View Full Version : lets try and stuff the bookies every week .
Pages :
[
11]
03-05-2011, 05:36 PM
4/5 over 6.5 cards in Barca Madrid game, think thats a good bet IMO.
03-05-2011, 05:45 PM
4/5 over 6.5 cards in Barca Madrid game, think thats a good bet IMO.
4/7 on NO red card. Bet of the year....
You can get 2/1 Rangers to win the league. Celtic are 2/5.
These odds suggest that it is all done and dusted. I'm not so sure.
I can't see Rangers and Celtic winning all of their remaining games and, depending on who blinks first, there may be a chance to bet Rangers now at 2/1 and then Celtic later at around evens or odds against to guarantee a profit. Celtic will not get it easy at home to Dundee Utd or away at ICT, Killie and Hearts. Of course, Rangers will have to kick things off by beating Motherwell, then I will look for Celtic slipping up in one of their next two games. Even if they don't, Killie or Hearts might give me the chance to cash in. :rolleyes:
Rangers
Motherwell (A) 30th April
Hearts (H) 7th May
Dundee Utd (H) 10th May
Killie (A) 15th May
Celtic
Dundee Utd (H) 1st May
ICT (A) 4th May
Killie (A) 8th May
Hearts (A) 11th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May
:flag: Mission accomplished. :flag:
£100 Rangers @2/1 (as recommended)
£100 Celtic @2.7 (tonight on Betfair)
£100 profit if Rangers win the league
£70 profit if Celtic win the league. :thumbsup:
07-05-2011, 12:57 PM
Got a couple of coupons on, bt won't be posting them on here, as that's pretty much the kiss of death!!
07-05-2011, 01:43 PM
1 Reading Reading v Derby
(Full Time Result) 07/05/2011 None 4/9 To Run
2 Swansea Swansea v Sheff Utd
(Full Time Result) 07/05/2011 None 4/9 Won
3 Middlesbrough Middlesbrough v Doncaster
(Full Time Result) 07/05/2011 None 4/6 To Run
4 Leicester Leicester v Ipswich
(Full Time Result) 07/05/2011 None 8/11 To Run
Multiples
Bet Type No of Bets Unit Stake Stake To Win Returns
4 Folds 1 12.00 60.08
07-05-2011, 03:52 PM
Now that one of them has come off, I can happily post it.
I had both teams to score in:
Everton vs Man City
West Ham vs Blackburn
Preston vs Watford
QPR vs Leeds
Reading vs Derby
All came off, so £2.50 magically became £40. Perfect.
10-05-2011, 12:54 AM
Inverness 6/5
ICT/ICT 9/4
3-0 ICT 20/1
ICT -1 3/1
:rolleyes: We can all see it coming....
11-05-2011, 10:45 AM
Inverness / Hearts double - $10 on, returns $154 on Bet365 :agree:
11-05-2011, 12:08 PM
Inverness 6/5
ICT/ICT 9/4
3-0 ICT 20/1
ICT -1 3/1
:rolleyes: We can all see it coming....
So, Hibs to win it is then!!! :greengrin
11-05-2011, 12:50 PM
I posted yesterday that the Hearts are 13/8 to win OR draw tonight. Think that's decent as Jefferies and Co will have them fired up after the allegedly misunderstood comments from Lennon.
11-05-2011, 02:34 PM
I posted yesterday that the Hearts are 13/8 to win OR draw tonight. Think that's decent as Jefferies and Co will have them fired up after the allegedly misunderstood comments from Lennon.
I reckon Hearts will get easily beaten tonight.
Fired up or not.
11-05-2011, 03:43 PM
ICT/ICT
Celtc/Celtc
£10 on £64 return.
11-05-2011, 03:54 PM
Messi to score 2 or more tonight at 5/2. Given Ronaldo's scored seven in two and now leads the top scorer chart, Barca would likely do everything they can to help him along.
11-05-2011, 07:33 PM
ICT/ICT
Celtc/Celtc
£10 on £64 return.
Looking like a decent bet HA! Seems so obvious now.
Single on ICT for me.
11-05-2011, 07:40 PM
Looking like a decent bet HA! Seems so obvious now.
Single on ICT for me.
Think Celtc with the extra man are home and dry, And well Hibs enuff said...
11-05-2011, 09:26 PM
I had £40 on ICT to beat Hibs at Evens - easiest £40 I have ever made. :agree:
Even good Hibs Teams lose up there.....letalone this bunch of losers. :bitchy:
12-05-2011, 07:08 PM
10er ew Boyd 6.4 & 2.9
13-05-2011, 01:27 PM
If you want some easy money the good old match rigging in Italy has been creeping back in the last few months.
Napoli v Inter - draw at 1.73 :greengrin
Sampdoria v Palermo - home win at 1.4
14-05-2011, 09:27 PM
A bit of a mixed day!
£30 Man U -1 goal - beat
£20 Dons 3/1 on Betfair what a price!
£10ew Tevez - beat
£40 Lille @ 6/4 which was a wee brucie!
15-05-2011, 02:13 AM
Had $10 on the double of ICT and Aberdeen to beat Hibs. $66 back. Had another $55 back from betting on ICT to beat us 2-0 as well.
Erm, cheers Hibs :rolleyes:
15-05-2011, 10:02 AM
Chelsea
Arsenal
Celtic
Rangers
£20 on £46 back.
If that bet doesnt come in i may aswell give up.
15-05-2011, 05:10 PM
Chelsea
Arsenal
Celtic
Rangers
£20 on £46 back.
If that bet doesnt come in i may aswell give up.
Ach well, only one more game left of the season anyway :greengrin
16-05-2011, 06:48 PM
10er ew Dobbie 9.06 & 3.2
16-05-2011, 07:12 PM
Ach well, only one more game left of the season anyway :greengrin
Thank god! :greengrin
16-05-2011, 07:14 PM
Thank god! :greengrin
Temptation has gone.
Hiya money!
16-05-2011, 07:20 PM
Screamer fae Dobbie!!
16-05-2011, 07:23 PM
Turns out it was 4.0 anytime scorer, its all good!
17-05-2011, 06:11 PM
4 x 10er D Silva @ 9.0 1st scorer and 4.7 anytime scorer and Bothroyd 7.0 & 2.92.
17-05-2011, 10:44 PM
Merde!
Stenny
18-05-2011, 04:25 PM
Porto & Huddersfield 2/1
Ayr & Lille 3/1
20-05-2011, 07:08 PM
Got a 10er on Craig Reid 1st scorer for Stevenage.
21-05-2011, 01:16 PM
Celtc/Celtc 5/6 single.
21-05-2011, 01:56 PM
Times Up 3.10 York
Celerina 3.40 York
22/1 double
21-05-2011, 02:20 PM
Ive got Celtic today then tomorrow Man City Man U and Stoke
Not enjoying watching the Celtic game half hoping Celtic win... feels dirty
21-05-2011, 03:05 PM
Celtc/Celtc 5/6 single.
Sitting in a boozer full of weegies in London (Millers near KX), i've got this bet too. 2.02 on Betfair.
Depending on the outcome, i'll probably have a right Irish love in and back Leinster too!
21-05-2011, 03:46 PM
Celtc/Celtc 5/6 single.
Easy dough!
21-05-2011, 04:28 PM
Depending on the outcome, i'll probably have a right Irish love in and back Leinster too!
Glad i never, -5.5 on the handicap. 3-10 so far!
21-05-2011, 06:00 PM
Glad i never, -5.5 on the handicap. 3-10 so far!
Oops! spoke too soon, oh well!
22-05-2011, 12:09 AM
$10 on Sellick 3-0, $85 back :agree:
22-05-2011, 01:29 PM
Last 2 coupons of the season. One 5 game accumulator that - due to a slightly optimistic choice of results - is coming in at 30/1.
My both teams to score coupon has 5 games on it and is at 12/1, but history shows me that if I post the details on this thread, both will be up the spout before kick-off!! :greengrin
Best of luck everyone!!
Lucky_Jim
22-05-2011, 05:52 PM
Udinese vs. AC Milan the night - the draw's 4/5 on Stan James. Anyone know anything I don't? Another Italian fix? I backed the draw on Napoli vs. Inter last weekend at a ridiculously short price of 10/11....thinking of doing the same tonight.
Thoughts?
22-05-2011, 09:20 PM
Udinese vs. AC Milan the night - the draw's 4/5 on Stan James. Anyone know anything I don't? Another Italian fix? I backed the draw on Napoli vs. Inter last weekend at a ridiculously short price of 10/11....thinking of doing the same tonight.
Thoughts?
Did you back it then?
22-05-2011, 09:43 PM
Can i just say what a cracking thread this was!..Ive read it from start to finish and there has been MANY winners from lots of posters on here ( Loads from yours truly tae :greengrin)..Great read..And we stuck all our bets to one thread :agree:
Brilliant guys and girls...Absolute great thread that deserves a good read through :agree:
Roll oan next season...Special thanks to ME.... Sammy ...Hutchhibby, Wotherspineista ...Dunbar Hibee.....And aw the rest :thumbsup::thumbsup:
22-05-2011, 10:15 PM
Can i just say what a cracking thread this was!..Ive read it from start to finish and there has been MANY winners from lots of posters on here ( Loads from yours truly tae :greengrin)..Great read..And we stuck all our bets to one thread :agree:
Brilliant guys and girls...Absolute great thread that deserves a good read through :agree:
Roll oan next season...Special thanks to ME.... Sammy ...Hutchhibby, Wotherspineista ...Dunbar Hibee.....And aw the rest :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Its been a great ride!
........Wonder how much I'm down.... :paranoid:
22-05-2011, 11:10 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup: It's been emotional :greengrin
23-05-2011, 02:58 PM
Only one bet yday - £30 Spurs ht-ft. anyway, still Scotland games and numerous finals to come. Top thread tho, and special mentions are reserved for those that had huns 0 hibs 3!
25-05-2011, 03:22 PM
Estonia 3/1 against the Basque Country at 4/5
Who the heck are the basque contry??? Favourites???? :wtf:
Who???
25-05-2011, 03:28 PM
Who???:hilarious
http://www.stmarysmedia.co.uk/jb16/images/map.jpg
http://www.cksinfo.com/clipart/flags/countries/s/spain/spain-basque.png
25-05-2011, 03:30 PM
Who???
Possible lineup for Basque
Iraizoz
Iraola - San José - Amorebieta - Garrido
Xabi Prieto - Gurpegi - Zurutuza - Gabilondo
Toquero - Aduriz
(taken from here (http://www.xtratime.org/forum/showthread.php?t=257854&page=3))
A few more than decent players in that side.
25-05-2011, 03:30 PM
http://www.stmarysmedia.co.uk/jb16/images/map.jpg
http://www.cksinfo.com/clipart/flags/countries/s/spain/spain-basque.png
Aye a kent that ,,,,,,,,,,
:offski:
25-05-2011, 03:31 PM
Possible lineup for Basque
Iraizoz
Iraola - San José - Amorebieta - Garrido
Xabi Prieto - Gurpegi - Zurutuza - Gabilondo
Toquero - Aduriz
(taken from here (http://www.xtratime.org/forum/showthread.php?t=257854&page=3))
A few more than decent players in that side.
4/5 then is sounding decent enough :greengrin
Chuck in Scotland at 10/11 for a double :hmmm:
25-05-2011, 03:32 PM
Aye a kent that ,,,,,,,,,,
:offski:
:greengrinDinnae pick them :wink:
25-05-2011, 03:34 PM
Dinnae pick them :wink:
How, Cause youve goat them :hilarious
Am taking Scotland tae :thumbsup:
25-05-2011, 04:20 PM
How, Cause youve goat them :hilarious
Am taking Scotland tae :thumbsup:you're welcome tae them :greengrin
sammy7
25-05-2011, 05:42 PM
been a great thread :thumbsup:
25-05-2011, 05:59 PM
been a great thread :thumbsup:
Should be closed after Saturday and a new one started next season :agree:
ps I've had the worst season ever for betting :greengrin
25-05-2011, 10:45 PM
20 quid Scotland ht-ft
10 Scotland (draw - no bet) just b4 start of 2nd half
won a fiver!
27-05-2011, 06:15 PM
£100 Wales just over 4/5 on Betfair
27-05-2011, 08:39 PM
£100 Wales just over 4/5 on Betfair
Easy money! £30 just under EVS Wales 2nd goal too!
skyehibee
28-05-2011, 09:16 AM
Whats everyones thoughts on bets tonight then? :greengrin
O'Brien[11]
28-05-2011, 09:30 AM
Whats everyones thoughts on bets tonight then? :greengrin
2-1 barca 9/1
Draw ht/barca ft!
28-05-2011, 10:27 AM
Cloud illusions 2.20 newmarket e/w 14/1
28-05-2011, 06:00 PM
£10 1st scorer - Pedro 12.0
£10 anytime scorer - Pedro 4.8
andyhibs
28-05-2011, 06:09 PM
good thread, lets go out with a bang, barca ht /ft scotland ht/ft double:greengrin, ps , sammy and hibbyandy get your own room next time:wink:
28-05-2011, 06:12 PM
£10 Michael Own first scorer 11/1
Iniesta first goal and barca 2-0
28-05-2011, 07:14 PM
£10 1st scorer - Pedro 12.0
£10 anytime scorer - Pedro 4.8
Get in there!
28-05-2011, 09:29 PM
Stevenage Barca double £20 on £100 back. Well chuffed.
29-05-2011, 07:27 AM
Opened paddy power account yesterday. Deposited £18. £10 win on Barca @ evens. Then used the £20 free bet on a draw with Barcelona -2 @ 5/1. 4 correct scores £2 each one of which was 3-1 Barca @ 16/1. As barca won over 90 mins all my losing correct scores were refunded. A nice £160 back into my account.
29-05-2011, 12:27 PM
Grant McCann
10er @ 14.56 1st scorer
10er @ 6.0 Anytime scorer
29-05-2011, 12:48 PM
Various bets on today but one bet i think has decent value is Draw/ Huddersfield at 5/1.
29-05-2011, 01:29 PM
Quite fancy draw-draw in the Scotland game, see what happens later. Also Pazzini 1st scorer in the italian cup final.
29-05-2011, 03:49 PM
Grant McCann
10er @ 14.56 1st scorer
10er @ 6.0 Anytime scorer
That'll do!
29-05-2011, 03:51 PM
That'll do!
Screamer aswell :aok:
29-05-2011, 03:57 PM
Midfield men well worth a punt on Betfair!
29-05-2011, 04:13 PM
Quite fancy draw-draw in the Scotland game, see what happens later. Also Pazzini 1st scorer in the italian cup final.
Now ive seen the teams, i hate to do it, but, £100 ROI @ EVS
29-05-2011, 04:14 PM
Now ive seen the teams, i hate to do it, but, £100 ROI @ EVS
Im seriously tempted to invest large in this game!.
29-05-2011, 04:40 PM
ROI
Honduras
Inter
Just shy of 6/1
£20 oan.
29-05-2011, 04:42 PM
ROI
Honduras
Inter
Just shy of 6/1
£20 oan.
I hope u win! Although not too fussed about your 2nd team! ;-)
29-05-2011, 04:44 PM
I hope u win! Although not too fussed about your 2nd team! ;-)
It was either them or Lille :greengrin
O'Brien[11]
29-05-2011, 04:49 PM
What's the ireland line up? And what time is the actual kick off?
29-05-2011, 05:11 PM
10er Keane 5.9 1st scorer
10er Keane 2.14 anytime scorer
29-05-2011, 06:02 PM
Had worse punting w-ends!
29-05-2011, 06:23 PM
Pazzini
£15 1st scorer 6.0
£15 anytime scorer 2.66
29-05-2011, 08:56 PM
It was either them or Lille :greengrinyou should have taken them along with Germany :wink: tae go with Ireland & Inter :greengrin
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
29-05-2011, 09:01 PM
Swansea 2morro?
29-05-2011, 09:01 PM
you should have taken them along with Germany :wink: tae go with Ireland & Inter :greengrin
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
A did take them sunny :wink:
Lets just say im over £200 for this final weekend :wink:
Had...
ROI
Inter
Honduras
ROI
Inter
Lille
ROI
Inter
Lille
Honduras
Lille
Germany
Inter
:cb
29-05-2011, 09:04 PM
I know its not footy and its about 35 years since a French trained horse won The Derby, but, Andre Fabre is mega confident. £20ew on Pour Moi Pour Moi!
29-05-2011, 09:07 PM
A did take them sunny :wink:
Lets just say im over £200 for this final weekend :wink:
Had...
ROI
Inter
Honduras
ROI
Inter
Lille
ROI
Inter
Lille
Honduras
Lille
Germany
Inter
:cb
Andy, god bless the final w-end of the season!
this thread is even better now!
30-05-2011, 01:08 PM
Borini
10er @ 7.4 1st scorer
10er @ 3.5 anytime scorer
04-06-2011, 03:56 PM
I know its not footy and its about 35 years since a French trained horse won The Derby, but, Andre Fabre is mega confident. £20ew on Pour Moi Pour Moi!
Plus an extra 10er ew!
get in there!
04-06-2011, 06:45 PM
£20ew Lampard and £10ew Keane.
Nae harm done!
Maybe a bonus to come!
04-06-2011, 07:45 PM
Oh Robbie! not again thanks!
04-06-2011, 07:48 PM
Oh Robbie! not again thanks!
Nice one Hutch :aok:
11/8 ROI is looking decent, Hope Denmark score soon too :pray:
04-06-2011, 08:20 PM
Very decent! was half way through backing Keane to score the 2nd goal when he scored, oh well!
07-06-2011, 01:06 PM
Germany
Sweden
Italy
Estonia
Russia
Belarus
Bosnia
Hungary
Norway
Austria
Italy
30/1 :thumbsup::thumbsup:
07-06-2011, 01:49 PM
Germany
Sweden
Italy
Estonia
Russia
Belarus
Bosnia
Hungary
Norway
Austria
Italy
30/1 :thumbsup::thumbsup:
Germany
Belarus
Sweden
Bosnia-Herz
Estonia
Hungary
Italy
Spain
Paraguay
Austria
Russia
Norway
Panama
Lithunia U-21
100/1:wink:
07-06-2011, 06:00 PM
10er @ 5.4 Elmander 1st scorer
10er @ 2.52 Elmander anytime scorer
12-06-2011, 01:06 PM
Not been on Betfair to check prices yet, but, quite fancy Spain U21s v England U21s tonight.
If you can get EVS or better on El Salvador -1 goal v Cuba tonight thats worth a bet too.
03-07-2011, 04:32 PM
10er ew Neymar v Venezuela tonight. 9-2 on Betfair.
03-07-2011, 08:58 PM
How crap is this Brazil game :rolleyes: