View Full Version : Boxing!

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

NC1875
26-10-2019, 09:42 PM
Got £50 on Prograis at 11/10 but really want Josh to win.

Great guy, buzzing for it

I have £50 on Taylor. May the best man win

26-10-2019, 09:46 PM
Let’s get it on.

26-10-2019, 09:50 PM
First round thoughts? Nowt in it. All about eyeing each other up

26-10-2019, 09:54 PM
First round thoughts? Nowt in it. All about eyeing each other up

Yeah, could go either way that round

2nd round - Taylor

26-10-2019, 09:54 PM
Price has virtually no chance of beating Chisora.

As predicted

26-10-2019, 09:55 PM
Taylor is an absolute machine.

26-10-2019, 09:58 PM
3rd round - another hard round to tell. Taylor just for me but won’t be surprised if that went to Prograis

26-10-2019, 10:04 PM
All Square after 4 id think.

kevinc
26-10-2019, 10:04 PM
I think Taylor has lost first 3 rounds, with 4th drawn

26-10-2019, 10:07 PM
Taylor takes the 5th. It's tight thats for sure.

26-10-2019, 10:10 PM
That was Taylor’s best round

26-10-2019, 10:10 PM
I have JT 1 up

26-10-2019, 10:11 PM
Great round from Taylor he needs to keep him at distance.

26-10-2019, 10:13 PM
Prograis is going to go soon.

26-10-2019, 10:14 PM
Josh really stepping it up now

26-10-2019, 10:15 PM
Taylor surely up after 7, 1-2?

CloudSquall
26-10-2019, 10:20 PM
I had JT up but a few commentators and ringside boxers had Prograis up by two or three, it's one of those bouts that everyone could call differently.

26-10-2019, 10:22 PM
What a top quality fight this has been, I’ve got Taylor by 2

CloudSquall
26-10-2019, 10:23 PM
Good round there for Taylor.

Surely still one up. Surely to god. It's like the game today at Easter Road 😂😂

What a top quality fight this has been, I’ve got Taylor by 2

Me too

26-10-2019, 10:24 PM
Taylor looks the fitter fighter

26-10-2019, 10:26 PM
Fantastic fight. I’ve got Taylor up by 3 now. Prograis looks exhausted

26-10-2019, 10:28 PM
Taylor winning ever round now. Prograis is tougher than I thought though.

26-10-2019, 10:30 PM
Proper world title fight. Too close to call. Leaning towards JT though.

CloudSquall
26-10-2019, 10:31 PM
What an 11th round from both boxers!!

kevinc
26-10-2019, 10:33 PM
Fight of the year, no matter the outcome a rematch must be on the cards.

26-10-2019, 10:33 PM
What a fight.

26-10-2019, 10:34 PM
Magnificent fight

What a ****in fight

NC1875
What a fight. Taylor surely

26-10-2019, 10:35 PM
I’ve got Taylor by 1

I have JT by 1 round. What a fight.

CloudSquall
Think Taylor just took it by a one or it's a draw.

26-10-2019, 10:37 PM
Taylor just imo but a draw or Progaris by one would be understandable.

26-10-2019, 10:38 PM
Taylor does it!!

Taylor wins on points.

NC1875
Get in

26-10-2019, 10:39 PM
Fantastic, what a boy !!!!!!!

Yeeeeesssss

CloudSquall
'kin yaaaaassssss

Absolutely delighted for him!!

26-10-2019, 10:40 PM
Amazing.

Taylor does it, pub erupts. 117 seems generous to me. Absolutely stunning performance though. That was a proper fight and he earned it.

CloudSquall
Forza Italia with that last scorecard :greengrin

cammy1969
26-10-2019, 10:41 PM
Great fight 2 warriors

26-10-2019, 10:43 PM
Great fight 2 warriors

Really hope we get a rematch

26-10-2019, 10:44 PM
No one really loses that fight. Fight of the year contender and both cement their place as genuine world class fighters.

26-10-2019, 10:45 PM
i felt prograis finished the stronger the last two rounds(prograis agrees with me) and had him just ahead on my scorecard :greengrin dunno where the 117-112 came from but hey ho absolutely delighted for Josh :take that

shame his father in-law died recently

26-10-2019, 10:47 PM
Really hope we get a rematch

I hope jt is nowhere near a rematch. Far too dangerous.

He should get the other 2 belts and dodge him like nothing.

Benny Brazil
26-10-2019, 10:48 PM
Outstanding fight - well done Josh - would love to see a rematch

NC1875
26-10-2019, 10:49 PM
Taylor to win on points 2/1 on Skybet

Hope yous were on it

26-10-2019, 10:50 PM
JT won me over £300 I'm away to get ****ed

26-10-2019, 10:50 PM
Class from Prograis to say the better man won. I’d love to see a rematch.

26-10-2019, 10:51 PM
117-112 is mad, but we see that regularly now. JT edged it. Really like Prograis, head movement is outstanding

26-10-2019, 10:52 PM
Class from Prograis to say the better man won. I’d love to see a rematch.

Easter Road or Edinburgh Castle :)

26-10-2019, 10:52 PM

Yes please

26-10-2019, 10:53 PM
lol he's gonny hae a right guid keeker the morra....will he care nah

26-10-2019, 10:55 PM
Yes please

june/july will do, the stadium won't be needed for european football next year :(

murray26
26-10-2019, 10:58 PM
That was amazing well done Josh.. I had it level but Taylor’s won his rounds more clearly I thought.. a rematch would be a blockbuster.. Edinburgh castle or ER..

26-10-2019, 11:05 PM
Easter Road would be epic.

26-10-2019, 11:13 PM
That was amazing well done Josh.. I had it level but Taylor’s won his rounds more clearly I thought.. a rematch would be a blockbuster.. Edinburgh castle or ER..

Taylor vs Prograis part 2 at Easter Road would be phenomenal!

26-10-2019, 11:13 PM
Talk of Lomacheko stepping up another division after being made franchise champion. Josh vs Loma at Easter Road please.

26-10-2019, 11:23 PM
Talk of Lomacheko stepping up another division after being made franchise champion. Josh vs Loma at Easter Road please.

I love loma, he's my favourite fighter but he's never moving up to super light weight, they are just too big for him, his biggest fight is V tank at super feather if it ever gets made imo

26-10-2019, 11:54 PM
I love loma, he's my favourite fighter but he's never moving up to super light weight, they are just too big for him, his biggest fight is V tank at super feather if it ever gets made imo

I agree it would be a step too far.

27-10-2019, 02:08 AM

No chance. Josh still isn't a big draw.

Watched it in Newcastle tonight and only 1 other person knew who he was. At least 2 were surprised Del wasn't the main event.

If he was English it would be promoted in line with Hatton/
Tszyu

27-10-2019, 06:06 AM
No chance. Josh still isn't a big draw.

Watched it in Newcastle tonight and only 1 other person knew who he was. At least 2 were surprised Del wasn't the main event.

If he was English it would be promoted in line with Hatton/
Tszyu

It’s nothing to do with him being English or not, he had to work towards becoming a big draw, that’s why he was entered in to the series. After last nights superb win he will be getting much more attention.

27-10-2019, 08:36 AM
Thought the last judge had a very flattering score, I thought taylor had it by one but in all honesty could have went either way as prograis started the better but taylor from about round 7 started showing how good he is

27-10-2019, 11:52 AM
What a night that was! In typical JT fashion, a proper tear up. Absolutely delighted for him knowing the sacrifices he’s had to go through and the horrendous start to this camp he had. Proud as punch!

27-10-2019, 12:14 PM
It would be interesting to see how the mystery WBSS 4th card, used in the event of a draw, had it.

I watched the fight again this morning to see if I saw it differently out of the heat of the moment. I still stand by the assertion it is a fight of the year contender, it was just a great scrap and I think the judge who had it 115-113 got it pretty much spot on.

27-10-2019, 12:23 PM
It would be interesting to see how the mystery WBSS 4th card, used in the event of a draw, had it.

I watched the fight again this morning to see if I saw it differently out of the heat of the moment. I still stand by the assertion it is a fight of the year contender, it was just a great scrap and I think the judge who had it 115-113 got it pretty much spot on.

116-113 in favour of Josh if I remember rightly. It was posted this morning.

27-10-2019, 01:18 PM
Definitely had it in favour of Taylor. Was interesting that 2 judges had the last round to prograis and one to jt. If all three has given it to prograis it would have been the majority draw.

27-10-2019, 03:13 PM

The interesting one for me is the judge that had it 117-112 gave rounds 3 & 4 to Josh. Those were CLEAR Prograis rounds. Utterly bizarre.

27-10-2019, 04:07 PM
What a night, what a fight......train home today not so fun!
Amazing atmosphere. Thousands of Scots giving it laldy and the Londoners right behind Josh as well. Who’s who of British boxing royalty at the aftershow party and JT’s family proud as punch (pun intended). Only downside was the £18 for a voddy lol.

Next stop Vegas?

MagicSwirlingShip
28-10-2019, 06:46 PM
Oooft. Just about recovered from that. Quality weekend in London and an amazing night of boxing.

Had Josh two up into the last. Fight was definitely won through the middle rounds, Prograis couldn’t match Taylor’s pace between rounds 5 and 10. Think the eye injury definitely affected Josh and gave Prograis a second wind. Unbelievable fitness levels, skill and determination from both fighters though, a joy to watch.

Bring on Ramirez!

28-10-2019, 07:58 PM
Benn’s fight cancelled. 😂

29-10-2019, 07:04 AM
Benn’s fight cancelled. 😂

Not really a shock, apparent shoulder injury to Ben but he should never have been allowed to go ahead with this regardless, a boxers wellbeing should always come first

29-10-2019, 07:45 AM
Not really a shock, apparent shoulder injury to Ben but he should never have been allowed to go ahead with this regardless, a boxers wellbeing should always come first

Feel sorry for the fighters on the undercard who’ve wasted money on camps, travel, hotels etc. Likewise those who bought tickets. Was always a farce, and I’m a huge Benn fan.

01-11-2019, 03:32 PM
Tyson Fury wins by KO in Saudi Arabia.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/boxing/50257144

05-11-2019, 09:09 PM
Inoue v Donaire live on Sky in Thursday at midday. Another great scrap on the cards.

nellio
06-11-2019, 01:55 PM
I just assumed it was this weekend.

Thursday? What a odd day to have it on.

07-11-2019, 10:01 AM
I just assumed it was this weekend.

Thursday? What a odd day to have it on.

Thursday seems to be main day in Japan for sports (or maybe just boxing), or so I’m told.

07-11-2019, 12:25 PM
Another outstanding fight. The WBSS really does deliver the highest quality finals.

07-11-2019, 04:13 PM
Another outstanding fight. The WBSS really does deliver the highest quality finals.

I know the result but looking forward to getting home and watching, heard it's a cracker

07-11-2019, 07:22 PM
I know the result but looking forward to getting home and watching, heard it's a cracker

Just watched it. Fortunately didn't know the result. Cracker.

16-11-2019, 02:56 PM
Excited about McGregor v Farooq tonight. On cooncil telly as well (that new BBC Scotland).

16-11-2019, 07:41 PM
Excited about McGregor v Farooq tonight. On cooncil telly as well (that new BBC Scotland).

Should be a decent scrap. They have known each other for years and sparred together so could be interesting.

Alex Dilmaghani is on Channel 5 beforehand as well.

16-11-2019, 09:11 PM
Dilmaghani and Fonseca was a proper battle. Scored a majority draw but I had Fonseca by a couple.

16-11-2019, 09:15 PM
Dilmaghani and Fonseca was a proper battle. Scored a majority draw but I had Fonseca by a couple.

Really enjoyed it, as you say a proper scrap, I had Fonesca edging it too

16-11-2019, 09:40 PM

Likewise

16-11-2019, 09:47 PM
This could catch fire at any time now, great 2nd round

16-11-2019, 09:51 PM
McGregor can't land.

16-11-2019, 09:59 PM
Farooq is brilliant going to the body. He's quite open when walking in but seems to be getting away with it so far.

Just as well McGregor has shown he can take a punch or he could well be have been out of there already.

16-11-2019, 10:00 PM
Farooq is brilliant going to the body. He's quite open when walking in but seems to be getting away with it so far.

Just as well McGregor has shown he can take a punch or he could well be have been out of there already.

Mcgregor is throwing more and probably has landed more but farooq’s movement is superb and looks like his punches are doing more damage

16-11-2019, 10:07 PM
Both these guys can take a punch and are nails, I still have Farooq 2 or 3 up

16-11-2019, 10:08 PM
Both these guys can take a punch and are nails, I still have Farooq 2 or 3 up

I have it 4-3 Farooq

16-11-2019, 10:12 PM
Farooq 2 up for me

16-11-2019, 10:12 PM
I have it 4-3 Farooq

All Square now?

16-11-2019, 10:13 PM
Bother in the crowd apparently.

16-11-2019, 10:19 PM
McGregor looked pretty dead on his feet going back to the corner there

16-11-2019, 10:23 PM
McGregor looked pretty dead on his feet going back to the corner there

Shows what I know haha

16-11-2019, 10:24 PM
Got Farooq a couple up. The point deduction could play a huge part.

16-11-2019, 10:28 PM
I've got Farooq by a couple too, work rate, constant pressure and more clean shots

16-11-2019, 10:28 PM
Farooq by 1 for me

16-11-2019, 10:31 PM
****ing no chance, last card was a total joke, MTK have backed their golden boy on that one, shocker

That's a shocker.

McGregor by 4, taking into account the points deduction, is mental. Either way by 1 or 2 at the very most.

16-11-2019, 10:32 PM
Wow! That last card was mental!

16-11-2019, 10:32 PM
Bother in the crowd apparently.

Not surprising. Fair few radges in the McGregor crowd :greengrin

David_D
16-11-2019, 10:40 PM
Never a 4 round difference. One either way I could understand as was close.

murray26
16-11-2019, 11:00 PM
I had farooq by 2.. no way did he lose that fight.. a rematch would be great..

Mantis Toboggan
16-11-2019, 11:26 PM
What a ****ing joke of a decision

Stairway 2 7
16-11-2019, 11:36 PM
Decision was always going to be for mtk man on an mtk event. Farooq by a couple outclassed him even with height and weight difference

17-11-2019, 12:26 AM
Decision was always going to be for mtk man on an mtk event. Farooq by a couple outclassed him even with height and weight difference

Exactly.

Kash won that fight by about 3 rounds. Absolutely no danger McGregor won that fight let alone by 3 rounds according to one card. Forgetting the Edinburgh v Glasgow rivalry that's a shocker.

MTK have invested in McGregror and that's the reason he won. If he steps up to world level he gets stopped, he's too easy to hit and his footwork is poor.

Dmas
17-11-2019, 06:47 AM
Exactly.

Kash won that fight by about 3 rounds. Absolutely no danger McGregor won that fight let alone by 3 rounds according to one card. Forgetting the Edinburgh v Glasgow rivalry that's a shocker.

MTK have invested in McGregror and that's the reason he won. If he steps up to world level he gets stopped, he's too easy to hit and his footwork is poor.

Didn’t use the advantage in height at all, kept coming down low making it easier for kash to land big shots very rarely used his jab played into the hands of kash far too easily imo a great fight to watch but both fighters as they are now will get hurt at world level very raw

17-11-2019, 11:22 AM
Not surprising. Fair few radges in the McGregor crowd :greengrin

Aye, seen a couple of his fights and loved them, big prospect. However he attracts the ‘Gorgie Rules’ crowd who are utter fannies. When it comes to Edinburgh boxers (and Scottish) I support them all but Lee’s following are putting me right off him I’m afraid.

Not seen this fight yet as in Cyprus for the football but have Sky Plussed so looking forward to watching....and scoring it when I get home.

17-11-2019, 12:15 PM
I was impressed by Farooq, McGregor looked like he lacked a lot of talent.

18-11-2019, 08:26 PM
Just watched the fight and scored it 116-115 to McGregor. Lee won the10th for me so scored it 9-9. Lots of close rounds though, in fact most of them could easily have gone either way. What I will say though, the commentary was VERY pro Farooq which can sway how the audience perceives it. Even the pre fight chat was almost all about Kash. Great fight though and whilst I think Kash is the more talented boxer, Lee seems bigger at the weight and is more of a fighter. Hopefully any re-match is a couple of years down the line in front of a full Hydro for a World strap.

Stairway 2 7
18-11-2019, 09:13 PM
Doubt a world strap for Lee. He'll will have to move up and they boys hit a lot harder than someone 5 inches and a stone lighter. Poor footwork and wild swings even if he stays down someone like inoue or seriously hurts him

23-11-2019, 04:27 AM
Money says he's back in 2020....

23-11-2019, 07:23 AM
Money says he's back in 2020....

Probably splurged all his money on pish again, if he's back then he won't be fighting anyone who has a chance of beating him that's for sure, that 0 is too important to him

24-11-2019, 05:52 AM
That's why Wilder can't be written off.

You would struggle to make a case for him winning a single round in that fight and then he unleashes a savage right hand and it's all over

24-11-2019, 06:39 AM
That's why Wilder can't be written off.

You would struggle to make a case for him winning a single round in that fight and then he unleashes a savage right hand and it's all over

That exactly what happened, I was watching it and he never won a single round then boom, you can say what you want about his boxing ability and the opponents he's faced but that right hand is scary as

02-12-2019, 05:59 PM
Ruiz or Joshua?

02-12-2019, 06:30 PM
Ruiz or Joshua?

it's an interesting one, did AJ just have an off night?, did he overlook him?, is Ruiz style and height just all wrong for him, I genuinely don't know which one it is, that's why I'm more interested in the rematch than I probably should be

Ruiz is by far the more technically gifted of the two but AJ's power can stop anyone, I think Ruiz concussed him in the first fight so don't take too much from what happened after that

I'm actually looking forward to it which is something I didn't think I'd be feeling about the fight to be honest

02-12-2019, 06:32 PM
it's an interesting one, did AJ just have an off night?, did he overlook him?, is Ruiz style and height just all wrong for him, I genuinely don't know which one it is, that's why I'm more interested in the rematch than I probably should be

Ruiz is by far the more technically gifted of the two but AJ's power can stop anyone, I think Ruiz concussed him in the first fight so don't take too much from what happened after that

I'm actually looking forward to it which is something I didn't think I'd be feeling about the fight to be honest

I think if AJ sticks to his plan up to knocking down Ruiz, he will win. He got greedy and wanted to finish him off and Ruiz’s quick hands cost him. He was winning comfortably sitting behind the jab. And he’ll be more mobile this time.

02-12-2019, 08:48 PM
There's a few rumours doing the rounds that Joshua was hurt/knocked down again in training in the last couple of weeks. I'm sceptical and I think it's just a bit mischief making after what allegedly happened last time. I believe he's been doing a lot of sparring with Chisora so it wouldn't shock me if it's Haye doing a bit of stirring with half an eye on a future fight (with Chisora not Haye obviously).

Joshua looks in far better shape this time around. I think it will be a tough night for him but I fancy him to nick it.

MagicSwirlingShip
02-12-2019, 10:37 PM
Would love to see AJ do it. Backing him for a late KO

03-12-2019, 10:35 PM
I think if AJ sticks to his plan up to knocking down Ruiz, he will win. He got greedy and wanted to finish him off and Ruiz’s quick hands cost him. He was winning comfortably sitting behind the jab. And he’ll be more mobile this time.

I’m not convinced by that. AJ has missed out on a boxing apprenticeship and he’s basically learning on the job. He’s been exciting to watch at times, but never fully convincing. His lack of tactical nous in a fight was badly exposed by Ruiz in the last fight and more worryingly his lack of heart. The way he walked away from the referee and back to his corner is a major worry for me.

03-12-2019, 10:53 PM
For me this fight centres around how much Ruiz wants it. I remember staying up to watch Buster Douglas fighting Tyson. Douglas never got the credit he deserved for that fight, he had the mobility of a middleweight fighter that night. The next fight Douglas was hopeless and just took the money. If Ruiz is taking this seriously AJ will have a fight on his hands. From a betting point of view Ruiz is the the value.

04-12-2019, 01:20 AM
For anyone not old enough to remember how dominant mike Tyson was I urge you to watch this video. What Buster Douglas achieved that night will probably never be repeated. He was truly amazing.
https://youtu.be/0IK4ADQIuEM

04-12-2019, 07:42 AM
I’m not convinced by that. AJ has missed out on a boxing apprenticeship and he’s basically learning on the job. He’s been exciting to watch at times, but never fully convincing. His lack of tactical nous in a fight was badly exposed by Ruiz in the last fight and more worryingly his lack of heart. The way he walked away from the referee and back to his corner is a major worry for me.

He took the defeat too well. Too much smiling and laughing in the ring after words and no real complaint when the ref waved it off.. Same in the build up this time, he doesn’t have the ‘eye of the tiger’’. Ruiz is a genuinely nice guy. I don’t think he needs to get nasty but AJ, does. I agree that a lot depends on how Ruiz has prepared but I don’t think he’ll do a Buster Douglas. Going to be an interesting night, nobody knows for sure what’ll happen.

04-12-2019, 07:58 AM
Ruiz to win by KO.

MagicSwirlingShip
04-12-2019, 09:17 AM
I think the change of opponent in the last fight is being underplayed here. IMO it had a massive affect on the outcome of the fight. Miller was a 300 pound + brawler who does his best work inside and up close, Ruiz a fast handed counterpuncher. It’s no surprise AJ looked sluggish, he was preparing for a 300lb beast leaning on him for 12 rounds.

Make no mistake, since that night at MSG in May, AJ & Rob Mcracken will have had their sights solely on Ruiz, and will have been preparing accordingly.

I’ve seen it mentioned on this thread that AJ had little or no boxing education - well he managed to grab an Olympic Gold medal and Unify world titles with that limited education.

I fully expect to see the best AJ on Saturday. Buzzing for it now.

04-12-2019, 09:39 AM
Decent documentary on BBC - Joshua Ruiz - One night. Tyson and Stallone are really good onnit.

04-12-2019, 04:38 PM
I like watching boxing but don’t really know that much about it if I am honest.

However, I do know he took a battering in the first fight. I was listening to a podcast with Tyson Fury last week who made the point that people forget AJ was losing the fight when it was stopped.

People reference Lennox Lewis as someone who came back from a loss to win (Oliver McCall was it?) but he was actually winning the 1st fight when he was hit by the vital punch.

AJ wasn’t and Fury reckons that Ruiz will win again.

04-12-2019, 06:12 PM
Joshua by KO for me

04-12-2019, 06:14 PM
I like watching boxing but don’t really know that much about it if I am honest.

However, I do know he took a battering in the first fight. I was listening to a podcast with Tyson Fury last week who made the point that people forget AJ was losing the fight when it was stopped.

People reference Lennox Lewis as someone who came back from a loss to win (Oliver McCall was it?) but he was actually winning the 1st fight when he was hit by the vital punch.

AJ wasn’t and Fury reckons that Ruiz will win again.

1 punch changed the fight. Same reason fury will need to be wary of wilder again. If AJ stays composed and doesn’t get greedy after he knocked Ruiz down, he’d have won comfortably. He let Ruiz get in close and that temple shot was shuddering.

05-12-2019, 07:29 PM
Just saw the latest pictures of Joshua and he looks in incredible shape. Far more of a boxing physique this time around.

Mantis Toboggan
06-12-2019, 07:51 AM
https://www.theguardian.com/sport/2019/dec/04/eddie-hearn-anthony-joshua-andy-ruiz-boxing

Some epic crawling from Hearn here.

“I can’t tell you how honoured I am to be in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia. We were very close to going to Wales, then I got a message from Prince Khalid. I told him: ‘Don’t waste our time.’ But the passion this man had to bring the fight here was undeniable."

He certainly has a lot of passion.

As much as I think it would be funny if Joshua lost again, for future fight making its probably better if he wins.

06-12-2019, 07:53 AM
Just saw the latest pictures of Joshua and he looks in incredible shape. Far more of a boxing physique this time around.

Costello and bunce were astounded by his admission that he expects to come in under 17st today meaning he’ll be 10lbs lighter than the summer fight.

06-12-2019, 12:49 PM
Ruiz over 3st heavier.

CloudSquall
06-12-2019, 06:13 PM
Just saw Joshua at the weigh in, almost looks a different person with the weight loss!

06-12-2019, 07:11 PM
2/1 or better the guy that won the last time looks like a bet for me.

06-12-2019, 08:15 PM
Just saw Joshua at the weigh in, almost looks a different person with the weight loss!

Just under 17st.

Ruiz about 20st FFS. 😂

06-12-2019, 11:17 PM
I like what Joshua is saying and I like how he looks. I can’t get away from the Buster Douglas scenario with Ruiz. I know Ruiz was a late replacement last time, but I thought he might have come in a bit fitter this time given that he’s got so much to lose in this fight. I know he’s never been remotely fit, but come on he’s the heavyweight champion of the world. Joshua just needs to keep him at range and Ruiz will be out on his feet in the latter part of the fight. Joshua KO in the later rounds for me.

07-12-2019, 07:53 AM
A few people suggesting Ruiz may have fiddled his weight. To the eye he apparently looked leaner, relatively speaking, than the last fight yet weighed in at a career high. There's a suggestion he was wearing heavy soled shoes and was carrying small weights in his pockets and hat. One commentator suggested he could be as much as 10-12lbs lighter than his official weight.

Interesting mind game if it is the case. I wonder how that plays with regards to the rules?

07-12-2019, 08:17 AM
A few people suggesting Ruiz may have fiddled his weight. To the eye he apparently looked leaner, relatively speaking, than the last fight yet weighed in at a career high. There's a suggestion he was wearing heavy soled shoes and was carrying small weights in his pockets and hat. One commentator suggested he could be as much as 10-12lbs lighter than his official weight.

Interesting mind game if it is the case. I wonder how that plays with regards to the rules?

Yeh I read that last night. All seems a bit ‘horse shoes in the gloves’ to me. He was looking leaner though and I was shocked he came in so heavy.

07-12-2019, 11:23 AM
Ruiz or Joshua?

I predicted AJ to win by a late KO a few weeks ago but starting to think Ruiz might do it again. Unsure why, just got a feeling.

It’s going to be a great fight as heavyweight boxing always is.

07-12-2019, 08:08 PM
Come on AJ.

07-12-2019, 08:09 PM
Showtime

07-12-2019, 08:18 PM
Showtime

The proper MC too. I hate the guy with the dreadlocks for some reason.

07-12-2019, 08:19 PM
it's not too late to pull out Andy

07-12-2019, 08:20 PM
The proper MC too. I hate the guy with the dreadlocks for some reason.
He looks like Ibrahimovic :greengrin
Riuz is horribly out of shape.

07-12-2019, 08:21 PM
1st round to AJ

07-12-2019, 08:22 PM
Excellent start by AJ.

07-12-2019, 08:25 PM
The state of Ruiz is a disgrace. Fat wobbling all over the shop.

07-12-2019, 08:26 PM
Both fighters cut.

07-12-2019, 08:30 PM
they pylons making it impossible for some to see, i thought this was a purpose built structure, was it the same builders that built parkhead

07-12-2019, 08:39 PM
Ruiz coming back into it a bit, but AJ still controlling it at distance.

07-12-2019, 08:42 PM
they pylons making it impossible for some to see, i thought this was a purpose built structure, was it the same builders that built parkhead

It's essentially a pop-up venue.

07-12-2019, 08:43 PM
Atmosphere is grim.

07-12-2019, 08:46 PM
AJ looking very confident now. I’d like to see him finish Ruiz inside the distance.

07-12-2019, 08:50 PM
Good round from Ruiz, he trying to draw AJ into a war.

07-12-2019, 08:51 PM
AJ at least 6 rounds up but it’s getting worrying now

5-3 for me so far. AJ getting drawn in

Benny Brazil
AJ ahead but Ruiz isnt out of this - one punch from Ruiz could change this completely

Benny Brazil
07-12-2019, 08:54 PM
Think Ruiz will really go for it now - needs a ko

07-12-2019, 08:57 PM
He looks like Ibrahimovic :greengrin
Riuz is horribly out of shape.

Never noticed that before :greengrin AJ has pissed this.

07-12-2019, 08:57 PM
Think Ruiz will really go for it now - needs a ko

He won’t get near Joshua.

07-12-2019, 09:04 PM
What’s the noise that keeps going off in the background? I thought it was gunfire at first.

07-12-2019, 09:06 PM
What’s the noise that keeps going off in the background? I thought it was gunfire at first.

It's to show the fighters there is 10 seconds left of the round unless you mean something else

07-12-2019, 09:07 PM
It’s the 10 seconds left indicator.

CloudSquall
07-12-2019, 09:07 PM
Walk in the park for Joshua this time around, did what he needed to do in the first fight.

Benny Brazil
07-12-2019, 09:10 PM
Masterclass in keeping a dangerous puncher at range

David_D
07-12-2019, 09:10 PM
That’s what he should have done first time. Superb

07-12-2019, 09:11 PM
Really impressive from Joshua. Boxed beautifully and he was clearly in amazing condition, looked fresh as a daisy in the later rounds. I was never worried at all, I would have given Ruiz 2 rounds max and seems the judges agreed.

Hopefully Ruiz disappears back into obscurity. Opportunity of a lifetime and he turned up at his camp a month late then pitched up for the fight in disgraceful condition. Has come across as a total fandan the last few days as well.

07-12-2019, 09:13 PM
Really impressive from Joshua. Boxed beautifully and he was clearly in amazing condition, looked fresh as a daisy in the later rounds. I was never worried at all, I would have given Ruiz 2 rounds max and seems the judges agreed.

Hopefully Ruiz disappears back into obscurity. Opportunity of a lifetime and he turned up at his camp a month late then pitched up for the fight in disgraceful condition. Has come across as a total fandan the last few days as well.

Agree 100%.

David_D
07-12-2019, 09:14 PM
Joshua won every round in my opioion Ruiz showed up for a pay day.

07-12-2019, 09:16 PM
A 12 round masterclass from Joshua in avoiding getting involved in a fight.

Thank goodness I didn't ppv to watch that.

Never mind the shameful fact it was in Saudi.....

NC1875
07-12-2019, 09:50 PM
Sure it was a boxing match.

Joshua went 12 rounds avoiding getting involved in a boxing match.

Don’t get the hype personally.

Wilder or Fury would destroy him.

07-12-2019, 10:09 PM
A 12 round masterclass from Joshua in avoiding getting involved in a fight.

Thank goodness I didn't ppv to watch that.

Never mind the shameful fact it was in Saudi.....

There's fighting and there's boxing. Joshua boxed clever against a dangerous opponent.

07-12-2019, 10:46 PM

Boxing is about far more than standing in front of an opponent and going toe to toe. AJ showed skill that his opponent couldn’t contend with and won with ease. You’re last sentence might be true and I hope we get to find out in the near future. Fury for me is the best, but he fights very similar to the style you criticise AJ for using tonight.

07-12-2019, 10:50 PM

You’re joking [emoji23][emoji23]

That’s how fury has made a career [emoji23][emoji23]

08-12-2019, 07:45 AM

Wilder was getting beaten in his last fight until he had a huge right hand land, if he cant do that in a fight he isnt winning, joshua lost the weight intentionally this time so he could move about that ring all night and have no worries, you probably wont seem that light again for a while

bobbyhibs1983
08-12-2019, 09:09 AM
had a feeling after a couple of rounds it would be aj on points ( my feeling ) or ruiz would get a ko somehow.
AJ kinda reminded me a lil of lennox lewis in a way,,kinda jab jab jab kinda thing and if the other guy got in close tie them up.
For some reason im not warming to aj,just i guess i like it to be an all out war kinda fight,though i can understand this prob is not aj style/strength..which is fair enough in a way.cos after all boxing is a dangourous sport

08-12-2019, 10:26 AM
House of Saud sportwashing their abuse of human rights, and not a word said from Joshua or his opponent . An absolute disgrace.

08-12-2019, 10:47 AM
House of Saud sportwashing their abuse of human rights, and not a word said from Joshua or his opponent . An absolute disgrace.

Why would he, he is a sportsman there to do a job, criticise the country and bangs goes your £60m cheque.

08-12-2019, 02:12 PM
Joshua's a very good boxer and I'm glad he won comfortably. I hope he gets a fight with Fury and knocks him out. Fury's always been a loudmouth, unlike others on here I've got no time for him. Don't hate the guy, just want Joshua to beat him. Just my opinion.

08-12-2019, 02:56 PM
What a fatty that Ruiz! One can only imagine what the likes of Ali or Foreman would have done to him.

09-12-2019, 05:53 PM
I wonder how many people would have the same principles, if £60m pounds were waived under their noses?

Its very easy to have these principles, when you will never be given the choice.

Joshua boxed well, did the job he went there to do, and now gets the belts back and a chance to fight Wilder and Fury for even more money than he could ever imagine.

09-12-2019, 07:27 PM
I wonder how many people would have the same principles, if £60m pounds were waived under their noses?

Its very easy to have these principles, when you will never be given the choice.

Joshua boxed well, did the job he went there to do, and now gets the belts back and a chance to fight Wilder and Fury for even more money than he could ever imagine.

He’d get paid that, or close to it, wherever he fought. If I had the option to earn my current salary or a bit more over there, I’d have the same principles.

15-12-2019, 12:25 PM
Just watched a leak of the SPOTY boxing VT for tonight’s show. All about KSI and the heavyweights. No mention of Josh. Surely there will be more tonight......

15-12-2019, 07:52 PM
Just watched a leak of the SPOTY boxing VT for tonight’s show. All about KSI and the heavyweights. No mention of Josh. Surely there will be more tonight......

Looks like they added a bit in after Josh’s tweet lol

MagicSwirlingShip
15-12-2019, 09:25 PM
Mikey Garcia just signed with Hearn. Potential for some big match ups there, Taylor, Campbell, Haney, Loma etc

15-12-2019, 09:52 PM
Mikey Garcia just signed with Hearn. Potential for some big match ups there, Taylor, Campbell, Haney, Loma etc

Potential for 2 or 3 years of fighthing dross on ppv as well.

16-12-2019, 02:54 PM
Kash Farooq signs for Fast Eddie at Matchroom.

27-12-2019, 03:48 PM
Wilder v Fury 2 announced for Feb 22nd in Vegas

09-01-2020, 02:27 PM
Josh signed with Top Rank. Expect fights in America soon!

09-01-2020, 04:09 PM
Josh signed with Top Rank. Expect fights in America soon!

Makes sense, he's guaranteed the undisputed fight now and if he wins that then there is a shot at Crawford, be interesting to see who he gets as a new trainer

09-01-2020, 09:05 PM
Makes sense, he's guaranteed the undisputed fight now and if he wins that then there is a shot at Crawford, be interesting to see who he gets as a new trainer

Was inevitable after the WBSS final. His lack of publicity in the mainstream was criminal before the semi when Sky bailed them out. Shame that his relationship with Shane Mcguigan has broken down though. They seemed to get on really well and rate him as a trainer. Shame he comes as a package with his old man.

15-01-2020, 12:16 PM
Tyson fury is going to some lengths in his training camp....

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/boxing/tyson-fury-masturbating-seven-times-21279347

15-01-2020, 08:44 PM

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/boxing/tyson-fury-masturbating-seven-times-21279347
I ****ing love Tyson Fury, before I even clicked on that link I knew it was going to be a funny story. The guy is insane :greengrin

16-01-2020, 12:16 PM

There was me thinking he was just chugging along...

MagicSwirlingShip
19-01-2020, 08:13 AM
Another clinical destruction from Conor. Big year ahead for him

19-01-2020, 09:52 AM
Another clinical destruction from Conor. Big year ahead for him40 secs.. I'm glad I forgot to set my alarm! :greengrin

19-01-2020, 11:44 AM
Another clinical destruction from Conor. Big year ahead for him

Cowboy has been finished for a few years, let's see if he can do it against Masvidal, Ferguson or Usman, Masvidal is the one I'd like to see most

cameronw-hfc
03-02-2020, 04:11 AM
Cowboy has been finished for a few years, let's see if he can do it against Masvidal, Ferguson or Usman, Masvidal is the one I'd like to see most

Dont think he does well against Marty, Ferguson or Masvidal but all 3 good fights. He should fight Gaethje next. Got a long way to prove hes ready for titles again despite them being desperate to let him jump the queue

08-02-2020, 10:11 PM
Galahad did well tonight but his dirty tactics wind me up, he must be annoying as **** to fight, Brook did well against limited opposition so can't take too much from it, like the idea of him against Liam Smith

08-02-2020, 10:11 PM
Galahad did well t ugh this but his dirty tactics wind me up, he must be annoying as **** to fight, Brook did well against limited opposition so can't take too much from it, like the idea of him against Liam Smith

Smith fight would be good. Brook looked rusty first two rounds but once he settled looked good.

14-02-2020, 08:43 AM
Looks like AJ will be fighting at Spurs on 20th June, the day after England v Scotland at Wembley, if we qualify.

18-02-2020, 04:29 PM
Beginning to get very excited about wilder v fury 2.

18-02-2020, 04:39 PM
I'm out on Saturday night so will probably be too smashed to watch it, will get it as soon as I wake up, certainly won't be paying £25 for it

18-02-2020, 06:30 PM
I'm out on Saturday night so will probably be too smashed to watch it, will get it as soon as I wake up, certainly won't be paying £25 for it

IPTV for me.

18-02-2020, 06:46 PM
IPTV for me.

I will be doing the same, kinda hoping I'm pished early enough and wake up to watch it, if not then it's avoid all social media and watch it as soon as I'm up

18-02-2020, 07:45 PM
I will be doing the same, kinda hoping I'm pished early enough and wake up to watch it, if not then it's avoid all social media and watch it as soon as I'm up

Easter road - home - kebab - bed - up to watch it - bed.

18-02-2020, 08:02 PM
Booze free this weekend so earlyish night on Saturday and up at 5 for the fight.

18-02-2020, 10:32 PM
Booze free this weekend so earlyish night on Saturday and up at 5 for the fight.

5am is that what time the fight is expected to start (our time)?
Right enough Vegas 8 hours behind us.

19-02-2020, 07:43 AM
5am is that what time the fight is expected to start (our time)?
Right enough Vegas 8 hours behind us.
Aye 5am ringwalk . I’ll probably set the alarm for 4.45 to be safe.

19-02-2020, 09:16 AM
Beginning to get very excited about wilder v fury 2.

Me too. If it’s anything like the last one, it’s going to be an absolute belter!

19-02-2020, 06:30 PM
Aye 5am ringwalk . I’ll probably set the alarm for 4.45 to be safe.

I’m reading 4am ring walk on Twitter?

19-02-2020, 07:50 PM
I’m reading 4am ring walk on Twitter?

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200219/fa9f5349de9c427056eee6a104a6bef5.jpg

I’m sure we’ll get more confirmation as the week goes on anyway.

20-02-2020, 05:06 PM
Fancy Fury to win quite comfortably.

20-02-2020, 06:30 PM
Frank Warren on IFL TV just confirmed he’s promoting Josh’ Taylor’s next fight on May 2nd. It’ll be on BT.

20-02-2020, 07:07 PM
Fancy Fury to win quite comfortably.

He‘lol win very comfortably on the scorecards. It just takes 1 punch tho. That’s what he needs to be wary of. Just looks at wilders last fight against ortiz.

MagicSwirlingShip
20-02-2020, 11:21 PM
Frank Warren on IFL TV just confirmed he’s promoting Josh’ Taylor’s next fight on May 2nd. It’ll be on BT.

Hydro looking the likely venue. Have enjoyed our last trips through to the Baranchyk and Martin fights. Might just stay through there after this one.:agree:

21-02-2020, 10:56 PM
Fury 273lbs
Wilder 231lbs

Fury 17lbs heavier than the 1st fight and 19lbs up on his last fight. Wilder 18lbs heavier than 1st time around.

22-02-2020, 06:52 AM
Fury 273lbs
Wilder 231lbs

Fury 17lbs heavier than the 1st fight and 19lbs up on his last fight. Wilder 18lbs heavier than 1st time around.

Wilder needed to put a bit of weight on but Fury is coming in awfy heavy.

22-02-2020, 09:22 AM
I'm going for Wilder, i'm worried about Fury being cut and having to open up more.

Wilder to win by a knock out.

22-02-2020, 10:47 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/boxing/51583556

BBC saying roughly 5am ringwalk

22-02-2020, 07:53 PM
19 and a half stone? That seems very very heavy.

Reckon wilder does him in round 8.

CloudSquall
22-02-2020, 08:26 PM
I'm thinking Fury will look to have taken it by 3 or 4 rounds and the judges will score it a draw or Wilder by 1 or 2 rounds.

22-02-2020, 10:24 PM
Been to bed, couldn't sleep with anticipation. Will need a snooze on the sofa - alarm set to avoid any mishaps.

23-02-2020, 03:35 AM
Undercards now done. Time for the main event. Come on Fury!

23-02-2020, 03:39 AM
IPTV for me.

I can't find it on my iptv. Any clues?

Cheers!

23-02-2020, 03:42 AM
Shouldn't be long now. Looking forward to this.

23-02-2020, 03:46 AM
I can't find it on my iptv. Any clues?

Cheers!

Live Events had a perfect stream.

Just_Jimmy
23-02-2020, 03:48 AM
Almost time. I wasn't that bothered about who I wanted to win but the more it goes, I hope fury does it. Nothing better than the Americans getting beat at home.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

23-02-2020, 03:49 AM
Live Events had a perfect stream.

Hmmm, cheers. My Live Events are just showing UFC streams and a liverpool vs Shrewsbury! I'll keep looking!

The PPV streams don't seem to be working

Edit! Seems I'm in now... fingers crossed it stays!

Bangkok Hibby
23-02-2020, 03:51 AM
Hmmm, cheers. My Live Events are just showing UFC streams and a liverpool vs Shrewsbury! I'll keep looking!

Sent you pm

23-02-2020, 03:51 AM

Also on fox sports, supersports and espn VIP.

Good luck!

23-02-2020, 03:56 AM
Alarm was set. Hope it's worth it :-)

23-02-2020, 04:00 AM
Good to see Fury being understated with his entrance.

23-02-2020, 04:06 AM
What the f*** is Wilder supposed to be?

23-02-2020, 04:06 AM
What the f*** is Wilder supposed to be?

The bronze bomber

23-02-2020, 04:07 AM
Sent you pm

Sorry, not received anything..?

Just_Jimmy
23-02-2020, 04:11 AM
All this nonsense will be longer than the fight.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

23-02-2020, 04:12 AM
Sorry, not received anything..?

PM me too please. Mines has just crashed. Been watching since 11pm

CloudSquall
23-02-2020, 04:14 AM
Would appreciate a PM too:aok:

23-02-2020, 04:16 AM
Fury’s round that