View Full Version : Greggs Winter transfer thread - repetitive discussion only (hardly any transfer news)
Strikers. People who went on strike.
😂👍🏻
07-01-2019, 08:29 PM
Yeah, ultimately will still be rumour mill stuff but interesting nonetheless.
I know I could watch YouTube videos of him but has anyone seen Shankland play, if so what type of striker is he ?
07-01-2019, 08:30 PM
Dont think Scargill and MacCluskey up front will wotk for us.
No-one under the and of 35 would have any idea what you're talking about
07-01-2019, 08:38 PM
Mick McGahey. Left winger.
07-01-2019, 08:39 PM
Mick McGahey. Left winger.
And all of them outflanked by Thatcher the right winger......
07-01-2019, 08:50 PM
Scott Allan just started following Ryan Gauld on instagram. Would include screenshot but can’t figure out how.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190107/444cb21a3fa565e65010c48fa29e5eeb.jpg
07-01-2019, 08:54 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190107/444cb21a3fa565e65010c48fa29e5eeb.jpg
And Jase ????
1875godsgift
07-01-2019, 09:07 PM
[QUOTE=Radium;5657346]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20190107/444cb21a3fa565e65010c48fa29e5eeb.jpg
And John McGinn?? :hyper
It's like 'The Return of the Magnificent Seven' all over again :hyper :7:
I'd add a winger to that if Agyepong is still unfit and Boyle injured - but maybe am being a bit greedy
Pretty sure young Fraser Murray plays out wide, maybe time for him to shine.
1875STEVE
07-01-2019, 09:35 PM
Did he not sign for an Australian club?
Yes, but they have just released him
07-01-2019, 09:38 PM
Made an enquiry to take Lewis Morgan on loan apparently. Boyle looking at 8-12 weeks out.
07-01-2019, 09:38 PM
Lewis Morgan eh? Yes please!!!
07-01-2019, 09:40 PM
pretty sure young fraser murray plays out wide, maybe time for him to shine.
cam
07-01-2019, 09:43 PM
Made an enquiry to take Lewis Morgan on loan apparently. Boyle looking at 8-12 weeks out.
Lessens the chances of Allan possibly? Unless we get him permanently.
07-01-2019, 09:45 PM
Lessens the chances of Allan possibly? Unless we get him permanently.
Yeah potentially, although I’d like to think we are after a permanent move for him. Cant believe we haven’t even sorted a pre contract yet.
This is sounding positive from Lennon regarding signings...
“We are beavering away. We’ve identified the areas we want to improve. While they may cost a little bit more, we are in a position where we can do that.
“I’m not going to say any more than that.”
07-01-2019, 09:59 PM
Lewis Morgan eh? Yes please!!!
Yup, would take him in a heartbeat.
Souter96Mac
07-01-2019, 10:00 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if Celtic offload Morgan to either us or Killie on loan. They'll be desperate for teams to take points of the Huns.
Bogdan
Gray Porteous Hanlon Stevenson
Allan Mallan
Boyle Gauld Morgan
Kamberi
Would be sure to see us concede a lot of goals but would certainly score a barrelload too.
houstonhibbee
07-01-2019, 10:02 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if Celtic offload Morgan to either us or Killie on loan. They'll be desperate for teams to take points of the Huns.
Bogdan
Allan Mallan
Boyle Gauld Morgan
Kamberi
Would be sure to see us concede a lot of goals but would certainly score a barrelload too.
Morgan would be to replace Boyle who looks like he will be out for 12 weeks
apparently celtic have not responded to hibs approach
07-01-2019, 10:04 PM
Bogdan
Allan Mallan
Boyle Gauld Morgan
Kamberi
Boyle likely to be out for a while
With Lennon admitting today that's he's hopeful of getting 2 forward in to compliment what we already have then I'd be surprised if he's looking at playing 1 up top. Unless he's counting someone bloke Morgan as a forward
07-01-2019, 10:05 PM
Bogdan
Allan Mallan
Boyle Gauld Morgan
Kamberi
As much as part of me loves that line up, our midfield would get torn to shreds. None of those midfielders can tackle and they're all about 5'7!
07-01-2019, 10:12 PM
Also reading that Morgan could be off to Sunderland on loan which wouldn't surprise me. Jack and Morgan obviously know each other well from St Mirren and Sunderland pushing for automatic promotion.
07-01-2019, 10:22 PM
If Boyle's injury is now season ending does the club get recompensed financially from the Aussie FA?
07-01-2019, 10:24 PM
If Boyle's injury is now season ending does the club get recompensed financially from the Aussie FA?
Lennon said he assumes there would be some sort of compensation.
07-01-2019, 10:26 PM
At last......some transfer talk
07-01-2019, 10:27 PM
Also reading that Morgan could be off to Sunderland on loan which wouldn't surprise me. Jack and Morgan obviously know each other well from St Mirren and Sunderland pushing for automatic promotion.
I would hope he would be staying in Scotland like Christie done to help him make it long term at at Parkhead?
cam
Thought Billy Whizz who does all the Dev team reports said he's been playing wide right recently, maybe I'm mistaken but I'm sure I read that in one of his Dev threads.
07-01-2019, 11:16 PM
Thought Billy Whizz who does all the Dev team reports said he's been playing wide right recently, maybe I'm mistaken but I'm sure I read that in one of his Dev threads.
I don’t think he has been playing recently. Always been a centre mid whenever I’ve seen him.
07-01-2019, 11:31 PM
Allan, Mallan, Horgan and Morgan?
Cuthbert, Dibble and Grubb?
Saturday Boy
07-01-2019, 11:46 PM
We should ask Barney Magrew. I’m sure he posts on here 😄
07-01-2019, 11:52 PM
Bunch o yam pansies that they were. Windy Miller would have skelped them all tae Camberwick Green and back.......
08-01-2019, 12:50 AM
:hyper
08-01-2019, 12:51 AM
:party:
08-01-2019, 01:05 AM
Honest interview with Lenny
https://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/hibernian/neil-lennon-has-tough-job-to-replace-elite-efe-ambrose-at-hibs-1-4852996
08-01-2019, 01:11 AM
:party:
HAZ2000
08-01-2019, 01:30 AM
What about Steven Dobbie
DetroitHibs
08-01-2019, 03:48 AM
What about Steven Dobbie
After watching his interview with Si Ferry, Dobbie won't go anywhere. He's very happy where he is and it suits him.
08-01-2019, 05:40 AM
Lennon says no plans to replace Efe. Hopefully means an end to 3-5-2.
Fingers crossed. McGregor, Hanlon, Porteous and Milligan should be more than enough
08-01-2019, 06:08 AM
There's a surprise.
Wonder what it's like having a man-child running your club.
Souter96Mac
08-01-2019, 06:12 AM
Lewis Morgan would be a quality addition.
08-01-2019, 06:39 AM
Charlie Mulgrew? Lol
08-01-2019, 06:47 AM
cam
Far better wide left, but playing in a number of positions as part of his education
Ardenttwo
08-01-2019, 07:14 AM
I know I could watch YouTube videos of him but has anyone seen Shankland play, if so what type of striker is he ?
Saw him destroy Dundee at Dens earlier on and just thought he would be great for us. They played balls over the top and he just used his strength to latch on to them. Scored two and Ayr won 3-0. I was very impressed with him
Far better wide left, but playing in a number of positions as part of his education
So he's comfortable across the attacking mid line.
08-01-2019, 07:31 AM
So he's comfortable across the attacking mid line.
Absolutely. Maybe Hibs see him long term in midfield, but I think he’s most effective wide, as he’s two footed so can go past his man either way
:aok: After reading a lot of your Dev threads that was my thinking too, hence why I think he could offer us an option out wide if Boyle is crocked, is he a lefty or a righty Billy?
08-01-2019, 07:38 AM
Have any of these journalists who keep saying "signing Gauld won't affect hibs going for scott allan" actually asked Lennon if we are trying to sign allan? Not heard a quote from him about a deal since the AGM.
What is surprising me about the Allan saga is he is free to talk to any club, why then if he seems so keen to come here has he not been banging on our door signing a pre contract agreement. If Hibs wanted to get him in this January, surely getting him on a pre contract would then force Celtics hand to come to an agreement.
08-01-2019, 07:46 AM
What is surprising me about the Allan saga is he is free to talk to any club, why then if he seems so keen to come here has he not been banging on our door signing a pre contract agreement. If Hibs wanted to get him in this January, surely getting him on a pre contract would then force Celtics hand to come to an agreement.
How do you know he hasn't?
I don't but I'd have thought something may have been reported about a pre contract, again all heresay and speculation re Allan, I have a funny feeling it'll all go the same way as the summer, no one from Hibs has actually came out and said we want him, any talk of Allan is mainly on here.
08-01-2019, 08:11 AM
Why is there an assumption that he is desperate to come to hibs (not just talking about you)? Yes he's had two good spells here, but we will pay him much less than he is currently on, and while hes unlikely to continue getting that level after the summer, he could still find an option down south that would pay more than us. He's not exactly a die hard hibs fan. Hes a professional footballer who is well within his rights to keep his options open.
08-01-2019, 08:11 AM
I don't but I'd have thought something may have been reported about a pre contract, again all heresay and speculation re Allan, I have a funny feeling it'll all go the same way as the summer, no one from Hibs has actually came out and said we want him, any talk of Allan is mainly on here.
NL has said Scott Allan is a player he likes without confirming we are in for him, but then he had never mentioned Ryan Gauld until the loan deal was pretty much sorted. I'm hoping it's the same situation with Scott Allan. I can't see what benefit there is to Celtic in not letting him go (although the same could have been said in the summer.) I'd imagine if he does sign it will be nearer the end of the window.
08-01-2019, 08:17 AM
Because of wages. Allan will be on far more just now than we would offer in any pre-contract offer and he knows that. He's clearly happy picking up a good wage and not playing, so he'll not be in any rush to sign a pre-contract. He'll wait and wait and see what offers he gets.
If Allan has consistently shown anything during his career its that he will go wherever he'll get the highest wage.
On a separate note if we have any chance of getting Lewis Morgan on loan we should go for it. He'd be a great signing.
Why is there an assumption that he is desperate to come to hibs (not just talking about you)? Yes he's had two good spells here, but we will pay him much less than he is currently on, and while hes unlikely to continue getting that level after the summer, he could still find an option down south that would pay more than us. He's not exactly a die hard hibs fan. Hes a professional footballer who is well within his rights to keep his options open.
I think this was my point, a lot of speculation he was very keen to come but nothing actually concrete, could Gauld be that attacking mid we're looking for.
08-01-2019, 08:25 AM
Because of wages. Allan will be on far more just now than we would offer in any pre-contract offer and he knows that. He's clearly happy picking up a good wage and not playing, so he'll not be in any rush to sign a pre-contract. He'll wait and wait and see what offers he gets.
If Allan has consistently shown anything during his career its that he will go wherever he'll get the highest wage.
On a separate note if we have any chance of getting Lewis Morgan on loan we should go for it. He'd be a great signing.
Bit in bold I'm not convinced is true. He asked to go on loan last season as he wanted to play and went to Dundee and no disrespect to them but they weren't that attractive a proposition.
Going on loan still means he gets his full wages though, when it comes to a transfer I'm wondering if Allan will drop £5k pw to join us.
08-01-2019, 08:32 AM
Morgan would be to replace Boyle who looks like he will be out for 12 weeks
Lawell said no player will be loaned or sold to "Hunbernian" ever again.
Apparently.
08-01-2019, 08:34 AM
Lewis Morgan would be a quality addition.
If I was in Celtic's shoes I would wait until later in the window to loan him out. Just in case there were any injuries.
08-01-2019, 08:36 AM
Apparently.
What?
If it wisnae for the Hibees they’d all be Huns! :greengrin
08-01-2019, 08:42 AM
Apparently.
lol would love this quote to true.
Because celtic didn't get their way over McGinn - we must be huns
lol brilliant
08-01-2019, 08:42 AM
Apparently.
That certainly seems to be what some Celtc fans want to happen. Very bitter when they don’t get their own way. Just wait till they are after another one of our players in a year or two.
08-01-2019, 08:46 AM
Going on loan still means he gets his full wages though, when it comes to a transfer I'm wondering if Allan will drop £5k pw to join us.
Of course money will be a factor, I was responding to the suggestion that he's happy not to be playing. I would suggest there are only a very small minority of footballers who are happy not playing.
Whether we choose to or not we could pay him a wage well in excess of £3k per week. From what I heard Stokes was on around £5k.
08-01-2019, 08:51 AM
Apparently.
You would think after just getting a 2 .3 Million Performance Bonus he would be chilled out FFS
08-01-2019, 08:53 AM
Apparently.
Celtic should just be thankful for Hibs or they wouldn't be in existence. In fact they they should be sending us Griffiths, Tierney and McGregor as a goodwill gesture and continue to loan us their best players until we say otherwise the little wannabe Hibs that they are.
08-01-2019, 08:59 AM
For the avoidance of doubt, I was joking. Think these rumours are getting a bit far-fetched.
08-01-2019, 09:03 AM
He said so himself about a week or so before the window opened
08-01-2019, 09:33 AM
He said so himself about a week or so before the window opened
Where?
mcfly
08-01-2019, 09:34 AM
Apparently.
Doubt this is true - we dislike the rangers just as much as Celtic.
Celtic need all teams to take points of the rangers so it may be in their interest to loan the fringe players out.
Can’t play against Celtic but they can play v the rangers.
08-01-2019, 09:35 AM
Where?
Training centre probably
G15 Hibs
08-01-2019, 09:37 AM
Where?
https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs-would-be-interested-if-scott-allan-is-available-admits-neil-lennon-1-4844731
Hibernian32
08-01-2019, 09:43 AM
Apparently.
We have been supplying them since 1888 ffs, it's more there loss than ours let them have the hump, we simple wont sell to them again
08-01-2019, 09:45 AM
I have the impression that our desire for Scott Allen to sign for us isn't matched by his desire to sign for us, certainly permanently.
Would love for him to sign on the dotted line but won't be surprised if he doesn't and we certainly shouldn't entirely judge the success of our January window on just his signing (or not)
08-01-2019, 09:45 AM
At the end of the day (football cliche bingo) Scott Allan belongs to Celtic until the summer (yes i knowledge he can sign a pre with any one) and it's disrespectful to talk about another teams player publicly
Lennon knows this and we've been on the wrong end of this many times. Allan to Rangers springs to mind
Any quotes from Lennon about Allan will be leading questions from lazy journalists looking for click-bait headlines, followed by respectful and praising yet vague reply by Lennon
I'm sure Hibs are working away in the background of this one and we'll just have to be patient - maybe not our strong suit...
08-01-2019, 09:49 AM
Is there a maximum number of players you can take on loan in the SPFL Premiership? Thought I read somewhere it was two from the same league.
08-01-2019, 09:56 AM
Thats too sensible a post for the drama queens on here to comprehend,theres not enough hysteria in your post.
Sorry pal!
Grrrrr bloody Lennon and Dempster :wink:
08-01-2019, 10:11 AM
Apparently.
Everybody is aware of how stubborn Lawwell is but he is no idiot. He is first and foremost a businessman and won’t be happy at leaking money to keep Allan in a risk-free luxurious lifestyle. Yes, he’ll be miffed at Hibs over the McGinn situation but he knows full well that he was totally at fault for missing out. I don’t think he would ever be stupid enough to make such a difinitive statement.
08-01-2019, 10:13 AM
Everybody is aware of how stubborn Lawwell is but he is no idiot. He is first and foremost a businessman and won’t be happy at leaking money to keep Allan in a risk-free luxurious lifestyle. Yes, he’ll be miffed at Hibs over the McGinn situation but he knows full well that he was totally at fault for missing out. I don’t think he would ever be stupid enough to make such a difinitive statement.
Elephant Stone was joking.
08-01-2019, 10:20 AM
Elephant Stone was joking.
Whoosh ...... I didn’t read the posts properly. :greengrin
08-01-2019, 11:17 AM
Yeah potentially, although I’d like to think we are after a permanent move for him. Cant believe we haven’t even sorted a pre contract yet.
This is sounding positive from Lennon regarding signings...
“We are beavering away. We’ve identified the areas we want to improve. While they may cost a little bit more, we are in a position where we can do that.
“I’m not going to say any more than that.”That does sound a bit more positive...fingers crossed
Fuzzywuzzy
08-01-2019, 11:43 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46745863
Can see supergrass gling back to hearts. Wonder if Gray has been offered a new contract?
08-01-2019, 11:53 AM
I think we should enquire about Mulumbu at Celtic. I don't think he's played for them much and he could give us the dig in midfield we are missing
08-01-2019, 11:58 AM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46745863
Can see supergrass gling back to hearts. Wonder if Gray has been offered a new contract?
I'd take Gary Mackay-Stevens at Hibs, think he's out our price range now though.
I'd also consider Tony Watt. Goal return needs a bit of work but his link up play and physicality has really improved this season and he's room for development.
08-01-2019, 12:03 PM
I'd take Gary Mackay-Stevens at Hibs, think he's out our price range now though.
I'd also consider Tony Watt. Goal return needs a bit of work but his link up play and physicality has really improved this season and he's room for development.
Na to Tony - T. Watt belongs on the back on a hearts shirt
08-01-2019, 12:13 PM
Celtic should just be thankful for Hibs or they wouldn't be in existence. In fact they they should be sending us Griffiths, Tierney and McGregor as a goodwill gesture and continue to loan us their best players until we say otherwise the little wannabe Hibs that they are.
This would go some way towards settling their historic debt.
MacGruber
08-01-2019, 12:16 PM
Would take most of that team - hopefully we offer Gray an extension.
I would pass on Watt, Cerny & Brown looks to be in decline these days. Obviously Boyata is on another pay scale and also Shinnie and MacKay-Stevens aswell most likely outwith the budget. Think the interesting ones there are Hawlkett and Cadden
MacGruber
08-01-2019, 12:17 PM
I would pass on Watt, Cerny & Brown looks to be in decline these days. Obviously Boyata is on another pay scale and also Shinnie and MacKay-Stevens aswell most likely outwith the budget. Think the interesting ones there are Hawlkett and Cadden
... & Allan obviously!!
08-01-2019, 12:37 PM
Still nothing about Gauld on the official site. :confused:
08-01-2019, 12:42 PM
Still nothing about Gauld on the official site. :confused:
Was only meant to be arriving in Dubai late last night. Medical etc to be done today. Lennon did say yesterday that it’s not over the line and some things still had to be completed.
08-01-2019, 12:43 PM
Was only meant to be arriving in Dubai late last night. Medical etc to be done today. Lennon did say yesterday that it’s not over the line and some things still had to be completed.
Ah okay, cheers. I will keep checking every five minutes :greengrin
08-01-2019, 12:50 PM
“And I think the Hibs fans who are what Mourinho would call the “Einsteins” of the game were sort of scratching their heads at us bringing him in but by the time he left they were singing his praises about how good a player he is.”
I like this qoute by Lennon, perfectly sums up a fair few on this forum when it comes to signings and other such matters. Don't know why people get their knickers in a twist, what will be will be and I fully trust Lennon and the rest to recruit well.
Gaffer1875
08-01-2019, 12:52 PM
Rossiter been told he can leave Sevco. Had his Injuries but is he worth a 6 month deal? Looked good in the 5-5 game.
08-01-2019, 12:54 PM
Rossiter been told he can leave Sevco. Had his Injuries but is he worth a 6 month deal? Looked good in the 5-5 game.
Couldn't take to him the way he wears his shorts.
08-01-2019, 12:55 PM
Likewise. ****ing gremlin.
Tynie01011973
08-01-2019, 12:57 PM
Is there a maximum number of players you can take on loan in the SPFL Premiership? Thought I read somewhere it was two from the same league.
Pretty sure Premiership clubs can only take a max of one player from each other club in the same league.
Lower league teams can take max 2 players from each premiership team.
08-01-2019, 12:59 PM
“And I think the Hibs fans who are what Mourinho would call the “Einsteins” of the game were sort of scratching their heads at us bringing him in but by the time he left they were singing his praises about how good a player he is.”
I like this qoute by Lennon, perfectly sums up a fair few on this forum when it comes to signings and other such matters. Don't know why people get their knickers in a twist, what will be will be and I fully trust Lennon and the rest to recruit well.
What a boring way to follow football. Don't have an opinion on anything, just see what happens and accept it either way. :confused:
08-01-2019, 01:01 PM
Only if he brings Miss Jones with him.
08-01-2019, 01:03 PM
Brown probably is on the decline but if we were somehow in with a chance of getting him which is very unlikely i'd take him back in a heartbeat. Probably the most decorated Scottish player in a generation and captain for Celtic and Scotland for years. Still plenty to offer at 33.
08-01-2019, 01:05 PM
Not sure Mourinho is the best manager to be quoting right now...
08-01-2019, 01:15 PM
That team looks class.
Boyata would be the only one that would be miles out of our price range and he's a bit ropey anyway.
Chuck in Bogdan who is out of contract at the end of the season, keep Porteous in place of Boyara, flog our entire squad bar the youngsters and you have a very decent XI indeed.
08-01-2019, 02:39 PM
Boring lol ... your one who has an opinion on pretty much everything on here ? You ever thought less is better ?
Wouldn’t make for a very good message board though.
08-01-2019, 02:41 PM
Wouldn’t make for a very good message board though.
Indeed
08-01-2019, 02:41 PM
Likewise. ****ing gremlin.
There was me thinking football tops were meant to be tucked in :greengrin
08-01-2019, 02:42 PM
I think it’s a terrible attitude towards the fans to be honest and it doesn’t surprise me that it originally came from Mourinho. That sort of snobbishness is a big turn off for me.
I thought Ambrose would be great signing and so it turned out but that does not mean that people who were concerned about it should be dismissed like he has done.
08-01-2019, 03:00 PM
Johnny Russell anyone?
BlackSheep
08-01-2019, 03:00 PM
Johnny Russell anyone?
Rumour or just a suggestion?
08-01-2019, 03:02 PM
Johnny Russell anyone?
Yes Thanks
08-01-2019, 03:05 PM
Rumour or just a suggestion?
Heard we were interested in him but nothing concrete to report
08-01-2019, 03:06 PM
I think it’s a terrible attitude towards the fans to be honest and it doesn’t surprise me that it originally came from Mourinho. That sort of snobbishness is a big turn off for me.
I thought Ambrose would be great signing and so it turned out but that does not mean that people who were concerned about it should be dismissed like he has done.
He's not talking about all Hibs fans he's talking about the Einstein's of the Hibs support figuratively.
08-01-2019, 03:06 PM
Johnny Russell anyone?
Is he home sick?
08-01-2019, 03:07 PM
Johnny Russell anyone?
Dundee Hibernian. I predict a mercer. Eh, a merger.
BlackSheep
08-01-2019, 03:09 PM
So a murmur.... i’d Be pleased if we brought him back to Scotland... he’s been doing very well over in the US and would be a good addition to Hibs.
Read an interview with him from December 2018 and he did admit he gets homesick... could pave the way for a move.
08-01-2019, 03:10 PM
Johnny Russell anyone?
In less than a heartbeat. This guy is quality but I would have thought he’d be wellout of our reach? Seemed to be something of a favourite over there after a good first season so unless he’s homesick or something I can’t see us pulling this one off.
08-01-2019, 03:11 PM
I don't think many supporters will feel like that comment is aimed at them.
08-01-2019, 03:12 PM
Just check to see who he's following on instagram because that seems to be the new way to know if a player is signing for us or not. :greengrin
08-01-2019, 03:14 PM
Just check to see who he's following on instagram because that seems to be the new way to know if a player is signing for us or not. :greengrin
😂😂
im away to follow gauld maybe get on here tonight
08-01-2019, 03:15 PM
In less than a heartbeat. This guy is quality but I would have thought he’d be wellout of our reach? Seemed to be something of a favourite over there after a good first season so unless he’s homesick or something I can’t see us pulling this one off.
Did the MLS season not finish recently?
Don’t know if he’s had injury problems this year but maybe if he had he would rather play here for another 3 or 4 months?
08-01-2019, 03:16 PM
😂😂
im away to follow gauld maybe get on here tonight
08-01-2019, 03:23 PM
Did the MLS season not finish recently?
Don’t know if he’s had injury problems this year but maybe if he had he would rather play here for another 3 or 4 months?
Someone might know better than me but I’m not sure we are allowed to take on short term loans here. Seem to remember Stubbs complaining that we can only do window to window deals here
Souter96Mac
08-01-2019, 03:26 PM
Russell would be quality.
08-01-2019, 03:34 PM
Laidlaw's been told he can leave.
08-01-2019, 03:42 PM
Johnny Russell anyone?
Cobi Jones was raving about him the other week. Hes been a success in the MLS. Id be amazed if we were in his thoughts.
08-01-2019, 03:43 PM
Cobi Jones was raving about him the other week. Hes been a success in the MLS. Id be amazed if we were in his thoughts.
This. Would be great but must be on big money and have a great standard of living over there.
08-01-2019, 03:45 PM
Someone might know better than me but I’m not sure we are allowed to take on short term loans here. Seem to remember Stubbs complaining that we can only do window to window deals here
4 months would be until the end of the season.
February, March, April, May.
To be fair I should have said 4 or 5 months depending on when in January he joins.
BegbieHSC
08-01-2019, 03:46 PM
It’s currently 20.45 in Dubai. Does this write off any announcements today? 🤔
08-01-2019, 03:51 PM
He's not talking about all Hibs fans he's talking about the Einstein's of the Hibs support figuratively.It's still a bit disrespectful...without the fans Einstein's or not...there is no club and Lennon and other managers would do well to remember that. We pay our money so we are entitled to our thoughts and opinions
08-01-2019, 03:52 PM
Russell would be quality.Absolutely if it's true would be a great signing imo
08-01-2019, 03:54 PM
No chance on Russell. File
him alongside Gary Hooper
08-01-2019, 03:59 PM
It's still a bit disrespectful...without the fans Einstein's or not...there is no club and Lennon and other managers would do well to remember that. We pay our money so we are entitled to our thoughts and opinions
Just like your entitled to be offended.
Souter96Mac
08-01-2019, 03:59 PM
It's certainly encouraging hearing some of the names we've been linked with this window. I know most are only rumours, but it gives me confidence.
08-01-2019, 04:01 PM
It's still a bit disrespectful...without the fans Einstein's or not...there is no club and Lennon and other managers would do well to remember that. We pay our money so we are entitled to our thoughts and opinions
It's disrespectful to the fans who know little about football but shout loudly that players are crap, tactics wrong etc etc.
It's disrespectful to the people who were more than just disrespectful to Efe Ambrose when he arrived, calling him sheite and a bomb scare etc etc.
Yogi said fitba folk ken what's going on.
It's the same thing.
08-01-2019, 04:01 PM
What a boring way to follow football. Don't have an opinion on anything, just see what happens and accept it either way. :confused:
"Just see what happens" exactly then I'll make my judgment.
08-01-2019, 04:02 PM
Lennon is entitled to his thoughts and opinions too. That’s how it works.
08-01-2019, 04:07 PM
Greg Tansey has left Aberdeen
hibs#1
08-01-2019, 04:07 PM
No chance on Russell. File
him alongside Gary Hooper
Hooper doesn't appear to have played at all this season. Maybe be available to someone? Wages would be our biggest problem though.
08-01-2019, 04:08 PM
Lennon is entitled to his thoughts and opinions too. That’s how it works.Agreed but shouldn't be disrespectful to the fans imo - but I'm forgetting we can't question Lenny on here at all. I like him btw but it's amazing how u get shot down for saying anything against him on here. If Bobby Williamson or Pat Fenlon had said similar about the fans the reaction would be a whole lot different
08-01-2019, 04:08 PM
A lot of Aberdeen fans seem to want Gauld. Let’s get him announced
08-01-2019, 04:14 PM
Agreed but shouldn't be disrespectful to the fans imo - but I'm forgetting we can't question Lenny on here at all. I like him btw but it's amazing how u get shot down for saying anything against him on here. If Bobby Williamson or Pat Fenlon had said similar about the fans the reaction would be a whole lot different
No-one is shooting anyone down.
You think his comments were disrespectful. Others think that they were justified.
It's merely a difference of opinion. People can say what they want about Lennon, or Rod Petrie or whomever, but there won't be universal agreement.
It sounds a bit like you've never played the game so cannot comment attitude, to a certain extent he is right but many of us have watched the game long enough to have an opinion on how it should be played, Not all are correct though. Michael Stewart has strong opinions regarding politics and gets told quite a few times on Twitter to stick to football as that's what he knows more about, same difference.
08-01-2019, 04:21 PM
While I would like to see us push the boat out a bit more I don't think this would be the worst addition to our midfield. Although I concede I have no idea what shape he's in considering his time at Aberdeen has been fairly disappointing.
08-01-2019, 04:22 PM
Agreed but shouldn't be disrespectful to the fans imo - but I'm forgetting we can't question Lenny on here at all. I like him btw but it's amazing how u get shot down for saying anything against him on here. If Bobby Williamson or Pat Fenlon had said similar about the fans the reaction would be a whole lot different
The majority of the responses to my qoute have been in agreement with you, so your talking guff. The usually bs clichés "we can't question Lennon etc" what a load of nonsense.
08-01-2019, 04:24 PM
It sounds a bit like you've never played the game so cannot comment attitude, to a certain extent he is right but many of us have watched the game long enough to have an opinion on how it should be played, Not all are correct though. Michael Stewart has strong opinions regarding politics and gets told quite a few times on Twitter to stick to football as that's what he knows more about, same difference.
Well the people who were slagging off Ambrose were wrong here, and that's all he's talking about.
08-01-2019, 04:24 PM
While I would like to see us push the boat out a bit more I don't think this would be the worst addition to our midfield. Although I concede I have no idea what shape he's in considering his time at Aberdeen has been fairly disappointing.
I think fairly disappointing is putting it mildly.
08-01-2019, 04:25 PM
Well the people who were slagging off Ambrose were wrong here, and that's all he's talking about.
Lenny has obviously been on here as the bs ometer has been off the scale recently. Cant see anything wrong in what he said.
08-01-2019, 04:26 PM
Agree with this. The obvious worry is that he’s barely played for about a year and a half and was pretty much a full on flop at Aberdeen but as far as January freebies go I’d be happy enough with Tansey.
I always liked him at Inverness.
08-01-2019, 04:26 PM
I don't think he's saying that people can't comment or hold opinions.
He's just saying that the folk who thought Efe was a bad player, don't know much about football although they have a lot to say about it.
He's calling them "Einsteins" because "Idiots" would be unprofessional. :wink:
08-01-2019, 04:28 PM
"Just see what happens" exactly then I'll make my judgment.
And if your judgement is anything negative feel free to keep it zipped as you know nothing in comparison with people that do? Some attitude to have.
08-01-2019, 04:29 PM
I don't think he's saying that people can't comment or hold opinions.
He's just saying that the folk who thought Efe was a bad player, don't know much about football although they have a lot to say about it.
He's calling them "Einsteins" because "Idiots" would be unprofessional. :wink:
People thought he was a bad player because everytime he seemed to play for Celtic in the last year he was there he seemed to have a shocker. And considering he still plays Steven Whittaker I would suggest he applies his own comment to himself.
08-01-2019, 04:31 PM
His qoute had absolutely nothing to do with supporters not knowing or being able to comment on attitudes. It was directly comparing Ambrose with mourinho in terms of people trying to delete or forget all the good things they've done in their career respectively in order to focus on small negatives.
08-01-2019, 04:32 PM
As where the supporters of all the other clubs that said he was a bombscare etc at Celtic and wouldn’t want them at their club. My opinion was he was t good enough for champions league and let his mind wander a few times strolling it domestically but he was a really good player and was delighted he signed up then eventually for 2 years.
08-01-2019, 04:34 PM
People thought he was a bad player because everytime he seemed to play for Celtic in the last year he was there he seemed to have a shocker. And considering he still plays Steven Whittaker I would suggest he applies his own comment to himself.
No doubt that last sentence would encourage him to use the phrase again, right enough. Just not about himself.
08-01-2019, 04:34 PM
And if your judgement is anything negative feel free to keep it zipped as you know nothing in comparison with people that do? Some attitude to have.
I'm sure you and your kind make up things just to be offended.
08-01-2019, 04:35 PM
And considering he still plays Steven Whittaker I would suggest he applies his own comment to himself.
Whittaker thread alert:hide:
Johnny Russell anyone?
Same agent as Scott Allan. So maybe.
Be a great signing if it happens.
A lot of Aberdeen fans seem to want Gauld. Let’s get him announced
I saw that on Twitter the other day too. He’s apparently a boyhood Aberdeen fan.
I'm sure you and your kind make up things just be offended.
I’m not offended one bit. It’s an off the cuff comment you seem desperate to defend where it’s neither here nor there as what happens on the pitch counts from now on, time for talking the talk is long gone.
08-01-2019, 04:37 PM
Looks like he's St Mirren bound
08-01-2019, 04:39 PM
Agree with this. The obvious worry is that he’s barely played for about a year and a half and was pretty much a full on flop at Aberdeen but as far as January freebies go I’d be happy enough with Tansey.
I always liked him at Inverness.
It would be a risk, unless his demands aren't that high. I imagine he's had his contract paid up by Aberdeen so any money he makes till the end of the season is a bonus. Maybe one of these mythical low basic, higher appearance type contracts with an incentive on an additional year if he can prove he's fit or even good enough if he played X amount of games. I would still like to try and get another player like him that is a bit more match sharp, and younger, but that may be harder in January than the summer, to which Tansey could do us until.
08-01-2019, 04:40 PM
I’m not offended one bit. It’s an off the cuff comment you seem desperate to defend where it’s neither here nor there as what happens on the pitch counts from now on, time for talking the talk is long gone.
There's absolutely nothing to defend 😂
08-01-2019, 04:42 PM
Laidlaw's been told he can leave.
that's a shame, decent keeper, wish him well
08-01-2019, 04:43 PM
that's a shame, decent keeper, wish him well
Wonder why Lennon never took to him, didn't do anything wrong imo.
Season finished for Boyle.
08-01-2019, 04:43 PM
He’s been injured quite a bit of his time with us
08-01-2019, 04:44 PM
No doubt that last sentence would encourage him to use the phrase again, right enough. Just not about himself.
He’d probably throw in **** in place of old Einstein though.
08-01-2019, 04:44 PM
That’s for us Einstein’s to debate 👍
08-01-2019, 04:45 PM
He’s been injured quite a bit of his time with us
I don’t think he was ever going to be good enough to be number 1. I hope he can make a good career for himself though! He always done well for us when asked upon.
08-01-2019, 04:46 PM
I don’t think he was ever going to be good enough to be number 1. I hope he can make a good career for himself though! He always done well for us when asked upon.
I’m sure he’ll do fine elsewhere, and I wish him well
Just hes no where near as good as Bogdan or Marciano
There's no need for the apostrophe.
Einstein would have known that. :wink:
08-01-2019, 04:47 PM
I’m sure he’ll do fine elsewhere, and I wish him well
Yeah me too!
08-01-2019, 04:48 PM
👍😀
08-01-2019, 04:48 PM
I'm thinking your not understanding the context of the quote originally from mourhino.
K-Zazu
08-01-2019, 05:00 PM
Celtic semi final?
08-01-2019, 05:02 PM
Season finished for Boyle.That's a sore one for us...deffo needs replacing this month
08-01-2019, 05:04 PM
Pretty sure Premiership clubs can only take a max of one player from each other club in the same league.
Lower league teams can take max 2 players from each premiership team.
So Morgan or Allan then?
08-01-2019, 05:15 PM
So Morgan or Allan then?
Only one can come on Loan I believe. I think in the SPFL lower leagues its okay, but once you're in the prem I think its on per club. So Allan might just have to come on a permanent then:greengrin
Mainstandman
08-01-2019, 05:27 PM
Possible action on the transfer front is going to scupper my hope of 100 pages on this thread before we sign anyone
Ive underestimated people's ability to disagree with each other, come on 150 pages. 200 before Scott Allan ?
08-01-2019, 05:35 PM
Ive underestimated people's ability to disagree with each other
No you haven't.
08-01-2019, 05:37 PM
Celtic semi final?
Eureka!
itslegaltender
08-01-2019, 05:39 PM
Wasn’t great in the League cup semi.
Souter96Mac
08-01-2019, 05:44 PM
I think laidlaw has been unfortunate with the fact we have two quality keepers in Rocky and Bogdan. I think he's faired reasonably well, other than the LC semi final, but he seems to have toiled with a bad injury. I wish him all the best in the future if he does go.
villahibs
08-01-2019, 05:47 PM
So Morgan or Allan then?
Allan by a distance... never forget watching him destroy Rangers in the 4-0 game a few years back. He made Craig, Handling and Robertson look like world beaters that day. Some of his passing and dribbling were out of this world.
08-01-2019, 05:47 PM
Wasn’t great in the League cup semi.
Was great away to Brondby.
08-01-2019, 05:49 PM
I think Celtic would rather loan us Morgan than Allan for shop window or experience reasons. Allan’s a busted flush there regardless.
08-01-2019, 06:23 PM
Could you be any more sensitive? I thought the entire point of the forum was debate. I suppose moaning about ‘not being able to say this or that on here’ beats actually having to defend a view.
FWIW, he’s not being disrespectful to ‘the fans’. He’s calling out a minority of supporters who had Ambrose written off as a huddy before he had even kicked a ball for us. Just because I pay to watch Hibs doesn’t give me (or you) some sort of entitlement to spout whatever pish I want about Hibs without the right of reply, should anyone at Hibs choose to take up that right.
08-01-2019, 06:25 PM
Not so good with the penalties.
08-01-2019, 06:28 PM
Was he that great, i cant remember him having to make a save of any note that night? :confused:
Although the drink might have a little to do with that. :wink:
Jim Herriot
08-01-2019, 06:28 PM
You're being pedantical. :greengrin
08-01-2019, 06:30 PM
Not so good with the penalties.
Bogdan v Aberdeen.
Hmmm.
Penalties at Brondby might’ve been different if McGinn had kept out the way!
08-01-2019, 06:30 PM
Was he that great, i cant remember him having to make a save of any note that night? :confused:
He had a couple of excellent saves. Also the Lager in the ground was 2%, lightweight
08-01-2019, 06:32 PM
He had a couple of excellent saves. Also the Lager in the ground was 2%, lightweight
:greengrin Not sure if i had a drink in the ground?
08-01-2019, 06:33 PM
To be fair, looking at the thread from when he signed it was pretty much three or four times as many positive posts about Ambrose than negative ones.
I think i avoided the question:greengrin
08-01-2019, 06:37 PM
You being drunk on one of your few ventures to watch the Hibs away :duck: narrows it down very little. He was great at Brondby. Capable, confident and a clean sheet in a full blown Euro tie away to a top Scandinavian side who were better than, er, Molde.
allmodcons
08-01-2019, 06:39 PM
Isn't it just a little ironic that the posters on these boards doing most of complaining about recruitment are the first to take offence when Neil Lennon has a dig at those who doubted Efe Ambrose?
08-01-2019, 06:40 PM
Isn't it just a little ironic that the posters on these boards doing most of complaining about recruitment are the first to take offence when Neil Lennon has a dig at those who doubted Efe Ambrose?
Well spotted.
allmodcons
08-01-2019, 06:41 PM
Getting back on track, does anybody know why we haven't announced Ryan Gauld?
Sounded like a done deal yesterday.
08-01-2019, 06:43 PM
Getting back on track, does anybody know why we haven't announced Ryan Gauld?
Sounded like a done deal yesterday.
Waiting on him completing his medical
allmodcons
08-01-2019, 06:46 PM
You know this for sure?
TBH Ambrose did have his erm moments and they were exaggerated due to playing for Celtic in European games, most people were dubious of him because of that but he won us all round with his play.
08-01-2019, 07:06 PM
You being drunk on one of your few ventures to watch the Hibs away :duck: narrows it down very little. He was great at Brondby. Capable, confident and a clean sheet in a full blown Euro tie away to a top Scandinavian side who were better than, er, Molde.
Wouldn't have said drunk maybe a little merry. :wink:
Hibernian32
08-01-2019, 07:07 PM
Anymore news on shankland? Is he "fit" to play this weekend for Ayr or is he pulling the coutinho auld chestnut faking it for his transfer in a weeks time?
08-01-2019, 07:07 PM
TBH Ambrose did have his erm moments and they were exaggerated due to playing for Celtic in European games, most people were dubious of him because of that but he won us all round with his play.He was a great signing for us...and deserves one last big pay day in his career. I think the Hibs fans by in large were very supportive of him in his 2 years...even when he did have the odd "Efe moment"
08-01-2019, 07:08 PM
Do they still do the nurse holding yir baws and you cough and if you got a stiffy it got whacked with a ruler
He was a great signing for us...and deserves one last big pay day in his career. I think the Hibs fans by in large were very supportive of him in his 2 years...even when he did have the odd "Efe moment"
I started off not being a fan but he did win me round, particularly this season where he had been immense and was MOM nearly every game he played, he's at the age where one last big pay day is due, good luck to him I say.
08-01-2019, 07:15 PM
Do they still do the nurse holding yir baws and you cough and if you got a stiffy it got whacked with a rulerMaybe that's what s caused the delay ha ha...is Kitty back as the Physio perhaps?? [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]
08-01-2019, 07:16 PM
Do they still do the nurse holding yir baws and you cough and if you got a stiffy it got whacked with a ruler
I believe some men pay for such services :greengrin
08-01-2019, 07:19 PM
Nurse I said prick his boil
xyz23jc
08-01-2019, 07:20 PM
You wan o them ITK posters then....? :greengrin:duck:
K-Zazu
08-01-2019, 07:31 PM
Well this is brutal
Inconsequential
08-01-2019, 07:38 PM
I'm thinking your not understanding the context of the quote originally from mourhino. You're... Hibs.net grammar police. :greengrin
08-01-2019, 07:40 PM
Oh I do hope so.
Leitherhibs
08-01-2019, 07:43 PM
Anymore news on shankland? Is he "fit" to play this weekend for Ayr or is he pulling the coutinho auld chestnut faking it for his transfer in a weeks time?
Heard from someone connected at Ayr that Barnsley were front runners but still seemed unwilling to pay the 400k that the Ayr board think he’s worth.
08-01-2019, 07:50 PM
Well spotted.
Do you ever give an opinion about anything, on Hibernian, like ever?
08-01-2019, 07:51 PM
400k if this boy is the real deal and Lennon likes him. Surely the board should be paying it.
08-01-2019, 07:55 PM
You had a traumatic experience at school didn't you?
Taking a broader (and tongue in cheek :greengrin) view on Lennon’s mourinho comment, wouldn’t it be great if the same tack was taken about players who were crap and flopped at the club.
”all the Einstein’s in the support, you were right, Rowan Vine was a complete huddy! You all called it, correctly, I should’ve had him out chasing the seagulls away at half time rather kicking off the match”
08-01-2019, 08:00 PM
TBH Ambrose did have his erm moments and they were exaggerated due to playing for Celtic in European games, most people were dubious of him because of that but he won us all round with his play.
He had plenty of erm moments with us for the first couple of months of this season an aw.
allmodcons
08-01-2019, 08:00 PM
His school nurse had a traumatic experience.
08-01-2019, 08:01 PM
Your right I was at a good school in fact it was approved..
08-01-2019, 08:07 PM
Taking a broader (and tongue in cheek :greengrin) view on Lennon’s mourinho comment, wouldn’t it be great if the same tack was taken about players who were crap and flopped at the club.
”all the Einstein’s in the support, you were right, Rowan Vine was a complete huddy! You all called it, correctly, I should’ve had him out chasing the seagulls away at half time rather kicking off the match”
:greengrinHaha very true [emoji23]
We really are dicking about with this Ryan Gauld deal.
Has Gauld arrived yet?
Calm. It's not 5pm on Friday yet. Surely by now you realise nothing Hibs happens unless it has a 5pm Friday deadline, which is then missed.
Has Gauld arrived yet?
As its 1am in Dubai i doubt you'll find out for a while yet!
08-01-2019, 08:09 PM
Didnt the press report medical on Weds?
Chill out people
08-01-2019, 08:13 PM
Och, that's sweet. I really hadn't realise that my opinion was so important to you. I'm very flattered.
My opinion was that Porteous was our player of the month, so I voted for him, if that helps. I just didn't see the need to tell everyone.
In truth, there's not been a lot of football to give opinions on recently. Certainly not a lot that hasn't already been said.
However, I thought I gave my opinion about Hibs attempts to secure the services of Scott Allan in the summer quite assertively yesterday.
I mean this sincerely, anytime you'd like my opinion on something Hibernian related, feel free to ask. PM would be best.
I agree with Porteous.
No, I would rather it keep it main board if that’s okay? I look forward to reading more on your opinions on all things Hibernian related and not just random sarcastic remarks based on nothing. Forgive me if I’m not going to PM you at this time mate 👍
08-01-2019, 08:13 PM
We really are dicking about with this Ryan Gauld deal.
Ryan Gauld passed medical today. Should be offically announced as a Hibs player within the next 24-48hrs
https://twitter.com/hfctransfernews/status/1082736147036602368?s=21
08-01-2019, 08:14 PM
Didnt the press report medical on Weds?
Chill out people
RG is in Dubai with the squad.
08-01-2019, 08:18 PM
Ryan Gauld passed medical today. Should be offically announced as a Hibs player within the next 24-48hrs
That account is pure guesswork and rumours picked up from here.
In short, don't rely on it for any info.
RG is in Dubai with the squad.
08-01-2019, 08:31 PM
Well this is brutal
this, 110%
08-01-2019, 08:34 PM
I was just being generous thinking you might be a bit shy asking for an opinion in front of everyone.
If you need my views, ask away. Mate.
No problemo.
What’s your views on our season and how many games have you attended this year to base your opinion on? Mate.
08-01-2019, 08:35 PM
👍
08-01-2019, 08:36 PM
No problemo.
What’s your views on our season and how many games have you attended this year to base your opinion on? Mate.
This is a bit mental.
Just search his posts and have a read - he posts loads of drivel and some opinions as well.
08-01-2019, 08:45 PM
No problemo.
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
08-01-2019, 09:01 PM
This is a bit mental.
Just search his posts and have a read - he posts loads of drivel and some opinions as well.
You're over egging the opinions, methinks.
08-01-2019, 09:04 PM
That phanny gets his info from here.
08-01-2019, 09:32 PM
[QUOTE=Hibbyradge;5658391]Oh this is lovely. I always think it's good for youngsters to learn from their seniors. ��
I've not been to many games so far. Only 2, I think, so it's the fewest games I've seen in 45 years. I miss it, but I live too far away now so it's hard to justify the expense of getting to games regularly.
Lying about your age.
No problemo.
Oh this is lovely. I always think it's good for youngsters to learn from their seniors.
It's been a disappointing season, particularly after last years promise, but our injuries have completely hampered our chances so far. I think we'd be about 7 or 8 points better off if we'd had a fuller squad to choose from.
I've not been to many games so far. Only 2, I think, so it's the fewest games I've seen in 45 years. I miss it, but I live too far away now so it's hard to justify the expense of getting to games regularly.
I missed all the festive season games cos I was in Las Vegas and I was going to come up for the Elgin game, but I'm going on a golf trip to Alicante at the weekend and I don't get back till the night before the game so I'm not sure Mrs R would appreciate me heading to Edinburgh the next morning. We'll see though.
I do have Hibs TV so it's like having an e-season ticket, albeit often a delayed one.
I hope that helps.
I'm sure everybody wants to watch your budding friendship evolve but seeing as it is nothing to do with transfers can you start a new thread in the relevant forum if you want to continue bonding.
08-01-2019, 11:05 PM
I'm sure everybody wants to watch your budding friendship evolve but seeing as it is nothing to do with transfers can you start a new thread in the relevant forum if you want to continue bonding.
I've deleted my original reply, but I can't remove the quoted posts.
09-01-2019, 12:49 AM
Hibernian32
09-01-2019, 03:47 AM
Heard from someone connected at Ayr that Barnsley were front runners but still seemed unwilling to pay the 400k that the Ayr board think he’s worth.
400k is a lot of money for us to compete with think the highest they'll get out of us is about 300k and the tash would probably have alarm bells ringing that's 3 of his Mercs he'd have to sell
09-01-2019, 06:03 AM
It was reported about 50000 years ago that the Gauld medical was Tuesday and he signs today. Relax, it'll be fine.
09-01-2019, 06:28 AM
It was reported about 50000 years ago that the Gauld medical was Tuesday and he signs today. Relax, it'll be fine.
Does that mean that he, Allan, Sauzee and Riordan will sign for Aberdeen today?
I’m nervous, so nervous, it’s been 29 minutes, just like Hibs to miss out etc
09-01-2019, 06:55 AM
So, anymore word on Scott Allan?
09-01-2019, 07:25 AM
Jorge Claros could do a job for us
09-01-2019, 07:55 AM
Jorge Claros could do a job for us
What that wee guy from Honduras?
Any news about Shinnie from the Dons, im sure NL wanted him.
B
09-01-2019, 08:13 AM
B
i doubt we could offer more in terms of wages than the sheep are at present
09-01-2019, 08:16 AM
B
Yeah! He also wants Lionel Messi 😂
09-01-2019, 08:17 AM
B
The news is he is Aberdeen captain picking up a rumoured 8k per week in wages .. next
09-01-2019, 08:56 AM
What that wee guy from Honduras?
Yes but think he's still in that painter and decorators back pocket. Would be happy if i never saw him or heard his name again tbh.