View Full Version : Women’s World Cup
Pages :
[
4]
19-06-2019, 07:18 PM
Argentina should be ahead. Been the much better side.
Really need to step it up. We’ve offered nothing offensively.
pontius pilate
19-06-2019, 07:18 PM
So far no urgency in the play. Players making runs but passing back or across. Could be because of the way we started the tournament ultra cautious.
19-06-2019, 07:19 PM
Yes!!!!
1-0 Scotland
woohoooooooo go girls :thumbsup:
Get in.
We want two.
19-06-2019, 07:21 PM
What channel is this game on?
bringbackbenny
Superb from Cuthbert to setup
BBC 4 or BBC alba
BBC 4 & BBC Alba
19-06-2019, 07:22 PM
Keep Kim Little up top. Cuthbert is a great wee player. Like a female Mickey Weir.
Yaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssss!....
:saltireflag
Maggie Thatcher Malvinas Evita Peron ........Maradona......Ossie Ardilles
Yaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssxx!
1-0 Scotland - Get in!
19-06-2019, 07:23 PM
play it upfield erin don't just kick it anywhere to bring the pressure back on
19-06-2019, 07:27 PM
Exciting game - worth a watch
19-06-2019, 07:28 PM
I'd like to see one of our lassies completely wipe out Argentina's number 16 (Benitez). She's a nasty piece of work, constantly leaving her foot in.
19-06-2019, 07:28 PM
Our ball retention needs to be better. We are giving it away far too cheaply when we have it.
19-06-2019, 07:31 PM
play advantage jeeezo
19-06-2019, 07:32 PM
Our ball retention needs to be better. We are giving it away far too cheaply when we have it.
A common Scottish trait !
Composure under pressure - a few of them have it like Little but still too many wasted passes.
19-06-2019, 07:33 PM
Cuthbert really is an excellent player.
19-06-2019, 07:34 PM
I think we're moving the ball quite well - crisply and usually finding a pink shirt.
Any hibs players playing ?
19-06-2019, 07:37 PM
Cuthbert really is an excellent player.
Yep, agree with that. Our best player so far.
Who did she play for before Chelsea?
19-06-2019, 07:37 PM
Do we not have to win by a few to realistically qualify as one of the best third placed teams?
19-06-2019, 07:38 PM
Any hibs players playing ?
Nope but a couple of ex Hibs players playing
19-06-2019, 07:39 PM
Glasgow City and Rangers
She’s a Rangers fan
Think she was at Glasgow City? Not sure!
Do we not have to win by a few to realistically qualify as one of the best third placed teams?
at this moment chile are -5 we are -1 i'm sure chile will take 5 off of thailand
19-06-2019, 07:40 PM
Yup
Smith
Little
Emslie
Leanne
Weir
19-06-2019, 07:41 PM
at this moment chile are -5 we are -1 i'm sure chile will take 5 off of thailand
I’m sure we’d go above Nigeria on goal difference? They presently have -2 GD
19-06-2019, 07:42 PM
Yup
Smith
Little
Emslie
Leanne
Weir
Lisa Evans too, I’m sure?
Mantis Toboggan
Great refereeing there again...
Scotland can win this 3-0 if they are more clinical but Argentina have shown they are dangerous.
Argentina love a dive.
19-06-2019, 07:43 PM
I’m sure we’d go above Nigeria on goal difference? They presently have -2 GD
yep just looking at the tables the now
19-06-2019, 07:43 PM
Lisa Evans too, I’m sure?
Glasgow City
19-06-2019, 07:44 PM
Scotland can win this 3-0 if they are more clinical but Argentina have shown they are dangerous.
Argentina love a dive.
interesting our last 7 wins have been by just the one goal
19-06-2019, 07:47 PM
HT 1-0
So far, so good. One more Scotland goal and that should hopefully be enough.
19-06-2019, 07:48 PM
Half time. So far so good.
If we come out in the second half like we have in the last two games we should get at least another goal.
19-06-2019, 07:49 PM
HT 1-0 for the 2027 World cup winners
19-06-2019, 07:50 PM
Did anyone else see the ridiculous foul throw by Argentina in the first half, she was galloping! :faf:
19-06-2019, 07:55 PM
Argentina love a dive.
Don't they though? Quite enjoyed our left back's "FFS man".
19-06-2019, 07:59 PM
Don't they though? Quite enjoyed our left back's "FFS man".
Thought she said F*** me.
Yup
Smith
Little
Emslie
Leanne
Weir
Cheers,hopefully 1or 2 get a game
19-06-2019, 08:04 PM
2-0 Scotland!!!
Get in there ladies!!!
19-06-2019, 08:05 PM
yasssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Pleasing :hyper
Woo hoo. That was an excellent cross.
We want three.
19-06-2019, 08:06 PM
3-0 and i'l be as happy as larry
Great goal, outstanding stuff. 2-0.
I just love Erin Cuthberts attitude, such a battler.
Hannah_hfc
Great goal! This game has been miles better.
Great stuff
Liam6270
19-06-2019, 08:10 PM
Missed the 2nd goal, love island just started and Joe got kicked out last night
19-06-2019, 08:12 PM
Wish we had an Erin Cuthbert playing for the men’s team
She is different class
19-06-2019, 08:14 PM
Missed the 2nd goal, love island just started and Joe got kicked out last night
19-06-2019, 08:14 PM
referee has lost her pockets
19-06-2019, 08:15 PM
I'd like to see one of our lassies completely wipe out Argentina's number 16 (Benitez). She's a nasty piece of work, constantly leaving her foot in.
No card for that assault by their #19 either.
WOW !! No yellow card for that ?
Should have been a booking
Mantis Toboggan
Absolute donkey of a ref yet again
Allan Mallan Cuthbert Horgan
19-06-2019, 08:16 PM
As has been said above by someone else, I was up out of my seat and cheering the goals. Probably unimaginable even just 6 months ago. C'mon the girls!!
19-06-2019, 08:17 PM
Scotland must have seriously pissed off the refs somehow. 2 free kicks and a possible red card, at least a booking, all ignored in the space of about 2 minutes there.
Every game there has been at least one contentious decision against us.
19-06-2019, 08:18 PM
Shelley needs to get them playing like this every game, off the defensive leash. (well maybe not against Germany if we get through)
19-06-2019, 08:20 PM
Great game.
no other team could live with us
:)
mon gies a 3rd
They are playing with intensity and confidence. Fantastic to see.
Keep it up ladies!
19-06-2019, 08:21 PM
Scotland must have seriously pissed off the refs somehow. 2 free kicks and a possible red card, at least a booking, all ignored in the space of about 2 minutes there.
Every game there has been at least one contentious decision against us.
Theres been a pattern of decisions going against the smaller countries in every game I've watched. Japan England France USA have all had the breaks, almost as if TV ratings were playing a role in decision making... :hmmm:
davhibby
19-06-2019, 08:22 PM
Crichton been outstanding in the midfield
19-06-2019, 08:22 PM
Allan Mallan Cuthbert Horgan
19-06-2019, 08:23 PM
I assume it goes to coin toss if equal on points, goal difference and goals scored?
19-06-2019, 08:24 PM
oooh so nearly
19-06-2019, 08:25 PM
Get in!
yassssss happy as larry
Can we sign Cuthbert.
Woo hoo. 3-0
St Cuthbert.
Yes. Superb. No one deserves a goal more than Cuthbert
Cuthbert gets her well deserved goal.
3-0 Scotland!
Can Steve Clarke not ask the SFA if he can select Erin Cuthbert for the men’s team? I know she isn’t a male but is a million miles better than what we have in the men’s team!
19-06-2019, 08:26 PM
so happy for the fans that travelled
19-06-2019, 08:26 PM
Marvellous stuff! After the lineslady barked at us to hurry up at the corner too :thumbsup:
19-06-2019, 08:27 PM
What a great wee player Cuthbert is 👌
19-06-2019, 08:28 PM
You can say what you like about the refereeing standards but I'd still take most of them over the fools we have to endure every Saturday.
19-06-2019, 08:29 PM
So what are the permutations for us going into tomorrow's games?
Liam6270
Might have to turn love island off now
What a difference when we actually play to our strengths.
Manager got it wrong first 2 games but tonight much more like it.
Leanne has been exceptional and allowed Little and Weir to play their normal game.
1st ever Scottish team to get out a group stage ?!
19-06-2019, 08:30 PM
Argentina have a goal back
3-1
slackness
no idea why smith didn't move out to the right when the player with the ball was going towards two other defenders, she left her wide open and not for the first time
Might have to turn love island off now
If your watching Love Island over this re-evaluate your priorities.
19-06-2019, 08:31 PM
slackness
Yup.
I reckon we need a 4th now.
Bad goal to lose.
If you are watching Love Island at all, ever you need to sort yourself out
#19 should have had two reds by now
AltheHibby
1st ever Scottish team to get out a group stage ?!
Second if you include the u19 team that lost their World Cup final.
19-06-2019, 08:32 PM
Second if you include the u19 team that lost their World Cup final.
Senior teams.
Youth teams don’t count.
19-06-2019, 08:33 PM
This feels like when Holland made it 3-2 in '78. Hopefully we don't go out on goal diff this time...
19-06-2019, 08:33 PM
If you're watching love island over sticking pins in your eyes you need to re-evaluate your priorities!
Good game this by the way
19-06-2019, 08:34 PM
Ffs
19-06-2019, 08:34 PM
take smith off NOW
19-06-2019, 08:35 PM
These two goals could end up costing us now
19-06-2019, 08:36 PM
Think we could end up losing this
I'm 54 and I have a feeling I've ****ing been here before with Scotland. Many, many times.
Slack again to allow the Argentine player to turn at the edge of the box
Are we heading for yet another glorious failure?
These two goals could end up costing us now
Scotland switched off at 3-0.
all that great work totally undone, shelly kerr obviously didn't notice smith continually leaving acres of space over the far side
DetroitHibs
Horrible goalie.
Smith and the goalie shocking there.
Loss from jaws of victory if we continue in this vane
19-06-2019, 08:37 PM
Terrible from the goalie.
19-06-2019, 08:38 PM
Scotland switched off at 3-0.
If we miss out on goal difference when we were 3-0 up 10 mins ago.... 😒
Mantis Toboggan
Appalling defending for both goals. What was that attempted clearance from Smith.
Shocking. Absolutely shocking.
The dalmeny
Keeping basics, same against Japan
mentalhibee
What’s needed to qualify? Just a win?
Horrible goalie.
Alexander has actually had a decent world cup, she's just too wee.
Mantis Toboggan
all that great work totally undone, shelly kerr obviously didn't notice smith continually leaving acres of space over the far side
Agree, she has been a weak point all game
19-06-2019, 08:39 PM
Win plus favours from the other remaining games
hhibs
All things considered Shelly Kerr is really,really not very good.
davhibby
Are we heading for yet another glorious failure?
A 3-2 win will be enough for that imo. We were comfortably through to the last 16 at 3-0 I'd say
19-06-2019, 08:40 PM
Alexander has actually had a decent world cup, she's just too wee.
Hibs keeper 3 inches taller.
Terrible from the goalie.
Too small & doesn't get off the ground.
A win and a better goal difference than two of the other third place teams.
10 mins too late with the subs, and still keeps the player on that cost us both goals
ah, at last she takes her off...
19-06-2019, 08:41 PM
Proper damn nervous now
We should have made subs ages ago - fresh legs needed.
Goal Difference is going to be key, really need to find a 4th
Hibs keeper 3 inches taller.
But Lee is a better keeper.
19-06-2019, 08:42 PM
A win plus no big wins for Chile and Cameroon/New Zealand tomorrow.
That’s a pen
that's a penalty
Thats a pen. Disaster if given.
Stonewaller
19-06-2019, 08:43 PM
Cast iron.
Penalty **** sake man
Appalling Scotland. GTF
Kerr’s fault imho for not making earlier changes with a tiring team struggling
19-06-2019, 08:44 PM
To be fair to the 'biased' ref she wasn't having it at all at first.
VAR review for an Argentina penalty.
Looks a stick on for me.
It’s going to get given 😞
Disgraceful from Scotland. Absolutely bottled it in the last 15 minutes.
19-06-2019, 08:45 PM
Howard isn’t a right back - usually plays CB right ?!
i can't believe we touched the self-destruct button, no team at this level should be 3-0 up and totally blow it, the manager must take a lot of blame as well
Penalty for Argentina, quite incredible even by Scottish standards.
hhibs
Kerr’s fault imho for not making earlier changes with a tiring team struggling
Too bloody true,unforgivable.
from 3-0 up to 3-2 with a stick on penalty to come, awful from Scotland to waste such a fantastic opportunity
Only Scotland can go 3-0 up in a World Cup game and end up drawing this.
19-06-2019, 08:46 PM
Bottle merchants!
Chance for the goalie to make amends for that second.
No excuses imho!
19-06-2019, 08:46 PM
Tactically naive, pretty poor overall the whole tournament in that regard
Poor management here, subs needed 15 mins earlier, got to question her management over these 3 games.
19-06-2019, 08:47 PM
Predictable
Even if we win this could kill our chances on goal difference. Again.
Saved!
Yaasssssssssss
Chance for the goalie to make amends for that second.
She did it!!
What is the point in VAR showing all those different angles? Surely the only one of significance is the close up where you can see the defender getting a slight touch on the ball.
19-06-2019, 08:48 PM
What a terrible penalty.
Retaken imho. What a ****ing crock
Is this gona be retaken. Ffs.
Retake goalkeeper off her line!
I'm just going to say that Satan hates our international teams.
F*** off VAR!
19-06-2019, 08:49 PM
alexander you utter fool of a woman, she warned her tae
DetroitHibs
****ing walk off the pitch. **** em cheating ****s
The officials don't like Scotland much, joke decisions in all 3 games.
Pish
That’s just f****** typical!
19-06-2019, 08:50 PM
3-3 this must go down as one of the biggest cock ups in Scottish sporting history of recent times.
Football is ****ed.
VAR is making a mockery of this sport, she was about 3 inches off the line, just ridiculous.
HibeesLA
The officials don't like Scotland much, joke decisions in all 3 games.
Pish
Just get rid of the officials and use VAR for everything. This Referee has been absolutely awful
DetroitHibs
VAR has ****ing ruined the game.
Ridiculous. Absolutely ****ing ridiculous.
Said in the men's world cup VAR would ruin the game, this world cup has doubly confirmed it
19-06-2019, 08:51 PM
only scotland can do this, we weren't hard done by either, 3-0 up and the adrenaline should be flowing, shelly kerr needs to look at her tactics
******* astonishing
At least four or five in that team shouldn’t be representing Scotland again. Same with the manager. Unforgivable. Embarrassing.
To lose this game after going 3 up is disgraceful.
mayo hibee
VAR is making a mockery of this sport, she was about 3 inches off the line, just ridiculous.
3 inches off the line, 3 inches offside...if she's off she's off.
Absolute joke
Joe Lewis would be just as well retiring now :greengrin
New rules are going to ruin the game.
Bottled it
Full time 3-3 questions need to be asked of the manager here if you're being honest.
The Captain....
19-06-2019, 08:52 PM
Kerr's inability to spot and make changes has been brutally exposed. The full back positions have been problem areas in all 3 games and we could have shored it up a bit at 3-0 when the legs looked to go a bit. THe right back especially has had an absolute nightmare at both goals.
The officiating is rank amateur...so much missed or calle incorrectly, inconsistent application of advantage rule etc.
Real shame as for 70 mins Scotland played some good stuff tonight.
Get VAR to ****.
This is is down to Scotland, not the referee. And the Argies, who to be fair didn't give up.
The refereeing is a farce
i just can't believe this 3-0 and cruising
19-06-2019, 08:53 PM
how on earth can she blow for FT so soon
This is ridiculous.
Comments on here 😂😂😂
Mantis Toboggan
Unreal refereeing, var aside she had no idea what was going on at points. Also we completely bottled it beyond belief
VAR stopped play from 84 to 94 and she calls FT at 95.
VAR is going to ruin football.
Shambles. Bringing on howard no matter how poorly smith was playing is madness. She is nowhere near this level.
VAR can seriously GTF
GTF. Bottle merchants. Any team shouldn’t lose a three goal lead with twenty to go.
Manager needs sacked.
It was just like watching the men's team. Only Scotland could throw away a 3-0 lead late on like that.
That said, no way should that penalty have been re-taken. That VAR rule gives the goalkeeper no chance at all.
19-06-2019, 08:54 PM
VAR is going to ruin football.has ruined it.
the game is bust.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Absolute joke
Joe Lewis would be just as well retiring now :greengrin
Just what I was thinking, bet the Scottish refs don't penalise keepers the same as we've seen at this World Cup.
That was quite incredible to watch. What a shambles.
credit to the Argentinians :agree: no other team would get a chance to get back into it
3 inches off the line, 3 inches offside...if she's off she's off.
No one gets any advantage from being 3in off the line ffs
If you throw away a 3-0 lead you have to be asking serious questions. FFS.
The dalmeny
Thank f the u21s is on
hhibs
19-06-2019, 08:55 PM
Ffing hopeless.
Kelly should be out.
Ref was .............words failed me
Also, referee needs investigated. Criminal.
I'm going to learn the rules of ice hockey or shinty or something.
If this is what's going to happen to the men's game, I'm utterly done.
HibeesLA
Unreal refereeing, var aside she had no idea what was going on at points. Also we completely bottled it beyond belief
Argentina 2nd goal should have been a foul in the build up. Referee had no clue about foul recognition. Yellow cards to Scotland, but let 3 or 4 bad fouls go from Argentina players. No control over the game and let it just boil up to a disgrace of an ending.
Scotland should have wrapped that game up and played it out, but it's hard to watch such an awful performance from the officials.
VAR has to be looked at closer by FIFA. The idea of it was to be quick decisions, but it's a joke in this tournament.
New rules are going to ruin the game.
Its always been a rule, it is just being employed now and about time. Only wish it was in the aberdeen league cup last season.
That being said, i dont like var. I would just leave that decision up to the assistant ref.
That ending was absolutely bizarre. The penalty took well over 5 mins, there should have been a lot more injury time than that.
Dreadful from Scotland. From 3-0 up the game management was brutal. Charging forward with four or five up front and never adapted to the Argentinian subs.
Only plus is we won’t have smug folk who know nothing about football going on about how much better the women are than the men.
Great effort by the girls but we shot ourselves in the foot once again. The young Argie sub who came on in the wide left position changed the game and unfortunately she was up against possibly the weakest player in our team.
19-06-2019, 08:56 PM
With VAR, it’s impossible now for GK’s to save penalties. You might as well award the opposition the goal.
mayo hibee
19-06-2019, 08:56 PM
No one gets any advantage from being 3in off the line ffs
Of course, but if the rules say stay on the line then just stay on the effing line ffs. Incredible bottle job, must be something psychological with Scotland.
Green-Hibee-7
19-06-2019, 08:57 PM
Smith was shocking and sold it for the two goals.
Pen was a joke. Canny see that be retaken in a men’s game.
Manager should walk also.
I saw a sub not even on the park when they started attacking and then the game stopped where there must have been about an extra 2 or 3 mins minimum.
mentalhibee
Football is being ruined by VAR.
Shambles. Bringing on howard no matter how poorly smith was playing is madness. She is nowhere near this level.
Few things.
Scotland shouldn’t have drawn having been 3-0 up.
Kerr should have made subs earlier.
Howard shouldn’t have come on. She’s a slow CB.
The VAR and refs are awful at this tournament - why aren’t the best refs at the tournament - they don’t have to be female ?!!
VAR can work but it needs serious improvement and not the carry on we are getting. Plus stop the clock.
Opportunity missed in all 3 games !
VAR is going to ruin football.
It can be a huge help, but it's being mis-used in some ways. That was mental.
just as well the referee did blow for FT, the argentinians would have won, she done us a favour
p.s. get VAR away from football
Blaming VAR for bad decisions like blaming the referees whistle for bad decisions.
Scotland should never have thrown that away there. Penalty decision was eight but for **** sake the retake is a disgrace. The referee played zero minutes additional time. If VAR is used the clock should be stopped it should not be up to the red to guess about time added on. A total shambles. FIFA are trying their best to **** the game up
Liam6270
Is anyone really bothered?
Very weird that the game is ended so soon after a massive stoppage at the penalty however they can only blame themselves.
Losing a 3-0 lead with 15 minutes to go against a team that's nearly 20 places below you in the rankings is a disgrace.
We're a nation of sporting bottlers.
tonyrougier123
Var has ruined the game!! compounded by the fact that a goalie is now going to be read the riot act just b4 a huge moment,as if their job wasnt hard enuf already.anyone in fifa watching this shambles needs to hang ther head in shame.but dont let it distract from the fact shelly shud have freshnd it up
How the heck did the game end at 94mins?
Between var and the 2 pens lost about 8 mins [emoji23]
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
There's nothing wrong with VAR.
Tobias Funke
19-06-2019, 08:58 PM
Dreadful from Scotland. From 3-0 up the game management was brutal. Charging forward with four or five up front and never adapted to the Argentinian subs.
Only plus is we won’t have smug folk who know nothing about football going on about how much better the women are than the men.
Needed game management and fresh legs much sooner but ffs you could make just about every penalty ever be retaken if the rule was applied that strictly.
Always one.
Why wouldn't folk be bothered?
Mantis Toboggan
With VAR, it’s impossible now for GK’s to save penalties. You might as well award the opposition the goal.
Have to agree, this and the France Nigeria decision were both a total joke
yonder1875
19-06-2019, 08:59 PM
That penalty retake situation is an absolute farce. Get VAR in the bin, thank god we will never have it.
Goalie was a barely in front of her line- seems very harsh to me.
That's the rules but it's very harsh rule imho
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
It was just like watching the men's team. Only Scotland could throw away a 3-0 lead late on like that.
That said, no way should that penalty have been re-taken. That VAR rule gives the goalkeeper no chance at all.
I agree, the VAR rule at penalties means the goalkeeper has no chance of making a save unless struck by the ball.
Negative - Good old Scotland, shat it at 3-1.
Positive - Erin Cuthbert is a magnificent player.
Philosophical - Would have been mangled by Germany had they qualified.
19-06-2019, 09:00 PM
Ironically
EI255
Here's hoping they implement the VAR goal nonsense in the blokes game. I guess they have to.
Sent from my LG-H840 using Tapatalk
Mantis Toboggan
Stick to Love Island mate
Totally disagree with the comments about VAR. All it does is give the opportunity for a referee to look again at an incident and change their original decision. Unfortunately for the ladies those decisions went against us, but they were the correct.
tonyrougier123
There's nothing wrong with VAR.
Its a farce
Liam6270
It’s crap anyway, proper football is not far away!
19-06-2019, 09:01 PM
Corsie not sounding too clever here. This wasn't the fault of the officials.
That referee reminds me of the late Brian Latto in trying to even games up :greengrin
It’s crap anyway, proper football is not far away!
oh dear.
That penalty retake situation is an absolute farce. Get VAR in the bin, thank god we will never have it.
I wouldn't be too sure.
tonyrougier123
Totally disagree with the comments about VAR. All it does is give the opportunity for a referee to look again at an incident and change their original decision. Unfortunately for the ladies those decisions went against us, but they were the correct.
The goalie one is a terrible decision.
Only 3 players worthy of being good enough, the rest are decidedly average. The defence is brutal and as was said in the 1st game will leak goals butcare always capable of scoring. Kerr was questioned about her tactics and management after the 1st 2 games, she's just not good enough. Maybe need to do what England's done and bring in someone who's a good coach and knows what they're doing.
19-06-2019, 09:02 PM
“That’s what cost us the tournament”.
3-0 with twenty to go. Righto.
It made an absolute farce of the last 10 minutes of this game.
The goalie was about an inch of their line. Every penalty ever saved will be retaken going forward.
Have to agree, this and the France Nigeria decision were both a total joke
Disagree. It’s perfectly possible for a keeper to save a penalty with one foot on the line. Rocky did it v Aberdeen in the last game of the season.
It’ll be harder for female keepers as they aren’t as tall in general and are less athletic. That will probably improve as more women take up the game and it becomes more professional around the world
Only plus is we won’t have smug folk who know nothing about football going on about how much better the women are than the men.three up with 20 to play and we chucked it. first sub at 6 mins left and bringing on Sophie ****ing howard.
you're absolutely right that the game management was awful. kerr has been shown up every game and she should go. it's been woeful from her.
the rules are bull**** and the var has ruined the game. if this is how it is, I'm done.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
But why was it not used in the game v Japan? I've yet to hear an explanation on that one.
Is anyone really bothered with garbage like love island mate?
19-06-2019, 09:03 PM
That referee reminds me of the late Brian Latto in trying to even games up :greengrin
19-06-2019, 09:03 PM
Corsie not sounding too clever here. This wasn't the fault of the officials.
The penalty should never have been retaken. And although it didn’t contribute directly to the goal, the speed she got the game going again at Scotland’s sub was bizarre.
Of course Scotland ultimately should have managed to see it out but the referee definitely contributed to some extent.