View Full Version : Boxing!

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17

16-04-2023, 12:45 AM
a few experts expected an easy win for Joyce, bookies had him huge odds on to win so i didn't bother having a little flutter, can't remember which ex boxer i was reading the other day but he thought joyce was the 3rd best heavyweight in the world

16-04-2023, 10:32 PM
a few experts expected an easy win for Joyce, bookies had him huge odds on to win so i didn't bother having a little flutter, can't remember which ex boxer i was reading the other day but he thought joyce was the 3rd best heavyweight in the world

Wasn't an ex boxer, was a current boxer who Joyce beat out for a place in the Olympics.

18-04-2023, 12:25 PM

Joyce lacked the basic skill of self-defence. It's all very well having a big punch, but if you can't avoid them, then you suffer. Parker rocked him in their fight and there seemed to be a general consensus that Joyce needed to improve on the fundamentals. he clearly didn't.

Whoever had Joyce ahead of Fury, Usyk or Wilder needed spec savers, they would all molicate him, as did Zhang.

MagicSwirlingShip
22-04-2023, 05:11 PM
Big one tonight, Tank Davis v Ryan Garcia. Think I’ll catch the re-run tomorrow morning

22-04-2023, 10:11 PM
Great fight in Cardiff. Cordina Rakhimov. Very tight so far

22-04-2023, 10:27 PM
Great fight in Cardiff. Cordina Rakhimov. Very tight so far

Been superb

22-04-2023, 10:28 PM
Big one tonight, Tank Davis v Ryan Garcia. Think I’ll catch the re-run tomorrow morning

Would love to stay up for it. Will catch it in the morning

22-04-2023, 10:46 PM
Split decision win for Cordina. About right I thought

1 official gave it 116-111 to Rakhimov. Wild

22-04-2023, 10:53 PM
Couldn't really have complained if that went either way, hard not to like Cordina and wish him well though

24-04-2023, 05:38 PM
route for Kens funeral tomorrow, hope he gets decent turnout

Ken Buchanan Edinburgh: Boxing legend's Edinburgh memorial procession route, road closures and timings (msn.com) (https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/ken-buchanan-edinburgh-boxing-legend-s-edinburgh-memorial-procession-route-road-closures-and-timings/ar-AA1ahbPB?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=a972032085c84bae8245e7b43e858c51&ei=89)

24-04-2023, 05:42 PM
Wasn't an ex boxer, was a current boxer who Joyce beat out for a place in the Olympics.

who was it as i can't remember :hmmm:

Joyce lacked the basic skill of self-defence. It's all very well having a big punch, but if you can't avoid them, then you suffer. Parker rocked him in their fight and there seemed to be a general consensus that Joyce needed to improve on the fundamentals. he clearly didn't.

Whoever had Joyce ahead of Fury, Usyk or Wilder needed spec savers, they would all molicate him, as did Zhang.

i was shaking my head just reading that statement made :greengrin

MagicSwirlingShip
25-04-2023, 09:11 AM
Would love to stay up for it. Will catch it in the morning

Great stuff from Tank. Hopefully he kicks on now and we see some of the best from 135-140lbs fight each other.

25-04-2023, 11:16 AM
who was it as i can't remember :hmmm:

i was shaking my head just reading that statement made :greengrin

Can't remember. No one who has achieved anything too great.

MagicSwirlingShip
25-04-2023, 11:47 AM
Can't remember. No one who has achieved anything too great.

Frazer Clarke?

Stairway 2 7
25-04-2023, 12:20 PM
Liam Smith and Chris Eubank Jr agree to the rematch

26-04-2023, 04:08 PM

i'm still looking for whoever it was in the article i read but after a quick Google the big man himself Tyson Fury rated Joyce the 2nd best Heavyweight in the world,:lips seal article from 7 months ago .. Tyson Fury: Joe Joyce is the second best heavyweight in the world. We’ll have to find out if he can beat me | Boxing News | Sky Sports (https://www.skysports.com/boxing/news/12183/12707071/tyson-fury-joe-joyce-is-the-second-best-heavyweight-in-the-world-well-have-to-find-out-if-he-can-beat-me)

06-05-2023, 11:56 PM
Alvarez 1/16
Ryder 9/1

couldn't get a link on my iptv so ended up listening to BBC radio, sounded a great fight then midway through the 10th the bbc link terminates, what a shocking service this BBC really is :bitchy:

13-05-2023, 09:59 PM
Anyone else try to get the KSI fight? We got DAZN on but only had the Katie Taylor fight on (some fight by the way). Missed the KSI fight though by looks of it 😡.

13-05-2023, 10:08 PM
Anyone else try to get the KSI fight? We got DAZN on but only had the Katie Taylor fight on (some fight by the way). Missed the KSI fight though by looks of it 😡.

Think it was on PPV rather than normal DAZN, from what I've seen on Twitter you didn't miss much, he knocked Fournier out with an elbow Jon Jones would be proud of

13-05-2023, 10:38 PM
Think it was on PPV rather than normal DAZN, from what I've seen on Twitter you didn't miss much, he knocked Fournier out with an elbow Jon Jones would be proud of

Yeah we had the PPV on though and it was advertising the KSI fight as coming up. That's why I don't understand how we missed it.

MagicSwirlingShip
18-05-2023, 07:09 PM
Couple of big fights this weekend. My main focus is on Vegas, Devin Haney v Lomachenko. Hoping the wee Ukrainian can roll back the years to claim the titles

Stairway 2 7
18-05-2023, 08:05 PM
Think loma could be too small, his natural weight is much lighter. I wouldn’t totally count him out as he's obviously unbelievably talented

Arum says if haney wins he'll move up and he wants the winner of Taylors fight. Could be two enormous fights for Taylor

20-05-2023, 10:18 AM
Can't wait for Taylor v Cameron. Haven't looked forward to a fight this much in a while. I'd call it a genuine 50/50 albeit I think Taylor might just nick it with the home advantage.

20-05-2023, 05:25 PM
Can't wait for Taylor v Cameron. Haven't looked forward to a fight this much in a while. I'd call it a genuine 50/50 albeit I think Taylor might just nick it with the home advantage.

Yep I agree, really looking forward to it, couple of years back I'd have definitely given it to Taylor and as mad as it sounds after her fight with Serrano I think she's maybe on the slide a bit from her peak these days, should be a cracker

20-05-2023, 09:25 PM
Sensational by the wee mexican dude there

20-05-2023, 09:26 PM
Sensational by the wee mexican dude there

Felt that could’ve been stopped slightly earlier by the ref.

20-05-2023, 09:28 PM
Felt that could’ve been stopped slightly earlier by the ref.

Should have been, he took about 10 extra punches there was no need to take

cameronw-hfc
20-05-2023, 09:54 PM
Cmon Katie. Can't not love her.

20-05-2023, 10:35 PM
Think I've got Cameron by two or possibly three there, good fight though, as much as I like Cameron I'd laugh my heid off if Moore and his whinging bawbags get done again

20-05-2023, 11:26 PM
Think I've got Cameron by two or possibly three there, good fight though, as much as I like Cameron I'd laugh my heid off if Moore and his whinging bawbags get done again

Thought that was about right so 2 of the scorecards pretty good. Would’ve agreed on the Moore point but she defo deserved the win.

MagicSwirlingShip
21-05-2023, 12:17 AM
Enjoyed that whole card from DAZN. Cameron done the business, despite Katie’s best efforts.

Now the one I’ve been looking forward to….

MagicSwirlingShip
22-05-2023, 04:42 PM
Gutted for Loma, fought a brilliant fight. Very very close but I had him winning by 2 rounds. Hope he drops back to 130 now.

22-05-2023, 07:52 PM
Gutted for Loma, fought a brilliant fight. Very very close but I had him winning by 2 rounds. Hope he drops back to 130 now.

Close fight, I had Loma by one or two but there are some rounds that could have went either way, the judge that gave Haney the 10th which was the clearest round Loma won says it all about the standard of judging these days

Stairway 2 7
25-05-2023, 05:18 PM
Spence Crawford confirmed 29th July. What a fight 👏

MagicSwirlingShip
25-05-2023, 09:25 PM

Brilliant

cameronw-hfc
26-05-2023, 07:01 PM

Spence Crawford, Inoue Fulton, Taylor Lopez, Beterbiev Smith, all within 2 months of each other. Quite an impressive rub of fights coming up.

26-05-2023, 07:05 PM
Spence Crawford, Inoue Fulton, Taylor Lopez, Beterbiev Smith, all within 2 months of each other. Quite an impressive rub of fights coming up.

And fury no backtracking and chasing the AJ fight for September. Still doubt it will happen but interesting that it’s him making the moves and saying he won’t be putting any pressure on

cameronw-hfc
27-05-2023, 04:43 AM
And fury no backtracking and chasing the AJ fight for September. Still doubt it will happen but interesting that it’s him making the moves and saying he won’t be putting any pressure on

Not sure about anyone else but I'm just not interested I'm that idiot anymore. He ran from Usyk, the single most blatant duck I've ever seen in combat sports and I made a living reporting on it.

The fight for him is Usyk, if its not that I genuinely don't care anymore.

Stairway 2 7
27-05-2023, 05:20 AM
Not sure about anyone else but I'm just not interested I'm that idiot anymore. He ran from Usyk, the single most blatant duck I've ever seen in combat sports and I made a living reporting on it.

The fight for him is Usyk, if its not that I genuinely don't care anymore.

It's not a duck it's greed. I think he is certain he beats Usyk but he wants the Saudi money. I've read they pretty much now have it sorted for December at almost 100 million. Usyk isn't motivated with money in the same way and would have to the fight in March.

Both will have a tune up fight against someone crap. For tyson it won't be AJ, tyson is talking rubbish it's too much of a risk it'll be some mug

27-05-2023, 07:35 AM
It's not a duck it's greed. I think he is certain he beats Usyk but he wants the Saudi money. I've read they pretty much now have it sorted for December at almost 100 million. Usyk isn't motivated with money in the same way and would have to the fight in March.

Both will have a tune up fight against someone crap. For tyson it won't be AJ, tyson is talking rubbish it's too much of a risk it'll be some mug

But I thought Fury doesn’t care about money and gives it all away to the homeless……

Benny Brazil
27-05-2023, 10:19 PM
Laurence Okolie should be kicked out of the sport - what an absolute disgrace

27-05-2023, 10:28 PM
Laurence Okolie should be kicked out of the sport - what an absolute disgrace

Got his just rewards there though, well done CBS seems a lovely big laddie

27-05-2023, 10:31 PM
Okolie made that possibly the worst world title fight in history.

27-05-2023, 10:34 PM
I knew they were good friends but I didn’t realise that they are literally best mates.

Benny Brazil
27-05-2023, 10:35 PM
One judge scoring it 112-112 how is that possible

27-05-2023, 10:46 PM
Well done Leigh Wood as well, that was a really good performance from him

cameronw-hfc
28-05-2023, 12:44 AM

I'm pretty confident Usyk dog walks fury. Fury has typically struggled with thr smaller guys at HW. Usyk is the more talented boxer and imo is just way too tricky for Fury and he knows it, hence why he's priced himself out. He tried to lowball Usyk hoping he'd decline, Usyk called his bluff and accepted it and Fury ran.

I think it's one of the most blatant ducks I've ever seen.

He's also an absolutely detestable human being. Homophobic loser.

cameronw-hfc
28-05-2023, 12:45 AM
Okolie made that possibly the worst world title fight in history.

Probably the worst champion since Charles Martin. He's a very very poor boxer for the stage he's on.

28-05-2023, 12:47 AM
I'm pretty confident Usyk dog walks fury. Fury has typically struggled with thr smaller guys at HW. Usyk is the more talented boxer and imo is just way too tricky for Fury and he knows it, hence why he's priced himself out. He tried to lowball Usyk hoping he'd decline, Usyk called his bluff and accepted it and Fury ran.

The last part is the part I’ve struggled to shake from him. He’s tried to reinvent himself as this people’s champ but his mask often slips. Talks about men’s mental health but constantly digs out others, and when asked about any of the vile stuff he’s come out with in the past, he refuses to comment or gets nasty with the questioner

Stairway 2 7
28-05-2023, 06:26 AM
Tysons an arse and probably a product of his environment, brought up travelling with that nutter of a dad.

There's no chance he's scared of Usyk though. I love Usyk, such a talented fighter but Tyson should win. Fury is 1/3 on at the bookies for the fight so I'd lump on if I was you, if they don't fight you'll get it back in January

Stairway 2 7
28-05-2023, 06:35 AM
Watched most of the fights. Conlan I don't think can reach that top level, rocked by a thunderbolt to put him out

Catterall too didn't impress against a local level boxer. His jab was good but had to fight dirty and got hit loads. He wants Prograis I think he won't have much chance with his lack of power.

Okolie was terrible holding as usual even when he needed the knockout. He'll get the rematch which might be close as not the best fighters in a poor division

Lara was bizarre. Didn't bother to make weight or turn up for fight really. Fair play to Wood as he boxed really well and did what he needed to

28-05-2023, 11:18 AM
Okolie is terrible to watch. Like Audley Harrison on mogadon.

MagicSwirlingShip
28-05-2023, 10:07 PM

I agree Usyk will give Fury problems, but he’s not dog walking Fury. That’s crazy talk.

06-06-2023, 11:38 AM
Fight week for Josh v Teo. Should be a few sparks flying at the presser on Thursday. I’m heading over for the fight on Friday, land at 1130, weigh-in starts at 1pm….could be tight making it!

08-06-2023, 10:36 AM
Fight week for Josh v Teo. Should be a few sparks flying at the presser on Thursday. I’m heading over for the fight on Friday, land at 1130, weigh-in starts at 1pm….could be tight making it!

Enjoy your trip, he certainly seems more like his old self this time and from what I'm hearing he isn't planning on messing about, canny wait

09-06-2023, 06:08 PM
JT looking much more healthy at the weight this time round

09-06-2023, 07:40 PM
JT looking much more healthy at the weight this time round

Yip doesn't look as drained as his last fight

09-06-2023, 10:08 PM
What are the options for seeing it tomorrow?

Casino or your house?

10-06-2023, 07:24 AM
What are the options for seeing it tomorrow?

Casino or your house?

Speaking personally, I’ll be setting the alarm and watching from the sofa.

10-06-2023, 12:34 PM
What time will it be on at?

10-06-2023, 01:45 PM
What time will it be on at?

4am Ringwalk I think.

10-06-2023, 01:51 PM
4am Ringwalk I think.

Ffs, an alarm job then!! No chance of me making it staying up. Just away to a bbq and straight out for the football.

Edit. Just saw it’s on for an hour at 9 tomorrow morning. A better choice I think

10-06-2023, 01:55 PM
Ffs, an alarm job then!! No chance of me making it staying up. Just away to a bbq and straight out for the football.

Few of us watching round a mates. Football then boxing so will see who makes it to the fight [emoji23]

davy67 +
10-06-2023, 09:31 PM
Any radio commentary?

11-06-2023, 04:13 AM
Time and inactivity has caught up with JT, he's a long way from his prime against Prograis unfortunately

11-06-2023, 06:00 AM
Time and inactivity has caught up with JT, he's a long way from his prime against Prograis unfortunately

Aye, 15 months out was far too long. I thought when he took this fight he’d made a mistake, a confidence booster at home would have made more sense. I don’t see where he goes from here.

11-06-2023, 08:45 AM
He's never making 140 again. When he turned up at his training camp massively out of shape before the Caterall fight it had alarm bells ringing and there have been Ricky Hatton vibes about his last 2 performances. That speed and snap looks faded and killing yourself to make weight will make that happen all the earlier.

A move up to 147 puts him in with some real top tier fighters and I'm not sure he offers enough from a marketing point of view to lure any of them into the ring. He's got some rebuilding to do now. Depending on how things pan out over the next few months maybe a domestic showdown with someone like Conor Benn is his best bet albeit that comes loaded with risk if he loses.

MagicSwirlingShip
01-07-2023, 09:20 PM
Canelo v Jermell Charlo , Undisputed 168lb v Undisputed 154lb.

Big fight goin down in Vegas Sept 30th.

06-07-2023, 03:24 PM
Joshua v Whyte 2, why bother? :rolleyes:

MagicSwirlingShip
06-07-2023, 05:19 PM
Joshua v Whyte 2, why bother? :rolleyes:

Confidence builder for AJ ahead of Wilder

06-07-2023, 09:20 PM
Confidence builder for AJ ahead of Wilder

To be honest, it wouldnt surprise me if he lost, he shouldnt but he could. Who really wants to pay to watch it, it's never going to be at a wembley or Saudi where the fighters will earn mega money, and pay per view does not look inviting to me.

06-07-2023, 09:27 PM
To be honest, it wouldnt surprise me if he lost, he shouldnt but he could. Who really wants to pay to watch it, it's never going to be at a wembley or Saudi where the fighters will earn mega money, and pay per view does not look inviting to me.

AJ still has a huge following. There’s clearly needle between the 2 and Whyte is probably a better fighter than he was the first time while AJ isn’t as dynamic.

Hearn has said the Wilder fight is now locked in for December if he beats whyte so lots of pressure on AJ. He can’t afford to lose if he wants to remain in the conversation for top 3-4 in the division.

06-07-2023, 09:41 PM
AJ still has a huge following. There’s clearly needle between the 2 and Whyte is probably a better fighter than he was the first time while AJ isn’t as dynamic.

Hearn has said the Wilder fight is now locked in for December if he beats whyte so lots of pressure on AJ. He can’t afford to lose if he wants to remain in the conversation for top 3-4 in the division.

Aye AJ does have a huge following, he does need a fight before Wilder, but this match up does not get my juice flowing. :greengrin

07-07-2023, 07:23 PM
AJ needs to show something in the Whyte fight he hasn't done since he lost to Ruiz and that's a ruthless streak and aggression, I always thought in their prime that a fight between him and Wilder would be down to whoever landed big first, unless he shows he's still got it in the bag then I fear he will try and outbox Wilder for 12 rounds which isn't hard but leaves you open for a bomb coming in the other direction that ends it all

07-07-2023, 07:35 PM
AJ needs to show something in the Whyte fight he hasn't done since he lost to Ruiz and that's a ruthless streak and aggression, I always thought in their prime that a fight between him and Wilder would be down to whoever landed big first, unless he shows he's still got it in the bag then I fear he will try and outbox Wilder for 12 rounds which isn't hard but leaves you open for a bomb coming in the other direction that ends it all

It would be hard for AJ as he gasses after about 4 rounds theses days. I think Whyte has a decent chance of winning their fight....he'll be up for it, that's for sure. It's actually a decent match up IMHO.

08-07-2023, 06:41 AM
It would be hard for AJ as he gasses after about 4 rounds theses days. I think Whyte has a decent chance of winning their fight....he'll be up for it, that's for sure. It's actually a decent match up IMHO.

Not sure I agree with that. He won the middle rounds against Usyk including 9, 2 fights ago. It was the last 3 that he fell away.

MagicSwirlingShip
08-07-2023, 07:02 AM
AJ doesn’t give himself the chance to gas out these days. Regardless, I think he will box holes in Whyte who is well past his best and gets hurt in every fight

08-07-2023, 11:16 AM
Whyte had his moments in the 1st fight when AJ was the golden boy. There's every chance he beats him 2nd time round

09-07-2023, 07:38 PM
Whyte had his moments in the 1st fight when AJ was the golden boy. There's every chance he beats him 2nd time round

People perhaps forgetting that Whyte is ranked 6 in the world, he's no mug. There will be a lot at stake for both fighters, I think it's a decent match up.

09-07-2023, 07:39 PM
People perhaps forgetting that Whyte is ranked 6 in the world, he's no mug. There will be a lot at stake for both fighters, I think it's a decent match up.

Hope Whyte wins

09-07-2023, 11:50 PM

He's looked scared to get hit since that Ruiz fight

11-07-2023, 06:00 PM
Tyson Fury: WBC heavyweight champion to face MMA star Francis Ngannou - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/boxing/66099792)

Former UFC heavyweight champion Ngannou, 36, has no professional record in boxing.

Team Fury say the fight is not an exhibition and will "take place under the official rules of professional boxing, with three judges ringside adopting the 10-point must system".

aye it is :agree:

Fury will not be defending his WBC title in the Riyadh bout.

money money money

cameronw-hfc
11-07-2023, 06:01 PM
Fury vs Ngannou booked. Shame Fury won't do a rematch clause in MMA, he's going to win the boxing match, and despite claiming he would win the MMA fight has backed away from that one.

In fairness, for his own health, probably the right decision. He would get seriously hurt in MMA, and Francis whilst not an elite boxer, is a striker with (at one point- might have changed) the hardest recorded punch from a human.

Will look like Fury Wilder imo. Fury will be faster and slicker and will just need to avoid getting clipped, which he should.

Well seeing he's ran away from the MMA fight he wanted with Jones as well, as Jones might actually kill him in there.

cameronw-hfc
11-07-2023, 06:06 PM
Tyson Fury: WBC heavyweight champion to face MMA star Francis Ngannou - BBC Sport (https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/boxing/66099792)

Former UFC heavyweight champion Ngannou, 36, has no professional record in boxing.

Team Fury say the fight is not an exhibition and will "take place under the official rules of professional boxing, with three judges ringside adopting the 10-point must system".

aye it is :agree:

Fury will not be defending his WBC title in the Riyadh bout.

money money money

Didn't see you posted this before I did! Fury talked a big game about 2 fights, one in MMA and one in Boxing. Somehow I don't think we will see the MMA one ever. He knows what will happen.

Props to Francis though. Another MMA fighter not scared to go Boxing and try their luck, just wish we seen it the other way around more often, although I'd bet not a single boxer alive beats any UFC fighter in the cage. Not a single one.

11-07-2023, 06:18 PM
Easy money for Fury, doesn't matter how hard the guy hits, actually landing clean on Fury is the hard part. He's made guys with 20 or 30 pro fights under their belts look like mugs at times. He'll box his head off, obviously it would be different in a cage but it's not in a cage for that very reason.

A total disappointment. The fact neither Joshua or Usyk got over the line and we have an exhibition instead leaves me cold on Fury. He has what it takes to beat anyone in the division but his bank balance seems more important than his legacy. Fair enough I suppose.

The WBC need to get a mandatory sorted sharpish as that is a nonsense that has gone on too long.

MagicSwirlingShip
11-07-2023, 06:32 PM
Fury vs Ngannou booked. Shame Fury won't do a rematch clause in MMA, he's going to win the boxing match, and despite claiming he would win the MMA fight has backed away from that one.

In fairness, for his own health, probably the right decision. He would get seriously hurt in MMA, and Francis whilst not an elite boxer, is a striker with (at one point- might have changed) the hardest recorded punch from a human.

Will look like Fury Wilder imo. Fury will be faster and slicker and will just need to avoid getting clipped, which he should.

Well seeing he's ran away from the MMA fight he wanted with Jones as well, as Jones might actually kill him in there.

Anyone who believed Tyson Fury was going to fight MMA needs their head looking at.

MagicSwirlingShip
11-07-2023, 06:33 PM
Easy money for Fury, doesn't matter how hard the guy hits, actually landing clean on Fury is the hard part. He's made guys with 20 or 30 pro fights under their belts look like mugs at times. He'll box his head off, obviously it would be different in a cage but it's not in a cage for that very reason.

A total disappointment. The fact neither Joshua or Usyk got over the line and we have an exhibition instead leaves me cold on Fury. He has what it takes to beat anyone in the division but his bank balance seems more important than his legacy. Fair enough I suppose.

The WBC need to get a mandatory sorted sharpish as that is a nonsense that has gone on too long.

& guess who’s next in Line for the WBC Mandatory? Wilder. How I’m not sure but WBC doing WBC stuff

Stairway 2 7
11-07-2023, 06:57 PM

No one is killing fury in a octagon. No way they stand up and use hand against a professional boxer. They would get him down and submit him inside 30 seconds. It would be ridiculous and boring.

It'll be equally boring in the ring to be fair. Fury will dance about and win with one arm behind his back.

Boxing and mma are two completely different sports. It's like saying who would win and Murray or John Higgins if they played each other at each sport.

It's so silly that it's utterly disrespectful to the boxers who have worked their whole lives to become top 10. Mayweather was semi retired when he took on his daft exhibitions. Fury is WBC champ, he should lose the belt.

1875Sean
11-07-2023, 07:49 PM
Sad to see Fury go down the route of exhibition matches, beginning of the end

11-07-2023, 09:11 PM

Spot on, great boxer but he just bores me and talks utter ***** all the time

cameronw-hfc
11-07-2023, 10:23 PM
I don't think Ngannou has a chance, just incase it came off that way, but I'd like him too, albeit it would take a miracle.

I just think it's a bit boring seeing MMA fighters take on top level boxers in boxing all the time, it'll never be a different result as some have said, I don't mind over the hill guys doing it but Fury needed to fight Usyk, and from all reports it seems he's the one that blew up the deal.

I'd only like to see fury vs Francis in MMA because I can't stand Fury and would have loved to see him step in and get smashed. Again, would never happen but would rather see it that way around than boxing.

Stairway 2 7
12-07-2023, 04:55 AM
I don't think Ngannou has a chance, just incase it came off that way, but I'd like him too, albeit it would take a miracle.

I just think it's a bit boring seeing MMA fighters take on top level boxers in boxing all the time, it'll never be a different result as some have said, I don't mind over the hill guys doing it but Fury needed to fight Usyk, and from all reports it seems he's the one that blew up the deal.

I'd only like to see fury vs Francis in MMA because I can't stand Fury and would have loved to see him step in and get smashed. Again, would never happen but would rather see it that way around than boxing.

I think the corporations need some blame too. WBC have just said they will allow it as an exhibition and Fury's belt not affected, ridiculous. That's the problem with 4+ belts they all want champions. At least in UFC no one can duck and the fighters mostly take on the best, yes it has snags like Connor getting big fights at any weight he wants without going up ladder. It's becoming a joke in boxing the big fighters not fighting or fighting when past their best.

If fury ducks Usyk this winter I can see his reputation being damaged. No lose fight for Ngannou and his biggest payday, so you can't blame him

1875Sean
12-07-2023, 10:36 AM
I think the corporations need some blame too. WBC have just said they will allow it as an exhibition and Fury's belt not affected, ridiculous. That's the problem with 4+ belts they all want champions. At least in UFC no one can duck and the fighters mostly take on the best, yes it has snags like Connor getting big fights at any weight he wants without going up ladder. It's becoming a joke in boxing the big fighters not fighting or fighting when past their best.

If fury ducks Usyk this winter I can see his reputation being damaged. No lose fight for Ngannou and his biggest payday, so you can't blame him

Taking on an exhibition match against an unranked fighter has already damaged his reputation

12-07-2023, 10:42 PM
Be as well just watching a replay of Rocky v Thunderlips

13-07-2023, 12:04 PM

I have no idea what goes on in boxing anymore, you get strange discrepancies between the different governing bodies, like Zhang not being in the WBA IBF and WBC top ten, yet he's the Interim champion for the WBO belt held by Usyk.

I sense that Fury has maybe had enough. The fights v Wilder must have been incredibly damaging and maybe he doesn't fancy another war with a serious contender. As a boxing fan, I would have loved to see him and Usyk in the ring, I doubt it will ever happen.

The irony is that for all the top guys, fighting each other carries massive risk. They're all looking for the big payday, which will likely involve fighting Fury. Defeat v a decent fighter would jeopardise that.

13-07-2023, 01:11 PM
I have no idea what goes on in boxing anymore, you get strange discrepancies between the different governing bodies, like Zhang not being in the WBA IBF and WBC top ten, yet he's the Interim champion for the WBO belt held by Usyk.

I sense that Fury has maybe had enough. The fights v Wilder must have been incredibly damaging and maybe he doesn't fancy another war with a serious contender. As a boxing fan, I would have loved to see him and Usyk in the ring, I doubt it will ever happen.

The irony is that for all the top guys, fighting each other carries massive risk. They're all looking for the big payday, which will likely involve fighting Fury. Defeat v a decent fighter would jeopardise that.

It used to be the case that one sanctioning body wouldn't rank the champion of another unless they were also their champion.

Looking at the current rankings I think it's still the case. Fury isn't ranked in the top 15 by the WBA or IBF and Usyk isn't in the WBCs top 15. It's all a bit daft and devalues rather than elevates the respective championships.

I always think that is why The Ring belt is so coveted. Their current heavyweight rankings are:

Champion -Usyk
1 - Fury
2 - Wilder
3 - Joshua
4 - Zhang
5 - Ruiz
6 - Whyte

There are probably some arguments to be had but they at least acknowledge the respective champions and it makes a degree of sense.

cameronw-hfc
16-07-2023, 07:53 PM

In fairness the UFC in recent years is as bad as boxing. The guys who get the shots are who the promoter likes, meaning a lot of the 'real'fights people want don't get made.

Boxing is the opposite as in promoters clashing etc but still same outcome, big fights don't get made for whatever reason.

For a supposed all time great HW, fury has a very, very poor resume. If he doesn't fight Usyk soon it'll be a slight against his own career. Everyone knows it's Usyk, but Fury will do Fury and play the big man demanding unreasonable things and blame Usyk for not accepting, even though Usyk accepted every time Fury changed the terms.

Ngannou Fury competitively is a mismatch, and as an MMA 'purist' of sorts you could call me I'm not for it, bu5 I recognise we will probably never have the linear boxing champion vs the linear UFC champ ever fight again during their prime, so I do see that side of the argument.

The real fight this year imo is Spence vs Crawford.

16-07-2023, 08:06 PM

I’m far from Warrens biggest fan. And his defensiveness here says it all to me. And admits it’s not about pairing with the best boxers, but making the most money

https://twitter.com/talksport/status/1680550345687314432?s=46&t=QWnDWrR3S2WtDOFfqS0zFA

Stairway 2 7
16-07-2023, 09:24 PM
Fair play to Ngannou he's reportedly getting $10 million for the fight, double what he's made in his ufc career. I'm sure it'll make good numbers as I'll probably watch it out of curiosity myself

cameronw-hfc
19-07-2023, 01:29 AM
Fair play to Ngannou he's reportedly getting $10 million for the fight, double what he's made in his ufc career. I'm sure it'll make good numbers as I'll probably watch it out of curiosity myself

That's his base rate, or rumoured. It's not even including the PPV, huge bag for him.

Btw, he confirmed it is not an exhibition, its a professional boxing match, just without the belts on the line.

19-07-2023, 11:44 AM
That's his base rate, or rumoured. It's not even including the PPV, huge bag for him.

Btw, he confirmed it is not an exhibition, its a professional boxing match, just without the belts on the line.

I though Frank Warren had said it wasn't going on furys record so must be an exhibition surely

cameronw-hfc
19-07-2023, 01:25 PM
I though Frank Warren had said it wasn't going on furys record so must be an exhibition surely

Ngannou was on the Helwani show, listened to it last night and unless he's wrong he explicitly stated it is a pro boxing match that will go on their records, the only thing different is it's a non title fight.

Was a good interview, but he outright said it and he's not usually known for much talk at all, usually when he talks, it's 100%, or at least as far as he's aware and I doubt he'd be kept in the dark.

19-07-2023, 08:43 PM
Ngannou was on the Helwani show, listened to it last night and unless he's wrong he explicitly stated it is a pro boxing match that will go on their records, the only thing different is it's a non title fight.

Was a good interview, but he outright said it and he's not usually known for much talk at all, usually when he talks, it's 100%, or at least as far as he's aware and I doubt he'd be kept in the dark.

It may well be, I had listened to Frank Warren get interviewed when the fight was announced and thought he said it wasn't going on his record but I may have picked it up wrong, either way I can't see it being much of a contest, will really depend on how fury treats it I think

cameronw-hfc
19-07-2023, 10:13 PM
It may well be, I had listened to Frank Warren get interviewed when the fight was announced and thought he said it wasn't going on his record but I may have picked it up wrong, either way I can't see it being much of a contest, will really depend on how fury treats it I think

Same here. As an MMA fan mainly, I'll cling onto the impossible scenario that Ngannou clips him, even if I know it's never going to happen😂

21-07-2023, 08:55 AM
Lee Mcgregor fighting at Meadowbank tonight. Channel 5 from 10pm

21-07-2023, 11:02 PM
Lee Mcgregor fighting at Meadowbank tonight. Channel 5 from 10pm

What a shocking commentary and pundit input that was, McGregor was badly beaten in that fight. It wasn’t even close.

22-07-2023, 12:41 PM
What a shocking commentary and pundit input that was, McGregor was badly beaten in that fight. It wasn’t even close.

I watched the fight in Malones, with no sound. I thought Lee was miles behind yet before the 12th he was still 1/3 with the bookies. I stuck a few quid on the Mexican at 2/1…..paid for my night out last night.

LewysGot2
22-07-2023, 10:14 PM
I watched the fight in Malones, with no sound. I thought Lee was miles behind yet before the 12th he was still 1/3 with the bookies. I stuck a few quid on the Mexican at 2/1…..paid for my night out last night.

Wished I'd had the commentary down - and the Gorgie music backdrop was nauseating :rolleyes:

25-07-2023, 11:58 AM
Love it when the monster fights in Japan, makes it easy to watch on my lunch break

Stairway 2 7
25-07-2023, 12:33 PM
Love it when the monster fights in Japan, makes it easy to watch on my lunch break

Great eh ha. Totally one sided so far

25-07-2023, 12:41 PM
Great eh ha. Totally one sided so far

And it's all over, Fulton is no mug, Inoue is just special

Stairway 2 7
25-07-2023, 12:43 PM
Wow. 4 weight champion. One of the best ever already

cameronw-hfc
25-07-2023, 12:49 PM
A frightening talent. Not a single better boxer in the world p4p.

I remember doing a piece on him before the first Nonito fight and getting slated for saying he's going to be one of the greats, he's getting better evert week.

My favourite boxer by a mile and its easy to see why.

25-07-2023, 01:07 PM
Absolute beast.

MagicSwirlingShip
25-07-2023, 09:24 PM
A frightening talent. Not a single better boxer in the world p4p.

I remember doing a piece on him before the first Nonito fight and getting slated for saying he's going to be one of the greats, he's getting better evert week.

My favourite boxer by a mile and its easy to see why.

Got a link?

26-07-2023, 06:36 PM
I was about 5 rows from the front when Inoue KOd Rodriguez at the Hydro a few years back. He was absolutely ferocious and has never looked back since. A phenomenal boxer.

MagicSwirlingShip
26-07-2023, 07:54 PM
Was at that night also. He was already p4p top 10 by that time, but it was wild to see the precision up close. Absolutely surgical punching.

Wouldn’t put it past him coming up the divisions further and coming back to the UK. Leigh Wood he would surely fancy his chances against at Feather, they’ve sparred before

27-07-2023, 10:02 PM
I was there that night too. Inoue was tremendous.

29-07-2023, 08:00 PM
Spence Jr vs Crawford scheduled for 5am. Should be a cracker. Crawford edging it with the bookies

I'll catch the highlights over my morning coffee, gone are the days I'll stay up till that time waiting for the main event

cameronw-hfc
29-07-2023, 11:37 PM
Got a link?

Unfortunately the site had an update and lost everything before a certain date when they changed servers! I'll have it in my drafts somewhere I can try dig out.

30-07-2023, 04:11 AM
Boxing materclass, supposed to be a 50/50 megafight and Crawford makes it a walk in the park, bud is p4p king for me

30-07-2023, 06:17 AM
Crawford is a machine, not much more I can say about him really

30-07-2023, 07:10 AM
I read a fair few 'experts' questioning Crawford's record before the fight, saying he had avoided being tested and would be found out last night.

I think he shut them up in style, he fought the best he could fight at the weight and it was a total mismatch in reality if not on paper.

30-07-2023, 07:12 AM
Wow, annihilation

MagicSwirlingShip
30-07-2023, 09:46 AM
Not a mark left on him. Legendary performance

K-Zazu
30-07-2023, 07:55 PM
Spence has never been the same since that mental car crash

05-08-2023, 12:04 PM
Joshua v whyte now off, drugs test found something!

05-08-2023, 12:13 PM
That's the 3rd time Whyte has been popped for PEDs now, no doubt another year long denial period to get away with it on a technicality like Benn

05-08-2023, 12:15 PM
Whyte is a cheat pure and simple.

05-08-2023, 01:03 PM
Boxing has gone from my absolute favourtie sport to a complete joke where I don't even know or care who is fighting who these days. It's probably mainly the heavyweight division at the moment rather than anything else, it's just a complete ****show. I watched the Terrance Crawford fight and felt that was probably a good fight to bow out with. Hopefully once Fury, Joshua etc all clear off we can get back to some proper competition where the best fight the best again (Although having said that, that's not really happened too much over the past 25 years regardless of weight division).

07-08-2023, 01:22 PM
That's the 3rd time Whyte has been popped for PEDs now, no doubt another year long denial period to get away with it on a technicality like Benn

What technicality did Benn get off on?

07-08-2023, 02:18 PM
What technicality did Benn get off on?

Not quite sure, don't think anyone actually knows, from everything I've seen about it then they keep referring to him being cleared to fight, haven't seen anything that has actually cleared him of any wrong doing, there was chat about it being down to procedural mistakes made by VADA, either way I don't believe him one bit and it sounds like he's got away with time served

12-08-2023, 08:37 PM
This has been the dullest heavyweight fight in history. Fisher looked decent if a bit raw in the fight before. AJ has to win well tonight to retain any credibility imo.

MagicSwirlingShip
12-08-2023, 08:46 PM
He just has to win. He will get his shot for “credibility” v Wilder in the new year.

12-08-2023, 09:10 PM
I ****in love Chisora. What a boxer he’s been. Fight anyone.

12-08-2023, 09:29 PM
Come on Del Boy.

12-08-2023, 09:31 PM
Feels like AJ is one loss away from being retired

Would like to see him put in a performance tonight so there's a bit of enthusiasm for the Wilder fight. Just feels a bit "meh" with how his last few fights have gone

12-08-2023, 09:43 PM
Feels like AJ is one loss away from being retired

Would like to see him put in a performance tonight so there's a bit of enthusiasm for the Wilder fight. Just feels a bit "meh" with how his last few fights have gone

The guy he’s fighting had a ko last Saturday night so he’s fit and ready. I agree though, AJ needs to turn it on tonight.

12-08-2023, 09:50 PM
This card has totally sucked the life out of me

12-08-2023, 09:55 PM
I thought Chisora lost that narrowly. He was the aggressor all fight but Washington landed the better shots. We used to laugh at decisions in other countries but we’re now the worst.

12-08-2023, 10:07 PM
Ah get these YouTube clowns off the telly man! Absolute nonsense

12-08-2023, 10:28 PM
2 rounds in. Bit dull tbh

12-08-2023, 10:32 PM
A lot of boos and groans coming from the crowd. Long gone are the days AJ just steamrolled through everyone

AJ just stepped it up as I type this

12-08-2023, 10:41 PM
I'm nae expert but, this is grim viewing.

12-08-2023, 10:47 PM
Some hit from Joshua. Fight over in the 7th

12-08-2023, 10:49 PM
About time, hopefully that gives him more confidence back to not be so shot shy, he's about to go into a shoot out so can't hold back

12-08-2023, 10:57 PM
i'd pass on Tyson Fury Mr Joshua

no chance

12-08-2023, 10:58 PM

no chance

I think he's more chance in that fight than against Wilder

12-08-2023, 10:58 PM

no chance

There is still about £100m reasons for him to take that fight he'd daft not to

12-08-2023, 11:09 PM
I think he's more chance in that fight than against Wilder

nah absolutely no way man, Fury battered Wilder

There is still about £100m reasons for him to take that fight he'd daft not to

there's that of course but Fury likes to play games, likes to tease, yeah fight is on/no fight is not on, is/not is/not

i'm convinced if they ever do get it on Fury would beat AJ, and i also think AJ would beat Usyk next time

13-08-2023, 09:14 AM
nah absolutely no way man, Fury battered Wilder

He'd probably lose to both, but style wise I just think Wilder would put him to sleep inside 3/4 rounds based on his last half dozen fights whereas he's more likely to go in to later rounds/points with Fury and the longer it goes the more chance he's got

18-08-2023, 07:25 PM
i hope Petrovsky punches his lights out :agree: tw@t https://www.msn.com/en-gb/sport/boxing/boxer-wears-vladimir-putin-t-shirt-at-weigh-in-after-changing-name-in-honour-of-president/ar-AA1frTuW?ocid=msedgntp&cvid=91ab0341744f427e923334dbbd2d27e2&ei=79

18-08-2023, 07:28 PM
He'd probably lose to both, but style wise I just think Wilder would put him to sleep inside 3/4 rounds based on his last half dozen fights whereas he's more likely to go in to later rounds/points with Fury and the longer it goes the more chance he's goti think AJ would do ok v Wilder, it would be a contest i'd actually like to see though

21-08-2023, 05:27 PM
Up for the Livi game this weekend can anyone recommend a Leith Boozer to catch the Usyk Dubois fight on Saturday night?

21-08-2023, 11:51 PM
Up for the Livi game this weekend can anyone recommend a Leith Boozer to catch the Usyk Dubois fight on Saturday night?

Harp & Castle will probably have it on

22-08-2023, 01:31 PM

The new Malones on Constitution Street will probably have it on.

22-08-2023, 07:40 PM
Cheers Speedy and Bob. Im actually having a pre match pint in Malones before heading nearer to the San Siro i'll check it out.

26-08-2023, 09:05 PM
Why was that fight the main support fight?

26-08-2023, 09:18 PM
wee fiver on DD

26-08-2023, 09:38 PM
wee fiver on DD

I’ve taken dd in the 11th. Blown up cruiser weight won’t live with the power.

26-08-2023, 09:45 PM

i'm thinking of cashing out for £3.89p :greengrin

26-08-2023, 09:59 PM
What was that all about? It wasn’t a low blow imo.

26-08-2023, 10:00 PM
he's going for the same area, he needs to watch he doesn't go too low

Stairway 2 7
26-08-2023, 10:07 PM
Good open fight Usyk is so fast for his size

26-08-2023, 10:15 PM
saved by the bell

26-08-2023, 10:18 PM
Uysk wins it

who will be his next opponent

p.s. i made 80p :greengrin

26-08-2023, 10:19 PM
What was that all about? It wasn’t a low blow imo.

I’d say it was low to be fair. Certainly lower than where the ref indicates pre fight -marginally but low.

It landed below the belt line.

Willis1875
26-08-2023, 10:24 PM
What a strange KO,Did the ref stop the fight or did Dubois fail to make the 10 count?

26-08-2023, 10:27 PM
What a strange KO,Did the ref stop the fight or did Dubois fail to make the 10 count?

Saved him from damage. No complaints from the corner. He was about to take a dull one.

Stairway 2 7
26-08-2023, 10:31 PM
Don't think Dubois wanted more he was done, good stop. A low blow also, not sure what the commentary are complaining about.

Good open fight though, hardly any hugging.

Hopefully Tyson gets a grip and agrees to the fight, its what everyone wants now and he's made enough cash surely

26-08-2023, 10:33 PM
not a mark on Usyk's coupon

argh, DD saying he was cheated out of victory :rolleyes: warren saying DD won,

Warren wanting a rematch, money money money

26-08-2023, 10:34 PM
All the screaming in the ring from DDD’s team, you can clearly see there is connection below the belt line. Just because it’s marginal doesn’t mean it’s not a foul.

26-08-2023, 10:38 PM
Even clearer angle there, part of the glove connects below the belt line.

Doesn’t matter if you boil an egg for 7mins or 10
Mins, it’s still a boiled egg.

Doesn’t matter if a full glove or a portion of the glove connects below the belt line, it’s still a foul.

Stairway 2 7
26-08-2023, 10:46 PM

Evander Holyfield 6,2
Mike Tyson 5,11
Muhammad Ali 6,3
Joe Frazer 5,11
Andy ruiz 6 2
Usyk 6,3
Muhammad Ali 6,3
Foreman 6,3

Lots of champions of similar heights although small compared to some of the current giants wilder fury, although he handled Dubais and AJ twice. Fury will have height but still good movement, will be a cracker to watch

27-08-2023, 06:21 PM
Even clearer angle there, part of the glove connects below the belt line.

Doesn’t matter if you boil an egg for 7mins or 10
Mins, it’s still a boiled egg.

Doesn’t matter if a full glove or a portion of the glove connects below the belt line, it’s still a foul.
Usyk’s shorts are definitely high.

Stairway 2 7
27-08-2023, 06:44 PM
Usyk’s shorts are definitely high.

Not as high as dubois and not unusually high. What it's shown me is some professionals like josh Taylor don't know the rules of boxing, he said how can it be bellow the belt it was near his nuts. The ones who now work in analysis like Frampton and Bellew, both correctly say if any part of the hand is bellow the navel it's a foul and the referee called it right.

I'm sure he would have got up anyway if the ref started counting, he milked it to buy time

02-09-2023, 10:46 AM
Ricky burns and Willie limond fight last night, both put on a good show. Burns was a cracking champion

02-09-2023, 08:13 PM
Frazer Clarke was very underwhelming there. Allan is robust but resorting in continual low blows, was lucky not to be disqualified with another after being docked 2 points in the same round.

02-09-2023, 08:52 PM
Frazer Clarke was very underwhelming there. Allan is robust but resorting in continual low blows, was lucky not to be disqualified with another after being docked 2 points in the same round.

Terrible fight. Dave Allan is the Wimbledon of boxing, awful to watch. No idea why he gets on so many PPV bills.

02-09-2023, 08:53 PM
Terrible fight. Dave Allan is the Wimbledon of boxing, awful to watch. No idea why he gets on so many PPV bills.

Yeah he takes opponents so far out their comfort zone it’s unreal.

MagicSwirlingShip
02-09-2023, 09:11 PM

He’s a walking punchbag that can bang a bit if you let him, thought it was a decent fight. Good test for Clarke who’s boxed cans up until now

02-09-2023, 10:08 PM
Main event not the tidiest so far.

02-09-2023, 10:11 PM
cheeky wee ten spot on Eubank

Dmas
02-09-2023, 10:17 PM
Smith doesn’t look right in his feet rocking about on his ankles a lot

02-09-2023, 10:20 PM
eubank expelled a lot of energy there

02-09-2023, 10:23 PM
Smith doesn’t look right in his feet rocking about on his ankles a lot

Wonder if he’s fully recovered from the injury that caused the original date to be pushed back.

LunasBoots
02-09-2023, 10:30 PM
Smiths injured and he's not winning this, different Eubank aswell from the last fight

LunasBoots
02-09-2023, 10:36 PM
Smiths thrown very little punches the entire match, can't get to grips with Eubanks tactics with the jab so far

02-09-2023, 10:41 PM
easy money

disappointingly

LunasBoots
02-09-2023, 10:42 PM
Eubank wins! Was one way, I'm not sure smith wins that even without the injury, different coached Eubank tonight, thought Smiths team should have thrown the towel in long before the eventual stoppage

02-09-2023, 10:42 PM
Two sprained ankles in the second round, was just target practice after that

02-09-2023, 10:55 PM
easy money

disappointingly

What price?

02-09-2023, 11:45 PM
What price?

not quite enough for a luxury holiday ;)

can hardly see that, 5/4

03-09-2023, 02:50 PM

not quite enough for a luxury holiday ;)

can hardly see that, 5/4

Still a winner

03-09-2023, 07:09 PM
I find it really hard to take boxing seriously these days, still pine for the Rocky, Apollo Creed days. Can't forgive Clubber Laing for not turning up for his fight in the aircraft hangar at the airport.

04-09-2023, 08:32 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/boxing/66705001

Can’t see Bo Mac leaving the UK for a while now or being able to ever return to be in the corner of Eubank fighting here.

06-09-2023, 06:26 PM
Hearing Lee McGregor is rematching the Mexican at Meadowbank in December…..

Stairway 2 7
06-09-2023, 06:51 PM
Hearing Lee McGregor is rematching the Mexican at Meadowbank in December…..

2 years ago today he won the European, what a horror show he's had since. Should have kicked on but 3 poor fights later and he's 6th in the uk with boxrec. Huge fight for him but he'll be favorite again

23-09-2023, 06:50 PM
wee bet on Joyce to win tonight

23-09-2023, 07:12 PM
wee bet on Joyce to win tonight

I fancy him to get the win tonight as well. The biggest problem is the complete stalemate in the heavyweight division. Usyk fighting Dubois, Fury fighting a guy that’s not even a boxer. There’s a logjam right now that doesn’t look like being sorted out. The heavyweight division should be the gold standard and right now it’s a joke.

23-09-2023, 08:18 PM
How can a boxer fight so square on as Gardiner is doing here. I’ve seen it work with explosive fighters like Nassem Hammed, but this guy is just going to take a relentless beating. Surely his corner should intervene.

23-09-2023, 09:24 PM
Yarde continues to look like a world champion without actually winning a title. Tough division.

23-09-2023, 09:42 PM
I fancy him to get the win tonight as well. The biggest problem is the complete stalemate in the heavyweight division. Usyk fighting Dubois, Fury fighting a guy that’s not even a boxer. There’s a logjam right now that doesn’t look like being sorted out. The heavyweight division should be the gold standard and right now it’s a joke.

i didn't quite realise just how fast and hard that left hook Zhang has :hmmm:

23-09-2023, 09:51 PM
Come on Joe.

23-09-2023, 09:58 PM
i've cashed oot :greengrin

23-09-2023, 10:02 PM
Has Joyce moved his head once yet?

He's walking in and so easy to hit.

23-09-2023, 10:07 PM
Wow that was brutal.

23-09-2023, 10:09 PM

No excuse for that, Zhang is heavy handed but you can't get your arse handed to you like that off a 40 year old, Joyce has relied on his chin for too long and it doesn't last forever

23-09-2023, 10:11 PM
End of the road for Joyce surely?

Turned up out of shape, was slow, cumbersome, no movement and his chin looks gone. There's not much left for him.

23-09-2023, 10:14 PM

That’s always been the problem. He was accused of being a bit slow, his counter to that was he was durable. He’s not got that now.

23-09-2023, 10:15 PM
End of the road for Joyce surely?

Turned up out of shape, was slow, cumbersome, no movement and his chin looks gone. There's not much left for him.

He's done, I'd say years ago he had a chance to do something but he left it too late turn turn over, great amateur career but he left it far too late to go pro and was in a race against time

MagicSwirlingShip
23-09-2023, 10:30 PM
Still good money in a Dubois rematch for him. Don’t fancy his chances though. Next to no head movement, terrible hand defences and now he has realised he isn’t invincible seems very very vulnerable.

Zhang however, got to be one of the most Dangerous heavyweights over the first 6 rounds. Hope he gets a big homecoming and the hero’s reception he deserves

29-09-2023, 04:29 PM
Fury v Usyk has finally been signed

Saudi Arabia on either 23rd December or early 2024 looking likely.

07-10-2023, 10:03 PM
Stoater of a knock out by Wood, pulls it out the bag again after being well behind

07-10-2023, 10:22 PM
Stoater of a knock out by Wood, pulls it out the bag again after being well behind

I enjoyed that one.

14-10-2023, 10:16 PM
And the Paul - Dannis stuff isn't staged 😂😂. That security ring storm at the end. Wow.

14-10-2023, 10:20 PM
And the Paul - Dannis stuff isn't staged 😂😂. That security ring storm at the end. Wow.

Worst acting I've seen. Cheek calling it boxing

14-10-2023, 10:22 PM
I'll be honest. Had absolutely no idea who Danis was before this farce. His online stuff made me absolutely despise the guy. His whole shtick was Paul's fiance was pretty sexually active. So. ****ing. What. Guys get the lad chat for that but if it's a lassie she's a dirty. Prick of a man.

Can't help but think he's shown the farce of what this is though. He has a fighting background so he's obviously a scrapper. And he easily went six rounds with a wrestler and didn't look bothered.

Basically. It's not boxing.

14-10-2023, 10:46 PM
I actually quite like KSI. Well, used to at least. Used to watch his Fifa Youtube stuff about a decade ago, could be a weapon these days mind you. But surely this won't end well for him.

14-10-2023, 11:13 PM
Well that was awful all round. 😂😂😂

You see better fights in Dalkeith

14-10-2023, 11:13 PM
I actually quite like KSI. Well, used to at least. Used to watch his Fifa Youtube stuff about a decade ago, could be a weapon these days mind you. But surely this won't end well for him.

If it doesn't end well for him then it's a shambles.

Tommy Fury reeks of a guy pushed into something cause you're brother is good at it.

14-10-2023, 11:15 PM
Eeeeesh

14-10-2023, 11:16 PM
12 jabs landed and a point deducted and Fury wins 😂

Stairway 2 7
14-10-2023, 11:43 PM
12 jabs landed and a point deducted and Fury wins 😂

Was truly awful but a correct decision, maybe a draw with the point off but no robbery. Fury landed more although only 1 and they were actual punches rather than lunges. Referee's don't like hugging. Ksi stood at distance jumped then hugged if he missed. Terrible stuff from both

14-10-2023, 11:55 PM
Was truly awful but a correct decision, maybe a draw with the point off but no robbery. Fury landed more although only 1 and they were actual punches rather than lunges. Referee's don't like hugging. Ksi stood at distance jumped then hugged if he missed. Terrible stuff from both

Correct decision is a stretch surely? Point deduction then zero boxing for the next five rounds. I feel worse for watching it. Thank **** I have an IPTV and didn't pay for it.

15-10-2023, 06:30 AM
It was a ***** fight but Fury won. KSI won rounds 1 and 2, Fury won the last 4. From round 3 onwards KSI was knackered and just constantly holding and clinching, if the referee was consistent he'd have deducted a point.

15-10-2023, 06:43 AM
It's a nice little niche Fury has made for himself. He's basically an influencer boxer as well but because of his name and about half a dozen pro fights against human punchbags with a combined record of about 3-100 he's painted as some saviour of boxing putting these guys in their place.

He'll never try to forge a serious boxing career again now. It will be a rematch against KSI then a fight against the other Paul brother then someone else with the requisite number of followers.

Fair play to him as well. He has nowhere close to the talent to make it to even domestic championship level, never mind the heights his half brother has. If he can make a tidy living playing at being a boxer then why not.

15-10-2023, 07:22 AM
Only watched it because my laddie wanted to, there was one half decent fight earlier on in the night(don't ask me names) dillon Danis will hopefully never be back in a boxing ring again, he hasn't even been active in mma in years so can't see that happening again either. I can't see Tommy Fury having that many pro fights again either, he just isn't very good, wonder what his brother thought sitting watching that nonsense

15-10-2023, 09:42 AM
Its just a bit of fun if you asked me, nobody in their right mind should be taking this serious, and none of these influincers or Tommy Fury can ever make money from proper boxing.

Fair play to them all for making money from it, but surely nobody with any sence buys this through the proper channels?:greengrin

15-10-2023, 10:25 AM
Its not boxing, its not even fighting. Anyone with half a decent punch would have knocked KSI out in the first round. As for Fury, his brother must have been watching that thinking WTF. Professional boxer, dont make me laugh.

15-10-2023, 11:01 AM
Highlight of the night was the tag team boxing 🤣

15-10-2023, 12:26 PM
Highlight of the night was the tag team boxing 🤣

I turned it on after the rugby so missed the tag team fight. Genuinely, how does that work? Boxers generally need help getting into and out of the ring because of the gloves. I don’t get how that would work without wasting a lot of time.

15-10-2023, 12:28 PM
Only watched it because my laddie wanted to, there was one half decent fight earlier on in the night(don't ask me names) dillon Danis will hopefully never be back in a boxing ring again, he hasn't even been active in mma in years so can't see that happening again either. I can't see Tommy Fury having that many pro fights again either, he just isn't very good, wonder what his brother thought sitting watching that nonsense

His brother is about to do something similar so he probably doesn’t care.

I don’t watch a lot of American boxing. Are Todd Grisham and Jonathan Coachman genuinely boxing commentators these days?

28-10-2023, 09:13 PM
so

what round is Fury winning it then

28-10-2023, 09:14 PM
so

what round is Fury winning it then

Can’t decide if he just it’s it over with in 3 or dances around for 10 and takes it 100-90 on points.

Can’t believe I’m watching it [emoji23]

Long live IPTV

28-10-2023, 09:17 PM
Can’t decide if he just it’s it over with in 3 or dances around for 10 and takes it 100-90 on points.

Can’t believe I’m watching it [emoji23]

Long live IPTV

first thought was the promoters would want him to toy about for several rounds

second thought was Fury will want it finished in the first five rounds

:)

ach i've lumped for a super boost thingy and Fury under 6.5 rounds, can only put a max bet of £10 on for some reason, for a mega £22 return

28-10-2023, 09:27 PM
I hope it’s a decent contest but realistically we’re talking about arguably the best heavyweight ever fighting a guy that’s having his first fight. This be a walkover for Fury, he’ll toy with him for a while before finishing the job. The danger is that Fury doesn’t want to knock him out and we see a bit of an exhibition type fight.

Stairway 2 7
28-10-2023, 09:34 PM
I think it'll be a muck about. Tyson is scheduled to fight for unified in less than 2 months, ridiculous

It's heavy weight boxing so you never know

LunasBoots
28-10-2023, 10:12 PM
Fury, fighter of the people eh, fighter of the toffs more like. What a **** show, show casing a load of rich people.

Dmas
28-10-2023, 10:14 PM
Brutal this constantly listening to them try and bum up this event been absolutely no atmosphere at any fight on the undercard bussed in as many ‘superstars’ as possible and stuck on a pre show thing brutal not a patch on a good fight card in Vegas, even a good British card in Manchester

28-10-2023, 10:25 PM
This is grim, get on with it.

Stairway 2 7
28-10-2023, 10:26 PM
Fury, fighter of the people eh, fighter of the toffs more like. What a **** show, show casing a load of rich people.

Don't think he's ever said that. He's always said he's for the money, so least he's not a hypocrite when going after it

28-10-2023, 10:27 PM
Long live IPTV

Indeed, nae danger I'd be forking out money on this.

28-10-2023, 10:28 PM
This is grim, get on with it.

Dragging the arse out of it

28-10-2023, 10:31 PM
Don't think he's ever said that. He's always said he's for the money, so least he's not a hypocrite when going after it

Nah you’re definitely wrong. He’s often said it’s not about the money - he’s a fighting man. Gonna give it all away to the homeless. Then 5 minutes later it’s about making as much money as possible. Then it’s not about money again, it’s about titles. Then it’s not about the titles, he doesn’t care.

He doesn’t know what he wants, publicly.

LunasBoots
28-10-2023, 10:36 PM
Geez, just get on with it.

28-10-2023, 10:36 PM
The wedding in Africa on Coming to America was less over the top than this pish. 😄

Willis1875
28-10-2023, 10:40 PM
Watching a 19stone man circle a stage and attempt to dance to pretty woman was too much for me,this isn’t boxing.
Away to bed

LunasBoots
28-10-2023, 10:56 PM
Lol Fury looks like he's not took this serious, Fury knocked down

28-10-2023, 10:58 PM
Well everything I said was wrong. Game on.