View Full Version : Semi Final draw - Hearts v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9

25-03-2022, 07:40 PM
It's realistic, we couldn't sell 19,000 tickets for a cup final a few months ago, albeit covid was a factor (but still is for some), I don't notice a clamour for tickets for this one from my mates that generally only turn up for the big games. 2 unused STs in our house, so potentially 4 tickets could have been purchased, but not one person has asked about a ticket on this occasion.

We sold nearly 20k tickets for the final. The nearer this game gets the more the hype kicks in which will sell more tickets. I think we will have around 18k at the semi final

25-03-2022, 07:47 PM
The fans really need to step up here IMO. How disheartening will it be if the players run out for kick off to a bouncing, full Hearts end, and there’s bunch after bunch of empty seats in the Hibs end. We seen what happened even way back in 2006, fearing the worst in the run up to it for a multitude of reasons and we were beaten as soon as they scored their first.

I usually could not give a ***** about attendances but here it’s important, it is imperative we sell as many as they do.

I’ll probably take pelters for this but we have so many supporters who are just not interested when we’re up against it. In saying that some of my favourite days following Hibs have came when thousands have shat the bed in fear of a pumping but the players and an up for it crowd showed up and produced - Rangers 2004 (followed by 5x that number who could then miraculously turn up for a supposed shoo in v Livi in the final), The Casper and Ross Caldwell derbies at Tynecastle when we selt half a stand, and the recent semi versus the huns. We took about 30000 to the Ross County final too, o don’t get it

Early sales are half encouraging but if you can afford it and family ties/ work allows it, buy a ticket.

Totally agree. Think everyone needs to do what they can to encourage anyone who isn’t going to change their mind. Ultimately, what the team does in the next fortnight is going to do that more than anything but I just think this is such a big game that everything that has happened this season needs forgotten about. We need to pull together, turn up, back then and just show a bit of defiance.

Biggest game in a long time that can have a huge impact on what happens going forward be it selling season tickets, the future of the manager or something that is almost getting forgotten about, giving us a chance to win the Scottish Cup again.

25-03-2022, 07:56 PM
We have run them right up until the LC final this year.

Unfortunately it just wasn't possible, for various reasons, to get something sorted out for this one.

How many buses was there going at its peak? I seem to recall quite a few buses going to a couple of finals ..

25-03-2022, 07:58 PM
How many buses was there going at its peak? I seem to recall quite a few buses going to a couple of finals ..

Seven I think for the league cup final against Killie.

25-03-2022, 08:00 PM
We had a perfect storm of personal circumstances kicking in for this one. We can only apologise and promise normal service will be resumed for the next Hampden appearance.
The amount of buses we run will reflect the demand.

No need to apologise, you guys seem to have done an excellent job in providing this service in previous hampden occasions.. Running buses to matches is a complete ball ache and usually takes up so much time logistically..

25-03-2022, 08:02 PM
Seven I think for the league cup final against Killie.

Unbelievable effort.. Cant be many supporters groups from any team who have ran anything similar on such a large scale..

25-03-2022, 08:08 PM
The fans really need to step up here IMO. How disheartening will it be if the players run out for kick off to a bouncing, full Hearts end, and there’s bunch after bunch of empty seats in the Hibs end. We seen what happened even way back in 2006, fearing the worst in the run up to it for a multitude of reasons and we were beaten as soon as they scored their first.

I usually could not give a ***** about attendances but here it’s important, it is imperative we sell as many as they do.

I’ll probably take pelters for this but we have so many supporters who are just not interested when we’re up against it. In saying that some of my favourite days following Hibs have came when thousands have shat the bed in fear of a pumping but the players and an up for it crowd showed up and produced - Rangers 2004 (followed by 5x that number who could then miraculously turn up for a supposed shoo in v Livi in the final), The Casper and Ross Caldwell derbies at Tynecastle when we selt half a stand, and the recent semi versus the huns. We took about 30000 to the Ross County final too, I don’t get it

Early sales are half encouraging but if you can afford it and family ties/ work allows it, buy a ticket.

If we can at least sell out our lower tier allocation then would be a really good support and look good too. Better that than selling top tier out and having large gaps between our support in lower areas .. think selling bottom tier out would be about 20k

25-03-2022, 08:14 PM
If we don't take a big crowd to the semi and we get to the final then the SFA will no doubt shaft us and give us a reduced allocation for the final, same as the LC final. I wonder if the club would give those attending the semi, priority for the final.

25-03-2022, 08:23 PM
If we don't take a big crowd to the semi and we get to the final then the SFA will no doubt shaft us and give us a reduced allocation for the final, same as the LC final. I wonder if the club would give those attending the semi, priority for the final.

Im beginning to think that we are done for already when it comes to allocation versus old firm in cup finals. The precedent was set in league cup final last year. I can see it both ways to be honest , we had taken some poor semi final supports in recent league cup semis , hard to disagree with their logic. Although
part of me still feels a final should be even split regardless obviously only if you can sell the tickets. As it turned out , doncaster was proven to be correct as we just about sold the 20k we eventually received

25-03-2022, 08:25 PM

As much as I objected to us getting less tickets than Celtic for the League Cup final, if we can't sell our full allocation for this match and we end up winning I don't think we can complain if Celtic/Rangers get more tickets than us for the final.

25-03-2022, 08:40 PM

Im beginning to think that we are done for already when it comes to allocation versus old firm in cup finals. The precedent was set in league cup final last year. I can see it both ways to be honest , we had taken some poor semi final supports in recent league cup semis , hard to disagree with their logic. Although
part of me still feels a final should be even split regardless obviously only if you can sell the tickets. As it turned out , doncaster was proven to be correct as we just about sold the 20k we eventually received

We’ve seen the last of 50/50 splits for Cup Finals against the Old Firm I suspect.

26-03-2022, 06:06 AM
Sounds like a few have been sold. Good news but save me one 😁.

26-03-2022, 06:08 AM
We’ve seen the last of 50/50 splits for Cup Finals against the Old Firm I suspect.

Correct. As we accepted tickets last time then it will now be the norm, a reduced allocation.

26-03-2022, 06:55 AM
Correct. As we accepted tickets last time then it will now be the norm, a reduced allocation.

I can see there being a split in how they allocate League Cup final and Scottish Cup final tickets. LC is typically worse attended, at the semi final stage at least, so we'd get 18-20k but be given at least the chance of 50/50 in the Scottish Cup.

26-03-2022, 06:58 AM

I would 100% support this.

Also, as one of the few that went to the semis at Hampden vs Rangers (riordan team) and rangers (Boyle hat trick) I can't understand why anyone would risk missing those moments

26-03-2022, 07:17 AM

Also, as one of the few that went to the semis at Hampden vs Rangers (riordan team) and rangers (Boyle hat trick) I can't understand why anyone would risk missing those moments

You only have ST refs so how do you prove who got them? If we are talking about public sale they would all have to join the database before purchasing.

He's here!
26-03-2022, 07:46 AM
Totally agree. Think everyone needs to do what they can to encourage anyone who isn’t going to change their mind. Ultimately, what the team does in the next fortnight is going to do that more than anything but I just think this is such a big game that everything that has happened this season needs forgotten about. We need to pull together, turn up, back then and just show a bit of defiance.

Biggest game in a long time that can have a huge impact on what happens going forward be it selling season tickets, the future of the manager or something that is almost getting forgotten about, giving us a chance to win the Scottish Cup again.

As you say the bottom line is what happens on the park. If we return after the international break like a transformed team and get a couple of good results then ticket sales will pick up accordingly.

The likely reality though is that the flat vibe will continue and (particularly if we get well beaten at Tynecastle) a lot of fans simply won't bother. In those circumstances I think we'll probably sell around 13k. Sure, it won't look good but it's understandable that many won't fancy it.

26-03-2022, 07:48 AM

Those are two very good examples that stand out in a list of semi final and final catastrophes though. I wouldn’t have missed any of them but we’ve had some sickeners. (He said stating the obvious).

26-03-2022, 07:50 AM

What do you mean by accepted HH? Just curious.

26-03-2022, 08:02 AM

League Cup ticketing issues were squarely due to Doncaster and the SPFL.

Its entirely different for the Scottish Cup and the SFA, they wont arbitrarily make the same decision.

Even when you have smaller clubs in the final, the starting point will be that both teams are asked what they think they can sell, and then they sell in sections which then allows for returns (also means the crappiest tickets are sold first if you are a St Johnstone, for example).

Ultimately that could still mean that a larger team has more of the North Stand (per our League Cup Final v Celtic) but its not the starting point which was Kensalls issue with Doncaster.

Hibs and Hearts will take 50% of the available tickets - iirc Hearts got 50% of the tickets v Celtic in 2019?

Unfortunately, a lot of club and sponsor tickets will also end up in the hands of one of the Glasgow clubs, and the other issue that you cant get away from is the debenture seats in the main stand, hence whichever of the glasgow teams wins they automatically start with more tickets.

26-03-2022, 09:13 AM
A quick look and we have tickets available

North stand- 150 with one section to open
East stand - 1100 with nine sections still to open
South stand - 250 . No idea what’s still to be opened

Arnie
26-03-2022, 09:42 AM
Looking for 5 seats on a bus for semi final. Usually do a mini bus but unfortunately most of our number are off on holiday for game. If anybody could help out much appreciated

26-03-2022, 09:43 AM

We didn't we were constantly moaning about it.

26-03-2022, 09:44 AM
Looking for 5 seats on a bus for semi final. Usually do a mini bus but unfortunately most of our number are off on holiday for game. If anybody could help out much appreciated

Hibs are doing buses.

26-03-2022, 09:47 AM
As you say the bottom line is what happens on the park. If we return after the international break like a transformed team and get a couple of good results then ticket sales will pick up accordingly.

The likely reality though is that the flat vibe will continue and (particularly if we get well beaten at Tynecastle) a lot of fans simply won't bother. In those circumstances I think we'll probably sell around 13k. Sure, it won't look good but it's understandable that many won't fancy it.

Personally don't think in anyway it is understandable economic concerns aside. If you genuinely call yourself a Hibs fan and choose not to go to a Scottish semi against Hearts I think you need to be checking the definition of supporter imo.

26-03-2022, 10:04 AM

it’s not understandable at all. It’s a Scottish cup semi final with hearts.

26-03-2022, 10:16 AM
We sold nearly 20k tickets for the final. The nearer this game gets the more the hype kicks in which will sell more tickets. I think we will have around 18k at the semi final

19,500 allocation, and a good few hundred unsold. Hope you are right, but dont think we'll get anywhere near that.

Arnie
26-03-2022, 10:22 AM
Hibs are doing buses.

Yeah I seen that. Thanks for replying. Was sort of hoping for couple pints at a social club tho before game to ease the nerves

26-03-2022, 10:26 AM
19,500 allocation, and a good few hundred unsold. Hope you are right, but dont think we'll get anywhere near that.

Do think there were different circumstances at that point. It was at a time when we were basically all getting told not to leave the house and loads of folk were choosing not to go for reasons that were nothing to do with football.

Not confident of a sell out for this but think we’ve made a reasonable enough start to sales and will end up somewhere between 18-20k I think.

26-03-2022, 10:31 AM
League Cup ticketing issues were squarely due to Doncaster and the SPFL.

Its entirely different for the Scottish Cup and the SFA, they wont arbitrarily make the same decision.

Even when you have smaller clubs in the final, the starting point will be that both teams are asked what they think they can sell, and then they sell in sections which then allows for returns (also means the crappiest tickets are sold first if you are a St Johnstone, for example).

Ultimately that could still mean that a larger team has more of the North Stand (per our League Cup Final v Celtic) but its not the starting point which was Kensalls issue with Doncaster.

Hibs and Hearts will take 50% of the available tickets - iirc Hearts got 50% of the tickets v Celtic in 2019?

Unfortunately, a lot of club and sponsor tickets will also end up in the hands of one of the Glasgow clubs, and the other issue that you cant get away from is the debenture seats in the main stand, hence whichever of the glasgow teams wins they automatically start with more tickets.
The North Stand can only be split 50/50 or the way it was done in the Final against Celtic according to Doncaster.

26-03-2022, 10:35 AM

We will wait and see how many travel through. And yes we did sell out or allocation for the final. Don’t believe everything you read in the daily Mail

HFC93
26-03-2022, 11:08 AM
How many did we sell last time played them in a semi? 17 thousand?

DIXIHIBS
26-03-2022, 11:13 AM
Personally don't think in anyway it is understandable economic concerns aside. If you genuinely call yourself a Hibs fan and choose not to go to a Scottish semi against Hearts I think you need to be checking the definition of supporter imo.

Spot on. Genuine reasons aside, some of the excuses on here are pathetic. Too expensive...same price as a league game, too early KO...midday just 50 miles away, not playing well...its hibs. Fans will find excuses not to go, supporters will go no matter what. Its hertz in a scottish cup semi at hampden...only happened a few times in our entire history. Stop making excuses and get tae hampden and roar on yer team. Cmon the hibees.

26-03-2022, 11:13 AM
What do you mean by accepted HH? Just curious.

Well I used accepted but could have also used forced.

I know Hibs tried to get 50/50 but think we would have been better saying unless it is then we'll take zero and kicked up a fuss that way.

26-03-2022, 11:18 AM
Well I used accepted but could have also used forced.

I know Hibs tried to get 50/50 but think we would have been better saying unless it is then we'll take zero and kicked up a fuss that way.

Hearts & Aberdeen should have joined Hibs in protesting about the allocation, as ultimately they will suffer the fate of restricted allocations in the future now that the precedent has been set.

The Old Firm have obviously been putting a bit of pressure on behind the scenes to cut opposition allocations and ensure that more of their fans are present. The won’t be saying this publicly but we all know how it works.

StPauli
26-03-2022, 11:23 AM
Any idea if and when the South upper may open.

26-03-2022, 11:25 AM
Any idea if and when the South upper may open.

When south lower is sold out

26-03-2022, 11:41 AM
D5 now open…decent allocation sold in 24hrs

26-03-2022, 12:03 PM
Out of interest..how do the early sales compare to similar period for 2006 semi final? I have absolutely no recollection of how the sales went , just remember we sold 18-19k by kick off

26-03-2022, 12:38 PM
The North Stand can only be split 50/50 or the way it was done in the Final against Celtic according to Doncaster.

That's right. Hence my point that a St Johnstone etc will sell tickets from the main stand round behind the goals, and only if their take-up was good enough would they get the North.

In our or Hearts case, that would t happen.

26-03-2022, 12:48 PM
Just realised I cannae go. Gutted. Girlfriends cousin getting married in Liverpool that day. I didn’t think it was til the summer as he plays for Clyde.

I’ll be watching on my mobile then.

26-03-2022, 01:10 PM
Just realised I cannae go. Gutted. Girlfriends cousin getting married in Liverpool that day. I didn’t think it was til the summer as he plays for Clyde.

I’ll be watching on my mobile then.

Can't you just watch the wedding on your mobile?

He's here!
26-03-2022, 01:29 PM

Yeh, fair enough. I just don't know if there's a catch-all definition of a supporter and it's my expectation our turn-out will be relatively low due to the obvious reason that the current squad has not inspired confidence for a long while and many will simply be expecting us to get beat. Doesn't mean those not going for that reason won't be deighted to be proved wrong.

SON OF PADDY
26-03-2022, 01:51 PM
Spot on. Genuine reasons aside, some of the excuses on here are pathetic. Too expensive...same price as a league game, too early KO...midday just 50 miles away, not playing well...its hibs. Fans will find excuses not to go, supporters will go no matter what. Its hertz in a scottish cup semi at hampden...only happened a few times in our entire history. Stop making excuses and get tae hampden and roar on yer team. Cmon the hibees.

Nicely said,if the boys ever needed the fans backing it's now !
Get off you're ***** and support the Hibs.. 😉🇳🇬 🇳🇬 🇳🇬 🇳🇬

26-03-2022, 01:53 PM
Out of interest..how do the early sales compare to similar period for 2006 semi final? I have absolutely no recollection of how the sales went , just remember we sold 18-19k by kick off

Did ye, aye?

Yorkshire HFC
26-03-2022, 02:03 PM
Yeh, fair enough. I just don't know if there's a catch-all definition of a supporter and it's my expectation our turn-out will be relatively low due to the obvious reason that the current squad has not inspired confidence for a long while and many will simply be expecting us to get beat. Doesn't mean those not going for that reason won't be deighted to be proved wrong.

I won't be going - I'll watch it on tv. I now live in Leeds and for the last 20 years I've rarely gone to more that one game a season. I've always been a Hibs fan, ever since my dad started taking me in the early 1970s, and I'll always be a Hibs fan. But I've got several other hobbies - most of which, at this stage in my life, give me as much pleasure as I get from watching other people live their dream. And if Hibs get to the final then I will probably try and get a ticket - that doesn't make me a bad person or a non-supporter - that's just the kind of Hibs supporter that I am.

I get that other people go to every game and that Hibs is a big part of their life - that's great. But it's not for me any more.

He's here!
26-03-2022, 02:48 PM
I won't be going - I'll watch it on tv. I now live in Leeds and for the last 20 years I've rarely gone to more that one game a season. I've always been a Hibs fan, ever since my dad started taking me in the early 1970s, and I'll always be a Hibs fan. But I've got several other hobbies - most of which, at this stage in my life, give me as much pleasure as I get from watching other people live their dream. And if Hibs get to the final then I will probably try and get a ticket - that doesn't make me a bad person or a non-supporter - that's just the kind of Hibs supporter that I am.

I get that other people go to every game and that Hibs is a big part of their life - that's great. But it's not for me any more.

Agree wholeheartedly. The 'what's your excuse? Call yourself a Hibs fan' chat washes over me these days whereas once I'd have agreed with it.

As you get older and (as you say) you prioritise other more fulfilling things, you realise that blind hope is no reason to feel obliged to shell out for an event that on paper is likely to end in disappointment. If the club wants more backing from the fans they need to significantly improve the product and give fans a belief that we have a fighting chance in pretty much every game - something that shouldn't be so difficult for a club our size.

Mcbizz1998
26-03-2022, 03:24 PM
I just bought mine and got tickets for the bus organised by Hibs.

Does anyone know what time the bus leaves at from St Clair Street? I can’t seem to find the info anywhere.

DIXIHIBS
26-03-2022, 03:29 PM
Agree wholeheartedly. The 'what's your excuse? Call yourself a Hibs fan' chat washes over me these days whereas once I'd have agreed with it.

As you get older and (as you say) you prioritise other more fulfilling things, you realise that blind hope is no reason to feel obliged to shell out for an event that on paper is likely to end in disappointment. If the club wants more backing from the fans they need to significantly improve the product and give fans a belief that we have a fighting chance in pretty much every game - something that shouldn't be so difficult for a club our size.

'If the club wants more backing'?...its YOUR club. Managers,players,owners etc come and go. The only constant at any club is the fans. If you dont think weve got a fighting chance against that gorgie mob then maybe you should stay away.

26-03-2022, 04:08 PM

Thanks for telling us all that. :rolleyes:

26-03-2022, 04:22 PM

They haven't beaten us this season. Why wouldn't we have a fighting chance?
If people can't be ersed to support the team at an occasion like this then they can't properly call themselves supporters.
I completely fail to understand why people take such pleasure in trying to put other people off going just because they aren't.

DIXIHIBS
26-03-2022, 04:29 PM
If people can't be ersed to support the team at an occasion like this then they can't properly call themselves supporters.
I completely fail to understand why people take such pleasure in trying to put other people off going just because they aren't.
Thats what gets to me. If you dont want to go fine...dont go. By why come on here...a supporters website...and tell people all the reasons they cant be bothered supporting.Strange behaviour.

26-03-2022, 04:35 PM

The last time we played them we played well and undoubtedly proved we are in with a fighting chance.

26-03-2022, 04:37 PM
Thanks for telling us all that. :rolleyes:

26-03-2022, 04:42 PM
Rangers 2004, Rangers 2016 & Rangers 2021 - our three biggest cup upsets at Hampden during the past 20 years all came on the back of poor form. People who pick and choose their Hampden trips based on how the team is performing in the league will have potentially missed 3 of our best trips there this century.

26-03-2022, 05:06 PM

Spot on mate. Too many running scared of them

26-03-2022, 05:09 PM
Wow ... just read all 27 pages :greengrin ... so here's some thoughts:

1) .... Anybody trying to defend a less than 50/50 split for the final, should we make it, needs a bloody shake. It's a neutral venue and that includes the division of support unless a club clearly cant sell half the tickets. If that isn't the approach by the SFA ( or SPFL for that matter ) then they are clearly handing an advantage to one team even when its avoidable and that's nonsense tantamount to cheating. Any fan defending the idea of anything less than a 50/50 split utterly baffles me.

2) Anybody not going because they think Hibs will lose shouldn't be calling themselves a Hibs supporter. FFS I've lost count of the number of semi finals and finals I've seen Hibs in and I doubt I was confident Hibs would win even a quarter of them .... This is a derby in a semi final and if you wont go along to support your team in that simply because you think they will lose then you have no business calling yourself a supporter. In fact you might as well take that 2016 cup final DVD you've watched umpteen times have a huge dump on it and wipe your sodding arse with your Hibs scarf.

26-03-2022, 05:28 PM
I really enjoyed the Boyle hat trick in the semi last winter.

To anyone who watched that on telly you have no idea what you are missing

Get a ticket & support your team

They actually need you, no excuses.

26-03-2022, 05:43 PM
Scottish football fans have a obsession with how many empty seats the other team has playground stuff

26-03-2022, 06:51 PM
Turn up or shut up!

mcohibs
26-03-2022, 07:09 PM
Scottish football fans have a obsession with how many empty seats the other team has playground stuff

Not just a Scottish football thing to be fair

26-03-2022, 07:09 PM

I wouldn’t say it was any different down in England

26-03-2022, 08:17 PM
We will wait and see how many travel through. And yes we did sell out or allocation for the final. Don’t believe everything you read in the daily Mail

Not sure what Daily Mail has got to do with anything, but there were plenty unsold, even with attempts to buy them up & give them away.

26-03-2022, 09:08 PM
Not sure what Daily Mail has got to do with anything, but there were plenty unsold, even with attempts to buy them up & give them away.

There were not “plenty” unsold. We sold out our allocation. I will believe what I know, you are free to believe whatever you want.

Capt Mainwaring
26-03-2022, 10:06 PM

We sold our allocation. We asked for more , sold most not all

Blurhibee
26-03-2022, 10:56 PM
Sales of tickets have slowed up today

26-03-2022, 11:11 PM
I wouldn’t say it was any different down in England

Yep, even TV pundits call it the emptihad.

27-03-2022, 12:28 AM
Turn up or shut up!

10/10

AliboyFC
27-03-2022, 02:56 AM
How many tickets have we sold do far?

27-03-2022, 06:18 AM

No one really knows at this stage All guess work But according to a few posters on here a lot of so called hibs fans have already Sold Out
I have changed my holiday to Arran to be there as had Tom sit in The Kinloch Hotel on my own watching the our last Semi Final v Rangers First Hampden trip I have missed in 52 years
However I never got round to registering on the new Hibs Data Base as due to Health reasons I didn’t buy a season ticket this year
I have just noticed the Hibs site says to get a ticket for this game you need to be registered on the new data base for 12 months
Am going to get my son to Register me today and will go through very early when they they go on sale to the public to try and get one in person
If I can’t because of this 12 month rule I won’t me happy

27-03-2022, 06:19 AM
Sales of tickets have slowed up today

Be payday for most this coming week ..Also , no real need foe anyone to rush out and get them , they have over a week left .. I think they maybe should have had general sale earlier..

27-03-2022, 06:21 AM

Looks over 10k so far

27-03-2022, 06:25 AM
No one really knows at this stage All guess work But according to a few posters on here a lot of so called hibs fans have already Sold Out
I have changed my holiday to Arran to be there as had Tom sit in The Kinloch Hotel on my own watching the our last Semi Final v Rangers First Hampden trip I have missed in 52 years
However I never got round to registering on the new Hibs Data Base as due to Health reasons I didn’t buy a season ticket this year
I have just noticed the Hibs site says to get a ticket for this game you need to be registered on the new data base for 12 months
Am going to get my son to Register me today and will go through very early when they they go on sale to the public to try and get one in person
If I can’t because of this 12 month rule I won’t me happy

PM me if you want a spare ST reference

SON OF PADDY
27-03-2022, 06:37 AM
Lots of people waiting on the South upper going on sale, hopefully not long now !
I'm wanting seven tickets for our group,fingers crossed. 🤞🤞

27-03-2022, 06:39 AM
PM me if you want a spare ST reference

Will do thanks

Blurhibee
27-03-2022, 06:41 AM
Be payday for most this coming week ..Also , no real need foe anyone to rush out and get them , they have over a week left .. I think they maybe should have had general sale earlier..

I agree that they should have made the general sale date earlier

27-03-2022, 07:24 AM
Will do thanks

PM sent.

27-03-2022, 07:44 AM
Looks over 10k so far

Can’t see it being as much as that. Allocation when it’s 50/50 is usually around 21k. Doesn’t look like we’ve sold half of what is available to me when you look at what is still to be opened behind the goals plus upstairs in the south, plus the unsold seats in the sections that are open.

27-03-2022, 08:03 AM
PM sent.

Received Thanks

Scotty Leither
27-03-2022, 08:27 AM
Just got my two. C’mon folks let’s get our support out for this one.

27-03-2022, 09:36 AM
Received Thanks

Ronnie you should register anyway
Almost 3 weeks to the game, and you will get tickets absolutely no problem
Save you registering for the final😀

Earlydelivery
27-03-2022, 09:41 AM
If we sell 15k I’ll be delighted

27-03-2022, 09:42 AM

I’d be gutted if we could only sell 15k

27-03-2022, 09:47 AM
I’d be gutted if we could only sell 15k

No way this will happen

27-03-2022, 10:11 AM

That would be a good effort all things considered. We've been in so many semis it's hard to remember specific games but when did we last take more than that? Aberdeen 2017 when we were holders?

27-03-2022, 10:13 AM
That would be a good effort all things considered. We've been in so many semis I've lost count but when did we last take more than that? Aberdeen 2017 when we were holders?

It would be crap. Other semi finals aren’t comparable to one against this lot. If we run out to 5 or 6 thousand empty seats in the Hibs end, it’s not a good effort.

27-03-2022, 10:14 AM
It would be crap. Other semi finals aren’t comparable to one against this lot. If we run out to 5 or 6 thousand empty seats in the Hibs end, it’s not a good effort.

Yep, 100%.

You actually shouldn't get a final ticket if you can't be arsed for a semi vs hearts.

27-03-2022, 10:17 AM

It's probably the same amount we took against them in 2006 and we had an infinitely better team then.

27-03-2022, 10:21 AM
It's probably the same amount we took against them in 2006 and we had an infinitely better team then.

That went well

27-03-2022, 10:51 AM

Agreed. Its looking inevitable based on sales so far though.

4 points from the next 2 league games might change that a bit. 6 points def would.

27-03-2022, 10:53 AM
I think this semi will be a relatively slow burner ticket wise and I can see it from both sides.

As it it gets nearer the date, our fans will turn up.

27-03-2022, 12:46 PM
I don't care how many tickets we sell in comparison to them it means nothing in the big scheme of things. It's what happens on the park. If it suits their big club wee club narrative who cares. If we sell more tickets so what. Hearts fans always remind me of the guy who is 5 inches but claims he is 8 inches.

27-03-2022, 01:08 PM
Agreed. Its looking inevitable based on sales so far though.

4 points from the next 2 league games might change that a bit. 6 points def would.

We have sold about 9000 of the 11000 we have put on sale so far. I would guess at 3500 in the North stand, 3000 in the East stand and 2500 in the South. There are roughly 900 in the north, 830 in the East and about 220 in the South left.

davhibby
27-03-2022, 01:26 PM
That would be a good effort all things considered. We've been in so many semis it's hard to remember specific games but when did we last take more than that? Aberdeen 2017 when we were holders?

We had that many for at least 1 of the recent Falkirk semis and had something around 18k for the Aberdeen one. Despite all the moaning on here there’s not a chance at all that we’ll only sell 15k. We might not manage the full allocation which would be disappointing but even with the lack of buzz I think we’ll at a minimum sell the full lower sections.

Steven79
27-03-2022, 01:38 PM
All those people that are moaning that they can't be bothered going/price is too high etc etc are really needing a kick up the arse.

I would kill to be able to attend as I'm still trying to get the day off work but I have still purchased a ticket in the hope that I can make the game.

It's a semi final against Hearts and if that dosen't inspire you to get your backside over to Glagow I don't know what will.

"We might lose" yeah that could happen but if we win then I hope you all regret staying at home and get to the back of the queue for final tickets.

27-03-2022, 01:39 PM
How many have they sold?

27-03-2022, 01:44 PM
We have sold about 9000 of the 11000 we have put on sale so far. I would guess at 3500 in the North stand, 3000 in the East stand and 2500 in the South. There are roughly 900 in the north, 830 in the East and about 220 in the South left.

We'd sold about 15-16k for the LC final after a couple of days as a comparison.

27-03-2022, 01:44 PM
How many have they sold?

Zero as their sales start tomorrow.:greengrin

27-03-2022, 01:46 PM
All those people that are moaning that they can't be bothered going/price is too high etc etc are really needing a kick up the arse.

I would kill to be able to attend as I'm still trying to get the day off work but I have still purchased a ticket in the hope that I can make the game.

It's a semi final against Hearts and if that dosen't inspire you to get your arse over to Glagow I don't know what will.

"We might lose" yeah that could happen but if we win then I hope you all regret staying at home and get to the back of the queue for final tickets.

If you are available and can afford it then I can't understand why you would choose not to go. Seeing Hibs at Hampden is what it's all about. The league cup semi is proof that anything can happen.

27-03-2022, 01:49 PM
If you are available and can afford it then I can't understand why you would choose not to go. Seeing Hibs at Hampden is what it's all about. The league cup semi is proof that anything can happen.

This is an opportunity to witness us beat Hearts at Hampden for the first time in our near 150 year history. I wouldn't want to miss that for anything.

Steven79
27-03-2022, 02:10 PM

Yep! Anyone that fancies doing my shift at work for me feel free to PM me as I'm desperate to go.

I wlll leave my laptop and a login for Premier Sports behind...

Not one of my lot that I book semi/final/Scotland matches for backed out and we should really be aiming to sell every single ticket as this isn't about if you love Shaun Maloney or wish we still had Jack Ross is about Hibs and getting a massive win over Hearts that we are along overdue at Hampden.

27-03-2022, 02:13 PM
Obviously relatively early on, but it'll be a wee bit embarrassing if we don't sell this out.

It's Heart's ffs! I've no idea why folk brick it when we're playing them. Couldn't be closer so far this year with two 0-0 draws and we should have really won it at the end at ER.

We've players coming back to fitness as well. A full house at Hampden for this should be a certainty!

27-03-2022, 02:19 PM
Obviously relatively early on, but it'll be a wee bit embarrassing if we don't sell this out.

It's Heart's ffs! I've no idea why folk brick it when we're playing them. Couldn't be closer so far this year with two 0-0 draws and we should have really won it at the end at ER.

We've players coming back to fitness as well. A full house at Hampden for this should be a certainty!

It won't be a sell out from either side though so no real point in getting embarassed.

27-03-2022, 02:22 PM
It won't be a sell out from either side though so no real point in getting embarassed.

Why shouldn't it be a sell out? Both teams would easily sell full allocations for the final and to be honest I'd be surprised if they didn't sell out this semi.

27-03-2022, 02:48 PM
Why shouldn't it be a sell out? Both teams would easily sell full allocations for the final and to be honest I'd be surprised if they didn't sell out this semi.

Well for starters neither team has ever taken 25k fans each to a semi final. The only previous Hibs Hearts semi at Hampden with fans had less than 45k there. So there is nothing from previous history to suggest it will be a sell out. Then add in the game is at 12.15 thus ruining the fun for those who like a lengthy day trip and add on that the game is live on the BBC.

Just because you think it should be a sell out doesn't mean it will be - all the evidence points to it not being one.

27-03-2022, 02:52 PM
Well for starters neither team has ever taken 25k fans each to a semi final. The only previous Hibs Hearts semi at Hampden with fans had less than 45k there. So there is nothing from previous history to suggest it will be a sell out. Then add in the game is at 12.15 thus ruining the fun for those who like a lengthy day trip and add on that the game is the BBC.

Just because you think it should be a sell out doesn't mean it will be - all the evidence points to it not being one.

12:15 is midday, it takes about an hour or so to get to Glasgow if you're leaving from Edinburgh, what semi final isn't on TV?

Okay fair enough maybe not a sell out. But if we only manage to shift 15k or so then that is disappointing.

Steven79
27-03-2022, 02:56 PM
12:15 is midday, it takes about an hour or so to get to Glasgow if you're leaving from Edinburgh, what semi final isn't on TV?

Okay fair enough maybe not a sell out. But if we only manage to shift 15k or so then that is disappointing.

Wonder if these people ask their work if they can come in at 14:00 each day so they don't have to get up too early...

While living in Bradford I used to get up at half 5 for a 12:15 kick off.

27-03-2022, 02:56 PM

I'm going so you dont have to persuade me:greengrin

I'm just pointing out why it wont be close to a sell out. I agree thats dissapointing but nobody should be shocked when there are empty seats on the day.

27-03-2022, 03:01 PM
I'm going so you dont have to persuade me:greengrin

I'm just pointing out why it wont be close to a sell out. I agree that's disappointing but nobody should be shocked when there are empty seats on the day.

Haha good man!

Think I'm just a bit down seeing as I'm struggling to convince two of the three I have ST with to attend and of course it's for the reasons you made earlier!

27-03-2022, 03:07 PM
Haha good man!

Think I'm just a bit down seeing as I'm struggling to convince two of the three I have ST with to attend and of course it's for the reasons you made earlier!

I know the feeling - I'm the only one out of six from my ST group going although there are some mitigating circumstances there to be fair.

We are due a win there against them so no matter how poor we have been in an attacking sense generally I'm feeling quietly optimistic this time :thumbsup:

27-03-2022, 03:14 PM
Maybe it's just me, but i get folk dont have to be told how to spend their money, they will also think 12.15 is early, and of course they might not be able to get their favorite seat or sit beside their mates/family.

But FFS this is a semi final against those horrible *******s, i'd sell one of my kids for a ticket for this game, just grow a set of balls, get up early go to the bloody match irrespective of where you have to sit, and roar the team on to a victory and another cup final.

No excuses, no if's or buts, just get your arse along to the match, stop trying to convince yourself otherwise, you know you really want to go.

Steven79
27-03-2022, 03:26 PM
Maybe it's just me, but i get folk dont have to be told how to spend their money, they will also think 12.15 is early, and of course they might not be able to get their favorite seat or sit beside their mates/family.

But FFS this is a semi final against those horrible *******s, i'd sell one of my kids for a ticket for this game, just grow a set of balls, get up early go to the bloody match irrespective of where you have to sit, and roar the team on to a victory and another cup final.

No excuses, no if's or buts, just get your arse along to the match, stop trying to convince yourself otherwise, you know you really want to go.

Agree 100%

Fancying phoning by boss and telling him I have to be at the game? :agree:

1 8 7 5
27-03-2022, 03:55 PM
Yep, 100%.

You actually shouldn't get a final ticket if you can't be arsed for a semi vs hearts.

Stop slavering.

27-03-2022, 03:56 PM

Totally. If you lose then so be it, its football! I know I'd regret it much more if I didn't go and we won.

Get a ticket and get behind the team.

DIXIHIBS
27-03-2022, 03:59 PM

👍👍👍

27-03-2022, 04:25 PM

Great, we're winning!

27-03-2022, 04:30 PM
Wonder if these people ask their work if they can come in at 14:00 each day so they don't have to get up too early...

I'm driving up 5am start, not looking forward to it but got to be done 💚

The drive that is not the game 😁.

27-03-2022, 04:32 PM
Lots of people waiting on the South upper going on sale, hopefully not long now !
I'm wanting seven tickets for our group,fingers crossed. 🤞🤞

What are they going to do if it doesn't go on sale? Which is a possibility.

27-03-2022, 04:35 PM

If I don't get it then I'm buying the seat next to you. 😁

27-03-2022, 04:37 PM

You think?...🤔

A performance against Dundee United and they'll fly...😜

27-03-2022, 04:38 PM

They start their sales on the 30th of March.

Steven79
27-03-2022, 04:38 PM
I'm driving up 5am start, not looking forward to it but got to be done 💚

The drive that is not the game 😁.

kidnap me on the way to Hampden...

alibaba
27-03-2022, 04:46 PM
[emoji106][emoji106][emoji106]

Why don’t we go back to when if you go to the semi you’re guaranteed a ticket for the final I’m sure that’ll push the numbers up

SON OF PADDY
27-03-2022, 04:50 PM

They'll probably have to wait till the public sale,if not hospitality I would imagine!

Potty78
27-03-2022, 06:13 PM
Why don’t we go back to when if you go to the semi you’re guaranteed a ticket for the final I’m sure that’ll push

I agree, I'm missing out due to being on a flight home during the game, however I've always said if u go to a semi then u deserve a final ticket. We should be taking at least 17,000 to this one but our bus from Peebles is only taking 15-20, the rest pick ups on the way😥 that's only one example.

He's here!
27-03-2022, 06:25 PM

Hearts will sell out as they'll be very confident of winning. Nothing to do with them being better supporters as we've seen by their paltry ticket sales for ER when they've feared a doing (check out footage ftom the 6-2 game for the best example).

He's here!
27-03-2022, 06:33 PM

It's not about being able to get to the game in time, it's about not being able to get a few pre-match drinks in that dilutes the experience for many. Starting to knock back a carry-out circa 8am isn't the same as meeting up with your mates in the pub few hours before a 3pm kick-off. Arriving sober for a midday kick-off, especially a derby? Hideous.

Steven79
27-03-2022, 06:53 PM
It's not about being able to get to the game in time, it's about not being able to get a few pre-match drinks in that dilutes the experience for many. Starting to knock back a carry-out circa 8am isn't the same as meeting up with your mates in the pub few hours before a 3pm kick-off. Arriving sober for a midday kick-off, especially a derby? Hideous.Better arriving sober than not at all...

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

27-03-2022, 06:56 PM
It's not about being able to get to the game in time, it's about not being able to get a few pre-match drinks in that dilutes the experience for many. Starting to knock back a carry-out circa 8am isn't the same as meeting up with your mates in the pub few hours before a 3pm kick-off. Arriving sober for a midday kick-off, especially a derby? Hideous.

Have you just missed all the semi finals then?

27-03-2022, 06:56 PM

I’ve never got the need to always have beers before any game of football . It’s a morning kick off , get some breakfast with your mates ..loads of time to go out after if you want some beers…

27-03-2022, 07:49 PM
Hearts will sell out as they'll be very confident of winning. Nothing to do with them being better supporters as we've seen by their paltry ticket sales for ER when they've feared a doing (check out footage ftom the 6-2 game for the best example).

They didn't sell out in 2006 and I very much doubt they will sell out this time, particularly the way they have decided to sell the tickets.

27-03-2022, 07:50 PM
They start their sales on the 30th of March.

Apologies, you are right :aok:. Not sure why they are waiting so long.

27-03-2022, 07:53 PM
Managed to convince my three, so four just bought. ****ing buzzing for this!! Let's do it!

He's here!
27-03-2022, 08:02 PM
Have you just missed all the semi finals then?

No we used to book into a Glasgow hotel near Hampden the night before an early KO. A few beers the night before and a couple in the hotel bar in the morning would set you up nicely. That kind of faded away as kids/family life became more pressing for most.

There's a brilliance to the pre-match drinking vibe as nothing has been soured by the football and even if you end up losing the game you've at least made part of your weekend enjoyable. Driving through for an early KO is a terribly poor substitute and if I'm being honest when you sit through some games sober you realise how overrated football often is :-)

27-03-2022, 09:23 PM
You cant put into words the importance of victory in this match. Lose it and the negativity around the club will be unbearable , feelings similar to pre dempster/stubbs days. Win it and the euphoria and feel good factor around the place will unreal , similar to when we won the cup in 2016 , if we win it will really move the club forwards and galvanise the club and support. Also throw in the damage defeat would cause that lot. You couldn’t get a more important game at such a crucial time.

Quite simply, we have got to win this 🇳🇬

27-03-2022, 09:31 PM
You think?...🤔

A performance against Dundee United and they'll fly...😜

If we win the tynie derby , that will probably sway quite a lot of folk into going.

Arnie
27-03-2022, 10:59 PM
Always pains me. We should be selling the Hibs end of Hampden. However it will be like usual where Hibs fans don’t turn up for semi finals. Pees me off big style

27-03-2022, 11:16 PM
You cant put into words the importance of victory in this match. Lose it and the negativity around the club will be unbearable , feelings similar to pre dempster/stubbs days. Win it and the euphoria and feel good factor around the place will unreal , similar to when we won the cup in 2016 , if we win it will really move the club forwards and galvanise the club and support. Also throw in the damage defeat would cause that lot. You couldn’t get a more important game at such a crucial time.

Quite simply, we have got to win this 🇳🇬

I am not sure it would set us back as much as you say, likewise the bounce we had from the cup in 2016 is difficult to see replicated, ever. Truly monumental.

It’s a cup semi final, it’s massive no doubt but whoever wins is still highly unlikely to win the cup. Every pundit will predict a Hearts win. They will be favorites no doubt. It IS massive for the club and especially for Maloney and the new CEO. But if we lose then short of a heavy defeat i a not convinced we will be devastated for months. It will
Make the summer very challenging to ensure we bounce back and SM will be under real pressure.

27-03-2022, 11:49 PM
I don't care how many tickets we sell in comparison to them it means nothing in the big scheme of things. It's what happens on the park. If it suits their big club wee club narrative who cares. If we sell more tickets so what. Hearts fans always remind me of the guy who is 5 inches but claims he is 8 inches.

they always remind me of Big Jock from ‘Chewin the Fat’

https://youtu.be/43REaE615m4

28-03-2022, 12:43 AM
they always remind me of Big Jock from ‘Chewin the Fat’

https://youtu.be/43REaE615m4

🤣🤣

28-03-2022, 08:13 AM
With a full pay weekend of tickets sales passed I can't help but think they've been very slow. You'd think most season ticket holders who are going will have bought theirs, although granted a few will hold off until general sales so they can sit with family and pals. 8000-9000 sold at a quick glance, be lucky to have 15,000 IMO (unless we skelp Utd and Hertz somehow)

Anyone in the know with Scotrail, any word on trains yet? Don't fancy it unless there's dedicated football specials on to deal with the capacity issues and the fact all it takes is one group of fans celebrating coming home, the opposite team taking offence and throw in hampden fans and young teams with class a drugs and booze and who know's what they'll potentially be like....

28-03-2022, 08:16 AM
People conflating ticket sales with success might want to reflect on our League Cup final with Ross County in 2016........................

28-03-2022, 08:17 AM
With a full pay weekend of tickets sales passed I can't help but think they've been very slow. You'd think most season ticket holders who are going will have bought theirs, although granted a few will hold off until general sales so they can sit with family and pals. 8000-9000 sold at a quick glance, be lucky to have 15,000 IMO (unless we skelp Utd and Hertz somehow)

Anyone in the know with Scotrail, any word on trains yet? Don't fancy it unless there's dedicated football specials on to deal with the capacity issues and the fact all it takes is one group of fans celebrating coming home, the opposite team taking offence and throw in hampden fans and young teams with class a drugs and booze and who know's what they'll potentially be like....

Yup. Not looking good unfortunately. Still got some pretty big chunks of seats in the sections on sale and we've still got another 8-9 sections to release :rolleyes:

Mike Berry
28-03-2022, 08:21 AM
People conflating ticket sales with success might want to reflect on our League Cup final with Ross County in 2016........................Don't remind me. I was fuming after that.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

28-03-2022, 08:29 AM
I am not sure it would set us back as much as you say, likewise the bounce we had from the cup in 2016 is difficult to see replicated, ever. Truly monumental.

It’s a cup semi final, it’s massive no doubt but whoever wins is still highly unlikely to win the cup. Every pundit will predict a Hearts win. They will be favorites no doubt. It IS massive for the club and especially for Maloney and the new CEO. But if we lose then short of a heavy defeat i a not convinced we will be devastated for months. It will
Make the summer very challenging to ensure we bounce back and SM will be under real pressure.

For me that’s the attitude that sets us back. It would set us back and is an absolute must win. “Unlikely to win the cup anyway” - we’ve beaten rangers at Hampden already this season and ran Celtic very close

Mike Berry
28-03-2022, 08:38 AM
For me that’s the attitude that sets us back. It would set us back and is an absolute must win. “Unlikely to win the cup anyway” - we’ve beaten rangers at Hampden already this season and ran Celtic very closeI would definitely give us a chance against either of them in the final, albeit they'd be heavy favourites.

28-03-2022, 08:45 AM
Don't remind me. I was fuming after that.

Me too, the ending was bad enough but some lady was sick on me and I had to drive 4 hours home!!

28-03-2022, 08:57 AM
With a full pay weekend of tickets sales passed I can't help but think they've been very slow. You'd think most season ticket holders who are going will have bought theirs, although granted a few will hold off until general sales so they can sit with family and pals. 8000-9000 (tel:8000-9000) sold at a quick glance, be lucky to have 15,000 IMO (unless we skelp Utd and Hertz somehow)

personally I don’t get paid until tomorrow and I havent a penny at this moment in time

28-03-2022, 09:19 AM

Will be pay day for a lot of folk this week, think we’ll see a wee increase in uptake later in the week. Then it’s up to the team to encourage more on Saturday.

28-03-2022, 10:04 AM

No chance of football specials, trains & Glasgow city centre pubs were all mixed prior to last 2 Hampden derbies with no major issues. Post-match whoever loses will be first away & you'll barely see each other, wouldn't have any concerns about travel on the train.

28-03-2022, 10:44 AM
Hope the tickets are posted out early. Can't be doing with them not arriving until a day or two before the game.

28-03-2022, 10:48 AM
Hope the tickets are posted out early. Can't be doing with them not arriving until a day or two before the game.

Think collection is from 6th April

28-03-2022, 11:51 AM

Aw ffs. I was hoping to pick mine up on Saturday.

Refuse to pay the £9 for delivery,but looks like I'll need to take a trip into town anyway.

28-03-2022, 12:22 PM
Aw ffs. I was hoping to pick mine up on Saturday.

Refuse to pay the £9 for delivery,but looks like I'll need to take a trip into town anyway.

As of late last week, Hibs hadn’t received the tickets I believe
I guess what you mean, would have been perfect to pick up this Saturday

28-03-2022, 12:42 PM

Not before Thursday 7th April according to Hibs.

28-03-2022, 12:43 PM
Managed to convince my three, so four just bought. ****ing buzzing for this!! Let's do it!

Here lies the problem with some of the Hibs support. No Hibs fan should really need to be sat down and convinced to go to a Hibs v Hearts Scottish Cup Semi Final. It was that kind of attitude that had us beat straight away in 2006

28-03-2022, 12:45 PM
Here lies the problem with some of the Hibs support. No Hibs fan should really need to be sat down and convinced to go to a Hibs v Hearts Scottish Cup Semi Final. It was that kind of attitude that had us beat straight away in 2006

It was the fans fault we were beat? :faf:

28-03-2022, 12:46 PM

Yeah that and Zibi :greengrin

28-03-2022, 12:56 PM

I would wager that a poor turn out from us definitely had an impact on our players confidence, yes.

28-03-2022, 12:56 PM
Yeah that and Zibi :greengrin

Oh yes, that free kick :fuming:

28-03-2022, 12:57 PM
I would wager that a poor turn out from us definitely had an impact on our players confidence, yes.

Away and boil your heed.

Does that apply to the Livi and Ross County LC Finals too?

28-03-2022, 01:00 PM
Away and boil your heed.

If we're playing a team that we're directly comparable with, and the noise levels are linked to the size of each crowd, then they're completely different scenarios to be fair.

28-03-2022, 01:02 PM
Away and boil your heed.

30k plus hibs fans at those games. So no, it doesn't apply. The livvy game we were pish and the County game we were sucker punched in the last minute.

You don't think that when the players came out the tunnel at Hampden in 2006 and seen that we had come dressed as a St Andrews cross behind the goals because we couldn't be bothered turning up, that didn't have an impact on the players moral or confidence? It 100% did.

28-03-2022, 01:07 PM
30k plus hibs fans at those games. So no, it doesn't apply. The livvy game we were pish and the County game we were sucker punched in the last minute.

You don't think that when the players came out the tunnel at Hampden in 2006 and seen that we had come dressed as a St Andrews cross behind the goals because we couldn't be bothered turning up, that didn't have an impact on the players moral or confidence? It 100% did.

No, I don’t think it makes a blind bit of difference.

28-03-2022, 01:07 PM

Ok, fair enough. Thats your opinion. :aok:

28-03-2022, 01:11 PM
Not before Thursday 7th April according to Hibs.

Sorry meant Thursday, just got the dates wrong

28-03-2022, 01:16 PM
I’m not going. I hope the teams ok.

28-03-2022, 01:29 PM

You really don’t think it makes any difference whatsoever? Absolutely guarantee it’ll make a difference to the players mindset. A very natural reaction to gain confidence and belief when you see the belief people have in you.

MKHIBEE
28-03-2022, 01:44 PM
You really don’t think it makes any difference whatsoever? Absolutely guarantee it’ll make a difference to the players mindset. A very natural reaction to gain confidence and belief when you see the belief people have in you.

Didnt make a difference in the last League Cup semi. As long as the fans who turn up get right get behind the team we will be fine

28-03-2022, 01:56 PM
I’m not going. I hope the teams ok.

You say it like it's a badge of honour.

It's the kind of daft comment that gets me thinking the only folk guaranteed a ticket for the final should be those who could support their team in the semi.

I hope you enjoy the game on TV (meaning we win)

But you're not helping anyone, and I suspect you know that.

For everyone else reading this, appreciating how sports works, :flag:let's get behind the team:flag:

andrew70
28-03-2022, 01:57 PM

Of course it makes a difference.

Quite astounding that you think not.

The same will happen here. Defeatist and pathetic. Sums up the stay away element.

I just hope we sell seats strategically to avoid obvious large empty spaces like 2006.

28-03-2022, 02:42 PM
Of course it makes a difference.

Quite astounding that you think not.

The same will happen here. Defeatist and pathetic. Sums up the stay away element.

I just hope we sell seats strategically to avoid obvious large empty spaces like 2006.

I’m astounded you think it does.

28-03-2022, 02:51 PM
I’m astounded you think it does.

Why do you think coaches and players talk about the support as a twelfth man. A support fully behind the teams as in the semi final v Rangers definitely helped the team imo.

28-03-2022, 02:54 PM
Why do you think coaches and players talk about the support as a twelfth man. A support fully behind the teams as in the semi final v Rangers definitely helped the team imo.

100% agree. The fans who turn up to Hampden will provide the team with brilliant support.

What the discussion here is that folk think that if a ticket allocation is not sold out that I’m some way that effects how a team plays.

nickwhibs
28-03-2022, 02:56 PM

I think that was more to do with the fact that the fans that were there sang pretty much non-stop for 90 minutes, rather than the actual number that turned up. I get both points though - obviously it looks better for the players coming out to see a full end but as long as those there on the day get behind the team then that’s the main thing

28-03-2022, 02:57 PM
When my Dad and I turned up in 2006 and saw massive gaps in our end and theirs full, it felt like we were already beaten.

That was my first ever Hibs game so there was no prior context.

28-03-2022, 03:04 PM
When my Dad and I turned up in 2006 and saw massive gaps in our end and theirs full, it felt like we were already beaten.

That was my first ever Hibs game so there was no prior context.

Tbh the crowd didn't help but we were beaten as soon as the team was released an hour or so before kick off.

We could have had 100K in the stadium that day but missing Riordan, Killen, Brown, Stewart etc and selling O'Connor so close to the game was what really done for us. Thinking back I'm sure our form from late November onwards was ***** that season. I think we won about 5 league games between January and May.

Green-Hibee-7
28-03-2022, 03:05 PM
So many people on this thread desperate to let people know they aren’t going.

If you can go good. Thread should be used positively to try and spread a bit momentum towards sales.

Not usually one to get myself worked up about attendances etc, but being hugely outnumbered by Hearts is not a good look and on this occasion has got me going a bit.

Mike Berry
28-03-2022, 03:07 PM
Tbh the crowd didn't help but we were beaten as soon as the team was released an hour or so before kick off.

We could have had 100K in the stadium that day but missing Riordan, Killen, Brown etc and selling O'Connor so close to the game was what really done for us. Thinking back I'm sure our form from late November onwards was ***** that season. I think we won about 5 league games between January and May.Agree. I didn't expect us to win that day. Margin of defeat was disappointing. That and Sproule's ******* stupid red card.

28-03-2022, 03:17 PM
Away and boil your heed.

Ah that Livi game, the one game my daughter begged to go to, let's say it killed any chance of her being a life long Hibs supporter. 😒

28-03-2022, 03:27 PM
100% agree. The fans who turn up to Hampden will provide the team with brilliant support.

What the discussion here is that folk think that if a ticket allocation is not sold out that I’m some way that effects how a team plays.

Ok fair does not really sure I care how many tickets we sell more that the fans there absolutely support the team the best they can from minute one until the end.

28-03-2022, 03:28 PM
I think that was more to do with the fact that the fans that were there sang pretty much non-stop for 90 minutes, rather than the actual number that turned up. I get both points though - obviously it looks better for the players coming out to see a full end but as long as those there on the day get behind the team then that’s the main thing

Agree totally

28-03-2022, 03:29 PM
Didnt make a difference in the last League Cup semi. As long as the fans who turn up get right get behind the team we will be fine

Different scenario for me.

For a semi final, in Glasgow, against Celtic or Rangers, we’ll always be out numbered. We all know that and everyone at the club will know that.

For a game against our biggest rivals we need to match them off the pitch. There’s no reason not to other than a lot of folk having the fear about it. If there is any noticeable difference when the players come out and look right or left then I think it could impact and give the impression it means a bit more to them.

28-03-2022, 03:51 PM
Maybe the players will want to win for themselves and their own careers regardless of whether they have 1 fan or 30000.

28-03-2022, 03:53 PM
Maybe the players will want to win for themselves and their own careers regardless of whether they have 1 fan or 30000.

Lone Udinese fan turns up for a Monday night away fixture: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-20700529

Udinese win 2–0…

28-03-2022, 04:05 PM

Correct.

28-03-2022, 04:06 PM
How are sales looking today?

28-03-2022, 04:23 PM

Not many moving by the looks of things. Still trying to sell the same sections that have been open for the last couple of days.

28-03-2022, 04:36 PM
Not many moving by the looks of things. Still trying to sell the same sections that have been open for the last couple of days.

See attached

HFC93
28-03-2022, 04:53 PM

Badly

28-03-2022, 05:09 PM
There are about 1500 tickets available for sale in the available sections, which means over 9000 sold

28-03-2022, 05:26 PM

We could have had 100K in the stadium that day but missing Riordan, Killen, Brown, Stewart etc and selling O'Connor so close to the game was what really done for us. Thinking back I'm sure our form from late November onwards was ***** that season. I think we won about 5 league games between January and May. wish zibby had been on that list.

28-03-2022, 05:33 PM
Harry Clarke back in training.

It's all coming together nicely.

Get those tickets bought.

28-03-2022, 05:36 PM

We could have had 100K in the stadium that day but missing Riordan, Killen, Brown, Stewart etc and selling O'Connor so close to the game was what really done for us. Thinking back I'm sure our form from late November onwards was ***** that season. I think we won about 5 league games between January and May.
The injury list is similar this year, Nisbet taking the o'connor role , we are up against it make no mistake but we can absolutely win this, if you can, get yourself along

28-03-2022, 05:53 PM
The injury list is similar this year, Nisbet taking the o'connor role , we are up against it make no mistake but we can absolutely win this, if you can, get yourself along

I don’t think it’s comparable. As it stands, how many are we really going to be missing? And we’re not up against a team that are paying players tens of thousands a week, including players that won the European Championships less than two years before, this time.

28-03-2022, 05:53 PM

Should have been on general sale this week. Would have helped I reckon.

28-03-2022, 05:56 PM
Im sure its covered elsewhere but when do they go on general sale?

28-03-2022, 05:59 PM
Im sure its covered elsewhere but when do they go on general sale?

Next Tuesday it is.

Fuzzywuzzy
28-03-2022, 06:20 PM
Folk have still to get paid this month which will be stopping folk

28-03-2022, 06:22 PM

Exactly. The players won't care one jot if Hearts have more fans there than us. We've shat the bed numerous times when we've outnumbered the opposition fans and won when we've had a fraction of theirs. It makes little difference if the players attitude and game plan is right.

28-03-2022, 06:42 PM
Exactly. The players won't care one jot if Hearts have more fans there than us. We've shat the bed numerous times when we've outnumbered the opposition fans and won when we've had a fraction of theirs. It makes little difference if the players attitude and game plan is right.

What if the support turning out is one of the contributing factors to their attitude being right?

28-03-2022, 06:53 PM

So the same as we've won this season October to March. 😯

Sioux
28-03-2022, 07:31 PM
What if the support turning out is one of the contributing factors to their attitude being right?

If the players turn up with a poor attitude for a cup semi-final, they should not be calling themselves professionals.
Wage thieves would be an appropriate badge.

28-03-2022, 07:35 PM
If the players turn up with a poor attitude for a cup semi-final, they should not be calling themselves professionals.
Wage thieves would be an appropriate badge.

Don’t disagree. But we’ve seen it happen before.

It’s not so much about them turning up with a poor attitude (this lot aren’t very good but I think the attitude is generally fine) but a full end rather than a bunch of empty seats might just give them that push or encouragement to give that bit extra.

MKHIBEE
28-03-2022, 07:43 PM
Don’t disagree. But we’ve seen it happen before.

It’s not so much about them turning up with a poor attitude (this lot aren’t very good but I think the attitude is generally fine) but a full end rather than a bunch of empty seats might just give them that push or encouragement to give that bit extra.

Wont help if we sell all our tickets and all the players hear are moans and groans, better to have 10000 right behind the team than a moaning full house

Montford
28-03-2022, 08:53 PM
Utterly ridiculous decision to prioritise season tickets for this game. Especially for 10 days. Should’ve been open to anyone with a buying history.
The whole process will stagnate and will still end up with 6000 empty seats.

28-03-2022, 08:56 PM
Next Tuesday it is.

28-03-2022, 09:10 PM
Utterly ridiculous decision to prioritise season tickets for this game. Especially for 10 days. Should’ve been open to anyone with a buying history.
The whole process will stagnate and will still end up with 6000 empty seats.Any sentence that starts "Utterly riduculous to prioritise ST holders...." within the context of a game at Hampden is trolling or a wind up. While I'll agree the window for ST holders feels longer that it needed to be, anyone with a sales history who is interested will likely get a ticket. Given the majority who attend are ST holders, surely the ticket office need more time to deal with their sales and organise the post or the collections. Non ST holders will be aware of the window and plan accordingly.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

28-03-2022, 09:29 PM
The whole process will stagnate and will still end up with 6000 empty seats.

We'll end up with the same amount of tickets sold either way. Hardly ridiculous.

LunasBoots
28-03-2022, 10:33 PM
Any sentence that starts "Utterly riduculous to prioritise ST holders...." within the context of a game at Hampden is trolling or a wind up. While I'll agree the window for ST holders feels longer that it needed to be, anyone with a sales history who is interested will likely get a ticket. Given the majority who attend are ST holders, surely the ticket office need more time to deal with their sales and organise the post or the collections. Non ST holders will be aware of the window and plan accordingly.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Anyone who wants a ticket will get one, plenty to go around

28-03-2022, 11:39 PM
Jeezo, it's still nearly three weeks until the game, far too soon for folk to be getting their knickers in a twist about ticket sales. Correct me if I'm wrong but going by the ticket site are £35 tickets for the north and south stands not selling extremely well? That tells me that the pricing isn't going to be a massive problem.

Practically everybody and their dug gets paid monthly these days so no doubt after Thursday things could well pick up and the general sale is still to happen as well. Don't get me wrong, a cheeky wee win on Saturday and a win or even a draw at the pink bus shelter the week after won't hurt things for sure. But that notwithstanding I can't see any reason to be panicking just yet.

AliboyFC
29-03-2022, 12:03 AM
Hows the map looking at the moment?
Really hope we sell all these tickets because it will be embarrasing if hertz take more than us 😬.

29-03-2022, 12:48 AM
Hows the map looking at the moment?
Really hope we sell all these tickets because it will be embarrasing if hertz take more than us 😬.

No, it will be embarrassing if Hearts take a 'lot' more than us. Everything surrounding this game is in their favour, they are having a decent season whereas Hibs are struggling to score goals and win games. Our record against them at Hampden is poor ( well, appalling actually ) and like it or not they have a slightly bigger support than we do to begin with.

On that basis if the game doesn't sell out, which is likely even at the best of times, but especially with a stupid kick off time and it being live on council telly, I doubt if anybody is going to burst into tears about it if for example they have 21,000 and we have 18,000 ..... If that turns into 23,000 versus 15,000 then yes it will be bloody annoying, but if that's the case pal then you sing your wee heart out for the 90 or 120 minutes to compensate for it :aok:

I've been following the Hibs for over 40 years mate and if I've learned anything in that time it's that more fans rarely means better fans.

29-03-2022, 02:24 AM
No, it will be embarrassing if Hearts take a 'lot' more than us. Everything surrounding this game is in their favour, they are having a decent season whereas Hibs are struggling to score goals and win games. Our record against them at Hampden is poor ( well, appalling actually ) and like it or not they have a slightly bigger support than we do to begin with.

On that basis if the game doesn't sell out, which is likely even at the best of times, but especially with a stupid kick off time and it being live on council telly, I doubt if anybody is going to burst into tears about it if for example they have 21,000 and we have 18,000 ..... If that turns into 23,000 versus 15,000 then yes it will be bloody annoying, but if that's the case pal then you sing your wee heart out for the 90 or 120 minutes to compensate for it :aok:

I've been following the Hibs for over 40 years mate and if I've learned anything in that time it's that more fans rarely means better fans.

Agree with the last part. One of my fave days at Hampden was Falkirk 2nd half when all the day trippers had left. Great comeback.

29-03-2022, 05:30 AM
We would rarely sell out a semi final anyway and its the same with the jambos.
If they sell out its only because it’s against us.

29-03-2022, 05:54 AM
We would rarely sell out a semi final anyway and its the same with the jambos.
If they sell out its only because it’s against us.

They will be extremely confident so I'd expect them to sell a large amount. Maybe won't sell out but won't be far off. I've seen them take some **** numbers to Hampden too. Think they sold around 12k tickets for the 2012 semi. Like you say it's us so it'll be different.

29-03-2022, 06:34 AM

I really don’t get the angst over the fact they might have more than us there.

the obsession with crowds is just plain weird. Like a massive dick measuring contest. And that’s just hearts all over. You’re also correct in the fact they do have more fans than us full stop. Not masses more, but more. And I’m perfectly ok with that.

that said, if finances/health etc allow… I don’t know why any Hibs fan wouldn’t want to be there at hampden for this

29-03-2022, 07:38 AM

I really don’t get the angst over the fact they might have more than us there.

the obsession with crowds is just plain weird. Like a massive dick measuring contest. And that’s just hearts all over. You’re also correct in the fact they do have more fans than us full stop. Not masses more, but more. And I’m perfectly ok with that.

that said, if finances/health etc allow… I don’t know why any Hibs fan wouldn’t want to be there at hampden for this

For me its more a potential measurement of the apathy that's set in with a section of the Hibs support. Our season ticket sales have been on decline every season since they peaked in 2017 I think. If season ticket holders and to a much lesser extent some walk-ups, can't be bothered attending a semi final against Hearts, you can only assume renewing their season tickets or walking up every week won't be on their list of priorities should we get beat and have a poor end to the season. Maybe that's me looking a wee bit to much into it however...

DIXIHIBS
29-03-2022, 08:06 AM
For me its more a potential measurement of the apathy that's set in with a section of the Hibs support. Our season ticket sales have been on decline every season since they peaked in 2017 I think. If season ticket holders and to a much lesser extent some walk-ups, can't be bothered attending a semi final against Hearts, you can only assume renewing their season tickets or walking up every week won't be on their list of priorities should we get beat and have a poor end to the season. Maybe that's me looking a wee bit to much into it however...

I think youre right here. Season sales have been falling. If we lose this semi and at tynecastle and possibly end up bottom 6 this will have a huge effect on STs. Win these 2 games and the opposite could happen. Many fans i know are borderline about renewing next year and these 2 results will go a long way in making their decision.

29-03-2022, 08:19 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/109654-semi-final-attendances-historically/
Big club[emoji848]

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

29-03-2022, 09:10 AM
Clarke back.
Beningime out.
The stars are aligning.

Orchard_Hibs
29-03-2022, 09:29 AM
Clarke back.
Beningime out.
The stars are aligning.

I heard robbo is an injury doubt as well 🤣

29-03-2022, 09:33 AM
Clarke back.
Beningime out.
The stars are aligning.

He’s no as good as they’d have you believe but he’s still their best midfielder.

That’s a boost for the two games against them.

29-03-2022, 09:36 AM
I heard robbo is an injury doubt as well 🤣

Aye no doubt.

29-03-2022, 09:37 AM
He’s no as good as they’d have you believe but he’s still their best midfielder.

That’s a boost for the two games against them.

Souttar must be struggling too.

29-03-2022, 09:47 AM
Beningame has scored the opener in Hearts last 2 games

I mean fair play to the jambos, theyve not played all that well v Saints and v Livi but found a way to win, but the game changer moments often involved Beningame

He'll be a loss to them

Of course the one area they have zero adequate cover is if Gordon was to catch covid etc...

G15 Hibs
29-03-2022, 09:59 AM
Practically everybody and their dug gets paid monthly these days so no doubt after Thursday things could well pick up and the general sale is still to happen as well. .

Exactly this for me. As a season ticket holder I not felt in any rush to get my tickets before I get paid on Thursday as the deadline isn't until next week. Plenty will be in the same position.

29-03-2022, 10:09 AM
Agree with the last part. One of my fave days at Hampden was Falkirk 2nd half when all the day trippers had left. Great comeback.

That was brilliant. One of my day-tripper mates was practically begging us to leave at half time and go back to the boozer - still remind him about it to this day :greengrin

29-03-2022, 10:14 AM
https://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/109654-semi-final-attendances-historically/
Big club[emoji848]

Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk

Said it earlier that some of their Hampden crowds have been pathetic. 12k against Celtic in the SC semi in 2012. Let's not forget that they couldn't fill their allocation for two LC semis at Easter Road.

29-03-2022, 12:11 PM
I was planning on getting my 4 seats today but looking at what’s available I think I’ll wait until better cheap seats are back on sale.

29-03-2022, 12:25 PM
I was planning on getting my 4 seats today but looking at what’s available I think I’ll wait until better cheap seats are back on sale.

Think there are a few folk doing this.

There seems to be very few moving now, so it might be a while until any better seats come up. Think they’d be better off getting some sections opened and/or opening up the public sale early.

29-03-2022, 12:41 PM
Think there are a few folk doing this.

There seems to be very few moving now, so it might be a while until any better seats come up. Think they’d be better off getting some sections opened and/or opening up the public sale early.

I got stung for this at the cup final, I really like an aisle seat as I’ve got long legs and a ***** bladder. Didn’t want to wait though so just got any seat I could, about 20 minutes later they opened the next section and could have got the tickets I was after.

Really is no rush for this game as it won’t get close to selling out.

OstKurve Hibs
29-03-2022, 01:22 PM
I didnt know you select your seats. Is it only on a Laptop you can do this? I ordered mine on my phone and just took what I was given. They seem in a decent area so I'm not to bothered but would b good to select specific seats in future.

29-03-2022, 01:24 PM
I didnt know you select your seats. Is it only on a Laptop you can do this? I ordered mine on my phone and just took what I was given. They seem in a decent are so I'm not to bothered but would b good to select specific seats in future.

On a desk top or laptop computer you get to select your seats via an overhead view of the sections and pick a blue dot as your preferred seat, not sure how it works on a mobile device though.

29-03-2022, 01:26 PM
On a desk top or laptop computer you get to select your seats via an overhead view of the sections and pick a blue dot as your preferred seat, not sure how it works on a mobile device though.

Pretty much the same, you just choose select from map.

29-03-2022, 04:59 PM
I got stung for this at the cup final, I really like an aisle seat as I’ve got long legs and a ***** bladder. Didn’t want to wait though so just got any seat I could, about 20 minutes later they opened the next section and could have got the tickets I was after.

F6 now open.

29-03-2022, 05:44 PM

Bogs everywhere too.

29-03-2022, 08:32 PM
F6 now open.

Cheers, tickets now purchased.

FWIW I’ll now depart this thread and leave everyone else to it. Couldn’t give a monkeys how many tickets we sell or how that compares to Hearts. I just hope all Hibs fans attending thoroughly enjoy their day out, hopefully the ones that aren’t going for whatever reason also have a bloody brilliant day watching it on the tele.

30-03-2022, 11:05 AM
H1 and H2 now on sale in South Upper, right in the corner

30-03-2022, 11:26 AM
Hearts sold 7k in first hour of sales. To be fair that’s good going.

30-03-2022, 11:33 AM

There is a big queue at their ticket office aswell for cup tickets

Orchard_Hibs
30-03-2022, 11:33 AM

Who cares, this thread is tragic.

All that matters is that the team do the business for once and put that lot away, won’t matter if there are 25k of us there or 100.

TelaStella
30-03-2022, 11:34 AM
Any rough idea what we’ve managed to shift so far? Got our two this morning.

30-03-2022, 11:35 AM
Any rough idea what we’ve managed to shift so far? Got our two this morning.

Purely a guess from looking at the map, I’d say about 10k.

30-03-2022, 11:38 AM
So what! Does not bother me the numbers of tickets they sell.

30-03-2022, 11:38 AM
I see the general sale has been brought forward to 5.30 tomorrow. Wonder if that means all remaining sections in the East will be available from then.

30-03-2022, 11:42 AM
So what! Does not bother me the numbers of tickets they sell.

It wasn’t a criticism or a dig. Just a comment.

We have sold over10k and I would suspect we will sell all tickets before March day. I can see lots of people buying for groups of families and friends once public sale goes up.

30-03-2022, 11:45 AM

Their sales are going to exceed ours by the end of the day.

30-03-2022, 11:46 AM
I see the general sale has been brought forward to 5.30 tomorrow. Wonder if that means all remaining sections in the East will be available from then.

Just seen that now. Glad they have brought it forward to be honest.

30-03-2022, 11:49 AM
Their sales are going to exceed ours by the end of the day.

And?