View Full Version : Greggs Scottish summer transfers/contracts

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Nevi_SOL
22-06-2014, 12:49 PM
Eremenko is moaning that he's not heard anything from Killie. He's only 31 and could surely do a job for us, with Stanton and Harris learning a thing or two from him.

Taylor I'm not so sure about. He scored a few for Thistle but was on the bench more often than not as the season progressed.

I'm the opposite would take taylor (good striker at this level anyway)but leave eremenko(is a good footballer but his attitude stinks supposedly) opinions eh

22-06-2014, 12:51 PM
Eremenko is moaning that he's not heard anything from Killie. He's only 31 and could surely do a job for us, with Stanton and Harris learning a thing or two from him. Taylor I'm not so sure about. He scored a few for Thistle but was on the bench more often than not as the season progressed.

Taylor would score goals no probs in the championship who you trying to Kid??

20 plus goals for Falkirk before his move to Sheff Utd and scored a fair few for PT whilst on loan last season. He only signed for them in Jan and helped them stay up. If he's available and we can afford him we should be in for him IMHO.

22-06-2014, 01:12 PM

20 plus goals for Falkirk before his move to Sheff Utd and scored a fair few for PT whilst on loan last season. He only signed for them in Jan and helped them stay up. If he's available and we can afford him we should be in for him IMHO.

Spot on Aldo.

nribs
22-06-2014, 01:14 PM

20 plus goals for Falkirk before his move to Sheff Utd and scored a fair few for PT whilst on loan last season. He only signed for them in Jan and helped them stay up. If he's available and we can afford him we should be in for him IMHO.he would but what kind of fee would Utd want for him? Have a feeling he is out our budget.

22-06-2014, 01:17 PM
he would but what kind of fee would Utd want for him? Have a feeling he is out our budget.

That's the $64,000 question unfortunately - How much??

He is just the type of player we need for the championship. Proven at this level etc.

22-06-2014, 02:18 PM
he would but what kind of fee would Utd want for him? Have a feeling he is out our budget.

Think the article in the paper said he was available for transfer . Also said its between Falkirk and Thistle who are after him . He scored 29 goals for Falkirk in the very league were now in . Surely if Falkirk are in for him we can better any offer they put on the table .

22-06-2014, 06:02 PM
Think the article in the paper said he was available for transfer . Also said its between Falkirk and Thistle who are after him . He scored 29 goals for Falkirk in the very league were now in . Surely if Falkirk are in for him we can better any offer they put on the table .

All depends on if our new manager will have somebody else in mind.

23-06-2014, 08:35 AM
Celtic eyeing up Stefan Scougall

nribs
23-06-2014, 08:37 AM

He only just signed for sheff Utd?

23-06-2014, 08:48 AM
He only just signed for sheff Utd?

That"s what I thought too! Strange one for sure.

23-06-2014, 09:15 AM
He must have impressed Collins while they were both at livi

23-06-2014, 09:47 AM
He must have impressed Collins while they were both at livi

Remember him saying that he is the best ever Scottish youngster that he has ever worked with.

23-06-2014, 10:30 AM
The mutants have just signed Neil Alexander...

23-06-2014, 10:32 AM
@STVRaman: Hearts sign former Rangers keeper Neil Alexander. Hearts' first league game is at Ibrox on August 9th!

nribs
23-06-2014, 10:33 AM
The mutants have just signed Neil Alexander...

Not sure he was better than their previous keeper? I'm not worried about Alexander being the Hearts Keeper. Also he's 36 and has played 88 games in the last 7 years.

23-06-2014, 10:33 AM

From a big The Rangers family, might not go down too well :-)

23-06-2014, 10:41 AM
Gomis, Keatings, Alexander & El Hassnaoui...

Decent business from them so far.

nribs
23-06-2014, 10:43 AM
Gomis, Keatings, Alexander & El Hassnaoui...

Decent business from them so far.

So people keep saying? Why is it decent business?

ManBearPig
23-06-2014, 10:44 AM
because all 4 of them are decent players

nribs
23-06-2014, 10:48 AM
Oh aye ok was wondering when anybody seen Alexander play last? How many times have people seen keatings play? El Hassnauoui?.seen alot of him then? Gomis was decent 1st time around at Utd.

marti1875
23-06-2014, 10:51 AM
because all 4 of them are decent players

Eh? the Moroccan guy has a record of something like 20 goals in over 108 games in the 2nd teir of the country he was playing in! Hardly decent in my opinion.

23-06-2014, 10:54 AM
So people keep saying? Why is it decent business?

Becuase all 4 are decent players and above championship quality.

23-06-2014, 11:01 AM
Eh? the Moroccan guy has a record of something like 20 goals in over 108 games in the 2nd teir of the country he was playing in! Hardly decent in my opinion.

Remember we ridiculed both their 'Wee Spanish Waiter' and 'The laddie from Ayr United' both did well eh!

nribs
23-06-2014, 11:01 AM
Becuase all 4 are decent players and above championship quality.

Maybe your post should be .. in my opinion. I don't agree with you. Your knowledge off Dutch lower league football must be good, is there anyone there we should be looking at.

23-06-2014, 11:03 AM
Maybe your post should be .. in my opinion. I don't agree with you. Your knowledge off Dutch lower league football must be good, is there anyone there we should be looking at.

Remember Edwin de Graaf , that's how good he could be !.

23-06-2014, 11:06 AM
Remember we ridiculed both their 'Wee Spanish Waiter' and 'The laddie from Ayr United' both did well eh!

Remember we ridiculed '10 man couldnae carry' and Michael NGoo. Both did well eh!

marti1875
23-06-2014, 11:06 AM

Oh right so we just ignore a crap record just because a couple of players in the past turned out to be ok for them who had average/crap records? wow.
Ok, i'm sorry, the Moroccan may have a crap record for a striker but i am now scared of him and he will be brilliant next season....that better for you? :greengrin:wink:

23-06-2014, 11:08 AM
Remember we ridiculed '10 man couldnae carry' and Michael NGoo. Both did well eh!

Difference was, those two came from EPL teams and the other two I mentioned were nobody's from nowhere - catch ma drift eh!

23-06-2014, 11:08 AM
Oh right so we just ignore a crap record just because a couple of players in the past turned out to be ok for them who had average/crap records? wow.
Ok, i'm sorry, the Moroccan may have a crap record for a striker but i am now scared of him and he will be brilliant next season....that better for you? :greengrin:wink:

it is ta! :na na:

23-06-2014, 11:11 AM

Surely on par with Championship level?

23-06-2014, 11:19 AM
Surely on par with Championship level?

How good is the Moroccan guy?

23-06-2014, 11:21 AM

A cross between Benji, Zemamma and Mustapha Hadji

23-06-2014, 11:22 AM
Keating was a Celtic youth and was well liked at Accies
Alexander is a keeper who has played in the europa cup final.
Gomez has won the Scottish and English cups
But I know nothing about the striker

Safe to say yes that is decent signings for them. Just because it's hearts we don't have to put down every player just because they signed for them. It's a bit childish

23-06-2014, 11:24 AM
Becuase all 4 are decent players and above championship quality.Don't think you've seen too much of them play recently let's be honest no? Keatings didn't have people jumping up and down about him in the championship last season, gomis has been crap since he returned to Scotland, Alexander hasn't played much games in the last few years at all and I bet no one has even heard of the wee Moroccan dude so don't see how anyone can say he will be good or not

Safe to say yes that is decent signings for them. Just because it's hearts we don't have to put down every player just because they signed for them. It's a bit childish

you just make that one up? he's won the Scottish with UTD, that's it.

Never seen him play so unable to comment. In my opinion, I think he will score a few in this league.

23-06-2014, 11:26 AM
you just make that one up? he's won the Scottish with UTD, that's it.

Didn't He played for Birmingham when they won the cup? If in wrong then I'm sorry haha thought he did

23-06-2014, 11:26 AM
Was snooping on the Hibees Bounce and came accross this...

"It's my understanding that Steve Marsella has identified at least 13 players for the new manager to Choose from this list has also been shown to Leeann. However it's the manager that of course has the final say if he wants the players or not."

I for one, hope this is infact true :agree:

23-06-2014, 11:27 AM
Didn't He played for Birmingham when they won the cup? If in wrong then I'm sorry haha thought he did

He was at Birmingham that season but wasn't involved in the final.

Edit - he joined them in the summer of 2011 after they'd won it.

23-06-2014, 11:28 AM
He was at Birmingham that season but wasn't involved in the final.

Close enough haha

23-06-2014, 11:34 AM
Never seen him play so unable to comment. In my opinion, I think he will score a few in this league.

But you just did. :hilarious

23-06-2014, 11:35 AM

He makes a mean tagine. :greengrin

nribs
23-06-2014, 11:36 AM

your suggesting that I am putting these players down because they play for hearts is childish? I am sking why people are assuming they are great signings?

Keating Played for Celtic youth, Danny Galbreith played for Man Utd so waht
Alexander is 36 and played 88 games in 7 years
Gomis looked OK with Dundee Utd first time around
I know nothing about the striker either could be great could be rubbish

23-06-2014, 11:37 AM

I couldn't possibly comment on your post. It's quite contradictory. :wink:

But you just did. :hilarious

Watch out, we got a smartass over here :greengrin

I couldn't possibly comment on your post. It's quite contradictory. :wink:

Like half of them, then? :greengrin

23-06-2014, 12:19 PM
If hibs had signed keatings, Alexander and the Moroccan you could bet your house this thread would be full of "is that the best we can do" posts.

Bronson
23-06-2014, 12:52 PM
Neil Alexander who got released by Rangers in the bottom tier?
James Keatings who I couldn't even tell you if he played against us in the play-offs?
The moroccan boy who scored 3 in 23 at his last club (works out as worse than a goal every 7 games. Minging.)

Morgaro Gomis is an okay player but in all honesty I wouldn't take him at us and that says a lot, wouldn't play him over Robertson or Stanton and I wouldn't see him as a step up from Craig or OTJ. That's with our squad at the bare bones.

Their signings do not worry me in the slightest, not at all.

23-06-2014, 01:16 PM
Signings so far this window:

Hearts: 4
Rangers: 2
Hibernian: 0

Any day now..

23-06-2014, 03:00 PM

Equally we don't need to "big them up" when we know very little about them.

23-06-2014, 03:19 PM
According to the Daily Mail and folk on Twitter, Boyd has signed for The Rangers for the first time.

Pray4Marc
23-06-2014, 04:43 PM
Lyle Taylor to Hibs doing the rounds on twitter.
https://twitter.com/agentscotland/status/481109347058348032

23-06-2014, 04:49 PM

I'd be happy with that. A proven goalscorer in this division.

nribs
23-06-2014, 04:52 PM

AgentScotland? Is he not the one who talks Mair keek than me :)

dmc1875
23-06-2014, 05:06 PM
Someones posted a pic of Benji in St James' centre today. Still live in Edinburgh does he?

TheFamous1875
23-06-2014, 05:49 PM
Someones posted a pic of Benji in St James' centre today. Still live in Edinburgh does he?

I wonder why he's here.....

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

nribs
23-06-2014, 05:54 PM

11 goals in 81 games for Hibs according to Wikipedia? N it a great return. Not sure if he would get a work permit if anybody was thinking we could try get him back at ER.

23-06-2014, 05:54 PM

be happy with this.
Proven goalscorer in this league.
I hope this gathers pace.

nribs
23-06-2014, 05:58 PM
be happy with this.
Proven goalscorer in this league.
I hope this gathers pace.

Got to wonder who the hibs representative would be?

23-06-2014, 06:02 PM
Got to wonder who the hibs representative would be?

I would have thought it would have been Marcella, probably a name on his list

nribs
23-06-2014, 06:05 PM

Good shout

23-06-2014, 06:14 PM
Boyd pretty much confirmed as signing for The Rangers...

Boyd and Miller are a renowned prolific partnership - good acquisition though The Rangers' long term vision is questionable after they released their best U-20 player and bring in 2 ageing players.

And its definitely been a good few signings from Hearts - Neil Alexander is a quality keeper - the only reason The Rangers released him from the bottom tier was a conflict in wage expectations.

Keating is a quality player and lit up the Championship this year and Gomis is proven at the level above this one...he'll fit in well with the Championship.

Lyle Taylor would be a start...but we really need to get a manager appointed and get on with it.

23-06-2014, 06:15 PM
your suggesting that I am putting these players down because they play for hearts is childish? I am sking why people are assuming they are great signings?

Keating Played for Celtic youth, Danny Galbreith played for Man Utd so waht
Alexander is 36 and played 88 games in 7 years
Gomis looked OK with Dundee Utd first time around
I know nothing about the striker either could be great could be rubbish

Alexander was back up to McGregor then Speroni (with one full season as first choice for Rangers), understandable his chances have been limited. Hes been excellent whenever Ive seen him play, and at 36 he should still have a few good years left in him.

As for Gomis, he was excellent in his first spell with United, and was actually coming onto a game near the end of last season. If he can maintain that form then he could arguably be one of the better midfielders in the league.

Cant say I know much about the other two, but I think Gomis and Alexander are good signings for Hearts.

23-06-2014, 07:24 PM
@SPFL_Champship: Raith Rovers have signed Kilmarnock left back Rory McKeown! #championship

@mattelder_ffp: Raith have also snared a striker who has played on both sides of the border and expect to announce the signing, along with McKeown, tonight.

23-06-2014, 07:29 PM
@SPFL_Champship: Raith Rovers have signed Kilmarnock left back Rory McKeown! #championship

@mattelder_ffp: Raith have also snared a striker who has played on both sides of the border and expect to announce the signing, along with McKeown, tonight.

GOC? :wink:

Is it not Nade though?

23-06-2014, 07:32 PM
Trying not to have a meltdown but if Lyle Taylor doesn't sign for us then I'll no be happy :brickwall

Bronson
23-06-2014, 07:37 PM

Chris Iwelumo?

23-06-2014, 07:40 PM
Alexander was back up to McGregor then Speroni (with one full season as first choice for Rangers), understandable his chances have been limited. Hes been excellent whenever Ive seen him play, and at 36 he should still have a few good years left in him.

As for Gomis, he was excellent in his first spell with United, and was actually coming onto a game near the end of last season. If he can maintain that form then he could arguably be one of the better midfielders in the league.

Cant say I know much about the other two, but I think Gomis and Alexander are good signings for Hearts.

Maybe you follow Dundee Utd more than I do, but I can't see where you've got that impression from. He barely played for them. 15 appearances all season (less than KT for us) and he only started 4 games all season in the league, 2 of them the last 2 of the season, and they got pumped in both those games.

23-06-2014, 07:41 PM

Rowan Vine?

23-06-2014, 07:43 PM

Wow that Marcella must be some scout, wonder where he dug this lad up from:greengrin

23-06-2014, 07:52 PM
Chris Iwelumo?

@mattelder_ffp: Raith Rovers confirm the signing of former Falkirk & Bradford striker Mark Stewart.

Bronson
23-06-2014, 08:01 PM
@mattelder_ffp: Raith Rovers confirm the signing of former Falkirk & Bradford striker Mark Stewart.

Never heard of him in all honesty. No one in the championship has made a signing i'm jealous of. I'd have taken Kenny Miller at hibs but that's about it. Should The Rangers sign Boyd as well they'll make a good partnership up top but still not a team I particularly fear.

23-06-2014, 09:21 PM
AgentScotland talks mare pish than the bible.

Bronson
23-06-2014, 09:39 PM

That was a brutal joke but in all seriousness I think he's alright, gets far more stick on here than he deserves.

23-06-2014, 10:04 PM
Boyd pretty much confirmed as signing for The Rangers...

Boyd and Miller are a renowned prolific partnership - good acquisition though The Rangers' long term vision is questionable after they released their best U-20 player and bring in 2 ageing players.

And its definitely been a good few signings from Hearts - Neil Alexander is a quality keeper - the only reason The Rangers released him from the bottom tier was a conflict in wage expectations.

Keating is a quality player and lit up the Championship this year and Gomis is proven at the level above this one...he'll fit in well with the Championship.

Lyle Taylor would be a start...but we really need to get a manager appointed and get on with it.

think u need to reevaluate your quality guager it that's ur view on quality

23-06-2014, 10:20 PM

Leeann Dempster follows him

24-06-2014, 12:00 AM
Leeann Dempster follows him

Shes a stalker ?

24-06-2014, 12:12 AM
Shes a stalker ?

Haha, on twitter I meant 😂

24-06-2014, 09:10 AM
@SkySportsPeteO: Former Scotland striker Chris Iwelumo is poised to join Conference Premier side Chester City. #chestercity http://t.co/PU8jHFvkAZ

24-06-2014, 09:24 AM
@SkySportsPeteO: Former Scotland striker Chris Iwelumo is poised to join Conference Premier side Chester City. #chestercity http://t.co/PU8jHFvkAZ

Example of a proper journeyman right there :agree:

24-06-2014, 09:25 AM
Not a Scottish transfer, but I'm not starting a new thread for English ones! Seems Man Utd are finally getting the boy Ander Herrera from Bilbao. Cant say I know much about how good he is, but it's certainly a position Man Utd need far more quality in. They still need to sort out the centre of the defence though.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27993874

24-06-2014, 09:27 AM
Not a Scottish transfer, but I'm not starting a new thread for English ones! Seems Man Utd are finally getting the boy Ander Herrera from Bilbao. Cant say I know much about how good he is, but it's certainly a position Man Utd need far more quality in. They still need to sort out the centre of the defence though.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/27993874

Looks a good player from what I have seen of him. Some of the names they are being linked with are crazy!

24-06-2014, 09:31 AM
Looks a good player from what I have seen of him. Some of the names they are being linked with are crazy!

Who else they being linked with? I'm not a Man Utd fan, but I'd like them to be competing for the league, it's much better to watch when there are more teams up there capable of winning it.

24-06-2014, 09:41 AM
Who else they being linked with? I'm not a Man Utd fan, but I'd like them to be competing for the league, it's much better to watch when there are more teams up there capable of winning it.

Players such as: Robben, Schweinsteiger, Kroos, Reus, Sneijder, Cavani, Khedira.

Whether not they actually sign these players or not is another matter. Just crazy with all the big named players are doing the rounda in relation with Van Gaal & Man United. Will be interesting, that's for sure.

24-06-2014, 10:36 AM
Players such as: Robben, Schweinsteiger, Kroos, Reus, Sneijder, Cavani, Khedira.

Whether not they actually sign these players or not is another matter. Just crazy with all the big named players are doing the rounda in relation with Van Gaal & Man United. Will be interesting, that's for sure.

Apparently they are lining up a £34M bid for Luke Shaw as well.

Anyways, was that Lyle Taylor rumour last night a load of rubbish or does it seem a genuine rumour? Don't know who would be doing the transfer business at the club when we don't even have a manager on board yet.

24-06-2014, 10:49 AM

Anyways, was that Lyle Taylor rumour last night a load of rubbish or does it seem a genuine rumour? Don't know who would be doing the transfer business at the club when we don't even have a manager on board yet.

If they pay £34m for Luke Shaw then that's beyond insane. Leighton Baines is twice the player, and you'd probably get him for half the price.

24-06-2014, 10:59 AM
If they pay £34m for Luke Shaw then that's beyond insane. Leighton Baines is twice the player, and you'd probably get him for half the price.

Its obviously a silly amount of money but Shaw is only 18 (19 in a few weeks), he could easily be the United and England left back for who knows how many years. Baines is 30 at the end of this year and probably has 2 or 3 years left at the very top, so hes less of an investment than Shaw.

24-06-2014, 11:02 AM

Agree with you but Shaw is 18 compared to Baines who will be 30 at the end of this year.

Potentially Shaw could be their left back for the next 12-14 years...

Football is just crazy money - no doubting that.

24-06-2014, 11:12 AM
Its obviously a silly amount of money but Shaw is only 18 (19 in a few weeks), he could easily be the United and England left back for who knows how many years. Baines is 30 at the end of this year and probably has 2 or 3 years left at the very top, so hes less of an investment than Shaw.

Shaw could also not develop at all in the way they hope. You'd think they'd learn from the big money signings of Smalling and Jones (not bad players, but not good enough so far, and they certainly haven't justified their price tags) that signing the next English big thing for ridiculous sums isn't always the best idea.

marti1875
24-06-2014, 11:17 AM
Clicked on here to see what updates there were seeing it is supposedly the SCOTTISH summer transfers thread to find it's not a Man Utd/English transfers thread now....ho hum....:greengrin

24-06-2014, 11:31 AM
Shaw could also not develop at all in the way they hope. You'd think they'd learn from the big money signings of Smalling and Jones (not bad players, but not good enough so far, and they certainly haven't justified their price tags) that signing the next English big thing for ridiculous sums isn't always the best idea.

Of course, but theres a risk for any club buying a player (they get a serious injury, dont develop, etc). The fee being discussed is reflective of his age and the fact he is English. They could probably get as good a LB (if not better) far cheaper elsewhere but I guess signing Shaw would be seen as a bit of a coup by the club. I think the problem with Smalling and Jones is that they are both very injury prone which has stunted their development. Also Jones in particular has suffered from United deficiencies at the back and CM, where he has found himself playing in numerous positions, but imo hes too expensive and not versatile enough to genuinely be a utility player (if that makes sense).

Bronson
24-06-2014, 11:46 AM

Personally I think it may have some substance. The club are obviously aware they would need to act quickly to get him on board because he'll have plenty suitors. Although that being said we have to wait and see who the new manager will want to bring in. I'd imagine the representative of hibs who met Taylor would be Marsella, whether it is true or not remains to be seen but certainly not a pie in the sky rumour.

24-06-2014, 01:48 PM
@AgentScotland: Welcome back to Scotland Alan Stubbs, what a challenge ahead he has - Hearing after advice from Davie Weir he really wants Lyle Taylor ASAP.

24-06-2014, 01:54 PM
@AgentScotland: Welcome back to Scotland Alan Stubbs, what a challenge ahead he has - Hearing after advice from Davie Weir he really wants Lyle Taylor ASAP.

You been dredging through all the twitter accounts again. :confused:

24-06-2014, 01:57 PM
You been dredging through all the twitter accounts again. :confused:

Why is it only me who gets stick for posting things from Twitter on here?

24-06-2014, 02:01 PM

Because recently you've been posting the biggest lot of bull**** from twitter known to man.

24-06-2014, 02:03 PM
Because recently you've been posting the biggest lot of bull**** from twitter known to man.

Nothing wrong with posting a player we are linked with from Twitter on here is there? Afterall, it is a transfer/rumours thread, isn't it?

24-06-2014, 02:12 PM

You're right you aren't the only one who posts rumours from twitter. I think people get annoyed as you do a new post for each individudal tweet. Perhaps you could compile them on a daily basis and do 'BMD's Twitter gossip review'.

:-)

Bronson
24-06-2014, 02:17 PM

I'm just confused as to why you slate that AgentScotland guy then post any hibs related tweet he makes on here.

24-06-2014, 02:20 PM
You're right you aren't the only one who posts rumours from twitter. I think people get annoyed as you do a new post for each individudal tweet. Perhaps you could compile them on a daily basis and do 'BMD's Twitter gossip review'.

:-)

That's a good idea actually :agree:

24-06-2014, 02:21 PM
I'm just confused as to why you slate that AgentScotland guy then post any hibs related tweet he makes on here.

Any Hibs related tweets? I think you'll find I have done about 1 or 2.

Nutmegged
24-06-2014, 02:31 PM
That was a brutal joke but in all seriousness I think he's alright, gets far more stick on here than he deserves.

I agree with you here, he/she seems to get pelters from fans of all clubs at some time but us far more reliable than most on Twitter, I dont think he's connected to any individual club but I do think he's in a position to find out more than most.

Even with all the abuse they doesn't appear spiteful in response.

24-06-2014, 02:52 PM
Any truth in the McDonald rumour?

Nutmegged
24-06-2014, 03:00 PM

No idea but its a logical rumour isn't it, despite who he played for he's a Rangers fan not a Hearts fan and we are desperate for a keeper and this boy was probably Hearts best player

nribs
24-06-2014, 03:04 PM

He had a farm? Seriously no idea hadn't heard it for a while, I actually quite like the guy and he's more than decent.

24-06-2014, 03:07 PM

What is it.

24-06-2014, 03:23 PM
What is it.

Hibs approached and offered a deal apparently.

24-06-2014, 03:34 PM

You keep the updates coming BMD . Lyle Taylor would be a brilliant signing.

24-06-2014, 03:45 PM
You keep the updates coming BMD . Lyle Taylor would be a brilliant signing.

Thanks matey :thumbsup: Yeah too right he would :agree:

24-06-2014, 03:47 PM
Thanks matey :thumbsup: Yeah too right he would :agree:

Ignore the haters mate. :aok: :greengrin

24-06-2014, 03:47 PM

Posting yur ain rumours again BMD??? ;-)

FWIW proven at our current level and would be more than happy if we could sign him up to lead the line this season.

24-06-2014, 03:49 PM
Ignore the haters mate. :aok: :greengrin

Will do Steve mate! :greengrin

Posting yur ain rumours again BMD??? ;-)

FWIW proven at our current level and would be more than happy if we could sign him up to lead the line this season.

I'd defo take him, 100% :agree:

What is it.

;-).

The same one that's been doing the rounds mate... We've made him an offer.

Would be more than happy if he signed for us.

24-06-2014, 03:50 PM
Taylor & McDonald for starters please:scarf:

24-06-2014, 03:51 PM

Daffy gifs at the ready

24-06-2014, 03:52 PM

Hopefully see a few new players in the coming week and like you say both would be a very good start.

24-06-2014, 03:58 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if Stubbs brought Matthew Kennedy with him here. Ex young Killie winger, now with Everton Under 21's. Heard this could be a possibility :agree:

24-06-2014, 04:01 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if Stubbs brought Matthew Kennedy with him here. Ex young Killie winger, now with Everton Under 21's. Heard this could be a possibility :agree:

Can't remember him. Is he any good?

24-06-2014, 04:03 PM

Haha heard from who?

24-06-2014, 04:09 PM
Can't remember him. Is he any good?

Only played a handful of games before getting a move to Everton, so can't really say. Must be alright if he got a move there and only played 14 games though.

nribs
24-06-2014, 04:11 PM
Only played a handful of games before getting a move to Everton, so can't really say. Must be alright if he got a move there and only played 14 games though.

Where are you getting your info from? I read it on hibs rumours days ago. I only read it for a laugh. Please don't tell me your getting info from there.

24-06-2014, 04:12 PM

Did they pay a fee for him

24-06-2014, 04:12 PM
Where are you getting your info from? I read it on hibs rumours days ago. I only read it for a laugh. Please don't tell me your getting info from there.

Nope. It was actually from a poster on here who is usually spot on with their info. Wont be saying who though.

24-06-2014, 04:15 PM
Hibs approached and offered a deal apparently.

Who would have done that since there is no manager in place at the time.

McDonald would be crazy to sign for Hibs.

nribs
24-06-2014, 04:17 PM
Nope. It was actually from a poster on here who is usually spot on with their info. Wont be saying who though.

Fair enough :)

24-06-2014, 04:18 PM

Why not, he posted it?

24-06-2014, 04:23 PM
Why not, he posted it?

Nope, not been posted by anyone up till now.

24-06-2014, 04:28 PM
Nope, not been posted by anyone up till now.

Complete nonsense. Read that about 3 days ago.

Also, if you read it on here or twitter or wherever then why do you keep saying "I have heard" ?

24-06-2014, 05:31 PM
Complete nonsense. Read that about 3 days ago.

Also, if you read it on here or twitter or wherever then why do you keep saying "I have heard" ?

How is it nonsense like? It hasn't been posted on here before, I was told from someone on here via PM about it.

24-06-2014, 05:40 PM
Heard that McDonalds mum doesn't keep to well and he would prefer to stay in Edinburgh to stay close to her so you never know. Before people ask I have no inside knowledge just something my Jambo mate told me

nribs
24-06-2014, 05:40 PM
How is it nonsense like? It hasn't been posted on here before, I was told from someone on here via PM about it.

Not having a bash but not sure why if he's telling why he doesn't just post it? Not saying it won't happen but it's defo on hibs rumours and it's not the most reliable.

24-06-2014, 06:11 PM
Carlisle news reporting (on twitter ) that they are in talks with Taiwo and Heffernan ...

TheFamous1875
24-06-2014, 06:14 PM
Carlisle news reporting (on twitter ) that they are in talks with Taiwo and Heffernan ...

That no where we signed Taiwo from? His manager at the time said something along the lines of the move being a 'big mistake', if I recall correctly.

24-06-2014, 06:23 PM
That no where we signed Taiwo from? His manager at the time said something along the lines of the move being a 'big mistake', if I recall correctly.

It is...I still think he is a quality player, and without Thomson, we could do with someone of that type...

Bronson
24-06-2014, 06:54 PM
Michael Higdon has apparently been made available after his team were relegated from the Eredivise.

Still in hot water for assaulting a couple blokes the night he was named POTY but I'm sure he'll get a club no bother.

24-06-2014, 07:22 PM
Michael Higdon has apparently been made available after his team were relegated from the Eredivise. Still in hot water for assaulting a couple blokes the night he was named POTY but I'm sure he'll get a club no bother.

Aberdeen if Boyd goes to The Rangers

Bronson
24-06-2014, 07:32 PM
Aberdeen if Boyd goes to The Rangers

Aye that's the general consensus, Chesterfield also interested apparently.

24-06-2014, 08:24 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/25/a6asynym.jpg

24-06-2014, 09:13 PM
Clayton Donaldson having a medical at Birmingham

Tha Cabbage Kid
24-06-2014, 10:11 PM
Leroy lita is afree agent. Would take him!

Sent from my GT-N8010 using Tapatalk

24-06-2014, 10:14 PM
@TyroneSTV: derek young has signed a 2 year deal with Forfar

Tha Cabbage Kid
24-06-2014, 10:16 PM
Also jonathan greening, ishmal miller, faris haroun, carlo nash and big mark schwarzer all on a free

24-06-2014, 11:23 PM
Leroy lita is afree agent. Would take him!

You're joking!!! :no way:

24-06-2014, 11:23 PM
Also jonathan greening, ishmal miller, faris haroun, carlo nash and big mark schwarzer all on a free

None of the above.

nribs
25-06-2014, 12:41 AM

Farris Haroun would be more than decent, not going to happen though.

25-06-2014, 12:56 AM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/25/a6asynym.jpg

Cracking signing for them

25-06-2014, 04:14 AM
Lyle Taylor
David goodwillie
Connor mcaleny
John lundstram

Lewis77
25-06-2014, 05:23 AM
Isnae Edgar Davids no still playing?

Tha Cabbage Kid
25-06-2014, 05:36 AM
He is a manager I think!

25-06-2014, 06:59 AM
Lyle Taylor David goodwillie Connor mcaleny John lundstram

That would be a good start.

Add Jamie McDonald and McFadden to that list and we look not bad

25-06-2014, 07:58 AM
Lyle Taylor
David goodwillie
Connor mcaleny
John lundstram

Please no

RN Hibee
25-06-2014, 10:01 AM
Thats Dumbarton signed Taggart and DVZ, Murray using his knowledge and connections from when he was here it would seem :hmmm:

25-06-2014, 11:01 AM
Please no

Why ? Good player IMO

RN Hibee
25-06-2014, 02:20 PM
Why ? God player IMO

Agreed. Think he'll get offers from the SPL so that'll rule us out, could definitely see him scoring goals at our level though. Reckon he needs a manager who can curb his attitude however and I don't know if Stubbs has the experience for that.

25-06-2014, 03:39 PM
Bouzid is on trial at Rangers

The Leith Dutch
25-06-2014, 03:47 PM
Why ? Good player IMO

Ability wise he certainly has it but I would also say no.

Aside from the fact that if he did come we'd be paying a lot in wages he has baggage. Lots of it.

Would not be at all suprised if we wound up with a guy who spent a lot of time on George Street and thought he was better than us.
Really nor what we need in that sense as we do need to rebuild the squad attitude.

Agree though that if he came and actually tried he'd probably tear the league up for a**epaper :)

Bronson
25-06-2014, 05:49 PM
Bouzid is on trial at Rangers

Good. Minging player, if that's the level they're going for they won't walk this league as easily as they think.

25-06-2014, 05:51 PM

He was player manager last year but gave it up half way through.

25-06-2014, 06:28 PM

He was player manager last year but gave it up half way through.

He's currently training with Greenwich Borough FC who are playing in the Southern Counties League.

Rumour has it he might put some money into the club for a % of ownership.

25-06-2014, 08:20 PM
Agreed. Think he'll get offers from the SPL so that'll rule us out, could definitely see him scoring goals at our level though. Reckon he needs a manager who can curb his attitude however and I don't know if Stubbs has the experience for that.

I'd imagine that that would be a huge part of the job in charge of an EPL U21 team.

25-06-2014, 08:22 PM
Ability wise he certainly has it but I would also say no.

Aside from the fact that if he did come we'd be paying a lot in wages he has baggage. Lots of it.

Would not be at all suprised if we wound up with a guy who spent a lot of time on George Street and thought he was better than us.
Really nor what we need in that sense as we do need to rebuild the squad attitude.

Agree though that if he came and actually tried he'd probably tear the league up for a**epaper :)

:agree: Correct , a ****ing idiot aswell

26-06-2014, 10:41 AM
Jamie McDonald has offers from Killie and Falkirk.

RP1875
26-06-2014, 01:46 PM
Hearts sign some boy playing in Turkey.

26-06-2014, 01:49 PM
That Turkish boy has played hardly any football and nothing of note. That lot are carrying on like they've signed Messi.

26-06-2014, 01:50 PM
Hearts sign Trukish centre back Alim Öztürk from Trabzonspor.

itslegaltender
26-06-2014, 02:06 PM

Only played in their "B" team, not first team.

26-06-2014, 02:08 PM
@STVSport: James Fowler joins Queen of the South after 17 years with Kilmarnock http://t.co/aL9K3YEfC5

nribs
26-06-2014, 02:11 PM

Signing Truck drivers now?

26-06-2014, 03:14 PM
@DouglasMcNeil: St Mirren sign james Marwood on a 1 year deal. 24 year old scored 13 times for Gateshead last season and was their player of the year.

RP1875
26-06-2014, 03:15 PM
@DouglasMcNeil: St Mirren sign james Marwood on a 1 year deal. 24 year old scored 13 times for Gateshead last season and was their player of the year.

Gateshead had a great season last year. Could be a shrewd signing. :agree:

26-06-2014, 04:14 PM

The yams are acting as if they have signed Franz Beckenbauer.

hibbypostie
26-06-2014, 04:21 PM
Gateshead had a great season last year. Could be a shrewd signing. :agree:

is Alan O'Brian still with them?

RP1875
26-06-2014, 04:55 PM
is Alan O'Brian still with them?

No he's in Ireland now.

Bronson
26-06-2014, 04:56 PM
The yams are acting as if they have signed Franz Beckenbauer.

Would you expect any less? They've made their signings out to be world beaters, especially Morgaro Gomis. All mediocre at best, none of their signings would excite me if we signed them in all honesty.

26-06-2014, 05:04 PM
Would you expect any less? They've made their signings out to be world beaters, especially Morgaro Gomis. All mediocre at best, none of their signings would excite me if we signed them in all honesty.

tbh..i'd be delighted with signings of the quality of Gomis and alexander....can't comment on the others...but feels like they are doing ok in the transfer market.

26-06-2014, 05:27 PM
I think Gomis will be a good signing. Not sure about the rest but don't think we're in any position to criticise.

Bronson
26-06-2014, 06:09 PM
tbh..i'd be delighted with signings of the quality of Gomis and alexander....can't comment on the others...but feels like they are doing ok in the transfer market.

Wouldn't take Gomis in our midfield and it's far from perfect. Wouldn't get in my team over Stanton, Robertson and isn't a step up from Craig or OTJ.

Alexander was from The Rangers in the 3rd Division, my mates who are of the hun persuasion say he was absolute guff in that league as well. Certainly not signings I am jealous of.

RP1875
26-06-2014, 06:19 PM
Wouldn't take Gomis in our midfield and it's far from perfect. Wouldn't get in my team over Stanton, Robertson and isn't a step up from Craig or OTJ.

Alexander was from The Rangers in the 3rd Division, my mates who are of the hun persuasion say he was absolute guff in that league as well. Certainly not signings I am jealous of.

Gomis before he went to birmingham is a much better player than otj and Craig.

nribs
26-06-2014, 06:25 PM

But this isn't before he went to Birmingham.

Bronson
26-06-2014, 06:25 PM

3 years ago and was he really any better than Craig at St Johnstone or OTJ at ICT?

RP1875
26-06-2014, 06:31 PM
3 years ago and was he really any better than Craig at St Johnstone or OTJ at ICT?

Much better.

Dundee Utd fans where upset he's left this time too.

RP1875
26-06-2014, 06:32 PM
But this isn't before he went to Birmingham.

And we haven't got the Craig that was at Saints or OTJ at Calley. Both are minging.

Bronson
26-06-2014, 06:39 PM
Much better.

I'm going to have to disagree with you on that. However we can both agree that he wouldn't get in over Stanton or Robertson? That would make him a squad player, the yams are celebrating his signature like it's coup of the century.

26-06-2014, 06:42 PM

Danny Wilson's replacement maybe?

26-06-2014, 06:53 PM
Much better.

He couldn't get into the Dun Utd team ahead of John Rankin. I believe all our midfield players, with exception of OTJ are better than Gomis.

RP1875
26-06-2014, 07:00 PM
I'm going to have to disagree with you on that. However we can both agree that he wouldn't get in over Stanton or Robertson? That would make him a squad player, the yams are celebrating his signature like it's coup of the century.

I would rather have Robertson and Stanton yeah, only because of Robertsons work rate and Sammys potential! I think he would easily get into our midfield though.

Forget what they say, they are happy they can sign folk again. Tramps.

RP1875
26-06-2014, 07:01 PM
He couldn't get into the Dun Utd team ahead of John Rankin. I believe all our midfield players, with exception of OTJ are better than Gomis.

Rankin would walk into our side and be our best player. Your forgetting this midfield contributed the square root of **** all and took us down.

TheFamous1875
26-06-2014, 07:11 PM
Sam Stanton seems to be our best midfielder, but his age and lack of experience at this level means he needs a real leader to guide him through. Last season, Dundee United had the luxury of subbing their young players to give them a rest from first-team football - easing them in at this phase in their career.

Stanton, Harris and Forster played too many games last season, and you could tell that from their worst performances for Hibs. All good young players with lots of potential, but they need to be given a breather now and again to stop them from becoming tired, putting in bad performances and losing their confidence and having the crowd on their back.

With his background in developing youth players, I hope Stubbs is aware of this and enables our youngsters more time to become aquatinted with the rigours of first team football, otherwise we're at risk of stunting their development and throwing away their potential.

26-06-2014, 08:16 PM
Danny Wilson's replacement maybe?

Naw Neilson saying thinks he will be the ideal partner for Wilson

Nutmegged
27-06-2014, 06:40 AM
Sam Stanton looks like the real deal but we have to nurture him and protect him, not just the manager but the fans, Stanton if you belueve what you read from Hibs fans is this years Alex Harris, last summer I was constantly asking Hibees not to put to much faith in Alex because as a kid he'll need to work on developing his own game never mind being the savior of the team, same goes for young Sammy,

27-06-2014, 06:59 AM

Well none of those got a move down south....he was a stand out to me, and for those suggesting he wasn't a first pick for Dundee United at the time , that's simply wrong - good player , good signing

Nutmegged
27-06-2014, 07:26 AM
He was a good player, time will tell if he's a good signing, I thought Utd pulled off a master stroke by re-signing him last Summer, didn't do anything of any real note though.

That being said, Rankin, Paton and Armstrong formed a pretty strong bond in the middle of the park, maybe his style didn't mesh well with theirs so looked out of sorts, a move could do him good, I'd definitely agree he was a good player but honestly cant say for sure if he'll be a good signing, thats not through bitter gritted teeth, just on the evidence of what we saw from him last Season

gegs70
27-06-2014, 07:35 AM
I think Gomis will be a good signing. Not sure about the rest but don't think we're in any position to criticise.

My thoughts exactly they are putting players in around an existing team we haven't got a team yet...

27-06-2014, 08:52 AM
My thoughts exactly they are putting players in around an existing team we haven't got a team yet...

They are putting players into an existing team that was garbage (like ours) last season.
They actually got rid of their better players from last season. Gomis is a tidy player but no superstar and only on a par with Stevenson.
If we recruit well and without Terry Butcher we should have no fear of the Yams. Although our budget has been cut it is still bigger than theirs.
Once players start to arrive the doom and gloom should start to lift. I expect our signing to be of a higher quality than theirs.

marti1875
27-06-2014, 09:04 AM
They are putting players into an existing team that was garbage (like ours) last season.
They actually got rid of their better players from last season. Gomis is a tidy player but no superstar and only on a par with Stevenson.
If we recruit well and without Terry Butcher we should have no fear of the Yams. Although our budget has been cut it is still bigger than theirs.
Once players start to arrive the doom and gloom should start to lift. I expect our signing to be of a higher quality than theirs.

Exactly, we have just got a new manager in and signings will begin.....i hope :greengrin
Some really really need to calm down with the way they seem to be already running scared of the yams before a ball's even been kicked. My god.

Gomis, whilst WAS a good player 3yrs ago he spent over 2 yrs at B/ham and played a whopping 30 games, then about 7/8 months back at Utd and played another whopping amount of games....16!!
To me if a player is so good as some are making out he would have played more than 46 games in 3 years.
As for the others they have signed, Keatings, who basically is just a kid who most had never heard off and got an awful injury and the 2 foreign guys records aint exactly putting the fear of death into me. 23 goals in about 110 games for a striker and some defender who got dropped from a turkish B team and seems to have lost his way...i just do not get why so many say they are such good signings...just my opinion of course.

27-06-2014, 10:14 AM
Rankin would walk into our side and be our best player. Your forgetting this midfield contributed the square root of **** all and took us down.

I'm not sure about that but I did appreciate Rankin while he was at ER. His run at Darkheid to set up Galbraith for the winner was outstanding. The fact is though a considerable majority on here were very happy to see Rankin go yet it appears a majority on here think Gomis ( who was kept out of DU team by JR ) is a good player. Doesn't make sense. Personally I think if we signed Messi & Yams signed Lee Currie there would be complaints on here! :wink:

27-06-2014, 10:19 AM
Exactly, we have just got a new manager in and signings will begin.....i hope :greengrin
Some really really need to calm down with the way they seem to be already running scared of the yams before a ball's even been kicked. My god.

Gomis, whilst WAS a good player 3yrs ago he spent over 2 yrs at B/ham and played a whopping 30 games, then about 7/8 months back at Utd and played another whopping amount of games....16!!
To me if a player is so good as some are making out he would have played more than 46 games in 3 years.
As for the others they have signed, Keatings, who basically is just a kid who most had never heard off and got an awful injury and the 2 foreign guys records aint exactly putting the fear of death into me. 23 goals in about 110 games for a striker and some defender who got dropped from a turkish B team and seems to have lost his way...i just do not get why so many say they are such good signings...just my opinion of course.

Its cause there names aren't john smith for example and they are foreign so must be kwality

27-06-2014, 10:26 AM
I'm not sure about that but I did appreciate Rankin while he was at ER. His run at Darkheid to set up Galbraith for the winner was outstanding. The fact is though a considerable majority on here were very happy to see Rankin go yet it appears a majority on here think Gomis ( who was kept out of DU team by JR ) is a good player. Doesn't make sense. Personally I think if we signed Messi & Yams signed Lee Currie there would be complaints on here! :wink:

I dont think either situation is comparable.

Rankin was at Hibs for 4 years and he just didnt perform on a regular basis. FWIW I dont think that was solely down to him, but he had plenty of time at the club and it just didnt work out. There are plenty of examples where it doesnt work out for a player at one club but hes successful at another.

As for Gomis, he may not be playing as well as he did in his first spell with United, but in a division below I think he would be a good signing, regardless of who he is playing for.

Turkish Green
27-06-2014, 10:39 AM
Personally I think if we signed Messi & Yams signed Lee Currie there would be complaints on here! :wink:

The grass is always greener, or the grass is always marooner. It is the nature of one city being divided by two teams that comparisons will be made. My only worry is that some on .net are overly concerned by what our neighbours in the west are doing rather than concentrating on things at home. 30 March 2014 is a good example: we were so engrossed in the yams pending relegation that we never saw our own demise.

Is Lee Currie going to turn out to be another Paul Hartley and return to bite us in the bum? If he does then the club has only itself to blame.

27-06-2014, 10:40 AM

Exactly, nobody will know how good hearts' signings are until the season gets under way and the pressures on.

Bronson
27-06-2014, 12:29 PM
Well none of those got a move down south....he was a stand out to me, and for those suggesting he wasn't a first pick for Dundee United at the time , that's simply wrong - good player , good signing

Each to their own, think he's an alright player, nothing to write home about.

timewilltell
27-06-2014, 01:28 PM
Boyd signs for The Rangers. (BBC)

Nutmegged
27-06-2014, 01:31 PM
Big signing for them, was never going to go anywhere else really was he, he'll bang in 30 in the Championship next Season

27-06-2014, 01:42 PM
The grass is always greener, or the grass is always marooner. It is the nature of one city being divided by two teams that comparisons will be made. My only worry is that some on .net are overly concerned by what our neighbours in the west are doing rather than concentrating on things at home. 30 March 2014 is a good example: we were so engrossed in the yams pending relegation that we never saw our own demise.

Is Lee Currie going to turn out to be another Paul Hartley and return to bite us in the bum? If he does then the club has only itself to blame.

Why does the club only have itself to blame? What if LC just didn't cut it at ER. Could be many reasons why he didn't. What then if LC goes away and works hard and then gets another chance. Surely can't blame hibs here

RP1875
27-06-2014, 01:48 PM
Paul Cairney signing for Killie.

27-06-2014, 02:54 PM
Paul Cairney signing for Killie.

Good

RP1875
27-06-2014, 02:58 PM
Good

Hows it good? :confused:

gegs70
27-06-2014, 03:19 PM

Hopefully...

27-06-2014, 03:35 PM
@saintmirrenfc: Gary Harkins contract with St Mirren Football Club has been terminated by mutual consent. http://t.co/sjdExiGASG

27-06-2014, 04:21 PM
Just a quick update on signings this window:

Hearts: 5
Rangers: 3

Still waiting on the promised rebuild..

27-06-2014, 04:23 PM

Aye you're right, I mean Stubbs has been here almost a week now. What's he been doing? Lazy.

27-06-2014, 04:30 PM

Give the guy a chance RR . Quality over quantity .

27-06-2014, 04:31 PM
Aye you're right, I mean Stubbs has been here almost a week now. What's he been doing? Lazy.
Its actually been over 3 days!! Can't believe Stubbs hasn't signed a complete new team yet & don't start me on the tache & thon new wifey!! FFS Stubbs!! Seriously, I sometimes think we get the team we deserve if some posters on here are representative of our support.

27-06-2014, 04:33 PM
@saintmirrenfc: Gary Harkins contract with St Mirren Football Club has been terminated by mutual consent. http://t.co/sjdExiGASG

Whilst I don't think he would be a player to get us challenging at the top of the Premier League, I reckon he might be a decent shout as a creative midfield option for unlocking stubborn defences at a lower level next year.

27-06-2014, 04:35 PM

Thanks mate, keep them coming.

27-06-2014, 04:38 PM
Give the guy a chance RR . Quality over quantity .

Unfortunately our squad is so bare, and about to get more bare hopefully, that we need both quality and quantity and we know if one of those two criteria has to be relaxed which one it will be.

Bronson
27-06-2014, 04:42 PM
Whilst I don't think he would be a player to get us challenging at the top of the Premier League, I reckon he might be a decent shout as a creative midfield option for unlocking stubborn defences at a lower level next year.

He's a poor man's Paul Cairney IMO, no thanks.

27-06-2014, 04:44 PM

Nope he is defo not good enough.

He falls into the very poor journeyman bracket for me.

TheFamous1875
27-06-2014, 04:48 PM

Because on his day he's a good player who could do well in a team suited to his attributes? Playing him behind the striker as a number 10 and giving him freedom on the park so that he can create? If he has confidence and keeps fit, he'd be a great player at SPFL level. It didn't work out for him for most of the reasons mentioned, but he does have skill and I hope Kilmarnock get the best out of him and he performs to his potential.

27-06-2014, 04:51 PM

Haha!!

27-06-2014, 05:04 PM

Because IMO he's rubbish

27-06-2014, 05:06 PM
He's a poor man's Paul Cairney IMO, no thanks.

I liked Paul Cairney.

And now we're at a poorer level a poor man's Paul Cairney might just do a job imo.

Nevi_SOL
27-06-2014, 05:11 PM

Your right lets just bring in another Nelson, mcgivern and Mullen for to make up the numbers

27-06-2014, 05:11 PM
Don't understand getting rid or paul Cairney he has proven he is capable at this level

27-06-2014, 05:17 PM
Don't understand getting rid or paul Cairney he has proven he is capable at this level

If we only sign players that are capable at this level then that's where we will stay.
Cairney was never good enough to be a Hibs player. I've seen fitter players playing on a Sunday lunchtime at the Gyle.

27-06-2014, 05:18 PM
If we only sign players that are capable at this level then that's where we will stay.
Cairney was never good enough to be a Hibs player. I've seen fitter players playing on a Sunday lunchtime at the Gyle.

You cannae have been watching Hibeernian then ;)

27-06-2014, 05:26 PM
I liked Paul Cairney.

And now we're at a poorer level a poor man's Paul Cairney might just do a job imo.

I also liked Cairney. He was one of the few players weve had over the last few years who was actually quite exciting on the ball.

27-06-2014, 05:32 PM
I also liked Cairney. He was one of the few players weve had over the last few years who was actually quite exciting on the ball.

More exciting than anybody else in the team aye. But I wouldn't say that's been very hard to achieve. We need better.

27-06-2014, 05:34 PM

Would you rather untested English journeymen? We are never going to sign world class players. We need players who can win us the championship. Not having a go as we are all intitled to your opinions I just think he was one of the players who I would have liked to have kept

LordBamba
27-06-2014, 05:34 PM
Looks like Andrew black and Euan smith have been released! Jordon foster just put on twitter
@jordonforster23: Going to miss 2 of my best mates euansmith16 andyblack2 football is a cruel game.... #bestmates

27-06-2014, 05:46 PM
so rangers now have Jon Daly, Kenny Miller and Kris Boyd, If they can strengthen their defence they should walk the championship

27-06-2014, 06:05 PM
Are they maybe gonna use daly at the back?

27-06-2014, 06:06 PM
so rangers now have Jon Daly, Kenny Miller and Kris Boyd, If they can strengthen their defence they should walk the championship

Don't forget Deano as well

Bronson
27-06-2014, 08:21 PM
I liked Paul Cairney.

Cairney wasn't a bad player, just a bit lazy and slow. Talent in there though.

However if we want to get out of this division at the first time of asking we have to be looking at better options than a poor man's Paul Cairney IMO.

28-06-2014, 08:30 AM
Hibernian are weighing up a move for former Hearts goalkeeper Jamie MacDonald. (Scottish Sun)

RP1875
28-06-2014, 09:41 AM
Because IMO he's rubbish

He's already left the club though. :confused:

28-06-2014, 09:44 AM
Liked cairney as well if he had a wee bit more pace he would be playing at higher level

RP1875
28-06-2014, 10:02 AM
Hibernian are weighing up a move for former Hearts goalkeeper Jamie MacDonald. (Scottish Sun)

Would be a good signing.:agree:

28-06-2014, 10:22 AM
Would be a good signing.:agree:

Definitely an improvement on what we've by way of goalkeepers just now:thumbsup:

28-06-2014, 11:12 AM
Definitely an improvement on what we've by way of goalkeepers just now:thumbsup:

I'm an improvement on what we have just now lol

28-06-2014, 11:32 AM

Yup this is current position but season 5 weeks away so i can see it looking more like:

Yams 7
Sevco 4
Hibs 6

And then another 2-3 before end of August.

28-06-2014, 11:55 AM

Out of these 3 i only see Boyd as being a threat for getting goals the other 2 really don't bother me to much, The Rangers will only play one upfront in games and it will more than likely be Boyd who gets the shout, folk giving the Rangers to much credit, they were pretty pish last season, Hibs will walk the championship.

28-06-2014, 12:38 PM

Would be a very good first signing.. And would also upset the yams :-)

28-06-2014, 12:51 PM
Out of these 3 i only see Boyd as being a threat for getting goals the other 2 really don't bother me to much, The Rangers will only play one upfront in games and it will more than likely be Boyd who gets the shout, folk giving the Rangers to much credit, they were pretty pish last season, Hibs will walk the championship.
Absolutely, it's no wonder Hibs are seen as a walkover and a joke with the attitudes of some supporters. Soft as **** and more worried about what other teams are up to. Man up.

**** Hearts and **** Rangers. Bring them on. :take that

28-06-2014, 12:56 PM

I'm surprised at that - Daly is a handful , would love him in our team, he's dominated us on a number of occasions . And Miller is a great partner up front - willing runner , even for his age - only last year still playing for Scotland at Wembley - I'm sure he will get 20 goals this season ...plus nicky law and the boy Clarke - they are building a strong squad for our league . We will have to dig deep to compete - interesting times

28-06-2014, 01:03 PM
I'm surprised at that - Daly is a handful , would love him in our team, he's dominated us on a number of occasions . And Miller is a great partner up front - willing runner , even for his age - only last year still playing for Scotland at Wembley - I'm sure he will get 20 goals this season ...plus nicky law and the boy Clarke - they are building a strong squad for our league . We will have to dig deep to compete - interesting times

Daly never got a look in at the Ramsden Cup Final. Both the Rovers CH's played him very well.

Boyd and Miller will do okay for them next season and will be their main threat.

They are humpty at the back.

We just need to get right in about them. Let them worry bout us.

Fat Sally will see us as their rivals for top spot and didn't want us coming down to the Championship for that reason.

We will be there or there abouts come the end of the season

28-06-2014, 01:11 PM
Daly never got a look in at the Ramsden Cup Final. Both the Rovers CH's played him very well.

Boyd and Miller will do okay for them next season and will be their main threat.

They are humpty at the back.

We just need to get right in about them. Let them worry bout us.

Fat Sally will see us as their rivals for top spot and didn't want us coming down to the Championship for that reason.

We will be there or there abouts come the end of the season

I see mccoist as a weak point for them. . Don't rate him as a manager - We will need to bring in at least 5 first eleven players to have a real chance next season ...if we do that then we've every chance of giving it a real go - winning a league against those two would be a good first step to earning the trust of us long suffering fans !

28-06-2014, 01:15 PM
I see mccoist as a weak point for them. . Don't rate him as a manager - We will need to bring in at least 5 first eleven players to have a real chance next season ...if we do that then we've every chance of giving it a real go - winning a league against those two would be a good first step to earning the trust of us long suffering fans !

Totally.

I don't buy this negativity from some folk. We have as much chance as der Hun etc and yip we need a few.... Prob at least 7 prob more when you think 2 will be keepers.

As a team we should be focused on us and go out with a view to winning every game. We should fear no one IMHO.

The next few weeks are going to be interesting in terms of back room team and players.

28-06-2014, 01:48 PM

Like your style SH, really do.