11]
07-05-2019, 04:13 PM
A wee treble in the racing tomorrow:
1655 Wetherby - Moonking 8/13
1705 Ayr - Biblical 13/8
1950 Exeter - In Arrears 4/11
Tenner wins 58.70. :agree:
Biblical dead last of the twelve I think, as favourite. Very poor.
07-05-2019, 05:26 PM
In a rare midweek coupon for myself I've went with:
Montrose v QOS 1/1
Raith v Forfar BTTS 8/13
Annan v Stenhousemuir 5/6
Edinburgh City v Clyde BTTS 4/6
Ayr v Inverness BTTS 10/11
Liverpool v Barcelona 6/4
£10 pays £471.15p
You live in hope eh.
07-05-2019, 08:59 PM
The tie is over but, thought it was worth a go with Salah & Firmino missing, expected the price to be shorter, the betting professionals tell you that's when to get involved.
Oh well
07-05-2019, 09:01 PM
Oh well
That's all your fault, Hutchy.
07-05-2019, 09:11 PM
Well who else had cash on Liverpool. :greengrin.
07-05-2019, 09:13 PM
I had over 0.5 goals in the Ayr, Montrose and Raith games, plus Liverpool/Barca over 2.5 goals. £50 gets £106. :greengrin
07-05-2019, 09:20 PM
I had over 0.5 goals in the Ayr, Montrose and Raith games, plus Liverpool/Barca over 2.5 goals. £50 gets £106. :greengrin
07-05-2019, 09:20 PM
That's all your fault, Hutchy.
I backed Barca at 21/20 to score after 50 mins too.
Auckland Hibs
07-05-2019, 09:58 PM
Barca win
Barca -1
Barca -2
I feel like Eddie Mush from A Bronx Tale.
07-05-2019, 10:13 PM
I backed Barca at 21/20 to score after 50 mins too.
A chance to get you money back:
20:15 Fontwell, 2m2f flat race - Marilyn Monroe at around 5/2.
Not a blonde but classy all the same :greengrin
08-05-2019, 09:42 AM
I steer well clear of those races, although I did back the winner at Cheltenham. ☺
08-05-2019, 09:46 AM
Ajax v Spurs looks a btts stick on
Probably just given it the kiss of death
08-05-2019, 11:03 AM
Chester Festival starts today. One of my favourite racecourses but a bit of a nightmare to regularly pick winners at.
I'm only having one bet. Sir Dragonet in the 3.35. Only made his debut 2 weeks ago and blew apart a decent field showing a good turn of pace. He's a bit of an unknown quantity and there's probably more solid form on show but I'm gambling that he takes another step forward and is one of those horses who keeps improving steadily. Currently 8/1.
08-05-2019, 11:20 AM
Chester Festival starts today. One of my favourite racecourses but a bit of a nightmare to regularly pick winners at.
I'm only having one bet. Sir Dragonet in the 3.35. Only made his debut 2 weeks ago and blew apart a decent field showing a good turn of pace. He's a bit of an unknown quantity and there's probably more solid form on show but I'm gambling that he takes another step forward and is one of those horses who keeps improving steadily. Currently 8/1.
I just have Top Breeze in the 15:00
08-05-2019, 11:46 AM
It's ideal for lazy people like me. Form-reading consists of checking which horses are drawn low and betting from there :greengrin
Larry Burns
08-05-2019, 12:10 PM
Spurs or draw tonight @ 3/5
08-05-2019, 12:10 PM
Spurs 2/1 is tasty Ajax better away from home. Fancy Spurs 2-1 this evening.
08-05-2019, 02:05 PM
I just have Top Breeze in the 15:00
Got caught on the inside and couldn't recover. Poor run.
08-05-2019, 02:40 PM
Brilliant mate. I put a ten E/W :greengrin:top marks
116 back
08-05-2019, 02:41 PM
You legend. I'd looked at Sir Dragonet yesterday but decided against it. Saw your post and went back in. Just won me a decent decent wedge. :not worth
EDIT: What a horse btw. Terrible start but cruised it in the end.
08-05-2019, 02:42 PM
You da man Pretty Boy just bolted up!
tynehibs
08-05-2019, 02:42 PM
You shrewdie PB, had a nice touch at 8's
Smiler1981
08-05-2019, 02:44 PM
Thank you!!!
08-05-2019, 02:46 PM
That was a bit special. Great ride by Donnacha O'Brien, Never panicked when he got caught a bit cold at the start and eased the horse in beautifully.
08-05-2019, 02:48 PM
That was a bit special. Great ride by Donnacha O'Brien, Never panicked when he got caught a bit cold at the start and eased the horse in beautifully.
Didn't look likely early on, but what power in the finish. Running in The Derby I believe?
HIBERNIAN 1875
08-05-2019, 02:57 PM
Nice tip PB. Put it on after reading your post. :thumbsup:
08-05-2019, 03:03 PM
Well done sir.
08-05-2019, 03:12 PM
Put a tenner of my winnings on a wee four race acca, for a bit of fun. Mcgroarty in the next at Kelso is first up.
08-05-2019, 03:31 PM
Put a tenner of my winnings on a wee four race acca, for a bit of fun. Mcgroarty in the next at Kelso is first up.
Led from first to last. Pleasing.
Later race at Fontwell is the next leg.
08-05-2019, 03:53 PM
For any Betfair users: 17:10 at Southwell is extra place race, so four places. There are four non-runners, so it's four places from just ten runners and the second favourite is 5/1. A good chance to make a few quid EW.
I've taken an EW punt on Flashdanza at 14/1. Worth the risk.
08-05-2019, 04:02 PM
Didn't look likely early on, but what power in the finish. Running in The Derby I believe?
I think they said he has to be supplemented.
Coral and Hills have cut him to 9/2 for Epsom after today.
08-05-2019, 04:19 PM
For any Betfair users: 17:10 at Southwell is extra place race, so four places. There are four non-runners, so it's four places from just ten runners and the second favourite is 5/1. A good chance to make a few quid EW.
I've taken an EW punt on Flashdanza at 14/1. Worth the risk.
Not to be for my bet, but worth risking on those terms. Winner was 8/1.
08-05-2019, 05:08 PM
Back into business tonight.
£20 on Neres, De Jong & Lucas to have 1 shot on target @ 14/1
08-05-2019, 05:12 PM
I need Aphaea to win the next at Southwell for my wee acca to come in. Odds on favourite, so fingers crossed.
08-05-2019, 05:43 PM
I need Aphaea to win the next at Southwell for my wee acca to come in. Odds on favourite, so fingers crossed.
Second by half a length. Would have won seventy. Oh well
08-05-2019, 06:29 PM
£15 on Tripper to be booked @ 9/2
KDY Hibs
08-05-2019, 06:43 PM
FC Koln
Liverpool
Ajax
Chelsea
2 up 2 to go! 10/1
08-05-2019, 07:23 PM
Well she won, but wasn't nearly as stylish as her namesake tonight. She drifted badly across the track in the run-in but just got home. Had 20 on her at 5/2.
Well up on the day, thanks to PB's Chester tip and a couple of other bets. Disappointed my acca went down at the last moment, but that's life.
Thanks for the tip!
08-05-2019, 08:08 PM
I was right bored on the bus on the way home and thought why the hell not for the Sir Dragonet and Marilyn Monroe double...
Thank you both very very much.
08-05-2019, 08:25 PM
Ajax v Spurs looks a btts stick on
Probably just given it the kiss of death
Get in!
Quick fire double at Chester
1.50 Copper Knight
2.25 Circus Maximus
08-05-2019, 08:32 PM
Get in!
Quick fire double at Chester
1.50 Copper Knight
2.25 Circus Maximus
To compliment my bet on Marilyn, I'm thinking of Bobby K in the 17:05 at Chester tomorrow:greengrin
Currently 11/2 and looks good for an EW at the very least.
08-05-2019, 09:01 PM
Spurs 2/1 is tasty Ajax better away from home. Fancy Spurs 2-1 this evening.
Hello darkness.... erm never in doubt 😂😂😂😂
pontius pilate
08-05-2019, 09:05 PM
BTTS
Spurs win
4 corners each team
20 booking points each team 16/1
I only had 40p left in my betting account £6.80 back a wins a win I'd say
08-05-2019, 09:19 PM
Hello darkness.... erm never in doubt 😂😂😂😂
Aye! Good shout!
Who knew?
08-05-2019, 10:09 PM
Aye! Good shout!
Who knew?
Speculative at best Bill. No grumbling though i put a draw saver at 1-0 Ajax and was raging when they made it 2 😂
duffers
09-05-2019, 12:35 PM
Keep refreshing this page looking for PBs tips todayhaha
09-05-2019, 01:50 PM
Anyone seen any odds on morelos to be sent off on Sunday?
09-05-2019, 02:01 PM
Anyone seen any odds on morelos to be sent off on Sunday?
11/1 with bet365.
09-05-2019, 02:27 PM
11/1 with bet365.
He won’t play I don’t think. Someone will get red carded though.
09-05-2019, 04:37 PM
20 on Chelsea HT/FT at evens.
Larry Burns
09-05-2019, 05:34 PM
Cove should hammer Berwick this weekend
I see their price is starting to fall a bit if anyone was thinking of a big single
pontius pilate
09-05-2019, 07:34 PM
Chelski ht/ft
Valencia v arsenal btts over 2.5 goals
Newport
09-05-2019, 10:50 PM
£30 on Mansfield and Sunderland to get promoted along with Liverpool and Chelsea winning their finals in 90 minutes. Paying £935.55
10-05-2019, 09:45 AM
Got rammed last night. Going for Perth Glory Aberdeen double today.
10-05-2019, 11:32 AM
I think they said he has to be supplemented.
Coral and Hills have cut him to 9/2 for Epsom after today.
Very nice work PB :aok: Hope you're having a good Chester all round. Maybe we've seen the derby winner this week.
Larry Burns
10-05-2019, 04:54 PM
I’ve basically bet all my profits from this season on a big, **** off single on Cove tomorrow
**** it, if it loses I’ll start again in August
10-05-2019, 05:03 PM
Backed Austrian School ew at the start of the week, wasnae happy to see the monsoon conditions ensue. Backed 3 soft ground horses after that, 2 firsts and a second.
Backed the FAV in the Wolv 1840.
10-05-2019, 05:16 PM
Backed Austrian School ew at the start of the week, wasnae happy to see the monsoon conditions ensue. Backed 3 soft ground horses after that, 2 firsts and a second.
Well done, mate; good knowledge paid off. I had a wee flutter on Austrian School also, and he just couldn't handle the mud.
10-05-2019, 05:19 PM
Well done, mate; good knowledge paid off. I had a wee flutter on Austrian School also, and he just couldn't handle the mud.
She can boogie, Cour de Lion and some weird name starting with S that I can't remember how to spell 🍻
10-05-2019, 05:26 PM
£20 on Michael Smith to be booked @ 10/3 tonight
10-05-2019, 05:28 PM
Decent bet 👍
10-05-2019, 05:42 PM
One of those 'it could only happen to me' betting stories:
Had a ten pound free bet offer from Betfair. To claim it, just bet ten and get the free ten. So I planned to put my ten on a certainty then have twenty to mess with. Put the ten on a random football match at 3-0 half-time; cash out had been suspended, it was over. Well, they then managed to lose 4-3 and cash out never re-appeared second half.
It could only happen to me :greengrin
Never bet on Azerbaijani football!
10-05-2019, 05:47 PM
Drifted badly, ran accordingly, oh well.
10-05-2019, 06:06 PM
Drifted badly, ran accordingly, oh well.
Had a look at tomorrow's card yet?
10-05-2019, 06:16 PM
Had a look at tomorrow's card yet?
No but, this isnae a Danny Baker type comment, had a 5er ew on Dark Defender for Effe! 🍺
10-05-2019, 06:20 PM
One of those 'it could only happen to me' betting stories:
Had a ten pound free bet offer from Betfair. To claim it, just bet ten and get the free ten. So I planned to put my ten on a certainty then have twenty to mess with. Put the ten on a random football match at 3-0 half-time; cash out had been suspended, it was over. Well, they then managed to lose 4-3 and cash out never re-appeared second half.
It could only happen to me :greengrin
Never bet on Azerbaijani football!
Are you the fellah that the gambling aware advert catches bevvied in the shunky?
10-05-2019, 06:34 PM
Are you the fellah that the gambling aware advert catches bevvied in the shunky?
He probably has mair luck than I dae :greengrin
However, just had a wee treble come in: Izvestia, Twist and Shake, Well Joey. :agree:
Twist and Shake looked very impressive over the mile on wet ground.
By the way, that tenner treble was my free bet. He who laughs last laughs loudest, Betfair!
10-05-2019, 06:39 PM
Not in the squad tonight so gone with the £20 on Bozanic @ 10/3 instead
10-05-2019, 08:45 PM
Lingfield 14:30 tomorrow: Anthony Van Dyck currently 11/8. Was doing very well in Group 1 races last year, and this is only a listed race. Likes the soft ground; should be a formality....according to the pundits :greengrin
50 on the nose :agree:
Hibeewilly
10-05-2019, 09:23 PM
I would never back against my own team but Killie are even money to beat us tomorrow.....that's huge.
10-05-2019, 09:27 PM
I would never back against my own team but Killie are even money to beat us tomorrow.....that's huge.
Killie/Cove Rangers double looks good.
Hibeewilly
10-05-2019, 09:41 PM
Killie/Cove Rangers double looks good.
I did 4 teams yesterday which worked out at 13/2.....Cove Aberdeen Livingston and Liverpool.....thought that was decent. £5 free Acca on Betfair
10-05-2019, 10:24 PM
Hibs 3/1 is a better price, IMO.....
Hibeewilly
10-05-2019, 11:25 PM
Hibs 3/1 is a better price, IMO.....
Trouble is they are playing for the automatic Europa place and we are only playing for pride. Plastic pitch Hecky might play some fringe players......stacked against us. I won't bet against us but I won't back us either
rotherhamrob
11-05-2019, 07:05 AM
I don't normally bet on hibs but I'm sticking a tenner on hibs and over 1.5 goals, 6/1 was too tempting.
I know they've something to play for and we haven't but it's worth a wee dabble.
11-05-2019, 07:37 AM
Now 8/11 Killie.
dphibs
11-05-2019, 07:52 AM
Villa btts
Livi btts
Hibs btts
159/1 thoughts?😂
11-05-2019, 08:37 AM
The Hibs game is the classic game to be avoided betting wise.
We're more than capable of throwing in a few fringe players to see what they can do, the fringe players play out their skins after getting the opportunity and the team with least pressure on them plays well.
I don't bet much on football results at this time of season, although I will bet quite a bit on corners in-play, depending on how a match is going.
11-05-2019, 09:02 AM
The Hibs game is the classic game to be avoided betting wise.
We're more than capable of throwing in a few fringe players to see what they can do, the fringe players play out their skins after getting the opportunity and the team with least pressure on them plays well.
I don't bet much on football results at this time of season, although I will bet quite a bit on corners in-play, depending on how a match is going.
Yes, I'm not touching it. Today's acca: Atalanta, Dortmund, Hoffenheim, Leverkusen, Rapid Vienna, Fenerbahce. Tenner returns 62:50
Hibeewilly
11-05-2019, 09:16 AM
Now 8/11 Killie.
I see that....2.04 last night into 1.85.....
11-05-2019, 10:20 AM
I've had a lot of joy during the first 2 days of the British Masters.
I've backed Matt Wallace to be bogey free both days, had a few players to birdie all the par 5's, and had Wallace to lead after 2 rounds.
The wind hasn't really got up yet and the course has been playing relatively easy. If the weather is mild today it might be worth looking at a few low score, birdie the par 5's, bogey free round etc markets as the scoring looks quite low again early on today.
Coral offered pretty good markets in-play on the English players - Fleetwood, Pepperell, Wallace, who are all in playing well.
11-05-2019, 02:01 PM
Lingfield 14:30 tomorrow: Anthony Van Dyck currently 11/8. Was doing very well in Group 1 races last year, and this is only a listed race. Likes the soft ground; should be a formality....according to the pundits :greengrin
50 on the nose :agree:
Easy money, he was far too good and was 2/1 by post. I put a tenner of winnings on Nuits St George at Nottingham, who just came in at 4/1.
Start the day 140 up :agree:
11-05-2019, 02:21 PM
Easy money, he was far too good and was 2/1 by post. I put a tenner of winnings on Nuits St George at Nottingham, who just came in at 4/1.
Start the day 140 up :agree:
Great start to the day.
My ACCA is taking a hit though, Dundee have gone in front at livi. Still plenty of time for the comeback!
hibs#1
11-05-2019, 02:32 PM
No bets for me today probably won't bet until next season now.
11-05-2019, 02:35 PM
No bets for me today.
Me too.
11-05-2019, 02:40 PM
I’ve basically bet all my profits from this season on a big, **** off single on Cove tomorrow
**** it, if it loses I’ll start again in August
Well in so far. What odds did you get?
11-05-2019, 02:46 PM
Me too.
You didn't take Anthony Van Dyck? I'm disappointed, Hutchy.
Larry Burns
11-05-2019, 02:50 PM
Well in so far. What odds did you get?
Fingers crossed, but they should see it out
3/5 I got on Thursday, it ended up dropping to
5/11
11-05-2019, 02:50 PM
You didn't take Anthony Van Dyck? I'm disappointed, Hutchy.
If I'm being honest I forgot about it, not even looked at the gee gees or football prices today.
11-05-2019, 03:17 PM
The 2nd was a Gosden horse, Twist N Shake, it's due to run on Friday but, will probably be well odds on.
Won by 7 lengths at 1/2. Both horses have a big future ahead of them.
11-05-2019, 03:26 PM
Won by 7 lengths at 1/2. Both horses have a big future ahead of them.
Backed Twist and Shake in my acca yesterday. Very impressive.
11-05-2019, 06:30 PM
£20 on O’Nien and Thompson to get booked in the Sunderland v Portsmouth game paying just over £200
pontius pilate
11-05-2019, 08:21 PM
Livingston had made my **** list let me down for £203.
Villa
Livi
Cove
St j
Leeds
Sunderland
Larry Burns
11-05-2019, 09:46 PM
Cove will be decent in that league next season
A*ses will be jangling at Albion & Elgin
12-05-2019, 01:09 AM
Sunday's racing anyone? Any wee tips;plus fitba of course?
12-05-2019, 06:15 AM
Athletico Madrid, Liverpool, Spurs
5 on for 26 back. Spurs are the only shakey one...
12-05-2019, 09:28 AM
Man City, Liverpool and Newcastle on the skybet price boost today.
12-05-2019, 11:00 AM
Red card @ Ibrox 2s
12-05-2019, 03:04 PM
I think we could see Broome win The St Leger @ Donny later in the season.
12-05-2019, 04:05 PM
Athletico Madrid, Liverpool, Spurs
5 on for 26 back. Spurs are the only shakey one...
Unlucky.
Man City, Liverpool and Newcastle on the skybet price boost today.
Price boosts have been not bad this season.
LustForLeith
12-05-2019, 06:13 PM
How have peoples pre season accumulator bets got on now the seasons done?
I had two each way lucky 15s
Top scores in their leagues
Flo!
FAISSAL EL BAKHTAOUI
John Baird
Blair Henderson
Baird and Henderson were 20/1, Baird finished in the top three and Henderson walked it.
I also had an each way lucky 15 on the following teams to win their leagues.
Liverpool 4/1
Dunfermline 10/1
Arbroath 8/1
Clyde 11/4
Arbroath had it wrapped up weeks ago. Liverpool bring pipped to the league and Clyde being docked points then losing momentum left me with nothing other than short price places.
Gutted but that’s my accumulator fund for next season.
12-05-2019, 07:11 PM
Thirteen team acca destroyed by Man United at Old Trafford. Shambles, and, as a United fan, sad to see.
KDY Hibs
12-05-2019, 07:14 PM
Mansfield to win on pens! Certainty!
12-05-2019, 07:45 PM
Mansfield to win on pens! Certainty!
Sadly not. Logan only got a hand to one. Some clinical penalties by Newport.
KDY Hibs
12-05-2019, 09:54 PM
Sadly not. Logan only got a hand to one. Some clinical penalties by Newport.
Agreed.....
andrew70
12-05-2019, 11:41 PM
Thirteen team acca destroyed by Man United at Old Trafford. Shambles, and, as a United fan, sad to see.
13 teams😂
13-05-2019, 05:03 AM
13 teams
My weekend mega acca. I put two quid on every weekend, and, but for United it would it have come up :rolleyes:
13-05-2019, 10:49 AM
£10 each way on Luqab @ 17/2 at 1.50 today, 4 places getting paid
My old man
13-05-2019, 11:32 AM
My weekend mega acca. I put two quid on every weekend, and, but for United it would it have come up :rolleyes:
Your £2 would’ve paid ????
13-05-2019, 12:46 PM
Your £2 would’ve paid ????
Not as much as you might think, as they were all short odds on favourites - 240.
13-05-2019, 12:46 PM
4.10 Muss
Chaplin Bay 5/1
13-05-2019, 03:26 PM
Dearie me
Apologies guys tip came from the stable
5.20 sapa Inca
5.50 illusionist
Hugh Taylor ATR double both Windsor
13-05-2019, 03:41 PM
St Mirren 6/4 to win tonight. £20 for me.
KDY Hibs
13-05-2019, 05:11 PM
Dearie me
5.20 sapa Inca
5.50 illusionist
Wooooosh!
13-05-2019, 05:14 PM
Dearie me
5.20 sapa Inca
5.50 illusionist
Don't worry about it; anything can happen in a horse race. As the saying goes, never work with children or animals.
13-05-2019, 05:15 PM
Wooooosh!
???
13-05-2019, 05:20 PM
Wooooosh!
**** happens
13-05-2019, 05:21 PM
Sky bet acca
St Mirren
Inter
Forrest Green 9/2
EskbankHibby
13-05-2019, 05:27 PM
Wooooosh!
Surely not reveling in a fellow Hiibby’s losses?
KDY Hibs
13-05-2019, 07:14 PM
Surely not reveling in a fellow Hiibby’s losses?
Lol not at all, had a wee £2 double on!
KDY Hibs
13-05-2019, 07:17 PM
**** happens
Sure does lol, only had a wee £2 double on for an interest! Better luck next time!
KDY Hibs
13-05-2019, 07:19 PM
???
Chill!
13-05-2019, 07:21 PM
Sair yins! (http://www.racingpost.com/news/latest/wild-weekend-carnage-for-in-running-punters-as-thousands-traded-on-1-01-losers/380569)
13-05-2019, 07:57 PM
Fellow Hibees, brothers and sisters, excuse my disgraceful after bet joy, but I just won 202.50 from 2 quid stake on five horse acca.
Simoon 5/4
Geizy Teizy 3/1
Jerandme 2/1
Peregrine Run 4/6
Baboin 5/4
Two quid returns 202.50
Last race Baboin won in a photo by literally two inches. I was touching cloth waiting for the call. :greengrin
Just wish I'd put a tenner on! :aok:
It's my round :greengrin
13-05-2019, 08:09 PM
Fellow Hibees, brothers and sisters, excuse my disgraceful after bet joy, but I just won 202.50 from 2 quid stake on five horse acca.
Simoon 5/4
Geizy Teizy 3/1
Jerandme 2/1
Peregrine Run 4/6
Baboin 5/4
Two quid returns 202.50
Last race Baboin won in a photo by literally two inches. I was touching cloth waiting for the call. :greengrin
Well in!
Was on the first and last in a 3/1 double didnae want to jinx it by broadcasting it on here
13-05-2019, 08:11 PM
Well in!
Was on the first and last in a 3/1 double didnae want to jinx it by broadcasting it on here
I didn't even mention it for a two quid stake which I never thought would win.
13-05-2019, 08:12 PM
Sure does lol, only had a wee £2 double on for an interest! Better luck next time!
Apologies Hugh Taylor normally spot on had an 8/1 winner at Musselburgh today Jacob Black
13-05-2019, 08:32 PM
Sair yins! (http://www.racingpost.com/news/latest/wild-weekend-carnage-for-in-running-punters-as-thousands-traded-on-1-01-losers/380569)
Wow, did you see either of those races, mate? Do these losses refer to folk betting when the race is underway and they think it's free cash?
KDY Hibs
13-05-2019, 08:34 PM
Apologies Hugh Taylor normally spot on had an 8/1 winner at Musselburgh today Jacob Black
Not at all mate, win some lose some! Im a lightweight whenit comes to a flutter!
13-05-2019, 08:35 PM
Wow, did you see either of those races, mate? Do these losses refer to folk betting when the race is underway and they think it's free cash?
Never saw them, aye it's betting in running.
13-05-2019, 08:36 PM
Never saw them, aye it's betting in running.
Is 1.01 one 1/100?
13-05-2019, 08:37 PM
Is 1.01 one 1/100?
Aye!
13-05-2019, 08:39 PM
Aye!
Which obviously means you have to lay very large in order to make anything, which in turn, of course, means huge losses. I wonder what the average and largest loss on those races was!
13-05-2019, 08:42 PM
Last few weeks Hugh Taylor tips haven’t been great. Did well today though.
13-05-2019, 08:45 PM
Simoon 5/4
Geizy Teizy 3/1
Jerandme 2/1
Peregrine Run 4/6
Baboin 5/4
Two quid returns 202.50
Done buddy 👍👍
13-05-2019, 08:46 PM
Chill!
I questioned it because no idea what you where on about mate.
St Mirren 6/4 to win tonight. £20 for me.
Heyyyyy 👍
Need a second goal for Inter.
Last few weeks Hugh Taylor tips haven’t been great. Did well today though.
Agree for a while I thought it was someone else ghosting as him :greengrin
13-05-2019, 08:48 PM
Heyyyyy
Nice one. I fancied St Mirren to win but didn't put any money on.
Inter got the second :thumbsup:
13-05-2019, 08:48 PM
Heyyyyy 👍
2-0 Inter
13-05-2019, 08:49 PM
Nice one. I fancied St Mirren to win but didn't put any money on.
Inter got the second :thumbsup:
Thanks.
There’s the second for Inter too :)
13-05-2019, 09:32 PM
Well in!
So, did you watch the Baboin race? It couldn't have been closer; fine margins between triumph and disaster and all that!
KDY Hibs
14-05-2019, 05:53 AM
I questioned it because no idea what you where on about mate.
I guess it was a bit random mate!
14-05-2019, 06:32 AM
So, did you watch the Baboin race? It couldn't have been closer; fine margins between triumph and disaster and all that!
Yip!
Watched it
Had a couple of nags that lost on the nod so was due one
Just sat watching it hitting my account balance without knowing the result :greengrin
14-05-2019, 07:07 PM
Kylie Rules came good for me again at Beverly today. She's now won three on the spin over a mile and I've backed her each time. Had 20 on at 7/2F.
You never know in a handicap race, but she might be worth you racing punters looking out for.
14-05-2019, 07:46 PM
Anyone got any strong suggestions for day one of the York meet tomorrow? Pretty Boy, that's your cue :agree:
KDY Hibs
14-05-2019, 07:55 PM
Anyone got any strong suggestions for day one of the York meet tomorrow? Pretty Boy, that's your cue :agree:
No, but a wee flutter on Aston Villa @ 7/1 to come back and win!
15-05-2019, 08:26 AM
Kylie Rules came good for me again at Beverly today. She's now won three on the spin over a mile and I've backed her each time. Had 20 on at 7/2F.
You never know in a handicap race, but she might be worth you racing punters looking out for.
I backed that too with the same stake, I think she might have come to the end of her run, the handicapper usually catches up with them.
My old man had a silly amount of winners yesterday, he's quite a happy chappy!
15-05-2019, 08:39 AM
I'll be having a closer look at Yafta in the 3.00 at York today. Ran well enough at Newmarket a month ago and with a clearer run probably would have won. The draw from stall 1 is a bit of a concern as the shorter distances at York tend to favour a high draw.
In the Musidora at 3.35 I'll be having a small punt on Frankellina. Done what was required at Yarmouth last year but looked exactly what she was, a big baby. There's been a fair bit of chat she has grown up over the winter so I'm going to take a chance that she has improved.
15-05-2019, 11:06 AM
Anyone experienced with matched betting?
15-05-2019, 11:25 AM
Yes!
I match Pretty Boys 😂
15-05-2019, 11:39 AM
Yep - fairly anyway, although most of my punting is with 365. You have a question?
15-05-2019, 01:25 PM
PGA starts tomorrow.
Skybet paying 10 places so I've stuck a wee bit on Jason Day (20/1) and Jason Kokrak (90/1) EW.
I'd be surprised if this one doesn't go to a fairly short odds favourite, but they look like the best value to me at this point.
As usual, I'll do most of my betting in-play.
15-05-2019, 02:43 PM
I'll be having a closer look at Yafta in the 3.00 at York today. Ran well enough at Newmarket a month ago and with a clearer run probably would have won. The draw from stall 1 is a bit of a concern as the shorter distances at York tend to favour a high draw.
In the Musidora at 3.35 I'll be having a small punt on Frankellina. Done what was required at Yarmouth last year but looked exactly what she was, a big baby. There's been a fair bit of chat she has grown up over the winter so I'm going to take a chance that she has improved.
Day to forget really.
Yafta was well held in 3rd and Frankellina rallied well but never looked like getting in front. I'm pretty certain we haven't seen the Oaks winner in that race.
15-05-2019, 02:53 PM
Day to forget really.
Yafta was well held in 3rd and Frankellina rallied well but never looked like getting in front. I'm pretty certain we haven't seen the Oaks winner in that race.
Naw Mehdaayeh wisnae running
Unlucky though PB Franklelina missed the jump found herself 6L behind and still tied for second
15-05-2019, 03:10 PM
Yep - fairly anyway, although most of my punting is with 365. You have a question?
Just looking for some feedback on it really. Read alot about it, would like to hear some first hand stories of people who do it.
15-05-2019, 04:00 PM
Just looking for some feedback on it really. Read alot about it, would like to hear some first hand stories of people who do it.
Sorry mate I misunderstood, I thought you meant just as in using betfair and exchange sites rather than bookies. My mistake not being up on the lingo.
Though I do think I have experience in what you're referring to, or at least something similar... most recently using 365's grand national offer and laying off some on betfair to ensure no loss was possible.
Perhaps not matched betting in its purest form though :aok:
15-05-2019, 08:05 PM
Baws, deleted my last post and don't know how to retrieve it.:greengrin
Anyway, Mr Mercurial came in, along with Farclas. 20 returned 72:73
15-05-2019, 08:05 PM
Baws, deleted my last post and don't know how to retrieve it.:greengrin
Anyway, Mr Mercurial came in, along with Farclas. 20 returned 72:73
Tips for the morn. :wink:
15-05-2019, 08:19 PM
Tips for the morn. :wink:
There are far more qualified folk than me with the horses, mate. I will have a look and tell you what I'm backing, then,if you get on board, it's your funeral :greengrin
15-05-2019, 09:34 PM
Looks like there are plenty of odds on favourites across the various race cards tomorrow. What do you guys think: good acca chances?
I'm thinking of Lah Ti Da, 14:25 York at 4/9; Touch Of Oscar, 17:55 Clonmel at 4/7; Monsieur Gibraltor, 18:40 Fontwell at 2/7; O Maonlai, 20:25 Fontwell at 4/7
Twenty quid returns 91:60.
There are a number of other races with very short price favourites.
16-05-2019, 10:23 AM
Looks like there are plenty of odds on favourites across the various race cards tomorrow. What do you guys think: good acca chances?
I'm thinking of Lah Ti Da, 14:25 York at 4/9; Touch Of Oscar, 17:55 Clonmel at 4/7; Monsieur Gibraltor, 18:40 Fontwell at 2/7; O Maonlai, 20:25 Fontwell at 4/7
Personally taking La Ti Da on at that price, with the Johnston runner NYALETI. Only small stakes though and basically because the fav is so short and I've a bias towards MJ horses. Absolutely no surprise to see the fav win comfortably though.
Love these York cards - not easy, but fun.
16-05-2019, 11:21 AM
It'll be a watching brief for me today with The Dante, really hope Too Darn Hot runs a big race, though I couldn't back it at that price after his interrupted prep. Should be a very informative race.
16-05-2019, 03:11 PM
It'll be a watching brief for me today with The Dante, really hope Too Darn Hot runs a big race, though I couldn't back it at that price after his interrupted prep. Should be a very informative race.
Just beaten into second by Telecaster, so losing his unbeaten record. I'm sure that run will do him good.
16-05-2019, 03:54 PM
Just beaten into second by Telecaster, so losing his unbeaten record. I'm sure that run will do him good.
Straight to Royal Ascot according to Gosden. 1.5 miles in The Derby looks beyond his reach.
16-05-2019, 05:50 PM
Just waiting on O Maonlai later tonight. Monsieur Gilbraltor is a class act.
Had a couple of singles on which did nothing, including a bizarre incident in a hurdle at Perth. I had a tenner on Wild Bill, who travelled very well up until the last. He was level in the lead, when he decided he would charge through the safety rail, rather than jump it. His jockey was launched about twenty feet. That was the end of that!
16-05-2019, 06:21 PM
Backed Twist and Shake in my acca yesterday. Very impressive.
Runs again tomorrow in the 1425 York.
16-05-2019, 06:26 PM
You backing him, mate?
16-05-2019, 06:29 PM
You backing him, mate?
It's a she but, aye.
16-05-2019, 06:32 PM
It's a she but, aye.
My apologies to her. I will have a look at the runners.
16-05-2019, 07:32 PM
Just waiting on O Maonlai later tonight. Monsieur Gilbraltor is a class act.
Had a couple of singles on which did nothing, including a bizarre incident in a hurdle at Perth. I had a tenner on Wild Bill, who travelled very well up until the last. He was level in the lead, when he decided he would charge through the safety rail, rather than jump it. His jockey was launched about twenty feet. That was the end of that!
Only third. Wasn't meant to be.
16-05-2019, 11:11 PM
And I see Stradivarius is in the following race. He is absolute quality and it will be interesting to see how he is this year.
17-05-2019, 03:16 AM
And I see Stradivarius is in the following race. He is absolute quality and it will be interesting to see how he is this year.
Don't bet on that horse, might be a fiddle....
17-05-2019, 07:01 AM
Aye, he's some horse, Ispolini could give him a tough race though. 3 wins and a 2nd in Dubai over the winter will have him in tip top condition.
17-05-2019, 09:49 AM
I'm on Follow Intello in the 3.20 today
17-05-2019, 10:45 AM
What makes you say that, Harry?
17-05-2019, 10:49 AM
As long as there's no violins when the punters find out! ☺
17-05-2019, 01:52 PM
Only 2nd, was quite confident about her too, oh well. 😪
17-05-2019, 02:06 PM
Aye, he's some horse, Ispolini could give him a tough race though. 3 wins and a 2nd in Dubai over the winter will have him in tip top condition.
Bad day so far!
17-05-2019, 02:28 PM
I'm on Follow Intello in the 3.20 today
:not worth
17-05-2019, 02:43 PM
:not worth
Well done, UAE Prince has got me back to square one again.
17-05-2019, 02:57 PM
Backed Dream World ew in the next at York
17-05-2019, 03:36 PM
Backed Dream World ew in the next at York
Finished for today.
17-05-2019, 04:25 PM
Finished for today.
I sneaked a wee tenner on Summer Moon after saying that so, Dundee United win BTTS @ 7/2 to round off the day.
17-05-2019, 04:45 PM
Coral Blue at Kilbeggan looks a decent shout. Charlton also in the football the night.
17-05-2019, 04:50 PM
Second prize.
17-05-2019, 05:34 PM
Only 2nd, was quite confident about her too, oh well.
She ran well but just couldn't get up in the last few strides.
Stradavarius was too good for the rest, despite being rustier than many of the others. Capri is running in Ireland tonight; can he re-discover some form?
Edit - Just seen that Capri finished third at Leopardstown. What's happened to him recently?
17-05-2019, 05:40 PM
Egrecio in the last at Leopardstown could be an opportunity to claim some free cash, at around evens :cb
17-05-2019, 07:10 PM
I sneaked a wee tenner on Summer Moon after saying that so, Dundee United win BTTS @ 7/2 to round off the day.
Doubt we'll see at least 3 goals here.
17-05-2019, 07:15 PM
Doubt we'll see at least 3 goals here.
Got the same bet , think we needed an early goal.
17-05-2019, 07:49 PM
Egrecio in the last at Leopardstown could be an opportunity to claim some free cash, at around evens :cb
Waste of time. Race won by 33/1 shot.
17-05-2019, 08:00 PM
Got the same bet , think we needed an early goal.
Getting interesting now.
17-05-2019, 08:01 PM
Hutchy, are you having a wee bet at Newbury tomorrow?
17-05-2019, 08:07 PM
I'm well oiled at the moment but, I would imagine so, not looked yet. 🍻
17-05-2019, 08:19 PM
I'm well oiled at the moment but, I would imagine so, not looked yet. 🍻
Fair enough.
17-05-2019, 08:58 PM
Just had a wee check through todays bets, backed Hannons horse in the first race!
18-05-2019, 02:31 AM
Raith, Clyde, Berwick, Celtic, Man City, Bayern Munich
Anyone got much else for this weekend?
Ive learnt not to touch MLS teams with a barge pole
18-05-2019, 06:43 AM
Raith and Berwick as part of your acca is crazy talk, surely?!
18-05-2019, 07:29 AM
Raith and Berwick as part of your acca is crazy talk, surely?!
I think today is one of those days for realising that you don't always have to have a bet.
If I get any free time I'll be looking for games that have a lot of corners in-play. There have been a few recently......
18-05-2019, 10:12 AM
My apologies for only getting your joke a couple of days later; shameful stuff:greengrin. I was concentrating on the betting and took it literally. It was only when re-reading the comments the penny dropped :offski:
18-05-2019, 10:40 AM
Fiver on Shelbourne, Dundalk, Shamrock Rovers, Lens, Motherwell, Bayern Munich, Genoa, Celta Vigo, Lille, Lyon, PSG, Kansas City.
Highlighted teams won last night. Fiver returns £374.70
18-05-2019, 12:36 PM
Just had a wee check through todays bets, backed Hannons horse in the first race!
Can't make a decision on that race: the sprints are so tricky.
Crystal Ocean and Southern Sam look good for a double later on.
18-05-2019, 12:54 PM
Shouldn't have bothered 👎
18-05-2019, 12:57 PM
Shouldn't have bothered ��
I had two quid on Khaadem. Last of the big spenders :greengrin
So difficult to call those sprints; anything can happen, hence very small stakes.
Get your money back via Crystal Ocean. Time to go baw deep :agree:
18-05-2019, 01:09 PM
I had two quid on Khaadem. Last of the big spenders :greengrin
So difficult to call those sprints; anything can happen, hence very small stakes.
Get your money back via Crystal Ocean. Time to go baw deep :agree:
That's me in.
18-05-2019, 01:41 PM
That's me in.
Such short odds I doubled up with Southern Sam later, another odds on favourite. £100 returns £175.50. He better win!
18-05-2019, 02:47 PM
Watford seem a tad big at 12/1 for me. They're a decent side.
18-05-2019, 02:50 PM
Watford seem a tad big at 12/1 for me. They're a decent side.
Aye, my brother has stuck £20 on Watford. Anything can happen on cup final day. I hope Watford can do it, but I'm not betting on it.
18-05-2019, 05:29 PM
Such short odds I doubled up with Southern Sam later, another odds on favourite. £100 returns £175.50. He better win!
Get in there, Sammy. Made me sweat but had enough in the end. Pleasing.
18-05-2019, 05:45 PM
Get in there, Sammy. Made me sweat but had enough in the end. Pleasing.
I'd gone for your double.
Managed to empty my account over the course of the afternoon, but now I'm back in the game.
Cheers.
18-05-2019, 06:03 PM
I'd gone for your double.
Managed to empty my account over the course of the afternoon, but now I'm back in the game.
Cheers.
Nice one mate :aok:
18-05-2019, 07:41 PM
£20 on Gentle Look in the last at Doncaster, which is pleasing :agree:
Any hot tips for tomorrow's racing, folks?
18-05-2019, 09:16 PM
Watford win was always looking improbable today. I've got £200 on Hibs to win tomorrow. feeling very confident. Thailand booked for 2 weeks if they do.
18-05-2019, 09:25 PM
Watford win was always looking improbable today. I've got £200 on Hibs to win tomorrow. feeling very confident. Thailand booked for 2 weeks if they do.
Wow, very best of luck mate; fingers crossed we can make it happen.
18-05-2019, 09:35 PM
Wow! Fingers crossed for you.
20-05-2019, 12:14 AM
Tough one, mate. It was a brave bet to take on.
20-05-2019, 02:20 PM
Clayton is running at the 18:45 at Leicester. A sentimental favourite, he's in the form of his life, winning his last three. I will have to put a couple of quid on him.
20-05-2019, 06:03 PM
Clayton is running at the 18:45 at Leicester. A sentimental favourite, he's in the form of his life, winning his last three. I will have to put a couple of quid on him.
The old boy couldn't do it tonight. He had nothing left in the run-in. He was a sentimental choice, but he always gives everything.
24-05-2019, 07:42 PM
Any good tips for tomorrow's racing?
24-05-2019, 08:06 PM
Nae tips, but what a day, check the link on the racing thread on "other sports", manna from heaven! 😀
24-05-2019, 08:13 PM
It's not a tip but, if you have Betfair there's a Fahey FAV @ about 3s @ The Curragh I Cannae see winning, it's best form is on softish ground.
25-05-2019, 07:06 AM
Don’t like the multi bets too often but Betfair 11/10 Celtic to win with most corners and yams most cards is decent.
Hibernian32
25-05-2019, 08:48 AM
Only 2 Scottish cup finals in the last 30 years have went to pens.
89/90
05/06
I know where my money's at today
25-05-2019, 05:28 PM
It's not a tip but, if you have Betfair there's a Fahey FAV @ about 3s @ The Curragh I Cannae see winning, it's best form is on softish ground.
Oh well, nae luck Jambo's! 😛
Hibeewilly
26-05-2019, 08:29 AM
I fancy Qabala to reverse the form with Hermosa and win the Irish Guineas today. Was still a bit backward at Newmarket. Loves fast ground and it's continuing to dry out over there. 4/1 on Betfair
26-05-2019, 03:31 PM
I fancy Qabala to reverse the form with Hermosa and win the Irish Guineas today. Was still a bit backward at Newmarket. Loves fast ground and it's continuing to dry out over there. 4/1 on Betfair
I had a wee bet on Qabala myself. Terrible run from her towards the back of the field. Hermosa was terrific.
Hibeewilly
26-05-2019, 03:40 PM
I had a wee bet on Qabala myself. Terrible run from her towards the back of the field. Hermosa was terrific.
She was......ended up winninig 93 pence in the race.....did Hermosa as a saver
26-05-2019, 04:02 PM
She was......ended up winninig 93 pence in the race.....did Hermosa as a saver
93 pence more than I did.
28-05-2019, 07:42 PM
kylie Rules running again at Beverley. Up 3lbs from her last win; going for four in a row. What do you think, Hutchy?
Hibeewilly
28-05-2019, 07:47 PM
Out of curiosity did anybody bet Villa yesterday? They won both games against Derby this season 3-0 and 4-0. I had a score at 2.14 on Betfair but bottled it when the Derby goal went in and cashed out for £33. Thought the price was big
28-05-2019, 09:16 PM
kylie Rules running again at Beverley. Up 3lbs from her last win; going for four in a row. What do you think, Hutchy?
She's now gone up a stone in the weights since the run started, the handicapper might just about have her measure now.
Deeds
28-05-2019, 09:26 PM
Out of curiosity did anybody bet Villa yesterday? They won both games against Derby this season 3-0 and 4-0. I had a score at 2.14 on Betfair but bottled it when the Derby goal went in and cashed out for £33. Thought the price was big
I did, my bet was with 365 and it cashed out automatically at 2-0 which was unexpected
Hibeewilly
28-05-2019, 09:41 PM
I did, my bet was with 365 and it cashed out automatically at 2-0 which was unexpected
Is that something you have programmed into your account or is it a benefit your bookmaker gives you? Was your full profit paid out?
whereswallace?
28-05-2019, 10:01 PM
I had a big bet on Mcginn to score anytime at 5/1, was also at the game so a double celebration when the goal went in! He had told me about a couple of things that seemed to be lucky omens that had happened again for this game, plus the last Villa game I was at he scored so I lumped on! What a day.
Hibeewilly
28-05-2019, 10:08 PM
I had a big bet on Mcginn to score anytime at 5/1, was also at the game so a double celebration when the goal went in! He had told me about a couple of things that seemed to be lucky omens that had happened again for this game, plus the last Villa game I was at he scored so I lumped on! What a day.
Well done mate. GGTTH
29-05-2019, 01:42 AM
She's now gone up a stone in the weights since the run started, the handicapper might just about have her measure now.
Yes, that's the worry; at some point it has to tell, and at 13/8 the previous value isn't available. Overall probably not worth it, though I'll be interested to know how she does. She made a few bob in those three wins.
29-05-2019, 08:13 AM
Yes, that's the worry; at some point it has to tell, and at 13/8 the previous value isn't available. Overall probably not worth it, though I'll be interested to know how she does. She made a few bob in those three wins.
I backed her the last time, will probably just leave it today.
Smiler1981
29-05-2019, 12:04 PM
Is that something you have programmed into your account or is it a benefit your bookmaker gives you? Was your full profit paid out?
Its the benefit of Bet365 they do that for every single, if your teams goes 2-0 up they automatically pay out.
29-05-2019, 02:43 PM
Obviously not!
29-05-2019, 03:22 PM
Obviously not!
She ran very well: stayed mid-division then kicked on with a couple of furlongs to go, winning easily. Surely worth a step up in class.
30-05-2019, 02:00 PM
I backed the FAV for the first race at Epsom tomorrow the last time when it won on the AW, you won't get rich backing it but, hopefully the market has it correct.
30-05-2019, 05:08 PM
Had a £10 five fold on the horses for a bit of fun, which just went down in the final leg at Limerick. Would have been worth £70 but wasn't to be.
30-05-2019, 05:54 PM
I backed the FAV for the first race at Epsom tomorrow the last time when it won on the AW, you won't get rich backing it but, hopefully the market has it correct.
Just been reading that the 2nd & 3rd have won since.
30-05-2019, 06:39 PM
She ran very well: stayed mid-division then kicked on with a couple of furlongs to go, winning easily. Surely worth a step up in class.
£10 E/W did me nicely on that one.
30-05-2019, 06:41 PM
Just been reading that the 2nd & 3rd have won since.
Angels Hideaway in a listed race at 1715, which is easier opposition than she usually runs against. Currently around 9/4.
30-05-2019, 06:43 PM
£10 E/W did me nicely on that one.
I didn't bother, thinking the combination of extra weight and short price made the risk too great. Backed her for the previous three wins.
30-05-2019, 08:14 PM
What about The Oaks tomorrow, laddies and lassies?
£10ew Maqsad 6/1 (very good value)
£5ew Tarnawa 22/1 (nice wee outsider)
30-05-2019, 10:33 PM
What about The Oaks tomorrow, laddies and lassies?
£10ew Maqsad 6/1 (very good value)
£5ew Tarnawa 22/1 (nice wee outsider)
Mehdaayih
30-05-2019, 10:42 PM
Mehdaayih
She looks the one to beat, doesn't she?