View Full Version : Greggs Scottish summer transfers/contracts
Pages :
[
5]
ruthven_raiders
09-07-2014, 07:49 AM
Buxton getting kept on I believe.
Only 18 and can cover left back and ch, and showed enough on Saturday to be kept on.
Auckland Hibs
09-07-2014, 07:53 AM
I think we're good enough already,it was only a RB we needed, IMHO our squad is now complete
Keep up the good work.
Edinburgh Green
09-07-2014, 07:54 AM
Only 18 and can cover left back and ch, and showed enough on Saturday to be kept on.
Thought he was a right back?
09-07-2014, 07:56 AM
He's 22
ruthven_raiders
09-07-2014, 08:01 AM
He's 22
Ooops! Its the other guy Burke that's 18 doh !
ruthven_raiders
09-07-2014, 08:03 AM
Thought he was a right back?
Yep he is a right back, but earlier posts said he can cover other positions if needed.
09-07-2014, 08:05 AM
But apart from that. He can play anywhere in defence.
coco22
09-07-2014, 08:05 AM
Glad to hear this if true. Was solid enough on Saturday (not overly tested mind). It is a squad that we need and competition and cover are necessary.
I think we're good enough already,it was only a RB we needed, IMHO our squad is now complete
Heaven help us then if we get injuries and suspensions. :confused:
ruthven_raiders
09-07-2014, 08:08 AM
But apart from that. He can play anywhere in defence.
Lol that's it in a nutshell
09-07-2014, 08:37 AM
Who we playing in goals and up front?
09-07-2014, 08:40 AM
Stevenson.
09-07-2014, 09:33 AM
I think we may hear of another signing today.
nribs
09-07-2014, 09:36 AM
Great :) hope we can see a GK coming in soon. Any idea of position?
Paloschi
09-07-2014, 09:50 AM
Woohoo!
I think all my moaning is because I have had nothing to be excited about at work.... well now the signings are rolling in i'm in a much better mood! :greengrin
Really think 4 or 5 quality signings would do it for me. I'd like to see us build around the likes of Hanlon, Booth, Forster, Stanton, Harris and Cummings.
I like that we are focusing on development of young players and are totally changing the structure of the club to support this.
If we don't go up this year it is not a disaster IMO. Rangers should finish top and the playoff guarantees nothing. Can't see Hearts going up either!
09-07-2014, 09:55 AM
Slight possibility of two today, or one today and maybe one another tomorrow. Fingers crossed!
hibseleven
09-07-2014, 10:37 AM
Slight possibility of two today, or one today and maybe one another tomorrow. Fingers crossed!
see how long before this comment is on twitter.........
Nutmegged
09-07-2014, 10:45 AM
If we have got 4 or 5 players either signed or all but signed I'd rather we announced them one at a time, keep the positive publicity coming out of the club for as long as possible, it also gives the club time to continue to work behind the scenes while there is a lot of focus on the latest signings.
If we had 5 players signed I'd be more than happy to announce them one a day rather than 3/4 on the same day.
That being said, as long as the players coming in are of a higher standard than we've been used to lately thwy could annouce them all at 3am on Thursday morning and I'd be equally as happy
09-07-2014, 10:49 AM
That being said, as long as the players coming in are of a higher standard than we've been used to lately thwy could annouce them all at 3am on Thursday morning and I'd be equally as happy
That is the most important point. I'm not sure yesterday's signing fulfils that criteria but we will have to wait and see.
We will need much higher quality if we are to be promoted this season.
stewpot
09-07-2014, 11:08 AM
I think its anyone can save this season, so you dont need to nominate one
09-07-2014, 12:18 PM
A signing a Day keeps the Moaners at Bay :wink:
nribs
09-07-2014, 12:20 PM
Exciting times from HTN :) "@HFCTransferNews: Talks with McFadden have advanced. May be completed next week. Still a few things to sort out. He's spoke too other clubs too though."
09-07-2014, 12:29 PM
There are happy clappers and then are fruitcakes!!!!! :wink:
09-07-2014, 12:37 PM
Exciting times from HTN :) "@HFCTransferNews: Talks with McFadden have advanced. May be completed next week. Still a few things to sort out. He's spoke too other clubs too though."
I'll believe it when it's on the fishy site. HTN lifts most of his info from here.
09-07-2014, 12:39 PM
i think we're good enough already,it was only a rb we needed, imho our squad is now complete
No goalie. ltyf.
nribs
09-07-2014, 12:47 PM
I'll believe it when it's on the fishy site. HTN lifts most of his info from here.
I know it still makes me laugh that he thinks he has inside info though. I do like to humour him.
09-07-2014, 01:36 PM
No goalie. ltyf.
Steady
GGTTH07
09-07-2014, 01:48 PM
I'm sure you are HFCTransferNews on twitter mate
Hibby_G
09-07-2014, 02:00 PM
I Would Be Happy With Him :agree:
09-07-2014, 02:06 PM
I'm sure you are HFCTransferNews on twitter mate
Not me, I have my own Twitter and have a few lads on it from here and they know its not me. Hermit Crab even said it wasn't.
For all I know it could be you bud?! :wink:
09-07-2014, 02:10 PM
Not me, I have my own Twitter and have a few lads on it from here and they know its not me. Hermit Crab even said it wasn't.
For all I know it could be you bud?! :wink:
Who are these possible signings then?
09-07-2014, 02:12 PM
Who are these possible signings then?
Not my place to say mate. May have announcement later regarding a forward though.
09-07-2014, 02:16 PM
Not my place to say mate. May have announcement later regarding a forward though.
PM? :wink:
09-07-2014, 02:17 PM
PM? :wink:
PM too please!
09-07-2014, 02:17 PM
PM please. :greengrin
09-07-2014, 02:19 PM
From Facebook
LUKE COULSON from Cardiff City training with Hibs this week. Luke has an interesting pedigree, 10 years with the Man City Elite Academy squad and then a freshman with the Michigan University Wolverines who rated him very highly. After a couple years with Cardiff he is looking to move north of the border to join Alan Stubbs' #NewHibeeRevolution (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/newhibeerevolution?source=feed_text&story_id=763105547044275).
He has played right back and Right Midfield, Very quick and has a good cross on him.
... Some brief footage of Luke Below.....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_uIBQtbWCY
Paloschi
09-07-2014, 02:24 PM
Hope it's true!
I used to be in the know as I was related to a former employee of the club but now on the other side of the fence and it's a nightmare. Understand that ITK posters can't compromise their sources identity or name players but I actually could as it was not traceable :wink:
We have waited over week before to announce a player and regularly the club waits over a few days to announce a signing. It's just been the Hibs way.
Paloschi
09-07-2014, 02:25 PM
From Facebook
LUKE COULSON from Cardiff City training with Hibs this week. Luke has an interesting pedigree, 10 years with the Man City Elite Academy squad and then a freshman with the Michigan University Wolverines who rated him very highly. After a couple years with Cardiff he is looking to move north of the border to join Alan Stubbs' #NewHibeeRevolution (https://www.facebook.com/hashtag/newhibeerevolution?source=feed_text&story_id=763105547044275).
He has played right back and Right Midfield, Very quick and has a good cross on him.
The main question here is.... is he good on FM? :greengrin
09-07-2014, 02:26 PM
From Facebook
Not even got a ****ing wiki page??!!
Pish
09-07-2014, 02:27 PM
From Facebook
Is he a defender then?
09-07-2014, 02:33 PM
The famous Andy Gillies claiming three new players at EM.
09-07-2014, 02:35 PM
I'm more cynical than most about his sources and rumours but in fairness he's there himself with a camera today and he's posted a picture of one of them so think it's fair to give him the benefit of the doubt on this occasion
09-07-2014, 02:37 PM
So that's where you get you info from!!! Boooooooooooooooo. :greengrin
brian6-2
09-07-2014, 02:37 PM
Just seen that on the boys facebook page, seems to have an issue with someone posting the info here, whats his beef?
09-07-2014, 02:42 PM
So that's where you get you info from!!! Boooooooooooooooo. :greengrin
Natta chance mate.
09-07-2014, 02:50 PM
Why criticise someone who puts up info on a Hibs rumours site .. We are all Hibbies or so I am led to believe .. Where and who we get info from is of no importance just share it about without the petty niggles .
09-07-2014, 02:53 PM
Why criticise someone who puts up info on a Hibs rumours site .. We are all Hibbies or so I am led to believe .. Where and who we get info from is of no importance just share it about without the petty niggles .
All depends if its true or not. No point in posting info if its not true. Difference.
nribs
09-07-2014, 02:57 PM
Andy posts on Twitter and its a private account and doesn't call it a rumour site unless he has another account? I believe he spends a lot of time around east mains. Not sure what hi a Facebook page is? I'm not sure what harm he is doing Anyone?
nribs
09-07-2014, 03:00 PM
All depends if its true or not. No point in posting info if its not true. Difference.
Andy often posts names etc and doesn't just come out with maybe 1 or 2 or possibly 3 maybe today of tomorrow or next week. I think we will sign possibly 4 or 5 or 6 before the season starts. Don't ask my source.
09-07-2014, 03:05 PM
Andy often posts names etc and doesn't just come out with maybe 1 or 2 or possibly 3 maybe today of tomorrow or next week. I think we will sign possibly 4 or 5 or 6 before the season starts. Don't ask my source.
We'll sign more than that. 4 by the end of the week.
09-07-2014, 03:06 PM
Andy posts on Twitter and its a private account and doesn't call it a rumour site unless he has another account? I believe he spends a lot of time around east mains. Not sure what hi a Facebook page is? I'm not sure what harm he is doing Anyone?
The face book account is called Hibernian FC news and transfer rumours ... Please note the. " rumours " part .... so if they get it wrong sometimes what do you expect as it is a mixture of fact and rumours ...
nribs
09-07-2014, 03:10 PM
Is that sign as in announced or sign but keep quiet about it? And by Friday or Sunday? My understanding was a couple had already signed but hadn't been announced?
nribs
09-07-2014, 03:14 PM
The face book account is called Hibernian FC news and transfer rumours ... Please note the. " rumours " part .... so if they get it wrong sometimes what do you expect as it is a mixture of fact and rumours ...
I wasn't having a pop at him?
09-07-2014, 03:15 PM
Is that sign as in announced or sign but keep quiet about it? And by Friday or Sunday? My understanding was a couple had already signed but hadn't been announced?
From what I've heard 4 should be signed by Friday.
09-07-2014, 03:18 PM
I wasn't having a pop at him?
I know mate just to let everyone else know ...
brian6-2
09-07-2014, 03:21 PM
correct me if im wrong mate, judging by your posts about this guy i sense you think he's not a very credible source, even though hes at east mains and gone to the trouble of posting a pic of the guy and a wee bit background which is good of him to do so, i dont know him, and i dont know you but all your saying is we will sign more than 4 players before the end of the week, something that is really, in effect, common knowledge amongst most hibs supporters.
im not a huge fan of rumours and tend to take them with a pinch of salt and only get excited about new signings once we see them paraded at easter road or east mains.
like you say, if its not true, dont post it. but for you to say we will sign 4 or more players before the end of the week hardly puts you "in the know" or a "credible source" does it? why dont you tell us who the players are?
09-07-2014, 03:26 PM
correct me if im wrong mate, judging by your posts about this guy i sense you think he's not a very credible source, even though hes at east mains and gone to the trouble of posting a pic of the guy and a wee bit background which is good of him to do so, i dont know him, and i dont know you but all your saying is we will sign more than 4 players before the end of the week, something that is really, in effect, common knowledge amongst most hibs supporters.
im not a huge fan of rumours and tend to take them with a pinch of salt and only get excited about new signings once we see them paraded at easter road or east mains.
like you say, if its not true, dont post it. but for you to say we will sign 4 or more players before the end of the week hardly puts you "in the know" or a "credible source" does it? why dont you tell us who the players are?
Fair do's.
09-07-2014, 04:04 PM
Aberdeen close to signing Zeli Ismail on loan from Wolves. Very good signing for them.
09-07-2014, 04:35 PM
hardly puts you "in the know" or a "credible source" does it?
It's fairly common knowledge that he's neither "in the know" or a "credible source" but he craves the attention for some reason. Keeps being hunted from the bounce under different usernames as well.
Get well soon BMD.
09-07-2014, 04:40 PM
Buxton punted. Cheers for the info though
09-07-2014, 04:44 PM
Buxton punted. Cheers for the info though
A broken clock is right twice a day though :wink:
09-07-2014, 04:47 PM
I honestly don't get what the fuss is about, regarding all this "ITK" stuff. Way I see it some folk know players and agents, some go to east mains post pics and others purely make stuff up.
I've posted where my info comes from many times unless I'm told not too. But until players actually sign it's all just speculation and folk should treat it as exactly that.
Nothing is done in football until it's done. I've passed on info that hasn't materialized that's just how it happens. Folk who like to hear about "rumour's" please remember they won't all come off and that doesn't mean something is lying. Also folk who don't like hearing about "rumour's" why not just stay off threads that have them.
That way everyone is happy and we all know were we stand. I personally enjoy all snippets of hibs no matter what it is.
09-07-2014, 04:49 PM
It's fairly common knowledge that he's neither "in the know" or a "credible source" but he craves the attention for some reason. Keeps being hunted from the bounce under different usernames as well.
Get well soon BMD.
Yip, that dog needs walked a lot more
09-07-2014, 04:52 PM
I honestly don't get what the fuss is about, regarding all this "ITK" stuff. Way I see it some folk know players and agents, some go to east mains post pics and others purely make stuff up.
I've posted where my info comes from many times unless I'm told not too. But until players actually sign it's all just speculation and folk should treat it as exactly that.
Nothing is done in football until it's done. I've passed on info that hasn't materialized that's just how it happens. Folk who like to hear about "rumour's" please remember they won't all come off and that doesn't mean something is lying. Also folk who don't like hearing about "rumour's" why not just stay off threads that have them.
That way everyone is happy and we all know were we stand. I personally enjoy all snippets of hibs no matter what it is.
i heard a roumor that in the know folk ken **** all compared to the folk that choose not to believe the in the know folk, allegedly mibby but I canny find my pic of it.
my tuppence worth, won't be more than 4 signings by the end of the week, more like 2
09-07-2014, 04:55 PM
You don't own a rumour. If you pass it on, be it by word of mouth, by posting it on a forum or even a £10 PM forum then the rumour belongs to everybody who hears or sees it. That's how rumours work.
Keep up the good work TC
Just glad to get the wee snippets,,even if they dont come about,, now is it 4 new players tomorrow,,or have i been reading too many fairy tales/or drinking too much JD...LOL
09-07-2014, 04:57 PM
You don't own a rumour. If you pass it on, be it by word of mouth, by posting it on a forum or even a £10 PM forum then the rumour belongs to everybody who hears or sees it. That's how rumours work.
I know... Not sure you why you are telling me though?! What I would do is say were the rumour came from.
09-07-2014, 05:00 PM
i heard a roumor that in the know folk ken **** all compared to the folk that choose not to believe the in the know folk, allegedly mibby but I canny find my pic of it.
my tuppence worth, won't be more than 4 signings by the end of the week, more like 2
Lol, my head hurts reading that. As I said 4 signings by the end of the week I was told by two agents that's all the info I have. May well end up being 2 it's good we are getting some in though 👍
09-07-2014, 05:01 PM
Keep up the good work TC
Just glad to get the wee snippets,,even if they dont come about,, now is it 4 new players tomorrow,,or have i been reading too many fairy tales/or drinking too much JD...LOL
Haha, 4 meant to be signed, David Grey is clearly one mate so I hope to see the other 3 by Sunday latest.
A perfect summary Cat & thanks as ever for the info. I've been marginally involved in a few transfers in the past & it makes me laugh, or cry, when I see folks on here saying what's the hold up, it's been 10 days etc. I would say that for every transfer which occurs there's probably been potentially 100 which haven't for a huge variety of reasons. I welcome all contributions to this thread & make my own judgment on which to take seriously, it's entertaining regardless!
09-07-2014, 05:38 PM
A perfect summary Cat & thanks as ever for the info. I've been marginally involved in a few transfers in the past & it makes me laugh, or cry, when I see folks on here saying what's the hold up, it's been 10 days etc. I would say that for every transfer which occurs there's probably been potentially 100 which haven't for a huge variety of reasons. I welcome all contributions to this thread & make my own judgment on which to take seriously, it's entertaining regardless!
That's exactly it Brog. Hibs have had deals fail at the last min before and it will happen again. Situations arise where a player can get a call from another club or family have told a player they don't want to live in Edinburgh.
I do think most on the board take it for what it is. Just a few that maybe get a bit uptight! I just try to give my view on these things and try give them a bit info they may not get through media until a bit later on.
09-07-2014, 05:41 PM
I will second that. !
It's not just about signing players... It's about who we sign IMHO.
In the past we've gone with mass culls then mass signings when a manager arrives/departs.
4 quality signings along with a few other younger players (maybe another 4) and we should be doing ok.
Danny Galbraith one of 5 trialists for Hamilton the night against Hearts
09-07-2014, 07:15 PM
Danny Galbraith one of 5 trialists for Hamilton the night against Hearts
They will be spewing if they sign him.
09-07-2014, 09:36 PM
Is Nathan Burke getting kept on?
09-07-2014, 09:39 PM
Gone. Terms offered. but wants to start.
09-07-2014, 09:46 PM
whos gone?
09-07-2014, 09:49 PM
whos gone?
she's gone.
09-07-2014, 09:51 PM
Burke and Buxton gone.
TheFamous1875
09-07-2014, 09:54 PM
Is Nathan Burke getting kept on?
Burke and Buxton gone.
Here, no tryin' to be wide, but how'd you find that out so quickly after asking?
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
09-07-2014, 09:56 PM
Here, no tryin' to be wide, but how'd you find that out so quickly after asking?
Asked someone.
09-07-2014, 09:57 PM
Burke was training today.
09-07-2014, 09:57 PM
A broken clock is right twice a day though :wink:
A lot less than that it appears
09-07-2014, 09:58 PM
Asked someone.
Was it underscore you asked?
09-07-2014, 09:58 PM
Asked someone.
You are a complete and utter bull shight merchant that has nae sources atall :greengrin
09-07-2014, 09:59 PM
Was it underscore you asked?
Well pretty much gathered it from his reply.
09-07-2014, 10:00 PM
You are a complete and utter bull shight merchant that has nae sources atall :greengrin
Never once claimed I have sources pal so don't accuse me of something I have nevee said, jog on :bye:
09-07-2014, 10:07 PM
Never once claimed I have sources pal so don't accuse me of something I have nevee said, jog on :bye:
Ill decide if i jog on or no...I was once Hibs.net top boy ya radge :greengrin
TheFamous1875
09-07-2014, 10:08 PM
Obviously doesnae realise how big a club we are if he thinks he can just waltz in fae Liverpool and start as an unproven 18 year old. Should get him to watch this :wink:
http://youtu.be/S6aFDyKlD50
09-07-2014, 10:11 PM
Without wanting to start hounding you , you did try to make out you knew Sam Stanton and his personal financial dealings and were subsequently found out that you do not know him at all.
Personally , I think you just feed this forum with Twitter gossip.
While I'm sure Andy can stick up for himself , you do indeed talk Pish.
Better add , naw offence eh :greengrin
09-07-2014, 10:17 PM
Thanks boys yer too kind :thumbsup:
09-07-2014, 10:17 PM
Without wanting to start hounding you , you did try to make out you knew Sam Stanton and his personal financial dealings and were subsequently found out that you do not know him at all.
Personally , I think you just feed this forum with Twitter gossip.
While I'm sure Andy can stick up for himself , you do indeed talk Pish.
Better add , naw offence eh :greengrin
Awrite Jimmy :greengrin
09-07-2014, 10:19 PM
Awrite Jimmy :greengrin
Aye.
Wife is in the huff. Sitting watching the match in total silence :greengrin: I know the rant is coming though :greengrin
TheFamous1875
09-07-2014, 10:20 PM
Well pretty much gathered it from his reply.
Like I said, I wasnae bein' wide, was just wondering if you were confirming it from another source other than Underscore, thus further confirming it. I'm no' joining in any witch hunt (well 'dug' hunt:wink: ) as I don't have any 'sources' or know anything behind the scenes, so I appreciate all you guys passing information. Be it underscore, TheCat23 or BMD who seems to be getting it from all corners, being pegged as some plagiarist, whether it's first hand or second hand, I just read it and take it with a pinch of salt 'n' it doesnae bother me that some boy on Twitter is trying to pass himself off as 'ITK' when he's not. I don't see why it should bother anyone.
Not every Hibby reads the forums, so he's just passing it on for the rest of them. If HTN wants to feel like he kens the script when he doesnae, that's up to him. ****in' ignore him and let him get on with it. It obviously makes him happy, so there you are.
09-07-2014, 10:22 PM
Like I said, I wasnae bein' wide, was just wondering if you were confirming it from another source other than Underscore, thus further confirming it. I'm no' joining in any witch hunt (well 'dug' hunt:wink:) as I don't have any 'sources' or know anything behind the scenes, so I appreciate all you guys passing information. Be it underscore, TheCat23 or BMD who seems to be getting it from all corners, being pegged as some plagiarist, whether it's first hand or second hand, I just read it and take it with a pinch of salt 'n' it doesnae bother me that some boy on Twitter is trying to pass himself off as 'ITK' when he's not. I don't see why it should bother anyone.
Not every Hibby reads the forums, so he's just passing it on for the rest of them. If HTN wants to feel like he kens the script when he doesnae, that's up to him. ****in' ignore him and let him get on with it. It obviously makes him happy, so there you are.
You're obviously one of the good guys! I like you :greengrin
09-07-2014, 10:23 PM
Aye.
Wife is in the huff. Sitting watching the match in total silence :greengrin: I know the rant is coming though :greengrin
Best hing aboot a rant tho mate is makin up :wink:
09-07-2014, 10:24 PM
Iv heard we've signed between 1-5 players, that might happen but then it might not....can't say no names or sources though
Aye.
Facebook again SG?! :o)
09-07-2014, 10:28 PM
The only posters I sit up and take notice of are Brooster , Scoopyboy , Billy, Silverhibby and possibly Speedway.
Starting to look at Underscore and TC.
Yer right though 1875 , it shouldn't really bother me but it does :greengrin
09-07-2014, 10:31 PM
Best hing aboot a rant tho mate is makin up :wink:
Na , this is a 24hr thing :greengrin
Flicking the newspaper pages as hard as she can. She can sense I cannae be ersed discussing it and us biding her time.
09-07-2014, 10:32 PM
Facebook again SG?! :o)
:faf: na , lesson learned there :greengrin
09-07-2014, 10:36 PM
Na , this is a 24hr thing :greengrin
Flicking the newspaper pages as hard as she can. She can sense I cannae be ersed discussing it and us biding her time.
:hilarious :thumbsup:
Dinnae give in Jimmy let her stew:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Wummin mate eh :blah::blah::blah:
09-07-2014, 11:02 PM
The only posters I sit up and take notice of are Brooster , Scoopyboy , Billy, Silverhibby and possibly Speedway.
I just make **** up so that the ejit with the FB guy can copy it. :greengrin
09-07-2014, 11:09 PM
Iv heard we've signed between 1-5 players, that might happen but then it might not....can't say no names or sources though
L T Y F :greengrin
09-07-2014, 11:31 PM
Thats where ur going wrong give or take a few :wink:
MontrealHibs
10-07-2014, 12:19 AM
In fairness you do have quite an impressive track record for calling it wrong. I recommend you invest in new sources over this transfer window and build for the season ahead...
10-07-2014, 05:15 AM
Scoopyboy and Brooster are my Gods.
10-07-2014, 05:44 AM
We have already signed one player so just for clarification are you saying we might or might not sign four new players and they might or might not sign today ,tomorrow or the weekend :wink:
Iceman1875
10-07-2014, 07:13 AM
I think a certain few posters in this threads main objective is to increase their post count and clearly state the obvious! 😉 IMO of course......
At Easter Road we play...
10-07-2014, 07:43 AM
I just make **** up so that the ejit with the FB guy can copy it. :greengrin
Sorry mate but the "guy" on Facebook gets all his own info and beats .net with some scoops including photos and names . As I said earlier why slag off any Hibbie who posts information about Hibs especially when it is classed as rumour ... Lighten up we are all Hibs supporters are we not ... Though going by some of the comments read on social sites over the past few days it seems we are more interested in scoring points than discussing probable signings ..
10-07-2014, 08:12 AM
Sorry mate but the "guy" on Facebook gets all his own info and beats .net with some scoops including photos and names . As I said earlier why slag off any Hibbie who posts information about Hibs especially when it is classed as rumour ... Lighten up we are all Hibs supporters are we not ... Though going by some of the comments read on social sites over the past few days it seems we are more interested in scoring points than discussing probable signings ..
The problem with that page isn't the boy that runs it, he's down there getting photos and managed to put a name to a picture of an unknown trialist so can't argue with that. Its the absolute slavers that contribute to the page that get on my goat.
Anyway, reckon we'll get one, Maybe two signings today but I've been saying that for ages and I've absolutely no inside knowledge.
10-07-2014, 08:27 AM
The problem with that page isn't the boy that runs it, he's down there getting photos and managed to put a name to a picture of an unknown trialist so can't argue with that. Its the absolute slavers that contribute to the page that get on my goat.
Anyway, reckon we'll get one, Maybe two signings today but I've been saying that for ages and I've absolutely no inside knowledge.
That's why I left the group. The guy Andy is doing a good job,but my news feed was full of other rubbish from people on the group. Fair do's, but I felt a bit old for some of the nonsense being posted.
10-07-2014, 08:33 AM
That Speedway is a no-nothing pr1ck.
I've been tracking his stats over the years and he's got 4-5 right maximum out of about 18 he's claimed to have info on.
Guy's probably a yam to boot.
Get him stuck on ignore, I know I have.
PS - Signing due to be announced today.
10-07-2014, 08:35 AM
As a wee thank you for your loyalty here are some snippets;
As well as John Doolan it appears there is another assistant who has been at training, I take it that it is the chap Holden but I am only guessing at this. Don't know why Hibs haven't announced it. He could well be Stubbs' right hand man.
When David Gray signed Adam Buxton left the building. As posted earlier the other trialist is still training.
The young Greek goalie has returned to Greece to try and duck out of doing National Service.
That's why I left the group. The guy Andy is doing a good job,but my news feed was full of other rubbish from people on the group. Fair do's, but I felt a bit old for some of the nonsense being posted.
I just read the info as posted by the guy himself and don't bother with the other comments/newsfeed, therefore I don't get bogged down with the rest and therefore it doesn't cause me any hassle. On here you go in a rumours thread and have to go through loads of rubbish (like what I'm writing here) before getting to the actual rumours.
nribs
10-07-2014, 08:35 AM
And your happy to stay here :greengrin
nribs
10-07-2014, 08:36 AM
PS - Signing due to be announced today.
Andy idea what posistion?
10-07-2014, 08:36 AM
As well as John Doolan it appears there is another assistant who has been at training, I take it that it is the chap Holden but I am only guessing at this. Don't know why Hibs haven't announced it. He could well be Stubbs' right hand man.
When David Gray signed Adam Buxton left the building. As posted earlier the other trialist is still training.
The young Greek goalie has returned to Greece to try and duck out of doing National Service.
Greek goalie?
I'm rumour daft but hadn't heard this one.
10-07-2014, 08:39 AM
Andy idea what posistion?
Not a clue.
10-07-2014, 08:39 AM
Greek goalie?
I'm rumour daft but hadn't heard this one.
The young laddie that played for the under 20s / EOS last season and played a half at Innerleithen.
Greek names are not easily remembered by me I'm afraid.
Thanks Scooby and you are the top boy for info. There was a photo on FB yesterday with the guy (presumably) and the name on the track suit was Andy (Taffy) Holden.
10-07-2014, 08:42 AM
Thanks Scooby and you are the top boy for info. There was a photo on FB yesterday with the guy (presumably) and the name on the track suit was Andy (Taffy) Holden.
He was getting called Taff.
10-07-2014, 08:44 AM
Andy Holden has been at EM coaching. I don't know of him or Doolan will be Stubbs assistant and the other will be a first team coach. Pretty confused at that.
10-07-2014, 08:54 AM
Doolan was announced as the first team coach.
It it would seem to be the same guy and therefore would appear that Hibs are putting together a pretty strong and professional coaching set up for EM. I'm agree that it's strange that it hasn't been announced as surely this would be treated as good news by the support.
10-07-2014, 08:55 AM
The young laddie that played for the under 20s / EOS last season and played a half at Innerleithen.
Greek names are not easily remembered by me I'm afraid.
Thought he was English/ Albanian?
Hibs website has him as from Bristol I think but I read somewhere his family was Albanian.
Must have been a really ***** dream if that's not the case.
10-07-2014, 08:56 AM
Will Holden be Stubbs assistant or is he only helping out?
10-07-2014, 08:57 AM
Thought he was English/ Albanian?
Hibs website has him as from Bristol I think but I read somewhere his family was Albanian.
Must have been a really ***** dream if that's not the case.
Or I could be completely wrong, that can never be ruled out:greengrin
10-07-2014, 08:58 AM
It it would seem to be the same guy and therefore would appear that Hibs are putting together a pretty strong and professional coaching set up for EM. I'm agree that it's strange that it hasn't been announced as surely this would be treated as good news by the support.
There is another guy helping out as well, speaks with a lisp and took the warm up at Innerleithen. Possibly ex Falkirk?
10-07-2014, 09:00 AM
There is another guy helping out as well, speaks with a lisp and took the warm up at Innerleithen. Possibly ex Falkirk?
Steven Prethley?
brian6-2
10-07-2014, 09:01 AM
Thats Andy Holden, The other is indeed John Doolan who is Alan Stubbs's assistant manager/first team coach.
As mentioned Buxton left, Burke trained yesterday im told as did David Gray and Luke Coulson.
2 players were being shown round east mains yesterday that were NOT introduced to the squad (neither was James Mcfadden), 1 of them was foreign and the other a young english lad.
EDIT: meant to add, the english lad was, and i quote "a big unit"
10-07-2014, 09:01 AM
Maybe the GK coach you were refering to?
10-07-2014, 09:06 AM
Any news on macfadden
Maybe the GK coach you were refering to?
He wasn't helping the goalies though. They were helping each other warm up.
Thats Andy Holden, The other is indeed John Doolan who is Alan Stubbs's assistant manager/first team coach.
As mentioned Buxton left, Burke trained yesterday im told as did David Gray and Luke Coulson.
2 players were being shown round east mains yesterday that were NOT introduced to the squad (neither was James Mcfadden), 1 of them was foreign and the other a young english lad.
Replying to the big unit bit - most likely a strong centre half then?
10-07-2014, 09:07 AM
A goalie perhaps.
10-07-2014, 09:08 AM
Steven Prethley?
Thath him.
10-07-2014, 09:12 AM
Yas, ridiculous as this is I always get excited when we sign a foreigner.
brian6-2
10-07-2014, 09:18 AM
Replying to the big unit bit - most likely a strong centre half then?
Could be, either that or a keeper.
brian6-2
10-07-2014, 09:19 AM
A goalie perhaps.
Hope so!!
10-07-2014, 09:32 AM
Don't know why but I love us signing unheard of youngsters that have came through the academies etc.
I don't know if it's to do with what Mowbray done or just there sheer passion for the game and aren't fazed by anything and often have a swagger about them. I'm glad by the looks of it anyway, Stubbs has alot of young players like this in mind from his Everton days and is utilising it well
I am probably in the minority here I know
10-07-2014, 09:40 AM
Chances of it being Nathan Burke who is the signing today?
Paloschi
10-07-2014, 09:52 AM
Practically all Scoopyboy's posts have ended up on that Hibs Transfer Twitter. It really is a joke that that person is passing it as their own info!
I think the Facebook page in genuine though, despite people posting ***** on it. Think that Andy Gilles is not the guy doing the twitter one.
EDIT - it's not cause he has commented on the post. The boy that runs twitter is just copying and pasting certain posts from this thread and is also replying with copy and paste answers! :rolleyes:
10-07-2014, 09:59 AM
Practically all Scoopyboy's posts have ended up on that Hibs Transfer Twitter. It really is a joke that that person is passing it as their own info!
I think the Facebook page in genuine though, despite people posting ***** on it. Think that Andy Gilles is not the guy doing the twitter one.
The Twitter one is a joke. I lasted about about 1 week with it last year. Every single thing on that feed is lifted from here and posted on the Twitter page 15 mins later preceded by the words "I'm hearing..." Or "my sources tell me..." I reckon the guy doing that is about 15.
10-07-2014, 09:59 AM
EDIT - it's not cause he has commented on the post. The boy that runs twitter is just copying and pasting certain posts from this thread and is also replying with copy and paste answers! :rolleyes:
Tbf I don't get the big deal, he's probably just a 14 year old boy wanting to feel important and in the know, let him have his fun. We all know who the itk people are so it's not a big deal. Rumour is just word of mouth aswell as in sure everyone on here at some point has read a rumour on this then said to their mate "aw I heard were interested in so and so"
Paloschi
10-07-2014, 10:03 AM
Tbf I don't get the big deal, he's probably just a 14 year old boy wanting to feel important and in the know, let him have his fun. We all know who the itk people are so it's not a big deal. Rumour is just word of mouth aswell as in sure everyone on here at some point has read a rumour on this then said to their mate "aw I heard were interested in so and so"
True but I think it should be closed down.
The person is copying and pasting information from another source and sticking it right out on twitter. This IMO will prevent posters that have genuine info from posting on this board as they may not want it all over twitter. Neither will Hibs probably. The info we get may dry up due to this.
Maybe I'm reading into it too much. :greengrin
10-07-2014, 10:03 AM
Let's test the theory:
I've just had word from an impeccable source who had lunch with LD yesterday, that international clearance has finally been received for James McFadden and that he will be revealed as a player AND captain at the 1pm press conference.
3 year deal.
Start the clock
Paloschi
10-07-2014, 10:06 AM
User Actions
Follow
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/481455134703357952/ubov-TCW_bigger.jpegHibs Transfer News@HFCTransferNews (https://twitter.com/HFCTransferNews)
I can confirm we have had a young Greek Goalkeeper training with us but he has went back to Greece to try and avoid doing National Service.
No need to test the theory!
User Actions Follow Hibs Transfer News‏@HFCTransferNews (https://twitter.com/HFCTransferNews) I can confirm we have had a young Greek Goalkeeper training with us but he has went back to Greece to try and avoid doing National Service. No need to test the theory!
Not taken long has it.
10-07-2014, 10:16 AM
Let's test the theory:
I've just had word from an impeccable source who had lunch with LD yesterday, that international clearance has finally been received for James McFadden and that he will be revealed as a player AND captain at the 1pm press conference.
3 year deal.
Start the clock
Wheres the Daffy GIF when you need it?!
10-07-2014, 10:18 AM
Let's test the theory:
3 year deal.
Start the clock
Why would he need international clearance? I thought he last played for a Scottish club.
GlenrothesHibee
10-07-2014, 10:19 AM
I can categorically confirm that James McFadden might sign for Hibs today ;-)
brian6-2
10-07-2014, 10:20 AM
Let's test the theory:
3 year deal.
Start the clock
hahaha!! has it been relayed yet?
I'll raise you,
Just heard from a really reliable source that there is an ex france international who has won a european cup having lunch with LD and RP in the balmoral right now.
TonyStokeprano
10-07-2014, 10:21 AM
Why would you post a rumour on here if you were worried about it ending up on twitter ?? Am I allowed to discuss things with my mates that I read on here ?
Mcpakeisgod
10-07-2014, 10:24 AM
Follow
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/481455134703357952/ubov-TCW_bigger.jpegHibs Transfer News@HFCTransferNews (https://twitter.com/HFCTransferNews)
I have to say, I owe some guys a big apology. I know that I should credit the source of my info and I will do that from now on no matter 1/2
haha, school yard bully's!
10-07-2014, 10:26 AM
And now we know what to do.
If any of us get decent info, post it on here as if it's a complete p-take and then it doesn't get lifted.
half.time.draw.
10-07-2014, 10:26 AM
Let's test the theory:
3 year deal.
Start the clock
Yep done deal.
Liam Craig told me last night the pressure of being captain effected his game.:agree:
Paloschi
10-07-2014, 10:33 AM
Why would you post a rumour on here if you were worried about it ending up on twitter ?? Am I allowed to discuss things with my mates that I read on here ?
Not my point at all mate.
If I had a source that I wanted to keep providing me with information and I chose to post on Hibs.net, despite being a public forum I would still expect my post to stay on Hibs.net
What I wouldn't like is someone copying, pasting and saying its their own info on twitter. My source might then not feed me info and I may choose not to post info on hibs.net - if that makes sense?
Just my take on it...
10-07-2014, 10:44 AM
Not my point at all mate.
If I had a source that I wanted to keep providing me with information and I chose to post on Hibs.net, despite being a public forum I would still expect my post to stay on Hibs.net
What I wouldn't like is someone copying, pasting and saying its their own info on twitter. My source might then not feed me info and I may choose not to post info on hibs.net - if that makes sense?
Just my take on it...
This is the Internet, anything posted here will end up in multiple places.
Just about every text someone sends me about some hibs news is lifted straight from here.
wheres the daffy gif when you need it?!
whooooooooooooooooooooooosh
10-07-2014, 10:48 AM
whooooooooooooooooooooooosh
??
??
The post was a wind up, aimed at Hibs Transfer News Twitter to see if he'd lift it straight from here and post it as his own. The fact that is said international clearance needed for a Scottish internationalist was a big clue, hence no need for daffy.
10-07-2014, 10:56 AM
The post was a wind up, aimed at Hibs Transfer News Twitter to see if he'd lift it straight from here and post it as his own. The fact that is said international clearance needed for a Scottish internationalist was a big clue, hence no need for daffy.
I presumed BMD was playing along? It seemed fairly obvious it was a wind up I thought.
10-07-2014, 10:56 AM
Sarcasm mate!
Let's test the theory: I've just had word from an impeccable source who had lunch with LD yesterday, that international clearance has finally been received for James McFadden and that he will be revealed as a player AND captain at the 1pm press conference. 3 year deal. Start the clock
HibbyAndy won't be pleased if this news was indeed true?? ;-)
10-07-2014, 10:58 AM
HibbyAndy won't be pleased if this news was indeed true?? ;-)
He'll have Gramo level fame!
10-07-2014, 10:58 AM
who?
Sarcasm mate!
I actually like the sound of the FB page but can't find it. Would appreciate if someone could post a link. Mind you I spent an entertaining 15 minutes looking through " Hibs Fans". Went on forever, presumably you appear if you have Hibs under "Likes".
Paloschi
10-07-2014, 11:02 AM
This is the Internet, anything posted here will end up in multiple places.
Just about every text someone sends me about some hibs news is lifted straight from here.
Yeah I know.
My point was that it may prevent posters in the know from posting info. Twitter is a lot more public than a forum or text.
I have nothing against the guy running the twitter just didn't think he would realise the effect it may have that is all. Just my opinion.
10-07-2014, 11:10 AM
Yeah I know.
My point was that it may prevent posters in the know from posting info. Twitter is a lot more public than a forum or text.
I have nothing against the guy running the twitter just didn't think he would realise the effect it may have that is all. Just my opinion.
I take your point in general but no it's not. Twitter pages can be made private - anyone can read the information on this forum, anyone. If it were to be made a members only forum then this would be a different matter but as for now it is as accessible as google/wikipedia etc. I'm not saying people don't still have a responsibility to use what they read.. emmm responsibly, by the way. :aok:
10-07-2014, 11:15 AM
I'm sure there is plenty stuff posted by in the know folk on the members forum which is locked from the public that they won't share here, anyone posting in this part of the forum usually knows what they say will be lifted by someone, whether it's a twitter guy or a "journalist".
10-07-2014, 11:23 AM
Anything posted on here for me leaves it open for all to discuss or others to post on twitter and FB. I have no issue with that, be nice if they said where its from though so more fans can join .net. Plenty stuff I keep to myself though as I don't want certain things getting plastered over forums or social media sites.
heard positive things all week regarding training and how Stubbs comes across which was very refreshing and he certainly wants to play the ball on the deck not HOOOOFFFFball we witnessed before.
Really looking forward to this season now, the signings he's trying to get in and the way he wants to play I feel we will be a lot more attractive to watch. :flag:
I'm sure there is plenty stuff posted by in the know folk on the members forum which is locked from the public that they won't share here, anyone posting in this part of the forum usually knows what they say will be lifted by someone, whether it's a twitter guy or a "journalist".
Unfortunately this guy from twitter has also been stealing ITK peeps posts and re posting on twitter, which makes it likely he's also a private member here too.
Indeed but beans would if been a lot easier!!
(And Gramo is a good mate)
10-07-2014, 11:33 AM
Robert earnshaw just got off a train in Waverley with well dressed man in his company. Headed out towards taxi rank!
Source - colleague.
nribs
10-07-2014, 11:36 AM
Robert earnshaw just got off a train in Waverley with well dressed man in his company. Headed out towards taxi rank!
Source - colleague.
Is this genuine or one for Twitter :wink:
10-07-2014, 11:37 AM
Is this genuine or one for Twitter :wink:
Only going by what I was told.
10-07-2014, 11:38 AM
Source - colleague.
?
10-07-2014, 11:40 AM
?
No, that's not the well dressed man. :D
nribs
10-07-2014, 11:54 AM
Always though Earnshaw was a good player, doesn't look like he has played much or scored many goals in the last 3 years
10-07-2014, 11:54 AM
Source - colleague.
Last seen getting onto a Marroon bus heading to the West of the capital :agree:
EvertonFC
10-07-2014, 11:56 AM
Talk that Everton youth team keeper Mateusz Taudul is to turn down a new deal at the club and leave on a free to join Stubbs at Hibernian and get 1st team football.
nribs
10-07-2014, 12:03 PM
Talk that Everton youth team keeper Mateusz Taudul is to turn down a new deal at the club and leave on a free to join Stubbs at Hibernian and get 1st team football.
His Favourite film is Braveheart, no relevance to anything just thought i'd mention it.
It does concern me a little that he is only 20 years of age and that's pretty young for a first choice keeper.
10-07-2014, 12:06 PM
His Favourite film is Braveheart, no relevance to anything just thought i'd mention it.
It does concern me a little that he is only 20 years of age and that's pretty young for a first choice keeper.
At 6ft 6in, that could be the big unit that was spotted at East Mains.
10-07-2014, 12:12 PM
He might be brilliant though but unable to break through at such a bug club.
Its the fact he's a polish goalie that gives me the ****ters.
nribs
10-07-2014, 12:17 PM
He might be brilliant though but unable to break through at such a bug club.
Its the fact he's a polish goalie that gives me the ****ters.
He might be brilliant :aok: It's just that not many young keepers (20) make the break through. If it is him that comes i don;t have an issue with it, after all im sure we are looking for players with some sell on value, i just assumed which is a dangerous thing to do i know that we would sign a fairly experienced No1
Last seen getting onto a Marroon bus heading to the West of the capital :agree:
A number 26 presumably with Jordi Cruyff driving! :wink:
10-07-2014, 12:30 PM
So that's Coulson, Taudul, McFadden and Earnshaw in the mix for next signing.
Bet we end up with Stevie Crawford.
10-07-2014, 12:32 PM
No, that's not the well dressed man. :D
Sorry - he's the first that sprang to mind.
10-07-2014, 12:38 PM
Where's the photo folk are on about with someone at east mains chaps?
Age has nowt to do with it, look at de Gea (23) Joe Hart 22 when he was on loan at Birmingham and Courtois at Chelsea (22), if you're good enough etc.
So that's Coulson, Taudul, McFadden and Earnshaw in the mix for next signing. Bet we end up with Stevie Crawford.
Stevie Sitters now lap dug for caveman at the PBS.
Hardy har!! ;-)
Where's the photo folk are on about with someone at east mains chaps?
Must of been taken on a disposable camera and away to be developed at 1 hour special at boots.
nribs
10-07-2014, 12:42 PM
Age has nowt to do with it, look at de Gea (23) Joe Hart 22 when he was on loan at Birmingham and Courtois at Chelsea (22), if you're good enough etc.
Like I said there aren't that many.
10-07-2014, 01:20 PM
and you don't get slavers on here.... Aye right !!
10-07-2014, 01:33 PM
Source - colleague.
:agree: Just came up on twitter
10-07-2014, 01:40 PM
Heard a snippet about the ex liverpool left back Riise talking to stubbs. Apparently they're good mates.
10-07-2014, 01:43 PM
;4092906']Heard a snippet about the ex liverpool left back Riise talking to stubbs. Apparently they're good mates.
No chance John will come here.
10-07-2014, 01:46 PM
Must of been taken on a disposable camera and away to be developed at 1 hour special at boots.
10-07-2014, 01:50 PM
No chance John will come here.
Just passing on what I was told mate.
TheFamous1875
10-07-2014, 01:56 PM
;4092910']Just passing on what I was told mate.
Who telt you that? A Champion's League winner in the twilight of his career coming to Hibs? Would never happen :wink:
10-07-2014, 01:58 PM
;4092910']Just passing on what I was told mate.
;4092910"] Just passing on what I was told mate.
Thanks Slenj. :-)
10-07-2014, 02:05 PM
Andy Gillies @MonkeyBoy79 (https://twitter.com/MonkeyBoy79) 52m (https://twitter.com/MonkeyBoy79/status/487222987117326336) @HFCTransferNews (https://twitter.com/HFCTransferNews) What makes you the "CERTIFIED" HFC Transfer page????
MontrealHibs
10-07-2014, 02:07 PM
I think its likely that Matuesz Taudul could be one of them. The last time we signed a keeper that size it was Yves Makalamby :rolleyes:
Charnley 4
10-07-2014, 02:13 PM
I think its likely that Matuesz Taudul could be one of them. The last time we signed a keeper that size it was Yves Makalamby :rolleyes:And the last Polish keeper was... !!
Paloschi
10-07-2014, 02:17 PM
And the last Polish keeper was... !!
The last Polish goalkeeper we had was good! Szamatoulski :greengrin
Charnley 4
10-07-2014, 02:19 PM
The last Polish goalkeeper we had was good! Szamatoulski :greengrin Even when I was typing I knew I would be making a blooper haha! :greengrin
10-07-2014, 02:19 PM
Andy Gillies @MonkeyBoy79 (https://twitter.com/MonkeyBoy79) 52m (https://twitter.com/MonkeyBoy79/status/487222987117326336) @HFCTransferNews (https://twitter.com/HFCTransferNews) What makes you the "CERTIFIED" HFC Transfer page????
who made him the person who decides who has a certified transfer page?
10-07-2014, 02:31 PM
who made him the person who decides who has a certified transfer page?
What a plum. Of course as he is now sponsoring the manager (using other peoples money) I'm sure he is fully certified.
He's asked a few players for comments if they're joining Hibs, all of which have been dingied.. Wonder if that's how he gets his info? Hounds players haha..
So i take it we are not announcing any signings today then? Must be all lined up for a fantastic friday....
10-07-2014, 03:20 PM
So i take it we are not announcing any signings today then? Must be all lined up for a fantastic friday....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGgMZpGYiy8&feature=kp
10-07-2014, 03:21 PM
Gray was announced between 5.30 and 6pm so not over yet.
10-07-2014, 03:21 PM
It was later than this we announced the signing of gray so I'm still hopefully us signing someone today.
Yuillsy
10-07-2014, 03:26 PM
It was later than this we announced the signing of gray so I'm still hopefully us signing someone today.
I think you could be the keeper we're after mate, just need to make sure we play in 5's goals!
10-07-2014, 03:31 PM
I think you could be the keeper we're after mate, just need to make sure we play in 5's goals!
As long as I can still go for a few pints before the game that's fine.
On a serious note I got pissed off at our lack of transfer activity then chilled out about it for no apparent reason, I think it's cos I like Stubbs and everything he's saying so I've got confidence in him......I'm starting to get a bit pissed off again though.
Wish we'd hurry up and sign folk, hope we're not staggering announcements for any pr reasons, just get folk signed and announced please hibs.
Hope I'm like this tomorrow!
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=nOsdS5irjAo&feature=kp
10-07-2014, 04:27 PM
Getting a bit pissed off. If you've signed players just announce them!! This is the summer of all summers where we desperately need good news and fast.
10-07-2014, 04:31 PM
Getting a bit pissed off. If you've signed players just announce them!! This is the summer of all summers where we desperately need good news and fast.
We desperately need good players more than we need good news.
10-07-2014, 04:53 PM
Source - colleague.
Kid lol
10-07-2014, 05:06 PM
Kid lol
10-07-2014, 06:37 PM
No signing today then? Awk well...
Maybe Hibs will make it up to us with a double tomorrow!
Please...
10-07-2014, 06:38 PM
No signing today then? Awk well...
Maybe Hibs will make it up to us with a double tomorrow!
Please...
Hope so mate :agree:
10-07-2014, 06:39 PM
Me too buddy :greengrin
10-07-2014, 06:41 PM
Me too buddy :greengrin
After listening to Leann and Stubbs last week i was positive we would have at least 3 maybe 4 players in by Friday so really hope players will be unveiled tomorrow :pray:
10-07-2014, 06:51 PM
I'm away to get pi$$ed
From an impeccable source
10-07-2014, 06:53 PM
I'm away to get pi$$ed
From an impeccable source
I refuse to believe this until I see HFC Transfer News tweet about it.
Wonder if it's McFadden. ;-)
10-07-2014, 07:10 PM
He was seen at Waverley as well. Boarded an all stops to Glasgow Central train changing at Bellshill for Motherwell.
;-).
10-07-2014, 07:25 PM
We shall see :wink:
10-07-2014, 07:38 PM
Regarding McFadden - He is defintely in talks. Don't know how far they talks have went though. FWIW I think he'll sign! Would be a fantastic signing if we pull it off in my opinion.
Hibstrooper
10-07-2014, 07:41 PM
Regarding McFadden - He is defintely in talks. Don't know how far they talks have went though. FWIW I think he'll sign! Would be a fantastic signing if we pull it off in my opinion.
I think we would only get about 20-25 games from him in the season however he'd be guaranteed to score a screamer against the Yams so I'd take him.
10-07-2014, 07:42 PM
Would be good, but we'd still need a few others.
10-07-2014, 07:58 PM
Luke Coulson = signed.
10-07-2014, 09:22 PM
Luke Coulson = signed.
Excellent, welcome to the club Luke :flag:
10-07-2014, 09:29 PM
Luke Coulson = signed.
Link to to confirmation please?
10-07-2014, 09:34 PM
What is there to talk about, he is a out of contract player at present, he either accepts our offer or we move on to the next player.
Link to to confirmation please?
That'll be Hibs Transfer News twitter, or even his own twitter, pretty much the same thing.
10-07-2014, 10:13 PM
That'll be Hibs Transfer News twitter, or even his own twitter, pretty much the same thing.
Can't wait until the schools go back.
TrinityHibby
10-07-2014, 10:17 PM
Can't wait until the schools go back.
Would be great to see a flair player at hibs but suspect another industrial signing:confused:
10-07-2014, 10:20 PM
Bull****.
10-07-2014, 10:24 PM
Some guy on twitter called Garmo tweeted saying we've signed someone called Paul Parry but it's been removed.
10-07-2014, 10:26 PM
Some guy on twitter called Garmo tweeted saying we've signed someone called Paul Parry but it's been removed.
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paul_Parry
33 from Shrewsbury town. No thanks.
10-07-2014, 10:29 PM
Bull****.
Definitely not. Ask any of ITK boys such as Scoops, Cat, Speeders and Brooster.
Would be great to see a flair player at hibs but suspect another industrial signing:confused:
Another one?