-2019, 04:52 AM
Morton at 9/1 on Saturday is extremely generous. :agree:

13-08-2019, 04:58 AM

This place will not be pretty

Thinking about leaving the country on Friday

Thank god for Middleton

Has he signed yet?

13-08-2019, 12:06 PM

https://media.giphy.com/media/c5FhF1waAJ5wk/giphy.gif

13-08-2019, 03:47 PM
Salford v LEEDS
S****horpe v DERBY
MIDDLESBOROUGH v Crewe

Boosted from 7/2 to 11/2 with Paddy Power. Worth a 20 sheet?

13-08-2019, 04:06 PM
Salford v LEEDS
S****horpe v DERBY
MIDDLESBOROUGH v Crewe

Boosted from 7/2 to 11/2 with Paddy Power. Worth a 20 sheet?

Depends how seriously the big clubs take this competition.

13-08-2019, 04:46 PM
Had a wee treble on the horses today: Kyllang Rock 2/1; Monica Sherriff 11/8; Cool Sphere 5/6. Tenner returned 130.62 :agree:

Have another wee nibble on: Ugo Gregory (won); waiting on Noble Music 10/11 and Tulip Fields 4/5. Fiver for 51.55

Tonight's football acca: Leeds, Barnsley, Blackburn, Brentford, Huddersfield, Middlesbrough, Notts Forest, Swansea, Ajax. Fiver for 66.08

Derby and West Brom both to win and both concede 16/1 with Paddy Power, so I have 2 quid on that.

13-08-2019, 04:48 PM
Depends how seriously the big clubs take this competition.

Definitely. I only put a fiver on my football acca because I don't know what team my picks will field in the League Cup.

13-08-2019, 05:01 PM
Had a wee treble on the horses today: Kyllang Rock 2/1; Monica Sherriff 11/8; Cool Sphere 5/6. Tenner returned 130.62 :agree:

Have another wee nibble on: Ugo Gregory (won); waiting on Noble Music 10/11 and Tulip Fields 4/5. Fiver for 51.55

Tonight's football acca: Leeds, Barnsley, Blackburn, Brentford, Huddersfield, Middlesbrough, Notts Forest, Swansea, Ajax. Fiver for 66.08

Derby and West Brom both to win and both concede 16/1 with Paddy Power, so I have 2 quid on that.

Tulip Fields is now a non-runner, so make that a potential double for 28.64 :grr:

13-08-2019, 05:03 PM
Celtic
Cove
East Fife
Peterhead
Ajax btts

10/1

Simples

13-08-2019, 05:14 PM

I had a decent bet on Cool Sphere, tempted to lay you're last one, cannae believe it's nearly EVS in this type of race. Could win by miles though.

13-08-2019, 05:19 PM
I had a decent bet on Cool Sphere, tempted to lay you're last one, cannae believe it's nearly EVS in this type of race. Could win by miles though.

There you go, sorry.

13-08-2019, 05:20 PM

Cool Sphere won by miles in good style in his sprint. Noble Music comfortably beaten into second; a very good run by the winner, Roman Stone.

13-08-2019, 05:21 PM
There you go, sorry.

Did you get a good price?

Cabbage-Patch
13-08-2019, 05:24 PM
Gone for this tonight

Celtic
Ajax
Plymouth
Charlton
Barnsley
Derby

26/1

13-08-2019, 05:26 PM
Did you get a good price?

Layed the FAV @ 2.05

13-08-2019, 05:28 PM
Layed the FAV @ 2.05

Is that legal? :greengrin

I've never made an exchange bet; it's all double Dutch to me.

Quite fancy Kitcarina in the 1900 @ Ling from stall 1.

I’ve gone for a £10 acca returning £625.42

Rangers U21
Edinburgh City
Hull
Stoke
Doncaster

13-08-2019, 05:29 PM
Is that legal? :greengrin

I've made an exchange bet; it's all double Dutch to me.

I actually changed the spelling, oh well!

13-08-2019, 05:34 PM
I actually changed the spelling, oh well!

Aye, I wasn't certain about Noble Music, hence he was in my smaller treble. Still thought he would have too much for the rest. That's the way it goes.

13-08-2019, 05:48 PM
Aye, I wasn't certain about Noble Music, hence he was in my smaller treble. Still thought he would have too much for the rest. That's the way it goes.

Good bet earlier tho. 👍

13-08-2019, 05:52 PM
I’ve gone for a £10 acca returning £625.42

Rangers U21
Edinburgh City
Hull
Stoke
Doncaster

That would be some win. Best of luck!:aok:

13-08-2019, 06:06 PM
Quite fancy Kitcarina in the 1900 @ Ling from stall 1.

Oh dear!

13-08-2019, 06:10 PM
Oh dear!

Had every chance in the home straight, but seemed to run out of petrol.

13-08-2019, 06:21 PM
Got the last one at Carlisle, quite straightforward!

13-08-2019, 06:22 PM
Celtic ht-ft

Row H
13-08-2019, 06:35 PM
Got the last one at Carlisle, quite straightforward!

Layed the FAV @ 2.05

I had a decent bet on Cool Sphere.

What a day!!!!!
:thumbsup::not worth:not worth

13-08-2019, 06:39 PM
What a day!!!!!
:thumbsup::not worth:not worth:aok::aok::nlgwa:party::party:

Backed the ladies ht-ft, couldn't find a price for the reserves ht-ft, had a sizeable bet on the 1900 race that got pumped, you never mentioned it, cheers though!

13-08-2019, 06:39 PM
What a day!!!!!
:thumbsup::not worth:not worth

Nice one, mate. I hope you're quids in!

13-08-2019, 06:41 PM
Nice one, mate. I hope you're quids in!

Hope the new Hibs do me a favour! ☺

13-08-2019, 06:49 PM
I probably shouldn't mention another soft ground horse winning @ Belinda! 😊

13-08-2019, 07:03 PM
Last FAV @ Belinda 2015

13-08-2019, 07:13 PM
Celtic ht-ft

I had it in my head Celtic won the first leg, oh dear!

13-08-2019, 07:16 PM
1 0 Cludgie

13-08-2019, 07:19 PM
Not a great last 5, oh well.

13-08-2019, 07:40 PM
The English League Cup scores are a car crash - teams from higher divisions must be playing weakened sides in some cases. I'm glad I only went with a fiver.

13-08-2019, 07:44 PM
Celtic gonna cost me

I can feel a song coming on 😁

13-08-2019, 07:48 PM
Looks like we've all got games going against us. Middlesbrough are letting me down 0-2 at half time. I took Celtic on a single aswel so they better turn it round 2nd half

13-08-2019, 08:06 PM
Celtic turn it around and go 2-1 up. Good.

13-08-2019, 08:14 PM
I'll tell you what, someone could have made a killing with an accumulator in tonight's cup games: Swansea, Blackburn, Middlesbrough, Huddersfield, Barnsley are all behind to teams from lower divisions. That would make for some combined odds! Of course I have them all to win :rolleyes:

13-08-2019, 08:45 PM
Hello darkness.......😁

13-08-2019, 08:48 PM
Hello darkness.......😁

He's here with me now :greengrin

13-08-2019, 11:26 PM
I was doing well until I started betting on the US racing, nae great harm done, really stupid though. 😠

14-08-2019, 11:32 AM
Texting could be a good chance in the 14.50 at Salisbury. He's in great form, looks progressive and all three of his major rivals in this are now non-runners. Currently offered at around 5/2, this should now be a good opportunity for him. The softer ground is an unknown, but overall I'm thinking it's worth the risk and will have a wee go.

14-08-2019, 02:03 PM
Texting could be a good chance in the 14.50 at Salisbury. He's in great form, looks progressive and all three of his major rivals in this are now non-runners. Currently offered at around 5/2, this should now be a good opportunity for him. The softer ground is an unknown, but overall I'm thinking it's worth the risk and will have a wee go.

Only second. Ran in a monsoon, but the ground wasn't a problem, it was the slugglish start over a 5f sprint which was decisive. The winner started very well and ran alone along the other side of the track. Texting did well to get himself second but ran out of time.

14-08-2019, 07:49 PM
£5 on Milner and Jorginho to get carded tonight @ 15/1. Hopefully a scrap between the pair in the second half 😂

14-08-2019, 08:08 PM
Disastrous day for me on the horses and football: 75 quid down. I've had a decent run lately, so it's just a case of taking it on the chin and dusting myself down. I'm hoping tomorrow is better!

By the way, FIVE second places on horses to win. Just not my day.

15-08-2019, 07:34 PM
A racing fourfold was scuppered in the final race in an Irish hurdle, Canadian Steel (9/10) being pipped on the line and losing by a head to a 25/1 shot. It's always the most painful way to lose! 20 quid would have won me 135.

16-08-2019, 12:18 PM
Sir Dragonet is racing at Curragh tonight, down in class in a Group 3. He'll be a very short price, but, if you want some free cash, there you go.

KDY Hibs
16-08-2019, 06:12 PM
Sir Dragonet is racing at Curragh tonight, down in class in a Group 3. He'll be a very short price, but, if you want some free cash, there you go.

Cheers! Ive also got a wee bet on Motherwell tonight on -1 goal @ 4/1!

16-08-2019, 06:16 PM
Cheers! Ive also got a wee bet on Motherwell tonight on -1 goal @ 4/1!

It's already ran, it was 4th. 😱

16-08-2019, 06:24 PM
It's already ran, it was 4th. ��

He sure ******* did, and I had 25 quid on him as part of a double! I've had no luck at the racing over the past few days, and I'm still smarting over yesterday.

KDY Hibs
16-08-2019, 06:37 PM
It's already ran, it was 4th. 😱

Lol, saved a couple of quid! Obrien still had winner, dodgy!

16-08-2019, 08:01 PM
See if I find out one of you lot has stuck our midfield budget for the season on one of these nags.........

16-08-2019, 08:44 PM
See if I find out one of you lot has stuck our midfield budget for the season on one of these nags.........

Hibernian&Alba is Rod Petrie that is why there is nae money left and he decided to leave :greengrin

17-08-2019, 07:38 AM
£20 on Everton, Liverpool & Leeds @ 9/2

17-08-2019, 07:41 AM

1st £20 double

2 draws :(

This week gone for £20 on Ipswich & Plymouth paying £165.31

17-08-2019, 09:28 AM
Hibernian&Alba is Rod Petrie that is why there is nae money left and he decided to leave :greengrin

heid the baw
17-08-2019, 11:15 AM

West Brom and Cheltenham away double for me this week

17-08-2019, 11:41 AM
20 pound free bet from Betfair on football acca: Arsenal, Man City, Cove Rangers, Leverkusen, Dortmund, Porto, Benfica, Ajax, Celtic, RB Salzburg - for 114.16.

Couldn't jinx Hibs by betting on us!

17-08-2019, 05:10 PM
West Brom and Cheltenham away double for me this week

Hard lines on that one mate, no luck for me again this week on the double

17-08-2019, 05:11 PM
£20 on Everton, Liverpool & Leeds @ 9/2

Not a bad wee treble

17-08-2019, 05:13 PM
I don’t know if anyone took a look at the odds on paddy power after we went 4-3 up in extra time. But Hibs were 10/11 to win the game, the odds didn’t change until we scored our 5th. £90 profit from £100 single. Relief when Doidge scored.

17-08-2019, 06:41 PM
I don’t know if anyone took a look at the odds on paddy power after we went 4-3 up in extra time. But Hibs were 10/11 to win the game, the odds didn’t change until we scored our 5th. £90 profit from £100 single. Relief when Doidge scored.

Tremendous, well done :aok:

17-08-2019, 07:18 PM
5 fold up today Falkirk Mansfield Doncaster Everton Norwich 😎

17-08-2019, 09:57 PM
Bad Day At Blackrock

18-08-2019, 01:30 AM
Brechin failing to score done me for £542.24 in a 6 fold BTTS £20 on. :rolleyes:

20-08-2019, 02:36 PM
Derby, Hull, Sheffield Wednesday, Bristol, Macclesfield, Cheltenham

£3 on for £337

Isn't happening, is it?

20-08-2019, 02:55 PM
£10 on Derby, Ipswich, Bradford and Exeter paying £169.62

20-08-2019, 02:59 PM
Any 4 and all 5 permed from Swindon, Port Vale, Mansfield, Portsmouth and Fleetwood tonight.

Going well with decent returns on Wolves-ManUre draw, Justin Thomas and Cluj :thumbsup:

Good luck all! :thumbsup:

20-08-2019, 05:39 PM
I managed to make an easy three hundred today by taking on a couple of odds on favourites this afternoon. 10 pounds double on Punchbowl Flyer (4/1) and Bronze River (5/1), both second favourites. I had a bad week last week, but that's a good start!

I always think it's worth having a look at a race with an odds on runner; sometimes it's hard to see why they are so short and it's worth a wee gamble against them :agree:

20-08-2019, 05:57 PM
I managed to make an easy three hundred today by taking on a couple of odds on favourites this afternoon. 10 pounds double on Punchbowl Flyer (4/1) and Bronze River (5/1), both second favourites. I had a bad week last week, but that's a good start!

I always think it's worth having a look at a race with an odds on runner; sometimes it's hard to see why they are so short and it's worth a wee gamble against them :agree:

A lot of favourites beat yesterday and today when I took a look earlier 👍

20-08-2019, 06:05 PM
A lot of favourites beat yesterday and today when I took a look earlier 👍

Yes, sometimes the odds make no sense e.g. 1/3 in a Class 4 handicap. Unless a horse is taking a massive drop in grade for a run out, it can be hard to justify. I don't know if it's case of folk getting a whisper and betting large on a horse. We are hardly talking about an Enable or a Frankel here.

20-08-2019, 06:14 PM
Yes, sometimes the odds make no sense e.g. 1/3 in a Class 4 handicap. Unless a horse is taking a massive drop in grade for a run out, it can be hard to justify. I don't know if it's case of folk getting a whisper and betting large on a horse. We are hardly talking about an Enable or a Frankel here.

What’s your thoughts for York, I was thinking of a fourfold including Enable, Crystal Ocean, Stradivarius & Ten Sovereigns @ just over 8/1

20-08-2019, 06:35 PM
What’s your thoughts for York, I was thinking of a fourfold including Enable, Crystal Ocean, Stradivarius & Ten Sovereigns @ just over 8/1

That's a strong set of four!

Tomorrow I'm going use twenty quid from today's pot to put a wee treble on Logician, Crystal Ocean and Carnwennan, who looks great value at around 15/2. The treble is 38/1. Hopefully he can bounce back from a poor run last time. I'm going to put a single on him EW too, plus a single win on the other two.

Later in the week, it has a to be a substantial double on Enable and Stradivarius. :agree:

21-08-2019, 01:26 PM
Damn! Backed Dakota Gold on Saturday but, never backed it today. 😠

21-08-2019, 03:46 PM
Any 4 and all 5 permed from Swindon, Port Vale, Mansfield, Portsmouth and Fleetwood tonight.

Going well with decent returns on Wolves-ManUre draw, Justin Thomas and Cluj :thumbsup:

Good luck all! :thumbsup:

3 up at HT, and 2 at 0-0 .. was feeling confident. PP offering me a cash out profit on both lines.. Big Man decides to ride it out :cb

FT - 1 up from 5 #pumped :greengrin

22-08-2019, 02:39 PM
Not a betting price obviously but, hats off to Enable once again. 👏

22-08-2019, 02:41 PM
Not a betting price obviously but, hats off to Enable once again. 👏

She's one of the greats, ten Group 1 wins; what a horse. Looks like that will be her last race in England.

22-08-2019, 02:42 PM
Frankie in tears

22-08-2019, 03:20 PM
Search For A Song. Had 50 on at 11/4, and my five fold is still alive. :thumbsup:

22-08-2019, 03:40 PM
Hutchy, our old pal Kylie Rules available at 40/1 in the 16.50 at York earlier. Betfair paying five places - it's a cheeky tenner each way :wink:

Now 25/1

22-08-2019, 03:41 PM
Quite sad seeing Enable on a track for the penultimate time.

She has the pedigree to make an excellent broodmare though. There was a rumour she may have a date lined up with Kingman when the breeding season starts.

22-08-2019, 03:45 PM
Quite sad seeing Enable on a track for the penultimate time.

She has the pedigree to make an excellent broodmare though. There was a rumour she may have a date lined up with Kingman when the breeding season starts.

Wouldn't it be great if she could bow out with a third Arc? It's a tough ask, but if any horse can do it....

22-08-2019, 03:56 PM
Hutchy, our old pal Kylie Rules available at 40/1 in the 16.50 at York earlier. Betfair paying five places - it's a cheeky tenner each way :wink:

Now 25/1

Wasn't to be for Kylie, but it was worth a go: the winner, Excellent Times in at 66/1!

22-08-2019, 04:15 PM
Five fold destroyed by Blenheim Palace at Kilarney (leg three of bet). He was already favourite when his two main rivals withdrew, yet he still managed to get himself beaten in a field of five, at 1/2. :confused:

22-08-2019, 04:39 PM
Can I ask what online bookies everyone prefers to use and why? What in everyones option is the best company that offers acca insurance for example, or a bet builder.

22-08-2019, 04:43 PM
Can I ask what online bookies everyone prefers to use and why? What in everyones option is the best company that offers acca insurance for example, or a bet builder.

Betfair do 'acca edge', so for slightly reduced odds you will get your stake back if one leg of your acca loses. As it's only stake returned, I never bother, as I rarely have a large bet on an acca: it's usually a tenner or so.

22-08-2019, 04:44 PM

The one that gives the best return on what i want to back, every last penny squeezed out of them makes the difference.

22-08-2019, 04:50 PM
If Stradivarius wins at York tomorrow, he collects a second consecutive million pounds stayers bonus. He'll do it; he's one I always back. If (when :greengrin) he wins tomorrow, I will get 342 from 200 double with Enable. The odds are much shorter this time than the last double on those two several weeks ago, when 200 returned 600, but it's basically free cash, so never complain. :agree:

23-08-2019, 10:43 AM
Search For A Song. Had 50 on at 11/4, and my five fold is still alive. :thumbsup:

I backed that too.

23-08-2019, 10:43 AM

Now 25/1

Backed the 2nd FAV ew in that race.

23-08-2019, 11:13 AM
Had a decent day yesterday- £50 on Kynren to finish in the top 4 with Enable winning @ 13/8

£20 on Search for a song @ 11/4

£20 on Secret Potion @ 11/4

£10 on Royal Aide @ 2/1

£15 on Gateway to Europe @ 9/4

Made about £250 profit by the end of the day after losing bets

23-08-2019, 11:22 AM
£1 each way lucky 15 today at York

Mandarin 1.55 @ 7/1
Spartan Fighter 3.00 @ 8/1
Celtic Art 4.15 @ 9/1
Seductive Moment 4.50 @ 10/1

Also got £30 on Stradivarius & Ten Sovereigns to win @ 3/1

23-08-2019, 12:05 PM
Had a decent day yesterday- £50 on Kynren to finish in the top 4 with Enable winning @ 13/8

£20 on Search for a song @ 11/4

£20 on Secret Potion @ 11/4

£10 on Royal Aide @ 2/1

£15 on Gateway to Europe @ 9/4

Made about £250 profit by the end of the day after losing bets

Great work :top marks

23-08-2019, 01:30 PM
If Stradivarius wins at York tomorrow, he collects a second consecutive million pounds stayers bonus. He'll do it; he's one I always back. If (when :greengrin) he wins tomorrow, I will get 342 from 200 double with Enable. The odds are much shorter this time than the last double on those two several weeks ago, when 200 returned 600, but it's basically free cash, so never complain. :agree:

Big Straddy, you legend. What a horse. :top marks

23-08-2019, 03:34 PM
I missed the Battaash race - looks like he blitzed it.

23-08-2019, 04:36 PM

Bolted up!

Never turns up at York

23-08-2019, 06:58 PM
Had a tenner five fold on the horses for 105. Cashed out after the fourth for 40 quid, thinking my luck wouldn't hold.....yup, the fifth horse, Cambric, just won at Salisbury. Would have won 105 :grr:

Fortune does indeed favour the brave.

23-08-2019, 08:44 PM
£24 on the durty manky mingy filthy govan mob to win the league @15/8

i'l let yi's know how i get on sometime next april/may

aw man i feel so dirty now

Souter96Mac
23-08-2019, 10:32 PM
Easy money at 1/2 on Villa +1 tonight.

24-08-2019, 06:36 AM

Just watched it, what a performance, new 5f course record.

24-08-2019, 06:41 AM

Was on the Stradi/Sovereign double lost too much to the Baat in the past :grr:

Credit where credit due bolted up!

Matt Chapman played a stormer by asking the Bookie why all the dosh was coming for Baatash at the last minute even although Sovereign was the Fav

The penny should have dropped then :confused:

Green Reaper
24-08-2019, 10:34 AM
Hibs, Celtc, Chelsea all win btts
Fiver returns 201

24-08-2019, 10:55 AM

£20 on Aberdeen & Luton paying £168

24-08-2019, 11:17 AM
I received a surprise gift from Paddy Power this morning, as a thank-you for betting with them: a pair of green Y-fronts. :confused:

I haven't owned Y-fronts since I was at primary school, but at least they're the right colour. Has anyone else ever received these? :greengrin

I might wear them at Hibs games as my lucky pants!

24-08-2019, 11:32 AM
Fiver returns 201

what bookie is that?

Green Reaper
24-08-2019, 11:34 AM
what bookie is that?

Betfair

24-08-2019, 04:23 PM
Wycombe coming back from 1-3 down to score a 90+3 minute winner just scooped me £84 quid from a £5 stake (5 team Acca)

25-08-2019, 12:21 AM

I've just watched it - superb performance. He has so much talent and is world class when he's focused. Some days he doesn't look bothered; perhaps he's just a temperamental type.

25-08-2019, 03:23 PM
£20 on Dummett & Shelvey to be booked paying £319.33

25-08-2019, 03:29 PM
Funny old day

£20 double Huns ht-ft & Man C win both halves - beat
£20 Man C win both halves - win
£20 Fav 1515 Bev - beat
£20 win Fav 1525 Yar - win
£20 Limato - rubbish
£10 ew Son 1st scorer - ?

Green Reaper
25-08-2019, 04:19 PM
Fiver returns 201

If only we held out for another 30 secs!

25-08-2019, 04:20 PM
Fiver returns 201
Ouch.....
i had Leeds, Lester and then HIBS WIN BTTS as a treble, never again:rolleyes::rolleyes:
B

Green Reaper
25-08-2019, 04:22 PM
Ouch.....
i had Leeds, Lester and then HIBS WIN BTTS as a treble, never again:rolleyes::rolleyes:
B

I don’t usually bet on Hibs or the Hammers so emotion n doesn't come in to it but for some reason went with us yesterday😒

25-08-2019, 04:41 PM
TBH i never normally back Hibs, however i thought we where a banker and that we wouldnt get a clean sheet, ah well on to next week
B

26-08-2019, 12:56 AM
My brother put 20 on Newcastle at 10/1. I laughed when he told me.....:doh:

1875M
30-08-2019, 11:24 AM
Always been a SkyBet or Bet365 man but Ladbrokes have Bet £5, Get £20 in Free Bets offer for new customers. Anyone got good value for money tips this weekend? :confused:

30-08-2019, 04:06 PM
Today - Dundee United, Inverness, Sevilla, Bologna, Odd BK

£15 returning £275

🤞

30-08-2019, 04:12 PM

£15 returning £275

🤞

That would be a nice wee bet. Best of luck.

30-08-2019, 06:59 PM
Gosden horse Cape Palace might be a two year old worth remembering. I just watched his debut on the all weather at Newcastle on the 7f , and he took off like a sports car the moment his jockey asked him anything, winning by around eight lengths against some decent enough opposition. He has an entry in the Dewhurst for October and for next year's Derby. very impressive for first race.

30-08-2019, 07:07 PM
I had a tenner fourfold today: first two horses came in; third race, three mile Irish hurdle and I'm on the 7/4F in great form. He does a couple of hundred yards, jumps the first then decides to take a shortcut through the crash barriers. Fourfold over :rolleyes:

30-08-2019, 08:38 PM

£15 returning £275

🤞

Dundee United ✔
Inverness ✔
Odd BK ✔
Bologna ✔
Sevilla 1-0 up 81st minute!.....1-1 84th 🤬

franck sauzee
30-08-2019, 08:46 PM
Dundee United ✔
Inverness ✔
Odd BK ✔
Bologna ✔

Unlucky. Other than Bologna others won comfortably

30-08-2019, 08:54 PM
Dundee United ✔
Inverness ✔
Odd BK ✔
Bologna ✔

It's a boot in the baws when that happens. Did you have a cash out offer?

30-08-2019, 09:02 PM
Was gonna cash out at the 81st for 185 but decided to let it run, soon as it went 1-1 cash out option was suspended. Gutted

30-08-2019, 09:12 PM
Was gonna cash out at the 81st for 185 but decided to let it run, soon as it went 1-1 cash out option was suspended. Gutted

FFS, that's a sair yin. Unlucky, mate.

Souter96Mac
30-08-2019, 09:30 PM
Any one got any tips for the football tomorrow? Been looking at the fixtures and nothing standing out so far.

30-08-2019, 09:32 PM
Any one got any tips for the football tomorrow? Been looking at the fixtures and nothing standing out so far.

I’ve stuck a fiver on a couple of over 2.5 games.

30-08-2019, 09:36 PM

Low stakes acca for me on the Saturday football. Tomorrow Man City, Chelsea, Liverpool, Bayern Munich, Lyon, Dortmund, Gillingham and Sporting Lisbon look strong bets. You could add or subtract teams and build a wee win from a couple of quid. Often a team or two will let you down, but it's only small stakes.

My 19 team mega acca tomorrow would return 97 from 2 quid.

31-08-2019, 11:13 AM
Good shout on DR

Bayern, Man City and Liverpool
Win and over 2.5 goals 4/1 Sky Bet

Have added Bayer Leverkusen for a wee bit value

31-08-2019, 01:21 PM
Hamilton 8/1, I'm having a punt.

31-08-2019, 01:25 PM
Woking to win at home to Barrow 7/5.

Seems a V good price given respective starts to season.

31-08-2019, 01:30 PM
Motherwell win btts 4/1

01-09-2019, 01:11 PM
Tenner on Paddy Power price boost: Celtic to win 2-0, 2-1 or 3-1 11/2 :agree:

01-09-2019, 02:14 PM
£20 on 5 games BTTS yesterday. £235.44p back yesterday. First winner for ages.

East Fife v Raith 4-2
Montrose v Dunbarton 1-2
Albion v Stirling 2-1
Ebbsfleet v Aldershot 1-2
Torquay v Hartlepool 1-2

01-09-2019, 02:24 PM

East Fife v Raith 4-2
Montrose v Dunbarton 1-2
Albion v Stirling 2-1
Torquay v Hartlepool 1-2

Excellent result. Great work :agree:

01-09-2019, 02:34 PM

East Fife v Raith 4-2
Montrose v Dunbarton 1-2
Albion v Stirling 2-1
Torquay v Hartlepool 1-2

Every cloud........

Cannae mind the last time I won

Well done!

andybev1
05-09-2019, 08:45 AM
Not football but this way of winning is guaranteed or as guarantee as you could possibly get. Maybe been on here recently as I just came across it but really interestin. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvT_yIVI2Qw

05-09-2019, 08:57 AM
Not footballball but this way of winning is guaranteed or as guarantee as you could possibly get. Maybe been on here recently as I just came across it but really interestin. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvT_yIVI2Qw

Watched that on the telly a few weeks ago.

05-09-2019, 12:40 PM
Quite fancy the old timer Gordon Lord Byron at Haydock today under Frankie on its favoured soft ground (race named after the horse too).

05-09-2019, 02:55 PM
Quite fancy the old timer Gordon Lord Byron at Haydock today under Frankie on its favoured soft ground (race named after the horse too).

Perhaps not!

andybev1
05-09-2019, 06:34 PM
Watched that on the telly a few weeks ago.

ok. Thought it might be older.

06-09-2019, 04:27 PM
Not football but this way of winning is guaranteed or as guarantee as you could possibly get. Maybe been on here recently as I just came across it but really interestin. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvT_yIVI2Qw

Short shelf life for any of his partners. I hope he finds an endless supply of friends to take money off the bookies.

Disgusting goings on tonight with some of them refusing to offer a price on Belguim but come in and back San Marino or the draw.

06-09-2019, 05:55 PM
Scotland v Russia.....round ball

Scotland v Georgia...oval ball

£25 Double for a £66 return

cashed out on £63 with 5 mins remaining :)

good start to the season coninues

08-09-2019, 02:00 PM
What a machine Dakota Gold has become. Get in there! 🍺

08-09-2019, 02:04 PM
What a machine Dakota Gold has become. Get in there! 🍺

I wonder if they can find a group race for him before the season ends?

08-09-2019, 02:05 PM
I see Belgium are just over 11/10 on Betfair ht-ft, what a price!

08-09-2019, 02:08 PM
Thanks to Coventry’s late winner got a wee £103 return from a £5 stake.

08-09-2019, 02:41 PM
Thanks to Coventry’s late winner got a wee £103 return from a £5 stake.

Well done 👏

08-09-2019, 02:42 PM
We'll done [emoji122]

Cheers Hutchy.

09-09-2019, 06:58 PM
took just 9 mins to win £30 for Lukaku scoring

now chasing a HT/FT bonus

09-09-2019, 07:14 PM
now chasing a HT/FT bonus

Easy money!

09-09-2019, 07:16 PM
Easy money!

indeed, i just wish i had whacked on even more

beforehand my heart thought a draw, my head(and wallet) thought a thumping

09-09-2019, 07:37 PM
My line was beaten before it even started tonight, Croatia were 2/7 to beat Kazachstan. 1-1 draw.

09-09-2019, 07:41 PM

Aye, myself and my old man are on it too, we were lamenting the fact we were not brave enough to pile more on before the game even started. These erroneous prices don't come along very often.

09-09-2019, 07:51 PM

I can’t being myself to bet against us unfortunately - had to settle for the same as what I do when I think hibs’ opposition are a good price and just let my mate know :(

09-09-2019, 07:53 PM
I can’t being myself to bet against us unfortunately - had to settle for the same as what I do when I think hibs’ opposition are a good price and just let my mate know :(

We've still got the play off game to rely on! ☺

09-09-2019, 08:37 PM
Ouch, just needed a yellow card for £300. 😬

10-09-2019, 10:10 AM
My line was beaten before it even started tonight, Croatia were 2/7 to beat Kazachstan. 1-1 draw.

Ask for a refund as they played Azerbaijan instead! :wink:

10-09-2019, 07:28 PM
Wee midweek winner. Kane to score assisted by Sterling. Boosted to 6/1. Shame I only had 3.96 on it. Returned £27.72 (What was left in my account) weekend betting sorted

11-09-2019, 01:08 PM
First day of the St Leger meeting. Time to clean out Mr Betfair :greengrin. Twenty quid double on Lazuli and Litigious - Lazuli, very short favourite, only just hung on at the post. Litigious would win me 62 quid.

11-09-2019, 01:13 PM
Taken a wee tenner punt in the 15.15 at Uttoxeter: Angel Of Harlem at 10/3 to turn over Go Another One at 1/5 in a three horse race.

11-09-2019, 02:24 PM
Taken a wee tenner punt in the 15.15 at Uttoxeter: Angel Of Harlem at 10/3 to turn over Go Another One at 1/5 in a three horse race.

She won by about eight lengths. The weight told :aok: - got 4/1 by race off.

11-09-2019, 03:13 PM
First day of the St Leger meeting. Time to clean out Mr Betfair :greengrin. Twenty quid double on Lazuli and Litigious - Lazuli, very short favourite, only just hung on at the post. Litigious would win me 62 quid.

Litigious second. Not to be. :cb

11-09-2019, 03:32 PM
She won by about eight lengths. The weight told :aok: - got 4/1 by race off.

Your back mate!

11-09-2019, 03:33 PM
Litigious second. Not to be. :cb

Maybes naw!

11-09-2019, 06:11 PM
Maybes naw!

Au contraire: wee tenner double at Listowel and Kempton returned 35. Decent enough day :flag:

13-09-2019, 07:43 AM
Is anyone backing Stradivarius today? The great chestnut returns. He's a couple of pounds worse off agaonst Dee Ex Bee than previously, but surely that won't be enough?

13-09-2019, 07:54 AM
Minutes silence on this thread please for Crystal Ocean

Picked up a leg injury and has been retired from the sport

13-09-2019, 07:59 AM
Minutes silence on this thread please for Crystal Ocean

Picked up a leg injury and has been retired from the sport

That's a real shame, but at least it wasn't a catastrophic injury and he can go to stud and, hopefully, enjoy a long retirement. What a career he had.

13-09-2019, 08:06 AM
Stradivarius only available at around 4/11, but Paddy Power are offering 11/4 he will beat Dee Ex Bee into second by at least two lengths. That might be worth a wee twenty or so. The thing with Straddy is he never exterts himself to win by far; he just does enough. I might put a wee something on.

13-09-2019, 09:28 AM
Stradivarius only available at around 4/11, but Paddy Power are offering 11/4 he will beat Dee Ex Bee into second by at least two lengths. That might be worth a wee twenty or so. The thing with Straddy is he never exterts himself to win by far; he just does enough. I might put a wee something on.

No more than a hunch really but I fancy DE EX BEE to have his day today :agree:

13-09-2019, 10:12 AM

Never, Straddy has it all under control :greengrin

13-09-2019, 10:22 AM
Surprised to see J Murtagh go against Stradivarius at the end of ITV Racing yesterday.

13-09-2019, 12:01 PM
£50 on Troy Parrott to be named in the next Ireland squad @ 7/4

13-09-2019, 12:08 PM
£20 on Eriksen to sign for Juventus before 2nd February 2020 @ 16/1

13-09-2019, 01:45 PM

Dee Ex Bee now a non runner. Strad down to 1/10

13-09-2019, 02:02 PM
Dee Ex Bee now a non runner. Strad down to 1/10

Shame really, as it isn't even a race now. Not much point in all honesty, as Dee Ex Bee was the only serious alternative to Straddy.

13-09-2019, 02:27 PM
Shame really, as it isn't even a race now. Not much point in all honesty, as Dee Ex Bee was the only serious alternative to Straddy.

It was just a jog for him, as expected, without Dee Ex Bee. Interesting that John Gosden was playing down Logician's chances tomorrow, saying he would want slower ground. I hope not, I have him to win.

14-09-2019, 05:55 AM
£20 on Southampton and Chelsea paying £138

14-09-2019, 05:58 AM
£5 on Southampton, Hibs, St Mirren, Burnley, Ipswich and Sunderland paying £2,258.03

NC1875
14-09-2019, 06:10 AM
Leicester 14/5 today.

They’ve picked up the most points in the league out with City and Liverpool since Brenda took over.

Great price at an average Man Utd

14-09-2019, 06:16 AM
Inter Milan look as though they mean business this year forming a very good squad with good attacking options defo one for the accas

14-09-2019, 09:39 AM
Inter Milan look as though they mean business this year forming a very good squad with good attacking options defo one for the accas

Conte is a good manager

14-09-2019, 09:55 AM

In my weekend mega-acca today: 17 teams at combined 20/1.

I need Logician to prove his form in the St Leger: 20 quid win, plus tenner each way on Sir Ron Priestley.

hfc-1875
14-09-2019, 10:28 AM

I need Logician to prove his form in the St Leger: 20 quid win, plus tenner each way on Sir Ron Priestley.

17 teams at 20/1 😫

14-09-2019, 10:33 AM
17 teams at 20/1 😫

Aye, all very short odds and should all win e.g. Man City and Ajax, but there's always that one or two who suffer an upset.

hfc-1875
14-09-2019, 10:42 AM
Aye, all very short odds and should all win e.g. Man City and Ajax, but there's always that one or two who suffer an upset.

Ah fair enough, aye it’s always harder than it looks even when looking at odds of 1/4 and stuff. Good luck

14-09-2019, 10:59 AM
Shelvey to be booked today at 3/1...

14-09-2019, 02:54 PM

Course record for Logician; he's a beast.

14-09-2019, 04:09 PM

20 quid win Logician at 6/4 = 50

Tenner each way Sir Ron Priestley at 10/1 = 30

14-09-2019, 04:14 PM
Was that a 1st British classic for Frankel as a sire? I know he's won a couple abroad but can't recall him winning one here.

14-09-2019, 04:15 PM
Was that a 1st British classic for Frankel as a sire? I know he's won a couple abroad but can't recall him winning one here.

I think it was, yes.

14-09-2019, 06:28 PM

You said it....

14-09-2019, 07:18 PM
You said it....

Aye, though I wasn't expecting it to be Man City today. That's a big surprise. All the others in my bet so far have won :rolleyes:

14-09-2019, 07:27 PM
Aye, though I wasn't expecting it to be Man City today. That's a big surprise. All the others in my bet so far have won :rolleyes:

Not many would’ve seen that coming! I noticed Norwich were still 4/1 at HT.

14-09-2019, 10:02 PM

I thought you were back?

At least Inter won

15-09-2019, 10:19 AM

Turns out Man City were the only let down: the other 16 teams won. Bluenose throbbers.