View Full Version : lets try and stuff the bookies every week .

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11

ryanelliot-hfc
29-12-2010, 05:11 PM
hmm..

dundee utd 19/20, nottinham forrest 10/11, st mirren 14/5 :greengrin

29-12-2010, 05:26 PM
hmm..

dundee utd 19/20, nottinham forrest 10/11, st mirren 14/5 :greengrin

I think youve been given the wrong odds for D Utd! Seem to be about 15-8 in most places.

29-12-2010, 06:46 PM
10er ew Chamakh

29-12-2010, 08:17 PM
£40 D Utd 2s on betfair.

effing useless gits! :-)

29-12-2010, 08:57 PM
I hope so, I just stuck a tenner on it.

I put a tenner on Liverpool HT/FT @ 10/11 as well.

Can anyone suggest what I can spend my 50p profit on?

29-12-2010, 09:50 PM
Notts Forest @ 21/20 Looks a GREAT BET Derby poor and Savage Out

Doubled with Dunfermline @ 1/2 check team though as they may have up to 5 out injured

Good Luck All

Not great odds 2/1 double but a winner is a winner :greengrin

30-12-2010, 11:05 PM
:tin hat: Just put a £15 single on Hearts @ 8/11(Totesport)

Also put £5 on Killie(6/4 - Totesport) and £5 on Newcastle (2.98 - Betfair)

It's hardly worth it but I fancy them strongly and the last time I bet on Hearts to beat us we won :thumbsup:

01-01-2011, 08:25 AM
Man yoo
Man city
Spurs
Leeds

£20 on @ 4/1.

01-01-2011, 09:34 AM
Asking a bit much to expect 3 times in a week, but, Berbatov 10er ew.

01-01-2011, 03:53 PM
Couldnae get my phone to connect to the net in Quinns which saved me a few quid, so, 20ew RVP for The Gunners.

01-01-2011, 04:45 PM
Couldnae get my phone to connect to the net in Quinns which saved me a few quid, so, 20ew RVP for The Gunners.

What an impressive dive!

02-01-2011, 12:29 PM
15ew Anelka

02-01-2011, 01:22 PM
Am I missing something here?

Dundee are 1.97(on betfair) to beat Ross County at home.

Dundee are 2nd and unbeaten at home(and on form at the moment), scored 14 and conceded 4, and Ross County are 8th with an away record of 2 wins, 3 draws, 3 defeats having scored 6 and conceded 8.

Anyone know why?

I've just stuck a tenner on it, would've been more because it looks a steal at that price but I don't like betting on lower leagues because it's easy to miss something.

BBC match preview here:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_div_1/9331398.stm

02-01-2011, 02:32 PM
15ew Anelka

How bad was he? oh well, cannae win them all!

02-01-2011, 03:05 PM
Wigan ICT double

£5 on £40ish back.

sammy7
02-01-2011, 06:02 PM
had the worst betting day today, EVER!

Rangers 6/5 - lost
Chelsea (at 2-1 down 9/4) - lost
Newcastle to score 2 or more goals 2/1 - lost
Barcelona -2 (in play) 15/8 - lost

:bye: :bye: :bye: :bye: :bye:

02-01-2011, 06:40 PM
Does anyone on here do beatvictor? See link http://www.beatvictor.com/3/terms

It's like Sky Super 6 but with a better chance of winning something. If you get a better fictional return than "Victor" then you get a fiver free bet and the best person each week get £100 free bets. I've only done it twice and I've won a fiver already.

Edit: Just put my free fiver Blackpool and Crystal Palace

03-01-2011, 12:52 PM
QPR
Watford
Killie

£20 on at 7/1

03-01-2011, 01:17 PM
£5 single Villarreal HT/FT v Almeria

03-01-2011, 01:17 PM
Doncaster
Norwich
Swansea

34/1 :cool2:

sammy7
03-01-2011, 01:27 PM
i think hartlepool are a decent outsider bet today!

03-01-2011, 01:30 PM
i think hartlepool are a decent outsider bet today!

Empty yer inbox :wink:

03-01-2011, 01:36 PM
QPR, Barnsley, Southampton and Real Madrid.

£15 on for £143 :pray:

sammy7
03-01-2011, 01:38 PM
Empty yer inbox :wink:

done :greengrin

03-01-2011, 04:24 PM
Anything over 10% ROI is good. What he has achieved so far is amazing.

How do you calculate ROI when it comes to gambling over the course of a season?

I am struggling to understand what the initial investment is.

03-01-2011, 05:08 PM
£20 treble - Soton, P'Boro and Port Vale - £102 which is nice!

03-01-2011, 06:30 PM
10er ew Benzema

03-01-2011, 10:19 PM
QPR, Barnsley, Southampton and Real Madrid.

£15 on for £143 :pray:

Anybody have a bogey team? Every single time I bet on QPR they manage to screw it up one way or another.

I'm pretty sure I could guarantee them not getting promotion by putting a bet on them.

Seething.

03-01-2011, 11:25 PM
Anybody have a bogey team? Every single time I bet on QPR they manage to screw it up one way or another.

I'm pretty sure I could guarantee them not getting promotion by putting a bet on them.

Seething.

Liverpool for me, took me longer than it should to realise they are pish!

03-01-2011, 11:37 PM
:tin hat: Just put a £15 single on Hearts @ 8/11(Totesport)

Also put £5 on Killie(6/4 - Totesport) and £5 on Newcastle (2.98 - Betfair)

It's hardly worth it but I fancy them strongly and the last time I bet on Hearts to beat us we won :thumbsup:
ITS JUST WRONG IN SO MANY WAYS :cool2:

04-01-2011, 12:16 AM
ITS JUST WRONG IN SO MANY WAYS :cool2:

:embarrass

I know but the bottom line is that I now have an extra tenner. Obviously would've preferred to lose.

Edit:

Possibly against my best judgement I've put another 2 fiver singles on:

Man Utd (-1.5 goals) @ 2.1(Betfair)
Fulham to beat West Brom @ 6/5ish (Betfair)

skyehibee
04-01-2011, 09:52 AM
Well here i go to jinx my bet..

Man Utd -1
Luton

£5 on for £15 back

Just a wee return to keep me going :greengrin

04-01-2011, 10:27 AM
Man u
Fulham
Birmingham

8/1

sammy7
04-01-2011, 10:44 AM
Can anyone explain asian handicaps to me?

-1, -1.5 what does this mean? :confused:

PiemanP
04-01-2011, 11:02 AM
Man utd (-1) at evens £20

playing it safe tonight :rolleyes:

04-01-2011, 01:01 PM

They confuse me as well but here is my understanding, hopefully someone can confirm or explain further.

-1.5 means that you are betting on a team to win by 2 or more.

I think -1 & -1.5 means that you are betting on a team to win by 2 or more but if they win by 1 then you get some money back, I don't know how much though. This is the part that confuses me.

sammy7
04-01-2011, 01:33 PM
They confuse me as well but here is my understanding, hopefully someone can confirm or explain further.

-1.5 means that you are betting on a team to win by 2 or more.

I think -1 & -1.5 means that you are betting on a team to win by 2 or more but if they win by 1 then you get some money back, I don't know how much though. This is the part that confuses me.

thanks. thats what i was thinking aswell, cause the odds are less than just handicap betting -1. which is to win by 2 or more, but you dont have a safety net.

i think possibly -1, -1.5 is if the team wins by 2 or more, u win the bet. if it wins, by just one, stake is refunded? so confusing which is why i have stuck with handicap betting, however i think safety wise, if stake is being refunded if the team just wins, asians might be a better option?

04-01-2011, 02:06 PM
£10 double on Blackpool and Brechin

sammy7
04-01-2011, 03:22 PM
thanks. thats what i was thinking aswell, cause the odds are less than just handicap betting -1. which is to win by 2 or more, but you dont have a safety net.

i think possibly -1, -1.5 is if the team wins by 2 or more, u win the bet. if it wins, by just one, stake is refunded? so confusing which is why i have stuck with handicap betting, however i think safety wise, if stake is being refunded if the team just wins, asians might be a better option?

actually not sure this is correct! :confused:

04-01-2011, 03:35 PM
Man utd (-1) at evens £20

playing it safe tonight :rolleyes:

Thats an oustanding price, Man u will buckle Stoke tonight.

04-01-2011, 03:49 PM
Brechin
Bristol Rovers
Blackpool
Fulham
Utd
Cardiff v Leeds - Draw

roughly 90 back.

04-01-2011, 03:50 PM
Thats an oustanding price, Man u will buckle Stoke tonight.the kiss of death :greengrin

04-01-2011, 03:53 PM
the kiss of death :greengrin

Hope so i hate Man u :hilarious

Even money tho -1 isnae a bad shout..

Brechin at even money has to be worth a punt tae :cool2:

04-01-2011, 04:15 PM

Asian Handicap Betting Guide

Asian Handicap Betting offers the underdog of the game with an early leading before the kick off. The main advantage of Asian Handicaps is that the draw is eliminated. In the Standard bet, the possibilities of each outcome is 33% as we told you before. In asian handicapping, the draw option is eliminated. You have two options. Betting on home or away. So, is asian handicapping something for you? Personally, I prefer Asian Handicap instead of standard bet due to winning possibility. However, one goal can chance everything in your favor or the opposite side.
Let us make you understand with explanations below.
There are lots of types of Asian Handicap Bets and you will read some of them through this page. Please ask your questions in the forum if you do not understand any points.
0:0 Asian Handicap

(Called also Level Ball or Draw No Bet – DNB)
Here the game starts 0-0. No advance is given to any team. Draw option is eliminated.
Example:
Game – Chelsea vs Liverpool
Asian Handicap – 0:0
Home Odds – 1.90
Away Odds – 1.95
*You bet 100$ on Chelsea to win 0:0 asian handicap at 1.90 odds. To win your coupon, you need Chelsea to win the game by 1 or more goals. If Chealse wins, you win 100$ X 1.90 = 190$. Your profit is 190$ – 100 = 90$. If a possible draw occurs, you get your stake (100$) back. No wager. If Chealse loses the game, you lose your coupon too.
*It is the same with Liverpool 0:0 asian handicap. You need Liverpool to win the game with any result and if a draw occurs, you get your money back. No Wager. If Liverpool loses, you lose your money too.
You may see some bookies offer something like DNB (Draw no Bet). It is the same with 0:0 asian handicap.
0:1/2 Asian Handicap

Here the game starts 0-1/2. The underdog team is advanced with a half goal before the kick off. Draw option is eliminated. In addition, there is no Money Back in any case. You will win or lose your money.
Example:
Game – Porto vs Benfica
Asian Handicap – 0:1/2
Home Odds – 1.85
Away Odds – 2,00
*You bet 100$ on Porto to win -1/2 asian handicap (we use minus (-) if the team is favored by asian handicap). To win your coupon, you need Porto to win. In any other cases, you lose your money. If Porto wins, you win 100$ X 1.85 = 185$. It means you make 185$-100$=85$ profit. If Benfica wins or the game ends tie, you lose your money.
*You bet 100$ on Benfica to win +1/2 asian handicap (we use plus (+) if the team is advanced by asian handicap). To win your coupon, you need Benfica to win or tie the game at the end of 90 minute-time. If one of these occurs, you win 100$ X 2.00 = 200$. It means you make 200$-100$=100$ profit. If Porto wins the game, you lose your money.
Porto wins and Porto -1/2 asian handicap is the same things.
0:1/4 Asian Handicap

Here the game starts 0-1/4. The underdog team is advanced with a quarter goal before the kick off. Draw option is eliminated. It is more complicated from half asian handicaps. You win, win half, lose or lose half stake of your bet. Lets examine it by the example below.
Example:
Game – Monaco vs Lyon
Asian Handicap – 0:1/4
Home Odds – 2.00
Away Odds – 1.90
*You bet 100$ on Monaco to win -1/4 asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Monaco to win the game. If Monaco wins, you win 100$ X 2.00 = 200$. It means you make 200$-100$= 100$ profit. If a draw occurs, you lose half of your stake (50$) and the other half (50$) is back. If Lyon wins the game, you lose your all stake.
*You bet 100$ on Lyon to win +1/4 asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Lyon to win the game. If Lyon wins the game, you win 100$ X 1.90 = 190$. It means you make 190$-100$=90$ profit. If a draw occurs, you get half of your stake(50$) back and win the other half(50$) at 1.90. It means, you win 50$(back) + 95$(50$ X 1.90)=145$. Your profit is 145$-100$=45$.
0:3/4 Asian Handicap

Here the game starts 0-3/4. The underdog team is advanced with a quarter goal before the kick off. Draw option is eliminated. It is different from 1/4 asian handicap by a slight exception.
Example:
Game – Betis vs Real Madrid
Asian Handicap – 3/4:0
Home Odds – 1.90
Away Odds – 1.90
*You bet 100$ on Betis to win +3/4 asian handicap. (Here the home team is underdog; as a result of it, Betis is advanced by the asian handicap). To win your coupon, you need Betis to win or tie the game. If Betis wins or ties the game, you win 100$ X 1.90 = 190$. Your profit is 190$-100$=90$. Consider that the game ends by Real Madrid win by 1 (0-1, 1-2, 2-3). Thus, you lose your half stake(50$) and the other half(50$) returns. If Real Madrid wins the game by 2 or more goals (0-2, 1-3, 0-3), you lose your all stake.
*You bet 100$ on Real Madrid to win -3/4 asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Real Madrid to win by 2 or more goals(0-2, 0-3, 1-3). If Real Madrid wins the game by 2 or more goals, you win 100$ X 1.90 = 190$. Your profit is 190$-100$=90$. If Real Madrid wins by 1 goal(0-1, 1-2, 2-3), you get your half stake(50$) and win the other half (50$ X 1.90). You win 50$(back) + 95(50$ X 1.90) = 145$. Your profit is 145$-100$= 45$. If the game ends tied or Betis wins, you lose your all stake.
0:1 Asian Handicap

Here the game starts 0-1. One goal advance is given to underdog team. Draw option is eliminated again.
Example:
Game – Juventus vs Bologna
Asian Handicap – 0:1
Home Odds – 1.80
Away Odds – 2.05
*You bet 100$ on Juventus to win -1 Asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Juventus to win by 2 or more goals(2-0, 3-0, 3-1). If Juventus wins by 2 or more goals, you win 100$ X 1.80= 180$. You profit is 180$-100$= 80$. If Juventus wins by 1 goal (1-0, 2-1, 3-2..), you get your Money back. No Wager. If the game ties or Bologna wins, you lose your all stake.
*You bet 100$ on Bologna to win +1 Asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Bologna to win or a draw. If the game ends drawn or Bologna wins, you win 100$ X 2.05 = 205$. Your profit is 205$-100$ = 105$. If Bologna lose by 1 (1-0, 2-1, 3-2), you get your Money back. No Wager. However, any Juventus win by 2 or more make you lose your bet.
- Home Away Home Away Home Away Home Away Home Away Handicap 0 0 0 1/4 0 1/2 0 3/4 0 1 Result* - - - - - 0:0 no bets -50% 50% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 1:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 50% -50% no bets 0:1 -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 2:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 3:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% - Home Away Home Away Home Away Home Away Home Away Handicap 0 1 1/4 0 1 1/2 0 1 3/4 0 2 0 2 1/4 Result* - - - - - 0:0 -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 1:0 -50% 50% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 0:1 -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 2:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 50% -50% no bets -50% 50% 3:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% http://www.betshoot.com/images/facebook16.gifShare on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u=http://www.betshoot.com/asian-handicap-betting/&t=Asian%20Handicap%20Betting%20Guide) http://www.betshoot.com/images/twitter16.gifTweet this (http://twitter.com/home?status=Currently%20reading%20http://www.betshoot.com/asian-handicap-betting/)

sammy7
04-01-2011, 04:27 PM
Asian Handicap Betting Guide

Asian Handicap Betting offers the underdog of the game with an early leading before the kick off. The main advantage of Asian Handicaps is that the draw is eliminated. In the Standard bet, the possibilities of each outcome is 33% as we told you before. In asian handicapping, the draw option is eliminated. You have two options. Betting on home or away. So, is asian handicapping something for you? Personally, I prefer Asian Handicap instead of standard bet due to winning possibility. However, one goal can chance everything in your favor or the opposite side.
Let us make you understand with explanations below.
There are lots of types of Asian Handicap Bets and you will read some of them through this page. Please ask your questions in the forum if you do not understand any points.
0:0 Asian Handicap

(Called also Level Ball or Draw No Bet – DNB)
Here the game starts 0-0. No advance is given to any team. Draw option is eliminated.
Example:
Game – Chelsea vs Liverpool
Asian Handicap – 0:0
Home Odds – 1.90
Away Odds – 1.95
*You bet 100$ on Chelsea to win 0:0 asian handicap at 1.90 odds. To win your coupon, you need Chelsea to win the game by 1 or more goals. If Chealse wins, you win 100$ X 1.90 = 190$. Your profit is 190$ – 100 = 90$. If a possible draw occurs, you get your stake (100$) back. No wager. If Chealse loses the game, you lose your coupon too.
*It is the same with Liverpool 0:0 asian handicap. You need Liverpool to win the game with any result and if a draw occurs, you get your money back. No Wager. If Liverpool loses, you lose your money too.
You may see some bookies offer something like DNB (Draw no Bet). It is the same with 0:0 asian handicap.
0:1/2 Asian Handicap

Here the game starts 0-1/2. The underdog team is advanced with a half goal before the kick off. Draw option is eliminated. In addition, there is no Money Back in any case. You will win or lose your money.
Example:
Game – Porto vs Benfica
Asian Handicap – 0:1/2
Home Odds – 1.85
Away Odds – 2,00
*You bet 100$ on Porto to win -1/2 asian handicap (we use minus (-) if the team is favored by asian handicap). To win your coupon, you need Porto to win. In any other cases, you lose your money. If Porto wins, you win 100$ X 1.85 = 185$. It means you make 185$-100$=85$ profit. If Benfica wins or the game ends tie, you lose your money.
*You bet 100$ on Benfica to win +1/2 asian handicap (we use plus (+) if the team is advanced by asian handicap). To win your coupon, you need Benfica to win or tie the game at the end of 90 minute-time. If one of these occurs, you win 100$ X 2.00 = 200$. It means you make 200$-100$=100$ profit. If Porto wins the game, you lose your money.
Porto wins and Porto -1/2 asian handicap is the same things.
0:1/4 Asian Handicap

Here the game starts 0-1/4. The underdog team is advanced with a quarter goal before the kick off. Draw option is eliminated. It is more complicated from half asian handicaps. You win, win half, lose or lose half stake of your bet. Lets examine it by the example below.
Example:
Game – Monaco vs Lyon
Asian Handicap – 0:1/4
Home Odds – 2.00
Away Odds – 1.90
*You bet 100$ on Monaco to win -1/4 asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Monaco to win the game. If Monaco wins, you win 100$ X 2.00 = 200$. It means you make 200$-100$= 100$ profit. If a draw occurs, you lose half of your stake (50$) and the other half (50$) is back. If Lyon wins the game, you lose your all stake.
*You bet 100$ on Lyon to win +1/4 asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Lyon to win the game. If Lyon wins the game, you win 100$ X 1.90 = 190$. It means you make 190$-100$=90$ profit. If a draw occurs, you get half of your stake(50$) back and win the other half(50$) at 1.90. It means, you win 50$(back) + 95$(50$ X 1.90)=145$. Your profit is 145$-100$=45$.
0:3/4 Asian Handicap

Here the game starts 0-3/4. The underdog team is advanced with a quarter goal before the kick off. Draw option is eliminated. It is different from 1/4 asian handicap by a slight exception.
Example:
Game – Betis vs Real Madrid
Asian Handicap – 3/4:0
Home Odds – 1.90
Away Odds – 1.90
*You bet 100$ on Betis to win +3/4 asian handicap. (Here the home team is underdog; as a result of it, Betis is advanced by the asian handicap). To win your coupon, you need Betis to win or tie the game. If Betis wins or ties the game, you win 100$ X 1.90 = 190$. Your profit is 190$-100$=90$. Consider that the game ends by Real Madrid win by 1 (0-1, 1-2, 2-3). Thus, you lose your half stake(50$) and the other half(50$) returns. If Real Madrid wins the game by 2 or more goals (0-2, 1-3, 0-3), you lose your all stake.
*You bet 100$ on Real Madrid to win -3/4 asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Real Madrid to win by 2 or more goals(0-2, 0-3, 1-3). If Real Madrid wins the game by 2 or more goals, you win 100$ X 1.90 = 190$. Your profit is 190$-100$=90$. If Real Madrid wins by 1 goal(0-1, 1-2, 2-3), you get your half stake(50$) and win the other half (50$ X 1.90). You win 50$(back) + 95(50$ X 1.90) = 145$. Your profit is 145$-100$= 45$. If the game ends tied or Betis wins, you lose your all stake.
0:1 Asian Handicap

Here the game starts 0-1. One goal advance is given to underdog team. Draw option is eliminated again.
Example:
Game – Juventus vs Bologna
Asian Handicap – 0:1
Home Odds – 1.80
Away Odds – 2.05
*You bet 100$ on Juventus to win -1 Asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Juventus to win by 2 or more goals(2-0, 3-0, 3-1). If Juventus wins by 2 or more goals, you win 100$ X 1.80= 180$. You profit is 180$-100$= 80$. If Juventus wins by 1 goal (1-0, 2-1, 3-2..), you get your Money back. No Wager. If the game ties or Bologna wins, you lose your all stake.
*You bet 100$ on Bologna to win +1 Asian handicap. To win your coupon, you need Bologna to win or a draw. If the game ends drawn or Bologna wins, you win 100$ X 2.05 = 205$. Your profit is 205$-100$ = 105$. If Bologna lose by 1 (1-0, 2-1, 3-2), you get your Money back. No Wager. However, any Juventus win by 2 or more make you lose your bet.
- Home Away Home Away Home Away Home Away Home Away Handicap 0 0 0 1/4 0 1/2 0 3/4 0 1 Result* - - - - - 0:0 no bets -50% 50% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 1:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 50% -50% no bets 0:1 -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 2:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 3:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% - Home Away Home Away Home Away Home Away Home Away Handicap 0 1 1/4 0 1 1/2 0 1 3/4 0 2 0 2 1/4 Result* - - - - - 0:0 -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 1:0 -50% 50% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 0:1 -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% 2:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 50% -50% no bets -50% 50% 3:0 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% 100% -100% http://www.betshoot.com/images/facebook16.gifShare on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u=http://www.betshoot.com/asian-handicap-betting/&t=Asian%20Handicap%20Betting%20Guide) http://www.betshoot.com/images/twitter16.gifTweet this (http://twitter.com/home?status=Currently%20reading%20http://www.betshoot.com/asian-handicap-betting/)

maybe im thick, but im lost :confused:

04-01-2011, 04:28 PM
maybe im think, but im lost :confused:

:faf: :faf:

A didnae hink you would take aw that in :hilarious

sammy7
04-01-2011, 04:30 PM
:faf: :faf:

A didnae hink you would take aw that in :hilarious

not at all, im even more baffled now!

04-01-2011, 04:31 PM

Here take this bet then. Man u-1 at even money :greengrin

Thats easy tae understand :cb

04-01-2011, 04:40 PM
maybe im thick, but im lost :confused:That but at the bottom was shown in table format but didn't copy as such. I'll see if I can find an easier one for you.

04-01-2011, 04:53 PM

This is how Betfair explain it

Asian Handicap Betting

Asian Handicap is a form of betting which is very popular in Asia (thus the name). "Handicap" means that a team receives a virtual head start, effectively leading the game by differing amount or amounts before it actually kicks off.

If you back a team with the handicap and they manage to win the match (with head start included), then you'll win the bet.

In some cases, a team is given two virtual head starts. If they manage to overcome both of these, then you get a maximum return on your stake. If they overcome only one of these, your profit is either halved or half your stake is returned, depending on the market.

Rather than the three options available on standard match betting:

Arsenal
Chelsea
The Draw

when you bet on an Asian Handicap market, you have two options from which to choose:

Arsenal -1.5
Chelsea +1.5

The above example is the simplest case of Asian Handicap betting on Betfair, ie when a team is given a half number of goals (+0.5, +1.5, +2.5 etc). The team who scores the most with the handicap applied is deemed the winner. For example, if I back Arsenal to beat Chelsea with a handicap of -1.5, the bet is a loser if the following happens:

Chelsea win
Draw
Arsenal win by a 1 goal margin

but it's a winner if

Arsenal win the match by 2 or more goals

As mentioned, some Asian handicap markets give teams two virtual head starts (or handicaps in the case of the favourite!). Here, we have a combination of a half goal and a whole goal handicap (-0.5 & -1, +0.5 & +1). These bets are sometimes referred to as quarter goal handicaps:

Real Madrid -0.5 & -1.0
Barcelona +0.5 & +1.0

In this case, the stake is divided between a bet on the half goal and a bet on the whole goal handicap. For example, if I back Real Madrid to beat Barcelona with a handicap of -0.5 & -1.0, then

If Real win by 2 goals or more, both parts of my bet win and I collect all winnings
If they win by exactly 1 goal, then only half my bet wins and the other half is void
If they draw or lose, then naturally both parts of the bet lose

A similar market to this is when the handicap starts with a full goal amount (-1, 0, 1) rather than a half goal amount. For example:

Liverpool 0 & -0.5
Everton 0 & +0.5

In this case, the stake is divided between a bet on the whole goal handicap and a saver on the half goal handicap. For example, if I back Liverpool to beat Everton with a handicap of 0 & -0.5 (or -1/4 goal), then if:

Liverpool win by 1 goal or more, I win my bet at the odds taken
Liverpool draw, I get half my stake returned
Everton win, I lose my entire stake

The market is similar to an odds betting market in that you put up offers and take odds in much the same way as the odds market. However, because of the more complex rules surrounding Asian Handicap betting, it is not possible to display the profit and loss on this market. However, when placing bets in the bet manager, you may tick the 'Detail View' box on the 'Place Bets' tab to detail your profit and loss for each outcome. On the 'My Bets' tab, there is a summary of you current matched position and your worst possible outcome for each possible result. Each unmatched bet on the 'My Bets' tab has profit and loss information underneath it.

As on all markets, when you place a bet, money will be reserved from your account to cover your worst possible position on the market. In an Asian Handicap market, the amount reserved will reflect bets on all lines. If, for example, I back a team to win with a 1.5 goal start, but lay them to win with a 1.5 & 2 (or 1 1/4) goal start then my maximum loss may (depending on the odds and stake) be when they lose by two goals and it may result in me losing half my stake, not the stake on both bets. This will be reflected in my available balance. In addition, commission on these markets is taken from the total winnings on the market across all lines.

04-01-2011, 04:54 PM
maybe im thick, but im lost :confused:

It confuses me too.

sammy7
04-01-2011, 05:09 PM
This is how Betfair explain it

Asian Handicap Betting

Asian Handicap is a form of betting which is very popular in Asia (thus the name). "Handicap" means that a team receives a virtual head start, effectively leading the game by differing amount or amounts before it actually kicks off.

If you back a team with the handicap and they manage to win the match (with head start included), then you'll win the bet.

In some cases, a team is given two virtual head starts. If they manage to overcome both of these, then you get a maximum return on your stake. If they overcome only one of these, your profit is either halved or half your stake is returned, depending on the market.

Rather than the three options available on standard match betting:

Arsenal
Chelsea
The Draw

when you bet on an Asian Handicap market, you have two options from which to choose:

Arsenal -1.5
Chelsea +1.5

The above example is the simplest case of Asian Handicap betting on Betfair, ie when a team is given a half number of goals (+0.5, +1.5, +2.5 etc). The team who scores the most with the handicap applied is deemed the winner. For example, if I back Arsenal to beat Chelsea with a handicap of -1.5, the bet is a loser if the following happens:

Chelsea win
Draw
Arsenal win by a 1 goal margin

but it's a winner if

Arsenal win the match by 2 or more goals

As mentioned, some Asian handicap markets give teams two virtual head starts (or handicaps in the case of the favourite!). Here, we have a combination of a half goal and a whole goal handicap (-0.5 & -1, +0.5 & +1). These bets are sometimes referred to as quarter goal handicaps:

Real Madrid -0.5 & -1.0
Barcelona +0.5 & +1.0

In this case, the stake is divided between a bet on the half goal and a bet on the whole goal handicap. For example, if I back Real Madrid to beat Barcelona with a handicap of -0.5 & -1.0, then

If Real win by 2 goals or more, both parts of my bet win and I collect all winnings
If they win by exactly 1 goal, then only half my bet wins and the other half is void
If they draw or lose, then naturally both parts of the bet lose

A similar market to this is when the handicap starts with a full goal amount (-1, 0, 1) rather than a half goal amount. For example:

Liverpool 0 & -0.5
Everton 0 & +0.5

In this case, the stake is divided between a bet on the whole goal handicap and a saver on the half goal handicap. For example, if I back Liverpool to beat Everton with a handicap of 0 & -0.5 (or -1/4 goal), then if:

Liverpool win by 1 goal or more, I win my bet at the odds taken
Liverpool draw, I get half my stake returned
Everton win, I lose my entire stake

The market is similar to an odds betting market in that you put up offers and take odds in much the same way as the odds market. However, because of the more complex rules surrounding Asian Handicap betting, it is not possible to display the profit and loss on this market. However, when placing bets in the bet manager, you may tick the 'Detail View' box on the 'Place Bets' tab to detail your profit and loss for each outcome. On the 'My Bets' tab, there is a summary of you current matched position and your worst possible outcome for each possible result. Each unmatched bet on the 'My Bets' tab has profit and loss information underneath it.

As on all markets, when you place a bet, money will be reserved from your account to cover your worst possible position on the market. In an Asian Handicap market, the amount reserved will reflect bets on all lines. If, for example, I back a team to win with a 1.5 goal start, but lay them to win with a 1.5 & 2 (or 1 1/4) goal start then my maximum loss may (depending on the odds and stake) be when they lose by two goals and it may result in me losing half my stake, not the stake on both bets. This will be reflected in my available balance. In addition, commission on these markets is taken from the total winnings on the market across all lines.

so if im to back man utd -1, -1.5 asian handicap tonight... it doesnt seem to refund any of the stake if man utd win by one goal?

in that case its the same as betting normal handicap of -1, which is better odds? :confused:

04-01-2011, 05:57 PM
so if im to back man utd -1, -1.5 asian handicap tonight... it doesnt seem to refund any of the stake if man utd win by one goal?

in that case its the same as betting normal handicap of -1, which is better odds? :confused:Backing Man Utd on Asian handicap -1, -1.5 means if they win by 1 goal you lose half your stake as your stake is split between -1 and -1.5 so half your bet finishes level and that part is returned to you. If they win by 2 goals or more you win both parts of bet. If they draw or lose you lose both parts.

What you're getting with evens -1 and -1.5 is e.g bet £10 and get £5 back if only they win by 1 goal. With conventional handicap -1 you lose £10 if they only win by 1 goal. Rather than take evens -1 conventional handicap you would go for Betfairs -1.5 option at 2.34 which is far better odds for the same thing.

sammy7
04-01-2011, 06:11 PM
Backing Man Utd on Asian handicap -1, -1.5 means if they win by 1 goal you lose half your stake as your stake is split between -1 and -1.5 so half your bet finishes level and that part is returned to you. If they win by 2 goals or more you win both parts of bet. If they draw or lose you lose both parts.

What you're getting with evens -1 and -1.5 is e.g bet £10 and get £5 back if only they win by 1 goal. With conventional handicap -1 you lose £10 if they only win by 1 goal. Rather than take evens -1 conventional handicap you would go for Betfairs -1.5 option at 2.34 which is far better odds for the same thing.

thanks, i understand it now. i only have funds in bet365, and the odds for asian handicap is lower than normal handicap, which would explain it

04-01-2011, 06:19 PM
thanks, i understand it now. i only have funds in bet365, and the odds for asian handicap is lower than normal handicap, which would explain itAnd just to confuse you even more some bookies will refer to -1, -1.5 as -1.25 split ball.:confused:

04-01-2011, 06:21 PM
thanks, i understand it now. i only have funds in bet365, and the odds for asian handicap is lower than normal handicap, which would explain it

Bet365 are 13/10 for Man Utd(-1) in the normal handicap i.e. to win by 2 or more.

04-01-2011, 06:24 PM
If yer no Asian you won't understand the handicap...hence the name..DUH!!

biggie1875
04-01-2011, 06:31 PM
got blackpool- w b a-man u -cardiff-annan £3 on £145 return fingers crossed

04-01-2011, 07:17 PM

Hope so i hate Man u :hilarious

Even money tho -1 isnae a bad shout..

Brechin at even money has to be worth a punt tae :cool2:

4-1 up and not even half time :cool2:

04-01-2011, 07:42 PM
10er ew Dempsey

04-01-2011, 08:58 PM
Man u
Fulham
Birmingham

8/1

£160 richer tonight in that score.

Brechin at even money only put £10 on but takes the winnings to £170 for the night.

:cb :cb

sammy7
04-01-2011, 09:28 PM
£160 richer tonight in that score.

Brechin at even money only put £10 on but takes the winnings to £170 for the night.

:cb :cb

well done andy :thumbsup:

my man utd -1 was not a good bet! :rolleyes:

04-01-2011, 09:33 PM
well done andy :thumbsup:

my man utd -1 was not a good bet! :rolleyes:

Sammy im on record as saying thats a cert, Sorry for that :rolleyes:

Tomorrow is a new day..Arsenal 10/11 to beat Man city at the Emirates jumps out right away :agree: Newcastle to beat Westham at 6/5 i think jumps out tae..And i HATE Liverpool but think they could take Blacburn the morra tae

sammy7
04-01-2011, 09:40 PM
Sammy im on record as saying thats a cert, Sorry for that :rolleyes:

Tomorrow is a new day..Arsenal 10/11 to beat Man city at the Emirates jumps out right away :agree: Newcastle to beat Westham at 6/5 i think jumps out tae..And i HATE Liverpool but think they could take Blacburn the morra tae

aye trust me to pick the just over evens bet u say is a cert, and stay away from your 8/1 winner! :rolleyes:

god knows, i canny pick my nose just now!

04-01-2011, 09:43 PM
aye trust me to pick the just over evens bet u say is a cert, and stay away from your 8/1 winner! :rolleyes:

god knows, i canny pick my nose just now!

Tomorrow il PM you and you only tomorrows winner :greengrin:wink:

Its your turn anyway..That meal last week was more expensive than i thought..:aok:

sammy7
04-01-2011, 09:44 PM
Tomorrow il PM you and you only tomorrows winner :greengrin:wink:

Its your turn anyway..That meal last week was more expensive than i thought..:aok:

hahahaha well, you better! i need a winner desperately! :thumbsup:

04-01-2011, 09:47 PM
hahahaha well, you better! i need a winner desperately! :thumbsup:

Have i ever let you down? .....Aye well dinnae answer that right now :hilarious..Ill sleep on tomorrows games and let you ken asap :agree:

Heid up Sammy :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

04-01-2011, 10:30 PM
Oi love bunnies, don't ignore bolton at home too wigan - evens

04-01-2011, 10:46 PM

Think ill be taking this large :agree:

05-01-2011, 12:15 AM
I fancy West Ham to sneak it tomorrow. 7/2 aint bad odds too.

05-01-2011, 01:24 AM

:confused: Furry boots?

Best I can see is 4/5

05-01-2011, 09:47 AM
:confused: Furry boots?

Best I can see is 4/5

Yep 3/4 on Bet365.

05-01-2011, 01:58 PM
£5 Single Chelsea HT/FT 2.4 @ VC

Chelsea have been poor but they should improve will Essien, Lampard, Malouda and Drogba all in the same team. Wolves are capable of the odd result but are generally a poor side who I think will be relegated.

£5 single Lecce to beat Bari - 2.38 @ VC, Skybet & Others

Lecce are... 19th and have a steady home record while Bari are 20th and have a terrible away record having only scored 4 goals in 8 away games.

£10 Getafe to beat Betis - 1.91 @ VC

Getafe are a good team who are 7th in La Primera Liga. Betis are doing well in the Segunda Liga but Getafe should be a class above. The risk is that it is a cup game and Getafe only need a draw to go through so they may rest players.

skyehibee
05-01-2011, 02:46 PM
Also got Lecce on

£5 Bolton & Lecce

05-01-2011, 06:33 PM
2 x 10er ew Nasri & Crouch

05-01-2011, 06:36 PM
Bolton villa liverpool

5/1

06-01-2011, 01:21 PM
I fancy West Ham to sneak it tomorrow. 7/2 aint bad odds too.

06-01-2011, 10:01 PM
Everytime I post a bet before placing it I lose, hope some of you were on this tonight:
06/01/2011 20:52:36 Levante @ 5/1, £5.00 Single

07-01-2011, 08:41 PM
Gareth Friel, who covers Scottish football betting for Sporting Life, is usually worth taking notice of. I always read what he has to say and take his thoughts into consideration.

To put it mildly, I was gobsmacked to see his two Scottish Cup bets:

Ayr at 10/1
Killie at 11/1

Anyone fancy a 131/1 double? :devil:

Thought not. :wink:

07-01-2011, 11:39 PM
I fancied Blackpool @ 6-4 away at Soton, now 13-5 since Holloway revealed his likely line up, dont punt on the cup until teams are revealed, sad, but, thanks to SKY money doon south, true! Oh aye, I never backed them!

08-01-2011, 10:25 AM
I shall be putting on a couple of accumulators, in hope more than expectation as,given Premiership teams' habit of putting out their youths in the early rounds of the FA Cup, the possibility of upsets is rife.

Accumulator 1:
Arsenal
Bolton
Fulham
Everton
Sunderland

Accumulator 2:
Blackburn
Huddersfield
Norwich
A.Villa
Stoke

08-01-2011, 11:36 AM
10er ew Bendtner 5.7 and 2.32 on Betfair

08-01-2011, 01:08 PM
I fancied Blackpool @ 6-4 away at Soton, now 13-5 since Holloway revealed his likely line up, dont punt on the cup until teams are revealed, sad, but, thanks to SKY money doon south, true! Oh aye, I never backed them!

blackpool are 3/1 on bet 365 and its also 3/1 for the draw....

i can see them at least sneaking a draw.:agree:

Makalambay
08-01-2011, 01:48 PM
£2 on Hibs and Dundee Utd to draw. 25/1 :duck:

08-01-2011, 01:54 PM
£20 on Middlesbrough @ 10/11

08-01-2011, 02:25 PM
cheeky wee treble £5 pays £72....Blackpool 3-1 now that looks like a great price prem league v 1st div

hibs
pompey
blackpool

already in doubt pompey down to 10 men.....

Brando7
08-01-2011, 02:55 PM
Treble

Middlesbrough
Aston Villa
Blackpool

£2 returns £24.44

sammy7
08-01-2011, 04:16 PM
£2 on Hibs and Dundee Utd to draw. 25/1 :duck:

the two teams who let me down for £430!

08-01-2011, 04:36 PM
cheeky wee treble £5 pays £72....Blackpool 3-1 now that looks like a great price prem league v 1st div

hibs
pompey
blackpool

already in doubt pompey down to 10 men.....

I love your stick-ons they always give me a wee laugh....:wink:

Leon Best to score two or more for Newcastle at Stevenage in the FA Cup @ 40/1.

Makalambay
08-01-2011, 06:02 PM
the two teams who let me down for £430!

Nice wee £50 for me! This is how I am counteracting our current predicament, may aswell make some money out of it. Of course I want the team to win first and foremost.

09-01-2011, 12:12 PM
10er ew Bendtner 5.7 and 2.32 on Betfair

Had a lot of other bets yday, cannae be bothered typing them all out. Ended up winning a fiver!
10er ew Berbatov.

09-01-2011, 12:46 PM
£5 on Fraser McLaren first goal against Celtic :thumbsup:

09-01-2011, 02:02 PM
Berwick Rangers v Celtic: 3 or more bookings @ 5/6

09-01-2011, 02:04 PM
Berwick Rangers v Celtic: 3 or more bookings @ 5/6

Good price!

09-01-2011, 02:08 PM
Good price!

no, brilliant price...:cool2:

Celtic are going with almost the same team that beat the Huns although Llundberg starts. Way too clever for Berwick tackles.

09-01-2011, 03:13 PM
I have a daft 50p on a Majstorivic hat trick at 150/1 (placed pre KO) can't see him being taken off unlike the forwards and too big and strong for Berwick.

It'll still need a large slice of luck and full-on Celtic apressure to come up but at least I'm on the right road...:greengrin

09-01-2011, 03:29 PM
no, brilliant price...:cool2:

Celtic are going with almost the same team that beat the Huns although Llundberg starts. Way too clever for Berwick tackles.

3 by HT! All for 'tic.

09-01-2011, 03:40 PM
Just stuck £20 back on the total cards being over 5.5 @ EVS

pitch is hardening so ball will bobble and Berwick tackles will be mistimed more than ever as the legs tire. Could have been 5 bookings in 1st half but Murray seemed to be trying to keep it all nice'n'cozy.

09-01-2011, 03:45 PM
Finding it hard to loose today..:greengrin

also put the following on:

Chelsea to score over 7.5 goals: £2 @ 12/1 and £1 at 14/1, that was when it was 5-0 and they've rattled another two in so one more needed and they usually finish games at the Bridge strongly. Layed it off on no more goals so can't lose.

09-01-2011, 03:55 PM
Here's Broonie on now, start an argument in an empty room that fellae.

'mon the 6th booking......:greengrin

getting annoying the Calum Murray leniency towards handing out deserved bookings, even Davie Provan commenting on it.

09-01-2011, 08:08 PM
Was out earlier so didnt post beforehand but had 2 nice ones up.:

09/01/2011 17:15:40 Cristiano Ronaldo @ 15/8, £10.00 Single
that was to score 2 or more

09/01/2011 17:14:50 Over6.5 @ 5/6, £10.00 Single
That was cards, seems though that there were 5 bookings but still got paid :)

bobhfc
09-01-2011, 10:31 PM
put £5 on killie to beat rangers 8/1

El Gubbz
09-01-2011, 11:19 PM
£5 on Fraser McLaren first goal against Celtic :thumbsup:

I wonder how many people from Dunbar didn't back Fraser Mclaren :cool2:

10-01-2011, 01:38 PM
I wonder how many people from Dunbar didn't back Fraser Mclaren :cool2:

Haha aye I think most of us had a wee flutter.

10-01-2011, 06:12 PM
£5 on Sammon FG and Rangers 2-1 @ 120/1

paulhfc88
10-01-2011, 06:22 PM
just checked ladbrokes and killie are now 6/1 with ladbrokes, they were 8s this morning.

10-01-2011, 06:30 PM
Got a feeling Killie might get a result, but, ended up with Naismith 10er ew & £40 Derby @ 2.56

10-01-2011, 07:36 PM
Got a feeling Killie might get a result, but, ended up with Naismith 10er ew & £40 Derby @ 2.56

Shaking head smiley - Commons misses a penalty and Crawley go 1 up!

10-01-2011, 07:50 PM
Shaking head smiley - Commons misses a penalty and Crawley go 1 up!

I've got a Rangers & Derby double, thought Rangers would be up for it plus Naysmith is back, thought Derby would have the quality required but that penalty miss says otherwise

10-01-2011, 07:58 PM
Sodden pitch in form team trailing.....I'm waiting on total corners of 16.

currently on 12 with 30 mins to go. :greengrin

10-01-2011, 08:24 PM
Sodden pitch in form team trailing.....I'm waiting on total corners of 16.

currently on 12 with 30 mins to go. :greengrin

I love winning...it's great...:cool2:

10-01-2011, 08:27 PM
I've got a Rangers & Derby double, thought Rangers would be up for it plus Naysmith is back, thought Derby would have the quality required but that penalty miss says otherwise

1 each, got my fingers crossed for you!

10-01-2011, 09:04 PM
1 each, got my fingers crossed for you!

Crawley Town! Shoulda gone for that and I'd be minted.

I also had Newcastle to beat Stevenage at the weekend, I've clearly got the midas touch! :rolleyes:

10-01-2011, 09:08 PM
Crawley Town! Shoulda gone for that and I'd be minted.

I also had Newcastle to beat Stevenage at the weekend, I've clearly got the midas touch! :rolleyes:

noluck...better sticking with me for profit though....:greengrin. Joking aside, Crawley played very well and may be a good price in teh next round away to Torquay, would have ot fancy them on tonight's good passing and movement. Not sure we'd survive down there on current form.

10-01-2011, 09:18 PM
noluck...better sticking with me for profit though....:greengrin. Joking aside, Crawley played very well and may be a good price in teh next round away to Torquay, would have ot fancy them on tonight's good passing and movement. Not sure we'd survive down there on current form.

Aye Derby were never really in it, even after they scored, lacklustre, but as you say Crawley had pace and energy, they would indeed probably beat Hibs on that performance (and on ours recently).

I'm not very good at betting on the whole. Saturdays bet was made in a drunken state at half time when I hadn't even seen the first half but saw the odds on my phone. Doh!

11-01-2011, 07:09 PM
I'll probably get tattered for this, but, dinnae give a donald 'cos I'm delighted - 10er @ 17.5 1st scorer and 10er @ 6.6 anytime scorer on Betfair - Noble. Happy Days!

11-01-2011, 07:29 PM
I stuck a tenner on Huddersfield HT/FT when they were 2-0 down @ 8/1. Looking pretty good so far :greengrin

11-01-2011, 10:55 PM
I stuck a tenner on Huddersfield HT/FT when they were 2-0 down @ 8/1. Looking pretty good so far :greengrin

I just made it on that one tonight, backed corners when I saw the opponents had two red cards but they cut it fine.

Was looking for a hefty corner bet in hearts favour but lucky for me Bet 365 don't offer extended betting options on the wee pishy games....:aok:

sammy7
12-01-2011, 04:14 PM

8/1 on a team to win ht/ft when they are down 2-0 is that not pretty crap odds for there to be another 3 goals before half time? :confused:

12-01-2011, 04:40 PM
8/1 on a team to win ht/ft when they are down 2-0 is that not pretty crap odds for there to be another 3 goals before half time? :confused:

Seriously shight odds :agree: 20/1 and i still wouldnt be anywhere near tempted. But he is like Hutchhibby gives his mind a treat and makes bets up when the games are over and comes and gloats :devil:

Sorry guys :thumbsup:

Tonight ive gone for Liverpool/Celtic double £20 on £50 back And Liverpool/Liverpool Celtic £10 on £40 back.

sammy7
12-01-2011, 04:44 PM
Seriously shight odds :agree: 20/1 and i still wouldnt be anywhere near tempted. But he is like Hutchhibby gives his mind a treat and makes bets up when the games are over and comes and gloats :devil:

Sorry guys :thumbsup:

Tonight ive gone for Liverpool/Celtic double £20 on £50 back And Liverpool/Liverpool Celtic £10 on £40 back.

now now :devil:

na i just think 8/1 is kinda odds youd get on a team to win, at 2-0 down, but to win ht/ft @ 8/1 it just seems crap!

pool are a crap team to bet on, but surely to god tonight eh!

12-01-2011, 04:53 PM
now now :devil:

na i just think 8/1 is kinda odds youd get on a team to win, at 2-0 down, but to win ht/ft @ 8/1 it just seems crap!

pool are a crap team to bet on, but surely to god tonight eh!

Yeah thinking 10/11 is decent enough even for an utterly pish poor Liverpool side..Blackpool are on the slide :agree:

Arsenal reserves at 1/3 really doesnt tempt me atall :rolleyes:

Dundee utd at 5/6 hame to Motherwell is under consideration tae :cool2:

sammy7
12-01-2011, 04:57 PM
Yeah thinking 10/11 is decent enough even for an utterly pish poor Liverpool side..Blackpool are on the slide :agree:

Arsenal reserves at 1/3 really doesnt tempt me atall :rolleyes:

Dundee utd at 5/6 hame to Motherwell is under consideration tae :cool2:

6/5 bet365... motherwell got a good result in the cup though! true about arsenal, might have to wait till the teams are out!

12-01-2011, 05:01 PM
6/5 bet365... motherwell got a good result in the cup though! true about arsenal, might have to wait till the teams are out!

Thats what a meant :greengrin:wink:

Aye see what Arsenal team is then might see what a halftime/fulltime is :agree:..If their is nae Fabregas, Arshavin Van Persie Walcott Nasri am no touchin them :greengrin

sammy7
12-01-2011, 05:03 PM
Thats what a meant :greengrin:wink:

Aye see what Arsenal team is then might see what a halftime/fulltime is :agree:..If their is nae Fabregas, Arshavin Van Persie Walcott Nasri am no touchin them :greengrin

:greengrin even their reserves should cruise past an ipswich side who are seriously struggling though! but, i cant pick my nose just now, so maybe pick ipswich instead! :greengrin

12-01-2011, 05:03 PM
Arsenal reserves at 1/3 really doesnt tempt me atall e :cool2:

nor me but there's money to be made...give you mine when i get home from work

12-01-2011, 05:06 PM
:greengrin even their reserves should cruise past an ipswich side who are seriously struggling though! but, i cant pick my nose just now, so maybe pick ipswich instead! :greengrin

Ill dae everyone a favour and pick Arsenal so get yer cash oan Ipswich :hilarious

Nah in all seriousness Chelsea molested Ipswich 7-0 at the weekend, Arsenal baby side SHOULD still manage a win..No taking 1/3 tho..Might take a -1 or -2 or halftime full time..

Sammy did you ever understand and get to the bottom of this Asian -1 -1.5 malarky?? :greengrin

12-01-2011, 05:07 PM
nor me but there's money to be made...give you mine when i get home from work

Your dane well with corners etc D...Let me ken when you get hame what market your oan :agree:

12-01-2011, 05:10 PM

I wouldn't touch the Blackpool/Liverpool match even with your money, Andy.

Odds-on Liverpool doesn't represent value, IMHO.

12-01-2011, 05:13 PM
I wouldn't touch the Blackpool/Liverpool match even with your money, Andy.

Odds-on Liverpool doesn't represent value, IMHO.

Fair doos Serg mate..Fancying Liverpool bigtime tonight tho ( The twats have let me down so many times tho)..Watched them play man u for an hour with 10 men and didnt really get horsed.. Birmingham snottered Blackpool with ease in their last game , 10/11?? Yes please .

12-01-2011, 05:22 PM
Ill dae everyone a favour and pick Arsenal so get yer cash oan Ipswich :hilarious

Nah in all seriousness Chelsea molested Ipswich 7-0 at the weekend, Arsenal baby side SHOULD still manage a win..No taking 1/3 tho..Might take a -1 or -2 or halftime full time..

Sammy did you ever understand and get to the bottom of this Asian -1 -1.5 malarky?? :greengrin

I would expect Arsenal to put a decent team out tonight. They've put out decent teams so far and I think they are determined to win it.

12-01-2011, 05:31 PM

Arsenal(-1.5 Asian Handicap) is 10/11 at PaddyPower.

Edit:

I flirted with the handicap but I've got a tenner on Arsenal HT/FT at 1.91(ToteSport) instead.

I've been having a mare the last 6/7 bets. I've been tipping winners and not putting them on and the ones I have backed have lost.

sammy7
12-01-2011, 05:32 PM

yes i kind of understand it now. if they win by 2 or more, u win ur bet. if they only win by 1 goal, u get half your stake back! if they lose or draw, you lose! simple terms! :greengrin

12-01-2011, 05:33 PM
Fair doos Serg mate..Fancying Liverpool bigtime tonight tho ( The twats have let me down so many times tho)..Watched them play man u for an hour with 10 men and didnt really get horsed.. Birmingham snottered Blackpool with ease in their last game , 10/11?? Yes please .

I think the under 2.5 goals is better value at evens (Corals) than Liverpool are at odds-on to win.

12-01-2011, 05:35 PM
Arsenal(-1.5 Asian Handicap) is 10/11 at PaddyPower.

Now your talking :hmmm:

yes i kind of understand it now. if they win by 2 or more, u win ur bet. if they only win by 1 goal, u get half your stake back! if they lose or draw, you lose! simple terms! :greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:faf: I remember you were bubbled hinkin bout it :hilarious

sammy7
12-01-2011, 05:37 PM
Now your talking :hmmm:

:faf: I remember you were bubbled hinkin bout it :hilarious

aye! thats in simple terms though!

12-01-2011, 06:02 PM
Never mind Liverpool, Arsenal etc.

Get your cash on Threave Rovers @7/2.

Maybe. :rolleyes:

12-01-2011, 06:03 PM
The LFC team in full is: Reina, Kelly, Agger, Skrtel, Johnson, Poulsen, Lucas, Meireles, Jovanovic, Torres, Kuyt. Subs: Gulacsi, Kyrgiakos, Konchesky, Ngog, Wilson, Maxi, Shelvey.

12-01-2011, 06:15 PM
Motherwell
Liverpool
Stake : £20.00
Estimated Returns : £

12-01-2011, 06:37 PM
Liverpool 1st to 9 coners at Blackpool - Dalglish factor

Arsenal 1st to 9 corners at Ipswich - Arsenal strong from the off, Chamakh and Song on bench

Celtic to score over 3.5 goals at Hamilton - McCourt & Forrest to rip then for pace.

67/1 treble

12-01-2011, 06:40 PM
2 x 10er ew Fabregas and Forrest

12-01-2011, 06:44 PM
Liverpool 1st to 9 coners at Blackpool - Dalglish factor

Arsenal 1st to 9 corners at Ipswich - Arsenal strong from the off, Chamakh and Song on bench

Celtic to score over 3.5 goals at Hamilton - McCourt & Forrest to rip then for pace.

67/1 treble

Mate, Thats defo worth a quid!!!

12-01-2011, 07:17 PM

Plymouth were a man down and only 15 minutes had been played.

12-01-2011, 07:59 PM
2 x 10er ew Fabregas and Forrest

Oh dear, Celtics nonsense not good for Hibs!

sammy7
12-01-2011, 09:05 PM
another nightmare betting day! :bye:

12-01-2011, 09:23 PM

Take them out of any betting perms that you concoct. They're a bookies dream.

How many fingers do you need burned until the penny drops?

They are as bad as Hibs :wink:

12-01-2011, 09:46 PM
Take them out of any betting perms that you concoct. They're a bookies dream.

How many fingers do you need burned until the penny drops?

They are as bad as Hibs :wink:

Am finished with them Serg :greengrin

12-01-2011, 10:24 PM
another nightmare betting day! :bye:

yup...fingers burnt here the day.

Watch out for Spanish Cup tomorrow though...Madrd Derby game could be fireworks, plenty bookings, corners and possibly goals.

alanhall69
15-01-2011, 07:39 AM
Gaziantepspor v Kartalspor
live in istanbul and been told to bet kartalspor @ 5/1
just looked on racing post and looks like not just me ..

Steamer Event Best Odds Signif
Kartalspor Gaziantepspor v Kartalspor 11/2 1190.23

and i fancy falkirk . because
The Doonhamers have 10 outfield players and two goalkeepers available.:notworthy:

15-01-2011, 11:11 AM
£20 treble - Swansea, Leeds and Forest

15-01-2011, 11:25 AM
Killie 6/5
Wigan 6/4
Carlisle 10/11

3 singles and a wee treble.

rubber mal
15-01-2011, 12:50 PM
Gaziantepspor v Kartalspor
live in istanbul and been told to bet kartalspor @ 5/1
just looked on racing post and looks like not just me ..

Steamer Event Best Odds Signif
Kartalspor Gaziantepspor v Kartalspor 11/2 1190.23

and i fancy falkirk . because
The Doonhamers have 10 outfield players and two goalkeepers available.:notworthy:

That's maybe a good shout, Alan. Falkirk -2 is 9/2 with Boyle.

I also think Blackpool are worth a punt to beat WBA at 4/1. Pool showing good form and Brom have had six straight defeats.

alanhall69
15-01-2011, 03:02 PM
falkirk aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

15-01-2011, 03:58 PM
£20 treble - Swansea, Leeds and Forest

2 goals in the last 3 mins, lucky me HibbyAndy eh?!!

HNA6
15-01-2011, 04:18 PM
Got 7 out of 8 up ..50p eightfold stake for a £140 return

Chelsea - win..Man c -win..Forest - win ..Watford - win ..Sheff Wed - draw ..Wycombe - win..Norwich - draw..got them all up but had Doncaster to beat Reading ..but they lost ..:boo hoo:

rubber mal
15-01-2011, 04:31 PM
That's maybe a good shout, Alan. Falkirk -2 is 9/2 with Boyle.

I also think Blackpool are worth a punt to beat WBA at 4/1. Pool showing good form and Brom have had six straight defeats.

16-01-2011, 10:11 AM
2 goals in the last 3 mins, lucky me HibbyAndy eh?!!

Lucky sod :greengrin

Man u/ Liverpool double nearly 5/1 :cool2:

Man u
Liverpool
Brum
Sunderland

30/1 :cool2:

sammy7
16-01-2011, 10:38 AM
Lucky sod :greengrin

Man u/ Liverpool double nearly 5/1 :cool2:

Man u
Liverpool
Brum
Sunderland

30/1 :cool2:

yesterday i had a 100/1 shot on:

aberdeen
chersterfield
watford
FALKIRK

i never pick 1st division games, i only picked it cause someone said on here about QOS having only 10 players :rolleyes: typical!

16-01-2011, 10:42 AM
yesterday i had a 100/1 shot on:

aberdeen
chersterfield
watford
FALKIRK

i never pick 1st division games, i only picked it cause someone said on here about QOS having only 10 players :rolleyes: typical!

Nightmare Sammy, What you having today?

sammy7
16-01-2011, 10:43 AM
Nightmare Sammy, What you having today?

:agree: tell me about it!!!

im really not sure today, such hard picks, and i HATE betting liverpool!

16-01-2011, 10:48 AM

I agree, just going to sit back and watch.

16-01-2011, 10:48 AM

Every fixture today could quite easily go either way or draw!!! :agree:

Ive got about 5 accumulaters.

Like you HATE betting Liverpool but it doesnt stop me picking them today :hilarious

alanhall69
16-01-2011, 11:08 AM
the liverpool v everton game
there has been 152 draws at half time ...
this is from a betting site ??

16-01-2011, 03:12 PM
Man Utd 1st to 9 corners away to Spurs

Real Madrid 1st to 9 corners away to Almeria

Barcelona to score over 5.5 goals home to Malaga

104/1 treble.

mcfly
16-01-2011, 04:01 PM
not posted on this thread before but took 4 draws today in premiership

4 trebles and 1 roll up.

3 results up and waiting on spurs/man u

rubber mal
16-01-2011, 05:18 PM

4 trebles and 1 roll up.

Well done mate. I had a fiver on four draws too - £600.:thumbsup:

16-01-2011, 05:22 PM

4 trebles and 1 roll up.

Well done that man. :agree:

I did this bet too, along with the singles and doubles in a 'Lucky 15'.
£385 back for a £15 stake.

Oddly enough, when all four games looked likely draws, I thought to myself there is no way they will all finish as draws, but I reckoned three up would be a nice bet. :greengrin

Absolutely delighted. :thumbsup:

16-01-2011, 05:31 PM
Put £1 on a 100/1 shot!!!!!

Heres my proof :smug: :cool2:

elections Time of bet: 16/01/2011 11:18:00
Event Date Event Selections Odds E/W Terms Result
1 16/01/2011 Birmingham v Aston Villa
(Full Time Result) Draw 21/10 None Won
2 16/01/2011 Sunderland v Newcastle
(Full Time Result) Draw 11/5 None Won
3 16/01/2011 Liverpool v Everton
(Full Time Result) Draw 21/10 None Won
4 16/01/2011 Tottenham v Man Utd
(Full Time Result) Draw 23/10 None Won
Multiples
Bet Type No of Bets Unit Stake Stake To Win Returns
4 Folds 1 1.00 1.00 100.48 101.49
Total Stake: 1.00 Total Returns: 101.49

Bet slip 'To Win' values exclude stake, and are subject to maximum payouts as detailed in our rules.

James Connolly
16-01-2011, 05:32 PM
4 x £2 trebles & a £2 acc on the 4 draws;

£491.08 returns!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

mcfly
16-01-2011, 05:41 PM
4 x £2 trebles & a £2 acc on the 4 draws;

£491.08 returns!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

exactly the same as me - get in there!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

mcfly
16-01-2011, 05:44 PM
Well done mate. I had a fiver on four draws too - £600.:thumbsup:

dont waste it on a hibs season ticket!!

mind you for your £600 could possibly buy de graaf and hart and still have change!!

rubber mal
16-01-2011, 06:14 PM
dont waste it on a hibs season ticket!!

mind you for your £600 could possibly buy de graaf and hart and still have change!!

True, but would I want them...:greengrin

17-01-2011, 03:24 PM
£20 on Hibs at 4/7.

17-01-2011, 03:55 PM
£20 on Hibs at 4/7.

Brave man.

17-01-2011, 04:01 PM
£20 on Hibs at 4/7.

What would be your return? :confused:

17-01-2011, 04:03 PM

£11.43

17-01-2011, 04:09 PM
£11.43

17-01-2011, 04:16 PM

No as much as my 100/1 shot yesterday granted :smug:

17-01-2011, 04:17 PM
No as much as my 100/1 shot yesterday granted :smug:

Which was????.....

17-01-2011, 04:33 PM
Which was????.....

4 draws.

17-01-2011, 04:44 PM
4 draws.

:grr::grr::grr::grr: I know someone else who had that and raked in a cool 1k yesterday. Fair play.

17-01-2011, 05:21 PM

£0 would be my guess :wink:

Niffy
17-01-2011, 05:38 PM
Ayr 9/2 for the win on Tuesday... that's no'bad odds like.

17-01-2011, 05:38 PM
6/5 either Ayr OR draw tomorrow:cool2:

17-01-2011, 05:58 PM

Soften the blow if do lose.

mcfly
17-01-2011, 06:00 PM
Soften the blow if do lose.

2-0 hibs nish & riordan :agree:

17-01-2011, 06:03 PM
2-0 hibs nish & riordan :agree:

Are you on drugs..........?:wink::crazy: :greengrin

mcfly
17-01-2011, 06:05 PM
Are you on drugs..........?:wink::crazy: :greengrin

Naw but a fool and his money and aw that.

however i wont bet against hibs, we'll struggle but we'll win tomorrow

17-01-2011, 06:11 PM
Naw but a fool and his money and aw that.

however i wont bet against hibs, we'll struggle but we'll win tomorrow

I admire your optomism. Im going to the game but fear the worst.:panic:

18-01-2011, 04:01 PM
Purely on the off-chance that we win a corner or two, I've backed Francis Dickoh @ 33/1 to score tonight's opening goal.

18-01-2011, 04:47 PM
Iv backed a few underdogs tonight. Over 2 grand if it comes in.:aok:

18-01-2011, 04:53 PM
Few quid on Daryll Duffy the night :flag:

+
Rangers
StMirren
Man City
Dunfermline

at just over 2/1

18-01-2011, 05:03 PM
£10ew Duffy @ 6s.

hibeemarley
18-01-2011, 05:58 PM
hibs win + zemmama anytime @13/5

£5 on once I see his name on the team sheet

18-01-2011, 06:02 PM
hibs win + zemmama anytime @13/5

£5 on once I see his name on the team sheet

Save your cash.

hibee
18-01-2011, 06:03 PM
Iv backed a few underdogs tonight. Over 2 grand if it comes in.:aok:

Me too, as an extra bet just in case we lose !

1 Morton v Airdrie Utd (Backing Morton @ 1.8)
2 Albion v Queens Park (Backing Albion @ 2.01)
3 Cambridge Utd v Alfreton Town (Backing Cambridge Utd @ 1.94)
4 Eastbourne v Dorchester Town (Backing Eastbourne @ 1.66)
5 Gateshead v Barrow (Backing Gateshead @ 2.05)
6 Tamworth v Altrincham (Backing Tamworth @ 1.91)
7 Wolves v Doncaster (Backing Wolves @ 1.59)
8 Stenhousemuir v Stranraer (Backing Stenhousemuir @ 2.18)

£5 @ 162.26

1 Rangers v Inverness CT (Backing Inverness CT @ 13.31)
2 Ayr v Hibernian (Backing Ayr @ 4.62)
3 Montpellier v Paris St-G (Backing Montpellier @ 3.3)
4 Partick v Falkirk (Backing Partick @ 3.07)
5 Ross Co v Dundee Utd (Backing Ross Co @ 4.53)

£4 @ 2840.18 !

hibeemarley
18-01-2011, 06:20 PM
Save your cash.

wise words. Ive never been very good at gambling.

18-01-2011, 06:25 PM
wise words. Ive never been very good at gambling.

Look through the thread and you'll see....neither have I :greengrin

18-01-2011, 06:29 PM
Me too, as an extra bet just in case we lose !

1 Morton v Airdrie Utd (Backing Morton @ 1.8)
2 Albion v Queens Park (Backing Albion @ 2.01)
3 Cambridge Utd v Alfreton Town (Backing Cambridge Utd @ 1.94)
4 Eastbourne v Dorchester Town (Backing Eastbourne @ 1.66)
5 Gateshead v Barrow (Backing Gateshead @ 2.05)
6 Tamworth v Altrincham (Backing Tamworth @ 1.91)
7 Wolves v Doncaster (Backing Wolves @ 1.59)
8 Stenhousemuir v Stranraer (Backing Stenhousemuir @ 2.18)

£5 @ 162.26

1 Rangers v Inverness CT (Backing Inverness CT @ 13.31)
2 Ayr v Hibernian (Backing Ayr @ 4.62)
3 Montpellier v Paris St-G (Backing Montpellier @ 3.3)
4 Partick v Falkirk (Backing Partick @ 3.07)
5 Ross Co v Dundee Utd (Backing Ross Co @ 4.53)

£4 @ 2840.18 !

Peterhead
Ross County
Hibs
Rangers
Cardiff
Killie
Falkirk
Queens Park

£2480

18-01-2011, 06:45 PM
Wolves to score over 2.5 goals v Doncaster

Man City v Leicester - over 2.5 bookings

Darryl Duffy to score 2 or more at Ayr

£5 returns £207.

18-01-2011, 08:20 PM
£10ew Duffy @ 6s.

Will I get my dough back for a non-runner?!!

18-01-2011, 11:43 PM

As you say.

In fact, these were ridiculous odds for a team on a good run at home to a team on a shocking run.

The money I won on this game doesn't even take the edge off how sickened I am by Hibs, but there is no harm in banking another few quid of the bookies cash.

I know a lot of you find it anathema to bet against Hibs, but in the current climate it would be churlish not to accept free cash from the bookies.

M11BMO
19-01-2011, 10:36 AM
As you say.

In fact, these were ridiculous odds for a team on a good run at home to a team on a shocking run.

The money I won on this game doesn't even take the edge off how sickened I am by Hibs, but there is no harm in banking another few quid of the bookies cash.

I know a lot of you find it anathema to bet against Hibs, but in the current climate it would be churlish not to accept free cash from the bookies.

I've bet against Hibs on numerous occasions this season, more than any other tbh.

Motherwell are evens for this weekend as well. I don't see any reason why I won't back then to beat us this weekend as well.:rolleyes:

19-01-2011, 10:40 AM
I've bet against Hibs on numerous occasions this season, more than any other tbh.

Motherwell are evens for this weekend as well. I don't see any reason why I won't back then to beat us this weekend as well.:rolleyes:

I have never put a bet on Hibs to lose. However, evens is a cracking price for Motherwell to win. Certainty.

19-01-2011, 11:03 AM

I have never put a bet on Hibs to lose. However, evens is a cracking price for Motherwell to win. Certainty.

I reckon we will win. What happened the last time Hibs fans were this dissapointed in our team this season? (0-2 v Hearts), we went to Ibrox and won 3-0.

That added to the fact that we've beaten Motherwell twice already this season, I'd say we'd be a great bet. :thumbsup:

GGTTH :flag::flag::flag::flag:

M11BMO
19-01-2011, 11:07 AM
I reckon we will win. What happened the last time Hibs fans were this dissapointed in our team this season? (0-2 v Hearts), we went to Ibrox and won 3-0.

That added to the fact that we've beaten Motherwell twice already this season, I'd say we'd be a great bet. :thumbsup:

GGTTH :flag::flag::flag::flag:

14/5 An expected price for a team that is on horrible form. :cool2:

19-01-2011, 11:09 AM
14/5 An expected price for a team that is on horrible form. :cool2:

Great, some of that £110 from last night will be invested in that :greengrin

M11BMO
19-01-2011, 11:45 AM
Great, some of that £110 from last night will be invested in that :greengrin

I would have been that exact amount better off Rangers had scored one more. Nothing worse when every team you pick win's and you deceided to get greedy and stick in a -1 handycap. :brickwall

19-01-2011, 04:47 PM
East Stirling
Arsenal
Roma

Over 5/1 :cool2:

19-01-2011, 06:55 PM
10er ew Chamakh.

James Connolly
19-01-2011, 07:07 PM
Just checked my bet365 account, they've gave me a £31 bonus for my 4 draws on Sunday...very nice of them!

19-01-2011, 10:03 PM
East Stirling
Arsenal
Roma

Over 5/1 :cool2:

Am i smoking in recent weeks or what?!?!?

:cb :cb :cb

19-01-2011, 10:12 PM
Am i smoking in recent weeks or what?!?!?

Good effort, Thought those were good odds earlier, mind u I thought Ayrs odds were good yday, never backed them either! Ended up 4 quid up, 10er on Bojan - lasted a min! followed by 30 on Arsenal to score the 4th at just over 11-10 on Betfair when RVP & Cesc came on. what a night, I'll never recover from the excitement!

biggie1875
21-01-2011, 09:19 PM
my selection this week celtic ,hearts, inverness, kilmarnock, hibs, st johnstone £5 on looking at £495 return

21-01-2011, 10:18 PM
First bet in a while:

£20 on Everton, Middlesbrough and Swindon over 5/1

21-01-2011, 11:13 PM
I never bet on Hearts, but they are a good price at 3/1 to beat Rangers.

21-01-2011, 11:48 PM
I never bet on Hearts, but they are a good price at 3/1 to beat Rangers.

:agree: I have never bet or never will bet on them, but 3/1 is good odds I must say.

biggie1875
22-01-2011, 08:19 AM
dont care if its hearts hibs or hawick royal albert if the odds are ok ill chance it :)

22-01-2011, 08:38 AM
http://www.paddypower.com/ppc-pages/premiership/scottish-premiership-free20bet.html?team=hibernian&AFF_ID=82444

Good deal here imo.. bet £10 on Hibs to win and you get a free £20 bet!

22-01-2011, 10:37 AM
£1 on hibs to win 2-0 Riordan fg.....90/1 lol

Liverpool and Sunderland double, returns just under 6/1

Boro, Huddersfield, Everton and inverness 5/1

22-01-2011, 11:59 AM
Motherwell to keep a clean sheet is 6/4

22-01-2011, 12:06 PM
Spurs at Newcastle
Leicester to beat Millwall
Boro to beat Preston
Huddersfield to beat Colchester
Soton at Tranmere
Pars at Stirling
Ayr to beat P'head

Tenner returns £440.

22-01-2011, 12:09 PM
5 matches to have over 2 goals:
Arsenal v Wigan
Boro v Preston
H'field v Colchester
Tranmere v Soton
Celtic v sheep.

Tenner returns £97.

22-01-2011, 12:33 PM
Arsenal to beat Wigan
Man U to beat Birmingham
Man C to beat Villa
Chelsea to beat Bolton
Celtic to beat Sheep

Combined 6/1

22-01-2011, 12:39 PM
£20 double - Spurs and Man C & £20 Rangers to win 2nd half 11/8

22-01-2011, 12:55 PM
£1 on hibs to win 2-0 Riordan fg.....90/1 lol

Liverpool and Sunderland double, returns just under 6/1

Boro, Huddersfield, Everton and inverness 5/1

Field Goal? Probably our only chance of 3 points any time soon lol.

22-01-2011, 01:07 PM
Field Goal? Probably our only chance of 3 points any time soon lol.

Spare pound in the old William Hill account....I can dream :wink:

22-01-2011, 04:43 PM
I'm chasing a Saturday saver...

Tevez to score 2 or more

Barcelona to score over 5.5 goals

32/1 double.

23-01-2011, 08:35 AM
I didn't post this on here yesterday - maybe no surprise that I won then :greengrin

I had both teams to score in:
Blackpool vs Sunderland
Ncastle vs Spurs
Ipswich vs Doncaster
Portsmouth vs Leeds
Kilmarnock vs Dundee United

A couple of late goal in there made it possible - thank you Gary Kenneth and Aaron Lennon :thumbsup:

23-01-2011, 11:34 AM
QPR
Milan
R.Madrid
Blackburn

£20 on @ 4/1

23-01-2011, 12:18 PM
A controversial hearts and motherwell double paid for the weekend. Unfortunately easy money to be made against hibs these days.

23-01-2011, 08:48 PM
QPR
Milan
R.Madrid
Blackburn

£20 on @ 4/1

Many times have i called it AGAIN in recent weeks???

Still, Im good for a laugh :wink:

23-01-2011, 09:09 PM
A controversial hearts and motherwell double paid for the weekend. Unfortunately easy money to be made against hibs these days.

True.

I also had Motherwell in a £5 treble with Fulham and Blackburn courtesy of "beatvictor". I also won the beatvictor thing again this week so I've got another £5 free bet :greengrin

I was well due a win. Must've lost about 8 our of my last 9 bets(all singles as well)

23-01-2011, 11:39 PM
I won $55 from a Motherwell / Hearts / Phoenix treble this weekend, and also $125 from $5 for betting on Phoenix to win 4-0 yesterday.

$180 thank you very much. Have defo been due a win...:agree:

sammy7
24-01-2011, 08:05 AM
QPR
Milan
R.Madrid
Blackburn

£20 on @ 4/1

Well done andy!! Wish I had seen this bet yesterday!

24-01-2011, 06:33 PM
10er ew Drogba

24-01-2011, 07:16 PM
10er ew Drogba

Nice finish, 80 notes back from Betfair.

24-01-2011, 07:16 PM
10er ew Drogba

What odds did you get for that?

24-01-2011, 07:23 PM

What odds did you get for that?

5.7 1st scorer & 2.42 to score at anytime with Betfair

24-01-2011, 07:29 PM
5.7 1st scorer & 2.42 to score at anytime with Betfair

Not bad.

I looked at Chelsea HT/FT(2.9) but then thought Bolton would probably score so I looked at Both teams to score and over 2.5 goals. Then decided I would avoid it. Had thought about putting my £5 free bet on Drogba 1st goalscorer when I saw your post but decided I had already made my mind up that I was avoiding it.

So put you money on Chelsea being 2-0 up at half time and winning 3-1 or something else which incorporates all of the above :greengrin

24-01-2011, 07:32 PM
Thats it for me until 2morro methinks!

24-01-2011, 11:01 PM
Blackpool v Man Utd - over 2.5 bookings

Arsenal v Ipswich - over 2.5 bookings

Sheff Wed to score over 1.5 goals v Yeovil

Aston Villa 1st to 5 corners at Wigan

returns £61.83 on Bet 365.

25-01-2011, 12:46 PM
Any idea what the odds on a Hibs/West Ham double would be? Cheers :aok:

25-01-2011, 01:00 PM
Any idea what the odds on a Hibs/West Ham double would be? Cheers :aok:

Nearly 23/1.

skyehibee
25-01-2011, 04:32 PM
Man Utd
Brighton
Port Vale
Leyton Orient

9/1 ish

25-01-2011, 05:43 PM
£10 on Oldham, Nott'm Forrest and Doncaster.

25-01-2011, 05:57 PM
To many bets to put them all up, But lets just say all of them have Arsenal and Man u to win! :greengrin

25-01-2011, 06:21 PM
10er ew D Gibson 14s
10er ew Fabregas
20 Forest HT

25-01-2011, 06:23 PM
Arsenal to win by 4 or more + Manc win, just over 3/1.

Josh 01
25-01-2011, 07:27 PM
What odds were blackpool before kick off tonight?