View Full Version : Terry Butcher (3 Year Contract Confirmed)
Pages :
[
5]
05-11-2013, 06:03 PM
Swap him with OTJ and you've got a deal.
Plus Vine & Collins for Doran & McKay.
05-11-2013, 06:06 PM
On what do you base that on? If rumours are true, then Petrie was trying to convince Fenlon to stay and he was nigh on rubbish for 2 years.
As long as there is tangible progress under our new manager he will be given time. Without a doubt.
And if opinions on "tangible progress" differ?
05-11-2013, 06:09 PM
Folks..........
Given that this thread is going to be pretty busy over the next few days, can we please stop filling it with unnecessary puns?
No wanting to spend the rest of the night deleting them :greengrin
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?273691-The-Terry-Butcher-Pun-Thread
inglisavhibs
05-11-2013, 06:12 PM
Yeah it's physical and direct but they do have pace up top and a good finisher.
Nobody complained when Liverpool played long balls up to John Toshak who headed the ball down to Keegan who then smashed the ball in to the net. It was exciting. Football is about winning anyway you can. The secret is to be good at whichever way you play. For me we have played too many slow passes in midfield with no penetration, under all our recent managers. More crosses from the byeline, more shots at goal and more players in the opposition box gives us a chance of winning more games.
TheReg!
05-11-2013, 06:13 PM
Plus Vine & Collins for Doran & McKay.
I believe the way TB sets up his team will help Collins and even Vine score the goals we have been hoping for. Clean slate for everyone!
Niffy
05-11-2013, 06:19 PM
Hope this comes off. A real manager instead of a gamble fop nice guy.
05-11-2013, 06:21 PM
I believe the way TB sets up his team will help Collins and even Vine score the goals we have been hoping for. Clean slate for everyone!
Good point and I hope your right. Plus OTJ seemed a pretty decent player under TB at Caley and I hope he rediscovers that form that earned him a move here. Like you said, a clean, fresh start for everyone at the club.
05-11-2013, 06:32 PM
And if opinions on "tangible progress" differ?
If we draw a line in the sand and say "better than Fenlon" over 2 years (which is the minimum he'll get) then I think that's a fair marker.
05-11-2013, 06:32 PM
I was reading it a wee while ago, first time in ages. What a hoot!
I can honestly say i have never gone into any jambo forum unless its been linked on here,and even at that very rarely.Never know what you might catch
05-11-2013, 06:46 PM
Nothing wrong with having a big centre as an option, remember Alan Gordon ?.
05-11-2013, 06:48 PM
Presser tomorrow? "Terry is a leader and a winner"
Presser two years ago - Chairman Rod Petrie said: "Put simply, Pat Fenlon is a winner."
Calderwood - Hibernian Chairman Rod Petrie said: "He is a winner, having won promotion with three different clubs.He is a leader with real drive and determination to succeed. This makes him an outstanding choice."
What do you want Rod to say?
"Sure, he's got a patchy record, but so does every manager we can afford, unless they're a novice. Let's face it, every appointment is a risk and he might turn out to be pish. Hey ho."
I am sure there are. And they may be the people you least expect.
Butcher will have my support if he joins but the bit that concerns me is that, at ICT and Well, he needed time to get things sorted. Not so sure he'll get that here.
Hibs fans, great people what we are, usually give the managers a bit of time to settle and hear what they have to say for themselves as well what happens on a Saturday.
Its when the 'promise' fails to materialise that's when we start to get a bit humpty.
05-11-2013, 07:17 PM
I'm currently very confused about what it is we need !
Goals, pace, entertainment and hot pies. I've almost given up on the hot pies, don't destroy my optimism on the remainder.
05-11-2013, 07:35 PM
Goals, pace, entertainment and hot pies. I've almost given up on the hot pies, don't destroy my optimism on the remainder.
And Bovril. Its all been downhill since the pie stands began offering girly alternatives to bovril.
05-11-2013, 08:03 PM
Exactly how I see it.
I hope you guys are right. It's already shaping up to be a right kick in the goolies if this "deal" falls through.
05-11-2013, 08:14 PM
I don't think this is a done deal yet.
Butcher was given permission to speak with Barnsley, where we are at with him now.
He rejected that job offer.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20963656
Butcher was given permission to speak with Barnsley, where we are at with him now.
Think Butcher loves life up here in Scotland, Barnsley would've had to make a great offer to tempt him down there, no disrespect to Barnsley but it aint Scotland now is it.
05-11-2013, 08:20 PM
Ever been to Barnsley?
05-11-2013, 08:39 PM
Not too hot that they burn through the bottom though surely?
seanshow
05-11-2013, 08:44 PM
As people seem to have know for quite a few days that he has agreed terms,
I'm looking forward to a clear out of the wheat from the chaff, butts kicked and a no nonsense approach....and other such clichés :flag:
05-11-2013, 09:03 PM
just got informed the deal has been done and he starts work on Thursday
Anybody any idea how long the contract on offer is?
05-11-2013, 09:05 PM
05-11-2013, 09:06 PM
Did you hear anything about who's coming with him?
05-11-2013, 09:08 PM
To be honest didnt even think to ask, I will find out more tomorrow and post it up. Quite surprised he starts Thursday, maybe just down to meet everyone and officially start on Monday, who knows.
05-11-2013, 09:09 PM
To be honest didnt even think to ask, I will find out more tomorrow and post it up. Quite surprised he starts Thursday, maybe just down to meet everyone and officially start on Monday, who knows.
Ta.
05-11-2013, 09:09 PM
Can we boy Dorans and Mckay at the same time?
05-11-2013, 09:11 PM
As people seem to have know for quite a few days that he has agreed terms,
I'm looking forward to a clear out of the wheat from the chaff, butts kicked and a no nonsense approach....and other such clichés :flag:
You're meant to clear out the chaff and keep the wheat...
Don't get me started on the sheep and the goats.
05-11-2013, 09:11 PM
Do you not get the impression that the boat has been well and truly pushed out ?, no messing , a proven SPL manager appointed quickly (if you believe what's on here ) and lets hope it doesn't stop there . We all need to find the feelgood factor again-it's been a long time.
05-11-2013, 09:12 PM
Can we boy Dorans and Mckay at the same time?
It was more the bit about Malpas on the PM board I was trying to check. If he doesn't come too then the nonsense about RP forcing assistants on managers will get a boost!
05-11-2013, 09:14 PM
Ta.
Scout is coming with him 100%
Anybody any idea how long the contract on offer is?
I'm hearing its 3 years. Not my usual source though but still pretty solid.
He will oversee the players and take in training I'd imagine!
05-11-2013, 09:17 PM
It was more the bit about Malpas on the PM board I was trying to check. If he doesn't come too then the nonsense about RP forcing assistants on managers will get a boost!
what was that about Malpas mate?
05-11-2013, 09:18 PM
I was only kidding Mikey. Is Malpas's role at ICT the same as Nicholls at Hibs?
I would have thought Malpas was more the tactician, where as Jimmy is a coach/ man manager
Highland Hibby
05-11-2013, 09:18 PM
To be honest didnt even think to ask, I will find out more tomorrow and post it up. Quite surprised he starts Thursday, maybe just down to meet everyone and officially start on Monday, who knows. See if you can find out about Steve Marsella, he seems to be a vital part of things in Inversneckie but I've heard no mention of him coming (compared to the other 3) throughout the whole process.
05-11-2013, 09:19 PM
what was that about Malpas mate?
Unless MM wants the ICT job then he will be coming along with the rest of his backroom team. TB wants them all from what I hear.
05-11-2013, 09:19 PM
See if you can find out about Steve Marsella, he seems to be a vital part of things in Inversneckie but I've heard no mention of him coming (compared to the other 3) throughout the whole process.
Who are the 3
Butcher
Malpas
?
05-11-2013, 09:21 PM
Unless MM wants the ICT job then he will be coming along with the rest of his backroom team. TB wants them all from what I hear.
Presumably we'll find out more tomorrow. Cheers for the updates.
Sleep well............ :wink:
05-11-2013, 09:23 PM
Him and Malpas is what I'm hearing but not sure about the rest is the last txt I just got.
Who are the 3
Butcher
Malpas
?
Brownlie
05-11-2013, 09:24 PM
Him and Malpas is what I'm hearing but not sure about the rest is the last txt I just got.
Cheers. There was a suggestion that there was a problem with Malpas.
05-11-2013, 09:24 PM
Presumably we'll find out more tomorrow. Cheers for the updates.
Sleep well............ :wink:
You're welcome :D
05-11-2013, 09:25 PM
sounds good - thanks for the info guys :aok:
I'm currently very confused about what it is we need !
You are very easily confused then, :rolleyes: Here's a wee lesson on the Hibs support. Some folk want entertained, others don't give a toss as long as we are winning. Everyone wants both.
He will be at Hibs. Arab connection saying he's heard from great pal of MM.
05-11-2013, 09:27 PM
I asked this earlier but I've no been through the all the pages since then so news might have changed. Will this be sorted for Saturday or will it be next week? :dunno:
Highland Hibby
05-11-2013, 09:28 PM
Who are the 3
Butcher
Malpas
? John Brownlie. Ive heard in various reports that the 3 of them are coming, (or sometimes that Malpas is staying) but in the ICT forums they seem to value Marsella almost higher than Butcher as he is the one who travels all over the place to scout the players, and he is so tuned into Butchers wants that El Tel doesn't even have to check them, if Marsella says they're good enough then they're good enough. Also that it's Marsella and Malpas that do all the training and Butcher just provides the motivation, so for me it's the whole team we need, Butcher on his own or without the full back up team might not be quite so good.
05-11-2013, 09:33 PM
John Brownlie. Ive heard in various reports that the 3 of them are coming, (or sometimes that Malpas is staying) but in the ICT forums they seem to value Marsella almost higher than Butcher as he is the one who travels all over the place to scout the players, and he is so tuned into Butchers wants that El Tel doesn't even have to check them, if Marsella says they're good enough then they're good enough. Also that it's Marsella and Malpas that do all the training and Butcher just provides the motivation, so for me it's the whole team we need, Butcher on his own or without the full back up team might not be quite so good.
Cheers HH. Interesting insight.
05-11-2013, 09:35 PM
I heard it first from the Highland Hibby who works part time in a bar/restaurant that Mo Malpas dines in weekly with his wife.
If you're reading this I'm sorry I doubted - thanks for the scoop!
Highland Hibby
05-11-2013, 09:40 PM
I heard it first from the Highland Hibby who works part time in a bar/restaurant that Mo Malpas dines in weekly with his wife.
If you're reading this I'm sorry I doubted - thanks for the scoop! Just for the avoidance of doubt, that isnae me, I got all my info from CaleyThistle online.com :greengrin
Northern Hibby
05-11-2013, 09:44 PM
Welcome
05-11-2013, 09:46 PM
Welcome
Cheers!
Up in your neck of the woods every so often and always interested in good places to eat ... Where is the Malpas favourite eatery (if you can say)?
Northern Hibby
05-11-2013, 09:49 PM
Castle Tavern, been up here 17 years now originally from sunny West Granton
seanshow
05-11-2013, 09:54 PM
You're meant to clear out the chaff and keep the wheat...
Don't get me started on the sheep and the goats.
Yeah chaff from the wheat... catchy, can't think why it never caught on. :greengrin
Anyway we are splitting hairs here, or is it Kernels
05-11-2013, 10:00 PM
Welcome
05-11-2013, 10:12 PM
So Butcher, Malpas and the scout are all coming?
05-11-2013, 10:16 PM
Yes, if what I'm told is true. Defo TB and scout. Someone was saying there might be an issue with MM. But the source who told me said he expected all 3 at ER.
05-11-2013, 10:16 PM
http://static.comicvine.com/uploads/original/2/27620/3053428-3658304105-Randy.jpg (http://static.comicvine.com/uploads/original/2/27620/3053428-3658304105-Randy.jpg:greengrin) :greengrin
05-11-2013, 10:22 PM
Most refreshing.
No nods winks smileys or clouded references to 'what you are hearing'. No 'texted me's' or 'pals telt me' or (help us) 'connections'.
You told us what you know and how you came to know it. You told us the both of them were coming and you even namechecked the boozer you spoke to the man in!
If they dont come (unlikely, I (now) know), you will end up looking daft but not half as daft as the ITK-ers that followed.
You are on a roll.....does Billy McKay ever nick in for the odd half lager and a scotch egg?
Thanks
HH
05-11-2013, 10:23 PM
Yes, if what I'm told is true. Defo TB and scout. Someone was saying there might be an issue with MM. But the source who told me said he expected all 3 at ER.
I got told TB and MM coming nowt about anyone else yet
That'll be the balti pie?
05-11-2013, 10:28 PM
I'm sure all three will be part of the team that heads down. Will need to sort a compo package as well.
Dr Jimmy
05-11-2013, 10:30 PM
I got told I was adopted, but I think both my dads are lying.
05-11-2013, 10:30 PM
Yeah chaff from the wheat... catchy, can't think why it never caught on. :greengrin
Anyway we are splitting hairs here, or is it Kernels
That's why the cliché is 'sort the wheat from the chaff...'
Your move, Colonel.
Well I've been shouting for TB for 9 years now so he had better deliver. I've also posted for what seems aeons that he was v keen to come to ER so delighted that seems to be the case. Personally my support for TB is less on the footy side & more on the passion & discipline. I think he'll change ER in a way we haven't seen since Ned's arrival, also from the north!!
05-11-2013, 10:59 PM
Wait he dines wi HHs wife ?:greengrin
05-11-2013, 11:00 PM
Which part ?
Northern Hibby
05-11-2013, 11:44 PM
Drive
05-11-2013, 11:56 PM
See if you can find out about Steve Marsella, he seems to be a vital part of things in Inversneckie but I've heard no mention of him coming (compared to the other 3) throughout the whole process.also, find out (if you can) if a house near the 13th hole at Longniddry Golf club, is included. it's near the golf club buildings, sometimes the odd shot goes astray. don't want big 'Tell to get upset, as he's hardly got his fit in the door! handy for East Mains though.oh, and another thing, would he be expected to water the flowers at the Petries' when they are oan holiday?
05-11-2013, 11:57 PM
Drive
I was in Drylaw aboot then
05-11-2013, 11:59 PM
I got told I was adopted, but I think both my dads are lying.I am not lying!:wink:
Northern Hibby
06-11-2013, 12:54 AM
I was in Drylaw aboot then
Lived in drive until I was 16 now 46:-(
Most refreshing.
No nods winks smileys or clouded references to 'what you are hearing'. No 'texted me's' or 'pals telt me' or (help us) 'connections'.
You told us what you know and how you came to know it. You told us the both of them were coming and you even namechecked the boozer you spoke to the man in!
If they dont come (unlikely, I (now) know), you will end up looking daft but not half as daft as the ITK-ers that followed.
You are on a roll.....does Billy McKay ever nick in for the odd half lager and a scotch egg?
Thanks
HH
That's just how I roll!
You're welcome
HH
06-11-2013, 05:51 AM
I'll take a pile of pie bits in a foil container if it means that it's tepid or hotter.
06-11-2013, 06:00 AM
Cheers TQM!!!
Really hope this doesn't end up as a "Mikey" moment :greengrin ....sorry Mikey!
atomant
06-11-2013, 06:24 AM
Maybe now the choice of music might improve what with TB being a big Iron Maiden fan.
06-11-2013, 06:26 AM
Maybe now the choice of music might improve what with TB being a big Iron Maiden fan.
Let's hope he doesn't change his mind and Run to the Hills...
06-11-2013, 06:32 AM
Today I am of the opinion that Rodders had leaked the story to the bbc. He then gauged opinion on .net before officially approaching.
06-11-2013, 06:47 AM
Marsella is also the goalkeeping coach up there, so I'm assuming we will let our current guy go? (Scott Thomson) Duncan Shearer runs the u20s (who are top of the league). Tel also has a Sports Psych that he uses but he'll probably be on PT basis.
06-11-2013, 07:11 AM
Anyhoos, 3-0 for ICT this week.
06-11-2013, 07:14 AM
Marsella is also the goalkeeping coach up there, so I'm assuming we will let our current guy go? (Scott Thomson) Duncan Shearer runs the u20s (who are top of the league). Tel also has a Sports Psych that he uses but he'll probably be on PT basis.
ST has survived a few managers now so must be well thought of?
06-11-2013, 07:19 AM
Well I've been shouting for TB for 9 years now so he had better deliver. I've also posted for what seems aeons that he was v keen to come to ER so delighted that seems to be the case. Personally my support for TB is less on the footy side & more on the passion & discipline. I think he'll change ER in a way we haven't seen since Ned's arrival, also from the north!!
If it dosent go well you can always blame Rod :greengrin
06-11-2013, 07:34 AM
Taking the four main men would be devastating enough for Inverness. Surely one of them will remain as caretaker until they appoint a new boss? Not that I care, just thinking out loud.
06-11-2013, 07:45 AM
I got told I was adopted, but I think both my dads are lying.
Only passing on what I was told, from my normal source. Believe what you want, just sharing what I know.
green glory
06-11-2013, 07:51 AM
Oh I forgot about that. I could live with the team coming on to Where Eagles Dare.
aunty joyce
06-11-2013, 08:27 AM
Ever been to Barnsley?
I have, I was only there for one night (fortunately) and I found it a very depressing place . . . can totally understand why TB didn't take the job offer.
It's not always about the money - Thankfully :-))
Glorious
06-11-2013, 08:29 AM
Oh I forgot about that. I could live with the team coming on to Where Eagles Dare.
Oh yes! Although Phantom of the Opera intro would give us more impact \m/
06-11-2013, 09:04 AM
I have, I was only there for one night (fortunately) and I found it a very depressing place . . . can totally understand why TB didn't take the job offer.
It's not always about the money - Thankfully :-))
Reminds me of the time I visited Hull, you could pay me £10k a year more than I get now and I still wouldn't go.
When I was fresh out of Uni I had some job offers for QA Testing in some depressing middle England towns, decided against it and managed to get a years position at Rockstar North doing QA.
Anyway, point is, some places are just ***** holes and no amount of money would make you want to live there.
Magnifique
06-11-2013, 09:08 AM
Reminds me of the time I visited Hull, you could pay me £10k a year more than I get now and I still wouldn't go.
When I was fresh out of Uni I had some job offers for QA Testing in some depressing middle England towns, decided against it and managed to get a years position at Rockstar North doing QA.
Anyway, point is, some places are just ***** holes and no amount of money would make you want to live there.
Have to agree about Hull. I was working there for a period about 6 years ago what a dire place it is
Weststandwanab
06-11-2013, 09:12 AM
Only good thing about Hull is the ships that go to Brugge
06-11-2013, 09:15 AM
Have to agree about Hull. I was working there for a period about 6 years ago what a dire place it is
I've never been there but my previous boss was a Hull man and he would agree 100%.
After experiencing the good life up here he's vowed never to return to the hellhole as he described it!
hughio
06-11-2013, 09:34 AM
That's my hope too brog.
He's a 'no nonsense' type of guy and just what we've needed for some time.
Can make men play as a TEAM too it seems.
A basic ingredient which has been missing since Tony Mowbray left IMO.
Come on down Big Tel.:not worth
06-11-2013, 10:00 AM
Still nothing official yet about him signing?...Hmmm, hopefully an announcement will come soon, really wanna see this done and this thread title to change to 'officially signs as Hibs manager'.
Sick of this refreshing the page on the phone every 20 minutes! Haha.
06-11-2013, 10:21 AM
06-11-2013, 10:23 AM
Take Stevenage for example - the armpit of the universe...
As for Hull, an ex-girlfriend used to work there for a bit - boy does it know how to tip it down there - not surprised folks houses flooeded.
Something not right about a town that has a massive cemetery close to its heart... :)
5th November and no fireworks?
06-11-2013, 10:35 AM
It's fake, it's the article on Fenlon that's been photoshopped.
HibbySpurs
06-11-2013, 10:41 AM
06-11-2013, 10:44 AM
I still don't know what photo they've used to have Butcher standing in front of East mains, but I noticed the 'TB' on his sweatshirt is on the wrong side.
Captain Emerald
06-11-2013, 10:52 AM
I still don't know what photo they've used to have Butcher standing in front of East mains, but I noticed the 'TB' on his sweatshirt is on the wrong side.
Here...
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/terry-butcher-signed-three-new-1943823
hibsmad
06-11-2013, 10:53 AM
This one
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-transfer-news/terry-butcher-signed-three-new-1943823
Sorry for the link to the DR website.
06-11-2013, 10:53 AM
ST has survived a few managers now so must be well thought of?I think it would be quite interesting though tae have a full team that have worked together reasonably well before somewhere rather than bits and pieces left over from previous episodes just tae see if it would make any difference.
06-11-2013, 11:01 AM
This one
Sorry for the link to the DR website.
Here...
That would explain why the initials are on the wrong side!
Plenty cameras outside easter road as I just drove past
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk 2
06-11-2013, 11:11 AM
I knew that :wink:
06-11-2013, 11:14 AM
I knew you knew that :wink:
06-11-2013, 11:15 AM
I think it would be quite interesting though tae have a full team that have worked together reasonably well before somewhere rather than bits and pieces left over from previous episodes just tae see if it would make any difference.
I wonder what side of the line ST sits on. The Academy staff are nothing to do with the manager, and the reason for that is so that there isn't major upheaval every time a manager gets the heave! In principle it's a good idea as it maintains continuity.
Having said that, it's one of the things that PF was trying to change so that he had more input.
So if ST is an Academy employee he may stay.
Baldy
06-11-2013, 11:37 AM
I wonder what side of the line ST sits on. The Academy staff are nothing to do with the manager, and the reason for that is so that there isn't major upheaval every time a manager gets the heave! In principle it's a good idea as it maintains continuity..
the Academy is a shambles, Bill Hendry hasn't a clue, he is a Yes man to Rod, we should never have lost Alistair Stevenson, so if the new manager want's to bring his own Academy staff then I'm all for that
06-11-2013, 11:45 AM
the Academy is a shambles, Bill Hendry hasn't a clue, he is a Yes man to Rod, we should never have lost Alistair Stevenson, so if the new manager want's to bring his own Academy staff then I'm all for that
Fenlon spoke publicly about the Academy as recently as last month, although he was a little more candid than you :greengrin
Post 25............
http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?271746-Notes-From-The-2013-AGM
Q - Is the manager appalled by the state of the youth set up? He then went on to highlight the lack of Hibs youths in the Scotland set up at all youth ages.
A - PF stated that there are a lot of good coaches in the academy but the recruitment policy is being changed. Although not responsible PF does have a say in how the youth policy is run and he said that there are issues at the academy. RP chairs the meetings with the academy staff.
06-11-2013, 11:53 AM
I've heard this a few times now.
06-11-2013, 11:54 AM
ST is part of the main coaching staff. I'm not saying he's doing a bad job but if Tel is bringing down Marsella, Rod will not be wanting to pay for two of them!
06-11-2013, 11:58 AM
And where did you steal your exclusive from, a day late may I add :na na:
Robinho08
06-11-2013, 12:01 PM
I'm not saying he's doing a bad job but if Tel is bringing down Marsella, Rod will not be wanting to pay for two of them!
According to the ICT forums, the boy Marsella is responsible for finding these players that make ICT successful. :cb
06-11-2013, 12:01 PM
few comments from caley fans on their forum
Fingers crossed the management team are still with us by the weekend. Still shocked and bemused by this. Hibs? Really?
I would agree with RiG that Hibs are a bigger club with a bigger fan base, bigger budget, excellent training facilities now etc but in terms of competition level I see the only step up for an SPL manager is either to the OF or the Championship up the way as this is where their competition scope is increased.
Question is there any players in the Hibs squad that anyone would take over our 1st XI? I can't really say there are any shoe ins.
I do fear losing Warren as Hibs defence is murder and they need a leader back there. I can't see them getting McKay. Foran will either be loyal to Butcher or ICT. Not sure which.
I wouldn't take any of the current Hibs players. They are all rancid.
If Butcher was to go I would expect he would make a beeline for the Meekings who is an utterly brilliant defender. Even if Butcher stayed I'm resigned to losing him in the near future he's that good.
Anyone who thinks the Hibs job is not a step up for Butcher is deluding themselves. Sure, Hibs may be rubbish just now but the potential for that club is, sadly, a great deal more than ICT. They have a major stadium, a purpose built training facilty, crowds double to treble ours (when they are not playing particularly well)and are a "big city" club.
As for some folk saying Butcher could get better than Hibs in England, dooes anyone seriously think an English Premier league team would appoint him and even if you go to the Championship, it is likely to be one of the lower positioned sides that would go for him. A managerial job at one of Scotland's "bigger" clubs is a realistic ambition for TB but not for anything beyond that.
If TB goes then so be it, we repalce him and move on as the club has always done. It is crucial the club get the appointment correct but the good thing about having TB as manager is that it has raised the profile of the club along with recent results.
PapillonVert
06-11-2013, 12:05 PM
Anyone have any notion when an official announcement migth be made?
It's just that the BBC claimed at the weekend that terms had already been agreed and Hibs are officially able to talk direct to TB so what's to stop an announcement being made now?
Are there some loose ends to tie up or are there still major issues being negotiated?
TheReg!
06-11-2013, 12:11 PM
Anyone have any notion when an official announcement mgith be made?
It's just that the BBC claimed at the weekend that terms had already been agreed and Hibs are officially able to talk direct to TB so what's to stop an announcement being made now?
Are there some loose ends to tie up or are there still major issues being negotiated?
They are probably going to push the timing to the right so that TB isn't in the chair for this weekend, it makes sense for ICT not to play ball right at this moment in time, TB will/would use his knowledge to put one over his old team and get of to a good start as our manager IMHO.
brian6-2
Fingers crossed the management team are still with us by the weekend. Still shocked and bemused by this. Hibs? Really?
I would agree with RiG that Hibs are a bigger club with a bigger fan base, bigger budget, excellent training facilities now etc but in terms of competition level I see the only step up for an SPL manager is either to the OF or the Championship up the way as this is where their competition scope is increased.
Question is there any players in the Hibs squad that anyone would take over our 1st XI? I can't really say there are any shoe ins.
I do fear losing Warren as Hibs defence is murder and they need a leader back there. I can't see them getting McKay. Foran will either be loyal to Butcher or ICT. Not sure which.
If Butcher was to go I would expect he would make a beeline for the Meekings who is an utterly brilliant defender. Even if Butcher stayed I'm resigned to losing him in the near future he's that good.
Anyone who thinks the Hibs job is not a step up for Butcher is deluding themselves. Sure, Hibs may be rubbish just now but the potential for that club is, sadly, a great deal more than ICT. They have a major stadium, a purpose built training facilty, crowds double to treble ours (when they are not playing particularly well)and are a "big city" club.
As for some folk saying Butcher could get better than Hibs in England, dooes anyone seriously think an English Premier league team would appoint him and even if you go to the Championship, it is likely to be one of the lower positioned sides that would go for him. A managerial job at one of Scotland's "bigger" clubs is a realistic ambition for TB but not for anything beyond that.
If TB goes then so be it, we repalce him and move on as the club has always done. It is crucial the club get the appointment correct but the good thing about having TB as manager is that it has raised the profile of the club along with recent results.
"fans in talking sense shocker on a football forum"
take note hibs.net................................
Drumlanrig
If this is true it's appalling!
I had it in my head that our great complex at east Mains would have a great management and coaching team? it should be well managed, focused and driving forward for success? This is the future of our club and needs to be structured and organised in such a manner that we start producing a new generation of stars!
Needs to be sorted!
Anyone who thinks the Hibs job is not a step up for Butcher is deluding themselves.
Got to be honest though, why wouldn't they think that just now? this is why we must get Butcher in, he's got them believing in themselves, not just the players, the fans too. We know Hibs are a bigger club but it's down to how TB and his staff have orchastrated things at Inverness has made them believe in themselves.
06-11-2013, 12:15 PM
Also heard this from a few guys who's kids attend EM
I think John Brownlie coming down with TB may be to sort the place out.
PapillonVert
06-11-2013, 12:19 PM
They are probably going to push the timing to the right so that TB isn't in the chair for this weekend, it makes sense for ICT not to play ball right at this moment in time, TB will/would use his knowledge to put one over his old team and get of to a good start as our manager IMHO.
He could do that anyway. A 'phone call to Jimmy Nicholl with some insider advice would be all it took. Nothing ICT could do about it.
06-11-2013, 12:21 PM
Tonight at 18.51PM :greengrin
06-11-2013, 12:22 PM
I wonder what side of the line ST sits on. The Academy staff are nothing to do with the manager, and the reason for that is so that there isn't major upheaval every time a manager gets the heave! In principle it's a good idea as it maintains continuity.
Having said that, it's one of the things that PF was trying to change so that he had more input.
So if ST is an Academy employee he may stay.I would have imagined he is on the 1st team staff as per the post below. Not say ST is doing a bad job but his other guy seems tae have mair the one string tae his bow. Anyhow I just raised it as an interesting notion that may or may not make a difference. :agree:
I think PF had the right idea there with the academy.
06-11-2013, 12:41 PM
Two that I can think of are TB agreeing to join Hibs and the clubs sorting out compo.
mackie77
06-11-2013, 12:44 PM
I would like someone along the lines of Jimmy Nic to take over the running of the academy instead of a yes man and ex school head teacher
merritthibees
06-11-2013, 12:45 PM
It's gone a bit too quiet for my liking!
06-11-2013, 01:02 PM
The agents for Hibs and Butcher will just have agreed the headline stuff, how much he will be paid and for how long. It's up to Petrie and Butcher to discuss the day to day workings of how they will work together, what is within the manager's remit and so on. These things vary from club to club. Even if that is all agreed then either party could change their mind until a contract is signed, as happened with that Icelandic bloke.
It's more than likely it will go through - they've already agreed on the big stuff - but not certain.
06-11-2013, 01:03 PM
And where did you steal your exclusive from, a day late may I add :na na:
Ma finger is on the pulse as always RY! :wink: :greengrin
06-11-2013, 01:13 PM
Compo to ICT, maybe?
06-11-2013, 01:18 PM
Ma finger is on the pulse as always RY! :wink: :greengrin
Is on the pulse, the same as copy and paste :wink:
06-11-2013, 01:19 PM
It's gone a bit too quiet for my liking!
Apparently there has been a glitch. Hibs were given permission to speak to Butcher but he wouldn't accept a reverse charge call from Rod.
06-11-2013, 01:27 PM
:agree: :top marks
I would like someone along the lines of Jimmy Nic to take over the running of the academy instead of a yes man and ex school head teacher
John Collins for me
06-11-2013, 01:36 PM
http://imageshack.com/scaled/large/849/lii6.jpg
Clever Photoshopping?
06-11-2013, 01:39 PM
Clever Photoshopping?
That even looks authentic!
Highland Hibby
06-11-2013, 01:41 PM
That even looks authentic! Initials are on the wrong side of the jumper.
GlenrothesHibee
06-11-2013, 01:42 PM
Clever Photoshopping?
Anyone else just go to the official site to check? haha
That was doing the rounds last nite in here I think!
It's good though. :-D
06-11-2013, 01:44 PM
That was doing the rounds last nite in here I think!
It's good though. :-D
Just saw it, someone had a quiet day at work yesterday :agree:
They sure did
GlenrothesHibee
06-11-2013, 01:47 PM
Don't want to be disrespectful to Caley but there are currently more people viewing this forum than usually go to Caley's games. Says it all.
06-11-2013, 01:47 PM
Clever Photoshopping?
what im just noticing now, which i never noticed yesterday - its the Puma 'hibs with bottle' top....
still... decent photoshop!
jimmyboco1875
06-11-2013, 02:24 PM
just been speaking to scott Robertson and he says they have just been told its a done deal and butcher is meeting the team tomorrow but not taking training till Monday, malpas has agreed to come to us aswell but there scout was not mentioned.
nribs
06-11-2013, 02:28 PM
just been speaking to scott Robertson and he says they have just been told its a done deal and butcher is meeting the team tomorrow but not taking training till Monday, malpas has agreed to come to us aswell but there scout was not mentioned.
Where did you bump into him about? Guessing you know him quite well?
06-11-2013, 02:30 PM
bet he will be glad you told us all on here :greengrin
jimmyboco1875
06-11-2013, 02:34 PM
he didn't seem to bother speaking about it and there was four of us speaking to him. nice genuine guy who seemed extremely happy to be a hibs player :-)
06-11-2013, 02:38 PM
That's why Scott's asking where and when so he knows who to kick when he next sees him!
On phone so cannae do that wee devil smiley thing!
kevo1875
06-11-2013, 03:33 PM
3 year deal on offer to butcher apparently
Niffy
06-11-2013, 03:35 PM
Yeah, Jacky Mac snr just on saying Hibs are going to rule the world.
06-11-2013, 03:37 PM
Yeah, Jacky Mac snr just on saying Hibs are going to rule the world.
we already do :cb it's just our teams results don't quite reflect our superiority :0
06-11-2013, 03:56 PM
Oh come on. I'm getting all excited :-)
06-11-2013, 04:03 PM
Camera crews at ER.
Source, ma sister-in-law.
06-11-2013, 04:04 PM
Camera crews at ER.
I wonder if they're the same camera crews that have been reporting from ER all day :hmmm:
06-11-2013, 04:08 PM
I wonder if they're the same camera crews that have been reporting from ER all day :hmmm:
So ma source is right then. :na na: :greengrin
nribs
06-11-2013, 04:09 PM
Camera crews at ER.
TBF they have been reporting from outside Easter Road for the last couole of nights and said they would do so again tonight. Probably nothing in it?
Northern Hibby
06-11-2013, 04:13 PM
Just for the avoidance of doubt, that isnae me, I got all my info from CaleyThistle online.com :greengrin
Naw this 'ill be me then :greengrin
Robinho08
06-11-2013, 04:20 PM
Hurry up man, TB obviously wants the job. ICT must be playing hardball over compo. :confused:
jimmyboco1875
06-11-2013, 04:23 PM
no need to sweat folks, him and malpas are def the new management team :-)
the happy hibee
06-11-2013, 04:25 PM
terry butcher is getting shown round east mains as we speak
Northern Hibby
06-11-2013, 04:26 PM
Really? never saw that coming :wink:
06-11-2013, 04:28 PM
"Tell" him to get to ER sharpish because that's where the cameras are.
jimmyboco1875
06-11-2013, 04:29 PM
Really? never saw that coming :wink:
lol I know mate, still some fans on her don't believe it,
06-11-2013, 04:29 PM
That's what Celtic said about Mo Johnston. :wink:
Northern Hibby
06-11-2013, 04:32 PM
With No Greggs up here getting inside info or scoups is really difficult, Harry Gows just aint the same:greengrin
06-11-2013, 04:34 PM
Typical Hibs, weakening Hearts semi final opponents.:rolleyes:
the happy hibee
06-11-2013, 04:37 PM
"Tell" him to get to ER sharpish because that's where the cameras are.
Couldni get anywhere near him mate with tam macourt acting as his bodyguard lol! but he was defo there mate so heres hoping it was just a final look around before he signs on the dotted line :thumbsup::thumbsup:
06-11-2013, 04:55 PM
With No Greggs up here getting inside info or scoups is really difficult, Harry Gows just aint the same:greengrin
Have yea got a number 26 bus ?
06-11-2013, 04:56 PM
Typical Hibs, weakening Hearts semi final opponents.:rolleyes:
Are we also getting Marsella as well?
06-11-2013, 05:11 PM
Just hope he disny have tae ask "What are those two big mounds for?"
AFAIK, they've never been used since JC had them made at the outset. :coffee:
nribs
06-11-2013, 05:15 PM
STV sport news only reporting that Hibs have opened talks with Butcher
06-11-2013, 05:21 PM
STV sport news only reporting that Hibs have opened talks with Butcher
Daffy time ;)
06-11-2013, 05:21 PM
Won't see much in the pitch black
jimmyboco1875
06-11-2013, 05:25 PM
great to see big terry acknowledge us as he came out east mains, and a must say he looks a happy man
TheFamous1875
06-11-2013, 05:27 PM
great to see big terry acknowledge us as he came out east mains, and a must say he looks a happy man
Any photaes taken by anyone? Press?
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
shagpile
06-11-2013, 05:28 PM
Why wouldn't he look happy? His team are in a cup semi final & are 3rd in the league!
06-11-2013, 05:29 PM
Why wouldn't he look happy? His team are in a cup semi final & are 3rd in the league!
06-11-2013, 05:33 PM
Just a random thought: even if everything is agreed for Butcher to take the Hibs job, it would make more sense PR-wise to announce it tomorrow. Any announcement tonight would be overshadowed by the Ajax - Celtic game in most of the media.
06-11-2013, 05:35 PM
Just a random thought: even if everything is agreed for Butcher to take the Hibs job, it would make more sense PR-wise to announce it tomorrow. Any announcement tonight would be overshadowed by the Ajax - Celtic game in most of the media.
Good thinking batman.:cb
nribs
06-11-2013, 05:43 PM
BBC sport news is just about to report on ......Celtic in Amsterdam and Speed skating! !
HibbyRod
06-11-2013, 05:45 PM
:hyper:
C'mon! When's it gonny be confirmed? :greengrin
Northern Hibby
06-11-2013, 06:01 PM
Have yea got a number 26 bus ?
Yeah but it goes no where near ER :-(
doubt anything will be confirmed OFFICIALLY until after this weekend's games. I don't think it would be fair on anybody, T.B. Inverness, their fans, Jimmy Nic or anybody else if his signing was to be announced now, it's not Hibs style to do that.
06-11-2013, 06:11 PM
doubt anything will be confirmed OFFICIALLY until after this weekend's games. I don't think it would be fair on anybody, T.B. Inverness, their fans, Jimmy Nic or anybody else if his signing was to be announced now, it's not Hibs style to do that.
On the contrary I think it would need done before the Weekend as he couldn't be in the ICT dugout with a potential conflict on I trees and uncertainty around him.
06-11-2013, 06:12 PM
Not sure I agree with that. Hibs are fairly clear on what's happening for the rest of the week, irrespective of talks with Butcher, as Nicholl is taking training and will manage the team on Saturday.
The problem is more that ICT don't know at the moment what's going on. Butcher could turn Hibs down (as he did to Barnsley) and still be their manager on Saturday and beyond! Equally, if he decides to leave them, they need to know who they are going to put in charge of their team on Saturday. I think that ICT will want a decision from Butcher one way or the other within the next day or so, to allow them to make those immediate arrangements. They would then have the international break to get their own man in.
06-11-2013, 06:13 PM
On the contrary I think it would need done before the Weekend as he couldn't be in the ICT dugout with a potential conflict on I trees and uncertainty around him.
Gotta love those auto corrects :greengrin
06-11-2013, 06:13 PM
Thing is, IF the deal has been done then I think it's fairer on ICT players/fans to announce it before we play them - TB can hardly go through the game as ICT manager if he's already agreed to become Hibs manager. And it would be farcical if he mysteriously sat it out with no explanation given.
06-11-2013, 06:15 PM
Are those Apple trees?
Yep, can see all those above points also.
Smiggy 7-0
06-11-2013, 06:31 PM
With No Greggs up here getting inside info or scoups is really difficult, Harry Gows just aint the same:greengrinHarry Gows.....Mmmmmmmmmmmm Sausage Roll & A Dream Ring Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm:thumbsup:
06-11-2013, 06:32 PM
Has Thecat23 let us down?
06-11-2013, 06:33 PM
Any chance Jimmy Nicholl will stay on as well?
Read today that he worked with Butcher at Raith.
06-11-2013, 06:40 PM
If Butcher brings Malpas, Brownlie and Marsella, I don't see Petrie keeping JN, unless 2 or 3 other backroom staff are given the heave.
06-11-2013, 06:41 PM
Yeah but it goes no where near ER :-(
Technically the 26 stops at the very top of ER :cb
06-11-2013, 06:42 PM
My mate thats part of the Hibs setup told me earlier that our scout has left so surely that would mean TB is bringing his scout with him? :aok:
06-11-2013, 06:48 PM
Has big Tel got lost after his visit to EM. :confused:
06-11-2013, 06:49 PM
My mate thats part of the Hibs setup told me earlier that our scout has left so surely that would mean TB is bringing his scout with him? :aok:
Stevie Wonder ? :greengrin
06-11-2013, 06:53 PM
Has big Tel got lost after his visit to EM. :confused:Hes just checking oot the Chippy's before finally signing on.
06-11-2013, 06:56 PM
Are we also getting Marsella as well?
There is no place at the Hibernian table for overrated dessert wine.
MurrayfieldHibs
06-11-2013, 07:00 PM
Has big Tel got lost after his visit to EM. :confused:
Could some of the East Lothian guys go and have a look round Macmerry just in case?:greengrin
06-11-2013, 07:02 PM
Any chance Jimmy Nicholl will stay on as well?
Read today that he worked with Butcher at Raith.
Director of football?
Northern Hibby
06-11-2013, 07:05 PM
Harry Gows.....Mmmmmmmmmmmm Sausage Roll & A Dream Ring Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm:thumbsup:
Yeah but the hibs chat is crap :-(
06-11-2013, 07:15 PM
Hes just checking oot the Chippy's before finally signing on.
I can see the 25p for sauce at the (racist :faf:) Golden Sea tipping over the edge!!!
patch1875
06-11-2013, 07:15 PM
Are those Apple trees?
Bob Marleys backing singers
06-11-2013, 07:17 PM
If I was a betting man, would a canny punt be to assume a "suits both party's" draw at Easter Road this Saturday..? :hmmm:
06-11-2013, 07:23 PM
Has Thecat23 let us down?
Nope, it's done! I'm 100% sure they are holding off little longer due to us playing them. Been told 3 years!
That'll do nicely. Cheers TC
I seem to recall when Jumbo Jefferies first took over Hearts, he went to talk to them and agreed to join and it was announced, but when he went back to Falkirk they persuaded him to stay and it was unannounced before Hearts then persuaded him and he did eventually join - or did I make that up ?
06-11-2013, 07:28 PM
I seem to recall when Jumbo Jefferies first took over Hearts, he went to talk to them and agreed to join and it was announced, but when he went back to Falkirk they persuaded him to stay and it was unannounced before Hearts then persuaded him and he did eventually join - or did I make that up ?
No that's pretty much right. He spoke to both parties but there was a massive show of support from the Falkirk fans, which he said was overwhelming, so he turned Hearts down. Chris Robinson then phoned him up and talked him round again.
06-11-2013, 07:40 PM
What's the thoughts? Butcher is now Hibs manager but as part of agreement or hibs being courteous to ict he will not be in the dug out on Saturday. Can't see how he could possibly manage ict on sat if he has been offered, is considering or has accepted the hibs job. I'm thinking it will be announced tomorrow or Friday that butcher has left ict for hibs but will not begin his new post until Monday. Jimmy Nic and some random member of ict's back room team who is not coming to hibs in charge of them.
06-11-2013, 07:41 PM
Are you thinking they are just holding off until tomorrow/Friday so they can announce it and he then starts on Monday as he wouldn't have enough time to prepare them for the game? I imagine if it was announced yesterday/today that would have been early enough for him to meet the players and do a couple of training sessions which in a lot of people's eyes would mean he should be in the dugout on Saturday. I don't imagine ICT, or him probably, would want that.
Northern Hibby
06-11-2013, 07:42 PM
I can see the 25p for sauce at the (racist :faf:) Golden Sea tipping over the edge!!!
Take him down to the Jubilee that should seal the deal, best chippy in Edinburgh :-)
06-11-2013, 07:54 PM
What's the thoughts? Butcher is now Hibs manager but as part of agreement or hibs being courteous to ict he will not be in the dug out on Saturday. Can't see how he could possibly manage ict on sat if he has been offered, is considering or has accepted the hibs job. I'm thinking it will be announced tomorrow or Friday that butcher has left ict for hibs but will not begin his new post until Monday. Jimmy Nic and some random member of ict's back room team who is not coming to hibs in charge of them.
Even if it's announced tomorrow, there is no chance that he'll be in charge of the team on Saturday. I would imagine, seeing as Butcher seems a pretty honourable guy, that he'd insist on that himself and I can imagine that Rodders will understand completely.
06-11-2013, 08:00 PM
Even if it's announced tomorrow, there is no chance that he'll be in charge of the team on Saturday. I would imagine, seeing as Butcher seems a pretty honourable guy, that he'd insist on that himself and I can imagine that Rodders will understand completely.
Agree,
however what Im wondering is if TB and MM are coming, who will take charge of inverness? surely Malpas would have conflicting interests as well...
06-11-2013, 08:00 PM
Sure Hibs have already stated JN will take the team on Saturday.....
He can have a wee seat in the West and make some notes and come first thing Monday morning get torn right in aboot it.
06-11-2013, 08:02 PM
Agree,
however what Im wondering is if TB and MM are coming, who will take charge of inverness? surely Malpas would have conflicting interests as well...
maybe John Brownlie too?
I'm hoping it's the lot
Terry, Maurice, John and the scout.
Anything less is just not acceptable in my eyes.
;-)
06-11-2013, 08:04 PM
Maybe won't be in charge but, providing the move is completed, I'm sure there might be a wee phone call to Jimmy Nic with some input.
06-11-2013, 08:11 PM
They're holding off for 3 years?! I know the official website can be a bit off the pace, but FFS.
06-11-2013, 08:16 PM
If I was a betting man, would a canny punt be to assume a "suits both party's" draw at Easter Road this Saturday..? :hmmm:
I'm worried it might be a "can't believe you're leaving us for these muppets" away win...
Argylehibby
06-11-2013, 08:31 PM
Agree,
When McLeish went to Rangers did Andy Watson not stay at ER and manage the team to a win or draw at Ibrox before moving there to join McLeish again?
06-11-2013, 08:39 PM
When McLeish went to Rangers did Andy Watson not stay at ER and manage the team to a win or draw at Ibrox before moving there to join McLeish again?
I think Donald Park was in charge for that game?
06-11-2013, 08:43 PM
Are you thinking they are just holding off until tomorrow/Friday so they can announce it and he then starts on Monday as he wouldn't have enough time to prepare them for the game? I imagine if it was announced yesterday/today that would have been early enough for him to meet the players and do a couple of training sessions which in a lot of people's eyes would mean he should be in the dugout on Saturday. I don't imagine ICT, or him probably, would want that.
That's exactly what i think they are doing mate. This way JN takes the team and he gets announced and sits in the stand.
They're holding off for 3 years?! I know the official website can be a bit off the pace, but FFS.
I'd have said 5 years if I meant the official site :D
06-11-2013, 08:46 PM
That's exactly what i think they are doing mate. This way JN takes the team and he gets announced and sits in the stand.
And gives Jimmy a wee call with a few pointers!
Argylehibby
06-11-2013, 08:47 PM
I think Donald Park was in charge for that game?
You're right he did. :top marks
Eternal Hibbie
06-11-2013, 09:12 PM
I'd have said 5 years if I meant the official site :D
Our Rod's not daft, If they did it that way it's sure to add to the attendance.
Part of the compensation recouped straight away. ;)
06-11-2013, 09:32 PM
Technically the 26 stops at the very top of ER :cbyou are incorrect. the very top of easter road adjoins Montrose terrace:wink: for that bus to do that, it would need to traverse via waterloo,/regent terr. and it disnae.
06-11-2013, 09:35 PM
you are incorrect. the very top of easter road adjoins Montrose terrace:wink: for that bus to do that, it would need to traverse via waterloo,/regent terr. and it disnae.
Nae wonder Jordy Cruyff got lost :greengrin
Yep, unless there's a hitch will be announced tomorrow. I'm delighted!
06-11-2013, 09:55 PM
if Terry Butcher is indeed the new Hibernian manger, before the weekend, I'd expect him to retain his integrity and insist on a non-appearance at the game. Rod Petrie, whatever his faults, will be thinking on those lines. After a silly few days, with quite a few journos doing their level best to make Hibernian out to be the baddies, I hope it goes this way. everyone on here knows that our club has a certain way to do business like this, and it is normally with utter impunity . cant see it changing suddenly. the BBC have a lot to answer for, in this particular case imho
06-11-2013, 10:30 PM
you are incorrect. the very top of easter road adjoins Montrose terrace:wink: for that bus to do that, it would need to traverse via waterloo,/regent terr. and it disnae.
X26 does :-)
007 Mickey Weir
06-11-2013, 10:55 PM
I hope TB is at game on Saturday. Sitting in the stand ready to get tore into them on Monday.
His presence will lift the crowd
Northern Hibby
06-11-2013, 10:57 PM
Can I use "spoted on the megabus at Broxden park 'n' ride" ?
06-11-2013, 11:00 PM
X26 does :-)Jordy never gets the night bus:wink:and the top of easter road will still be at Montrose terrace
06-11-2013, 11:15 PM
as a poster mentioned 2786032 posts ago....i imagine el tel will be on the phone to jimmy nicholl giving him a few tips for saturday, dunno if it will do any good tho :greengrin big incentive for the players to up the anti a bit for the new manager, and also a big incentive for the caley players to let TB know what he's gonna miss
DAVE1875
06-11-2013, 11:32 PM
If Butcher becomes manager, what does everyone reckon will be the first item he destroys after a loss
Going by his "Mr Hyde Side" anyway; http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/hibs-braced-for-mr-hyde-side-of-terry-butcher-1-3177332?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=dlvr.it
TheFamous1875
06-11-2013, 11:44 PM
If Butcher becomes manager, what does everyone reckon will be the first item he destroys after a loss
Going by his "Mr Hyde Side" anyway; http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/latest/hibs-braced-for-mr-hyde-side-of-terry-butcher-1-3177332?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=dlvr.it
Vine's beard?
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
06-11-2013, 11:46 PM
as a poster mentioned 2786032 posts ago....i imagine el tel will be on the phone to jimmy nicholl giving him a few tips for saturday, dunno if it will do any good tho :greengrin big incentive for the players to up the anti a bit for the new manager, and also a big incentive for the caley players to let TB know what he's gonna miss
I would be very very surprised indeed if that thought ever crossed his mind. And if it did, it would make me think much the worse of him.
I don't think he's that sort of bloke - too honest.
WellingtonHibby
What kind of shan outfit were hibs back on '04/05, handing out bacon butties and tinnies to the teams after the game? Sunday League Stuff:greengrin
i think TB will get a shock when his first pay check has a deduction for the cost of repairing that exit door....Rod always wins :)
WellingtonHibby
06-11-2013, 11:50 PM
i think TB will get a shock when his first pay check has a deduction for the cost of repairing that exit door....Rod always wins :)
Master of the long game, is oor Rod. :aok:
06-11-2013, 11:52 PM
I would be very very surprised indeed if that thought ever crossed his mind. And if it did, it would make me think much the worse of him.
if the players don't lift the performance rates higher for the game on saturday then i think they are in for a few shocks Doddie, but i think they will already know that, i had no plans to go to the game after recent displays but i think i'l give them another chance to impress me :)
07-11-2013, 05:35 AM
Let's hope the ICT players are thoroughly demoralized by events and that we scab a 1-0 win from a Vine scrambled, messy strike which leads to wild celebrations and a booking for the 'striker'.
Then Tel can get to work on the player exchange deal with Billy MacKay in the Jan window.
hibseleven
07-11-2013, 05:56 AM
Just seen Tim Howard being interviewed on SSN and i've sussed out Vines problem. He's being played out of position!!
07-11-2013, 07:08 AM
I hope TB is at game on Saturday. Sitting in the stand ready to get tore into them on Monday.
His presence will lift the crowd
I hope he plays.
07-11-2013, 07:12 AM
Has anyone else heard this has fallen through? :confused:
Gustavo Fring
07-11-2013, 07:15 AM
no , where did you hear that ?
07-11-2013, 07:17 AM
Not heard anything no! Where you here this?
07-11-2013, 07:22 AM
If he signs up, I don't think he'll do that either. Butcher may have many faults but I don't think a lack of integrity or honour are part of his personality.
07-11-2013, 07:22 AM
I knew it was too good to be true. :(
07-11-2013, 07:23 AM
Not heard anything no! Where you here this?
Got a text from someone on the fringes of another club (not SPL).
"Don't slash your wrists, but Butcher is staying at Inversnecky".
I've replied asking for more info.
07-11-2013, 07:24 AM
Rodders took him to the Longniddry Inn for a [value for money] meal last night and Butcher's steak and ale pie was overcooked. Butcher promptly kicked down the kitchen door and dented the oven. That's the ICT compensation money gone.
Gustavo Fring
07-11-2013, 07:25 AM
Got a text from someone on the fringes of another club (not SPL).
"Don't slash your wrists, but Butcher is staying at Inversnecky".
I've replied asking for more info.
how would someone on the fringes of another club come across such information ?