View Full Version : Semi Final draw - Hearts v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9

02-04-2022, 08:10 AM
What sections have still to be released?

G2-G8 in the East. Upper tier sections get released when needed

StevesFamau5
02-04-2022, 08:45 AM
Is the ticket office open pre game today?

02-04-2022, 09:27 AM
Is the ticket office open pre game today?

Yes, between 10 and 1 for semi final sales

02-04-2022, 10:50 AM
Only 458 tickets left out of the seats released so far. Not bad. GGTTH!

380 now, seems to be very slow just now.

Blurhibee
02-04-2022, 11:30 AM
See some hearts fans have received there tickets through the post this morning, how do we have to wait until the 7th of April at the earliest to arrive 🤷*♂️

02-04-2022, 05:17 PM
15k going to hampden it is then .. Performances like today have been the story of our season unfortunately.. Really needed a good win today and a good derby display to generate a bit of a buzz going into the semi final. Hopefully the 15k who bother going can out sing they clowns , and we can win the tie.. Hopefully the missing supporters don’t complain too loudly when we only get 17000 tickets for the final (if we win) Club should absolutely be ensuring we get first dibs at final tickets

02-04-2022, 05:19 PM
15k going to hampden it is then .. Performances like today have been the story of our season unfortunately.. Really needed a good win today and a good derby display to generate a bit of a buzz going into the semi final. Hopefully the 15k who bother going can out sing they clowns , and we can win the tie.. Hopefully the missing supporters don’t complain too loudly when we only get 17000 tickets for the final (if we win) Club should absolutely be ensuring we get first dibs at final tickets

Haven't we sold about 15k already with 2 weeks to go?

02-04-2022, 05:20 PM
Hahahaha

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

Sorry, is something funny?

02-04-2022, 05:22 PM

Not sure if a win today would have made a huge difference to the sales. We've been Barry White for the majority of the season.

LunasBoots
02-04-2022, 05:23 PM

Prefer the smaller crowds at Hampden, always seem to generate more atmosphere.

02-04-2022, 05:24 PM
Haven't we sold about 15k already with 2 weeks to go?

Do you honestly think theres a raft of supporters out there waiting to buy tickets still? There wont be a lot of tickets sold between now and the game.

02-04-2022, 05:34 PM
Do you honestly think theres a raft of supporters out there waiting to buy tickets still? There wont be a lot of tickets sold between now and the game.

Maybe, if we get a morale boosting draw against Hearts.

Paulie Walnuts
02-04-2022, 05:34 PM

The performance today was pretty good imo. And to be fair, I’d imagine the fans that were there today will make up the vast majority of the 15k already anyway so I’m not sure the performance level is going to put people off. The vast majority of them weren’t there to see it anyway.

02-04-2022, 05:36 PM
The performance today was pretty good imo. And to be fair, I’d imagine the fans that were there today will make up the vast majority of the 15k already anyway so I’m not sure the performance level is going to put people off. The vast majority of them weren’t there to see it anyway.

Aye true …

02-04-2022, 05:46 PM

My guess is we will take about 19k

02-04-2022, 05:52 PM
My guess is we will take about 19k

I genuinely hope so .. Struggling to see it now though.

02-04-2022, 07:17 PM
I half hope that if we beat Hearts we get the same allocation we did against Celtic in the final of the league cup. Let’s face it that although there are many who understandably cannot commit for financial/ family/ work reasons, there are many more who are not going out of choice for fear of getting beat and it’s embarrassing. If you canny be arsed going to a semi final against Hearts you don’t deserve a final ticket. How hard is it to support your team.

If you’re no going because you don’t want to get beat maybe you’d be better suited to supporting Man City or some other franchise that win all the time.

02-04-2022, 07:54 PM
I half hope that if we beat Hearts we get the same allocation we did against Celtic in the final of the league cup. Let’s face it that although there are many who understandably cannot commit for financial/ family/ work reasons, there are many more who are not going out of choice for fear of getting beat and it’s embarrassing. If you canny be arsed going to a semi final against Hearts you don’t deserve a final ticket. How hard is it to support your team.

If you’re no going because you don’t want to get beat maybe you’d be better suited to supporting Man City or some other franchise that win all the time.

Hard to argue with this ..

02-04-2022, 09:05 PM
Is e-ticketing down tonight ? Can't get on and saying 'This event is not yet available to you' ??

02-04-2022, 09:31 PM
There is nine season ticket holders were I sit and not one going to the semi final. It’s just we’re we are now playing crap football and no scoring goals. So disillusioned at the moment with it all.

02-04-2022, 09:37 PM
There is nine season ticket holders were I sit and not one going to the semi final. It’s just we’re we are now playing crap football and no scoring goals. So disillusioned at the moment with it all.

How many of your nine went to the league cup semi versus Rangers in November while we were on a worse run?

02-04-2022, 09:40 PM

That's funny, all the ticket holders around me today said they are going.

02-04-2022, 09:45 PM

Two next to me aren’t.

02-04-2022, 09:52 PM
Well I’m glad they are going but the nine ain’t going but they are renewing next season if some consolation.

Paulie Walnuts
02-04-2022, 09:55 PM
Well I’m glad they are going but the nine ain’t going but they are renewing next season if some consolation.

I find that bizarre.

If they were sacking off renewing as well it would make more sense. But missing a Scottish Cup semi against Hearts because you’re not enjoying it but commiting to another full season of it? Each to their own I suppose.

02-04-2022, 09:58 PM
I find that bizarre.

If they were sacking off renewing as well it would make more sense. But missing a Scottish Cup semi against Hearts because you’re not enjoying it but commiting to another full season of it? Each to their own I suppose.

Yeah that's mental I must be honest.

AliboyFC
02-04-2022, 11:53 PM
Is e-ticketing down tonight ? Can't get on and saying 'This event is not yet available to you' ??

Same with me maybe our accounts arent old enough. Ive already got a ticket from a season ticket holder so i dont need to buy another one but i still want to see how many we've sold.

03-04-2022, 12:28 AM
F me what a thread this is. I don't know what will make me happier if we do win at Hampden, beating Hearts in a huge game, getting to the cup final, or knowing that the folk who didn't back their club in a derby cup semi final because 'boo hoo hoo' Hibs urnae playing like Barcelona, or 'boo hoo hoo' we might get beat, weren't there to bloody well see it happen.

There's no getting away from it, this club has more fair weather fans than is bloody good for it .... aye ok, don't go to Easter Road because the team is playing badly, don't go because it isn't winning, but FFS this is Hearts in a semi final at Hampden, if you can't put that stuff aside just for one day and go along to support your team in such a massive game .... just what bloody use are you as a so called 'supporter' ?

AliboyFC
03-04-2022, 12:31 AM
F me what a thread this is. I don't know what will make me happier if we do win at Hampden, beating Hearts in a huge game, getting to the cup final, or knowing that the folk who didn't back their club in a derby cup semi final because 'boo hoo hoo' Hibs urnae playing like Barcelona, or 'boo hoo hoo' we might get beat, weren't there to bloody well see it happen.

There's no getting away from it, this club has more fair weather fans than is bloody good for it .... aye ok, don't go to Easter Road because the team is playing badly, don't go because it isn't winning, but FFS this is Hearts in a semi final at Hampden, if you can't put that stuff aside just for one day and go along to support your team in such a massive game .... just what bloody use are you as a so called 'supporter' ?

03-04-2022, 03:55 AM

Another idiot bragging about not going. We don't really need your sort.

May21/05/216
03-04-2022, 06:17 AM
Another idiot bragging about not going. We don't really need your sort.Agree with this post its hearts in a semi final I can't get my head round people not going but if they can't afford to go then I understand

03-04-2022, 06:26 AM
Agree with this post its hearts in a semi final I can't get my head round people not going but if they can't afford to go then I understand

Attention seekers.

Dmas
03-04-2022, 06:32 AM
Another idiot bragging about not going. We don't really need your sort.

After the league cup semi final, I was involved in a bit of a barny on here around people who attended should have had first dibs for final tickets rather than ST holders that didn’t bother, even having our allocation cut people still comfortable to sit in the house because the ST guarantees the shot at glory should we get there, the ST ticket guarantee should stop at semi’s IMO and if you have attended the semi your guaranteed a final ticket if we get through.

It’s still the same ST promise and it makes sure the team are well backed at the semi final stage

03-04-2022, 06:39 AM
Two next to me aren’t.

Good for them.

Scotty Leither
03-04-2022, 06:51 AM

Well said pal.

03-04-2022, 07:00 AM
Attention seekers.

Totally.

I’d bite your hand off to go. These self important “ahm makin a statement by no goin” types are irritating as ****.

03-04-2022, 07:38 AM
After the league cup semi final, I was involved in a bit of a barny on here around people who attended should have had first dibs for final tickets rather than ST holders that didn’t bother, even having our allocation cut people still comfortable to sit in the house because the ST guarantees the shot at glory should we get there, the ST ticket guarantee should stop at semi’s IMO and if you have attended the semi your guaranteed a final ticket if we get through.

It’s still the same ST promise and it makes sure the team are well backed at the semi final stage

Agree with all that.

If we had a loyalty point scheme then we would also sell more tickets for these games as it would act as a further insentive for people to buy a ticket.

03-04-2022, 07:39 AM
Totally.

I’d bite your hand off to go. These self important “ahm makin a statement by no goin” types are irritating as ****.

Proper part time supporters

HFC93
03-04-2022, 08:48 AM

9 cowards.

03-04-2022, 08:52 AM
9 cowards.

9 figments of his imagination more like.

03-04-2022, 09:04 AM

😂😂

03-04-2022, 09:10 AM
If you don’t like the truth the scroll past it mate.

Piqué
03-04-2022, 11:41 AM

This happened to me on Thursday, I tried logging in on a different device and it seemed to work

03-04-2022, 11:48 AM
If you don’t like the truth the scroll past it mate.

If that is 'the truth' then bugger scrolling past it.

Better in my opinion to ask these 9 season ticket holders exactly what being a football supporter means to them. FFS if you are a person enthusiastic enough about your club that you are willing to pay 400 quid plus to watch it play then why the hell would you be posted MIA for the one game that should mean the most to any football supporter ..... if it was a meaningless end of season derby in the league then ok it's not the end of the world to have a few folk not bothering.

But this is a Scottish cup semi final against our city rivals, irrespective of our form, kick off time or anything else this is the type of game that simple loyalty to your club should make unmissable, you should want to be there to support it if you are any kind of fan, not have to be persuaded and badgered into it by your fellow supporters.

The fact that you might have to suffer being let down again at Hampden by a club known for it shouldn't matter a toss in this game ... If you truly are a Hibs supporter then get yourself along and do just that ...... SUPPORT HIBS ...... because as my two previous wives and current partner never tired / tire of reminding me ..... the players can't hear you shouting at the telly !!!

03-04-2022, 12:16 PM

Nail on head

03-04-2022, 12:25 PM

It's ok, i have 10 mates who've never been to a hibs game before going, we are in profit now.

I glad you shared that misery with us.

AliboyFC
03-04-2022, 01:59 PM
It still wont let me on. Hows the map looking?

03-04-2022, 02:05 PM

Better in my opinion to ask these 9 season ticket holders exactly what being a football supporter means to them. FFS if you are a person enthusiastic enough about your club that you are willing to pay 400 quid plus to watch it play then why the hell would you be posted MIA for the one game that should mean the most to any football supporter ..... if it was a meaningless end of season derby in the league then ok it's not the end of the world to have a few folk not bothering.

But this is a Scottish cup semi final against our city rivals, irrespective of our form, kick off time or anything else this is the type of game that simple loyalty to your club should make unmissable, you should want to be there to support it if you are any kind of fan, not have to be persuaded and badgered into it by your fellow supporters.

The fact that you might have to suffer being let down again at Hampden by a club known for it shouldn't matter a toss in this game ... If you truly are a Hibs supporter then get yourself along and do just that ...... SUPPORT HIBS ...... because as my two previous wives and current partner never tired / tire of reminding me ..... the players can't hear you shouting at the telly !!!

Could not agree more!

03-04-2022, 02:12 PM

AliboyFC
03-04-2022, 02:17 PM

Cheers, we are doing fairly well.

03-04-2022, 02:19 PM
Cheers, we are doing fairly well.
I don’t think we are actually - realistically how many more will we sell, as I think most folk going will already have bought, payday has been and gone for those waiting on that for instance

03-04-2022, 02:30 PM
I don’t think we are actually - realistically how many more will we sell, as I think most folk going will already have bought, payday has been and gone for those waiting on that for instance

We’d done as well as we could have hoped up until yesterday. Was over to the team to do their bit to encourage those not going to change their mind, which they won’t have. Not that I think folk should need encouraged for this one, but clearly plenty do.

LunasBoots
03-04-2022, 02:40 PM

Think we'll take around 17,000.

Mrimbetween
03-04-2022, 02:58 PM
Plenty time to up the numbers a win on saturday will sure help

AliboyFC
03-04-2022, 04:52 PM

Well a win on saturday will boost the sales of our glory hunting element of our support then hopefully.

Ken
03-04-2022, 05:20 PM
Looks like about 16,000 sold now

Hopefully there are fans that are waiting on G2 opening to get a better choice of seats and we might shift a few more this week

03-04-2022, 05:33 PM
It's ok, i have 10 mates who've never been to a hibs game before going, we are in profit now.

I glad you shared that misery with us.
Can’t believe you got ten mates going by your posts 😂

04-04-2022, 09:10 AM
Few extra tickets sold over the weekend.

Keep it going.

04-04-2022, 09:48 AM
Can’t believe you got ten mates going by your posts 😂

Stay classy

04-04-2022, 11:09 AM
Looks like we could do with getting another section open. Not a lot left in those ones that are currently available and the seats that are available are all either singles or near the front.

04-04-2022, 11:23 AM
Looks like we could do with getting another section open. Not a lot left in those ones that are currently available and the seats that are available are all either singles or near the front.

Screw opening another section, get the whole thing opened up now. I get it that the SFA want to make the sections of the ground most obvious to the TV cameras look well filled ( a lesson Hibs could take heed of ) but that has more or less been achieved. Now it's time ( finally ) to give some consideration to the afterthoughts IE the folk actually willing to get out of their beds at stupid o'clock on a weekend and attend the match.

Giving folk the chance to get a seat they might actually want, rather than forcing folk into seats they possibly don't, might encourage a few of those wavering about going to decide to attend.

BS44
04-04-2022, 11:28 AM

Open the lot.

04-04-2022, 11:28 AM
Screw opening another section, get the whole thing opened up now. I get it that the SFA want to make the sections of the ground most obvious to the TV cameras look well filled ( a lesson Hibs could take heed of ) but that has more or less been achieved. Now it's time ( finally ) to give some consideration to the afterthoughts IE the folk actually willing to get out of their beds at stupid o'clock on a weekend and attend the match.

Giving folk the chance to get a seat they might actually want, rather than forcing folk into seats they possibly don't, might encourage a few of those wavering about going to decide to attend.

I know 37 season ticket holders who sit beside me who aren't going because of this.

04-04-2022, 11:42 AM
I know 37 season ticket holders who sit beside me who aren't going because of this.

That's why I posted it mate, I know 47 in the same boat :rolleyes:

04-04-2022, 11:48 AM

Name them😉

04-04-2022, 11:51 AM

Spot on, it doesn’t exactly encourage people to buy tickets when they’re down to single or seats pretty much at pitch level behind the goals. Stop messing about and open at least a couple of sections and give fans the choice.

04-04-2022, 11:52 AM

Correct, it’s almost like the fans don’t really matter.

Get them all on sale and let doubting Thomas’s like me buy their bloody tickets.

I'm Spartacus
04-04-2022, 12:04 PM

37 (Thirty seven) - wow.

04-04-2022, 12:28 PM
37 (Thirty seven) - wow.

You don't actually believe him do you :faf:

04-04-2022, 12:40 PM
You don't actually believe him do you :faf:

It's true, I did a "hands up" poll when we scored :agree:

04-04-2022, 12:41 PM
That's why I posted it mate, I know 47 in the same boat :rolleyes:

I hope there's been some crossover because 84 (eighty-four!) is staggering. Add that to the boy from earlier's 9 and we're over 90.

04-04-2022, 12:53 PM
I hope there's been some crossover because 84 (eighty-four!) is staggering. Add that to the boy from earlier's 9 and we're over 90.

What is the point of this kind of pish? Asking for a friend as I asked the folk in the coop at the Inch and 7-0 said they didn’t find it funny

04-04-2022, 12:55 PM

“If” you are a Hibs supporter???

Bollocks to all of this.

04-04-2022, 12:58 PM
They really need to get more open. Only really single seats left in the east now.

04-04-2022, 01:00 PM
Not sure why they haven't opened a couple more sections.

04-04-2022, 01:02 PM

Our group which includes a couple of season ticket holders are waiting to see if better sections in the East stand open up before buying our tickets. If Sections G2-G8 were to open up today they would be bought today, if only G2 opens up we'll hold on for another week if need be to see if the rest of the East Stand is available. Don't think Hibs or the SFA whoever it is responsible are doing themselves any favours by only opening 1 section at a time.

04-04-2022, 01:24 PM
“If” you are a Hibs supporter???

Bollocks to all of this.

I'm sorry, how would you have put it, its a perfectly normal way to start a question or statement.

Aye, ah absolutely love the club me, hell I'm even a season ticket holder, I just can't be arsed to go along and support the club in it's second biggest game of the season, arguably biggest given the opposition. My post was aimed at regular and semi regular match going Hibs supporters who can go to this game but who are not for reasons other than the usual perfectly valid ones ... It's aimed at the ones who aren't going because of the kick off time, the way Hibs are currently playing, that they cant get a seat they like or because they don't want their football feelings hurt watching us lose a semi final to Hearts.

No it's not my place to tell folk what to do. But this is a fitba fans forum where fitba fans come to discuss Hibs and fitba in general and where folk are judged as fitba fans ... not customers ... Its an absolute fundamental of fitba support that fans are judged on loyalty and commitment to the club they claim to follow ... In that context I have every right to negatively comment on folk who claim to be supporters of this club, with the season ticket, 2016 DVD with framed programme from that great day on the wall to prove it, but who still won't back it in a huge game like a Scottish cup semi final against its most bitter rivals.

To paraphrase you ....... Bollox to them :aok:

DarrenSQH
04-04-2022, 01:28 PM
Section G2 now open

Blurhibee
04-04-2022, 01:28 PM
That’s G2 been opened up now

04-04-2022, 01:35 PM
I'm sorry, how would you have put it, its a perfectly normal way to start a question or statement.

Aye, ah absolutely love the club me, hell I'm even a season ticket holder, I just can't be arsed to go along and support the club in it's second biggest game of the season, arguably biggest given the opposition. My post was aimed at regular and semi regular match going Hibs supporters who can go to this game but who are not for reasons other than the usual perfectly valid ones ... It's aimed at the ones who aren't going because of the kick off time, the way Hibs are currently playing, that they cant get a seat they like or because they don't want their football feelings hurt watching us lose a semi final to Hearts.

No it's not my place to tell folk what to do. But this is a fitba fans forum where fitba fans come to discuss Hibs and fitba in general and where folk are judged as fitba fans ... not customers ... Its an absolute fundamental of fitba support that fans are judged on loyalty and commitment to the club they claim to follow ... In that context I have every right to negatively comment on folk who claim to be supporters of this club, with the season ticket, 2016 DVD with framed programme from that great day on the wall to prove it, but who still won't back it in a huge game like a Scottish cup semi final against its most bitter rivals.

Agree totally this is an enormous game for the club.

04-04-2022, 01:39 PM

Spot on again NN.

04-04-2022, 01:40 PM
What is the point of this kind of pish? Asking for a friend as I asked the folk in the coop at the Inch and 7-0 said they didn’t find it funny

I'm lost now?!

04-04-2022, 01:49 PM

My dad has a ST and owns the 2016 DVD. He doesn't have stuff on his wall but he has supported Hibs for 70+ years.

He's not going to the semi-final because he doesn't fancy it.

Total fraud. A disgrace that he calls himself a Hibs fan yeah?

How about you showing some tolerance for people who think differently to you?

He doesn't owe you an explanation or anything, yet you've decided he's not really a fan and bollox to him?

You can xxxxxxx do one if that's your thoughts.

04-04-2022, 02:11 PM
My dad has a ST and owns the 2016 DVD. He doesn't have stuff on his wall but he has supported Hibs for 70+ years.

He doesn't owe you an explanation or anything, yet you've decided he's not really a fan and bollox to him?

I dont think anyone has a problem with folk who are not going, it's just the effort some folk go to, to tell us why?

04-04-2022, 02:16 PM

Maybe take your own advice and show a bit of tolerance to others who think differently to you.
Anyone who doesn't fancy a SC semi final against that mob is not exactly hard core.

04-04-2022, 02:18 PM
Maybe take your own advice and show a bit of tolerance to others who think differently to you.
Anyone who doesn't fancy a SC semi final against that mob is not exactly hard core.

My dad has never described himself as hardcore anything.

He's 79 ffs.

04-04-2022, 02:19 PM
I remember the times when we were hardly ever at Hampden. Maybe too many people think it's the norm now. Who knows we might hit another barren spell.

Imagine beating that mob at Hampden and not being there to see it!!!

04-04-2022, 02:23 PM
My dad has never described himself as hardcore anything.

He's 79 ffs.

My Dad's 86, he was first to ask when I was getting the tickets. Then again he's got **** all else to do these days apart from writing to various companies to complain about things . 😁

04-04-2022, 02:34 PM

Aye, coz everybody my post was aimed at is 70 odd years old .... right. Everybody has a right to their opinion mate, this is mine and if you don't agree that's fine ... I stand by every word of it so forgive me if I don't xxxxxxxxx do one.

04-04-2022, 02:36 PM
I remember the times when we were hardly ever at Hampden. Maybe too many people think it's the norm now. Who knows we might hit another barren spell.

Imagine beating that mob at Hampden and not being there to see it!!!

I'll be there. On ma todd :boo hoo:

My dad will watch it with his mates in the bowling club. I'm sure he'll be delighted if we win :thumbsup:

04-04-2022, 02:43 PM
Looking at the stadium plan we have six sections unsold and have just opened up one of these. So we must have sold about 16k or thereabouts as it stands?

04-04-2022, 03:00 PM
Looking at the stadium plan we have six sections unsold and have just opened up one of these. So we must have sold about 16k or thereabouts as it stands?

Looks like we have completely sold out D1-5 and F1-5, F6 & F7 are to all intents and purposes sold out as well with G1 and G2 open and selling. I'm not totally sure what we get in the main stand but if it's I3 and I4 then they are completely sold out as well with I2 only single seats remaining and in the upper H2 and H3 have only a handful of seats each.

That leaves G3-8 still to be opened. I'd expect us to sell out another couple of sections.

04-04-2022, 04:46 PM
Looks like we have completely sold out D1-5 and F1-5, F6 & F7 are to all intents and purposes sold out as well with G1 and G2 open and selling. I'm not totally sure what we get in the main stand but if it's I3 and I4 then they are completely sold out as well with I2 only single seats remaining and in the upper H2 and H3 have only a handful of seats each.

That leaves G3-8 still to be opened. I'd expect us to sell out another couple of sections.

I saw tickets being sold in I6 and I5 in south stand , possibly 1st sections we sold

04-04-2022, 04:50 PM
One thing is for sure, we've sold several thousand more tickets than Hearts so far.:greengrin

04-04-2022, 04:59 PM
The sad thing is that as much as everyone wants and fully expects an equal allocation should we get to cup finals , this just proves the old firm / sfa to be correct. Too many big games now our support has taken a dive .. Fully expect 17500 allocations for any future finals against the old firm and possibly hearts

04-04-2022, 05:10 PM
There was a time when semi finals at Hampden were a bit of a novelty and big occasion. Out record in reaching semi finals and Hampden appearances in general in recent years has been magnificent, so it’s natural that the “occasion” as such is perhaps not as big as they once were.

The frequency of Hampden visits for us makes this match feel like a regulation derby.

04-04-2022, 05:14 PM
The sad thing is that as much as everyone wants and fully expects an equal allocation should we get to cup finals , this just proves the old firm / sfa to be correct. Too many big games now our support has taken a dive .. Fully expect 17500 allocations for any future finals against the old firm and possibly hearts

As long as we get the option to sell 50% then fair enough.

04-04-2022, 05:20 PM
The frequency of Hampden visits for us makes this match feel like a regulation derby.

Not in my house it doesn't.

04-04-2022, 05:23 PM

If we fail to sell our full allocation for a Scottish Cup semi final v Hearts unfortunately I think it will be difficult for us to argue for a 50/50 split against Rangers or Celtic.

And I say that as someone who emailed the SPFL to complain about our allocation for the League Cup final in December.

The same goes for Hearts.

04-04-2022, 05:23 PM
Not in my house it doesn't.

Agree. This is way bigger than a regulation derby.

The result of this game will have huge consequences for the club, one way or the other, IMO.

04-04-2022, 05:45 PM
As long as we get the option to sell 50% then fair enough.

We have been dire against them at Hampden But we have to beat them sometime there Do people want to take the risk of not being there when we do
In our last Derby at Easter Rd we upped our game as the players responded to the Atmosphere the fans created
We will do the same this time . But would be better if they came out the tunnel to see a Full Hibs end
Edit I have replied to wrong person

04-04-2022, 06:46 PM
If we fail to sell our full allocation for a Scottish Cup semi final v Hearts unfortunately I think it will be difficult for us to argue for a 50/50 split against Rangers or Celtic.

And I say that as someone who emailed the SPFL to complain about our allocation for the League Cup final in December.

I was feeling the same way when the league cup final allocation was decided. But im now starting to think the opposite way. Why should we be bothered that so called supporters who cant be arsed going to a massive semi final cant get cup final tickets, especially when its at the expense of someone who actually follows their club through thick and thin.

04-04-2022, 07:22 PM
We have been dire against them at Hampden But we have to beat them sometime there Do people want to take the risk of not being there when we do
In our last Derby at Easter Rd we upped our game as the players responded to the Atmosphere the fans created
We will do the same this time . But would be better if they came out the tunnel to see a Full Hibs end

I was about to say that I’m going 😁

04-04-2022, 07:29 PM
Agree. This is way bigger than a regulation derby.

The result of this game will have huge consequences for the club, one way or the other, IMO.

Definitely.

It:s a huge game because there is a Scottish Cup final place up for grabs. More than that though it's likely to shape the view of Shaun Maloney in the eyes of a number of fans, rightly or wrongly, and it will be a defining point in his tenure. As short termist as it is I'd say if we lose he is already on borrowed time (I'm not saying I'd want him out but every Hibs manager inherits the Derby legacy).

I'd argue the same is true for Hearts and Neilson. Win and they are finishing 3rd and have a cup final to look forward to. Lose to Hibs in the cup again and the plane will be getting fired up for a repeat performance.

04-04-2022, 07:42 PM
Definitely.

It:s a huge game because there is a Scottish Cup final place up for grabs. More than that though it's likely to shape the view of Shaun Maloney in the eyes of a number of fans, rightly or wrongly, and it will be a defining point in his tenure. As short termist as it is I'd say if we lose he is already on borrowed time (I'm not saying I'd want him out but every Hibs manager inherits the Derby legacy).

I'd argue the same is true for Hearts and Neilson. Win and they are finishing 3rd and have a cup final to look forward to. Lose to Hibs in the cup again and the plane will be getting fired up for a repeat performance.

Neilson would survive as long as we don’t go on to win the thing, with group stage European football to come. His position with them is very similar to what we had with Jack Ross though in that he’s only ever a game or two away from disaster (even in run of the mill league games).

If Maloney loses, he’ll be finished with more than a minority of our support IMO. It’s our biggest game in a long, long time.

04-04-2022, 07:52 PM
I was feeling the same way when the league cup final allocation was decided. But im now starting to think the opposite way. Why should we be bothered that so called supporters who cant be arsed going to a massive semi final cant get cup final tickets, especially when its at the expense of someone who actually follows their club through thick and thin.

This is where I’m at now too. Give me the reduced allocation support we took to the semi v Rangers over a 50% allocation saturated by day trippers.

04-04-2022, 07:57 PM
This is where I’m at now too. Give me the reduced allocation support we took to the semi v Rangers over a 50% allocation saturated by day trippers.

The ‘day trippers’ don’t seem to be the problem for this game. There does seem to be a reasonable number of regulars deciding to give it a miss though.

He's here!
04-04-2022, 08:27 PM
Neilson would survive as long as we don’t go on to win the thing, with group stage European football to come. His position with them is very similar to what we had with Jack Ross though in that he’s only ever a game or two away from disaster (even in run of the mill league games).

If Maloney loses, he’ll be finished with more than a minority of our support IMO. It’s our biggest game in a long, long time.

Is it really fair that he should be 'finished' for losing this game? On paper defeat is the most likely result for the obvious reason we're just not very good. The 'win or you're finished' approach is solely due to the fact it's a derby and none of us want to have to deal with the fallout from losing so it's easier to deflect our own anxiety on to the manager and blame him should he fail us.

I think talk of ditching him so soon is wrong and having initially been sceptical about his appointment I feel he deserves significantly more time to develop his vision for the team.

I'm one of those giving the game a miss by the way - and FWIW I won't be expecting a ticket for the final should we confound expectations.

04-04-2022, 08:30 PM
The state some people are getting themselves in over this semi-final is nothing short of hysterical

04-04-2022, 08:35 PM
Is it really fair that he should be 'finished' for losing this game? On paper defeat is the most likely result for the obvious reason we're just not very good. The 'win or you're finished' approach is solely due to the fact it's a derby and none of us want to have to deal with the fallout from losing so it's easier to deflect our own anxiety on to the manager and blame him should he fail us.

I think talk of ditching him so soon is wrong and having initially been sceptical about his appointment I feel he deserves significantly more time to develop his vision for the team.

I'm one of those giving the game a miss by the way - and FWIW I won't be expecting a ticket for the final should we confound expectations.

Whether it’s fair or not, it’s what will happen. I’m really hoping we just win and there’s no discussion about it, but if the worst happens I struggle to see him coming back from it.

04-04-2022, 08:38 PM

Disagree all teams should get a chance to 50% allocation at a final.

04-04-2022, 08:40 PM
The state some people are getting themselves in over this semi-final is nothing short of hysterical

And so they should be. Games like this will never be forgotten. This is only the 4th Hibs Hearts game at Hampden since it was built in 1903. A win for the club would be actually huge.

04-04-2022, 08:40 PM

Thought we were clearly the better team in last semi there

loanheadhibby
04-04-2022, 08:43 PM
That's rubbish.
There wasn't much between the teams but to say we were clearly the better team is not true.

04-04-2022, 08:43 PM

Giving it a miss? Not some awful shopping trip with the Mrs. Its pretty much one of the reason why we're football fans in the first place.

Huge game, can't wait.

04-04-2022, 08:47 PM
That's rubbish.
There wasn't much between the teams but to say we were clearly the better team is not true.

Thought we were butchered a number of very good opportunities plus were denied a stonewall pen in injury time

loanheadhibby
04-04-2022, 08:54 PM
You were watching a different game to me.
Yet another Hampden defeat although there wasn't much between the teams.

04-04-2022, 09:03 PM
You were watching a different game to me.
Yet another Hampden defeat although there wasn't much between the teams.

Yes sounds like it

04-04-2022, 09:19 PM

We were.

04-04-2022, 09:32 PM

Sorry but no fan should ever accept what you are saying here.

Cup finals are played at a neutral venue for a reason. In professional football a big part of what makes a venue neutral is a 50/50 split of fans. If a club has the ability to sell half the stadium as Hibs have done ( and more ) at a number of cup finals this century, ok just short in the last one we were involved in, then they should always be given the chance to sell half the tickets unless it is absolutely clear they are unable to do so, which it is not.

The only possible reason for giving Celtic, Ranger or Hearts a bigger allocation as a matter of course is to make sure the stadium is full in order to maximise the money to be made. If that is the case, then when Celtic are involved why not just play the game at Celtic park with a capacity of 60,000 ... then they could give Hibs, Hearts or whoever 23,000 tickets and still have 36,000 of the smelly *******s you are so clearly willing to see pack the stadium in attendance. Everybody wins .. right?

AliboyFC
05-04-2022, 04:57 AM
I dont know why the **** it still wont let me in on the ticketing website. Thank god ive got a ticket because the website is shocking.

05-04-2022, 05:03 AM
I dont know why the **** it still wont let me in on the ticketing website. Thank god ive got a ticket because the website is shocking.

I’d email the TO as they are very helpful with these kind of things. The website for buying the tickets is pretty good, once you are in.

AliboyFC
05-04-2022, 05:24 AM
I’d email the TO as they are very helpful with these kind of things. The website for buying the tickets is pretty good, once you are in.

I am in its just when I click on the semi final match it says the event is not available to me yet even though its on general sale.

05-04-2022, 05:28 AM
I am in its just when I click on the semi final match it says the event is not available to me yet even though its on general sale.

It will be something to do with your accessibility within your profile…like I say, email the TO and they will sort it for you

05-04-2022, 05:31 AM

The defeat masks that we were the better team. All about putting the ball in the net though. Kev scores the pen and it's a well deserved win.

05-04-2022, 05:35 AM

We didn't sell our allocation out against Hearts in 2006 and still had half the crowd in 2013 and 2016 against the old firm and sold it no problem. If we aren't offered 50% for the final if we get there it would be a joke.

05-04-2022, 05:59 AM
We didn't sell our allocation out against Hearts in 2006 and still had half the crowd in 2013 and 2016 against the old firm and sold it no problem. If we aren't offered 50% for the final if we get there it would be a joke.

Let's also not forget the old firm havent always sold out half the stadium at semi final. Think Celtic v Ross county and Inverness werent great crowds.

Ross county semi was 24k with 7k Ross county fans 2010 Scottish cup

05-04-2022, 06:20 AM

That is exactly how I would describe the people who arent going to this game because they are ****ting their pants that we get beat. That is the true hysterics my friend 👍

05-04-2022, 06:29 AM

I think a 50/50 split should always be the starting point for a game at Hampden but unfortunately the precedent's now been set and if we don't sell out for the semi final but then make the final it is going to be difficult for the club to then argue that we should get a 50/50 split v either Celtic or Rangers in the final.

05-04-2022, 06:49 AM

Both of these are spot on. I can’t fathom why someone that has time and the financial capabilities to go is simply choosing not to and watching in the house instead. This will upset a few (can’t think why) but it’s part-time and fairweather as ****

Find it bizarre not wanting to go to this incase we get beat but they’ll happily take a final ticket should we win in what would on paper be a more difficult tie against Celtic or Rangers.

05-04-2022, 07:44 AM

For this game it's a requirement that you've been in the Hibs ticketing database for at least 12 months – might not be the case if you usually get tickets via someone else?

If you have been in the database for that long, contact the ticket office.

05-04-2022, 08:04 AM
What other sections are likely to become available after these two currently available ones have gone? Can’t be doing with being right behind the east stand goal if I can help it.

05-04-2022, 08:06 AM
What other sections are likely to become available after these two currently available ones have gone? Can’t be doing with being right behind the east stand goal if I can help it.

Should be some good south upper seats to be released next.

05-04-2022, 09:14 AM

Thats how i see it too. Our support that night was phenomenal. The players did give us somethig to shout about though. Always makes it easier.

05-04-2022, 09:20 AM
Should be some good south upper seats to be released next.

some new behind the goal sections have appeared now but the only south upper ones are still way up in the corner.

05-04-2022, 09:27 AM
some new behind the goal sections have appeared now but the only south upper ones are still way up in the corner.

Aye only a handful left up there so next one should be opened today.

05-04-2022, 09:29 AM
I'm going but to be honest I'm not confident,they are a better side and are in better current form, BUT it's fitba and anything can happen, we're not playing Liverpool and I would be devastated for EVER if I missed us beating that mob st hampden, group stages here we come

05-04-2022, 09:38 AM
I'm going but to be honest I'm not confident,they are a better side and are in better current form, BUT it's fitba and anything can happen, we're not playing Liverpool and I would be devastated for EVER if I missed us beating that mob st hampden, group stages here we come

I have heard a lot of folk coming in my work talking about Hibs winning the semi final and guaranteeing themselves European group stage football..
Is that even a thing , or is this an incorrect story that has spread like wildfire? As far as Im aware the rules changed years ago, and we would need to win the cup to gain European football. So basically winning the semi does nothing with regards euro qualification in my eyes??

05-04-2022, 09:41 AM
I have heard a lot of folk coming in my work talking about Hibs winning the semi final and guaranteeing themselves European group stage football..
Is that even a thing , or is this an incorrect story that has spread like wildfire? As far as Im aware the rules changed years ago, and we would need to win the cup to gain European football. So basically winning the semi does nothing with regards euro qualification in my eyes??

We need to win the Cup for this to happen with the added bonus that Hertz then need to get through tough opponents to reach the groups.

05-04-2022, 09:42 AM

That rule changed in 2014: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Scottish_Cup#European_qualification

Only cup winners qualify now.

05-04-2022, 09:47 AM

Thats exactly where i am. The thought of ever missing Hibs win at Hampden makes me feel sick never mind against that lot. I'll be going, in hope more than anything. They are a better side than us and it would be silly to say ootherwise but it's football. And plus, you can't beat a football day out with the lads. I'm looking forward to it.

05-04-2022, 09:48 AM

The previous derbies this season don’t really support that they are a better side as such. Yes, they’ve done better against others over course of season but the two derbies have been very close affairs, two very good games and two evenly matched sides.

05-04-2022, 09:55 AM
Thats exactly where i am. The thought of ever missing Hibs win at Hampden makes me feel sick never mind against that lot. I'll be going, in hope more than anything. They are a better side than us and it would be silly to say ootherwise but it's football. And plus, you can't beat a football day out with the lads. I'm looking forward to it.

I had to miss the LC final as I had covid at the time. When we scored it was total mixed emotions for me. Delighted because Hibs were ahead in a cup final (albeit that lasted about 3 seconds) but a bit gutted that I thought I might miss out on being there to see us lift a trophy.

I can't really make a day of it for the semi final, I'm doing that before Tynecastle this weekend instead, but I'll drive through, head to the game and head straight back. If we lose then of course I'll be gutted. I think I'd be even more gutted if we won and I'd decided to watch it in the house instead though. The thought of missing beating them at Hampden is far worse to me than any fear I have about losing the game.

05-04-2022, 09:58 AM
I had to miss the LC final as I had covid at the time. When we scored it was total mixed emotions for me. Delighted because Hibs were ahead in a cup final (albeit that lasted about 3 seconds) but a bit gutted that I thought I might miss out on being there to see us lift a trophy.

I can't really make a day of it for the semi final, I'm doing that before Tynecastle this weekend instead, but I'll drive through, head to the game and head straight back. If we lose then of course I'll be gutted. I think I'd be even more gutted if we won and I'd decided to watch it in the house instead though. The thought of missing beating them at Hampden is far worse to me than any fear I have about losing the game.

That's exactly where I am with this. I go with low expectations but if we do win it will be amazing! We have far more a chance of winning this than if we were playing The Rangers or Celtic so it's not that far fetched.

05-04-2022, 10:02 AM

Sorry i knew that beating hertz didn't get us into the groups, beating the huns in the final will though

05-04-2022, 10:03 AM
Sorry i knew that beating hertz didn't get us into the groups, beating the huns in the final will though

Every Hibs fans dream route to lifting the cup. Beating the huns and Hearts 💚

05-04-2022, 10:05 AM

I wasn’t there for the 2016 and 2007 cup wins, because of work and the birth of my son respectively, and although I celebrated and enjoyed our success I was still gutted not to be there. In that time I’ve been at Hampden for seven or eight defeats, the only time I’ve seen us win is semi final vs Huns and semi vs Livvy. Starting to think I’m a permanent jinx.

05-04-2022, 10:17 AM
That is exactly how I would describe the people who arent going to this game because they are ****ting their pants that we get beat. That is the true hysterics my friend 👍

My comment refers to both bed wetters and the folk digging up the bed wetters my friend

Mike Berry
05-04-2022, 10:19 AM
A few posts here saying Hearts are a better side. I'm not sure that's true. They're average, but have just been very consistent this season. Recently their form has dipped a little bit, and I don't think there's too much between the teams presently. And let's face it, it's a derby, so anything can happen amid the intensity of it.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using Tapatalk

05-04-2022, 10:24 AM
They have a very good GK, that’s mainly the difference

05-04-2022, 10:25 AM

Aye, saw his double save the other day against County and its something else. Prick.

Skol
05-04-2022, 11:16 AM
Since 1986 the only derbies I have not been at were because I was abroad on holiday (5) and due to Covid (1)

In the same period I missed one semi final v celtic on a Friday night as I was down south for the Grand national plus the Covid related hampden games which I think were three games, one of them being the derby,

No way I am missing either of these two games given I have had more than my fair share of disapointments.

05-04-2022, 11:22 AM
A few posts here saying Hearts are a better side. I'm not sure that's true. They're average, but have just been very consistent this season. Recently their form has dipped a little bit, and I don't think there's too much between the teams presently. And let's face it, it's a derby, so anything can happen amid the intensity of it.

Sent from my LYA-L09 using TapatalkThey cant Beat Ross co, St Johnstone and Dundee. They’re not any better than any other team in the league now. They had a good early spell thats all.

05-04-2022, 12:04 PM

I don't think they're quite the same without Baningime and they have (in my opinion) a world class keeper. I'd have them just ahead of us at the minute but not a huge ammount.

McSwanky
05-04-2022, 01:42 PM
To be fair to Hearts (not something I do very often) they are comfortable in 3rd for a reason. Craig Gordon.

The form tables say they are still outperforming most of the non-OF teams recently:

https://www.soccerstats.com/formtable.asp?league=scotland

Gordon isn't infallible though, pretty sure he's made at least couple of basic errors this year. So for me, there's very little between the two teams other than the goalies. We have every chance of winning this game.

05-04-2022, 02:02 PM

Is it perhaps complicated by the fact that Hearts winning the semi would guarantee group stage football for them?

We would need to win the cup to do so, which would deny Hearts' immediate progress to the group stage.

Gloucester Hibs
05-04-2022, 02:04 PM
Gordon isn't infallible though, pretty sure he's made at least couple of basic errors this year. So for me, there's very little between the two teams other than the goalies. We have every chance of winning this game.

Watching Scotland recently reminded me he's crap at crosses and crap with the ball to feet, potentially some weaknesses there to exploit?

05-04-2022, 02:05 PM
To be fair to Hearts (not something I do very often) they are comfortable in 3rd for a reason. Craig Gordon.

The form tables say they are still outperforming most of the non-OF teams recently:

https://www.soccerstats.com/formtable.asp?league=scotland

He saves them for Scotland games. Git. :grr:

05-04-2022, 02:08 PM
Watching Scotland recently reminded me he's crap at crosses and crap with the ball to feet, potentially some weaknesses there to exploit?

That would be good if we could get crosses into the box though.

GlasgowHibs
05-04-2022, 02:15 PM

The same thing is happening to me despite me being able to buy a ticket online via the same system last week. I'm only trying to log in and see how the tickets are selling. Very strange one. I'm clearly on the system as I had a season ticket during 16/17 and 17/18 seasons. Worried now that when we make the final (that's optimism for you) I won't be able to buy a ticket as it says I don't have the correct permission.

05-04-2022, 02:49 PM
I have tickets to see Peter Kay on the 16th in Manchester, not once did i think i wouldnt be at the semi final in Glasgow, Peter will just have to fill in until i manage to get down the motorway and into the MEN Arena.

05-04-2022, 03:06 PM

Our goals against are remarkably similar 32 to 34.
The problem is up top where they have scored 45 compared to our measly 30 goals.

Our loss of Boyle far worse than them having Gordon.

G15 Hibs
05-04-2022, 03:14 PM
Our goals against are remarkably similar 32 to 34.
The problem is up top where they have scored 45 compared to our measly 30 goals.

Our loss of Boyle far worse than them having Gordon.

I was just looking at our goal scorers this season, and it's mighty depressing. Boyle still top scorer with 14 goals in all competitions, followed by Nisbet with 9, then Magennis on 4 and Murphy on 3. None of whom will score any more for Hibs this season. Grim.

05-04-2022, 03:17 PM
I was just looking at our goal scorers this season, and it's mighty depressing. Boyle still top scorer with 14 goals in all competitions, followed by Nisbet with 9, then Magennis on 4 and Murphy on 3. None of whom will score any more for Hibs this season. Grim.

I know hes had his issues which have limited game time slightly, but Doidge only scoring twice all season is hurting us.

AliboyFC
05-04-2022, 03:21 PM
The same thing is happening to me despite me being able to buy a ticket online via the same system last week. I'm only trying to log in and see how the tickets are selling. Very strange one. I'm clearly on the system as I had a season ticket during 16/17 and 17/18 seasons. Worried now that when we make the final (that's optimism for you) I won't be able to buy a ticket as it says I don't have the correct permission.

Exactly the same with me. I could buy a ticket at first but now i cant.

05-04-2022, 05:01 PM
He saves them for Scotland games. Git. :grr:

He was outstanding in Vienna.

05-04-2022, 05:28 PM

This means nothing to me...

05-04-2022, 05:29 PM
Exactly the same with me. I could buy a ticket at first but now i cant.

I can't buy tickets either - seems like an error with the system.

Really strange as I bought tickets for Ibrox, Hampden for last final, a few home games no problem.

Mike Berry
05-04-2022, 05:31 PM
This means nothing to me...[emoji106]

05-04-2022, 05:39 PM

This is no time to be objective and fair to jambos. :wink:

05-04-2022, 05:45 PM
Looks like they have stopped selling tickets for south upper. Only logic in doing that would be to give Hearts more tickets if they sell out.

davhibby
05-04-2022, 05:48 PM
Looks like they have stopped selling tickets for south upper. Only logic in doing that would be to give Hearts more tickets if they sell out.

The logic is surely to try and sell out the east stand so we don’t have a big gap between our fans

05-04-2022, 05:54 PM
This means nothing to me...

👏

05-04-2022, 06:14 PM
The logic is surely to try and sell out the east stand so we don’t have a big gap between our fans

Exactly. Would rather sell the east and not even had the south upper

05-04-2022, 06:24 PM
Exactly. Would rather sell the east and not even had the south upper

Going to need a win at the weekend to get near selling the east now. Sales look to have slowed right down.

05-04-2022, 06:42 PM
Going to need a win at the weekend to get near selling the east now. Sales look to have slowed right down.

We don't, and never have had a fan base that are willing to come in force out for these games that are early kick offs and against teams where there is a real threat of a skelping. Had this been against a St Mirren or Dundee we would have sold out or come very close to selling out.

GRA
05-04-2022, 06:47 PM
So roughly how many tickets have we sold so far?

05-04-2022, 06:50 PM

I reckon around 15k.

05-04-2022, 06:53 PM
Few new tickets come up behind the goals which was sold out before.

Happened couple of times now.

05-04-2022, 06:55 PM
Ridiculous they way they sell tickets for Hampden. Just get it all made available.

If folk want to go that badly they won't care where they sit in the end.

05-04-2022, 06:55 PM

If that was the logic , then surely they wouldnt have bothered selling them for south upper in the first place..

05-04-2022, 06:56 PM

Between 15 and 16 thousand but probably nearer 16k

05-04-2022, 06:56 PM
Few new tickets come up behind the goals which was sold out before.

Happened couple of times now.

Was reading Hearts fans saying the same. Moaning that quite a few decent seats came up in the south today, for sections that were previously showing as sold out meaning they bought not so good seats behind the goals.

05-04-2022, 06:58 PM
Was reading Hearts fans saying the same. Moaning that quite a few decent seats came up in the south today, for sections that were previously showing as sold out meaning they bought not so good seats behind the goals.

How many have they sold so far?

05-04-2022, 07:02 PM
How many have they sold so far?

Less than us I think, but they only move to phase two of their sales tomorrow.

Mrimbetween
05-04-2022, 07:44 PM
Think it will be close to a sell out and if not Hearts edging it , so what

winnings more important

05-04-2022, 07:47 PM
We don't, and never have had a fan base that are willing to come in force out for these games that are early kick offs and against teams where there is a real threat of a skelping. Had this been against a St Mirren or Dundee we would have sold out or come very close to selling out.

Real threat of a skelping? We haven’t been skelped by any team since Maloney came in. Other than our 10 man defeat to Aberdeen, only Celtic and Rangers have beaten us by more than 1 goal. Robbie Neilson’s Hearts teams have scored 2 goals in the last 6 hours of football against us - he doesn’t do skelpings.

05-04-2022, 07:53 PM
Real threat of a skelping? We haven’t been skelped by any team since Maloney came in. Other than our 10 man defeat to Aberdeen, only Celtic and Rangers have beaten us by more than 1 goal. Robbie Neilson’s Hearts teams have scored 2 goals in the last 6 hours of football against us - he doesn’t do skelpings.

This is all true, which is why I don’t understand where the fear of being hammered is coming from. It’ll be a close, and probably pretty scrappy game, which we hopefully edge.

05-04-2022, 07:57 PM
This is all true, which is why I don’t understand where the fear of being hammered is coming from. It’ll be a close, and probably pretty scrappy game, which we hopefully edge.

Same. No doubt they have third sewn up comfortably. But how many amazing performances or skelpings have they handed out this season?

Honestly have no idea why some of our fans brick it when playing them. Especially recently. Couldn't be more evenly matched.

AliboyFC
05-04-2022, 08:14 PM
Is the whole upper section open now? Hows the map looking i might try and count all the dots 😂.

05-04-2022, 08:17 PM
Is the whole upper section open now? Hows the map looking i might try and count all the dots 😂.

There is only 3 sections of upper tier open and 95% of tickets are sold. Only single seats I think.

South lower had one section with about 4 single seats.

AliboyFC
05-04-2022, 08:19 PM
There is only 3 sections of upper tier open and 95% of tickets are sold. Only single seats I think.

South lower had one section with about 4 single seats.

They should just release the rest.

06-04-2022, 10:32 AM
Some good seats popping up again. Keep momentum going.

AliboyFC
06-04-2022, 10:37 AM
Anyone have a pic of the map now?

06-04-2022, 11:48 AM
Anyone have a pic of the map now?

There has been no change since G2 was released. Very few selling just now. We still have G2-G8 to sell plus sections in the South upper. I would guess if all sections were released we would still have about 7000 tickets to sell

06-04-2022, 11:54 AM
My ticket has just arrived in rainy Yorkshire.

Excited now.

06-04-2022, 11:56 AM
Heard brother Beaton in charge of the semi 🤬🤬

Glesgahibby
06-04-2022, 12:04 PM
Just got 3 tickets
My daughter has got her boyfriend(never been to any match before)hooked into all things hibs👍
They visit Edinburgh regularly and he loves it.
I’m going to make sure he has a great experience.
Let’s hope the team make it an unforgettable one!!
🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

06-04-2022, 12:22 PM
There has been no change since G2 was released. Very few selling just now. We still have G2-G8 to sell plus sections in the South upper. I would guess if all sections were released we would still have about 7000 tickets to sell

Sold about 16k

06-04-2022, 12:31 PM

Without a win at the weekend it’s hard to see us shifting much more than another two thousand or so So it’s down to those of us that are going to lift the team when they run out to thousands of empty seats

mcohibs
06-04-2022, 12:50 PM
Without a win at the weekend it’s hard to see us shifting much more than another two thousand or so So it’s down to those of us that are going to lift the team when they run out to thousands of empty seats

As a support, there's really no excuse for not selling out these types of games. Scottish cup semi final against Hearts, why on earth wouldn't you want to go?

06-04-2022, 12:53 PM
As a support, there's really no excuse for not selling out these types of games. Scottish cup semi final against Hearts, why on earth wouldn't you want to go?

Too many Hibs fans would rather have a lie in unfortunately than get to Glasgow for a 12:15 kick off.

mcohibs
06-04-2022, 12:57 PM
Too many Hibs fans would rather have a lie in unfortunately than get to Glasgow for a 12:15 kick off.

No doubt be on a 10am supporters bus through if we make the final though

06-04-2022, 01:00 PM

If or when we end up with about 4 sections of the east stand empty what's to stop the supporters who could be arsed to turn up from spreading out into these sections to make the place look a bit fuller? Though I probably already know the answer to that :greengrin

06-04-2022, 02:10 PM
If or when we end up with about 4 sections of the east stand empty what's to stop the supporters who could be arsed to turn up from spreading out into these sections to make the place look a bit fuller? Though I probably already know the answer to that :greengrin

If we can sell out up to and including G4 that would mean a support of about 17.5k. It will also cover the “saltire” behind the goals and leave the smallest sections unsold

06-04-2022, 02:21 PM

I prefer when fans are congregated all together makes fir more singing ,but for those still worried about covid then I guess plenty of space to spread out

06-04-2022, 02:21 PM
Well done the 16k
See you at the game

I'll say it again
I loved the league Cup semi and would not have missed it for the world

A win v Hearts there would top that

Who would want to miss the chance of experiencing that???

06-04-2022, 02:31 PM

Me and my son are going but I guess there is always a section of the support that are more likely to join in if they think we are going to win Easter Holidays will play a part and some older fans may still be wary re covid Then there is price snd fact it’s on tv
Getting beat full stop still affects the rest of my day and sometimes the day after till I get it out my system But Wild Horses wouldn’t keep me away and my wife knew I would want to change our holiday dates to accommodate this which we have done

06-04-2022, 02:36 PM

The only real difference I see between a semi final, particularly one against hearts, and a final is that the fans who live down south or abroad are far more likely to travel for a final than a semi. That probably doesn't account for a huge number but I know a fair few who made long journeys in 2016.

That isn't why we have huge swathes of unsold seats though. Some folk just need to grow a pair.

HendoDelivered
06-04-2022, 03:32 PM
If you can, you always go 👍🏼

06-04-2022, 05:11 PM
No doubt be on a 10am supporters bus through if we make the final though

It's no just hibs though is it , Every team in the world will take more fans if they get to finals , They are referred on here as 'day trippers' 16K is a decent hibs support for this semi final , We get some one here saying they are disappointed with the support yet want the 'day trippers' to make it 20K hibs support

chippy
06-04-2022, 05:58 PM
I’d so love to go, but won’t risk my health as immuno suppressed and 67. Renewed 2 season tickets again, despite not been to ER since Feb 2020.;Hopefully end of year I start coming off these meds and can build up some immunity before returning to the Holy Ground(fine girl you are). I reckon there are at least a thousand or even more in the same boat. If I’d gone I’d have taken 2/3 family with me. If no covid Hibs would easily have sold out already

06-04-2022, 06:02 PM
I’d so love to go, but won’t risk my health as immuno suppressed and 67. Renewed 2 season tickets again, despite not been to ER since Feb 2020.;Hopefully end of year I start coming off these meds and can build up some immunity before returning to the Holy Ground(fine girl you are). I reckon there are at least a thousand or even more in the same boat. If I’d gone I’d have taken 2/3 family with me. If no covid Hibs would easily have sold out already

Covid has very little impact on it now IMO. That’s not me dismissing your own personal reasons but it’s certainly not stopping us shifting the 6 or so thousand tickets that remain.

chippy
06-04-2022, 06:25 PM
Covid has very little impact on it now IMO. That’s not me dismissing your own personal reasons but it’s certainly not stopping us shifting the 6 or so thousand tickets that remain.

You know this? So where are the 2 thousand or so season ticket holders not attending Easter Rd on a regular basis this season? Preferring to stay at home and watch the live stream?

06-04-2022, 06:34 PM
You know this? So where are the 2 thousand or so season ticket holders not attending Easter Rd on a regular basis this season? Preferring to stay at home and watch the live stream?

Because the football on show is absolute dug*****

1959 Hibby
06-04-2022, 06:39 PM
I contacted the ticket office about this yesterday. They told me that the SFA won’t release any more south stand tickets unless we sell out the east first. :confused:

06-04-2022, 06:43 PM
It's no just hibs though is it , Every team in the world will take more fans if they get to finals , They are referred on here as 'day trippers' 16K is a decent hibs support for this semi final , We get some one here saying they are disappointed with the support yet want the 'day trippers' to make it 20K hibs support

Lots of season ticket holders not bothering with this one though unfortunately

06-04-2022, 06:46 PM

Because it’s free and less hastle than ploughing through the endless road works and traffic congestion that are strangling Edinburgh at the moment. When they stop the free streaming more will attend.

06-04-2022, 06:49 PM
Lots of season ticket holders not bothering with this one though unfortunately

I think the next 2 derbies are absolutely massive to season ticket sales for next season

I'm renewing as it's what i do , Will pick and choose my games though as to what ones i can be arsed going to as i'm bored rigid week in week out

We have to beat Hearts in that semi final we just have to

06-04-2022, 06:49 PM

Unfortunately we seemed to come back from the lockdown with a negativity amongst our support, people not happy with jack ross , style of football, and the cup losses to Hearts and st johnstone (twice)
It felt like how it felt being a Hibs fan prior to 2016 , and we. Havent gotten over it yet in a lot of peoples eyes. Think thats why our crowds are suffering. That said we should all be out for a cup semi against Hearts to support the team

06-04-2022, 06:53 PM
I think the next 2 derbies are absolutely massive to season ticket sales for next season

I'm renewing as it's what i do , Will pick and choose my games though as to what ones i can be arsed going to as i'm bored rigid week in week out

We have to beat Hearts in that semi final we just have to

Definitely.. If we lose the semi final to hearts , it will have a negative impact on next seasons sales. Not only that , it also just feels ***** going to the games as you can feel the negativity amongst the support. Like yourself, i will buy my season tickets regardless, getting motivated to go to some games can be hard though especially midweek in the middle of winter 😩

06-04-2022, 06:56 PM
I contacted the ticket office about this yesterday. They told me that the SFA won’t release any more south stand tickets unless we sell out the east first. :confused:

You would think they would have not bothered opening it up at all in the first place in that case. Sfa seem to be overly fussy with releasing blocks of tickets for hampden these days.

06-04-2022, 06:57 PM

Me too. 70 now and respiratory health probs,chippy.
Otherwise,i would be there.l do miss the Blantyre St Columba Club !!

Not an excuse.. a sensible decision on my part.
I lost a very good pal ,year older than me,with similar health issues.
He went to Wembley last Summer,fully vaccinated ..and covid got him.
He passed a few weeks later in ICU.
His brother gave his ST to a deserving Hibby who could not afford one.
Scared me a bit,his passing,and has stopped me venturing out "too soon" whenever that will be,or is.

So.....Al watch it on the telly and try not to dance on the ceiling when the Hoff gets the third goal !!

Take care,Chippy !

06-04-2022, 07:09 PM

It’s just my opinion. I don’t think Covid accounts for any more than a tiny minority of the people who have decided not to go to this. Loads of folk around me at ER have been turning up infrequently all season and I know three long time season ticket holders who aren’t going to the semi. Non of that is down to Covid

For the League Cup final in December our crowd was absolutely impacted by Covid (it was at the height of omicron when the government were telling us not to leave the house) but I don’t think It’s terribly relevant now in terms of thousands not attending because of it. We were well short of a sell out last time we played them in a semi (a long time before Covid) so I don’t think it’s accurate to say we’d have sold this one out easily if it wasn’t for Covid.

06-04-2022, 07:15 PM

But aren’t supporters to follow their team through good and bad?

06-04-2022, 07:20 PM

Not everyone does i'm afraid

chippy
06-04-2022, 07:35 PM
It’s just my opinion. I don’t think Covid accounts for any more than a tiny minority of the people who have decided not to go to this. Loads of folk around me at ER have been turning up infrequently all season and I know three long time season ticket holders who aren’t going to the semi. Non of that is down to Covid

For the League Cup final in December our crowd was absolutely impacted by Covid (it was at the height of omicron when the government were telling us not to leave the house) but I don’t think It’s terribly relevant now in terms of thousands not attending because of it. We were well short of a sell out last time we played them in a semi (a long time before Covid) so I don’t think it’s accurate to say we’d have sold this one out easily if it wasn’t for Covid.

Of course , it’s just my opinion too, but maybe your under estimating the continuing impactof covid which has currently 1:10 infected.It’s true I might be over estimating the impact. Whilst I also think we have a higher baseline support than in 2005 ( last semi with Hearts) re our ave attendances last 6/7 seasons

chippy
06-04-2022, 07:38 PM
Me too. 70 now and respiratory health probs,chippy.
Otherwise,i would be there.l do miss the Blantyre St Columba Club !!

Not an excuse.. a sensible decision on my part.
I lost a very good pal ,year older than me,with similar health issues.
He went to Wembley last Summer,fully vaccinated ..and covid got him.
He passed a few weeks later in ICU.
His brother gave his ST to a deserving Hibby who could not afford one.
Scared me a bit,his passing,and has stopped me venturing out "too soon" whenever that will be,or is.

So.....Al watch it on the telly and try not to dance on the ceiling when the Hoff gets the third goal !!

Take care,Chippy !

Cheers Mick. Used to play fitba with John at Juvenile and with John and Billy Sunday amateurs where Jimmy occasionally gave me some advice from the touch line.( Chris , dinnae let him past ye again). True Clerie boys

stuart-farquhar
06-04-2022, 07:43 PM

That's me!

hibee1875
06-04-2022, 07:51 PM
How many more does a win on Saturday add to our support do we reckon?

1-2k more?

06-04-2022, 07:52 PM

Not nowadays. It's an entertainment business now.

06-04-2022, 07:53 PM

1-2k more?

This saturday ? Probably nowt , We are 3 unbeaten at Tinpot castle

We have to beat them by hook or by crook at Hampden though

06-04-2022, 07:56 PM

1-2k more?

I think a win on Saturday would really push sales on and have us not a million miles from selling out.

06-04-2022, 07:57 PM
Cheers Mick. Used to play fitba with John at Juvenile and with John and Billy Sunday amateurs where Jimmy occasionally gave me some advice from the touch line.( Chris , dinnae let him past ye again). True Clerie boys

Happy Days. The old Fox Covert,eh!?
Amazes me how many on this forum ken me and ma wee brothers.
Strange that, with us being such introverted,quiet and passsive types in our youth !!!

God bless Billy. aka The Salmon :greengrin

His spirit will be at Hampden !

06-04-2022, 08:23 PM
Anyone know if the ticket office is open on Saturday?

06-04-2022, 08:34 PM
Anyone know if the ticket office is open on Saturday?

It's closed at weekends unless there's a game on at Easter Road.

06-04-2022, 08:35 PM

Good point really looking forward to it as you say 16 k is an excellent support. Will be a brilliant day imo. What is the point of worrying about people not there. Enjoy the people who are. :flag:

06-04-2022, 09:53 PM
Good point really looking forward to it as you say 16 k is an excellent support. Will be a brilliant day imo. What is the point of worrying about people not there. Enjoy the people who are. :flag:

As of midnight on the 15th of April I will totally agree with you. By that time our support will be a done deal and I'll be more than happy to be part of the 16 or 17 thousand who have turned up to support their team and forget the could go but wouldn't go faint hearts.

GGTTH :flag:

Greenio
06-04-2022, 10:14 PM
What do you reckon the psychology of 2 matches in a row is, with the second tbe bigger.

There is an argument to say losing the first game means you should be driven to avenge it in tbe second.

Either way. I don't mind dropping points (hate dropping them against them) but really could not stomach getting knocked out the cup by our biggest rivals in a semi. Just the thought gives me the boak

davhibby
06-04-2022, 10:17 PM

1-2k more?

If we win on Saturday I think we’ll pretty much sell out. With 95% of the seats we have left being the cheaper seats that would help as well. Even if we get a draw and play well I think that would add an extra 2k or so.

06-04-2022, 11:33 PM
If we win on Saturday I think we’ll pretty much sell out. With 95% of the seats we have left being the cheaper seats that would help as well. Even if we get a draw and play well I think that would add an extra 2k or so.

I wish that was true ... I don't think it is unfortunately. Maybe its just me and I just don't get it, but are folk seriously waiting to see if we can manage a draw at Tynecastle before committing to supporting their team in a derby Scottish cup semi final? Wow !!!

07-04-2022, 12:32 AM
I wish that was true ... I don't think it is unfortunately. Maybe its just me and I just don't get it, but are folk seriously waiting to see if we can manage a draw at Tynecastle before committing to supporting their team in a derby Scottish cup semi final? Wow !!!

Some may have that attitude. If we were to get a drubbing at the weekend, they might not want to go to Hampden
Its not new
However, i am positive about this weekend and think sales wil be good after that
.Some thoughts i have, Nookie
Nought to do with your go at non attenders !!

Some think covid disnae count now.. Its a poor excuse they say.
Dangerous attitude.This bstrd of a virus is still very much with us.
People are still scared.
Particularly older fans and those with pre existing conditions -lung disease and COPD

Maybe reasons for either not attending or unable to attend are genuinely covid related.
Related in the sense that the guy who had the season ticket pre covid and attended all games,has since caught covid,then long covid,been unable to work or worse,his workplace folded due to lack of sales/orders.
Then there is the post brexit cost of living crisis,topped up with oil, fuel ,gas ,transport, and food prices going through the supermarket roof.
Money ever tighter. Income even less
The guys wife also worked and has been put on shorter hours or its the dole for her ..and ..well.....i think that covers the issues that may prevent the guy taking his 2 kids to Hampden and maybe his wife,too.
Dont you? Rhetorical ...I know you do !
Its a realistic scenario.Take the covid out and i can personally relate to such an experience
Awful being so skint you cant have those extra sociable things in life like a football match .

07-04-2022, 05:16 AM

1-2k more?

I really can't see Saturday making much of a difference either way. The semi is a week on Saturday. Most people will already have bought their tickets if they were planning on going. Especially those who get them posted out. I don't think there will be many waiting on Saturday's result.

07-04-2022, 05:24 AM
Sales will probably pick up after the weekend but I don’t think it will be to the tune of 4000 fans.

Regardless, the 17000 or so that are going is a cracking effort.

07-04-2022, 12:55 PM
Some may have that attitude. If we were to get a drubbing at the weekend, they might not want to go to Hampden
Its not new
However, i am positive about this weekend and think sales wil be good after that
.Some thoughts i have, Nookie
Nought to do with your go at non attenders !!

Some think covid disnae count now.. Its a poor excuse they say.
Dangerous attitude.This bstrd of a virus is still very much with us.
People are still scared.
Particularly older fans and those with pre existing conditions -lung disease and COPD

Maybe reasons for either not attending or unable to attend are genuinely covid related.
Related in the sense that the guy who had the season ticket pre covid and attended all games,has since caught covid,then long covid,been unable to work or worse,his workplace folded due to lack of sales/orders.
Then there is the post brexit cost of living crisis,topped up with oil, fuel ,gas ,transport, and food prices going through the supermarket roof.
Money ever tighter. Income even less
The guys wife also worked and has been put on shorter hours or its the dole for her ..and ..well.....i think that covers the issues that may prevent the guy taking his 2 kids to Hampden and maybe his wife,too.
Dont you? Rhetorical ...I know you do !
Its a realistic scenario.Take the covid out and i can personally relate to such an experience
Awful being so skint you cant have those extra sociable things in life like a football match .

All perfectly valid and things not once in any post I've made on the subject have I said were not valid reasons, including Covid.

My posts are very firmly aimed at those who can go but wont because of the kick off time ( I can't begin to express what a giant hassle that is for me ) and because they think Hibs will lose .... FFS, if I'm honest I think Hibs will lose too, but that is the very last reason I could ever think of not to get out and support them.

07-04-2022, 01:28 PM
Hearts have sold around 12k so far according to KB. Far cry from the guaranteed sellout many including myself were predicting.

07-04-2022, 01:38 PM
Hearts have sold around 12k so far according to KB. Far cry from the guaranteed sellout many including myself were predicting.

Basic fact is that semi finals almost never sell out for either club, don't know why people are suprised when it happens again every single year

07-04-2022, 01:38 PM

I don’t think they’ll sell out, they may get close if they were to win big this weekend but historically their semi final attendances have been similar to ours. The obvious and often mentioned comparator is the 2006 semi but their team then was their best for 2 decades on the back of an amazing season and they’d already pumped us twice earlier that season.

07-04-2022, 01:50 PM
So we could potentially be looking at a crowd of around 36-38k for this?

07-04-2022, 01:51 PM

Have they not still to open to general sale?