View Full Version : Greggs Winter transfer thread - repetitive discussion only (hardly any transfer news)
31-01-2019, 06:57 PM
McNulty signs for Sunderland. :rolleyes:
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/14301259
Remember, the admins are on red alert and very, very tetchy!
31-01-2019, 06:57 PM
That’s twice today from you
31-01-2019, 06:58 PM
Away you gogo
Remember, the admins are on red alert and very, very tetchy!
Just trying to lighten the mood a bit. :greengrin
You are a bassa.
Get a life.
Twice today admins:aok:
31-01-2019, 06:59 PM
I think it's hilarious that sometime thinks there are board devotees on here. Folk support Hibs, not the board.
Speak for yourself.
I 💚 the board.
If there were season tickets for the board, I'd get loads.
Away you gogo
Very good. :applause:
Edinburgh Green
McNulty deal is defo still on!
Aim Here
BBC now reporting that we're not getting Ambrose and are pursuing someone else instead.
Epic fail
Yet some folk don’t seem concerned about it, strange 😳
I get you but there's no point in us worrying about it, outwith our control.
Just hope the board are concerned.
Get a life.
Twice today admins:aok:
Lighten up eh.
I'm not spending the night deleting pish like that, so please stop or I'll be spending the night logging you out instead. :greengrin
Green&White
Speak for yourself.
I [emoji172] the board.
If there were season tickets for the board, I'd get loads.I've got the board away strip on just now
Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
GGTTH07
31-01-2019, 07:00 PM
McNulty announced at 10. Not sure about Allan but was told this week he would be signing too.
Speak for yourself.
I 💚 the board.
If there were season tickets for the board, I'd get loads.
Well, apart from you.
I think it's hilarious that sometime thinks there are board devotees on here. Folk support Hibs, not the board.
That tache is special mind.....
I'm not spending the night deleting pish like that, so please stop or I'll be spending the night logging you out instead. :greengrin
Aye ok, noted. :aok:
31-01-2019, 07:01 PM
I've got the board away strip on just now
Brill :aok:
31-01-2019, 07:01 PM
Speak for yourself. My Rod Petrie action figure takes pride of place on the sideboard.
In hindsight the life sized cardboard cut out of Frank Dougan was a mistake though. I have to sit outside.
31-01-2019, 07:02 PM
McNulty announced at 10. Not sure about Allan but was told this week he would be signing too.
Sir Trevor McDonald doing the announcing? Or Fiona Bruce?
Dare you
Gaffer1875
MaClaren gone. Confirmed on his Instagram.
I've got the board away strip on just now
Wish they were away, well Petrie anyway
31-01-2019, 07:03 PM
Aye ok, noted. :aok:
Well stop it. First time wasnt funny, second even less so
See above.
Dare you
Cheers PAL!!!! :greengrin
Scotty Leither
Big world,lots of different opinions Matty.
31-01-2019, 07:04 PM
*****bag if you dinnae. 😀
We don’t even need him.. but I still want him more than anyone else.
I’m surprised at this getting trotted out by quite a few folk. Scott Allan is a top talent and there will always be a place for him in our team. Hopefully he’ll be here soon. Gauld can have a go replacing Efe if people are concerned that him and Allan won’t be able to play together. The two of them will get along just fine in midfield imo.
Fiona Bruce - Hibs sign striker but in more important news Corbyn hates Jews will be the headline
Anybody think that Hibs have signed players but are just keeping it quiet until nearer midnight?
Bukta#8
Hertz signing naebady just seen Harry Potter in the weej at Snow Patrol
31-01-2019, 07:05 PM
Anybody think that Hibs have signed players but are just keeping it quiet until nearer midnight?
Now that is a big hint coming from you!! :hyper
31-01-2019, 07:05 PM
Trevor McDonald just as the last of the Big Ben bongs are fading away. Has to be.
31-01-2019, 07:06 PM
Michael Jackson??
31-01-2019, 07:06 PM
Hertz signing naebady just seen Harry Potter in the weej at Snow Patrol
Souttar contract extension until 2022, they've got a squad of 143 anyway.
31-01-2019, 07:07 PM
Trevor McDonald just as the last of the Big Ben bongs are fading away. Has to be.
:agree:, has to be Sir Trev.
I hope so , if you were a betting man how many players would you bet in them announcing?
I think they have agreed deals although the signing may not have been completed yet.
McNulty soon, I think Allan later and hopefully a CH.
That'll do until the new man gets his turn in the summer.
Hibees1973
McNulty signing until the summer.
Efe on a one year contract.
Allan will be joining us now.
Strachan 1st choice of the board and is getting back to a Hibs after the weekend. If unsuccessful Stubbs will be appointed next week.
BoyledEgg
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190131/c516e577634a9c61e0ed162ed094ab37.jpg
31-01-2019, 07:08 PM
Would have liked a winger with Boyle being injured and Agyepong injury prone
Steven79
I think they have agreed deals although the signing may not have been completed yet.
McNulty soon, I think Allan later and hopefully a CH.
That'll do until the new man gets his turn in the summer.
New manager announced at the same time or tomorrow?
Strachan 1st choice of the board and is getting back to a Hibs after the weekend. If unsuccessful Stubbs will be appointed next week.
Hope not.
21sMay
Hope not . Some of us work in the railway and start at crazy o'clock
31-01-2019, 07:09 PM
You mean a big huge "We've signed 4 players, haters GTF" statement?
Purehibee_MYB
Brian McLaughlin from the BBC begs to differ on Ambrose. Says he won’t be signing and hibs have an unnamed target in mind instead
sorrow sorrow
Boyle our for the season,efe gone,Mclaren gone.we needed players in before we knew these 3 where not here for the second half of the season so even if we sign Allan,Mcnulty and a defender it’s still not enough.
31-01-2019, 07:10 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190131/c516e577634a9c61e0ed162ed094ab37.jpg
That was nice :greengrin
31-01-2019, 07:10 PM
New manager announced at the same time or tomorrow?
Good question.
I don't know, but I'd have thought that the manager would get his own spotlight, so I'd think it would be later.
I’d rip your arm off for that.
31-01-2019, 07:11 PM
Wish they were away, well Petrie anyway
Scoop: Petrie’s read this, has chucked it, and sold Hibs to an Eastern European businessman. We cannot go wrong!
McIntosh
Youll explode with joy. I am a stoic, it goes with supporting Hibs for nearly 50 years
Some fans on twitter can’t wait to show their feelings about MacLaren.
31-01-2019, 07:12 PM
Would have liked a winger with Boyle being injured and Agyepong injury prone
It depends how we’re going to play. I think we’ve been most effective this season with a diamond. No need for wingers in a formation like that really.
31-01-2019, 07:13 PM
Hope not . Some of us work in the railway and start at crazy o'clock
Like me.
31-01-2019, 07:15 PM
Sunderland have signed Sterling on loan from Spurs. Good signing for them. Must rule them out of McNulty
BobMilne
31-01-2019, 07:16 PM
Efe has clearly disguised himself as the other hibs target the bbc are on about.
Sunderland have signed Sterling on loan from Spurs. Good signing for them. Must rule them out of McNulty
They can't have, Hibs weren't linked with him.
K-Zazu
It depends how we’re going to play. I think we’ve been most effective this season with a diamond. No need for wingers in a formation like that really.
Stubbs likes a diamond 🤔
Has Cummings signed for Luton ?
RedHibby
31-01-2019, 07:20 PM
Gael Bigirimana according to the BBC.
Another midfielder is exactly what we need.
Thought the days of signing players like that were behind us
31-01-2019, 07:22 PM
Nope. It'll be back to reality next season mate.
K-Zazu
Players like what?
RedHibby
Yes so did I. He can't get a game for Motherwell so he will be cheap.
31-01-2019, 07:23 PM
Players like what?
Players that can’t get a game for a poor team. Last time he played 90 mins was November
31-01-2019, 07:23 PM
We need some bodies in but not sure any should be in midfield
McIntosh
31-01-2019, 07:24 PM
Board loyalists and board apologists...I don't know who you refer to, fans, that I believe you are referring to, are loyal to the club and I'd imagine they would rather try to back the club, even possibly in a misguided way, over repeated digs. What purpose do comments like your's serve? Criticise board and criticise fans would, as far as you are concerned, back the board? I don't think anybody can throw around the term "apologist" based on the last few days' events. Everything in the past week at Hibs has been rather controversial so both sides are defending one side or the other.
Lennon may have scuppered our plans for signings by doing something wrong but I guess that is impossible and our board are incompetent as always...
Maybe they were incompetent as always when they appointed Lennon? Oh, I forgot, that story has been branded in favour of Lennon - "he came to Hibs and revolutionised the clubs understanding of football and educated them on the ways of winning". His recruitment is spun in favour of Lennon, no acclaim for Hibs in actually recruiting him I see...his departure is spun his way as well. Nasty horrible people in the Hibs board arrises once more!
I, like many fans, pay to follow Hibs and also back the club via schemes like HSL. I get the feeling there is a portion of fans that don't go to games (when they can comforably afford to), constantly criticise the board, come out with things like "Ponzi scheme" as soon as anything goes wrong and generally try to plant seeds of discontent within the fanbase. What do we call these fans? I have a few suggestions.
Wow - the fans are the club, not its directors, not the manager, not even it's players, who happen to happen to temporarily have the great privilege of wearing it's jersey but those supporters who have taken it into their heart, many over a lifetime. This last week has been an unmitigated disaster, poorly managed and to pretend otherwise is naive in the extreme. Do I blame anyone - no, do I think the last week could have been managed better - yes. Do I think we have been damaged - yes. I don't criticise anyone, unless it is deserved and here there is. I will equally praise them (as I have) when they do things well.
Nope. It'll be back to reality next season mate.
Maybe they’re trying to free up seats in the East to get the singing section back?
Players like what?
Mediocre.
Another midfielder is exactly what we need.
What kind of midfielder is he?
Surely not. I would actually prefer us not to sign anyone rather than average players who can't get a game for Motherwell
RedHibby
"Motherwell midfielder Gael Bigirimana could be on his way to managerless Hibernian.
Bigirimana, who spent a short spell on loan at Rangers without playing a game, has found regular game time hard to come by at Fir Park, particularly since the emergence of David Turnbull.
With his deal up in the summer, it is believed Hibs are close to completing a deal for his services".
31-01-2019, 07:25 PM
Maybe they’re trying to free up seats in the East to get the singing section back?
Good point. :aok:
Orchard_Hibs
One that can’t get a game for a **** team
You must have missed Lennon bringing in Mavrias, Nelom, Rherras, Eardley, McLean etc
Robbo6-2
Players who can't get a game for Motherwell
How exciting
Can’t even get a game for Motherwell
Silky
Players that can’t get a game for a poor team. Last time he played 90 mins was November
The last time some of our players played 90 minutes was November!!! 😂
Played 19 times this season according to google
Genuinely had to look him up. No idea who he is
Well if Riordan wants to sing the Skacel song about this boy, he’ll be factually accurate this time at least.
31-01-2019, 07:26 PM
Holy **** ...
One that can’t get a game for a **** team
That was helpful... 😁
I honestly cant understand the wailing and gnashing of teeth over a signing that we haven't even made.
31-01-2019, 07:27 PM
I think he's alright to be honest, but nowhere near the standard we should be setting our sights on, or a priority giving we need strikers and defenders.
https://scontent.fman3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/50980407_2106933626021093_8992100108233342976_n.jp g?_nc_cat=105&_nc_ht=scontent.fman3-1.fna&oh=5df1dd9bdd75a7ecb9cd9d3561781f7c&oe=5CFF3DE5
I hope this is a wind up
One that does very little, played more of a defensive role last time I saw him and was absolutely honking.
31-01-2019, 07:28 PM
"Motherwell midfielder Gael Bigirimana could be on his way to managerless Hibernian.
Bigirimana, who spent a short spell on loan at Rangers without playing a game, has found regular game time hard to come by at Fir Park, particularly since the emergence of David Turnbull.
With his deal up in the summer, it is believed Hibs are close to completing a deal for his services".
Looks like he works for a Arnold Clark
sean04
31-01-2019, 07:28 PM
Pathetic hibs, absolutely pathetic!!!!!
Wow - the fans are the club, not its directors, not the manager, not even it's players, who happen to happen to temporarily have the great privilege of wearing it's jersey but those supporters who have taken it into their heart, many over a lifetime. This last week has been an unmitigated disaster, poorly managed and to pretend otherwise is naive in the extreme. Do I blame anyone - no, do I think the last week could have been managed better - yes. Do I think we have been damaged - yes. I don't criticise anyone, unless it is deserved and here there is. I will equally praise them (as I have) when they do things well.
Oh well said, just so well put. Well done!!
31-01-2019, 07:29 PM
In fairness if we plan to push Mallan and Gauld further forward, he could be a good signing if he is a holding midfielder. What’s type of midfielder is he?
I’d love to see us re-shape the midfield so we are more solid and can transition into attacking areas where players like Mallan and Gauld can create goal scoring chances.
We have loads of midfielders but a poor midfield. Far too many who enjoy to create chances and play far up the pitch and not enough tacklers.
31-01-2019, 07:29 PM
Maybe replacement for Milligan
31-01-2019, 07:30 PM
Absolutely ****ing average
If that’s the height of our ambition the recruitment can take itself to ****
Orchard_Hibs
That was helpful... 😁
Your welcome
Brian McLaughlin from the BBC begs to differ on Ambrose. Says he won’t be signing and hibs have an unnamed target in mind instead
Peter Hartley being quoted.
Who is making these signings?
Boys getting hung out to dry before he's even signed.
Pathetic hibs, absolutely pathetic!!!!!
And breath............stay calm :aok: plenty time yet :agree:
31-01-2019, 07:31 PM
What is the point in signing a player like this when we dont even have a manager? Fair enough if its a quality player that the club have identified and dont want to miss out on. If this is true then it seems like absolute madness .. Surely this isnt true
Robbo6-2
But but
He's an internationalist
Is this a serious question ?
davhibby
That pretty much means we have to play a diamond for the rest of the season
31-01-2019, 07:32 PM
Folk having aneurysms over a rumour 🤦🏻*♂️
Bigirama is a good player, there’s no doubt about it.
Similar player to Mcgeouch.
I have no issues with him signing
That's the spirit. Get right behind the new signings
Paul1642
I would rather give Fraser Murray some game time
Boys getting hung out to dry before he's even signed.The faux outrage is funny though, certainly making it an entertaining night 😆
31-01-2019, 07:33 PM
Imagine we had just signed a Martin Boyle from Dundee. This Motherwell boy doesn't look.like he's been given much of a chance before a ball has been kicked
We dont even have a manager in , the boy may be decent but why not just wait and see what the new manager thinks.
Orchard_Hibs
I would rather give Fraser Murray some game time
I know it’s pretty poor but not unexpected this place is a powder keg due to the last week......it’s gona blawwwww boooommm
Dempster
:)
31-01-2019, 07:34 PM
Is this a serious question ?
Yes Paul, as I live in London I don't get to see many Motherwell games.
Is it just me who's thinking why would a player join a club when he doesn't know if he'll get a game or not when an appointment is made.
davhibby
I've been quite impressed when I've seen him for Motherwell. Think he'd probably suit a passing style better than theirs.
RedHibby
31-01-2019, 07:35 PM
I think they are bringing Bigirimana in because they have not come to an agreement with Celtic to bring in Allan before the end of his contract.
ElginHibbie
We dont even have a manager in , the boy may be decent but why not just wait and see what the new manager thinks.
Cause the window "slams shut" in 3 hours?
sean04
Guy can't get in the Motherwell team, seriously worrying
31-01-2019, 07:36 PM
Is it just me who's thinking why would a player join a club when he doesn't know if he'll get a game or not when an appointment is made.
Cause it’s the best financial package, biggest club out of his options and will be on an even keel like every player when a new manager comes in with no favourites to dislodge 🤷🏼*♂️
Scotty Leither
Very underutilized expression, well done. I'm thinking ration books, The Eagle comic and Sputnik.
Thanks. Bung in some Gracie Fields records playing on a loop and you're a' the road.
hibs#1
Osman Sow going to Dundee United.
I’m amazed so many people are experts on this guy.
The problem imo is that some people need to have an opinion on everything so they see other folk moaning so jump on the bandwagon.
FWIW I have only seen him play once on the tele and he was excellent against The Rangers in that game.
mentalhibee
Always thought he looked decent
Imagine we had just signed a Martin Boyle from Dundee. This Motherwell boy doesn't look.like he's been given much of a chance before a ball has been kicked
Or the unknowns Kamberi, Barker, McLaren and Marciano.............and the John McGinn from relegated St Mirren :greengrin
Guy can't get in the Motherwell team, seriously worrying
Boyle could t get a game for Dundee - he turned out ok
Eaststandee
Hysterics.net
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
Hibees1973
31-01-2019, 07:37 PM
Good point....first rule when signing a new player is to bring one in that is better than you have already.
Hopefully a rumour.
Getting back to the days of the Calderwood/Fenton calibre of signings.
I started the day hopeful....with each passing hour I’m losing this hope.
Sad really. Haven't seen such a toxic attitude on here in a fair while. Hopefully just a reaction to all the drama surrounding the management.
Have text my Motherwell season ticket holding mate.
Says, technical aspect wise, he’s one of their best players, he just can’t get a game with how good Turnbull has been. Can hit a free kick aswell
I’ll take his word over folk pissing their pants that have never seen the guy play
31-01-2019, 07:38 PM
Its hardly surprising that people are concerned that the club appear to be signing players who if we are being honest reek of mediocrity. We dont have a manager , what if the new manager thinks he is keek?
Its actually similar to what Hearts done with cathro and levein
sean04
Good maybe we will see the best out of him in 2/3years. Just what we need
I think they are bringing Bigirimana in because they have not come to an agreement with Celtic to bring in Allan before the end of his contract.
Totally different players so I doubt this is the case.
davhibby
This actually reminds me of the reaction to us signing a certain Swiss striker on this day last year
I hate to be the one who is positive but the lad from Motherwell is a better defensive midfielder than Milligan so I actually think it might be a decent signing.
31-01-2019, 07:39 PM
Because there are fans with pitchforks waiting for signings...
31-01-2019, 07:39 PM
Says, technical aspect wise, he’s one of their best players, he just can’t get a game with how good Turnbull has been. Can hit a free kick aswell
I’ll take his word over folk pissing their pants that have never seen the guy play
I’m sure he will get backed mate. Just not a name that will have fans swinging from roof tops
31-01-2019, 07:40 PM
Cheers Sean
I don’t know a Well fan to ask so it’s good to get a real POV
Boyle was signed at the start of the window and was followed up by very good players.
Bigirimana is potentially being signed for a position which is currently least priority when we're crying out for players in a number of other positions. It's a different scenario entirely.
That said, I think we'll get other players in anyway so I'm not bothered either way about this signing.
ElginHibbie
Don't know enough the guy but if he is a deeper lying midfield maybe Milligan will be used more in defence so he is coming in as competition/back up for Marv?
GreenArmy1875
Remember when Martin Boyle couldn't get a game for Dundee
I hate to be the one who is positive but the lad from Motherwell is a better defensive midfielder than Milligan so I actually think it might be a decent signing.
This post has to go in the vault. :greengrin
31-01-2019, 07:42 PM
Don't know enough the guy but if he is a deeper lying midfield maybe Milligan will be used more in defence so he is coming in as competition/back up for Marv?
That’s a sensible conclusion. Can’t rule out Milligan leaving either.
31-01-2019, 07:42 PM
The hysterics on here :faf::faf::faf:
31-01-2019, 07:43 PM
Have Bigirimana in the midfield and push Milligan back to defence or to sit just in front of the back line
Bigirimana has an "undisclosed medical condition", apparently, and has done nothing of note to date, so please excuse me for feeling a little "underwhelmed" at the possibility of him coming to our beloved club.
I’m loving this thread now. It’s a heady mix of hysteria/drama-queenery, trolling and about a hundred bull****ters pretending they are in the know by adding ‘I’m led to believe’ and ‘I’m hearing’ to the end of stuff they read on social media.
Definitely improving with age.
31-01-2019, 07:44 PM
They're pretty different players though, despite the fact they both play deep.
From what I've seen Birigimana is technically sound and a good deep lying playmaker but much less of a ball winner than Milligan.
For anyone panicking about us singing this Motherwell player despite us not having a manager, don’t worry, just realised he’ll have played under John Carver at Newcastle so he might be able to get the most out of him.
Robbo6-2
Signing Birgimina is like going into a merc garage and driving out in a corsa
31-01-2019, 07:45 PM
I think that is exactly the case. Seems like we’re looking for back up squad fillers aside from McNulty.
I’d have rather had Sean Goss (signed for St Johnstone) than Bigirimana but they’re both technically good players IMO. Some times a player fits a club, hopefully the case if we sign Bigirimana but it’s definitely not one to excite the fans!
Remember when Martin Boyle couldn't get a game for Dundee
Yes ... But stubbs the manager identified a need to sign a player in that position. How can the club sign players without knowing what the manager feels he needs to suit how he wants to play?
For anyone panicking about us singing this Motherwell player despite us not having a manager, don’t worry, just realised he’ll have played under John Carver at Newcastle so he might be able to get the most out of him.
You’re a bad man :greengrin
31-01-2019, 07:46 PM
That will do for me
Posh Hibby
No issue with Bigirimana, but big issue with us signing a CM when we really need a CB, a winger and 2 strikers.
For CM we have Slivka, mallan, Milligan, Bartley, Omeonga.
Our squad is very unbalanced right now.
GreenOnions
Perhaps because you arrived in a Corsa and couldn't afford a Merc?
31-01-2019, 07:47 PM
Have Bigirimana in the midfield and push Milligan back to defence or to sit just in front of the back line
Or just send him back to Australia.
Can we bin the guests please? Site running a bit slow.
Crookie88
BBC reporting McLaren has left
FifeHibs
Or just send him back to Australia.
Send him back.
31-01-2019, 07:48 PM
Bigirimana has an "undisclosed medical condition", apparently, and has done nothing of note to date, so please excuse me for feeling a little "underwhelmed" at the possibility of him coming to our beloved club.
McGeouch had a chronic injury and did very little of note before coming to our beloved club. We are shocking at judging players even if they are only being rumoured at this stage.
31-01-2019, 07:49 PM
McGeouch had a chronic injury and did very little of note before coming to our beloved club. We are shocking at judging players even if they are only being rumoured at this stage.
We are also good at ripping into players who are still at the club because we don’t like the manager who signed them 😆
31-01-2019, 07:50 PM
Birigimina facts
1. Came to the UK as a refugee, fleeing the war in Burundi.
2. Married to a former Miss Coventry finalist :faf:)
3. Drives a Vauxhall.
The last one was a fib
No issue with Bigirimana, but big issue with us signing a CM when we really need a CB, a winger and 2 strikers.
For CM we have Slivka, mallan, Milligan, Bartley, Omeonga.
Our squad is very unbalanced right now.
Might be more balanced come midnight.
rotherhamrob
The next couple of hours on here could be class.
I'm going to have a brandy and enjoy it.
31-01-2019, 07:51 PM
We are also good at ripping into players who are still at the club because we don’t like the manager who signed them 😆
What manager doesn’t someone like?
Babyshamble
Got to love hibs.net.. boys not even signed kicked a ball for us but gets slagged
LustForLeith
First signing to be confirmed I think. Loan instead of a permanent but with the possibility to buy them
Could be a nerve racking next 3 hours, I'm positive we sign someone, the tension builds. :cb
31-01-2019, 07:52 PM
What manager doesn’t someone like?
🤔😂
31-01-2019, 07:52 PM
Great idea, I’m going to break out the malt whisky, it makes me go radge 😡😡😡
31-01-2019, 07:53 PM
I’m loving this thread now. It’s a heady mix of hysteria/drama-queenery, trolling and about a hundred bull****ters pretending they are in the know by adding ‘I’m led to believe’ and ‘I’m hearing’ to the end of stuff they read on social media.
Definitely improving with age.
Can we not get some puns to improve the quality.
Birigimina facts
1. Came to the UK as a refugee, fleeing the war in Burundi.
2. Married to a former Miss Coventry finalist :faf:)
3. Drives a Vauxhall.
The last one was a fib
4) he's a big fan of Findas crispy pancakes
Dundee United splashing a fair bit cash today, looks like their new owners are the real deal.
Interesting couple hours ahead
And McGeouch spent the bulk of his time in the ER casualty/recuperation ward before we eventually got a "decent return" from him.
31-01-2019, 07:54 PM
Who isn’t?
Eaststand
Yep. Scotty Allan wasn't getting much game time at Dundee either, and he worked out OK for us ;-)
The type of player who is comfortable taking the ball off defenders and starting attacks from deep. Not seen enough to say whether he is the level required for our team but we certainly need that type of player as far to often our defenders are resorting to long aimless punts.
🤔😂
Stubbs? I know, doesn’t get enough credit for winning the cup and signing the core of the team we’ve enjoyed for the past 3-4 seasons. Some people are never pleased.
SloopJB
I have it on good authority there is a Glayva over Ice desperately wanting to be savoured.
.net
Bbc
And autotrader in ascending order
31-01-2019, 07:55 PM
And McGeouch spent the bulk of his time in the ER casualty/recuperation ward before we eventually got a "decent return" from him.
Imagine if we had that “decent return” now. We might be in the top six.
roo62
31-01-2019, 07:57 PM
According to BBC Hibs trying hard to get Allan in tonight that's more like it
Would that be a corsa by any chance?
Quite clearly states that it's a Vauxhall Fib, decent motor that.
Stubbs? I know, doesn’t get enough credit for winning the cup and signing the core of the team we’ve enjoyed for the past 3-4 seasons. Some people are never pleased.
God bless Alan Stubbs
RedHibby
BBC reporting Hibs put an offer in to bring Allan in early on Tuesday and are waiting to hear from Celtic.
IvanSproule
31-01-2019, 07:58 PM
Birgirimana had a good 45 at ER first day of the season, and totally changed the game when he came on last season and Moult brought them back from 2 down.
I like him.
31-01-2019, 07:58 PM
5) Gaël was so christened because his mum thought he bore a striking resemblance to Gail Tilsley off of Coronation Street.
31-01-2019, 07:59 PM
BBC reporting Hibs put an offer in to bring Allan in early on Tuesday and are waiting to hear from them.
Have Celtic actually replied to any of our enquiries all window?
31-01-2019, 07:59 PM
Quite clearly states that it's a Vauxhall Fib, decent motor that.
:tee hee::tee hee:
31-01-2019, 08:00 PM
Birgirimana had a good 45 at ER first day of the season, and totally changed the game when he came on last season and Moult brought them back from 2 down.
I like him.
Erm, excuse me, we’re trying to be hysterical here.
Get your own thread ffs.
31-01-2019, 08:00 PM
MacLaren gone confirmed by Hibs.
hibbymick
31-01-2019, 08:01 PM
Great idea, I’m going to break out the malt whisky, it makes me go radge 😡😡😡
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
31-01-2019, 08:02 PM
Who isn’t?
Mark Milligan.
He can't stomach them.
He much prefers the Findus Pizza Pockets. Triple Cheese not Ham and Cheese.
31-01-2019, 08:02 PM
MacLaren gone confirmed by Hibs.
Signing incoming I would guess.
RossScott1991
31-01-2019, 08:03 PM
That Motherwell boy came out of nowhere , reserve judgment. But is he fast and can play on the wing? Nope soo it seems bizarre haha we need pace and a wide player ASAP. I’d rather have a proper winger and wait for Allan til end season tbh as Gauld and a further forward Mallan will do til then.
Gordy M
31-01-2019, 08:05 PM
That Motherwell boy came out of nowhere , reserve judgment. But is he fast and can play on the wing? Nope soo it seems bizarre haha we need pace and a wide player ASAP. I’d rather have a proper winger and wait for Allan til end season tbh as Gauld and a further forward Mallan will do til then.
If Sunday was anything to go by, we won’t play with a winger, but we do have Aygepong coming back from injury, and if I remember correctly Gauld can play wide?
31-01-2019, 08:05 PM
9 goals in 30 games for maclaren. not that impressive. certainly probably not worth the cash we were tying up in the deal.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
31-01-2019, 08:06 PM
Dundee Utd sign Sow
Gaffer1875
31-01-2019, 08:06 PM
Cummings has signed for Luton
31-01-2019, 08:07 PM
I haven’t seen much of him, lot of Coventry fans rate him and if people who have seen him before think he’s a decent player then he may be worth a go. Would back him regardless. Just with the likes of Allan being mentioned to then get linked with someone who Motherwell are potentially happy to let go came as a bit of a let down.
Imagine if we had that “decent return” now. We might be in the top six.
Sadly we don't and aren't!
rotherhamrob
We don't need wingers if stubbs comes back, he prefers the diamond formation😎
Dundee Utd sign Sow
Would have loved it if we signed him.
31-01-2019, 08:08 PM
Dundee United signing some good players for that league, would expect them to go up if not by winning the league then by going up via the play offs
Hibees1973
31-01-2019, 08:08 PM
I have this picture in my mind just now with regards the going’s on at East Mains just now.
Rodders in a sweat about paying a large compensation amount to the best manager we have had in years.
The ‘recruitment team’ aye those who made a mess of things in the summer scouring their laptops for less than average players. Then saying ‘what aboot him’... then looking in the biscuit tin and seeing there is not much cash left after Lennon’s pay off.
All while looking at the clock and time running out.
Anyone agree?
31-01-2019, 08:09 PM
I have this picture in my mind just now with regards the going’s on at East Mains just now.
Rodders in a sweat about paying a large compensation amount to the best manager we have had in years.
The ‘recruitment team’ aye those who made a mess of things in the summer scouring their laptops for less than average players. Then saying ‘what aboot him’... then looking in the biscuit tin and seeing there is not much cash left after Lennon’s pay off.
Anyone agree?
Nah.
Anyone agree?
Probably spot on
RossScott1991
If Sunday was anything to go by, we won’t play with a winger, but we do have Aygepong coming back from injury, and if I remember correctly Gauld can play wide?
True however Gauld and Horgan are just more ball to feet type of players cutting inside,we have too many like that. We need someone who can be direct and get on outside get crosses in its been one of the problems all season as earlier in season Boyle was constantly played up top.
Maybe I’m just old school I just like seeing folk running at fullbacks getting beyond rather than relying on fullbacks. Just think it would help us rest season especially away from home on the counter imo. Hopefully Agyepong can stay fit to be this player.
We may not have played with one Sunday but you need to be able to mix it up as Gauld and Horgan will at times be stifled , just think pace kills and is very underrated in the modern game imo
31-01-2019, 08:10 PM
Really don't get us looking to bring in another central midfielder. Milligan, Mallan, Gauld, Slivka, Bartley, new lad from Genoa, Fraser Murray....potentially Allan! God knows if/when Agyepong will ever be fit, Boyle out for the season, that leaves us with Horgan. Diamond it is then!
31-01-2019, 08:10 PM
Anyone agree?
Who’s to say Lennon got a pay off
Aim Here
31-01-2019, 08:11 PM
9 goals in 30 games for maclaren. not that impressive. certainly probably not worth the cash we were tying up in the deal.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
He looks better when you think in terms of minutes on the pitch - 1 goal every 180 minutes or so, though that's a little misleading too, because he's a fairly specialized goalpoacher and would get pulled if he didn't look like scoring the rest of the game.
31-01-2019, 08:11 PM
Gauld can play wide?
If the last game away to Motherwell is anything to go by..... no!
But no-one played well that night so probably not a fair judgment
31-01-2019, 08:12 PM
The Rangers signing Kamara now rather than waiting until summer
31-01-2019, 08:12 PM
Kamara apparently signing for The Rangers from Dundee.
31-01-2019, 08:13 PM
Anyone agree?
Why in any hypothetical scenario going at the moment is Lennon a saint while everyone else at the club is incompetent?
Lennon signed the good players and was best manager ever...
Recruitment team signed the rubbish players and are really bad at their jobs...
We are rudderless without Lennon. Hysterical overload!!!
31-01-2019, 08:14 PM
The Rangers signing Kamara now rather than waiting until summer
Surprised they’re not going for Jones at Killie tonight as well
31-01-2019, 08:14 PM
Really don't get us looking to bring in another central midfielder. Milligan, Mallan, Gauld, Slivka, Bartley, new lad from Genoa, Fraser Murray....potentially Allan! God knows if/when Agyepong will ever be fit, Boyle out for the season, that leaves us with Horgan. Diamond it is then!
to be fair it might be a precontract with the view of adding him to the squad next year
31-01-2019, 08:15 PM
Get Kenny miller in for the remainder of the season.
https://youtu.be/gNdTtWoeYhc
Good goal from the Motherwell player in his Newcastle days.
Tornadoes70
Kamara apparently signing for The Rangers from Dundee.
Probably turn out to be a negative.
Scotty Leither
Dundee United signing some good players for that league, would expect them to go up if not by winning the league then by going up via the play offs
The guy who's bought into them seems like the real deal. It appears there are people "out there" who will put money into the Scottish game.
Clark said today he’s going nowhere.
31-01-2019, 08:16 PM
They probably have done, but I'm sure Killie have publicly, flat out said he's not leaving until the summer. I love some 'we won't sell to the Rangers' patter.
Jim Doran, Motherwell supporter and his take on our Motherwell signings.
I’ll miss Biggy but Hartley is not back to where he was before his long term injury. I don’t think he is fit based on last few games. He has been dropped for last 3 and is the captain. Biggy is a football player . Big surprise though
See we have gone back to slagging players before they've even kicked a ball for us. Fantastic support 🙄
The guy who's bought into them seems like the real deal. It appears there are people "out there" who will put money into the Scottish game.
Looking that way. If they get promoted they will probably push even further next season
gordie18
31-01-2019, 08:18 PM
https://youtu.be/gNdTtWoeYhc
Good goal from the Motherwell player in his Newcastle days.
That clip just confirmed why he never played for The Rangers during his loan spell
31-01-2019, 08:19 PM
When does the window close? 10pm or midnight??
31-01-2019, 08:20 PM
The chat of Brendon Barker has gone very quiet
loanheadhibby
31-01-2019, 08:20 PM
Maybe Dempster, Craig etc helping out their old employers by relieving them of one of their star players?
31-01-2019, 08:23 PM
Probably turn out to be a negative.
Think you've got away with that one. Nobody's clicked!
31-01-2019, 08:24 PM
Did people not say Kamara was not good enough for Hibs when there were rumours?
Not good enough for Hibs but Rangers sign him...ok then
People judging Bigirimana before he's even confirmed as a signing must be really good at football manager sim games.
We should know better than most fans, some players look pretty average in some teams and then world beaters in others. In case nobody got the reference, it's Scott Allan.
31-01-2019, 08:24 PM
The chat of Brendon Barker has gone very quiet
Staying at Preston now apparently. Don’t think they could get another winger that they would fancy taking on
31-01-2019, 08:25 PM
midnight is window close
im sure we will add some by then
31-01-2019, 08:26 PM
Get Kenny miller in for the remainder of the season.
He can’t play for us, already played for 2 teams this deason
Midnight.
Tornadoes70
Midnight
Mikey_1875
Not sure it's the position we need but happy to see a new face if/when announced
31-01-2019, 08:27 PM
Anyone agree?
Honestly think some people "support" Hibs to just be dour, negative *******s.
patlowe
31-01-2019, 08:28 PM
Always been impressed by Bigirimana when I've seen him for Motherwell and never understood why he hasn't played more. Maybe doesn't fit their style?
EVENTUALLY
31-01-2019, 08:29 PM
I think Milligan's game time will now be as part of the defence if Biggy signs up and with Efe gone.
RedHibby
31-01-2019, 08:29 PM
Cummings confirmed away to Luton. He will probably partner James Collins up front.
31-01-2019, 08:30 PM
probably too focussed on who we are trying to sign :greengrin
coco mc
31-01-2019, 08:31 PM
or just waiting on something developing?
mcfly
Honestly think some people "support" Hibs to just be dour, negative *******s.
How is it being negative ??
Facts are we have lost boyle for the season
Efe gone
Maclaren gone
Lennon gone
We are so short of strikers - I think fans have a right to question what is going on
It’s not being negative - it’s feeling short changed and a concern that the feelgood factor we all had is disappearing.
2-3 new quality signings will help.
I can see how this is going to develop.