View Full Version : lets try and stuff the bookies every week .

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

22-08-2010, 10:32 AM
Anybody take it then? :wink:

Phoenix 2-0 Mariners. Easy money. :agree:I made £52.50 when I was sleeping not a bad nights work.:thumbsup:

22-08-2010, 10:38 AM
I made £52.50 when I was sleeping not a bad nights work.:thumbsup:

Good stuff. I'll PM with my bank details for my cut :greengrin

Seriously though, look out for Phoenix home games...Phoenix win or the draw is almost guaranteed (probably jinxed it now...).

Next one is on Sept 11th v Sydney (a tricky one, but once again likely to be a good price).

22-08-2010, 12:44 PM
FFS! Carew misses a pen, 1 0 Geordies

22-08-2010, 01:06 PM
Oh dear, 2 0

22-08-2010, 01:08 PM
3 0, What a Grim day!

sammy7
22-08-2010, 01:14 PM
head said rangers -1 @ 15/8, and went with my heart which was both teams to score :boo hoo: bad day!

22-08-2010, 01:19 PM
I had a win yesterday :thumbsup:

I forgot I had put the bet on but I had Chelsea, Burnley and QPR on a treble and got £15 back :greengrin I know its not much but I don't like betting big.

Got a surprise when I logged in about 5 mins ago

22-08-2010, 02:00 PM
4 0 Got to laugh! :-)

22-08-2010, 02:01 PM
Am I the only one that put money on Newcastle today then? :greengrin

Godsahibby
22-08-2010, 07:27 PM
Another coupon in today, thats two in a week!

Boro (11/10), Aberdeen (19/10) and Burnley (11/10)

Hopefully this form will continue for the whole season.

sammy7
23-08-2010, 04:04 PM
Am I the only one that put money on Newcastle today then? :greengrin

think so :greengrin well done :thumbsup:

sammy7
23-08-2010, 04:05 PM
Another coupon in today, thats two in a week!

Boro (11/10), Aberdeen (19/10) and Burnley (11/10)

Hopefully this form will continue for the whole season.

good work, well done :thumbsup:

i thought aberdeens odds were too good to be true!

sammy7
23-08-2010, 04:12 PM
thoughts on tonights game? hard to call :confused:

euro Hibby
23-08-2010, 04:17 PM
possible draw but prefer to sit on the fence for this one.
More opportunities in the europa cup e champions

23-08-2010, 06:36 PM
£10ew Gerrard.

skyehibee
24-08-2010, 08:20 AM
What are people thinking for tonight's games then?

sammy7
24-08-2010, 11:12 AM

Lots of games to pick from tonight - I am going to have a wee look just now! :agree:

24-08-2010, 11:19 AM

Wait for team lineups before getting involved in the cup games down south!

sammy7
24-08-2010, 11:20 AM
Wait for team lineups before getting involved in the cup games down south!

Good shout! :agree:

24-08-2010, 11:25 AM
Had Man City last night so did well, got both teams to score in game on 365 just now.

sammy7
24-08-2010, 11:29 AM
Had Man City last night so did well, got both teams to score in game on 365 just now.

Was tempted by man city last night @ 6/4 :agree:

my phone went at 5 to 8, and didnt get off the phone till 20 past 8, and it was 1-0 already so couldnt really put the bet on, so didnt have a bet yesterday :grr:

24-08-2010, 11:38 AM
Was tempted by man city last night @ 6/4 :agree:

my phone went at 5 to 8, and didnt get off the phone till 20 past 8, and it was 1-0 already so couldnt really put the bet on, so didnt have a bet yesterday :grr:

See you girls and your gossip cost you :greengrin

A few games on 365 at 2:30 Turkish youth matches maybe worth some punts.

sammy7
24-08-2010, 11:58 AM
See you girls and your gossip cost you :greengrin

A few games on 365 at 2:30 Turkish youth matches maybe worth some punts.

aye it sure does :grr: :greengrin

i dont know anything about them ones, so will prob just wait till later :greengrin

24-08-2010, 02:08 PM
At 2-0 Man City were 6/4 to score again on in play betting with 30 mins to go.

24-08-2010, 02:25 PM
anybody fancy raith to beat hamilton tonight???

24-08-2010, 02:31 PM
Going for Sevilla, Ipswich, Millwall & Southampton tonight.

24-08-2010, 03:04 PM
anybody fancy raith to beat hamilton tonight???

Possibility. Also Dundee away at Brechin looks a good price.

The non-league fixtures in Engerland have a few potential "winners" but there are some on here who have better knowledge of that lot than me. But the following look to have good prices to win:-

WIMBLEDON 11/8
MANSFIELD 5/6
TAMWORTH 7/5
CHELMSFORD 6/5

And Bolton (6/4) away at Southampton.

Most of these are odds against but which one is the banker?

:confused: :greengrin

andyhibs
24-08-2010, 05:09 PM
At 2-0 Man City were 6/4 to score again on in play betting with 30 mins to go.
aye sammy was probably on her 4th 30minute phone call:wink:

24-08-2010, 05:22 PM
Ajax @ 5/6
Blackburn @ 8/13
Wolves @ 1/3
West Ham @ 4/11
Sunderland @ 2/5
Stoke @ 2/5
Sevilla @ 4/11

£10 gets around £145 :thumbsup:

24-08-2010, 05:29 PM
1 Stoke @ 4/11
2 Wigan @ 1/1
3 West Ham @ 1/3
4 Luton @ 4/9

The method in my madness is after a poor start in EPL the first 3 teams still may not take this cup too seriously but will be desperate to get some confidence going. Luton should win anyways.

4.5/1 this bet.

24-08-2010, 05:39 PM
Watford v Notts County
Reading v Northampton
Raith v Hamilton
St Johnstone v Morton

£20 returns £193. :thumbsup:

biffo1875
24-08-2010, 05:54 PM
sticking to singles
£25 on over 2.5 goals
peterborough v cardiff
at 4/5 stan james
done really well backing singles since
thread has started so fingers crossed

24-08-2010, 05:56 PM
Seville Tottenham Newcastle and Aberdeen.

24-08-2010, 06:08 PM
sticking to singles
£25 on over 2.5 goals
peterborough v cardiff
at 4/5 stan james

Decent enough Keith :aok:

Ive got various bets oan..Take me ages tae post them oan here tho:greengrin

Wigan
Ipswich
Preston
Blackpool

Thats yin tho:cool2:

biffo1875
24-08-2010, 06:17 PM
Decent enough Keith :aok:

Ive got various bets oan..Take me ages tae post them oan here tho:greengrin

Wigan
Ipswich
Preston
Blackpool

Thats yin tho:cool2:

good luck andy hope you are filling your boots with there money because i think this could be a good season for the goals betting so built up a few shillings and we might get a good day out at hampden :greengrin here hoping

24-08-2010, 06:22 PM
good luck andy hope you are filling your boots with there money because i think this could be a good season for the goals betting so built up a few shillings and we might get a good day out at hampden :greengrin here hoping

Bus is leaving fae ma hoose if we do :agree::greengrin

Really fancy your bet strongly Keith. Might bitchslap anar £10 oan it :hmmm:

24-08-2010, 06:23 PM
Just put a double on of Cardiff and Blackpool.

sammy7
24-08-2010, 06:28 PM
any cup games on the telly?

sammy7
24-08-2010, 06:33 PM
any team news? is bellamy playing?

24-08-2010, 06:35 PM
Stoke v Shrewsbury
Reading v Northampton
Hearts v Elgin
Alloa v Aberdeen

£8 returns £25...or doesnt :gun:

Matty_Jack04
24-08-2010, 06:36 PM
was in a rush at the bookies so just stuck £5 on a 1 from eash section (dunno why they never come in)

anyway......

aberdeen
st johnstone
west brom
falkirk
blackpool
cardiff
and the rat bags fi gorgie...

£5 on £215.38 back if the luck is in!

24-08-2010, 06:40 PM
"Blackburn also jumping on the rotation wagon"
"Blackpool have actually made 10 changes for the trip to MK Dons"
"West Brom have changed their entire XI for their trip to Leyton Orient"
"Wolves have also changed their entire first team for the visit of Southend"

Taken from BBCSport

Thats the risk. Could be some shocks :cool2:

24-08-2010, 06:48 PM

Mk Dons up 1 nil:greengrin

24-08-2010, 06:51 PM
B'pool 1 down! I backed them cos BBC site said they had only made 2 changes, looked back after putting my bet on it had changed to 11!

24-08-2010, 06:53 PM
Why do folk bother posting such great delight at people losing? Are u a bookie Ronaldo?

24-08-2010, 07:51 PM
not a great deal of interest this midweek and no idea how the games are going so far but here's my lot (all H'cap on goals)...

Wigan -2.0 @ 13/2
Burnley -2.0 @ 11/2
Sunderland -2.0 @ 11/4
West Ham -3.0 @ 11/2
Newcastle -3.0 @ 15/2
Birmingham -3.0 @ 13/2
Inverness CT -3.0 @ 9/2

7 x 6 folds and a 7-fold.

Andy Bee
24-08-2010, 08:15 PM
Ipswich (v Bristol City)
Wigan
West Brom
Burnley
Birmingham

Five fold + permed Yankee (watever the flick that is :greengrin)

Not a very exciting bet but looking good so far

sammy7
24-08-2010, 08:45 PM
2 singles tonight - raith rovers, and ipswich.

also had a 4 teamer, which ipswich has bust!

the money i lost on ipswich, i won back with raith - so all in all, im even tonight!

24-08-2010, 10:14 PM

Mk Dons up 1 nil:greengrin

Couldnt hit a coo's arse with a banjo tonight. But i'm above you in the prediction league.:wink:

25-08-2010, 09:53 AM
On 365 this morning saw vollyball on and Japan losing had odds of 11/1 thought why not, they came back and won.

25/08/2010 09:18:54 Japan Women @ 11/1, £3.00 Single

sammy7
25-08-2010, 10:20 AM
On 365 this morning saw vollyball on and Japan losing had odds of 11/1 thought why not, they came back and won.

25/08/2010 09:18:54 Japan Women @ 11/1, £3.00 Single

volleyball? you have a problem :greengrin

and well done :thumbsup:

25-08-2010, 11:37 AM
Just checking that if you use 365 I have been getting a free £5 every week in a loyalty bonus, make sure you are getting one. My mate whom bet same as me got offers I didnt and after I told them I get £5 every week.

sammy7
25-08-2010, 12:00 PM
Just checking that if you use 365 I have been getting a free £5 every week in a loyalty bonus, make sure you are getting one. My mate whom bet same as me got offers I didnt and after I told them I get £5 every week.

cheers :greengrin - i got a loyalty bonus last week i think £25 so i dont get one very often!

miniboco
25-08-2010, 12:13 PM
tim cahill; andy carroll; robbie keane

all first goal scorer's tonight

111/1
ladbrokes online

worth a punt

25-08-2010, 12:26 PM
tim cahill; andy carroll; robbie keane

all first goal scorer's tonight

111/1
ladbrokes online

worth a punt

Worth £1, its 197/1 on bet 365

25-08-2010, 04:18 PM
Trabzonspor to beat Liverpool in 90 mins at 15/8 looks a good bet to me, tough place to go and no Gerrard or Torres.

25-08-2010, 05:29 PM
1 Newcastle @ 4/7

2 Everton @ 1/3

3 Fulham @ 1/3

4 Inverness CT @ 2/7

5 Queen of South @ 8/15

6 Kilmarnock @ 1/3

7 Tottenham @ 1/4

Multiple Bets

Must be the easiest 7/1 shot in the world. :greengrin

sammy7
25-08-2010, 05:45 PM
1 Newcastle @ 4/7

2 Everton @ 1/3

3 Fulham @ 1/3

4 Inverness CT @ 2/7

5 Queen of South @ 8/15

6 Kilmarnock @ 1/3

7 Tottenham @ 1/4

Multiple Bets

25-08-2010, 06:01 PM
Newcastle @ 8/15
Everton @ 2/7
Fulham @ 1/3
Corby @ 1/4
Lyngby @ 8/15
5 Folds, 1 bet * £7.00

euro Hibby
25-08-2010, 06:16 PM
long shot :

TRaznapor to bear Liverpool 2-1

Maribor to beat palermo 2- 1

pays long 120/1

25-08-2010, 06:47 PM
Newcastle to win by 4 or more at Accrington Stanley

Fulham to win by 4 or more v Port Vale

Birmingham to win by 4 or more v Rochdale

350/1 treble....:cool2:

25-08-2010, 08:41 PM
A superb night, 2 bets up a 5 team and a 4 team accumulator.:thumbsup: Wish i'd had the balls to do a line with them all. :boo hoo:

25-08-2010, 08:46 PM
1 Newcastle @ 4/7

2 Everton @ 1/3

3 Fulham @ 1/3

4 Inverness CT @ 2/7

5 Queen of South @ 8/15

6 Kilmarnock @ 1/3

7 Tottenham @ 1/4

Multiple Bets

ANOTHER excellent call Andy :cool2:

25-08-2010, 08:47 PM
ANOTHER excellent call Andy :cool2:

:agree::top marks

25-08-2010, 08:48 PM
A superb night, 2 bets up a 5 team and a 4 team accumulator.:thumbsup: Wish i'd had the balls to do a line with them all. :boo hoo:

I wll post up shorthy but had a very good night and if I had combined my lines well.......

skyehibee
25-08-2010, 08:52 PM
1 Newcastle @ 4/7

2 Everton @ 1/3

3 Fulham @ 1/3

4 Inverness CT @ 2/7

5 Queen of South @ 8/15

6 Kilmarnock @ 1/3

7 Tottenham @ 1/4

Multiple Bets

Im gutted, was so close to sticking £20 on this earlier but thought id hold off till the weekend.

Well done though, keep it up. :thumbsup:

25-08-2010, 08:59 PM
Im gutted, was so close to sticking £20 on this earlier but thought id hold off till the weekend.

Well done though, keep it up. :thumbsup:

Ill try mate :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-08-2010, 09:04 PM
sticking to singles
£25 on over 2.5 goals
peterborough v cardiff
at 4/5 stan james

Chuffed for you Keith :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

3rd goal with 2 mins tae go you lucky bassa:greengrin

25-08-2010, 09:05 PM
Newcastle @ 8/15
Everton @ 2/7
Fulham @ 1/3
Corby @ 1/4
Lyngby @ 8/15
5 Folds, 1 bet * £7.00

Further to that:
25/08/2010 19:03:02 Ajax @ 8/11
Inverness CT @ 1/4
Kilmarnock @ 1/3
Queen of South @ 8/15
4 Folds, 1 bet * £6.00

25/08/2010 18:57:32 Over0.5 @ 3/10
Over0.5 @ 2/9
Over0.5 @ 1/2
Over0.5 @ 1/3
Over0.5 @ 1/2
5 Folds, 1 bet * £7.00
That was a goal in the first half in tonights CL matches

25/08/2010 19:09:16 Over0.5 @ 4/9
Over0.5 @ 4/9
Doubles, 1 bet * £10.00
Again 2 non descript matches for a goal in first half

Made a good £100 tonight and I think a far few others have too. Maybe I should have posted them up before matches :greengrin

25-08-2010, 09:07 PM
Ajax
Spurs
Newcastle
Everton
Fulham
ICT
Killie
QOS

only had £3 on it but returned £37.76. takes my winnings for the past week above £800 after a very impressive £600 scoop at the casino on saturday (only went in with £15! :greengrin)

25-08-2010, 09:12 PM
I had £5 on

Ajax
Yids
ICT
Killie
Newcastle
Everton

I also won my coupon at the weekend with Cardiff, QPR and Falkirk. :thumbsup:

I am trying to go small stakes on bankers this season, rather than chase the big bucks. Am happy to get a £20-£30 win every weekend.

25-08-2010, 09:13 PM
Further to that:
25/08/2010 19:03:02 Ajax @ 8/11
Inverness CT @ 1/4
Kilmarnock @ 1/3
Queen of South @ 8/15
4 Folds, 1 bet * £6.00

25/08/2010 18:57:32 Over0.5 @ 3/10
Over0.5 @ 2/9
Over0.5 @ 1/2
Over0.5 @ 1/3
Over0.5 @ 1/2
5 Folds, 1 bet * £7.00
That was a goal in the first half in tonights CL matches

25/08/2010 19:09:16 Over0.5 @ 4/9
Over0.5 @ 4/9
Doubles, 1 bet * £10.00
Again 2 non descript matches for a goal in first half

Made a good £100 tonight and I think a far few others have too. Maybe I should have posted them up before matches :greengrin

Thats the point of this thread buddy :agree:

Share your bets, Nowt worse than the full time results come in and peeps post there winners ( or so called winners) :wink:.

If you have tips guys and gals post them beforehand so EVERYONE gets a chance :agree:

25-08-2010, 09:22 PM
Thats the point of this thread buddy :agree:

Share your bets, Nowt worse than the full time results come in and peeps post there winners ( or so called winners) :wink:.

If you have tips guys and gals post them beforehand so EVERYONE gets a chance :agree:

agree with you completely always good to get and give advice, although montrose stuffed everyone at the weekend :wink:

sometimes we dont have the time to though :wink: (football etc...)

25-08-2010, 09:29 PM
Had Everton, Fulham, ICT and Newcastle, £3 on, £11 back.

Tomorrow got:

Birmingham Home
Villa Home
Lokomotiv Home
Villareal Away

£3 on, £11 back again.

25-08-2010, 09:47 PM
agree with you completely always good to get and give advice, although montrose stuffed everyone at the weekend :wink:

sometimes we dont have the time to though :wink: (football etc...)

Arbroath :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Onwards and upwards :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

26-08-2010, 06:14 AM
Got my first win of the season last night.

Had £10 on...

Ajax
Spurs
Inverness
Newcastle
Fulham
Everton

£79 back :thumbsup:

Gonna put half of it back on a treble tonight

26-08-2010, 06:47 AM
Crouch 1st scorer £110 back, also had Geordies HT-FT which was a sore one!

26-08-2010, 09:41 AM
I stood by Ian Wright last week for his Thursday tips and I'm going to put my faith in him again tonight!
Liverpool
Fenerbache
PSG
Napoli
Sporting Lisbon

£5 for £90 return

Also went for
Man City
Villa
OB Odense
Galatasaray
Elfsborg (why!?)
£5 for £80 return

alanhall69
26-08-2010, 10:36 AM
dundee utd to win small bet 10/1
only dundee fans aloud in to game :top marks

26-08-2010, 11:31 AM
Two quite stupid (in terms of numbers) accumulators of £2 each on today.

Birmingham @ 4/11
Lokomotiv Moscow @ 2/9
Metalist Kharkov @ 1/2
Levski Sofia @ 2/5
PSV Eindhoven @ 1/8
Stuttgart @ 1/6
Man City @ 1/7
Juventus @ 1/6
Porto @ 1/5
Dinamo Zagreb @ 1/3
Nordsjaelland @ 2/11

£2 pays £23

and

Man City @ 1/7
Aston Villa @ 4/9
Birmingham @ 4/11
Juventus @ 1/6
Liverpool @ 6/4
Draw @ 12/5
Motherwell @ 6/4
PSV Eindhoven @ 1/8
CSKA Sofia @ 4/9

£2 pays £181

sammy7
26-08-2010, 12:32 PM
I stood by Ian Wright last week for his Thursday tips and I'm going to put my faith in him again tonight!
Liverpool
Fenerbache
PSG
Napoli
Sporting Lisbon

£5 for £90 return

Also went for
Man City
Villa
OB Odense
Galatasaray
Elfsborg (why!?)
£5 for £80 return

is that tonights? its £250 for £5 on bet 365 :confused:

Gingertosser
26-08-2010, 12:50 PM
Chelsea to beat Stoke this Saturday 7-0 (just for a change)

26-08-2010, 02:01 PM
is that tonights? its £250 for £5 on bet 365 :confused:

:jamboak:

shooorley not!? what's the individual odds?!

Andy Bee
26-08-2010, 03:03 PM

Liverpool 13/8
Sporting 5/4
PSG 6/4
Fenerbahce 8/15
Napoli 5/4

26-08-2010, 03:26 PM

Stan James will give you £260.35 back for your fiver

26-08-2010, 04:28 PM
Trabsonspor £30 @ 2s on B'Fair.

Liam_Hibs
26-08-2010, 05:16 PM
Whats the thought on this for the weekend?

1. Raith Rov. v Morton
2. Swansea v Burnley
3. Portsmouth v Cardiff
4. Derby v Q.P.R.
5. Motherwell v Celtic
6. St Mirren v Hibernian
7. Rangers v St. Johnstone
8. Liverpool v West Brom
9. Man.Utd v West Ham
10. Chelsea v Stoke

£1 returns £188 on SkyBet.

26-08-2010, 05:34 PM
Tonights choices, long list and 3 smaller ones.

VfB Stuttgart @ 1/4
Fenerbahce @ 8/13
CSKA Sofia @ 4/6
AEK Athens @ 4/11
Bayer Leverkusen @ 4/6
Dinamo Zagreb @ 4/11
Odense BK @ 5/4
Liverpool @ 7/4
Levski Sofia @ 4/11

Liverpool @ 7/4
VfB Stuttgart @ 1/4
Fenerbahce @ 8/13

Levski Sofia @ 2/5
VfB Stuttgart @ 1/4
CSKA Sofia @ 4/6
Fenerbahce @ 8/13

AEK Athens @ 4/11
Bayer Leverkusen @ 4/6
Odense BK @ 5/4
Dinamo Zagreb @ 4/11

26-08-2010, 05:54 PM
AEK HT-FT £30 6/5 Betfair

26-08-2010, 06:17 PM
Liverpool 13/8
Sporting 5/4
PSG 6/4
Fenerbahce 8/15
Napoli 5/4

Stan James will give you £260.35 back for your fiver

think im gonna be sick :bitchy:

26-08-2010, 06:22 PM
AEK Athens @ 1/2
Odense BK @ 5/4
£10 dbl

26-08-2010, 06:44 PM
£90 Brummies ht-ft EVS BETFAIR

26-08-2010, 06:48 PM
1 Emmanuel Adebayor (1st goal) @ 15/4
Stake: 5.00 Single

26-08-2010, 07:14 PM
Bookies are ripping me a new one!

26-08-2010, 07:38 PM
Time for an old woman to throw me into a bucket, what an effin week! Devastating 5 days nonsense

26-08-2010, 07:57 PM
Chasing money is scary! nice goal Mr Murphy!

26-08-2010, 08:01 PM
thank the lord! £170 at HT, over 3.5 goals in the brum game at 1.9! its lying down time!

26-08-2010, 08:03 PM
God bless £2.25 Strongbow in the globe, its all good!

sammy7
26-08-2010, 08:43 PM
thank you aston villa :grr:

27-08-2010, 08:02 AM
Liverpool 13/8
Sporting 5/4
PSG 6/4
Fenerbahce 8/15
Napoli 5/4

Goddamnit wish I had seen this :grr:

sammy7
27-08-2010, 10:22 AM
Liverpool 13/8
Sporting 5/4
PSG 6/4
Fenerbahce 8/15
Napoli 5/4

Goddamnit wish I had seen this :grr:

why? fernerbahce drew 1-1 and PSG got beat so no harm done

M11BMO
27-08-2010, 10:27 AM
Inverness
Fulham

£40 Double returns £175 with Willy Hills.

27-08-2010, 10:29 AM
inverness
rangers
raith
chelsea
man utd 4/1 your money

Andy Bee
27-08-2010, 12:03 PM

Fenerbahce won Sammy but PSG did indeed get beat :grr:

sammy7
27-08-2010, 12:06 PM
Fenerbahce won Sammy but PSG did indeed get beat :grr:

weird one, sky sports website says it was 1-1 :confused:

unlcuky anyway- aston villa bust me :grr:

27-08-2010, 12:20 PM
hibs.net weekend tips on the front page (http://www.hibs.net/content.php?108-Bookie2708) now

Let us know what you think of them via here or by leaving a comment on the article.

Ta.

27-08-2010, 12:39 PM

Oh :faf:

I thought it was a winner! :greengrin

27-08-2010, 06:15 PM
Belinda 5-2 @ Colchester 2nite £20 win

Titch
28-08-2010, 07:11 AM
chamakh for first goal today £5 no sure the odds just away to put it on now:thumbsup:

28-08-2010, 09:15 AM
going for the GRAMO* bet today

G = Gillingham
R = Rotherham
A = Arsenal
M = Man Utd
O = Oldham

£2 on £56.67 return

*its a blatant rip off of the YOGI bet on the front page :greengrin

Still got a few more to put on as well

28-08-2010, 09:38 AM
Fulham
Newcastle
Cardiff
Burnley
Ipswich
Bristol Rovers

£2 - £558 return :rolleyes:

28-08-2010, 09:39 AM
Fulham
Newcastle
Cardiff
Burnley
Ipswich
Bristol Rovers

£2 - £558 return :rolleyes:

on paper that looks a decent bet

28-08-2010, 09:39 AM
Marouane Chamakh @ 21/20
Didier Drogba @ 2/5
Kris Boyd @ 7/4
Anytime trb

SV Ried @ 4/7
Anderlecht @ 2/7
HNK Sibenik @ 4/7
Amiens @ 4/7

Games in Scottish 1st, 2nd and 3rd over 2.5 goals accy per division.

28-08-2010, 09:43 AM
Cardiff
Tottenham
ICT
Raith

£3 on >>>>>> £25.96 return

Livvy
East Fife
Middlesbrough
Fulham

£2 on >>>>>>> £38.25 return

Kris Boyd (Anytime)
Jay Bothroyd (Anytime)

£2 on >>>>>>> £13.81 return

Arsenal
Chelsea
Man Utd
Spurs
Notts Forest
Brentford
Oxford
ICT
Rangers

£1 on >>>>>>>> £29.96 return

hibsboy90
28-08-2010, 09:51 AM
I Have Chelsea -2 (home to Stoke), Spurs -2 (Home to Wigan), Man Utd -2 (Home to West Ham ) and Rangers -1 (home to St J).

17/1 4 quid on.

28-08-2010, 10:01 AM
Arsenal to score more than 3 at Blackburn .....Managerial hatred between Wenger and Big Sam

Fulham to score more than 2 at Blackpool .........at Wigan's stadium??

Hibs to score more than 2 at St Mirren ....we're due a good win there.

Bet 365 giving superb odds IMHO....279/1 treble

28-08-2010, 10:48 AM
If RVP plays v B'Burn he must be worth a bet, i think he averages roughly a goal per game against them.

TowerHibs
28-08-2010, 10:50 AM
I Have Chelsea -2 (home to Stoke), Spurs -2 (Home to Wigan), Man Utd -2 (Home to West Ham ) and Rangers -1 (home to St J).

17/1 4 quid on.

someone tell me how i go about putting this bet on - i fancy a bit of that

28-08-2010, 10:52 AM
Arsenal to score more than 3 at Blackburn .....Managerial hatred between Wenger and Big Sam

Fulham to score more than 2 at Blackpool .........at Wigan's stadium??

Hibs to score more than 2 at St Mirren ....we're due a good win there.

Bet 365 giving superb odds IMHO....279/1 treble

Thats actually a no bad wee bet Dave, Think Blackpool stadiums open now but still decent enough, Worth a quid anyway :agree:

If RVP plays v B'Burn he must be worth a bet, i think he averages roughly a goal per game against them.

:agree: Scores against them for fun.

28-08-2010, 10:53 AM
Ave goat loads of bets on but ill share this yin.

Hearts
ICT
Aberdeen

6/1 :cool2:

sammy7
28-08-2010, 10:55 AM

its called handicap betting :agree:

28-08-2010, 10:58 AM

MOST ONLINE betting WEBSITES OFFER THESE TYPES OF BET, SET OUT INDIVIDUALLY BUT YOU CAN SIMPLY SELeCT the ONES YOU WANT (usually marked under Specials / Goals, etc) AND THEY ARE PUT INTO A 'SHOPPING TROLLEY' YOU WILL THEN HAVE THE OPTION TO COVER Any of the permutations.

OOPS..JUST NOTICED CAPS LOCKS ON AND CANNAE BE ARSED GOING BACK TO START AGAIN.

sorry folks...:greengrin

Sloppy
28-08-2010, 11:02 AM
MOST ONLINE betting WEBSITES OFFER THESE TYPES OF BET, SET OUT INDIVIDUALLY BUT YOU CAN SIMPLY SELeCT the ONES YOU WANT (usually marked under Specials / Goals, etc) AND THEY ARE PUT INTO A 'SHOPPING TROLLEY' YOU WILL THEN HAVE THE OPTION TO COVER Any of the permutations.

OOPS..JUST NOTICED CAPS LOCKS ON AND CANNAE BE ARSED GOING BACK TO START AGAIN.

sorry folks...:greengrin
NO BOTHER MATE

oops :greengrin

28-08-2010, 11:03 AM
1 Arsenal @ 8/11

2 Fulham @ 13/10

3 Chelsea @ 1/9

4 Tottenham @ 1/4

5 Man Utd @ 1/7

6 Aberdeen @ 5/6

7 Inverness CT @ 4/5

8 Rangers @ 1/5

Multiple Bets

1 x 2.00 8 Folds
Stake: 2.00
Potential Winnings: 47.94

That bet is defo worth a pound or 2:agree:

Disco Dave
28-08-2010, 11:04 AM
Inverness
Arsenal
Tottenham
Man Utd
Chelsea

£20 on £100 back

28-08-2010, 11:28 AM
RVP 6-4 on Betfair to score. £10ew 1st scorer.

28-08-2010, 11:29 AM
Inverness CT @ 4/5
Woking @ 4/7
Staines Town @ 4/7

euro Hibby
28-08-2010, 11:34 AM
Chelsea
Fulham
spurs
Man utd
Cardiff
Inverness

( if I had to chuck one it would be Fulham - need to think this out )

Other options in the pot

Peterbourgh at Plymouth
Palermo at home to Caglieri
Killie to draw at Aberdeen
Hibs to win at St mirren .........long shot, we usually struggle here.

have another hour to make final selection.

best of luck to all

Grizz
28-08-2010, 11:42 AM
At roughly 22/1 offered, greed got the better of me!

All to win:

Arsenal
Man City
Hibs
Huns
Smeltic
Livi

£5 on for £113

28-08-2010, 11:43 AM
I've got a feeling that ICT - Hamilton will be a draw and Ipswich - Bristol City will be a draw.

10/1

Following hibsboy90's bet. Only getting 15/1 though.

Sheff Utd v Preston 10/11
Leyton Orient v Exeter 6/5
Aberdeen v Kilmarnock 4/5

13/2 £10

Wolves, Donny, QPR, Arbroath, Montrose, Brechin 156/1 £1

28-08-2010, 12:21 PM
RVP injured, sums up my punting week!

28-08-2010, 12:39 PM
Scunny
Hpool
Derby
35/1 draws

Violater
28-08-2010, 01:12 PM
Chelsea,Spurs and Man Utd all to win to nil 5/1. Thats on Paddy power.

grammyb111
28-08-2010, 01:16 PM
Cowdenbeath v Partick
Brechin v Alloa
Montrose v Annan
St Mirren v Hibs

£5 returns £150

Barnsley v Middlesborough
Doncaster v Hull
Portsmouth v Cardiff

£5 returns £70

Blackpool v Fulham
Chelsea v Stoke
Spurs v Wigan
Man Utd v West Ham
Stirling v Dunfermline

£8 returns £55

28-08-2010, 01:41 PM
Goal in first half in all games in Npower leagues, seperate accys per league about 50/1 ea league.

Drogba
Boyd
Bellamy
A/T is 7s

28-08-2010, 01:43 PM
Man Utd v West Ham
Ipswich v Bristol City
Inverness v Hamilton
Rangers v St Johnstone
Raith v Morton

£20 on at 5/1

£1FGS's: Malouda, Boselli, Huddlestone, Lovenkrands, K Miller

28-08-2010, 01:53 PM
All 4 3pm KOs in EPL to have over 3.5 bookings in each game 15/1

28-08-2010, 02:04 PM
20 quid - dons, ict, ipswich

28-08-2010, 02:29 PM
Chelsea, Spurs, Man u, m/wall, oldham and der Hun on 1 accy.
Fulham, c/diff, Shampton and annan on the other. Huns better get their ****ing act together.

28-08-2010, 03:23 PM
I've got a large amount of money on Hibs and St Mirren to score @ 11/10 Bet365(Now 5/6) and an equal amount of money on 'Both teams to score' - "No" @ Evens Coral.

Coral give 10% cash back as well.

Apologies for not posting earlier but I was a bit paranoid that the odds would be changed and classed as a mistake if everyone lumped on. I have a feeling it was meant to be 10/11 because it went 4/5 then 11/10 then 5/6.

Andy Bee
28-08-2010, 03:50 PM
Ipswich (v Bristol City)
Wigan
West Brom
Burnley
Birmingham

Five fold + permed Yankee (watever the flick that is :greengrin)

Not a very exciting bet but looking good so far

Never thought I'd ever cheer at Jason Scotland scoring :notworthy::notworthy:

Godsahibby
28-08-2010, 03:55 PM
Theres another winner for me, £5 on Sheff Wed (13/10) and Rochdale (15/4) just over £50 back.

Also waiting on Man City tomorrow for a 5 team accumulator (Arsenal, Livvy, Sheff Wed, Chelsea and Man Cit) fingers crossed for that coming in, that will be another £60

So far thats 4 wins in the first 2 weeks of the season with hopefully another one tomorrow.

Hibs07p
28-08-2010, 06:39 PM
3 X Hibs aways tomorrow

Edinburgh Hibs to beat St Mirren 13/10
Dundee Hibs to beat Hearts 11/5
Glasgow Hibs to beat 'well 4/7

Treble = 10.56/1

28-08-2010, 10:01 PM
Spurs :grr::grr:

Even more annoying that Wigan were at HUGE odds too.

29-08-2010, 11:21 AM
Bolton 23/20
Hibs 11/8
2 singles and a small double.

29-08-2010, 12:01 PM
Does anyone use 888 bookies? their odd's are shocking :grr:

sammy7
29-08-2010, 12:04 PM
Does anyone use 888 bookies? their odd's are shocking :grr:

bet365 are a good online bookies. good odds, and get some good offers (loyalty bonus's etc) :agree:

skyehibee
29-08-2010, 12:11 PM
Bolton 23/20
Hibs 11/8
2 singles and a small double.

Went for a hibs bolton double too.

£10 on for a £48 return.

29-08-2010, 12:56 PM
Does anyone use 888 bookies? their odd's are shocking :grr:You won't be keen on Blue Square either. Not bookies who are prepared to take much of a chance but they are best price Liverpool and Man City today.

30-08-2010, 11:26 AM
Anyone goat bets on Bank holiday Monday :greengrin

30-08-2010, 01:32 PM
Anyone goat bets on Bank holiday Monday :greengrin
Carshalton 6/5
Whitby evs

30-08-2010, 01:44 PM
AFC Wimbledon 10/11 is my single :cool2:

Dav1986
30-08-2010, 04:38 PM
Fancy darlington tonight 13/10.

Also got atletico madrid and inter on aswell

sammy7
01-09-2010, 10:12 AM
After a great first couple weeks, and a bad week last week I think I should give up! Some results have been unreal!

01-09-2010, 06:41 PM
Sheff Wed to score more than 3.5 goals v Notts County.

No game until Sunday, just banged in 5 at Hartlepool and going with as strong a line up as they can muster.

a tasty 9/1 on Bet 365.

01-09-2010, 07:02 PM
1 up after 2 mins...luverly jubby... :cool2:

01-09-2010, 07:03 PM
2 up after 14...lovely biscuits.

04-09-2010, 02:19 PM
Bet for today:

Carlisle v Swindon
Notts County v Yeovil
Bury v Gillingham

£20 on for £162

06-09-2010, 02:01 PM
France tomorrow at 13/8 :greengrin

Andy Bee
06-09-2010, 02:44 PM
England
Portugal
Russia
@ 5.5/1 :hmmm:

06-09-2010, 02:54 PM
England
Portugal
Russia
@ 5.5/1 :hmmm:

England 5/6 is very decent :agree:

Andy Bee
06-09-2010, 03:23 PM
England 5/6 is very decent :agree:

Also

Austria
Holland
Hungary
France
Czech Rep
@ 5.5/1

and one for the weekend

Man Utd
Liverpool
Newcastle
@ 5/1

06-09-2010, 03:40 PM

Also

Austria
Holland
Hungary
France
Czech Rep
@ 5.5/1

and one for the weekend

Man Utd
Liverpool
Newcastle
@ 5/1

No bad no bad..

Faroe Islands in Italy at 50/1 looks temptin :hmmm:

06-09-2010, 05:54 PM
I've emptied the piggy bank and put the whole lot on at Ladbrokes for Scotland to win their group at ten to one.

07-09-2010, 02:43 PM
After my recent no lose bet, I've got free bets on the following singles:

Russia
Serbia
England

It's with Bet365 and I need to rollover my winning a good few times before I can withdraw my winnings.

Edit: Also got a tenner(real money) on Spurs to beat West Brom at the weekend(11/10 @ Boylesports)

07-09-2010, 03:13 PM
Here's my effort tonight:

Scotland v Leichtenstein
Croatia v Greece
Holland v Finland
Czech Republic v Lithuania
Austria v Kazakhstan
Bosnia v France (draw)

£20 for £190

07-09-2010, 04:18 PM
Switzerland v England - No goalscorer.

07-09-2010, 04:47 PM
£10ew Gerrard 1st scorer

07-09-2010, 04:58 PM
Anyone know what the best odds are that I would get on Kenny Miller scoring a hattrick?

07-09-2010, 05:02 PM
Anyone know what the best odds are that I would get on Kenny Miller scoring a hattrick?

20/1 with Victor Chandler

Billericay 5/4 for me tonight.

07-09-2010, 05:04 PM

15/2 on 365 Rab.

07-09-2010, 05:11 PM
15/2 on 365 Rab.

You can get 8/1 on Willie Hills for ANY Scotland player to score a hat-trick.

07-09-2010, 05:12 PM
You can get 8/1 on Willie Hills for ANY Scotland player to score a hat-trick.

Much better :agree:

07-09-2010, 05:24 PM
15/2 on 365 Rab.

Don't they know that he's a headless hun chicken and hasn't scored for Scotland in 890 minutes of trying.

I was expecting better odds than snow appearing on my roof in September.

Decided to got to the local and spend the tenner there.

C'mon Scotland. 5-0 Get your money on it Andy. It's like stealing sweets from a bairn. :wink:

Andy Bee
07-09-2010, 05:28 PM
Portugal, England and France......10.2/1......worth a fiver :dunno:

07-09-2010, 05:28 PM
Don't they know that he's a headless hun chicken and hasn't scored for Scotland in 890 minutes of trying.

I was expecting better odds than snow appearing on my roof in September.

Decided to got to the local and spend the tenner there.

C'mon Scotland. 5-0 Get your money on it Andy. It's like stealing sweets from a bairn. :wink:

Thats ma saying :greengrin

I honestly cannae see us hitting them for 5 Rab, 3-0 i reckon:agree:

07-09-2010, 05:29 PM
Portugal, England and France......10.2/1......worth a fiver :dunno:

Ave got that in one of my radge bets, Worth a bob or two.

euro Hibby
07-09-2010, 06:12 PM
San marino lasted 7 mins without conceding in sweden - Scotland just 3 minutes.

Interesting to see what Far ovest can do in Italy .

07-09-2010, 06:41 PM
£20 Boyd 4.7 on Betfair 1st goal.

HibeeMcGinn1
09-09-2010, 08:42 PM
Fulham - Wolves 5/6
Cardiff - Hull 8/13
Peterborough - Oldham 8/11
Annan Athletic - Elgin 8/15
£10 on £78 return

Newcastle - Blackpool 8/13
Leeds - Swansea 6/5 (not so sure)
Bournemouth - Dag & Red 4/5
Hibs - ICT 4/5 (not so sure)
£5 on £57rt

09-09-2010, 08:53 PM
Some good prices this weekend.

Fulham (4/5) at home to Wolves? Aii :agree:
Man Utd (5/6) away to Everton? Aii :agree:
Norwich (4/5) home to Barnsley? Aii :agree:
Hibernian (4/5) home to ICT? ....Hopefully! :greengrin

£20 on the lot for £213? Why not! :thumbsup:

09-09-2010, 09:01 PM
Some good prices this weekend.

Fulham (4/5) at home to Wolves? Aii :agree:
Man Utd (5/6) away to Everton? Aii :agree:
Norwich (4/5) home to Barnsley? Aii :agree:
Hibernian (4/5) home to ICT? ....Hopefully! :greengrin

£20 on the lot for £213? Why not! :thumbsup:

That actually looks very good :agree:

10-09-2010, 10:59 AM
Wellington Phoenix v Sydney FC - Phoenix @ $2.20 on Bet365 :agree:

22 games unbeaten at home...

Draw is $3.25 if you want to cover it.

10-09-2010, 11:07 AM
Fulham
Man Utd
Newcaslte
Norwich
Hibs

May be tempted to add Cardiff into the equation

10-09-2010, 11:16 AM
Berwick 6/4 at home to beat Arbroath.

10-09-2010, 01:36 PM
Wimbledon & Luton double 8/5 with Betfred.

10-09-2010, 08:25 PM
Nice start to the w-end, 40 quid Hoffenheim, just over 6/4 on Betfair - 2 0

10-09-2010, 10:01 PM
Rooney first goal ICT 2 v Hibs 1 is 50/1 with ladbrokes:greengrin

11-09-2010, 07:30 AM
Fulham
Newcastle
Cardiff
Norwich

9/1

Man U
Rangers
Chelsea
Man City
Arsenal

4.2/1

Andy.1875
11-09-2010, 07:34 AM
Hibs to win 3 - 0 today. 12/1 at ladbrokes.

11-09-2010, 08:06 AM
Hibs to win 3 - 0 today. 12/1 at ladbrokes.

:greengrin no chance!

11-09-2010, 08:30 AM

stuck a tenner on them to win at half time, now leading 1-0 thanks to a penalty:thumbsup:

Grizz
11-09-2010, 08:40 AM
Man U
Chelsea
Huns
Tic
Livi

9/1 @ Bet365

11-09-2010, 08:47 AM
Arsenal v Bolton
Manchester City v Blackburn
West Ham v Chelsea
Fulham v Wolves
Portsmouth v Ipswich
QPR v Middlesbrough

£5 brings in £97.98 with Labrokes :thumbsup:

11-09-2010, 10:45 AM
Man U just over EVS on Betfair

11-09-2010, 10:46 AM
In addition to my Man Utd and Spurs singles that I've already mentioned somewhere I got a free £1 'Safety Net bet' from Ladbrokes: Arsenal, Liverpool, Fulham, Man City, Newcastle and Rangers. £8.40 back if they all win. 'a minimum of 83p' if only one loses :greengrin

11-09-2010, 10:56 AM
Barnsley are overpriced at 4.7 on Betfair to win at Norwich, especially if Garry O starts.

Stewboy
11-09-2010, 11:02 AM
Cardiff
Scunthorpe
Qpr
Colchester

13s skybet

11-09-2010, 11:26 AM
Man City, N/castle, Nwich, Torquay and Celtc. Coming in a touch under 8/1.

Man U, Chelsea, Crawley, Shampton to win and Ipswich to draw. Approx 30/1.
Start praying! :pray:

11-09-2010, 01:44 PM
Man City, N/castle, Nwich, Torquay and Celtc. Coming in a touch under 8/1.

Man U, Chelsea, Crawley, Shampton to win and Ipswich to draw. Approx 30/1.
Start praying! :pray:

:grr: :grr: :grr:

Fitba, eh???? :rolleyes:

sammy7
11-09-2010, 01:49 PM
:grr: :grr: :grr:

Fitba, eh???? :rolleyes:

i cant believe after everton scored to make it 3-2 why man utd didnt just try and keep the ball for 3 bloody minutes from the kick off! :grr:

11-09-2010, 02:11 PM
20 treble - Spurs, Cardiff and Sheff Wed. Oh aye, Man U £50 win, not amused!

11-09-2010, 08:26 PM
Berwick 6/4 at home to beat Arbroath.

Unfortunately I'm not a big and serious gambler. Couple of quid here and there.

Hope someone followed this though! :agree:

12-09-2010, 10:00 AM
Unfortunately I'm not a big and serious gambler. Couple of quid here and there.

Hope someone followed this though! :agree:You must have some following as every bookie on Oddschecker cut the price of Berwick:wink:

sammy7
12-09-2010, 11:01 AM
You must have some following as every bookie on Oddschecker cut the price of Berwick:wink:

true, they were about 5/6 when i checked yesterday afternoon!

13-09-2010, 03:47 PM
Sticking with a trusted (and winning!) bet, our next offering is game where both teams have to score. Everton v Man United, Dundee United v Aberdeen and Hibernian v Inverness is on offer at 7/1 and might be worth a try.

Well done to the beat the bookie team on the front page :aok:

13-09-2010, 03:52 PM
Well done to the beat the bookie team on the front page :aok:

i was gonna put that on too!!

didnt make the bookies in time though!! :grr::grr:

13-09-2010, 03:53 PM
i was gonna put that on too!!

didnt make the bookies in time though!! :grr::grr:

Nae luck :greengrin

13-09-2010, 08:19 PM
Mon Sammy empty yer inbox :wink:

13-09-2010, 08:45 PM
Man Utd are 29/20 minus 2 goals tomorrow , shirley they will cover that against the huns :agree:

13-09-2010, 08:46 PM
Man Utd are 29/20 minus 2 goals tomorrow , shirley they will cover that against the huns :agree:

Exactly the bet i was telling Sammy :agree:

hibsboy90
13-09-2010, 08:48 PM
Had a wee success with the beat the bookie, both to score. Replaced the hibees with Fulham v Wolves.

Thought without Hogg we may be able to go 90 without conceding..... bit of optimism!

sammy7
13-09-2010, 08:58 PM
Mon Sammy empty yer inbox :wink:

sorry just seen it! :greengrin

14-09-2010, 10:50 AM
Full championship Card and champions league.
any suggestions for tonight. I'm wanting to put a treble on, but not quite sure who

14-09-2010, 11:07 AM
A non fitba bet.

At odds of 20/1, Richard Green looks a sound bet for the Austrian Open Golf which starts on Thursday.

It's not a strong field and he's won the event previously over the same course.

14-09-2010, 11:11 AM
3-0 Man Utd.

14-09-2010, 11:14 AM
Burnley are 11/5 away to Middlesboro. Or 13/10 with the draw being a void.

14-09-2010, 01:11 PM
Ok, I've looked for a while now and come up with this:

Barca (-2) v Panathanikos (Barca should be looking to bounce back after being shocked at home on Sunday)

Man Utd (-1) v Rangers ( Rangers defensive European tactics wont save them from losing a few goals IMO)

Leicester v Cardiff ( Cardiff have won 2 out of 2 away in the league so far, Leicester without a home win. 7/4 looks overpriced.)

So that wee treble is 9.08/1

14-09-2010, 02:17 PM
Ipswich v QPR
Middlesboro v Burnley
DRAW DOUBLE.

Just under 10/1

14-09-2010, 03:53 PM
Ipswich v QPR
Middlesboro v Burnley
DRAW DOUBLE.

Just under 10/1

2 away wins pauline....:agree:

14-09-2010, 05:03 PM
Over 3.5 goals is just over 6/4 with Betfair in the ManU game. Im having a mare at the mo, so, dont know whether to bother!

Buffalo75
14-09-2010, 05:16 PM
LYON v Schalke 04
BENFICA v Hapoel Tel Aviv
Bursaspor v VALENICA

Treble at 11/2

EskbankHibby
14-09-2010, 06:08 PM
Ok, I've looked for a while now and come up with this:

Barca (-2) v Panathanikos (Barca should be looking to bounce back after being shocked at home on Sunday)

Man Utd (-1) v Rangers ( Rangers defensive European tactics wont save them from losing a few goals IMO)

Leicester v Cardiff ( Cardiff have won 2 out of 2 away in the league so far, Leicester without a home win. 7/4 looks overpriced.)

So that wee treble is 9.08/1

Like the look of this without Cardiff, £63 back for £20.

Good luck to us both.:thumbsup:

14-09-2010, 09:46 PM
A non fitba bet.

At odds of 20/1, Richard Green looks a sound bet for the Austrian Open Golf which starts on Thursday.

It's not a strong field and he's won the event previously over the same course.

Green is 25/1 with Betfair.
Austrian Marcus Brier is a 3 time winner of his home Open and he should go well again at 43/1 with Betfair.
Alastair Forsyth is a big price at 159/1. He's worth a look at this price.

14-09-2010, 10:08 PM
Happy days, i just left it!

15-09-2010, 07:08 AM

Did anyone take this then...a 2-1 win, another success for me :wink:

They are playing again tonight (2 hours or so from now), however it's away in Melbourne. Phoenix though are at a staggering $4.20 which is very good value. I have stuck $20 on it.

Don't shoot the messenger if it doesn't come in though, their away form is a different beast from the home form!! :agree:

sammy7
15-09-2010, 08:58 AM
LYON v Schalke 04
BENFICA v Hapoel Tel Aviv
Bursaspor v VALENICA

Treble at 11/2

well done :thumbsup:

15-09-2010, 02:17 PM
Did anyone take this then...a 2-1 win, another success for me :wink:

They are playing again tonight (2 hours or so from now), however it's away in Melbourne. Phoenix though are at a staggering $4.20 which is very good value. I have stuck $20 on it.

Don't shoot the messenger if it doesn't come in though, their away form is a different beast from the home form!! :agree:

yep, I lumped a tenner on them at half time, so cheers for the tip. Much appreciated although missed todays game. Be watching for them on saturday though!

15-09-2010, 02:17 PM
Is it wrong to fancy sticking a tenner on hughes being the first manager to leave the spl at 11/2?

sammy7
15-09-2010, 05:24 PM
whats everyone thinking for tonight?

15-09-2010, 05:54 PM
Real Madrid, Arsenal, Marseille and Bayern all at home, £5 on £22 back

15-09-2010, 05:55 PM
Arsenal halftime fulltime.

Chelsea halftime fulltime.

15-09-2010, 06:47 PM
2 x £10ew 1st scorers - Arshavin & Ibrahimovic

15-09-2010, 07:19 PM
Arsenal halftime fulltime.

Chelsea halftime fulltime.

Cheers, few quid in my beer account for friday now by the looks of things.:thumbsup:

15-09-2010, 07:34 PM
Cheers, few quid in my beer account for friday now by the looks of things.:thumbsup:

Nae worries mate :thumbsup:

:greengrin:cool2:

15-09-2010, 08:12 PM
Nice one Zlatan and Arshavin (not so much tho!) :-)

15-09-2010, 08:15 PM
Just had a look at my unsettled bets on skybet, and it has Arsenal down as a win now?:confused: There is still 20 minutes to go.:confused:

15-09-2010, 08:18 PM
Just had a look at my unsettled bets on skybet, and it has Arsenal down as a win now?:confused: There is still 20 minutes to go.:confused:

would you bet against them now?

At 5-0 I reckon it's a safe win for the bookies

15-09-2010, 08:21 PM
would you bet against them now?

At 5-0 I reckon it's a safe win for the bookies

I'm just surprised they are saying its a win before it actually is, i've not seen that before, in fact quite the opposite. I have had to wait quite a while to see my winnings sometimes.

15-09-2010, 08:26 PM
I'm just surprised they are saying its a win before it actually is, i've not seen that before, in fact quite the opposite. I have had to wait quite a while to see my winnings sometimes.

yeah willies won't pay out till after ten, just in case you put it on another bet and win some more

15-09-2010, 08:50 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

£18.47 from a £5 stake....

add that to the earlier roulette winnings and its been a profitable night :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

15-09-2010, 08:57 PM
Bit late but took Arsenal to win 6-0 when they were 1 up @ 26/1...nice :greengrin

15-09-2010, 08:58 PM
Bit late but took Arsenal to win 6-0 when they were 1 up @ 26/1...nice :greengrin

So ye did :greengrin

hibeemarley
15-09-2010, 09:06 PM
if only shaktar had scored 30 mins earlier :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Bet receipt number : O/20205191/0002530
Selection Selection Details Result

Bayern Munich v Roma
Half-Time/Full-Time
Draw / Bayern Munich @ 7/2

Win

MSK Zilina v Chelsea
Half-Time/Full-Time
Chelsea / Chelsea @ 10/11

Win

Shakhtar Donetsk v Partizan Belgrade
Half-Time/Full-Time
Shakhtar Donetsk / Shakhtar Donetsk @ 11/10

Lose

Real Madrid v Ajax
Half-Time/Full-Time
Real Madrid / Real Madrid @ 4/5

Win

Arsenal v Sporting Braga
Half-Time/Full-Time
Arsenal / Arsenal @ 10/11

Win

AC Milan v Auxerre
Half-Time/Full-Time
Draw / AC Milan @ 3/1

Win

15-09-2010, 09:06 PM
problem being though i lost £50 on werder bremen last night so only £2 up overall...better than being totally skint thought!

15-09-2010, 09:38 PM
no quite fitba...but stuffed the bookie on mini roulette :thumbsup:

16-09-2010, 09:33 AM
yep, I lumped a tenner on them at half time, so cheers for the tip. Much appreciated although missed todays game. Be watching for them on saturday though!

Playing again in Melbourne on Saturday...probably another no bad price.

Next Friday they are at home again...could be another Evens job :agree:

16-09-2010, 04:10 PM
Not even the weekend yet but im taking this 4 fold as the odds will nae doubt change come Saturday.

Arsenal 4/6
Man city 8/11
Man u 7/10
Sheff utd 1/1 ( What the **** is that all about??? :confused:)

That 4 fold is just over 8/1 with 365... :cool2:

And if you wanna be greedy chuck in Millwall at hame 5/6 and the 5 fold becomes 16/1

16-09-2010, 04:46 PM
£10ew Forlan 1st scorer

16-09-2010, 05:00 PM
AZ @ 4/7
Man City @ 8/11
Dynamo Kiev @ 8/11
Bayer Leverkusen @ 4/9