View Full Version : Terry Butcher (3 Year Contract Confirmed)
Pages :
[
12]
12-11-2013, 06:05 PM
Delighted we've got our man, cant think of a better candidate currently operating in Scottish football so fair play to the board for getting him and managing to do it fairly quickly.
The fact that he's also brought his management team is really important. I wish we had a home game coming up soon, its a shame we have to wait so long until the Partick match but I'm looking forward to it already.
At the same time though I'm trying not to get carried away. I hope to see an improvement in the team fairly quickly but I've begun to accept that their are certain deficiencies in the squad that will require reinforcements in January. I'd really like to see us begin to look a bit more organised in his first few games at the very least and hopefully Harris coming back and additions in January can see us push up the table.
12-11-2013, 06:06 PM
Start of a new era. Lets get right behind Butcher, give him 100% backing!
Welcome to Easter Road :thumbsup::flag:
CH-ibbie
12-11-2013, 06:09 PM
absolutely flabbergasted that this deal actually got through and we really have them now as i feared it would just be the usual " we were close but....tough luck scenario". It'll take time though to turn things around after the unbearable , seemingly endless phase of humiliations at ER, but there's a sort of "relief" and a positive feeling about things to come......:flag:
Purehibee_MYB
12-11-2013, 06:09 PM
Already gonna give him the title of 'Best Media Relations Hibs Manager'. I'm so convinced by everything he says in his interviews so far! :thumbsup:
12-11-2013, 06:10 PM
Great to hear TB being so honest acknowledging that he hasnt done so well on his own and that the trio are a true team. Im very optimistic after today's appointments.
Northern Hibby
12-11-2013, 06:14 PM
When asked if he was coming down Maurice Malpas just said “you'll find out soon enough" I said “worth a punt then" he just smiled back :-)
I live in Inverness I work in a pub part-time Maurice Malpas comes in almost every weekend for a meal with his wife, believe me they're coming ;-)
Said earlier when asked if he was coming down to join us he said "you'll find out soon enough" I said "worth a punt then?" he then just winked, he knows I'm a Hibby and after the last Caley game stated that Hibs can attract better players my reply was “didn't show today” he said “better players and better teams are 2 difference things”, laughed at his futsal comment "that's too technical for me I'm from Fife"
First time in my life I have ever had inside knowledge and no can't believed me, (Caley or Hibby) the more I said honest, really the worse it got :-(
:cb:cb
:greengrin:greengrin
12-11-2013, 06:16 PM
I still don't believe you :na na:
12-11-2013, 06:16 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/24897952
"Stamina, style and steel".
Loving it TB, loving it
12-11-2013, 06:19 PM
Delighted with this appt. I enjoy listening to terry and even up at ICT he spoke clearly about his team.
I think as Hibs fans we have had our ego's massaged for years about this phantom 'Hibs way' and the type of player we expect.
In reality we want to win and hold our heads up. Terry said that's what he'll do but without getting caught up in all the 'rules' of a Hibs manager.
12-11-2013, 06:20 PM
I liked the number of times he mentioned working hard.
Northern Hibby
12-11-2013, 06:22 PM
I still don't believe you :na na:
only on Hibs.net
is there a fingers in ears whilst singing La La La La La La La Smiley
12-11-2013, 06:23 PM
It's only words but I am a very happy hibee listening to the various interviews Butcher has given today. He's clearly set out what he expects as a minimum from his team and I am delighted to have him on board.
I really hope the players buy into it. If not, I expect they will be nowhere near the team.
All the best Terry and co.
12-11-2013, 06:27 PM
Delighted that we've got the whole management team. Very optimistic about what they can achieve here.
Stuarty1875
12-11-2013, 06:35 PM
Welcome to Hibs Terry :thumbsup:
Northern Hibby
12-11-2013, 06:43 PM
Not yet but fingers crossed we can have the as a tag line after Hibernian as in:
HIBERNIAN
Stamina, style and steel
hibby rae
12-11-2013, 06:52 PM
The B and Q on Easter Road will be ******g delighted! They've probably already put a bulk order in for doors!
12-11-2013, 06:54 PM
The B and Q on Easter Road will be ******g delighted! They've probably already put a bulk order in for doors!
You mean the one that closed down months ago? :greengrin
12-11-2013, 06:56 PM
Aye it might have stopped them closing down over a year ago :wink:
12-11-2013, 06:57 PM
Apparently TB will be on talk sport tomorrow morning. Funny the interest when it's an ex England player!
Northern Hibby
12-11-2013, 07:01 PM
http://www.sherv.net/fingers.ears-emoticon-2876.html
just getting a wee red x
ok see it now
12-11-2013, 07:02 PM
Well done NH!
MurrayfieldHibs
12-11-2013, 07:07 PM
Not yet but fingers crossed we can have the as a tag line after Hibernian as in:
HIBERNIAN
Stamina, style and steel
hibby rae
12-11-2013, 07:16 PM
You mean the one that closed down months ago? :greengrin
Aye it might have stopped them closing down over a year ago :wink:
Woops!
hibby rae
12-11-2013, 07:17 PM
HIBERNIAN
Stamina, style and steel
Hell Yeah!
12-11-2013, 07:22 PM
HIBERNIAN
Stamina, style and steel:agree:
http://i40.tinypic.com/2ikfvk2.gif
12-11-2013, 07:22 PM
Well, I'm trying not to get too carried away, but of course that's easier said than done. We've had our fingers burned too many times in the past for words to be enough (as welcome as Tel's are) and have heard successive managers make the right noises upon his appointment only for the reality to fall short of the rhetoric. I'm just hoping that this time we've manager whose deeds match his words. Let's keep the cool and give the guy time to re-build properly. This season need only be a matter of getting his philosophy established and taking a good look at the players - just signs of improvement - and kick on from there. It will be no easy task to produce results in line with expectations at Hibs. No pressure then, Terrence, just a Scottish Cup within three years and Champions League football within five please :greengrin
12-11-2013, 07:24 PM
only on Hibs.net
is there a fingers in ears whilst singing La La La La La La La Smiley
http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m74i2cplGs1qgecupo1_500.gif
12-11-2013, 07:37 PM
Now that I see that SM is coming too, I'm very, very pleased. Any appointment is a risk, and we've heard many other managers say the right things before, but in TB we have a manager who is a character of considerable stature in the game, and one who has put together a management team that has worked wonders at ICT. Needless to say, if they have as profound an impact with us as they did up there, we'll have some very happy times ahead.
Obviously he will need time to get things how he would like, but if we move forward from this point this season as a more united club, that will do for starters.
Welcome to Hibs, Terry - I'm very much looking forward to watching you work.
12-11-2013, 07:39 PM
Now that I see that SM is coming too, I'm very, very pleased. Any appointment is a risk, and we've heard many other managers say the right things before, but in TB we have a manager who is a character of considerable stature in the game, who has put together a management team that has worked wonders at ICT.
Needless to say, if they have as profound an impact with us as they did up there, we'll have some very happy times ahead.
Obviously he will need time to get things how he would like, but if we move forward from this point this season as a more united club, that will do for starters.
Welcome to Hibs, Terry - I'm very much looking forward to watching you work.
Stevie, I keep reading conflicting information on this. Is there somewhere this has been confirmed do you know?
FWIW I am firmly of the view that we need all three to get the complete package :agree:
12-11-2013, 07:40 PM
Stevie, I keep reading conflicting information on this. Is there somewhere this has been confirmed do you know?
FWIW I am firmly of the view that we need all three to get the complete package :agree:In my sig pic :greengrin
12-11-2013, 07:43 PM
FWIW I am firmly of the view that we need all three to get the complete package :agree:
On a train using my iPhone JB so hard to post a link, but one of the TB stories on BBC Sport states that Marsella is definitely coming.
12-11-2013, 07:43 PM
In my sig pic :greengrin
Jings, I'm glad I have sigs turned off. My screen isn't big enough for that lot :greengrin
12-11-2013, 07:44 PM
On a train using my iPhone JB so hard to post a link, but one of the TB stories on BBC Sport states that Marsella is definitely coming.
Edit: Found it. Am cheesing!
Gordy M
12-11-2013, 07:44 PM
im sure butcher confirmed marsella would be joining him and mm later this week, when he was interviewed on sportsound earlier this eve....i think!
12-11-2013, 07:45 PM
Jings, I'm glad I have sigs turned off. My screen isn't big enough for that lot :greengrinMight have tae add this too. :greengrin
hibby rae
12-11-2013, 07:46 PM
Nice one.
12-11-2013, 07:46 PM
Bit late its been shut for a while now !!!!!!
12-11-2013, 07:47 PM
TB confirmed it in his interview on Sportsound. Said he was speaking to the club today.
12-11-2013, 07:48 PM
TB confirmed it in his interview on Sportsound. Said he was speaking to the club today.
Superb news IMO :agree:
Eternal Hibbie
12-11-2013, 07:49 PM
im sure butcher confirmed marsella would be joining him and mm later this week, when he was interviewed on sportsound earlier this eve....i think!
He definitely said that Marsela would be joining them.
Think he said that he was free to talk to Hibs from today.
It's all good.
Mark79
12-11-2013, 07:50 PM
Has anything been said about jimmy nicholl staying or going?
Also notice that TB said that marsella was a goalkeeping coach as well as a scout. Will our gk coach get punted?
12-11-2013, 07:50 PM
Edit: Found it. Am cheesing!
Does no one listen to me on this page :D he was always coming guys, just needed to sort couple things up there first.
Delighted all three are here because I honestly don't think we have had a proper back room team for god knows how long.
12-11-2013, 07:56 PM
I keep thinking chicken tikka Marsela when I see his name. Perhaps I'm just strange.
12-11-2013, 07:57 PM
More good chat from TB...
"(Chief scout) Steve Marsella will be joining us as well. I didn't have him before, so we come as a team. It's not quite Ocean's 11, it's more Ocean's Three, so we hope to bring one or two others as well.
"But first thing is getting the players to work harder and know our methods. They all think I'm mad, after Saturday, with my attire. They think Victor Meldrew is coming along. Hopefully they were disappointed, it's not quite Victor Meldrew.
"We want to make the players enjoy it and Maurice certainly does that in terms of training. He doesn't suffer fools gladly, if they are not doing it he will tell them.
"But it's not just about hard work, hard work, hard work, hard work, we want them to have a bit of fun."
12-11-2013, 08:13 PM
Does no one listen to me on this page :D he was always coming guys, just needed to sort couple things up there first.
Delighted all three are here because I honestly don't think we have had a proper back room team for god knows how long.
Any idea what it means for Scott Thomson as Marcella doubled up as GK coach at ICT? Is he going to be doing the that as well as the scouting
12-11-2013, 08:18 PM
I think another great thing is that not only has Marsella identified some real quality in recent seasons, but most recently ICT have managed to retain their two biggest stars, in McKay and Doran, on longer contracts to 2015 and 2016, respectively. Says a lot for TB, as we all know Inverness don't pay big bucks.
12-11-2013, 08:19 PM
Time for a graceful withdrawal I think Doddie...
Ah'm goin naewhere, mate.... :devil:
I don't trust the "God Petrie", and I seem to remember Farmer telling an AGM not so long ago that Hibs couldn't possibly have a better CEO than him. This I do not believe, and I still can't quite believe that Farmer actually said it seriously.
However - onward and upward. I just hope Butcher's demanded and secured an appropriate transfer budget as a condition of signing.
12-11-2013, 08:24 PM
Hopefully some of this at ER haha http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zHXBPx06YQA
ginger_rice
12-11-2013, 08:25 PM
Has anyone looked back to page one of this thread, interesting reading and just proves hindsight is 20/20 vision!!
I'm really positive about this move Its high time we got a manager with a proven track record and with a real reputation within the game. He will also be a real ambassador for the club.
hibeesdude
12-11-2013, 08:26 PM
bit of fun and it took about 5 minutes to do :greengrin
12-11-2013, 08:31 PM
Any idea what it means for Scott Thomson as Marcella doubled up as GK coach at ICT? Is he going to be doing the that as well as the scouting
I honestly don't know mate. Maybe TB will keep Scott Thomson and let SM deal with scouting! That's pure speculation though I'm sure we will soon find out. I'm just delighted we got the whole team and maybe a clear out is needed?
12-11-2013, 08:32 PM
I honestly don't know mate. Maybe TB will keep Scott Thomson and let SM deal with scouting! That's pure speculation though I'm sure we will soon find out. I'm just delighted we got the whole team and maybe a clear out is needed?
Ah-ha! The truth comes out at last!
Purehibee_MYB
12-11-2013, 08:32 PM
Has anyone looked back to page one of this thread, interesting reading and just proves hindsight is 20/20 vision!!
I'm really positive about this move Its high time we got a manager with a proven track record and with a real reputation within the game. He will also be a real ambassador for the club.
you're right it is interesting to see how dismissive people were... Gotta give some credit to the people that made it happen!
Purehibee_MYB
12-11-2013, 08:33 PM
Come on mate sort it out. You're supposed to be ITK :cb :greengrin
12-11-2013, 08:36 PM
TB said in his sky interview that Hibs had a lot of staff where as at ICT MM did most of it. TB will take his time make the necessary changes in personal and numbers. I'm convinced he could actually deliver some sucess to us
12-11-2013, 08:46 PM
:agree::greengrin
roondheid
12-11-2013, 08:50 PM
Talks about Marsella here in anther great interview http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/9022876/butcher-appointed-hibs-boss
Welcome Big Tel :tbgwa:
12-11-2013, 08:51 PM
I'm obviously not sure how much input Scott Thomson had in the previous management team. If I was taking guess if say quite a lot and I base that on the fact that every time we made a substitution it was him that was giving out the instructions!
In one of Butchers interviews I saw today he spoke about everybody doing more than one job at ICT but when he walked in the door at Hibs he realised they have a different person for each job. I wonder if SM just did the goalkeeping side of things out of necessity up there but down here he will just be left to do what we've heard he's good at.
Gordy M
12-11-2013, 08:53 PM
I hope that my post in the first page has been noted mate ;-), however it does show that sometimes we get really negative about the club, yes its based on the football on show, but we do have a lot to be positive about and i think we sometimes 'forget 'that we are a big club, great infrastructure and great support! Just need to get this winning football games right.
12-11-2013, 08:53 PM
Ah-ha! The truth comes out at last!
Hee hee beat it :D
12-11-2013, 08:54 PM
Hee hee beat it :D
He's right though :greengrin
12-11-2013, 08:55 PM
I can't handle this pressure anymore!!!! AAAAAAAARRRGH ;)
12-11-2013, 08:55 PM
He's right though :greengrin
Haha I swear I can't wait till we go for a beer! YOU ARE DEAD ;D
12-11-2013, 08:57 PM
Haha I swear I can't wait till we go for a beer! YOU ARE DEAD ;D
:offski::greengrin
Purehibee_MYB
12-11-2013, 08:59 PM
:offski::greengrin
Don't look to me for protection kiddo :cb
12-11-2013, 08:59 PM
brilliant how the yams first said we'd never get them or that they'd never want to go to Hibs and now they say that Butcher is crap!
Hahaha
Priceless morons.
Morons with just a hint of jealousy I detect :-)
12-11-2013, 09:01 PM
Don't look to me for protection kiddo :cb
The more the day's gone on, listening to interviews with TB & media reaction, the more positive I'm feeling. Good times ahead me thinks.
12-11-2013, 09:17 PM
The more the day's gone on, listening to interviews with TB & media reaction, the more positive I'm feeling. Good times ahead me thinks.
Hope so - we deserve it !!!!!! :greengrin
12-11-2013, 09:41 PM
When was the last time Farmer was at a game?
When was the last time Doddie was at a game?
12-11-2013, 09:44 PM
Everything I've seen and heard from Terry has impressed me more and more. I reckon the Hibee love-in is back on :love ya!: :greengrin and in TB I Trust :agree: :tbgwa:
SuperAllyMcleod
12-11-2013, 09:49 PM
I've only seen Terry's interview on the BBC website and I have to say that if he can enthuse the players as much as he has enthused me then he will be a great Hibs manager.
I particularly liked his answer when asked what he hoped to achieve in the next 3 years. The first thing he said was that he hoped he would be here a lot longer than 3 years.
That's exactly what we want, someone who can do a great job but wants to take it as far as possible and to build something special. God knows we've waited a long time for it.
Welcome Terry and Mo.
Benny Brazil
12-11-2013, 09:51 PM
Ok - I wasnt overly keen when Butchers name was first mentioned - seemed to me like it was a rushed decision.
However - after hearing Butchers first interviews I admit to being to a wee bit impressed and hopeful that the good times are coming back - finally :tbgwa:
12-11-2013, 10:34 PM
When was the last time Doddie was at a game?
I said it a while back and I meant it - Petrie doesn't get a penny from me until I see a real change at ER. Not until.
HibeeSince85
12-11-2013, 10:41 PM
http://caleythistleonline.com/topic/27522-butcher-offski/page-36
Post 884 has a lecture TB done on leadership in 2011.
Worth the watch.
aunty joyce
12-11-2013, 11:34 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot Apologies if someone else has posted the link to Terry's interview Sportsound tonight ;-) :flag:
12-11-2013, 11:58 PM
I said it a while back and I meant it - Petrie doesn't get a penny from me until I see a real change at ER. Not until.
Absolutely pathetic.
13-11-2013, 12:27 AM
Absolutely pathetic.Where can I get T-Shirt of your AVATAR??
13-11-2013, 12:40 AM
Where can I get T-Shirt of your AVATAR??
no idea mate - sorry
you might be able to get a custom one made somewhere using the source image http://i.imgur.com/xx6SINT.jpg
I didn't make the Rod Guevara image but I had a play with this website and came up with this: http://www.streetshirts.co.uk/en-gb/creation?designkey=PFC[e72CDRy7L256N306RYN852ht2e1c77]
http://www.bbc.co.uk/podcasts/series/scotfoot Apologies if someone else has posted the link to Terry's interview Sportsound tonight ;-) :flag:
Enjoyed all 3 TB interviews and thanks to netters for the links. M M spoke on this one and Maurice came over as a no nonsense guy who is defo less of a diplomat with the media than TB. He was not frightened to say one of the reasons he left ICT was the lack of fans in numbers the club could overall muster with a very good team. Anyway great for us to get the whole management team---------------veryvery ------------------important. Welcome all. :tbgwa::not worth
13-11-2013, 03:46 AM
Enjoyed all 3 TB interviews and thanks to netters for the links. M M spoke on this one and Maurice came over as a no nonsense guy who is defo less of a diplomat with the media than TB. He was not frightened to say one of the reasons he left ICT was the lack of fans in numbers the club could overall muster with a very good team. Anyway great for us to get the whole management team---------------veryvery ------------------important. Welcome all. :tbgwa::not worth
Did he mention how the moon was getting along?
s2hart
13-11-2013, 04:06 AM
I must admit when TB was first mentioned I was a bit sceptical but the more I've read and watched his interviews the more excited I am coming plus watching the game on Saturday, ICT played some great football, TB's interviews reminded me of Mowbray when he first arrived, he talked about the right way to play football, with Mowbray he talked the talk and delivered, here's hoping Butcher's talk with be delivered on the park, IMO I think it will. Surely we can't get any worse, onwards and upwards :tbgwa:
13-11-2013, 05:30 AM
Petrie doesn't get your money. It goes towards the upkeep of our club.
Do you really call yourself a Hibs supporter ?
13-11-2013, 06:02 AM
You're quite safe.
Petrie doesn't get any of our money.
13-11-2013, 06:02 AM
Butch on talk sport just after 7 am news speaking to Alan Brazil
13-11-2013, 06:14 AM
Stuart bathgate's article in the scotsman this morning about butcher and our previous managers shows exactly how much of a bitter hearts fud the man is. Factually correct but dripping with sarcasm and ill disguised jealousy.
gorgie greens
13-11-2013, 06:34 AM
hope people dont get on TB back as things wont change over night,feel he is the right man for the job and hope the fans get right behind him and his team,would love to see the fans turn up in great numbers and give them the backing and prove them right in leaving a team thats above us in the table and has been flying high for a while now.GGTTH:tbgwa:
Stuart bathgate's article in the scotsman this morning about butcher and our previous managers shows exactly how much of a bitter hearts fud the man is. Factually correct but dripping with sarcasm and ill disguised jealousy.
I don't read the guy's articles so I have no idea whether this type of patter is the norm.
However, I don't really have much gripe about what he has said - purely from the point of view that Hibs have made such an erse of picking managers that we have put ourselves out there to be shot at.
Best way to stick it to everyone isfor TB to do a decent job and have a decent shelf life.
13-11-2013, 06:51 AM
Best way to stick it to everyone isfor TB to do a decent job and have a decent shelf life.
Indeed. However that level of scorn is rarely if ever displayed towards hearts in the scotsman, despite their transgressions going way beyond appointing managers who have gone on to fail.
13-11-2013, 06:54 AM
Indeed. However that level of scorn is rarely if ever displayed towards hearts in the scotsman, despite their transgressions going way beyond appointing managers who have gone on to fail.That's because it's nowt mair than a yam fanzine therefore no worth reading, so why bother? Particularly when it's written by an inbred, six toed, banjo playing, windae licker.
13-11-2013, 07:00 AM
That's because it's nowt mair than a yam fanzine therefore no worth reading, so why bother? Particularly when it's written by an inbred, six toed, banjo playing, windae licker.
Succinctly put and so very true :greengrin
That's because it's nowt mair than a yam fanzine therefore no worth reading, so why bother? Particularly when it's written by an inbred, six toed, banjo playing, windae licker.
Hey that's going to far, DD. He's not that good on the banjo.
13-11-2013, 07:10 AM
Hey that's going to far, DD. He's not that good on the banjo.I only said he played it, never said he was any good at it. :wink: The only things yams are any good at are stealing, cheating, fraud, incest and sex offending
Probably looks like this when he's playing it. http://i41.tinypic.com/zxlfsm.gif
13-11-2013, 07:18 AM
I only said he played it, never said he was any good at it. :wink: The only things yams are any good at are stealing, cheating, fraud, incest and sex offending
Probably looks like this when he's playing it. http://i41.tinypic.com/zxlfsm.gif
You sure it's not a different instrument?
I've heard some yams make excellent fiddlers.
Defiantly an article in keeping with the general hearts reaction to this appointment. For once, there is nothing at fault here and this management team is SPL proven. The only thing they can do is try and belittle us.
Bathgate used as much licence as he could but we all know he really wants to repeat what they are all saying. "You can't polish a turd", "hibs are losers", "we own them" etc...
Everything they have said about this appointment can be easily deconstructed or dismissed as jealousy.
The fact is that they do have a winning mentality when it comes to derbies but it was achieved through decades of overspending. Everything is now in place for us to achieve a winning mentality and I don't think they can handle it. Even in their overspending prime they rarely got the better of Butchers ICT because of the mentality he instilled from top to bottom. Imagine what one of Butchers teams with equal or greater resources than hearts would do.
The sky really is the limit for us now, and as for hearts?
Who cares any more?
13-11-2013, 07:22 AM
;3806896']You sure it's not a different instrument?
I've heard some yams make excellent fiddlers.:thumbsup:
http://i40.tinypic.com/2gwbc7m.gif wrong kind of fiddling? :dunno:
13-11-2013, 07:22 AM
His whole article comes over as cheap, he is having cheap shots at us like calling our last manager Fenloan, no need for such garbage reporting. It's no wonder they are cutting back at that rag , the paper that is always wrong.
killie-hibby
13-11-2013, 08:06 AM
Bathgate's attempt to ridicule Hibs was full of sarcasm and destructive criticism. His mention of the 'low ceilinged overheated room' suggested to me that the article could easily have been written by a middle aged menopausal female who was hurting, having lost out on a potential boyfriend to a more glamorous, socially acceptable and financially secure female friend. Maybe Bathgate would be better suited to the Scotsman gossip page,if it has one.
13-11-2013, 08:33 AM
Great stuff, this is the kind of appointment we really need! :flag:
13-11-2013, 08:48 AM
Defiantly an article in keeping with the general hearts reaction to this appointment. For once, there is nothing at fault here and this management team is SPL proven. The only thing they can do is try and belittle us.
Bathgate used as much licence as he could but we all know he really wants to repeat what they are all saying. "You can't polish a turd", "hibs are losers", "we own them" etc...
Everything they have said about this appointment can be easily deconstructed or dismissed as jealousy.
The fact is that they do have a winning mentality when it comes to derbies but it was achieved through decades of overspending. Everything is now in place for us to achieve a winning mentality and I don't think they can handle it. Even in their overspending prime they rarely got the better of Butchers ICT because of the mentality he instilled from top to bottom. Imagine what one of Butchers teams with equal or greater resources than hearts would do.
Who cares any more?
I really hope you're right.
A winning mentality against Hearts should be the cornerstone of every Hibs manager's philosophy, and it will breed confidence and success.
Otherwise, I'm delighted with this appointment. Welcome to Hibs Terry.
southfieldhibby
13-11-2013, 08:53 AM
I'd go along with that.Anyone party to the last couple of management teams still at ER/EM should be emptied.A reboot is what's needed imo
Where can I get T-Shirt of your AVATAR??
The wee shop at the top of Constitution Street will do it for you for a tenner.
Backto my roots
13-11-2013, 09:02 AM
Never though't I'd be saying this but all the very best Terry!
Twa Cairpets
13-11-2013, 09:16 AM
How will you see it if you're not there to see it?
I really hope you're right.
A winning mentality against Hearts should be the cornerstone of every Hibs manager's philosophy, and it will breed confidence and success.
Otherwise, I'm delighted with this appointment. Welcome to Hibs Terry.
I think hearts as a club have developed a winning mentality against hibs and their managers use it well. Nothing wrong with that as Ferguson's way of thinking at Manchester United was was centred around Liverpool apparently.
I don't think Terry's philosophy will be about a winning mentality against hearts, or any specific team. Hard work on the training ground and developing a positive mindset will have us believing we can do anything and make us feel ten feet tall. The opposition will actually become irrelevant to an extent and the winning mentality and related success will come because we have so much faith in our own ability and game. Of course derby games will have a special meaning but we certainly won't be nervous or feel inferior to hearts in any way as I think we have before. There is certainly no way they will impose themselves on us mentally if we develop the same attitude as Thistle did.
This is the real deal!:thumbsup:
13-11-2013, 10:35 AM
I am not usually a supporter who thinks that one of the main definitions of success is beating Hearts. This has changed due to Hearts being sooooo bad and not having any decent players with the exception of the goalie. Having played in many "Old Firm" derbies and realising the importance of beating your neighbours he will certainly have Hibs up for it. I predict a good run against them if they survive.
13-11-2013, 10:49 AM
His whole article comes over as cheap, he is having cheap shots at us like calling our last manager Fenloan, no need for such garbage reporting. It's no wonder they are cutting back at that rag , the paper that is always wrong.
I assume they were equally as scornful when Hearts beat 2nd division Gretna on penalties in a cup final with a team of loanees.
jimmyboco1875
13-11-2013, 06:39 PM
a few of my mates have been going on about butcher if hes succesfull for 2 seasons with us he will be at rangers in a second and walk out on us like he did inverness, they are obviously just getting a tad jealous of the goodtimes that maybe we are going to start experiencing. my answer to them was I couldn't give a monkeys if he does cos the recent mess we are in I would quite happily take a few seasons of success and good luck to him if he has success with us and uses hibs as a stepping stone to get to rangers. GLORY GLORY
Weststandwanab
13-11-2013, 06:44 PM
a few of my mates have been going on about butcher if hes succesfull for 2 seasons with us he will be at rangers in a second and walk out on us like he did inverness, they are obviously just getting a tad jealous of the goodtimes that maybe we are going to start experiencing. my answer to them was I couldn't give a monkeys if he does cos the recent mess we are in I would quite happily take a few seasons of success and good luck to him if he has success with us and uses hibs as a stepping stone to get to rangers. GLORY GLORY
There is every chance that could happen but, like Sparky, I am going to enjoy TB whilst he is here.
jimmyboco1875
13-11-2013, 06:46 PM
There is every chance that could happen but, like Sparky, I am going to enjoy TB whilst he is here.
exactly, managers are like players if they are decent they move on.
13-11-2013, 06:47 PM
Firstly let me start by saying I dinnae really give a flying **** what any yam thinks.
I'm afraid that's just where we are in the scheme of things, if the manager is any good he will be here for 2-2 1/2 years and then be taken by a club with mair money, if he is crap he'll walk or be emptied in roughly the same amount of time. I'd rather he was a success and be taken because we've been doing well for a couple of years.
13-11-2013, 06:49 PM
... Are ugly. END OF.
13-11-2013, 07:11 PM
When was the last time they had a manager that was headhunted? Even Calderwood was pursued while he was here....
13-11-2013, 07:14 PM
Do you think Butcher to Hibs will really happen?
half.time.draw.
13-11-2013, 07:14 PM
Rix was headhunted by the police.
13-11-2013, 07:15 PM
Rix was headhunted by the police.
Aaron
13-11-2013, 07:19 PM
Another great interview here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eEal7kuV6E
Every chance it could happen. However whilst he is here lets hope he gets the backing he deserves and can do a good job for us.
13-11-2013, 07:40 PM
Love listening to him and completely agree the whole club needs to raise their game. Perfect appointment to grab the club by the scruff of the neck.
HibeeMG
13-11-2013, 08:04 PM
I bet the Hibernian TV guy's heart skipped a beat when he was told that he'd need to up his game too! :worried:
13-11-2013, 08:19 PM
Absolutely pathetic.
Petrie doesn't get your money. It goes towards the upkeep of our club.
Do you really call yourself a Hibs supporter ?
Yes. I've paid my dues, over a lot longer time than you, I suspect.
And Petrie gets our money to run the club and put a team on the field (or appoint someone to do so.
And a right pig's breakfast he's been making of the second part for the last while.
You're quite safe.
Petrie doesn't get any of our money.
See above, Mr Radge.
Greendub
13-11-2013, 08:24 PM
Great interview on hibs TV, also footage of today's training session. Seems like Maurice had them working hard, and push up punishments for not working hard enough.
Welcome along Terry and Mo!
GGTTH!!
13-11-2013, 08:27 PM
Great interview on hibs TV, also footage of today's training session. Seems like Maurice had them working hard, and push up punishments for not working hard enough.
Welcome along Terry and Mo!
GGTTH!!
Good. About time.
Well done Mo. :aok:
13-11-2013, 08:30 PM
The tach has had plenty of stick from me in the past but this appointment ticks all the boxes for me, getting big T and Co must have cost a bob or two and if for any reason this one fails it is not for the want of going down the route of picking a proven SPL manager. The only gripe i have with this is it should have happened years ago but better late than never.
13-11-2013, 08:36 PM
The full interview on Hibernian TV is very impressive. Comes across as eloquent, ambitious, charismatic and passionate.
The more I see of him the more I'm excited about seeing Butcher's Hibees.
13-11-2013, 08:41 PM
bit of fun and it took about 5 minutes to do :greengrin
Brilliant. Oh and stolen. :D
Welcome Terry and Mo.
C'mon the Hibees
Wellbankhibby
13-11-2013, 08:41 PM
Deserves a move to a bigger (cough) club.
Always comes across a good guy.
Done super at ICT.
My pick.
Now that this appointment is confirmed can I ask ALL our SUPPORTERS to get right behind our new Management Team. I have no doubt that they will do an excellent job for our club but where there are good times there are bad times as well. Please give this Management Team time they won't change everything in a few Months. When we are having a bad time lets all stick together and we will see good progress being made. GGTTH :flag:
calumb
13-11-2013, 09:10 PM
The full interview on Hibernian TV is very impressive. Comes across as eloquent, ambitious, charismatic and passionate.
The more I see of him the more I'm excited about seeing Butcher's Hibees.
Yip he sounded very good, did you get the impression he was a wee bit pee'd off that Fenlon had given the team the rest of the week off?
13-11-2013, 09:18 PM
Love listening to him and completely agree the whole club needs to raise their game. Perfect appointment to grab the club by the scruff of the neck.
I bet the Hibernian TV guy's heart skipped a beat when he was told that he'd need to up his game too! :worried:
Damn right. TB is saying all the right things but interviewing him sat in front of plain wooden panelling? WTF? Could they not film him sitting in the stand, by a window, or some other background that brings proper context? Amateurish, like much of Hibs' communications and commercial activity.
13-11-2013, 09:18 PM
Yip he sounded very good, did you get the impression he was a wee bit pee'd off that Fenlon had given the team the rest of the week off?
Tell you what. Come Sunday or Monday they probably won't know what's hit them when they turn up to training. Double sessions and sand dunes job hopefully.
13-11-2013, 09:22 PM
Damn right. TB is saying all the right things but interviewing him sat in front of plain wooden panelling? WTF? Could they not film him sitting in the stand, by a window, or some other background that brings proper context? Amateurish, like much of Hibs' communications and commercial activity.
Looks like a changing room to me which doesn't seem unreasonable.
13-11-2013, 09:24 PM
It did come across that way.
13-11-2013, 09:28 PM
Think it may have been filmed in a changing room at EM
13-11-2013, 09:53 PM
Who cares any more?Great to read positive comments but but how can you be so sure " nothing is at fault here " ? You mention SPL proven - were Yogi`s and Williamson`s records not similar or better than Butcher`s ? Derby record which you think is so important - last season`s wasn`t too bad - not great but not terrible either considering LG " goal " and that Hearts still had more older players . And teams change so quickly in modern football that I don`t go along with winning mentality in Derbies stuff - will Hearts players not remember beating Butcher`s team in LC semi last season anyway ? So lets hope your enthusiasm for Butcher is justified but I think it`s a bit soon to asume we`re going to be challenging for honours and playing great football in near future .
13-11-2013, 09:58 PM
Tell you what. Come Sunday or Monday they probably won't know what's hit them when they turn up to training. Double sessions and sand dunes job hopefully.
so what will happen to the x box and the pool table , will they sell them or just moth ball them till next manager comes in a few years time.
13-11-2013, 10:06 PM
so what will happen to the x box and the pool table , will they sell them or just moth ball them till next manager comes in a few years time.
Donate them to the FOH to put in the tesco mess room when it's built
CFC1892
14-11-2013, 05:57 AM
Saw the you tube interview and am impressed.
Like the emphasis on training and fitness.
Liked the one in all in attitude to "The Club"
Feeling positive :)
14-11-2013, 07:12 AM
I think Rodders has a bit of the old man-love going on for Big Terry.
147lothian
14-11-2013, 07:18 AM
Best thing about TB for me is he seems able to bring in players from obscurity, must have good contacts down south, seems like a good move, time will tell
NatureBoy
14-11-2013, 07:22 AM
I think Butcher said he's learned more in the last few year of management than than the rest of his his time combined.
I feel we are getting a man in his prime who's worked out the mental side of management and seems to know exactly what he wants to do. He comes across as very articulate and intelligent gentleman.
Nevi_SOL
14-11-2013, 07:37 AM
I get the feeling he knows what you need in the spfl to be a succesful team. The way he sets his team out.
14-11-2013, 07:46 AM
Best thing about TB for me is he seems able to bring in players from obscurity, must have good contacts down south, seems like a good move, time will tell
By TB's own admission Steve Marsella is more responsible for the signings (spotted 7 of the team vs Hibs last Sat vs his own 3). However, TB's reputation and standing within the game will have the bit of extra pull factor as well - if all things are equal I'm sure the average pro might be swayed somewhat by the prospect of playing under a famous international skipper as opposed to AN Other manager.
14-11-2013, 11:35 AM
Interesting to hear he wants to turn Hibs into the fittest team in the SPFL and is looking forward to beating Locke on January 2nd.
GreenPJ
14-11-2013, 11:46 AM
I get the feeling he knows what you need in the spfl to be a succesful team. The way he sets his team out.
I think you do TB a disservice. I think he knows what you need to be a successful team - end of. Whether its the SPFL, Championsip in England etc etc. Yes player quality differs between leagues but the fundamentals are the same across the board, first and foremost work hard, secondly you are part of a team so work hard for your team mates. The skill, tactics and ability come thereafter.
Its the first time in a long long long time that I hear someone who has made it very clear that they are going to drive this club (not just team) forward. Mowbray talked about the upward spiral but was not as forthright as turning round and saying I am the one leading that vision. The proof in the pudding will be in 3 - 5 years time when people aren't talking about Rod anymore they are talking about TB as the man who runs Hibernian.
14-11-2013, 11:52 AM
Damn right. TB is saying all the right things but interviewing him sat in front of plain wooden panelling? WTF? Could they not film him sitting in the stand, by a window, or some other background that brings proper context? Amateurish, like much of Hibs' communications and commercial activity.Hardly, that's the changing rooms at East Mains.
K-Zazu
14-11-2013, 12:06 PM
Where do TB and MM travel from on a daily basis? Do they stay near Edinburgh or still in Inverness?
WestEndHibee
14-11-2013, 12:26 PM
Saw the you tube interview and am impressed.
Like the emphasis on training and fitness.
Liked the one in all in attitude to "The Club"
Feeling positive :)
Spent 5 minutes trying to work out what tune this is to and kept getting "oh Jean" stuck in my head.
I now probably think that this was not mean't to be a song. :greengrin
14-11-2013, 12:39 PM
Spent 5 minutes trying to work out what tune this is to and kept getting "oh Jean" stuck in my head.
I now probably think that this was not mean't to be a song. :greengrin
We've never been lucky with cups I confess
Don't know who to blame for our lack of success
We've hardly a use for an open top bus
As the Hibs tend to give us a slap in the pus
but Tel, oh Tel, please let us be lucky with you
The first time we met you're a dirty big Hun
The next time with Well, looked like nae so much fun
The third time you beat us with the Caley Jags
Get your arse down here boy, start packing your bags
cause Tel, oh Tel, we better get lucky with you
I want you for steel and I want you for style
I want you for stamina, the extra mile
Please make our team more than the sum of its parts
And repeat after us, Terry ... **** THE HEARTS
Oh Tel, oh Tel, please let us be lucky with you
14-11-2013, 12:45 PM
Good interview and also the one with MM. Definitely comes across as being as strong management TEAM. As a player I wouldn't want to cross them.
Lots of times, Fenlon cut a lonely figure on the touch line and in after match interviews. He had to take it all those horrendous defeats on the chin himself, where a strong assistant might have been able to take some of the strain.
TB & MM talk a good game, but nothing else matters other than performance of the team on the pitch.
14-11-2013, 12:46 PM
Interesting to hear he wants to turn Hibs into the fittest team in the SPFL and is looking forward to beating Locke on January 2nd.
Good to hear. Same attitude that Collins had. Players need to change the attitude to training. They should want to have double sessions, they should want to practice more drills, more shooting, free kicks, corners, throw ins. We have not been good enough tecnically this year, and we have not been anywhere near fit enough. The holiday camp is closed hopefully.
scuttle
14-11-2013, 02:59 PM
Liking that,superb
14-11-2013, 03:50 PM
Looks like a changing room to me which doesn't seem unreasonable.
Think it may have been filmed in a changing room at EM
Yes I think it's a changing room but sorry, it looked terrible. Also TB is kind of hunched over.
Hibs TV - If you think the changing room is the best place to do the interview, try positioning your subject further away from the wall, and how about hanging a Hibs top or something in the background so casual observers can tell immediately what the context is?
14-11-2013, 03:52 PM
Where do TB and MM travel from on a daily basis? Do they stay near Edinburgh or still in Inverness?
Apparently TB is relocating to East Lothian. Don't know about MM.
14-11-2013, 03:53 PM
A friend saw him in Gullane today
14-11-2013, 03:53 PM
I think Rodders has a bit of the old man-love going on for Big Terry.
Yup, he hasn't had the same twinkle in his eye since Tony Mowbray left.
Hibby Mike
14-11-2013, 04:01 PM
Absolutely brilliant JMS!
derek0762
14-11-2013, 04:09 PM
TB will be moving to Archerfield he has already said that Fritz loves the beaches in East Lothian :-)
Just_Jimmy
14-11-2013, 04:28 PM
top notch. :thumbsup:
PerfectlyFranck
14-11-2013, 04:42 PM
Most of that is great, but isn't 'El Tel' Terry Venables?
14-11-2013, 04:49 PM
Most of that is great, but isn't 'El Tel' Terry Venables?
PerfectlyFranck
14-11-2013, 05:15 PM
I was wondering why people kept saying 'El Tel', perhaps it incorrectly snowballed.
How about a slightly more Hibs version...
As the Hibs tend to give us a slap in the puss
Butcher, Butcher, please let us be lucky with you x2
The first time we met you were playing in blue
The next time with Well, you had too much to do
Butcher, Butcher, we better get lucky with you x2
We want you forever, we want you for good
Please win us the cup, that no other man could
For your style of football, our hearts' gonna pound
Bring Malpas along and we're Champions League bound
Butcher, Butcher, please let us be lucky with you x2
14-11-2013, 05:24 PM
Watched a lot of TBs interviews and really impressed with everything he has to say..
Is there video anywhere of the actual press conference and Q&A when he was announced? I'm guessing it must have been filmed as there is a tiny wee bit of it in TBs interview on Hibs TV.
14-11-2013, 07:14 PM
Where all the good folk live :agree: :greengrin
14-11-2013, 07:26 PM
More like all the rich folk
14-11-2013, 07:30 PM
More like all the rich folk
Oi you, leave my neighbours out of it :greengrin
14-11-2013, 07:33 PM
Oi you, leave my neighbours out of it :greengrin
Rod, JC and Terry?
14-11-2013, 07:34 PM
Rod, JC and Terry?
Eh, um maybe :greengrin
Tom Hart RIP
14-11-2013, 07:36 PM
TB and wife at Erich Schaedler book launch tonight at Easter Road. Nice touch.
Pat Stanton and Kano gave him a warm welcome.
14-11-2013, 07:37 PM
Eh, um maybe :greengrin
If you live near any of these...........
You wouldn't be posting on here
14-11-2013, 07:38 PM
If you live near any of these...........
You wouldn't be posting on here
Thankfully, none of them live anywhere near me :greengrin
14-11-2013, 07:39 PM
TB and wife at Erich Schaedler book launch tonight at Easter Road. Nice touch.
Pat Stanton and Kano gave him a warm welcome.
Terry seems to be embracing Hibs, nice touch
14-11-2013, 08:54 PM
The house across from me is up for sale if he fancies sampling the delights of Haddington :greengrin:
14-11-2013, 08:55 PM
The house across from me is up for sale if he fancies sampling the delights of Haddington :greengrin:
14-11-2013, 09:02 PM
Indeed we do :agree:
14-11-2013, 09:43 PM
Rod, JC and Terry?
Is that the three that were on Rainbow?
Great to read positive comments but but how can you be so sure " nothing is at fault here " ? You mention SPL proven - were Yogi`s and Williamson`s records not similar or better than Butcher`s ? Derby record which you think is so important - last season`s wasn`t too bad - not great but not terrible either considering LG " goal " and that Hearts still had more older players . And teams change so quickly in modern football that I don`t go along with winning mentality in Derbies stuff - will Hearts players not remember beating Butcher`s team in LC semi last season anyway ? So lets hope your enthusiasm for Butcher is justified but I think it`s a bit soon to asume we`re going to be challenging for honours and playing great football in near future .
Yogi and Williamson did have good records but I actually think that in their own way they weren't unsuccessful hibs managers. Williamson must take credit for picking up the pieces and blooding what were to be the golden generation. Hughes was a funny one but maybe with more time he could have built something. As with Mixu, I reckon the board jumped the gun a bit.
You can look at stats and say Oceans three have a worse record but what did they have to work with at ICT? Nothing, that's what. A poor crowd, no facilities and no resources yet for the past year two years ICT have been punching well above their weight. Coupled with their achievements at a mad Motherwell, they have more than proved that they can build a successful SPL team. More than that, they have proved that they can lead a club. When I said that nothing is at fault, I meant that all the blocks are in place like never before. There are no issues regarding finances or infrastructure this time and this management team is probably the most lauded that I can remember.
The winning mentality that hearts have when it comes to derbies is undeniable. How many times have they bottled it? How many times have we? Winning games is mainly about finances but by winning games constantly even evenly matched hearts teams found an extra gear or that bit of luck when it mattered. The players are important but it's now part of the fabric of hearts. Managers drum it into the players heads that the fans expect victory and nothing less will do. You're right that Pat was starting to instill mental toughness in ourselves when it came to these games but there were too many other factors involved as far as he was concerned. Too many ghosts and a lot of general confidence issues for starters.
Butcher's teams aren't frightened of anyone because that's the way they are conditioned. Hearts can act how they want or believe what they want on derby day but they will never be the team that wants it more in the head or have the fitter players. Our players will be the ones that know we can win the match as they have it within them and the fact that is a derby will be a side issue.
It's time to realise our potential:flag:
15-11-2013, 09:30 AM
I would be pretty confident is saying he wouldn't take it.
If he's looking for his career to go down the pan then maybe.
Wouldn't touch us with a barge poll.
Won't leave ICT.
Can't see him wanting it, he was linked with a couple of jobs in the English leagues but turned them down.
if you were him would you take the hibs job , seems a easy job nice cup run , win more at home than you lose , play attacking football everything hunky dory then.............oh wait another home defeat team booed off week after week, think ill stay were iam, nice and cushy no pressure.
He would but probably not for Hibs. If the rangers job comes up it is a straight shoot out between him and Stuart McCall.
He had the chance to manage Barnsley but turned it down.
Will not leave ICT for us.
He won't come to Hibs - sadly.
His side won 3-0 on the opening day .. when might we see such a thing!?!
Why would he want to come to us when he's turned down other jobs and is doing well in the highlands?
He'd definitely do well, but he wouldn't take it.
He wouldn't come to us.
He wouldnt come to Hibs now. If he did then we'd need his chief scout too...
AFAIK he has a thriving hotel and other businesses in Inverness but I don't think he wants to come to us or anyone else except the huns possibly.
Would be great IMHO but I can't see it.
Dont see it myself, no real reason to leave caley. He's happy there, his team are playing well and if he gets that lot in Europe he'll get all sorts of plaudits and possibly a shot at a big team in England, top championship team or poss premier. It would be a big risk for him or previously successful manager.
Terry loves the fish suppers in Inverness too much, I would rather have a SAUSAGE ROLL + A DREAM RING from Harry Gow's
Terry Butcher would be a great signing for us but frankly I cannot see us getting him at this moment in time.
More chance getting Pat Butcher!
I don't think we've got any chance of getting Butcher, I think he's holding out for the Rangers job if and when McCOist gets the bullet.
Or Terry Fenlon
I don't think he's interested in a move away from ICT. He's there because it suits him to have a job in that part of the world, somewhere he loves to live. He won't be moving anywhere, I reckon.
Not sure to be honest. Record away from ICT not been great. Wouldn't mind looking a bit outside the usual names.
I don't think he'd unite the support. There would probably a fair percentage out for him from the start, so we'd end up in the same mess within 12 months.
I for one would be against this. I hated him as a player and have never thought he was much if a manager. He is only looking for that stepping stone that will get him back to ibrox. The thought of him being our boss gives me the boak!
Now - i Cant Back This up and Not Trying To say i Have any Sources Whatsoever !!!
But i Know This Old Irish Guy At Work - and he Has Been Spot on about Everything for years - so much so it makes Me Wonder !!!
Not Wanting to Start or a WitchHunt Kinda Thread... But the Guys A Jambo.. Not a Bad Kind to work with and seems to be a very clever one at that !!! and - it piddles me off..
He Told me After The Clumberwood Appoinment, That an irish guy was replacing Him and i said "Pat-Who" ?? 3 days later pat fenlon was appointed..
Spoke To Him Today - and he Reckoned That Kenny Shiels Has been Working For Hibs For the Last Month or so !!!!
And Apparently - Pat Was Getting Mighty Piddled off at kenny Being in the Stand at all the games etc... he Reckoned Pat Was Intimidated To Resign..
This jambos twat is hardly ever been wrong - apart from the cup final - he predicted 4-1..
Just Thought id put it out there as kenny the Gob Shiels has been at easter road quite a lot Recently - has he not ?? :wink:
15-11-2013, 09:33 AM
How auld are they quotes? :wink:
15-11-2013, 09:34 AM
Those girls still working? They must be in their sixties by now. :devil:
15-11-2013, 09:36 AM
How auld are they quotes? :wink:
He won't come to Hibs - sadly.
His side won 3-0 on the opening day .. when might we see such a thing!?!
That one is 11 days old.
But you said that 3 days ago.
Why do you ask?
15-11-2013, 09:45 AM
That one is 11 days old.
But you said that 3 days ago.
Why do you ask?
I cannae find those quotes - are you sure you're not quoting much older quotes. Show me the link to the one from 3 days ago.
15-11-2013, 09:50 AM
I cannae find those quotes - are you sure you're not quoting much older quotes. Show me the link to the one from 3 days ago.
This thread. Post 31.
12-08-2013 08:15 PM #31
El Capitano
TQM's Avatar Join Date
Feb 2003
vButtons
Reply With Quote Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message
15-11-2013, 09:51 AM
This thread. Post 31.
El Capitano
TQM's Avatar Join Date
Feb 2003
vButtons
IN TQM's defence, that's from August.
15-11-2013, 09:53 AM
This thread. Post 31.
El Capitano
TQM's Avatar Join Date
Feb 2003
vButtons
Radge is Rip Van Winkel :faf: That was on the 4th of August :faf:
How long you been on here Dave - and you've still to work it oot :faf: That has made my day! :thumbsup:
15-11-2013, 09:53 AM
lol
Had him going though! :greengrin
15-11-2013, 09:54 AM
Radge is Rip Van Winkel :faf: That was on the 4th of August :faf:
How long you been on here Dave - and you've still to work it oot :faf: That has made my day! :thumbsup:
Ha ha.
15-11-2013, 09:54 AM
lol
Had him going though! :greengrin
Poor attempt at a save :faf:
15-11-2013, 09:55 AM
What matches have been played in international week?
I ask because according to a certain pundit, Marsella has already been having a Butcher's at a certain player/s
15-11-2013, 09:56 AM
Poor attempt at a save :faf:
No save rerquired.
A schoolboy error on my part, but you were kacking it nonetheless. :greengrin
I'd stay and play some more, but I'm off to test drive a new 4 series coupe. :aok:
15-11-2013, 10:24 AM
No save rerquired.
A schoolboy error on my part, but you were kacking it nonetheless. :greengrin
I'd stay and play some more, but I'm off to test drive a new 4 series coupe. :aok:
(School)Boys and their toys - have fun :greengrin
I'd be thinking about a wee test in the X-Drive Sport (if it wasnae for the wife's dugs! :rolleyes:)
15-11-2013, 10:27 AM
What matches have been played in international week?
I ask because according to a certain pundit, Marsella has already been having a Butcher's at a certain player/s
Johnstone paints trophy matches.
http://www.johnstonespainttrophy.com/key-dates/fixtures/
Also I would assume some reserve and u20 type games going on down south.
08-04-2014, 08:22 AM
Some good comments on here:aok:
08-04-2014, 11:44 AM
Gimme an 'H'
Gimme a 'Y'
Gimme a 'P'
Gimme an 'O'