View Full Version : LC Final Tickets
Pages :
[
7]
Renfrew_Hibby
30-11-2021, 09:16 AM
SPFL can’t even give us the full B section - wouldn’t want to upset any Celtic fans !
Effin disgrace.
There was folk earlier on saying the SPFL had got it right as we weren’t gonna sell out. [emoji1787][emoji1787]
Tickets will be gone before lunchtime by the looks of it.
Anyone else having issues with it saying items are assigned to someone else once you’re at the checkout and away to buy them?
30-11-2021, 09:17 AM
Any ideas? Kept getting the "error, one or more items is assigned to a new client, which isn't allowed". Tried myself, a friends and my dads initially. Then my own. Bought tickets for the Semi and had a ST last year so cant see how its out of date. Got this message everytime.
Looks sold out now.
Almost sold out. Great job
fellow Hibees. Let's get it right up Doncaster.
Renfrew_Hibby
Went from 791 in queue to getting a ticket in under 5 minutes. Impressive
Seems a really smoth process, though it was a bit hairy there doing it on my mobile and trying to select the dots.
Renfrew_Hibby
30-11-2021, 09:18 AM
Confirmation email sent... I can rest easy now. Phew
30-11-2021, 09:18 AM
This’ll be sold out by lunchtime
Very few left now. Really shocking if the segregation has came from our end. The fans have done our bit and now it is over to the Club to fight our corner hopefully joining other clubs to protest.
30-11-2021, 09:20 AM
Got my tickets. Easy straightforward process for me. :agree:
davidbee1875
30-11-2021, 09:20 AM
Easier than ever. In two tickets and out
30-11-2021, 09:21 AM
Any ideas? Kept getting the "error, one or more items is assigned to a new client, which isn't allowed". Tried myself, a friends and my dads initially. Then my own. Bought tickets for the Semi and had a ST last year so cant see how its out of date. Got this message everytime.
Looks sold out now.
No one else getting message? Still getting it now when trying to buy a single seat for myself.
Very few left now. Really shocking if the segregation has came from our end. The fans have done our bit and now it is over to the Club to fight our corner hopefully joining other clubs to protest.
Aye the segregation is Clearly from a third of our block. Poor.
Kept on getting error message when wanting a ticket next to mine. Just meant someone had already got it.
Managed to get two. This will easily sell out before lunch time.
30-11-2021, 09:22 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/1a82db8242ca50b14f0f00d7b712a910.png
30-11-2021, 09:24 AM
Looks like there's only about 50-60 tickets still available.
So much for the predictions of not being able to sell out.
BarneyBreslin
30-11-2021, 09:24 AM
No one else getting message? Still getting it now when trying to buy a single seat for myself.
I had the same message. I was buying 2 tickets and assigned them to myself and someone else in my network. Tried assigning them both to me, same message. Tried assigning them both to my mate and it worked. No idea why???
30-11-2021, 09:25 AM
Now let's see the club call out Doncaster for the ridiculous decision in the first place.
30-11-2021, 09:27 AM
Pretty much sold out now except singles - 30 mins into the public sale.
Shambles they have taken half of B8 section for segregation also. Just make sure Celtic are looked after and get all the North tickets available.
Get it right up you SPFL and Doncaster and co.
Can't wait to see what they offer Hibs next...surely has to be south upper above Hibs fans. Hibs only had section Q which isn't even half the upper tier. Maybe section N which are debenture seats?
Also for all those several pages back who said we wouldn't shift tickets and saying the allocation was right...this is probably one of the quickest tickets have ever sold for a cup final. :na na:
30-11-2021, 09:27 AM
The club better slam the SPFL, we've done our bit now let's go for the jugular.
Still can't believe they've not given it 50/50
30-11-2021, 09:29 AM
C'mon, sell out.
30-11-2021, 09:29 AM
Three and a half days to sell out.
Yep, Mr Doncaster, we really couldn't be trusted with an equal share of tickets :rolleyes:
30-11-2021, 09:30 AM
Manged to nab 3 together after being kicked out with 4 (3 adults and my daughter)
unfortunately she will miss out now which is a shame
Absolute ridiculous cutting our allocation with almost all gone within 30 mins of general sale
30-11-2021, 09:31 AM
Folk who are still trying to get a ticket be patient as seats sometimes become released from peoples baskets - some usually do pop up here and there....but really not many left together.
30-11-2021, 09:32 AM
Complete utter joke it wasn't 50 50, today has proved it.
30-11-2021, 09:32 AM
Doncaster GTF
Green-Hibee-7
30-11-2021, 09:35 AM
The club have been vocal on their disappointment in regards to the allocation. They should be bringing out another statement making a mockery of them when this sells out.
They should also be slamming them about using our sections for segregation.
Level playing field right enough.
Get it up them that they never got their old firm final.
hibbymac
30-11-2021, 09:36 AM
Pretty much sold out now except singles - 30 mins into the public sale.
Shambles they have taken section B8 for segregation also. Just make sure Celtic are looked after and get all the North tickets available.
Get it right up you SPFL and Doncaster and co.
Can't wait to see what they offer Hibs next...surely has to be south upper above Hibs fans. Hibs only had section Q which isn't even half the upper tier. Maybe section N which are debenture seats?
Also for all those several pages back who said we wouldn't shift tickets and saying the allocation was right...this is probably one of the quickest tickets have ever sold for a cup final. :na na:
There's tickets for sale in B8 :confused:
Zambernardi1875
30-11-2021, 09:38 AM
Yeah I’m in B8
30-11-2021, 09:39 AM
There's tickets for sale in B8 :confused:There is, that's where I am
Still though 40 mins after general sale and....
We should be scathing of the allocation
Sportaing advantage for cemtic when blatently we could and would have sold them https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/2929f8f7736f66e988fdb86b019345c2.jpg
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
I had the same message. I was buying 2 tickets and assigned them to myself and someone else in my network. Tried assigning them both to me, same message. Tried assigning them both to my mate and it worked. No idea why???
Did the exact same to get round it in the end... single seats but just glad I got tickets.
Half of B8 wasn't for sale.
Beyond frustrated.
Was on the website as soon as it hit 10am and straight away added all of the required tickets to my bag easily enough. Go to check out and it said there was an error in who they were assigned to.
Couldn’t resolve it so had to remove all of them and go to select more. Each time I try to add a seat now it comes up with an error message.
Gutted doesn’t come close.
Sold oot. Doncaster oot.
30-11-2021, 09:41 AM
Sold oot. Doncaster oot.
not yet it hasnt
keep trying the folk that need them
30-11-2021, 09:41 AM
Yes but not all of them were for sale. The segregation area is in our end not theirs. Means we had at least 300 tickets taken out our potential allocation
30-11-2021, 09:42 AM
Some have came up in P1 and P3?
only like 8 or so but dunno what they are
30-11-2021, 09:43 AM
Really feel for those who have missed out. Absolutely baffling decision by the SPFL.
30-11-2021, 09:43 AM
Beyond frustrated.
Was on the website as soon as it hit 10am and straight away added all of the required tickets to my bag easily enough. Go to check out and it said there was an error in who they were assigned to.
Couldn’t resolve it so had to remove all of them and go to select more. Each time I try to add a seat now it comes up with an error message.
Gutted doesn’t come close.Sounds like we might get some in the South Upper mate so hold out hope.
30-11-2021, 09:44 AM
Hibs should create a waiting list for anyone who wasn't able to get tickets.
30-11-2021, 09:45 AM
50% of B8 was empty when i got in, clearly for segregation. None of that section should’ve been touched - any tickets to be removed for segregation should have come from the East side of that fence.
30-11-2021, 09:47 AM
Ditto
DarrenSQH
30-11-2021, 09:48 AM
When it was launched there was only half the section availible. The side towards the north stand was not sold at all. 7 or 8 tickets per row.
Chorley Hibee
30-11-2021, 09:52 AM
50% of B8 was empty when i got in, clearly for segregation. None of that section should’ve been touched - any tickets to be removed for segregation should have come from the East side of that fence.
Agreed, bad enough they get more tickets, but compounded now by placing the segregation in the Hibs end.
30-11-2021, 09:53 AM
It Keeps saying error. Infuriating. Absolutely no chance of two seats together now.
So, over to Hibs now. We really need to be putting heaps of pressure on Doncaster. Get it across the media, social and msm. Would be good to get the backing of other clubs as well. The tarts and sheep should be all over this as exactly tye same will happen to them. I feel another email coming on myself as well
There are three together available in P1 just now as I look at it
30-11-2021, 09:54 AM
I’d be surprised if hibs don’t approach the spfl now that we’ve sold our allocation. Definitely need to be proactive here and push them
GlasgowHibs
Sold out before lunchtime. 2 hours after general sale. Up ye Doncaster
He’ll probably not give a ****. As long as Celtic have more fans there.
AliboyFC
30-11-2021, 09:56 AM
Tried to get 3 seats together but we couldn't but we still got separate tickets. :flag::flag:
So, over to Hibs now. We really need to be putting heaps of pressure on Doncaster. Get it across the media, social and msm. Would be good to get the backing of other clubs as well. The tarts and sheep should be all over this as exactly tye same will happen to them. I feel another email coming on myself as well
Yup. I hope we release a very strongly worded statement. This is for the greater good and fairness in future cup finals for all teams against them. Not just us.
Just out of curiosity, how many were you able to buy today
Hopefully they will Open the remaining south upper for Hibs fans now
30-11-2021, 09:57 AM
There are three together available in P1 just now as I look at it
Nope :dunno: must have gone.
30-11-2021, 09:59 AM
0 for me, not sure if it was because my season ticket was used for seats in the ST sale. Someone else can say if they managed to use their season ticket CRN or not. Don’t think there was a limit though.
30-11-2021, 10:00 AM
He’ll probably not give a ****. As long as Celtic have more fans there.
You can guarantee he'll have hoped we struggled to sell out to vindicate his decision.
Us selling out so quickly puts his decision back in the spotlight so you can be sure he'll care.
30-11-2021, 10:00 AM
Hopefully they will Open the remaining south upper for Hibs fans now
Someone mentioned the debenture deadline - assuming whatever isn't taken up will be released possibly but can't see that being too many.
Numptie
30-11-2021, 10:01 AM
I was kicked out twice when trying to allocate my second ticket. There wasn't 2 dark blue seats together, but it let me select 2 light blue seats and I eventually got them. Only issue now is when we win my daughter will want me to get another Hibs tattoo!!
30-11-2021, 10:02 AM
How has Doncaster still have a job, he is universally hated within Scottish football. The guys a prick.
30-11-2021, 10:04 AM
Nope :dunno: must have gone.
Wouldn’t last long ..must have been returns …..
Rick Rude
30-11-2021, 10:04 AM
There's a few hundred tickets appeared in section A3 for anyone still looking.
30-11-2021, 10:05 AM
Someone mentioned the debenture deadline - assuming whatever isn't taken up will be released possibly but can't see that being too many.
Still think there are a couple of sections in south upper above us not allocated - may be wrong …..checked. They are debentures
There's a few hundred tickets appeared in section A3 for anyone still looking.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/c206016827868fd7ca358a1c4d7b659d.png
large block appeared
Chorley Hibee
Hibs better be all over this clown (Doncaster) and the SPFL now.
I don't want watered-down words, it requires our board/staff really taking them to task, publicly, at every opportunity.
30-11-2021, 10:06 AM
Wouldn’t last long ..must have been returns …..
Two there in P1. Just now. Row JJ
Stonewall
30-11-2021, 10:07 AM
How has Doncaster still have a job, he is universally hated within Scottish football. The guys a prick.
He’s paid to take the flack for other peoples decisions. So he’s doing a pretty good job.
30-11-2021, 10:08 AM
Still think there are a couple of sections in south upper above us not allocated - may be wrong …..checked. They are debentures
I'm pretty certain Q1-Q5 have been sold to Hibs already.
It's N4-N1 and M1 to M4 - but these are probably some of the best seats in the stadium so not sure they will become available.
hibbymac
30-11-2021, 10:08 AM
Half of B8 wasn't for sale.
:aok: Cool, I took it from your original post that you meant all of section B8 ..... "Shambles they have taken B8 section for segregation also...." :aok:
30-11-2021, 10:10 AM
Almost two full rows just opened up in P1. Great seats
P1 and B7 seats also available now
A fantastic view too from P1.
Very odd why this happens.
Doncaster probably sitting in his office with his finger on a button just trolling Hibs fans releasing seats.
Check the £75 hospitality don't know if that is sold out
30-11-2021, 10:13 AM
Hibs better come out with a no holds barred statement putting pressure on the clowns that supposedly run the game up here.
It is unacceptable that we have fans who will have missed out attending who would have been at previous finals all because we weren't given a 50/50 split.
Us, Hearts and Aberdeen should really be treated the same as the old firm with our size of clubs and fanbases. It is not on.
30-11-2021, 10:14 AM
P1 and B7 seats also available now
A fantastic view too from P1.
Very odd why this happens.
Doncaster probably sitting in his office with his finger on a button just trolling Hibs fans releasing seats.
While stroking his cat
30-11-2021, 10:14 AM
Almost two full rows just opened up in P1. Great seats
Almost all gone
quite a few in A1 still though for those looking for seats together
30-11-2021, 10:15 AM
Really feel for those who have missed out. Absolutely baffling decision by the SPFL.
There still tickets left so nobody has missed out yet.
30-11-2021, 10:16 AM
Anyone know if Hibs are planning on running busses from the stadium like they done for the Semi?
davidbee1875
30-11-2021, 10:18 AM
I was Only allowed two tried to get another two for my brother but wasn’t allowed 🤨
Just under 200 available just now
Let’s sell out
Anyone know if Hibs are planning on running busses from the stadium like they done for the Semi?
They are, you can book it through the E tickets site.
30-11-2021, 10:25 AM
Hibs better come out with a no holds barred statement putting pressure on the clowns that supposedly run the game up here.
It is unacceptable that we have fans who will have missed out attending who would have been at previous finals all because we weren't given a 50/50 split.
Us, Hearts and Aberdeen should really be treated the same as the old firm with our size of clubs and fanbases. It is not on.
All clubs! Not just us, hearts and Aberdeen.
should always start at 50/50 and then any returns go to the other team.
30-11-2021, 10:26 AM
exactly
Start at 50/50 unless the club asks for less
30-11-2021, 10:27 AM
The only statement that matters is the one on 19th December at 16:50
30-11-2021, 10:30 AM
Couple of rows at the back of A2 now available, presuming these are returns from the club
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/a35620536df791813c3ce820f8ee6d46.png
30-11-2021, 10:30 AM
The only statement that matters is the one on 19th December at 16:50
Don't agree.
Whether we win or lose the final the importance of neutrality in a final needs to be hammered home. The actual result on the pitch is immaterial to that discussion point.
30-11-2021, 10:31 AM
If they’ve not, at the very least, segregated both hibs and Celtic ends I might just self combust! Absolutely shameful that not only have they given us a reduced allocation they’ve had the cheek of using some of our seats for segregation. This is, no doubt, driven by sheer greed at missing out on top dollar for north stand prices.
30-11-2021, 10:31 AM
100%. SPFL is there to look after all clubs not just tye old firm. Or even the bigger clubs like us hearts or Aberdeen. If clubs want 59% then they should get that. By all means hold them liable for costs of unsold but that should definitely be the starting point. Not giving the already heavily favoured bigot twins another advantage
30-11-2021, 10:37 AM
What’s the story with all these rows of seats magically appearing? There’s groups of fans having to buy individual tickets then all of a sudden a row/block appears from nowhere, just put whatever tickets are free up for sale🤷🏼 Gets my back up that a lot of these are premium seats as well.
30-11-2021, 10:39 AM
What’s the story with all these rows of seats magically appearing? There’s groups of fans having to buy individual tickets then all of a sudden a row/block appears from nowhere, just put whatever tickets are free up for sale🤷🏼 Gets my back up that a lot of these are premium seats as well.
I’d imagine it’s ones folk have in their baskets however it’s been timed out so released back for sale.
I know myself, and quite a few others, we’re having issues whilst at the checkout phase for whatever reason.
30-11-2021, 10:40 AM
My son just managed to get three beside each other yet I kept getting kicked out Must be me on an i phone hopeless
30-11-2021, 10:41 AM
Quite possibly the unsold hospitality seats.
30-11-2021, 10:42 AM
Looks like the SPFL are releasing tickets piecemeal now so we can't claim we've sold out.
30-11-2021, 10:43 AM
At a guess Hibs may have kept them back for the breakfast/bus deal, but now firing them on sale. Could be wrong though.
30-11-2021, 10:51 AM
So…..how long have we to wait before we hear from the season ticket holders/semi final attendees who’ve missed out!🤔
Chorley Hibee
30-11-2021, 10:55 AM
117 left according to my dot count.
30-11-2021, 10:58 AM
So…..how long have we to wait before we hear from the season ticket holders/semi final attendees who’ve missed out!🤔
To be honest there can be no excuse as theres still ticket left unless of course people are working/out the country etc.
30-11-2021, 11:02 AM
To be honest there can be no excuse as theres still ticket left unless of course people are working/out the country etc.
There can for the people trying online and keep getting the error message which which I was getting.
However I strongly recommend anyone still trying to continuously phone the ticket office. This is what I done and after numerous times of it ringing out/going through to the voicemail I managed to get tickets.
IncredibleHibee
30-11-2021, 11:05 AM
While stroking his cat
stroking his pussy more-like! :na na:
30-11-2021, 11:07 AM
FINALLY!
Two seats together in A3. That error message was starting to send me to the prozac.
IncredibleHibee
30-11-2021, 11:10 AM
115 seats left on my dot count!
30-11-2021, 11:12 AM
Definitely!
no excuse...apart from they excuses :greengrin
30-11-2021, 11:12 AM
Not a technophobe by any stretch of the imagination but found the ticket master website to be an absolute nightmare
All available tickets I selected were in fact unavailable
Stressful being on a timer
Anyone else have problems ?
Got there in the end
Good luck to anyone still looking
Away for a lie doon in a dark room
30-11-2021, 11:15 AM
Not a technophobe by any stretch of the imagination but found the ticket master website to be an absolute nightmare
Got there in the end
They'll be in the process of being purchased by someone else or just in someones basket and will be released after the countdown has timed out.
30-11-2021, 11:21 AM
Got there in the end
The layout of the Hibs website for ticketing is poor.
It feels muddled and really could be improved.
Feedback to any Hibs employees looking in.
30-11-2021, 11:24 AM
The layout of the Hibs website for ticketing is poor.
It feels muddled and really could be improved.
Feedback to any Hibs employees looking in.
Its the best system we've had in years, a vast improvement on the system pre lockdown. Getting tickets is a breeze now, even hearts away is easy now. Of course not everyone will like it but I think its decent.
30-11-2021, 11:26 AM
Quite possibly the unsold hospitality seats.
Was thinking this.
30-11-2021, 11:27 AM
115 seats left on my dot count!
I counted 96 just now. Most singles.
Its the best system we've had in years, a vast improvement on the system pre lockdown. Getting tickets is a breeze now, even hearts away is easy now. Of course not everyone will like it but I think its decent.
Agree - the issues I was getting today was clearly at Hibs’ end as I had no problems the other day during the ST process. Biggest problem I find is if you hit an error during the process, there is no way of getting it rectified in time, but no idea how you would get around this.
I'm not talking about the system.
It's the layout on the Hibs website.
Main page
Buy tickets
online ticket sales page
view all events or single tickets - all matches
Then scroll to find the game you want / need
Surely could be a quicker way ?
74 left according to my count
30-11-2021, 11:28 AM
It’s very clunky IMO.
30-11-2021, 11:28 AM
Got there in the end
The other way is to just get Ticketmaster to allocate for you. And if you don’t mind being split up tell it you will accept singles.
30-11-2021, 11:30 AM
Agree - the issues I was getting today was clearly at Hibs’ end as I had no problems the other day during the ST process. Biggest problem I find is if you hit an error during the process, there is no way of getting it rectified in time, but no idea how you would get around this.
I wonder if that error messages was down to the amount of traffic on the site?
30-11-2021, 11:35 AM
I'm not talking about the system.
It's the layout on the Hibs website.
Main page
Buy tickets
online ticket sales page
view all events or single tickets - all matches
Then scroll to find the game you want / need
Surely could be a quicker way ?
Instead of going to the Hibs site got straight to E ticketing site then login and select single tickets and scroll down to the match you want tickets for.
30-11-2021, 11:44 AM
Areas now turning Grey in West Stand
I wonder if that error messages was down to the amount of traffic on the site?
I’m still getting it now so presume not. Guessing Hibs have only given season ticket holders the privilege of 2 each and not removed this from my account for today, although that’s just guesswork. Managed to get tickets through someone else’s account though, was just strange how it was the same for all 4 in my network. Have emailed about it anyway so they can check and ensure it doesn’t happen in future.
Do you think there would be no issues brining a child (under 10) in on a adults ticket?
An adult i bought a ticket for is golfing apparently! so might be able to get my daughter along after all
30-11-2021, 11:45 AM
Do you think there would be no issues brining a child (under 10) in on a adults ticket?
An adult i bought a ticket for is golfing apparently! so might be able to get my daughter along after all
None whatsoever - tickets don’t get checked - only scanned.
30-11-2021, 11:45 AM
I’m still getting it now so presume not. Guessing Hibs have only given season ticket holders the privilege of 2 each and not removed this from my account for today, although that’s just guesswork. Managed to get tickets through someone else’s account though, was just strange how it was the same for all 4 in my network. Have emailed about it anyway so they can check and ensure it doesn’t happen in future.
I manged to get 3 - had 4 originally before it kicked me out so it seems like you might've had a restriction
Saint Hibee
30-11-2021, 11:46 AM
I just got two, but only singles available. Quite relieved I won't have to listen to my son's "commentary".
Areas now turning Grey in West Stand
I noticed that. Weird. Is this a pre amble before releasing more tickets for us?
30-11-2021, 11:46 AM
74 left according to my count
I have missed the good old dot counts😂
30-11-2021, 11:48 AM
I noticed that. Weird. Is this a pre amble before releasing more tickets for us?
Sections turn grey when they are sold out.
30-11-2021, 11:49 AM
4 full rows released in P1 - great seats
Multiple rows in A3 and A4 too
30-11-2021, 11:50 AM
Large sections in P1 A3 and A4 available.
30-11-2021, 11:50 AM
Don't think so, no blue dots in areas.
30-11-2021, 11:51 AM
My son just bought another single seat right now so clearly still single seats available
30-11-2021, 11:52 AM
Still hundreds left, A2, A3 and P1 just released plenty
Suppose the good thing about the chunks of seats being opened up (regardless of the reasons for them being held back), is that groups can still get tickets and that they are going quickly which shows the SPFL that the demand and capability to sell them is there.
30-11-2021, 11:54 AM
Still hundreds left, A2, A3 and A4 just released plenty
its went from 74 to quite a few
why are these rows only being released though?
Im sure folk that are in groups ended up with singles and now we have about 12 full rows being released?
30-11-2021, 11:54 AM
Large sections in P1 A3 and A4 available.
It’s annoying fir people who have bought single tickets already as they thought it was only way to watch the game now see large blocks opening up and they could of been with friends
duffers
30-11-2021, 11:55 AM
It really is bizarre that they keep releasing random blocks in the middle of sections. Why were these seats never an option from the start? Is it hibs that are releasing these, or the SPFL?
30-11-2021, 11:55 AM
its went from 74 to quite a few
why are these rows only being released though?
Im sure folk that are in groups ended up with singles and now we have about 12 full rows being released?
Unsold hospitality seats, the breakfast at the stadium malarky I reckon.
30-11-2021, 11:57 AM
Unsold hospitality seats, the breakfast at the stadium malarky I reckon.
If heading for a sell out it would make no sense to release these as they will be in high demand when sold out signs go up.
It’s annoying fir people who have bought single tickets already as they thought it was only way to watch the game now see large blocks opening up and they could of been with friends
I agree, the ones in the middle of the main stand is possibly players tickets being released if unused, or hospitality ones no longer required. If anyone had to buy a single ticket though they could easily buy multiple now and then sell the previously bought ones.
4 full rows released in P1 - great seats
Multiple rows in A3 and A4 too
No wonder south stand lower was pretty much ‘sold out’ 10mins after going on sale the other day, I could only get 3 tickets together in the upper section. Looks as though most of P1 and P2 were held back by the club, was P2 ever on sale online? Happy to get decent enough tickets in the upper section but a little frustrating…… think I’m just getting a bit more grumpy these days🤔😂
30-11-2021, 11:58 AM
If heading for a sell out it would make no sense to release these as they will be in high demand when sold out signs go up.
Ok, so where are they coming from then? :confused::dunno:
30-11-2021, 11:59 AM
No wonder south stand lower was pretty much ‘sold out’ 10mins after going on sale the other day, I could only get 3 tickets together in the upper section. Looks as though most of P1 and P2 were held back by the club, was P2 ever on sale online? Happy to get decent enough tickets in the upper section but a little frustrating…… think I’m just getting a bit more grumpy these days🤔😂
P1 was allocated to AST holders but theres barely 300 of us, that section was definitely on sale on Friday. P2 was phone sales and in person sales only I believe.
30-11-2021, 12:00 PM
I’d heard that all of the academy teams were getting tickets so maybe some of them now being released if some can’t go etc
30-11-2021, 12:00 PM
P1 was allocated to AST holders but theres barely 300 of us, that section was definitely on sale on Friday. P2 was phone sales and in person sales only I believe.
That’s a good point actually - they may be in person tickets that were held back for that method, but if nobody is there to buy them they’ve decided to Chuck them online.
30-11-2021, 12:01 PM
It really is bizarre that they keep releasing random blocks in the middle of sections. Why were these seats never an option from the start? Is it hibs that are releasing these, or the SPFL?
Doncaster said it was under the control of the SPFL staff. I would have bought my tickets in some of the areas now coming on stream. This I am sure is totally frustrating to fans who have had to buy tickets for other areas and have had to split up their groups. Not very professional.
30-11-2021, 12:01 PM
p4 has 3 rows just released
Chorley Hibee
30-11-2021, 12:02 PM
327 left now by my reckoning.
30-11-2021, 12:05 PM
This must be the first .net dot count that’s going in the wrong direction🙈😂
30-11-2021, 12:09 PM
At 13:10
They should be handed over to Celtic IMHO.
Chorley Hibee
30-11-2021, 12:11 PM
Don't give them any ideas.
30-11-2021, 12:11 PM
Yip, increase the segregation in the Hibs end as this is embarrassing😏
30-11-2021, 12:12 PM
We'll never sell out if they keep adding seats. We must have sold at least 40k now. Well done Doncaster :greengrin
30-11-2021, 12:15 PM
There can for the people trying online and keep getting the error message which which I was getting.
However I strongly recommend anyone still trying to continuously phone the ticket office. This is what I done and after numerous times of it ringing out/going through to the voicemail I managed to get tickets.
My grandson was toiling getting through.
I saw your post around 12.30,contacted him and told him your advice about keep calling hangiing on /patience.
He now has his Adult and Child tickets.
I now cannot get a hold of him
I think he is dancing on the ceiling !!
30-11-2021, 12:18 PM
It’s the Omicron final, bring it on :agree:
30-11-2021, 12:19 PM
It’s the Omicron final, bring it on :agree:
Think we were linked to him under Yogi.
Liam978
30-11-2021, 12:28 PM
That’s a good point actually - they may be in person tickets that were held back for that method, but if nobody is there to buy them they’ve decided to Chuck them online.
That's what it's been , there has only been a trickle at the ticket office, so they are releasing them to the same sections that were reserved for the in person sales on Friday,
30-11-2021, 12:33 PM
Agree. Give them to Charlie Nicholas to distribute to his chums.
30-11-2021, 12:37 PM
Still a few seats together but now mostly singles again
30-11-2021, 12:37 PM
Still some very decent tickets, suspect we'll see a trickle of prime seats being added until close to the final. Frustrating for those who have bought inferior seats.
30-11-2021, 12:43 PM
Still some very decent tickets, suspect we'll see a trickle of prime seats being added until close to the final. Frustrating for those who have bought inferior seats.
Thats the chance you take, most will be thankful to have a ticket though.
30-11-2021, 12:44 PM
‘ Thanks for your email, this is because your 2 seats were purchased during the season ticket holder period, the general sale is for non season ticket holders who can also buy 2 each.’
Response from the TO in relation to my email. What a shambles that is. General sale should be open to everyone - just because I’ve purchased two, means I can’t use my reference number for any other tickets - even though people are saying they were able to buy 3+.
30-11-2021, 12:47 PM
What’s the best number for ticket office it keeps going to voicemail when I phone 661 2159
30-11-2021, 12:51 PM
‘ Thanks for your email, this is because your 2 seats were purchased during the season ticket holder period, the general sale is for non season ticket holders who can also buy 2 each.’
Response from the TO in relation to my email. What a shambles that is. General sale should be open to everyone - just because I’ve purchased two, means I can’t use my reference number for any other tickets - even though people are saying they were able to buy 3+.
Of course it does? You get priority for the 2 your ref number is entitled to.
30-11-2021, 12:54 PM
Don't take this the wrong way as its not a dig but I don't think its right that you should be able to buy more even if you are a season ticket holder, You've got 2 already, a general sale means you have to be on the database but are still restricted to the amount and still need valid reference numbers to buy a ticket. ST holders have had their priority window. Those that are saying they have been buying 3+ will need to have 3+ valid references.
30-11-2021, 12:54 PM
Love a moan so it’s really annoying they are releasing all these good seats when folk were buying front row and single seats.
Why do they make it so annoying at times - these things should be basic.
Still reckon Doncaster and his SPFL mates are trolling the Hibs fans by doing this.
30-11-2021, 12:56 PM
Not sure that response makes sense and if that was the policy it should have been communicated before the sale so other people could have used their number.
30-11-2021, 12:56 PM
Im not so sure it was limited to 2 per reference though (as it was per ST, right?)
If not then Hibby sam should be able to purchase more today
30-11-2021, 12:58 PM
Is your mate Boltonhibs?
30-11-2021, 12:59 PM
Is your mate Boltonhibs?
nope - why is he caddying? :greengrin
Fuzzywuzzy
30-11-2021, 01:02 PM
What’s the best number for ticket office it keeps going to voicemail when I phone 661 2159
If you have any queries regarding your recent purchase please contact the Hibernian FC ticket office at
[email protected] or contact us Monday to Friday (10am-5pm) at one of the below numbers
Sales: 07548 215060 or 07783 626185
Enquiries: 07783 626290
Accessible: 07783 626141
30-11-2021, 01:03 PM
Cup final or golfing. No brainer. The golf will be off anyway, poor weather. :greengrin
30-11-2021, 01:07 PM
Is your mate Boltonhibs?
That’s a low blow, even for you [emoji23]
30-11-2021, 01:08 PM
That’s a low blow, even for you [emoji23]
30-11-2021, 01:08 PM
Don't take this the wrong way as its not a dig but I don't think its right that you should be able to buy more even if you are a season ticket holder, You've got 2 already, a general sale means you have to be on the database but are still restricted to the amount and still need valid reference numbers to buy a ticket. ST holders have had their priority window. Those that are saying they have been buying 3+ will need to have 3+ valid references.
Yeh I’m a bit lost by that. Is the poster saying he bought his 2 as a ST holder then tried to buy more in the open sale? It would be a bit nuts if ST holders were able to go in and just buy a bunch more.
30-11-2021, 01:12 PM
Yeh I’m a bit lost by that. Is the poster saying he bought his 2 as a ST holder then tried to buy more in the open sale? It would be a bit nuts if ST holders were able to go in and just buy a bunch more.
Its only nuts if anyone buying in the general sale today was limited to 2
Blurhibee
30-11-2021, 01:15 PM
I wonder if Doncaster was right about our allocation for the final🤔🙈
30-11-2021, 01:16 PM
I wonder if Doncaster was right about our allocation for the final🤔🙈
all the evidence says they arnt. we are down to a few hundred left max only a few hours after going on general sale
30-11-2021, 01:18 PM
I think that's probably fair though as you already have bought two.
My reference has only been used for one ticket in our group. Could easily have bought extra tickets to be allocated later but was right to only buy what we needed.
Blurhibee
30-11-2021, 01:19 PM
all the evidence says they arnt. we are down to a few hundred left max only a few hours after going on general sale
I must admit I thought they would have sold out by now. Looks like sales have slowed right down
30-11-2021, 01:22 PM
I must admit I thought they would have sold out by now. Looks like sales have slowed right down
Have you read the earlier posts? There's still a trickle of extra tickets being released here and there, can't sell out while tickets keep appearing.
30-11-2021, 01:24 PM
The only reason they haven't sold out is because they keep releasing batches of seats that were being held back (for whatever reason)
It has nothing to do with any lack of demand from the fans.
30-11-2021, 01:24 PM
Its only nuts if anyone buying in the general sale today was limited to 2
Surely a ST could buy more today if they wanted.
Why should they be limited ?
They used their ST privilege but once it’s a free for all and “general sale” surely they should be allowed to but more.
You could have folk who don’t have a ST having a better seat (getting a central south stand seat released late ) and being able to buy more than a ST holder.
30-11-2021, 01:27 PM
Whether the allocation was right or not the most important thing now is that those fans who were wanting to go have had the opportunity to arrange a ticket, the bed wetting on here the last few weeks has been ridiculous. There was never going to be the appetite for tickets that there has been previously in other finals given the price/time of year/who we’re playing. Anyone who’s missed out when this allocation sells out only has themselves to blame.
They used their ST privilege but once it’s a free for all and “general sale” surely they should be allowed to but more.
You could have folk who don’t have a ST having a better seat (getting a central south stand seat released late ) and being able to buy more than a ST holder.
It’s not a free for all. You have to be on the database and have a client ref number. ST holders had a priority window that’s all. They’ve used their ref number up and the priority window is over.
Blurhibee
Have you read the earlier posts? There's still a trickle of extra tickets being released here and there, can't sell out while tickets keep appearing.
Yes I have but the last hour there has not been that many that got released have been sold which backs up my statement saying sales have slowed down
30-11-2021, 01:31 PM
Im agreeing that a ST holder and a 'walk up' should be limited to the same amount of tickets
I don't think a ST holder should be able to buy 4 for example if the limit per reference number is 2
I also wouldn't agree that the walk up should be able to buy more tickets than a ST holder
30-11-2021, 01:39 PM
A ST shouldn’t mean you get priority or extra privileges once the ST deadline is past, especially not for a game in such high demand.
30-11-2021, 01:40 PM
I would agree if there was a priority below season tickets, general sale to me means general sale - anyone on the database. The communications should’ve been clearer from the start, the only place there was restrictions showing (as far as I can see) was under the season ticket holder section which ended last night.
Not overly concerned as I got the tickets required (was purely because there was 4/5 of us trying to get tickets for one set of people to give us a greater chance of landing). Just think comms could and should’ve been far better.
30-11-2021, 01:41 PM
A ST shouldn’t mean you get priority or extra privileges once the ST deadline is past, especially not for a game in such high demand.
Nobody was wanting priority once the deadline has past. I’d have expected my reference number to have the same priority as everyone else’s today.
30-11-2021, 01:42 PM
Nobody was wanting priority once the deadline has past. I’d have expected my reference number to have the same priority as everyone else’s today.
But you’ve had your tickets because of your season ticket number no?
30-11-2021, 01:46 PM
But you’ve had your tickets because of your season ticket number no?
Indeed. Hence my point about communications. It was only ever said they were restricted to two per reference in the ST window. Nothing about restrictions during the general sale window.
30-11-2021, 01:48 PM
It has. If you havent used your ref number to purchase during the priority window then you can use it today just like everyone who has a ref number that isnt a season ticket holder. Surely you don’t want to. Use it again for more tickets? Why would you think that? Once you’ve used it you’ve used it.
chippy
30-11-2021, 01:50 PM
Yes I have but the last hour there has not been that many that got released have been sold which backs up my statement saying sales have slowed down
Mmm slowed down so much, even with intermittent additional tickets that there are around 100 only left at 2.47pm. Almost all single seats
30-11-2021, 01:51 PM
I'd agree, I never gave it a thought that Season ticket holders would be excluded from a so called general sale.
They aren’t.
Indeed. Hence my point about communications. It was only ever said they were restricted to two per reference in the ST window. Nothing about restrictions during the general sale window.
I’d have thought it was pretty self explanatory.
30-11-2021, 01:53 PM
It has. If you havent used your ref number to purchase during the priority window then you can use it today just like everyone who has a ref number that isnt a season ticket holder. Surely you don’t want to. Use it again for more tickets? Why would you think that? Once you’ve used it you’ve used it.
The communication said 2 per season ticket during the season ticket priority window. Nothing at all about limited numbers per reference number from today, or season tickets holders being excluded if they have used it. I’ve just looked again at the original comms and nothing regarding restricted numbers.
30-11-2021, 01:54 PM
I’d have thought it was pretty self explanatory.
So without being told, it’s self explanatory that you could only buy two per CRN today? That self explanatory that nobody knew this morning and there were multiple questions being asked in here.
‘ We felt it was vital to reward, and thank, our Season Ticket Holders for their support, which is why they’ve been given first priority and can purchase an extra ticket. As mentioned above, tickets will be sold on a first come, first served basis.’
If I was being really pedantic, that says to me everyone else should only have had one per CRN today as the extra 1 was only a ‘thank you reward’ for STH.
30-11-2021, 01:55 PM
They're not, but if they've already used their reference then they cant buy anymore tickets.
30-11-2021, 01:56 PM
The communication said 2 per season ticket during the season ticket priority window. Nothing at all about limited numbers per reference number from today, or season tickets holders being excluded if they have used it. I’ve just looked again at the original comms and nothing regarding restricted numbers.
Do they really need to? Come on did you really think it would be a free for all in the general sale after limiting season ticket holders to two tickets? There was a priority window for season ticket holders that’s all. It seemed pretty clear to me. Anyhoo I hope youre sorted. Perhaps they could have been clearer but I’m not sure it’s worth multiple posts and reply’s but here we are.
30-11-2021, 01:59 PM
Do they really need to? Come on did you really think it would be a free for all in the general sale after limiting season ticket holders to two tickets? There was a priority window for season ticket holders that’s all. It seemed pretty clear to me. Anyhoo I hope youre sorted.
I was already sorted, and like I said it never made any difference in the grand scheme as the person I was attempting for had their own CRN’s - it was purely to give as big a chance - I just hadn’t added them into my network as I never felt it would be necessary.
The first question about do they need to? It would have made it clear to everyone what they could and couldn’t buy today. Not sure why they wouldn’t say how many each reference could purchase today.
30-11-2021, 02:00 PM
They're not, but if they've already used their reference then they cant buy anymore tickets.
If they only bought one in the priority window they can buy another today.
30-11-2021, 02:01 PM
If they only bought one in the priority window they can buy another today.
Yes thats right as well :aok:
30-11-2021, 02:05 PM
What a ludicrous way to sell tickets. Two seats in P1 together after the public sale has pretty much sold off. I guess the best seats available for Hibs fans will come out last
30-11-2021, 02:05 PM
I bought 4, I did allocate them to myself and three other family members in my friends and family network.
30-11-2021, 02:07 PM
I get your point and agree. Nowhere did it say that it’s 2 per ST and then one per client reference number after that.
Makes sense as we don’t want any Celtic in our end. They might have one client reference number, they won’t have 5.
madhibby
30-11-2021, 02:19 PM
Just done a count online - around 80 tickets left in total assuming no more are miraculously released!
30-11-2021, 02:19 PM
85 seats available online now.
30-11-2021, 02:21 PM
I'm confused. I'm not a ST holder, but I have a CRN.
How many tickets would I be allowed to buy today?
30-11-2021, 02:24 PM
try it - add them and link to your ref - im going to say more than 2
30-11-2021, 02:25 PM
Just_Jimmy
30-11-2021, 02:25 PM
How many tickets would I be allowed to buy today?One. Or maybe two... or none cos it sold out, but wait maybe one again? As long as you're not a celtic supp... too late, it's sold out again.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
30-11-2021, 02:27 PM
What’s a CRN?
30-11-2021, 02:28 PM
try it - add them and link to your ref - im going to say more than 2
I tried it with somebody else's Client Ref Num' (just our of curiosity) and was restricted to 2.
Not sure if I did it wrong , but it does kind of look like this is the rule
What’s a CRN?
Client Reference Number :dunno:
All blocks now singles except A4https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/d17ddac9ee3b5970fe2443a973cdcf5a.jpg
What’s a CRN?
Client Reference Number
30-11-2021, 02:37 PM
What’s a CRN?
Client Reference Number.
30-11-2021, 02:38 PM
All blocks now singles except A4https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/d17ddac9ee3b5970fe2443a973cdcf5a.jpg
Theres doubles in P1 and several of the A blocks just now.
stuart-farquhar
30-11-2021, 02:46 PM
I'm confused. No idea what a CRN is. Though I have a reduced price season ticket as society insists I'm old.
Am I entitled to anything (besides my bus pass) or should I just have a wee lie down? Can I just use the OAP gate on the day?
30-11-2021, 02:47 PM
71 scattered over all the sections including a few doubles
30-11-2021, 03:00 PM
Client Reference Number :dunno:
Client Reference Number
Client Reference Number.
Of course it is. Apologies. :doh:
30-11-2021, 03:02 PM
Of course it is. Apologies. :doh:
we're always here to help :greengrin
30-11-2021, 03:14 PM
71 scattered over all the sections including a few doubles
30 odd now
munchar
30-11-2021, 03:17 PM
]30 odd now
Is that until they release another block or SOLD OUT! 🤷🏻*♂️🙏
30-11-2021, 03:33 PM
Just managed to secure one of the "scattered" remaining singles. Very few left now. Well chuffed due to work committments earlier today I thought I might have missed out on this one.One happy Hibby!!
30-11-2021, 03:36 PM
I hope the club have a strongly worded statement ready for release aimed at Doncaster and the SPFL.
30-11-2021, 03:58 PM
I bought 4, I did allocate them to myself and three other family members in my friends and family network.
I thought you bought 2 hospitality tickets this morning as you didn't want the hassle and were looking forward to showing your son around ER before the game?
30-11-2021, 04:04 PM
I hope the club have a strongly worded statement ready for release aimed at Doncaster and the SPFL.
Anyone any ideas on how many tickets celtic have sold?
30-11-2021, 04:05 PM
30-11-2021, 04:08 PM
Not sure that response makes sense and if that was the policy it should have been communicated before the sale so other people could have used their number.
14 singles left. Outstanding.:thumbsup:
30-11-2021, 04:10 PM
8 left
30-11-2021, 04:16 PM
8 left
Back up to eleven
You can see we're quite clearly bored today and got nothing better to do
30-11-2021, 04:20 PM
I thought you bought 2 hospitality tickets this morning as you didn't want the hassle and were looking forward to showing your son around ER before the game?
4 hospitality tickets. All allocated to individuals with CRNs. Including my lads.
30-11-2021, 04:26 PM
undoubtedly their entire rightful allocation… plus a good few thousand of our rightful allocation.
30-11-2021, 04:28 PM
undoubtedly their entire rightful allocation… plus a good few thousand of our rightful allocation.
Plus around 1,500 in the Hibs end, sold to them by their Hibby mates.
:duck:
EDIT: I was only joking, honestly
30-11-2021, 04:29 PM
Surely no real Hibby would do that? Should find themselves another club to support if they have.
30-11-2021, 04:32 PM
Surely no real Hibby would do that? Should find themselves another club to support if they have.
There are always one or two that will slip through the net
30-11-2021, 04:35 PM
There are always one or two that will slip through the net
Indeed. Hibs supporters have been in the wrong end on numerous occasions. Maybe not so many cup finals, but loads of other games. Folk brag about it.
All tickets now sold or in peoples baskets.
EDIT, back to on sale again.
hibeerealist
nonsense
30-11-2021, 04:36 PM
Indeed. Hibs supporters have been in the wrong end on numerous occasions. Maybe not so many cup finals, but loads of other games. Folk brag about it.
Yes that right, cant have it both ways.
30-11-2021, 04:39 PM
nonsense
Sorry, I wasn't being entirely serious, just referring to a similar comment earlier in the thread (though they didn't claim quite that number).
I didn't realise anybody would take it seriously
30-11-2021, 04:42 PM
14 singles left. Outstanding.:thumbsup:
No doubt about that fantastic support by the fans.
hibeerealist
30-11-2021, 04:44 PM
Sorry, I wasn't being entirely serious, just referring to a similar comment earlier in the thread (though they didn't claim quite that number).
I didn't realise anybody would take it seriously
Sorry didn’t realise
30-11-2021, 04:45 PM
6 left and most blocks now sold out
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/1b39a5454e105bff4300c068e36f011b.jpg
30-11-2021, 04:50 PM
6 left and most blocks now sold out
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/1b39a5454e105bff4300c068e36f011b.jpg
9 now/ :dunno:
30-11-2021, 05:02 PM
Sorry didn’t realise
No problem, my bad.
IncredibleHibee
30-11-2021, 05:26 PM
Good to see we have sold out (as expected). Will be interesting to see what the club and spfl have to say.
Fuzzywuzzy
30-11-2021, 05:30 PM
Good to see we have sold out (as expected). Will be interesting to see what the club and spfl have to say.
You've got one left, you've not sold out🤣
30-11-2021, 05:35 PM
I can’t see anything being said by either really, other than the club saying when we’ve sold out.
30-11-2021, 05:35 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/572c4c84198b3641fc0b3a070318c5e5.png
Looking good
30-11-2021, 05:40 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211130/572c4c84198b3641fc0b3a070318c5e5.png
Looking good
Thanks for your updates now you will be the official Hampden
ticket updater for hibs.net.