View Full Version : Semi Final draw - Hearts v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9]

13-04-2022, 11:46 AM
Find it incredible there’s grown adults worried about getting slagged for a team they support not selling some tickets.

Take it on the chin, laugh it off and move on. Who cares what they think.

If we get pumped again we’ll get slagged about that, if we win then who cares who else wasn’t there to see it?!

Correct

13-04-2022, 11:51 AM
I stayed to the end and will do this Saturday Unless the players have just downed tools and don’t look interested then they wouldn’t deserve anyone to stay behind and politely clap
Vv

Which is exactly what happened on Saturday after the 3rd goal. They just gave up and done a Houdini.

ErinGoBraghHFC
13-04-2022, 11:58 AM
We’ll beat them and not get a full allocation for the final because of ***** ticket uptake for the semi, for the second cup final this season. Can see it a mile off.

13-04-2022, 11:59 AM
We’ll beat them and not get a full allocation for the final because of ***** ticket uptake for the semi, for the second cup final this season. Can see it a mile off.

No we won’t, the SFA for all their faults will start off with a 50/50 split. If what you say about semi final sales being taken into account for cup final allocation then we would never get a full allocation

ErinGoBraghHFC
13-04-2022, 12:00 PM
No we won’t, the SFA for all their faults will start off with a 50/50 split

Like the league cup against Celtic?

ErinGoBraghHFC
13-04-2022, 12:01 PM
Like the league cup against Celtic?

Scratch that, league cup is SPFL, I’m just being an arse.

HFC93
13-04-2022, 12:44 PM

This would be a nice problem to have at this stage.

mcohibs
13-04-2022, 12:52 PM

I'd happily watch the final on teletext if it means we beat them on Saturday :greengrin

13-04-2022, 01:21 PM

Priority sale for everyone who went to the semi final. :aok:

13-04-2022, 01:23 PM

One hundred per cent

13-04-2022, 01:39 PM

How would that work in reality though?

I've bought tickets using my St and my dads.

But it's me my wife and two mates going as my dad is on holiday.

So he doesn't get a ticket despite being a season ticket holder?

13-04-2022, 01:42 PM
How would that work in reality though?

I've bought tickets using my St and my dads.

But it's me my wife and two mates going as my dad is on holiday.

So he doesn't get a ticket despite being a season ticket holder?

As far as the Club are concerned, your dad bought tickets for the SF.

13-04-2022, 02:43 PM
As far as the Club are concerned, your dad bought tickets for the SF.

Aye, but the post i was responding to said priority for those who went to the final.

That's the problem with this idea. It wouldn't work in reality.

itslegaltender
13-04-2022, 03:44 PM
is tickets through mail only or can you get them to phone? if mail only, is there also an option to pick up at Hibs ticket office? Buying them tomorrow.

Funkydunc
13-04-2022, 03:46 PM
is tickets through mail only or can you get them to phone? if mail only, is there also an option to pick up at Hibs ticket office? Buying them tomorrow.

I ordered mine yesterday morning arrived in less than 24 hours.

13-04-2022, 04:24 PM

Problem being is I’ve got my ticket as a spare and person who bought the ticket would definitely go to the final. I would be screwed 🤬

13-04-2022, 04:31 PM
This. 15/16k for a semifinal at Hamdump is pretty good. We've had a lot less at plenty of other semis. To suggest this should have a bearing on allocations for a National cup final is garbage.

The crapness of Hibs, result at the weekend, live TV and Hearts record against us will keep many of the usual day-tripper away.

History shows some of Hibs very best Semi results have been in front of small Hibs supports.

Attendances in previous rounds should never have a bearing on ticket allocation for a final. Celtic Park was 3/4 empty against Raith Rovers in an earlier round. Should that be taken in to consideration for the final?

13-04-2022, 05:15 PM
Attendances in previous rounds should never have a bearing on ticket allocation for a final. Celtic Park was 3/4 empty against Raith Rovers in an earlier round. Should that be taken in to consideration for the final?

If a club can potentially sell half of Hampden Park for a Cup Final then they should be given the opportunity to do so. Apart from the Old Firm it’s really just Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen that have the support to do so, but they should still have the courtesy of having the full allocation to sell.

Mrimbetween
13-04-2022, 06:32 PM
Agree

FTOF oh and the SFA

AliboyFC
14-04-2022, 12:45 AM
If a club can potentially sell half of Hampden Park for a Cup Final then they should be given the opportunity to do so. Apart from the Old Firm it’s really just Hibs, Hearts and Aberdeen that have the support to do so, but they should still have the courtesy of having the full allocation to sell.

Pretty sure dundee utd can fill half of hampden.

TelaStella
14-04-2022, 08:31 AM
Pretty sure dundee utd can fill half of hampden.

Sure can.

14-04-2022, 09:21 AM
161 tickets in G2 and 4 in G1

14-04-2022, 09:30 AM
161 tickets in G2 and 4 in G1

3 together in D5 as well.

5 whole sections behind the goals unsold. Absolutely terrible.

14-04-2022, 09:36 AM

I usually try to stay upbeat after reading your posts but this one has sunk me.

I hope for their own sake that the same people ****ting it about this game don't give up as easy in the rest of their day to day lives.

Mcbizz1998
14-04-2022, 09:44 AM
I usually try to stay upbeat after reading your posts but this one has sunk me.

I hope for their own sake that the same people ****ting it about this game don't give up as easy in the rest of their day to day lives.

It really is pathetic. I can only hope they live to regret it after a Hibs win and that the club finds a way to prioritise those of us who are going to the semi.

14-04-2022, 09:47 AM
It really is pathetic. I can only hope they live to regret it after a Hibs win and that the club finds a way to prioritise those of us who are going to the semi.

100%.

14-04-2022, 09:47 AM

Not going to look good.

Every interview anybody to do with Hearts has done this week has referenced tickets. They’ll be getting it drummed in to them about how much more it means, how they need to win and so on. Saw it last week when they didn’t really even have anything to play for in comparison to us.

14-04-2022, 10:17 AM

Take a day off ffs. The 16k who are going will outsing their 20k.

14-04-2022, 10:17 AM
G2 will be sold out by Saturday. Still 17k fans going to be there. 5 smaller sections to left of the goal will be empty. Still plenty of backing for the team. In 2006 it was people leaving early all over the ground because of the heavy defeat that looked bad. Still a massive Hibs support. Get behind the team and they will get behind you.

14-04-2022, 10:20 AM
Not going to look good.

Every interview anybody to do with Hearts has done this week has referenced tickets. They’ll be getting it drummed in to them about how much more it means, how they need to win and so on. Saw it last week when they didn’t really even have anything to play for in comparison to us.

I think people are actually returning tickets, some are appearing in previously sold out sections of the ground.

14-04-2022, 10:20 AM
Ticket sales are disappointing but pretty much as expected all things considered. They are what they are. We can’t change it now. Time to put that disappointment to bed and for those of us who are not *****bags to look forward to another massive day out at Hampden, get behind the players and enjoy the day. With a bit of luck and a big effort from everyone wearing green, we CAN get a result. That’s all that matters now.

Let’s get torn into these *******s!

14-04-2022, 10:23 AM
I think people are actually returning tickets, some are appearing in previously sold out sections of the ground.

That's as likely to be Covid as anything. The same will be happening at the other end.
But I suspect you know that.

14-04-2022, 10:25 AM
Hearts have sold over 21,000 including the extra batch they got that we couldn't sell. Last few tickets remaining for them.

14-04-2022, 10:27 AM
Ticket sales are disappointing but pretty much as expected all things considered. They are what they are. We can’t change it now. Time to put that disappointment to bed and for those of us who are not *****bags to look forward to another massive day out at Hampden, get behind the players and enjoy the day. With a bit of luck and a big effort from everyone wearing green, we CAN get a result. That’s all that matters now.

Yep, as much as I’m disappointed by it (and think it can/will have some kind of influence) it’s not changing now. Same with all the criticism/moaning/complaining (a lot of it justified by the way) about everything and anything to do with the club. It’s time to park that for a couple of days and get behind them. It’s one of the biggest games in the history of the club, really hope everyone involved on Saturday realises that.

14-04-2022, 10:27 AM
Hearts have sold over 21,000 including the extra batch they got that we couldn't sell. Last few tickets remaining for them.

They never got any tickets from us.

14-04-2022, 10:28 AM
They never got any tickets from us.

You sure? South upper I think.

14-04-2022, 10:41 AM
You sure? South upper I think.

Extra tickets in south upper, but not from our allocation I don’t think.

14-04-2022, 10:43 AM
On a positive note thank you to the ticket office. Ticket ordered yesterday at 12pm and on my doorstep over 400 miles away at 10am this morning.

Sometimes they get it tight on here but really have to say well done and thank you to them. :aok:

14-04-2022, 10:46 AM

Can you please do the team talk on Saturday? :greengrin

14-04-2022, 11:07 AM
As this game gets closer I am even more gutted I am missing it. Hopefully we can pull a win out the bag and let me have another Hampden day this season :pray:

14-04-2022, 11:15 AM

So they haven’t sold out What’s all the fuss about

14-04-2022, 11:17 AM

I sometimes wonder if Hermit Crab is a Jambo troll.

14-04-2022, 11:19 AM

Nope, he’s definitely one of us.

Just (and I’m sure he won’t mind me saying/will admit himself) not the most joyful poster on here 😁

14-04-2022, 11:26 AM
They've got Hibs and Hearts badges above the main entrance to Hampden.

Weirdly, it made me a bit more excited about the game.

🙂

14-04-2022, 11:27 AM

People are returning tickets though. Seats appearing in the North Stand which was sold out long ago.

14-04-2022, 11:28 AM

Nah, he's a true Hibby but a total misery guts.

😏

14-04-2022, 11:29 AM
So they haven’t sold out What’s all the fuss about

They've shifted about 6k ticket more than us in about half the time.

14-04-2022, 11:30 AM
Nope, he’s definitely one of us.

Just (and I’m sure he won’t mind me saying/will admit himself) not the most joyful poster on here 😁

Nah, he's a true Hibby but a total misery guts.

😏

A realist with no green tinted specs, call is I see it. :greengrin

LunasBoots
14-04-2022, 11:32 AM

They are returning tickets though, witnessed this morning two people getting refunds....tickets have laso been appearing on previously sold out sections aswell.

14-04-2022, 11:34 AM
I remember Hearts failing to sellout for a semi final in their own city because they were pretty ***** at the time. It happens.

14-04-2022, 11:37 AM
I remember Hearts failing to sellout for a semi final in their own city because they were pretty ***** at the time. It happens.

The boycotting days?

Paulie Walnuts
14-04-2022, 11:38 AM

And they’d have failed to sell this game out had it been two seasons ago.

Blurhibee
14-04-2022, 11:39 AM

The extra batch they got were in there section of the south upper at hampden, they didn’t get any tickets in our section of the south upper don’t believe everything you hear from hearts fans mate

14-04-2022, 11:41 AM

Twice the couldn’t sell 10k fir semis at our place. Now that’s embarrassing.

14-04-2022, 11:41 AM
You can't return printed tickets, I tried for the league cup final as one of us couldn't make it.

Can we stop peddling this nonsense.

Addition: This is a Hampden/SFA policy not Hibs, so LunasBoots you might have seen someone get a refund off Hibs but it wasn't for semi final tickets.

14-04-2022, 11:46 AM
You can't return printed tickets, I tried for the league cup final as one of us couldn't make it.

Er, I did. Tickets arrived in the post on the Thursday, next day that my mate tested positive for covid. I emailed the ticket office and explained, and they refunded me and cancelled the ticket.

14-04-2022, 11:47 AM

Addition: This is a Hampden/SFA policy not Hibs, so LunasBoots you might have seen someone get a refund off Hibs but it wasn't for semi final tickets.

Yeah you can.

14-04-2022, 11:47 AM
Er, I did. Tickets arrived in the post on the Thursday, next day that my mate tested positive for covid. I emailed the ticket office and explained, and they refunded me and cancelled the ticket.

Sorry, yes they have to for Covid. But they won't do it just because you don't fancy going cos Hearts are the new Real Madrid.

It's being implied that people are returning tickets for non-Covid reasons.

Blurhibee
14-04-2022, 11:48 AM

You can for a reason like Covid but not just because you don’t want to go

14-04-2022, 11:49 AM
They've shifted about 6k ticket more than us in about half the time.

But as things stand they haven’t sold out despite pumping us 3 1 last week and being clear favouites against a hibs team that rarely wins wink [emoji6]

14-04-2022, 12:00 PM
A realist with no green tinted specs, call is I see it. :greengrin

Well that's one point of view

14-04-2022, 12:03 PM
Yeah you can.

This is the bit where someone says pray illuminate us and you explain how you did that.

14-04-2022, 12:20 PM
This is the bit where someone says pray illuminate us and you explain how you did that.

I didn't but folk have 100% returned tickets.

14-04-2022, 12:24 PM
We could potentially do a PATG on Saturday if it was permitted by SFA. Open G3 for walk ups.

Godsahibby
14-04-2022, 12:29 PM
what side of the stadium are we on? im sitting in the north but trying to work our which best end to park at

14-04-2022, 12:31 PM
what side of the stadium are we on? im sitting in the north but trying to work our which best end to park at

East end, AKA the SDG end

14-04-2022, 12:37 PM

Oh hi. Glad to hear you're OK. Seeing some of the pictures I wondered if you had been affected.

SideBurns
14-04-2022, 01:04 PM
But as things stand they haven’t sold out despite pumping us 3 1 last week and being clear favouites against a hibs team that rarely wins wink [emoji6]

If Hearts don't sell out the extra seats we gave back, maybe we could sing, "Ye couldnae sell all our tickets"

itslegaltender
14-04-2022, 01:13 PM
Good Friday tomorrow, there is no delivery, anyone buying today will have to have choice of pick up tomorrow. Would be good for club to give out some details asap.

Blurhibee
14-04-2022, 01:18 PM
If Hearts don't sell out the extra seats we gave back, maybe we could sing, "Ye couldnae sell all our tickets"

We didn’t hand any back, don’t listen to they Jambos they only got more tickets for there side of the south upper not our side of the south upper

14-04-2022, 01:19 PM
Good Friday tomorrow, there is no delivery, anyone buying today will have to have choice of pick up tomorrow. Would be good for club to give out some details asap.

Their is a delivery tomorrow

14-04-2022, 01:20 PM

steve75
14-04-2022, 01:41 PM
The numbers are irrelevant to me, but why are they sold in blocks if the empty blocks can't go to the opposition team? (If required)

Surely in a situation like this, holding off the first 10 or so rows at the front and back behind the goals and selling all the way around would make a lot more sense? Sell the rest as needed.

patlowe
14-04-2022, 01:43 PM
The numbers are irrelevant to me, but why are they sold in blocks if the empty blocks can't go to the opposition team? (If required)

Surely in a situation like this, holding off the first 10 or so rows at the front and back behind the goals and selling all the way around would make a lot more sense? Sell the rest as needed.

I've no expertise but would suspect there are logistical reasons (eg staffing) for not opening sections unless necessary.

14-04-2022, 02:05 PM

We didn’t give any back.

14-04-2022, 02:06 PM
I've no expertise but would suspect there are logistical reasons (eg staffing) for not opening sections unless necessary.

:agree: It's also better to have full sections for the image of the game and the atmosphere.

donno
14-04-2022, 02:06 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkUnfortunately they have, and have been given additional sections in upper South.

Sent from my JNY-LX1 using Tapatalk

14-04-2022, 02:59 PM
Unfortunately they have, and have been given additional sections in upper South.

Sent from my JNY-LX1 using Tapatalk

So have they sold every ticket given to them now

14-04-2022, 03:07 PM

That is much funnier than people who don’t read it carefully will realise. The ironic comedic value of our fans singing that would go down in the historical archives of taking the p**s.

Bravo SideBurns! Bravo! :top marks

steve75
14-04-2022, 03:21 PM
:agree: It's also better to have full sections for the image of the game and the atmosphere.

Do you think? It was mainly why I made the point. 17000 fully enclosing the pitch would look better on TV than 17000 with 5 empty sections. Especially if most the empty seats are towards the back.

I take the point when we're talking about 8000 fans. Looks terrible spreading that over 20000 seats.

Sioux
14-04-2022, 03:28 PM
Do you think? It was mainly why I made the point. 17000 fully enclosing the pitch would look better on TV than 17000 with 5 empty sections. Especially if most the empty seats are towards the back.

I take the point when we're talking about 8000 fans. Looks terrible spreading that over 20000 seats.

Why do some people lose their mind at how "it looks on TV". Who actually gives a F?

in any event, the TV pictures 'miss' the south corner of the east stand.

steve75
14-04-2022, 03:39 PM
Why do some people lose their mind at how "it looks on TV". Who actually gives a F?

I don't really care, was just an observation and the 'how the game looks' line if often brought up. I think I'd prefer to look around at a fully enclosed end but ultimately it means nothing.

But I hadn't realised the cameras don't really pick up that area, and that answers my question of why they've sold it how they have.

14-04-2022, 03:45 PM

No really fussed about what it looks like on TV, but think it’ll impact on the atmosphere sitting in the south stand with a big gap to the rest of the Hibs crowd.

14-04-2022, 03:51 PM
Right, now it's time to accept what we've got and make the best of it, anywhere at all at 10am or so Rutherglen/King's Park way that offers a half chance of breakfast and a pint?

Montford
14-04-2022, 06:05 PM
Right, now it's time to accept what we've got and make the best of it, anywhere at all at 10am or so Rutherglen/King's Park way that offers a half chance of breakfast and a pint?

Plenty places in Rutherglen
An Ruadh Gleann at the end of the Main Street open from 8/9
Full breakfasts n a pint

14-04-2022, 06:58 PM

Exactly. If you are at the game you won't be able to see it.

And I'll only be watching a replay of it if we win and won't give a ****.

14-04-2022, 07:58 PM

The cameras will miss most of the empty seats the way it is - would say that is much better than having every section 2/3rds full or whatever.

Exactly. If you are at the game you won't be able to see it.

And I'll only be watching a replay of it if we win and won't give a ****.

I don't think anyone is "losing their mind" over how it looks on the TV. But it is amazing how many people don't appreciate how important it is for the image of our game to avoid obvious empty seats in big games.

Barry Hearn talked about its importance when he did his mini review of Scottish Football - its pretty vital for the credibility of Scottish Football and selling advertising and TV deals, as well as the image of Hibs.

Sioux
14-04-2022, 08:46 PM
The cameras will miss most of the empty seats the way it is - would say that is much better than having every section 2/3rds full or whatever.

I don't think anyone is "losing their mind" over how it looks on the TV. But it is amazing how many people don't appreciate how important it is for the image of our game to avoid obvious empty seats in big games.

Barry Hearn talked about its importance when he did his mini review of Scottish Football - its pretty vital for the credibility of Scottish Football and selling advertising and TV deals, as well as the image of Hibs.

So, the obvious answer to that is that the big games at Hampden should be exclusive to the five clubs who might be able to sell 20 odd thousand tickets each.

14-04-2022, 09:09 PM
So, the obvious answer to that is that the big games at Hampden should be exclusive to the five clubs who might be able to sell 20 odd thousand tickets each.

No that's just silly. Its about making the most of the situation available based on the clubs playing, which is what is being done this time in the main. Although a mistake was made opening South Upper for Hibs fans. And we are one of the 5 big clubs - yet we still cant sell close to 20k btw.

The real problem is Hampden - its design makes it difficult for slightly smaller crowds. Wembley has closed top tiers a number of times when crowds aren't close to capacity, to ensure most fans are packed in and visible on TV. Hopefully the redevelopment of Hampden will take all these things into consideration.

14-04-2022, 09:53 PM

I ken, the irony of worrying about what it looks like on TV when the Hibs fans watching it on TV should really be at the game if they could manage.

Who cares?? The fans that will be there will turn up and will be noisy

14-04-2022, 11:22 PM
I ken, the irony of worrying about what it looks like on TV when the Hibs fans watching it on TV should really be at the game if they could manage.

Who cares?? The fans that will be there will turn up and will be noisy

I’m actually surprised we’ve managed to sell as many as we have taking everything into account. I’m wishing I wasn’t going now but I’ve been in that position before and have been pleasantly surprised. We can only hope. 🤞

MKHIBEE
15-04-2022, 01:37 AM

Im hoping the cameras will pick up an empty west stand with 10
minutes to go

15-04-2022, 04:48 AM

the SFA, it's all about image to them

15-04-2022, 05:17 AM

Twice.

15-04-2022, 06:56 AM
Anyone else working through the sliding scale of Hibs emotion this week?

It started last Saturday with the thought that “this Hibs team is so weak and understrength that there is no point in turning up we’re going to get pumped.” Gradually the supporters irrational hope starts to kick in. You go through stages of thought. “Well, we would never have won both games would we.” Then to glimmers of hope “ at least Porteous is available”.

I am currently at the desperate state of “well, it’s eleven v eleven” and soon to move on to the more supersticious state of “ we’re due one against these lucky b***ards”

By tomorrow at kick off time, several pint in, i will be at peak supporterspace of “let’s do these Jambo ****ers….Easy!!!!!”

Couple of hours later the cycle starts all over again but hopefully this time, in reverse.:greengrin

15-04-2022, 08:43 AM
Hampden's all ready waiting for us.

(Finally got the upload working correctly :-) )

15-04-2022, 09:20 AM

It started last Saturday with the thought that “this Hibs team is so weak and understrength that there is no point in turning up we’re going to get pumped.” Gradually the supporters irrational hope starts to kick in. You go through stages of thought. “Well, we would never have won both games would we.” Then to glimmers of hope “ at least Porteous is available”.

I am currently at the desperate state of “well, it’s eleven v eleven” and soon to move on to the more supersticious state of “ we’re due one against these lucky b***ards”

By tomorrow at kick off time, several pint in, i will be at peak supporterspace of “let’s do these Jambo ****ers….Easy!!!!!”

Couple of hours later the cycle starts all over again but hopefully this time, in reverse.:greengrin

I feel nothing to be honest I will go out of Loyalty and give the team my full backing
That’s if I can test negative from covid pain in the arse when I have had worse colds

15-04-2022, 09:52 AM

Before the last phase I am gripped by fear and nervousness prior to bed time on the eve of the game. I wake early and start going through the Hibs song book. Drinking starts 3 hours before the game and then I am ready for those Gorgie thieves.

15-04-2022, 09:55 AM
Looks like G2 is finally nearly sold out.

Wonder if they will open another section?

LunasBoots
15-04-2022, 09:59 AM

Think that'll be it to be fair now

15-04-2022, 10:00 AM

I would doubt it to be honest, unless they made tickets available at the stadium which I also doubt.

Blurhibee
15-04-2022, 10:12 AM
62 tickets left in G2

15-04-2022, 11:03 AM
49 in G2 and 1 in D4

15-04-2022, 02:48 PM
49 in G2 and 1 in D4

So are we talking about 17k sold or thereabouts in the end? (5 sections unsold = 5k / allocation was 22k)

15-04-2022, 02:50 PM
So are we talking about 17k sold or thereabouts in the end? (5 sections unsold = 5k / allocation was 22k)

Allocation was just over 20k.

5 unsold behind the goals although some of them are smaller. Plus some sections upstairs in the south. 16kish I’d say.

15-04-2022, 03:00 PM

We have sold about 4300 in the North, 8000 in the East and about 4000 in the South. So anywhere between 16 and 17k

15-04-2022, 04:00 PM
We have sold about 4300 in the North, 8000 in the East and about 4000 in the South. So anywhere between 16 and 17k

Which is very respectable when we are not winning games

Mrimbetween
15-04-2022, 04:53 PM
Bang on

mcohibs
15-04-2022, 06:14 PM
Girl in the ticket office at 2pm said we'd sold just over 15k

15-04-2022, 06:29 PM
Girl in the ticket office at 2pm said we'd sold just over 15k

There's 24 sections excluding the centre section of the South. We have sold 19. 3 of the unsold sections are large. A simple ratio of our 20,000 would give us 15,833. So just over 15k is about right.

15-04-2022, 07:45 PM
There's 24 sections excluding the centre section of the South. We have sold 19. 3 of the unsold sections are large. A simple ratio of our 20,000 would give us 15,833. So just over 15k is about right.

So nearly 16 thousand

15-04-2022, 08:50 PM
So nearly 16 thousand

Yes I think it will be close to that. Don't know if we any of the centre section of the South or the Upper tier of it will have Hibs fans in it.

15-04-2022, 09:57 PM
Yes I think it will be close to that. Don't know if we any of the centre section of the South or the Upper tier of it will have Hibs fans in it.

We sold 3 sections in the South upper

15-04-2022, 11:21 PM
We sold 3 sections in the South upper

Thanks then I think we be around 17,0000 then.

16-04-2022, 06:05 AM
Have a good day folks. Hopefully we're all celebrating at full time.

16-04-2022, 06:11 AM
I can take getting beat from a controversial goal or hitting the woodwork 3 times, just not our day etc.

What I won’t accept is abject performances and lack of passion

Give us effort and energy for 90 minutes it’s a step in the right direction.

GRA
16-04-2022, 06:18 AM
Today is the day! If we lose we can dissect it afterwards. Until then let's get behind the team!

Have just a feeling we're going to do it again. I see a penalty shootout victory. To mirror Conrad's heroics 6 years ago today!

ErinGoBraghHFC
16-04-2022, 06:19 AM
Let’s get in about these puddle drinking, manky fuds! Pint of lager please barkeep[emoji16]

16-04-2022, 06:21 AM
Thanks then I think we be around 17,0000 then.

Its just over 15k. The ticket office have confirmed that.

JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 06:27 AM
Derby Day! Breakfast ready, bus in an hour, few jars before the game and then support the club I love. Wouldn’t have it any other way. These are the games you want as a football fan.

16-04-2022, 06:28 AM

We had more fans at ER at home to St Johnstone. Shows how much fans aren't bothered about this team. Plus its on BBC.

Fuzzywuzzy
16-04-2022, 06:31 AM
3-1 hibs

16-04-2022, 06:31 AM
We had more fans at ER at home to St Johnstone. Shows how much fans aren't bothered about this team. Plus its on BBC.

You're literally obsessed with crowd sizes and ticket sales. Odd behaviour.

16-04-2022, 06:32 AM
We’ve not sold out and they have. Embarrassing. Their support and players will get a lift seeing our end compared to theirs before a ball is even kicked. And I highly doubt we’ll take anything but a knock of confidence from it!

Those that are there will, as ever, do their bit and back the team.

There’s obviously people who can’t make it for a variety of reasons, but there’s thousands that have simply chosen not to go. They’ll not have an excuse if we get to the final!

When we get there, I hope Hibs give final tickets to those at semi plus any ST holders who didn’t attend. Give the rest to one of the Uglies.

coldingham hibs
Today is the day! If we lose we can dissect it afterwards. Until then let's get behind the team!

Have just a feeling we're going to do it again. I see a penalty shootout victory. To mirror Conrad's heroics 6 years ago today!

Who do you think will take penalties?. I think Hearts have better options & better Keeper so Penalties would be my least preferable option. Need to pump them in 90 minutes.

You're literally obsessed with crowd sizes and ticket sales. Odd behaviour.

Just me aye?

It's matchday. Take a day off.

16-04-2022, 06:35 AM
Derby Day! Breakfast ready, bus in an hour, few jars before the game and then support the club I love. Wouldn’t have it any other way. These are the games you want as a football fan.

Absolutely this :flag:

16-04-2022, 06:59 AM

Anyone who can't be arsed today isn't worth worrying about

16-04-2022, 07:02 AM
Didnt realise it was 6 years ago today that it was the conrad logan game, its a sign😁😁😁😁

16-04-2022, 07:05 AM
- Today has the potential to be as close as we’ll ever get to 21.05.16
- This is why we are football fans
- Get into these *****!

DIXIHIBS
16-04-2022, 07:08 AM
We’ve not sold out and they have. Embarrassing. Their support and players will get a lift seeing our end compared to theirs before a ball is even kicked. And I highly doubt we’ll take anything but a knock of confidence from it!

There’s obviously people who can’t make it for a variety of reasons, but there’s thousands that have simply chosen not to go. They’ll not have an excuse if we get to the final!

When we get there, I hope Hibs give final tickets to those at semi plus any ST holders who didn’t attend. Give the rest to one of the Uglies.

Give it a rest ffs. This has been done to death for weeks. Lets get behind the team and shut the gorgie tramps up by beating them, not by counting seats.

Paulie Walnuts
16-04-2022, 07:10 AM
‘Mon the Hibs.

**** the Hearts.

16-04-2022, 07:10 AM
Didnt realise it was 6 years ago today that it was the conrad logan game, its a sign😁😁😁😁

The final will also be 6 years to the day since THAT day.

Dmas
16-04-2022, 07:28 AM
Anyone any tips on parking round hampden? Was going to jump on the train but now the days here I can’t be bothered with it

16-04-2022, 07:29 AM
I hope we go full Atletico today, bite, scratch, nip and hair pull to victory.

Tactical fouls galore please, lose the ball in the final third, foul to ensure no counter. McKay get the ball - foul!

I’ll take a scunner of a Performance.

1-0 Hibs, Cadden.

dastardly8
16-04-2022, 07:32 AM
Sorry guys but just can’t see us winning today , after last week we had no clue how to manage the game after taking the lead , and two goals either side of half time was criminal , poor defending , toothless attack , I’m afraid it looks like that shower will rub it in again , really think we need to replace the manager already as he is out his depth , I think I will be watching it from behind the sofa

16-04-2022, 07:33 AM
Sorry guys but just can’t see us winning today , after last week we had no clue how to manage the game after taking the lead , and two goals either side of half time was criminal , poor defending , toothless attack , I’m afraid it looks like that shower will rub it in again , really think we need to replace the manager already as he is out his depth , I think I will be watching it from behind the sofa

Fragile wee soul. Enjoy your day.

16-04-2022, 07:33 AM

"A girl in the ticket office says we have sold just over 15,000". By the sections we have sold it looks to be closer to 17,000.

16-04-2022, 07:34 AM

No need to apologise for your cowardice.

GRA
16-04-2022, 07:35 AM
Anyone any tips on parking round hampden? Was going to jump on the train but now the days here I can’t be bothered with it

Also driving. Suggest park near Croftfoot Station and walk about 20 minutes.

16-04-2022, 07:37 AM

I’ve used the Just Park App the last couple of times , hasn’t been too pricey and got fairly close to ground.

16-04-2022, 07:41 AM

Coward

dastardly8
16-04-2022, 07:43 AM
No need to apologise for your cowardice. certainly not cowardice , reality we are crap and I’m staying the point mate

dastardly8
16-04-2022, 07:44 AM
Coward
Not being a coward mate reality we are crap

dastardly8
16-04-2022, 07:45 AM
Fragile wee soul. Enjoy your day.

Fragile lol you said it , unfortunately that’s our team at the moment , hope I’m wrong though today

16-04-2022, 07:46 AM

We ain’t that bad and they ain’t that good. We had a really bad day last week but our team is more than capable of winning today.

JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 07:48 AM

We had our day at Hampden and it’s all because of you.

16-04-2022, 07:52 AM
The final will also be 6 years to the day since THAT day.

Its a sign😁

16-04-2022, 07:52 AM

Couldn't give a ****. I'm a Hibs supporter, I support Hibs, especially in games like this.

Go support Celtic if you only follow when things are going well.

16-04-2022, 08:20 AM
I am excited as **** as usual for a big Hibs game. Tempered by being gutted that I can't go due to having Covid. Cmon Hibs, 100% effort and commitment is the bare minimum. Get right into the puddle drinkers

CL0762
16-04-2022, 08:25 AM

Did it matter in the semi final against the huns? No it didn’t.

Give this pish a rest and enjoy the day.

Remember whatever happens, it happened.

16-04-2022, 08:26 AM
5-0 Hibs.

16-04-2022, 08:27 AM
Getting on the train and everyone in good voice.
This is what it’s all about :flag:

16-04-2022, 08:28 AM

Deary me. Whatever happened to the idea that cups throw up shocks?

16-04-2022, 08:35 AM
We had more fans at ER at home to St Johnstone. Shows how much fans aren't bothered about this team. Plus its on BBC.But it's more than 50 percent more than our last semi final visit to Hampden

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

16-04-2022, 08:35 AM
Getting on the train and everyone in good voice.
This is what it’s all about :flag:

In Alfredos 50 50 Hibs and Hearts fans - not heard a peep out the Hearts fans. Hibs fans constant singing and have completely outclassed them:flag:

Mark05
16-04-2022, 08:54 AM
5-0 Hibs.

Diclonius im all for confidence, but let's have a bit of reality. I'm going for 4-0 hibs😁👍

16-04-2022, 09:03 AM
In Alfredos 50 50 Hibs and Hearts fans - not heard a peep out the Hearts fans. Hibs fans constant singing and have completely outclassed them:flag:

We always do, until they score :grr:
There is a Jambo next to me on the train who has clearly had a Colombian breakfast, literally shaking all over and twitching. Hope he has a bad comedown by 2:30.

16-04-2022, 09:08 AM
Come on the ****ing Hibs.

Just win.

LunasBoots
16-04-2022, 09:34 AM
Roads leading out of Edinburgh almost gridlocked with fitbaw traffic

JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 09:42 AM
Roads leading out of Edinburgh almost gridlocked with fitbaw traffic

Rumour has it that Hibs are already 1-0 up off the pitch.

16-04-2022, 09:50 AM
This is it, Hibs. This it it. Make it happen.

16-04-2022, 09:50 AM
Rumour has it that Hibs are already 1-0 up off the pitch.

Excellent news

Green Blood
16-04-2022, 09:59 AM
Has there been trouble?

TelaStella
16-04-2022, 10:02 AM
Has there been trouble?

Was a bit this morning along argyle street and into central. Handbag stuff.

Green Blood
16-04-2022, 10:07 AM
Has there been trouble?

16-04-2022, 01:13 PM
Unlucky Hibs