View Full Version : Managerial Vacancies

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8]

05-06-2022, 08:52 PM
Ross to Ross County

Hartley to Hartleypool

Etc

The outstanding candidate for Scunthorpe won't be a nice person.

hibeejeebies
05-06-2022, 09:45 PM
The outstanding candidate for Scunthorpe won't be a nice person.

😁

06-06-2022, 09:52 PM
EXCLUSIVE! John Potter to be named Kelty Hearts boss as Queen's Park coach to replace Kevin Thomson | @ScottBurns75

https://t.co/NbDfEiM7t5 https://t.co/QcLd02fTB5

08-06-2022, 01:56 PM
Different.

We are delighted to announce the managerial appointment of Gary Bowyer #thedee

➡️ https://t.co/1ANN7ZTta3 https://t.co/WiV2yfXIJm

08-06-2022, 02:39 PM
Different.

Had to google him, talk about a left field appointment, no one seen that coming.

08-06-2022, 02:50 PM
Different.

Pretty good tbh.

08-06-2022, 03:06 PM
Different.

Will certainly be interesting to see how Maloney does if he ever goes back into club management, but at this point in time, Bowyer would seem to be a smarter appointment.

Highwayman
08-06-2022, 03:49 PM
Kelty Hearts appoint John Potter as manager.

At last an ex Hibs coach gets a gig.

08-06-2022, 05:47 PM
Courier reporting

EXCLUSIVE: Dundee United manager Tam Courts wanted by Croatian side Rijeka https://t.co/dhVXPRbgdx https://t.co/hhQft5avow

08-06-2022, 05:53 PM
Courier reporting

EXCLUSIVE: Dundee United manager Tam Courts wanted by Croatian side Rijeka https://t.co/dhVXPRbgdx https://t.co/hhQft5avow

Jack Ross favourite for United job according to that…

08-06-2022, 05:57 PM
Courier reporting

That’s wild. Why on earth would a croatian club want Tam Courts?

08-06-2022, 06:04 PM

Scott Burns

Tam Courts has been given permission to open talks with @NKRijeka. Compensation will need to be agreed with @dundeeunitedfc if they want to seal the deal.

08-06-2022, 06:10 PM
Jack Ross favourite for United job according to that…

He’s a stick on for it surely.

08-06-2022, 06:23 PM

Does he have an agent?

I actually quite like Tam Courts and I think he's done a decent job at United so far but agree that it just seems so weird that Rijeka would cast their net out and come up with him?

08-06-2022, 06:25 PM
He’s a stick on for it surely.

Can you commute that far from Northumberland? I heard that was the reason he didn’t get the Man United job, because it was too far in the car.

10-06-2022, 09:05 PM
Mind when he turned up at Perth when we were playing St Johnstone when we were managerless 😅

🚨BREAKING: Former Australia star Harry Kewell is set to join Celtic boss Ange Postecoglou's backroom team 👇

https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/1535366529709182976?t=R-ZRfdrErqpGA5wihY9kKQ&s=19

10-06-2022, 09:12 PM
Not one Dundee United fan at work up here rates Tam Courts. Think they went 13 games without a win at one point. Apparently Asghar is touting him to various clubs. On the face of it he's finished 4th in his first full season but that doesn't tell the whole story. It was a bizarre league last season.

cameronw-hfc
10-06-2022, 09:18 PM
Kelty Hearts appoint John Potter as manager.

At last an ex Hibs coach gets a gig.

Not often I'll want a team with hearts in their name to win but ill be keeping a close eye out for their results with Potts in charge. Absolute gent of a man

10-06-2022, 09:33 PM
Courier reporting

Bit of a surprise one, wonder what Rijeka fan makes of that.

13-06-2022, 02:07 PM
Former Celtic boss Ronny Deila has left New York City to join Belgian club Standard Liege.

13-06-2022, 03:18 PM
Thomasson to Blackburn looking likely

14-06-2022, 07:36 AM
Thomasson to Blackburn looking likely

Confirmed.

https://twitter.com/Rovers?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7 Ctwterm%5E1536604330454818816%7Ctwgr%5E%7Ctwcon%5E s1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Flive %2Ffootball%2F61794300

Green Man
14-06-2022, 08:54 AM
Different.

I completely missed this last week. Bowyer did a good job under very difficult circumstances at Blackburn and IIRC was treated harshly by the board. I can see him being a success at Dundee.

14-06-2022, 11:02 AM
Kompany new manager at Burnley

We are delighted to confirm the appointment of Vincent Kompany as first-team manager.

Welcome to Burnley, @vincentkompany! 👔

#WelcomeKompany | #UTC

14-06-2022, 11:24 AM
Ronny D moves to Standard Liege

14-06-2022, 12:02 PM
Tam Courts leaves Utd

We can confirm that Head Coach Tam Courts has left the club by mutual agreement.

Good luck and all the best for the future, Tam.

14-06-2022, 12:04 PM
Tam Courts leaves Utd

We can confirm that Head Coach Tam Courts has left the club by mutual agreement.

Jack Ross a certianty for that job. Bit gutted by that, he'll do very well there.

14-06-2022, 12:05 PM
Tam Courts leaves Utd

Really feels like Utd have been trying to punt him to anyone and everyone.

14-06-2022, 12:34 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61799355

Presumably off to Rijeka.

14-06-2022, 12:38 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/61799355

Presumably off to Rijeka.

Was it not Rijeka where we got that recruitment guy from briefly? Wonder if he’s back involved there and recommended Courts from his time in Scotland?

14-06-2022, 12:46 PM
Jack Ross a certianty for that job. Bit gutted by that, he'll do very well there.

Jack Ross has been a certainty for about four jobs according to some folk on here and he's yet to get one.

14-06-2022, 12:49 PM

Be good to get him off the wage bill. I think Utd would be a decent job for him.

JamesHFC
14-06-2022, 01:09 PM
Looks like it will be JR. No problem with that, bang average manager.

https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-united/3392196/dundee-united-target-jack-ross-following-tam-courts-departure/

14-06-2022, 01:18 PM

https://www.thecourier.co.uk/fp/sport/football/dundee-united/3392196/dundee-united-target-jack-ross-following-tam-courts-departure/

Perfect timing for the 6 month gardening leave / pay off to be coming to an end [emoji2957]

Ross is clearly capable so will probably do OK for them but there might be a bit of ‘eye bleeding’ up tannadiche way next season [emoji38]

14-06-2022, 02:15 PM

He’s not a bang average manager

14-06-2022, 02:20 PM

He certainly done well above average at Hibs..

14-06-2022, 02:41 PM
He’s not a bang average manager

Still think he’s top notch - as do most of the players too…

Paul1642
14-06-2022, 02:42 PM

Potential to be a very good move for them. Interesting to see the reaction on here if he does get the job and proceeded to finish above Hibs. If we had stuck with Maloney they’re would be a very high chance in him making us look very stupid.

Fortunately I have much more faith in Johnson.

14-06-2022, 02:43 PM

I agree, we had a rotten 2 months, and it’s got much better worse since he left

The whole Tam Courts saga baffles me. Is he getting too big for his boots, after one season as a manager

14-06-2022, 03:43 PM
I agree, we had a rotten 2 months, and it’s got much better worse since he left

The whole Tam Courts saga baffles me. Is he getting too big for his boots, after one season as a manager

A quick rise to success…will be very interesting to see how he does…second jobs are always harder….where he has no track record or existing respect

Zambernardi1875
14-06-2022, 04:00 PM
Can’t wait till Jack Ross fails, even better if it’s at Utd

14-06-2022, 04:08 PM
Steve Clarke on a shoogly peg

14-06-2022, 04:09 PM

Ross could be headed to the national team

14-06-2022, 04:33 PM

Bizarre comment.

14-06-2022, 04:54 PM

i can't understand this, i 99.99% of the time wish ex-employees of Hibernian well in the future

except when playing us obviously

14-06-2022, 04:57 PM

Meant Sandy 🤣

Paul1642
14-06-2022, 06:39 PM

Very odd. He gave us a great season and has not ever been anything other than professional. I don’t wish any ex Hibs employee anything but the best unless they do something to ruin that good will.

angus hibby
14-06-2022, 06:52 PM
Tam Courts leaves Utd

Mate who is a United fan told me about this last night but expected announcement later in the week. Jack Ross will be the new manager according to him.

Apparently Courts has been touting himself around several clubs, New York City being the latest.

14-06-2022, 06:54 PM
Mate who is a United fan told me about this last night but expected announcement later in the week. Jack Ross will be the new manager according to him.

Apparently Courts has been touting himself around several clubs, New York City being the latest.

Sounds like he's full of himself, certainly came over that way in interviews.

14-06-2022, 08:02 PM

Ross would be a huge upgrade on Courts. Very good manager.

Zambernardi1875
14-06-2022, 10:33 PM
Very odd. He gave us a great season and has not ever been anything other than professional. I don’t wish any ex Hibs employee anything but the best unless they do something to ruin that good will.

nothing against jack ross, itll finally shut a lot of roasters up on here who think hes pep

15-06-2022, 01:25 AM

Bizarre.

He has a decent record wherever he has been. Even when he has been sacked.

I don't expect he'll fail spectacularly so don't hold your breath.

On second thoughts please do.

Highwayman
15-06-2022, 02:15 PM
Jim McIntyre appointed manager at Cove Rangers.

It’s seems only a matter of time that Jack Ross will be appointed at Dundee United.

The managerial vacancies are being filled in Scotland.I may have missed it but is Kevin Thomson still looking for a gig?

15-06-2022, 02:34 PM
Jack Ross has been a certainty for about four jobs according to some folk on here and he's yet to get one.

He hasnt accepted them.

15-06-2022, 02:37 PM
nothing against jack ross, itll finally shut a lot of roasters up on here who think hes pep

He's a very good manager. I'd rather have that opinion than hoping our most successful recent manager fails. I've no idea why you'd call people roasters for respecting him and the job he did at our club.

15-06-2022, 02:40 PM
He's a very good manager. I'd rather have that opinion than hoping our most successful recent manager fails. I've no idea why you'd call people roasters for respecting him and the job he did at our club.

I absolutely hope he fails but can also admit he did a decent job at our club. Why would we want him to be successful at a rival club in our division?

15-06-2022, 02:55 PM
Sounds like he's full of himself, certainly came over that way in interviews.

Or just confident in himself? Will be interesting to watch how his career develops

15-06-2022, 02:55 PM
Jim McIntyre appointed manager at Cove Rangers.

It’s seems only a matter of time that Jack Ross will be appointed at Dundee United.

The managerial vacancies are being filled in Scotland.I may have missed it but is Kevin Thomson still looking for a gig?

Yes he was expected to replace Hartley at Cove Rangers but obviously that won't be happening now.

Only SPFL job up for grabs at the moment is at Dundee Utd which is almost certainly going to Jack Ross.

It's an odd one that he left Kelty if he's not had anything else lined up.

HendoDelivered
15-06-2022, 03:03 PM
Ross in advanced talks for dundee united job

15-06-2022, 03:41 PM

No one thinks he is Pep. He just done a very good job with Hibs.

Really says more about you than anything else if you are desperate for him to fail. Weird behavior,

15-06-2022, 03:51 PM
I absolutely hope he fails but can also admit he did a decent job at our club. Why would we want him to be successful at a rival club in our division?

I hope he is a success but that we are better.

15-06-2022, 03:52 PM
I think Ross is an alright manager, not a bad manager but I don’t think he’s brilliant.

At St Mirren I think Morgan carried his side and they were too reliant on him. At Sunderland it was the guy they sold to Bordeaux when their season collapsed straight after he left and at Hibs it was Boyle he was too reliant on.

He deserves credit for getting the most out of these guys so I’m not suggesting it was all luck but I’m not sure who that person will be at Dundee Utd?

I suspect they’ll do alright under him, probably finish top 6 most seasons but I also predict their fans will find it boring under him.

15-06-2022, 04:01 PM
I think Ross is an alright manager, not a bad manager but I don’t think he’s brilliant.

At St Mirren I think Morgan carried his side and they were too reliant on him. At Sunderland it was the guy they sold to Bordeaux when their season collapsed straight after he left and at Hibs it was Boyle he was too reliant on.

He deserves credit for getting the most out of these guys so I’m not suggesting it was all luck but I’m not sure who that person will be at Dundee Utd?

I suspect they’ll do alright under him, probably finish top 6 most seasons but I also predict their fans will find it boring under him.

I suspect you don’t really rate him ..to concoct a scenario where his successes are down to one star player in each of his teams ..is quite a lot of wriggling of thought . Here , there players largely loved him , thought he was the right up there with the best they had worked with - that is more than enough for me . Suspect he will do well - as he has everywhere he’s been so far .

Zambernardi1875
15-06-2022, 04:12 PM
No one thinks he is Pep. He just done a very good job with Hibs.

Really says more about you than anything else if you are desperate for him to fail. Weird behavior,

Yeah I suppose you’re right, I hope he’s a marvellous success and pips Hibs to European spots and beats us in cup semi finals.

15-06-2022, 04:31 PM
I suspect you don’t really rate him ..to concoct a scenario where his successes are down to one star player in each of his teams ..is quite a lot of wriggling of thought . Here , there players largely loved him , thought he was the right up there with the best they had worked with - that is more than enough for me . Suspect he will do well - as he has everywhere he’s been so far .

I rate him exactly as I said in my post. I think hes an alright manager but not brilliant.

You can call it wriggling if you want but what happened to Sunderland’s season when they sold that guy to Bordeaux? What happened to Hibs once people had sussed out they only had to stop Boyle? Morgan scored absolutely takes off goals in the first division for St Mirren and I heard their fans saying they relied heavily upon him.

He absolutely deserves credit for getting the most out of those players, that’s something I think he’s very good at. I’m just not sure who that person at Dundee Utd is going to be for them? Nobody that’s currently there I don’t think.

15-06-2022, 04:54 PM
Yeah I suppose you’re right, I hope he’s a marvellous success and pips Hibs to European spots and beats us in cup semi finals.

Mikey_1875
15-06-2022, 07:09 PM
Tam Courts becomes the new manager of Budapest Honved. One of the more bizarre episodes of Scottish football but all the best to the guy.

Think Utd have won a watch if they get JR as he will at least cement their progress imo.

15-06-2022, 07:14 PM
Tam Courts becomes the new manager of Budapest Honved. One of the more bizarre episodes of Scottish football but all the best to the guy.

Think Utd have won a watch if they get JR as he will at least cement their progress imo.

Top 4 will have just become a lot harder if Jack gets that job. Good manager.

15-06-2022, 07:25 PM

I hope United are rubbish regardless of who is in charge. I have absolutely nothing personal against Ross. A good guy who done well for Hibs.

15-06-2022, 11:28 PM
Good manager. Good luck Jack, but I hope we have better luck.

16-06-2022, 06:06 AM
Good manager. Good luck Jack, but I hope we have better luck.

This in spades. Well said Jim

16-06-2022, 09:44 AM
I still have goodwill towards JR in spades, I do think it was time for him to move on but sacking him just before the cup final in hindsight was particularly cruel and the wrong decision. He's a good manager who represented our club in a respectful manner and I wish him all the best against every team but us.

I also do have a bit of a soft spot for Dundee United for beating the old Rangers in a cup final as well. I play football with a few United fans and like us they've had their fair share of heartbreak over the years.

16-06-2022, 10:09 AM
When Jack is in the away dugout at Easter Road there will be a wee bit of regret there for me. Did a good job for this football club and i hold him in high regard. A bit disappointed he's taking over a rival for Europe to be honest, would rather he'd gone back down south and i could have wished him well!

FWIW i'm very happy with our current manager.

16-06-2022, 10:11 AM
I still have goodwill towards JR in spades, I do think it was time for him to move on but sacking him just before the cup final in hindsight was particularly cruel and the wrong decision. He's a good manager who represented our club in a respectful manner and I wish him all the best against every team but us.

I also do have a bit of a soft spot for Dundee United for beating the old Rangers in a cup final as well. I play football with a few United fans and like us they've had their fair share of heartbreak over the years.

Ron wanted him gone, if he waited till after the final and say we'd won it, it would've been even more cruel to sack him.

17-06-2022, 10:22 AM
Michael Appleton gets the Blackpool job

19-06-2022, 09:05 AM
Ross to be announced at Utd tomorrow according to BBC Gossip Column.

19-06-2022, 09:48 AM

Did United’s coaching staff leave with Courts?
Jack won’t have his trusty sidekick with him, as Potter is now Kelty Manager

19-06-2022, 10:03 AM
Did United’s coaching staff leave with Courts?
Jack won’t have his trusty sidekick with him, as Potter is now Kelty Manager

Wouldn't be surprised to see Stephen McGinn come in as his number two.

19-06-2022, 10:19 AM

I think Liam Fox is still at Utd and if I remember correctly he was close to coming to Hibs as a first team coach when JR was at Easter Road but went to Utd as the No2 so he may want to stay there and as JR obviously rates him that may be his No2

19-06-2022, 10:30 AM

He signed a 2 year deal with Falkirk

19-06-2022, 12:38 PM
I assume that's him off the Hibs wage bill now.

20-06-2022, 04:49 PM
JR confirmed as Dundee United manager.

20-06-2022, 04:54 PM

Disappointed to see him go there, significant upgrade on Courts as far as I’m concerned.

HendoDelivered
20-06-2022, 04:58 PM

Good appointment for United that.

cameronw-hfc
20-06-2022, 05:02 PM

Nah we're paying the UTD managers wages.

20-06-2022, 05:16 PM

Yes. His wages from Hibs finished end of May.

20-06-2022, 07:22 PM

Good luck to him.

20-06-2022, 07:28 PM
Good luck to Jack, league looks like it may be much more competitive next year. I would expect us and Aberdeen to improve and Utd and Hearts to do well. Then there is always a wildcard or two that does well.

20-06-2022, 07:30 PM
JR has waited for a good opportunity by the looks of it.

Best of luck to him.

cameronw-hfc
20-06-2022, 07:40 PM
Dundee fans will be reeling. Supposedly a Dundee fan and he turns them down and ends up across the city. Good laugh right enough

20-06-2022, 08:15 PM
Good luck to him.

He will do ok there am sure but until he is willing to take a risk and roll the dice he will be a safe manager and won't win anything, fine margins and all that jazz.

20-06-2022, 08:21 PM
Dundee fans will be reeling. Supposedly a Dundee fan and he turns them down and ends up across the city. Good laugh right enough

Dundee are an absolute basket case of a club and will be closer to relegation than promotion next season IMO.

20-06-2022, 08:23 PM
JR is yesterdays man

Scotty Leither
20-06-2022, 08:40 PM
I hope he comes back for 3 or 4 players here, especially the pedestrian midfield ones. Free up some money for new signings.

20-06-2022, 09:40 PM

Yeah pretty brutal for them.

21-06-2022, 05:42 AM
I hope he comes back for 3 or 4 players here, especially the pedestrian midfield ones. Free up some money for new signings.

Think Paul McGinn will be a certainty

Bridge hibs
21-06-2022, 05:59 AM
Think Paul McGinn will be a certaintyMaybe go for Rocky too 😄

21-06-2022, 06:01 AM
Maybe go for Rocky too 😄

Less a certainty :greengrin

21-06-2022, 08:14 AM
I hope Ross comes in for a few of our players, Newell and Campbell for starters.

21-06-2022, 08:32 AM
I hope Ross comes in for a few of our players, Newell and Campbell for starters.

I still see Newell as probably our best player ….different opinions …..

21-06-2022, 09:03 AM
I still see Newell as probably our best player ….different opinions …..

Yip different opinions, on his day he can be our best player, but in my opinion those days are not often enough.

Maybe under the new manager with better players around him and a different system he can thrive. :pray:

21-06-2022, 10:41 AM

From someone who works in Dundee i can confirm that they are.

23-06-2022, 05:14 PM
Stuart Taylor parts company with Hamilton

https://twitter.com/the_tman10/status/1540019293613703168?s=21

23-06-2022, 05:21 PM
Stuart Taylor parts company with Hamilton

https://twitter.com/the_tman10/status/1540019293613703168?s=21&t=5SWYBv3uIjISq923hlOztA

Been rumoured for a bit, Dougie Imrie was the favourite to take over, but John Rankin may get it

24-06-2022, 04:39 PM
Derby County tweet

Wayne Rooney has today informed Derby County Football Club that he wishes to be relieved of his duties as first team manager with immediate effect.

#DCFC

Gordy M
24-06-2022, 06:48 PM
Mark Warburton to assistant coach at West Ham.

28-06-2022, 05:51 PM
John Rankin appointed Hamilton Head Coach

https://hamiltonacciesfc.co.uk/john-rankin-appointed-new-head-coach/

Mike Berry
28-06-2022, 05:54 PM
John Rankin appointed Hamilton Head Coach

https://hamiltonacciesfc.co.uk/john-rankin-appointed-new-head-coach/I'll be interested to see how that works out. Always seemed an intelligent guy and a good leader.

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

28-06-2022, 05:59 PM
And in other news, Russell Latapy has been appointed as Assistant Coach at Aussie Club MacArthur FC

The newly appointed coach is Dwight Yorke, bet the night outs are great😀

https://macarthurfc.com.au/news/bulls-appoints-russell-latapy-as-assistant-coach

28-06-2022, 06:21 PM
And in other news, Russell Latapy has been appointed as Assistant Coach at Aussie Club MacArthur FC

The newly appointed coach is Dwight Yorke, bet the night outs are great😀

https://macarthurfc.com.au/news/bulls-appoints-russell-latapy-as-assistant-coach

Is that not the club our new signing had a pre-contract with?

11-07-2022, 06:19 PM
Wayne Rooney joins DC united in the MLS as head coach

29-07-2022, 04:31 PM
Alexander at Motherwell sacked

29-07-2022, 04:31 PM
Wonder who'll get the Motherwell job? Maloney?

29-07-2022, 04:32 PM

Not surprised after last night, they didn't look good at all

Bridge hibs
29-07-2022, 04:32 PM
Wonder who'll get the Motherwell job? Maloney?Mark McGee 😄

29-07-2022, 04:33 PM

Before someone has a sly go at the guy he only lost two pre-season cup games

29-07-2022, 04:38 PM
Not surprised after last night, they didn't look good at all

Looks like Alexander initiated it
https://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2022/07/29/graham-alexander-leaves-motherwell/

29-07-2022, 04:40 PM
Read somewhere they have only won about 5 games in 2022 so far, not great

sauzee=legend
29-07-2022, 04:43 PM
My money is on Maloney for Motherwell job

29-07-2022, 04:52 PM
My money is on Maloney for Motherwell job

I’d say no chance.

They’d be mental to bring him in given what happened at Hibs.

29-07-2022, 05:09 PM
Kevin Thomson?

29-07-2022, 05:21 PM
I’d say no chance.

They’d be mental to bring him in given what happened at Hibs.

They might think hes alright, they couldn't beat his team in 2 games at home.

29-07-2022, 05:52 PM
In Alexander interview it says only Old Firm got more league points than Motherwell in 18 months he was in charge . Hearts in lower division for a lot of those 18 months but still a good statistic . He probably wishes his team had finished 6th and let Ross County take European humiliation .

29-07-2022, 06:04 PM
In Alexander interview it says only Old Firm got more league points than Motherwell in 18 months he was in charge . Hearts in lower division for a lot of those 18 months but still a good statistic . He probably wishes his team had finished 6th and let Ross County take European humiliation .

Another stat is 4 wins, 6 draws and 11 defeats in his last 21 games.

That coupled with the embarrassment of the European games mean he can have nae complaints.

29-07-2022, 06:05 PM
I haven't paid too much attention to Motherwell since Alexander arrived there - but when I have seen/heard any of his interviews I thought he was a thoroughly unlikeable, obnoxious git!
I imagine most 'well fans will be delighted he's left.

29-07-2022, 06:07 PM
Alexander was a complete fud. Permanently angry and sent his teams out to hurt opposition players. The cup game last year was shicking and they were lucky not to be down to 9 men after 10 mins. He then bkamed everyone else for that. Total fud who talked utter ***** in every interview

29-07-2022, 06:08 PM
Alexander was a complete fud. Permanently angry and sent his teams out to hurt opposition players. The cup game last year was shicking and they were lucky not to be down to 9 men after 10 mins. He then bkamed everyone else for that. Total fud who talked utter ***** in every interview

Yeah, that's a better summary than mine 👍

29-07-2022, 06:10 PM
Yeah, that's a better summary than mine 👍

Haha, I must have been typing mine as you posted yours. He did really come across as a totalky unlikeable person

cannastar
29-07-2022, 06:43 PM
Motherwell could do worse than consider peter murphy at annan. started where he left off last year very much under the radar.

30-07-2022, 07:36 AM

👍🏻 They really were hammer throwing *******s in that cup game, Doig lucky to stay on the park after that tackle.

Also the game at fir park when Rocky (on his debut I think?) had Van Veen in his back pocket all night - thought they were very thuggish and Rocky was lucky not to sustain serious injuries after getting thrown in to the side hoardings. No protection from the referee which I thought was a disgrace.

30-07-2022, 08:33 AM
👍🏻 They really were hammer throwing *******s in that cup game, Doig lucky to stay on the park after that tackle.

Also the game at fir park when Rocky (on his debut I think?) had Van Veen in his back pocket all night - thought they were very thuggish and Rocky was lucky not to sustain serious injuries after getting thrown in to the side hoardings. No protection from the referee which I thought was a disgrace.

Rocky was knocked out the park more than once that night.

The way guys like Alexander set up their teams and deliberately plot to maim and injure opposition players has you wondering if they actually like football. Far too many of them in Scotland.

30-07-2022, 08:36 AM
I imagine Kevin Thomson will be in with a good shout at Well

Interestingly the rumour is they want Steven Robinson in from St Mirren!

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Paulie Walnuts
30-07-2022, 08:37 AM

Was it not Jasper?

Or was it both of them?

I had it in my head it was Jasper that got flung into the advertising boards. I remember it happening twice though (and I think it was the same Motherwell player) so may well have been both Jasper and Rocky?

30-07-2022, 08:43 AM
Was it not Jasper?

Or was it both of them?

I had it in my head it was Jasper that got flung into the advertising boards. I remember it happening twice though (and I think it was the same Motherwell player) so may well have been both Jasper and Rocky?

It was Rocky twice. Pretty certain it was.

30-07-2022, 08:45 AM
No chance Motherwell would go for Maloney.

Why would they, or any other club, be interested when his only experience is that of failure. They need someone to sort their mess out, not compound it.

30-07-2022, 08:56 AM
Think maloney will have to go abroad & down a league to start again after what he achieved with us

30-07-2022, 08:58 AM
No chance Motherwell would go for Maloney.

Why would they, or any other club, be interested when his only experience is that of failure. They need someone to sort their mess out, not compound it.

They might not, but saw on a very recent podcast that Scott McDonald is doing his Pro Licence so they might try and get a wee Celtic duo/trio of Maloney, Caldwell / S McD especially when the latter is a modern day Well legend. Gets his first foot on the coaching ladder at a high level.

30-07-2022, 09:05 AM

Yes it was

30-07-2022, 09:06 AM

Definitely Bushiri in the league game.

HendoDelivered
30-07-2022, 09:15 AM
Stephen Robinson in line for a Motherwell return according to the Daily Record

30-07-2022, 09:36 AM
They might not, but saw on a very recent podcast that Scott McDonald is doing his Pro Licence so they might try and get a wee Celtic duo/trio of Maloney, Caldwell / S McD especially when the latter is a modern day Well legend. Gets his first foot on the coaching ladder at a high level.

McDonald would definitely get the fans backing from the start, not a bad shout. They could do with a bit of positivity.

I think we'll probably be around Motherwell and Dundee Utd this season so I'm keen to see who they go for.

I don't see Caldwell or Maloney at a top flight club in Scotland again any time soon.

Paulie Walnuts
30-07-2022, 10:51 AM

30-07-2022, 11:00 AM
Rocky was knocked out the park more than once that night.

The way guys like Alexander set up their teams and deliberately plot to maim and injure opposition players has you wondering if they actually like football. Far too many of them in Scotland.

Good riddance to him. At least Robinsons Motherwell want to play football.

If SR goes back to Motherwell I wonder if St Mirren would consider Ian Murray?

30-07-2022, 11:01 AM
Good riddance to him. At least Robinsons Motherwell want to play football.

If SR goes back to Motherwell I wonder if St Mirren would consider Ian Murray?

They’ve already sacked Ian Murray, can’t see it