View Full Version : lets try and stuff the bookies every week .
Pages :
[
9]
15-02-2011, 08:52 PM
How bad are AC? Spurs are good things @ WHL!
16-02-2011, 10:49 AM
2-0 arsenal @ 26/1.
Saying that barca have only failed to score in 2 games in approx 2 years!
16-02-2011, 11:02 AM
Forest
Bolton
Arsenal
Dundee utd
26/1
16-02-2011, 05:22 PM
10er ew Villa 7.8 & 2.7 on Betfair
16-02-2011, 06:06 PM
£5 win on Arsenal 14/5
£5 on Van Persie to score first and Arsenal 3-1 130/1
£5 on Van Persie to score and Arsenal to win 5/1
So as you can see I am confident of an Arsenal victory tonight, Barca's away record in Europe this season is not great.
16-02-2011, 06:13 PM
Barca to win both halves at 5.5
Arsenal to win both halves at 14/1
You never know :greengrin
Oh and Arsenal to win 2-0 at 26/1 and Arsenal to win 2-1 at 13/1
Make it a bit more interesting so 1-0 Arsenal each half please :aok:
16-02-2011, 07:19 PM
10er ew Villa 7.8 & 2.7 on Betfair
Nice one Davie!
16-02-2011, 07:33 PM
20 quid Messi next scorer.
16-02-2011, 08:24 PM
What a goal - come on
16-02-2011, 08:45 PM
Barca to win both halves at 5.5
Arsenal to win both halves at 14/1
You never know :greengrin
Oh and Arsenal to win 2-0 at 26/1 and Arsenal to win 2-1 at 13/1
Make it a bit more interesting so 1-0 Arsenal each half please :aok:
Tasty.
16-02-2011, 08:49 PM
Tasty.
Well done mate :aok:
16-02-2011, 09:02 PM
Hamburg f'd up my coupon so just lumped a 5r on Bolton. Not much but will do.
16-02-2011, 09:49 PM
Notts Forest :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:
17-02-2011, 12:53 AM
Rubin Kazan, Benfica, Sevilla treble
17-02-2011, 03:18 PM
Rubin Kazan, Benfica, Sevilla treble
Aaaagh. Rubin lost 2-0.
Both teams to score :
Napoli v Villarreal
Anderlecht v Ajax
Sevilla v Porto
17-02-2011, 06:33 PM
Had Villa at 6/1 and Arsenal 2-1 at 10/1. Happy days but why oh why didn't I do the scorecast?!?! :brickwall
17-02-2011, 08:30 PM
Ajax
Benfica
Lille
10/1 :agree:
17-02-2011, 08:57 PM
Ajax
Benfica
Lille
10/1 :agree:
That is hard to take
17-02-2011, 09:26 PM
Had Liverpool and Rangers to draw :thumbsup:
sammy7
17-02-2011, 10:13 PM
Had Liverpool and Rangers to draw :thumbsup:
Well done!
Rangers let me down!
18-02-2011, 09:31 PM
10er ew Lamps 1st scorer.
18-02-2011, 09:33 PM
Birmingham seem ridiculous odds, 7/10 with Hills against Sheff Wed who are on a terrible run of form.
Birmingham -2 at 5/1 :)
19-02-2011, 07:16 AM
Birmingham seem ridiculous odds, 7/10 with Hills against Sheff Wed who are on a terrible run of form.
Aye, they look like good things, check the line ups first tho!
19-02-2011, 09:52 AM
looking for a birthday winner...
Got:
P'Boro
Bournemouth
Crewe
Hearts
£5 >>>> £68 return
Thinking:
Dundee
Dunfy
Raith
Falkirk (??)
Livvy
Brechin
Chelsea
£5 >>> £168.70 return
19-02-2011, 10:50 AM
First bet in a while:
Colchester, Ipswich and both teams to score in the Leeds v Norwich match.
£20 returns £149
19-02-2011, 10:51 AM
Don't want to jinx us but Pallsson is 26/1 for first goal tomorrow with Paddy Power.
Seems generous if he's our new penalty taker.
sammy7
19-02-2011, 10:52 AM
looking for a birthday winner...
Got:
P'Boro
Bournemouth
Crewe
Hearts
£5 >>>> £68 return
Thinking:
Dundee
Dunfy
Raith
Falkirk (??)
Livvy
Brechin
Chelsea
£5 >>> £168.70 return
Someones been looking in the sun! Haha
19-02-2011, 10:58 AM
Don't want to jinx us but Pallsson is 26/1 for first goal tomorrow with Paddy Power.
Seems generous if he's our new penalty taker.
He's also 15/1 to score anytime and Hibs win on Paddy Power :thumbsup:
19-02-2011, 10:59 AM
Someones been looking in the sun! Haha
Guilty as charged :greengrin
That Jim Delahunt has a good track record and I need a winner....been badly let down in the last few weeks.
McKenzie
19-02-2011, 11:00 AM
Hibs
Bolton
Cardiff
Celtic
£2 returns £140 fingers crossed
sammy7
19-02-2011, 11:13 AM
Guilty as charged :greengrin
That Jim Delahunt has a good track record and I need a winner....been badly let down in the last few weeks.
everytime i take his picks, the 4/9 shot always gets horsed 3 or 4 nil haha
good luck :thumbsup:
19-02-2011, 12:11 PM
£6 accumulator brings back £219 with Ladbrokes on the following:
Borussia Dortmund vs St.Pauli
Borussia Dortmund @ 1.30
Lincoln vs Chesterfield
Match betting
Chesterfield @ 2.50
Bristol Rovers vs Oldham
Oldham @ 2.25
Preston vs QPR
QPR @ 1.83
Livingston vs Stenhousemuir
Livingston @ 1.28
East Fife vs Brechin City
Brechin City @ 1.90
Manchester Utd vs Crawley
Manchester Utd @ 1.11
hibee
19-02-2011, 01:11 PM
1 Birmingham v Sheff Wed (Backing Birmingham @ 1.69) :greengrin
2 Charlton v Exeter (Backing Charlton @ 1.84) :boo hoo:
3 Hearts v Dundee Utd (Backing Hearts @ 1.99) :greengrin
4 Livingston v Stenhousemuir (Backing Livingston @ 1.29) :greengrin
5 Motherwell v Hamilton (Backing Motherwell @ 1.71) :greengrin
6 Peterborough v Tranmere (Backing Peterborough @ 1.62) :greengrin
7 Stoke v Brighton (Backing Stoke @ 1.54) :greengrin
8 Swansea v Doncaster (Backing Swansea @ 1.49) :greengrin
£5 returns £253.55
hibee
19-02-2011, 01:17 PM
2nd bet
1 Birmingham v Sheff Wed - Over/Under 3.5 Goals (Backing Over 3.5 Goals @ 3.11) :boo hoo:
2 Man Utd v Crawley Town - Over/Under 4.5 Goals (Backing Over 4.5 Goals @ 3.38)
3 Stoke v Brighton - Over/Under 3.5 Goals (Backing Over 3.5 Goals @ 3.2) :boo hoo:
4 Ipswich v Hull - Over/Under 2.5 goals (Backing Over 2.5 Goals @ 2.15) :boo hoo:
5 Swansea v Doncaster - Over/Under 2.5 goals (Backing Over 2.5 Goals @ 1.96) :big grin:
6 Leeds v Norwich - Over/Under 2.5 goals (Backing Over 2.5 Goals @ 2.03) :big grin:
£5 returns £1446.70
BarneyBreslin
19-02-2011, 01:54 PM
Birmingham
Swansea
Crewe
Brechin
Livi
Peterhead
5 pound accum pays 126.29
Sioux
19-02-2011, 02:50 PM
Birmingham and Stoke £10 double for £26 (both winning 2-0)
Preston - QPR(0-1)
Swansea- Doncaster (2-0)
Charlton - Exeter (0-0)
Lincoln - Chesterfield (0-1)
£10 for £120
Happy wi half times
19-02-2011, 03:34 PM
Looking good so far :thumbsup:
Birmingham vs Sheff Wed
Stoke vs Brighton
Ipswich vs Hull
Swansea vs Doncaster
Motherwell vs Hamilton
£3 - £39.49
Goal Rush
Leeds vs Norwich :agree:
Nott'm Forest vs Cardiff :agree:
Preston vs QPR :agree:
Aberdeen vs Killie
Hearts vs Dundee Utd :agree:
Waiting on a Killie goal
£2 - £28
19-02-2011, 03:47 PM
Ipswich 1-1 Hull
*******! :grr:
19-02-2011, 03:50 PM
Charlton will have bust a few lines this afternoon, mine included.
19-02-2011, 03:52 PM
Ipswich 1-1 Hull
*******! :grr:
Done me as well.
hibee
19-02-2011, 04:01 PM
Charlton will have bust a few lines this afternoon, mine included.
Me too, see my post above, 7 out of 8, nightmare !
19-02-2011, 04:04 PM
I've got a friend who follows Hull home and away and he said that they've been playing really well in recent matches.
They're a team to have on your side at the moment.
19-02-2011, 04:05 PM
Why do people say "looking good so far"
Always results in a loss. Ergo, Hibee92 you owe me £20 :greengrin
19-02-2011, 04:05 PM
Delahunt.....he is one!!!!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr:
19-02-2011, 04:15 PM
Done me as well.
always next week scoop! :wink:
hibee
19-02-2011, 04:51 PM
£3 on Wes Brown 1st scorer at 35/1 saved the day for me!
19-02-2011, 05:03 PM
Woohoo...have had a barren spell as well so this makes me happy lol
£3 on Wes Brown 1st scorer at 35/1 saved the day for me!
Well done that man:thumbsup::thumbsup:
19-02-2011, 05:07 PM
19-02-2011, 07:31 PM
Treble of Celtic Man City and Hibs. Chelsea bumped me out of 200 quid the day:grr:
19-02-2011, 09:14 PM
1 19/02/2011 Aberdeen v Kilmarnock
(Full Time Result) Aberdeen 6/4 None Won
2 19/02/2011 Hearts v Dundee Utd
(Full Time Result) Hearts 17/20 None Won
3 19/02/2011 Inverness CT v St Johnstone
(Full Time Result) Inverness CT 6/4 None Won
4 19/02/2011 Motherwell v Hamilton
(Full Time Result) Motherwell 5/6 None Won
Multiples
Bet Type No of Bets Unit Stake Stake To Win Returns
4 Folds 1 1.00 1.00 20.20 21.20
Nae big wins today but called a 20/1 shot :cool2:
1 19/02/2011 Man Utd v Crawley Town
(Half Time/Full Time) Man Utd - Man Utd 4/9 None Won
2 19/02/2011 Birmingham v Sheff Wed
(Half Time/Full Time) Birmingham - Birmingham 8/5 None Won
3 19/02/2011 Motherwell v Hamilton
(Half Time/Full Time) Motherwell - Motherwell 13/8 None Won
Multiples
Trebles 1 2.00 2.00 17.72 19.72
And a 10/1 shot :cool2:
sammy7
19-02-2011, 09:39 PM
1 19/02/2011 Aberdeen v Kilmarnock
(Full Time Result) Aberdeen 6/4 None Won
2 19/02/2011 Hearts v Dundee Utd
(Full Time Result) Hearts 17/20 None Won
3 19/02/2011 Inverness CT v St Johnstone
(Full Time Result) Inverness CT 6/4 None Won
4 19/02/2011 Motherwell v Hamilton
(Full Time Result) Motherwell 5/6 None Won
Multiples
4 Folds 1 1.00 1.00 20.20 21.20
Nae big wins today but called a 20/1 shot :cool2:
1 19/02/2011 Man Utd v Crawley Town
(Half Time/Full Time) Man Utd - Man Utd 4/9 None Won
2 19/02/2011 Birmingham v Sheff Wed
(Half Time/Full Time) Birmingham - Birmingham 8/5 None Won
3 19/02/2011 Motherwell v Hamilton
(Half Time/Full Time) Motherwell - Motherwell 13/8 None Won
Multiples
Trebles 1 2.00 2.00 17.72 19.72
And a 10/1 shot :cool2:
I also took hearts Aberdeen Inverness and Motherwell. 4 spl homes!
19-02-2011, 09:46 PM
Nice yin Sammy :aok:
20-02-2011, 10:52 AM
City
Arsenal
Celtc
Hibs
A bawhair of 7/1.
sammy7
20-02-2011, 10:57 AM
City
Arsenal
Celtc
Hibs
A bawhair of 7/1.
such a lovely way with words! :greengrin
i was thinking:
west brom
arsenal
man city
hibs
and both to score in old firm game
15/1
20-02-2011, 11:06 AM
Cracking line although I must admit I could never stick Hearts to win on a betting slip! My money's too precious which would mean having to hope Hearts win- cannae be done!
sammy7
20-02-2011, 11:11 AM
Cracking line although I must admit I could never stick Hearts to win on a betting slip! My money's too precious which would mean having to hope Hearts win- cannae be done!
i know what youre saying, however i have won a fair amount on hearts this season. they have been crackng prices against teams like hamilton where you cant see anything but a hearts win... head over rules heart sometimes :agree:
20-02-2011, 11:11 AM
such a lovely way with words! :greengrin
i was thinking:
west brom
arsenal
man city
hibs
and both to score in old firm game
15/1
Looks a good bet huni, But West Brom hmmm..Think that game may be a draw:agree:
Mon the winning streak tho :thumbsup::thumbsup:
20-02-2011, 11:12 AM
i know what youre saying, however i have won a fair amount on hearts this season. they have been crackng prices against teams like hamilton where you cant see anything but a hearts win... head over rules heart sometimes :agree:
All season Hearts have been cracking prices:agree: Been on my coupon near enough every week :agree:
sammy7
20-02-2011, 11:23 AM
true, sods law one will let me down and to be fair it will most probably be that one! :agree:
20-02-2011, 11:36 AM
Single - Celtic to win.
sammy7
20-02-2011, 11:42 AM
wolves winning 1-0!!
20-02-2011, 11:54 AM
Celtic
Hibs
Man City
6/1
Easy money apart from Hibs...
20-02-2011, 01:17 PM
Celtic
Hibs
Man City
6/1
Easy money apart from Hibs...
I've got that treble too, as you say its Hibs thats the worrying one..
20-02-2011, 01:32 PM
I've got that treble too, as you say its Hibs thats the worrying one..
Possibly the man city game as well!
sammy7
20-02-2011, 06:24 PM
Arggggggggh arsenal ruined my bet!!
20-02-2011, 07:49 PM
Unlucky Sammy. Surely there wasn't much value in that and they were always going to field a weakened team...another full week of betting starting tomorrow though :greengrin
20-02-2011, 10:15 PM
You, me and I'd imagine thousands others.
*******s.
21-02-2011, 09:54 AM
4 x 10er ew 1st scorers yday - Hooper, Deeks, Chamakh & Negredo - ended up about 15 quid up!
£1 on Celtic(-1), Man City (-3) and Hibs (-1), let me down for £91. To be fair if I had just put Hibs to win they would have probably drawn so I take all the credit for us winning :agree:
10p on Hooper 1st Celtic 3-0 Scorecast got me back £7.10 :partyhibb:rotflmao:
21-02-2011, 06:32 PM
10er ew BA 1st scorer
biggie1875
21-02-2011, 07:10 PM
*Midweek bet*
Blackpool
Aberdeen
Dundee unt
Morton
Qn o south
Raith v Dundee draw
Dunfermline
£2 for £859 return here's hoping
21-02-2011, 07:31 PM
Had £2 on Hitzelsperger first scorer :thumbsup::thumbsup:
21-02-2011, 08:21 PM
ive been looking at getting back into the gambling side of things and ive come up with a wee plan, that should work.
on average, over the past 5 seasons (no including this one) celtic have lost 5 games a season. rangers have lost 5.8.
on average, over the past 5 seasons (no including this one) celtic have won 26.2 games a season. rangers have won 24.2 a season.
my plan is simple. bet on rangers and celtic to win every single week. i realise the odds for tihs will be *****, and of course about 5-6 times a year you will lose but...surely at the end of the season there will be a profit there? say you bet £10 on each of them to win every week for a season...you might not win much off a 10 bet but it all adds up and at the end of the season there would be a tidy wee profit there.
odds are roughly averaged at 0.1666 for them to win at home and 0.1888 for them to win away. so 10 would win you 1.80 each game. 1.80 x an average of 28 wins a year = 50 bucks. 50 profit. to make any serious amounts obviously you would need to bet more each week. for example if you put 40 each week it would work out around 200 profit.
there is the draws to take into account aswell of course, but you could mix it up a bit. for example games you think they would easily walk, bigger amount of money. games that might be a bit trickier just put a less amount of money on.
think im going to give this a bash as of next season. no point doing it now as there would be about 20 quid profit max by the end of the season.
another example is.. 100 quid on each of them a week is 18 profit...18 x average no of games won = around 500. obviously 200 a weeks alot of money to be betting but thats just an example.
i think it would work...thoughts?
21-02-2011, 08:36 PM
West Ham
Benfica
Real Sociedad
7/1
21-02-2011, 08:53 PM
Blackpool
Aberdeen
Dundee unt
Morton
Qn o south
Raith v Dundee draw
Dunfermline
£2 for £859 return here's hoping
Is that a midweek bet?
21-02-2011, 09:03 PM
Is that a midweek bet?
Nah, its a ***** one :wink:
21-02-2011, 09:05 PM
Nah, its a ***** one :wink:
Wha does ***** mean :greengrin
21-02-2011, 09:08 PM
Easy money on my treble tonight...
The rest of the week...
Real Madrid
QPR
Bournemouth
Brighton
Huddersfield
Aberdeen
Stranraer
44/1
on average, over the past 5 seasons (no including this one) celtic have won 26.2 games a season. rangers have won 24.2 a season.
Herein lies your problem. There are 38 league games, Celtic and Rangers fail to win around 12 to 14 games, according to your averages.
odds are roughly averaged at 0.1666 for them to win at home and 0.1888 for them to win away. so 10 would win you 1.80 each game. 1.80 x an average of 28 wins a year = 50 bucks. 50 profit.
I'm not sure where your average of 28 wins comes from, given your figues above, but even at that you must reduce your profit by 10 failures meaning an overall loss of £50 or so.
Of course you can increase your bet on the 'certainties', like Rangers v. Hibs at Ibrox (0-3). That won't help. :wink:
edit: Maybe better to have a bet on Martin Kaymer in the WGC Accenture Match Play in Arizona this week @ around 18/1.
22-02-2011, 09:26 AM
Maybe better to have a bet on Martin Kaymer in the WGC Accenture Match Play in Arizona this week @ around 18/1.
That's a tough tournament to predict an outright winner.
I might have a couple of bets on individual matches, but I'm swerving the outright market.
Edit: Just noticed that there's an arb in the Laird/Molinari match (Tote/Betfred).
skyehibee
22-02-2011, 03:52 PM
Got a few on but, here's my hopefull winner tonight:
CSKA
Aberdeen
Norwich
Bournemouth
Sure it was around 5/1 ish
22-02-2011, 04:02 PM
Brentford evs
Carlisle 6/5
22-02-2011, 05:28 PM
£5 on Bournemouth, Huddersfield, Brighton and Derby/Hull draw for £86.
22-02-2011, 05:55 PM
How big are yer baws?
Double on Real & Cardiff, 5/1.
22-02-2011, 06:15 PM
I might have a couple of bets on individual matches, but I'm swerving the outright market.
Edit: Just noticed that there's an arb in the Laird/Molinari match (Tote/Betfred).
Gone now. BetFred down to Evens from 11/10. There's still potential for free bets for new customers though.
hibee
22-02-2011, 06:33 PM
Hoping for 1 better than my 7 out of 8 at the weekend with this one:
1 AFC Wimbledon v Wrexham (Backing AFC Wimbledon @ 1.81)
2 Aberdeen v Hamilton (Backing Aberdeen @ 1.61)
3 Hartlepool v Southampton (Backing Southampton @ 1.73)
4 Leeds v Barnsley (Backing Leeds @ 1.62)
5 Norwich v Doncaster (Backing Norwich @ 1.43)
6 Nottm Forest v Preston (Backing Nottm Forest @ 1.49)
7 Southend v Barnet (Backing Southend @ 1.83)
8 Grimsby v Forest Green (Backing Grimsby @ 1.81)
£5 @ 59.28 returns £291.40
Also fancy Tranmere @ 3/1 so off to try and add a few more in with them !
1 Blackpool v Tottenham (Backing Blackpool @ 4.35)
2 Brentford v Tranmere (Backing Tranmere @ 4.17)
3 QPR v Ipswich (Backing Ipswich @ 4.71)
4 Reading v Millwall (Backing Millwall @ 3.71)
£5 @ 319.4 returns £1592
22-02-2011, 06:54 PM
10er ew Pavlyuchenko
22-02-2011, 07:02 PM
Good luck to everyone posting before the event :aok:
23-02-2011, 02:23 AM
Gone now. BetFred down to Evens from 11/10. There's still potential for free bets for new customers though.
I opened an account with BetFred, covered it at PaddyPower(I already had accounts with them and Totesport) so I should have a £50 free bet coming my way.
Thanks very much!
23-02-2011, 01:22 PM
I think OM are a stick on tonight at 13/5 against Man U.
23-02-2011, 03:16 PM
I think OM are a stick on tonight at 13/5 against Man U.
IMO United will walk it.
23-02-2011, 05:09 PM
Arsenal
Stranraer
Motherwell
3/1.
hibee
23-02-2011, 05:45 PM
£10 on Gabriel Heinze 1st scorer @ 45/1
1 Arbroath v Elgin (Backing Arbroath @ 1.78)
2 Ayr v East Fife (Backing Ayr @ 1.69)
3 Stranraer v E Stirling (Backing Stranraer @ 1.79)
4 Marseille v Man Utd (Backing Man Utd @ 2.58)
5 Lewes v Ebbsfleet United (Backing Ebbsfleet United @ 1.78)
6 Leon de Huanuco v Oriente Petrolero (Backing Leon de Huanuco @ 1.86)
£5 @ 46.92 returns £229.60
1 Inter v B Munich - Over/Under 3.5 Goals (Backing Over 3.5 Goals @ 3.43)
2 Marseille v Man Utd - Over/Under 3.5 Goals (Backing Over 3.5 Goals @ 4.96)
3 Arsenal v Stoke - Over/Under 3.5 Goals (Backing Under 3.5 Goals @ 1.42)
£5 @ 24.32 returns £116.60
23-02-2011, 06:17 PM
I opened an account with BetFred, covered it at PaddyPower(I already had accounts with them and Totesport) so I should have a £50 free bet coming my way.
Thanks very much!
'T'was probably my bet that closed the arb :greengrin
23-02-2011, 06:47 PM
2 x 10er ew Bendtner and Sneijder
23-02-2011, 07:32 PM
'T'was probably my bet that closed the arb :greengrin
I see Molinari won.
What odds did you get? 11/10 Laird, Evens Molinari?
23-02-2011, 07:53 PM
I see Molinari won.
What odds did you get? 11/10 Laird, Evens Molinari?
Yes. A small return, but a no lose bet, nonetheless.
Get on early tomorrow morning and you might find another couple of arbs.
These are hard for the bookies to price up and you might be able to nick a win/win.
23-02-2011, 07:59 PM
These are hard for the bookies to price up and you might be able to nick a win/win.
I had one a while ago with a "Both teams to score" bet. Typically the evens bet won and I lost my free bet that I picked up.
I've keep an eye on them.
24-02-2011, 01:03 PM
I didn't find any arbs but Westwood is 10/11 with VC to beat Nick Watney.
I'm no golf expert but that looked good to me.
Any opinions?
24-02-2011, 07:04 PM
10er ew Balotelli
As I type there is a big arb on Kaymer in the WGC Matchplay.
Kaymer is 15/2 (8.5) with Skybet to win and can be laid at 8.2 on Betfair for over £800.
24-02-2011, 11:17 PM
As I type there is a big arb on Kaymer in the WGC Matchplay.
Kaymer is 15/2 (8.5) with Skybet to win and can be laid at 8.2 on Betfair for over £800.
I don't think that would be profitable after commission(not much anyway). I may be wrong though.
Edit: Just tried to work it out, I'm 99% sure that isn't profitable(assuming commission of 5-6%)
I don't think that would be profitable after commission(not much anyway). I may be wrong though.
It most certainly will be. :agree:
The upside was with Skybet and the downside was with Betfair. You don't pay commission on losing bets.
So....
For £100 on each side:
Kaymer wins you win £750 (Skybet) and lose £720 (Befair). Profit £30.
Kaymer loses you lose £100 (Skybet) and win £95 after commision (Betfair).
You can adjust the stakes to guarantee no loss on the second bet and a slightly smaller profit on the first.
In any case, Skybet have shortened Kaymer to 7/1. so you're too late. :wink:
Edit: Just tried to work it out, I'm 99% sure that isn't profitable(assuming commission of 5-6%)
Looking at my own example above, I think you're right.
If you reduce the win bet to £95, the profit is only 712.50 and the loss would still be £720.
Well spotted. :thumbsup:
24-02-2011, 11:40 PM
It most certainly will be. :agree:
The upside was with Skybet and the downside was with Betfair. You don't pay commission on losing bets.
So....
For £100 on each side:
Kaymer wins you win £750 (Skybet) and lose £720 (Befair). Profit £30.
Kaymer loses you lose £100 (Skybet) and win £95 after commision (Betfair).
You can adjust the stakes to guarantee no loss on the second bet and a slightly smaller profit on the first.
In any case, Skybet have shortened Kaymer to 7/1. so you're too late. :wink:
In order to break even if Kaymer lost you'd need to lay a stake of £105.26. Which would pay £763.16 if he won meaning you would lose £13.16.
With your initial odds/stakes you are basically putting a fiver on Kaymer to win at 6/1(7.0) I think.
25-02-2011, 02:39 AM
Found an arb!
Fowler v Kuchar
Fowler is Evens with Totesport.
Kuchar is 11/10 with Bet365 and SkyBet
http://odds.bestbetting.com/golf/wgc-accenture-match-play-championship/ben-hogan-bracket/round-3/fowler,-r-v-kuchar,-m/match-result-%28draw-no-bet%29/
sammy7
25-02-2011, 08:46 AM
Found an arb!
Fowler v Kuchar
Fowler is Evens with Totesport.
Kuchar is 11/10 with Bet365 and SkyBet
http://odds.bestbetting.com/golf/wgc-accenture-match-play-championship/ben-hogan-bracket/round-3/fowler,-r-v-kuchar,-m/match-result-%28draw-no-bet%29/
Excuse my ignorance but what is an arb?
25-02-2011, 10:07 AM
Excuse my ignorance but what is an arb?
In layman's terms, it's a no lose bet (or an under-round book)
Say for example in a 2 horse race both horses are evens. Put £500 on each and you win nothing, regardless of who wins. That's a 100% book.
In the Fowler/Kucher market, there is an under-round book (97.62% to be exact). Fowler is evens (50% percentage chance of winning) Kucher is 11/10 (47.62%)
So, if you put £500 on Fowler at evens - this will return £1000
If you put £480 on Kucher @ 11/10 - this will return you £1008
Regardless of the outcome you'll make a small profit. In this case £8 if Kucher wins - £20 if Fowler wins.
That's an arb.
sammy7
25-02-2011, 10:13 AM
Say for example in a 2 horse race both horses are evens. Put £500 on each and you win nothing, regardless of who wins. That's a 100% book.
In the Fowler/Kucher market, there is an under-round book (97.62% to be exact). Fowler is evens (50% percentage chance of winning) Kucher is 11/10 (47.62%)
Regardless of the outcome you'll make a small profit. In this case £8 if Kucher wins - £20 if Fowler wins.
That's an arb.
ahh i see... so for it to be worthwhile really u have to bet large?
skyehibee
25-02-2011, 10:18 AM
That's an arb.
So is there any way you can actually lose any money? :confused:
25-02-2011, 10:22 AM
ahh i see... so for it to be worthwhile really u have to bet large?
It all depends how big the arb is. In the Fowler/Kucher match, there's only a 2.38% under-round, so winnings are minimal.
The greater the arb, the bigger the returns.
There are folks who specialise in arbitrage (to give it it's correct term) trading. The exact same principles are used in city trading houses on the bonds and securities markets. Little (no lose) profits here and there all mount up.
25-02-2011, 10:23 AM
No - strange as it may seem, it's a win/win.
sammy7
25-02-2011, 11:23 AM
It all depends how big the arb is. In the Fowler/Kucher match, there's only a 2.38% under-round, so winnings are minimal.
The greater the arb, the bigger the returns.
There are folks who specialise in arbitrage (to give it it's correct term) trading. The exact same principles are used in city trading houses on the bonds and securities markets. Little (no lose) profits here and there all mount up.
thanks sergey! interesting though, that there is a way of winning money, without the fear of losing!! :greengrin
25-02-2011, 11:37 AM
thanks sergey! interesting though, that there is a way of winning money, without the fear of losing!! :greengrin
It's not unknown for there to be larger arbs than the one quoted above (which I missed).
5/4 each of 2 in a 2 runner event (think snooker/tennis/matchplay golf) is an 88.88% book, therefore, there's a 11.12% under-round in the punters favour.
Placing £400 on each will return £900. You lose one bet but win the other, and end up 11.12% better off :thumbsup: That's a better rate of return that the banks offer!
25-02-2011, 11:46 AM
However, the one danger is that if the odds are clearly wrong then you may get one bookie cancelleing your bet/changing the price.
I've got £180 on each at the above prices. So if Kuchar wins then I win £18, if Fowler wins then I get my money back. I could have adjusted stakes to guarentee a win but I didn't think it was worth guarenteeing a return with relatively low stakes.
If Kuchar wins then I get a 5% ROI which isn't much but I currently get nothing from my bank as I am in my (interest free student) overdraft.
25-02-2011, 12:27 PM
However, the one danger is that if the odds are clearly wrong then you may get one bookie cancelleing your bet/changing the price.
(Tempting fate) but to date, I've never had it happen to me.
I was sweating a few weeks ago as Bwin were involved in the equation. They have a bad reputation for palpable errors and I was certain that it would be flagged.
I opened an account, placed the bet and hoped for the best. Eureka, they paid out without any problem.
I'm loathed to use them again, however.
25-02-2011, 12:32 PM
Man U
Leicester
Dundee utd
3.48/1
Cracking wee treble that :agree:
Man U
Leicester
Dundee utd
Falkirk
Dundee
8.17/1
25-02-2011, 12:39 PM
It's not unknown for there to be larger arbs than the one quoted above (which I missed).
5/4 each of 2 in a 2 runner event (think snooker/tennis/matchplay golf) is an 88.88% book, therefore, there's a 11.12% under-round in the punters favour.
Placing £400 on each will return £900. You lose one bet but win the other, and end up 11.12% better off :thumbsup: That's a better rate of return that the banks offer!Last time I saw 5/4 each of 2 was celtic/ Celta Vigo both to qualify. I checked both prices by phone got a grand on with Paddy Power but by the time I phoned Corals back the operator told me it was a mistake and celtic were actually 4/7. Ended up getting out for a 40 quid loss.
Anybody looking to exploit these must be careful of different limits at different bookies, one might give you a few hundred then you go to the other and get offered pennies.
25-02-2011, 12:47 PM
Last time I saw 5/4 each of 2 was celtic/ Celta Vigo both to qualify. I checked both prices by phone got a grand on with Paddy Power but by the time I phoned Corals back the operator told me it was a mistake and celtic were actually 4/7. Ended up getting out for a 40 quid loss.
Anybody looking to exploit these must be careful of different limits at different bookies, one might give you a few hundred then you go to the other and get offered pennies.
I've only done it twice but I check and double check online. Open 2 tabs, refresh both of them and place the bet at the same time. It can still go wrong because it only takes a second for the price to change and that doesn't cover palpable errors.
Anyway, talking of price changes and back to the bets for the weekend:
All singles(prices in decimal, placed them yesterday so don't know if they are still available):
£5 Koln to beat Freiburg - 2.3 VC
£5 Wolsberg to beat Monchengladback - 2.00 VC
(The price was 20/21, I went to place it and it stopped it and gave me a 'price change do you want to accept' message - the price had changed from 20/21 to evens...yes I'll accept that thank you :greengrin)
£10 Hibs to beat Inverness - 2.4 Totesport
£10 Stoke to beat West Brom - 1.95 VC
........ Maybe better to have a bet on Martin Kaymer in the WGC Accenture Match Play in Arizona this week @ around 18/1.
Anyone who had the great good sense to follow this tip :wink: can now lay Kaymer at 10/3 on Betfair for a big guaranteed profit.
He is best priced 3/1 fav now and plays Jimenez in the 1/4 final.
26-02-2011, 12:16 AM
£5 Wolsberg to beat Monchengladback - 2.00 VC
Shocking spelling, but a great bet. :wink:
This weekend I've got:
Aachen v. Hertha 11/8
Schalke v. Nurnberg 5/6
Bremen v. Leverkusen 5/4
Racing v. Villareal 6/4
£1 to win £23.49
Augsburg v. Erzgebirge Aue 9/2
£5 to win £22.50
26-02-2011, 12:32 AM
Hibernian to Come From Behind and Win @ 11/1
2 quid returns 24
Stranraer
QPR
Blackpool
Man Utd
2 quid returns 64.35
Oxford United
Huddersfield
Tranmere
Southampton
Leicester
Aston Villa
Man Utd
1 quid returns 39
Aston Villa
Sunderland
Bolton
Hearts
East Fife
2 quid returns 252
Well you never know..:greengrin
26-02-2011, 12:34 AM
This weekend I've got:
Aachen v. Hertha 11/8
Schalke v. Nurnberg 5/6
Bremen v. Leverkusen 5/4
Racing v. Villareal 6/4
£1 to win £23.49
£5 to win £22.50
Cheers, I wasn't far away :greengrin
26-02-2011, 12:41 AM
I was sweating a few weeks ago as Bwin were involved in the equation. They have a bad reputation for palpable errors and I was certain that it would be flagged.
I opened an account, placed the bet and hoped for the best. Eureka, they paid out without any problem.
There's a couple of bookies I don't use, bwin is one of them.
I got paid from Bet365 nae bother. £18 profit :thumbsup:
Edit: Just rolled over my money in Bet365 onto Schalke to win(Draw no bet) - 4/11
Covered it at StanJames at £126 on Nurnberg(Draw no bet) at 3/1.
98.3% so minimal winnings again but better than nothing...I could get into this.
I just realised Bestbetting odds comparison site gives you the percentages so they stand out quite easily e.g.
http://odds.bestbetting.com/football/germany/fussball-bundesliga/round-24/fc-schalke-04-v-1-fc-n%C3%BCrnberg/draw-no-bet/
26-02-2011, 09:10 AM
Vila, Everton, Man Utd, Hibs = 10/1
26-02-2011, 11:24 AM
Leicester, Man Utd, Dundee and Ipswich. £20 on for £138.
hibee
26-02-2011, 12:17 PM
1 Albion v Berwick (Backing Albion @ 1.96)
2 Aston Villa v Blackburn (Backing Aston Villa @ 1.77)
3 Carlisle v Sheff Wed (Backing Sheff Wed @ 2.97)
4 Exeter v Hartlepool (Backing Exeter @ 2.05)
5 Forest Green v Tamworth (Backing Forest Green @ 2.07)
6 Forfar v Dumbarton (Backing Forfar @ 2.15)
7 Oxford Utd v Hereford (Backing Oxford Utd @ 1.8)
8 Southend v Northampton (Backing Southend @ 2.11)
£5 @ 362.93 = £1809.65
1 Aston Villa v Blackburn (Backing Aston Villa @ 1.77)
2 Everton v Sunderland (Backing Everton @ 1.68)
3 Wigan v Man Utd (Backing Man Utd @ 1.55)
4 Wolves v Blackpool (Backing Blackpool @ 4.89)
5 Newcastle v Bolton (Backing Bolton @ 3.99)
6 Hibernian v Inverness CT (Backing Hibernian @ 2.18)
£5 @ 199.21 = £991.05
26-02-2011, 03:42 PM
This weekend I've got:
Aachen v. Hertha 11/8
Schalke v. Nurnberg 5/6
Bremen v. Leverkusen 5/4
Racing v. Villareal 6/4
£1 to win £23.49
£5 to win £22.50
Well that's the first one beat...thanks Schalke. :rolleyes:
27-02-2011, 09:11 AM
Got a tenner on :
Motherwell v Celtic
Arsenal v Birmingham
West Ham v Liverpool
Returns about 40 quid.
I had £2 on Booth first goal and Hibs to win 2-0 @150/1 :thumbsup:
27-02-2011, 11:19 AM
Celtic, Rangers, Man City and Liverpool £20 pay £96
hibeeleicester
27-02-2011, 02:35 PM
Any Arsenal v Brum bets?
27-02-2011, 02:40 PM
I had £2 on Booth first goal and Hibs to win 2-0 @150/1 :thumbsup:
Nice. :agree:
27-02-2011, 02:41 PM
Stuck £10 on Man City (8/11), Arsenal (4/9) and West Ham (1/6, after Liverpool scored). Hoping for £29 back to leave me £1 down after yesterdays calamity :greengrin
27-02-2011, 05:22 PM
Any Arsenal v Brum bets?
I had a £20 free bet with bet365 on Brum at 7/4(when they were 1-0 up) :thumbsup:
I can't withdraw the free bet winnings until I have staked £300 worth of free bets with them. I am currently at £96 so it will probably be lost at some point. I had £56(of free bets) on Man City today as well.
sammy7
27-02-2011, 05:26 PM
man city cost me a fortune ... gutted.
going to stop betting on them, sounded as if they werent even bothered!
hibeeleicester
27-02-2011, 05:32 PM
I had a £20 free bet with bet365 on Brum at 7/4(when they were 1-0 up) :thumbsup:
I can't withdraw the free bet winnings until I have staked £300 worth of free bets with them. I am currently at £96 so it will probably be lost at some point. I had £56(of free bets) on Man City today as well.
i Put £5 on birmingham at 9-1 when arsenal equalised:thumbsup:
27-02-2011, 05:38 PM
i Put £5 on birmingham at 9-1 when arsenal equalised:thumbsup:
Great stuff. Birmingham deserved it.
Nice. :agree:
28-02-2011, 11:00 AM
Got a tenner on :
Motherwell v Celtic
Arsenal v Birmingham
West Ham v Liverpool
Returns about 40 quid.
Think a should give up the coupons :rolleyes:
28-02-2011, 11:11 AM
Already mentioned it but I've got a £10 single on Stoke - 2.02 Betfair
I also have £20 of my bet365 free bonus cash on them too - 10/11 I think.
28-02-2011, 12:22 PM
Just a quick question on palpable errors.
Do they need to notify you prior to the bet being settled than an error has been made(and therefore inform you that the price has been changed)? Or can they wait until after the event and essentually say we are only paying you 'X'?
28-02-2011, 12:24 PM
Think a should give up the coupons :rolleyes:
Yesterday was an absolute shocker for us Punters ..Far to many underdogs won :rolleyes:
sammy7
28-02-2011, 01:34 PM
Yesterday was an absolute shocker for us Punters ..Far to many underdogs won :rolleyes:
Shocking is not even the word!!!
28-02-2011, 01:39 PM
Shocking is not even the word!!!
Stoke Milan tonight over 2/1 :greengrin
sammy7
28-02-2011, 02:43 PM
Stoke Milan tonight over 2/1 :greengrin
Hahaha Milan I'm not sure about!! U confident?
28-02-2011, 03:17 PM
Hahaha Milan I'm not sure about!! U confident?
Confident Stoke will win but not Milan.
Think ill miss tonight and see whats what tomorrow.
sammy7
28-02-2011, 03:21 PM
Confident Stoke will win but not Milan.
Think ill miss tonight and see whats what tomorrow.
Loads tomorrow andy boy!!
28-02-2011, 03:34 PM
Loads tomorrow andy boy!!
Mon Chelsea :greengrin
sammy7
28-02-2011, 04:16 PM
Mon Chelsea :greengrin
Hmmmmmmm, eh nah!!!
28-02-2011, 04:27 PM
Just a quick question on palpable errors.
Do they need to notify you prior to the bet being settled than an error has been made(and therefore inform you that the price has been changed)? Or can they wait until after the event and essentually say we are only paying you 'X'?No need for them to inform you before the event, they can just pay you whatever they reckon the correct price was. After all it is an obvious error:rolleyes:
28-02-2011, 04:53 PM
No need for them to inform you before the event, they can just pay you whatever they reckon the correct price was. After all it is an obvious error:rolleyes:
Hmmm.
The reason I asked was that I just put £20 on what is an obvious error.
I just checked Coral and they have pulled it.
They had Arsenal to beat Sunderland "Draw no bet" at 8/13. It has now been changed to 1/9 and they sent me a message.
I think they had it priced for Sunderland(+1).
I'll phone and cancel now.
Edit: I placed the bet about 1pm and I got the message around 2pm. I wasn't expecting it to stick, should get my balance back in the next few minutes. Oh well...nothing ventured and all that.
Napoli win tonight and Cavani for first goal, not done the bet just what I think
01-03-2011, 05:19 PM
Palsson 7/1 anytime goalscorer tonight. Penalty taker and we've had a couple there recently.
01-03-2011, 06:10 PM
Fancy Chelsea tonight :agree:
01-03-2011, 06:33 PM
10er Malouda @ 18.5 1st scorer, 10er @ 6.4 anytime scorer.
Won a few quid on Sat, but, was too busy getting bevvied in London to post my investments! Its fair to say that Man U and Hernandez contributed to a very cheap w-end!
01-03-2011, 06:35 PM
£10 on Everton, Portsmouth and Brighton for £42
01-03-2011, 06:42 PM
IF the coral website was working I would have bet on Everton, Man U and Hibs 12/1.
richard_pitts
01-03-2011, 09:15 PM
Can't you just open a betfair account and back on bet365 whilst laying against the same on betfair? If you type "odds trick, free bet calculator" into google you'll get a calculator to do the maths. :wink: I've been mining bonuses with this and you can easily make a good few quid.
02-03-2011, 03:18 PM
10er Stokes 1st scorer @ 9.0, I'll wait for the line ups b4 placing the score at anytime part.
02-03-2011, 03:28 PM
Just put a £50 free bet on at BetFred.
Man City to beat Villa(4/6), Celtic to beat Rangers(Evens) and Chelsea to beat Blackpool(next week, I'll lay that for a guarenteed win if the other 2 win tonight).
Should return approx. £118 if the first two win and Chelsea don't(After I lay on Betfair)
If all 3 win I should get Approx. £130 back(including money lost laying a Chelsea win)
02-03-2011, 03:35 PM
Can't you just open a betfair account and back on bet365 whilst laying against the same on betfair? If you type "odds trick, free bet calculator" into google you'll get a calculator to do the maths. :wink: I've been mining bonuses with this and you can easily make a good few quid.
I could've done that but the risk is that I would get impatient and blow the Bet365 money on a daft bet like I did last night.
I got the "Bonus Rollover" up to £155 but I lost all my money on Espanyol and Stoke the last couple of nights. Had £20 on Stoke(10/11) and £55 on Espanyol(6/5). Both were 1-0 up and blew it.
Hopefully my other free bet comes in tonight. I have done pretty much exactly what you suggested, didn't realise at the time though :greengrin
I got both of them out of my golf arb the other night which I won £18 on so it's money for nothing. It's pretty crazy throwing £370 here, and £150 there but if you are careful with what you are doing you can't lose.
02-03-2011, 06:07 PM
10er Stokes 1st scorer @ 9.0, I'll wait for the line ups b4 placing the score at anytime part.
Stokes doesn't play against Rangers. On the bench tonight.
Not a very strong Rangers team IMO, I've gone for £10 on Celtic, Real Sociedad and Villareal for £55:pray:
02-03-2011, 06:08 PM
Celtic
City
Barca
4/1
02-03-2011, 06:17 PM
Just a wee 5r on Celtc at evens
02-03-2011, 06:21 PM
As one never got the chance too bet I hope you all get ****ed xxx
hibee
02-03-2011, 06:41 PM
1 E Stirling v Albion (Backing Albion @ 2.41)
2 Celtic v Rangers (Backing The Draw @ 3.44)
3 Man City v Aston Villa (Backing Man City @ 1.64)
4 Tamworth v Kettering (Backing The Draw @ 3.35)
£5 @ 45.87 returns £224.35
02-03-2011, 08:59 PM
Just put a £50 free bet on at BetFred.
Man City to beat Villa(4/6), Celtic to beat Rangers(Evens) and Chelsea to beat Blackpool(next week, I'll lay that for a guarenteed win if the other 2 win tonight).
Should return approx. £118 if the first two win and Chelsea don't(After I lay on Betfair)
If all 3 win I should get Approx. £130 back(including money lost laying a Chelsea win)
Just lay Chelsea on Betfair. I'll get about £90 if they don't win and about £140 if they win :greengrin
Big thank you to Sergey, it was your arb that got me this free bet :thumbsup:
02-03-2011, 09:03 PM
Stokes doesn't play against Rangers. On the bench tonight.
Not a very strong Rangers team IMO, I've gone for £10 on Celtic, Real Sociedad and Villareal for £55:pray:
Ended up with £40 on Celtic HT-FT when I saw the teams, 3 mins too late!
Nae luck.
I fancied 1-0 Celtic, but this was a somewhat miserly 15/2, so I took a chance on Hooper to score and Celtic to win 1-0 £5@28/1. When Wilson scored my bet was down, but I had £10 'in running' on 1-0 and sneaked £28 profit on that.
03-03-2011, 01:34 AM
Celtic
City
Barca
4/1
Just wish i put mare than a tenner on :rolleyes: Still it gets me some of the cash back i lost on Sunday..That Sunday for me will always be remembered as 'Underdog' Sunday, Never seen a day like it for wee teams winning.
03-03-2011, 12:07 PM
Just wish i put mare than a tenner on :rolleyes: Still it gets me some of the cash back i lost on Sunday..That Sunday for me will always be remembered as 'Underdog' Sunday, Never seen a day like it for wee teams winning.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEVsRLhet2k :greengrin
03-03-2011, 12:24 PM
02/03/2011 19:33:43 Man City @ 8/13
Celtic @ 1/1
Barcelona @ 1/2
Trebles, 1 bet * £10.00
Nice work.
Today I have
Sibir Novosibirsk v Spartak Moscow
(First Half Goals) Over 0.5 4/9
and
Spartak Moscow-1 @ 2/1, £10.00 Single
03-03-2011, 12:24 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEVsRLhet2k :greengrin
Hope ill no be listening to that song again anytime soon :greengrin
03-03-2011, 12:42 PM
Well played Andy.
My bet was let down by Soceidad who threw away a 1 goal lead against a team with a terrible away record. Also happened to be Soceidad's first draw at home all season :rolleyes:.
Maybe I should just give it a rest eh!
03-03-2011, 12:49 PM
Well played Andy.
My bet was let down by Soceidad who threw away a 1 goal lead against a team with a terrible away record. Also happened to be Soceidad's first draw at home all season :rolleyes:.
Maybe I should just give it a rest eh!
Sair yin mate.
Once your in a wee losing streak you find you get nae rubs of the green, Onwards and upwards for the weekend :agree:
03-03-2011, 06:45 PM
03/03/2011 Almeria v Racing Santander
(Time of First Card) Card before 25:00 5/6 None To Run
2 03/03/2011 Real Madrid v Malaga
(Time of First Card) Card before 24:00 5/6 None To Run
First match is in on my Dbl, but I think as a single 5/6 for a card in first 24mins in Real Madrid game isnt bad.
Ajax @ 1/2
Basel @ 6/5
Doubles, 1 bet * £10.00
Ajax to be in front at HT, Basel to win 30mins left.
Bugger
03-03-2011, 06:54 PM
This weekend's accumulator:
Augsburg v. Dusseldorf
Erzgebirge Aue v. Union Berlin
Nurnberg v. St. Pauli
Wolves v. Tottenham
Lazio v. Palermo
29/1.
03-03-2011, 11:32 PM
I've just went and stuck a 5r on Lee Westwood to win the Honda Classic without actually knowing anything about golf :greengrin Will he win? I put him each way as well so does that mean as long as he finishes in the top 3 I win some money?
04-03-2011, 12:30 AM
I've just went and stuck a 5r on Lee Westwood to win the Honda Classic without actually knowing anything about golf :greengrin Will he win? I put him each way as well so does that mean as long as he finishes in the top 3 I win some money?
I hope you put it on with skybet.
I don't know much about the tournament but he's one of the favourites so he must have a chance.
04-03-2011, 11:57 AM
I hope you put it on with skybet.
I don't know much about the tournament but he's one of the favourites so he must have a chance.
Aye skybet at 8/1:aok:
04-03-2011, 01:17 PM
Aye skybet at 8/1:aok:
Good stuff, I'm pretty sure they pay first 5 for e/w.
Bets for me this weekend.
£20 Birmingham to beat West Brom. 7/5 is available at Hills, I got 2.36 on Betfair.
(I only wanted to put a tenner on but tried to be a smart arse on betfair by placing £20 with the intention of laying, never worked)
£10 Hearts to beat Killie- 5/6 VC
£5 West Ham to beat Stoke - 5/4 VC
I am also waiting on Bologna and Chelsea for free bets. I liked the look of 8/5 St Johnstone(at VC) if Smith was going to be in goals but I actually think it'll be a draw so I never bothered.
05-03-2011, 05:50 AM
Just got in to the hoose! £60 Roma @ 11/10 - last min pen ta very much!
hibbycraig
05-03-2011, 09:15 AM
Bolton v Aston Villa
Fulham v Blackburn
West Ham v Stoke
9.75 - put £5...quietly confident :wink:
And then the not so serious 10 team accumulator:
Burnley v Crystal Palace
Derby v Barnsley
Norwich v Preston
Scunthorpe v Swansea
Peterborough v Exeter
Rotherham v Barnet
Stockport v Oxford
Gillingham v Bradford
Brechin v Stenhousemuir
Queens Park v Clyde
398.05. put 2 quid on it. this will be my excitement for the day ha
05-03-2011, 09:25 AM
Arsenal vs Sunderland
Norwich vs Preston
QPR vs Leicester
Brighton vs Carlisle
Rotherham vs Barnet
Crawley vs Histon
Brechin vs Stenhousemuir
£5 brings back £109.49 with Ladbrokes.
skyehibee
05-03-2011, 09:59 AM
Arsenal
Man City
QPR
Burnley
Brighton
Dunfermline
17/1
05-03-2011, 10:00 AM
Single on hibs...easy....again....
05-03-2011, 10:18 AM
My Treble is:
Man City
Crawley Town
Celtic
My Outsider:
Birmingham
Bolton/Villa draw
Fulham
Man City
Spurs
Chelsea
05-03-2011, 10:58 AM
Arsenal
Man City
QPR
Burnley
Brighton
Dunfermline
17/1
Like the look of this yin.
Good luck mate :aok:
05-03-2011, 11:12 AM
£30 Man U Man C 11-4 wi Betfair
05-03-2011, 11:19 AM
Portsmouth 4/5 at hame to a struggling pathetic Sheffield utd side ?:confused:
My missing something here?..Pompey aint let a goal in 5 games whilst SU cant buy a win?
05-03-2011, 11:21 AM
My missing something here?..Pompey aint let a goal in 5 games whilst SU cant buy a win?I may be missing something too but I hope you are keeping away from them :greengrin
05-03-2011, 11:23 AM
I may be missing something too but I hope you are keeping away from them :greengrin
Pompey
Swansea
Man city
Over 3/1
Yous were warned :cool2:
05-03-2011, 11:34 AM
My missing something here?..Pompey aint let a goal in 5 games whilst SU cant buy a win?
4/5 is a cracking price.
I guess the idea is that they, like hibs, will eventually lose/draw a game
No posting my bet the day in hope for a win. :greengrin
05-03-2011, 11:37 AM
Reading v Middlesbrough
Leeds v Doncaster
Cardiff v Ipswich
Derby v Barnsley
Rotherham v Barnet
30/1
Took Derek to score first at 6/1 aswell :agree:
05-03-2011, 11:47 AM
I'll keep my fingers crossed for you but IMHO, he's the weakest World Number 1 (apart from Tom Lehman) that golf has had in living memory.
05-03-2011, 12:35 PM
Just put a tenner(and tenner matched bet) on Man City HT/FT. 21/20 Bwin. It's Evens on Paddypower for anyone that doesn't like Bwin.
05-03-2011, 01:32 PM
£35 on
Arsenal
Burnley
Norwich
Brighton
Celtic/Celtic
Brechin
Pays just under 11/1 :thumbsup:
05-03-2011, 01:37 PM
First time I've posted in ages on this thread, had more luck not posting up my bets but I thought that this is a decent wee bet.
Peterborough v Exeter 8/11
Norwich v Preston 8/15
Scunthorpe v Swansea 8/11
West Ham v Stoke 11/10
9.5/1
05-03-2011, 03:03 PM
£35 on
Arsenal
Burnley
Norwich
Brighton
Celtic/Celtic
Brechin
Pays just under 11/1 :thumbsup:
Have also added an in play bet (thought Celtic were not going to lead at HT)
£50 on
Arsenal
Norwich
Burnley
Leeds
Pays £213.23 :thumbsup:
05-03-2011, 03:54 PM
Arsenal done me out of £75.
Had £15 on Peterboro, Brighton, Celtic and the bottlers of London.
06-03-2011, 01:23 AM
I'll keep my fingers crossed for you but IMHO, he's the weakest World Number 1 (apart from Tom Lehman) that golf has had in living memory.
Haha cheers mate, any idea of how he is doing, I can't make heads or tails of golf:greengrin
richard_pitts
06-03-2011, 08:12 AM
Had an arb on West Ham - 2.6 on youwin.com and 2.5 on betfair. Good result as I was turning over a bonus and expect to lose a couple of quid in the process. Whilst youwin only trades in Euros it's worth a look as the odds are good, particularly if you place a couple of days before the event and lay nearer kick off. That's especially so on Scottish and Argentinian football. 12bet is also worth a look too.
Also lost £8 betting on Hearts to win. I regard putting the kiss of death on them as an investment so I can't say I feel too bad about it :greengrin
06-03-2011, 08:15 AM
Had an arb on West Ham - 2.6 on youwin.com and 2.5 on betfair. Good result as I was turning over a bonus and expect to lose a couple of quid in the process. Whilst youwin only trades in Euros it's worth a look as the odds are good, particularly if you place a couple of days before the event and lay nearer kick off. That's especially so on Scottish and Argentinian football. 12bet is also worth a look too.
Also lost £8 betting on Hearts to win. I regard putting the kiss of death on them as an investment so I can't say I feel too bad about it :greengrin
Nice work, maybe we could have a whip-round on here to reimburse you? :greengrin
...which is why he is no longer World No. 1.
Martin Kaymer took the top spot last week and he could stay there for a very long time, unless there is a complete transformation in Woods' form.
I take some of the credit for that too. :wink:
My only bet was a £20 double Hearts to win and Hibs to draw. :rolleyes:
06-03-2011, 10:19 AM
Had £5 on Bournemouth, Peterborough, Brighton £24 return so £19 winnings, Better than a boot in the baws.
Not decided on today yet.
sammy7
06-03-2011, 10:38 AM
Had £5 on Bournemouth, Peterborough, Brighton £24 return so £19 winnings, Better than a boot in the baws.
Not decided on today yet.
arsenal let me down and about a million others yesterday
andyhibs
06-03-2011, 10:48 AM
arsenal let me down and about a million others yesterday
i see andys let you out the kitchen again sammy:greengrin man u -1 and huns -1 double, 10-1 bet 365:aok:
sammy7
06-03-2011, 11:05 AM
i see andys let you out the kitchen again sammy:greengrin man u -1 and huns -1 double, 10-1 bet 365:aok:
looks a decent bet!
06-03-2011, 11:21 AM
looks a decent bet!
Sammy your phone on? Im just getting your voicemail ..Let me know what time you want me over.
Ive got 6 bets on and the Huns in every yin :worried:
sammy7
06-03-2011, 11:39 AM
Sammy your phone on? Im just getting your voicemail ..Let me know what time you want me over.
Ive got 6 bets on and the Huns in every yin :worried:
bumped! :greengrin
i will text ya
06-03-2011, 11:46 AM
bumped! :greengrin
i will text ya
RoscoHibby
06-03-2011, 12:01 PM
Wenger's red and white bottling army let me down yesterday, as did dunfermline, had some cracking prices with these teams aswell :rolleyes:
Today I'm on;
Rangers -1 Asian handicap
Liverpool +1 Asian handicap
Wolves vs. Spurs - both teams to score.
Just shy of 3/1.
andyhibs
06-03-2011, 06:48 PM
:taxi for fanny:rolleyes:
06-03-2011, 08:20 PM
Wenger's red and white bottling army let me down yesterday, as did dunfermline, had some cracking prices with these teams aswell :rolleyes:
Today I'm on;
Rangers -1 Asian handicap
Liverpool +1 Asian handicap
Wolves vs. Spurs - both teams to score.
Just shy of 3/1.
What was the return for that? About evens?
06-03-2011, 08:27 PM
Just shy of 3/1 :greengrin
06-03-2011, 08:29 PM
If he had Rangers -1 on an Asian Handicap then he should have got something back should he not?
Is -1 AH not similar to having half stakes on -0.5 and -1.5?
I'm not sure though, Asian Handicaps confuse me.
RoscoHibby
06-03-2011, 11:03 PM
Yeah just over, huns were nearly 4/5 on asian aswell.
Also had a treble up of Lyon -1.5, Lazio and Real Madrid. Kinda makes up for yesterday. Arsenal cants.
07-03-2011, 11:04 AM
Blackpool and Aberdeen double 40/1:wink:
07-03-2011, 01:32 PM
£30 Man U Man C 11-4 wi Betfair
I cannae get a bet up when I put Man U on a line! :rolleyes:
Also had a tenner ew on Demba Ba on Saturday and the same bet on Pavlyuchenko yesterday.
Couldnae be bothered posting yday 'cos I was still on another planet, got as far as the boozer in Perth on Sat, but, never made it to the game!
Dinnae remember much after that! :bevvied!:
07-03-2011, 03:13 PM
Chelsea -3 £10 on £44 return.
sammy7
07-03-2011, 03:41 PM
I cannae get a bet up when I put Man U on a line! :rolleyes:
Also had a tenner ew on Demba Ba on Saturday and the same bet on Pavlyuchenko yesterday.
Couldnae be bothered posting yday 'cos I was still on another planet, got as far as the boozer in Perth on Sat, but, never made it to the game!
Dinnae remember much after that! :bevvied!:
sounds very much like my weekend! total wash out. 2 day benders are not cool, especially when betting while on them!
07-03-2011, 05:32 PM
Chelsea -3 £10 on £44 return.
I've not had a winner in a while, but that looks a shocking bet.
10/3 for Chelsea to win by four clear goals? No having it!
paulhfc88
07-03-2011, 06:10 PM
Torres hat-trick 14/1 ladbrokes. Think this will be the game he starts to score. Blackpool look vulnerable with Charlie Adam!
07-03-2011, 06:14 PM
Torres hat-trick 14/1 ladbrokes. Think this will be the game he starts to score. Blackpool look vulnerable with Charlie Adam!
Is Adam not playing? ****
paulhfc88
07-03-2011, 06:21 PM
Is Adam not playing? ****
Still suspended, 2 game suspension he got! Wolves and Chelsea games hes missed/missing
07-03-2011, 06:25 PM
I've not had a winner in a while, but that looks a shocking bet.
10/3 for Chelsea to win by four clear goals? No having it!
I wouldn't fancy it either. I'm waiting on Chelsea for a free bet(that I lay on betfair) but I don't see any value in Chelsea tonight at all. They are best priced 1/3 to win.
Blackpool are missing Adam and Campbell and I fancy Chelsea to win but I am a bit surprised at the prices.
07-03-2011, 06:28 PM
10er Lampard 7.6 1st scorer and 2.9 anytime scorer
07-03-2011, 06:40 PM
I've backed Blackpool, just got a gut feeling.
O'Brien[11]
08-03-2011, 02:51 PM
Shakhtar v roma
Livi away to stenny
Chesterfield v northampton
Southampton v yeovil?
20 accumalator
Not sure about bury, fancy boro tonight aswell!
08-03-2011, 02:56 PM
Gone for a bit of a mixed bag tonight:
08 Mar 2011 - Swansea v Watford - 90 Minutes
Swansea @ 7/10
08 Mar 2011 - Leicester v Norwich - Both Teams To Score
Yes @ 8/11
08 Mar 2011 - Barcelona v Arsenal - Anytime Goalscorer
David Villa @ 10/11
08 Mar 2011 - Southampton v Yeovil - 90 Minutes
Southampton @ 4/11
Stake : £10.00
Estimated Returns : £76.44
08-03-2011, 05:03 PM
10er Villa 5.5 1st scorer and 2.0 score at anytime.
10er acca - Barnsley, Swansea, Leeds and The Pars just over 10s with Laddies!
08-03-2011, 05:05 PM
2 day benders are not cool, especially when betting while on them!
I think judging by the Holy Ground threads, benders are cool on here! ;-)
sammy7
08-03-2011, 05:39 PM
I think judging by the Holy Ground threads, benders are cool on here! ;-)
not for me.... never ever again! :greengrin
duffers
08-03-2011, 05:40 PM
TIP - never put a bet on betfair until a couple of hours before the game :grr:
Got Pedro 10 F/G at 7.4 now 8 and 10 anytime at 2.6
xavi 5 fg at 25 and 5 anytime at 7.8
And 5 on 6-0 at 60 now 75 - potential 75 lost just due to timing.
08-03-2011, 07:54 PM
Barcelona v. Arsenal
Shaktar v. Roma
Schalke v. Valencia
Tottenham v. Milan (draw)
20/1.
Going well so far...
O'Brien[11]
09-03-2011, 04:14 PM
Tottenham v ac milan
Dundee utd v hamilton
Ajax v spartak moscow
15 pound treble..
Van der vaart 3-0 and Bale 3-1, thats my bets for tonight
09-03-2011, 06:06 PM
10er ew RVdV
09-03-2011, 06:34 PM
Milan Everton double.
09-03-2011, 06:34 PM
A lot of folk backing spurs, myself included. Makes me awfy wary now!
09-03-2011, 06:36 PM
A lot of folk backing spurs, myself included. Makes me awfy wary now!
Am no that should help the Spurs backers :greengrin
09-03-2011, 06:37 PM
Am no that should help the Spurs backers :greengrin
Fingers crossed, could do with a wee win as its well overdue.
09-03-2011, 06:43 PM
2-1 Milan, Pato first scorer
09-03-2011, 09:15 PM
Barcelona v. Arsenal
Shaktar v. Roma
Schalke v. Valencia
Tottenham v. Milan (draw)
20/1.
Going well so far...
10-03-2011, 04:42 PM
PSV
Lpool
Dun Utd
Will put something on Berg f/g if playing for PSV.
I think PSV are a stick on, famous last words
10-03-2011, 05:04 PM
10er ew on PSV no.22.
10-03-2011, 11:40 PM
I never seem to win when I state my bets on this thread before event. Just got this up in play put it on with 8mins left.
11/03/2011 00:15:24 Flamengo RJ @ 21/10, £5.00 Single
No idea what happened but the winner was scored in 99th min.:thumbsup: