View Full Version : lets try and stuff the bookies every week .
Pages :
[
6]
29-11-2010, 11:32 AM
4.50 wolverhampton ivans a star
sammy7
29-11-2010, 02:35 PM
had an absolute nightmare at the weekend...
man city conceded a 92nd minute equaliser to let me down for 800 quid
chelsea failed to beat newcastle
and i lumped the rest on van de vart anytime scorer and he lasted 9mins... great weekend for betting... NOT!!
29-11-2010, 04:12 PM
had an absolute nightmare at the weekend...
man city conceded a 92nd minute equaliser to let me down for 800 quid
chelsea failed to beat newcastle
and i lumped the rest on van de vart anytime scorer and he lasted 9mins... great weekend for betting... NOT!!
Sare yin Sammy :bitchy:
29-11-2010, 04:15 PM
Leicester 6/5
29-11-2010, 05:04 PM
Whats the odds for 4-3 to Real?:cool2:
29-11-2010, 06:58 PM
Whats the odds for 4-3 to Real?:cool2:
125-1
29-11-2010, 09:32 PM
125-1
As was 5-0 to Barca. Gutted
29-11-2010, 09:37 PM
Leicester v Nottingham Forest- Draw
Barcelona v Real Madrid- Draw
10/1
£20 on £200 return.
And I thought I couldn't pick my nose :greengrin
29-11-2010, 09:39 PM
Lump on Barca to win the champions league. 5/2 wont last long.
I backed Real @ 5-1 at the the start. Still think they'll be close but obviously Barca are the team to beat.
30-11-2010, 08:56 AM
Are there any bookies doing some deals at the moment? I am going to bet on Barca to win the champions league, and if i open another account, are there any that will match my bet?
AndersonGGTTH
30-11-2010, 09:32 AM
I think Blackpool will accumulate the fewest ever points total to grace the Premiership, Thats not me being shan,Just my gut instinct.
shame on you
30-11-2010, 09:40 AM
shame on you
To be fair, that was the general feeling in Blackpool too.:greengrin What a pleasant surprise.:top marks
30-11-2010, 10:13 AM
There are some Turkish games on soon live betting 365, took all 4 to have over 2.5 goals at 9/1
30-11-2010, 10:29 AM
shame on you
Nae shame about it, Did you trawl threw my post to find it? I posted that months ago.
For the record blackpool will still be relegated IMO.
30-11-2010, 11:31 AM
Nae shame about it, Did you trawl threw my post to find it? I posted that months ago.
For the record blackpool will still be relegated IMO.
I don't think they will. Have you seen them play? I think there are quite a few sides worse than them.:top marks
30-11-2010, 12:27 PM
Are there any bookies doing some deals at the moment? I am going to bet on Barca to win the champions league, and if i open another account, are there any that will match my bet?
11/4 Best Price with SportingBet and extrabet.
Loads of places doing 5/2.
http://www.oddschecker.com/football/champions-league/winner
If you scroll over the name of the bookie it will tell you their offers for opening an account.
30-11-2010, 12:34 PM
30 quid Arsenal to win both halves - just under 6-4 on Betfair, 10er - Arsenal -2 @ 13-8
30-11-2010, 12:35 PM
Just put a couple of £5 singles on for Sunday. Sunderland to win(10/11 - WHill) and Sunderland/West Ham to score(10/11 - WHill)
30-11-2010, 01:50 PM
11/4 Best Price with SportingBet and extrabet.
Loads of places doing 5/2.
http://www.oddschecker.com/football/champions-league/winner
If you scroll over the name of the bookie it will tell you their offers for opening an account.
Thanks, just opened 2 accounts with £50 in each. Lumped it all on barca, and got a free £100 bet on it too. Hopefully thats next years season ticket paid for.:greengrin
30-11-2010, 02:41 PM
I don't think they will. Have you seen them play? I think there are quite a few sides worse than them.:top marks
Only saw what ive seen of them on the tv and im well impressed with IH and his approach to games, Breathtaking :agree:
But ill still stick my neck on the block and say the Seasiders will still be relegated come May.
30-11-2010, 03:03 PM
Arsenal to win both halves
Arsenal to win both halves @ 11/10
Stake: 20.00 Single
Potential Winnings: 22.00
Return: 42.00
30-11-2010, 03:34 PM
Only saw what ive seen of them on the tv and im well impressed with IH and his approach to games, Breathtaking :agree:
But ill still stick my neck on the block and say the Seasiders will still be relegated come May.
Nah, the 3 Ws will go down before Blackpool. :greengrin Well i hope so anyway.:wink:
30-11-2010, 03:44 PM
West Ham to win 10r on 55 back
30-11-2010, 04:16 PM
West Ham to win 10r on 55 back
After seeing Man Us proposed starting XI on SSN The Hammers must be decent value.
5.8 on Betfair.
30-11-2010, 04:22 PM
After seeing Man Us proposed starting XI on SSN The Hammers must be decent value.
Ave stayed well clear fae Man u :agree:
30-11-2010, 04:56 PM
Always knew you were a good judge! ;-)
30-11-2010, 05:14 PM
Scotty Parker 1st goal 12/1
sammy7
30-11-2010, 05:44 PM
lump on man u then :wink:
30-11-2010, 09:02 PM
Arsenal to win both halves
Arsenal to win both halves @ 11/10
Stake: 20.00 Single
Potential Winnings: 22.00
Return: 42.00
Well done sir! poor price tho! :-)
30-11-2010, 09:40 PM
lump on man u then :wink:
:smug:
Well done sir! poor price tho! :-)
A win is a win is a win
:cb :cb
30-11-2010, 10:53 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
COYI
sammy7
01-12-2010, 10:46 AM
:smug:
ok, well that theory usually works! haha, well done on the winner.. i had arsenal -1 and man utd to win double ... bad times :boo hoo:
01-12-2010, 11:38 AM
ok, well that theory usually works! haha, well done on the winner.. i had arsenal -1 and man utd to win double ... bad times :boo hoo:
Unlucky Sammy.Ill have a proper scan later for tonight's games
01-12-2010, 03:09 PM
anyone got the price for west brom tonight at ipswich?
01-12-2010, 03:24 PM
anyone got the price for west brom tonight at ipswich?
Wait for the line ups first, theyve made a lot of changes in previous rounds. A few players out for Ipswich right enough.
01-12-2010, 03:28 PM
anyone got the price for west brom tonight at ipswich?21/20 with VC, drifting a bit maybe bigger by kick off time.
01-12-2010, 03:41 PM
Ipswich are gonna win tonight.
01-12-2010, 03:41 PM
Wait for the line ups first, theyve made a lot of changes in previous rounds. A few players out for Ipswich right enough.
ipswich have 4 loan players unable to play tonight and a couple of injuries,IF its a full strength west brom you gotta fancy them
01-12-2010, 04:52 PM
ipswich have 4 loan players unable to play tonight and a couple of injuries,IF its a full strength west brom you gotta fancy them
Very true. 20 double - Zenit/Juve @ just over 3s
01-12-2010, 05:57 PM
draw/west brom draw/birmingham 32/1
02-12-2010, 09:53 AM
draw/west brom draw/birmingham 32/1
Close but nae cigar.
Back to the drawin board the night.
02-12-2010, 01:06 PM
Think people need to sit forward and listen to my advice.:cool2: I said on Tuesday West Ham would win and last night Ipswich would win, 2 'unlikely' winners:cool2::greengrin
02-12-2010, 01:25 PM
Russia 5/2 to get the 2018 World cup. Good value IMO.
02-12-2010, 02:21 PM
Now out to 11/4.
hibsboy90
02-12-2010, 02:24 PM
Now out to 11/4.
cant get the market on skybet atm. fancy russia.
02-12-2010, 02:52 PM
Turned out to be a good shout Frazer.
02-12-2010, 03:06 PM
Turned out to be a good shout Frazer.
Wish I'd been braver now. Still, easiest £50 I've ever made.
02-12-2010, 03:07 PM
Wish I'd been braver now. Still, easiest £50 I've ever made.
Stick it oan Liverpool tonight.
Absolute stick oan.
02-12-2010, 03:16 PM
Absolute stick oan.
Bucharest it is then.:greengrin
02-12-2010, 03:17 PM
Absolute stick oan.cannae lose wi you backing it :hilarious
lets see you put 50 quid on yer stick on :greengrin
02-12-2010, 04:37 PM
cannae lose wi you backing it :hilarious
lets see you put 50 quid on yer stick on :greengrin
Havin seen the Liverpool line up on sky sports i aint going near them :bitchy: Very very average crap side they are putting out, In fact im sticking my winnings from my Arsenal bet ( :greengrin) the other night on Bucharest at 2/1 :cool2:
£20 on £40 back :cool2:
02-12-2010, 05:23 PM
£10 on
Liverpool
Porto
CSKA Moskow
£50 back. Hopefully :agree:
02-12-2010, 05:26 PM
Havin seen the Liverpool line up on sky sports i aint going near them :bitchy: Very very average crap side they are putting out, In fact im sticking my winnings from my Arsenal bet ( :greengrin) the other night on Bucharest at 2/1 :cool2:
£20 on £40 back :cool2:Changed yer mind then :rolleyes: I hope yer earlier post never persuaded anybody tae back 'pool if they lose :bitchy:
Mind you, anybody (with any sense) following this thread would ken no tae listen tae you :greengrin
02-12-2010, 05:27 PM
Changed yer mind then :rolleyes: I hope yer earlier post never persuaded anybody tae back 'pool if they lose :bitchy:
Mind you, anybody (with any sense) following this thread would ken no tae listen tae you :greengrin
Liverpool 1-up :bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:
02-12-2010, 05:28 PM
Liverpool 1-up :bitchy::bitchy::bitchy: :hilarious
Maybe their luck's changed now that you're on the other team :greengrin
HibeeMcGinn1
04-12-2010, 10:12 AM
Is there still plenty games on this weekend for a bet to be worthwhile?
04-12-2010, 10:15 AM
Is there still plenty games on this weekend for a bet to be worthwhile?
Yeh, all bar 1 of the Prem games, only 3/4 games off in the Championship. Further down the leagues hardly anything is on, but still enough to have a flutter.
Like this week's bet for me:
Accumulator on Arsenal, Chelsea, Man C, Cardiff and Leeds.
Both teams to score in the Brum vs Spurs game, Derby vs Norwich, Watford vs Leicester and West Brom vs N/castle.
Best of luck to all :thumbsup:
04-12-2010, 10:29 AM
Anyone know where I can get a bet on the next Aberdeen manager? Had a look around but can't find a market.
HibeeMcGinn1
04-12-2010, 10:34 AM
Anyone know where I can get a bet on the next Aberdeen manager? Had a look around but can't find a market.
Victor Chandler (http://www.victorchandler.com/vcbet/en-gb/coupon/show/3/126456098/2839/10976/4018816/1)
04-12-2010, 10:53 AM
Victor Chandler (http://www.victorchandler.com/vcbet/en-gb/coupon/show/3/126456098/2839/10976/4018816/1)
Cheers. One of the few sites I didn't have an account with so a nice wee free bet in the bag for today's coupon.
skyehibee
04-12-2010, 11:32 AM
£10 on
Cardiff
Leeds
Blackburn
Arsenal
Oxford
Swindon
For over £200 :bye:
alanhall69
04-12-2010, 11:41 AM
Fc Copenhagen - Esbjerg
esbjerg to win 12/1 copenhagen have rested players for champion`s league must win game
04-12-2010, 11:55 AM
A massive £1 on:
Mainz
Villareal
Sampdoria
Newcastle
Dortmund
59/1.
04-12-2010, 12:02 PM
£20 on Blackburn, Cardiff, Derby, Barca and Real Madrid returns £174
Edit- won some money on horse racing
so £15 on a headed goal between Chelsea and Everton @ 5/2.
04-12-2010, 01:46 PM
Leicester 8/5
Sochaux 11/10
Villareal 10/11
04-12-2010, 01:51 PM
£20 Accumulator on Arsenal, Chelsea, Man C, Cardiff.
04-12-2010, 03:47 PM
£20 on Blackburn, Cardiff, Derby, Barca and Real Madrid returns £174
Edit- won some money on horse racing
so £15 on a headed goal between Chelsea and Everton @ 5/2.
04-12-2010, 04:36 PM
A massive £1 on:
Mainz
Villareal
Sampdoria
Newcastle
Dortmund
59/1.
Beat by the first game. :rolleyes:
skyehibee
04-12-2010, 04:51 PM
£10 on
Cardiff
Leeds
Blackburn
Arsenal
Oxford
Swindon
For over £200 :bye:
Cardiff:grr::grr::grr:
FML
04-12-2010, 04:51 PM
Yeh, all bar 1 of the Prem games, only 3/4 games off in the Championship. Further down the leagues hardly anything is on, but still enough to have a flutter.
Accumulator on Arsenal, Chelsea, Man C, Cardiff and Leeds. - Cardiff and Chelsea screwed me, and I can't see me being the only one!!
Both teams to score in the Brum vs Spurs game, Derby vs Norwich, Watford vs Leicester and West Brom vs N/castle. - this is still on. Don't care about the result of the WBA vs Newcastle game, as long as they both score :greengrin
Not a complete washout of a Saturday for once
05-12-2010, 01:12 AM
Just put a couple of £5 singles on for Sunday. Sunderland to win(10/11 - WHill) and Sunderland/West Ham to score(10/11 - WHill)
Just put another tenner on both teams to score 19/20 - WHill.
Sunderland will probably start with Bent and Gyan and are good at home. However, West Ham are starting to get goals and Sunderland have defensive problems. Great value imo.
05-12-2010, 12:29 PM
10er ew Odemwingie 1st scorer
05-12-2010, 12:55 PM
I had a £10 double up yesterday wigan v Stoke to draw, and Milwall to win.:thumbsup: Sod putting my bets up prior to them playing ever again. :greengrin
I nearly added Birmingham v Tottenham draw too.
05-12-2010, 01:08 PM
I had a £10 double up yesterday wigan v Stoke to draw, and Milwall to win.:thumbsup: Sod putting my bets up prior to them playing ever again. :greengrin
I nearly added Birmingham v Tottenham draw too.
I had a £20 treble of Barca, Lyon (94th minute winner) and Ronaldo FG.
Returned £195.
Everything that I put up here is awful! :bitchy:
05-12-2010, 02:16 PM
A small winner...:thumbsup:
Do you have much success with these bets? You never seem to have much luck with your scorer bets, I don't notice all of them though.
Edit:
I'm impressed this thread is still going as well. A lot of forums would be struggling by now.
05-12-2010, 02:24 PM
My bet was £10 on Carroll and Bent to score @ 5/1.:boo hoo:
05-12-2010, 02:39 PM
I have another bet thats halfway there. I will let you know either way after the Sunderland game. :lips seal:worried::pray:
05-12-2010, 02:41 PM
A small winner...:thumbsup:
Do you have much success with these bets? You never seem to have much luck with your scorer bets
Not done too well recently, normally not too bad though.
05-12-2010, 03:10 PM
Oh and well done LyonHibs :thumbsup:
05-12-2010, 04:56 PM
A modest £5 double west brom and Sunderland. :thumbsup:
05-12-2010, 07:22 PM
Accumulator on Arsenal, Chelsea, Man C, Cardiff and Leeds.
Both teams to score in the Brum vs Spurs game, Derby vs Norwich, Watford vs Leicester and West Brom vs N/castle.
:cb
05-12-2010, 08:08 PM
Waiting on Liverpool for a 5 team tomorrow night, but covered it with Draw or Villa at 7/5...Win win :thumbsup:
06-12-2010, 02:58 PM
Just put another tenner on both teams to score 19/20 - WHill.
Sunderland will probably start with Bent and Gyan and are good at home. However, West Ham are starting to get goals and Sunderland have defensive problems. Great value imo.
Oh well.
I asked my girlfriend(who has no clue about football) what she thought the score would be just before kick off. She said 3-2 to West Ham, then 2 minutes later she said "Actually, I think it will be 1-0 to Sunderland".
06-12-2010, 06:35 PM
10er ew Ngog 9.4 for 1st goal & 4.3 to score on Betfair. Took a wee dabble b4 the teams were announced.
06-12-2010, 07:21 PM
10er ew Ngog 9.4 for 1st goal & 4.3 to score on Betfair. Took a wee dabble b4 the teams were announced.
Happy days! :-)
sammy7
07-12-2010, 12:03 PM
Happy days! :-)
Well done!! Get your tips up for tonight I need a winner! Haha
07-12-2010, 01:37 PM
Well done!! Get your tips up for tonight I need a winner! Haha
Could be changes to a few teams tonight, wait for the line ups I think.
07-12-2010, 02:07 PM
Barca
Inter
Lyon
3/1.
sammy7
07-12-2010, 02:43 PM
Anyone fancy rangers tonight? 5/2 looks tempting
07-12-2010, 02:56 PM
Anyone fancy rangers tonight? 5/2 looks tempting
Nah not liking that bet ataw Sammy.I actually think they will get beat .
07-12-2010, 02:59 PM
Anyone fancy rangers tonight? 5/2 looks temptingThere you have it, what more could you ask for? Get it backed :greengrin
07-12-2010, 03:04 PM
I quite fancy Spurs tonight
07-12-2010, 03:09 PM
5.49 portman park
luna leaf
sammy7
07-12-2010, 03:50 PM
I quite fancy Spurs tonight
I do too!
sammy7
07-12-2010, 03:50 PM
Haha hmmmmmmm now i'm not sure
07-12-2010, 04:00 PM
Inter Milan 15/8, My not getting summit? :confused:
07-12-2010, 04:02 PM
summit??
think theres a lot you dont get!! :wink:
07-12-2010, 04:04 PM
summit??
think theres a lot you dont get!! :wink:
Its no burds anyway :wink:
07-12-2010, 04:13 PM
You can get 2/1.
I think this may be your answer:
"Bremen could feature Daniel Jensen and Marko Arnautovic after the duo both returned from injury in Saturday's 0-0 draw with Steve McClaren's Wolfsburg.
However, Tim Borowski, Sebastien Boenisch, Naldo and Christian Vander remain sidelined through fitness problems.
Claudio Pizarro and Mikael Silvestre also have a chance of featuring after overcoming injury, but Schaaf is keeping his cards close to his chest.
Inter are expected to be without Dejan Stankovic after he suffered a thigh injury in the first half of Friday's meeting with Lazio.
But Sulley Muntari returned from a calf injury and the midfielder could start against Bremen.
Inter will be without Julio Cesar, Walter Samuel, Coutinho, Joel Obi, Maicon and Cristian Chivu due to injury, while Lucio, Diego Milito and Wesley Sneijder have not travelled."
From Sky Sports (http://www.skysports.com/football/match_preview/0,19764,11065_3315171,00.html)
07-12-2010, 04:16 PM
You can get 2/1.
I think this may be your answer:
"Bremen could feature Daniel Jensen and Marko Arnautovic after the duo both returned from injury in Saturday's 0-0 draw with Steve McClaren's Wolfsburg.
However, Tim Borowski, Sebastien Boenisch, Naldo and Christian Vander remain sidelined through fitness problems.
Claudio Pizarro and Mikael Silvestre also have a chance of featuring after overcoming injury, but Schaaf is keeping his cards close to his chest.
Inter are expected to be without Dejan Stankovic after he suffered a thigh injury in the first half of Friday's meeting with Lazio.
But Sulley Muntari returned from a calf injury and the midfielder could start against Bremen.
Inter will be without Julio Cesar, Walter Samuel, Coutinho, Joel Obi, Maicon and Cristian Chivu due to injury, while Lucio, Diego Milito and Wesley Sneijder have not travelled."
From Sky Sports (http://www.skysports.com/football/match_preview/0,19764,11065_3315171,00.html)
Kent there must have been a good reason.
PerthHibby
07-12-2010, 04:22 PM
Barca v Rubin Kazan over 4.5 goals
Man U v Valencia over 4.5 goals
35/1 double (betfair):agree:
07-12-2010, 04:31 PM
5.49 portman park
luna leaf
a wee 2.50 e/w on that at 16's
sammy7
07-12-2010, 05:47 PM
still undecided - its hard when the games are meaningless :bitchy:
07-12-2010, 06:00 PM
Even with all these players Inter Milan are still pish.
I seen them in the Milan derby and again on Sunday. Sneijder's the only decent player they have IMO. Without him...
M11BMO
07-12-2010, 06:15 PM
07 Dec 2010 - Werder Bremen v Inter Milan - 90 Minutes
Werder Bremen @ 11/8
07 Dec 2010 - Barcelona v Rubin Kazan - 90 Minutes
Barcelona @ 2/5
07 Dec 2010 - Bursaspor v Rangers - 90 Minutes
Bursaspor @ 19/20
Stake : £10.00
Estimated Returns (javascript:window.open('http://williamhill-lang.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/williamhill_lang.cfg/php/enduser/meta_faq.php?meta=1922','','width=665,height=440,s crollbars= yes,resizable=no' );void(0);) : £64.84
07-12-2010, 06:49 PM
still undecided - its hard when the games are meaningless :bitchy:
Decided to just leave it for that reason myself.
07-12-2010, 06:50 PM
Even with all these players Inter Milan are still pish.
I seen them in the Milan derby and again on Sunday. Sneijder's the only decent player they have IMO. Without him...
They have been poo this season. Rafa was a strange choice for manager after Jose.
07-12-2010, 06:53 PM
Can't see Rangers winning either
07-12-2010, 07:12 PM
4 draws, twente,rangers,bremen,copenhagen
08-12-2010, 02:56 PM
£20 treble - Milan, Bayern & Donetsk & 10er ew Gomez 1st goal for Bayern.
sammy7
08-12-2010, 04:30 PM
ok, tips time... only winners please :greengrin
i need to start winning... had spurs and man u last night :bitchy:
Sloppy
08-12-2010, 04:33 PM
AC milan
Arsenal
Chelsea - draw
Madrid
£10 on :thumbsup:
08-12-2010, 06:03 PM
I ended up not putting Spurs on last night.
Just put some Both teams to score bets on:
£4 FC Utd of Manchester v Brighton "Yes" 10/11
£2 FC Utd of Manchester v Brighton "Yes" 10/11 and Hamilton v Hibs "Yes" 10/11
£4 Hamilton v Hibs "Yes" 10/11
£10 Fulham v Sunderland "Yes" Evens
All at Hills. I wouldn't count on the Hibs game going ahead.
Real Madrid, AC Milan and Roma 9/2 on PaddyPower.
Also Fabianski to save a penalty - 60/1 :wink:
08-12-2010, 06:34 PM
Roma
Bayern
Shakhtar
Real
Marseille
£25 on for £296
and
£20 on FC Manchester at 11/2
08-12-2010, 06:37 PM
Arsenal to score 4 or more 15/8
AC Milan
Real Madrid
Shaktar Donetsk
Bayern Munich
4/1
08-12-2010, 07:11 PM
This post wont do me many favours, but, had a 10er ew on Benzema at 1943 which is nice!
sammy7
08-12-2010, 10:39 PM
i had:
real madrid -1
arsenal -1
shaktar
bayern
chelsea :boo hoo: :boo hoo: :boo hoo:
13/1 shot, to make things worse i wasnt even going to put chelsea in, i just added them in at the end, nightmare!!
09-12-2010, 08:00 AM
Sair yin Sammy. Charlton look a good bet tonight. £35 single
09-12-2010, 10:20 AM
Roma
Bayern
Shakhtar
Real
Marseille
£25 on for £296
Tell you what thats a boot in the stanes mate
andyhibs
09-12-2010, 10:26 AM
i had:
real madrid -1
arsenal -1
shaktar
bayern
chelsea :boo hoo: :boo hoo: :boo hoo:
13/1 shot, to make things worse i wasnt even going to put chelsea in, i just added them in at the end, nightmare!!
jeez, might have been a different result if the chelsea pens were given , stick ons to me like:agree:
09-12-2010, 12:54 PM
I ended up not putting Spurs on last night.
Just put some Both teams to score bets on:
£4 FC Utd of Manchester v Brighton "Yes" 10/11
£2 FC Utd of Manchester v Brighton "Yes" 10/11 and Hamilton v Hibs "Yes" 10/11
£4 Hamilton v Hibs "Yes" 10/11
All at Hills. I wouldn't count on the Hibs game going ahead.
Unbelievable Jeff. The clown missed a penalty :grr:
09-12-2010, 01:18 PM
fancy luton to beat charlton tonight
09-12-2010, 05:02 PM
Is Charlton v Luton tonight an FA cup replay?
09-12-2010, 05:51 PM
Is Charlton v Luton tonight an FA cup replay?
Aye. Luton missing a few players, 2 ineligible for Charlton & Dailly suspended.
09-12-2010, 05:52 PM
Cheers mate. :aok:
09-12-2010, 05:54 PM
I've seen both teams this year and Charlton should piss this.
Not a match I'd wager on, though.
09-12-2010, 06:17 PM
Tell you what thats a boot in the stanes mate
still hurting now im going to be daft and chase it on charlton tonight
09-12-2010, 06:26 PM
drury luton anytime scorer 5/1
single luton 17/10
09-12-2010, 07:58 PM
:no way:
9:45 Doncaster greyhounds ( on ss2 )
Bower Hawk @ 10/3. Likes to come from off the pace, so dont worry if he fluffs the start :greengrin
Gets a second chance from me tonight. £10 on @ 6/4 for the 9:10 at Nottingham. DONT TRIP THIS TIME!
09-12-2010, 09:01 PM
Charlton look a good bet tonight. £35 single
Rubbish start, got there in the end tho! :-)
sammy7
10-12-2010, 08:41 AM
Took charlton too! Was going to stick more on them when they were 1-0 down @ 8/1 but bottled it. I got 7/4 at the start of the game tho! A winner eventually!
10-12-2010, 03:50 PM
£20 treble - QPR, Swansea & Norwich
10-12-2010, 06:40 PM
F/G tonight Taarabt 11/2
10-12-2010, 07:21 PM
£20 treble - QPR, Swansea & Norwich
Oh dear :boo hoo:
10-12-2010, 07:58 PM
Oh dear :boo hoo:and oh dear again, 3 doon :grr:
10-12-2010, 08:28 PM
and oh dear again, 3 doon :grr:
Oh dear and ouch, what more can i say?
11-12-2010, 12:20 AM
In addition to this, I've put £20 on Villa to beat West Brom (6/5ish - Betfair) and £25 Man City to beat West Ham(Evens - Stan James).
I'll get a free bet for opening the Stan James account but that's been unlucky for me in the past.
11-12-2010, 10:30 AM
This week:
Accumulator: £3 on, winnings of £40 back
Stoke
Everton
Norwich
Bournemouth
Leicester
Both teams to score: £3 on, winnings of £40 back
West Ham vs Man City, Boro vs Cardiff, Burnley vs Leeds, N/castle vs L/pool and B. City vs Derby.
skyehibee
11-12-2010, 12:07 PM
My weekly payment to william hill.
Bournemouth
Everton
Aston Villa
Crewe
£10 on for around £120 back. :bye:
11-12-2010, 12:47 PM
My weekly payment to william hill.
Bournemouth
Everton
Aston Villa
Crewe
£10 on for around £120 back. :bye:
Sounds decent odds to me mate. Ive got some small time coupons on the day :greengrin
£2 on Everton, Stoke, Barnsley, Colchester
£2 on Aston Villa - 2
Heres hoping :agree:
11-12-2010, 01:02 PM
* EVERTON @ 4/9
* CARDIFF CITY @ 2.625
* CARLISLE UNITED @ 1.667
* COLCHESTER @ 1.800
* BOURNEMOUTH @ 1.833
* PORT VALE @ 2.500
£5 brings back £260
11-12-2010, 01:10 PM
Aston Villa 6/5
Bolton 11/10
Bradford 5/6
Usual 3 singles and a small treble.
11-12-2010, 01:44 PM
I was just wondering, as my updated post a few up now says, I've got the same odds - approx 13/1 - on a 5 team accumulator (all home wins), and on a 5 game, BTS accumulator.
Does that seem right to any more experienced punters on here?? I'd have expected the BTS bet to have lower odds, as you're not having to guess the actual result of the game??
I'm not fussed really, just interested in other people's thoughts.
11-12-2010, 01:56 PM
£20 double - Cardiff and L'pool
11-12-2010, 02:31 PM
In addition to this, I've put £20 on Villa to beat West Brom (6/5ish - Betfair) and £25 Man City to beat West Ham(Evens - Stan James).
I'll get a free bet for opening the Stan James account but that's been unlucky for me in the past.
Just layed Villa at 1.6 on betfair so I'll get £32 if they win and £20 if they lose. :thumbsup:
I really couldn't see them not winning but bottled it because SSN were saying it was all West Brom.
P.S. C'mon the Citeh!
11-12-2010, 03:09 PM
How many coupons do you reckon Blackpool and WBA have scuppered this season between them??
11-12-2010, 03:17 PM
How many coupons do you reckon Blackpool and WBA have scuppered this season between them??
Probably quite a few. I hope WBA don't scupper mine today :greengrin
Blackpool are a strange team, in that they are surprisingly good. I fancied it to be a close game today but would have predicted a 2-1 win for Stoke. Stoke have been pretty crap this season though.
I just put a fiver on Everton(1.92 on Betfair).
11-12-2010, 07:11 PM
I was just wondering, as my updated post a few up now says, I've got the same odds - approx 13/1 - on a 5 team accumulator (all home wins), and on a 5 game, BTS accumulator.
Does that seem right to any more experienced punters on here?? I'd have expected the BTS bet to have lower odds, as you're not having to guess the actual result of the game??
I'm not fussed really, just interested in other people's thoughts.
Both teams to score?
If so, most of them are about 4/5 - 5/6 so I'd probably expect the odds to be higher.
Edit: I just noticed that some sites have worse odds than that so 13/1 sounds about right.
11-12-2010, 08:59 PM
Just put a £5 free on Bolton and Birmingham double tomorrow.
I fancy Bolton but I think Brum will be a draw but it was worth speculating because you don't get the stake back.
12-12-2010, 01:10 AM
Very poor selections by me over the last 2 days! 0/5!
12-12-2010, 10:47 AM
A decent looking blog for a few pointers on how to make a few quid.
http://footballformbook.blogspot.com/
12-12-2010, 12:38 PM
£5 on Birmingham and Tottenham over 8/1
12-12-2010, 02:40 PM
Aston Villa 6/5
Bolton 11/10
Bradford 5/6
Usual 3 singles and a small treble.Good tip, cheers :thumbsup: didnae bother with the singles, but stuck a fiver on the treble :thumbsup: very lucky with the Bolton game at the end there though :greengrin
12-12-2010, 03:16 PM
Never had a bet yesterday, didnt fancy anything. Had a single on the 4pm game. :pray:
12-12-2010, 11:50 PM
Good tip, cheers :thumbsup: didnae bother with the singles, but stuck a fiver on the treble :thumbsup: very lucky with the Bolton game at the end there though :greengrin
Glad you made a few quid, i'll take any good fortune that's going.:cheers:
13-12-2010, 12:31 AM
Just put a £5 free on Bolton and Birmingham double tomorrow.
I fancy Bolton but I think Brum will be a draw but it was worth speculating because you don't get the stake back.
I knew Bolton would win but Stan James only had today and tomorrows fixtures. Didn't want to do a single with a free bet.
13-12-2010, 11:00 AM
10er ew RVP on Betfair - 12.0 1st goal & 5.6 to score at anytime.
13-12-2010, 12:15 PM
What happens if he doesn't start? Are the rules on Betfair the same? i.e. void if the first goal is scored before he comes on, and void completely for anytime bet?
al bundy
13-12-2010, 01:58 PM
arsenal never win these kind of matches so am on man u single and 1.0 2.0
13-12-2010, 03:01 PM
What happens if he doesn't start? Are the rules on Betfair the same? i.e. void if the first goal is scored before he comes on, and void completely for anytime bet?
Not too sure, put it on at 0900, I hope he starts!
Turnip
13-12-2010, 03:02 PM
After being absolutely hopeless for the last month i tried ht/ft bets at the weekend, put a fiver on these:
Inverness ht draw ft @ 32-1
Newcastle ht liverpool ft @ 80-1
Spurs ht draw ft @ 16-1
Arsenal ht Man u ft @ 25-1
£220 up with 1 game to go, think i'll be doing these more often :thumbsup:
13-12-2010, 03:08 PM
£10 on Arsenal at 16/5.
hibsboy90
13-12-2010, 03:19 PM
After being absolutely hopeless for the last month i tried ht/ft bets at the weekend, put a fiver on these:
Spurs ht draw ft @ 16-1
Toon won their game.
13-12-2010, 03:21 PM
Toon won their game.
I'm guessing he bet singles rather than an accumulator.
13-12-2010, 03:22 PM
Strongly fancy Arsenal tonight. £20 single at 17/5.
13-12-2010, 03:24 PM
Spurs ht draw ft @ 16-1
Those are VERY high odds (ICT H/T draw F/T at 32/1 simply can't be correct!). Where did you get them?
Turnip
13-12-2010, 04:04 PM
Those are VERY high odds (ICT H/T draw F/T at 32/1 simply can't be correct!). Where did you get them?
betfair and they were singles, i thought the odds were high too m8, but the cash is in my account and i'm not going to complain!
M11BMO
13-12-2010, 04:19 PM
Is anyone able to put the prices up for Man Utd and the draw? At work so unable to get them.
Turnip
13-12-2010, 04:31 PM
Is anyone able to put the prices up for Man Utd and the draw? At work so unable to get them.
Man u 10/11, draw 11-4 at betfair.
M11BMO
13-12-2010, 04:36 PM
Man u 10/11, draw 11-4 at betfair.
Cheers.
Valencia have to be a stick on tonight. Again not sure off odd's though. Osasuna yet to win away from home this season.
13-12-2010, 04:51 PM
A decent looking blog for a few pointers on how to make a few quid.
http://footballformbook.blogspot.com/
Extremely good record over the weekend anyway :thumbsup:
DEFINITELY WORTH A LOOK (thought I'd put that because most people would probably browse over the link without reading it)
Edit: Having said that I'd always approach these systems with a bit of caution because they don't take injuries etc. into consideration so it's always worth having a quick look yourself before going with the system predictions.
13-12-2010, 04:51 PM
Cheers.
Valencia have to be a stick on tonight. Again not sure off odd's though. Osasuna yet to win away from home this season.
1/2 with VC.
13-12-2010, 04:54 PM
Extremely good record over the weekend anyway :thumbsup:
DEFINITELY WORTH A LOOK (thought I'd put that because most people would probably browse over the link without reading it)
Edit: Having said that I'd always approach these systems with a bit of caution because they don't take injuries etc. into consideration so it's always worth having a quick look yourself before going with the system predictions.Anything over 10% ROI is good. What he has achieved so far is amazing.
M11BMO
13-12-2010, 04:55 PM
Anything over 10% ROI is good. What he has achieved so far is amazing.
It seems to be a good wee site for some tips, especially in the foreign markets. :thumbsup:
13-12-2010, 05:30 PM
Strongly fancy Arsenal tonight. £20 single at 17/5.
13-12-2010, 05:37 PM
Lump yer life savings on Nasri to score tonight :agree:
13-12-2010, 06:27 PM
Just phoned Betfair, same rules as high street bookies for 1st goal, bet stands if he comes on for any time scorer purposes.
13-12-2010, 06:38 PM
This might be expensive, but, Chamakh 10er ew 11.0 & 3.8.
M11BMO
13-12-2010, 08:07 PM
Managed to get home in time to take a Man Utd, Valencia double.
Looking good so far. :pray:
14-12-2010, 07:30 AM
I had a bet on 2-0 Man Utd, so would just like to say that I hate Wayne Rooney. :grr:
M11BMO
14-12-2010, 08:15 AM
Managed to get home in time to take a Man Utd, Valencia double.
Looking good so far. :pray:
I give up.:idiot:
14-12-2010, 04:17 PM
Hearts are 8/5 tonight. Is that worth a punt for Xmas money or is this the night (hopefully), their good run comes to a halt:dunno:
14-12-2010, 04:41 PM
Hearts - draw no bet is evens which to be fair is a cracking bet :agree:
14-12-2010, 04:49 PM
Should be ashamed of myself, but, 20 quid Jambos HT-FT 4.7 on Betfair.
14-12-2010, 07:34 PM
Should be ashamed of myself, but, 20 quid Jambos HT-FT 4.7 on Betfair.
Ouch.
Still, cant be too sad eh? :greengrin
14-12-2010, 07:57 PM
Ouch.
Still, cant be too sad eh? :greengrin
Gorgie mongs! :-)
14-12-2010, 08:04 PM
I had an all-German accumulator on this weekend at 25/1 - Dortmund, Leverkusen, Freiburg, Bochum and Cottbus.
Everything was going swimmingly until last night when Cottbus completely dominated a piss-poor Union Berlin, but failed to ripple the net.
It really is a mug's game.
17-12-2010, 02:17 PM
I've got a £10 single on Villa to beat Wigan(17/10ish Betfair).
I've also put a few things on based on the forum that was posted on here.
£5 single Sampdoria to beat Genoa(9/5 Betfair)
£5 single Lazio to beat Udinese (Evens Betfair)
£5 Free Bet treble Lazio, Racing Santander(to beat Hercules) and Toulouse(to beat Lorient).
17-12-2010, 09:19 PM
This weekends "bets to avoid like the plague" :greengrin
Accumulator: £3
Celtic
Arsenal
Watford
Portsmouth
Nottingham Forest
Both teams to score: £2
Brum vs Newcastle
Leeds vs QPR
Ipswich vs Leicester
Wigan vs Villa
bobhfc
17-12-2010, 11:18 PM
just put £2 on nish first goal scorer 8/1
17-12-2010, 11:31 PM
Tin hat - £40 Killie 6-5.
18-12-2010, 11:51 AM
£20 on both teams to score in:
Sunderland/Bolton
Leeds/QPR
Hearts/ICT
over 5/1
hibee
18-12-2010, 01:10 PM
£20 on Kilmarnock ht / Hibs ft at 52/1
18-12-2010, 01:56 PM
Forest
Hearts
Killie
£10 on £58 back
18-12-2010, 01:59 PM
Forest
Hearts
Killie
£10 on £58 back
Andy thats dirty money mate....i hope if that bet wins you do the right thing and spend the full £58 getting drunk as quickly as possible tonight:thumbsup:
I've got 5 at 14/1 on De Graaf bagging the first goal today.....
r u going for a pint or three after the Aberden game next week?
18-12-2010, 02:01 PM
Andy thats dirty money mate....i hope if that bet wins you do the right thing and spend the full £58 getting drunk as quickly as possible tonight:thumbsup:
I've got 5 at 14/1 on De Graaf bagging the first goal today.....
r u going for a pint or three after the Aberden game next week?
Will get blown on tomorrows fixtures if it comes in :rolleyes:
Aye mate, Drinks afterwards.Pint or three sounds good tae me :thumbsup::thumbsup:
18-12-2010, 02:14 PM
Will get blown on tomorrows fixtures if it comes in :rolleyes:
Aye mate, Drinks afterwards.Pint or three sounds good tae me :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Arh well £5 waisted, i've not even heard De Graaf's name yet!....it could be a long afternoon
Mon the cabbage
18-12-2010, 02:57 PM
Easy money unfortunately :boo hoo:
19-12-2010, 05:00 PM
I've got a £10 single on Villa to beat Wigan(17/10ish Betfair).
I've also put a few things on based on the forum that was posted on here.
£5 single Sampdoria to beat Genoa(9/5 Betfair)
£5 single Lazio to beat Udinese (Evens Betfair)
£5 Free Bet treble Lazio, Racing Santander(to beat Hercules) and Toulouse(to beat Lorient).
Looking good so far. I fancied Lazio strongly, was gonna put a tenner on but decided against it. I didn't fancy Wolfsberg and Stuttgart. I fancied Blackburn but didn't think it was good value. As a said before, always worth looking at the games rather than blindly following these forums but they do spot some cracking value.
Edit: Sampdoria v Genoa postponed. I'm not sure why, I'm guessing because of weather.
19-12-2010, 05:02 PM
Good win unfortunately. I know some people disagree with betting against Hibs but Killie have been in good form and we've been hit or a miss to say the least. Stealing money at those odds.
19-12-2010, 05:27 PM
As much as i hate to say it, it could be easy money for a while yet.
19-12-2010, 06:01 PM
As much as i hate to say it, it could be easy money for a while yet.
You might be right but I think 7/4 Hibs to beat Hamilton is great value as well.
I don't like betting on hibs though, it always end up in us losing points and me losing money.
20-12-2010, 08:18 AM
Man city -1 even money.
sammy7
20-12-2010, 11:41 AM
Man city -1 even money.
man city -1 is 21/10 on bet365 :greengrin
20-12-2010, 12:45 PM
man city -1 is 21/10 on bet365 :greengrin23/10 with Paddy Power. I think Andy's going all Oriental.
20-12-2010, 01:50 PM
Man city -1 even money.
I hope you've got you fractional odds mixed up. Not a great bet at evens.
23/10 with Paddy Power. I think Andy's going all Oriental.
Good price @ 23/10. Not convinced it will happen because Man City haven't been scoring a lot at home and Everton are a good team(albeit they've been horse recently). Having said that Man City will click at home eventually. Either way, much better value than taking Man City to win @ 4/5 imo.
20-12-2010, 05:50 PM
Everton have a good record at City. I reckon they can nick this one 1-0.
20-12-2010, 07:23 PM
Ive not got involved with the Man C game, but, punting in games involving the scouse teams should carry a government wealth warning!
20-12-2010, 07:41 PM
Man city -1 even money.
Tube!
21-12-2010, 06:00 PM
Ath Bilbao are 16/1 away to Barca, it is Cup match so worth maybe a couple of quid incase Barca are not interested.
21-12-2010, 06:14 PM
Tube!
Went for Man city halftime/fulltime £20 on jack***** back.
And yeah the even money bet -1 was a mistake, Sorry for being really bad
K-Zazu
21-12-2010, 09:05 PM
Not football related but phil Taylor 11/10 to win the darts? :-)
26-12-2010, 10:48 AM
Festive fuelled bonkers bet, Newcastle, bolton and hibs...easy!
skyehibee
26-12-2010, 10:59 AM
Inverness
Blackburn
Rangers
Dunfermline
£10 on for around £130 odd back.
26-12-2010, 12:02 PM
Stoke 9/4
26-12-2010, 03:02 PM
£20 treble - ICT, H'FIELD & WYCOMBE
2 x 10ew Berbatov & Tevez
£20 Huns to win without conceding a goal.
sammy7
26-12-2010, 04:05 PM
just got on here, i had:
man city
man utd -1
bolton
leeds :rolleyes:
leeds were 3/1 and winning 2-0, chucked it away and drew 2-2
had a rangers and celtic double at evens to give me a win.
any thoughts on tonights game?
26-12-2010, 04:33 PM
25ew RVDV.
26-12-2010, 05:06 PM
25ew RVDV.
Cheers Santa!
sammy7
26-12-2010, 08:32 PM
25ew RVDV.
well done! :thumbsup:
i was gonna back him, but the last time i did, he went off injured after 9 mins so i decided against it!! backed spurs at 6/5 though.. nervy times at the end!! :greengrin
26-12-2010, 10:00 PM
well done! :thumbsup:
i was gonna back him, but the last time i did, he went off injured after 9 mins so i decided against it!! backed spurs at 6/5 though.. nervy times at the end!! :greengrin
Nice one Sammy! Very drunken day, free days are all good though.
27-12-2010, 07:53 AM
Cardiff
Bolton
Spurs
£20 on £160 back.
:cool2:
sammy7
27-12-2010, 10:40 AM
Cardiff
Bolton
Spurs
£20 on £160 back.
Brilliant, well done andy!!
Arsenal v Chelsea tonight tho!!
27-12-2010, 11:38 AM
Brilliant, well done andy!!
Arsenal v Chelsea tonight tho!!
I really have nae idea about this yin Sammy , It could go either way or be a draw tae :hmmm:
27-12-2010, 11:55 AM
Chelsea win written all over it tbh :eyes:
27-12-2010, 11:58 AM
Chelsea win written all over it tbh :eyes:
Your probably right, Arsenal 'dont' do wins over big teams.
Still having Chelsea/draw at 14/1 tho :greengrin
27-12-2010, 04:08 PM
I really have nae idea about this yin Sammy
Same here!
27-12-2010, 04:20 PM
Drogba FG and Chelsea 2-0 @ 55/1. Tempting.
Probably just give it a miss though.
27-12-2010, 06:23 PM
10er Kalou 1st scorer 14s & 10er anytime scorer 9/2 with Betfair
27-12-2010, 07:09 PM
Hibs to lose the next two games 18/5 Seems like good odds to me....
28-12-2010, 10:31 AM
QPR
Man city
Man yoo
£20 on at 4/1
Man yoo
Man city
Stoke
Sunderland
£20 on at 5/1
28-12-2010, 10:48 AM
Man city and spurs at just over evens
28-12-2010, 10:48 AM
Stoke 20/21
West Brom 10/11
2 singles and a small double.
28-12-2010, 11:29 AM
Killie Hibbie, you can get Stoke @ evens in William Hills.
I've gone for both teams to score:
Coventry v QPR
Watford v Cardiff
Millwall v Leicester
£20 on for £100
And a treble of:
Stoke
Norwich
Bristol City
£20 on for £132
28-12-2010, 01:49 PM
£20 treble - QPR, Spurs & Norwich.
28-12-2010, 10:15 PM
£20 treble - QPR, Spurs & Norwich.
Cheers Norwich!
Berbatov scores first again too which is nice for me!
28-12-2010, 10:37 PM
£40 D Utd 2s on betfair.
28-12-2010, 10:38 PM
Cardiff
Bolton
Spurs
£20 on £160 back.
Well done mate, missed that one!
28-12-2010, 10:42 PM
Notts Forest @ 21/20 Looks a GREAT BET Derby poor and Savage Out
Doubled with Dunfermline @ 1/2 check team though as they may have up to 5 out injured
Good Luck All
29-12-2010, 12:27 AM
Notts Forest @ 21/20 Looks a GREAT BET Derby poor and Savage Out
Doubled with Dunfermline @ 1/2 check team though as they may have up to 5 out injured
Good Luck All
I hope so, I just stuck a tenner on it.
I put a tenner on Liverpool HT/FT @ 10/11 as well.
sammy7
29-12-2010, 09:23 AM
Had a couple winners and a couple of horrible horrible last min equalisers to beat me!
Qpr @ 6/4 single
Berbarov anytime 11/8
Spurs, man city and LEEDS! 3.5/1 (2-0 up, then concede an own goal equaliser to make it 3-3 in injury time!)
Took man utd at half time at evens... Last min goal ruined that bet too! Gutted
29-12-2010, 09:39 AM
Had a couple winners and a couple of horrible horrible last min equalisers to beat me!
Qpr @ 6/4 single
Berbarov anytime 11/8
Spurs, man city and LEEDS! 3.5/1 (2-0 up, then concede an own goal equaliser to make it 3-3 in injury time!)
Took man utd at half time at evens... Last min goal ruined that bet too! Gutted
It was the boys second OG of the game!
29-12-2010, 10:55 AM
Second in 5 minutes :greengrin
Hes either a really really unreliable footballer or had a draw on his coupon:greengrin
sammy7
29-12-2010, 11:00 AM
Just my luck, dirty dirty Leeds. Another "I'm never backing them again" moments!
29-12-2010, 11:03 AM
Very tempted to go for Bolton and Dundee United double today:agree:
29-12-2010, 11:10 AM
Very tempted to go for Bolton and Dundee United double today:agree:
Throwing your money away, as dodgy as Chelski are right now Bolton are playing very open football home or away; chelski will be far too strong for them.
I honestly also think hibs will win.
hibee
29-12-2010, 04:56 PM
I've gone for 3-1 Hibs @ 28/1, almost a nap we will win easily tonight, well that's what I'm telling myself on the way out the door !
29-12-2010, 04:59 PM
Killie 5/2