That’s a pen? Are the var asleep?
02-07-2019, 07:22 PM
that's a dive pearce, tell us your thoughts on players that dive again
Need rapinoe on for her goading ability
02-07-2019, 07:23 PM
Contact, although she did exaggerate it just a bit!
02-07-2019, 07:24 PM
good save
02-07-2019, 07:24 PM
Did i just see a keeper save a shot?
02-07-2019, 07:25 PM
Contact, although she did exaggerate it just a bit!
Never a penalty....
Here’s Lucy!
02-07-2019, 07:26 PM
Superb goal, England.
Can’t stand the bloody Americans.
gie the baw tae morgan
A man of his age that says 'hashtag fanboy' really needs a good slap.
02-07-2019, 07:27 PM
good goal, bugger
02-07-2019, 07:28 PM
lol oh my goodness nearly a crackin OG
02-07-2019, 07:28 PM
Superb goal, England.
How many do you know personally?
02-07-2019, 07:29 PM
They really need to make the goals a bit smaller to give the goalies a chance,:confused:
02-07-2019, 07:31 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin
Great goal again, glad she got a goal
Oooooft
Get in.
great passing...as i said, gie the baw tae morgan
Nice goal. Excellent player.
What a fantastic player Alex Morgan is!
02-07-2019, 07:32 PM
bloody hell what a lead up and goal
The quality of the goals has been excellent tonight
Stokesy very much not on fire there. :greengrin
Superb goal, England.
Superb goal USA.
Can't stand the bloody English.
That was goal the moment it left her boot for the cross.
Another nice move, but poor defending by big Steph.
02-07-2019, 07:33 PM
This games got everything, outstanding save there
02-07-2019, 07:33 PM
Game has definitely lived up to its pre-match hype.
Been a fantastic watch so far
02-07-2019, 07:34 PM
Superb goal USA.
02-07-2019, 07:34 PM
Superb goal USA.
Great game both sides. Can't stand people who can't stand the English or Americans.
02-07-2019, 07:35 PM
Shame that, it fair spoiled a drunken rendition of "it's coming home" that was being belted out by a pissed roaster in an Arsenal top in the bar we're in in lanzarote.
Mon the Yanks..
02-07-2019, 07:35 PM
Women against girls 😁
Pathetic isn't it 🙁
02-07-2019, 07:36 PM
USA's crossing is fantastic.
02-07-2019, 07:36 PM
Bear in mind it's 30 degrees at 9:30pm, will be about fitness second half.
02-07-2019, 07:37 PM
Seems the Yanks have the edge in the crowd here judging by their volume.
Great game both sides. Can't stand people who can't stand the English or Americans.
Can’t stand people who can’t stand people who can’t stand the English or Americans
What's with the shots and shots on goal stat? Where else is the shot going to go?, surely shots and shots on target
Great game so far but the bipolar commentary is doing my nut in. Yanks are a couple of notches up on the teams Eng have played so far, but no allowance or recognition of that - just a lot of criticising the Eng defence and players. Harsh.
02-07-2019, 07:38 PM
Can’t stand people who can’t stand people who can’t stand the English or Americans
Really? I love those people.
02-07-2019, 07:39 PM
Really? I love those people.
02-07-2019, 07:39 PM
There seems to be far less diving and feigning injury in the women's game, which should make the men feel asahmed of their antics.
02-07-2019, 07:40 PM
What about folk who can't stand the English AND the Americans :greengrin
Not a booking.
that wasn't very bright..by bright
02-07-2019, 07:41 PM
What about folk who can't stand the English AND the Americans :greengrin
**** me, I really hate those twats.
02-07-2019, 07:43 PM
Come on England
Can't stand the bloody Scottish
02-07-2019, 07:44 PM
Come on England
Can't stand the bloody Scottish
Bollocks. You're Scouse and hate everyone.
02-07-2019, 07:45 PM
lovin that union jack with the blue taken out, hopefully the flag of the future for england in their union with, erm..the WTO
02-07-2019, 07:47 PM
They really need to make the goals a bit smaller to give the goalies a chance,:confused:
I agree, but that would open a whole can of worms.
The dimensions of football were designed around the male physical dimensions, but changing it would probably lead to claims of sexism from the professionally offended.
02-07-2019, 07:47 PM
What about folk who can't stand the English AND the Americans :greengrinThe French?
02-07-2019, 07:48 PM
was alex morgan smoking a cigar at her goal celebrations, damn yanks, they even think they can smoke during a game fgs
02-07-2019, 07:49 PM
The French?
Who can stand the French?
02-07-2019, 07:51 PM
57 times already they've shown that england goal
The French?
TBF, they can't stand anybody. It's not peculiar to Johnny Englander and Wilfrid American.
I bet they make it 66.
02-07-2019, 07:52 PM
How do you know? Why do you know?
02-07-2019, 07:52 PM
I quite like the English, just their media and f,n government ah cannae stand.
I was in an electrical shop in Spain last week and a guy came up to me and said, excuse me are you English, I said ´no, I have a dad´.
Couldnae believe I said it to be honest, but, the guy took it in the jest in which it was meant, I had no idea where it came from. I laughed for about 15 minutes
02-07-2019, 07:53 PM
I bet they make it 66.
i'm fine if they stop at that, is that when hertz last won the league cup as well ?
I thought you weren't supposed to wear dots like that - or small stripes - when you're on the telly?
Saturday Boy
I agree, but that would open a whole can of worms.
The dimensions of football were designed around the male physical dimensions, but changing it would probably lead to claims of sexism from the professionally offended.
You do realise that when the goals were designed in the 1860s, that the average height of a man was several inches less than today. In fact, probably closer to the height of today’s young women footballers.
TBF, they can't stand anybody. It's not peculiar to Johnny Englander and Wilfrid American.Got French relations, south east French don't like the South coast French or Parisienne French[emoji16]
Any comments I have seen from the players seem to be against this idea.
What are we aiming for with this idea anyway? Adding the excitement of clean sheets and goalless draws to the women's game?
02-07-2019, 07:55 PM
Got French relations, south east French don't like the South coast French or Parisienne French[emoji16]
Northern and Southern Italians are the same.
Saturday Boy
02-07-2019, 07:56 PM
I know it’s childish and very immature, but every time I see that panel, I think “Nobbs”
Who is this Scottish interviewing woman?
I know it’s childish and very immature, but every time I see that panel, I think “Nobbs”
Tee hee
Any comments I have seen from the players seem to be against this idea.
What are we aiming for with this idea anyway? Adding the excitement of clean sheets and goalless draws to the women's game?
Better the other way round, make men’s goals bigger.
02-07-2019, 07:57 PM
Got French relations, south east French don't like the South coast French or Parisienne French[emoji16]
Correct. Your average Southern Frenchman prefers any nation on earth to a Parisien.
Saturday Boy
02-07-2019, 07:58 PM
Who is this Scottish interviewing woman?
Eilidh Barbour. Used to play for Partick Thistle. Good journalist and a good guy. Took time to chat with random Scotland fans in France
02-07-2019, 08:00 PM
i love french fries, are they all made in france
Eilidh Barbour. Used to play for Partick Thistle. Good journalist and a good guy. Took time to chat with random Scotland fans in France
Oops.:wink:
Thought she was quite good.
02-07-2019, 08:02 PM
Mon England, get into these Yankee dogs, who I quite like.
02-07-2019, 08:03 PM
You do realise that when the goals were designed in the 1860s, that the average height of a man was several inches less than today. In fact, probably closer to the height of today’s young women footballers.
The goals have been made wider since then to allow for more goal scoring they havent always been this wide. oh and they used to use jumpers for goal posts
02-07-2019, 08:03 PM
More like fannies.
02-07-2019, 08:04 PM
i love french fries, are they all made in franceTynecastle[emoji6]
02-07-2019, 08:05 PM
Tynecastle[emoji6]
no thats where fannies are made:wink:
More like fannies.
No, her surname is definitely Nobbs.
no thats where fannies are made:wink:[emoji23]
02-07-2019, 08:07 PM
The goals have been made wider since then to allow for more goal scoring they havent always been this wide. oh and they used to use jumpers for goal posts
They even added crossbars and nets. Amazing stuff.
02-07-2019, 08:11 PM
Tynecastle[emoji6]
Rubbish, you get real chips at Tynie. That's why they're the big team.
02-07-2019, 08:13 PM
USA are the real Germany of this tournament.
02-07-2019, 08:15 PM
Gone a bit flat. Need some Merkin subs.
02-07-2019, 08:16 PM
missed chance to wrap it up
02-07-2019, 08:16 PM
Zibby-esque from the England keeper there.
02-07-2019, 08:17 PM
Looks like the England batteries are running down here unfortunately.
02-07-2019, 08:17 PM
Quality has definitely dipped second half. The heat obviously a factor now. Its still 30 degrees here, and even though I look after myself I barely have the energy to get the twelfth kronenburg out of the fridge :agree:
02-07-2019, 08:19 PM
Yanks just look a lot fitter and a lot more experienced.
02-07-2019, 08:22 PM
Rubbish, you get real chips at Tynie. That's why they're the big team.Aye, chips are coming home. Tiny's where it all started for the humble potato. Since they discovered it every other potato based food is a mere imitation, forever in their shadow.
02-07-2019, 08:23 PM
Wow!!!
2-2 Game oan
Boooo
2-2
Get in!
SJNB Hibby
02-07-2019, 08:24 PM
2-2 Game oan
Offside
that's offside
england tae win oan pens
I think she was offside.
Maybe not it's going to VAR.
Offside still 2-1.
02-07-2019, 08:25 PM
Affside. Man that was close.
Ah crap. Much poorer last twenty now without an equaliser too.
Hahahahah
Oh well
yes nae goal
Bangkok Hibby
Var working as it should
Get in!
or out!
02-07-2019, 08:26 PM
Thats what VAR is for. :top marks
wake up call
Nae goal
Whatever it is, isn't coming home by the looks of it, wherever home really actually is.
02-07-2019, 08:27 PM
Yanks had their warning! Need to be clinical and get a third.
02-07-2019, 08:27 PM
It was offside. Good quick use of VAR for a change.
Whats Parris got on her inner thighs?
02-07-2019, 08:28 PM
it's never over until it's over and the obese lady has sung
02-07-2019, 08:28 PM
Nae goal
Whatever it is, isn't coming home by the looks of it, wherever home really actually is.
Via Scotland.
02-07-2019, 08:30 PM
it's never over until it's over and the obese lady has sung[emoji16]
A bit harsh to tar all the Engerlund fans with the same brush. There's a couple of fairly normal looking ones amongst the herd watching the game here.
02-07-2019, 08:31 PM
Alex Morgan is an absolute worldie.
Despite the Lucy Bronze love in, I don't even think she's the best player in the England team. Made quite a few mistakes tonight.
Saturday Boy
Quality has definitely dipped second half. The heat obviously a factor now. Its still 30 degrees here, and even though I look after myself I barely have the energy to get the twelfth kronenburg out of the fridge :agree:
Absolutely: having been in France for the Scotland games, people back home have no idea how hot it has been, nor how expensive.
My fortnight following SWNT at the World Cup was more expensive than my last car.
I do tend to drive bangers though 😂
02-07-2019, 08:32 PM
Pro level time wasting from the American there.
02-07-2019, 08:32 PM
pearce says their's nothing wrong with the yank player, oh well
02-07-2019, 08:33 PM
Despite the Lucy Bronze love in, I don't even think she's the best player in the England team. Made quite a few mistakes tonight.
They speak about her as if she is Chuck Norris, O'Hara on the right for the US has looked the better player for me
02-07-2019, 08:34 PM
He is a complete dick
There clearly wasn't.
[emoji16]
A bit harsh to tar all the Engerlund fans with the same brush. There's a couple of fairly normal looking ones amongst the herd watching the game here.
mooooo
i mean, boooo
I actually liked that they didnae let the lassie back oan the pitch, knew she wis timewasting
02-07-2019, 08:35 PM
Calm down Pearce.
England can barely pick a pass now. They're knackered.
****** hell what a state pearce gets in, then the co-commentator willing it to be a penalty until she thinks..oh maybe not
England players diving and cheating. Tut tut
02-07-2019, 08:37 PM
Brown pants all round here...
Who is this cocommentator. Spotting weird nonexistent touches which might absolve the plucky engerlish from either diving or being crap.
If this results in a penalty then the game's done.
The commentating here's worse than any men's match as well.
norhfc
Oh aye here we go...var to the rescue
The England player kicked the USA player there. This cannot be a pen surely
02-07-2019, 08:38 PM
awk get on with for the love o the wee man
These commentators are an absolute bias joke
Is that a pen? I literally have no idea. So irlt should be no.
penalty correct decision
That's not a pen, but under VAR and in this tournament it's as much a pen as a number of other decisions have been for offsides, moving keepers etc...
that is astonishing
02-07-2019, 08:39 PM
The England player kicked the USA player there. This cannot be a pen surely
Definitely a penalty.
Worst one yet
Penalty, the game's done.
Alex Morgan is an absolute worldie.
Looks like you're right!
(http://www.si.com/swimsuit/model/alex-morgan/2014/photos#1)
Mr Grieves
I don't think that's a pen
chasitup
Appalling decision
Football is finished if this is the way its going
Thats a complete joke, football is ****ed.
ab serluterly astonishing that's given as a penalty
bringbackbenny
Absolute joke, VAR destroying or game.
How can that possibly be a clear and obvious error?
Justice :wink:
There was a clear as day foul on an American player before England run up the other end and get a penalty for nothing, VAR is still an absolute farce
02-07-2019, 08:40 PM
Justice. Cheats never prevail.
SJNB Hibby
what an awful penalty
Justice done 👍
That will do.
Hahahaha
Missed. :faf:
I think I actually want this women's team to lose even more than the English men's team.
Justice done, ridiculous decision.
Justice
Justice.
Poetic justice. Ha,ha Engerlund.:greengrin
As soon as any player takes that long and takes the short run up they're generally missing it.
Definitely a penalty.
[emoji848]
I’d be screaming for a penalty if that was against us. The defender caught her foot as she was about to shoot.
Irrelevant now, England did what England do with penalties anyway.
02-07-2019, 08:41 PM
How the hell was that a pen though?
The lassie didn't tackle her there was contact but it was the England player pull back on the attempted shot that caused the contact
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
You’ve got a striker who can’t stop scoring but you give your vital pen to a centre half? Mental.
norhfc
Justice done
That was justice. It's one thing to give a penalty in normal speed play but to give that after seeing it on the screen is farcical.
i'm going to e-mail that VAR e rse
Justice.. blatant dive
Have they scrapped the VAR checks on the keeper after the Scotland game?
02-07-2019, 08:42 PM
Definitely a penalty.
I'm assuming you're being funny? :confused:
Dan Sarf
The sooner they bring in robot referees the better
That was justice. It's one thing to give a penalty in normal speed play but to give that after seeing it on the screen is farcical.
Unbelievable
Second yellow but could have easily been straight red!
The lady version of Alan Freeland forgets that's she's already booked someone
I don't think it was a dive but I'm not sure it was a penalty either. There was definitely contact bit I'm not even sure what the rules are these days.
England down to 10 now anyway. Game over.
bringbackbenny
Ref fails to correctly count yellow cards, joke officiating
02-07-2019, 08:43 PM
England down to 10 women. :faf:
And to compound the defeat, a red card.
There's gonna be tears and snotters in around 4 or 5 minutes time. :greengrin
Johnno lacking in his usual outrage for that leg breaker of a challenge.
I'm assuming you're being funny? :confused:
Did you not see the contact on her foot as she was shooting? The contact that took her foot away from the ball?
How can using VAR make even worse decisions than referees, the games in peril
02-07-2019, 08:44 PM
Just like some said they won't be back till Petrie was gone, I'm telling you now, I won't be attending games live with VAR.
Thought it was a penalty. Defender caught her trailing leg.
Wasn't deliberate, but it happened. The fact the USA player didn't complain suggests she agreed too.
Oh dear dear dear. Just had a goal disallowed, a penalty saved and now a man...sorry mean a woman sent off. :greengrin:greengrin
Second yellow but could have easily been straight red!
Should have been a straight red.
02-07-2019, 08:45 PM
Have they scrapped the VAR checks on the keeper after the Scotland game?
Think it's checked as a matter of course, but we won't see it if there's nothing to see.
02-07-2019, 08:46 PM
Did you not see the contact on her foot as she was shooting? The contact that took her foot away from the ball?
No I thought it was an awful decision.
02-07-2019, 08:46 PM
ooooooooh hissy fits
Rattles oot the pram
Saturday Boy
02-07-2019, 08:47 PM
It’s amazing how much added time is being played. Except in Scotland games, obviously.
02-07-2019, 08:48 PM
Did you not see the contact on her foot as she was shooting? The contact that took her foot away from the ball?Yes from the eng strikers back swing - USA defender made no tackle
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
02-07-2019, 08:48 PM
7 minutes additional time
If it’s like the Scotland vs Argentina game we’ll get 2 minutes max
02-07-2019, 08:49 PM
What a bitter loser that Pearce is. Well he will be in five minutes.
Another crap delivery from Bronze.
She's got a good name, that's it.
me no likey the time wasting by the yanks
02-07-2019, 08:50 PM
lol sweaty hands
hers, not mines
02-07-2019, 08:51 PM
England women have set a good target for Scotland women improvement in this world cup. Semi-final is no mean feat.
02-07-2019, 08:52 PM
England women are a bit like the men. Good side, getting better but ultimately found wanting at the top table.
02-07-2019, 08:52 PM
England women are a bit like the men. Good side, getting better but ultimately found wanting at the top table.
Can we have some crumbs from that top table please?
Dan Sarf
02-07-2019, 08:53 PM
Bronze it is then
That Parris is a Talented played has a massive attitude problem
2-1 full time.
I guess it's not coming home again then. :faf:
Bronze it is then
Very good, very good indeed.
02-07-2019, 08:54 PM
They Think It's All Over. It is now. It's no coming home.
02-07-2019, 08:54 PM
USA should have been 2 or 3 up, they made a meal of it.
02-07-2019, 08:55 PM
USA deserved that but I find them quite **** to watch.
02-07-2019, 08:55 PM
so what happens now, will the BBC still cover the final ? can we get shot of pearce commentating in the final
02-07-2019, 08:56 PM
so what happens now, can we get shot of pearce commentating in the final
I don't find him that bad, apart from the slightly odd whining accent.
02-07-2019, 08:57 PM
Thought it was a penalty. Defender caught her trailing leg.
Wasn't deliberate, but it happened. The fact the USA player didn't complain suggests she agreed too.
The attackers back swing caught the defender, you can’t give a slo mo pen for that. IMO it was never a pen, an old firm one yes but never a pen. 😂
02-07-2019, 08:59 PM
so what happens now, will the BBC still cover the final ? can we get shot of pearce commentating in the final
The Scots pundits' involvement on the Beeb ended with our departure, so that can only mean Hope Solo is, we, going solo for the remaining matches.
Why do the not swap jerseys at the end of the match? :idea:
apparently the english penalty taker doesn't miss :confused: should it be taken again in that case
Enjoyed that. It was obvious fairly early on how much better than England the USA were so fair play to England for making a decent game of it. I wish they had scored the penalty, would have loved to see the game go in to extra time.
Alex Scott is a terrible pundit
02-07-2019, 09:00 PM
On the backswing! You can't possibly give that. Defenders would have to hold back and'make room' for an attacker's shot if that were to be the case. Horrible decision under a system that's spoiling the game.
02-07-2019, 09:00 PM
Glad I’m not the only one that thinks that. Terrible.
02-07-2019, 09:01 PM
I don't find him that bad, apart from the slightly odd whining accent.
His accent is bloody awful
02-07-2019, 09:02 PM
neville said his team went down to 10 men :confused:
and they've left their hearts on the field, that's impossible philly
02-07-2019, 09:02 PM
Nevilles a prick. The ref had control of the game. Bitter.
02-07-2019, 09:03 PM
Enjoyed that. It was obvious fairly early on how much better than England the USA were so fair play to England for making a decent game of it. I wish they had scored the penalty, would have loved to see the game go in to extra time.
I agree but that USA side has the Germanic big, fit, machine element to it that would have seen them through anyway I think. England have acquitted themselves well in this tournament though. We let ourselves down and we have a lot to learn from the likes of them.
02-07-2019, 09:03 PM
I've said it many times before, VAR is ruining our game. That penalty decision was an absolute farce.
02-07-2019, 09:04 PM
Is she the American or the Englander?
Saturday Boy
02-07-2019, 09:04 PM
The Scots pundits' involvement on the Beeb ended with our departure, so that can only mean Hope Solo is, we, going solo for the remaining matches.
I had an interesting chat with some Team USA fans in France just after Hope Solo’s savaging of Shelley Kerr. They were not impressed.
An attention seeker, obnoxious and not held in high regard by anyone involved in women’s football over there. Those were just the good things 😂
A stick on for a job with the BBC then.
02-07-2019, 09:05 PM
His accent is bloody awful
It really is. You can imagine dogs in the vicinity clutching their ears and being driven mad. Humans certainly are.
02-07-2019, 09:06 PM
i've now made my final decision... NO penalty, VAR is an absolute erky, the attackers back leg comes forward on to the back of defenders leg
#gtfVAR
02-07-2019, 09:06 PM
Watch the English coverage of cricket go into overdrive
02-07-2019, 09:07 PM
Is she the American or the Englander?
English
Think Michael Owen, great player credentials but poor and obvious observations of the game
That American commentator looks like the actor in Gray's Anatomy. That's been bugging me all tournament.
hibby rae
Question: does Neville get to pick if he coaches team GB next year, and if so, why?
02-07-2019, 09:09 PM
Watch the English coverage of cricket go into overdrive
They've blown hot and cold in the World Cup but when they're good they're great. The cricket world cup coverage has been fantastic, I could watch that all year.
02-07-2019, 09:09 PM
are england still involved in the Rounders world cup ? will something at least come back home ?
02-07-2019, 09:11 PM
English
Think Michael Owen, great player credentials but poor and obvious observations of the game
Is she the one that pops up with male commentators during the league season? If so I think she's as good as most of her fairly average male counterparts.
Saturday Boy
02-07-2019, 09:11 PM
Despite my poor, and obviously missed joke, Jordan Nobbs was a clear miss to England in the tournament.
Very much like Kim Little at the Euros for Scotland.
She is a superb footballer.
Not that I’m sad that England didn’t win 😳
02-07-2019, 09:12 PM
Tell you what, that Alex Morgan is a fitty....looking forward to the final now!
02-07-2019, 09:14 PM
hope solo desperately trying to fix up a long-term contract with the EBC
02-07-2019, 09:14 PM
i've now made my final decision... NO penalty, VAR is an absolute erky, the attackers back leg comes forward on to the back of defenders leg
#gtfVAR
:agree: Too often VAR with it’s electronic, stop start, staccato viewpoint can distort the reality of what happened. Rather than elucidating a situation it can complicate it. On balance we would be better without it in my opinion.
Here’s Lucy!
02-07-2019, 09:15 PM
Personally? Under 20.
Closely? 9
Yourself, Harold?
I happened to notice that as well. Majestic!!!
02-07-2019, 09:19 PM
Were there not two English players offside in the lead up to the penalty decision? Why did VAR not go back to check? Having said that I was wanting the English lassies to win tonight, it's not their fault that the media go totally over the top with the coverage.
Here’s Lucy!
02-07-2019, 09:20 PM
Cool your jets guys.
02-07-2019, 09:21 PM
It was difficult not to notice her erm gorgeous eyes.😁
Saturday Boy
02-07-2019, 09:22 PM
Great to see that the BRITISH Broadcasting Corporation is leading the main evening news programme with England women’s football failure.
Meanwhile,..................